(ISC)² CCSP Official Study Reviews & Opinions


Submit (ISC)² CCSP Official Study review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC)² CCSP Official Study review [App]  2019-11-8 13:10

    These questions are method too simple and will not appropriately prepare you for the exam.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC)² CCSP Official Study review [App]  2019-11-8 13:10

    I can barely read the text on the questions on my phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC)² CCSP Official Study review [App]  2019-11-8 13:10

    did the exam this prep added ZERO value

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on (ISC)² CCSP Official Study or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch (ISC)² CCSP Official Study video reviews and related movies:

    See How to Prepare for CCSP | CCSP Webinar | InfosecTrain on youtube.

     related image

    See How I Passed the CISSP Exam! (My 12 week method) on youtube.

     related image

    See FREE CCSP Part 02 of 06 | Certified Cloud Security Professional | Learn Now on youtube.

     related image

    See Official (ISC)² Online Instructor-Led Training (previously: Live OnLine). on youtube.

     related image

    See 2019 ISC CCSP Training Questions on youtube.

     related image

    See Highest Paying IT Security Certification on youtube.

     related image

    See (ISC)² Associate이 되는 방법 | How to Become an Associate? on youtube.

     related image

    See CCSP overview webinar on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC)² CCSP Official Study review [App]  2019-11-8 13:10

    Simple to use, but the content is poor. Flashcard 'answers' just restate 'questions'. Quizzes have numerous errors. Very disappointing for an "official study app". The official textbook is better, though not by much.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC)² CCSP Official Study review [App]  2019-11-8 13:10

    'Flash Cards' are a joke and are more like study suggestions in other material. Try questions at least go into info after finishing the exam.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC)² CCSP Official Study review [App]  2019-11-8 13:10

    Accurate, Up to date, Question pool dynamically updated, Perfect interface, and very useful. Very nice user interface, and simple to use and navigate.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC)² CCSP Official Study review [App]  2019-11-8 13:10

    Domain 2 q 12 respond is wrong

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC)² CCSP Official Study review [App]  2019-11-8 13:10

    Content is weak. Needs improvement.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC)² CCSP Official Study review [App]  2019-11-8 13:10

    Just ok. Doesnt update. Same questions

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC)² CCSP Official Study review [App]  2019-11-8 13:10

    Adorable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Study review [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    Passed the test. Amazing application for studying when you'd normally be reading news or playing games. Don't rely on this as your only study material though. I had an problem with my Nexus 5 where the answers would disappear. The developer was friendly professional and just released an modernize (less than a week later). Worth the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Study review [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    This is amazing for on-the-go and spur of the moment studying, but it includes exactly the same questions as the book i had already purchased. Would have been nice to know that in advance. It foiled some of my study plans as well, because i had planned on taking a practice try from the book later, but had already been through the questions at that point.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Study review [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    Content is fine, but application is very unresponsive when making try and reviewing answers. Can take up to 5 seconds to present the next question after swiping, making it frustrating to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Study review [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    Includes exactly the same questions as the book, down to the typos, so not very valuable since you probably already have the book. Functionality is nothing special. Definitely not worth $10.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Study review [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    Please modernize your application with more questions. The content can be further improved. Questions can be segregated by difficulty level.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Study review [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    I have a Samsung S7. You can not view the entire questions in this app. You can only view the bottom half and the answer. I have tried to move to various questions and had the same result. How can you respond a question only seeing half the question?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Study review [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    One minor issue: In portrait mode, when the question number is 100 or higher, the green header cuts off the top of the question.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Study review [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    Questions are copies of what's in the book. Display is skewed so much I had to quit using it. Help not responsive

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Study review [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    Very small content. Just some flashcards (which does not explain the concept well) and a few questions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Study review [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    The convenience of this application is great. The application has helped me to search moments to study when I didn't think I had the time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Study review [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    Beautiful solid. I'd highlight the key terms within the flashcards. Example: highlight "integrity' when defining it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Study review [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    Best value for CISSP application and most like the actual questions on test. Only want that you could randomize the questions or pick from domains to make own quiz.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Study review [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    Passed the test! This application is very worth it for the practice tests alone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Study review [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    This application just got dozens better by the addition of random and multiple questions! Amazing job!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Study review [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    Weird layout, please create more clear the separation between the type of tests and the domains.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Study review [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    Failed test...these questions are not focus or deep enough to prepare you for the actual try

