Read 101 cookbook healthy recipes reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all 101 cookbook healthy recipes reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    101 Cookbook Healthy Recipes [App]  2019-11-9 21:29

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    101 Cookbook Healthy Recipes [App]  2019-11-9 21:29

    I use this application all the time when I wanna cook something fresh or various and it never disappoints. I have yet to be unable to search a recipe I'm looking for and the instructions are simple to follow

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    101 Cookbook Healthy Recipes [App]  2019-11-9 21:29

    Like

    0  


    Add your opinion on 101 cookbook healthy recipes or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    101 Cookbook Healthy Recipes [App]  2019-11-9 21:29

    Like

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    101 Cookbook Healthy Recipes [App]  2019-11-9 21:29

    Tuyet voi

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    101 Cookbook Healthy Recipes [App]  2019-11-9 21:29

    Amazing diversity in recipes.. anything you think of there is a recipe on here

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    101 Cookbook Healthy Recipes [App]  2019-11-9 21:29

    i don't like

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    101 Cookbook Healthy Recipes [App]  2019-11-9 21:29

    Hay

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    101 Cookbook Healthy Recipes [App]  2019-11-9 21:29

    Hay

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    101 Cookbook Healthy Recipes [App]  2019-11-9 21:29

    Like

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    101 Christmas Recipes (101 Cookbook Collection) []  2019-12-19 18:0

    I am a Gooseberry Patch devotee and this book falls into the category of simple and delicious. Once you have tried the recipes in this book, test some of the other 101 series books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    101 Christmas Recipes (101 Cookbook Collection) []  2019-12-19 18:0

    Amazing cookbook with amazing recipes..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    101 Christmas Recipes (101 Cookbook Collection) []  2019-12-19 18:0

    I purchased the Gooseberry Patch Cookbook for my Kindle Fire and I am using it and enjoying it very much. I will definitely more Gooseberry Patch Cookbooks in the future. Janet

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    101 Christmas Recipes (101 Cookbook Collection) []  2019-12-19 18:0

    Just what I needed. Super and quick shipping.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    101 Christmas Recipes (101 Cookbook Collection) []  2019-12-19 18:0

    I tried Christmas Eve Soup on Gooseberry Patch's www service and bought the book as a result. It is so delicious! Lots of unbelievable ideas in such a little book for Christmas foods. Can't go wrong with Gooseberry Patch! I have a lot of of their books and love them all. Amazing recipes and a lot of stories too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    101 Christmas Recipes (101 Cookbook Collection) []  2019-12-19 18:0

    Shipped promptly,nice book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    101 Christmas Recipes (101 Cookbook Collection) []  2019-12-19 18:0

    I loved this cookbook because, like all the Gooseberry Patch books, this one had easy tasty recipes using normal every day stuff from your pantry and not some weird exotic never-heard-of foods or ingredients.I created some of the cookie recipes and they came out picture excellent and delicious!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    101 Christmas Recipes (101 Cookbook Collection) []  2019-12-19 18:0

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    101 Christmas Recipes (101 Cookbook Collection) []  2019-12-19 18:0

    This is my first of an e-book cookbook, and so far I am not all that impressed. I'm glad it was for $1.99, not full e e-book via Kindle application on my Samsung Tab 7 has major usability issues. For one, the links in the table of contents do not work; they do not produce page jumps. I can swipe from page to page but I can't skip to the table of contents or index. This makes it hard to find the book.Take the caveat for the large-screen format seriously. The photos that are supposed to accompany the recipes often begin off as "orphans" on the previous page, with the recipe to follow on the next page. Worse yet, the image often appears below the text for a previous recipe for which the photo does not correspond! The result, more importantly, is that if you are using your device in the kitchen to prepare a recipe you will end up with meal on your screen from swiping to the next page because the photos invariably cause the text and instructions to run over. They could have remedied this easily enough by putting the photographic photos between recipes, with the small introductory stories that are common to the original illustrated Gooseberry Patch recipe books. That way, after viewing the photo and the introduction, the reader could swipe to the next page and have most of the recipes fit in a single view, even on a 7" tablet. But they didn't do that, and the photos and the recipes do not always correspond. This is nonsensical because in digital format there would have been no additional charge for throwing a few additional pages in there to accommodate smaller e-readers.I did not expect to love the e-book ver as much as the print dozens that Gooseberry Patch became known for over two decades ago, but I also didn't expect to dislike it this much for layout and functionality shortcomings, for the recipes themselves, a lot of are original -- that's the amazing news. There are a lot more ethnic influences be they Greek or Mexican, too. There is also the obligatory cheeseball -- which Christmas-themed Gooseberry Patch cookbooks are notorious for. (Oddly, I have yet to create one, allow alone encounter anyone in my circle of friends/family who has served one, either!) Aside from the titles of certain recipes -- Christmas Eve Stew, to name one -- not a lot of of these are particularly holiday like (compared to earlier works, of which I own many).All things considered, I prefer the original illustrated books with comb binding, and this experience only reinforces my hope that they will never be discontinued. These newer formats, whether they be image illustrated or e-book, just don't have the original "Gooseberry Patch character". I realize, having worked in the book business during college, that readers wish images with recipes. But the illustrations were/are half the charm (and appeal) of collecting the original Gooseberry Patch cookbooks. I have over a dozen of the traditional variety, and more than just the added charm it's a lot faster to obtain a feel for what to expect of the recipe collection than it is to flip through those pages than on my Kindle app. *Sigh*

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    101 Christmas Recipes (101 Cookbook Collection) []  2019-12-19 18:0

    Always something I can create and always something fresh to try

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Instant Pot Ketogenic Recipes CookBook: 101 Quick, Easy & Healthy Ketogenic Diets To Reverse Fatty Liver Disease & Belly Fats (30-Day Ideal Keto CookBook) []  2020-1-22 19:40

    Poor

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Instant Pot Ketogenic Recipes CookBook: 101 Quick, Easy & Healthy Ketogenic Diets To Reverse Fatty Liver Disease & Belly Fats (30-Day Ideal Keto CookBook) []  2020-1-22 19:40

    Cooking

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Air Fryer Recipes Free - Healthy Airfryer Cookbook [App]  2019-1-25 13:12

    this application sucks I am not going to an application for recipes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Air Fryer Recipes Free - Healthy Airfryer Cookbook [App]  2019-1-25 13:12

    I love all the unblock recipes. Sad that I have to to unblock remaining recipes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Air Fryer Recipes Free - Healthy Airfryer Cookbook [App]  2019-1-25 13:12

    Yummy air fryer recipes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Healthy Cookbook: Simple Homestyle Recipes []  2020-1-31 4:50

