Read (isc)² ccsp official study reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all (isc)² ccsp official study reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)² CCSP Official Study [App]  2019-11-8 13:10

    Domain 2 q 12 respond is wrong

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)² CCSP Official Study [App]  2019-11-8 13:10

    Content is weak. Needs improvement.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)² CCSP Official Study [App]  2019-11-8 13:10

    did the exam this prep added ZERO value

    0  


    Add your opinion on (isc)² ccsp official study or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)² CCSP Official Study [App]  2019-11-8 13:10

    Accurate, Up to date, Question pool dynamically updated, Perfect interface, and very useful. Very nice user interface, and simple to use and navigate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)² CCSP Official Study [App]  2019-11-8 13:10

    These questions are method too simple and will not appropriately prepare you for the exam.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)² CCSP Official Study [App]  2019-11-8 13:10

    Simple to use, but the content is poor. Flashcard 'answers' just restate 'questions'. Quizzes have numerous errors. Very disappointing for an "official study app". The official textbook is better, though not by much.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)² CCSP Official Study [App]  2019-11-8 13:10

    Just ok. Doesnt update. Same questions

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)² CCSP Official Study [App]  2019-11-8 13:10

    I can barely read the text on the questions on my phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)² CCSP Official Study [App]  2019-11-8 13:10

    'Flash Cards' are a joke and are more like study suggestions in other material. Try questions at least go into info after finishing the exam.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)² CCSP Official Study [App]  2019-11-8 13:10

    Adorable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CCSP (ISC)2 Certified Cloud Security Professional Official Study Guide []  2020-2-1 11:50

    Today I sat for the CCSP, and am here to tell you that this book will not successfully prepare you for the CCSP. I dedicated two months and read both the first and second edition of this book. I missed it by two domains. There were so a lot of stuff not discussed. Next time around I will be using the CCSK materials. This book is basically the same as the first with GDPR added. I usually prefer the Sybex books... but this was not on point as usual.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CCSP (ISC)2 Certified Cloud Security Professional Official Study Guide []  2020-2-1 11:50

    Info in the book is ok. The online try engine included with the is terrible. Answers to several questions are wrong. Explanations given with the respond review often have nothing to do with the question but are info from other questions. Using the try engine is aggravating. I'm having to go back to the book and track down information to determine the true correct answers to questions I missed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CCSP (ISC)2 Certified Cloud Security Professional Official Study Guide []  2020-2-1 11:50

    A lot of incorrect answers associated with the online content which leads to much confusion ... unacceptable!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Study [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    Please modernize your application with more questions. The content can be further improved. Questions can be segregated by difficulty level.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Study [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    One minor issue: In portrait mode, when the question number is 100 or higher, the green header cuts off the top of the question.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Study [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    Best value for CISSP application and most like the actual questions on test. Only want that you could randomize the questions or pick from domains to make own quiz.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Study [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    Very amazing application on the go when you don't have the book with you. Hopefully the exam will have related questions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Study [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    This is study tutorial application is right in line with the Sybex online try bank. This application is amazing for on the go. I mostly used this application to maximize tge day with studying. Whenever, I was on break or waiting around I would begin this app. This was better than surfing twitter and facebook. The mock try were short and sweet. This application is awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Study [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    I found the application useful for reviewing subjects when I had just a few minutes, like when waiting for meetings to start. I was disappointed in the flashcards - some of them provided details, but a lot of indicate subjects you need to know, without any info on the subjects themselves.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Study [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    I'd like for the flash card to be automated. Where you can set a timer and the respond pops up automatically.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Study [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    Amazing app! Flashcards are great, gives you ideas on what you need to research and become more familiar with. For the questions, it's unbelievable that the explanation of not only the right respond is given, but why it is right and why the other options are incorrect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Study [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    This is amazing for on-the-go and spur of the moment studying, but it includes exactly the same questions as the book i had already purchased. Would have been nice to know that in advance. It foiled some of my study plans as well, because i had planned on taking a practice try from the book later, but had already been through the questions at that point.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Study [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    Very small content. Just some flashcards (which does not explain the concept well) and a few questions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Study [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    This application just got dozens better by the addition of random and multiple questions! Amazing job!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Study [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    Amazing method to prepare for the test.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Study [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    Excellent for revise during travel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Study [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    So far is very amazing source of info. I have application on my phone and have been studying and testing instead of wasting time on FB. I took CISSP boot camp and I took the CISSP try and did not pass yet. This application has lots of good, useful information you will wish to know before testing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Study [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    Amazing if the authors could contain explanations for all possible answers to give a better understanding why it was the best answer. The questions followed after each section ideally could be revised to the mock exam style.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Study [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    Here are a few locations where it does great. 1. The try questions are worded with some complexity just as in the exam. 2. Try reviews present the correct respond with an explanation. 3. Timed try exercise helps assess your speed per question, extremely helpful in the exam. Hoping the application gets progress tracking to support see improvement over time. Not a huge issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Study [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    Passed the test. Amazing application for studying when you'd normally be reading news or playing games. Don't rely on this as your only study material though. I had an problem with my Nexus 5 where the answers would disappear. The developer was friendly professional and just released an modernize (less than a week later). Worth the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Study [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    Questions are copies of what's in the book. Display is skewed so much I had to quit using it. Help not responsive

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Study [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    Passed the test! This application is very worth it for the practice tests alone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Study [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    A very amazing tool to practice the tests while on the move...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Study [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    Just got the application but it pairs with reading the official text by Sybex well. Flashcards and questions are great. Haven't tried the tests yet though. But I used this company's Security+ application extensively before taking that try and passed it the first time. I'm one month away from my CISSP boot camp and exam. So I am hoping this application and book supplement the gaps in my work experience and professional knowledge. Seems to be doing the trick so far!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Study [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    Amazing application for those who are studying for the CISSP. Just one suggestion though. Implement a random function with the flashcards and questions. People have a tendency of memorizing the same thing if repeated enough times. Key to CISSP should be to know the info not to memorize it. Again, though, amazing app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Study [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    A amazing study tutorial that is pushing me to study harder. As to how effective I will modernize this review after my exam 😀

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Study [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    This application is the best, simple, easy, light weight and the best to accompany any book. Sybex 7rh edition is now in hands for a review. Love the application and really a amazing job. Bravoo thumbs up high

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Study [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    Includes exactly the same questions as the book, down to the typos, so not very valuable since you probably already have the book. Functionality is nothing special. Definitely not worth $10.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Study [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    I have a Samsung S7. You can not view the entire questions in this app. You can only view the bottom half and the answer. I have tried to move to various questions and had the same result. How can you respond a question only seeing half the question?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Study [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    Beautiful solid. I'd highlight the key terms within the flashcards. Example: highlight "integrity' when defining it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Study [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    Awesome help! Let's me know what domains I need to work on and which ones I already know.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Study [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    I'm not a Candy Crush, phone playing kind of person. But, I can't place it down. It's not necessarily new, intriguing hacker V. spook kinda information. Just very well done and addictive. Now if only the actual try was so easy!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Study [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    I passed the exam on the first try. However, you should NOT expect to just do the questions in this application and pass. I read the Sybex book (that the application is based on) cover to cover, did a bunch of sample questions that came with the book, have worked in the industry for over 10 years, and took a one week boot camp before sitting the exam. I'd recommend at least the book, the sample questions and the application if you wish to have a decent possibility of passing. It's a tough test.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Study [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    Pros- official application should provide the most accurate possible question bank Cons- application itself feels immature and lacking as a study tool. I still prefer PocketPrep which provides immediate feedback, contains metrics and much nicer overall.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Study [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    I was hoping for something a small more extensive, with a small more material than what was offered for the application. I would have gladly more for the more extensive app that helps to study for the CISSP exam. It's real that a person gets what they for, and for a study app with as much material as what the Certification covers, I think I would have been willing to up to $50 for a very amazing study app with extensive study material covered within for this particular certification exam. That said, it's decent for the $10 the that a person pays for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Study [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    Content is fine, but application is very unresponsive when making try and reviewing answers. Can take up to 5 seconds to present the next question after swiping, making it frustrating to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Study [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    The convenience of this application is great. The application has helped me to search moments to study when I didn't think I had the time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Study [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    Weird layout, please create more clear the separation between the type of tests and the domains.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Study [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    Failed test...these questions are not focus or deep enough to prepare you for the actual try

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Study [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    Decent app. Can't exit, scrolls back to cards you were viewing. Needs exit option.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Study [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    Amazing for on the move or waiting room studying