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Study review [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    A very amazing tool to practice the tests while on the move...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Study review [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    Very amazing application on the go when you don't have the book with you. Hopefully the exam will have related questions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Study review [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    Awesome help! Let's me know what domains I need to work on and which ones I already know.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Study review [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    Decent app. Can't exit, scrolls back to cards you were viewing. Needs exit option.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Study review [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    Amazing method to prepare for the test.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Study review [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    Amazing for on the move or waiting room studying

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Study review [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    Excellent for revise during travel.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Study review [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    Just got the application but it pairs with reading the official text by Sybex well. Flashcards and questions are great. Haven't tried the tests yet though. But I used this company's Security+ application extensively before taking that try and passed it the first time. I'm one month away from my CISSP boot camp and exam. So I am hoping this application and book supplement the gaps in my work experience and professional knowledge. Seems to be doing the trick so far!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Study review [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    This is study tutorial application is right in line with the Sybex online try bank. This application is amazing for on the go. I mostly used this application to maximize tge day with studying. Whenever, I was on break or waiting around I would begin this app. This was better than surfing twitter and facebook. The mock try were short and sweet. This application is awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Study review [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    I'm not a Candy Crush, phone playing kind of person. But, I can't place it down. It's not necessarily new, intriguing hacker V. spook kinda information. Just very well done and addictive. Now if only the actual try was so easy!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Study review [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    I have this application on iPhone and Android. The iPhone ver is more stable than the Android device version. For some reason this ver started flickering and not showing the answers while I was taking one of the assessment test. The only method I was able to see the screen was to close the application or minimize it and reopen it for each question. I'm currently using a Nexus 5

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Study review [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    So far is very amazing source of info. I have application on my phone and have been studying and testing instead of wasting time on FB. I took CISSP boot camp and I took the CISSP try and did not pass yet. This application has lots of good, useful information you will wish to know before testing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Study review [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    Amazing application for those who are studying for the CISSP. Just one suggestion though. Implement a random function with the flashcards and questions. People have a tendency of memorizing the same thing if repeated enough times. Key to CISSP should be to know the info not to memorize it. Again, though, amazing app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Study review [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    I found the application useful for reviewing subjects when I had just a few minutes, like when waiting for meetings to start. I was disappointed in the flashcards - some of them provided details, but a lot of indicate subjects you need to know, without any info on the subjects themselves.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Study review [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    I passed the exam on the first try. However, you should NOT expect to just do the questions in this application and pass. I read the Sybex book (that the application is based on) cover to cover, did a bunch of sample questions that came with the book, have worked in the industry for over 10 years, and took a one week boot camp before sitting the exam. I'd recommend at least the book, the sample questions and the application if you wish to have a decent possibility of passing. It's a tough test.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Study review [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    Pros- official application should provide the most accurate possible question bank Cons- application itself feels immature and lacking as a study tool. I still prefer PocketPrep which provides immediate feedback, contains metrics and much nicer overall.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Study review [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    This helps to hold focus on CISSP content whenever have few spare minutes. I got used to gray GUI after few weeks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Study review [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    Amazing if the authors could contain explanations for all possible answers to give a better understanding why it was the best answer. The questions followed after each section ideally could be revised to the mock exam style.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Study review [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    Here are a few locations where it does great. 1. The try questions are worded with some complexity just as in the exam. 2. Try reviews present the correct respond with an explanation. 3. Timed try exercise helps assess your speed per question, extremely helpful in the exam. Hoping the application gets progress tracking to support see improvement over time. Not a huge issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Study review [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    A amazing study tutorial that is pushing me to study harder. As to how effective I will modernize this review after my exam 😀

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Study review [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    I'd like for the flash card to be automated. Where you can set a timer and the respond pops up automatically.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Study review [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    This application is the best, simple, easy, light weight and the best to accompany any book. Sybex 7rh edition is now in hands for a review. Love the application and really a amazing job. Bravoo thumbs up high

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Study review [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    Amazing app! Flashcards are great, gives you ideas on what you need to research and become more familiar with. For the questions, it's unbelievable that the explanation of not only the right respond is given, but why it is right and why the other options are incorrect.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Study review [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    I was hoping for something a small more extensive, with a small more material than what was offered for the application. I would have gladly paid more for the more extensive app that helps to study for the CISSP exam. It's real that a person gets what they pay for, and for a study app with as much material as what the Certification covers, I think I would have been willing to pay up to $50 for a very amazing study app with extensive study material covered within for this particular certification exam. That said, it's decent for the $10 the that a person pays for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC)² CISSP Certified Information Systems Security Professional Official Study Guide review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:1

