Read 50 classical masterpieces reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all 50 classical masterpieces reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best of Classical Masterpieces []  2020-1-13 19:48

    Really amazing classical music. I bought it for my mother for a holiday and she loves the CD and listens to it often.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Free Audiobook : World Classical Masterpieces [App]  2020-1-28 13:33

    Remove all these color options and replace them with three. Night mode, sepia and white. Add a timer to the audio book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Free Audiobook : World Classical Masterpieces [App]  2020-1-28 13:33

    its super simple to use

    0  


    Add your opinion on 50 classical masterpieces or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Free Audiobook : World Classical Masterpieces [App]  2020-1-28 13:33

    Awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Free Audiobook : World Classical Masterpieces [App]  2020-1-28 13:33

    Reader is ok, but application crashes and won't pause correctly and won't go back properly, will jump forward a chapter randomly. Hard to read like that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Free Audiobook : World Classical Masterpieces [App]  2020-1-28 13:33

    Doesn't work. Black screen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Free Audiobook : World Classical Masterpieces [App]  2020-1-28 13:33

    Improvement in user experience required. ads should be local ones to that user. where is Lord of the Rings? or is that not begin yet?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Free Audiobook : World Classical Masterpieces [App]  2020-1-28 13:33

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Free Audiobook : World Classical Masterpieces [App]  2020-1-28 13:33

    amazing appd

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Free Audiobook : World Classical Masterpieces [App]  2020-1-28 13:33

    awesone

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Free Audiobook : World Classical Masterpieces [App]  2020-1-28 13:33

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Free Audiobook : World Classical Masterpieces [App]  2020-1-28 13:33

    Very not good and limited app I don't search the amazing books to read. It's not worthy my time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Free Audiobook : World Classical Masterpieces [App]  2020-1-28 13:33

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Free Audiobook : World Classical Masterpieces [App]  2020-1-28 13:33

    Jist wooow

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Free Audiobook : World Classical Masterpieces [App]  2020-1-28 13:33

    Amazing amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Free Audiobook : World Classical Masterpieces [App]  2020-1-28 13:33

    Awfull charged me 67 dollars that i wish back. Its a scam to obtain some money!!!! I hate google! aparently this is google But dosent say it is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Free Audiobook : World Classical Masterpieces [App]  2020-1-28 13:33

    Some readers very past s some time create troubles ,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Free Audiobook : World Classical Masterpieces [App]  2020-1-28 13:33

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Free Audiobook : World Classical Masterpieces [App]  2020-1-28 13:33

    Is educative

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Free Audiobook : World Classical Masterpieces [App]  2020-1-28 13:33

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Free Audiobook : World Classical Masterpieces [App]  2020-1-28 13:33

    nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classical Masterpieces of the Millennium [20 CD Set] []  2020-1-13 19:47

    Sound quality is excellent! The set contains all the best composers. Remarkable value.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classical Masterpieces of the Millennium [20 CD Set] []  2020-1-13 19:47

    This collection of Classical Melody is extensive and was excellently compiled. The CDs arrived in perfect condition - just as advertised! - and the packaging protected it nicely during shipping. I am thoroughly enjoying my purchase; thanks so much!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classical Masterpieces of the Millennium [20 CD Set] []  2020-1-13 19:47

    I bougth this item to begin my classical songs collection and I'm very happy with the product. It's a amazing overview of 20 of the greatest composers. The sound recording is excellent. The best I could have created to suit my purpose. I recommend it to anyone who wish to begin listening classical music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Top 100 Masterpieces Of Classical Music Vol. 1-5 []  2020-1-28 1:21

    These five discs are the first in a series of ten CDs that have what are considered to be the most popular and best known classical masterpieces of all times. It has most of those songs that everybody knows, and here and there a song that's familiar, but you didn't know who was the composer. It's a amazing collection to use to begin your classical collection, because from these occasionally shortened clips you can move on to the "real deal" and explore lots of amazing melody along the only problem with this was that there was an entire disc devoted to Mozart, and thus other less-known composers, who are just as good, got no mention at all. Everyone knows who Mozart is, but few know of Telemann, Spohr, etc. I feel that there should have been a few more pieces by less known composers in put of an entire disc of Mozarts music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classical Masterpieces of the Millennium [20 CD Set] []  2020-1-13 19:47

    I haven't always enjoyed classical music. But lately my wife and I have been growing more and more fond of it. We started out with the Phillips "Set Your Life to Music" series; Mozart for your Mind, Beethoven for Bedtime, etc. But we wanted to obtain more exposure to some of the masters that we weren't as familiar with. Schubert, Brahms, Handel, etc.I came across this box set in my search, and for less than $3 per disc I thought I couldn't go wrong. And I didn't. This set is truly fantastic. I was a small more worried about the sound quality than I was about the musical selection since I was not too familiar with most of these composers. But, in truth, I had nothing to worry about. The sound quality is perfect on every disc. Most of these are either remastered or are latest recordings. And as far as I can tell, the selection of works is also excellent. There are some pieces here that I am very familiar with (and always wondered who composed them, which now I know), as well as some that I have never heard before and have thoroughly enjoyed being exposed , as I said, at less than $3 per disc, you really can't go wrong. But at even 5 times that amount I would still be extremely happy with this selection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classical Masterpieces of the Millennium [20 CD Set] []  2020-1-13 19:47

    I was sadly unfamiliar with classical melody and wanted a broad overview. This was perfect. Kind of like a greatest hits for classical music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classical Masterpieces of the Millennium [20 CD Set] []  2020-1-13 19:47

    love classical music,this collection is awesome,although i was a bit allow down by the beethoven cd cause fur elise wasn't on it,and the mozart cd doesn't have marriage of figaro another allow down,but still a very amazing classical melody collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Top 100 Masterpieces Of Classical Music Vol. 1-5 []  2020-1-28 1:21

    I wanted these to listen to and support me learn to play my piano better. I was disappointed some of my favorites were included.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classical Masterpieces of the Millennium [20 CD Set] []  2020-1-13 19:47

    I define this set as an perfect method to search out who you like, and who you don't, among 20 of the necessary composers. It opens the door to purchasing more complete pieces by composers you do like, and can save a lot of time and in the criticize the set for not containing more composers, or more than just snippets of those who are in the set, is missing the point: it is a helpful introduction to finding your method in the large maze of classical music. It succeeds admirably in und quality is uniformly very amazing on an audiophile system.Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classical Masterpieces of the Millennium [20 CD Set] []  2020-1-13 19:47

    I am not a melody buff, but I do thoroughly have fun classical melody and thought this was a amazing beginner set. It gets played a lot in our house!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Top 100 Masterpieces Of Classical Music Vol. 1-5 []  2020-1-28 1:21

    while not the best and crispest recordings and best interpretations of the compositions, this is a amazing begin to delving into classical music. it does require a learned taste to truly have fun some of the more complex and diverse classical pieces and this is a amazing start.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Top 100 Masterpieces Of Classical Music Vol. 1-5 []  2020-1-28 1:21

    I don't know if one could say that these are the "definitve" recordings of classical works, but they are certainly good, and are a amazing method for people to explore the titles and composers of some of the amazing familiar works, even if they are untutored, as I am. Two questions though: where are the next five volumes? I have the first 50 works here, but there must be 50 more somewhere? Also, did nobody but Mozart write amazing works from 1776-1785? One volume is nothing but Mozart.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Top 100 Masterpieces Of Classical Music Vol. 1-5 []  2020-1-28 1:21

    I was sent 5 s--only ONE CD.(not what I ordered)the company was alerted at once, they have created no effort to create it right, or to even acknowledge my complaint !If this is, indeed 12 guys working their method through college..mighty not good method to establish credibility

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Top 100 Masterpieces Of Classical Music Vol. 1-5 []  2020-1-28 1:21

    They are amazing and worth of the price!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Top 100 Masterpieces Of Classical Music Vol. 1-5 []  2020-1-28 1:21

    I have been a longtime Classical Melody enthusiast. I guess it stems from being a melody major in college. I have fun all the pieces on this CD. If you wish soothing melody when stressed, this CD will do the trick of chasing away stress and the blues!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Top 100 Masterpieces Of Classical Music Vol. 1-5 []  2020-1-28 1:21

    There are a lot of classical melody on these CDs, but the quality of the orchestra is not that amazing :(They need to improve the digital quality of the music, even with a amazing CD player the melody sounds beautiful awful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classical Masterpieces of the Millennium [20 CD Set] []  2020-1-13 19:47

    good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Top 100 Masterpieces Of Classical Music Vol. 1-5 []  2020-1-28 1:21

    used all the time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Top 100 Masterpieces Of Classical Music Vol. 1-5 []  2020-1-28 1:21

    This box set includes some of the best and most famous classical music. There is a dozens of composers and the CDs all have various moods within - from sad and sinister, to airy and lively. I personally would suggest going and getting the ten CD set right away instead of just the five. It truly is some of the most enjoyable classical sets I've heard.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classical Masterpieces of the Millennium [20 CD Set] []  2020-1-13 19:47

    20 the the Greats.... full sections/movements of the highlighted works.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classical [App]  2020-5-23 21:11

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classical [App]  2020-5-23 21:11

    Poor application mobile hang Ho raha h

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50 Masterpieces you have to read before you die Vol: 2 []  2019-12-25 18:17

    Having previously written about vol. 1 in my review of that collection of 50 classic works (and having questioned the real convenience of downloading jumbo bundles such as these), allow me just add a few things here that I failed to mention earlier. (My remarks pertain to both volumes from De Marque.)These 100 titles (in the combined sets) are particularly well-chosen. Though no specific selection criteria were identified, these are works commonly recognized as being truly great. Some other compilations (often bearing related or even identical titles) contain works whose greatness may be questionable; yes, one might wonder why THE ODYSSEY was chosen for inclusion here instead of THE ILIAD, but its greatness certainly cannot be denied.I especially like that emphasized words originally appearing in italics DO appear that method here. A lot of other ebook editions fail to indicate such emphasis; they don't use italics, or ALL CAPS, or even __this__ to distinguish words their authors deliberately chose to emphasize to better create their point. This is a major concern to ese are all public domain works, but if you choose to individual titles rather than acquire this set, be aware that their formatting may not be as handsomely done as these, and they may not present italics.I downloaded this when it was (thank you), primarily to replace two earlier volumes bearing the same title (but from a various publisher) that had some formatting issues. But for whatever reason you may be considering volumes 1 & 2 to download, I'd recommend -- at any reasonable -- to go for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50 Masterpieces you have to read before you die Vol: 2 []  2019-12-25 18:17

    ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50 Masterpieces you have to read before you die vol: 2 (ShandonPress) []  2020-1-3 22:52

    Wonderful resourse for the price. I personally like to read books separately but at this and the simple access you really can't beat it, would recommend to anyone who loves to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50 Masterpieces you have to read before you die vol: 2 (Kathartika™ Classics) []  2020-1-3 23:20

    Having previously written about vol. 1 in my review of that collection of 50 classic works (and having questioned the real convenience of downloading jumbo bundles such as these), allow me just add a few things here that I failed to mention earlier. (My remarks pertain to both volumes from De Marque.)These 100 titles (in the combined sets) are particularly well-chosen. Though no specific selection criteria were identified, these are works commonly recognized as being truly great. Some other compilations (often bearing related or even identical titles) contain works whose greatness may be questionable; yes, one might wonder why THE ODYSSEY was chosen for inclusion here instead of THE ILIAD, but its greatness certainly cannot be denied.I especially like that emphasized words originally appearing in italics DO appear that method here. A lot of other ebook editions fail to indicate such emphasis; they don't use italics, or ALL CAPS, or even __this__ to distinguish words their authors deliberately chose to emphasize to better create their point. This is a major concern to ese are all public domain works, but if you choose to individual titles rather than acquire this set, be aware that their formatting may not be as handsomely done as these, and they may not present italics.I downloaded this when it was (thank you), primarily to replace two earlier volumes bearing the same title (but from a various publisher) that had some formatting issues. But for whatever reason you may be considering volumes 1 & 2 to download, I'd recommend -- at any reasonable -- to go for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50 Masterpieces you have to read before you die vol: 2 (Kathartika™ Classics) []  2020-1-3 23:20

    ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50 Masterpieces you have to read before you die vol: 1 (Kathartika™ Classics) []  2020-1-18 21:53

    Superb collection of literature.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50 Masterpieces you have to read before you die vol: 3 (Shandon Press) []  2020-1-27 21:46

    It's obvious from looking at the titles alone that these are mostly 5-star works that, as "classics," rightly deserve to be read -- IF you so choose. But it's equally obvious (now that this third set has appeared from Golden Deer), that the qualitative imperative (these are so amazing you HAVE TO read them) lessens with each fresh batch of 50 culled from the a lot of thousands that are freely available in the public domain. Some of these aren't really that amazing -- or are amazing for various reasons, making comparative generalizations about them almost meaningless, but certainly very subjective. How do you rate THE KAMA SUTRA to THE ART OF PUBLIC SPEAKING or FANNY HILL to NORTHANGER ABBEY? Are these equally as great?So how a lot of MUST be read? At first it was 50, a unique, qualitative, once-only selection implying that, while other books were obviously very good, these 50 alone were carefully and deliberately chosen to reflect the absolutely very best ones you positively HAVE TO read. Why? Presumably to be a well-read, cultured and refined, smart person. I have no issue with that. Except that it was followed by 50 more -- and now 50 more. How a lot of does one REALLY need to read before one dies? Will 150 do it? (Actually ALL of them and a lot of more besides, because you won't be able to read ANY of them afterward.)Yes, this is a handy method to obtain a lot of amazing reading matter in a single download, but a year from now, how convenient will it be to locate any one particular book imbedded within these 3 sets from your (as a book lover) presumably vast ebook holdings in cloud storage?Because certain popular authors deservedly re-appear in these sets, given enough time and enough extra sets, you may end up accumulating almost all of their works. That's good, but wouldn't it be better to truly complete sets of their works NOW instead? That method (at any time in the future) you'll know exactly where to locate a particular novel by a particular author, and because you obtained a complete works set, you can be sure you have it. Such sets are seldom priced at over $2.99 (such as from Delphi), are frequently only $.99 and occasionally are even (briefly) e intent of the publishers/packagers of these huge, catch-all bundles is to otherwise public domain ebooks to lovers of amazing literature -- like me. Bundles of such materials ARE worth acquiring IF they are soundly based on some unifying organizational or thematic or qualitative principle, and I have purchased numerous single-author sets (Complete Works of Jane Austen), genre-based sets (Father Brown mysteries), and the like, each complete in its own method and each self-defining its content for convenient future retrieval.A large batch of amazing books does not automatically create a amazing bundle; it only makes a very huge one. A amazing bundle must have some definable, unifying principle -- and that you "HAVE TO read them before you die" is not specific enough to be useful (especially as it expands beyond and dilutes its original standard of qualitative uniqueness).My 4-star rating for this bundle (rather than 5) reflects factors mentioned above as well as the incongruity of some choices. If you examine the titles in it and wish them, by all means it, especially since the books are handsomely presented. But be aware you can get every one of them individually -- at your leisure, as you want to read them -- in public domain editions within the Kindle Shop and within smaller, more unified low-priced bundles. The books herein (mostly) DO deserve to be read, but how they're packaged will affect their future accessibility to you and whether or not you actually are able to obtain around to reading them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50 Masterpieces you have to read before you die vol: 3 (Shandon Press) []  2020-1-27 21:46

    Haven't read it yet. I have read most of them before in some class in school. I'll give it a 5 though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50 Mystery and Detective Masterpieces you have to Read Before you Die vol: 2 []  2020-1-17 21:59

    As I live and teach a goodly part of the year in Costa Rica and all of my books are back in the US, I love these digital collections! They create it possible for me to maintain access to a rich library of classics without having to ship my books back and forth. I also recommend them for my students as it is difficult for them to search English classic literature to study here. A nice selection and wide range of authors here in this collection of amazing mystery and detective stories. Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50 Mystery and Detective Masterpieces you have to Read Before you Die vol: 2 []  2020-1-17 21:59

    Too long to read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50 Mystery and Detective Masterpieces you have to Read Before you Die vol: 2 []  2020-1-17 21:59

    This is another collection of classic, old, public domain mysteries that will prove entertaining to those who have fun such fare and who, after examining the titles included, explore they have not previously acquired and already read most of them. These works are not uncommon and may be found individually for in the Kindle Shop (though this bundle saves you the time spent making 50 downloads -- assuming, of course, that you would want to all 50 of them).Content is handsomely formatted, but inasmuch as the active TOC only lists and leads to main titles of works -- NOT to chapters or short stories within them -- in a lot of instances the individual public domain edition (with active TOC to chapters and stories) of certain titles is more desirable.Quite frankly, being something of a "completist," I downloaded this volume 2 (when it was free, thank you) only because I had earlier downloaded volume 1 (which I enjoyed but which also had a less-than-ideal TOC); I had hoped this would be a better TOC with a higher level of specificity; alas, it was not. The content is thus to my liking; my complaint solely concerns access to all of quiring this bundle largely depends upon how a lot of of these works you do not own and want to read, how convenient acquiring all these titles in one fell swoop is to you, and whether or not lack of direct access to content within each listed work will be a issue for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50 Masterpieces you have to read before you die vol: 1 []  2020-5-3 18:19

    It's a amazing idea to have all of this literature on one's fingertips for a bargain but the editors should have proof read the volumes for typos and drop offs. I came across 4 or 5 in my reading of "Way of all Flesh" which created me wonder if anything necessary had been chop out in addition to the typos.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50 Masterpieces you have to read before you die vol: 1 []  2020-5-3 18:19

    Superb collection of literature.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50 Masterpieces you have to read before you die vol: 3 (Shandon Press) []  2020-1-27 21:46

    not indexed, making it difficult to search a particular book in the collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50 Masterpieces you have to read before you die vol: 3 (Shandon Press) []  2020-1-27 21:46

    Unbelievable collection, both from an historic as well as esthetic worldview!Have read an opening panorama of three of these magnificent works.Hope to be able to complete the remainder in a timely ankfully, I'm not dead yet.D. Kerr

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50 Masterpieces you have to read before you die vol: 2 [newly updated] (Book House Publishing) []  2020-1-27 23:4

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50 Masterpieces you have to read before you die Vol: 2 []  2019-12-25 18:17

    I am enjoying this compilation of the greatest Masterpieces. I love reading books that I was forced to read in high school but now, as an adult, I appreciate each one. Now I know why these books were called Classics: amazing writing and unbelievable storytelling. ( Although, I will never obtain James Joyce) . How will never obtain through every book in the collection is beyond me but I am sure going to try. I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50 Mystery and Detective Masterpieces you have to Read Before you Die vol: 2 []  2020-1-17 21:59

    Recently purchased two kindles and wanted some content to read while waiting that is lite content.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50 Masterpieces you have to read before you die vol: 1 (Kathartika™ Classics) []  2020-1-18 21:53

    I just finished reading "Little Women". Tender, engaging, heart-warming. The richness of the text is comparable to anything I've ever read. Deep details, full characters and intimacy. Next: Jane Eyre

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50 Masterpieces you have to read before you die vol: 1 (Kathartika™ Classics) []  2020-1-18 21:53

    Amazing collection of 50 books. Half I've already read but several I would have had to for so I'm so satisfied to obtain this collection for free.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50 Masterpieces you have to read before you die vol: 1 (Kathartika™ Classics) []  2020-1-18 21:53

    The is great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50 Masterpieces you have to read before you die vol: 2 (ShandonPress) []  2020-1-3 22:52

    Still reading but loving the old stories

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50 Masterpieces you have to read before you die vol: 2 (Kathartika™ Classics) []  2020-1-3 23:20

    this collection of books has no index. you cannot select the book you wish to read. when you select beginning you obtain a book called Jerone and a long list of its chapters. To explore what is the next book you would have to go to the end of the latest chapter of Jerone. even at its low it is not worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50 Masterpieces you have to read before you die vol: 1 []  2020-5-3 18:19

    I understand the value of a collection like this, but the execution was very poor. I'm guessing they used either an OCS or voice recognition to set up the files, and then failed to proofread. There are literally hundreds of spelling errors. (e.g. in Howards End, "of" is spelled "erf" literally scores of times. Just one of hundreds or errors).These proofreading problems create this very hard to read in places. Too much distraction.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50 Masterpieces you have to read before you die vol: 1 []  2020-5-3 18:19

    Like the other volume of classic readings that I reviewed previously, this is a amazing collection and worth the y thanks for putting it out. It's created my sheltering in put time during the COVID-19 Pandemic well anks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50 Mystery and Detective Masterpieces you have to Read Before you Die vol: 2 []  2020-1-17 21:59

    This volume is a second collection of fifty detective tales. It is a unbelievable collection of novels and short stories that will give readers days of enjoyable reading. A amazing bonus to give one’s self. We can revisit works we read years ago. We can be introduced to books and short tales and authors we missed in the past. True, one fault with the book is that it does not inform us of the length of the writing, but in balance, what the collection gives us is wonderful. It is a five-star collection; I gave it only four because of the failure to tell readers the length of the tales. I recommend getting both books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50 Mystery and Detective Masterpieces you have to Read Before you Die vol: 2 []  2020-1-17 21:59

    Masterpieces?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50 Masterpieces you have to read before you die vol: 1 (Kathartika™ Classics) []  2020-1-18 21:53

    Must read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50 Masterpieces you have to read before you die Vol: 2 []  2019-12-25 18:17

    Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50 Masterpieces you have to read before you die vol: 2 (ShandonPress) []  2020-1-3 22:52

    I'm really enjoying this collection of books. I've read a number of them already, so it's nice to have them on my kindle, and am enjoying exploring fresh authors and works I hadn't heard of before. Definitely amazing value for and amazing formatting for the price! I liked the first creepy stories of "The King in Yellow"...so fun and weird! Might the other collections now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50 Masterpieces you have to read before you die vol: 2 (Kathartika™ Classics) []  2020-1-3 23:20

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50 Masterpieces you have to read before you die vol: 2 (Kathartika™ Classics) []  2020-1-3 23:20

    Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50 Masterpieces you have to read before you die vol: 3 (Shandon Press) []  2020-1-27 21:46

    Enjoying each I have chosen to read so far, must be why they are master pieces. Luckily or hopefully I will have time to finish the 30+ ones I wish to read before I go to the huge Kindle reader in the sky.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50 Masterpieces you have to read before you die vol: 3 (Shandon Press) []  2020-1-27 21:46

    Recently purchased two kindles and wanted some content to read such as when references are found in the text of Books or in YouTube videos or in web content. I can use this to look up references to read in full. These are mostly books considered to be classics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50 Feminist Masterpieces you have to read before you die (Golden Deer Classics) []  2020-2-2 20:13

    Cucked bull. None of this is worth reading. Just a stupid circle jerk of female superiority.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50 Masterpieces you have to read before you die vol: 1 []  2020-5-3 18:19

    The TOC not working in my Tablet

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50 Masterpieces you have to read before you die vol: 1 []  2020-5-3 18:19

    I didn’t look closely and thought I’d be getting a brief summary of these books. Nope. This is 50 books! Very amazing books. What a major search this was, and so welcome during these long hours at home.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50 Masterpieces you have to read before you die Vol: 2 []  2019-12-25 18:17

    this collection of books has no index. you cannot select the book you wish to read. when you select beginning you obtain a book called Jerone and a long list of its chapters. To explore what is the next book you would have to go to the end of the latest chapter of Jerone. even at its low it is not worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50 Masterpieces you have to read before you die Vol: 2 []  2019-12-25 18:17

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50 Masterpieces you have to read before you die vol: 2 (Kathartika™ Classics) []  2020-1-3 23:20

    I am enjoying this compilation of the greatest Masterpieces. I love reading books that I was forced to read in high school but now, as an adult, I appreciate each one. Now I know why these books were called Classics: amazing writing and unbelievable storytelling. ( Although, I will never obtain James Joyce) . How will never obtain through every book in the collection is beyond me but I am sure going to try. I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50 Masterpieces you have to read before you die vol: 3 (Shandon Press) []  2020-1-27 21:46

    Unless you were around when you had to spend a lot of on books, at one time I spent thousands on building a library, you can't understand how unbelievable it is to obtain 50 classics for a couple of dollars. How can anyone give this collection less than 5 stars?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50 Masterpieces you have to read before you die vol: 3 (Shandon Press) []  2020-1-27 21:46

    I think I've read 49 of them. Amazing summaries which support you decide what to read next. I think I'm going to reread some of them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50 Masterpieces you have to read before you die vol: 1 (Kathartika™ Classics) []  2020-1-18 21:53

    I understand the value of a collection like this, but the execution was very poor. I'm guessing they used either an OCS or voice recognition to set up the files, and then failed to proofread. There are literally hundreds of spelling errors. (e.g. in Howards End, "of" is spelled "erf" literally scores of times. Just one of hundreds or errors).These proofreading problems create this very hard to read in places. Too much distraction.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50 Masterpieces you have to read before you die vol: 1 (Kathartika™ Classics) []  2020-1-18 21:53

    Worth the price

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50 Masterpieces you have to read before you die vol: 1 (Kathartika™ Classics) []  2020-1-18 21:53

    Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50 Mystery and Detective Masterpieces you have to Read Before you Die vol: 2 []  2020-1-17 21:59

    Some amazing stories, here. Some worth skipping, too. I prefer the Brit and American stories. The French tales tend to be too long winded and descriptive/psychological for my taste. Well worth the effort to read the amazing ones and page over the others. Very amazing tales of mystery inside.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50 Mystery and Detective Masterpieces you have to Read Before you Die vol: 2 []  2020-1-17 21:59

    Some amazing stories, but the was right.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50 Masterpieces you have to read before you die vol: 1 []  2020-5-3 18:19

    This is a collection of 50 public domain classics of literature (here referred to as MASTERPIECES), easily obtainable individually for free, but here gathered together in one bundle for your convenience. But is it REALLY convenient to get them this way?It isn't convenient if its huge size causes a issue with the device you intend to it to. (But it's fine on my Kindle Paperwhite.)It isn't convenient if you have problem locating stuff within it. Yes, it has an active TOC, and while it's on your device, you can easily locate each title within it. But a year from now, when this bundle is in cloud storage (because it's much too huge to perpetually hold on your device), will you be able to remember that this particular collection, out of the a lot of you likely own, includes Homer's ODYSSEY? Or is THE ILIAD in this collection and THE ODYSSEY in some other? And, when you are searching for PERSUASION by Jane Austen, is that one here?The issue with jumbo bundles like this is that their specific content is not evident in their titles the method HOMER'S EPICS or THE COMPLETE WORKS OF JANE AUSTEN, or (better yet) the individual books themselves (THE ILIAD, THE ODYSSEY, PERSUASION) would be. There's no denying it may be convenient and time-saving to obtain 50 amazing works in one fell swoop, but thereafter, identifying and retrieving any particular one of them from among all your jumbo bundles can be a true nuisance.And the title of this bundle should logically just be 50 MASTERPIECES YOU HAVE TO READ. There's no need to add BEFORE YOU DIE to it, because you can only read these BEFORE you die; you obviously won't be able to read any of them AFTER you die. A collection of amazing books deserves a more dignified title to match the stature of its l that being said, the books ARE masterpieces and should be among those that anyone claiming to be educated should want to read. The formatting is handsome, and the TOC is rrently a second collection of 50 more works (reflecting the second half of the alphabetical listing of authors included) is available. If you desire to get and read all 100 of the works listed in the Kindle Shop blurbs for these two ebook bundles, by all means go for them both (especially while they're or only $.99). They will provide a lot of hours of pleasurable rating reflects the status of the included books; in most instances, each is a 5-star classic. A lot of of them you've probably already read and will undoubtedly want to (someday) re-read, but some others may be fresh to you; those are the true treasures in this bundle. As to it being convenient or inconvenient, that's something you'll have to decide for youself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50 Masterpieces you have to read before you die vol: 1 []  2020-5-3 18:19

    Amazing collection of 50 books. Half I've already read but several I would have had to for so I'm so satisfied to obtain this collection for free.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50 Feminist Masterpieces you have to read before you die (Golden Deer Classics) []  2020-2-2 20:13

    Life changing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50 Mystery and Detective Masterpieces you have to Read Before you Die vol: 2 []  2020-1-17 21:59

    As stated in my review for Vol. 1, I read a lot of of these books as a kid and I have fun going back to visit old mates whenever I have time. And, you really cannot beat the price!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50 Mystery and Detective Masterpieces you have to Read Before you Die vol: 2 []  2020-1-17 21:59

    I only read the first story and it ended, to me, as book 2 of 3. I also did not care for how the first toy ended. I'll read more later, when I finish the Count of Monte Cristo which I hope to finish before I die.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50 Masterpieces you have to read before you die vol: 3 (Shandon Press) []  2020-1-27 21:46

    Classic literature. The items that high school makes you read and, it's not until you're an adult, you realize how amazing the books are. Plus, it's a fabulous bargin.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50 Masterpieces you have to read before you die vol: 3 (Shandon Press) []  2020-1-27 21:46

    Who comes up with this arbitrary number about how long it should take a reader to read books. If the book is interesting, has a amazing flow from one chapter to the next and has amazing characters it takes very small time for me to read it. I don't care if it's 200 pages or in the thousands. A amazing book is just that, great! Though Kipling and Austen I never been a amazing fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50 Masterpieces you have to read before you die vol: 1 []  2020-5-3 18:19

    I just finished reading "Little Women". Tender, engaging, heart-warming. The richness of the text is comparable to anything I've ever read. Deep details, full characters and intimacy. Next: Jane Eyre

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50 Masterpieces you have to read before you die vol: 1 []  2020-5-3 18:19

    Must read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50 Masterpieces you have to read before you die vol: 1 (Kathartika™ Classics) []  2020-1-18 21:53

    This is a collection of 50 public domain classics of literature (here referred to as MASTERPIECES), easily obtainable individually for free, but here gathered together in one bundle for your convenience. But is it REALLY convenient to get them this way?It isn't convenient if its huge size causes a issue with the device you intend to it to. (But it's fine on my Kindle Paperwhite.)It isn't convenient if you have problem locating stuff within it. Yes, it has an active TOC, and while it's on your device, you can easily locate each title within it. But a year from now, when this bundle is in cloud storage (because it's much too huge to perpetually hold on your device), will you be able to remember that this particular collection, out of the a lot of you likely own, includes Homer's ODYSSEY? Or is THE ILIAD in this collection and THE ODYSSEY in some other? And, when you are searching for PERSUASION by Jane Austen, is that one here?The issue with jumbo bundles like this is that their specific content is not evident in their titles the method HOMER'S EPICS or THE COMPLETE WORKS OF JANE AUSTEN, or (better yet) the individual books themselves (THE ILIAD, THE ODYSSEY, PERSUASION) would be. There's no denying it may be convenient and time-saving to obtain 50 amazing works in one fell swoop, but thereafter, identifying and retrieving any particular one of them from among all your jumbo bundles can be a true nuisance.And the title of this bundle should logically just be 50 MASTERPIECES YOU HAVE TO READ. There's no need to add BEFORE YOU DIE to it, because you can only read these BEFORE you die; you obviously won't be able to read any of them AFTER you die. A collection of amazing books deserves a more dignified title to match the stature of its l that being said, the books ARE masterpieces and should be among those that anyone claiming to be educated should want to read. The formatting is handsome, and the TOC is rrently a second collection of 50 more works (reflecting the second half of the alphabetical listing of authors included) is available. If you desire to get and read all 100 of the works listed in the Kindle Shop blurbs for these two ebook bundles, by all means go for them both (especially while they're or only $.99). They will provide a lot of hours of pleasurable rating reflects the status of the included books; in most instances, each is a 5-star classic. A lot of of them you've probably already read and will undoubtedly want to (someday) re-read, but some others may be fresh to you; those are the true treasures in this bundle. As to it being convenient or inconvenient, that's something you'll have to decide for youself.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386