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Study [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    I have this application on iPhone and Android. The iPhone ver is more stable than the Android device version. For some reason this ver started flickering and not showing the answers while I was taking one of the assessment test. The only method I was able to see the screen was to close the application or minimize it and reopen it for each question. I'm currently using a Nexus 5

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Study [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    This helps to hold focus on CISSP content whenever have few spare minutes. I got used to gray GUI after few weeks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)² CISSP Certified Information Systems Security Professional Official Study Guide [Book]  2018-5-16 18:1

    Adequate study material. First time go.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)² CISSP Certified Information Systems Security Professional Official Study Guide [Book]  2018-5-16 18:1

    excellent study material

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)2 CISSP Certified Information Systems Security Professional Official Study Guide, 8e & CISSP Official (ISC)2 Practice Tests, 2e []  2020-1-8 19:44

    March 25 2019 - today I passed the CISSP exam using Mike’s official (ISC)2 study tutorial and practice test. I also used his high quality video training series at In addition I used Kelly Handerhan video sessions, CISSP Sunflower PDF, 20+ years of Info Security / Network experience and Shon Harris 8th edition for occasional reference. After 3 months of continuous studying and reading Mike’s study tutorial cover to cover, I’m glad this accomplishment is realized. Wasn’t easy, definitely worthwhile.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)2 CISSP Certified Information Systems Security Professional Official Study Guide, 8e & CISSP Official (ISC)2 Practice Tests, 2e []  2020-1-8 19:44

    This is an accurate representation of the try material and question style for the 2018 exam.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)2 CISSP Certified Information Systems Security Professional Official Study Guide, 8e & CISSP Official (ISC)2 Practice Tests, 2e []  2020-1-8 19:44

    Have a small over 4 years in the industry, and was able to study for two months with this book set. I passed the exam without an issue. Be sure to look up Mike Chapple's CISSP videos on , and

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)2 CISSP Certified Information Systems Security Professional Official Study Guide, 8e & CISSP Official (ISC)2 Practice Tests, 2e []  2020-1-8 19:44

    If they only sold motivation on Amazon. Then I'd be set. Someday soon I hope to have read through the material.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)2 CISSP Certified Information Systems Security Professional Official Study Guide, 8e & CISSP Official (ISC)2 Practice Tests, 2e []  2020-1-8 19:44

    Any one preparing for the revised CISSP exam should obtain the (ISC)2 CISSP Certified Info Systems Security Professional Official Study Tutorial 8e, and the CISSP Official (ISC)2 Practice Tests 2e because these texts are the official texts and are tailor-made for the revised CISSP exam.I highly recommend (ISC)2 CISSP Certified Info Systems Security Professional Official Study Guide, 8e & CISSP Official (ISC)2 Practice Tests, 2e for these reasons:(1) You’ll be 100% sure that you’re covering all the topics, even the fresh ones like Internet of Things and Attribute-Based Access Control.(i) Chapter 3, Question #101: Internet of Things (IoT) devices(ii) Chapter 11, Question # 56: Attribute-Based Access Control (ABAC)(iii) Chapter 12, Question # 46: Attribute-Based Access Control (ABAC)(2) You’ll not be wasting your time studying subjects that are not on the exam such as:(a) Six Sigma(b) CRAMM(c) These are covered on the “CISSP Cert Tutorial (3rd Edition) (Certification Guide) 3rd Edition; Publisher: Pearson IT Certification; 3 edition (September 22, 2018)”(3) These are the texts you need for the revised CISSP unless you have time to waste on materials not on the exam.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)2 CISSP Certified Information Systems Security Professional Official Study Guide, 8e & CISSP Official (ISC)2 Practice Tests, 2e []  2020-1-8 19:44

    The study tutorial is fairly comprehensive and covers every aspect of the test. Both the study tutorial and the practice try book come with electronic tests and flashcards. Some questions are shared between both but they rarely overlap. The practice tests and question were as near identical to the try ver I took as possible without being dumps, meaning it very accurately reflects the try material. I used these two books alone to pass the try on my first attempt easily with about 20 days of consistent studying for about 1-2 hours every day. Given the results I would recommend the study tutorial and practice try set and feel it is very easily worth the and should likely be the only study material required.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)2 CISSP Certified Information Systems Security Professional Official Study Guide, 8e & CISSP Official (ISC)2 Practice Tests, 2e []  2020-1-8 19:44