    Adequate study material. First time go.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC)² CISSP Certified Information Systems Security Professional Official Study Guide review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:1

    excellent study material

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Tests review [App]  2018-1-21 13:8

    Just took and passes CISSP. This application was amazing for on the go study and the questions were very similarly worded like the true deal. It is a small too technical, but we'll worth the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Tests review [App]  2018-1-21 13:8

    One minor issue: In portrait mode, when the question number is 100 or higher, the green header at the top of the screen cuts off the top of the question. Sounds like someone missed a use case during functional testing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Tests review [App]  2018-1-21 13:8

    Zone for improvements

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Tests review [App]  2018-1-21 13:8

    Perfect app..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Tests review [App]  2018-1-21 13:8

    Questions are top notch. It's a amazing value for $10. I almost gave it 5 stars because the questions are that amazing and helpful compared to other more expensive material. The application is stable (I use it often). I'm very disappointed that you can't randomize the order of the answers. That is a must have feature! Amazing thing there's alot of questions. However I am starting to mind map some unfortunately . Also the ability to disable the timer would be nice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Tests review [App]  2018-1-21 13:8

    Amazing supplement to the official app. Still needs the ability to randomize more or being able to set own try size would be nice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Tests review [App]  2018-1-21 13:8

    Suck, same question in various situation with various answer... Event very often...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Tests review [App]  2018-1-21 13:8

    Pictures examples are too little to read, also some answers are blank

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC)² Official CISSP Tests review [App]  2019-10-17 13:10

    the questions are same from the book. however, lot of the answers are wrong as compared to the answers in the book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC)² Official CISSP Tests review [App]  2019-10-17 13:10

    Helped a lot to get the credential. thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC)² Official CISSP Tests review [App]  2019-10-17 13:10

    Questions are top notch. It's a amazing value for $10. I almost gave it 5 stars because the questions are that amazing and helpful compared to other more expensive material. The application is stable (I use it often). I'm very disappointed that you can't randomize the order of the answers. That is a must have feature! Amazing thing there's alot of questions. However I am starting to mind map some unfortunately . Also the ability to disable the timer would be nice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC)² Official CISSP Tests review [App]  2019-10-17 13:10

    Works great. Comment is close enough, gives you a amazing approximation of your progress. Want you could review previous tests. I passed the exam and I was averaging 80%+ in the app. Obviously read a book cover to cover as well

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC)² Official CISSP Tests review [App]  2019-10-17 13:10

    So far so good. You cannot review questions of the past attempted tests; you can just see the performance history! So if you missed to review a particular try or some questions of a test, you will have to probably retake the test.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC)² Official CISSP Tests review [App]  2019-10-17 13:10

    Became very slow and hang on 220+ questions in full test, lost several hours answering, very sad. Short tests are quite amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC)² Official CISSP Tests review [App]  2019-10-17 13:10

    NOT a lot of question diversity. Can't review questions. It would also be nice to be able to do one question at a time. since this is a mobile app and I don't always have time to do a full test.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC)² Official CISSP Tests review [App]  2019-10-17 13:10

    Just took and passes CISSP. This application was amazing for on the go study and the questions were very similarly worded like the true deal. It is a small too technical, but we'll worth the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC)² Official CISSP Tests review [App]  2019-10-17 13:10

    There is no push during the try and unable to review all the past attempted try

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC)² Official CISSP Tests review [App]  2019-10-17 13:10

    Is there going to be a updated ver to reflect year 2018 CBK?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC)² Official CISSP Tests review [App]  2019-10-17 13:10

    Very useful...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC)² Official CISSP Tests review [App]  2019-10-17 13:10

    One minor issue: In portrait mode, when the question number is 100 or higher, the green header at the top of the screen cuts off the top of the question. Sounds like someone missed a use case during functional testing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC)² Official CISSP Tests review [App]  2019-10-17 13:10

    Zone for improvements

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC)² Official CISSP Tests review [App]  2019-10-17 13:10

    Perfect app..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC)² Official CISSP Tests review [App]  2019-10-17 13:10

    Amazing supplement to the official app. Still needs the ability to randomize more or being able to set own try size would be nice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC)² Official CISSP Tests review [App]  2019-10-17 13:10

    Suck, same question in various situation with various answer... Event very often...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC)² Official CISSP Tests review [App]  2019-10-17 13:10