    The Healthy Cookbook - There's no link for the introduction to the cookbook, which follows the right after recipe links; there's no page break between the links and the intro. But maybe Ms. Scott doesn't think her intro is important? What she does contain is very primary dieting info instead cooking healthy: ingredients; methods; salt reduction. Quickly frozen vegetables are not a poor thing and are actually better than new bought from a store. The best is straight from the garden. She is also not aware that some of her ingredient choices for snacks aren't actually rmatting: There's no spacing before and after Headings and book needs more editing. There's a nutritional chart floating by itself without any explanation; does it go with the applesauce on graham crackers or is it an educational display about reading labels or goes with the recipe two pages over? Clicking on the Vegetables link ends up at the floating chart. Then advancing a page manually gets the Vegetables header on an otherwise blank page. I tested a few more links and they did not begin at the selected recipe. I kept adjusting my settings but there was no change in the results. Turns out there's a recipe, a nutrition chart and the next recipe; again without any proper breaks between recipes. Fun for when you wish the recipe begin at the top of the page, you'll have to figure it out on your own. The links will display the recipe anywhere but the top of the page. Using the (partial listing) links at the end of the book will obtain you to the chart following the recipe. Not user friendly as the recipes: The recipe titles look unbelievable and delicious but .... I understand the sugar being added to the sweet potato fries, it's for crisping, but adding sugar to the other recipes? Trying for the processed taste since that's not an healthy addition. I'm assuming the charts are for the recipes following them, and not all recipes give serving sizes. There are a few photographs of the prepared dishes. There are a lot of unhealthy ingredients used, such as egg substitute (read the label); reduced fat cheese (buy a naturally lower fat cheese or a powerful cheese and use less); canned vegetables (compare label to frozen vegetables); bottled dressings and Mayonnaise (read the labels); tofu; soy sauce and canola oil (read the research). Non-stick pans and cooking sprays aren't healthy, either. I didn't list everything.Her frittata is actually an omelet. Mayonnaise should be substituted with plain, nonfat yogurt to be healthy. When she uses condiments or canned items, there's too much salt added to the recipe. Otherwise, the salt added as one - two pinches (1/8 - 1/4 tsp) is a amazing choice. These are basic, daily recipes, nothing exotic or fancy, so you'll be able to work the recipes that are missing an item or time or temperature, there are a few. There are too a lot of cheese-using and frying recipes; neither actually healthy, which that word should be removed from the title.I stopped inspecting recipes at the 28 percent mark, Broiled Tofu and Vegetables with Peanut (her title - this rest of this page is blank and Sauce shows up on the next page) and just skimmed from here on. There's now two nutritional charts appearing between recipes. Don't serve her Chile Relleno recipe anywhere around Texas and the Southwest, we'll damage e has charts for healthier alternatives, both amazing and poor included. OK, after looking at each recipe and skimming the ingredients, I can't recommend this as a HEALTHY cookbook. There are some perfect recipes, some needing modifications to be healthy, and some that should be tossed. If you can obtain this book free, do so, but just go online when you need a recipe. The more you cook from scratch and with non-processed ingredients (other than fast frozen), you'll be a healthy cook. I found this book on 3*

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Healthy Cookbook: Simple Homestyle Recipes []  2020-1-31 4:50

    Everyone defines healthy in a various way, so be aware of your own private health requirements before trying out some of the recipes. For instance, a few of the recipes contain adding sugar which for a diabetic like myself it is not always best for our diets. Substitutions, modifications, or omission is the key. With that said, I did search a number of recipes that I created as is and with a few modifications which I found tasty and enjoyable. I really enjoyed the asparagus tomato stir-fry, the homemade vegetable stock, the oatmeal waffles with apple topping, and the Chinese e cookbook has a nice dozens including sections on vegetables, dips, healthy substitutions for canned soups, side dishes, poultry, fish, meats, pasta, and desserts. All the recipes contain the nutrition facts listing calories, fats, sodium, carbs, fibers, sugar, and protein. This is a must for those following a specific healthy eating plan which requires journaling of meal all, I found the book had a nice dozens of healthy recipes with simple to follow directions, no complex or specialty stuff to hunt down, and just easy amazing meal options.I received a copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Healthy Cookbook: Simple Homestyle Recipes []  2020-1-31 4:50

    Loved all the recipes and I tried a few and I'm going to do a few moreThanks for the opportunity to read this book and review itI received a copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Air Fryer Recipes Free - Healthy Airfryer Cookbook [App]  2019-1-25 13:12

    No method am i paying any for a recipe I amazing Google and obtain for free.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Air Fryer Recipes Free - Healthy Airfryer Cookbook [App]  2019-1-25 13:12

    Perfect recipes. Simple to cook

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Air Fryer Recipes Free - Healthy Airfryer Cookbook [App]  2019-1-25 13:12

    Very amazing app! I'm loving all recipes. ads are just small bit annoying.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Healthy Cookbook: Simple Homestyle Recipes []  2020-1-31 4:50

    The Healthy Cookbook Easy homestyle recipes by Bonnie ScottTOC where recipes are listed by meal ts with little ways you can change your eating habits.Each recipe starts with a title, short summary of the dish and list of ingredients and how to create rvings and some nutritional info is provided: Calories, total fat, sat fat, cholesterol, sodium, carbs, fiber, sugars and ere are NO pictures. I would substitute for our healthier dietary needs: low sodium, low sugar, low fat and new vs. canned ere are just a handful of beef and chicken stock recipe because you can freeze it to use for later chart showing healthier eg resource foil packet way of baking some cookie recipes as they are mostly healthy and I know what to use to create them so.Ends with list of other works by the author

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Healthy Cookbook: Simple Homestyle Recipes []  2020-1-31 4:50

    A lot of cookbooks require lots of ingredients or specialty items. Not so with this collection of favorites. The author has pared down the high fat, but keeps the flavor. Nice to have a amazing assortment of faves right at my fingertips and not need to waste time scrolling through thousands of variations on Google. Thanks, Ms. Scott for keeping it easy and yummy!!I found no formatting issues with my kindle version,as was mentioned by a previous reviewer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Healthy Cookbook: Simple Homestyle Recipes []  2020-1-31 4:50

    A lot of meal stuff that are odd for me and I wouldn't cook.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Healthy Cookbook: Simple Homestyle Recipes []  2020-1-31 4:50

    I love the recipes in this cookbook! They are your daily recipes that you can just begin your pantry and fridge and fix a meal. No need to go pick up unique items. I like this. I voluntarily read and reviewed this book in exchange for a copy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Air Fryer Recipes Free - Healthy Airfryer Cookbook [App]  2019-1-25 13:12

    Says but wants to view a recipe. Screw that

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Air Fryer Recipes Free - Healthy Airfryer Cookbook [App]  2019-1-25 13:12

    Yummy! These are very delicious and simple to make.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Air Fryer Recipes Free - Healthy Airfryer Cookbook [App]  2019-1-25 13:12

    Love this airfryer recipes app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Air Fryer Recipes Free - Healthy Airfryer Cookbook [App]  2019-1-25 13:12

    At first glance the recipes look simple but interesting. There seems to be alot of choice quite excited to test it out

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Air Fryer Recipes Free - Healthy Airfryer Cookbook [App]  2019-1-25 13:12

    Simple recipes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Air Fryer Recipes Free - Healthy Airfryer Cookbook [App]  2019-1-25 13:12

    I Think ist quite Amazing and simple

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Air Fryer Recipes Free - Healthy Airfryer Cookbook [App]  2019-1-25 13:12

    Just a few unlocked adds annoying not bery a lot of to choose from

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Healthy Cookbook: Simple Homestyle Recipes []  2020-1-31 4:50

    This is a amazing cookbook. It a wide range of recipes. In my opinion there are some recipes and helpful tips that are very healthy and some that are just healthier. So you should attention to each recipe and your own dietary needs when using this cookbook. The formatting could definitely been done better and the pictures that there are average at best. There are some very tasty recipes here and some useful tips, just be sure to check with your doctor, use your common sense and if all else fails check the internet to create sure these recipes are safe for you. This is my voluntary, honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Air Fryer Recipes Free - Healthy Airfryer Cookbook [App]  2019-1-25 13:12

    shouldn't have to for recipes if you own an air fryer

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Air Fryer Recipes Free - Healthy Airfryer Cookbook [App]  2019-1-25 13:12

    Amazing recipe app.. Love it 😍😍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Healthy Cookbook: Simple Homestyle Recipes []  2020-1-31 4:50

    Great, simple recipes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Healthy Cookbook: Simple Homestyle Recipes []  2020-1-31 4:50

    I search everyone describes Healthy to mean various things. This is a cookbook that I will use, being single I like the method there are serving sizes so I can chop a recipe I wish to test down to one person. I also see that where they have used corn because of my allergy I should be able to drop that item or I will not use that recipe. I found this to be a book I will use. I received a copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Get Healthy with the Vitamix Blender: A Simple Steps Brand Cookbook: 101 Superfood Smoothie Recipes With Pro Tips For Your Blender, From Simple Steps Cookbooks! (Blender Cookbooks) []  2020-3-30 20:32

    Wish to minimize sugar intake or if you wish to have a vegan smoothie the recipes in this book will be of no use at y of the recipes call for a couple of cups of coconut water and I have no locations to this product and I would not wish to be storing a gallon of it in my kitchen to have on hand for a some recipes the author specifies using "spring water" and I do not have a spring near my house. If she is referring to bottled water then that is a very unhealthy and environmentally poor thing to encourage consuming. She also has recipes that call for "purified water" and this would imply distilled water which is also not something one should or drink or have as an ingredient in a smoothie, for health and environmental ere are a few recipes that specify soy milk or low fat milk as though they were the same thing. Soy milk is created from GMO soy and that is not heathy to consume and dairy milk is associated with kid brain cancers, diabetes, breast cancer, and colon cancer, and the issue is the animal protein and not "fat". Recommending low fat milk is like recommending chewing tobacco over e first 27 pages are filler and repeat info found in the owner manual that comes wit the blender. The recipe book that shipped with the Vitamix blender is far superior to this $15 book.Highly recommend looking for smoothie recipes online so you can find for specif ingredients and avoid ones with difficult to search ingredients or unhealthy ones or foods to which you or someone in your family may be allergic to and should not consume.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Get Healthy with the Vitamix Blender: A Simple Steps Brand Cookbook: 101 Superfood Smoothie Recipes With Pro Tips For Your Blender, From Simple Steps Cookbooks! (Blender Cookbooks) []  2020-3-30 20:32

    It great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slow Cooker Recipes Cookbook: Easy, Healthy and Delicious Recipes [Book]  2017-11-27 18:2

    some fabulous recipes here. I prepared some Italian slow cooker recipes and, also, some beef recipes. all my dinner guests were impressed.I would highly recommend this recipes book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slow Cooker Recipes Cookbook: Easy, Healthy and Delicious Recipes [Book]  2017-11-27 18:2

    Much better dozens than what came with my device.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slow Cooker Recipes Cookbook: Easy, Healthy and Delicious Recipes [Book]  2017-11-27 18:2

    tasty

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slow Cooker Recipes Cookbook: Easy, Healthy and Delicious Recipes [Book]  2017-11-27 18:2

    Lots of recipes here. I think the author has managed to cover all the styles and types of slow cooking: Beef, Pork, Chicken, Mexican, Italian, Dessert, Casserole, Breakfast....and so on. This looks like the most complete slow cooker cookbook I've ever downloaded.Another thing that I love about this book is that most of these recipes are quite healthy, and the meals don't have a high number of calories.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slow Cooker Recipes Cookbook: Easy, Healthy and Delicious Recipes [Book]  2017-11-27 18:2

    Processed meal cook guide. The recipes call for a lot of pre packaged processed foods, like bisquick, pre packaged cake batter, and a lot of junk. Amazing book for adding to the obesity epidemic. I do not recommend and regret purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slow Cooker Recipes Cookbook: Easy, Healthy and Delicious Recipes [Book]  2017-11-27 18:2

    Will certainly use this recipes book for a while. It comes with hundreds of delicious and healthy slow cooker recipes. I also like the fact that each recipe comes with the nutrition info section.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slow Cooker Recipes Cookbook: Easy, Healthy and Delicious Recipes [Book]  2017-11-27 18:2

    They are not "healthy" - fattening!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slow Cooker Recipes Cookbook: Easy, Healthy and Delicious Recipes [Book]  2017-11-27 18:2

    THESE RECIPES ARE GREAT . USE MY SLOW COOKERS ALMOST DAILY.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slow Cooker Recipes Cookbook: Easy, Healthy and Delicious Recipes [Book]  2017-11-27 18:2

    I like several things about this book: first of all, most of the recipes are beautiful simple to cook and you just have to do the preparations; the hard work is being done by the slow cooker. The second thing that I like is that this cookbook has pictures for all the recipes inside it: this is very helpful when you don't know how the meal should look like :). Another thing that I love about it is that it each recipes comes with a lot of nutrition information ( I am focused on the calories number but some other people might be interested in knowing other types of nutrition information)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slow Cooker Recipes Cookbook: Easy, Healthy and Delicious Recipes [Book]  2017-11-27 18:2

