1984' Reviews & Opinions


Submit 1984' review or read customer reviews:

78 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    1984 review [Book]  2018-4-4 18:0

    I read this in high school (I'm 72 now) and at that time it was a prediction of things to come. In some ways it's beautiful close. It is interesting that people are reading it more now because of the current situation. I think that if they are alarmed by this book they should test "It Can't Happen Here."Another worthwhile book is "A Nation of Sheep" by William J. Lederer

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    1984 review [Book]  2018-4-4 18:0

    In the 1960's I first read this book. It has been a guiding reminder through these years of how fragile freedom and democracy can be and of how necessary it is to be vigilant and aware of trends that may destroy them! (2017)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    1984 review [Book]  2018-4-4 18:0

    This book is stunning, really makes you think how degraded our government has become.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on 1984' or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch 1984' video reviews and related movies:

    See The Dystopian World of 1984 Explained on youtube.

     related image

    See 1984 by George Orwell, Part 1: Crash Course Literature 401 on youtube.

     related image

    See Video SparkNotes: Orwell's 1984 Summary on youtube.

     related image

    See 1984 (1/11) Movie CLIP - Two Minutes Hate (1984) HD on youtube.

     related image

    See Modern Classics Summarized: 1984 on youtube.

     related image

    See 1984 (Nineteen Eighty-Four) - Thug Notes Summary and Analysis on youtube.

     related image

    See 1984 - Dystopias and Apocalypses - Extra Sci Fi on youtube.

     related image

    See American Horror Story: 1984 | Season 9: Official Trailer [HD] | FX on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    1984 review [Book]  2018-4-4 18:0

    Classic George Orwell. Read it 50 years ago and still a amazing read the 2nd time around. Scary how close he was to our current state.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    1984 review [Book]  2018-4-4 18:0

    I search this work still is applicable if not even more so now than when it was written.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    1984 review [Book]  2018-4-4 18:0

    Orwell was a genius, a man who had the ability to see into the future and share that vision with the rest of us. His insight wasn't merely well thought out, it was also conveyed in such a method that anyone reading it years from now, might consider it an historical reference document. The predictions were all too real. Although most of the predictions didn't come to fruition until well after 1984, they ultimately happened. Unfortunately, most of us are forced to read the book in grade school, but as adults, the book has more validity. If you read it as a teen, it probably didn't create much sense, but I would recommend a re-read as an adult, if you can ever create the time. In my case, my daughter was needed to read it for entry into 10th grade. Instead of watching her read the book, I joined her on her journey into the book and read alongside her. We finished on the same day so we could discuss the book and her thoughts. Again, this is a truly insightful book and can either scare the crap our of you or give you the added tools you might need to understand show day.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    1984 review [Book]  2018-4-4 18:0

    This book was written in 1948, and is more relevant than ever. Its about how society is controlled when the state becomes absolute. Their is a language called Newspeak which is where certain words are dropped. By dropping certain words, certain concepts are destroyed. As well as this because the state is absolute, any thoughts various to subservience to the state are thought crimes. For instance the method to address people is comrade. This means member of the state, and therefore rrently this very thing is happening. In an American law dictionary, a Fresh Zealand law dictionary and an English law dictionary, their is no such thing as mother or father. The parents are called guardians of the kid in the case of two parents looking after the kid and custodians in the case of one parent looking after the child. This means that the court has ultimate jurisdiction over the child's wellbeing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    1984 review [Book]  2018-4-4 18:0

    I first read 1984 for a high school English class almost 20 years ago, I was immediately drawn to Orwell's writing style. For every bit of dialog, there is MUCH more narration, but the narration is engrossing and intriguing. I love when Orwell uses long sentences with parallel phrasing, and he describes in detail a society that is frighteningly much like our own-- a crushingly intrusive government that uses constant and inescapable surveillance paired with a steady stream of falsehoods marketed as truth that caters to the 1% (the Inner Party) while the lower castes (the Outer Party and the Proles) suffer in poverty and neglect. If you're like me and love a amazing bleak novel that explores the primary depravity of man (other favorites of mine are Brave Fresh Globe and Lord of the Flies), read 1984. Don't forget to give Animal Farm a test as well; it covers very related themes using talking barnyard animals, but it's an easier read. Better read this book quickly because Huge Brother Is Watching You.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    1984 review [Book]  2018-4-4 18:0

