Read 32 series step assembly with logic control unit and power switch kit reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all 32 series step assembly with logic control unit and power switch kit reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    horse riding tales - ride with friends []  2020-5-19 15:11

    So i just updated it yesterday and when i got on 2 hours after the detail was all GONE !!!! I have a rare horse the black and white one spotted and then u couldn't see the spots left i wanted to begin over but i just got on lvl 7 and 6 horses already the barn detail and everything so i got on it this morning to see that maybe it was just a glitch but i was 100% WRONG. But other than that i love this android game but just one question why does the wild mode have to like 86 gems or your horse has to be level 100 why just it be i wanted to roleplay with my with other people but i have to be a wild horse so why not create it free. But i have you have my 100 help if u wish to create any changes pls fix this problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kwikee 372261 Classic 32 Series Step Assembly with Logic Control Unit and Power Switch Kit []  2020-2-5 1:43

    Absolutely excellent product. Took my wife and I two hours from begin to being finished, cleaned up and sitting on the couch. REALLY simple for anyone mechanically inclined. 4 bolts, 1 wire nut and some zip ties (along with a few instructions to the wife ("HOLD THAT RIGHT THERE; DON'T LET GO!"). Viola... amazing for another 20 years. One note... I had to turn over the switch that keeps the steps out when parked as it operated backwards with fresh steps. We probably could have avoided that by installing fresh magnetic proximity switch (included), but this was easier. We installed these steps on our beloved 35' 1999 Georgie Boy on Ford F53 chassis in Feb of 2019 for reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kwikee 372261 Classic 32 Series Step Assembly with Logic Control Unit and Power Switch Kit []  2020-2-5 1:43

    This fit our 2005 Newmar Dutch Star perfectly. However, the door magnets that it comes with were the wrong ones for our MotorHome. Had to the correct ones from Lippert. Getting to the top of the bolt heads was quite a chore (had to tear up entryway on inside of RV). After repairing that and getting the correct magnetic switch, we are very satisfied with the finished product.

    0  


    Add your opinion on 32 series step assembly with logic control unit and power switch kit or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kwikee 372261 Classic 32 Series Step Assembly with Logic Control Unit and Power Switch Kit []  2020-2-5 1:43

    I replaced a single step automatic unit (also from Kwikee) with this two-step unit as my wife's knees are starting to give her trouble. This makes it easier to obtain in and out of the RV, meaning we'll obtain more use out of it as we're both aging. I was able to install this myself fairly easily, using our "lego" leveling blocks to help the unit as I positioned it. It is quite heavy, so don't be under it as you're working! There are only four nuts holding the old unit in put (same with the fresh unit once installed). Wiring was simple - as this as the same manufacturer I simply had to disconnect the old unit at a quick-connect point, then plug in the fresh one. There is a door switch and quick-connect pigtail included, but I didn't need to replace either of those. Added is that this step opens and closes quietly instead of the loud squeal the old unit created alerting everyone in the campground that we had arrived. I was a bit concerned as this lower step unit will hit curbs when parallel parked, but I tested this by having the step hit my foot as it opened. The unit stopped easily without exerting a lot of force, so I'm not concerned about breakage. I have confidence this will create a huge difference in our enjoyment of the RV.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kwikee 372261 Classic 32 Series Step Assembly with Logic Control Unit and Power Switch Kit []  2020-2-5 1:43

    I used this as a replacement for my older kwikee 28 series one-step model, and it was a excellent fit. I required to have two steps as we lifted the camper for higher clearance in boondocking situations and one step was just too high. I was told by numerous people, including another retailer that the bolt pattern would be various and I would need to drill fresh holes. In fact, the fresh step has multiple bolt patterns, including the 6-1/2 inch pattern that matches the older step. Install was beautiful straightforward for anyone with some primary tool skills. Largest problem is the weight of the step and the logistics of getting it lined up and setting the bolts. Most recommend using a jack. We actually ended up just having one powerful person lift it into put while the other set the bolts. Turned out to be quicker than expected on that front. But it IS massive and definitely a two-person job. The electrical hookups were a direct swap for the old ones and if I had required to wire it from scratch, everything was included. Watch a YouTube video for e step itself is smooth functioning and a lot quieter than the older step. Super satisfied with the swap and would recommend biting the bullet and making the purchase. I hemmed and hawed about it for a few months and even looked into getting a step add-on for my old one. In the end, I’m method happier with this and I think it will more than for itself in convenience over the years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kwikee 372261 Classic 32 Series Step Assembly with Logic Control Unit and Power Switch Kit []  2020-2-5 1:43

    Installed easily - a replacement, so all holes were already there. The existing magnetic switch also worked, so did not have to replace that at this time. Kinda spendy, but I would not wish to go back to the old pull out kind of steps. These are like magic every time you use them. The fresh ones also have better corrosion resistant wire connections than the old ones had, so should keep up well. BTW, old steps were 24 years old, so these fresh ones should outlive me if they latest as long.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kwikee 372261 Classic 32 Series Step Assembly with Logic Control Unit and Power Switch Kit []  2020-2-5 1:43

    I've had to replace my steps on my latest two RV's and these are the stock replacement, nothing fancy, nothing new.I say they are hard to replace because they are massive and you have to figure out a method to lift the steps into put and slide the bolts through. If you are working under the RV, all you can do is raise the jacks and use a floor jack, which is what I did. Other than that, they just clip into the wiring harness and you are amazing to go.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kwikee 372261 Classic 32 Series Step Assembly with Logic Control Unit and Power Switch Kit []  2020-2-5 1:43

    Once it was finally installed they work great. They are not an OEM step for my coach so it was neccessary to rebuild the under side for proper operation. This was time consuming and difficult. When completed the steps work fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kwikee 372261 Classic 32 Series Step Assembly with Logic Control Unit and Power Switch Kit []  2020-2-5 1:43

    Fits original mounting holes making this a easy DIY job.If you are replacing an older unit and your steps come out when you close your door, replace the magnetic door contact switch which the included magnetic switch to resolve the problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kwikee 372261 Classic 32 Series Step Assembly with Logic Control Unit and Power Switch Kit []  2020-2-5 1:43

    The Lippert Component steps are a excellent fit for our 2006 Fleetwood motorhome, they are sturdy and were very simple for my husband to install. We are both amazing sized people, when we step up into our motorhome, the fresh steps feel very secure, and they automatically fold up under the coach better than the original steps. These steps will latest a long time!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kwikee 372261 Classic 32 Series Step Assembly with Logic Control Unit and Power Switch Kit []  2020-2-5 1:43

    Steps are amazing but controller motor didnt check out, wires in harness appear to be wired backward, ie steps do just the opposite (yes I did the recomended step and motor home wiring check out) of expected function. Its really cold outside so have delayed the resolution in favor of warm climateAlso had a lot of problem getting the item, a small on massive side..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    [UPGRADED] Salt Lamp Cord with Dimmer Control and Base Assembly, Betus [Original Replacement] Power Cord with Dim Switch & Base for Himalayan Salt Lamps - UL Listed 6 Feet Long with Two FREE 15W Bulbs []  2020-1-19 0:59

    Oh yay, another Chinese product that has 4 or 5 stars on Amazon but doesn't work correctly when I one. How a lot of times am I going to fall for that?Both of the cords that I bought have faulty dimmer switches. One only turns up to around 10% of the bulb brightness at the maximum setting. The other maxes out at 50% and then randomly flickers up to 100% for a second every few minutes. Very annoying and probably unsafe.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    [UPGRADED] Salt Lamp Cord with Dimmer Control and Base Assembly, Betus [Original Replacement] Power Cord with Dim Switch & Base for Himalayan Salt Lamps - UL Listed 6 Feet Long with Two FREE 15W Bulbs []  2020-1-19 0:59

    It fit my standing salt lamp (Himalayan Glow 1002 huge Salt lamp, ETL Listed Himalayan Salt lamp, 8-11 lbs by WBM) perfectly. The additional bulbs are nice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    [UPGRADED] Salt Lamp Cord with Dimmer Control and Base Assembly, Betus [Original Replacement] Power Cord with Dim Switch & Base for Himalayan Salt Lamps - UL Listed 6 Feet Long with Two FREE 15W Bulbs []  2020-1-19 0:59

    Did not work right out of the box. I thought maybe the 15 watt bulb I tried in it was blown and tried another, nope. Took the bulb out of my working Salt lamp, that was off at the time, nope. Checked all of the wire connections to see if maybe one mayneed a bit of additional soldering and everything was right... it just Did NOT work! (Probably a poor switch issue, it's created in China, go figure...) So, returning for completely various cord that has a 5 of 5 star rating and also has fuses in the plug for additional safety.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    [UPGRADED] Salt Lamp Cord with Dimmer Control and Base Assembly, Betus [Original Replacement] Power Cord with Dim Switch & Base for Himalayan Salt Lamps - UL Listed 6 Feet Long with Two FREE 15W Bulbs []  2020-1-19 0:59

    I have several Himalayan salt lamps around our home and love the soft, warm glow they give off. Some of my original lamps are several years old and the light fixtures are going to pot. I chose this product because it was UL rated. The item is plastic, but where it differs from the original is the bulb does not rest directly versus the metal the lightbulb screws into. I had to remove a metal piece from the bottom of the lamp and re-screw the base back into the lamp, but this a much improved design from the original. Several of my original lamps had metal prongs which took a concerted effort to extract the light source from inside the lamp. This unit has 3 prongs which secure the light, but don't require smashing fingers or tools to move it in or out of the base. I ordered 3 troops and am so happy with my I will be ordering several more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    [UPGRADED] Salt Lamp Cord with Dimmer Control and Base Assembly, Betus [Original Replacement] Power Cord with Dim Switch & Base for Himalayan Salt Lamps - UL Listed 6 Feet Long with Two FREE 15W Bulbs []  2020-1-19 0:59

    Yes, it gets the job done HOWEVER the dimmer switch itself is too far away from the light bulb - which basically means that you can't casually dim it/or switch it on and off/ without having to fish down the cord to its center in to search the dimmer switch to use it (which falls behind your bedside table or wherever)! If it was closer to the light bulb zone (like all normal lamp switches are to their light sources) I would have given it a much better score, but the switch position on this one is badly designed. I do not understand why they placed it more in the center of the cord instead of having it closer to the light bulb zone so that you can easily turn it on and off, etc!! It's annoying always having to feel your method down the cord (that falls far behind the side table) to use it! I would not it again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    [UPGRADED] Salt Lamp Cord with Dimmer Control and Base Assembly, Betus [Original Replacement] Power Cord with Dim Switch & Base for Himalayan Salt Lamps - UL Listed 6 Feet Long with Two FREE 15W Bulbs []  2020-1-19 0:59

    On and off switch shorted out and started a fire. I only can give it one star because it worked for five days. I even bought the bulbs that were recommended for it. Now I'm left with an awesome Himalayan salt piece that I can not trust to another cord from here because of experience and poor reviews.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    [UPGRADED] Salt Lamp Cord with Dimmer Control and Base Assembly, Betus [Original Replacement] Power Cord with Dim Switch & Base for Himalayan Salt Lamps - UL Listed 6 Feet Long with Two FREE 15W Bulbs []  2020-1-19 0:59

    Summary:Replacement cord – 5 starsHonoring their warranty & no-fuss replacement – 5 starsBetus Customer Care – 10 stars – Thanks to Lynn & especially KseniaDetails:I’ve had a salt lamp for several years now. When the rotary on-off switch became unreliable I stopped using it due to past stories I’d seen about some of the original cords catching fire. After a few months of not using the lamp, I remembered to find on Amazon & found several vendors replacement cords. Safety was most necessary to me & I liked that Betus stressed all of their replacement cord components are UL listed. The Betus listing also stressed they stand behind their products & a 1-year replacement e replacement cord arrived quickly via Amazon prime. About the same time, or shortly after, I received an email from Betus Custom Help rep Lynn introducing herself, reiterating the 1-year warranty, and asking me to answer to the email if there were any concerns required addressed. When I got around to opening the box I found that one of the “pins” on the cord – the part you plug into the wall – was too big. Most current electric receptacles in North America have 1 slot that is normal/standard size & 1 that is slightly larger for the "neutral" pin. I was not able plug the cord in because both "pins" were too huge / “neutral”. I'm guessing the cord I received is for use in another country.Long story short, I replied to Lynn’s email on Monday, 9/24/18 stating the issue I was having. Customer service rep Ksenia replied back, we exchanged a couple emails to clarify what was going on, and Ksenia allow me know a second replacement cord was on its method (at no extra cost) & set the expectation that it should arrive in 7-10 business days. The replacement cord arrived Friday, 9/28/18 and works as expected. A huge thank you to Ksenia for her extraordinary customer service. :)I’m impressed by Betus’s focus on customer care. Unfortunately, promises of warranties & customer care are often just lip service. My experience with Betus is that they stand behind their products and they have competent, professional, & polite representatives in put to follow-up with if necessary.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    [UPGRADED] Salt Lamp Cord with Dimmer Control and Base Assembly, Betus [Original Replacement] Power Cord with Dim Switch & Base for Himalayan Salt Lamps - UL Listed 6 Feet Long with Two FREE 15W Bulbs []  2020-1-19 0:59

    This Salt lamp cord was a blessing! The Salt lamp I bought did not come with a dimmer switch cord and my lamp was very bright almost too bright to sleep by. So off to Amazon I went to search exactly what I needed! This Salt lamp cord not only dims but you have the choice how much you wish it to dim, as it has a dial for you to decide on how bright or how dim you wish your Salt lamp to be! How amazing is that! More than I expected! I thought there would be a dimmer switch that would dim the light plain and simple, but no this company gives you the choice how much you wish to dim the light! A huge plus! I told my Cousin who had the same lamp that I have and she bought this cord also! Two satisfied customers! I would recommend this cord to anyone who has a Salt lamp without a dimmer switch. I would this again myself. 5 stars all the way!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    [UPGRADED] Salt Lamp Cord with Dimmer Control and Base Assembly, Betus [Original Replacement] Power Cord with Dim Switch & Base for Himalayan Salt Lamps - UL Listed 6 Feet Long with Two FREE 15W Bulbs []  2020-1-19 0:59

    I have had my Himalayan Salt basket for over three years and it has been running every evening. About a week ago it stopped working. My husband said the salt had caused corrosion in the light bulb holder. He tried scraping it out, to no avail. I thought I was going to have to a fresh basket but I checked out salt lamp cords and bulbs on Amazon. I focused on the Betus Original Replacement power cord and decided to it. Amazing idea! It came today in the mail. I opened the box, took out the cord, place in a bulb and slipped it easily into the basket. Voila. I had a working lit salt basket and all is right with my living room world. If you need a replacement for your salt lamp, look no further. This is excellent and it even came with two bulbs. Delightful! 5 stars plus!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    [UPGRADED] Salt Lamp Cord with Dimmer Control and Base Assembly, Betus [Original Replacement] Power Cord with Dim Switch & Base for Himalayan Salt Lamps - UL Listed 6 Feet Long with Two FREE 15W Bulbs []  2020-1-19 0:59

    Like countless others I am addicted to the soothing amber glow of my Himalayan salt lamp. So after only less than a year of use my lamp stopped working. I tried different replacement bulbs thinking that was the problem, when after reading a lot of reviews and research I gave this fresh cord/base a shot. Well what do you know, the base to the original lamp stoop working on my supposedly high quality lamp. But with this fresh cord/ base I’m back in business! Perfect quality cord and dimmer. I in the future I need a replacement I know which brand I will turn to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lippert Components 379769 Kwikee Step Motor Conversion Replacement "B" Integrated Motor/Gear Box Linkage Kit and Control Unit []  2020-1-29 14:2

    This was the excellent solution to the broken actuator arm for the electric steps on my 1999 Holiday Rambler motorhome...at a fraction of the cost of a repair shop. It took me less than 30 mins to remove the old part and easily slip this one into place. I used a plastic Homer bucket to hold the steps extended while working on it, which kept them safely out of the way, and placed it in the proper position to reinstall the pin at the end of the arm. Badda Bing, we were back in business. Take careful note of the arm design/configuration to obtain the right replacement kit, as they apparently redesigned it around 1999.Update 08-10-17: Don't know what is event here, but the kit pictured with no motor is what I bought for $54.90 latest year with a various model number 909534000. Something is wrong with this picture and price...literally.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lippert Components 379769 Kwikee Step Motor Conversion Replacement "B" Integrated Motor/Gear Box Linkage Kit and Control Unit []  2020-1-29 14:2

    This product is a true bargin compared to what RV dealer wanted to replace step motor and linkage. I was told two dealer that I would have to replace both at the cost of $350 to $500 I seacrhed Amazon and found this item. It took me about an hour to change the linkage, and yes I had to take the motor off to change the linkage, but it was very easy to do. My motor still works amazing and the linkage works perfect. Saved between $300- $450 So don't obtain ripped off if you know how to use little socket wrench and a screw driver.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lippert Components 379769 Kwikee Step Motor Conversion Replacement "B" Integrated Motor/Gear Box Linkage Kit and Control Unit []  2020-1-29 14:2

    Complete plug and play. Exact replacement for the old issues at all, if your old motor or control is failing this is the method to go.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lippert Components 379769 Kwikee Step Motor Conversion Replacement "B" Integrated Motor/Gear Box Linkage Kit and Control Unit []  2020-1-29 14:2

    The link to my RV steps suddenly broke one day and the steps were no longer functional; this kit was inexpensive and only took a few mins to install. A cover plate supplied with the kit didn't fit my step motor, it was thinner but the old cover was still good. My step had lasted 10 years and while I had it apart I also applied some fresh grease on the gears. I rotated the gears to a fresh position in case there was wear on the surface that had worked for ten years; it should be amazing for ten more years. Moving the gears to a fresh position has no result on the step positioning, the motor senses the operating current and stops when the current starts to peak when the step goes in or out and hits the stops.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lippert Components 379769 Kwikee Step Motor Conversion Replacement "B" Integrated Motor/Gear Box Linkage Kit and Control Unit []  2020-1-29 14:2

    After Kwikee told me they didn't have a replacment linkage for my steps and that I would have to an make batter kit for $279.00, I started searching and found that you had just what I took only 2 days to obtain here and 10 mins to helped that I had already taken the old linkage out and knew how it went back together.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lippert Components 379769 Kwikee Step Motor Conversion Replacement "B" Integrated Motor/Gear Box Linkage Kit and Control Unit []  2020-1-29 14:2

    I ordered this on labor day friday at one pm and had it on tuesday at 1230 pm. The numbers did not match anything on the unit but it looked right and fit perfect. Amazing put to obtain parts. Who would have thought to RV step parts at Amizon, it worked.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lippert Components 379769 Kwikee Step Motor Conversion Replacement "B" Integrated Motor/Gear Box Linkage Kit and Control Unit []  2020-1-29 14:2

    Note that this posting is incorrect. The picture is for the 909534000 linkage however the assembly indicate is the 909772000 which actually has linkage 909533000. The assembly shipped is for steps 28,31,37,39. If you need the "curved" linkage (909534000) the assembly part number is 909770000 not the listed 909772000. And alternate part number for the linkage is 1101425

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lippert Components 379769 Kwikee Step Motor Conversion Replacement "B" Integrated Motor/Gear Box Linkage Kit and Control Unit []  2020-1-29 14:2

    Tried several RV repair services all stated I was sorry out of luck, Kwikee did not present any direct replacement for either the mechanical or black box controller. I checked Amazon and took a shot at their listing of both motor, linkage and controls for lest than any one part ( cost wise )if I could have found one. All suggested to bite the bullet and replace the steps with a fresh unit since my motor coach is a 1999 model. I orders the step linkage kit and wasp pleasantly surprise that it is a direct fit for the series 28 single step hardware. Installed within 30 min. Work Great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lippert Components 379769 Kwikee Step Motor Conversion Replacement "B" Integrated Motor/Gear Box Linkage Kit and Control Unit []  2020-1-29 14:2

    The exact part I needed, but it broke exactly 69 days after I ordered it and my steps are not retracted and extended all the time, mostly locked out extended. We are longtimers at the local KOA. One of the pins that is flared to keep it in put came out. I am going to call and see if there is any method to obtain another one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lippert Components 379769 Kwikee Step Motor Conversion Replacement "B" Integrated Motor/Gear Box Linkage Kit and Control Unit []  2020-1-29 14:2

    The kit arrived as promised, was complete and functioned as expected. 4 stars because it is pricey.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teaching with Love and Logic: Taking Control of the Classroom []  2019-12-18 20:35

    Lots of amazing ideas

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teaching with Love and Logic: Taking Control of the Classroom []  2019-12-18 20:35

    Perfect info presented in an understandable way

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teaching with Love and Logic: Taking Control of the Classroom []  2019-12-18 20:35

    This book answers every question teacher's have about dealing with difficult students and they all even has a section about dealing with difficult parents. It is a fresh method of managing classes in America and if you follow everything this book has to it is worth it in the long run to having a satisfied class. You will be happy, your students will be happy, and your administration will admire you for never having to send a child to them, because this book shows you how to handle all the tough situations in a method that will let you to have more time to teach and less time dealing with disciplinary ease this book and use it daily with your students. You will be grateful for it.If you are not happy Jim Fay "will gladly it back... no questions asked" (Fay&Fay,2016,).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teaching with Love and Logic: Taking Control of the Classroom []  2019-12-18 20:35

    This book is a amazing read for teachers with challenging students.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teaching with Love and Logic: Taking Control of the Classroom []  2019-12-18 20:35

    Within a week, the binding started coming off and now the book is coming apart before I could even finish reading it. Frustrating when the book costs $40.00.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teaching with Love and Logic: Taking Control of the Classroom []  2019-12-18 20:35

    Very amazing book for teaching and living with kids and adults

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teaching with Love and Logic: Taking Control of the Classroom []  2019-12-18 20:35

    All good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teaching with Love and Logic: Taking Control of the Classroom []  2019-12-18 20:35

    Amazon has mislabeled the Kindle edition. It is NOT the 2016 updated version. It is the 1995 version. I hope my return goes through. Very disappointed!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teaching with Love and Logic: Taking Control of the Classroom []  2019-12-18 20:35

    Amazing book. I used it for professional development.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teaching with Love and Logic: Taking Control of the Classroom []  2019-12-18 20:35

    I am going to attend the training

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uniden PRO401HH Professional Series 40 Channel Handheld CB Radio, 4 Watts Power with Hi/Low Power Switch, Auto Noise Cancellation, Belt Clip and Strap Included []  2020-1-7 19:35

    This thing works amazing for off-road club events. Just used it all weekend at Winter 4x4 Jamboree in southern Utah. Was loud and clear and simple to use. We were debating on another model with more features, but we didn’t need them. We did use an external magnetic antenna, but we certainly didn’t need it in a 20-30 Jeep crew. We were able to hear the trail leader and the tail gunner just fine all weekend, even without the magnetic antenna.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uniden PRO401HH Professional Series 40 Channel Handheld CB Radio, 4 Watts Power with Hi/Low Power Switch, Auto Noise Cancellation, Belt Clip and Strap Included []  2020-1-7 19:35

    Bought this for a jeep trail ride. Unit push to talk button failed after two days. Would not again. After return window date so I am stuck with it. Do not buy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uniden PRO401HH Professional Series 40 Channel Handheld CB Radio, 4 Watts Power with Hi/Low Power Switch, Auto Noise Cancellation, Belt Clip and Strap Included []  2020-1-7 19:35

    Does not work at all a joke really could not talk to a truck 40 feet away

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uniden PRO401HH Professional Series 40 Channel Handheld CB Radio, 4 Watts Power with Hi/Low Power Switch, Auto Noise Cancellation, Belt Clip and Strap Included []  2020-1-7 19:35

    The reviews created no secret that the range isn't very amazing on this, and it's not. Otherwise, it's a nice radio.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uniden PRO401HH Professional Series 40 Channel Handheld CB Radio, 4 Watts Power with Hi/Low Power Switch, Auto Noise Cancellation, Belt Clip and Strap Included []  2020-1-7 19:35

    I can't obtain it to work it has alot of static but can't communicate with anyone if I was sitting next to them....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uniden PRO401HH Professional Series 40 Channel Handheld CB Radio, 4 Watts Power with Hi/Low Power Switch, Auto Noise Cancellation, Belt Clip and Strap Included []  2020-1-7 19:35

    Its works for about 200 yards. not really a amazing deal. Your better off spending a small more and getting a unit that has a rechargeable battery pack. The rechargeable batteries cost more that the unit itself. Personally I think, ( I know) that I wasted my money, Live and learn. Also the plug in for the lighter came broken so I don't use that. Plus I refuse to spend $16.00 for 4 rechargeable batteries when it takes 9. Do the math it's a waste of for something that doesn't work well anyway.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uniden PRO401HH Professional Series 40 Channel Handheld CB Radio, 4 Watts Power with Hi/Low Power Switch, Auto Noise Cancellation, Belt Clip and Strap Included []  2020-1-7 19:35

    This really didn't work. I've used other uniden products in the past, so I was hoping it would, but the range was too short and thus you could never obtain a reliable signal out. Even when travelling in a convoy with other vehicles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uniden PRO401HH Professional Series 40 Channel Handheld CB Radio, 4 Watts Power with Hi/Low Power Switch, Auto Noise Cancellation, Belt Clip and Strap Included []  2020-1-7 19:35

    Using an adapter and roof mounted magnetic mount antenna, this hand held works as well as a car mounted unit

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uniden PRO401HH Professional Series 40 Channel Handheld CB Radio, 4 Watts Power with Hi/Low Power Switch, Auto Noise Cancellation, Belt Clip and Strap Included []  2020-1-7 19:35

    I place an external antenna on, and for indoor use was able to keep some truckers. In the car, with stock antenna, and plugged into the cigarette lighter, was also able to hear truckers on the highway. Can't address the problem of transmission range, as I have yet to create a contact. As a hobbyist, as opposed to someone requiring this unit for necessary travel use, I thoroughly have fun it. Used to have a CB in the vehicle years ago, so it is enjoyable to revisit this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uniden PRO401HH Professional Series 40 Channel Handheld CB Radio, 4 Watts Power with Hi/Low Power Switch, Auto Noise Cancellation, Belt Clip and Strap Included []  2020-1-7 19:35

    I could not obtain any truck driver traffic on channel 19.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond Consequences, Logic and Control []  2020-1-19 22:17

    This book has been life changing in our home. We did not realize until after adoption that we were facing attachment disorder issues. Once I realized how poor things were getting and how wrong the direction we were headed was, I looked for answers and found them in this book. The understanding I have for her behaviors and my own have changed our home. There is more love, very small yelling and much less stress. I have also been able to apply this to all aspects of my life. Work and otherwise. It gives you a better understanding of people and how their behavior enacts your own fears and as a effect your own behaviors. I am much more peaceful and for that I will be forever grateful. I have told everyone I know about this book. My husband and I will be traveling to a seminar in November as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond Consequences, Logic and Control []  2020-1-19 22:17

    I've never felt compelled to write a review before, but for this book I felt it was necessary to do so. I adopted an older kid 8 years ago. I had a biological older kid at the time, and actually gave birth to another after the adoption. I would never call myself the excellent parent in any way, but I always tried to do what I thought worked and would be beneficial for each of my kids. I could never quite reach my middle son. This latest year has been particularly difficult, leaving me feeling completely inadequate as a parent and looking for alternatives such as possible medication or hospitalization of my son.Heather T Forbes has given me amazing hope. She states there are only two emotions love and fear. All negative behavior stems from the fear of the traumatized child. . Ms. Forbes gives each behavior (hoarding, hostility, defiance, etc) its own chapter, along with the traditional therapy, and the fresh treatment, examples of how the fresh treatment would play out, along with a summary of the cause of each behavior and how it should be handled. The Parent chapter may be challenging for some, as it states the kid triggers a deep seated fear within the parents. The end of the book includes stories from parents who have written to the author.While reading this book, I felt validated as a parent and as a person. I also found a solution that helps diffuse tough situations instead of adding to the problem, and I found hope for my family. I believe this should be a pre-requisite for any parent thinking about adoption. Traumatized kids do need to be parented in a slightly various way. I want I had this info 8 years ago, it would have saved much heartache for my entire family.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond Consequences, Logic and Control []  2020-1-19 22:17

    5 stars, because it immediately changed the paradigms on logic and consequences in our parenting. Lots more peace and joy in the family that our adopted son deserves. Prior to reading the book I was sure I required to fix myself because I had begun to message I was reacting in fear. Excellent that I was recommended this book because I found out that our son has his own fears, too! My hubby is reading this now so he will understand my fresh attitude!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond Consequences, Logic and Control []  2020-1-19 22:17

    Thank you so much to Heather and squad for writing this book. For so long I thought I was the only adoptive mother with such frustration with my child.I was raised with Love and Logic - natural consequences which worked GREAT for me. Imagine my frustration when my lovely fresh daughter (adopted at age 10) had her behaviors obtain worse and worse for almost two years. Finally a therapist recommended this book and it has changed my life. We also went to the the parenting one-day happening offered by Heather with admission if you own the book. We have since attended a lot of online programs as well.I was skeptical of MANY things at first, especially the idea that the kid is triggering my own trauma, since I had a satisfied childhood. Honestly the largest thing that overcame my skepticism was meeting Heather in person and seeing her loving heart for parents and kids in these circumstances. Now I see that the specifics are not as necessary as the overall theme and that the notice is simple: love heals where fear has hurt. And life lessons can not be learned when a kid is in that put of fight-or-flight fear. It is awesome how the brain chemistry of all of this works and how the approach over time can truly build fresh neuro-pathways. I think that focusing not on "how can I change my child's behavior" but on "how can I improve my relationship with my child" has truly brought me peace, and over the past year has changed my family life dramatically. I also realized that my daughter WAS reacting to and triggering my stuff. Even thought it wasn't childhood trauma, she was challenging my status quo of what you "just don't do" and causing me to fear for her future and my family stability. Looking inward in a loving manner at yourself as well as at your kid is necessary to this fresh every sentence in this book going to match your circumstances? Of course not. But the kernels of truth within have the opportunity to truly create a difference in the lives of those affected by kids with severe behaviors and post-traumatic issues.I love this book so much I am now purchasing the electronic addition for my fresh Kindle!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond Consequences, Logic and Control []  2020-1-19 22:17

    I had been struggling for years with my daughter's behaviors. In my line of profession as an educator I not only have worked with extremely behaviorally challenged children, but have also had the opportunity to work with families in their homes and empower parents, equipping them with skills to successfully help their child's development and success, however I was finding that I could support "fix" everybody else's child, but my own. Someone once said to me it was because I was more emotionally attached to my own in a method I wasn't to the others. I began to pray harder and my prayers went from "show me God how to support her be successful" to "help me Lord become the parent she needs me to be. Support me see her through Your eyes. Present me how I need to change me, in to be who she needs me to be, for her." Within a week of constant praying this prayer, one day after praying this prayer I began another internet search, my Google find was nothing various than before, but this time this book "fell into my lap". I read an excerpt from it and it immediately clicked. Being an educator and very knowledgeable of early childhood and brain development,everything went hand in hand with what I already knew...so I bought the book because usually had to read more! It was then that I discovered how I had to with my own fears and heal myself in to meet my daughter's needs and start the processes of healing her from her fears. This book truly was a God send and I recommend it to everyone I can!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond Consequences, Logic and Control []  2020-1-19 22:17

    I decided to re-read this now that I have a foster kid and am really confused about what to rate it. The first several chapters are garbage while the 4-5 chapters focused on specific misbehaviors are useful. The key theory of this book is that traumatized kids misbehave because they are stressed and afraid so parents need to address the underlying issues. This has been real in my experience but I'm not sure how useful the specific tip is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond Consequences, Logic and Control []  2020-1-19 22:17

    This book hasn't worked any "magic", but it did support me understand some of my sons behavior. For kids with a traumatic background, I believe this way is useful. I would suggest parents of adopted or foster kids read the book. However, the book needs more examples of true life. The three examples given in the chapter for aggression have the kid calming down or at least not being physically aggressive when you sit and wait out their behavior calmly. There is no discussion about what to do when the kid is attacking you physically.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond Consequences, Logic and Control []  2020-1-19 22:17

    I am the mother of five biological sons and 4 adopted kids who are all grown except my youngest who is 14. I fostered for 12 years. This book should be a text for all prospective adoptive parents and all social workers. Kids with early trauma (during the first three years of life), no matter the reason,suffer from a constellation of developmental and behavioral challenges. They may look normal, they may have normal intelligence on testing, but as they mature, the gaps in their thinking emerge. Attachment is a large factor in development of the brain and emotions. Any kind of abuse or neglect, separations, trauma due to tragedy, illnesses, alcoholism and drug use by parents, mental illness of parents - all of these interrupt development in invisible ways. However, behavior will tell the ildren who suffer these early insults often exhibit related behaviors and learning patterns. They seem to fail to take correction, instruction, or learn from repeated natural consequences. They live in "survival mode" which is so skillfully described in this book. Kids who are coping, who are programmed to survive from such an early age can fail to transition to trusting relationships even after the "danger" has is book will present parents, step parents, or grandparents how to bring the kids in their care into a relaxed and safe state of being. This will in turn bring peace and harmony in your household and in your heart. It's not a quick process and may take a lot of years of applying the principles outlined so well in this series of books by Heather Forbes. But the results are well worth the effort. Take advantage of what this author has learned. Don't hold trying to apply normal parenting skills to kids who are unable to answer to them. Take it from one who tried everything and finally found this approach does not fail.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond Consequences, Logic and Control []  2020-1-19 22:17

    This is a really amazing book for parents of adopted, foster, or other traumatized children. It gives a scenario, then the traditional approach, then a fresh approach. Oh how I relate to the traditional approach! Without knowing it, that is what I thought & what I've heard so a lot of times from peers & parents! This book gave me more empathy, and a fresh method to view behaviors with the kiddos I'm helping. I also got this book on Audible. I had to hold pausing the audio because I was blown away. They were describing some of my situations! It took me some time to digest (although it is not in complicated language, it gives deep insight). I will be re-reading/listening.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond Consequences, Logic and Control []  2020-1-19 22:17

    Rarely is there a book that has such a huge impact that it marks time. There is the extreme frustration and severe pain before reading this book, then there was the beginning of healing that began 4 years ago once I read this book.I dont remember that the book was completely applicable and useful. I do remember passages that shifted my thinking and helped me see the need for me to practice unconditional love and acceptance of the situation.Would I have found this understanding eventually without reading this book? I honesty dont know. I do know that reading this book helped me to shift my thinking, led me to begin supporting my daughter, which led her to accept lots of professional help. She is now on her method toward recovery.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Switch Charger for Nintendo Switch and Switch Lite Charger, AC Power Supply Adapter Compatible with Nintendo Switch, 15V/2.6A Support TV Mode, Fast Charger for Nintendo Switch []  2019-12-26 19:44

     My children required an additional charger for their switch. I hate paying Nintendo on Basics like chargers. I thought I’d test this one. Packaged simply and safely it looks just like the other chargers and works well. Charged the Switch in about the same time as the factory included one. Glad I saved money! Would recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Switch Charger for Nintendo Switch and Switch Lite Charger, AC Power Supply Adapter Compatible with Nintendo Switch, 15V/2.6A Support TV Mode, Fast Charger for Nintendo Switch []  2019-12-26 19:44

    This is a direct replacement for my Nintendo Switch charger. I wanted one that I could leave in my travel bag instead of having to unplug the console one I have set up in the android game room. I also use it to charge other USB-C devices.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Switch Charger for Nintendo Switch and Switch Lite Charger, AC Power Supply Adapter Compatible with Nintendo Switch, 15V/2.6A Support TV Mode, Fast Charger for Nintendo Switch []  2019-12-26 19:44

    The product arrived and was exactly what I wanted. My previous piece was destroyed beyond repair and I was forced to this piece out of necessity. I'm grateful for receiving a amazing product at a reasonable price; expeditiously!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Switch Charger for Nintendo Switch and Switch Lite Charger, AC Power Supply Adapter Compatible with Nintendo Switch, 15V/2.6A Support TV Mode, Fast Charger for Nintendo Switch []  2019-12-26 19:44

    Chargers just fine on my switch and switch lite. Cants beat that price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Switch Charger for Nintendo Switch and Switch Lite Charger, AC Power Supply Adapter Compatible with Nintendo Switch, 15V/2.6A Support TV Mode, Fast Charger for Nintendo Switch []  2019-12-26 19:44

    We required an extra charger for the Switch so we wouldn’t have to unplug the one from the dock every time we take it somewhere. As others have mentioned, it seems so ridiculous that the same device can cost so much more despite having all of the same specs and features.I am impressed that this one come with so a lot of safety features, and can handle international voltages up to 240V. If we ever need to take it overseas, it will be amazing to have that available. But as to its current performance, I can’t say anything but nice things. It charges the Switch just as quick (although I think it was a small faster), than the OEM charger, and just to test, we replaced the OEM charger on the dock with this one for a couple of days, and saw no difference in charging or game-play.I don’t know if anybody else has noticed this, but apparently, this charger can also charge regular devices that require only 5 volts, but use the USB type-C connector. Maybe the manufacturer can confirm that, but based on the specs and sticker it would seem that way. Anyway, that just seems like a at this point.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Switch Charger for Nintendo Switch and Switch Lite Charger, AC Power Supply Adapter Compatible with Nintendo Switch, 15V/2.6A Support TV Mode, Fast Charger for Nintendo Switch []  2019-12-26 19:44

    This is a amazing product for charging the Switch. It's substantially cheaoers than the official one from Nintendo and works just as well as the one that came with my Switch. It works fine with the official Switch Dock and the power block on it feels somewhat lighter than the official charger so maybe that makes travelling with it better. The cord seems beautiful sturdy and unlikely to break from regular use. Definitely would recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Switch Charger for Nintendo Switch and Switch Lite Charger, AC Power Supply Adapter Compatible with Nintendo Switch, 15V/2.6A Support TV Mode, Fast Charger for Nintendo Switch []  2019-12-26 19:44

    I got this because I lost my original charger and it works very well. Charges just as well as the original, even has the same design. It also charges my Samsung phone and samsung computer so I bring the one charger with and it can be used for all 3. Even fits to charge the fresh Mac book pro my sister uses which has a c charger. Very amazing for the charger!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Switch Charger for Nintendo Switch and Switch Lite Charger, AC Power Supply Adapter Compatible with Nintendo Switch, 15V/2.6A Support TV Mode, Fast Charger for Nintendo Switch []  2019-12-26 19:44

    I picked up a dongle to connect my Switch to my TV through an HDMI cable. All the USB-C power sources I had available didn't supply enough juice to let the Switch to display on my TV. So, I picked up this li'l guy, and now I have a nice portable solution to connect my Switch to a TV without the need to lug around the dock.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Switch Charger for Nintendo Switch and Switch Lite Charger, AC Power Supply Adapter Compatible with Nintendo Switch, 15V/2.6A Support TV Mode, Fast Charger for Nintendo Switch []  2019-12-26 19:44

    Product works amazing and was delivered fast. Also was able to support out a mate who required to charge their phone and wasn’t a droid or iPhone. Lol I told her I have my switch charger and boom it worked for her phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Switch Charger for Nintendo Switch and Switch Lite Charger, AC Power Supply Adapter Compatible with Nintendo Switch, 15V/2.6A Support TV Mode, Fast Charger for Nintendo Switch []  2019-12-26 19:44

    Truth be told, I'm not sure how sturdy the product is because it is a charger and it is new. It was delivered quickly and in amazing condition. It works on my Switch. I'm just glad my son broke the charger and not the Switch (again).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SCITOO 13pcs Suspension Kit 2 Upper Control Arm and Ball Joint Assembly 2 Lower Ball Joints 2 Stabilizer Bar Link Kits 2 Outer 2 Inner Tie Rod End fit Cadillac Escalade Chevrolet GMC Series []  2020-5-11 18:19

    Tie end rod broken 3 days after installing. Which caused my truck to flip totalling it out. Parts smaller than original parts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SCITOO 13pcs Suspension Kit 2 Upper Control Arm and Ball Joint Assembly 2 Lower Ball Joints 2 Stabilizer Bar Link Kits 2 Outer 2 Inner Tie Rod End fit Cadillac Escalade Chevrolet GMC Series []  2020-5-11 18:19

    Do not this product this was place on my 2006 Chevy Silverado and was place on by a that does very amazing tie rod on driver side broke as soon as they where pulling it out of the 2 months later squeaking popping other tie rod has came apart I am going to obtain everything took off and replaced with moog.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SCITOO 13pcs Suspension Kit 2 Upper Control Arm and Ball Joint Assembly 2 Lower Ball Joints 2 Stabilizer Bar Link Kits 2 Outer 2 Inner Tie Rod End fit Cadillac Escalade Chevrolet GMC Series []  2020-5-11 18:19

    Amazing price

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SCITOO 13pcs Suspension Kit 2 Upper Control Arm and Ball Joint Assembly 2 Lower Ball Joints 2 Stabilizer Bar Link Kits 2 Outer 2 Inner Tie Rod End fit Cadillac Escalade Chevrolet GMC Series []  2020-5-11 18:19

    The inner tie rod broke while driving down the street causing my tire to buckel, the a arm on that side also bent. Highly suggest just going to O'Reilly's or Autozone

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lippert Components 226023 Extend/Retract Switch Assembly - LCI Power Tongue Jack (V2) []  2020-1-11 19:55

    This switch for my jack on my travel trailer worked great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lippert Components 226023 Extend/Retract Switch Assembly - LCI Power Tongue Jack (V2) []  2020-1-11 19:55

    Fit as original, works amazing so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond Consequences, Logic and Control: Volume 1 []  2020-1-21 20:46

    This is a really amazing book for parents of adopted, foster, or other traumatized children. It gives a scenario, then the traditional approach, then a fresh approach. Oh how I relate to the traditional approach! Without knowing it, that is what I thought & what I've heard so a lot of times from peers & parents! This book gave me more empathy, and a fresh method to view behaviors with the kiddos I'm helping. I also got this book on Audible. I had to hold pausing the audio because I was blown away. They were describing some of my situations! It took me some time to digest (although it is not in complicated language, it gives deep insight). I will be re-reading/listening.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond Consequences, Logic and Control: Volume 1 []  2020-1-21 20:46

    Rarely is there a book that has such a huge impact that it marks time. There is the extreme frustration and severe pain before reading this book, then there was the beginning of healing that began 4 years ago once I read this book.I dont remember that the book was completely applicable and useful. I do remember passages that shifted my thinking and helped me see the need for me to practice unconditional love and acceptance of the situation.Would I have found this understanding eventually without reading this book? I honesty dont know. I do know that reading this book helped me to shift my thinking, led me to begin supporting my daughter, which led her to accept lots of professional help. She is now on her method toward recovery.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PANGTON VILLA LED Strip Lights, 16.4ft RGB 5050LEDs Color Changing Full Kit with 24key Remote Control and Power Supply Mood Lamp for Room Bedroom Home Kitchen Indoor Decorations []  2020-1-19 0:49

     It is easily connected to a remote control and even can be set to move to the music. It puts off a amazing amount of light for its size. Now I have to obtain more because these are soo cool ! The sticky part that you use to place up - is ...well sticky!! It holds well. No worries about slipping or falling.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PANGTON VILLA LED Strip Lights, 16.4ft RGB 5050LEDs Color Changing Full Kit with 24key Remote Control and Power Supply Mood Lamp for Room Bedroom Home Kitchen Indoor Decorations []  2020-1-19 0:49

    I can’t use , but one strip. It told me I can chop along the lines , but now nothing will turn on. It should have stated that we would have to extra items for this to work. I waited a week for this to obtain here, and I am extremely disappointed. False advertisement

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond Consequences, Logic and Control: Volume 1 []  2020-1-21 20:46

    5 stars, because it immediately changed the paradigms on logic and consequences in our parenting. Lots more peace and joy in the family that our adopted son deserves. Prior to reading the book I was sure I required to fix myself because I had begun to message I was reacting in fear. Excellent that I was recommended this book because I found out that our son has his own fears, too! My hubby is reading this now so he will understand my fresh attitude!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond Consequences, Logic and Control: Volume 1 []  2020-1-21 20:46

    I decided to re-read this now that I have a foster kid and am really confused about what to rate it. The first several chapters are garbage while the 4-5 chapters focused on specific misbehaviors are useful. The key theory of this book is that traumatized kids misbehave because they are stressed and afraid so parents need to address the underlying issues. This has been real in my experience but I'm not sure how useful the specific tip is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond Consequences, Logic and Control: Volume 1 []  2020-1-21 20:46

    This book hasn't worked any "magic", but it did support me understand some of my sons behavior. For kids with a traumatic background, I believe this way is useful. I would suggest parents of adopted or foster kids read the book. However, the book needs more examples of true life. The three examples given in the chapter for aggression have the kid calming down or at least not being physically aggressive when you sit and wait out their behavior calmly. There is no discussion about what to do when the kid is attacking you physically.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond Consequences, Logic and Control: Volume 1 []  2020-1-21 20:46

    I've never felt compelled to write a review before, but for this book I felt it was necessary to do so. I adopted an older kid 8 years ago. I had a biological older kid at the time, and actually gave birth to another after the adoption. I would never call myself the excellent parent in any way, but I always tried to do what I thought worked and would be beneficial for each of my kids. I could never quite reach my middle son. This latest year has been particularly difficult, leaving me feeling completely inadequate as a parent and looking for alternatives such as possible medication or hospitalization of my son.Heather T Forbes has given me amazing hope. She states there are only two emotions love and fear. All negative behavior stems from the fear of the traumatized child. . Ms. Forbes gives each behavior (hoarding, hostility, defiance, etc) its own chapter, along with the traditional therapy, and the fresh treatment, examples of how the fresh treatment would play out, along with a summary of the cause of each behavior and how it should be handled. The Parent chapter may be challenging for some, as it states the kid triggers a deep seated fear within the parents. The end of the book includes stories from parents who have written to the author.While reading this book, I felt validated as a parent and as a person. I also found a solution that helps diffuse tough situations instead of adding to the problem, and I found hope for my family. I believe this should be a pre-requisite for any parent thinking about adoption. Traumatized kids do need to be parented in a slightly various way. I want I had this info 8 years ago, it would have saved much heartache for my entire family.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PANGTON VILLA LED Strip Lights, 16.4ft RGB 5050LEDs Color Changing Full Kit with 24key Remote Control and Power Supply Mood Lamp for Room Bedroom Home Kitchen Indoor Decorations []  2020-1-19 0:49

    Much better quality over their older version. I bought their "40-60" TV led strip" and it didnt quite fit my 55" TV and it wasn't as bright as I wished it was. This one is brighter and of course longer and better suited for larger TVs. I have a 55 inch TV which is almost bezel-less and I placed my led strip about half an inch away from the edge all around the edge of my TV and I was still left with almost 4 feet that I had to chop off as excess. This would be excellent for a 60 incher too and perhaps a 65". My only complaint would be the placement of the controller signal receiver, which is placed immediately next to the led strip. I [email protected]#$%! was separately connected so I could independently put it from the led strip. Other than that I have no complaints; hoping the life of this thing is substantial too as I can not say anything about it yet. Amazing product.Edit 03/18/2019: When I first applied this strip to the back of my TV it seemed to stick great. After a few weeks it started losing its adhesion and started to slowly peel off. I simply applied some powerful clear tape to it and that fixed my problem. It's no huge for me so I'm keeping the five stars it still works amazing but if the adhesive is a deal-breaker for you then this is not for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PANGTON VILLA LED Strip Lights, 16.4ft RGB 5050LEDs Color Changing Full Kit with 24key Remote Control and Power Supply Mood Lamp for Room Bedroom Home Kitchen Indoor Decorations []  2020-1-19 0:49

     These Pangton Villa LED lights are little and mounted on a flexible strip that comes with little brackets for installing around a window or other area. At the end, you plug the strip into the power cord which plugs into a standard outlet. As you can see in the video, you can change the color of the lights to different shades red, green, blue or white in a given palette with a mini remote. There are effects you can apply like flash, strobe, fade, or smooth. These lights will look really cool around the doorframe in my grandson’s room!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PANGTON VILLA LED Strip Lights, 16.4ft RGB 5050LEDs Color Changing Full Kit with 24key Remote Control and Power Supply Mood Lamp for Room Bedroom Home Kitchen Indoor Decorations []  2020-1-19 0:49

    I decided I required some more led lights in the house. I place these around my television in the room. There is an amazing glow in the room, from just the small bit of lights around the tv. Since I had more left over, I ran it along the back of the dresser the television sits on. I like how I can control the lights with the remote, to change the mood or just have them dimmer. These are not waterproof. So excellent for electronics and locations no liquid goes. It is 5 meters long. Comes with led light strip, remote and wall plug in.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond Consequences, Logic and Control: Volume 1 []  2020-1-21 20:46

    I had been struggling for years with my daughter's behaviors. In my line of profession as an educator I not only have worked with extremely behaviorally challenged children, but have also had the opportunity to work with families in their homes and empower parents, equipping them with skills to successfully help their child's development and success, however I was finding that I could support "fix" everybody else's child, but my own. Someone once said to me it was because I was more emotionally attached to my own in a method I wasn't to the others. I began to pray harder and my prayers went from "show me God how to support her be successful" to "help me Lord become the parent she needs me to be. Support me see her through Your eyes. Present me how I need to change me, in to be who she needs me to be, for her." Within a week of constant praying this prayer, one day after praying this prayer I began another internet search, my Google find was nothing various than before, but this time this book "fell into my lap". I read an excerpt from it and it immediately clicked. Being an educator and very knowledgeable of early childhood and brain development,everything went hand in hand with what I already knew...so I bought the book because usually had to read more! It was then that I discovered how I had to with my own fears and heal myself in to meet my daughter's needs and start the processes of healing her from her fears. This book truly was a God send and I recommend it to everyone I can!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond Consequences, Logic and Control: Volume 1 []  2020-1-21 20:46

    Thank you so much to Heather and squad for writing this book. For so long I thought I was the only adoptive mother with such frustration with my child.I was raised with Love and Logic - natural consequences which worked GREAT for me. Imagine my frustration when my lovely fresh daughter (adopted at age 10) had her behaviors obtain worse and worse for almost two years. Finally a therapist recommended this book and it has changed my life. We also went to the the parenting one-day happening offered by Heather with admission if you own the book. We have since attended a lot of online programs as well.I was skeptical of MANY things at first, especially the idea that the kid is triggering my own trauma, since I had a satisfied childhood. Honestly the largest thing that overcame my skepticism was meeting Heather in person and seeing her loving heart for parents and kids in these circumstances. Now I see that the specifics are not as necessary as the overall theme and that the notice is simple: love heals where fear has hurt. And life lessons can not be learned when a kid is in that put of fight-or-flight fear. It is awesome how the brain chemistry of all of this works and how the approach over time can truly build fresh neuro-pathways. I think that focusing not on "how can I change my child's behavior" but on "how can I improve my relationship with my child" has truly brought me peace, and over the past year has changed my family life dramatically. I also realized that my daughter WAS reacting to and triggering my stuff. Even thought it wasn't childhood trauma, she was challenging my status quo of what you "just don't do" and causing me to fear for her future and my family stability. Looking inward in a loving manner at yourself as well as at your kid is necessary to this fresh every sentence in this book going to match your circumstances? Of course not. But the kernels of truth within have the opportunity to truly create a difference in the lives of those affected by kids with severe behaviors and post-traumatic issues.I love this book so much I am now purchasing the electronic addition for my fresh Kindle!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PANGTON VILLA LED Strip Lights, 16.4ft RGB 5050LEDs Color Changing Full Kit with 24key Remote Control and Power Supply Mood Lamp for Room Bedroom Home Kitchen Indoor Decorations []  2020-1-19 0:49

    hey do not this product it came damaged and didnt work!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PANGTON VILLA LED Strip Lights, 16.4ft RGB 5050LEDs Color Changing Full Kit with 24key Remote Control and Power Supply Mood Lamp for Room Bedroom Home Kitchen Indoor Decorations []  2020-1-19 0:49

    I hung these up on the ceiling in my classroom. They were simple to apply by myself and are still up. I love the color. And so thankful they came with a remote. I can change them and it completely changes my classroom. Love them

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PANGTON VILLA LED Strip Lights, 16.4ft RGB 5050LEDs Color Changing Full Kit with 24key Remote Control and Power Supply Mood Lamp for Room Bedroom Home Kitchen Indoor Decorations []  2020-1-19 0:49

     this is a nice set of multi-function LED lights I like all the various colors it has especially the Blues. and it's really long as you can see in the video my granddaughter was extremely satisfied now she wants more for her room they are created well this trip is really thick and powerful it was simple to apply to the wall with the tape adhesive it has.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PANGTON VILLA LED Strip Lights, 16.4ft RGB 5050LEDs Color Changing Full Kit with 24key Remote Control and Power Supply Mood Lamp for Room Bedroom Home Kitchen Indoor Decorations []  2020-1-19 0:49

     Got the lights today, super simple to set up!! Love all the colors. Super bright!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PANGTON VILLA LED Strip Lights, 16.4ft RGB 5050LEDs Color Changing Full Kit with 24key Remote Control and Power Supply Mood Lamp for Room Bedroom Home Kitchen Indoor Decorations []  2020-1-19 0:49

    I purchased these lights to go under my sons’ bed. The length was just excellent to wrap around the headboard, one side, and the footboard of his full-size Ikea bed. The one side of the bed does lean up versus the wall, so I wasn’t worried about covering that side with the lights. It was extremely simple to stick underneath the bed. We plugged it into an Alexa outlet so my son can easily ask her to turn on the lights at night. The remote is simple to use. My son loves how he can change the colors the footboard goes one color, headboard another, etc. The colors are sharp and vibrant. My son loves this add to his room.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lippert Components 226023 Extend/Retract Switch Assembly - LCI Power Tongue Jack (V2) []  2020-1-11 19:55

    Simple to change out switch

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lippert Components 226023 Extend/Retract Switch Assembly - LCI Power Tongue Jack (V2) []  2020-1-11 19:55

    Quick delivery and simple to install

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond Consequences, Logic and Control: Volume 1 []  2020-1-21 20:46

    This book has been life changing in our home. We did not realize until after adoption that we were facing attachment disorder issues. Once I realized how poor things were getting and how wrong the direction we were headed was, I looked for answers and found them in this book. The understanding I have for her behaviors and my own have changed our home. There is more love, very small yelling and much less stress. I have also been able to apply this to all aspects of my life. Work and otherwise. It gives you a better understanding of people and how their behavior enacts your own fears and as a effect your own behaviors. I am much more peaceful and for that I will be forever grateful. I have told everyone I know about this book. My husband and I will be traveling to a seminar in November as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond Consequences, Logic and Control: Volume 1 []  2020-1-21 20:46

    I am the mother of five biological sons and 4 adopted kids who are all grown except my youngest who is 14. I fostered for 12 years. This book should be a text for all prospective adoptive parents and all social workers. Kids with early trauma (during the first three years of life), no matter the reason,suffer from a constellation of developmental and behavioral challenges. They may look normal, they may have normal intelligence on testing, but as they mature, the gaps in their thinking emerge. Attachment is a large factor in development of the brain and emotions. Any kind of abuse or neglect, separations, trauma due to tragedy, illnesses, alcoholism and drug use by parents, mental illness of parents - all of these interrupt development in invisible ways. However, behavior will tell the ildren who suffer these early insults often exhibit related behaviors and learning patterns. They seem to fail to take correction, instruction, or learn from repeated natural consequences. They live in "survival mode" which is so skillfully described in this book. Kids who are coping, who are programmed to survive from such an early age can fail to transition to trusting relationships even after the "danger" has is book will present parents, step parents, or grandparents how to bring the kids in their care into a relaxed and safe state of being. This will in turn bring peace and harmony in your household and in your heart. It's not a quick process and may take a lot of years of applying the principles outlined so well in this series of books by Heather Forbes. But the results are well worth the effort. Take advantage of what this author has learned. Don't hold trying to apply normal parenting skills to kids who are unable to answer to them. Take it from one who tried everything and finally found this approach does not fail.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Govee Interior Car Lights with Remote and Control Box, Upgraded 2-in-1 Design Interior Car LED Lights with 32 Colors, 48 LEDs Lighting Kit Sync to Music with Super Length Wires for Various Car, DC 12V []  2020-1-12 18:37

    The mounting screws were so little that I couldn’t obtain a bite on them with a screwdriver. The adhesive didn’t stick very well. Finally used liquid nailsI am amending my review. I got an email this morning in which they wish to replace the lights. It’s not important as the lights are working correctly but I appreciate that they care enough to read reviews and respond

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386