    Sometimes recipe books are helpful but only with one or two amazing recipes. Sometimes, the recipes are simply too complicated or say "slow cooker" and have all sorts of pre or post steps to really slow cooking. We have a huge gathering once a week for lunch. I required something I could just look at a recipe, follow the directions, place the items in the pot and leave it overnight. With this cookbook, I literally turn the page week by week and have tried just about every recipe. The group has loved everyone, and I'm not all the method through yet. This is an wonderful cookbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mediterranean Slow Cooker Cookbook: A Mediterranean Cookbook with 101 Easy Slow Cooker Recipes [Book]  2018-5-9 18:0

    If you wish to create some of the most delicious exotic foods, in the simplest method , this is the book for you. I loved how the author starts off with a full on guide of the best method to utilize your crock pot to its fullest potential. As a strict stove and oven kind of girl I always considered crock pots more of tool for stews or soups. With the authors simplistic breakdown of the equipment I was genuinely surprised about its capabilities. In one recipe you can create a delicious squash lasagna In the actual pot. Also they're breakdowns on flavor compounds are helpful in getting the best taste at the cheapest price. This is definitely staying on my go to shelf in the kitchen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mediterranean Slow Cooker Cookbook: A Mediterranean Cookbook with 101 Easy Slow Cooker Recipes [Book]  2018-5-9 18:0

    If you wish to eat more meal in the Mediterranean style, you will search this book quite helpful. The recipes are easy, though a lot of of them have a long ingredients list, particularly in the zone of spices and herbs, and of course you can create your own variations of recipes. The Mediterranean diet is rich in olive oil, fish, chicken, vegetables and beans.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mediterranean Slow Cooker Cookbook: A Mediterranean Cookbook with 101 Easy Slow Cooker Recipes [Book]  2018-5-9 18:0

    Wonderfully inspired, I retrieved my Slow Cooker from the cabinet and began to make Mediterranean mouthwatering dishes. Family and mates will be delighted to taste the recipes. Two (2) tasty dishes on the agenda are: Chicken and Pasta Soup and Lemon-Rosemary Beets. Every recipe provided begins with a small snippet of wisdom bringing yet more interest and dozens to the experience for you. Long, low, slow cooking technique delivers deeply satisfying flavors to your dining table. Delicious and nutritious stews and soups recipes which chop costs and save time are bound to enhance your life in every way. Hints specific to the Slow Cooking ala Mediterranean techniques are revealed in an simple to read format which cuts to the essentials helping you fold in fresh habits soon to be your routine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Instant Pot Cookbook: 200 Tasty and Healthy Recipes for Everyday [Book]  2017-11-2 18:2

    This is a unbelievable recipe book to pair with my instant pot. It has numerous recipes that I can prepare for my family everyday. I am so satisfied to finally found another kitchen buddy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Instant Pot Cookbook: 200 Tasty and Healthy Recipes for Everyday [Book]  2017-11-2 18:2

    Very helpful instant pot recipes cookbook. I've used my Instant Pot three times without the cookbook, and everything came out delicious. But the cookbook is so useful...many questions I had are answered. Amazing recipes book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ketogenic Instant Pot Cookbook: 250 Healthy Ketogenic Recipes [Book]  2017-12-4 18:1

    Wow! This is a amazing informative book. Although I got it on Kindle Unlimited I went ahead and bought it! It is just what a beginner or even an expert diet plan requires. Explanations of why you eliminate certain foods. I like that there is so much dozens in the foods and recipes. Although there aren't any pictures, to compare with my other cookbooks I have who needs pictures? I would recommend this cookbook (Informational guide) to anyone who is hoping to eat better, feel better and look healthier.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ketogenic Instant Pot Cookbook: 250 Healthy Ketogenic Recipes [Book]  2017-12-4 18:1

    This is an interesting read the book is amazing for delicious and healthy recipes. I found that these recipes full of healthy properties I lose five LBS just in few days diet plan thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Healthy Breakfast Cookbook: Easy, Balanced Recipes for Busy Mornings []  2020-1-1 18:0

    I received this book from a publisher’s group. It’s actually one that I kept bc the recipes are amazing and not too crazy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Healthy Cookbook for Teens: 100 Fast & Easy Delicious Recipes []  2020-1-18 19:24

    My children are now 18 and 20, which I thought would be the excellent age for them to appreciate this book and its recipes, so I decided to go above and beyond in trying out six of them in hopes of determining whether or not the book would be worth handing off to either or both of them. I allowed my daughter to choose three of the recipes and I chose the other half. Then, I proceeded to create them, one by one. And here is what I found:Blueberry Acai Bowl:I have never understood why anyone would need a recipe to tell him or her how to add stuff to a bowl and stir, even if the stuff included an unfamiliar pulp called Acai that I had to track down in the frozen meal section. My daughter place this together quite easily, but then...combining fruit, pulp, yogurt and granola shouldn't require a recipe in my mind. And it didn't in this case either. I honestly don't even see how this recipe counts, although it turned out exactly as expected. As unnecessary recipes go, this one was not icken Gyros:As I have a Bobby Flay recipe for this (which contains the most delectable yogurt-based home-made pita bread you've ever tasted), I thought it would be a amazing choice. I was wrong. The recipe is not much various from any other, except that the author decides to ruin perfectly amazing tzatziki by adding an ingredient that I actually like alone: canned beets. All the beets do is give the dish both a weird, unfamiliar taste and color. My family was not a fan and I ended up throwing the leftovers away...ai Edamame Soup:We love Thai meal and especially Thai soups, so choosing this recipe was easy. Following the directions was beautiful simple; however, the immersion blender (we used an actual blender) left the soup chunky with edamame. The shrimp were nice and the taste was okay but the texture was terrible. Both my husband and daughter (who love Tom Kha) left most of the soup in their bowls after eating the shrimp. This one was a miss.Pulled Portobello Panini:I am a large fan of mushrooms but I'm not willing to fork out too much for a portobello when it costs much more than a cremini and tastes no different, so that was one of my two substitutions, the other being the bread. I used ciabatta instead of a baguette. Of the six recipes I tried, this is the only one that I actually would create again. It was colorful, delicious and easy. If only all of the recipes were like this ked Samosa Cups:My daughter loves samosas created with a crispy shell with curry inside and this recipe looked easy, so I gave it a try. I turned out to the be most ridiculous, unclear one of all that looked the least appetizing and was. First of all, the recipe called for a "medium dice," on the potatoes, the same as for the onions. I was in a bit of a rush when I created it and the potatoes, although I had cooked them for the specified time, weren't done in time, so I ended up blending them up and returning them to the pan because they were too hard to mash with a potato masher. Of course, this meant that the peas were also blended. In addition, the recipe called for "corn tortillas" but didn't specify the size and the little size that I bought were too huge for the muffin tin openings. Not only did I have to chop them down, everyone knows that corn shells are fragile. They completely fell apart. In addition, when you spray a pan with cooking spray, the residue can be difficult to remove because it can obtain cooked on. I rubbed oil on instead but it was epic fail for other reasons. I ended up with a mushy mess that fortunately didn't taste quite as poor as the baby poop it resembled. Note: I've never eaten baby poop. This was by far the most disappointing recipe of the Pan Mac and Cheese:My daughter is a large fan of mac and cheese. And although she goes for Kraft, she knows how nice the homemade ver is and how simple it is to combing equal parts butter and flour to make a roux. For some reason, the author chooses to forgo this easy process, and it shows in the finished product. For one thing, the recipe calls for a lot of water for cooking and instead of suggesting that you drain the pasta at the end, he says that it should not be "super wet but not dry." What does that mean? He also says to simmer the pasta until al dente which makes sense (although his sidebar hint could explain what that term means) and he also could have said to simply cook the pasta al dente to pack directions. My pasta said 9-11 minutes. Obviously, it wasn't going to be al dente in 8 minutes. And there was a lot of leftover liquid (see image taken at 8 mins of cooking). In lieu of a roux, the recipe calls for a tablespoon of massive cream and 3/4 cup of cheese. When created as directed, you end up with slightly spiced noodles with a tip of cheesiness. Meh. My daughter had to begin from scratch with a various recipe just to cleanse her palate of the taste of this summary, I did my due diligence and I conclude that the author has provided some amazing recipes, some not so amazing recipes, and some not good recipes. While some recipes were simple to understand, others were completely unclear from a beginner cook's standpoint. In addition, some recipes that were included were simply unnecessary because they are so unbelievably simple. For a better finished product, I think that each recipe should have been accompanied by a photo. In addition, because most teenagers are beginner cooks, I think that some of the instructions should have been more specific. Based on my limited experience with the collection, I wonder if they were kitchen tested. It seems unlikely. I won't be handing this off to either of my children any time My daughter said she wouldn't give it more than two stars...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Healthy Cookbook for Teens: 100 Fast & Easy Delicious Recipes []  2020-1-18 19:24

