Read 1200 creative writing promptsa=0 reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all 1200 creative writing promptsa=0 reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    1200+ Creative Writing Prompts [App]  2019-8-1 13:13

    It has potential but please create it offline. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Creative Writing Exercises: How To Write and Be Creative []  2019-12-18 20:14

    I sponsor a writing group in a prison. Up until now, my partner and I have mostly been facilitating a group of really amazing writers. The demographic is changing, though, and we are beginning to have to teach people who are not yet comfortable writers. Although I have not yet used any of the these exercises, I am really excited about them. I can tell that they will be just what the members need to obtain over their fear of putting pen to paper. Thank you, Grace Jolliffe.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Creative Writing Exercises: How To Write and Be Creative []  2019-12-18 20:14

    I downloaded this book from the perspective of someone who likes to dabble with writing. That is poetry, stream of consciousness and ter reading through the book, I feel priveleged to have been given a true insiders tutorial into the novel writing craft. I would recommend this bookto anyone wishing to dip their toe or indeed take on the challenge of storytelling as a writer.

    0  


    Add your opinion on 1200 creative writing promptsa=0 or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Creative Writing Exercises: How To Write and Be Creative []  2019-12-18 20:14

    This is a amazing resource for a course in writing. The lessons are quite detailed and lengthy. Part of the text is on creative writing theory. It is less effective as a resource for quick, stand-alone creative writing strategies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Creative Writing Exercises: How To Write and Be Creative []  2019-12-18 20:14

    A amazing resource to becoming a better writer. Grace does an perfect job of providing exercises that will shape and refine your creative writing skills. I highly recommend this book for anyone, amateur or professional!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writer Pro: Journal, Notebook & Creative Writing [App]  2019-10-27 13:46

    As a writer, this application has been incredibly useful to me. I've spent a long time looking for apps that autosave my writing as I write, and with the ability to sort everything I need to into folders, this application remains one of the only things I use to write now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writer Pro: Journal, Notebook & Creative Writing [App]  2019-10-27 13:46

    This is a very useful application, it helps me to complete the novel in a easy and effective way. Morever, it's so simple to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writer Pro: Journal, Notebook & Creative Writing [App]  2019-10-27 13:46

    this application is fantastic. for a disabled person like myself, it is unbelievable just to be able to write down on my phone things like shot lists, actors notes , Etc. potentially could be amazing for novels. I'll have to give5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writer Pro: Journal, Notebook & Creative Writing [App]  2019-10-27 13:46

    This is the application that best suits for people who wants to begin your next blog, journal or novel. It helps you have a excellent blog or journal or novel. Amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writer Pro: Journal, Notebook & Creative Writing [App]  2019-10-27 13:46

    Besides help writing journal, with line and paragraph spacing feature, your text will be clearer and more comfortable to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writer Pro: Journal, Notebook & Creative Writing [App]  2019-10-27 13:46

    This is a app and provides the platform for you to blog. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rip the Page!: Adventures in Creative Writing []  2020-2-1 4:12

    I have discovered a grand book for coaxing the muses out of hiding. It is titled "Rip the Page" and can be found on That is where yours truly found it. I am so glad that I decided to by this awesome book. It is awesome because it can coax all sorts of muses out from their hiding places. Silly ones, sad ones, satisfied ones, serious ones. and all the other sort of muses one can dream up. This book was designed for children, but I feel those who write for kids can also benefit from what is found within its ank you Ms. Benke for creating and publishing this awesome assortment of muse creators.(Here is something I wrote that was inspired by the activity located on page four.I can write with the soul that is summer.I can write with the blood of my people.I can write with the light of a firefly.I can write with the sent of lavender.I can write with the dust of broken shells.I can write with the memory of childhood.I can write with the bones of fish.I can write with the sea of life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rip the Page!: Adventures in Creative Writing []  2020-2-1 4:12

    I have given this as a bonus twice to youth if varying ages. One was for a teenager who is an aspiring writer. She raved about enough to recommend it for the other person I told her about. That other person is a young boy who struggled with writing and actually required encouragement in an interest and issue with writing. His mother who has a degree in English Lit was excited for how he responded to the use of the a professional writer I am thrilled to have a resource to encourage writing skills in a fun method for youth and maybe adults too. That is my next try for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writer Pro: Journal, Notebook & Creative Writing [App]  2019-10-27 13:46

