Read 30 minute curries reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all 30 minute curries reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    660 Curries []  2020-11-9 18:1

    At first I was intimidated by the size of the book and the enormous variety. I finally took it off the shelf and selected a chicken curry to test and then picked a recipe for a cauliflower curry as well since i had some on hand. Wow. Probably two of the best things I've ever created at home. I had the two dishes with a nan from the local indian grocery and was very satisfied. i like the method he is precise about identifying the effect you want... "until the edges of the onions are brown and the pepper is starting to turn black" or ... " until it starts to stick then add water" ... practical points i can watch for in the cooking of it. Recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    660 Curries []  2020-11-9 18:1

    I love this book, I love this book, I love this book. The recipes are unbelievable and turn out well every time, and Mr. Iyer's commentary is light and amusing. He is amazing and describing techniques in terms an inexperienced person can understand (like "let the rice bubble until craters form") and explains why you cook things a certain method - how toasting affects spices, how fat carries flavor, how braising affects texture, etc. I got a copy years ago when I first started cooking for myself and although I don't cook Indian meal often, the techniques and approaches he described have had an invaluable impact on my own approach to cooking. I've also explored "The Art of French Cooking" and have to say this is equally useful for teaching technique and probably more practical for daily dishes. I've given this book as bonuses and loaned out my copy countless times. It's simply unbelievable and one of my favorite books - not just favorite cook book or favorite Indian cook book. Unbelievable resource.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    660 Curries []  2020-11-9 18:1

    I borrowed this book from my Library because I wanted more dozens in my cooking. I was getting bored with my usual cookbooks and my usual curries. After trying out a few of the recipes I decided that I had to obtain this book. I usually do not obtain books that have a lot of meat recipes as I am a vegetarian (what is the point?). I also have a rule to throw out a cookbook for every fresh one I get. So I do take care before ordering. This method I am not just aculating books but actually using them. I got rid of my copy of the Joy of Cooking. I had not used that in 2 years. I now expect 660 Curries to join my rotation: which is usually from1) Madhur Jaffrey: Globe Vegetarian2) Chandra Padmanabhan: Dakshin3) Habeeb Salloum: Vegetarian Middle Eastern4) Nancie McDermott: True Vegetarian Thai5) Eileen Lo: Vegetarian ChineseI expect Raghavan Iyers book to replace the Madhur Jaffrey book as my first go to book for Ideas on what to make. Even though I have other books, I usually do not cook from them regularly. Books like the Indian Slow Cooker (Anupy Singla), Cooking with Pedatha, Julie Sahni's Classic Indian Vegetarian, Tag Bittman's Vegetarian doorstop, 1000 Mexican Recipes, Paula Wolfert's Couscous, Madhur Jaffrey's Invitation to Indian Cooking, Madhur Jaffrey's Globe of the East (vegetarian) etc etc etc. I list this to just give an idea that I test to be catholic in my tastes when it comes to cooking. I look for dozens in the taste, aroma and feel of the different dishes I test to e apparent authenticity of Iyers book is what sold me. I say apparent because I have not really had Bengali cooking before, so I do not know what that tastes like. But the few things I have tried with Okra, Potatoes and Aubergine have all tasted DIFFERENT. And for me that is important. A lot of (if not most) Indian cookbooks have the same spices and base for starters. All of my North Indian dishes taste kinda the same because I use the same primary spice/sauce. But with Iyers book; my Punjabi style dish tasted remarkably various from the Rajasthani one. And I wont even obtain into the differences between different mega regions of India. I think that because Iyer grew up in one of the most Cosmopolitan and diverse cities in India (Mumbai); he was exposed to a amazing dozens of cooking that informs his book. I mean not just South Indian vs. North Indian; but Parsi, Sindhi, Gujarati, Maharashtrian, Tamilian, Hyderabadi, Punjabi, Bengali, Keralite, Mangalorean and even Nepali and something he calls "East Indian".I expect to have a long season of "Happy Cooking" (to quote Jacques Pepin) with this W: I live in Chicago so I have access to most if not all of even the most obscure spice/ingredient he uses. I remember a time when I could not obtain Kokum or some wierd Indian vegetable like Drumsticks or Snake Gourd or Fenugreek leaves. Now all this is available! So I have no more excuses not to cook as authentically as I can. And in that Iyers book is a true godsend.I gave this 4 stars because there are some niggling errors. He gives some spice mixtures that have no recipes attached to them (at least I could not search any). He says he does not like using an Electric Rice Cooker for Basmati Rice (which is a amazing idea); but fails to mention whether it is quite adequate for regular Additional Long Grain Arkansas rice that I use for my everyday cooking (for which the Rice Cooker is a godsend). He confuses Indian names for certain vegetables or misidentifies them. But these are niggling things that only bother a nitpicker like me. The recipes are where a cookbook should really be judged on; and in my limited experience this book is is not for a beginner though. That should be clear. Also this is not a comprehensive book for Indian food. No comprehensive chutneys/pickles/snacks/salads/soups/desserts/breads section. So this should be your "In Addition To" Indian cookbook. There are books that do a better job of a more comprehensive listing. I would recommend Neelam Batra's 1000 Indian Recipes or Pushpesh Pant's book (if you can obtain it) and use Iyer's as an add on. I am a vegetarian so I do not have those books; but have heard amazing things about them from Indian omnivore Cooks. For a Vegetarian like me, I expect Dakshin and this Iyer book to fill most of my Indian vegetarian needs.Highly recommended for a moderately accomplished home cook who wants to experiment with more dozens in their Indian Curry repertoire. But beware; the recipes are time intensive. This is not "Curry in a Hurry".

    0  


    Add your opinion on 30 minute curries or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    660 Curries []  2020-11-9 18:1

    I have created about a dozen recipes so far and every one of them has earned my own and my friend's and family's rave reviews. Yes, the recipes are exacting and particular and require an entirely fresh array of spices and much time spent preparing pastes, spice blends. They also demand lots of marinating. infusing, blending, chopping, and braising but what a payoff. The complex and subtle flavor and texture cannot be had any other way. If you have fun the pleasures of working in a fragrant kitchen and adore Indian cuisine this is the only Indian cookbook you will ever need to purchase. I came across this book when I took Mr Iyer's Craftsy online class and tried his rice dish. When the platter of fragrant vegetarian rice disappeared within mins of cooling from oven heat, I tried the next and the next recipes, ones I would not usually search interesting - and not a single flop among them. Fabulous vegetarian recipes as well as meat and any & all side dishes.A nice gift is that Iyer often contains a short description of the history or some other anecdote about the dish - truly a labor of delicious love.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    660 Curries []  2020-11-9 18:1

    We got this book about 5 years ago and didn't use it but maybe once or twice. Then about a year ago I created one, and now we can't stop. My husband and I are quickly making our method through the book and making notes about each recipe, like if it's a fast cook, amazing for guest, 10 point like scale.Each of the recipes has a small description, and about half the time a hint note at the end of them. We have learned so much about cooking Indian, and even the culture.If you are concerned about the ingredients, don't stress it. You can obtain almost everything at your local grocery store. The only challenging thing is the spices, which we have been able to search them all here on Amazon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    660 Curries []  2020-11-9 18:1

    Poor news first. If you click on "Look Inside," what you see is not the book you are ordering if you obtain the paperback version. Those beautiful color images and descriptions of curry ingredients from various parts of India? Those pages aren't in the book at all. Not even in boring black and white. Perhaps the image section is in the (apparently now out-of-print) hardback version, or maybe in the Kindle version. But maybe not. Buyer at having been said, I am really enjoying this book. I read cookbooks like some folks read novels, and this one doesn't disappoint. It is full of info and stories and generally enjoyable patter, not to mention an encyclopedic list of recipes. If you don't like reading through lots of recipes to obtain to the ones you actually wish to cook, this may not be the book for you. But if, like me, you have fun reading recipes to obtain ideas for spinning off your own kitchen creations, or just to learn more about cooking and combining flavors, you will like this book.I haven't created any of the recipes as I just received the book yesterday, but the post-its came out when I hit the appetizer section and haven't stopped yet. There are a lot of them, in spite of the fact that I am vegetarian and a lot of of the recipes are not. That's OK, plenty of recipes to go around so it was still worth the price for me. And the sauce he uses with scallops or lamb might work well with tofu or chickpeas. You never know until you try.I have a lot of Indian cookbooks, mostly veg, and I highly recommend some of them. I cook regularly from Julie Sahni's Classic Indian Vegetarian and Grain Cooking, Madhur Jaffrey's Vegetarian India, Anupy Singla's The Indian Slow Cooker and Vegan Indian Cooking, and The Hare Krishna Book of Vegetarian Cooking. These books are loaded with information, encouragement, and delicious recipes that are accessible to Western cooks. If the recipes I've flagged in 660 Curries please my palate as much as I think they will, I will be glad to add this book to that list of recommended titles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    660 Curries []  2020-11-9 18:1

    A cookbook can be an exploration, particularly when you explore a amazing one with a partner. We have been trying these recipes now for a solid 6 months, a fresh one every 2 weeks or so, and there are so a lot of subtle variations that we have only rarely wanted to repeat one. This contradicts my primary pattern with cookbooks, where I search a few choice recipes and ignore the rest. We just can't obtain enough of these and now our cupboards are bulging with fresh spice combinations, types of lentils, and sauces. This is a splendid introduction of a fresh type of cuisine, one of the best ethnic cookbooks I have yet found in a 30-year journey of domestic adventure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    660 Curries []  2020-11-9 18:1

    First a confession: I returned this for a refund. The problem is, 660 recipes is about 560 too many. It's just overwhelming. I don't have time to read that a lot of recipes when I just wish to concoct a couple of dishes for our dinner. Given you can always mix and match Indian recipes anyway, switching ingredients according to taste or experience, I just don't see the point. I didn't test even 1/660th of the recipes on offer, I'm very satisfied to believe that every single one of them is unforgettably delicious, but I just don't have the time or energy to search out.Another thing that place me off: in the long, long list of ingredients for each recipe, there are nearly always a couple of things which turn out to be the product of other recipes. If you're running a restaurant and do things in bulk, that is fine. But if you just wish to cook one meal, it doesn't work out, and it's just too ank goodness for Madhur Jaffrey!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    660 Curries []  2020-11-9 18:1

    Love, love, love this book. I have a large arsenal of family recipes for Indian food, and am a beautiful amazing cook myself, but ever since I got this book, I've been using it every time I wish to cook Indian food. It has a amazing selection of regional cuisine so that even those fresh to Indian meal can move beyond the tikka e new masala recipes are very handy and I search myself grinding up new batches every time a cook.I would give this book 6 stars if I could. While all recipes are curries, a seasoned cook will be able to easily adapt the flavor profiles for stir fries or for grilling marinades.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    660 Curries []  2020-11-9 18:1

    I’ve really enjoyed this book and have created about 10 of the recipes so far. They are simple to follow and frequently you don’t need a lot of ingredients (other than spices). The resulting dishes have been highly reviewed by my fiancé (who is indian). I haven’t created any of the specific spice blends - just used related looking blends that I already had in my cabinet and supplemented as needed.... but I also like to do my interpretation of the recipe as I adjust it a bit to our tastes or adding additional vegetables. If you are looking for a amazing cookbook with accessible recipes, this is an perfect choice! I’ve already bought it for my parents as a gift!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jamie's 30-Minute Meals []  2020-1-31 4:27

    his worst book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jamie's 30-Minute Meals []  2020-1-31 4:27

    Simple to follow and everything comes out delicious!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jamie's 30-Minute Meals []  2020-1-31 4:27

    Excelent book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jamie's 30-Minute Meals []  2020-1-31 4:27

    Better than amazing cookbook with fine pictures of prepared food. Unless one has three back-up helpers, however, one might search it difficult to prepare some of these meals in 30 minutes. However, there were perfect ideas to move things along in the kitchen. My chief issue was understanding the 'measurements' ...a 'lug' of olive oil?? And, yes, I did go online to search a translation for his terminology, but 'lug' wasn't one of them. Is it ney--shades of 'My Fair Lady"? The pizza recipe was so-so, but Jamie as much admitted that it was not the true thing. On the other hand, it encouraged me to search the 'real thing' and learn how to create pizza dough, so the effort was worth it. (And for what it is worth, making true pizza dough is almost easier.) Altogether, the book is an enjoyable read and I will attempt extra recipes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jamie's 30-Minute Meals []  2020-1-31 4:27

    I do like the book, however the first food attempted was "Chicago Mom of 3's 97 Min Meal". My sister uses Jamie Oliver books and is a amazing cook herself. I though I'd jump on the bandwagon. I do like a lot of the recipes but definitely more work than a week not dinner when you've little children running around. I'll save these for weekend dinners.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jamie's 30-Minute Meals []  2020-1-31 4:27

    I purchased this and Jamie's 15-Minute Meals and I use them almost every day. I love to cook but I am always looking for fresh flavors and improved techniques. These two books exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend these books and will probably be buying them for Christmas presents. The only problem for me was the shipping. I didn't realize if I purchased ground it would take so long, so if you wish it quickly be sure to pay additional for quick delivery.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jamie's 30-Minute Meals []  2020-1-31 4:27

    Amazing vook

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jamie's 30-Minute Meals []  2020-1-31 4:27

    I have created a few meals out of this so far and they we're delicious. I didn't give it 5 stars as it took me closer to an hour to have the meal ready. You have to be the ultimate multi-tasker to obtain this done in 30 minutes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jamie's 30-Minute Meals []  2020-1-31 4:27

    My family has enjoyed the foods that I have created from this book so far. Quick, simple and fresh!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jamie's 30-Minute Meals []  2020-1-31 4:27

    What can I say...I have always been a huge Jamie Oliver fan and this book did not disappoint at all! Love the recipes in this book and it's been a huge support as far as giving me ideas for food planning!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 30-Minute Ayurvedic Cookbook []  2020-11-25 19:34

    I am not very familiar with Ayurvedic cooking but have come across it in a few other books and have been curious to learn more about it. I am finding this book to be very interesting and useful. I like that it is not just a cookbook, but gives a brief background of the author and Ayurveda. Since this is mostly fresh to me, I am learning a lot. I like that there is a small quiz included to search what dosha type I am and from there I can easily search the recipes that compliment my dosha, and what I should be eating seasonally as well to stay in balance with my dosha type. The recipes are simple to follow and rely on mainly new produce, some I have never used before but I have been enjoying trying fresh foods and combinations. Some of the recipes very easy and straightforward, while some found to be a small more time consuming.Overall I am happy with this book. It is a nice introduction to Ayurveda and Ayurvedic cooking. It can be a small challenging using as a family cookbook as it is individualized for specific doshas but I think it is a amazing tutorial and reference when we feel out of balance and need to regulate our systems, as well as helping our children eat the proper foods their systems need to stay healthy, especially during these winter months where they are so prone to catching colds and getting sick. Thanks for reading this and please do allow me know if this is helpful, feel free to leave a comment below if you have any questions or would like to see fresh pictures and I will do my best to respond it. Thank you, cheers. Cass

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 30-Minute Ayurvedic Cookbook []  2020-11-25 19:34

    “What is healing for one, is not healing for all. This resonated with me on a deep level, because I saw that determining what one needs really comes down to listening to your body.”Danielle Martin, Introduction, page ixAyurvedic is a medical, philosophical, and spiritual science that originated in India approximately 5, 000 years ago. This cookbook has recipes that adhere to the Ayurvedic diet according to your body type according to your dosha (a force that governs your actions, physical characteristics, personality, emotions, and mental functioning). There is a questionnaire to distinguish which dosha is in alignment with you mentally and ere are explanations in depth about the Ayurvedic method of eating for health and well. Each dosha is explained in detail, when and what to eat, the six tastes with its energy level and health properties. The cookbook also lists foods to avoid, your Ayurvedic Kitchen essentials and a seasonal chart for e recipes are simple and easy to prepare but some of the ingredients will be a small hard to search unless you in an Indian meal store, herbal or organic health establishment. There are plenty of wellness recipes for just about every ailment you can think of that is very useful. “Good For” under each recipe lists various healthful suggestions for use. There are several recipes I intend to prepare and test for energy, hydration, and inflammation and I suggest you test them at least once.I highly recommend this cookbook to EVERYONE to use one or more of these recipes.I received this book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission Guidelines.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 30-Minute Ayurvedic Cookbook []  2020-11-25 19:34

    This Ayurvedic cookbook contains 90 recipes that are designed to take 30 mins of less to prepare. The recipes work within this system of medicine to balance and heal problematic locations like digestion, heart, weight and constipation. Since one of my Fresh Year’s resolutions is to lead a healthier life this book is a amazing first step.I am fresh to the Ayurveda way and the book clearly explains the basics while keeping the text engaging and concise. I learned that healing for one is not healing for another so it is wise to coordinate changes with other family determine which recipes and remedies are favorable and which are detrimental the first step is to take an included short 11 question quiz to identify which one of three Doshas is dominant, what that means and how to realistically incorporate the system.Flexibility and practicing self-compassion are mentioned because completely adhering to the system involves significant dietary changes for example no white sugar, quick food, leftovers (only freshly prepared food), iced drink, and e recipes are organized by Drinks, Teas and Tonics, Smoothies, Breakfasts, Lunches, Dinners, Desserts and Condiments, Sauces and Spice Blends. Generally the recipes do not involve anything beyond primary cooking skills. Some recipes have long ingredient lists and others just a few.A stovetop pressure cooker is needed for a number of the recipes although a intelligent pot is probably workable, as well. And, if a Whole Foods or other natural grocery shop is accessible, it should be relatively simple to search most ingredients and spices including specialty stuff like tamarind paste, fenugreek seeds and mung dal.I prepared the Morning Energy Quinoa Porridge which was satisfying and flavorful although I did not contain the optional 4 egg whites. The Simply Delicious Lettuce Wraps are a easy but tasty combination of hummus, avocado, sliced tomatoes, cuber, sprouts and balsamic vinegar wrapped in butter leaf ding or deleting some of the ingredients to accommodate a particular Dosha is noted within the recipes. For example adding coconut for one and eliminating brown mustard seeds for another makes it possible to adapt for any household garding the paperback book’s construction there are just a handful of photographs. The text size varies but is generally in the 8 to 10 point size with larger print at the beginning of each chapter. So, people with some vision limitations may have some issues. The text is generally printed with black ink although the recipe ingredients are done in green ink and the headings in o indexes are included in the back of the book—one for Ailments and a general alphabetical index with recipes by name and main ingredient along with primary subjects. Nutritional info for the recipes is not provided. This way of balance and healing is something I am interested in exploring although I will be incorporating it slowly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 30-Minute Ayurvedic Cookbook []  2020-11-25 19:34

    The recipes are simple to follow and taste amazing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 30-Minute Ayurvedic Cookbook []  2020-11-25 19:34

    After only 24 pages I had to scrunch my nose up. Don't obtain me wrong, this book is beautiful amazing and informative. I never even heard of the Ayurveda diet before. But the author had to go and say that you should sip on warm water between meals. I despise warm water. I have a hard enough time drinking my everyday amount. I have to have ice in it. That rule is a definite hard pass for me. Teas though, I can do those. There were a few stuff in the book that were confusing, even after reading. And some of the recipes had strange ingredients. I also kind of want that there were pictures with the recipes every so often. Now don't obtain me wrong, this looks like a beautiful cool book. But honestly I don't think it's for me or my family. It's just a small more intense than I care for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 30-Minute Ayurvedic Cookbook []  2020-11-25 19:34

    I have been following Danielle’s blog, Svastha Ayurveda, for several years now. Her clear writing style has created learning about Ayurveda a true pleasure. I was thrilled then to learn she now has her first book out complete with so a lot of awesome a Pitta type with a massive side of Vata, I have found use for a lot of of these recipes but I am not place off from trying a recipe because it isn’t necessarily for my dosha. I wish to test it all! Since I am a bit of a grazer I test to have some of her healthy choices on hand. I regularly create the Kapha-Reducing Kale chips since they are SO simple to make. The first time I created them I was blown away! They disappear in no time. And because most of my family are vegetarian her kitchari recipes create it simple to create some satisfying and nourishing meals. I appreciate that there are a lot of tridoshic choices as my family runs the gamut in regards to doshas. Since we create oatmeal most mornings I tried the Ojas-Increasing Oatmeal. It is truly delicious 😋 and provides energy to hold you happy until lunch. I need that!Recently, I had some mates and family over and I took the leap and tried a few dishes out on them. Just a few as they are meat and potato folk. I created the Tridoshic Masoor Dal with basmati rice and the Coconut-Cilantro Chutney(new favorite) on top. For dessert we had the Sweet Sesame Laddu. It was all eaten up in no time and I had several requests for the Laddu recipe.I look forward to trying out more of the recipes. It seems real what they say, “food is medicine”. It helps when it’s also delicious.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 30-Minute Ayurvedic Cookbook []  2020-11-25 19:34

    A web website that I found defines Ayurvedic as follows: "An Ayurvedic diet is an eating plan that provides guidelines for when you eat, what you eat, and how you eat to boost your health, prevent or manage disease, and maintain wellness. If you follow an Ayurvedic diet, you'll eat primarily whole or minimally processed foods and practice mindful eating rituals." The diet avoids genetically modified foods and those that may be contaminated by pesticides."The 30-Minute Ayurvedic Cookbook" provides an introduction to the Ayurveda practice, followed by 125 pages of recipes divided into chapters, which cover: Drinks, Smoothies, Breakfasts, Sides, Lunches, Dinners, Desserts, and Sauces. The theme is Indian in origin although western derived foods, like my favorite quinoa, play an necessary role. The recipes, which occupy one or two pages have a paragraph of introduction, a list of ingredients, and instructions for preparation. Each chapter has a full page image of one of the dishes in that chapter, but in general, the individual recipes do not have photos. I think that images of the finished preparation add a lot to a y of the recipes are appealing. I certainly look forward to trying those that are unfamiliar.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 30-Minute Ayurvedic Cookbook []  2020-11-25 19:34

    In "The 30-Minute Ayurvedic Cookbook: Healing Recipes for Total Wellness", Ayurveda is described as "the traditional system of medicine from India--based on the concept of balancing your body to achieve total wellness". Author Danielle Martin, an Ayurvedic Herbalist and Practitioner, has place together a collection of over 90 optimal-health recipes that can be prepared in a half-hour or less. She also shares that, through her private experiences with Yoga and Ayurveda, she has learned to heal herself as well as support others to heal--this contains physical healing, as well as focusing on mental, emotional, and spiritual wellness. As always, before changing your diet and lifestyle for health reasons, consult with your basic healthcare provider to see what works best for you. The book is divided into two main parts : Part 1 "Ayurveda and You", and Part 2 "Recipes for Healing, Health, and Wellness". Here are some of the recipes you;ll find: "Digestion Tonic"; "Detox Tonic"; "Antioxidant Energy Smoothie"; "Chocolate Banana Date Shake"; "Carrot Cake Oatmeal"; "Springtime Breakfast Scramble"; "Coconut Curry Hummus"; "Spiced Apples and Ghee"; "Spicy Sesame Rice"; "Colorful Quinoa Salad"; "Spicy Red Lentil Dal"; "Curried Black-Eyed Peas and Greens"; "Winter-Spiced Rice Pudding"; "Irresistible Carrot Cake Muffins"; "Morning Energy Mix"; and "Spicy Stir-Fry Sauce". In addition to the recipes, you will also search healthful hints, tasty tidbits, and resource listings and www services for further Copy Gratis Callisto Publishers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 30-Minute Ayurvedic Cookbook []  2020-11-25 19:34

    Ayurveda is the ancient, traditional medical system of India, but it is so much more than that. Developed 5000 years ago by the ancient sages, it is being recognized today for its completeness as a natural healing system that balances your body to achieve total wellness by focusing on digestion, the meal we eat and the nutrients our body absorbs.Ayurveda helps you cultivate awareness of your body and mind and presents natural ways to bring balance back into your system. This ancient medical system is being recognized today as a living termining your dosha or body type is essential so you can tailor your foods to what works best for your body. Toward this end, the author has included an perfect description of the doshas along with a quiz that will tell you what your dosha or doshas e 30-Minute Ayurvedic Cookbook shows you how what you eat can support heal your body. There are 8 sections or chapters, each devoted to a specific aspect of your diet, whether it is drinks-teas-tonics, smoothies, the 3 main everyday meals, snacks or desserts. There is even a chapter for condiments, sauces and spice e 90 recipes are labeled for specific health benefits and a corresponding index for these concerns is in the back of the book. I particularly liked hearing her suggest that you can create any meal ayurvedic by using whole foods, by adding ayurvedic spices, by eating for the season and also according to your dosha. That really sounds beautiful simple, and it is once you understand how the power of that primary formula helps you bring your body, mind and spirit back in balance.I started studying meditation and yoga 25 years ago with Dr. Deepak Chopra and was introduced to Ayurveda at that time, so I already have a substantial collection of ayurvedic cookbooks. This is as complete and simple to understand presentation as I’ve seen.Highly recommended!(The publisher sent me this book with a request for an honest review.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 30-Minute Ayurvedic Cookbook []  2020-11-25 19:34

    Meal is Medicine. And damn if the "medicine" in this book isn't tasty as hell! Before picking this book up I wasn't all that familiar with ayurveda, but thanks to the really handy about section, I realized that it's all about balancing what goes in your body to use that to hold your health in check. I'm all in. There are about 100 recipes in this book and they all take less than an hour to create (most are under 30 minutes!). I'm a vegetarian so I was happy to see a lot of recipes that suited my needs. There was even a special quiz in the book that helps readers determine their "energy" to make a food plan around it. I haven't tried too a lot of recipes yet, but the ones I have, have been delicious. I also haven't adopted the whole ayurvedic lifestyle, but I like learning about it and slowly implementing it into my life. A amazing buy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 30-Minute Low-Carb Cookbook []  2019-12-30 19:10

    Amazing if you are on a low carb diet or eating gluten free

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 30-Minute Low-Carb Cookbook []  2019-12-30 19:10

    IMPORTANT TO NOTE that this is NOT a ketogenic diet book! In fact the author speaks versus such a diet as missing out on a lot of healthy nutrients and fiber. The author's ideal is to hold your net carbs between 50 to 100 grams a day. The per serving stats for each recipe shows total carbs and net carbs. It's the NET CARBS that you wish to count. Fiber is amazing for you so doesn't count versus your totals. I found this to be EXTREMELY helpful advice. Whether the recipes are soy free, dairy free, vegan etc. is labelled at the top of each ere are seven recipe chapters:Breakfast and Brunch * Snacks, Salads and Sides * Chicken * Pork, Beef and Lamb * Seafood * Vegetarian * DessertsThe Classic Pancakes (minus the vanilla and cinnamon) work GREAT as flatbreads with butter on top. Yum! Yum!Folks need to know that a lot of of these recipes call for wine. Some of the recipes are what I would call "higher end" so if you are on a tight budget you might be disappointed. There is definitely a unbelievable dozens in here though and as the author says, eating a more protein/fat concentrated diet your portions will be smaller so in the long run you will/should eat less, helping your budget that ddened to see canola oil used in some of the recipes. This is not a healthy oil (do your own research) and I would not recommend using it. Use butter, coconut oil etc. as a substitute. I received a copy of this book from the publisher. Thanks, Liz

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 30-Minute Low-Carb Cookbook []  2019-12-30 19:10

    This is not a poor cookbook. However, none of the recipes are original- you could search most of these recipes (or very similar) for free online. And, the reason I love having cookbooks is the pictures! There are very few pictures in this cook book. The only pictures are at the beginning of each section. I could do without the author's intro to each recipe and use that zone for pictures of the prepared food. On that note: the author's intro to each recipe is very reminiscent of a meal blog. I dont search this information helpful at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Landscapes in Watercolour (Collins 30-Minute Painting) []  2020-1-29 17:11

    This is a clear explanation of the techniques involved in crafting a painting of outdoor elements. It increases my appreciation of the works of others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    30 Minute Artist: Painting Water in Watercolour []  2020-2-7 19:22

    The Terry Harrison books are great! He is such a amazing teacher with step by step instructions. I started watercolor painting a year and a half ago with no back ground in art or painting. I started by buying a book with templets. I followed the lessons he laid out in the book. This May I had the opportunity to take a five day work from him. He was great! I painted perfect pictures and had them professionally frame. People go WOW when they see them. So I have purchased more of his books. I have painted an old barn from a picture of my son-in-law's grand father and used info from Terry's book as a guide. I have used hints from Terry when I do most of my painting including painting an ocean and harbor scene. His books have been my main instructor!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Great Curries of India []  2021-1-10 20:20

    Every recipe in this book is wonderful. I have been cooking from it for about three weeks now and have yet to be disappointed. The recipes require you to expand your spice collection dramatically from the average american selection, but this is for the best. Fortunately, the book also goes into amazing detail trying to teach the reader how to appropriately use all of those fresh spices, as well as trying to explain the significance of each dish in Indian culture. In the end this has taught me how to create all of my private recipes better through the smart use of spices. A bonus that is worth a lot of times the monetary value of this publication. I recommend to book to anyone and everyone who loves making and eating delicious food.-contented chefP.S. Every recipe in the book can be easily converted into a vegetarian dish, which is amazing for people like me who do not eat meat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Great Curries of India []  2021-1-10 20:20

    Plan to use several recipes from the book. Have to create my own Indian meal as my wife doesn't like it'

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Great Curries of India []  2021-1-10 20:20

    Amazing curries and very good, detailed info and instruction. I LOVE this cookbook!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Great Curries of India []  2021-1-10 20:20

    THAN U

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Landscapes in Watercolour (Collins 30-Minute Painting) []  2020-1-29 17:11

    This book (kindle version) had so a lot of negative views that I was hesitant to buy it. Finally I decided to give it a chance. I am glad I did. The text is very informative. The pictures are delightful. The book is full of interesting tips. There were a few concepts and words that I did not understand but nine out of ten ideas are brilliant and simple to apply. I recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Landscapes in Watercolour (Collins 30-Minute Painting) []  2020-1-29 17:11

    Amazing small book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Landscapes in Watercolour (Collins 30-Minute Painting) []  2020-1-29 17:11

    Amazing book! Simple, straightforward and very informative.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    30 Minute Artist: Painting Water in Watercolour []  2020-2-7 19:22

    This book is tiny, 8" x 6". The full-size paintings are amazing but the little squares with detailed instructions are very little with little text. The instructional brushstrokes in them are hardly visible - defeating the purpose of the "detailed" squares. If this book was the regular 11x8½, i would've given it 5 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    30 Minute Artist: Painting Water in Watercolour []  2020-2-7 19:22

    Terry makes everything look simple and simple. Over the years I have discovered that this can only be achieved through practice. By following his clear and helpful instructions one can get the desired effect. He seems to emphasize the use of his own brushes: at the beginning I was wary of this, but after I bought a few of them, I can honestly say that they work! He's is one of the best art teachers and demonstrators around!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 30-Minute Low-Carb Cookbook []  2019-12-30 19:10

    If anyone you know needs to limit starchy foods, this is a treasure trove of ideas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 30-Minute Low-Carb Cookbook []  2019-12-30 19:10

    You don’t have to be on a low carb KETO diet or any diet for that matter to eat healthy, and although this low carb cookbook can enhance a dozens of diets, it works for anyone who just wants good, nutritional, simple to fix meals! This cookbook instantly became my favorite by offering really tasty, quick, and mouthwatering recipes in 7 categories:BREAKFAST AND BRUNCHSNACKS, SALADS, and SIDESCHICKENPORK, BEEF, and LAMBSEAFOODVEGETARIANDESSERTSBelieve me, there are plenty of scrumptious recipes in here to suit any taste, including new-to-me recipes and well-spiced dishes for yummy flavor that I’ve never had before. You may be surprised by the number of low-carb substitutions that will whet your appetite and create you forget you once loved the true thing – like carbless pancakes and cauliflower that tastes like mashed potatoes. And ladies, you know we love to see some desserts (especially chocolate ones) in the mix, so there are plenty of variations on chocolate treats, cheesecake, e first thing I did was create the easiest recipe that tickled my fancy on a hot day: Coconut Lime Paletas (basically a lime coconut creamsicle). It literally took under 5 mins to mix canned coconut milk, new squeezed lime juice, non-nutritive sweetener, and some lime zest. Blend and pour in popsicle molds. Voila! I varied it a bit by adding a tsp of shredded coconut to the mix (lime and coconut “anything” is one of my favorites) and it was delish. Better than any shop bought lime pop/creamsicle I’ve ever had. While some recipes are on the spicy side for me, it’s simple to eliminate whatever I don’t wish in the recipe, or substitute a spice of my own. Create the recipes your own, while retaining the low-carb is cookbook is chock-full of recipes and I wish to test them all. Soon, this cookbook will be well-worn from use, and if the other recipes are anything like the Lime Coconut Paletas, I’ll be using it on everyday basis. Bon Appé@#$%

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 30-Minute Low-Carb Cookbook []  2019-12-30 19:10

    As one who went on some of the more famous low or no carb diet in the past, it' hard to search tasty things to east without a amazing dose of carbs. This is a amazing method to search alternatives. Even if you're a vegetarian there's a huge detailed chapter with plenty of tasty dishes in it. It's not a deal breaker so I kept the five star rating, but it could use more meal photos. Most of the ones are just for the chapter headings not for each of the recipes. The recipes themselves are well rendered though, they each detail a list of ingredients and the respective quantity. Next there is a nice step by step list for ingredients and time and how to prepare in the proper order. It contains some technique tips there as well. Finally the page info the nutritional information, calories and breakdown of carbs and other necessary information. Recipes are compact and not overly complex to prepare.I tried a few of the recipes, basically picked the ones that I would like the ingredients, they turned out beautiful good. The book is soft cover and lends itself to be placed on a printer scanner if you wish to use in the kitchen, but might be messy with the cooking. If you don't care the book will open, lay flat so you can read them on the kitchen counter and just execute the recipe instructions. Meals are grouped by category, and besides the regular stuff, and the vegetarian section, there is even desserts. Recommended, even if your not on a low carb diet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Landscapes in Watercolour (Collins 30-Minute Painting) []  2020-1-29 17:11

    BEWARE KINDLE PURCHASERS! This book is full of missing images. In the first few pages alone, there are several missing photos with just a paintbrush symbol. I looked ahead, and they are all through the book. I saw one guide that had step-by-step with images, but the photo of the final, finished painting was missing. This is very frustrating and had I known, I would not have bought the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Landscapes in Watercolour (Collins 30-Minute Painting) []  2020-1-29 17:11

    Not enough information

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 30-Minute Low-Carb Cookbook []  2019-12-30 19:10

    "The 30-Minute Low-Carb Cookbook" is filled with amazing food, amazing advice, and amazing tactics for making low-carb eating a sustainable method to maintain a lasting healthy lifestyle. Author Pamela Ellgen explains the differences in reduced-carb diets such as Paleo, Keto, Atkins, and Low-Carb, making it easier for you to understand how each of the diets work and which one may be the best choice for you. When planning a long-term lifestyle change for weight loss and overall amazing health, be sure to discuss those changes with your basic physician. The author also advises: "If you're looking to lose weight, a low-carb diet succeeds for two basic reasons: It reduces hunger, and consequently it reduces total caloric intake which will mobilize fat stores to fuel energy needs." The book also offers suggestions on how to optimize your kitchen and pantry for simple and enjoyable low-carb food preparation. The 100 recipes featured in the book are created with real-food, easily-accessible ingredients, and you will search delicious dishes such as these: "Farmer's Shop Breakfast Hash"; "Parmesan Crisps"; "Caprese Salad"; "Pan-Fried Chicken Cordon Bleu"; "Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Apple-Cabbage Slaw"; "Stir-Fried Beef and Broccoli with Cashews"; "Shrimp Scampi"; "Key Lime Pie Truffles"; "Chocolate Peanut Butter Cups"; and "Everyday Vanilla Cheesecake". Nutritional breakdowns, including total carbs, net carbs, and calories, are included with each Copy Gratis Callisto Publishers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    30 Minute Artist: Painting Water in Watercolour []  2020-2-7 19:22

    Painting Water in Watercolour by Terry Harrison recently arrived. I was surprised at how little the book is and with its binding it is hard to hold begin to the selected page. I think the contents reflect the title of 30 Min Artist and I plan to use it to improve speed in sketching moving water. I have not had a possibility to use it yet, but it seems detailed enough for a beginning watercolorist, like myself. I like that he has a amazing image of each finished project for beginners to copy and learn from. There are several projects of waves on sandy beaches, which is one thing I wanted to obtain quick at. His style is a bit harsh and primitive, which may be important to catch the stage rapidly.If you are looking for an in depth and attractive book of painting the sea and all of its moods, detailed instructions, clear colors and a amazing style test E. John Robinson's Paint the Sea and Shoreline in Watercolors Using Unique Effects. He has spent decades painting and living near the sea in California and has painted in other shores around the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    30 Minute Artist: Painting Water in Watercolour []  2020-2-7 19:22

    I was in no hurry to crank out a painting in 30 minutes. I didn't message it was a 30 min book until after it arrived. I bought this book for the water effects. I learned to paint puddles and rivers with reflections and ripples that look really amazing and will create you wish to do a lot of your paintings like that. I followed 3 or 4 of the guides and took my own sweet time and got amazing results.I have seen a lot of of Terry Harrison's paintings and he does amazing work but the paintings in this book all look like they were pumped out in a half hour.I really don't see the point in rushing unless you're in an art class and you need to have your art piece finished before the bell rings. If you're detail oriented like I am you will not wish to [email protected]#$%!. I recommend this book but I see no reason to beat the clock.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 30-Minute Low-Carb Cookbook []  2019-12-30 19:10

    So a lot of people are doing some form of low carb or keto diet to lose weight. Is this a short term fad or will it be a lasting method to eat to maintain a healthy method of eating? I liked the author's sensible thoughts on how to approach low carb eating. You can ease into it or jump in with both e recipes in the book are 20 grams of carbs or lower per serving, although the author claims 50 grams of less will effect in ketosis. The author nicely differentiates between paleo, keto, and other low carb ere is a dozens of appetizing recipes. They are simple to read and follow; provide nutrition info to support the reader create amazing choices; identify if the recipes are gluten free, vegetarian, soy free, or dairy free. There is an informative introduction to each recipe and extra helpful tips. Label reading is emphasized due to various brands having various ingredients and carbohydrate apters included recipes for breakfast, brunch, salads, sides, chicken, port, beef, lamb, seafood, vegetables and desserts. I can't imagine someone not being able to select several recipes to prepare and have fun from this book. A few that caught my eye were the Cheesy Meatball Casserole, Curry Roasted Cauliflower, Orange Ricotta Stuffed Crepes, and the Grilled Chicken Skewers with Thai Peanut Sauce. I can hardly wait to test these and more. I just want the book would have more pictures of the finished product.I am satisfied to say I received a complimentary copy of the book from the publisher for which I have provided an honest review in return.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    30 Minute Artist: Painting Water in Watercolour []  2020-2-7 19:22

    Terry Harrison demonstrates "cheats" for watercolor techniques in this, and all, of his books. A few translate well into professional watercolor, and I believe his books are best for those artists who are not painting professional pieces. Perfect and simple to follow instructions. Terry's a funny guy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    30 Minute Artist: Painting Water in Watercolour []  2020-2-7 19:22

    This artist is talented for sure but I did not search this book helpful as a beginning watercolor student. The instructions for techniques were not good. Also, I was not happy with how little this book is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Landscapes in Watercolour (Collins 30-Minute Painting) []  2020-1-29 17:11

    The author clearly explains techniques and concepts, and demonstrates how certain techniques can be used to make gorgeous paintings. However the book has only four guided paintings - each consisting of only three or four steps. If you wish to learn theory such as the importance of tone or the rule of thirds grid system in a concise way, then this book is excellent. If you wish a book that will give you a dozens of fast exercises to practice your fresh skills, this book unfortunately doesn't really have them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Landscapes in Watercolour (Collins 30-Minute Painting) []  2020-1-29 17:11

    I am a beginner, did not search anything useful that pertained to me. This book is for the intermeated. Sorry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Great Curries of India []  2021-1-10 20:20

    This cookbook is comprehensive in covering a wide dozens of foods as well as in providing through info on variations in cooking times, the philosophy of Indian food, what makes up an entire meal, spices, and different hints and short cuts. Every dish I've tried has been delicious. There are a lot of color photographs of the completed meals as well as the different spices and ingredients. I appreciate the first half of the book being spent on these Indian kitchen basics listed above - it also contains a section on chiles and curries, in terms of the building blocks of a amazing curry and how to create a amazing primary curry that you can then use to make your own dishes. This is one of two go-to books I use for Indian cuisine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 30-Minute Low-Carb Cookbook []  2019-12-30 19:10

    first I must say that I am a Vine reviewer and I received this book The 30-Minute Low-Carb CookbookBy: Pamela Ellgen Free as part of the vine program. The Vine program was invented too generate reviews of fresh products. I have been a low carb eater for almost 5 years now and I have lost close to 200 pounds. It works for me and nothing else does. I obtain into a rut of cooking the same things constantly and this book is a amazing resource for cooking something new. And I mean allot of somethings new. The meals are simple to do an do not take allot of int and they are varied by allot. the are low carb ver s of what normally would be a high carb meal. There're 100 recipes here, from Parmesan Crisps, to Lemon Bars, to chicken provencal to Skillet Cottage Pie with Cauliflower Mash. There are seconds on Breakfast and Brunch; Snakes, Salads and sides; Chicken; Pork Beef and Lamb; Seafood; Vegetarian; and Deserts. This cook book is a unbelievable reference and resource for us low carb eaters. Then Picture is me before and after.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 30-Minute Low-Carb Cookbook []  2019-12-30 19:10

    This is a voluntary review of an advanced nce going low carb for almost a year, I am always on the look out for fresh recipes to hold things interesting and not obtain bored with my choices. This book has a dozens of various recipes in quite a few various categories so even if you are a picky eater, you can search some recipes to enjoy!The hardest part for me is missing the desserts so I am going to test some of the dessert recipes first! There were also some chicken dishes that looked beautiful amazing and will have to give them a try.I really liked that there were recipes on how to cook an acorn squash and making cauliflower rice, as I really had to wing it when I tried both of these and could not search amazing directions st of the recipes were created with stuff that I already have in my kitchen so another plus for me as it is always frustrating to have to buy a bunch of strange stuff for a recipe than if you don't like the recipe, you are stuck with something you will never use again!I also liked the introduction at the beginning of the book giving the various types of low carb diets and a breakdown of ingredients required for cooking low ere was even a section for vegetarians so this book covers a huge range of alternative recipes for readers.Going to test one of the dessert recipes tomorrow!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    30 Minute Artist: Painting Water in Watercolour []  2020-2-7 19:22

    Type is too small. The type is so little for the instructions, as well as the accompanying pictures, they are practically useless. I would have preferred less projects, if size was such an problem with the publisher. I have shown this book to several people, they agree that type and instructional pictures too small. I have a lot of instructional art books, this is the first I will not be using. Very disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    30 Minute Artist: Painting Water in Watercolour []  2020-2-7 19:22

    I absolutely loved this book. Terry writes the best watercolor guides around. This book is excellent for the beginning watercolorist seeking to quickly improve his/her skills. I confess that the guides all took me more than 30 min, but I chose to take my time & am happy with the results. I'm taking off one point bc of a printing error on page 34, where the guide is reversed 180 degrees compared to the finished example. I copied, image ped & reversed the guide so I cld use it. Otherwise, excellent & I learned more from this book than I did in my watercolor classes!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    30 Minute Artist: Painting Water in Watercolour []  2020-2-7 19:22

    Amazing insight to painting beach scenes and ocean waves. I love this book and have recreated a few of the projects shown. The author is very talented and simple to follow. Unbelievable insight to the colors of water movement. Jnetti

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Landscapes in Watercolour (Collins 30-Minute Painting) []  2020-1-29 17:11

    Just the book you need if you are serious about painting landscapes specially if you are a watercolorist as I am! Being that landscapes are not a static topic it is best rendered in watercolor than any other media save oils. However oils tend to be heavier and thick though textures are more applicable in oils! Where watercolors don't lend itself to layering, if you do you must be extremely juditious in your app of this technique!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Landscapes in Watercolour (Collins 30-Minute Painting) []  2020-1-29 17:11

    nothing to ad.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Great Curries of India []  2021-1-10 20:20

    If you like curry or wish to learn, this is a very useful book full of gorgeous images and a large dozens of recipes. We have like every one we've tried.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Great Curries of India []  2021-1-10 20:20

    This book has some marvelous recipes and the pictures are crisp and well-taken. I particularly like the spice tutorial at the beginning of the book, which tells you how each spice works - whether it sweetens, thickens, colors, or some other related trait. The descriptions are excellent, and the tutorial makes it simple to figure out what you can substitute if one of the suggested spices isn't available.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Great Curries of India []  2021-1-10 20:20

    The book is amazing for people who are already familiar with Indian cooking. I am already familiar with Indian Cooking and didn't have much of a issue in figuring out potency of spices and how to adjust for mild, medium and hot.I use 3 of the recipes in this book fairly regularly and my family like the dishes. This book is one of the best of the Indian cook books I have both in recipes as well as in illustration. I would very much like the author to write an authentic Indian cookbook from various parts of India as she has the knack for putting it all together.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Great Curries of India []  2021-1-10 20:20

    This book is worth buying just to look at! Reading the first 50 or so pages, you are provided with background info on the author's culinary experience, cultural influences, and most of all an in-depth look at the spices involved in cooking all Indian meals. Once one reaches the curry recipe portion of the book, one is treated to full page after full page of gorgeously arranged dishes of what looks to be delicious food. The only dilemma I foresee is having the book close enough to the cooking action - yet not so close as to risk splashing something on the pristine pages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Great Curries of India []  2021-1-10 20:20

    I like this approach. Amazing results from the recipes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: Stephen King's On Writing: A 30 Minute Summary []  2019-12-23 19:30

    Unlike other books on writing which are couched in an academic framework that feels sterile, this summary was like a private conversation that was direct and honest. I found it very helpful and will no doubt refer back to it often in my writing efforts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: Stephen King's On Writing: A 30 Minute Summary []  2019-12-23 19:30

    My thanks to the author for condensing Stephen King's book down to its key elements. The content of this abridged ver is succinct, yet comprehensive. Tip such as "show, don't tell," and "go simple with the adverbs" is presented in clear language and illustrated by helpful examples. I would recommend this book to writers just starting on their journey of putting pen to paper (or fingers to keyboard).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: Stephen King's On Writing: A 30 Minute Summary []  2019-12-23 19:30

    It's been years since I read On Writing and wanted to browse through the key subjects again. This short and to the point ebook is a amazing refresher.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sony 30 Minute VHS-C Tape (Single) (Discontinued by Manufacturer) []  2020-1-17 2:46

    I have not done any recording.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Philips 30-Minute Mini Cassette Tape - 10 Pack []  2020-1-22 2:54

    These mini cassette tapes are excellent for my company's needs. They fit the 720 Philips Transcription System. The price was very reasonable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    30 Minute Meals: Quick and Easy Recipes You Will Love []  2020-1-26 23:12

    Fast and Simple Recipes: 30 MINUTE MEALS: Fast Recipes You Will Love (Quick and Simple Cooking) I received this product at a discount/free for an honest and unbiased review and in return for a review. and i received this with a quick prompt delivery. In return for my review it in no method has caused me to produce a positive or negative review for the review solely based on my experience and use of this product. I really like this cook book, because Scott breaks the steps down so very well that even a kid could use this cookbook with the support of an adult. you never wish to mix up teaspoon and tablespoon (been there, done that). The author covers abbreviations as well, she tells you what the meat should look like, and what to do before going onto the next step. She even tells you which pans to use. That is a lot of help. When I seen this cookbook I knew I had to obtain it. I love to cook and sometimes I just dont have a lot of time. These are some really amazing homemade recipes, whats nice is that most of the required staples that's needed in the recipes are already in a lot of of our homes such as: I would recommend this simple recipe in 30 minutes to anyone who loves to cook even the fresh beginners. I created a creamy Chicken Tortilla Soup and it was the BOMB!!! One of the best things I have created I must say.* Vegetable oil* Onion* Chicken broth* Corn* Salt and pepper* Olive oilHeres just a small taste of the recipesCheck out some of the mouth-watering recipes from this cookbook below!* Hamburger Steaks* Easy Shrimp Gumbo (oh my goodness, so yummy)* Pepperoni Roll-Ups (the children love these)* Chicken Nuggets (a staple for homes with young children)** easy and simple recipes for two ***Cheesy Pasta Skillet*Goldie Chicken*Philly Cheesesteak*Spicy Shrimp Pasta*Double Decker Tacos*Corn Soup*Chicken Tortilla Soup*Pepperoni Roll-Ups*Asian MeatballsAND MORE!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    30 Minute Meals: Quick and Easy Recipes You Will Love []  2020-1-26 23:12

    I used to believe that fast and simple meals were just meant for those of us who either didn't know how to properly cook yet, or who were lazy. Then, I realized once you have children, managing to obtain anything on the table while balancing house work, everyday chores, and finding time to actually work, was darn near impossible. So, I had to change how I cook. Weekdays I do not spend 2-3 hours preparing dinner, shoot I don't even do that on weekends anymore. I found this cookbook and decided to give it a try. I have gone through stacks of simple cookbooks. Most of them just tell you that you need 4-6 ingredients and one pot. Which ends up meaning that you have to obtain 4-6 cans of meal to slop together. Um, yuck. I wish actually meal that isn't fully laden with preservatives and soaked in salt, with a side of salt, and a small salt on the side for taste. This cookbook however was a bit refreshing. I've not managed to test everything in here yet, but I have given a amazing look at several of the recipes and for the most part, we are talking about true food. It has easy ingredients and easy ways to prepare them. Time is of the essence, but so is quality. Of course you can add your own variations, and you can add or chop from the ingredients list. You could switch everything to organic if that's what you prefer. I'd say this small guy is worth it's weight in gold. We have several fast meals, but after a while they obtain old and you really need something fresh to place on the table. The cover image is your first amazing indication of what's to come in the following pages. I'd save give this one a go if you are looking for some new, quick, weekday ideas. It's also unbelievable that this comes on the kindle, because you do not have to waste anymore valuable cupboard space. You won't regret it.I did keep this book at a discounted rate in return for an honest opinion and review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    30 Minute Meals: Quick and Easy Recipes You Will Love []  2020-1-26 23:12

    I got this cook book off of Amazon a few weeks ago. When I cook I like to know what I am doing and I don’t like to cook for an extremely long period of time. So when I downloaded this eBook it was like a match created in the kitchen.I am not fond of seafood or anything that tastes like that so I will not be trying all of these recipes, but I know the first one that I will test is the “Hamburger Steaks” recipe. It Sound true amazing and comes with a fast and simple gravy recipe. Yum! There is an interesting take on “Philly Cheesesteak” that I will also be trying e book is simple to follow, each recipe starts with the amount of servings you will obtain out of it, then you will obtain a list of things you will need to create the recipe with, and finally a step by step on how to create the recipe.I like this book and plan on using it in the near future to entertain a couple of friends.***If you found my review helpful please vote "YES" as this helps me become a better reviewer!***I received a discount on this product in a unique promotion. My review, my opinion and experience is honest and 100% genuine. . I am in no method affiliated with the developer, manufacturer or distributor of this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walk On: 3-DVD Set: 6, 30 Minute Walking Workouts []  2020-7-27 0:0

    Have fun with Jessica, her Mom Debbie, and Lisa as they walk their method to fitness and health in an outdoor setting. I was so satisfied to see this back in stock so that I could add it to my Jessica Smith workout collection. Jessica Smith is my favorite fitness trainer. She helped me to understand that workouts do not have to be (and should not be) punishing. You should feel like you worked hard but feel refreshed afterwards...you should have fun and look forward to your this collection of 6 workouts, each 30 mins in length, various locations of the body are targeted. Buns and Thighs targets the lower body, while Stride and Stretch combines strength training with higher intensity cardio. There is also a Fusion walk which is done barefoot to stretch out those toes and feet - a very nice and soothing method to end your day. The two Dance Walks combine different dancing moves within a walking based workout so that you'll dance away those calories. The Flat Abs walk helps to sculpt your two favorite walks were the Stride and Stretch and Buns and Thighs. The melody is really fun and upbeat and really gets you moving and smiling. My least favorite was the Latin Dance Walk: the twisting, turning and jiggling about bothered my knees and the melody was really annoying (canned Latin Music!) Sorry!Overall, you can't really go wrong with any of Jessica's workouts. She's a unbelievable trainer: she emphasizes having fun, doing what works for you, and she's upbeat and encouraging. Have fun and obtain fit with this super-fun set!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 30-Minute Pescatarian Cookbook: 95 Easy, Healthy Recipes []  2020-12-3 19:38

    This cookbook is such a amazing option for someone who wants more veggie and fish friendly (scallion butter cod was amazing!) options without searching the internet tirelessly. With a toddler, the 30 minute meals are truly all we have time for these days and we are so appreciative for a creative and well-thought out cookbook. You can feel the passion Dani has for creating delicious and easy-to-navigate recipes for all. Highly recommend this cookbook!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sony MC30R Microcassette 30 Minute Recording - 1 Pack of 3 []  2020-10-20 19:12

    Does what it should

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sony MC30R Microcassette 30 Minute Recording - 1 Pack of 3 []  2020-10-20 19:12

    Quick shipping, amazing quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sony MC30R Microcassette 30 Minute Recording - 1 Pack of 3 []  2020-10-20 19:12

    What can I say? They're cassettes and they work amazing for the answering machine. The price is also a bargain for what they are. I recommend them for any use you can reasonably think of.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mindfulness Exercises (Includes Two 30-Minute Meditation Mp3s) []  2020-1-21 23:22

    I JUST LOVE THIS BOOK. iT HAS HELPED DESTRESS MY LIFE AND SEND AWAY NEGATIVE SITUATIONS I CAN DO NOTHING ABOUT. THE RIVER EXERCISE JUST BLEW ME AWAY. I HAVE ONE QUESTION, I CANNOT LISTED TO THE MEDIATIONS. I DON'T KNOW HOW TO GET MY KINDLE TO PLAY IT. ANY SUGGESTIONS? IF YOU ACTUALLY BUY THE BOOK WOULD YOU GET THE MEDIATIONS DVD?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Philips 30-Minute Mini Cassette Tape - 10 Pack []  2020-1-22 2:54

    These tapes are good. I purchased them to use at work since my boss uses a dictaphone and I transcribe his dictation. The tapes latest awhile and are 30 mins on each side. I use a Philips 720 Transcription System...fyi. My boss has a Philips Professional 488 dictaphone that is known as a pocket memo. i don't know if the price is reasonable or not. I looked at a few other locations and this seemed to be a fair price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    30 Minute Meals: Quick and Easy Recipes You Will Love []  2020-1-26 23:12

    A small disappointed with this book, specially the kindle edition. The cover has such a amazing picture showing off the dish and what all is in it, but the inside has no pictures and is just the instructions. Being able to see what the dish is supposed to look like is always nice. That method you know what you're making and if you'll actually like it or not before putting in the work and cash to create it. Despite this huge downside the recipes look beautiful amazing and simple. Only time will tell if they are good.I received this product at a discount in exchange for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    30 Minute Meals: Quick and Easy Recipes You Will Love []  2020-1-26 23:12

    The eBook has a amazing mixture of various recipes that all the family would have fun (although I think some are less ‘kid friendly’ than others). The recipes are simple to follow, easy and fast enough to place together all in 30 mins (as the name of the book suggests) and the recipes have links to other recipes that go with it. My only criticism of the book is that there are no pictures or photographs. When I’m cooking or choosing a recipe to cook I need to be able to see a picture of it to decide if I wish to eat it or not. Please note I received this product at a discounted price in order to try and review it but all my opinions in this review are honest and 100% my own unbiased thoughts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: Stephen King's On Writing: A 30 Minute Summary []  2019-12-23 19:30