    Disclosure: I was given a copy of this book with a request for an my honest review by the s: There are some recipes in this book that are amazing. Additionally, some of the ideas are easy ones I have never thought of before (e.g. melting butter and whisking the eggs in it prior to cooking rather than melting the butter in the pan). I definitely think this is a amazing book to read through as it provides a lot of amazing info for cooking in general, however -Cons: Some of the recipes are unrealistic for a young teenager to create and/or wish to eat. It seemed the author wanted to write a cookbook for an adult magazine and threw the word “teen” on the cover and discussed some primary how-to’s in to test to obtain a younger audience. Also, I think there should have been delineation between younger and older teen recipes based on ease of cooking. Additionally, if someone wants to experiment in the kitchen (the purpose of this book), they will probably wish an audience to cook for to try the meal so the large section for “food for one” was probably unnecessary. I would have written it for a family size, although admittedly it’s simple to increase a recipe. Lastly, there should be pictures for every food (at least one to present what the recipe should look like). That was a HUGE miss. Pictures might have caused more people to think the recipes looked delicious and have drawn more interest to test making them. Instead, it’s left to the imagination using a lot of ingredients most teens don’t hold on-hand in their kitchen and therefore will probably not test to experiment l that being said, I don’t think this book is a waste of money. In fact, it’s a amazing reference tool, however I don’t think anyone should use it as their only source for trying to obtain into cooking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vegetarian Mediterranean Cookbook: 125+ Simple, Healthy Recipes for Living Well []  2020-2-1 15:5

    Not too a lot of cookbooks that I like the majority of the recipes and feel that I can use in my home. This is an awesome e first chapter covers how Mediterranean cooking was traditionally more vegetarian and goes over some “foundational foods and flavors.” It was all very interesting to read. It goes over how to choose amazing produce. The various types of seasoning used in Mediterranean cooking. It also has a section on some stables to hold e cookbook has some amazing resources on each recipe to support you out. All of the recipes are labeled whether it is: 30-Minutes or Less, Vegan, Dairy-Free, Gluten-Free, Nut-Free, and Freezer Friendly. There are even some tips, variation tips, and substitution tips. All the recipes have nutritional e chapters are broken down by meals: Snacks and Little Plates, Soups, Salads, and Sandwiches, Meatless Mains, Rice, Grains, and Beans, Pastas, Pizzas, and Breads, Mediterranean Staples, and Sweets and Desserts.I created the hummus recipe but did the “sweet potato variation” It was really good. I have tried a few of the salads too. I’ve been happy with this cookbook. It will be getting a lot of use in my home.I received a copy of this product from Callisto Publisher's in exchange for my honest review. I was not needed to write a positive review

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vegetarian Mediterranean Cookbook: 125+ Simple, Healthy Recipes for Living Well []  2020-2-1 15:5

    I've eaten at the author's restaurant and know how amazing her recipes are. This is a fun cookbook that has me excited to test more Mediterranean dishes. There's nutritional info for every recipe and notes at the top telling you if they're fast, gluten free, vegan and more. I love the dozens of recipes and am excited to test authentic recipes for dishes like Baklava and orange blossom syrup. I also love the sounds of her lasagna, which is layers of three various sauces (tomato sauce, Bechamel sauce and pesto sauce that you blend with ricotta) and topped with mozarella. I appreciate that you can the sauces if you're pressed for time and that she also gives the recipes for them if you wish homemade.I do want there were more images but everything else is just what I was hoping for.(Review copy provided by the publisher)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mediterranean Diet Slow Cooker Cookbook: 100 Healthy Recipes []  2020-1-21 18:2

    Bought this cookbook yesterday, Kindle version, and created Gnocchi with Sausage. Perfecto! Looking forward to making more from this cookbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mediterranean Diet Slow Cooker Cookbook: 100 Healthy Recipes []  2020-1-21 18:2

    I’ve never had a issue with weight gain. But as I near 70, I search I’m putting on poundage. I know nothing about diets, but several mates recommended the Med diet, so I read this book to search out about it. Most of these recipes look really good, and I tried five of them over the past two weeks. They were excellent. Some of the ingredients are a bit rare (I live in Cajun country where boudain, Tony Chacheres, and Slap Ya Mama are universal, but bean sprouts are not); still, most recipes are fairly easy to for and to make. The introduction of the book explains the essentials of the diet. It’s a stretch that a Med diet tolerates (not much) pasta, but the author explains why (Good bye, Mardi Gras pasta, sob). A lot of of us like cookery books with lots of photos, and this one is chock full of yummy commended. (I’ll allow you know about the diet.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Instant Pot Cookbook: 550 Easy and Healthy Instant Pot Recipes []  2020-2-9 19:12

    I bought this book a few weeks ago hoping to obtain a better dozens of healthy and low calorie recipes for my family. I am blown away so far! I have created six recipes and all of them taste like we are eating at a fancy restaurant. The main thing I love about the book is the flavor. What is lacking in calories, is created up in flavor. It is all delicious. I have picky eaters, so we won't be eating everything in the book, but I have so far been able to obtain my pickiest eater to test more than he ever has before with these recipes. I can't wait to create more and hopefully lose weight in the process! Amazing to read it every day !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Instant Pot Cookbook: 550 Easy and Healthy Instant Pot Recipes []  2020-2-9 19:12

    Discussing the formulas they are extremely tasty. Unquestionably the dinners require some investment and they take arranging - yet you can do end of the week prep and solidifying - and create it work on the off possibility that you need to severely enough. The sustenance is flavorful and truly for a family that avoided handled nourishment in any case this was a easy advance to make. You will obtain more fit with this method of life, you won't starve - and will appreciate the sustenance while doing it. Very good!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mediterranean Slow Cooker Cookbook: A Mediterranean Cookbook with 101 Easy Slow Cooker Recipes [Book]  2018-5-9 18:0

    The latest thing I feel like doing when I obtain home from work is preparing a meal; however, I like healthy, tasty food. With exception of one recipe (Mediterranean Vegetable Stew), I've loved every recipe I've tried in this book. (Note that other family members liked that recipe, so I know the recipe is fine!). Some of the meals take a bit more preparation than others; I do the prep-work the evening before, and finish up by throwing everything into the slow cooker in the morning before work. My favorites: Chicken Jambalaya, Braised Pork Loin with Port and Dried Plums, Spinach and Feta-Stuffed Chicken Breasts with Lemon-Dill Sauce. I use a rice-cooker with an Oatmeal setting for the Moroccan Oatmeal (and chop it down to one serving) and cook that while I'm getting ready for work in the morning; it cooks in about a half-hour. I look forward to trying beautiful much every recipe in this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mediterranean Slow Cooker Cookbook: A Mediterranean Cookbook with 101 Easy Slow Cooker Recipes [Book]  2018-5-9 18:0

    I bought this book without regard to the reviews. As soon as it arrived, I went through and pulled out several recipes to test first thing. I've created six or eight dishes and they've all come out great. The recipes are easy, using common ingredients. This is what I would consider a beginner's cookbook. I will say, I only used my slow cooker for one of the dishes. Since you have to do a fair amount of prepping in a saucepan or frying pan, I ended up using my Dutch oven to create the dishes. They all came out fine in less than two hours on low stovetop heat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mediterranean Slow Cooker Cookbook: A Mediterranean Cookbook with 101 Easy Slow Cooker Recipes [Book]  2018-5-9 18:0

    This cookbook is wonderful. I love everything I have created out of the book, thus far, especially the eggplant dishes. If you are looking for a cook fix, this is not your book. It does take some time to place the ingredients together. Typically, I have to prepare the night before to ensure everything is ready. Overall, I love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Instant Pot Cookbook: 200 Tasty and Healthy Recipes for Everyday [Book]  2017-11-2 18:2

    I didn’t just flip through this cookbook — I read it (you know, like a book) because it is so full of useful information. And the recipes are really amazing too. The author used the Instant Pot to make and try all of the recipes in this book. This is the only book that covers this appliance with fresh knowledge in a practical and lively manner. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Instant Pot Cookbook: 200 Tasty and Healthy Recipes for Everyday [Book]  2017-11-2 18:2

    This recipe book is too impressive. With this wide range of recipes I can create various dishes each day. It helped me prepare meal to my family quick but not sacrificing the delightful and tasteful food. The recipes are so yummy and simple to prepare. This book is recommended to all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ketogenic Instant Pot Cookbook: 250 Healthy Ketogenic Recipes [Book]  2017-12-4 18:1

    I loved this cookbook. Simple, simple to follow recipes with ingredients you have on your shelf or pantry. Lot's of pictures. If you have an Instant Pot or planning to obtain one, this is the first book you should buy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ketogenic Instant Pot Cookbook: 250 Healthy Ketogenic Recipes [Book]  2017-12-4 18:1

    I love this book! This recipe book lots of simple instant pot healthy recipes, which is exactly what I need. This is such an extraordinary cookbook for any individual who needs to change to a Keto way for eating. I highly recommend this book to my mom and sister!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mediterranean Diet Slow Cooker Cookbook: 100 Healthy Recipes []  2020-1-21 18:2

    This is an perfect collection of hearty recipes that emphasize the mediterranean diet. These are not vegetarian but contain lots of meat and fish, just like I would prefer. Most of the recipes use 6-8 hour low heat cooking so preparing in the morning is necessary unless you prefer to cook overnight. You can always chop the time in 1/2 to 1/3 and cook on high, but the meat will not be as tender. But for pure vegetable dishes, cooking on high works just as well and is much faster. I have not tried enough fish recipes to know if this works well on the fish private preference is a bit more hot spice (red peppers or Moroccan seasoning) and twice the amount of garlic. That is personal, but most of the people who have joined me in some of these recipes agree with the garlic. So test it out and see if you agree.I gave this cookbook five stars because the recipes are all well designed, cover a wide range of meals and are clearly presented. There is something here for everyone, and the fish recipes are particularly good. You will probably lose weight on this diet, and you will certainly eat more healthy. As has been well established, the mediterranean diet is the healthiest regional diet known. It is far better for you and your immune system than the current plant-based fad.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vegetarian Mediterranean Cookbook: 125+ Simple, Healthy Recipes for Living Well []  2020-2-1 15:5

    Sanaa Abourezk, a Syrian native who now lives in the Midwest and has been featured on the Meal Network, has done a stellar job with this cookbook! I absolutely adore this genre of cuisine and can't wait to cook my method through the e introductory first chapter discusses how Mediterranean cooking is traditionally primarily vegetarian, how to pick amazing produce, seasoning well, staple ingredients and health benefits, etc. In the recipe section, under each recipe title the categories "30 mins or less", vegan, dairy-free, gluten-free, nut-free, and "freezer friendly" are listed, plus prep time, cook time and chill time (if applicable.) Each recipe chapter also has a teal-colored page with subjects and hints like "olive oil 101", tapas, coffee drinks, za'atar, etc. Images throughout the book are absolutely beautiful!Recipes on my list to dive into right away: skordalia, sweet and sour beet dip, marinated zucchini, pickled turnips, carmelized pearl onions, patatas bravas, ribollita, gazpacho blanco, shepherd's salad, (pine nut) stuffed potatoes, walnut and potato dumplings with spicy pomegranate sauce, eggplant kufta, roasted cauliflower tagine (with preserved lemons! Yum!), raisin and chickpea pilaf, (my fave!) ful medames, spiced lentils with dumplings, red wine poached pears, and no-bake spiced fig r those who are lactose intolerant or vegan, a lot of recipes can be "veganized": mint labneh, tortellini in mint yogurt sauce, tzatziki sauce, milk and orange pudding, and a lot of salads that incorporate some feta. I might even test to create some vegan baklava!Thank you to Callisto Publishing for the review copy of this book, and thank you Ms. Abourezk for sharing your native cuisine!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vegetarian Mediterranean Cookbook: 125+ Simple, Healthy Recipes for Living Well []  2020-2-1 15:5

    the 3 words of the title say so much about this book!in reverse order: COOKBOOK. ok, there are recipes here. 125+ simple, healthy recipes. they're delicious and simple to follow. I appreciate that under the title of each are unique designations that may be of interest to you, such as "gluten free", "nut free", "freezer friendly", "30 mins or less", etc. for those with unique needs or restrictions, this is super helpful. and just to add: every recipe we've tried so far has been ITERRANEAN: I grew up eating spaghetti with garlic bread and feeling proud that I was eating "Italian". since my childhood, I've discovered so much more! and not just broader exposure to real Italian, but also other cuisines from around the Mediterranean, which are all so closely similar in the palate. the author has recipes from Italy, Greece, Turkey & Morocco, to name a GETARIAN: you won't miss the meat. I am not vegetarian, but I like to minimize my meat consumption. these recipes are delicious on their own and don't require any "weird" substitution ingredients. all the ingredients I've found are simple to search at my local supermarket. (it seems that a lot of would also easily translate to vegan, if you wanted).we're really enjoying eating our method through this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Healthy Cookbook for Teens: 100 Fast & Easy Delicious Recipes []  2020-1-18 19:24

    I'm on the fence about this cookbook. I have a grandson that loves to support me in the kitchen, and definitely wants to learn to cook on his own. I thought, from the title, that this would be an perfect bonus for him. For me, the largest drawback is that I just don't think the recipes are going to appeal to a teenager enough to obtain them into the kitchen. A lot of of the ingredients are not going to be in the average kitchen. For example: frozen acai pulp, brie cheese, goat cheese crumbles, maple mustard Canadian bacon, pomegranate seeds, and more. The recipes call for ingredients that may not be found in most local grocery stores. I'm not sure the recipe names will be inviting either -- Quinoa Moussaka, Peach and Mozzarella Farro Salad, Chicken and Chestnut Soba Bowl, and more. I have the feeling that this book is geared more towards the experienced cook, or at least for a real Foodi that is willing to experiment with fresh flavors and recipes. The instructions are well described, but images are limited. If you have a teen that has a goal of becoming a chef and has experience in the kitchen, it's a amazing cookbook for them. For the average teen that you are trying to support them learn their method around a cookbook and recipes, you may wish to look elsewhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Healthy Cookbook for Teens: 100 Fast & Easy Delicious Recipes []  2020-1-18 19:24

    Learn to cook at a young age, and you will feed yourself, your family, and your mates for life. "The Healthy Cookbook for Teens: 100 Quick & Simple Delicious Recipes" simplifies meal prep and cooking and delicious dishes that will appeal to the young--and to the young-at-heart. Author Noah Michaud began his cooking adventures at age 12, and he states: "Cooking is fun and functional. It pleases the eyes, the stomach, and the spirit all at once!". Now a college student, Noah continues to expand and promote his love of creating recipes and serving and enjoying amazing food. Here are some of his recipes: "Aloha Oatmeal Bites"; "Pumpkin Pancakes with Fig-Maple Syrup"; "Asian Slaw with Mandarin Oranges"; "Minestrone Verde"; "Lemon, Rosemary, and Garlic Chicken"; "Spaghetti Squash with Tomatoes and Olives"; "Sausage and Shrimp Jambalaya"; "Twice-Baked Sweet Potatoes"; "French Onion Quiche"; "Wild Rice Pilaf"; "Apple-Cheddar Crisps"; "Honey-Siracha Popcorn"; "Banana Mocha Shake"; and "No-Bake Coconut Cheesecakes". Also included are seasonal healthy eating hints and primary kitchen skills, meal prep, essential tools, and kitchen safety,Book Copy Gratis Callisto Publishers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Instant Pot Cookbook: 550 Easy and Healthy Instant Pot Recipes []  2020-2-9 19:12

    I love that there are more than JUST instant pot recipes! A lot of oven based recipes as well and blender recipes and more! A lot of her recipes will be familiar if you have followed her on Ig for any amount of time. And you can always create these recipes your own a lot are the basics and as you obtain used to them, you can add whatever you wish and it will only obtain better! Excellent!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Instant Pot Cookbook: 550 Easy and Healthy Instant Pot Recipes []  2020-2-9 19:12

    This cookbook contains 660 effortless recipes for beginners and advanced users. There are meat recipes, poultry recipes, side dish recipes, vegetarian and vegan, beans and gains recipes, rice and pasta recipes, soups and stews, fish and seafood recipes, snacks and appetizers, breakfast and brunch recipes, dessert recipes. All these recipes are saved with easy ingredients and simple cooking directions. I have tried some recipes of this cookbook and all my dishes were delicious. Now I can prepare amazing balanced and healthy meal for all my family every day. I liked this cookbook and I'm glad to have it on my Kindle to use when I need it. I highly recommend this book for those who wish to eat healthy and tasty food. Love this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Instant Pot Cookbook: 550 Easy and Healthy Instant Pot Recipes []  2020-2-9 19:12

    However, to follow the ingredient list, you must be out of the box and have a budget for a lot of recipes. The cost of a meal item can be very high. For example, finding nitrates is not advisable, but it does not apply to all locations of pepperoni. You need to search it and then prepare to more for it. For example, cannabis seeds are a amazing thing, but each serving can cost a lot of money; but sometimes it's good. If you don't have time to create these recipes, I would be very grateful to the very busy people. I like my recipe, but I don't have time to do it often.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Instant Pot Cookbook: 200 Tasty and Healthy Recipes for Everyday [Book]  2017-11-2 18:2

    I was blown away by the delightful recipes here! Instant pot recipes have never been this tasty and healthy. The author sure knows and loves delicious recipes. Looking forward to mealtimes with the whole family. Loving this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ketogenic Instant Pot Cookbook: 250 Healthy Ketogenic Recipes [Book]  2017-12-4 18:1

    For most people, getting a fresh kitchen gadget is an awesome feeling and most people wish to quickly test out whatever kind of food they can prepare in their fresh gadget. Keto and the Instant Pot has revolutionized our eating. The energy and time added to my life is invaluable. People who wish to have a healthy weight loss must test this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ketogenic Instant Pot Cookbook: 250 Healthy Ketogenic Recipes [Book]  2017-12-4 18:1

    I like this book and a specialty is the books is maximum recipes I tried and all are superb yummy my family members also giving me appreciation. So that is why I giving amazing rating for the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ketogenic Instant Pot Cookbook: 250 Healthy Ketogenic Recipes [Book]  2017-12-4 18:1

    Not sure what other reviewers are referring to when they say this book is informative. Perhaps they're fake reviews, perhaps they received a various book. No additional information about ketogenic diet, it is purely a cook book - which is fine. However, no info regarding fast release versus natural release, which defeats the whole purpose of a instant pot cook book, no? Some of these recipes are incredibly silly - assuming one has an instant pot huge enough to fit muffin tins and cake pans. Don't purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vegetarian Mediterranean Cookbook: 125+ Simple, Healthy Recipes for Living Well []  2020-2-1 15:5

    I created the Orange and Almond Cake yesterday. This morning, it seemed like a amazing breakfast idea. Gluten-free, and containing one cup of ground almonds, I figured it would be amazing for me! And it was. All the recipes look great. I can't wait to test the eggplant recipes and to work with the pita bread recipe. This cookbook interesting info about the backgrounds of Mediterranean foods, and the recipes are short and to the point. The ingredients are all simple to search at my local supermarket, but Sanaa substitution ideas when an ingredient may be difficult to search in a little town.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vegetarian Mediterranean Cookbook: 125+ Simple, Healthy Recipes for Living Well []  2020-2-1 15:5

    Vegetarian Mediterranean Cookbook: 125+ simple, Healthy Recipes for Living WellSanaa Abourezk5 starsThis is a softcover cookbook. The cover is beautiful and well made. The pages are printed on massive weight paper. There are 187 pages including the introduction and the index. The introduction discussed the culture in the Mediterranean region. There are several foods considered foundational in Mediterranean cooking: olive oil, onion, garlic, cheese, herbs and grains. The first chapter discusses the pantry in a Mediterranean kitchen. The larders would have potatoes, eggplant, zucchini, tomatoes, lemons, cumin, nuts, sesame seeds, coriander, and turmeric. There would also be olive oil, tomato paste, vinegar, and beans of different varieties. There would be dried beans, grains, lentils, and pasta. There are 8 chapters covering the following topics: snacks, soups/salads/sandwiches, meatless mains, rice/grains/beans, pastas/pizza/breads, and desserts. Each recipe shares how a lot of servings, prep time and cook time. That is followed by comments and suggestions. Then we have ingredients and instructions.I am not a vegetarian but that didn’t stop me from trying out some of the recipes. My first attempt was the Tomato and Basil Bruschetta. I love Bruschetta and this was delicious. The Stone Soup recipe reminded me of a book I read as a child. Of course, this was my next indulgence. Other than leaving out the croutons I followed the instructions carefully. Stone Soup was just as delicious as I imagined. I continued on in my quest to test Mediterranean cooking: French Bean Stew, Fried Rice Balls with Tomato Sauce, Jeweled Rice, New Sauce Pasta (I always use gluten pasta), Three Sauces Lasagna, Penne In Tomato and Caper Sauce, Crème Caramel, and Orange Almond Cake (gluten free). Every recipe was simple to follow and the results were e author, Sanaa Abourezk was born and raised in Damascus, Syria. She has extensive culinary training and is the owner of Sanaa’s Gourmet, an award-winning restaurant in Sioux Falls, South Dakota.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Healthy Cookbook for Teens: 100 Fast & Easy Delicious Recipes []  2020-1-18 19:24

    This is a amazing book to obtain young cooks started on making meals. There are 100 recipes that are simple to follow. The top corner of each recipe lists its features, such as if it is gluten or vegetarian. In a sidebar, it also lists the time needed and some hints to making the recipe. The recipes have a small blurb about the food, a list of ingredients, and about five to ten steps to create it. The recipes use whole and natural ingredients and set a amazing standard for healthy ere are seven chapters in this book: Obtain Cooking!, which is about getting started and healthy eating; Breakfasts; Salads and Soups; Mains for One, which has hearty, single serving recipes; Family Dinner; Sides and Snacks; and Drinks and Desserts. My daughter enjoys cooking and has eagerly tried several recipes from this book. She has had some questions for me about the ingredients before she starts, but otherwise has completed the recipes successfully on her own.I want there were more pictures in this book. I think cooks that are fresh to making foods by themselves, like my daughter, really benefit from seeing what the finished product is like. Photographs also helps motivate my daughter to create something that she thinks looks amazing rather than having to read the recipe and decide if she might like to test it. She immediately wanted to create the acai bowl that is pictured on the front cover and the shrimp that was at the beginning of the Family Dinner section.Even without pictures of every item, my daughter has been enjoying this book. She likes the ease of making most of the recipes and I am glad that she wants to do more than just bake, so that she can learn healthier eating habits for when she is on her own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Healthy Cookbook for Teens: 100 Fast & Easy Delicious Recipes []  2020-1-18 19:24

    The recipes in this book are GREAT! But they aren't all beginner and may prove a challenge for teens just learning their method around the kitchen. This cookbook is amazing if you have a teen chef, but if you're wanting to inspire your child who only makes boxed mac and cheese, this may not be the next stepping stone for them. Some recipes contain butternut bisque, roasted corn and mushroom frittata, honey-sriracha popcorn, french onion quiche, cacio e pepe, and chicken gyros. There are over 100 recipes in this book though I will argue they are NOT all quick and simple as the cover suggests. I'm a vegetarian myself and I was happy to see lots of vegetarian options included. I could have used more pictures, but other than that this was a beautiful decent cookbooks for teens and adults who know a thing or two about cooking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Instant Pot Cookbook: 550 Easy and Healthy Instant Pot Recipes []  2020-2-9 19:12

    This book has so a lot of recipes that use true meal and ingredients that I either already have on hand or would also use for multiple recipes. A amazing tutorial to getting the most out of the Instant Pot Pressure Cooker. I have three instant pot books but this book is the superstar. The recipes are simple to understand and came out delicious, the down side of this book is It has no pictures, but still a amazing cookbook with large amount of recipes. If you wish to a amazing instant pot cookbook, then this is the one I’ll recommend to everyone. I'm so satisfied with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Instant Pot Cookbook: 550 Easy and Healthy Instant Pot Recipes []  2020-2-9 19:12

    This cookbook is missing half of the listed recipes. See the table of contents and on page 151 you are missing cilantro stuffed chicken breast and turkey bites as an example. If you like photographs there is not one picture. And the recipes that are in the cookbook, a lot of are a page off so you can't search them. Not good cookbook.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386