    The ability to set my things into a folder, organise, and just a free-er and more optimized base is so much more... impressive. Basically I love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writer Pro: Journal, Notebook & Creative Writing [App]  2019-10-27 13:46

    I absolutely love it. I've been using it for more than a year now. It gives me clarity of what I'm writing, so I am actually more efficient while using this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writer Pro: Journal, Notebook & Creative Writing [App]  2019-10-27 13:46

    I love this app. With this app, I can begin writing blog, journal or novel. Rating 5/5

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writer Pro: Journal, Notebook & Creative Writing [App]  2019-10-27 13:46

    Unbelievable app. Super simple to use, aesthetically pleasing and everything you write is safe. The blog also became more concise.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writer Pro: Journal, Notebook & Creative Writing [App]  2019-10-27 13:46

    This is a app. Morever, I can easily arrange sections and add quotes to create the interesting blog .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writer Pro: Journal, Notebook & Creative Writing [App]  2019-10-27 13:46

    I wanted a writing application on my phone, so I install this app. And overall it's an amazing application and I love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rip the Page!: Adventures in Creative Writing []  2020-2-1 4:12

    This is a lovely, creative book to discover writing with; my nine year old and I love it, and we will likely use it for a while. This is excellent for what we wanted. It is amazing for an individual kid or even adult who would have fun thoughtful ideas and prompts. And really, as a teacher I can't imagine not being able to contain these ideas into lesson plans and into a writing program for students. Not everything needs to come planned out; I think this can be a amazing addition to classroom writing for a teacher willing to place a small thought into it. I look forward to more from this author. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rip the Page!: Adventures in Creative Writing []  2020-2-1 4:12

    I homeschool my 9 year old and 11 year old and I purchased this to create writing fun. It definitely has! Engaging and creative!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Creative Writing Exercises: How To Write and Be Creative []  2019-12-18 20:14

    An awesome series of exercises that support obtain a writer going. Whether you're just getting started in writing or you are an accomplished writer needing to obtain through writer's block, Jolliffe's exercises will guidance to obtain your pen, typewriter or keyboard moving. All writers need to fine-tune their skills; this book is the excellent help for just that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Creative Writing Exercises: How To Write and Be Creative []  2019-12-18 20:14

    Practical creative writing is a book that expands your imagination. Although I only written three stories so far, I would recommend this book to anyone who needs support writing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Creative Writing Exercises: How To Write and Be Creative []  2019-12-18 20:14

    These exercises just weren't very imaginative or inspiring. I suppose they'd be amazing for beginners, but I found them a bit dull and skimmed through most of it. I'm not bashing the book, I'm just telling you why it didn't quite work for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Creative Writing Exercises: How To Write and Be Creative []  2019-12-18 20:14

    Excellent. Haven't written in ages, has given me the courage to test again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Creative Writing Exercises: How To Write and Be Creative []  2019-12-18 20:14

    Disappointed that the author didn't contain a single sample from the book in the preview. It's almost like the author is hiding something. If you're afraid that giving away an actual example is going to hold buying your book, it's probably a amazing indication that it's not worth the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writer Pro: Journal, Notebook & Creative Writing [App]  2019-10-27 13:46

    I am happy with this app. Easy interface and very functional. No annoying ads or glitches. Simple to write, and read, very clear.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writer Pro: Journal, Notebook & Creative Writing [App]  2019-10-27 13:46

    Such a amazing app. It's excellent for everything from taking notes to writing a novel on your phone or tablet. Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writer Pro: Journal, Notebook & Creative Writing [App]  2019-10-27 13:46

    it's really amazing since it gives a comfort to the eye. I really have fun this app. The makers certainly out did themselves on this development. It's a very simple, practical application to write on, without virtually any bugs insight. thank you creator!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writer Pro: Journal, Notebook & Creative Writing [App]  2019-10-27 13:46

    The Writer Pro application is minimalistic and it allows you to write at your heart's content anytime, anywhere without fearing that you'll lose your content ever again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writer Pro: Journal, Notebook & Creative Writing [App]  2019-10-27 13:46

    I like it. The Writer pro application allowing creative writers to jot down fast points, is excellent for writing notes, novel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writer Pro: Journal, Notebook & Creative Writing [App]  2019-10-27 13:46

    The benefits don't stop there either. You can begin your journal and format your writing to creat a amazing journal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rip the Page!: Adventures in Creative Writing []  2020-2-1 4:12

