Read [email protected] reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all [email protected] reviews below or publish your opinion.

10 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    M.E. and Me: A Doctor's Struggle with Chronic Fatigue Syndrome []  2020-1-31 6:47

    Myalgic Encephalomyelitis, M.E. is a mystery disease of the Neuro-immune system which seriously impacts the lives of those who have it. Anyone can obtain it, of any age, and there are millions of people worldwide who invisibly suffer with the effects of this disease. Dr Hng wrote this short book to support to spread knowledge and understanding about ME, also sometimes called CFS, Chronic Fatigue e book describes one person's experience, a medical doctor, living with M.E. on a everyday basis. The effects are all pervasive and profound. So a lot of Individuals, families and communities are effected by this disease. Dr Hng shares how this illness has impacted her own to solve the mystery of M.E. a lot more is required for research. Doctors need to be educated about ME so that they can what support is currently known to diagnose and treat ME. Dr Hng has done her best to support to educate all of us. Now it is up to us....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    M.E. and Me: A Doctor's Struggle with Chronic Fatigue Syndrome []  2020-1-31 6:47

    So heart wrenching it brought tears to my eyes. Definitely thumbs up to the unbelievable Doctor for sharing her private story in an simple to read format. My 11-year old daughter read it and have started asking me the why’s and what’s of this illness.... the exact reaction required by as a lot of people as possile. Doctors, nurses, scientists, policy makers, government, carers, judges, etc!Please read and share this out. Too necessary not to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    M.E. and Me: A Doctor's Struggle with Chronic Fatigue Syndrome []  2020-1-31 6:47

    I purchased this book to help a fellow patient, but also to see if it would be amazing to circulate among my doctors, family members and friends. Those people in my life who I know care about me, but have not become vested enough to delve into the more dense available literature to gain a better understanding of this illness. Without a doubt I recognized the nightmare that challenged Dr. K.N. and found this brief narrative provides a clear voice to my own related experience. But the book is much more than a sad concise chronicle of one doctor’s experience with a not well funded or understood illness that is too often ignored or fodder for tasteless jokes. I found golden nuggets among the explanation of “Chips” and a rethinking of Post Exertion Malaise (thought by a lot of to be the hallmark of this illness). I enjoyed the passages of optimism, time in the park with the kids, and the color coded melody sheets. Importantly, the Epilogue and Afterword carry necessary links to more information, relevant movies, and websites. I hope that this book is shared widely among health care providers, as it is not insignificant that they are not able to recognize a very sick and struggling co-worker among themselves in close quarters.

    0  


    Add your opinion on [email protected] or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    M.E. and Me: A Doctor's Struggle with Chronic Fatigue Syndrome []  2020-1-31 6:47

    Well written conveying just how destructive and stealing our lives ME can be. Useful for people with ME, friends, family and the public. Also an eye opener to be cautious about our treatment, and articles written which can be biased and damaging. To stand firm we have a true illness not to be taken lightly. Who amongst us would ever have chosen this street where we miss out on quality of life, relationships and financial insecurity. I have amazing admiration for Dr Hng to write this book under very difficult circumstances and thank her.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    M.E. and Me: A Doctor's Struggle with Chronic Fatigue Syndrome []  2020-1-31 6:47

    Having suffered with chronic fatigue for decades, this is the firsthand heartbreaking story of what a lot of of us go through on a everyday basis. The diagnosis is sometimes difficult to achieve as some doctors still don’t understand (or wish to acknowledge) that this condition even exists. But sadly, it does. Process of elimination is usually the only method to diagnose. Even then, it leaves you wondering if your doctor believes you about how debilitating this is. Unless you experience the mental and physical exhaustion on a everyday basis, I don’t believe you can really understand it fully. For those who still don’t believe ME/CFS exists (trust me when I say it’s NOT in your head), I urge you to read this book and give a copy to your doctors so that they may understand better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    M.E. and Me: A Doctor's Struggle with Chronic Fatigue Syndrome []  2020-1-31 6:47