    I have just finished reading *1984*. It is not quite accurate to say that I re-read it, as I could not finish the book before, could not create it through the torture stage a lot of years ago. Now, for the first time, I have read the book entire.I am glad I did. I no longer view it as a frightening vision, as I consider the scenario depicted impossible. I view the work as an indictment of the Soviet Union employing the satirist's strategy of exaggeration to heighten the critique. By envisioning a globe even worse than the USSR, increasing its horrors in every zone and manner, Orwell managed to rebut the Union's liberal apologists too timid to condemn Stalin, afraid doing so would discredit socialism. His master stroke was in setting the system in England, showing the Globe what such a system would look like in the "Western" world, not someplace foreign to his target audience. Orwell forced English and American readers to confront the poor possibility, to face the harsh facts of such a system that they might not welcome it but work to prevent I search *1984* enjoyable, particularly Julia and O'Brien. Winston is good, but they are great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    1984 review [Book]  2018-4-4 18:0

    George Orwell’s 1984 features a dystopian future society where free thought is illegal and punishable by “vaporization” which is the act of erasing someone from history. Since the government controls all thought and all information, they can change it as they please, and can therefore change reality as they please. Most of the story is based around this idea that anything perceived as reality, is reality, while also drawing a lot of parallels to Stalin’s tendency to erase people from existence and Karl Marx’s political writings.1984 is an awesome book. If you have fun thinking about something for a while and having your mind blown once every few pages, read this book now. It doesn’t begin blowing your mind from the beginning, but it still helps you obtain a grasp of these ideas, and then George Orwell decides “you’ve had enough fun now, how about I explode your brain a few times?” He takes these concepts from a one to a one-hundred in an instant and it just makes the book that much better. Orwell does this in such a fashion that after he breaks your brain, you think about everything that’s happened in the book so far, and you realize what’s been really going on under the surface all this time, and it gives you a greater appreciation for the rest of the book. Orwell’s 1984, which is about a society without free thought, gives us so much to think about, and keeps the reader thinking about it for weeks on end until they begin to question their own reality and realize that maybe they’re taking the concept a small too far. The book does obtain a small sexual at times, so this book may not be amazing for everyone, but I recommend this book for anyone over the age of 13 (maybe with parent’s permission).***That concludes the spoiler free part of my review, so if you have not yet read 1984, DO NOT READ PAST THIS POINT. You have been warned.***In this part of my review, I would like to talk about the ending. I feel that a lot of people didn’t like the ending because they didn’t go on some sort of grand adventure and overthrow the government and go on to live happily ever after. However, I’m satisfied that the ending didn’t go that method because a satisfied ending would have ruined the whole point of the book. The whole book is about how hopeless everything is and that everyone’s being brainwashed and there’s no method to escape. If they went on to overthrow the government, then all of that would be pointless, all of the brainwashing and themes throughout the book would become pointless and we would feel empty. We wouldn’t have had any appreciation of the entire rest of the book because it would have simply been overridden. The ending was made perfectly so that instead of nullifying the rest of the book it enforced it and gave us a much greater appreciation of what happened. It also just exploded our concept of all reality and everything we thought we knew about fact and fiction while this one man’s entire past is erased by one relatively fast succession of events. The ending really just drove the book home, and it wouldn’t be the same awesome story without it.-Stephan T.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    1984(Annotated) review [Book]  2017-10-27 18:1

    In the 1960's I first read this book. It has been a guiding reminder through these years of how fragile freedom and democracy can be and of how necessary it is to be vigilant and aware of trends that may destroy them! (2017)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    1984(Annotated) review [Book]  2017-10-27 18:1

    I read this in high school (I'm 72 now) and at that time it was a prediction of things to come. In some ways it's beautiful close. It is interesting that people are reading it more now because of the current situation. I think that if they are alarmed by this book they should test "It Can't Happen Here."Another worthwhile book is "A Nation of Sheep" by William J. Lederer