    Pictures examples are too little to read, also some answers are blank

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CISSP (ISC)2 Certified Information Systems Security Professional Official Study Guide review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:2

    This book was the only book I purchased when it came out just a few months ago for the CISSP.I studied from only this book. I had a very minimal background in networking.. but substantial knowledge of programming and years of experience programming professionally. The try took me 4 hours and I did pass the first I used this book:1. First time I read the book I did two chapters of reading per week. The first time through reading I gathered all of the high level concepts from the book. I was not reading for extreme detail because my brain could not possibly remember so much. I also avoided all practice questions. (I search that if you do questions right after reading naturally you will do well... you just read it!)2. The second time I went through the book I took a notebook and wrote down every "Exam Essential" item from the end of each chapter onto a piece of paper along with the chapter it was from. Exam Essentials is the unique section where the author has taken the time to highlight all of the things he thinks you MUST know to take the test. He wrote one for each chapter and this is where this book is awesome. If I didn't understand one of the Exam Essential stuff I went to that chapter and read in extreme detail about the concept and took notes so I would not have to look it up again.3. So I had my notebook with about 30 pages of notes, (there are about 21 chapters so each chapter was a page or so) using long term memory tricks I memorized every single page of my notes. The trick I used was walking around my apartment (in my mind) and visually associating things with the test. (Each step of my staircase became a layer in the OSI model and I envisioned the technology for that layer sitting on the step as an example. Memory specialists who memorize decks of cards use association all the time. Please take some time on Google and learn how to do this kind of memory work. It will benefit you greatly in school and life in general if you learn to do this.) The author already told me what I had to know.. so I created sure I memorized it.4. During the latest phase I simply did all the practice questions the author provided both in the book and on their website. If I didn't know something I created a note. At the end of all the thousands of try questions I had another 2 or 3 pages of notes to add to my memory. On another note I did one practice exam a day to be sure I could not remember questions because of the sheer volume of them. Then I waited 10 days and did all the practice exam questions again... guess what? I could not remember the questions and it felt like all fresh tests again. Amazing method to reinforce the concepts by doing the exams more than once.I took the try in January 2016. I marked the questions I was not sure on and did all the questions I was fairly certain on first. This took two hours. Then I went through and did all the questions I was not so sure on for two more hours. The feeling I had during the exam was one of dread. The questions felt like they were written by a lawyer and needed an intense concentration to even understand what they were asking. At one point I told myself I can always test again and read another book if I failed. The practice questions were tricky in this book but they are not written the same strange method as the true exam in my opinion. Anyways I did pass the test. I was quite happy!So do I recommend the book? Absolutely! It was enough for me to pass first test in 4 hours.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CISSP (ISC)2 Certified Information Systems Security Professional Official Study Guide review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:2

    I took approximately a month and a half to study for the CISSP. I started off using this book. I read it from cover to cover doing the end of chapter exams and exercises. I found the book to be well place together as are most of the sybex books. I also watched the free cybrary videos and took every practice exam i could obtain my hands on. The book is a amazing supplement to a layered study approach. I wouldn't recommend just reading the book and taking the basic criticism would be with the supplemental tests provided. Unlike the traditional CD or download, this book provides access to a web based try engine. The interface doesn't let you to bookmark a question and go back to it later, your session will time out and you'll be logged off it you sit idle too long. I found both of these to be very frustrating as it can be next to impossible for a person like me to be able to carve out hours at a time to dedicate to practice at being said i feel the book is worth purchasing and reading. Amazing luck i hope this helped.**Edit 1/11/16 Since the publisher has fixed the problems with the supplemental tests and now provided a pdf copy of the book i have changed my rating from 4 stars to 5. I'd like to add that this is the first time I've ever had a publisher read, answer and create changes based on reviews and suggestions. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CISSP (ISC)2 Certified Information Systems Security Professional Official Study Guide review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:2

    I bought both the Kindle and paper versions of this book. I'm weird like that. If you don't wish to read my really long review I summarize as obtain the Kindle version, read the entire thing, take advantage of the Sybex online content (sample tests) and that should be enough to pass.I should note I have about 15 years of experience as a jack-of-all-trades UNIX admin and I have been working specifically in security for about 3 years. I had a really amazing foundation but I learned a LOT from this SSP EXAM COMMENTSI liked the book. I learned a lot from it. I read the entire book. I took all the chapter questions (I always waited a day or two after reading the chapter so I could obtain a better idea on what I really learned). I took all four sample exams after reading the entire book. I passed my CISSP exam on 2/17/2016 and I felt like almost everything I required to know was in the book. There were a few questions that I don't think the book covered but I felt like they were practical things that a security engineer would already basic comment concerning the book and the chapter questions and practice exams is that most of the provided questions are fairly straightforward. When taking the true exam, I found the questions notably more difficult because I often had to read the question a second (or third!) time to really understand what was being asked. I took all four practice exams as if they were true exams. I completed all four in under two hours each and scored 78%, 82%, 84% and 89% (I think the final try was the easiest of the four). The true CISSP exam took me about 3.5 hours and all I know is that I passed. TAKE YOUR TIME. READ EVERY QUESTION CAREFULLY. READ ALL THE ANSWERS AND AFTER YOU PICK ONE, REREAD THE QUESTION TO MAKE SURE YOUR ANSWER STILL SOUNDS GOOD. It's not a race or a contest. What matters is that you pass it and don't have to pay for a retake!Every CISSP exam is a bit various but I found mine hit a couple locations really hard (SDLC specifically) but the practice exams just barely touched on them. It is necessary to read the entire VERSIONI did about 80% of my reading in the Kindle application on an iPad and in general I prefer my iPad over paper books these days (portability and low light reading). In the case of this book, there is a lot of formatting that is lost in the Kindle version. The Kindle tends to squish whitespace and indents and such so some of the visual layout just becomes text. This is the first technical book I have used Kindle for and though I did 70% of my reading there, I was not fully happy with it. Another annoyance on the Kindle was that the TOC drop down interface only had the chapter heads and no simple jump to a specific subsection. Some of these chapters are about 80 pages which is like 200 swipes on an iPad mini. It does help all the amazing things you expect from Kindle like bookmarks and highlights and such. I used highlights to tag things I knew I wanted to review multiple times like the huge encryption algorithm comparison table and some of the model definitions or process PER BOOKThe paper book is a goddam tome. For fun I like to drop it loudly on my desk and say "THIS is what I am working on." I loved the experience of reading the paper book compared to the Kindle ver but I only spent about 10% of my time on the paper book because of the size. It was difficult to transport and I could not easily read it in bed or reclining. The paper is very thin which did not bother me but may bother some. I can't imagine how huge and massive it would be if they did't use such thin paper. I really love paper books but considering the size of this one I think I have to recommend you skip it unless you really really just wish paper or you really really wish this on your shelf as a trophy and/or a warning unto BEX ONLINE MATERIALThe Sybex online material is a mixed bag. You can access the material using info in the introduction of either ver of the book. One amazing feature is that after you are registered and verified your purchase you can download a PDF ver of the book. This is what I spent the other 20% of my time reading. The PDF ver is a tough read on an iPad mini but more manageable on a full size iPad or MBA and it looked amazing on my 24" monitor. The PDF ver has a really nice TOC in the sidebar with all the subsections marked and that feature really underscored one of the huge shortcomings of the Kindle version. The PDF also has all the perfectly perfect formatting that the paper book includes. I, uh, didn't know I could download the PDF when I bought the paper book or I probably would not have bought the paper e Sybex online material also contains electronic versions of all the chapter tests. The web interface is a small clunky on this but it works. A complaint about the chapter tests is that they do not randomize. The 20 questions after each chapter are always in the same order. This becomes painfully apparent if you select several chapters but only wish (AKA have time for) a limited number of questions. Early on I selected the first three chapters but limited the question count to 20 and what I got was all 20 Chapter 1 questions in the order they appear in the book (sigh). This online resource is nice but it could have been so much e Sybex online material also contains four 250 question practice exams. This seems like a beautiful amazing gift and it is nice but the interface for the exams is slightly various from the chapter tests. You can bookmark a question but there is no method to go back to a previous question and review or change your answer. In the online support is says this is a feature to mimic the actual CISSP exam which generates a giant WTF from me. This is another resource which is nice but could have been awesome. To add insult to injury there is a timeout on the web page that can kick you out. I am guessing it is a two hour timeout but my way is less than scientific. I finished all practice exams in under 120 mins but while I was reviewing my wrong answers on two of the exams I got a session timeout which kicked me out and restart my exam. In both cases I was in the effect summary screen and closed it to go back to the try review screen. I theorize that as long as you are in the review screen you won't have issues but there is some sort of session check when you transition. I said it wasn't e online material also contains a glossary which I will probably review before taking the exam and set of online flashcards which I don't plan to use because I'm just not a flashcard guy. I may end up regretting that of course.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CISSP (ISC)2 Certified Information Systems Security Professional Official Study Guide review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:2

    Compared to the (now outdated) Shon Harris books, this one reads more like a college textbook. Less fluff, jokes, and conversationalism and more pure content. For a try like the CISSP, I prefer this style of book. Just give me the info I need to know and nothing else. If I'm going to sit down and read 900+ pages over the course of a month, the latest thing I wish to do is spend time reading unnecessary short, I passed the CISSP today, 8/17/2016, after using online this book and the online Sybex practice tests that come with it. This is in addition to 6 years of on the job infosec experience. I had SEC+, CEH, and GCIH before attempting the I studied:1. Read the entire book front to back. I did this by reading 1-2 chapters an evening, and with breaks and vacations, this took about a month. After reading a chapter, I would immediately read and respond the written lab questions for that chapter, and compare my answers to those in the back of the book. (At this point is when I purchased my exam seat.)2. After reading all of the chapters and completing all of the written lab questions, I spent a few days completing the practice exams for each individual chapter using the Sybex online tool. Of course, I reviewed any questions I missed and took mental notes of those questions and answers.3. I then spent a week completing the four full 250 question practice exams. I'd do one exam per day, and after I finished the exam, I'd go through with a word document and type up the answers for every question that I missed in order to drill those facts into my head.4. After completing my incorrect answers document for every chapter exam and full practice exam, I had a 10 page word document typed up with the weak spots I required to focus on before taking the exam. I still had 2 weeks remaining until the try date so every evening I read through portions of this document and either opened the book to research the locations I was still weak on, or I'd delete the section from the document if I felt I had covered it enough to be prepared for it on the test. The true pro-tip here is to focus your studies on what you *don't know*. No need to rehash what you've already got down. This is the most efficient study way I've place into practice through undergrad, post-grad, and my other ments on the exam:-What I read elsewhere is true; the exam questions require a keen eye for what exactly they're asking you to answer. Don't be fooled by questions that include extraneous, unnecessary info that is not needed to respond the question being asked.-This book does cover everything you need to know, but I was surprised by the difference in the knowledge covered in the exam versus what was covered in the practice exams. If you *only* studied the practice exams in this book and Sybex, you would not be prepared to pass the true test. Use the practice exams to identify weak locations of your knowledge and obtain up to speed in those areas. A thorough understanding of the topic of the question is often required to choose the best answer. I noticed several questions where one respond would be correct upon an initial read of the question, but then a more correct respond would be selected upon reading the question a few times and getting an idea of what they're really asking. You've got ask yourself, what knowledge are they expecting you to prove your mastery of by with this question? I'll admit I was a small allow down by the amount of studying I did for certain subjects that were not touched in the exam. Just remember, the exam is various for each individual so be sure to have all of your bases covered and amazing luck.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CISSP (ISC)2 Certified Information Systems Security Professional Official Study Guide review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:2

    I purchased this book because of the customer reviews and it is an official ISC(2) book. I spent three months at my pace reading the book entirely. Then I spent a month studying the book and taking notes. You definitively need an additional tool to study just to play safe. I used CBT Nuggets, and I purchase the official iPhone App. The Application has the same questions you will search in the book, so you don't have to respond the questions and then go to the end of it to check your answers (Which is annoying in the Kindle version). The result: I passed the very first time. For some people, I may recommend buying the official Book of Knowledge because there are some terms in the exam that got lost in this book (Nothing significant).​

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CISSP (ISC)2 Certified Information Systems Security Professional Official Study Guide review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:2

    I bought this book to prepare for the CISSP. I read it from cover-to-cover. I also took the official (ISC)2 boot camp, where they supplied me with the (ISC)2 CBK. This book is the best of those two books by far. I felt more well-prepared for the boot camp after reading this book. The book had very few errors in it and is very well written. In contrast, the (ISC)2 product is terrible: full of typos, etc. This book is the best in class, but it's long (and detailed). Also, the practice questions in the book and online were better than any of the other trash out there on the Internet, etc. I did pass the exam on the first try, but I've also worked in the field for some time. Amazing luck.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CISSP (ISC)2 Certified Information Systems Security Professional Official Study Guide review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:2

    I have read through few of the major subjects and I am very happy with the book. The reviewer who wrote about the missing link between 21 chapters and 8 domains, simply did not read the Intro and notes on the book’s organization – they are very well stated in the 7th obtain the extra study tool, you must register at and they will send you a link to the study tools.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CISSP (ISC)2 Certified Information Systems Security Professional Official Study Guide review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:2