    This book shows, in a very clear and relatable way, what it's like living with M.E. The fact that the author is also a medical doctor gives the book even more credence. I dare anyone who reads it to conclude it's all in her head, which is what so a lot of of us are told. I think there is nothing more strong than a first-person narrative. It's heart-breaking to see how hard Dr. Hng has struggled not only to be a doctor, but to be a mother and just to have a life. Those of us with M.E. face related struggles every day, and are often not believed when we test to convey these struggles to friends, family, and, yes, especially to our doctors. Now we have another tool--this book--to hand to these people by method of saying, "Read this, and then tell me you still don't believe."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    M.E. and Me: A Doctor's Struggle with Chronic Fatigue Syndrome []  2020-1-31 6:47

    A sadly moving, eye opening tour de force of life with M.E./CFS, this book is a wake call for modern medicine. Told from a Doctor's actual experience, this volume addresses the horrid shortcomings of medical practice, in particular that of the British NHS. Easier to read for patients, this small book tells the story shared by so a lot of all over the world. Bravo to the Doc!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    M.E. and Me: A Doctor's Struggle with Chronic Fatigue Syndrome []  2020-1-31 6:47

    Thank you for your efforts for us all. Your struggles are all too familiar to a lot of of us. Congratulations that you were able to complete the book. It is nice to have a little book to suggest as informational read rather than having to test to explain it repeatedly with limited energy to do so. I gave it to a family member and just said "this explains me, please read." It is very helpful in the understanding process for a family member or mates of a loved one with this horrible, debilitating and misunderstood disease.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    M.E. and Me: A Doctor's Struggle with Chronic Fatigue Syndrome []  2020-1-31 6:47

    ME/CFS is a neurological condition through which any effort—moving, thinking, feeling emotion—any stress beyond one’s private toleration point, results in profound fatigue. There are two sections of this publication that I think would be useful to anyone with the symptoms of the rst, the main text. Though brief, it a realistic take on the development and subsequent day-by-day struggles of an active young woman who was overcome. Her details, which happened to match mine beautiful much, helped me sort out just what is going on. Everyone has a special set of susceptibilities, but the negative result of effort and stress is primary to the cond, and really worth the of the book by itself, is a report on a breakthrough that only very recently became known. An earlier major research study on the treatment of ME/CFS had purported to verify the standard medical-establishment line that the disease was psychosomatic and the fatigue the effect of an unwillingness to exercise, and hence the treatment was supposed to be psychotherapy and “graded exercise therapy.” BUT the study was re-evaluated, and was shown to prove that exercise CAUSED the fatigue, as we’ve been saying all along, and who wouldn’t be depressed after being told for years that there’s nothing wrong that a few walks around the block wouldn’t cure?So why not 5 stars? Well the book is very, very short and its brief length is partly taken up by off-topic material (snapshots of the family; promotion of the author’s series on piano for young children). I suspect the author rushed it into production to obtain the word out about that necessary research breakthrough. I’m glad she did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    M.E. and Me: A Doctor's Struggle with Chronic Fatigue Syndrome []  2020-1-31 6:47

    dr ng has writen a unbelievable heartfelt and very compelling book. i have just received it today and i have already dived in and am really enjoying the book. obviously dr ng's suffering and the medical systems indifference, really resonates with my experiences of the medical profession towards this very serious illness. just today i went to a fresh doctor and they weren't the slightest bit interested in hearing about it. they just wanted to move on to the next issue. the medical professions arrogance towards ME patients is often unbearable and this serves only to compound our sufferingdr ng is also involved in necessary advocacy work and hopes to distribute this book to gp surgeries around the uk.if you can support her in this regard by purchasing additional copies for your gp, and even for your public library that will definitely support advance our cause,On the whole, dr ng's books is a tour de force, and a very valuable and easily digestible (pun intended given her speciality) addition to the extant literature on ME and the experience and often arduous private odysseys of patients.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386