    Studying for your CISSP exam will always be a grueling task. However, these books are well written. They are extremely wordy, though. If you know most of the subjects in this book, you will most likely fall asleep while reading through it. I don't mind reading technical books, but these are over the top as far as ever, they are very amazing at covering the topic matter. They do it in an simple to understand method that gives you a very high-level view of the subjects. Also, the try questions they give you are invaluable. It helps you begin to think how you will need to think for the exam. Definitely worth the money!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)2 CISSP Certified Information Systems Security Professional Official Study Guide, 8e & CISSP Official (ISC)2 Practice Tests, 2e []  2020-1-8 19:44

    The study tutorial is a lot of material but it is presented well. It is worth reading if you are studying for CISSP.I only gave it 4 stars due to the practice tests book. There are a number of questions that have errors or are incorrect. In some cases it seems like they just reordered the answers as the letter is wrong but the explanation is correct (and referring to a various letter) but in a few other cases they are wrong. Overall still a amazing resource but it could use some cleanup by a amazing technical editor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)2 CISSP Certified Information Systems Security Professional Official Study Guide, 8e & CISSP Official (ISC)2 Practice Tests, 2e []  2020-1-8 19:44

    Having taken the CISSP recently, I can say that the Sybex book includes a lot more info than what is actually covered on the exam. The Sybex book is really dry to read, but its a amazing reference to explain the harder concepts and contains hints and tricks within the book. As for the book containing the practice questions, it includes a ton of questions per domain as well as 4 practice exams. You can also register the book and do the practice questions online. The questions provided are more straightforward than on the exam and isn't exactly structured the same way, but it's a amazing reference to try your knowledge. The reason for the 4 stars is because the book includes too much info and things that aren't tested on the exam. The questions in the practice question book are also based on the Sybex book and doesn't mirror the structure of the CISSP exam. Overall, its a amazing value for the and a amazing starting point for those taking the CISSP.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)2 CISSP Certified Information Systems Security Professional Official Study Guide, 8e & CISSP Official (ISC)2 Practice Tests, 2e []  2020-1-8 19:44

    This combo pack is a very amazing if you're looking for material to study. The practice tests are very intuitive and provide amazing supplementary nt rely on practice tests to pass. you must know the content

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Tests [App]  2018-1-21 13:8

    Perfect app..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)² Official CISSP Tests [App]  2019-10-17 13:10

    Works great. Comment is close enough, gives you a amazing approximation of your progress. Want you could review previous tests. I passed the exam and I was averaging 80%+ in the app. Obviously read a book cover to cover as well

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)² Official CISSP Tests [App]  2019-10-17 13:10

    Is there going to be a updated ver to reflect year 2018 CBK?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Tests [App]  2018-1-21 13:8

    One minor issue: In portrait mode, when the question number is 100 or higher, the green header at the top of the screen cuts off the top of the question. Sounds like someone missed a use case during functional testing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Tests [App]  2018-1-21 13:8

    Suck, same question in various situation with various answer... Event very often...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)² Official CISSP Tests [App]  2019-10-17 13:10

    Helped a lot to get the credential. thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)² Official CISSP Tests [App]  2019-10-17 13:10

    NOT a lot of question diversity. Can't review questions. It would also be nice to be able to do one question at a time. since this is a mobile app and I don't always have time to do a full test.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)² Official CISSP Tests [App]  2019-10-17 13:10

    Zone for improvements

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)² Official CISSP Tests [App]  2019-10-17 13:10

    Amazing supplement to the official app. Still needs the ability to randomize more or being able to set own try size would be nice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Tests [App]  2018-1-21 13:8

    Questions are top notch. It's a amazing value for $10. I almost gave it 5 stars because the questions are that amazing and helpful compared to other more expensive material. The application is stable (I use it often). I'm very disappointed that you can't randomize the of the answers. That is a must have feature! Amazing thing there's alot of questions. However I am starting to mind map some unfortunately . Also the ability to disable the timer would be nice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)² Official CISSP Tests [App]  2019-10-17 13:10

    So far so good. You cannot review questions of the past attempted tests; you can just see the performance history! So if you missed to review a particular try or some questions of a test, you will have to probably retake the test.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)² Official CISSP Tests [App]  2019-10-17 13:10

    Very useful...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)² Official CISSP Tests [App]  2019-10-17 13:10

    Pictures examples are too little to read, also some answers are blank

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Tests [App]  2018-1-21 13:8

    Zone for improvements

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Tests [App]  2018-1-21 13:8

    Pictures examples are too little to read, also some answers are blank

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)² Official CISSP Tests [App]  2019-10-17 13:10

    Questions are top notch. It's a amazing value for $10. I almost gave it 5 stars because the questions are that amazing and helpful compared to other more expensive material. The application is stable (I use it often). I'm very disappointed that you can't randomize the of the answers. That is a must have feature! Amazing thing there's alot of questions. However I am starting to mind map some unfortunately . Also the ability to disable the timer would be nice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)² Official CISSP Tests [App]  2019-10-17 13:10

    Just took and passes CISSP. This application was amazing for on the go study and the questions were very similarly worded like the true deal. It is a small too technical, but we'll worth the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)² Official CISSP Tests [App]  2019-10-17 13:10

    There is no push during the try and unable to review all the past attempted try

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)² Official CISSP Tests [App]  2019-10-17 13:10

    Perfect app..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Tests [App]  2018-1-21 13:8

    Just took and passes CISSP. This application was amazing for on the go study and the questions were very similarly worded like the true deal. It is a small too technical, but we'll worth the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)² CISSP Official Tests [App]  2018-1-21 13:8

    Amazing supplement to the official app. Still needs the ability to randomize more or being able to set own try size would be nice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)² Official CISSP Tests [App]  2019-10-17 13:10

    the questions are same from the book. however, lot of the answers are wrong as compared to the answers in the book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)² Official CISSP Tests [App]  2019-10-17 13:10

    Became very slow and hang on 220+ questions in full test, lost several hours answering, very sad. Short tests are quite amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)² Official CISSP Tests [App]  2019-10-17 13:10

    One minor issue: In portrait mode, when the question number is 100 or higher, the green header at the top of the screen cuts off the top of the question. Sounds like someone missed a use case during functional testing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)² Official CISSP Tests [App]  2019-10-17 13:10

    Suck, same question in various situation with various answer... Event very often...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CISSP (ISC)2 Certified Information Systems Security Professional Official Study Guide [Book]  2017-10-16 18:2

    I bought both the Kindle and paper versions of this book. I'm weird like that. If you don't wish to read my really long review I summarize as obtain the Kindle version, read the entire thing, take advantage of the Sybex online content (sample tests) and that should be enough to pass.I should note I have about 15 years of experience as a jack-of-all-trades UNIX admin and I have been working specifically in security for about 3 years. I had a really amazing foundation but I learned a LOT from this SSP EXAM COMMENTSI liked the book. I learned a lot from it. I read the entire book. I took all the chapter questions (I always waited a day or two after reading the chapter so I could obtain a better idea on what I really learned). I took all four sample exams after reading the entire book. I passed my CISSP exam on 2/17/2016 and I felt like almost everything I required to know was in the book. There were a few questions that I don't think the book covered but I felt like they were practical things that a security engineer would already basic comment concerning the book and the chapter questions and practice exams is that most of the provided questions are fairly straightforward. When taking the true exam, I found the questions notably more difficult because I often had to read the question a second (or third!) time to really understand what was being asked. I took all four practice exams as if they were true exams. I completed all four in under two hours each and scored 78%, 82%, 84% and 89% (I think the final try was the easiest of the four). The true CISSP exam took me about 3.5 hours and all I know is that I passed. TAKE YOUR TIME. READ EVERY QUESTION CAREFULLY. READ ALL THE ANSWERS AND AFTER YOU PICK ONE, REREAD THE QUESTION TO MAKE SURE YOUR ANSWER STILL SOUNDS GOOD. It's not a race or a contest. What matters is that you pass it and don't have to for a retake!Every CISSP exam is a bit various but I found mine hit a couple locations really hard (SDLC specifically) but the practice exams just barely touched on them. It is necessary to read the entire VERSIONI did about 80% of my reading in the Kindle application on an iPad and in general I prefer my iPad over paper books these days (portability and low light reading). In the case of this book, there is a lot of formatting that is lost in the Kindle version. The Kindle tends to squish whitespace and indents and such so some of the visual layout just becomes text. This is the first technical book I have used Kindle for and though I did 70% of my reading there, I was not fully happy with it. Another annoyance on the Kindle was that the TOC drop down interface only had the chapter heads and no simple jump to a specific subsection. Some of these chapters are about 80 pages which is like 200 swipes on an iPad mini. It does help all the amazing things you expect from Kindle like bookmarks and highlights and such. I used highlights to tag things I knew I wanted to review multiple times like the huge encryption algorithm comparison table and some of the model definitions or process PER BOOKThe paper book is a goddam tome. For fun I like to drop it loudly on my desk and say "THIS is what I am working on." I loved the experience of reading the paper book compared to the Kindle ver but I only spent about 10% of my time on the paper book because of the size. It was difficult to transport and I could not easily read it in bed or reclining. The paper is very thin which did not bother me but may bother some. I can't imagine how huge and massive it would be if they did't use such thin paper. I really love paper books but considering the size of this one I think I have to recommend you skip it unless you really really just wish paper or you really really wish this on your shelf as a trophy and/or a warning unto BEX ONLINE MATERIALThe Sybex online material is a mixed bag. You can access the material using info in the introduction of either ver of the book. One amazing feature is that after you are registered and verified your you can a PDF ver of the book. This is what I spent the other 20% of my time reading. The PDF ver is a tough read on an iPad mini but more manageable on a full size iPad or MBA and it looked amazing on my 24" monitor. The PDF ver has a really nice TOC in the sidebar with all the subsections marked and that feature really underscored one of the huge shortcomings of the Kindle version. The PDF also has all the perfectly perfect formatting that the paper book includes. I, uh, didn't know I could the PDF when I bought the paper book or I probably would not have bought the paper e Sybex online material also contains electronic versions of all the chapter tests. The web interface is a small clunky on this but it works. A complaint about the chapter tests is that they do not randomize. The 20 questions after each chapter are always in the same order. This becomes painfully apparent if you select several chapters but only wish (AKA have time for) a limited number of questions. Early on I selected the first three chapters but limited the question count to 20 and what I got was all 20 Chapter 1 questions in the they appear in the book (sigh). This online resource is nice but it could have been so much e Sybex online material also contains four 250 question practice exams. This seems like a beautiful amazing and it is nice but the interface for the exams is slightly various from the chapter tests. You can bookmark a question but there is no method to go back to a previous question and review or change your answer. In the online support is says this is a feature to mimic the actual CISSP exam which generates a giant WTF from me. This is another resource which is nice but could have been awesome. To add insult to injury there is a timeout on the web page that can kick you out. I am guessing it is a two hour timeout but my way is less than scientific. I finished all practice exams in under 120 mins but while I was reviewing my wrong answers on two of the exams I got a session timeout which kicked me out and restart my exam. In both cases I was in the effect summary screen and closed it to go back to the try review screen. I theorize that as long as you are in the review screen you won't have issues but there is some sort of session check when you transition. I said it wasn't e online material also contains a glossary which I will probably review before taking the exam and set of online flashcards which I don't plan to use because I'm just not a flashcard guy. I may end up regretting that of course.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CISSP (ISC)2 Certified Information Systems Security Professional Official Study Guide [Book]  2017-10-16 18:2

    This was a decent study guide. As a lot of other reviewers said, there is a bit of repetitiveness on several stuff as you go through the chapters. This helped to reinforce some subjects, but sometimes it was just overkill. I think I would have preferred a hard back book option, which wasn't a large deal, however, the thin paper pages are ridiculous. I tore so a lot of pages just by flipping from one to the next. The additional materials online (flash cards and practices tests) are a amazing bonus, even though there are a few questions which I didn't agree with the rational, and a couple had the acronyms wrong (e.g. OSCP instead of OCSP). Also, the www service timeouts became a bit of an annoyance.Even though I passed the exam on the 1st try, I'm not sure that I would say you can do it with only this guide. This was my basic means of studying (I also supplemented with the Shon Harris book and a couple practice exam books), but I found that there were several questions on the exam that I didn't feel were covered very well in this book. Although, in the books defense, some of the questions were just difficult to decipher what they were asking. Regardless of how you study, before you take the exam, I strongly recommend you do A LOT of practice questions, read the questions carefully and slowly, and create sure you know how to eliminate incorrect answers. Don't memorize questions and answers, know the content. I found the questions on the exam to be written in a various manner than most of the ones in this book. Each exam is various but I found mine to heavily on SDLC and cloud.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC) 2 CISSP Certified Information Systems Security Professional Official Study Guide [Book]  2018-6-12 18:1

    I've had security responsibilities in several positions over the years, but never focused strictly on security until now. For me this book fulfills two necessary roles. First is preparing for the CISSP exam, which is the intended goal of the authors. When combined with the practice tests book and Mike's weekly study plan emails I feel confident on passing the exam this month on my first attempt. The material coverage is both broad and deep so there shouldn't be any surprises on the exam.Which brings me to the second role of the book. This stays near to hand at my desk as a top rate reference book for the IS security zone as a whole. Necessary info are simple to search thanks to the organization of the subjects for ease of study. I can rapidly locate that formula for annualized loss expectancy or which law covers private financial disclosure.I really like getting a 2-fer for my and this book is well spent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC) 2 CISSP Certified Information Systems Security Professional Official Study Guide [Book]  2018-6-12 18:1

    Adequate study material. First time go.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)2 CISSP Certified Information Systems Security Professional Official Study Guide [Book]  2018-6-21 18:0

    The book itself is good. The "online learning environment" isn't really of much added value. The practice chapter tests are really just electronic versions of the paper tests at the end of each chapter. There are 900 special questions contained in 6 practice exams, so that's something. Also, the flashcard module appears to have been hastily developed as it provides no method for you to select flash cards based on chapter - its all or nothing. Additionally, reviewing flash cards, for some reason counts, as incorrect answers on your dashboard summary. If you're going to buy, create sure you're buying for the book itself. Don't be swayed by the "additional content" because there really isn't much.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)2 CISSP Certified Information Systems Security Professional Official Study Guide [Book]  2018-6-21 18:0

    I've had security responsibilities in several positions over the years, but never focused strictly on security until now. For me this book fulfills two necessary roles. First is preparing for the CISSP exam, which is the intended goal of the authors. When combined with the practice tests book and Mike's weekly study plan emails I feel confident on passing the exam this month on my first attempt. The material coverage is both broad and deep so there shouldn't be any surprises on the exam.Which brings me to the second role of the book. This stays near to hand at my desk as a top rate reference book for the IS security zone as a whole. Necessary info are simple to search thanks to the organization of the subjects for ease of study. I can rapidly locate that formula for annualized loss expectancy or which law covers private financial disclosure.I really like getting a 2-fer for my and this book is well spent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)2 CISSP Certified Information Systems Security Professional Official Study Guide [Book]  2018-6-21 18:0

    Amazing =)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)2 CISSP Certified Information Systems Security Professional Official Study Guide [Book]  2018-6-21 18:0

    The book is a tutorial for the certification. As such, it goes directly to the body of knowledge from the ISC2. If you are looking for a book for general Security concepts maybe this is not the best option, but if you are looking to become a CISSP, it one of the best e only detail that I would see is that the practice and try exams should be revised, especially for the electronic ver due to the change that ISC2 created to the CISSP exam that now is dynamic and my case, helped me and I could pass the exam studying the book and looking the videos in so I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CISSP (ISC)2 Certified Information Systems Security Professional Official Study Guide [Book]  2017-10-16 18:2

    I purchased this book because of the customer reviews and it is an official ISC(2) book. I spent three months at my pace reading the book entirely. Then I spent a month studying the book and taking notes. You definitively need an additional tool to study just to play safe. I used CBT Nuggets, and I the official iPhone App. The Application has the same questions you will search in the book, so you don't have to respond the questions and then go to the end of it to check your answers (Which is annoying in the Kindle version). The result: I passed the very first time. For some people, I may recommend buying the official Book of Knowledge because there are some terms in the exam that got lost in this book (Nothing significant).​

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (ISC)2 CISSP Certified Information Systems Security Professional Official Study Guide [Book]  2018-6-21 18:0

    I am studying for the CISSP exam and so far I think this is an perfect book. I am taking his online course thru LinkedIn and the material in the book is very thorough and I really like the weekly emails for the study structure. So far I am confident that when I complete the 16 week study schedule I will be able to pass the exam on the first try. Thank you for this!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386