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    1984(Annotated) review [Book]  2017-10-27 18:1

    This book is stunning, really makes you think how degraded our government has become.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    1984(Annotated) review [Book]  2017-10-27 18:1

    I search this work still is applicable if not even more so now than when it was written.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    1984(Annotated) review [Book]  2017-10-27 18:1

    I'd read this year's ago but I thought was a amazing idea to read it again and brush up on thingsToday Kellyanne Conway announced that we were given alternate facts. Shades of changing the past and controlling the presentGet ready to party like it's 1984

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    1984(Annotated) review [Book]  2017-10-27 18:1

    For me the things that scare me the most are things that I believe could really happen. This story is one of those things. Maybe it wouldn't happen exactly as written, but there are enough people in the globe who have a lust for power and controlling other people that some semblance of it could occur. That's why I like this book so much, it puts me on edge and scares me, makes me think and astounds me that it was written in 1949 at a time where being in a state of constant surveillance wasn't thought of, yet today is basically the norm.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    1984(Annotated) review [Book]  2017-10-27 18:1

    1984 was a year of some fears. There was the Cold Battle fear, the fears about the movie 'The Day After' that reflected the nuclear fears. But, the 1984 that George Orwell, had predicted, Was not, yet, here.. We went along in the 1980's with those and other fears, but we were mostly happy. I first read this book as a teenager, and there was a amazing deal of discussion about the book. Did we really think that life would be as totalitarian and regimented in 1984 as the book predicted? For most of us, no. We realized most would be alive in that year, and we had no , in 2017, the fear is here. 1984, the book is in the top ten book sellers this week. Why? Fasicism is upon us. Our rights are being depleted everyday. George Orwell told us, but it took 33 years after 1984 for his predictions to come true. Read on, ye seekers of truth, we need to commended. prisrob 01-25-17

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    1984(Annotated) review [Book]  2017-10-27 18:1

    "The best books, he perceived, are those that tell you what you know already." -Winston SmithGeorge Orwell's futuristic (at the time) novel about a totalitarian government feels especially relevant in today's political climate where our president keeps secret "kill lists" and has claimed the right to indefinitely detain or assassinate American citizens without due process. When people describe these things as "Orwellian", they aren't far off.With record levels of poverty and wage stagnation, America has created greater gains in wealth than any other country. Meanwhile we are in secret battles in around 100 countries. Passages in 1984 that explain the use of perpetual warfare to maintain class division and inequality were especially dog-eared: "The essential act of battle is destruction, not necessarily of human lives, but of the products of human labor. Battle is a method of shattering to pieces, or pouring into the stratosphere, or sinking in the depths of the sea, materials which might otherwise be used to create the masses too comfortable, and hence, in the long run, too intelligent. Even when weapons of battle are not actually destroyed, their manufacture is still a convenient method of expending labor power without producing anything that can be consumed... In principal the battle effort is always so planned as to eat up any surplus that might exist after meeting the bare needs of the population."By the third section of the book, Orwell pushes from cautionary tale into an extreme that doesn't seem to relate to our current problems. The Party maintains power for it's own sake and expends so much of it's energy to degrade and cause pain in order to control even the thoughts of the citizenry. I feel like the people in power may not care whether we are in pain, but that our pain is not their main goal. They're bound to have more free time to have fun their power if the masses are distracted by cable and overwork.-Katie O'Rourke, author of Monsoon Season

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    1984(Annotated) review [Book]  2017-10-27 18:1

    George Orwell's "1984" is the greatest political novel of the Twentieth Century. other political novel in the latest one hundred years has come close to having the impact and insights of this novel. The book introduced terms into the language that are still current usage, primarily the term "Big Brother" and the phrase "Big Brother is watching you."Orwell's description of the deliberate corruption of language by the Inner Party in his nightmare world, the concept that the shrinkage of language could be deliberately used to narrow the range of human thought, is reflected in today's stunted and idiotic American political e use of language by an all-powerful government to hide the truth and make a false reality in the globe of 1984 resonates today in the use of terms designed not to illuminate, but obscure. Atomic bombs are "special weapons," civilians killed in air strikes are "collateral damage," and illegal invasions of other nations are "preventive interventions."But it is not just the insights Orwell had on the misuse of language, the abuse of surveillance technology (technology available today which he would have been scarcely able to imagine), and the power android games of the amazing Twentieth Century superpowers (e.g., the "China card" played by the United States as between the Soviets and the Chinese), it is the sheer personalized terror of the dystopian globe he made which gives his book a private note, I first read this novel when I was seventeen years old, a senior in high school, and I was shaken to my core by Orwell's frightenting vision. I have reread the book every three years, because I can always search another insight in it that applies to the current ere are other amazing political novels of the Twentieth Century, for example, I would rank Arthur Koestler's "Darkness at Noon" as very close to (and in some ways similiar to) Orwell's amazing work. But no other political novel of the Twentieth Century has come anywhere near the insight, the impact, and the influence of the novel which Orwell first titled "The Latest Man in Europe."

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    1984(Annotated) review [Book]  2017-10-27 18:1

    I read this book because it has been referenced so much today and I wanted to know more about it. It involves a man that's living in a society that is controlled by the government. It is so controlled that people are not even allowed free thought. They are watched constantly even in their own homes. The man struggles under this control, the issues are so glaringly obvious especially since his job is to adjust facts to fit the government's narrative. He finally sees a ray of hope.... but I won't spoil the ending. It's interesting that people from both sides of today's political narrative reference this book. It makes you think but it's interesting enough to sneak up on you. My kind of book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Animal Farm and 1984 review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:13

    Found this peace of writing really disturbing and interesting to read as a viewpoint from abroad to my country's history. Maybe.. if only it was on school literature lists here in Russia. If more people here wanted to learn lessons of our ownpast maybe we wouldn't share Boxer's fate again and again. But regarding the modern pigs it seems that they red the book quite carefully and created their lessons well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Animal Farm and 1984 review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:13

    Orwell's "story line" of 30 years past, is looking much like the reality of 2014, politically correct speak, NSA's ability to monitor your every word, GPS tracking on your phone, writing the news of the the day to fit the agenda of the ruling class who are living in luxury beyond the dreams of Rome while expecting the proletariat to live on less while being told it is more, all the while people are secretly less content. Orwell had lived the life, he well knew what the future could hold. A must read for all young people and elders who have not read this in the past.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Animal Farm and 1984 review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:13

    Although the reign and terror of the Soviet Union is a thing of the past, Orwell 's candid look at power, corruption, and comprise is just as necessary today as it was in 1945. Putin's occupation of Eastern Ukraine and the USA 's increasing debts to a nation with no regard for primary humans rights are just a few of the reasons why this book should still be read. Orwell 's clear concise writing style and accessible presentation of USSR history, create this book a unbelievable conversation starter for today's socio-political is addition provides some unbelievable features; Orwell 's unpublished preface gives valuable insight to the political climate of post WWII England.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Animal Farm and 1984 review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:13

    Amazing book for this generation. The government has become so huge and its outreach is more than ever. Hope the show day generation learns from the mistakes of Soviet communists and take care of people. US is heading towards such regimes huge government everywhere. We ned to trim things down. Look at the tax system. SO COMPLICATED!!! This book is used by children 8th grade and i love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Animal Farm and 1984 review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:13

    Timeless book. Even after the October Revolution, this book is still VERY much the guideline of a lot of contemporary is book should be obligatory reading for ALL our children, all over the world. Create them read this when they are young (15-16), then create them read it again when they are older (19 or so). I know I will.If Mr. Orwell was still alive, I believe he would have paid with his own cash to have this book distributed among some "progressist" governments of the 21st century. His vision and accurate description of the process by which some "animals" become "more equal" than others is just excellent for 2014, just as it was in 1945.I will certainly ask some people if they see themselves as either dogs, sheep, or the clever pigs. Though I'm quite sure, some of them will undoubtedly see themselves as the industrious, heroic, and hard working labour horse Boxer.Go read this book. This is truly a MUST in today's global political scenario.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Animal Farm and 1984 review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:13

    I'm a huge fan of George Orwell's work, so it's surprising to me that I have never read possibly his most famous book before. It is not surprising, however, that this book turned out to meet my expectations. I love the symbolism, characters, and deep thinking.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Animal Farm and 1984 review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:13

    Every time I read Animal Farm I come away with something else. Orwell here intertwines satire and social commentary with ease, with lessons that apply to political affiliations, class consciousness, race relations and almost anything else the reader dare apply it to. Animal Farm reinforces the idea that it is not power that corrupts but the love of power. That it can be wielded well but often comes to bring down even th most noble of ideals. A must read for everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Animal Farm and 1984 review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:13

    One of his best works. George Orwell definitely did a marvelous job of creating a satire piece out of one of the worst authoritarian regimes in globe history. It reads well and i highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Animal Farm and 1984 review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:13

    I read both Animal Farm and 1984. I had very small knowledge of these books before I read them. I did however, do a small research on Animal Farm before I read it since it's a satire on the Russian Revolution. I would recommend getting an understanding of who the farm animals allegedly represent before reading. Animal Farm had a amazing ending. Loved it! 1984 had a amazing twist that really caught me off guard. I remember thinking OMGosh! Which is great. The book got very dark and queasy towards the ending. It frightened me in all seriousness of what Huge Brother is capable of doing and what their ultimate goal is. I would recommend both of these books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Animal Farm and 1984 review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:13

    I loved this book and its ability to poke jabs at Communism and its injustices. Not only that, but the book truly enlightens any who read it and its moral and quotes are some of the greatest in any book published. The fact that the book would land so much scrutiny at its time of release and may have landed the author in jail, he still had the guts to exercise his freedom of speech, which I must admire. As I write this review, I'm watching Beyonce stroll into Cuba while US citizens are banned from Cuba. Only 11 words can truly capture this situation, "All animals are equal. Some animals are more equal than others" (George Orwell)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tetris Classic 1984 review [App]  2019-2-4 13:26

    beautiful cool android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tetris Classic 1984 review [App]  2019-2-4 13:26

    brilliant

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brick Game Classic 1984 review [App]  2019-2-10 13:25

    beautiful cool android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brick Game Classic 1984 review [App]  2019-2-10 13:25

    brilliant

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taxi: Simulator 1984 v2 review [App]  2019-9-25 14:12

    I hate when the fact that the android game it's but soon I dropped the first costumer, the android game blocked and forced me to pay a starter package , which obviously I didn't buy

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taxi: Simulator 1984 v2 review [App]  2019-9-25 14:12

    Graphics could be better, but over all it's a amazing simulation. Not excellent good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taxi: Simulator 1984 v2 review [App]  2019-9-25 14:12

    Android game doesn't work. When you stop to allow your first passenger out it basically freezes!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taxi: Simulator 1984 v2 review [App]  2019-9-25 14:12

    Android game doesnt allow you drop people off after you pick them uld just me operator error but the android game doesnt seem to work the method it ahoukd.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taxi: Simulator 1984 v2 review [App]  2019-9-25 14:12

    I was excited to play the android game but after i got my first customer to where i should stop him/her the android game crashed (the customer stayed in the taxi) and askes to buy the game....how do you wish me to buy it if i couldn't enjoyed the game!!!?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taxi: Simulator 1984 v2 review [App]  2019-9-25 14:12

    This android game is yukkkk. Never expected from unity. Wher the put arrives the passenger didnt leave the car. Anf the android game stuck. Very disappointed 😞

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taxi: Simulator 1984 v2 review [App]  2019-9-25 14:12

    Tried to drop off first passenger and everything kind of stopped, couldn't progress any further - uninstalled

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taxi: Simulator 1984 v2 review [App]  2019-9-25 14:12

    If I come reverse that not in multiplayer mode it wont allow me

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taxi: Simulator 1984 v2 review [App]  2019-9-25 14:12

    It a really amazing android game i love it it created my day loved taxi

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taxi: Simulator 1984 v2 review [App]  2019-9-25 14:12

    Overall the video test is beautiful nice, however there's a major bug where your customer dosent obtain out of the car, when you drive him/her to their destination. Which ruins the whole game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taxi: Simulator 1984 v2 review [App]  2019-9-25 14:12

    Glitchy and rubbish

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taxi: Simulator 1984 v2 review [App]  2019-9-25 14:12

    Same as other. The person never leaves the taxi so you just sit there waiting and nothing happens. Straight uninstalled

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taxi: Simulator 1984 v2 review [App]  2019-9-25 14:12

    Impossible to play just wants more money

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taxi: Simulator 1984 v2 review [App]  2019-9-25 14:12

    Beautiful cool game!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taxi: Simulator 1984 v2 review [App]  2019-9-25 14:12

    Wanted the cash

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taxi: Simulator 1984 v2 review [App]  2019-9-25 14:12

    Felling Amazing while playing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taxi: Simulator 1984 v2 review [App]  2019-9-25 14:12

    it doesnt allow me drop off passengers

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taxi: Simulator 1984 v2 review [App]  2019-9-25 14:12

    IT WONT LET ME GO PAST THE BIGENING!!!! WAIST OF MONEY

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taxi: Simulator 1984 v2 review [App]  2019-9-25 14:12

    Super android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taxi: Simulator 1984 v2 review [App]  2019-9-25 14:12

    Ok

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taxi: Simulator 1984 v2 review [App]  2019-9-25 14:12

    Ammunition

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taxi: Simulator 1984 v2 review [App]  2019-9-25 14:12

    Awesome play

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taxi: Simulator 1984 v2 review [App]  2019-9-25 14:12

    Cool

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taxi: Simulator 1984 v2 review [App]  2019-9-25 14:12

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taxi: Simulator 1984 v2 review [App]  2019-9-25 14:12

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taxi: Simulator 1984 v2 review [App]  2019-9-25 14:12

    😂😂💩

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taxi: Simulator 1984 v2 review [App]  2019-9-25 14:12

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taxi: Simulator 1984 v2 review [App]  2019-9-25 14:12

    Best

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taxi: Simulator 1984 v2 review [App]  2019-9-25 14:12

    R M K

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taxi: Simulator 1984 v2 review [App]  2019-9-25 14:12

    Fk

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    1984 Cam – VHS Camcorder, Retro Camera Effects review [App]  2019-3-10 13:9

    I bought this application cause I loved developer's vintage camera apps paid ver and loved it. I chose this application over another trending VHS app. I wont say this application is excellent cause it's good, here are some suggestions and lacks that developers should focus on to create it perfect. There should be more detail on sharpening and colors should be bit more brighter, more filters should be available, exposure should be adjustable and grain as well noise options should be available, then its perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    1984 Cam – VHS Camcorder, Retro Camera Effects review [App]  2019-3-10 13:9

    Amazing app, i like it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    1984 Cam – VHS Camcorder, Retro Camera Effects review [App]  2019-3-10 13:9

    amazing application vhs camcorder

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    1984 Cam – VHS Camcorder, Retro Camera Effects review [App]  2019-3-10 13:9

    Best VHS Camcorder Result ever.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Super Heroes Secret Wars (Marvel Super Heroes Secret Wars (1984-1985)) review [Book]  2018-5-5 18:1

    I finally got around to actually reading this limited series after over 30 years. I knew the bare basics because you can't support tripping all over it while reading collections from this period like the Thing Classic softcovers, the Simonson Thor Omnibus, the X-Men masterworks, etc. Here are some of my impressions. Spoiler alert!The Beyonder being is the plot driver and is yet another omnipotent being of which the Marvel universe has many. The difference this time is that the Beyonder is pictured as sort of a "Galactus' Galactus", i.e. a being as far above Galactus as Galactus is above us. He is a being, like God, whom desire is a completely alien concept; his merest whim is instantly reality. Writer Jim Shooter mostly succeeds in dealing with such a mind boggling concept although inconsistencies abound. For example, when Dr. Doom gains the Beyonder's powers *his* whims do not become instant reality; his mother is still a prisoner in Mephisto's domain and he is shown planning to do something about that. But all in all, the primary premise was dealt with well enough and did not derail the ere were a lot of nice hero moments in this series. Dr. Doom steals the present in this regard but almost every hero (and there were dozens) gets a possibility to ere were a lot of plot elements introduced in this series that played out later in other titles. Examples are Spider-Man's alien costume, Colossus' estrangement from Kitty Pryde, and the Thing remaining behind on the e art was underwhelming for such an necessary series, reportedly Marvel's counterpunch to DC's Crisis on Infinite Earths series going on at the same time. One gets the impression that penciler Mike Zeck was very rushed. I deducted a star for this a collection this is a minimal effort. One gets just the 12 problems and nothing else. But it has a price point to match so if you have (or have read) the different lead ins to this series this is a cheap method to obtain the main spite shortcomings, the book is recommended. It was an enjoyable read. The series has been criticized as a lot of sound and fury signifying nothing but that is too harsh a judgement. One unfortunate fallout from the commercial success of this series and the aforementioned Crisis was the company wide annual mega crossover that plagues us to this day.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Super Heroes Secret Wars (Marvel Super Heroes Secret Wars (1984-1985)) review [Book]  2018-5-5 18:1

    I'm making my method through the history of the X-Men, and I purchased this book because I didn't wish to skip this 12-issue part of their story that's squeezed in between Uncanny X-Men #180 and #181. I knew that this giant multi-team crossover was made only to promote a series of Mattel action figures, so my expectations were quite low. As it happens, the story Jim Shooter made is beautiful intriguing, and the book itself is packed with additional features that definitely created it well worth the purchase for any comic e book doesn't shy away at all from its origins, with an introduction by Tom DeFalco detailing the Mattel connection. There are even six pages of text, with photos, describing all of the action figures. Other extras contain an article from Marvel Age #12 announcing the series and several pages of original pencil artwork from Mike Zeck, Bob Layton, and John Beatty, as well as cover art from previously published e nicest extras, however, surround the story itself. There is an 18-page prologue featuring pages from eight various comic books, showing how all of the heroes were drawn to the Beyonder's mysterious fortress in Central Park. And a page at the end of the book describes what became of each of the heroes after their return to e story itself covers a typical comic book theme - amazing pitted versus evil for survival and to save the universe. But there are plenty of twists and turns, including suspicions held by the other super heroes regarding the mutant X-Men, and the layered ambiguity of villains such as Magneto and Dr. Doom. The huge cast of characters means any given character may not obtain a ton of pages - some problems barely featured the X-Men - but every hero contributes in various and significant e fact that it's a self-contained story with no cliffhanger or on-going interaction with other comics makes it an especially amazing read for somebody who just wants to read a fun story without needing a ton of rvel had always interwoven characters and storylines through some of its various comic series - the so-called Marvel Universe was well-established - and spinoff books and limited-run series were getting to be more and more commonplace in the early 1980s. Whilte the artwork and dialogue of Secret Battles may not be break any fresh ground, the idea of placing so a lot of various heroes and villains into one smashingly cool story-line was new, and THAT'S what makes Secret Battles a groundbreaker.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Super Heroes Secret Wars (Marvel Super Heroes Secret Wars (1984-1985)) review [Book]  2018-5-5 18:1

    Method before the Marvel Super Heroes wars Thanos in the 1991 epic superhero crossover "The Infinity Gauntlet", they were in a war on a planet called Battleworld in this 1984 blockbuster that was adapted into the three-part episode of the 1994 Spider-Man animated series. The story starts with a prologue where Spider-Man, the X-Men (Professor X, Wolverine, Cyclops, Storm, Nightcrawler, Rogue & Colossus), the Unbelievable Four (Mister Fantastic, the Human Torch, & the Thing), the Hulk, Iron Man (Jim "Rhodey" Rhodes) & the Avengers (Captain America, Thor, She-Hulk, Hawkeye, Captain Marvel & the Wasp) disappears in a mysterious alien structure in Central Park. Then it was reveals they were brought to Battleworld by the Beyonder to wars their opponents for his amusement. Of course, it features the debut of the fresh Spider-Woman (Julia Carpenter) who joins the Marvel Super Heroes & Captain America was appointed leader much of Wolverine's dismay. Colossus fell in love with an alien while the Wasp have a tutenlous relationship with Magneto which ended badly. The Hulk was showing signs of Banner losing control of the Hulk which led to the conclusion of "The Wonderful Hulk: Regression" story arc. Oh yeah and Spider-Man dons the black alien costume which change his entire life in "The Alien Costume Saga" story arc. The story ends when the Thing wants to stay on Battleworld and She-Hulk took his put as a member of the Unbelievable Four while the rest of the Marvel Super Heroes returns to Earth. Of course, Hawkeye was worrying that the Hulk might be showing signs of him turning savage."Secret Wars" was Marvel's first blockbuster that prepare the Marvel Super Heroes for the 1991 epic blockbuster "The Infinity Gauntlet". Marvel Studios should think about doing a crossover film based on the "Secret Wars" story arc.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Super Heroes Secret Wars (Marvel Super Heroes Secret Wars (1984-1985)) review [Book]  2018-5-5 18:1

    Secret Battles is a kind of fresh mythology fit for our times. When in the past the gods make and destroy the Earth and the stars seems are just point of light in this book a strong being play with planets, stars and galaxies in the vast magnitudes as we understand them with only its effortless sheer whim. When in the past heroes and villains of antiquity travel the sea and combat creatures these heroes travel the blackness of interestelar distances and don't worship the gods but combat them grasping the e book is not a childish one, is totally epic and dense, a true tour de force. Each page asks to be read with the intensity of a whole comic as exhibit the impact the unique black costume, found by a certain and dear character, is going to be in the future. Although there are two groups of "villains" and "heroes" the division is not simple as some are attracted to the other side, and even inside the heroes the status of the mutants as something apart adds complexity to the ere are other stories that deal with multiversal powers like the several Crisis in DC and the latest Secret Battles of Marvel, but they in my opinion don't reach, and even fail in transmit, the grandeur of this comic, or even worse test to be so epic but fall in the ridicule... aged as this comic is in its efficient drawing the sheer power here is really felt.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Super Heroes Secret Wars (Marvel Super Heroes Secret Wars (1984-1985)) review [Book]  2018-5-5 18:1

    Greatest story Marvel ever published. Really reflects how Stan Lee and Steve Ditko feel about their characters. Also this TPB is the foundation for the current Secret Battles and will support you understand why the braintrust at Marvel ended everything the method they did.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Super Heroes Secret Wars (Marvel Super Heroes Secret Wars (1984-1985)) review [Book]  2018-5-5 18:1

    I bought this for a friend, but remember the series when it first came out. Perfect storyline with amazing characters. If Marvel ever gets its right back for the X-Men and the Unbelievable Four, this would create a unbelievable Marvel film trilogy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Super Heroes Secret Wars (Marvel Super Heroes Secret Wars (1984-1985)) review [Book]  2018-5-5 18:1

    This is the original 1980s Secret Battles Mini-Series! This Marvel Universe cross-over took put in the 1980s. The Beyonder, Dr. Doom, Marvel Super Villains vs. the Superheroes! The Mini-series is written by Jim Shooter, art by Mike Zeck, and Bob Layton.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Super Heroes Secret Wars (Marvel Super Heroes Secret Wars (1984-1985)) review [Book]  2018-5-5 18:1

    Cool piece of comic history:Iron Man here is not Tony Stark and is actually Jim Rhodes.Have a nice day :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Super Heroes Secret Wars (Marvel Super Heroes Secret Wars (1984-1985)) review [Book]  2018-5-5 18:1

    This is the crossover happening that started it all. Those blockbuster titles that we come to expect were, at one time, considered a gamble. This series produced true and lasting changes in the lives of our heroes. Believe the hype and buy this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Super Heroes Secret Wars (Marvel Super Heroes Secret Wars (1984-1985)) review [Book]  2018-5-5 18:1

    Transported me to my childhood and back. Even as some dialogue is dated, it still possesses what created (and makes) Marvel timeless--characters with storylines that extend beyond their super powers. It draws you in like a soap opera and keeps you reading.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter