Read 50 bird songs from around the world reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all 50 bird songs from around the world reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Children's Songs Around the World []  2020-1-28 1:16

    I had the cassette tape when I was raising my children. I just bought two of these CD for the grandkids to listen to. Ages from 1.5 years to 17 years. All the children love the songs. Listen to it, learn the lyrics, and create up dances that go with the lyrics. Children will love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Activate Your Life: 50 Transformational Exercises From Coaches Around The World []  2020-1-13 19:18

    Loved everything about this book! Can't be more excited to place the words into action!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Activate Your Life: 50 Transformational Exercises From Coaches Around The World []  2020-1-13 19:18

    I've been working on self transformation and development for a really long time and I can say hands-down this is a book you should read if you wish to make the best ver of ere is no filler - it gets straight to the point and like the title suggests, there are 50 exercises anyone can do to transform themselves. Remember, without action, there is no progress, so follow the outlined exercises! All these highly successful experts have essentially written down extremely practical and useful exercises in a straight-to-the-point exercise that I highly recommend is the Private Quarterly Review by Orian Marx - It can really support you meaningfully reflect on your goals.

    0  


    Add your opinion on 50 bird songs from around the world or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Activate Your Life: 50 Transformational Exercises From Coaches Around The World []  2020-1-13 19:18

    As a coach myself, I was very excited when I heard about this book that contained strong exercises from 50 various coaches. I loved that it was split up into various locations of interest, and that each chapter had a short, but transformative exercise that I could not only use myself, but could also use with my is book is filled with so much amazing information, and each exercise is simple to implement, to support me transform my life & the life of others!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Activate Your Life: 50 Transformational Exercises From Coaches Around The World []  2020-1-13 19:18

    This book feels like a toolbox for those to who wish to learn about facing fears, developing better communication skills, and learning about how their mind works! I really appreciate the exercises and "homework" in the book. The coaches selected are an inspiring bunch. I love this small satisfied collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Activate Your Life: 50 Transformational Exercises From Coaches Around The World []  2020-1-13 19:18

    This is such a amazing book! I love the “short-story” style of each author’s words and exercises. I recommend it to anyone looking to improve their or their family’s life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Activate Your Life: 50 Transformational Exercises From Coaches Around The World []  2020-1-13 19:18

    I love that there are so a lot of various coaches involved in this -- you really obtain to see a range of methods and choose which exercises work for you and your personality. I'm all about having options, and this book is excellent because even if you randomly begin to a page, you can obtain some value out of it because of the individual exercise. While I haven't worked through all the pages yet, it's on my to-do for the fresh year to obtain through them all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Activate Your Life: 50 Transformational Exercises From Coaches Around The World []  2020-1-13 19:18

    If you're the type of person who craves unending positivity, this book might be amazing for you. I'm not that kind of person.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Activate Your Life: 50 Transformational Exercises From Coaches Around The World []  2020-1-13 19:18

    As a coach, I LOVE having this book as a resource to reference for all kinds of exercises that I can use to support my clients obtain unstuck. This is like a coaching manual basically! There is something for everyone and every situation. Excellent for people who feel like they can't afford a life coach too, now you don't have to, you have 50 tasks right here you can begin implementing to radically change your life today!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Activate Your Life: 50 Transformational Exercises From Coaches Around The World []  2020-1-13 19:18

    This is a amazing book, created up of small, simple to follow chapters. Paul Kuthe, my Business Coach wrote one of the chapters. Beautiful cool book and an simple read. I highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Activate Your Life: 50 Transformational Exercises From Coaches Around The World []  2020-1-13 19:18

    I love breaking myself out of my patterns with new ideas on how to human better. This book is an wonderful resource to turn to when familiar tools aren't working or when you're too stuck to remember what your tools are! The exercises are broken up by category so you can go right to the relevant section to search a novel approach to obtain through whatever's coming up. The ones I've read so far have been easy to understand and place into practice. Can't wait to explore more!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ZooBorns!: Zoo Babies from Around the World []  2020-1-16 5:8

    I purchased this book for my two year old nephew and he absolutely loves it! We can read him the book or he can look at the pictures by himself. It's a win-win for tom Line ... Buy this for the kid in your life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ZooBorns!: Zoo Babies from Around the World []  2020-1-16 5:8

    This book is not bad, but it's not nearly as nice as other ZooBorn books I've seen. The ZooBorn ABC book is wonderful, and so is the Zooborn: Newest, Custest... This one was a disappointment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50,000 recipes from around the world [App]  2019-2-23 13:33

    blah blah blah blah blah

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50,000 recipes from around the world [App]  2019-2-23 13:33

    Very nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50,000 recipes from around the world 6+ [App]  2019-2-28 13:39

    Хорошое приложение, я научилась готовить, хотя мне 12 лет, много рецептов с картинками, советую всем.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50,000 recipes from around the world 6+ [App]  2019-2-28 13:39

    blah blah blah blah blah

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stories from Around the World (Mini Classics) []  2020-2-1 2:26

    As a homeschool parent, we use these stories to accompany our elementary geography studies. While the children are working on their maps, I often read to them a traditional story from the country we are studying. This Usborne title is a nice collection of 22 tales, each 5 to 6 pages long. It's nicely illustrated, and the print is large, which makes it nice for read-alouds. The text is written so that most 3rd to 5th graders could read it independently (similar to other Usborne story collections such as their Greek myths or fairy tales).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stories from Around the World (Mini Classics) []  2020-2-1 2:26

    Ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stories from Around the World (Mini Classics) []  2020-2-1 2:26

    Very cute. Looking forward to reading it to my children as a part of their curriculum.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Railway Journeys from Around the World []  2020-2-1 5:1

    Bought thos book for my 12 yr old grandson. He really likes it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Railway Journeys from Around the World []  2020-2-1 5:1

    Came in a amazing bonus bag as requested. Just the right show for my train loving brother!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unwired: Acoustic Music From Around the World []  2020-2-2 21:43

    I have been searching for this album for a lot of years, so finding it, then having it arrive in amazing condition so quickly was the icing on the cake. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50,000 recipes from around the world 6+ [App]  2019-2-28 13:39

    very good....fantastic

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50,000 recipes from around the world 6+ [App]  2019-2-28 13:39

    Nice application luv it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50,000 recipes from around the world [App]  2019-2-23 13:33

    Nice application luv it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ZooBorns!: Zoo Babies from Around the World []  2020-1-16 5:8

    Don't allow the pastel lettering fool you. This is a unbelievable book whether you share it with a unique kid or just relax and have fun it by yourself. This series on baby animals playing with their sibs or pouncing fiercely on their patient mother's tail is one to and to give to any child, knowing it will become cherished for a long time. The sturdy covers and bindings ensure that it will latest through much cherishing. I have bought several of these delightful books--and I'm not telling how a lot of I've bought for myself at the same time.A amazing method to introduce the idea of conservation in a positive way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ZooBorns!: Zoo Babies from Around the World []  2020-1-16 5:8

    So cute!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stories from Around the World (Mini Classics) []  2020-2-1 2:26

    "Stories from around the World" is a collection of 22 myths and fairy tales from a much broader cultural and geographical spectrum than the usual collections of better-known stories of European origin. We have used this book as the "reader" for remedial summer school students who are going into the 4th and 5th grades. The stories represent a wide dozens of cultures, they are beautifully written and illustrated, and, used in conjunction with a globe, they are also an perfect car for teaching the students globe geography. The stories are short (5-7 pages), and both in terms of content and vocabulary, they have amazing appeal to the students and are colourful enough to also serve as amazing prompts for student art projects. Though we were using this book with ten- and eleven-year-old students, a lot of of the teachers were so taken with the book that they wanted to copies for their own younger grandchildren.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stories from Around the World (Mini Classics) []  2020-2-1 2:26

    Amazing collection of stories, attractive illustrations! The whole family loves this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unwired: Acoustic Music From Around the World []  2020-2-2 21:43

    I've bought quite a few of these Rough Tutorial albums. The first one I got was Mali&Guinea, which I loved, and it just rolled on from there. The international compilations are always good, especially if you like diversity. A issue with Rough Tutorials sometimes is that they test to contain 'contemporary' melody from different countries that has a local rather than international slant. But as we all know, folk and techno drumbeats usually don't work chop to the chase, I love this album because it is all acoustic. It is a very relaxed album, with a collection of outstanding artists such as Baaba Maal, Toumani Diabate and Cesaria Evoria. I think the best song is number five by Duquende. It is conclusion, while I'm sure there are one or two dodgy numbers here, I still give it five out of five because it has so a lot of amazing songs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Railway Journeys from Around the World []  2020-2-1 5:1

    I bought this for my husband who has a model railroad and enjoys reading about railroad information. Simple read. Recommended,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50,000 recipes from around the world 6+ [App]  2019-2-28 13:39

    Cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50,000 recipes from around the world [App]  2019-2-23 13:33

    Хорошое приложение, я научилась готовить, хотя мне 12 лет, много рецептов с картинками, советую всем.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Postage stamps from around the world [App]  2019-9-24 13:41

    Never have I used such user friendly stamp app. And i have tried them all. The best part it has every country in the world. Now that is a android game changer....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ZooBorns!: Zoo Babies from Around the World []  2020-1-16 5:8

    I ordered this book for my daughter who asked for a baby animal calender for Christmas. I was in a hurry when I placed my and did not realize it was a book until it arrived. However, I am keeping it! She will absolutely love it! The pictures a attractive and the animals could not be cuter. There was one little tear on one of the pages at the bottom but other than that was in excellent condition. It is a excellent bonus for any animal lover. I cannot wait for her to begin it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ZooBorns!: Zoo Babies from Around the World []  2020-1-16 5:8

    I love these pictures. Who doesn't love baby animals? So adorable and interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Railway Journeys from Around the World []  2020-2-1 5:1

    Amazing railroad book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Railway Journeys from Around the World []  2020-2-1 5:1

    Covering 5 continents and 33 historic train routes, the razor-sharp focus of the blank&white images is impressive. Such scenic routes! What a shame only a few are still going for tourists, or as trails for hikers and cyclists. Some museums for the lines exist, as the author points out for train e reader gets a short history, some engineering details, much about the landscape, some human history tidbits, and a very handy map for each train route. Other books are dedicated to each line, providing much more detail than is possible in this book, but train fans should have fun this overview.I loved most the monorail train in Ireland, and the image of the Patagonian train carriage interior with its leather covered armchair seats and wood-coal burning stove. The text was a bit small, but that just might just be my older eyes speaking. I received a review-copy of this book; this is my honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stories from Around the World (Mini Classics) []  2020-2-1 2:26

    Amazing book in amazing condition. Love the stories. Amazing seller. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stories from Around the World (Mini Classics) []  2020-2-1 2:26

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50,000 recipes from around the world [App]  2019-2-23 13:33

    Best of luck amazing Side to learn and teach and use and simple to use please use it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50,000 recipes from around the world 6+ [App]  2019-2-28 13:39

    Best of luck amazing Side to learn and teach and use and simple to use please use it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ZooBorns!: Zoo Babies from Around the World []  2020-1-16 5:8

    There's not a whole lot of info in this book (enough for kids) but the photographs are fantastic. The 9"x9" size is excellent for close-ups of the cutest and very unusual animal babies. Anyone who loves zoo animals will have fun this book. All the babies will tug at your heart but you really have to see the image of Beco, an asian elephant posed leaning on a blue ball. Well worth the book price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ZooBorns!: Zoo Babies from Around the World []  2020-1-16 5:8

    Very clever with names and species of animals that are rather unusual. Our 2-year-old grandson loved it so much, he memorized it. Beautiful awesome to hear one so young mention "ocelot" and "orangutan." There are a few more commonly-known animals like elephant and gorilla, but the others are fascinating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unwired: Acoustic Music From Around the World []  2020-2-2 21:43

    Amazing selection of acoustic guitar music, from Leo Kotke's tragic but attractive Driver to Richard Thompson's melancholy, delicate Beeswing (and let's not forget Ferron's attractive Ain't Life a Brook, Peter Rowan's sensational Dust Bowl Kids or David Wilcox's punchy Powerful Chemistry)--there is not a single disappointing track on this album. I had it years ago, then lost it and couldn't live without it, so was glad to search it on Amazon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stories from Around the World (Mini Classics) []  2020-2-1 2:26

    Some of these stories were okay but most were a miss in our house.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Railway Journeys from Around the World []  2020-2-1 5:1

    My brother in law loved this book was bought as a gift

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50,000 recipes from around the world 6+ [App]  2019-2-28 13:39

    Very nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50,000 recipes from around the world [App]  2019-2-23 13:33

    very good....fantastic

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50,000 recipes from around the world [App]  2019-2-23 13:33

    Cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stories from Around the World (Mini Classics) []  2020-2-1 2:26

    A beautifully done book with awesome stories! Several have been asked for over and over again, like Brave Hendrick, from Holland. And we have only had it a week. A amazing book with stories from all over the world! A couple may need editing for sensitive kids like mine but the story lines are great! Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stories from Around the World (Mini Classics) []  2020-2-1 2:26

    Simple short stories that my children love. Also has a little map on the inside cover so we can look at where each story originated.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Railway Journeys from Around the World []  2020-2-1 5:1

    I asked for this for Christmas and it now sits on an end table in my living room. I'm only on the third chapter but am enjoying it so much. Not all the trains and their routes are actually lost completely. I believe the author was referring to the equipment. The first trip reviewed is the Ghan in Australia which apparently still runs!If you are a train trip nut as I am, you might well have fun this book and all the photos!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Railway Journeys from Around the World []  2020-2-1 5:1

    At the end of his introduction to this book Anthony Lambert observes, "...we don't need to have witnessed the true thing to feel nostalgic for it. It often helps if we haven't." At first I thought that established an odd sort of tone for this book, but upon reflection, and especially after getting a few chapters into the book, I realized that that charming and modest observation really did capture the appeal of this project. We are allowed to go on thirty three trips that might as well be imaginary journeys into lost or never-were worlds.And rest assured we will in fact travel the globe - Austria, France, Spain, Amazing Britain, India, Indonesia, Jordan, Central Australia, Patagonia, Brazil, the Rocky Mountains, Zimbabwe - these are all streets less traveled, or no longer traveled at all.Each trip, which usually is covered in four or five pages, opens with a bit of geographical background and some operational history for the line. There are descriptions of the rolling stock, a lot of of which tend toward the romantic, which suited me fine. This is all complemented by vintage images and maps. (There have to be route maps; this is all meaningless without route maps.) Lambert has a nice eye and ear for the telling detail or amusing anecdote, and the effect is that while the commentary is often detailed and always knowledgeable it never becomes excessive or tedious. And while we are allowed to wax nostalgic, the narrative is not especially hectoring regarding what has been lost.I am not a devoted or intense railway buff, and have no idea where this book would rank amongst real devotees. But, while I am confident that I will never be in a position to visit any of these lines in person, I am delighted to have gotten to know them with this congenial companion.(Please note that I received a advance will-self-destruct-in-x-days Adobe Digital copy of this book without a review requirement, or any influence regarding review content should I choose to post a review. Apart from that I have no connection at all to either the author or the publisher of this book.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Railway Journeys from Around the World []  2020-2-1 5:1

    I really enjoyed reading this book. The author has combined historical photographs and maps with text to take you on an armchair train journey. The writing is clear and simple to read and the research is well done. The true highlights of the book are the photographs. You can tell the author laments the demise of a lot of of these railways. Have fun the journeys

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ZooBorns!: Zoo Babies from Around the World []  2020-1-16 5:8

    A fun and attractive book of cute baby animals.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ZooBorns!: Zoo Babies from Around the World []  2020-1-16 5:8

    I had hoped for more, but for little kids it would be a amazing diversion. I will likely give mine to a kid.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World Newspapers - News from all around the world [App]  2019-4-16 13:22

    infos !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ultimate Book of Vehicles: From Around the World []  2020-1-16 8:30

    Fabulous book. The book is filled with tabs to pull, wheels to turn, flaps to lift up and on and on...on every page. The book covers all kinds of vehicles...RV's, construction vehicles, transportation vehicles, boats, planes, zone ships and so much more. My three year old grandson asks to have it read all the time and loves being able to interact with everything on each page. Heck...I love interacting with the cars too! It is colorful, with sturdy stock paper and given that the book has been used to flip doors begin on buses and RV's, to turn wheels and cement mixer barrels, to move levers, to begin a spaceship into the sky, (to mention merely a few things)...nothing has ripped after a lot of months. I did go through the book first and "opened" all of the moveable stuff on each page so that when we read the book together...everything was functioning and i knew how to tutorial my grandson in doing it himself. I highly recommend this book for the small ones in your life!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Street Art: The Best Urban Art from Around the World []  2020-2-12 20:57

    Well "curated". Amazing artists with amazing styles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Atlas of Monsters: Mythical Creatures from Around the World []  2020-1-29 17:51

    This book was so fun. Worth the for sure

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ultimate Book of Vehicles: From Around the World []  2020-1-16 8:30

    Objectively worse than the airplane book in the series. Very fragile rotating parts (one of which snapped off the first time I touched it) and fewer/smaller tabs for moving the sliding parts. The writing is, well, there basically isn't any. If you're looking for a cool book with moving parts and lots of information, the airplane book. My 2 year old gets a lot more use out of that one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Street Art: The Best Urban Art from Around the World []  2020-2-12 20:57

    Amazing Book with outstanding photos!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Omelet Breakfast: The Best Omelet Recipes from Around the World []  2020-1-18 0:13

    Fun book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Atlas of Monsters: Mythical Creatures from Around the World []  2020-1-29 17:51

    There are method better books out there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Atlas of Monsters: Mythical Creatures from Around the World []  2020-1-29 17:51

    T’s most necessary thing to know: It’s a spooky one.T’s favorite part: The legendary things. The legends. That’s what I like.Quite literally an atlas of monsters. Each continent is depicted with illustrations of creatures located in their geographic origins. The monsters's traits are explained and a few short legends are narrated.What sets it apart: Readers must solve a mystery left by the geographer who mapped out the so posted on my blog: Glass of Wine, Glass of MilkA review copy was provided in exchange for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ultimate Book of Vehicles: From Around the World []  2020-1-16 8:30

    This was one of the priciest books I have bought for my two year old thus far but SO WORTH IT! I, myself, search it intriguing and fun to read! His small heart bursts for all things vehicular and this is just hands down the best book depicting them. I bought it for him to look at after a surgery and it literally brightened his small face and mood. You know that is priceless. Obtain this book for your kid and watch them discover the moving pieces and learn about cars from other countries while also watching their love for books develop before your eyes. I do recommend you watch curious small ones with the moving pieces as some of ours have already succumbed to my child. Haha I expected that though and if you hold the pieces some are easily fixable with tape.Edited 2/7/18 to say he is now 5 and still reaches for this book just about every night. Im so happy with this as it brings him so much joy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ultimate Book of Vehicles: From Around the World []  2020-1-16 8:30

    I bought this book for our two year old son who is fascinated with vehicles. It was a quick, latest min in advance of his birthday. I saw the attractive illustrations and tossed it into my cart. It was with amazing delight that I learned it was a pop-up book, and my delight was paled by that of our toddler. The rich detail and superb visual design and delightful illustrations create this book a unbelievable bonus for kids like mine. It countless readings to discover and search all the details. Just a gorgeous book, hands down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ultimate Book of Vehicles: From Around the World []  2020-1-16 8:30

    My grandson LOVES cars of all kinds - mostly cars, but still. He will love this book. It is sturdy, really awesome cars of all kinds. Moving parts are really interesting. As long as his 2-yr-old brother doesn't obtain a keep of it, he'll obtain a lot of use out of this book!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Omelet Breakfast: The Best Omelet Recipes from Around the World []  2020-1-18 0:13

    Pictures are luscious! I am going to test a lot of of the recipes. Very simple to read and realize that omelets are healthy and simple ke. Can use crockpot, oven for baked omelets, skllet, or omelet pan! I love quiche but this looks easier to create and quicker to cook than quiche. Lovely book! Thanks to the author for sharing with me!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Atlas of Monsters: Mythical Creatures from Around the World []  2020-1-29 17:51

    My son loves this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Street Art: The Best Urban Art from Around the World []  2020-2-12 20:57

    Satisfied

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Street Art: The Best Urban Art from Around the World []  2020-2-12 20:57

    Great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ultimate Book of Vehicles: From Around the World []  2020-1-16 8:30

    This book is so awesome! I was looking for a book for our middle kid for Christmas that is into anything with wheels! He went crazy over this book. I didn't read the description well so the moving parts and flaps in the book were an amazing added surprise. He loves to sit and look at this book which says a lot because he never sits still. Highly recommend. Solid, massive book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Omelet Breakfast: The Best Omelet Recipes from Around the World []  2020-1-18 0:13

    Gr a ND youngin present

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Atlas of Monsters: Mythical Creatures from Around the World []  2020-1-29 17:51

    So cool! My son loves it. Really cool pictures and love all the maps and descriptions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Street Art: The Best Urban Art from Around the World []  2020-2-12 20:57

    This is precisely what we wanted. Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Atlas of Monsters: Mythical Creatures from Around the World []  2020-1-29 17:51

    What a unbelievable book. I got it for my 5 yr old and he loves it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Atlas of Monsters: Mythical Creatures from Around the World []  2020-1-29 17:51

    Blah

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Atlas of Monsters: Mythical Creatures from Around the World []  2020-1-29 17:51

    I love this book. My children and I flip through it and investigate the monsters of the world. I suggest watching the PBS Youtube channel called Monstrum to go along with the book. It makes it even better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ultimate Book of Vehicles: From Around the World []  2020-1-16 8:30

    My 2.5 yr old loves cars of all kinds. He also loves books so this was a no s: 1)there are TONS of vehicles! 2) it's interactive. There are flaps and moving parts etc. 2) TONS of cars of all kindsCons: 1) not for young kids to use by themselves. My 2.5 yr old isn't destructive when it comes to books. But he broke off a piece of this within 5 minutes with just normal toddler use and I was right there. So, this is a supervised only book until he's older. Just a warning if you have younger car ill a amazing book that will give you hours of fun reading, discussing, and interacting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ultimate Book of Vehicles: From Around the World []  2020-1-16 8:30

    Amazing book for 5 years and over who loves vehicles. It had a four year old and three year old on grandpa's lap for a solid 20 minutes. There are a lot of flaps to see inner workings, products, people and four or five maybe more interesting things to minipulate which unfortunately later our four year old had gotten ahold of the book and ripped off parts to two of the harder to manage manipulators. I felt poor as I had meant to create sure that did not happen but allow it go as it is just a book...but on the first day before mom and dad had even seen it. I want I had held it back another year.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ultimate Book of Vehicles: From Around the World []  2020-1-16 8:30

    I got this for my grandsons 4th birthday. He has not place it down, and talks about it constantly. There has been a few torn pieces but easily fixed by some white duct tape. I also went through the book and reinforced the back of the sliding stuff so they would not tear. Very well created book and things are bound to obtain ripped with a four year old.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ultimate Book of Vehicles: From Around the World []  2020-1-16 8:30

    This book is awesome for anyone with a little car enthusiast in their home! Our 2 year old son LOVES it. It shows the inner-workings of a lot of the vehicles, as well as how they're used. The page on farm machinery was quite an education for myself! Because of the somewhat fragile parts, we create sure we hold it out of his reach and only use it when we're with him. Trying to hold it in one piece as long as we can. Buying one for a mate with a small boy as well. Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Street Art: The Best Urban Art from Around the World []  2020-2-12 20:57

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Exotic Textiles in Needlepoint: Designs from Around the World []  2019-12-18 19:21

    As much as I wanted to like this book, I found myself disappointed, for several reasons. First, the majority of the designs presented are for cushions (or pincushions), with no adaptations given for other projects. Second, the choices of design and color seemed uninspired. And third, and most importantly from a crafter's point of view, the charts in this book were not good. Although they are done in color, there are no symbols with the colors, and the charts are so little that any of the larger projects (in other words 90% of the projects in the book) would need to be photocopied and enlarged significantly to be usable.I feel that the major issue with this book, from an artistic standpoint, is that Ms. Knight attempted to cover far too a lot of "exotic" textiles in one, rather short, book. She covers five major globe regions - Asia, Middle East, Europe, Africa, North and South America - and has 4 to 5 designs for each of these regions. The issue here is that there is no continuity, no cohesion, and no theme with this book. For example, the patterns for Africa are: an African elephant cushion, 3 Ghanaian pincushions, a Swaziland round cushion, and "Two Birds Spectacles Case" which doesn't even attempt to create a connection to any particular African culture. How do you even attempt to condense the diversity of African artwork from so a lot of countries into 5 designs?The disconnect is only amplified for other regions - North and South America includes patterns for: Native American Spectacle Case (a stylized bird, no tribal affiliation given), Inuit Needlecase (a black and white snowflake design), Mexican cushion, Aztec Cushion, Peruvian pincushion, and Guatemalan napkin rings - all of the previous are abstract designs that are done in colors "typical" to these cultures, but none are particularly representative of any culture. The European section is a couple of William Morris knock-off pillows, combined with one Yugoslavian folk design glasses case. Asia spans a Yin-Yang pincushion to an Indian paisley design for a cushion, and a Chinese dragon purse. In other words, there is no depth to this book whatsoever.If you are looking for a book that has a thorough treatment of exotic textiles, you would be far better off searching for one specific to the region you were interested in. There may very well be amazing books out there that give you an overview of the textiles of several various cultures, but this book is not what you are looking for. I have very few books in my library that I would never use, and this is one that is toeing that line for overall recommendation for this book, if you are truly interested in exotic textiles, spend a small more time searching for other books more specific to the culture you are interested in. If you are just looking for a broad overview of various cultural textiles, this isn't exactly a supurb representation, but there are some decent designs. Be prepared to do some work with the charts to create them workable, though - i.e. photocopying and enlarging at the least. I would not recommend this book to a beginner, and only conditionally to someone fairly experienced in needlepoint. If you are looking for true, culturally relevant patterns for ethnic textiles, look elsewhere. This book is far too shallowly focused to satisfy your needs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brides from Around the World Paper Dolls (Dover Paper Dolls) []  2020-1-16 21:18

    Tom Tierney does a amazing job with his books. He does the research for me when it comes to costume design for scene productions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mosaic Techniques & Traditions: Projects & Designs from Around the World []  2020-1-16 22:23

    This book was written by a mosaic artist and teacher who's travelled extensively and kept her eyes begin (and her camera ready)while sightseeing. The breadth of her scope is very satisfying (ranging from the ancient Greek and Roman to the very, very modern, with every significant school represented). She absolutely knows the medium, and gives sound and practiced techniques for creating different types of mosaics. She also contains photographs of all kinds of various work, so the reader can be inspired by a style that speaks to him or her. My only reservation about this book comes from the fact that my taste and hers differ, so there are other books available which (in my opinion)offer a more pleasing selection of mosaics to be inspired by.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mosaic Techniques & Traditions: Projects & Designs from Around the World []  2020-1-16 22:23

    Book was brand fresh and at a very amazing price. Also arrived in a very timely manner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Life on a Plate: Recipes From Around the World []  2020-1-31 4:52

    These recipes are so delicious and tasty and full of Flavor. Love the images and the call for ingredients that I already have at home. I am very impressed with this cook book that Kelis has. My favorite is the Roast Pork Shoulder. Makes you wanna slap your mama GOOD !!!! I had to obtain two books, one for me and for my friend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Life on a Plate: Recipes From Around the World []  2020-1-31 4:52

    I tried making the arèpas and they turned out perfectly! I enjoyed the preface and the small stories that accompanied some of the dishes. The book is pleasing both to the eye and palate!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walks of a Lifetime: Extraordinary Hikes from Around the World []  2020-1-19 21:31

    I have thoroughly enjoyed reading this book. With three little children, it may be some time before I obtain to take some of these walks myself, yet the detail and attractive photographs in the book have allowed me to experience them vicariously through the Manning's. I really appreciate the range of options described (from backpacking only to hut-to-hut travel), the areas presented (within the US and abroad) and the ideas provided on how to break these longer treks up into shorter segments if required (making them more accessible to families with young children, those preferring shorter walks, etc). I came away from the book feeling excited to take -- and capable of taking --- most of these walks myself!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wrapped in Lace: Knitted Heirloom Designs from Around the World []  2020-1-20 1:5

    As a lover of lace knitting, I really appreciate Margaret Stove's recent book, Wrapped in Lace. It has exceptionally attractive lace patterns that tempt me with their beauty. She discusses this book as a journey, which she says is the basis of education, and she also contains a picture of her grandmother and mother wrapping her as a baby in a lace shawl. She talks about her own journey as a knitter and towards the creation of this e first pattern in the book is based on the one her mother and grandmother knit for her as a baby. "Working from a photograph and my memory, I made a design that is almost identical to the original pattern". The shawl is knit in a lovely deep purple using laceweight yarn and knit up with size 2 needles. Margaret Stove calls it '1939 Christening Shawl'.Chapter 2 is about knitting her first shawl, how she chose a pattern, and how her interest in knitting shawls melded with her love of spinning. This chapter also contains some family history and ways of designing a diamond e rest of the book is structured like this - a chapter that is a pattern and then a chapter containing private info and info about creating shawls. It is a lovely method to make this is is a book for advanced knitters and will be an inspiration for other knitters who wish to reach the level of expertise so that they can make these attractive shawls.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Graffiti Alphabets: Street Fonts from Around the World []  2020-2-8 19:4

    nice huge book came on time wrapped very amazing in packaged and plastic wrap took some time to come in the mail because of the size but that was still amazing this is a amazing book because of the letters and it amazing for anyone who whats to study graffiti letters to create there own (note) does not teach you how to draw just show's you there catalog.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Exotic Textiles in Needlepoint: Designs from Around the World []  2019-12-18 19:21

    Like a lot of other stitchers, I love textiles of all kinds. I vintage embroidery at thrift shops, my floors are covered with oriental rugs, and I have a large stash of fabric in the garage which I never use. Knight has taken her inspiration from all over the globe to make this delightful book of needlepoint e book is divided into broad geographical sections: Asia, Middle East, Europe, Africa, and the Americas. Most sections have five projects in them, ranging from little (an Islamic Bookmark) to huge (many pillows). There are unusual projects, such as a draught excluder, a pencil case and several bags. The book concentrates on unbelievable projects and presents them well.Each geographic section begins with a two page introduction discussing artistic influences and fiber art in the continent. Each project has a full picture and several close-ups of portions of the stitching. The material list contains finishing materials and each project contains instructions about how to finish the design. A short introduction about each project is also is book has done an outstanding job of surveying a huge subject, exotic textiles, and finding a selection of adaptations which will suit all tastes in needlepoint, from traditional to contemporary

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brides from Around the World Paper Dolls (Dover Paper Dolls) []  2020-1-16 21:18

    I bought this book as a bonus for my 5 year old niece because it sounded interesting and the costumes are really lovely. I am very disappointed with this product. When I was a child (and no, it wasn't THAT long ago) I remember paper dolls coming in a book perforated and you just punched out the figures and the clothes. They also generally have a stand that you punch out and glue or tape on so your doll can stand. This book has no perforations and so if you actually wish to play with the dolls you have to meticulously chop each figure and dress out, even the faces. I don't know if I could do a amazing job of that and I'm beautiful sure my niece wont be able to. There are no stands to chop out, the instructions say you should measure out your own form the scraps left after you chop the dolls out. Lastly, each bride is featured in various kind of "bridal undergarments". i also recall paper dolls coming with beautiful standard and non sexy camisole and primary panties usually generously chop bikini type. In this book, the underwear shown is like true bridal underwear: like one doll wears a lacy low rise thong. Yes, I'm being a small prudish, but I really don't think this is appropriate for a ever, if the book is for an adult who enjoys viewing costumes from around the world, the illustrations and designs are really attractive and there are a lot to look at

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brides from Around the World Paper Dolls (Dover Paper Dolls) []  2020-1-16 21:18

    I bought these for my daughter aged 5, but I have found that both my 5 and 7 year are obsessed with these dolls. Its 5 months now since I gave them to her, and still (beyond one very beneficial Christmas!) they return time and time again to hours of play with the paper dolls. Needless to say, playing with the paper dolls then leads to hours of dressing up themselves like the brides...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mosaic Techniques & Traditions: Projects & Designs from Around the World []  2020-1-16 22:23

    Absolutely FANTASTIC book! Chock full of incredibly useful info written by someone who has obviously done this for a amazing long time and can advise you on how to create things easier and also how to not create mistakes. I loved the suggestions that came up frequently that you just don't read in most books. I have yet to obtain all the method through it, but I've read the most meaty first 1/3 and I've already gleaned more than I have in reading half a dozen other books. I couldn't be happier w/ this purchase!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mosaic Techniques & Traditions: Projects & Designs from Around the World []  2020-1-16 22:23

    I looked at a lot of descriptions of mosaic books and took some out of the library to try. I was very lucky I picked this one to buy. It has a amazing section on the history of mosaics and a lot of unbelievable en it shows in detail what tools you need and how to use them for mosaic projects. It describes the glues and the kinds of material you may be using: tessere, smalti, broken china etc. And then there are projects you can do to gain skill.I was looking for a book that had a more in-depth approach and this is it. I would recommend it to anyone interested in mosaics. Even if you don't do any projects, it expands your knowledge of the artform.I come from an art background and was interested in using mosaics for practical purposes like the garden. I also wanted to use the broken beads left over from making lampwork beads and this technique seems to be ideal for that.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386