Read 35th anniversary jam reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all 35th anniversary jam reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    35th Anniversary []  2020-9-17 19:48

    I knew within the first 10 seconds that this CD would obtain five stars from me. An hour and 23 tracks later, I still felt the same way. These are top-notch performances by Canada's Polka King. One reason for the quality is Joey Miskulin's accordion virtuosity. The best is saved for latest -- LaRonda Polka. "LaRonda, won't you kindly go for a ride on my fresh Honda?" If the Honda corporation gets wind of this, they'll wish to use it as the audio track in a TV ad. This CD is the greatest.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Africa Worldwide: 35th Anniversary Album []  2020-1-18 23:7

    Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    35th Anniversary 15 Greatest Hits []  2020-12-13 20:5

    ok

    0  


    Add your opinion on 35th anniversary jam or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Africa Worldwide: 35th Anniversary Album []  2020-1-18 23:7

    A beautifully produced album capturing Tabu Ley Rochereau in his singing prime. (I personally think that the older he becomes, the better he sounds.) This album features the long-standing Orchestra Afrisa performing their all-time favorites. Too poor Tabu Ley is too busy running politics in Congo PDR; I really would like him to tour.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    35th Anniversary 15 Greatest Hits []  2020-12-13 20:5

    Amazing salsa have fun the disc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Over Hong Kong: 35th Anniversary []  2020-1-31 0:22

    I lived in Hong Kong in the ‘70’s and knew Lew Roberts, the author of the original bookThis updated ver is spectacular, a blast from the past with awesome photographs and brilliant narration of the changes to this unbelievable put over the decades since I leftI enjoyed it very much

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Africa Worldwide: 35th Anniversary Album []  2020-1-18 23:7

    I have always admired Rochereau but had never encountered some of his cds. this is amazing anyway! anyways the singers are great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    35th Anniversary 15 Greatest Hits []  2020-12-13 20:5

    Amazing CD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Africa Worldwide: 35th Anniversary Album []  2020-1-18 23:7

    on every track. to be fair I only listened to the sample tracks of the album. all of them. and the snare drum is very show on each of them. I do like some of his other work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    35th Anniversary 15 Greatest Hits []  2020-12-13 20:5

    It's awsome music. I love Puerto Rico all stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Africa Worldwide: 35th Anniversary Album []  2020-1-18 23:7

    The Congolese peoples (of the former Zaire) have for decades been universally admired for their sweet voices, tantalizing dance moves, and creative rhythmic music. Tabu Ley and group display all this in this astounding collection primarily sung in the Lingala language. It is a collection of hits that, among other things, display personl affection, the love for Africa, and above al a love for melody and singing. The long-running Tabu Ley is one of the popular tradition of Congolese singers that have included persons like Lwanzo Luambo Makiadi Franco. This is an album I have listened to, over and over again, for years since it came out. You are guaranteed to love it and never place it down, as you appreciate the strength and creativity of African music!! Enjoy, Enjoy!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    35th Anniversary 15 Greatest Hits []  2020-12-13 20:5

    Amazing Puerto Rican old school salsa.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jesus Film 35th Anniversary Edition [Blu-ray] []  2020-12-27 19:55

    We purchased this video because it was remastered. Having watched the older DVD version, I doubted that there would be much improvement over the picture after all these years. Wow, were we in for a shock! This picture looks wonderful! Obviously, someone was intelligent enough almost 40 years ago to create sure that the original prints were kept safe and sound. This widescreen presentation and restored picture is like watching a brand fresh e sound is equally incredible. They have made a brand fresh musical score with 5.1 sound and it blows the old ver out of the water.I am sure that the majority of the people thinking about buying the Blu Ray ver have seen the movie before and probably own a video or DVD copy. The main reason to "upgrade" a copy of this film is all about picture and sound quality. So, if you have enjoyed the Jesus movie over the years, this is a no s, it is WELL worth it to make batter to the restored version. The price is a bargain and you truly will feel like you are watching a brand fresh movie. Usually, the only time an older film is worth an make batter to Blu Ray is when a major studio spends lots of $$$ to methodically restore it frame by frame. My concern was that since this was a Christian movie not produced by a major studio, that they simply would not invest the time and resources it would take to truly restore this film. Well, they did it! And they did it very my opinion, you owe it to yourself and your family to obtain a copy right away, sit back.......and allow the words of the Lord Jesus fill your home. I'm SO glad i purchased this restored version. You will be too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jesus Film 35th Anniversary Edition [Blu-ray] []  2020-12-27 19:55

    This both is and isn't the ver that I grew up with on VHS as a kid. Allow me explain-- the original movie has been restored in glorious HD and contains additional/alternate scenes that weren't in the ver that I had on VHS, however all of the dialogue from the actors and all of the melody have been rerecorded. They may have done this because the original sound negative couldn't be restored as nicely as the picture, but I search it very distracting and unsatisfying. But at the same time, this ver is still worth getting for the extra scenes and attractive picture.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jesus Film 35th Anniversary Edition [Blu-ray] []  2020-12-27 19:55

    This is not the original audio. This is ENGLISH dubbed over ENGLISH. I'm not joking. It's like buying your favorite song only to search that it's a karaoke version. This is my favorite film and I've been watching it for years. It had an result related to seeing cats crow like roosters and birds bark like dogs. I actually went out and purchased a blu-ray player just to watch this movie. As we were driving back to the electronics shop to return the player we'll no longer need, we concluded that cash had to be the underlying reason. I'm totally disappointed and bummed. They weren't even using the same exact words in some places. I could only obtain through a few mins so I can't even tell you if they even bothered to stick to the script in the end. Still, its the best, most-viewed film of all time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jesus Film 35th Anniversary Edition [Blu-ray] []  2020-12-27 19:55

    This is one of those DVD's that everyone must have and share with someone. I have shown this movie forever at our church. My first copy was in video format. . .ok so I am old :) It has been translated in so a lot of languages and has been a witnessing tool for millions. I also suggest using Amazon Smile and donating to a worthwhile cause "Voice of the Martyrs".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jesus Film 35th Anniversary Edition [Blu-ray] []  2020-12-27 19:55

    I am a long time fan of The Jesus Film. And have been following their current efforts to produce a movie about Paul. I've had a couple copies of the film, and have given several of them away over the years, and watch it periodically. When I saw the fresh release being offered in Blu-ray I wondered if it would really be enhanced much, as I've seen some Blu-ray movies that don't really look all that good. But I just got mine today and it is fantastic. I don't know how they did it but the Blu-ray is really outstanding High Definition. I haven't had time to compare the Additional Features yet to see if there are fresh ones, but am very anxious to watch the entire movie soon, again."I love to tell the story... of Jesus and His love".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jesus Film 35th Anniversary Edition [Blu-ray] []  2020-12-27 19:55

    25 years ago, this movie was created to present Word of God to people in more than 200 countries and dubbed in almost 1200 languages, You can be confident that it has not been slanted to any one interpretation of the Bible -- pastors from a large number of denominations trust the accuracy of this film. I was very happy with the acting and since it was filmed in the holy lands, it is an perfect teaching tool. If you already love God's Word, you wish "see" it, or you wish to show it as a gift, it is probably the best purchase you'll ever make. For 35 years, since 1979, this movie has proven itself to be an amazingly effective witnessing tool. To explain better, below is an excerpt from the film's website, , though I would encourage you to go and look for yourself."It is the power of the Word of God in their heart language." "Based on the Gospel of Luke, the "JESUS" movie has now been dubbed in more than 1,200 languages, with fresh languages being added every month. This allows God’s Word to speak to people in more than 200 countries in languages they know and understand. By God’s grace, it is yielding a spiritual harvest of unprecedented results."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jesus Film 35th Anniversary Edition [Blu-ray] []  2020-12-27 19:55

    The Jesus Movie (1979) is simply awesome in countless aspects. First and foremost, it depicts the life of Jesus Christ, the Son of God, from birth to death/resurrection/ascension, as written in the Gospel of Luke, which presents more of Jesus' life in its entirety. The acting is superb, especially that from leading actor Brian Deacon, as is the picture and sound quality on this Blu-ray DVD. This version, the 35th anniversary of the film's release, includes very noticeable photo enhancements; it is much sharper than the original, and the colors are brighter and more radiant. In addition, this ver is in widescreen and includes a fresh musical score and sound effects. If you are looking for the excellent biblical drama about the life of Jesus Christ—and without profound violence (though your eyes may still fill with tears during the Crucifixion scenes)—then look no further; this DVD is definitely for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jesus Film 35th Anniversary Edition [Blu-ray] []  2020-12-27 19:55

    Varies from the scripture some, but overall a decent representation. I did not like the sinner's prayer at the end, that's why it only got 4 stars. The sinner's prayer isn't scriptural and folks are being deceived by this way of evangelism. Their salvation becomes based on their decision or feelings at the time. Only God knows when someone is truly repentant and has placed all their faith and trust in Jesus. We cannot chose when and where to be saved.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jesus Film 35th Anniversary Edition [Blu-ray] []  2020-12-27 19:55

    OUTSTANDING !!Of all the movies created on the life of Jesus over the decades, this one is the best! The intro to this "Anniversary Edition" has been significantly updated and improved over the original version. The attention to detail is perfect in portraying Biblical and historical accuracy. I have shown this to a lot of tons of individuals and groups and it has always been well accepted.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jesus Film 35th Anniversary Edition [Blu-ray] []  2020-12-27 19:55

    This film was created years ago, but its production qualities are still sound. It tells about Jesus in a method that will interest both the curious and the disciple. It's not meant as a deep Bible study, but it's real to the Bible and the Gospel message. This DVD ver is amazing because it offers the audio track in so a lot of various languages and has sub-titles in several languages (including English) to support viewers with hearing issues. No wonder so a lot of million people have watched this movie.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sound of Music (35th Anniversary Collector's Edition) []  2020-12-24 21:27

    This item was in amazing shape, with only minimal wear to the cover. The album itself did have a few slight scratches. One spoken part has a "skip", and another song has some popping at beginning portion. These "flaws" are not a issue for me as they remind me of the vinyl my family listened to shortly after the film was at the theatre. I had all the songs memorized then, as a young child, and still have fun singing along. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Muppet Movie: The Nearly 35th Anniversary Edition []  2020-12-29 21:57

    Classic muppets with my favorite childhood song Rainbow Connection. Definitely worth $3.99 to have it on DVD. It was delivered quickly and in excellent condition. I hadn’t seen the film since I was a child myself, but still watchable for the fresh generation as lots of gags and jokes still land. Very satisfied with this nopsis of the plot (SPOILERS): a talent agent hears Kermit singing Rainbow Connection, and tells Kermit he should be in movies. Kermit sets off on a cross-country street trip to Hollywood and meets the Muppets at different stops along the way. Meanwhile, restaurant owner Doc Hopper wants Kermit to be his spokesperson for his frog-leg restaurant chain, and will use any means important to create that happen. Kermit’s refusal “all I can think of is not good frogs on crutches” is one of my favorite darkly funny asides for adults, although it also operates as a straight line for kids. Once the group gets to Hollywood they create the film that we have been watching all along. Singing, 1970s-movie-star-cameos, and dozens of muppet humor, what’s not to like?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Muppet Movie: The Nearly 35th Anniversary Edition []  2020-12-29 21:57

    I watched this film when I was young and was hoping that they would release it on Blu-ray – finally got my own copy and I am so satisfied and thankful that it was affordable. This is there first film and it was very famous when it came out. It truly is a family-friendly film that everyone will enjoy. All the favorites hero are there – Kermit the frog, Miss Piggy, etc. You will not be disappointed with this film that you can watch over and over.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultimate Yes: 35th Anniversary Collection (3CD, Digi-Pak) []  2021-4-2 20:17

    While I agree with a lot of of the other posters that there are method too a lot of Yes compilations out there, if you only wish one, obtain this one. It does the best job featuring the band throughout its long, turbulent history, and there aren't a lot of misses here..."Long Distance Runaround" is missing its coda ("The Fish"), and a couple of other tunes are listed as "single edit"s. If you're going to have a compilation, use the full-length versions of the songs! The 3rd disc is OK...for completists only. I saw Yes latest Summer, and they still sound great. No Chris Squire, (of course) but Jon Davison is amazing and Steve Howe is still one of the greatest guitarists in progressive rock. Downes and White have been there so long they are indispensible now. Grab this CD if you need more Yes in your life!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultimate Yes: 35th Anniversary Collection (3CD, Digi-Pak) []  2021-4-2 20:17

    Love this CD set.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sound of Music (35th Anniversary Collector's Edition) []  2020-12-24 21:27

    I saw the Sound of Melody on Broadway as a kid and LOVED it then. The film that followed is still one of my very e original CD release of the film sound track was so very terribly awful, I couldn't listen to it all the method through. Songs were dropped or played out of order. Huh? It was supposed to be a sound track. The songs that were included on the disc sounded thin and reedy. Where was the joy and richness?Then, recently, I heard (and subsequently bought) the 45th anniversary release. The sound is crystal clear, warm and robust. THIS is the sound track I fell in love with all those years ago.If, like me, you've carried these songs around in your head for much of your life, you won't be disappointed when you hear them again on this recording.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sound of Music (35th Anniversary Collector's Edition) []  2020-12-24 21:27

    The album is missing the full ver of Edelweiss when Captain Von Trapp is singing to the family, only has the reprise

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Muppet Movie: The Nearly 35th Anniversary Edition []  2020-12-29 21:57

    This film is my childhood. Every Christmas -- or thereabouts -- it would be shown on broadcast TV (in an age where a young kid like myself had no other option to watch it). And every year I would watch it, and have fun all of the things kids do about the as an adult, I can report that this film has grown with me. Now I can appreciate some of the underlying trepidation and melancholy that a kid would never even notice. (How would you describe the tone of Gonzo's haunting desert song? And what do you suppose is the "voice that calls the young sailor," that possibly draws Kermit on to his own destiny? And why does the film set fall apart in the final sequence of the film? These are not questions for a kid to consider, allow alone answer.)But forget all that. It's there, but it doesn't really matter. What matters is that this movie is beautiful, and if you keep the beauty of childhood within your heart -- at any age -- this film can reach you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Muppet Movie: The Nearly 35th Anniversary Edition []  2020-12-29 21:57

    The very first muppet movie. Who wouldn't wish to see Kermit riding a bike? My kids loved it and now my grandchildren are hooked too. Contain quite a few adult humor jokes that now my adult kids recognize.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultimate Yes: 35th Anniversary Collection (3CD, Digi-Pak) []  2021-4-2 20:17

    Thought I'd test this, could have skipped it...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sound of Music (35th Anniversary Collector's Edition) []  2020-12-24 21:27

    This soundtrack brings back memories, not only of the movie and family and mates viewing parties, but also of travel with mates on the Sound of Melody website tour (in Salzburg, Austria), a trip I was fortunate enough to join!I bought this to share with my toddler and to introduce them to the unbelievable music, while I wait to watch the movie with her when she gets just a bit older. We haven't gotten beyond Do-Re-Mi, yet though!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sound of Music (35th Anniversary Collector's Edition) []  2020-12-24 21:27

    Enjoying this classic Sound of Melody melody cd!We still listen to CDs around the house, andmy mother likes to listen while mother loves it, and listens to it often!She is a large fan of Julie Andrews.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Muppet Movie: The Nearly 35th Anniversary Edition []  2020-12-29 21:57

    I absolutely adore the muppet movie. I wouldn't have bought a blu ray of it if I didn't already think it was a 5 star movie. When I saw this on sale for like 6 bucks total, I had to grab it! When it came in I was surprised to see how low quality the packaging e front and back covers are beautiful fuzzy, and it's near impossible to read the smallest print. The blu ray logo at the top looks weirdly smudged. The worst part about it is the disc itself. I was afraid I was going to break it trying to rip it out of the case! The best method to pop the disc out is by holding the case upside down, pushing in with your middle finger, and popping the disc out with your thumb. If you keep it upright and test to obtain it out with your thumb the disc will not budge! I really thought it might snap in half! Looking at the packaging now I'm shocked to see this is apparently from 2018.I thought the graphics they used for the title screen were a... strange choice. No disrespect to the artist, but when I saw a preview of them on my ps4, that really pushed me into "oh my god this MUST be pirated" territory. The pause animations are all just reused assets from previous projects. The film itself looked just fine to me. I thought it was beautiful indistinguishable from how it looks on disney plus, but I don't think I'm the best eye when it comes to those l in all, if you just wish to buy this for your kids, they'll love it! But it makes me sad that disney seems to throw the muppets scraps when this blu ray could've really been something special. I'm glad this is something I bought for such a low price, but if a nice 50th anniversary edition comes out, I'm probably shipping this thing off to the nearest thrift store.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Muppet Movie: The Nearly 35th Anniversary Edition []  2020-12-29 21:57

    I do not apologize. I loved this film when it first came out. And now forty years later it still holds up. I watched it recently on my 50" TV and WOW! I think it gets better with age. Warning: not fit for millennials: they won't see the humor in it. With that said, my 17-year-old grandson loved it (although he did have to ask me a lot of questions about what "that" meant about every five or six minutes). In my opinion is still the BEST Muppet Movie!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultimate Yes: 35th Anniversary Collection (3CD, Digi-Pak) []  2021-4-2 20:17

    I am a 72 year old who is still a rocker! YES has always been my very favorite progressive rock band, and I have worn out my original CDs!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultimate Yes: 35th Anniversary Collection (3CD, Digi-Pak) []  2021-4-2 20:17

    I was the child who had 90125 on cassette tape back in the mid 80's and kinda of lost track of the band. Flipping through the Sirius/XM channels and came back across them recently and decided i'd search a "best of" to add to the collection. This was it.If you don't have any YES you really can't go wrong with this one. It's got every song you remember from their 80's MTV rise and before. The two discs are amazing alone. Then you add the shorter gift disc w/a couple acoustic versions and I don't think you can go wrong if this is the one YES "best of" you have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sound of Music (35th Anniversary Collector's Edition) []  2020-12-24 21:27

    The Sound of Melody is one of the few musicals that I enjoyed. Julie Andrews has such an perfect voice with a amazing range. This is shown on all the songs from the Sound of Music. The real story of the family in this musical is also very interesting as the family really had a musical tradition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Muppet Movie: The Nearly 35th Anniversary Edition []  2020-12-29 21:57

    I just received this today. Popped it in the dvd player and was totally entertained for how ever long this film lasts yes from beginning to end. I did see this a very long time ago...it was released back in 1979 and I actually forgot about this movie. Released in 1979 41 years ago and this film and these muppets are not aging and either is this movie....I recommend it to young and young at heart to just have some silly fun...priceless

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultimate Yes: 35th Anniversary Collection (3CD, Digi-Pak) []  2021-4-2 20:17

    Just awesome. This items is pure gold to a 'Veteran Cosmic Rocker' like finitely needs to be heard on a proper stereo.I listened to this on Amazon melody and wasn't is collection on CD has awesome 'WOW' factor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultimate Yes: 35th Anniversary Collection (3CD, Digi-Pak) []  2021-4-2 20:17

    If you are not much of a Yes fan, this will obtain you beautiful much every song you know of theirs. If you are a Yes fan, this has some nice renditions of songs that you probably don't already have in your collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultimate Yes: 35th Anniversary Collection (3CD, Digi-Pak) []  2021-4-2 20:17

    I've been a Yes fan since 1977 so it's no surprise it's taken me 7 years to buy this product. Why? The gift material on disc 3 is only available on the US edition and living in the UK it's taken me this long to track down a copy. It is a surprise then to search that some of the tracks on disc 2 of this set are various to the versions I already have in my collection. Had I known this before would I have bought the UK edition? No. As I already have "Classic Yes" [CD] (1981), "YesYears" [4CD box set] (1991) and "In a Word: Yes" [5CD box set] (2002) I am full up with Yes ever, on the basis that this album is intended for the interested melody fan who is not a huge Yes fan then I can happily create a cautious recommendation on the basis that much of the melody in this set is definitive. "Roundabout", "Heart of the Sunrise", and "And You and I" are all regarded as classics. "Owner of a Lonely Heart", "Rhythm of Love" and "Going for the One" are amazing rock songs. You even obtain to hear some of the melody that the band created in the nineties though some of the alternative versions are merely premature fades and those that are remixes don't improve on the original album 4 stars it is because most of these songs are private favourites (I can't argue with the song selection) and I guess it would have been 5 stars if I didn't already have most of these recordings a lot of times over.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sound of Music (35th Anniversary Collector's Edition) []  2020-12-24 21:27

    The glorious voice of Julie Andrews soars on this 2 CD presentation of the Grammy Award nominated film soundtrack of "The Sound Of Music." Disc 1 is the Original 1965 film soundtrack album, with 16 tracks sequenced as the songs appear in the movie. Disc 2 features extended versions of selected songs as heard in the film, numbers not included on the Original Soundtrack Album, and an interview with composer Richard Rodgers. Although future Soundtrack re-issues (one about every five years) would combine everything to one disc for a total of around 27 tracks, this 2 disc presentation provides a special listening experience. The packaging, liner notes, photos, etc. are also especially nice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sound of Music (35th Anniversary Collector's Edition) []  2020-12-24 21:27

    We bought The Sound of Melody CD for our 8 year old daughter who has recently developed a love for the movie. Her grandma had bought her the film a few years ago and I, as her mother had been singing the songs to her since she was a baby. Now we are enjoying the melody in our home and it is bringing amazing joy to us! To our amazement, our daughter has most of the songs memorized now and is sharing them with her mates who do not know them. We are so satisfied to have this CD and to be nurturing an appreciation in her young heart, a love for the Sound of Music! We think it is one of the best, most reasonably priced bonuses that we could have given to her for Christmas and it is the bonus that keeps on giving...everytime we listen to it. We know we are building wonderful, safe and innocent childhood memories in our small girls heart.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sound of Music (35th Anniversary Collector's Edition) []  2020-12-24 21:27

    This is my all time favorite love story. My mom took me to see this in the theater and I always watch it on TV. I used to have the LP of the film soundtrack but I created the mistake of leaving it behind (with my other childhood stuff) at my parents' house and my dad decided it would be okay to give my records to his brother to sell at the flea shop - he sold my albums 3 for 5 dollars. Yeah. I could have killed him. Anyway, I was thrilled to see this anniversary release on CD and immediately purchased it. I was VERY happy with everything about this CD purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sound of Music (35th Anniversary Collector's Edition) []  2020-12-24 21:27

    some repetition of songs -- there was multiple versions of the same songs that needed 2 CDs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Muppet Movie: The Nearly 35th Anniversary Edition []  2020-12-29 21:57

    Imagine taking a dying art and your mother's old coat and making an empire! Thanks to Jim Henson, a whole generation was shown in more ways than one that a dream is not impossible. (And it was done without fart jokes and too a lot of references that were inappropriate to children.) From Sesame Road to the huge screen, Jim Henson's creations have been teaching us all. Even 40 years later this film is fun for the whole family.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Muppet Movie: The Nearly 35th Anniversary Edition []  2020-12-29 21:57

    This is one of my all time favorite movies. I have been watching this film since I was 11 years old and I am 48 now and I still love it and even own the sound track. My wife and my children think I am wacky but it brings me so much joy and memories. Everyone should own a copy of this to share with their family. My favorite quote from Kermit the Frog..."Life's like a movie, write your own ending." So true...enjoy everyone!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Muppet Movie: The Nearly 35th Anniversary Edition []  2020-12-29 21:57

    Love this movie. My children grew up on it and now my grandkids. This film was when Muppets were not PC and the jokes were funny. The notice was follow your dreams and have fun the journey

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultimate Yes: 35th Anniversary Collection (3CD, Digi-Pak) []  2021-4-2 20:17

    I love this album. It has a small bit of everything mixed into one set. I personally like the older items they did back in the 70's. I prefer that style over their newer releases. It has two of my very favorite tracks on it "I've Seen All Amazing People" and Roundabout. The sound quality is very good. Some remastered. Only thing I don't much care for are "single sdits" which some are but I can live with that. Overall, this is a amazing collection to have of the most awesome, radical, glorious Yes!I have to add something else here though. Some of you people hold whining and complaining you don't wish to pay for anymore of these albums. You don't have to. No one is putting a gun to your head and saying you have to buy every fresh album. You don't have to own every album to be a die hard Yes fan. In fact, I personally think it's ridiculous having already all the songs why would you spend all the cash to obtain another album you claim have almost all the same songs on it? Just pick the best one with the tracks you prefer on it. Stop complaining about these fresh albums being released and down grading them just cause they have same songs from other albums. That does not create it a poor album. You don't like it again, you don't have to buy it. Save your cash for something else. It's that easy folks. Not trying to come off as rude but I'm getting tired of hearing people whine and complain when they don't have to buy the album. Yes is not telling you to spend your cash on their albums you are doing it on your own free will. Also, I don't think Yes would appreciate it that you are calling yourself die hard fans but then calling them "Greedy cash hoarders" I mean seriously what kind of fans would say that to a band they really love. I don't think the band would particularly like that and consider you a cool fan. If you love them that much you would just be thankful the melody is around and you can get it at all. Sadly some of these earlier albums people are mentioning are no longer in print and I want I could have got my hands on a copy. So just have fun the melody folks. Yes rocks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultimate Yes: 35th Anniversary Collection (3CD, Digi-Pak) []  2021-4-2 20:17

    I've bought almost everything Yes ever released, and I bought In A Word, and I bought Yesspeak, and I bought not only Japanese mini-albums but the perfect Rhino remasters, so why in the name of all that is sane, would I buy yet another Yes package? It's not like I don't know every single Yes song by heart? It's not like I don't have the Roger Dean cover of Tales from a Topographical Ocean framed on my wall. It's not like my computer wall paper is the Yes logo from Live in Philadelphia (which I also own).I'll tell you why I bought Ultimate Yes: the unplugged tracks on disk three. I know that I'm not the only person to do this, judging from the other reviews for this release. Was the price worth the music? In a word: e third disk starts off with an abridged ver of "Roundabout" totally performed on acoustic instruments, including the grand piano. The song's complexities, rather than being lost without the electronic textures, instead jump out. Hearing Rick Wakeman's a lot of ornamentations and ostinatos on piano brought them through the mix clearly. Steve Howe's guitar shaded and lightened. Yes swung like Bob Wills and the Texas Playboys on me, a more latest song, wasn't as amazing as the two older pieces around it, but I liked the acoustic Yes sound that showcased Anderson's e acoustic South Side of the Sky blew me away. Steve Howe's bottleneck guitar just turned the song inside out for me. I've always loved this song, and I'm glad Yes are putting back into their stralia, a piece from Steve Howe's first solo album "Beginnings" sounds ever so much better than the electric ver with vocals as he first performed the ris Squire's rendition of "Going Home," as a part of Dvorak's Fresh Globe Symphony is okay, but not on same level as the other pieces here.I think an unplugged, unabridged Yes album would be worthwhile.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Growing Vegetables West of the Cascades, 35th Anniversary Edition: The Complete Guide to Organic Gardening []  2020-2-1 16:4

    One of the best gardening books I've read. Amazing solid tip that focuses on the practical. Borne of experience and backed with science. No cult-like dogma or preaching here, just amazing adult tip for successful gardening in our special climate zone. The info on dry gardening alone was worth several multiples of the purchase l that while being an entertaining and simple read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Growing Vegetables West of the Cascades, 35th Anniversary Edition: The Complete Guide to Organic Gardening []  2020-2-1 16:4

    I've used Solomon's methods for several decades and the closer I stick to his suggestions the closer I come to having a globe class garden. I had to buy the fresh edition of "Growing Vegetables.." because, once again, I'd given away my dog-eared copy to a fresh gardener!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Young and the Restless 35th Anniversary: Cast & Creators Live at the Paley Center []  2020-1-25 21:42

    I like this! It was fascinating!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Young and the Restless 35th Anniversary: Cast & Creators Live at the Paley Center []  2020-1-25 21:42

    I tthought it was a book, but it was a DVD, and not very good! interviewer obviously had not watched Young and Restless as long as I had. NO Victor ! Huge Mistake.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From the Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler, 35th Anniversary Edition []  2020-1-23 0:7

    Children’s books are amazing for adults to read occasionally. In addition, to just being a change of pace, I search that the easy straight forward stories obtain to the essence of so a lot of things. Children’s book don’t have to have multi-layered plots with anti-heroes or twists and stead children’s books tell easy stories that often do a amazing job of getting to root meanings of om the Mixed-Up Files of Mrs Basil E Frankweiler is one of the classics that I think has held up fairly well. Claudia, a 12 year-old oldest kid that feels like she is underappreciated by her parents and decides to run away. Her younger brother, Jamie, comes with her mostly for the adventure. Most children would identify with one or both of these reasons for running ey take the train from the suburbs of Connecticut to Manhattan and move into the Metropolitan Museum of Art. While they are there, a statue starts showing that may be a lost work of Michelangelo. This gives a purpose not only to the story, but especially to Claudia, who ran away in part to search purpose and meaning.If you haven’t read the story, I won’t blow the whole thing, but I did think the book held up very well from 1967. It does not feel like an old book, although clearly there are anacronysism that modern readers (child) will not always understand (if nothing else the wildly various prices.)I listened to the audiobook from the library. As always, books that I have not read since childhood seem so much shorter today than my memory of them. I listened to the whole thing during an afternoon of data entry work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From the Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler, 35th Anniversary Edition []  2020-1-23 0:7

    I read this book for the first time about 40 years ago, yet it has always stuck with me. Having grown up just across the river from Manhattan in Fresh Jersey, running away to the Metropolitan Museum of Art had amazing appeal to me. Perhaps I would have if I had a rich brother at the time. Anyway, I couldn't resisting buying this book when I came across it on Amazon. Although I could have read it in a day or two, I deliberately took longer so I could have fun the experience as long as possible. It was worth every min of my time.If you have children anywhere from 7-12, or if you're older and just have fun amazing writing, this is a amazing choice,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yor - The Hunter From The Future - 35th Anniversary Edition - Blu-ray []  2020-7-13 21:4

    I don't know if you know this but Yor is the man. Not He Man. Just... the man. Somehow he never sees the sun despite always being in the sun and "on the run."The theme song to Yor is what me, and other reviews here are quoting. It's not good in the best method possible and starts second one of the movie in order to allow you know "Yes, you are watching a hilariously poor movie."A lot of reviews here are trying to be technical by letting you know what they think of the transfer. This is fine if your the kind of collector who is trying to impress the nobody else that cares except yourself (as a collector myself I've never understood this but to each their own), but to me all I would care about is if the movie is watchable. There are some old movies that obtain re-released on DVD or Blu Ray and look blurry or so grainy, and dirty, it's just about impossible to see what's actually going on. The movie quality is quite simply unwatchable in these cases (and I've seen a few of these). Yor, however, is actually beautiful amazing looking despite the fact that I suspect it didn't even look this amazing when it was released in film theaters in 1983 (sadly I was 1 years old so I didn't create it to a screening, but having grown up in the 80s I remember films I did see in theaters- vaguely- and I don't remember them looking this good).Anyway, my point is, while there is grain, particles, and different little spots where the movie is rubbed overall the movie quality is quite amazing for a movie of this type and I really just don't believe there is anything to complain about here. If you came to see Yor, you'll obtain to see it.Yor is bizarre, hilarious, and bad. Watch it and be amazed that movies like this got (get) created sometimes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From the Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler, 35th Anniversary Edition []  2020-1-23 0:7

    This was one of my favorite books when I was a kid(I'm 52 now). Imagine my surprise when I received my book in the mail & it had the exact cover as the copy I checked out (& re-checked out a lot of a lot of times) from the library. Newberry seal & all. But the thing that created my heart skip a beat was when I realized that the copy I was sent was, not only a 1st edition but, was autographed by E.L. Konisberg! Now it's a VERY unique addition to my library. Although I know I was lucky to obtain the copy I did, the story itself is wonderful. I think any young reader would have fun it. There's drama, comedy, & moments where the reader will be holding their breath. Even after all these years, when I re-read it as an adult, it was still a fun. If you're a Mom or Dad who reads to your children, you'll have fun it right along with them. But, because the children in the story run away to the MMOA in Fresh York, you may wish to read it first & judge for yourself if your children would search it too scary or give them any 'ideas'.(The children DO go back home however!)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Growing Vegetables West of the Cascades, 35th Anniversary Edition: The Complete Guide to Organic Gardening []  2020-2-1 16:4

    This was not my first time reading a book by Steve Solomon, I have tried quite a few of things that he recommends over the years in my vegetable garden. The best part of this book is the fresh COF ( complete organic fertilizer) recipe. I had amazing success with the past recipe in the latest edition but this was a method better year for me with the fresh version! My cuber plants and zucchini all have done better than ever now that I found out they required zinc. That is just one example of the improvements I have experienced from my first year of trying to better improve the balance of minerals in my garden. The soil in my newer garden plot barely grew decent weeds when I started growing in it. I know some people don’t really have fun his writing style but I do, growing up I never got to have fun having a grandpa around to learn from. His style is what I imagine could have been if I had ever had a garden savvy grandpa, a small rambling but very useful advice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Growing Vegetables West of the Cascades, 35th Anniversary Edition: The Complete Guide to Organic Gardening []  2020-2-1 16:4

    I’ve owned it before it was so amazing when I lost it I bought it again. Seems to be an authoritative text for folks trying to garden in the Pacific Northwest

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Growing Vegetables West of the Cascades, 35th Anniversary Edition: The Complete Guide to Organic Gardening []  2020-2-1 16:4

    Really amazing info on how to manage vegetable production in regionally specific soil and climate conditions. Author has an interesting and engaging style.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yor - The Hunter From The Future - 35th Anniversary Edition - Blu-ray []  2020-7-13 21:4

    YOR looks unbelievable on Blu-ray (yeah - there's some noise in the darks - but who cares - it's never looked better).VIDEO: 1080p High Def Widescreen 1.78:1AUDIO: Uncompressed PCM Stereo 2.0LANGUAGE: EnglishSUBTITLES: EnglishBONUS FEATURES: Audio Commentary by Reb Brown, Theatrical TrailerReb Brown's humorous and highly informative commentary track provides detailed information on areas and fellow cast and crew. Reb comes across as a humble guy with a self-effacing sense of humor. His amazing commentary track adds another level of entertainment value to this amazing es with removable outer cardstock sleeve with alternate poster art. Standard plastic Blu-ray shell inside with original film poster art insert.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yor - The Hunter From The Future - 35th Anniversary Edition - Blu-ray []  2020-7-13 21:4

    Actually surprisingly well done for its time. Certainly no Conan, but a lot better than the cover art would have you believe. The other reviews about this film about capture it: in part amazing because it is so bad. And the music, "Queen gone bad"! Hysterical. Almost a rehash of Flash Gordon tracks. The filming zone in Turkey is breathtakingly beautiful.If you're a fan of the original Beastmaster, this isn't quite at that level, but Yor has its moments.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Young and the Restless 35th Anniversary: Cast & Creators Live at the Paley Center []  2020-1-25 21:42

    It was fun seeing all these actors whom i've been watching for years. Enjoyed this very much

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Young and the Restless 35th Anniversary: Cast & Creators Live at the Paley Center []  2020-1-25 21:42

    Video clips would have enriched this anniversary event.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Growing Vegetables West of the Cascades, 35th Anniversary Edition: The Complete Guide to Organic Gardening []  2020-2-1 16:4

    This book is VERY informative. It's also VERY discouraging. I'm a lifelong Pacific Northwesterner who decided this year to grow some tomatoes. If I hadn't already been neck-deep in the project by the time I bought this book -- and if I hadn't seen plenty of neighbors succeed, a lot of of them without bothering to pay any attention at all to the science of any of it -- I'd have read this and decided the deck was hopelessly stacked versus the s, I know we have some true challenges here in this area. But if you're looking for reasons to give up before you even start, this book will provide them aplenty. On the other hand, if you're a reasonably experienced gardener looking for explanations -- and maybe solutions -- for issues you've had, this book will almost certainly be your best possible resource. And, for newbies who aren't easily discouraged, I can see where it might hold you from making some errors at the outset.Otherwise, it'll definitely create you view the produce department at your local supermarket as a bargain. So I guess that's good, right?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From the Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler, 35th Anniversary Edition []  2020-1-23 0:7

    "From the Mixed up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler" was the Newberry Medal winning book of 1968, and I read it myself shortly after that. I remember being struck at that time, as a young teenager, with what an interesting story the author created of a runaway brother and sister and a mystery they stumble across about a statue in the museum. I was utterly fascinated during the entire read, and I was a amazing "test case", having read and enjoyed a lot of mysteries for children before this one.Far from being "encouraged to become a runaway" as some misguided reviewers criticize this story for, I can remember being concerned at how the runaways' family would be impacted by not knowing their fate. This is the type of difficult situation that children should spend some time thinking e fantasy of the children living in the museum is just fun. They must search ways to dress, bathe, sleep, and eat, all within the normal resources which would be available to them within the museum, and the story of how they accomplish that life is interesting and ly there is the mystery of the statue. A attractive statue with an uncertain provenance, the children become enamored of it and seek to investigate its origins. Their pursuit of answers proceeds in a logical and entirely believable series of actions which serve to drive the focus of the plot. Whether this type of story will capture the imagination and interest of children today who are more used to video android games is a question I can't answer. I would feel sorry for any children who can't understand and become intrigued by this story, as it is a amazing one to spur thinking on several levels.Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From the Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler, 35th Anniversary Edition []  2020-1-23 0:7

    This is a delightful read for children (and adults) of any age. Creative, imaginative and inspiring. Want I had had the imagination to have run to something when I was at these children age. Maybe, at my age it would be the adventure of my silver years. It's a thought. The first thought is:Where do I wish to run away to? The second is who would I wish to run with me?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From the Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler, 35th Anniversary Edition []  2020-1-23 0:7

    Book was purchased for 10 year old daughter after hearing about it at school. She loved the book and finished it in 2 days! Amazing for 5th grade level.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Young and the Restless 35th Anniversary: Cast & Creators Live at the Paley Center []  2020-1-25 21:42

    It would have been 5 stars if clips for past episodes were included.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Young and the Restless 35th Anniversary: Cast & Creators Live at the Paley Center []  2020-1-25 21:42

    That is my present i love watch it.I like the people on the show.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yor - The Hunter From The Future - 35th Anniversary Edition - Blu-ray []  2020-7-13 21:4

    BOTTOM LINE: Silly dumb zone caveman fun. It's awful. It's terrible. It's rotten beyond belief. In short, this film is all kinds of awesome!!! I'm gonna really go out on a limb here and say that YOR is quite possibly the greatest intergalactic neanderthal film ever made. (Although Al Adamson's HORROR OF THE BLOOD MONSTERS deserves an honorable mention.) And for my money, YOR is a lot more fun than the stodgy Dolph Lundgren "He-Man" film that stumbled onto film screens a few years later. YOR belongs right next to your treasured copies of ATOR: THE FIGHTING EAGLE, MEGAFORCE, METALSTORM: THE DESTRUCTION OF JARED SYN, SPACEHUNTER: ADVENTURES IN THE FORBIDDEN ZONE and THE SWORD & THE SORCERER. A terrific 'guy' film, YOR is the excellent “buddies & beers” party flick. Do yourself a favor and buy a copy today! YOR crazy if you don't! 5 STARSTHE STORY: Prehistoric caveman from the distant future(?) wars paper-mâché dinosaurs, blue-skinned troglodytes, zone robots, an Emperor Palpatine wannabe and other assorted poor vibes, in order to impress his hot fresh girlfriend... and because he's just an upstanding kinda Cro-Magnon guy. Along the way, he attempts to decipher the secret meaning behind the mysterious golden medallion he OUGHTS: Based on a novel (and comic adaption) of the same name, YOR comes across like a scrambled mishmash of He-Man, Thundarr the Barbarian and the theatrical Conan movies, with a touch of Sinbad and Turok: Son of Stone tossed in for amazing measure. Starring none other than TV's two-time Captain America, that star-spangled stallion... Reb Brown! This whacked out film totally rocks on a “so-bad-it's-great!” level. Sporting a really poor Dollar Tree wig, Reb Brown does the best he can, but appears mostly clueless amidst his wildly over-acting co-stars; most of whom probably couldn’t understand what Reb was saying anymore than he could understand them. Shot on picturesque desert areas in Italy and Turkey, YOR conjures up fond memories of those sweaty sword & sandal spectacles from the 1960’s. Unfortunately, Reb's performance hews much closer to the monosyllabic bargain basement stylings of Mickey Hargitay than the Mount Olympus-level heights of studly-dubbed Steve Reeves. His fresh gal pal Kalaa resembles a cross between Erin Gray & Adrianne Barbeau, while her pudgy guardian geezer Pag looks like the greasy love kid of Jack Elam & former oatmeal spokesman Wilfred Brimley.If you've never seen this awesome disasterpiece, don't expect to be blown away by A+ acting, stunning cinematography, dynamic direction or first class F/X. Reb Brown has all the warmth of an unlit fireplace log - and his acting skills are equally wooden. Still, for bone-brained fun, YOR rocks. I mean how can you NOT adore a movie in which Our Hero, trapped on a high cliff, shoots a man-sized bat out of the sky in mid-flight with a bow & arrow, then bashes its head in with a bowling ball-sized rock and uses the dead body as a makeshift hang glider, in order to sail down to the desert floor below and rescue his beloved!?!? And how about that waaay-killer main theme song?!?! You just know Yor's the baddest caveman in the land when his heroics are sporadically backed by his very own super-cool English-mangling 80's Eurotrash rock band! ("Yor's world! He's the Ma-aan!") Hells yes!! Viva Yor!!! Sadly, there was never a sequel, although they were certainly building up to it during the final act. A true shame... but that just makes YOR all the more precious! Seriously though, YOR truly is goofy old school fun at its brainless best. Family-friendly BONUS: it's nudity free (not counting a couple of unintentional, brief buttcheek peeks glimpsed under flapping loinclothes, (Yor & Kalaa, but thankfully NOT hairy old Pag, LOL)... and only slightly bloody (dinosaur slayings); kinda surprising for an Italian-made movie of this E BLU-RAY: A nice if somewhat minimalist hi-def release from Mill Creek. There doesn't appear to have been any restoration work done to the print but the transfer looks amazing nonetheless. The focus is sharp and the colors are crisp with no bleeding, as was the case with the older DVD version. Fairly solid blacks & mid-tones. There is some dirt/grit present, especially in the opening & end credits, along with the occasional spot or scratch. Thankfully, movie grain is evident throughout as well, indicating mercifully restrained (if at all) app of DNR/Digital Noise Reduction; the overuse of which has ruined a lot of otherwise decent hi-def transfers of older films. The video portion of YOR's transfer includes no artifacting, pixelation or edge enhancement that I could detect, and only minimal crush (video noise) in a few low light scenes. The audio portion is powerful & clear and the soundmix is level. Please note: this "35th Anniversary Edition" features the same edited American chop of the movie as the previous barebones DVD-r from Warner Archives, rather than the complete mini-series, unfortunately. (Picture is 16x9 formatted, the exact same as the Warner DVD-r.) English subtitles for the deaf & hard of hearing are an option on the 'set-up' screen. Gift content is limited to just two goodies: a copy of the theatrical trailer and, best of all for YOR fans, a full-length audio commentary from star, Reb Brown! His commentary is somewhat sparse and sorta rambling in spots but then again he IS attempting to recall info of a movie created nearly 40 years ago. Thankfully, Reb has no pretenses about what kind of movie YOR is. He chuckles continuously throughout his commentary and pokes good-natured MST3K-style fun at the film, and his work in it. He says he had fun shooting the movie, created some amazing mates in the process and was well-paid for his work. Besides, YOR has gone on to become something of a Z-movie cult film, allowing Reb to generate a small side cash by occasionally appearing at sci-fi conventions... so why wouldn't he embrace the wacky madness that is YOR? A nice Blu-ray overall. The quality jump over the older standard-def DVD release alone is reason enough to upgrade/double-dip. Reb's commentary track is just icing on an already silly-sweet cake. Aficionados of low budget action flicks, Italo/post-apoc schlock and cheesy fantasy movies should be extremely happy with this Blu-ray. Recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yor - The Hunter From The Future - 35th Anniversary Edition - Blu-ray []  2020-7-13 21:4

    What a hoot. This film now looks better on blu ray than it did at the drive-in (where I saw it a lot of moons ago). It's a widescreen film, and the sound is...what it is, as a lot of Italian movies have traditionally been dubbed. The commentary by Reb Brown is fun: he relates some scattered anecdotes about filming in Turkey and Italy (which caused him some health problems; he also did a lot of of his own stunts). Mr. Brown is cheery and cool about the movie being silly. The movie is one of a number of early-mid-80's movies inspired by the Conan the Barbarian craze at that time (though the film- and the comic it's based on- may have also been inspired by Flash Gordon). The commentary and a trailer are the sole extras. If you're a fan of this cheesy film, then obtain a keep of it. This is the definitive release edition of Yor!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Young and the Restless 35th Anniversary: Cast & Creators Live at the Paley Center []  2020-1-25 21:42

    Having followed the Y & R from its first episode (albeit sporadically at times), I found this DVD so boring I could not watch it all the method through.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Young and the Restless 35th Anniversary: Cast & Creators Live at the Paley Center []  2020-1-25 21:42

    ABC Soap lover but tuned in through years. Amazing item to have and watch and own if soap lover.Happy 35th

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From the Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler, 35th Anniversary Edition []  2020-1-23 0:7

    Oh this book is such a classic! Young girl who is the oldest sister decides to run away. She carefully selects her accomplice (second younger brother jamie) and then camps out in the Met. Amazing golly! How awesome! This was the original museum slumber party! I (re)read this book with my 13 year old and 11 year old twins - all boys - and we had a amazing time imagining what it would be like to: (1) not bathe except in a public water fountain; (2) pick up all the coins in said water fountain; and (3) eat junk meal all the time. I believe I have the children sold on running away, but they cannot decide if they would rather live in the California Museum of Science or the Bay Zone Discovery Museum. Private anecdotes aside, this book stands the try of time. Eternal themes of curiosity, loyalty, and amazing judgement reverberate through the pages of this well written, well paced story. This is an absolute must read for everyone, especially anyone over 50 who grew up in Fresh York City!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From the Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler, 35th Anniversary Edition []  2020-1-23 0:7

    Alright, time to admit it: who didn’t have an urge to run away from home some time during their growing up years? But it takes guts to do so, and even a small resourcefulness. Enter Claudia Kincaid of Greenwich, Connecticut, the heroine of E.L. Konigsburg’s From the Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler. Claudia yearns to escape the injustice and monotony she’s experiencing as the oldest and only girl of her family: having to empty the dishwasher and set the table, arguing about whose turn it is to choose a TV program, and growing bored with being known as the girl with Straight As. She wants adventure, and, with her financially-savvy small brother Jamie in tow, flees to Fresh York Town and of all places, the Metropolitan Museum of Art, where her curiosity and intelligence lead her right-smack into the middle of a nifty small mystery surrounding a statue called “Angel.” Throughout their adventure at the museum, which becomes their home away from home, the Kincaid children prove to be so smart, so determined, so much a chop above other children their age, the reader cannot support but love and respect them, as does the eccentric Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler, who plays a shadowy role throughout the narrative but is central to the story’s surprising and heartwarming conclusion. This delightfully imaginative tale may be the best bedtime story ever written. And E.L. Konigsburg could very well be the most gifted children’s author of all time. If you’re looking for a various sort of read with beloved characters, this one is it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Growing Vegetables West of the Cascades, 35th Anniversary Edition: The Complete Guide to Organic Gardening []  2020-2-1 16:4

    Gardening is not all roses, there are bugs, cold wet sunless seasons, and demineralized soil to deal with. The PNW has a special set of these. Solomon has the experience and understanding important to address these problems plus a clear and to the point writing style that is a joy to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Growing Vegetables West of the Cascades, 35th Anniversary Edition: The Complete Guide to Organic Gardening []  2020-2-1 16:4

    I just moved to the Oregon Coast Range and need some local tip for the garden. This book has it in spades. Very specific instructions and information, and like any old-timer, the author has plenty of powerful opinions and private anectodes on every topic from the "proper" tools, to seed suppliers. I'm excited to place much of this into practice, and as they say, the proof will be in the pudding. I'll modernize the review next fall.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Growing Vegetables West of the Cascades, 35th Anniversary Edition: The Complete Guide to Organic Gardening []  2020-2-1 16:4

    I take my 95 year old client to Amazing Samaritan for physical therapy and we often walk around in their attractive vegetable garden admiring everything. I finally asked the gardener how he grew such lovely produce and he recommended this book. I can't wait for all this snow to go away so I can make this garden for myself!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yor - The Hunter From The Future - 35th Anniversary Edition - Blu-ray []  2020-7-13 21:4

    it is so poor it is good! You really have to go at this film knowing how poor it really is. You, the character of the piece (Reb Brown) is a very handsome and nicely built character who finds himself trying to solve the mystery of the pendant around his neck and who he is. First off, never saw such a cheesy blond wig as he wears. Second, the acting is, to say the least bad! Especially by Corinne Clery (you may remember her from James Bond Moonraker, she was much better there. Reb is a 6'3" lean mean fighting machine and the effects are atrocious and so is everything about this BUT I still had a bunch of fun with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yor - The Hunter From The Future - 35th Anniversary Edition - Blu-ray []  2020-7-13 21:4

    Created during the low budget Barbarian movie craze of the 80's mixed with elements of Star Battles rip-offs Yor is probably one of the worst films ever made...yet it has such strange allure. I see another reviewer commented that the soundtrack quote: "is like Queen gone wrong..." LOL! So right! Is it really set in the distant past with a technologically advanced civilization living on an island? Or is it our distant future where man reverted back to barbarism? Who knows, who cares. Yor smashes his method through one dysfunctional society after another and chaos follows. The only true question any guy watching this movie probably needs to respond is which cave-girl is hotter? Betty Rubble or Kala? Hmmm.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From the Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler, 35th Anniversary Edition []  2020-1-23 0:7

    I read this book in...4th or 5th grade. It has stuck with me. I still search it enjoyable and maybe more so looking at it with adult eyes. Yes the globe has changed and this adventure could not happen the same, but the sentiment of finding ones self, the hope of a mystery, the enjoyment of knowledge has ever changed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From the Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler, 35th Anniversary Edition []  2020-1-23 0:7

    I first read this book to my fourth grade classes thirty plus years ago. I thoroughly enjoyed rereading the book now and highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Growing Vegetables West of the Cascades, 35th Anniversary Edition: The Complete Guide to Organic Gardening []  2020-2-1 16:4

    How do you have a picture of artichokes on the outside of your book but no mention of them inside?That's a serious question, though a very minor quibble. Overall, a amazing book I'll refer to again and again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Young and the Restless 35th Anniversary: Cast & Creators Live at the Paley Center []  2020-1-25 21:42

    I really enjoyed this. I have watched "The Young & the Restless" since its beginning and it means alot to listen to the people who play the parts. Funny how they all start to sound and seem like a family to you after so a lot of years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Young and the Restless 35th Anniversary: Cast & Creators Live at the Paley Center []  2020-1-25 21:42

    I want there was more of Jeanne Cooper. She created the show. It was amazing though. Again, Jeanne created the show.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yor - The Hunter From The Future - 35th Anniversary Edition - Blu-ray []  2020-7-13 21:4

    The 1983 cult classic "Yor: The Hunter from the Future" is a no budget Italian production which manages to rip off both Conan the Barbarian and Star Battles all in the same movie. It is cheesy, nonsensical, illogical, and also a amazing deal of fun. As far as so poor it's amazing cinema goes, "Yor" is one of the best (or would that be worst?).Mill Creek Entertainment brings the movie to blu-ray in what is billed as a 35th Anniversary Edition. The release features a slipcase with newly commissioned artwork and the original theatrical artwork on the sleeve esented in a 1.78:1 aspect ratio (opened up a bit from its theatrical 1.85:1), the movie looks beautiful amazing compared to prior DVD releases. It is obvious that they didn't do a full scale restoration on the movie and nothing is listed on the back of the case as to where this transfer was derived from. Using the AVC codec, the disc features a robust bit rate getting into the low 30's a lot of the time. Detail is decent but not amazing which leads me to believe that this transfer might have been created from a movie print and not the original camera negative based on some of the wear and tear which shows up intermittently. However I noticed no "cigarette burns" which would indicate where the reel changes would be so it is probably an older HD master. This release won't blow you away but for a 7 dollar budget release, it does just fine. This is the best the movie has looked to date though and is a nice step up from the most latest DVD release. Audio is presented in a Linear PCM format in 2 channel stereo and sounds fine overall.Extras contain a commentary track featuring actor Reb Brown who played the title hero in the film. While there are some lulls in his comments, he is often beautiful chatty with a amazing memory of the shoot and also a nice sense of humor in regards to how gloriously goofy and poor the movie is. A moderator could have helped a bit but overall fans should obtain a kick out of it. The theatrical trailer is also of this movie should not hesitate in buying this blu-ray release. The picture quality is better than prior DVD releases and comes highly recommended especially considering how cheap the disc costs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yor - The Hunter From The Future - 35th Anniversary Edition - Blu-ray []  2020-7-13 21:4

    This was a box office bonanza for director Antonio Margheriti. Sadly, the critics who saw this film hated it. Fortunately, the people who paid to see it didn’t. The story involves a wandering wanderer named Yor (Reb Brown) who saunters through a bleak landscape clad in very little. He’s cheerful to a fault, always on the lookout for adventure. He quickly dispatches a state-of-the-art cardboard dinosaur and becomes quite the character for it. But, no time to linger, he sets off on a quest because he is wearing a fancy necklace and he’d like to know who gave it to him. He soon finds that these fancy necklaces are a dime a dozen, making him nothing special. And in the blink of an eye, this sword and fuzzy-footed barbarian flick becomes a snazzy sci-fi fantasy with Darth Vader robots carrying lasers. What fun!This turkey was actually shot in Turkey―what a coincidence. It is every bit as poor as you would think, maybe even worse. Even so, I thought it was hilarious and was satisfied to reconnect with this almost-a-masterpiece after having seen it eons ago back in the 80s.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yor - The Hunter From The Future - 35th Anniversary Edition - Blu-ray []  2020-7-13 21:4

    Lol! Film was entertaining for an oldie. Overlook the handsome blonde Yor and cavemen speaking amazing english. Yes, very dated sfx but that's part of the joy watching these classics. At my age I have the best of both worlds. Old films were once new. I appreciate having the opportunity to be able to see them again and actually owning them. Major trips down memory lanes. I once had a conversation with my daughter when she complained there wasn't any films to watch cause she seen all the recent ones. I told her a few she could watch and she said no. I said why? She replied cause they are old. I said, have you seen them before? She said no. I replied, Then they are fresh movies. They are old if you have already seen them. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Worms Eat My Garbage, 35th Anniversary Edition: How to Set Up and Maintain a Worm Composting System: Compost Food Waste, Produce Fertilizer for Houseplants and Garden, and Educate Your Kids and Family []  2020-2-1 20:15

    This is one of the more helpful books for worm composting.I still refer back to it and have read it more than once. My worm bin is now thriving thanks to the helpful info in this book!Also has lots of amazing detailed drawing as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Worms Eat My Garbage, 35th Anniversary Edition: How to Set Up and Maintain a Worm Composting System: Compost Food Waste, Produce Fertilizer for Houseplants and Garden, and Educate Your Kids and Family []  2020-2-1 20:15

    The book was simple to read and follow, detailed a amazing bit about overall kitchen scrap removal via worms. I enjoyed author's point of view. Amazing book if you simply wish to vermicompost kitchen scraps. For people who wish larger scale worm raising, it still offers some amazing foundational reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Worms Eat My Garbage, 35th Anniversary Edition: How to Set Up and Maintain a Worm Composting System: Compost Food Waste, Produce Fertilizer for Houseplants ... Garden, and Educate Your Kids and Family []  2020-9-24 19:18

    This is one of the more helpful books for worm composting.I still refer back to it and have read it more than once. My worm bin is now thriving thanks to the helpful info in this book!Also has lots of amazing detailed drawing as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Worms Eat My Garbage, 35th Anniversary Edition: How to Set Up and Maintain a Worm Composting System: Compost Food Waste, Produce Fertilizer for Houseplants ... Garden, and Educate Your Kids and Family []  2020-9-24 19:18

    Modern internet denizens will know the author Mary Applehof from the YouTube channel Red Letter Media, who reviewed her video "Wormania". Despite the jokes told on the show, Mary is indeed a real-life worm expert, and this is a amazing introductory book for vermicomposting. For those who don't yet know, vermicomposting uses worms instead - rather than heat or catalysts - to process vegetable matter, paper, and lawn waste into usable use case: I started using the WormFactory 360 to process kitchen waste. I was looking for some expert tip as gardening websites on the internet tend to be full of old people who repeat a lot of ancient "wisdom" that's necessarily up to modern scientific standards. Between this book and the instructions that came with my WF360, my worms have been doing amazing for the latest up-to-date is the book: It's worth noting that Mary passed away in 2005, so while this book was edited and re-published in 2017, the info isn't bleeding edge new. There have been a lot of changes in the industry since then, including the proliferation of ready-made home solutions available in locations like Amazon, as well as a shift in where people obtain their worms - again, available right here. So the info is mostly tailed to older styles of vermicomposting, which generally involved larger setups intended to process waste for a whole farm or household, rather than the little apartment affairs which are more famous now. Having said that, most of the info in this book will be helpful to anyone no matter their setup, but you may have to thumb past some pages about larger outdoor setups to obtain to things that interest e book itself: Contains everything you ever wanted to know - and lots you may not even WANT to know - about worms. From the types of worms used in composting, to what foods they like, to how they breed. It's all here. Wish to know what temperature worms can operate in, or how to build your own compost pile, or what pests may infest a poorly maintained composter? It's all here. There are even record sheets you can print out, a list of references, and metric conversions for people who use backward Imperial measurement (like me)!Overall: Highly recommended. As noted, add in a giant caveat that the info isn't particularly relevant to a modern apartment setup with a device like the WormFactory. I haven't yet found a excellent book for that. But in general terms, "Worms Eat My Garbage" includes enough info to obtain almost anyone started with vermicomposting, and it's a amazing tutorial to have around to troubleshoot common problems - such as what to do if you ever obtain flies laying eggs in your compost.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Worms Eat My Garbage, 35th Anniversary Edition: How to Set Up and Maintain a Worm Composting System: Compost Food Waste, Produce Fertilizer for Houseplants ... Garden, and Educate Your Kids and Family []  2020-9-20 18:47

    I am planning to begin vermicomposting soon so I got this book to learn a small bit more about it before I start. I think it is a amazing book to read before starting my worm farm. I feel like I am prepared and actually know what I am doing now that I have read it. There is a lot of amazing info in the book and I am sure I will be going back to it even after I begin with my worms. I feel like it is a amazing book for anyone who is getting ready to or just started vermicomposting. It will also be a amazing reference for someone who already does this. It's always nice to have a book you can grab to support respond your questions!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Worms Eat My Garbage, 35th Anniversary Edition: How to Set Up and Maintain a Worm Composting System: Compost Food Waste, Produce Fertilizer for Houseplants ... Garden, and Educate Your Kids and Family []  2020-9-20 18:47

    This book is very well written. The tip in its pages, isn't only highly educative but also immediately practical. I can easily tell the author is an experienced vermicomposter, one that is also very passionate and knowledgable about the subject. Some of that same passion reaches to us, her readers, which is magnificent, because that is the kind of companionship and motivation a lot of of us need to obtain into the globe of vermicomposting. Using this tip I have already started vermicomposting as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Worms Eat My Garbage, 35th Anniversary Edition: How to Set Up and Maintain a Worm Composting System: Compost Food Waste, Produce Fertilizer for Houseplants ... Garden, and Educate Your Kids and Family []  2020-10-4 18:30

    This is one of the more helpful books for worm composting.I still refer back to it and have read it more than once. My worm bin is now thriving thanks to the helpful info in this book!Also has lots of amazing detailed drawing as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Worms Eat My Garbage, 35th Anniversary Edition: How to Set Up and Maintain a Worm Composting System: Compost Food Waste, Produce Fertilizer for Houseplants ... Garden, and Educate Your Kids and Family []  2020-10-4 18:30

    Love this book, should be the first book in your collection if you are thinking about starting or improving your current composting system. Simple to understand and extremely informative.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386