    I'm teaching a Creative Writing Class for a Homeschool-Co-op. My main focus is poetry and associated word activities, as well as activities that stretch the mind, looking to support children add more description, feeling and more. I found this book at my local library, it was SO GOOD I had to it, so I did! I'm using this book to use as main activities for thinking outside of the box, to place their pen and mind to work in a creative fashion. This book is loaded with FUN and creative writing ideas! It's one fun assignment after the next!! I love the crazy, goofy or silly ideas - mixed in with other mind-stretching ideas that will create my creative writing class a TON OF FUN for kids! The book is full of new & fun ideas... One after the next, after the next, after the next, and next and next-next... NEXT... OH is that one of the activities? Word repeating!! OK so it's super-duper-fun... It's suduperfun... It's Sudufun... OH A NEW WORD!! Another activity! It really is worth it for every student to have a copy of this book. I believe that it will really support the students grow in their abilities!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rip the Page!: Adventures in Creative Writing []  2020-2-1 4:12

    I absolutely love this book! I bought it for a friend's daughter and I can't wait to give it to her. Reading through it myself I found this book as a amazing tool for exploring fresh and fun writing techniques. It is written in a style as though the author is casually talking to the reader. It has amazing exercises, inspiration and encourages you to think outside the box. A must have for young writers!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rip the Page!: Adventures in Creative Writing []  2020-2-1 4:12

    Beautiful amazing workbook with some amazing prompts. It actually fits in my purse! Amazing to bring with you to work on when you have to wait for things like appointments.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writer Pro: Journal, Notebook & Creative Writing [App]  2019-10-27 13:46

    This is an simple application to use. There are a ton of added features to create writing journal or novel on Writer Pro, smooth, effective and it is absolutely free.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writer Pro: Journal, Notebook & Creative Writing [App]  2019-10-27 13:46

    Why don’t you test this application and gain benefits from this one like me? This application tries to be as primary as possible, giving you somewhere to turn your thoughts into blog or novel , help oganise your entries into notebooks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writer Pro: Journal, Notebook & Creative Writing [App]  2019-10-27 13:46

    With a lot of features, your blog will be clearer and more comfortable to read. Not only that, but it also has smooth scrolling, and a lot of more exciting features. Really love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writer Pro: Journal, Notebook & Creative Writing [App]  2019-10-27 13:46

    This application is exactly what you need. Not only can you begin your blog but you can also format your writing with live preview from your mobile.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writer Pro: Journal, Notebook & Creative Writing [App]  2019-10-27 13:46

    It is extremely useful app. You can then begin to write novel, and choose organise your entries into notebooks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rip the Page!: Adventures in Creative Writing []  2020-2-1 4:12

    After reading a negative one-star review that warned of Buddhism (gasp, oh no!) principles generously sprinkled through this book, along with the possibility that it might encourage my kid to be a rebel (heavens no, say it isn't so!) I HAD TO HAVE THIS BOOK.I mean, seriously, is that not the best recommendation clothed in a one-star review one could possibly find?Buddhism and outside of the box thinking. The horror of it all!I waited eagerly for this book to arrive.I've paged through it and have to say, I'm not disappointed. In fact, I can't wait for our fall homeschooling to obtain started! Writing was never this fun in school when I was growing up. Which is ironic because eventually I became a writer and blogger. That said, I think I would have been writing more, and at a younger age, if I had this seriously, if you have a kiddo you wish to encourage to write more, obtain this book. You won't be sorry!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rip the Page!: Adventures in Creative Writing []  2020-2-1 4:12

    I taught a short Creative Writing class this semester, and I used that as an excuse to this fun book that's been on my wishlist for ages. It was definitely helpful in planning my lessons for the kids, but I had a lot of fun with it as well. I plan to hold on playing with the prompts and android games found within its pages. Sometimes, I have to quit writing what I'm supposed to be writing and allow my brain play freely.I would highly recommend this book if you are a child who loves to write, a child who thinks you don't love to write, a grown-up who still has fun with words, a grown up who thinks he is too old to have fun with words, or really if you are just about anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rip the Page!: Adventures in Creative Writing []  2020-2-1 4:12

    Be sure to hold a pad of Post-its with you as you read this book. You'll wish to tag page after page of these playful exercises. Author Benke encourages creative writers to:-be "curious about everything around you for a few minutes" each day (p. 24). This segues into a wonderful, meditation-like exercise in transforming the "awful, terrible, no-good" of the globe with a breath.-wonder "how things began"by writing a "favorite number, letter, punctuation mark...on a page and...imagining what it looks like, what or who it used to be, where it likes to hide, fly, build sand castles....maybe even how it moves and what it has to climb to obtain a better view of the sea or sky. You can also contain what your number, letter punctuation tag isn't, never was, never will be." (p.26) This is a fun twist on an exercise I've used with my students on personification of abstract nouns.-create a easy "list" poem with a dozen or so ideas to begin with (p.111).The exercises can be used to begin the creative process or take it to a finished piece. Benke's delightful book is sparkling with new ideas and fun ways to use them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writer Pro: Journal, Notebook & Creative Writing [App]  2019-10-27 13:46

    This application is very amazing for anyone who likes to write blog, or if you just need to create a easy list every now and again. 5 stars, would recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writer Pro: Journal, Notebook & Creative Writing [App]  2019-10-27 13:46

    This application is better than others I tried before. All the features are amazing and the design is amazing too.I will rate 5 stars for this app

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writer Pro: Journal, Notebook & Creative Writing [App]  2019-10-27 13:46

    It's amazing, and has always been my go to writing app! I just want more features for markdowns would be accessible, but other than those, the application is wonderful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writer Pro: Journal, Notebook & Creative Writing [App]  2019-10-27 13:46

    I have fun using this app. It has a pleasant appearance and is easy to navigate. I use it to journal ideas, I am extremely satisfied with Writer Pro and will give this application 5 stars. ☆☆☆☆☆

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writer Pro: Journal, Notebook & Creative Writing [App]  2019-10-27 13:46

    It's very simple to use, and I can write anywhere at anytime. I love the convenience it gives me as a aspiring writer. It's just plain delightful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writer Pro: Journal, Notebook & Creative Writing [App]  2019-10-27 13:46

    I feel excited with this app. I can write a blog and easily add header sections and quotes. A lot of thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writer Pro: Journal, Notebook & Creative Writing [App]  2019-10-27 13:46

    I will share with my mate because it provided me a lot of functions. I can format my writing, add header sections, organise your entries and so on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Insider's Guide to Graduate Degrees in Creative Writing []  2019-12-23 19:48

    An perfect resource, not only for MFA applicants, but for anyone interested in the field of creative writing, how it has evolved as a discipline, and what its social norms have become. Those claiming that all of this info is available online have clearly not read the text. Definitely useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Insider's Guide to Graduate Degrees in Creative Writing []  2019-12-23 19:48

    This is a amazing resource! Disregard the guy who keeps giving it one star.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Insider's Guide to Graduate Degrees in Creative Writing []  2019-12-23 19:48

    This book is pricey for info that is constantly shifting as programs develop and professors leave/get hired. Also, this info is readily available on a number of sites. This book is for lazy applicants that probably won't obtain in due to said laziness.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cambridge Introduction to Creative Writing (Cambridge Introductions to Literature) []  2020-1-27 22:49

    Boring book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cambridge Introduction to Creative Writing (Cambridge Introductions to Literature) []  2020-1-27 22:49

    "The Cambridge Introduction To Creative Writing", written by David Morley, portrays emergence of creative writing as a highly professionalized academic discipline. This book is divided ten chapters, which with various aspects of creative writing, viz., challenges, composition, processes, and best practices. This book helps in understanding various edges of creative writings and their contemporary issues.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ultimate Fiction Thesaurus - A Creative Writing Study []  2020-1-23 19:17

    WOW . . . The author has provided writers with a grand cheat-sheet. I write fiction for a living and I wish to write as well and as FAST as I can. If you hold this small book handy (if you could see it in print form, I am sure it would look more like a booklet)he can obtain you un-stumped when you wish some inspiration for a hero who is grumpy, who flirts, who has gray hair--not just any gray hair, but hair salted with gray. It goes on and on. If you write for a living or if you write because you must,in to graduate from college (or high school)then this book. It's only the way, nobody asked me to write this. This is an unbiased recommendation. I have no idea who this author is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ultimate Fiction Thesaurus - A Creative Writing Study []  2020-1-23 19:17

    This is a amazing resource for any writer looking to create their writing more creative. I've referred to it often and have no complaints with the content, however, the lack of an index or contents page drives me crazy. Surely any reference book should have one?I actually stopped using it for a while because it's such a pain to navigate around the chapters and I've knocked off a star because of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    12-Step Journal Prompts & Creative Writing Ideas for Food Addiction []  2020-1-21 23:22

    This book wasen't poor for journal writing and fairly amazing prompts, Its better then some of the other prompt books on the market

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    12-Step Journal Prompts & Creative Writing Ideas for Food Addiction []  2020-1-21 23:22

    A amazing journal prompt is thought provoking and provides inspiration for detailed responses. Most of the prompts in this book call for easy yes/no answers. They seem more like the kinds of questions an attorney asks than the kinds of questions a life coach or creative writing teacher would ask.. There are better books out there. They might cost more, but you obtain what you for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Insider's Guide to Graduate Degrees in Creative Writing []  2019-12-23 19:48

    This book is full of useful, original info all gathered in one place. I want I had this info the first time I applied to MFA programs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ultimate Fiction Thesaurus - A Creative Writing Study []  2020-1-23 19:17

    This is an perfect resource for all writers. While not as in depth as the Emotional thesaurus, I have it next to my computer in my stack of, "go to," books. It is a short read that encompasses new ways to write and present a lot of various emotions. It also provides the reader with new ways to describe voices, sounds and other mate has a hard copy of this book . I want the author still offered this and the red writing thesaurus in paperback form. I would one of each for myself and a lot of more as bonuses for won't regret this purchase. I search myself constantly referring to this book for new and innovative ways of threading traces of certain emotions or descriptions into my writing .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ultimate Fiction Thesaurus - A Creative Writing Study []  2020-1-23 19:17

    Really just required the thesaurus part, the exercises don't do much for me. Sometimes the word you're looking for is right on the hint of your tongue and you just need to be lightly nudged to bite on it, I appreciate the attempt to teach me more words, but as I write I don't always have time for the l in all, I .99 cents for it, so I don't really care, but I would've easily 5X that for a regular thesaurus to place on my kindle and h.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cambridge Introduction to Creative Writing (Cambridge Introductions to Literature) []  2020-1-27 22:49

    "The Cambridge Introduction To Creative Writing", written by David Morley, portrays emergence of creative writing as a highly professionalized academic discipline. This book is divided ten chapters, which with various aspects of creative writing, viz., challenges, composition, processes, and best practices. This book helps in understanding various edges of creative writings and their contemporary issues.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    12-Step Journal Prompts & Creative Writing Ideas for Food Addiction []  2020-1-21 23:22

    Very helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    12-Step Journal Prompts & Creative Writing Ideas for Food Addiction []  2020-1-21 23:22

    Amazing helpful simple read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    12-Step Journal Prompts & Creative Writing Ideas for Food Addiction []  2020-1-21 23:22

    Easy eat method to become more in touch with each ought eat method to stay on track daily.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    12-Step Journal Prompts & Creative Writing Ideas for Food Addiction []  2020-1-21 23:22

    I love the challenge these questions place before me. I love that it place God first and helps bring me closer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    12-Step Journal Prompts & Creative Writing Ideas for Food Addiction []  2020-1-21 23:22

    I ordered this for my meditation time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    12-Step Journal Prompts & Creative Writing Ideas for Food Addiction []  2020-1-21 23:22

    This would have been amazing to have when I first began my recovery. Now, 3 years into it, these seem primary and food-focused. This is a physical, spiritual, and emotional program. These prompts don’t seem to adequately cover that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cambridge Introduction to Creative Writing (Cambridge Introductions to Literature) []  2020-1-27 22:49

    "The Cambridge Introduction To Creative Writing", written by David Morley, portrays emergence of creative writing as a highly professionalized academic discipline. This book is divided ten chapters, which with various aspects of creative writing, viz., challenges, composition, processes, and best practices. This book helps in understanding various edges of creative writings and their contemporary issues.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ultimate Fiction Thesaurus - A Creative Writing Study []  2020-1-23 19:17

    This list may support in choosing between UT 1 and UT2. Or Deciding that both Thesauruses might prove useful.UT 1 Subjects with Hero Studies, Body Types,Clothing, Elderly, Eyes, Feminine, Hair, Beards, Masculine,Noses, Personality, Skin, Teeth, Voices, Facial expressions, Conduit of expressions, Body Language, Verbs for Common Events, Movement, Groups, Clumsiness, Stealth, Violence, Sounds and ends with Instructions on Writing critical comment would be that this book needs an Index or a Table of contents so that a writer can create an instant referral when looking up a specific subject that he wishes to enlarge upon. The method it is now one must dig through the book until he happens upon the subject that might e Exercises are well meaning but then why did I a Thesaurus? Duh- because I wanted a huge sampling of words that are various but mean the same or almost the same thing and my brain was already tied up on my fiction project and didn't need to be over exercised trying to figure out more words that I had just Sam Stone to provide for me. No offense Sam..You done amazing but I don't need the exercise.Okay..I like the shortness of the book but It needs an Index or TOC for reference puposes .Nix on the exercises, and both Ultimates should be in one book. Other than that the book would have been a 5 Star . I gave it a 4.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ultimate Fiction Thesaurus - A Creative Writing Study []  2020-1-23 19:17

    This book has been incredibly helpful to me. I want I had access to it when I wrote my first novels. My newest book will be better for having used it. I loved the method that the author gave examples and then instructed the reader with lessons on how to "do it yourself." Amazing book. After purchasing this one, I bought the second one. Thank you so much, Mr. Stone. I required this book desperately. It has done wonders for my writing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Insider's Guide to Graduate Degrees in Creative Writing []  2019-12-23 19:48

    As a prospectus for a creative writing program, I found this book eye-opening and revealing. A lot of of the myths and theories I had formulated in my head about why to join a creative writing MFA (networking connections with publishers, the ability to become a professor in a university, etc.) have really been dispelled here. Well, he gives a realistic view of all of this, and that is something that I cannot thank him enough for. Especially the realization that around only 1% of graduates search a job as a professor in Creative Writing upon graduation from an MFA and how, essentially, one may need to have even higher qualification (a PhD) to really be competitive in the market. In short, reading this book has definitely caused me to pause and understand the situation more holistically than I had previously thought. So, for anyone who is interested in obtaining their masters (or more) in Creative Writing, this is a MUST READ!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Insider's Guide to Graduate Degrees in Creative Writing []  2019-12-23 19:48

    Abramsom is a self-appointed "expert" on MFA programs. Best to search the readily available information online. If this were $10, then it would still be unfortunately underwhelming.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Insider's Guide to Graduate Degrees in Creative Writing []  2019-12-23 19:48

    This is too pricey! And this info changes from year to year, and will probably be outdated in 5. But I could search related information on twitter and FB.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Insider's Guide to Graduate Degrees in Creative Writing []  2019-12-23 19:48

    Really useful info!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Insider's Guide to Graduate Degrees in Creative Writing []  2019-12-23 19:48

    All the info here can be found for at

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    12-Step Journal Prompts & Creative Writing Ideas for Food Addiction []  2020-1-21 23:22

    This book is a amazing primary prompt to the 12 steps and subjects to write on, but is not really in-depth... a amazing beginner book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cambridge Introduction to Creative Writing (Cambridge Introductions to Literature) []  2020-1-27 22:49

    This book was used in a MA course I am taking in Creative Writing. Very helpful. I recommend this, even if not studying.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cambridge Introduction to Creative Writing (Cambridge Introductions to Literature) []  2020-1-27 22:49

    "The Cambridge Introduction To Creative Writing", written by David Morley, portrays emergence of creative writing as a highly professionalized academic discipline. This book is divided ten chapters, which with various aspects of creative writing, viz., challenges, composition, processes, and best practices. This book helps in understanding various edges of creative writings and their contemporary issues.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cambridge Introduction to Creative Writing (Cambridge Introductions to Literature) []  2020-1-27 22:49

    "The Cambridge Introduction To Creative Writing", written by David Morley, portrays emergence of creative writing as a highly professionalized academic discipline. This book is divided ten chapters, which with various aspects of creative writing, viz., challenges, composition, processes, and best practices. This book helps in understanding various edges of creative writings and their contemporary issues.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ultimate Fiction Thesaurus - A Creative Writing Study []  2020-1-23 19:17

    I had the 'The emotion thesaurus' so I said why not this? Was I disappointed? Not really. But I felt the writer could have or should have gone the whole 9 yards, rather, he chooses to short chop it by asking you to do it. At the end of the 24 page "book" he tells us to wait for book 2 of this collection. I'm like, huh? Why not place everything in 1 book? Except of course you're cutting it to create more change.Would I recommend this pamphlet? Yes, I feel it's merits (Character descriptions)out weigh the previously mentioned shortcomings. A fiction thesaurus it is. An ultimate one, it is not.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ultimate Fiction Thesaurus - A Creative Writing Study []  2020-1-23 19:17

    I love this book. Mr. Stone stimulations the creative juices through his descriptive suggestions. Every writer obtain stuck when it comes to "painting" the stage and the characters. The latest thing we wish to do is use a cliché, but our brains obtain stuck on the overused-phrases mud and we need someone to throw us a branch to pull us out. The Ultimate Fiction Thesaurus is that anks, Mr. Stone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    12-Step Journal Prompts & Creative Writing Ideas for Food Addiction []  2020-1-21 23:22

    Amazing book it helps me and provides inspiration keeping me on track in recovery. I highly recommend it for anyone in recovery.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ultimate Fiction Thesaurus - A Creative Writing Study []  2020-1-23 19:17

    As a writer, I have a lot of books on writing and a thesaurus or two, including on my laptop. This book tops them all. It suggests ways in which to use some of the terms it includes. It's not your average thesaurus because it contains sections like: body types, clothing, hair, eyes, elderly, feminine, skin, personality, etc. When you just wish to hold writing, but obtain stumped on one descriptive word, this is your book! I also found this invaluable with my villain I was having a difficult time describing. The Ultimate Fiction Thesaurus is a amazing book to add to one's writing collection. Thanks again, Amazon!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ultimate Fiction Thesaurus - A Creative Writing Study []  2020-1-23 19:17

    The book was decent, but I was disappointed at how difficult it was to search what you are looking for. It is a reference type book, but if it's not simple for fast look up, it limits its usefulness while writing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cambridge Introduction to Creative Writing (Cambridge Introductions to Literature) []  2020-1-27 22:49

    The author covers a lot of material. He explains the roles of the different type and style of the creative writers. The material can be used in a classroom environment, or a workshop, or even by an individual. The "writing games" helps to stimulate the mental juices to be creative.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cambridge Introduction to Creative Writing (Cambridge Introductions to Literature) []  2020-1-27 22:49

    I'm skeptical of this book's claims that it's meant to accompany a course in creative writing - it's not practical enough. Then again, as an academic approach to the topic, why shouldn't we expect it to be found in a classroom?Flipping through this book, I always expect to obtain more out of it than I actually end up gleaning from its pages. The organization is not particularly helpful; the ten chapters are as follows:1: Introducing creative writing2: Creative writing in the world3: Challenges of creative writing4: Composition and creative writing5: Processes of creative writing6: The practice of fiction7: Creative nonfiction8: Writing poetry9: Performing writing10: Writing in the community and academyThese categories give small indication of where to search what, and the index is not particularly helpful in finding information, either. For instance, why is the section "On Titles" buried in the "Processes" chapter? It's useful; Morley writes:"Like it or not, [the title] may hint the balance between your work being read or not, and it might form part of what is graded within a writing course. You must create your title work as hard as all the words in your piece - harder, in fact, for the title is a door for the reader to open, or a small window through which they peep at the interior, an intrigue making them question whether they should enter or take part. A lazy or imprecise title can damn an entire book" (132).This quote exemplifies the book's value as well as its pitfalls. It's not so much about writing for the sake of being a writer, but a tutorial to academic success in a creative writing course. Even at that, the not good organization makes it difficult to exploit the book fully, and the majority of the writing exercises fall flat. And it is a wordy philosophical treatise more than an eager guide. Still, the book is packed with useful information, quotations, and even a few cartoons. If you're willing to place in the time and effort to decipher Morley's work, your writing will improve. But it's not the easiest method to go about it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cambridge Introduction to Creative Writing (Cambridge Introductions to Literature) []  2020-1-27 22:49

    "The Cambridge Introduction To Creative Writing", written by David Morley, portrays emergence of creative writing as a highly professionalized academic discipline. This book is divided ten chapters, which with various aspects of creative writing, viz., challenges, composition, processes, and best practices. This book helps in understanding various edges of creative writings and their contemporary issues.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Insider's Guide to Graduate Degrees in Creative Writing []  2019-12-23 19:48

    If you've been considering an MFA in writing but aren't sure how to create the decision, obtain this book. A thoroughly researched, clear look at the history and landscape of the field.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ten Great Ideas for Authors: Simple writing strategies and creative writing prompts for authors! []  2019-12-18 20:40

    Besides the 10 amazing ideas for authors, I could really feel relief from the encouraging words Jurchenko gave from one author to another. As a fresh author in process he created me feel "normal" with the up and down feelings I have writing my very first book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ten Great Ideas for Authors: Simple writing strategies and creative writing prompts for authors! []  2019-12-18 20:40

    Are you looking for ways to start writing? How about ways to obtain beyond the hump days? Need inspiration. This book is a amazing resource for any writer. It sure helped me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ten Great Ideas for Authors: Simple writing strategies and creative writing prompts for authors! []  2019-12-18 20:40

    I enjoyed the simplicity of this book, but that doesn’t mean it’s superficial. Here are some necessary things that every writer needs to know, and when he or she knows, needs to be reminded of.I don’t wish to say what my most necessary learning was, because I’ll give away too much. I turned it into a amazing quote, a kind of meme to consider every day, and I’m sure you’ll search related inspiration. I’ve place that quote where I can see it, so it can spur me onward when I need a push.I would recommend this book to any wannabe writer, or any writer who could use some fast inspiration or some amazing reminders. We are not alone; we have each other, and here’s a book to support with that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ten Great Ideas for Authors: Simple writing strategies and creative writing prompts for authors! []  2019-12-18 20:40

    I enjoyed the ten amazing ideas for authors and will have to follow up on some of them, which means I'll have to hold the book around. I was delighted to continue and search the 131 writing prompts. I'm usually not interested in these but browsing through them was intriguing. I'm interested in trying some, another reason to hold the book close!One idea that was fresh to me was using greased chutes and begin loops to hold the reader engaged. It puts a fresh perspective on my writing. Jed admits he's not good at grammar and spelling, but, judging from this book, he's a amazing writer and a amazing coach.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ten Great Ideas for Authors: Simple writing strategies and creative writing prompts for authors! []  2019-12-18 20:40

    Every suggestion in this book is excellent tip on "those days," the days when things either aren't going well or they don't feel like they're going at all. It's a book I will definitely hold on hand for fast encouragement! The writing prompts at the end are amazing - so a lot of subjects to choose from, and so a lot of grains of sand around which to potentially form a pearl of writing. Thank you fir all of it, Jed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ten Great Ideas for Authors: Simple writing strategies and creative writing prompts for authors! []  2019-12-18 20:40

    I found this book to be a attractive combination of simple to read, engaging, concise, and yet strong in it’s ideas. It would be hard to search a more valuable hour and a half for a young author than reading this book. Got me back inspired to obtain to work on my book that has been lying dormant for the latest month and a half!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ten Great Ideas for Authors: Simple writing strategies and creative writing prompts for authors! []  2019-12-18 20:40

    The book "Ten Amazing Ideas for Authors," by Jed Jurchenko provides the reader with actionable prompts to obtain a book idea out of the head and onto e book has several interesting sections. I found the ideas for writing, particularly the importance of writing with a specific audience in mind, to be very important. Moreover, once done, don't stop but begin doing it all over again.Writers ere are a lot of meaningful ideas in the book. There are also several eye-catching and soul searching quotes. For me, what stood out was the following Bible verse that the author quoted to emphasis one of the a lot of strong inspirational messages in his book:Philippians 1:6: For I am sure of this very thing, that the one who began a amazing work in you will excellent it until the day of Christ Jesus."It sent a notice that God has not yet finished with anyone. It is time to obtain that book project started!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ten Great Ideas for Authors: Simple writing strategies and creative writing prompts for authors! []  2019-12-18 20:40

    Jed is a masterful writer who shares strong ideas in just a few pages. His tip to authors is well reasoned, wise, and born of his own experience as the author of a successful series of books. 5 stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ten Great Ideas for Authors: Simple writing strategies and creative writing prompts for authors! []  2019-12-18 20:40

    The book has a lot more than just ten amazing ideas...while it does begin out along those lines, after writing about things most writers learn after writing a book or two, Jed gives you a idea and then 131 writing prompts to point you in the direction of some non-fiction books you can easily begin writing.(or if writer's block is weighing you down, you can use the writing prompts to simply begin writing again)Seriously, this book is worth the current low of admission just for the writing prompts!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ten Great Ideas for Authors: Simple writing strategies and creative writing prompts for authors! []  2019-12-18 20:40

    I definitely enjoyed reading this book as was light, to the point and as well as uplifting and beneficial.. I appreciated his getting to the point and refreshing guidance as well as prompts ideas which spark creativity..

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386