Read 2021 reporters guide to the royal families of europe reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all 2021 reporters guide to the royal families of europe reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Families Directly Descended from All the Royal Families in Europe (495 to 1932) & Mayflower Descendants. Bound with Supplement []  2020-12-5 20:15

    This book only pertains to the specific family tree of Elizabeth Rixford. The reference to Mayflower families consists of her own families genealogy and lists of Mayflower passengers & signers of the Mayflower compact. If you have no relation to her family it will not support you at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Families Directly Descended from All the Royal Families in Europe (495 to 1932) & Mayflower Descendants. Bound with Supplement []  2020-11-20 20:38

    This book does have a small bit of information on some of my ancestors royal connections, but the majority of the book is focusing mainly on the author’s direct lineage to them leaving out heavy amounts of info, to skip to her connection to them. It does mention the royals of England, France, Portugal, and Spain, as well as William the Conqueror and even Charlemagne, and several families of nobility including the FitzAlans, and others, but This book left me disappointed as there was not much information on certain historical figures that a lot of including myself are decended from such as the aforementioned William the Conqueror for instance, (the reason why I bought the book) barely a page of text and a picture of his coat of arms, was very unsatisfying.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Families Directly Descended from All the Royal Families in Europe (495 to 1932) & Mayflower Descendants. Bound with Supplement []  2020-11-20 20:38

    Satisfied to have to use.

    0  


    Add your opinion on 2021 reporters guide to the royal families of europe or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Families Directly Descended from All the Royal Families in Europe (495 to 1932) & Mayflower Descendants. Bound with Supplement []  2020-11-20 20:38

    I’m a descendant of one of the Mayflower passengers and this is helping with my family history. Very grateful to have found such a amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Families Directly Descended from All the Royal Families in Europe (495 to 1932) & Mayflower Descendants. Bound with Supplement []  2020-11-20 20:38

    Interesting for history lovers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Families Directly Descended from All the Royal Families in Europe (495 to 1932) & Mayflower Descendants. Bound with Supplement []  2020-12-5 20:15

    Not great, very incomplete. Can be informative if an ancestor is found in the book's contents, but a lot of families are not in it, and unfortunately this is not known until after the book is purchased and reviewed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Families Directly Descended from All the Royal Families in Europe (495 to 1932) & Mayflower Descendants. Bound with Supplement []  2020-12-5 20:15

    I’m a descendant of one of the Mayflower passengers and this is helping with my family history. Very grateful to have found such a amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Families Directly Descended from All the Royal Families in Europe (495 to 1932) & Mayflower Descendants. Bound with Supplement []  2020-12-5 20:15

    This book does have a small bit of information on some of my ancestors royal connections, but the majority of the book is focusing mainly on the author’s direct lineage to them leaving out heavy amounts of info, to skip to her connection to them. It does mention the royals of England, France, Portugal, and Spain, as well as William the Conqueror and even Charlemagne, and several families of nobility including the FitzAlans, and others, but This book left me disappointed as there was not much information on certain historical figures that a lot of including myself are decended from such as the aforementioned William the Conqueror for instance, (the reason why I bought the book) barely a page of text and a picture of his coat of arms, was very unsatisfying.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Families Directly Descended from All the Royal Families in Europe (495 to 1932) & Mayflower Descendants. Bound with Supplement []  2020-12-5 20:15

    Interesting for history lovers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Families Directly Descended from All the Royal Families in Europe (495 to 1932) & Mayflower Descendants. Bound with Supplement []  2020-11-20 20:38

    As other reviewers have said, this book will be of limited usefulness to a lot of researchers, especially those with some experience. Unless you happen to share some ancestors with the author, you will probably search small to nothing new. Much of the info seems to be directly copied from Burke's and de Brett's peerage books. If you have access to either of those, you will probably search them much more addition to the very limited scope of the book, the illustrations--genealogical trees--range in quality from so-so to virtually useless, due to their reduced size and poor-quality ain as mentioned, the book is very outdated; there is much more information--of generally better quality--to be found online from sources such as Wikipedia and a multitude of different British Crown-sponsored sites.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Families Directly Descended from All the Royal Families in Europe (495 to 1932) & Mayflower Descendants. Bound with Supplement []  2020-11-20 20:38

    An interesting book to have in your library but did not provide a link to my family as I had hoped. It is a amazing incentive to do more genealogy research.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Families Directly Descended from All the Royal Families in Europe (495 to 1932) & Mayflower Descendants. Bound with Supplement []  2020-11-20 20:38

    This book only pertains to the specific family tree of Elizabeth Rixford. The reference to Mayflower families consists of her own families genealogy and lists of Mayflower passengers & signers of the Mayflower compact. If you have no relation to her family it will not support you at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Families Directly Descended from All the Royal Families in Europe (495 to 1932) & Mayflower Descendants. Bound with Supplement []  2020-11-20 20:38

    The book is just Rixford's private genealogy. Very limited info on any family she's not similar to, Several inaccuracies or at least unfounded assumptions about some connections. It's an interesting research tool, but be ready to verify the info with other sources.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Families Directly Descended from All the Royal Families in Europe (495 to 1932) & Mayflower Descendants. Bound with Supplement []  2020-12-5 20:15

    The book is just Rixford's private genealogy. Very limited info on any family she's not similar to, Several inaccuracies or at least unfounded assumptions about some connections. It's an interesting research tool, but be ready to verify the info with other sources.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Families Directly Descended from All the Royal Families in Europe (495 to 1932) & Mayflower Descendants. Bound with Supplement []  2020-12-5 20:15

    I was disappointed with this book because it does not give all of the actual descendants from the Mayflower nor does it include all the Royal Families heritages. It really was nothing more than I could have gotten doing my own research online. Also, I do have ancestors belonging to the Queen and other European Royals and there wasn't any mention of them in this book which was the purpose of the purchase to explore any knew info that I currently do not have. A disappointment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Families Directly Descended from All the Royal Families in Europe (495 to 1932) & Mayflower Descendants. Bound with Supplement []  2020-12-5 20:15

    An interesting book to have in your library but did not provide a link to my family as I had hoped. It is a amazing incentive to do more genealogy research.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Families Directly Descended from All the Royal Families in Europe (495 to 1932) & Mayflower Descendants. Bound with Supplement []  2020-11-20 20:38

    Not great, very incomplete. Can be informative if an ancestor is found in the book's contents, but a lot of families are not in it, and unfortunately this is not known until after the book is purchased and reviewed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Families Directly Descended from All the Royal Families in Europe (495 to 1932) & Mayflower Descendants. Bound with Supplement []  2020-11-20 20:38

    Whatever you wish to know about this topic is probably answered in here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Families Directly Descended from All the Royal Families in Europe (495 to 1932) & Mayflower Descendants. Bound with Supplement []  2020-12-5 20:15

    As other reviewers have said, this book will be of limited usefulness to a lot of researchers, especially those with some experience. Unless you happen to share some ancestors with the author, you will probably search small to nothing new. Much of the info seems to be directly copied from Burke's and de Brett's peerage books. If you have access to either of those, you will probably search them much more addition to the very limited scope of the book, the illustrations--genealogical trees--range in quality from so-so to virtually useless, due to their reduced size and poor-quality ain as mentioned, the book is very outdated; there is much more information--of generally better quality--to be found online from sources such as Wikipedia and a multitude of different British Crown-sponsored sites.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Families Directly Descended from All the Royal Families in Europe (495 to 1932) & Mayflower Descendants. Bound with Supplement []  2020-12-5 20:15

    Satisfied to have to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    History of Europe: A Captivating Guide to European History, Classical Antiquity, The Middle Ages, The Renaissance and Early Modern Europe []  2019-12-18 20:38

    I should have known that this book would have a very liberal tone when I noticed that "BC" and "AD" were replaced with the ultra politically correct "BCE" and "CE" respectively, and boy was I right! I have read half of the book, and am going to move erestingly, I can search no info on who the author is, although I may be missing that. I emailed their www service twice to inquire as to the author, but have had no response. That's somewhat mysterious...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    History of Europe: A Captivating Guide to European History, Classical Antiquity, The Middle Ages, The Renaissance and Early Modern Europe []  2019-12-18 20:38

    A beautiful amazing primer for those looking for jumping off points about specific locations of interest.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    History of Europe: A Captivating Guide to European History, Classical Antiquity, The Middle Ages, The Renaissance and Early Modern Europe []  2019-12-18 20:38

    The content of this book is perfect and for the most part well written. It consists of five parts, the first of which is in the nature of an executive summary with the others dealing in depth, respectively, with classical antiquity, the Middle Ages, the Renaissance, and Early Modern Europe. It is clear that various people wrote the various parts. To me, the quality of the writing declined as the book went on. There are numerous grammatical errors and some gratuitous politically judgmental statements. Paragraphs are not indented, which, in a book of this length (553 pages) makes the page less inviting than it might be. Overall, though, outstanding overview. Early chapters are especially engagingly written. Also, there is no index, which, in my opinion, is a major flaw in a history book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    History of Europe: A Captivating Guide to European History, Classical Antiquity, The Middle Ages, The Renaissance and Early Modern Europe []  2019-12-18 20:38

    An informative read with a bunch of info about Europe through the years. This is a worth the read read. Hold up the amazing work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    History of Europe: A Captivating Guide to European History, Classical Antiquity, The Middle Ages, The Renaissance and Early Modern Europe []  2019-12-18 20:38

    These bundle books are packed full of information. So , accessible to search what you are looking for. These books provide a very amazing overview of all facets of European culture . These books would be perfect as supplemental info used in Globe History classes especially at the high school level. My hat is off to the Captivating History staff on another fine effort by adding to the literature of this field!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    History of Europe: A Captivating Guide to European History, Classical Antiquity, The Middle Ages, The Renaissance and Early Modern Europe []  2019-12-18 20:38

    As always well researched and informative book on European history. Definitely recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    History of Europe: A Captivating Guide to European History, Classical Antiquity, The Middle Ages, The Renaissance and Early Modern Europe []  2019-12-18 20:38

    Need to read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    History of Europe: A Captivating Guide to European History, Classical Antiquity, The Middle Ages, The Renaissance and Early Modern Europe []  2019-12-18 20:38

    A bundle of concise but perfect books on the different periods of European History. This company is publishing a unbelievable line of books geared for the person who doesn't have hours and hours to research the subjects.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    History of Europe: A Captivating Guide to European History, Classical Antiquity, The Middle Ages, The Renaissance and Early Modern Europe []  2019-12-18 20:38

    Inaccurate, poorly written

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    History of Europe: A Captivating Guide to European History, Classical Antiquity, The Middle Ages, The Renaissance and Early Modern Europe []  2019-12-18 20:38

    This book bundle was a very amazing read. It was jam packed of very interesting information. Another gem from Captivating History.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sommelier's Atlas of Taste: A Field Guide to the Great Wines of Europe []  2020-2-11 19:23

    I work as a sommelier in Midtown Manhattan and this is the single best resource I've found on the subject of wine. Extremely applicable to the products we sell with wonderful comparative notes on the villages of Burgundy. Super user friendly and applicable. Wonderful photography from the amazing estates and the writing is zippy and delicious! Superb.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sommelier's Atlas of Taste: A Field Guide to the Great Wines of Europe []  2020-2-11 19:23

    Thorough explanations of terroir helping one to appreciate what one can find, smell and taste in classic wines

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sommelier's Atlas of Taste: A Field Guide to the Great Wines of Europe []  2020-2-11 19:23

    This is a amazing book on European wines and regions!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sommelier's Atlas of Taste: A Field Guide to the Great Wines of Europe []  2020-2-11 19:23

    When I read and study about wine, I always wish a map for see the word “Atlas” in the title, and you think...well, you MAPS. References to Regions, but absolutely NO d info but incomplete for my taste.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sommelier's Atlas of Taste: A Field Guide to the Great Wines of Europe []  2020-2-11 19:23

    Bought this as a bonus for a wine lover. He seemed to really like it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sommelier's Atlas of Taste: A Field Guide to the Great Wines of Europe []  2020-2-11 19:23

    The book is done quite well. The section on France is the strongest section. From there on it's just okay. The skip threw the other countries leaves me wanting so much more. In particular the examination of Italy lacks depth and true understanding. Spain might as well not create wine and Germany is as white as Riesling.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sommelier's Atlas of Taste: A Field Guide to the Great Wines of Europe []  2020-2-11 19:23

    attractive and informative book. a must have for anyone studying for somm certification, or anyone who is just looking to learn more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sommelier's Atlas of Taste: A Field Guide to the Great Wines of Europe []  2020-2-11 19:23

    Informative yet simple to read and browse through the various sections. Their writing style paints a real picture in your head of the wines and regions you’re reading about. If you read their first book Secrets of the Sommeliers, this is an incredible, in-depth follow up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sommelier's Atlas of Taste: A Field Guide to the Great Wines of Europe []  2020-2-11 19:23

    Very helpful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sommelier's Atlas of Taste: A Field Guide to the Great Wines of Europe []  2020-2-11 19:23

    Very comprehensive tutorial to the amazing wine regions of Europe. Love the pictures and tip from the wine bro Rajat Parr. A must for any serious oenophile.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Britain's Royal Families: The Complete Genealogy []  2020-2-7 19:36

    For anyone who reads a lot about British history, this book is a valuable reference work. I am reading a lot right now about the Tudors and found it next to impossible to remember who is who. Alison Weir took ten years to research and write this book and the care shows. There is not a lot about any one personage, but everything one really needs to know is in there. A warning though: this is a reference work and not something one reads cover-to-cover.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Britain's Royal Families: The Complete Genealogy []  2020-2-7 19:36

    Alison Weir is renowned for her historical fiction and her historical works. One of the issues I have when perusing her works is keeping the players straight. Who was similar to whom? Who were the kids (legitimate and illegitimate) of kings and lords? In this work, Weir provides us with a resource that can be consulted while reading works on Britain's rulers over time--and keeps the players a small straighter!Weir notes at the outset (Page 3): "This handbook is about the monarchy, and it begins with the first ruler who properly may be accorded the title of monarch, Egbert of Wes." For each ruler, one to three or so pages suffices. We learn info of the family (mother and father), siblings, wife/husband/lover, kids (legitimate and not so), and death details. The work begins, unsurprisingly, with Egbert. Other early rulers--Alfred (born in 846-849), Canute (born 995), Harold II (overthrown by the Normans, ending the Saxon reign), William the Conqueror (born in 1008 and beginning the Norman Dynasty). The Norman dynasty included Henry en he Plantagenet line, beginning with Henry II in 1154. The line ended with Richard III, in the war at Bosworth in 1485. Among the monarchs in this line--Richard I (the Lion heart), Edward I (Longshanks), Edward III (and note John of Gaunt, one of his sons, and his role in the line of monarchs), Richard II, Edward IV. Then, after this lineage came the Tudors, beginning with Henry VII and ending with Elizabeth I. After that? The book runs through the various families--Stuarts, House of Hanover, House of Saxe-Coburg-Gotha morphed into Windsor, with Elizabeth II being the recent l in all, a useful resource, helping to hold the players straight in English/British history.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Britain's Royal Families: The Complete Genealogy []  2020-2-7 19:36

    I am a genealogy fanatic and was looking for a little reference book that would be simple to travel with. Unless you have a wide background in medieval history, this format may be somewhat confusing. In addition I have noticed 2 errors in information/parentage/dates. That being said, info from these early times often hard to validate due to lack of surviving records. In my opinion a decent source for the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Britain's Royal Families: The Complete Genealogy []  2020-2-7 19:36

    This is a amazing reference book for anglophiles and lovers of history. I began my love of English history by researching the Tudor line. I read a number of books on Henry VIII and Elizabeth I. Once I sated my thirst for these two influential rulers, I decided to go back to the previous king and his family. Beautiful soon I figured I might as well begin at the beginning to understand the names, families, and locations within a linear historical perspective. Mind you, this book is dense with names, royal rank, foreign/domestic intrigue, and legitimate/illegitimate 'issue'. It is a dry straight read because it is just the facts. However, it becomes a critical tool when investigating a particular dynasty, a battle, a family feud, and any number of political machinations. I will always hold this on my nightstand as a concise reference. I applaud Ms. Weir for her thorough research and refined discernment. Separating fact from mythology is a daunting task and she made an intellectually honest book..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Britain's Royal Families: The Complete Genealogy []  2020-2-7 19:36

    This book is very amazing on the British Royal Families of England, Scotland, and Amazing is also has there wife’s and kids and what happen to them. It only shows the kids of the kings of the first generation and if they had any issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Britain's Royal Families: The Complete Genealogy []  2020-2-7 19:36

    I first got an earlier edition of this book in paperback. At that time there was no other simple reference to search who "Prince Eddy" might have been in the Victorian Era, which of Henry I's numerous illegitimate offspring died in the White Ship, or which royal Duke of Kent Princess Marina of Greece married.If you don't have the "Trivial Pursuit" type of mind that has to follow up that kind of reference in a totally unrelated book or article, you may still have fun the nuggets of info embedded in the summary biographies and the brief descriptions of the different dynasties. How often do you search an opening sentence such as, "The Tudors came from @#$%!&? stock." describing that notable dynasty or "...Every monarch of Britain since has been a usurper..." concerning the purported marriage of George III to a commoner before his official marriage?My only criticism might be that a three-dimensional, color-coded diagram would often be useful and that is the fault of the individuals being described, not the author.I have found it so useful that I recently purchased an electronic ver to carry around with me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Britain's Royal Families: The Complete Genealogy []  2020-2-7 19:36

    This is a an perfect no frills reference book. I was expecting more of a narrative with some glossy illustrations, but that is going to have to come from a various book. There is so much info in this book that there's no zone for extraneous content. This format also keeps the price reasonable. Recommended for the genealogist, the anglophile and anyone else who wonders how the English ever hold track of their kings and queens.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Britain's Royal Families: The Complete Genealogy []  2020-2-7 19:36

    This is a very amazing book, absolutely important for anyone interested in royal genealogy.. It has been very hard to search for years, so I was glad to see a copy in print, even if it had to come from England, Even with that, the price was reasonable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Britain's Royal Families: The Complete Genealogy []  2020-2-7 19:36

    This was my second purchase of Alison Weir's book; the first copy I have been using for quite a while and this most latest copy I purchased for another family member who is also doing genealogy work. I like this book primarily because it is one of the very few books containing the info of the royal families of the UK and it does so in such a format for simple use. Also, in other sources I have used to cross-reference Ms. Weir's book, I have yet to search what I would call a mistake, an error, a questionable entry or claims to know something which is yet unverified in what she has written. It is a superb work of history, which, according to Ms. Weir, took 22 years to compile; we should all be grateful she was willing and able to give the rest of us so much for so small effort on our part.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Britain's Royal Families: The Complete Genealogy []  2020-2-7 19:36

    Unbelievable reference book for anyone interested in British royalty since the 1100's. Thank you for your time in putting this together.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morson's English Guide for Court Reporters []  2020-9-24 22:48

    If you are a professional court reporter or wish to be one, you need this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Royal School of Needlework Book of Embroidery: A Guide To Essential Stitches, Techniques And Projects []  2020-2-1 16:25

    Terrific Book to learn how to embroider separated by chapters on various embroidery techniqes. This book does not cater to those that only wish to do 'folk' embroidery or 'doodling'. While you can see in this heavily illustrated book how to do the minimal stitches that type of embroidery calls for, the actual projects shown are of a higher quality and shown using careful stitching to create attractive projects, not whimsicle ones. Although the few stitches used in whimsicle designs are taught in this book.I have never had any books published by method of the Royal School of Needlework, but I had been wanting to see one. In this book you obtain a lot of their smaller books in one. So read the product description carefully to see if you already own all the smaller books as I am not sure how much in the method of fresh material was added to this of the things that impressed me was something that other embroidery books barely spend time on, this book makes sure it is covered in full, including, for instance, how to set up for embroidery frame or hoop properly to avoid stitching that is being twisted and distorted. After the stitching is complete, if you are taking it to a finisher it will be properly ready for its frame and will look great. The same if you are framing it yourself, you use the same techniques to finish your work of r will see examples for every stitching technique and the most used stitches for that techniqueas well as supplementary stitches for making exquisite pieces of art. This book should be on the books shelf of every serious embroiderer as well as a 'newbie' to the art of embroidery so that they will learn from the best and will push themselves to learn fresh and better techniqes. While there are some projects in the book, it is not a project book per se. It is an instructional book so that you can do any project that you wish you need this book if you already have a reference book or two to all the stitches? I have found that every huge reference work has loads of amazing information, yet I have never found that they all have each and every stitch and each of the books has a bit various focus. If you can only afford one book, this one would be a terrific one as a reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Royal School of Needlework Book of Embroidery: A Guide To Essential Stitches, Techniques And Projects []  2020-2-1 16:25

    Amazing book with invaluable knowledge of embroidery and explanations of each stitch. I will spend more than one evening reading this book and then have fun using that knowledge and reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Royal School of Needlework Book of Embroidery: A Guide To Essential Stitches, Techniques And Projects []  2020-2-1 16:25

    Allow me begin with a confession: I am very far from a master embroiderer. In fact, most of my projects are table runners and ows that come from -- gasp -- kits. (High-end kits, mind you -- I follow several Arts & Crafts Era scholars and Roycroft artisans -- but kits nonetheless.) I regularly acquire equipment with which to do my own designs, but I never obtain around to doing so. Perhaps it's because my Day Job regularly has me begin with a blank sheet of paper, so I permit myself the exercise of coloring-in someone else's netheless I do love embroidery, particularly when it's done well by people who know what they're doing. So I gave myself a show of this book, telling myself that it's always useful to understand the process of creating something even when I'm unlikely to do it myself. Which is another method of saying: It's okay, kid, you can look at a picture book.And OH MY OH MY is this a lovely book. It has helped me to understand how to do a better job on my own easy projects. The book's subtitle is, "a tutorial to essential stitches, techniques, and projects" and it absolutely delivers on that start with, the book is extremely well organized, with hundreds (thousands?) of images and diagrams to create everything clear. After an introductory section that shows how to frame up and the options for tracing a design (which caused me to place in yet another Amazon order for supplies!), chapters are given over to: crewelwork; canvas work; blackwork; silk shading; gold work; stump work; white work; bead embroidery. Each chapter shares the history of the given technique; its tools and materials; design elements; the stitches, including a "stitch finder;" patterns that present off the differences (some simple, some "...and here is what you can accomplish if you're really good"); starter projects to support you place the lessons to ese chapters are extensive, and in other hands would be a book unto themselves. For instance, the Silk Shading chapter is 50 pages long, including a section on padding, and another one on adding beads and sequins. It has five projects, from "blue curves" for a beginner, to "autumn leaves." You obtain everything: a design to trace, color suggestions, tip about stitch e book is drool-worthy just for the photos, both historical and "how-to." Accompanying the essay on the history of metal threadwork ("Some of the earliest surviving examples of metal thread work in Amazing Britain are the textiles associated with Saint Cuthbert that can be seen in the Treasury at Durham Cathedral..."), for example, are _excellent_ photographs that (unlike so a lot of other books) present the detail that a dedicated artist wants to peer at. Why yes, that IS embroidery from the Middle Ages...! The how-to instructions do not skip steps; a section on felt padding has six small, clear images that present what it looks like from start-to-finish. In the canvaswork chapter, you see both the process (from the needle's eye view on graph paper) and the stitch results, side-by-side: Oh, so THAT is what a double-linked cross looks like.If I have a criticism, it's that in some locations the text is a small little and occasionally hard to e book is worth the purchase price just for the breadth of embroidery examples, from "earliest example of..." to charming modern epare to swoon. I did, over and over.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Royal School of Needlework Book of Embroidery: A Guide To Essential Stitches, Techniques And Projects []  2020-2-1 16:25

    This is the best book out there for explaining the history and techniques of all kinds of embroidery. I love just sitting and looking at the high quality pictures and reading it. What a joy, and a unbelievable resource that will be used and cherish for a lot of years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Royal School of Needlework Book of Embroidery: A Guide To Essential Stitches, Techniques And Projects []  2020-2-1 16:25

    I thought that I knew how to embroider (taught by my mother centuries ago). Wrong. After just a few pages into this book, I realized I had a lot to learn. I am truly enjoying every page, it is an simple read. Technical, but also narrative. I want I had this book years ago. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morson's English Guide for Court Reporters []  2020-9-24 22:48

    I use this every day for school. It's set up a but differently than other guides, but once you obtain it, you obtain it. I really like the practice sections.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morson's English Guide for Court Reporters []  2020-9-24 22:48

    Amazing book for just checking anything...grammar, punctuation, etc... Not just for Court Reporters but everybody needs to have a amazing English Tutorial and this is the one! Thanks so much!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morson's English Guide for Court Reporters []  2020-9-24 22:48

    As a professional proofreader of court reporting transcripts, this is a book that I reach for again and again -- it's a definite must-have for anyone producing doents in the legal arena. It sits beside my Gregg's Reference Manual, although I reach for Morson's first -- and almost half of the time I don't need to look further in any other manual.Easy to use with clear, concise examples of grammatical rules, Morson's is the bible for court reporters; students and experienced working reporters uce the best transcripts possible -- it's a piece of cake with this unbelievable gold mine of a reference book. Once you own it and begin to use it, you'll wonder how you ever worked without it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morson's English Guide for Court Reporters []  2020-9-24 22:48

    I have been a transcriber for a lot of years but there are always questions that come up. This book has been extremely helpful from a grammatical and a transcribers point of view.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Royal School of Needlework Book of Embroidery: A Guide To Essential Stitches, Techniques And Projects []  2020-2-1 16:25

    The Kindle ver is not well formatted. What was (apparently) a two-page spread in the hardcover is forced onto a single Kindle page. This makes it very difficult to read. Obtain the physical book instead.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Royal School of Needlework Book of Embroidery: A Guide To Essential Stitches, Techniques And Projects []  2020-2-1 16:25

    Oh my goodness what a unbelievable book covers everything in needlework and shows you some interesting projects!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Royal School of Needlework Book of Embroidery: A Guide To Essential Stitches, Techniques And Projects []  2020-2-1 16:25

    I originally wanted their book on blackwork but was told this book contained all of the booklets on the individual needle arts in one huge book. So that is what I purchased. It is a unbelievable book. There are a lot of illustrations and step by step directions and based on what I read in the blackwork section I am confident I can create headway exploring this type of needlework. It also includes sections on needlepoint, silk shading, crewel, goldwork, stumpwork, whitework and bead embroidery. The quality of the photographs is outstanding. Hopefully one day I will be able to take a class at RSN.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Royal School of Needlework Book of Embroidery: A Guide To Essential Stitches, Techniques And Projects []  2020-2-1 16:25

    RSN has unbelievable books of the highest quality. Admire them so much and gives such amazing info for an embroiderer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Royal School of Needlework Book of Embroidery: A Guide To Essential Stitches, Techniques And Projects []  2020-2-1 16:25

    Everything is perfect in this book. Name the type of stitching that interests you , they have the techniques, hints and projects to inspire you!! If Ihad to give up all my needleworks but one, this is the one I would choose! I have been so interested in Goldwork , Stumpwork, and Hardanger too but always been afraid to even test any of it. no 's expansive. If you love embroidery you won't be disappointed. [Not for a crossstitcher only, although it doescover the techniques,too.] Perfect metallics coverage. Attractive color throughout accompanies instruction, projects.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morson's English Guide for Court Reporters []  2020-9-24 22:48

    My sister is a court reporter and always has questions about the grammar markings when interpreting from spoken speech to written dialogue. This book is the best explanation. The book arrived brand fresh and will latest her a lot of years in her career!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morson's English Guide for Court Reporters []  2020-9-24 22:48

    I did obtain my merchandise the next day! Awesome!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Northern Europe By Cruise Ship - 2nd Edition: The Complete Guide to Cruising Northern Europe – includes Baltic, British Isles and Fjords of Norway []  2020-1-26 23:1

    Nice size. Very informative. Includes a history of the sites.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Northern Europe By Cruise Ship - 2nd Edition: The Complete Guide to Cruising Northern Europe – includes Baltic, British Isles and Fjords of Norway []  2020-1-26 23:1

    The overviews and general info and ping tip is wonderful. I preferred Rick Steves' details, but his book doesn't cover the British Isles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Northern Europe By Cruise Ship - 2nd Edition: The Complete Guide to Cruising Northern Europe – includes Baltic, British Isles and Fjords of Norway []  2020-1-26 23:1

    This book was bought for the info on the locations we will be visiting in a future trip. It was suggested by the Cruise lines and it is very informative. I only skimmed the information and will use it on the trip and add information to the travel diary I will be writing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Northern Europe By Cruise Ship - 2nd Edition: The Complete Guide to Cruising Northern Europe – includes Baltic, British Isles and Fjords of Norway []  2020-12-30 21:0

    Very helpful tutorial for our cruise to the Baltics. I downloaded it to my Kindle and it was very convenient.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Northern Europe By Cruise Ship - 2nd Edition: The Complete Guide to Cruising Northern Europe – includes Baltic, British Isles and Fjords of Norway []  2020-1-26 23:1

    Simple to read, color pics, create for an enjoyable read. This is a fun supplement for your planning, but you will probably need some more detailed resources especially if you plan on staying for a few days pre or post cruise

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Northern Europe By Cruise Ship - 2nd Edition: The Complete Guide to Cruising Northern Europe – includes Baltic, British Isles and Fjords of Norway []  2020-1-26 23:1

    I purchased this prior to an upcoming cruise of several Baltic countries. Although, I have not completely read the book, I think it will provide me with some very interesting and useful information. It seems to be very comprehensive and current. It was recommended reading by the cruise ship company.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Northern Europe By Cruise Ship - 2nd Edition: The Complete Guide to Cruising Northern Europe – includes Baltic, British Isles and Fjords of Norway []  2020-12-30 21:0

    The overviews and general info and ping tip is wonderful. I preferred Rick Steves' details, but his book doesn't cover the British Isles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Northern Europe By Cruise Ship - 2nd Edition: The Complete Guide to Cruising Northern Europe – includes Baltic, British Isles and Fjords of Norway []  2020-12-30 21:0

    I purchased this prior to an upcoming cruise of several Baltic countries. Although, I have not completely read the book, I think it will provide me with some very interesting and useful information. It seems to be very comprehensive and current. It was recommended reading by the cruise ship company.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Northern Europe By Cruise Ship - 2nd Edition: The Complete Guide to Cruising Northern Europe – includes Baltic, British Isles and Fjords of Norway []  2020-12-30 21:0

    This book was bought for the info on the locations we will be visiting in a future trip. It was suggested by the Cruise lines and it is very informative. I only skimmed the information and will use it on the trip and add information to the travel diary I will be writing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Northern Europe By Cruise Ship - 2nd Edition: The Complete Guide to Cruising Northern Europe – includes Baltic, British Isles and Fjords of Norway []  2020-1-26 23:1

    Nice app, but you can't use it when you are on holliiday outsite the USA.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Northern Europe By Cruise Ship - 2nd Edition: The Complete Guide to Cruising Northern Europe – includes Baltic, British Isles and Fjords of Norway []  2020-1-26 23:1

    I have cruised often but it shared amazing info for fresh cruisers as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Northern Europe By Cruise Ship - 2nd Edition: The Complete Guide to Cruising Northern Europe – includes Baltic, British Isles and Fjords of Norway []  2020-1-26 23:1

    If you're planning on a cruise to Northern Europe or the Baltic stztes, this book includes everything you ever wish to know an then some. Have the book on my phone for simple access to maps, emergency phone numbers, and other tourist information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Northern Europe By Cruise Ship - 2nd Edition: The Complete Guide to Cruising Northern Europe – includes Baltic, British Isles and Fjords of Norway []  2020-12-30 21:0

    Simple to read, color pics, create for an enjoyable read. This is a fun supplement for your planning, but you will probably need some more detailed resources especially if you plan on staying for a few days pre or post cruise

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Northern Europe By Cruise Ship - 2nd Edition: The Complete Guide to Cruising Northern Europe – includes Baltic, British Isles and Fjords of Norway []  2020-12-30 21:0

    Covers lots of cities . Amazing amount of detail. Helpful information on ports and activities and locations to stay and eat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Northern Europe By Cruise Ship - 2nd Edition: The Complete Guide to Cruising Northern Europe – includes Baltic, British Isles and Fjords of Norway []  2020-1-26 23:1

    Very helpful tutorial for our cruise to the Baltics. I downloaded it to my Kindle and it was very convenient.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Northern Europe By Cruise Ship - 2nd Edition: The Complete Guide to Cruising Northern Europe – includes Baltic, British Isles and Fjords of Norway []  2020-12-30 21:0

    Nice app, but you can't use it when you are on holliiday outsite the USA.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Northern Europe By Cruise Ship - 2nd Edition: The Complete Guide to Cruising Northern Europe – includes Baltic, British Isles and Fjords of Norway []  2020-12-30 21:0

    If you're planning on a cruise to Northern Europe or the Baltic stztes, this book includes everything you ever wish to know an then some. Have the book on my phone for simple access to maps, emergency phone numbers, and other tourist information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Northern Europe By Cruise Ship - 2nd Edition: The Complete Guide to Cruising Northern Europe – includes Baltic, British Isles and Fjords of Norway []  2020-1-26 23:1

    Covers lots of cities . Amazing amount of detail. Helpful information on ports and activities and locations to stay and eat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Northern Europe By Cruise Ship - 2nd Edition: The Complete Guide to Cruising Northern Europe – includes Baltic, British Isles and Fjords of Norway []  2020-12-30 21:0

    Nice size. Very informative. Includes a history of the sites.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Northern Europe By Cruise Ship - 2nd Edition: The Complete Guide to Cruising Northern Europe – includes Baltic, British Isles and Fjords of Norway []  2020-12-30 21:0

    I have cruised often but it shared amazing info for fresh cruisers as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morson's English Guide for Court Reporters []  2020-9-24 22:48

    I'm studying to be a scopist, and this book has everything I need to know about the problems of grammar, punctuation, and style. I love that it is spiral bound! Beautiful simple to search what you're looking for too. If you are going to create court reporting or scoping your career, this is not a mistake. It will prove invaluable to your field.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morson's English Guide for Court Reporters []  2020-9-24 22:48

    One of the greatest books a court reporter could own

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morson's English Guide for Court Reporters []  2020-9-24 22:48

    I just started proofreading for a court reporter. I had no idea how hard this would be. I really need to brush up on my skills, and this book is the tool.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    European History: A Captivating Guide to the History of Europe, Starting from the Neanderthals Through to the Roman Empire and the End of the Cold War []  2019-12-18 20:38

    This is a fascinating read - looking at Europe virtually since the 'dawn of time' until e reader is effortlessly carried along through the endless trials and tribulations of 's awesome that the inhabitants of such a (relatively) little zone - Europe (without Russia) can fit inside Australia - had such a major impact and influence on 'd wonder how a lot of people there would be on earth now without the multiple deaths from the countless battles in Europe!Another gem from Captivating History!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    European History: A Captivating Guide to the History of Europe, Starting from the Neanderthals Through to the Roman Empire and the End of the Cold War []  2019-12-18 20:38

    This is not a military history, but you can't separate that from the history of the peoples who populated the region from the Stone Age to the present. It is very readable and does also follow the development of written communication as well as the varied religions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    European History: A Captivating Guide to the History of Europe, Starting from the Neanderthals Through to the Roman Empire and the End of the Cold War (Captivating History) []  2020-12-18 20:12

    This is a amazing refresher on some of the major happenings in European History. Fast read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    European History: A Captivating Guide to the History of Europe, Starting from the Neanderthals Through to the Roman Empire and the End of the Cold War (Captivating History) []  2020-12-18 20:12

    Fascinating journey throughout English royal history!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    European History: A Captivating Guide to the History of Europe, Starting from the Neanderthals Through to the Roman Empire and the End of the Cold War (Captivating History) []  2020-12-17 20:17

    This is a amazing refresher on some of the major happenings in European History. Fast read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    European History: A Captivating Guide to the History of Europe, Starting from the Neanderthals Through to the Roman Empire and the End of the Cold War (Captivating History) []  2020-12-17 20:17

    This is a fascinating read - looking at Europe virtually since the 'dawn of time' until e reader is effortlessly carried along through the endless trials and tribulations of 's awesome that the inhabitants of such a (relatively) little zone - Europe (without Russia) can fit inside Australia - had such a major impact and influence on 'd wonder how a lot of people there would be on earth now without the multiple deaths from the countless battles in Europe!Another gem from Captivating History!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    European History: A Captivating Guide to the History of Europe, Starting from the Neanderthals Through to the Roman Empire and the End of the Cold War (Captivating History) []  2020-12-31 20:9

    My son purchased it. He said he bought it because of ratings and compactness. I read it, too. It is a very strange book with no author, no publisher, no references, no ... nothing. I am not sure if I can trust the content. I also have questions about ratings. I want I picked it up earlier so that I could return it...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    European History: A Captivating Guide to the History of Europe, Starting from the Neanderthals Through to the Roman Empire and the End of the Cold War []  2019-12-18 20:38

    This is a concise and well done overview of European History. That being said, I'm one who believes that such a heavy subject can never be adequately covered in in a smaller book. Captivating History does an perfect job when covering specific subjects of history but such a wide ranging topic would probably work better in a bundle of books or in individual locations of European History. Still, well done and makes a nice intro to the subject.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    European History: A Captivating Guide to the History of Europe, Starting from the Neanderthals Through to the Roman Empire and the End of the Cold War []  2019-12-18 20:38

    A lot of info in a short read is the best kind of read if you are limited on time. Amazing reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    European History: A Captivating Guide to the History of Europe, Starting from the Neanderthals Through to the Roman Empire and the End of the Cold War []  2019-12-18 20:38

    This is a great, readable overview of European history. There’s a few errors that closer proofreading could have fixed, but rarely were they distracting. This booked exactly served its purpose for me.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386