    As expected. Short and sweet. Helpful but a few mistakes. No true deal breakers though. Glad I read it. Got what I wanted which was some insight into what Stephen King considers to be necessary writing tips.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: Stephen King's On Writing: A 30 Minute Summary []  2019-12-23 19:30

    I haven't yet read On Writing, so I was happy to see this summary of SK's main points. On Writing is quoted here and there in grammar books I've recently read, but my reading list is too long at the moment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walk On: 3-DVD Set: 6, 30 Minute Walking Workouts []  2020-7-27 0:0

    Unbelievable workout program. I did Jessica's tube videos latest summer but got busy and stopped for some silly reason. Finally purchased Walk On 3 DVD set as a motivator to begin exercising again to lose 30 pounds. Today is day 3. A bit sore, but I will hold going. Really appreciate seeing Debbie on the videos doing the low impact versions. As I obtain stronger, I will step it up. Seeing true people in the videos makes it more welcoming and doable. Thank you for these sensible workouts and your positive and encouraging attitude. Some of us will never really like to exercise, but I don't dread my evening workouts now. Will be buying more DVDs in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walk On: 3-DVD Set: 6, 30 Minute Walking Workouts []  2020-7-27 0:0

    This is such a amazing value deal. You obtain 3 DVD’s giving you a total of 6 workouts. They are really good. I am overweight and it’s hard to hold up with most workouts but this one challenge me enough and I can follow it without giving up. If they are too hard Or too long I obtain stressed out and obtain is a amazing video both for beginners and advanced individuals. 30 mins workouts is exactly what I like doing. If you wish to do longer workouts then you can do 2 of her videos back to back for an hour of exercise. If you are considering order this DVD’s set - DO IT! I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 30-Minute Pescatarian Cookbook: 95 Easy, Healthy Recipes []  2020-12-3 19:38

    I am not pescatarian Or vegetarian, but I always love fresh recipes in those diets because I feel like they incorporate method more vegetables in fresh and exciting ways. This cookbook does not disappoint. The first recipe I tried was the Panzanella with the heirloom tomatoes, YUM! I’m super busy, so the thing that attracted me to this cookbook was limited ingredients and the 30-minute timing for prep and cooking. The recipes are super easy, and I don’t feel like the ingredients are hard to search or the instructions intimidating. Overall satisfied and looking forward to making the green goddess dressing salad this week. If you obtain this cookbook, th Panzanella heirloom tomato salad is A must-try.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sony MC30R Microcassette 30 Minute Recording - 1 Pack of 3 []  2020-10-20 19:12

    Satisfied to still be able to obtain the micro tapes. They work just fine and am satisfied.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sony MC30R Microcassette 30 Minute Recording - 1 Pack of 3 []  2020-10-20 19:12

    Worked as expected. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Philips 30-Minute Mini Cassette Tape - 10 Pack []  2020-1-22 2:54

    exactly what I need for my recording device

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    30 Minute Meals: Quick and Easy Recipes You Will Love []  2020-1-26 23:12

    I saw this cookbook for 30 Min Meals while browsing Amazon for cookbooks. As the matriarch to a huge family of boys - 5 sons ranging from 3-17, and a hungry husband - I am always on the prowl for fresh and exciting recipes to test at home. The issue is, as much as I LOVE to cook, I am usually short of time. My children have full extracurricular activity schedules, and we are usually busy shuttling them to practices, games, play rehearsal, etc. So often I don't have hours to stand in the kitchen and cook our meals. But, family meals and home-cooked dinners are necessary to me, so I am always looking for fast and hearty options. This cook book hit that right on the head!My 2 small guys absolutely love helping me when I cook, and these recipes create that easy. They are super simple to follow and are laid out step by step. This is a amazing feature for anyone who is just beginning out in the kitchen. I do want there were a few more pictures, however. While I consider myself an experienced person when it comes to cooking, visualization helps me. That being said, I will likely order the paperback ver of this to add to my collection.I like that this book begins out with a conversion table, which is a nice and helpful feature. I also like that it is divided easily into sections, and offers recipes for seafood, chicken, beef, pork, etc. So far, our favorite is the double decker tacos. While I already created tacos in our regular monthly rotation, it was nice to have a fresh recipe for them. I would definitely recommend this cookbook for any busy family who still enjoys the value of a amazing home cooked meal.I received this product for free in exchange for my honest opinion and review, which is what you just got. LIke you, I rely heavily on peer reviews before making a purchase. So, if this review was helpful to you, please give me a thumbs up. That helps me!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    30 Minute Meals: Quick and Easy Recipes You Will Love []  2020-1-26 23:12

    What a nice selection of simple recipes. As a wife and mom, its hard to search fast meals that everyone will like. This book has quite a few that I've tried and they've been hits. The book has a nice conversion chart right up front, which makes it simple for me to change the quantity on the recipes depending on if I'm making for just me and the hubby, or just the kids, or all of us. Another neat feature is that after each recipe, she has a suggestion on what to serve it with and that contains a link to that recipe, what a nice touch to create whipping up a healthy, complete meal. The value to me of this book is not only that the recipes are quick, but that they consist mainly of stuff I already have on hand. I can pull up just about any recipe in here and know that my fridge and pantry have these basics. For instance, Pepperoni rolls are crescent rolls, pepperoni, cheese and some seasonings - simple peasy. My private fave recipe is for the Corn Soup. It was excellent for these cold winter e recipes are well written, each step is numbered and they are very simple to follow. I received this recipe book for free in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    30 Minute Meals: Quick and Easy Recipes You Will Love []  2020-1-26 23:12

    If you search cooking as stressful and time consuming, then this book is PERFECT for husband and I are always on-the-go, but hate spending cash on eating out. I love cooking and search being in the kitchen as a amazing de-stresser. Now, I know that this isn't the case for everyone, and most people are easily overwhelmed by cooking. That's one of the a lot of reasons why this cookbook is so great.EXAMPLE: The very first recipe in this book is a Cheesy Pasta Skillet. Ingredients are ground beef, tortellini, can of diced tomatoes, can of tomato sauce, water, garlic powder, onion powder, and shredded cheese. Now if you already own garlic powder and onion powder, then this food would only cost you about $15. That comes out to only $3.75 p/ serving!The best part is that this food will only take you about 15-20 mins to make. You save time by using the garlic and onion powders to replace chopping, dicing or mincing true garlic and true onions. (Plus you won't end up with smelly garlic fingers or crying from cutting onions)The author contains side dishes and recipes for the meals which is super helpful. I am not amazing at coming up with side dishes on my own to pair with a meal, so it's a no-brainer to have them already included with the recipe. Not to mention that there are some GREAT snack ideas in here! (Pepperoni roll-ups is definitely on my list to try)All of these meals are mouthwatering to flip through and seem painless to make! Affordable, healthy and balanced meals are hard to search these days when you're always in a hurry. This cookbook solves all of those issues for you with enough recipes to latest for an entire month!Such a amazing buy! I highly recommend.I received this product for free in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mindfulness Exercises (Includes Two 30-Minute Meditation Mp3s) []  2020-1-21 23:22

    I love the exercises in here, but there is one key that I must point out. We all actually have to do the exercises 100% with our entire mind. So you will need a quiet put with no distractions to truly obtain the most out of these exercises. I tried in the beginning with the TV on in the other room and I am just not at the point yet where I can ignore the other sounds, so I went to a quiet spot in the library."Watching the Breath of Life" is my favorite exercise. It is just like all the others and comes with specific instructions, but this one hit home for me. Definitely recommend you check it out!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: Stephen King's On Writing: A 30 Minute Summary []  2019-12-23 19:30

    As my review's title states, this book indeed WAS "excellent and to the point." Firstly, I was forewarned by the book's author why I'd wish or NOT wish to download (on my Kindle) his book, which I greatly appreciated! Secondly, I very much liked the brevity of the book, and being a novice at writing, I welcomed that fast look into my favourite author's head (he being Stephen King) and his thought process. Lastly, I was inspired by the presentation of King's writing "basics" and will now certainly move on to King's book, "On Writing."

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386