    This was a decent study guide. As a lot of other reviewers said, there is a bit of repetitiveness on several stuff as you go through the chapters. This helped to reinforce some subjects, but sometimes it was just overkill. I think I would have preferred a hard back book option, which wasn't a large deal, however, the thin paper pages are ridiculous. I tore so a lot of pages just by flipping from one to the next. The additional materials online (flash cards and practices tests) are a amazing bonus, even though there are a few questions which I didn't agree with the rational, and a couple had the acronyms wrong (e.g. OSCP instead of OCSP). Also, the www service timeouts became a bit of an annoyance.Even though I passed the exam on the 1st try, I'm not sure that I would say you can do it with only this guide. This was my basic means of studying (I also supplemented with the Shon Harris book and a couple practice exam books), but I found that there were several questions on the exam that I didn't feel were covered very well in this book. Although, in the books defense, some of the questions were just difficult to decipher what they were asking. Regardless of how you study, before you take the exam, I strongly recommend you do A LOT of practice questions, read the questions carefully and slowly, and create sure you know how to eliminate incorrect answers. Don't memorize questions and answers, know the content. I found the questions on the exam to be written in a various manner than most of the ones in this book. Each exam is various but I found mine to deal heavily on SDLC and cloud.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CISSP (ISC)2 Certified Information Systems Security Professional Official Study Guide review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:2

    Read this book first before any other CISSP prep l concepts are clearly and intelligently explained without any assumptions of preconceived uber-nerd expertise. Most other CISSP prep books take an approach of an expert writer teaching an expert student. Honestly if we were already experts then why would we need ONLY expert-level prep books? The dummies books are method too elementary for this type of topic matter and like I said most other prep books on this topic are method too advanced (to begin with). This book is an amazing CISSP prep book that should be book #1 to read. THEN move to the more advanced prep books!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CISSP (ISC)2 Certified Information Systems Security Professional Official Study Guide review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:2

    Easier to use than the Shon Harris book or the big, green, ISC2 CBK. This book and CCcure practice exams were my main source of study.***UPDATE 04/25/2016*** I passed the exam today. It didn't damage that I have A+, Network+, Security+, CEH and CCENT plus I'll be sitting for the CCNA exam (ICND2) in six weeks. It all adds up to a base of knowledge that I am not sure one book can replicate...but I do like this book more than the others (I also have the Shon Harris book, the CBK, and the Exam Cram book).There are outlines available on the web that are useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC) 2 CISSP Certified Information Systems Security Professional Official Study Guide review [Book]  2018-6-12 18:1

    The book itself is good. The "online learning environment" isn't really of much added value. The practice chapter tests are really just electronic versions of the paper tests at the end of each chapter. There are 900 special questions contained in 6 practice exams, so that's something. Also, the flashcard module appears to have been hastily developed as it provides no method for you to select flash cards based on chapter - its all or nothing. Additionally, reviewing flash cards, for some reason counts, as incorrect answers on your dashboard summary. If you're going to buy, create sure you're buying for the book itself. Don't be swayed by the "additional content" because there really isn't much.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC) 2 CISSP Certified Information Systems Security Professional Official Study Guide review [Book]  2018-6-12 18:1

    I've had security responsibilities in several positions over the years, but never focused strictly on security until now. For me this book fulfills two necessary roles. First is preparing for the CISSP exam, which is the intended goal of the authors. When combined with the practice tests book and Mike's weekly study plan emails I feel confident on passing the exam this month on my first attempt. The material coverage is both broad and deep so there shouldn't be any surprises on the exam.Which brings me to the second role of the book. This stays near to hand at my desk as a top rate reference book for the IS security zone as a whole. Necessary info are simple to search thanks to the organization of the subjects for ease of study. I can rapidly locate that formula for annualized loss expectancy or which law covers private financial disclosure.I really like getting a 2-fer for my cash and this book is cash well spent.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC) 2 CISSP Certified Information Systems Security Professional Official Study Guide review [Book]  2018-6-12 18:1

    The book content is extremely thorough and has access to extra online content. I was disappointed however that the publisher manufactured this book in excellent binding (thermally activated binding by glue). A book of this size should have a stronger binding such as sewn/stitching and glue binding. I've had not good experience with huge paper backs in the past where a excellent bound book's glue quickly becomes brittle and starts falling apart at the least bit of stress. Stronger, more lasting binding, would've cost the publisher a few more cents to manufacture and would have created this a 5 star book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC) 2 CISSP Certified Information Systems Security Professional Official Study Guide review [Book]  2018-6-12 18:1

    I am studying for the CISSP exam and so far I think this is an perfect book. I am taking his online course thru LinkedIn and the material in the book is very thorough and I really like the weekly emails for the study structure. So far I am confident that when I complete the 16 week study schedule I will be able to pass the exam on the first try. Thank you for this!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC) 2 CISSP Certified Information Systems Security Professional Official Study Guide review [Book]  2018-6-12 18:1

    The tutorial covers the CBK material but gives another view of that so it may be helpful for people who don't understand the first explanation in the CBK. It is hard to use this as a supplemental study aid because it is not organized into the 8 Domains that the CBK is. You have to do a LOT of searching and flipping to match material here to the CBK.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC) 2 CISSP Certified Information Systems Security Professional Official Study Guide review [Book]  2018-6-12 18:1

    This book is a amazing resource during the preparation to take the CISSP exam. I used it as one of my main resources. Mike explains the concepts in a very clear and orderly manner.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC) 2 CISSP Certified Information Systems Security Professional Official Study Guide review [Book]  2018-6-12 18:1

    Highly recommended!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC) 2 CISSP Certified Information Systems Security Professional Official Study Guide review [Book]  2018-6-12 18:1

    Adequate study material. First time go.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC) 2 CISSP Certified Information Systems Security Professional Official Study Guide review [Book]  2018-6-12 18:1

    About one page after the table of contents, there is a "prerequisite" section that ultimately states that the book is for those who work in security, have been paid for six years or more in security, or have a four-year degree in security. Place that in the description and I'm sure others will consider before buying it. I'll be returning this waste of paper- did I forget to mention that it's 100% theory-based as well? Trash.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC) 2 CISSP Certified Information Systems Security Professional Official Study Guide review [Book]  2018-6-12 18:1

    The book is a tutorial for the certification. As such, it goes directly to the body of knowledge from the ISC2. If you are looking for a book for general Security concepts maybe this is not the best option, but if you are looking to become a CISSP, it one of the best e only detail that I would see is that the practice and try exams should be revised, especially for the electronic ver due to the change that ISC2 created to the CISSP exam that now is dynamic and my case, helped me and I could pass the exam studying the book and looking the videos in so I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC)2 CISSP Certified Information Systems Security Professional Official Study Guide review [Book]  2018-6-21 18:0

    The book itself is good. The "online learning environment" isn't really of much added value. The practice chapter tests are really just electronic versions of the paper tests at the end of each chapter. There are 900 special questions contained in 6 practice exams, so that's something. Also, the flashcard module appears to have been hastily developed as it provides no method for you to select flash cards based on chapter - its all or nothing. Additionally, reviewing flash cards, for some reason counts, as incorrect answers on your dashboard summary. If you're going to buy, create sure you're buying for the book itself. Don't be swayed by the "additional content" because there really isn't much.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC)2 CISSP Certified Information Systems Security Professional Official Study Guide review [Book]  2018-6-21 18:0

    I've had security responsibilities in several positions over the years, but never focused strictly on security until now. For me this book fulfills two necessary roles. First is preparing for the CISSP exam, which is the intended goal of the authors. When combined with the practice tests book and Mike's weekly study plan emails I feel confident on passing the exam this month on my first attempt. The material coverage is both broad and deep so there shouldn't be any surprises on the exam.Which brings me to the second role of the book. This stays near to hand at my desk as a top rate reference book for the IS security zone as a whole. Necessary info are simple to search thanks to the organization of the subjects for ease of study. I can rapidly locate that formula for annualized loss expectancy or which law covers private financial disclosure.I really like getting a 2-fer for my cash and this book is cash well spent.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (ISC)2 CISSP Certified Information Systems Security Professional Official Study Guide review [Book]  2018-6-21 18:0

    The book content is extremely thorough and has access to extra online content. I was disappointed however that the publisher manufactured this book in excellent binding (thermally activated binding by glue). A book of this size should have a stronger binding such as sewn/stitching and glue binding. I've had not good experience with huge paper backs in the past where a excellent bound book's glue quickly becomes brittle and starts falling apart at the least bit of stress. Stronger, more lasting binding, would've cost the publisher a few more cents to manufacture and would have created this a 5 star book.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter