Read 50 ton hydraulic flat jack pancake cylinder ram reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all 50 ton hydraulic flat jack pancake cylinder ram reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro-Lift B-020D Grey Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20 Ton Capacity []  2020-1-4 21:57

    The jack worked fine on one side of a trailer weighing about half of the advertised weight rating of this 6 ton jack. On the other side of the trailer it started leaking from the relief valve after a few pumps before there was even pressure on the ram. I inspected it to ensure the relief valve was properly closed, which it was, so I continued. After several more pump strokes, the jack reached a point below its full extension where it would not longer lift at which point it started leaking again, this time a lot. Checked the relief valve again, which was still ing the relief valve just a little amount to drop the jack caused oil to leak rapidly. Clearly there is a defect in the valve. If it is just a seal or o-ring, it is likely repairable.I have bottle jacks 20 years old that have seen much use under rough conditions and have no such issues. This one failed in the driveway.I returned it for a refund and will purchase a various brand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro-Lift B-020D Grey Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20 Ton Capacity []  2020-1-4 21:57

    I drive a 2005 Toyota Highlander, which is a beautiful little SUV/crossover (so base my review off of that) and at the max height this bottle jack can't even clear a tire off the ground! It raises it a bit but not enough to remove a tire by any means. On top of that, it struggled to even lift it that much and started leaking from the bottom, so I'm returning it and switching over to the more expensive floor jacks, which seem much faster and more reliable than these anyways. Not to mention, I probably shouldn't have used this on my pinch welds as it slightly bent it. Its a shame because I opted to obtain a 6 ton one after reading about people having problems with the lower weight varieties, saying to obtain twice the amount you need just to be safe (I figured this is like 4 times the amount I need so I should have no problems whatsoever), but even then it failed, and I was lifting up the back passenger side wheel too, the lightest of the four wheels. Maybe it was defective but it seems like others have had related issues.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro-LifT B-S20D Grey Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20 Ton Capacity []  2020-1-4 21:57

    Should have read the reviews first! - The S in the model number is for "Shorty." The jack in the picture is not the Shorty ver but the taller one. Now I can still use the jack with another concrete block but what I got is not what I expected to obtain based on the picture. Otherwise I would have given more stars. If, however, you'll be satisfied paying over $60 for the 6-1/2" to 11" B-S20D with the horizontal and not vertical handle, then by all means go ahead and buy!

    0  


    Add your opinion on 50 ton hydraulic flat jack pancake cylinder ram or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro-LifT B-S20D Grey Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20 Ton Capacity []  2020-1-4 21:57

    Exactly as Described.. Used to Lift Crumbling Brick Colums with a 4 X 4, and Replace with Steel beams.. I am Very Leased. Would buy again,.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro-Lift B-004D Grey Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 4 Ton Capacity []  2020-1-19 0:34

    This jack has 1 1/2" more travel than my OEM jack and, unlike my OEM jack, it has an adjustment screw and it's hydraulic. It lifts a tire off the ground on my 2000 Chevy Silverado slick and easy. My guess is that it would work for most all pickups. The OEM jack is a pain in the neck. The little cost of this jack is a little price to pay for some peace of ipping is very fast, incidentally, from Life and Home.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Torin Big Red Hydraulic Bottle Jack, 8 Ton (16,000 lb) Capacity []  2020-3-29 21:5

     Bottle jacks are OEM in huge trucks, vans, and SUVs. If you've only driven little cars, then you will probably only be familiar with the flimsy scissor jack in the trunk, or really huge floor jacks that you see in garages.A bottle jack is capable of lifting 2, 4, 6, 8 , 10, 12, 20, 30, 50 tons, in a little package, and at a cost which is significantly less. By comparison, 2 & 4 ton bottle jacks will cost less than the price of a scissor jack, and take up less zone in cubic inches. Typical scissor jacks are rated for 1.5 ton, and mechanical, meaning that they rely on brute force. Floor jacks typically lift from 1.5 to 4 tons, are huge, weigh over 100 lbs, and can cost hundreds of $$$.Bottle jacks are limited in lift range by the ram travel, or length which the piston extends from the main cylinder. The smallest bottle jack is about 7", and you must have the needed ground clearance. If you are lifting by the unibody pinch weld, factory lift point, or frame rail; you must factor in the suspension travel of the vehicle. With unibody vehicles, minimum lift range has to be considered along with the size of the jack ere are tactics to using bottle jacks. You can lift the car high enough to rest on a jack stand, raise the extension screw or move up to a larger bottle jack, and lift again until your tire is off the ground. Once car is safely supported on jack stand, you can then use the bottle jack to raise the wheel. Instead of lifting the vehicle, you can lift the tire from the axle. A bottle jack is also capable of lifting at the differential, if your gear box is powerful enough that the saddle doesn't hurt it.Will a bottle jack replace your scissor jack, floor jack, and jack stands? No. First thought is the eliminate the scissor jack entirely. Scissor jacks are simply not safe. You do not see scissor jacks in use in professional garages. Tow trucks do not use scissor jacks. Legitimate have lifts. However, not everything is done on a lift, and there is still a lot of work which floor jacks are used. Depending on the service being performed, you will also see bottle will never search 1 wrench which can do everything. You will never search 1 jack which can do it all. Bottle jacks in various sizes will search their method into your collection of tools. Once you use 1 bottle jack, you will search that you are buying another; same method you have a low profile jack for your little car, larger floor jack with a higher lift range for trucks, various size jack stands, and even various weight range UniJacks ( Powerbuilt 640912 All-In-One 3-Ton Bottle Jack with Jack Stand ).Why? Because you do not own a professional with a lift. Ever message how in larger , like at the dealerships, they even have various types of lifts?The true reason why you will buy this, in multiples and in various weight ranges, is because your landlord will not let you to install a 4 post lift in your 3rd floor apartment. Also consider that a bottle jack is a lot easier to carry in the trunk of your car, than a floor jack. Can you imagine bending over into your trunk, lifting a floor jack weighing over 100 pounds, and then wrestling it in & out of the trunk? How is your back going to feel? Nor do you wish to be the guy that a scissor jack collapses on.A lot of buyers complained about the jack not can own this bottle jack forever. However, you do need to maintain, clean, lubricate, inspect for leaks, replace seals as needed, bleed to purge excess air, only use& shop jack in upright position, hold oil at proper level, and change hydraulic fluid as needed. The owners manual will have a problem shooting guide. Manufacturer will help product and supply parts as needed.A lot of buyers complained about the fit & finish, and build int is sprayed haphazardly, labels are stuck on without care, and item is boxed even before the paint dries and cures. Awesome that they fill and plug the jack, prior to painting, so that the rubber fill plug has red paint which peels off, and there is bare metal under the ese most certainly leave the factory wrapped and strapped to a pallet to prevent them from being turned over and/or crushed. Once they reach the wholesale and distribution level, the pallets are broken down. Eventually, they are sent via parcel to you. UPS< USPS, FedEx, Amazon Flex Delivery.....where the boxes are not packed properly, the pack is dropped, thrown, and tumbled on conveyor belts. More than once, I've opened the box to search that hydraulic fluid leaked. On every unit I received, I had to bleed and refill prior to use. Know this, and expect that the jack is not useable right out of the the marketplace, you will see that most of the bottle jacks look the same, have related specs, and appear to only have various labels. A fast find on the interweb will reveal wholesale pricing and that most jacks are sourced in China. Don't be shocked that jacks cost very small at the wholesale level. Buy 1,000 troops for pennies on the dollar. Now arrange for freight transport, and pay the customs tariff. You will be in business. Load them into your car, and go sell them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Torin Big Red Hydraulic Bottle Jack, 8 Ton (16,000 lb) Capacity []  2020-3-29 21:5

    Bought this and it worked great. I used it to barely lift the front of a 4 cylinder motor to remove one mount so it had roughly 100 lbs on it. Hold in mind this is a 6 ton jack. Went out the next day and the jack had drifted down. In my 51 year career I've had/used floor jacks and bottle jacks of known and unknown brands so I'm no rookie. Anytime I've had a jack do this, if it isn't leaking externally, it's internal and this one has no external leak. And yes the release valve was closed TIGHT. I returned it and opted for a replacement. MISTAKE, because the replacement does the same thing. I called Torin Huge Red, explained the situation and the rep said their jacks aren't designed to keep a load at length. I asked her to define "at length." She fumbled and stuttered then said 1 hour. I fell out laughing and hung up! A hydraulic jack works or it doesn't and I've NEVER had one with a time limit to use it within. I've owned a Huge Red in the past. It was a amazing jack, worked flawlessly and served me well but this one is, simply put, JUNK and NOT the Huge Red of old. Now, if you need a jack for about an hour then this ones for you but if your gonna replace a motor mount, WORK FAST because the clock will be running. Longer then that, buy a GOOD jack of a various brand. This one will create a amazing door stop in my garage so I'll obtain some use out of it. You've been warned.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Torin Big Red Hydraulic Bottle Jack, 6 Ton (12,000 lb) Capacity []  2020-1-25 21:14

    So we had to perform a huge lifting job at our cabin, and the bottle jack I had was not going to chop it. I had an old 4 ton bottle jack, but I had to lift the corner of our cabin to replace some rotten wood on the help pylons and I knew I'd need more power than that. I ordered this 10 ton jack, with the intention of using it, in conjunction with the 4 ton jack to do the job, but I only required this jack. With a metal plate on top to disperse the pressure, I was able to lift the house enough, and keep it, long enough to replace the wood a the top of the pylons. Well, create that two pieces of wood on two pylons actually. Very impressive jack for sure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Torin T83006 Big Red Hydraulic Trolley Floor Jack: SUV / Extended Height, 3 Ton (6,000 lb) Capacity []  2020-1-31 23:13

    It's not even a year and the jack stopped working .. this all happened when I jacked up my Jeep and it collapsed thank god I always hold 2 stands on each side of the vehicle just in case

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Torin T83006 Big Red Hydraulic Trolley Floor Jack: SUV / Extended Height, 3 Ton (6,000 lb) Capacity []  2020-1-31 23:13

    Tested it the day I received it without any load - it seemed hesitant to lift but finally did. Stored it in the garage fully lowered until the next day and when I went to actually use it, it would no longer lift.I tried replacing the oil, bleeding the air out several times, etc. and it would still refuse to lift. I could close the valve and pull the load bearing end up with my hands - it would remain lifted slightly, but would not continue rising if I tried pumping ere did not appear to be any shipping damage, leaks, cracks, or anything of the sort to indicate anything other than faulty internals.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BIG RED T90403B Torin Hydraulic Welded Bottle Jack, 4 Ton (8,000 lb) Capacity, Red []  2020-7-28 19:56

    Followed instructions to bleed out any air, and there was none. Place under my 15,000 pound trailer and it lifted no sweat. It is a massive rated jack so it does go up slowly as expected. Yes when it comes down it stop where ever weight is no longer on it pushing down, so you have to manually [email protected]#$%!. Amazing product larger button head and larger base create it sturdy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BIG RED T90403B Torin Hydraulic Welded Bottle Jack, 4 Ton (8,000 lb) Capacity, Red []  2020-7-28 19:56

    The very first time I had to use this jack it broke! I jacked my vehicle up with it once, then realized I had to adjust it. So I released the valve and the card came down. I restart the valve, re-positioned the jack, and ... it would not work. There was no resistance on cranking the handle. I tried adjusting the valve for about 10 minutes, assuming I was doing something wrong (even though this is certainly not my first time using a bottle jack). But could not obtain it to work.I ended up successfully using the bottle jack from my other car, created by a various manufacturer - the same one that has worked fine several times either this product that I purchased was faulty, or it's just a very poorly-designed one-time rip-off. Heed my tip fellow per: steer clear of this product and go for an alternative!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro-Lift B-004D Grey Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 4 Ton Capacity []  2020-1-19 0:34

    It’s nowhere near as tall as I was hoping. I was hoping it would be tall enough to use as a jack for a Chevy Silverado pickup. Not even close. It’s a amazing small jack, though. Just not for a pickup truck. If you’re looking for a amazing jack for a low vehicle, this will work perfectly. As I couldn’t search its range listed anywhere. That’s on me. I couldn’t knock it’s rating based on that so much. Although, it should be listed. The useful range of the jack, which is 8” to 15-3/8”. 4 tons, or 8,000lbs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro-Lift B-020D Grey Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20 Ton Capacity []  2020-1-4 21:57

    This created in china product came to me with a rust edge at the very top of the shaft, under the top plate. The cylinder does not retract after releasing the pressure and it must be hand pushed down to fully retracted. It held up my 1.5 ton car at one wheel and a one ton car with small or no issue although it was a small slow on the pump up but that doesn't bother me so much. I would suggest you measure under your vehicle for the lift point as this thing is about 9 inches tall and doesn't fit under my ground hugging vehicle without some help.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro-LifT B-S20D Grey Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20 Ton Capacity []  2020-1-4 21:57

    Wrong jack noting like pictured a short ver that only lifts 4.5" total waste of order! Guess ill have to fine a use for it and order a various one hopefully that will be as described and not 6 1/2" - 11" lift version

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro-LifT B-S20D Grey Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20 Ton Capacity []  2020-1-4 21:57

    I didn't obtain the jack that was described

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Torin T83006 Big Red Hydraulic Trolley Floor Jack: SUV / Extended Height, 3 Ton (6,000 lb) Capacity []  2020-1-31 23:13

    Got this for my SUV. I have a simular jack that is a small smaller, It had a part go poor that makes it a hassle to use, but even when it worked amazing it took alot of effort to obtain one wheel on the front end off the ground. I got this Jack in the mail via USPS, they did not leave at the door and I got a message that I could pick up the "Heavy" pack at the post office, but got them to deliver to the house again. So when I opened it is was suprised at its size. Quite a bit larger than the smaller one I already had and massive it is. I inspected it and it had no broken parts like a previous reviewer ended up with. I noticed you have to bleed the air. The instructions were a bit difficult to follow because the illustrations were so dang little and grainy. I found the plug on the top just under the black plate, it was read like the rest of the jack and I thought it was metal, it is actually a rubber piece/plug, just obtain something like a screw driver and kind of [email protected]#$% over so it opens up a gap so the air can escape while you pump the handle rapidly for several seconds then allow it close back up. I tried jacking it all the method up to see if the fluid was low like others stated but mine was fine. I place the extension on it and place it under my SUV to try it out, I placed it on the frame front center, This jack had no issue lifting my entire front end, both front tires right off the ground with ease. I have already used it on a few projects and am very satisfied with it. My only negative is the same others have mentioned, No handle or anywhere to grab it to pick it up with one hand, and it is beautiful massive to test and carry around with not set put to grab it from, so it is always a 2 handed job, also the handle does not really lock in well enough to use it to drag the jack around. I figured I could just carry it from the axle between the front wheels but when the jack is down there is no zone to obtain your fingers around it. If this thing had a handle of some sort that would have been an additional star, but already giving it 5 stars because It works amazing and I feel the price is very well worth it. If you are going to be using a jack a lot, on a very regular basis things like no carry handle and the fact the bar does not LOCK into the lever will maybe obtain annoying over time, but if it is just for regular fixes and maintenance it should not be an issue. Would I rather obtain one of those fancy Aluminum jacks? Yes I would! But I can not justify the cost.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BIG RED T90403B Torin Hydraulic Welded Bottle Jack, 4 Ton (8,000 lb) Capacity, Red []  2020-7-28 19:56

    Purchased this to raise an old 3/4 ton pickup I am refurbishing. Raised the Truck up Yesterday and then the jack wouldn't go back down. Got the jack out from under the truck finally... then with extra force got the jack to go down. Sounds like there is grit or sand inside the chamber. Lesson learned. Buy... test... create sure you are in the return window. Cash wasted. Too massive to test and obtain warranty service. So a lot of of these Jacks are just plain junk all coming from the Far East (I'd just say "C" country but... wish this review posted). Not also that in order to obtain full height extension you must unscrew the jack top BEFORE trying to lift. I'll be looking next at screw jacks... they cost a lot more and are less convenient in a lot of applications but at least you can trust them to work. I want I could tell you what would be a amazing jack to buy, I thought from the reviews this one would be okay and maybe it is, but not the one I got.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BIG RED T90403B Torin Hydraulic Welded Bottle Jack, 4 Ton (8,000 lb) Capacity, Red []  2020-7-28 19:56

    Before anything, here's the measurements.Jack itself: not raised is about 8.5". Raised without extension 14.5". Raised with extension 17"Handles: Huge 8.5". Thinner one ~8.5". Place together you obtain 15.75"Now the review, This is excellent for my SUV (GMC Envoy) It lifts it effortlessly and has plenty of lift space. One thing I learned is that the top of the jack, the checkered piece is an extension! Just twist it counter clockwise and you obtain an additional 2-3" of lift. The only thing I don't like about this is how you release the pressure, it can be a pain if your handle is slippery or if your hands are greasy. But it's not a huge deal at all :) If you have a car with at least 8" of ground clearance, I'd definitely recommend this for you. And what's amazing is that it's not huge or bulky at all! The box it comes in is 5" x 4" x 9" So you can easily shop it anywhere with no problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BIG RED T90403B Torin Hydraulic Welded Bottle Jack, 4 Ton (8,000 lb) Capacity, Red []  2020-7-28 19:56

    Bought this and it worked great. I used it to barely lift the front of a 4 cylinder motor to remove one mount so it had roughly 100 lbs on it. Hold in mind this is a 6 ton jack. Went out the next day and the jack had drifted down. In my 51 year career I've had/used floor jacks and bottle jacks of known and unknown brands so I'm no rookie. Anytime I've had a jack do this, if it isn't leaking externally, it's internal and this one has no external leak. And yes the release valve was closed TIGHT. I returned it and opted for a replacement. MISTAKE, because the replacement does the same thing. I called Torin Huge Red, explained the situation and the rep said their jacks aren't designed to keep a load at length. I asked her to define "at length." She fumbled and stuttered then said 1 hour. I fell out laughing and hung up! A hydraulic jack works or it doesn't and I've NEVER had one with a time limit to use it within. I've owned a Huge Red in the past. It was a amazing jack, worked flawlessly and served me well but this one is, simply put, JUNK and NOT the Huge Red of old. Now, if you need a jack for about an hour then this ones for you but if your gonna replace a motor mount, WORK FAST because the clock will be running. Longer then that, buy a GOOD jack of a various brand. This one will create a amazing door stop in my garage so I'll obtain some use out of it. You've been warned.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Torin Big Red Hydraulic Bottle Jack, 6 Ton (12,000 lb) Capacity []  2020-1-25 21:14

     Bottle jacks are OEM in huge trucks, vans, and SUVs. If you've only driven little cars, then you will probably only be familiar with the flimsy scissor jack in the trunk, or really huge floor jacks that you see in garages.A bottle jack is capable of lifting 2, 4, 6, 8 , 10, 12, 20, 30, 50 tons, in a little package, and at a cost which is significantly less. By comparison, 2 & 4 ton bottle jacks will cost less than the price of a scissor jack, and take up less zone in cubic inches. Typical scissor jacks are rated for 1.5 ton, and mechanical, meaning that they rely on brute force. Floor jacks typically lift from 1.5 to 4 tons, are huge, weigh over 100 lbs, and can cost hundreds of $$$.Bottle jacks are limited in lift range by the ram travel, or length which the piston extends from the main cylinder. The smallest bottle jack is about 7", and you must have the needed ground clearance. If you are lifting by the unibody pinch weld, factory lift point, or frame rail; you must factor in the suspension travel of the vehicle. With unibody vehicles, minimum lift range has to be considered along with the size of the jack ere are tactics to using bottle jacks. You can lift the car high enough to rest on a jack stand, raise the extension screw or move up to a larger bottle jack, and lift again until your tire is off the ground. Once car is safely supported on jack stand, you can then use the bottle jack to raise the wheel. Instead of lifting the vehicle, you can lift the tire from the axle. A bottle jack is also capable of lifting at the differential, if your gear box is powerful enough that the saddle doesn't hurt it.Will a bottle jack replace your scissor jack, floor jack, and jack stands? No. First thought is the eliminate the scissor jack entirely. Scissor jacks are simply not safe. You do not see scissor jacks in use in professional garages. Tow trucks do not use scissor jacks. Legitimate have lifts. However, not everything is done on a lift, and there is still a lot of work which floor jacks are used. Depending on the service being performed, you will also see bottle will never search 1 wrench which can do everything. You will never search 1 jack which can do it all. Bottle jacks in various sizes will search their method into your collection of tools. Once you use 1 bottle jack, you will search that you are buying another; same method you have a low profile jack for your little car, larger floor jack with a higher lift range for trucks, various size jack stands, and even various weight range UniJacks ( Powerbuilt 640912 All-In-One 3-Ton Bottle Jack with Jack Stand ).Why? Because you do not own a professional with a lift. Ever message how in larger , like at the dealerships, they even have various types of lifts?The true reason why you will buy this, in multiples and in various weight ranges, is because your landlord will not let you to install a 4 post lift in your 3rd floor apartment. Also consider that a bottle jack is a lot easier to carry in the trunk of your car, than a floor jack. Can you imagine bending over into your trunk, lifting a floor jack weighing over 100 pounds, and then wrestling it in & out of the trunk? How is your back going to feel? Nor do you wish to be the guy that a scissor jack collapses on.A lot of buyers complained about the jack not can own this bottle jack forever. However, you do need to maintain, clean, lubricate, inspect for leaks, replace seals as needed, bleed to purge excess air, only use& shop jack in upright position, hold oil at proper level, and change hydraulic fluid as needed. The owners manual will have a problem shooting guide. Manufacturer will help product and supply parts as needed.A lot of buyers complained about the fit & finish, and build int is sprayed haphazardly, labels are stuck on without care, and item is boxed even before the paint dries and cures. Awesome that they fill and plug the jack, prior to painting, so that the rubber fill plug has red paint which peels off, and there is bare metal under the ese most certainly leave the factory wrapped and strapped to a pallet to prevent them from being turned over and/or crushed. Once they reach the wholesale and distribution level, the pallets are broken down. Eventually, they are sent via parcel to you. UPS< USPS, FedEx, Amazon Flex Delivery.....where the boxes are not packed properly, the pack is dropped, thrown, and tumbled on conveyor belts. More than once, I've opened the box to search that hydraulic fluid leaked. On every unit I received, I had to bleed and refill prior to use. Know this, and expect that the jack is not useable right out of the the marketplace, you will see that most of the bottle jacks look the same, have related specs, and appear to only have various labels. A fast find on the interweb will reveal wholesale pricing and that most jacks are sourced in China. Don't be shocked that jacks cost very small at the wholesale level. Buy 1,000 troops for pennies on the dollar. Now arrange for freight transport, and pay the customs tariff. You will be in business. Load them into your car, and go sell them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Torin Big Red Hydraulic Bottle Jack, 6 Ton (12,000 lb) Capacity []  2020-1-25 21:14

    I agree with a few other reviewers about the jack part not wanting to go down. I didn't think I would have to begin the hydraulic reservoir to release air in the fluid after a few uses but when you're steadily pumping the handle and the jack isn't lifting anymore, you have to. Also I just thought it would be a small bigger, but that's my fault. I didn't read the product dimensions before hand. I don't have large hands either. All my work gloves are in a size Large.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Torin Big Red Hydraulic Bottle Jack, 8 Ton (16,000 lb) Capacity []  2020-3-29 21:5

    Purchased this to raise an old 3/4 ton pickup I am refurbishing. Raised the Truck up Yesterday and then the jack wouldn't go back down. Got the jack out from under the truck finally... then with extra force got the jack to go down. Sounds like there is grit or sand inside the chamber. Lesson learned. Buy... test... create sure you are in the return window. Cash wasted. Too massive to test and obtain warranty service. So a lot of of these Jacks are just plain junk all coming from the Far East (I'd just say "C" country but... wish this review posted). Not also that in order to obtain full height extension you must unscrew the jack top BEFORE trying to lift. I'll be looking next at screw jacks... they cost a lot more and are less convenient in a lot of applications but at least you can trust them to work. I want I could tell you what would be a amazing jack to buy, I thought from the reviews this one would be okay and maybe it is, but not the one I got.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Torin Big Red Hydraulic Bottle Jack, 8 Ton (16,000 lb) Capacity []  2020-3-29 21:5

    I have bought 2 various brands and tonnage of these. The first brand had the handle so that it can be carried upright. That is far easier than having a handle built into the side. So I don't like the handle on this jack.What I do like about this jack that the other jack did not have is that the top of this jack can be screwed up to touch what you are trying to raise and then you can use the hydraulic part to raise it. Essentially, this let the jack to go up farther than the other jack, which is a huge does seem well created and it did life what it was intended to lift.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Torin T83006 Big Red Hydraulic Trolley Floor Jack: SUV / Extended Height, 3 Ton (6,000 lb) Capacity []  2020-1-31 23:13

    Jacked up my 2011 Nissan Sentra, got it up on stands. Did my work, place the jack back under the car, lifted it up, removed the stands, started slowly released the pressure and one of the feet by the piston gave and slipped. Fortunately my vehicle didn't fall, but it still scarred the bejesus out of me. Returned the product. Never buying anything like this again. That's what I obtain for buying cheap tools.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Torin T83006 Big Red Hydraulic Trolley Floor Jack: SUV / Extended Height, 3 Ton (6,000 lb) Capacity []  2020-1-31 23:13

    The jack plate is rather small. The width of the jack is fairly narrow - when I lift my 4,500 lb. SUV, part of the jack bends under the weight (but this jack is rated at 6,000 lbs.) It takes a lot of pumping to raise a car and the lift handle comes out easily. Overall, a bit of a pain to use and the design/quality is lacking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro-Lift B-004D Grey Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 4 Ton Capacity []  2020-1-19 0:34

    Have used only a couple of times when painting some old wheels on my truck. Had to leave overnight for paint to dry. I placed a jack stand just to be safe and see how well the jack held up. It was still at the same height the next day 24hrs later.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro-Lift B-004D Grey Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 4 Ton Capacity []  2020-1-19 0:34

    I bought this for an 03 Ford Ranger. The jack fits nicely behind the cover created for the OEM jack. Although it does not fit under the wire to secure the jack, I have all the OEM tools plus the jack and it’s handle stored behind the plastic housing behind the seats in the truck. It is a amazing fit. I may add a lock down device for added security.I am satisfied as I figured I would have to leave the jack on the floor behind the seats. I haven’t used it to lift yet, but seems to be amazing massive duty quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro-Lift B-004D Grey Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 4 Ton Capacity []  2020-1-19 0:34

    This tool is so much better than a standard vehicle jack that comes with your car,which is what I bought it to replace. The hydraulics create it much easier to lift the vehicle and the compact size means you can use it in tight places, such as when the flat is up versus a curb. Instructions are simple to follow. Even if your jack works perfectly fine, I would consider having this available as your first option for fixing a flat tire.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Torin Big Red Hydraulic Bottle Jack, 6 Ton (12,000 lb) Capacity []  2020-1-25 21:14

    Before anything, here's the measurements.Jack itself: not raised is about 8.5". Raised without extension 14.5". Raised with extension 17"Handles: Huge 8.5". Thinner one ~8.5". Place together you obtain 15.75"Now the review, This is excellent for my SUV (GMC Envoy) It lifts it effortlessly and has plenty of lift space. One thing I learned is that the top of the jack, the checkered piece is an extension! Just twist it counter clockwise and you obtain an additional 2-3" of lift. The only thing I don't like about this is how you release the pressure, it can be a pain if your handle is slippery or if your hands are greasy. But it's not a huge deal at all :) If you have a car with at least 8" of ground clearance, I'd definitely recommend this for you. And what's amazing is that it's not huge or bulky at all! The box it comes in is 5" x 4" x 9" So you can easily shop it anywhere with no problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro-Lift B-020D Grey Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20 Ton Capacity []  2020-1-4 21:57

    I got two of these jacks and they work very well. I used them to raise a beam under my house. They are very inexpensive and a amazing buy for the money. I would have given this product 5 stars if the handle was a small tighter fitting and a bit longer, but overall I am very pleased. Some reviewers complained of leaking jacks. Any bottle jack I have used will leak if you forget to tighten the plug at the bottom after loosening to release the jack, especially if you begin to use it without realizing your mistake. You can just remove the plug and refill it with hydraulic oil if this happens.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro-Lift B-020D Grey Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20 Ton Capacity []  2020-1-4 21:57

    The 6-ton bottle jack lifted one corner of my 300sqft deck, while I replaced a rotten column underneath. I tried a 2-ton vehicle jack first, and it didn't e lift head is too small, and can hurt the jack point of a truck. Depending on type of truck, might need something like this Single Medium Size Universal Slotted Rubber Jack Pad Frame Rail Protector.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro-LifT B-S20D Grey Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20 Ton Capacity []  2020-1-4 21:57

    It works as stated However, it does not maintain the pressure. it slowly bleeds by and the item you have jacked up with slowly will bottom out. This jack / product cannot maintain the hydraulic pressure. It slowly bleeds by the T worth the money. Look into another brand or style these are not worth it. Sorry but they are Garbage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro-LifT B-S20D Grey Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20 Ton Capacity []  2020-1-4 21:57

    Ordered two of these and got two various jacks. The levers and locking mechanisms are different. One works well and the other doesn't seem to keep as much weight. The one that does keep more weight does not have a locking lever. The lever has almost killed me when it shot out and flew 20 ft past my head.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BIG RED T90403B Torin Hydraulic Welded Bottle Jack, 4 Ton (8,000 lb) Capacity, Red []  2020-7-28 19:56

    So we had to perform a huge lifting job at our cabin, and the bottle jack I had was not going to chop it. I had an old 4 ton bottle jack, but I had to lift the corner of our cabin to replace some rotten wood on the help pylons and I knew I'd need more power than that. I ordered this 10 ton jack, with the intention of using it, in conjunction with the 4 ton jack to do the job, but I only required this jack. With a metal plate on top to disperse the pressure, I was able to lift the house enough, and keep it, long enough to replace the wood a the top of the pylons. Well, create that two pieces of wood on two pylons actually. Very impressive jack for sure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Torin Big Red Hydraulic Bottle Jack, 8 Ton (16,000 lb) Capacity []  2020-3-29 21:5

    Followed instructions to bleed out any air, and there was none. Place under my 15,000 pound trailer and it lifted no sweat. It is a massive rated jack so it does go up slowly as expected. Yes when it comes down it stop where ever weight is no longer on it pushing down, so you have to manually [email protected]#$%!. Amazing product larger button head and larger base create it sturdy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Torin Big Red Hydraulic Bottle Jack, 8 Ton (16,000 lb) Capacity []  2020-3-29 21:5

    I agree with a few other reviewers about the jack part not wanting to go down. I didn't think I would have to begin the hydraulic reservoir to release air in the fluid after a few uses but when you're steadily pumping the handle and the jack isn't lifting anymore, you have to. Also I just thought it would be a small bigger, but that's my fault. I didn't read the product dimensions before hand. I don't have large hands either. All my work gloves are in a size Large.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Torin Big Red Hydraulic Bottle Jack, 8 Ton (16,000 lb) Capacity []  2020-3-29 21:5

    The very first time I had to use this jack it broke! I jacked my vehicle up with it once, then realized I had to adjust it. So I released the valve and the card came down. I restart the valve, re-positioned the jack, and ... it would not work. There was no resistance on cranking the handle. I tried adjusting the valve for about 10 minutes, assuming I was doing something wrong (even though this is certainly not my first time using a bottle jack). But could not obtain it to work.I ended up successfully using the bottle jack from my other car, created by a various manufacturer - the same one that has worked fine several times either this product that I purchased was faulty, or it's just a very poorly-designed one-time rip-off. Heed my tip fellow per: steer clear of this product and go for an alternative!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Torin Big Red Hydraulic Bottle Jack, 8 Ton (16,000 lb) Capacity []  2020-3-29 21:5

    Do they mean 6-ton capacity before the jack explodes and blows all its seals. ? I tried to use this jack to jack up my Ford F350. The amount of force required to move the handle up and down was extreme and I do mean extreme. It got to the point where I was not able to move the handle at all from under the vehicle. That tells me the jack is not rated properly. I have another 6-ton jack by a various manufacturer and it does the job with only moderate pressure on the handle. I tried the jack on my vehicle and it worked amazing so for that reason, I'll hold it. This jack should be rated 2 ton. It is definitely not a 6-ton jack. Lesson Learned. Buy double the size jack for the job you need. Bought a 12 ton jack for the truck and it works with ease.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Torin T83006 Big Red Hydraulic Trolley Floor Jack: SUV / Extended Height, 3 Ton (6,000 lb) Capacity []  2020-1-31 23:13

    Product failed while I was doing a routine brake job on the family car. Fortunately for me, I was also using jack stands. The pin that holds the handle in put was also sheared off. I am method past the return deadline so that response is not an option. I suggest caution and hold in mind safety concerns when purchasing a jack and always use jack stands no matter how minor the job.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Torin T83006 Big Red Hydraulic Trolley Floor Jack: SUV / Extended Height, 3 Ton (6,000 lb) Capacity []  2020-1-31 23:13

     You need this. Today's modern cars are bigger, heavier, higher off the ground, with more suspension travel. Do not be surprised when a jack reaches full extension, the suspension travel has not reached it's limit, and your tire is still on the simply cannot use those unsafe scissor jacks that manufacturers place in the truck of the car. They are prone to collapse. Because they are mechanical, the jack depends on your app of brute force. Really? You need to spin that small handle, with no leverage, to raise 6,000 pounds. Then expect that weight to stay up and balanced on that small base?You have to have a floor jack, a bottle jack, jack stands, and a Powerbuilt 640912 All-In-One 3-Ton Bottle Jack with Jack Stand . For unibody cars, be sure that you have a jack pad for the pinch weld. Only lift by the frame rail, or manufacturer indicated jack point. Chock tires with Torin Huge Red Steel Safety Wheel Chock: Foldable Tire Stop, 1 Pair . Help car with Torin Huge Red Steel Jack Stands: 12 Ton Capacity, 1 Pair . Always wear the proper safety is product is a must have tool. 3 dozens vs. little floor jacks that are only 2 tons. Most little floor jacks only reach 11.5 to 13 inches. My truck's frame rail measures 18". Hydraulic lift system does not require you to apply brute force.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Torin Big Red Hydraulic Bottle Jack, 6 Ton (12,000 lb) Capacity []  2020-1-25 21:14

    Purchased this to raise an old 3/4 ton pickup I am refurbishing. Raised the Truck up Yesterday and then the jack wouldn't go back down. Got the jack out from under the truck finally... then with extra force got the jack to go down. Sounds like there is grit or sand inside the chamber. Lesson learned. Buy... test... create sure you are in the return window. Cash wasted. Too massive to test and obtain warranty service. So a lot of of these Jacks are just plain junk all coming from the Far East (I'd just say "C" country but... wish this review posted). Not also that in order to obtain full height extension you must unscrew the jack top BEFORE trying to lift. I'll be looking next at screw jacks... they cost a lot more and are less convenient in a lot of applications but at least you can trust them to work. I want I could tell you what would be a amazing jack to buy, I thought from the reviews this one would be okay and maybe it is, but not the one I got.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Torin Big Red Hydraulic Bottle Jack, 6 Ton (12,000 lb) Capacity []  2020-1-25 21:14

    I have bought 2 various brands and tonnage of these. The first brand had the handle so that it can be carried upright. That is far easier than having a handle built into the side. So I don't like the handle on this jack.What I do like about this jack that the other jack did not have is that the top of this jack can be screwed up to touch what you are trying to raise and then you can use the hydraulic part to raise it. Essentially, this let the jack to go up farther than the other jack, which is a huge does seem well created and it did life what it was intended to lift.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Torin Big Red Hydraulic Bottle Jack, 6 Ton (12,000 lb) Capacity []  2020-1-25 21:14

    The very first time I had to use this jack it broke! I jacked my vehicle up with it once, then realized I had to adjust it. So I released the valve and the card came down. I restart the valve, re-positioned the jack, and ... it would not work. There was no resistance on cranking the handle. I tried adjusting the valve for about 10 minutes, assuming I was doing something wrong (even though this is certainly not my first time using a bottle jack). But could not obtain it to work.I ended up successfully using the bottle jack from my other car, created by a various manufacturer - the same one that has worked fine several times either this product that I purchased was faulty, or it's just a very poorly-designed one-time rip-off. Heed my tip fellow per: steer clear of this product and go for an alternative!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro-Lift B-004D Grey Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 4 Ton Capacity []  2020-1-19 0:34

    Clearance on most sedans is barely 8 inches so this jack will barely fit or probably won't fit at all if you have a flat. And with the height needed to fit under the vehicle it won't raise the vehicle enough to take the tire off the ground. This jack is beautiful useless for a sedan

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro-Lift B-004D Grey Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 4 Ton Capacity []  2020-1-19 0:34

    Works great. The only problem I had is the instructions advised to begin the oil plug to release air bubbles and the oil level would only be filled to just underneath the plug, however, it was full and leaked the oil out making a mess. Otherwise very satisfied with the product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro-Lift B-020D Grey Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20 Ton Capacity []  2020-1-4 21:57

    DO NOT USE THIS PRODUCT!!After I finally got this product, I eagerly went outside to use it. All I wanted to do was rotate my tires. So I obtain underneath my truck and begin pumping away, only to search out that the jack is too small to jack up a truck. This product claims to extend to 16 5/8 inches however it barely extends to 14 inches as shown in my picture. Just to clarify, this is the 6 ton jack and I have a regular truck. It’s a 2007 Dodge Ram 1500. It is not a jacked up truck. 100% stock. So if you are buying this jack for a truck, you’re better off with a floor jack or a standard vehicle jack. In the end I ended up using the regular vehicle jack that originally came with my truck. This would probably be fine for most low vehicles. I’ll never buy any product from this manufacturer again due to the false advertisement of the jack height

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro-Lift B-020D Grey Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20 Ton Capacity []  2020-1-4 21:57

    Bought the to carry on MY Class C RV so if I have a flat I am not stuck. This jack lifts the E450 like nothing just need it 1 inch off ground and a few turns its their. I carry jack stand just in case. This has created my life so simple lifting this 12,000 lb RV even just to do work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro-LifT B-S20D Grey Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20 Ton Capacity []  2020-1-4 21:57

    Amazing price for a amazing piece of equipment. It is little in size but huge in power. I use it on a 40ft flatbed trailer if/when I am not near a garage or I just wish to do the work myself. Little size makes it simple to shop in my truck.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BIG RED T90403B Torin Hydraulic Welded Bottle Jack, 4 Ton (8,000 lb) Capacity, Red []  2020-7-28 19:56

     Bottle jacks are OEM in huge trucks, vans, and SUVs. If you've only driven little cars, then you will probably only be familiar with the flimsy scissor jack in the trunk, or really huge floor jacks that you see in garages.A bottle jack is capable of lifting 2, 4, 6, 8 , 10, 12, 20, 30, 50 tons, in a little package, and at a cost which is significantly less. By comparison, 2 & 4 ton bottle jacks will cost less than the price of a scissor jack, and take up less zone in cubic inches. Typical scissor jacks are rated for 1.5 ton, and mechanical, meaning that they rely on brute force. Floor jacks typically lift from 1.5 to 4 tons, are huge, weigh over 100 lbs, and can cost hundreds of $$$.Bottle jacks are limited in lift range by the ram travel, or length which the piston extends from the main cylinder. The smallest bottle jack is about 7", and you must have the needed ground clearance. If you are lifting by the unibody pinch weld, factory lift point, or frame rail; you must factor in the suspension travel of the vehicle. With unibody vehicles, minimum lift range has to be considered along with the size of the jack ere are tactics to using bottle jacks. You can lift the car high enough to rest on a jack stand, raise the extension screw or move up to a larger bottle jack, and lift again until your tire is off the ground. Once car is safely supported on jack stand, you can then use the bottle jack to raise the wheel. Instead of lifting the vehicle, you can lift the tire from the axle. A bottle jack is also capable of lifting at the differential, if your gear box is powerful enough that the saddle doesn't hurt it.Will a bottle jack replace your scissor jack, floor jack, and jack stands? No. First thought is the eliminate the scissor jack entirely. Scissor jacks are simply not safe. You do not see scissor jacks in use in professional garages. Tow trucks do not use scissor jacks. Legitimate have lifts. However, not everything is done on a lift, and there is still a lot of work which floor jacks are used. Depending on the service being performed, you will also see bottle will never search 1 wrench which can do everything. You will never search 1 jack which can do it all. Bottle jacks in various sizes will search their method into your collection of tools. Once you use 1 bottle jack, you will search that you are buying another; same method you have a low profile jack for your little car, larger floor jack with a higher lift range for trucks, various size jack stands, and even various weight range UniJacks ( Powerbuilt 640912 All-In-One 3-Ton Bottle Jack with Jack Stand ).Why? Because you do not own a professional with a lift. Ever message how in larger , like at the dealerships, they even have various types of lifts?The true reason why you will buy this, in multiples and in various weight ranges, is because your landlord will not let you to install a 4 post lift in your 3rd floor apartment. Also consider that a bottle jack is a lot easier to carry in the trunk of your car, than a floor jack. Can you imagine bending over into your trunk, lifting a floor jack weighing over 100 pounds, and then wrestling it in & out of the trunk? How is your back going to feel? Nor do you wish to be the guy that a scissor jack collapses on.A lot of buyers complained about the jack not can own this bottle jack forever. However, you do need to maintain, clean, lubricate, inspect for leaks, replace seals as needed, bleed to purge excess air, only use& shop jack in upright position, hold oil at proper level, and change hydraulic fluid as needed. The owners manual will have a problem shooting guide. Manufacturer will help product and supply parts as needed.A lot of buyers complained about the fit & finish, and build int is sprayed haphazardly, labels are stuck on without care, and item is boxed even before the paint dries and cures. Awesome that they fill and plug the jack, prior to painting, so that the rubber fill plug has red paint which peels off, and there is bare metal under the ese most certainly leave the factory wrapped and strapped to a pallet to prevent them from being turned over and/or crushed. Once they reach the wholesale and distribution level, the pallets are broken down. Eventually, they are sent via parcel to you. UPS< USPS, FedEx, Amazon Flex Delivery.....where the boxes are not packed properly, the pack is dropped, thrown, and tumbled on conveyor belts. More than once, I've opened the box to search that hydraulic fluid leaked. On every unit I received, I had to bleed and refill prior to use. Know this, and expect that the jack is not useable right out of the the marketplace, you will see that most of the bottle jacks look the same, have related specs, and appear to only have various labels. A fast find on the interweb will reveal wholesale pricing and that most jacks are sourced in China. Don't be shocked that jacks cost very small at the wholesale level. Buy 1,000 troops for pennies on the dollar. Now arrange for freight transport, and pay the customs tariff. You will be in business. Load them into your car, and go sell them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BIG RED T90403B Torin Hydraulic Welded Bottle Jack, 4 Ton (8,000 lb) Capacity, Red []  2020-7-28 19:56

    Do they mean 6-ton capacity before the jack explodes and blows all its seals. ? I tried to use this jack to jack up my Ford F350. The amount of force required to move the handle up and down was extreme and I do mean extreme. It got to the point where I was not able to move the handle at all from under the vehicle. That tells me the jack is not rated properly. I have another 6-ton jack by a various manufacturer and it does the job with only moderate pressure on the handle. I tried the jack on my vehicle and it worked amazing so for that reason, I'll hold it. This jack should be rated 2 ton. It is definitely not a 6-ton jack. Lesson Learned. Buy double the size jack for the job you need. Bought a 12 ton jack for the truck and it works with ease.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BIG RED T90403B Torin Hydraulic Welded Bottle Jack, 4 Ton (8,000 lb) Capacity, Red []  2020-7-28 19:56

    I have bought 2 various brands and tonnage of these. The first brand had the handle so that it can be carried upright. That is far easier than having a handle built into the side. So I don't like the handle on this jack.What I do like about this jack that the other jack did not have is that the top of this jack can be screwed up to touch what you are trying to raise and then you can use the hydraulic part to raise it. Essentially, this let the jack to go up farther than the other jack, which is a huge does seem well created and it did life what it was intended to lift.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro-Lift B-020D Grey Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20 Ton Capacity []  2020-1-4 21:57

    First off on buying weight-loading/carrying/pulling equipment. BUY EQUIPMENT THAT IS STATED TO CARRY SUCH LOADS TO AT LEAST 2 TIMES WHAT YOU PLAN TO LIFT, PULL OR SECURE!!!! Most experienced will say best at 3 times your planned load weight. Don't buy a 3ton capacity (6,000lb) jack and expect to easily lift a 6,000lb vehicle. Buy a 6ton (12,000lb) jack to lift a 4,000 or 6,000 car/suv. Buy a 12ton (24,000lb) jack to lift a 7,000-10,000lb pick-up. Related on buying recovery ropes/straps. Ok.......REVIEW: I have had this 12ton (24,000lb) capacity hydraulic jack since Spring 2016. It is my main jack for a K2500 4x4 97' GMC Sierra (8,600lbs) and a 04' Ford F350 Superduty Crewcab (9,800lbs). This jack can lift the front with moderate operation of the handle and with small effort on the rear of the trucks, unloaded. Between both trucks so far, tasks completed contain driveshaft dropping/install, fuel tank drop/install, tire rotations, rear axle removal, rotor replacements x4, brake caliper replacements x3, brake pad replacements x6, wheel stud replacements x16, front bumper kit install, used jack to separate bumper front slightly to force-fit onto bumper mounts, tire changing of course, front shock install. That is all I can recall for now. Although the bottle jack like all 12ton and lower have a little footprint. I use a 3/8 inch steel plate as a baseplate (shown in 2nd picture) to make a more stable platform and so it does not just sink into the ground when weight is being applied. As with most hydraulic jacks, fluid will leak when turned outward (release) too much or over time it may purge very small on it's own. I shop my jack with the relief valve closed as instructions state. A towel/rag folded under it helps to catch any fluid if there is any during storage. I also replace all my hydraulic tools' fluid about every 2 years with hydraulic jack specific fluid, not just any 80/90W gear oil fluid. The jack stands at it's lowest of 9 1/2 inches tall (first picture). My GMC Sierra can be lifted high enough to change a tire at 15 inches from the ground (2nd picture) with some more lift in the jack available. That is with my jack's available ram height screwed out about only 1 inch. Release under pressure is a formidable technique of slowly releasing the relief valve as to not 'drop' your car instead of 'lower' your vehicle. Practice with the rear end of the car until technique is learned on the releasing of the relief valve. And remember to close the valve during storage, wipe the fluid if any comes out at all, hold track of fluid via fill area....easily done, and USE JACK STANDS IN CONJUNCTION AS ALWAYS. Since I have used this jack for both my trucks, I wish to buy a 2nd jack to have in each vehicle. Maybe a 20ton (40,000lb) for the Ford F350 (9,800lbs). Overall, I would recommend this jack.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro-Lift B-020D Grey Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20 Ton Capacity []  2020-1-4 21:57

    Backwards to paint the product with lead paint and then just slap a sticker on warning people to wash hands after use. Know any mechanic that washes hands after each use of a tool?Go ere is no excuse.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro-Lift B-020D Grey Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20 Ton Capacity []  2020-1-4 21:57

    Very solid jack that easily lifted my 2013 Toyota Sequoia 4x4. Excellent height for huge trucks as it fits under the frame nicely and provides plenty of height to pull a wheel off easily. Note that you will need to unscrew the saddle to provide the correct height but it is built for this and works exactly as anticipated. The jack was surprisingly simple to pump up. I thought it might take a small more effort but jacking is smooth and effortless. This jack is solid and sturdy but isn't too massive to easily move around. As noted by some others, when releasing pressure the jack comes down simple and smooth but stops once there is no more load on it. However, it is simple enough pull the jack down a small more by hand by pushing the piston down until it clears the frame. The release valve works well so no problems there. Overall, I'm satisfied with it and the price was great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro-LifT B-S20D Grey Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20 Ton Capacity []  2020-1-4 21:57

    Pros: They replaced the jack at no cost to me when it failed less than 6 months after ns: The replacement failed within a month of receiving it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro-LifT B-S20D Grey Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20 Ton Capacity []  2020-1-4 21:57

    Seems like a nice jack but isn't the one depicted. As other reviewers have said, it's a shorty jack and I should have read the reviews. Thankfully I got free shipping on this item and return shipping is free. So, other than a small inconvenience, I didn't obtain screwed at least.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro-LifT B-S20D Grey Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20 Ton Capacity []  2020-1-4 21:57

    As stated in a lot of reviews, the picture that shows the product is incorrect. This is a short jack. For $19.99 it’s an OK jack. It takes a lot of pressure to lower the cylinder back into the jack but it will raise a load correctly. The jack arrived in a torn box and the handle looked like it had been through a beating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Torin T83006 Big Red Hydraulic Trolley Floor Jack: SUV / Extended Height, 3 Ton (6,000 lb) Capacity []  2020-1-31 23:13

    The jack initially worked fine, but after 4 or so uses, one of the pivoting wheels fell completely off. Thank God no one was hurt! It looks as if it was due to a poor welding job - see the attached pictures. There is another review I saw here on Amazon that looked like the same manufacturing defect. Before it broke, I liked the method it operated. The removable additional long neck was very handy for my Minivan and the removable handle was nice for storage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Torin T83006 Big Red Hydraulic Trolley Floor Jack: SUV / Extended Height, 3 Ton (6,000 lb) Capacity []  2020-1-31 23:13

    Could be good, but came broken right out of the box. Perhaps it's a fluke, but it's beautiful annoying to have to return something this massive and heavy back to e brackets that keep the wheels up were broken. See pics. Either a poor welding job or a poor idea to have it be welded in the first place. Should be one solid piece.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Torin T83006 Big Red Hydraulic Trolley Floor Jack: SUV / Extended Height, 3 Ton (6,000 lb) Capacity []  2020-1-31 23:13

    Product arrived in time thanks to Amazon Prime. Worked as expected the first time, following uses (used a total of 5 times) resulted in oil constantly sing from bottom of piston housing after each use til eventually it stopped holding any pressure. *Note*- I read the manual prior to first use and preformed the suggest "air purge procedure" still resulted in dysfunctional use. if you wish a jack that will last, i suggest looking elsewhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Torin Big Red Hydraulic Bottle Jack, 8 Ton (16,000 lb) Capacity []  2020-3-29 21:5

    Before anything, here's the measurements.Jack itself: not raised is about 8.5". Raised without extension 14.5". Raised with extension 17"Handles: Huge 8.5". Thinner one ~8.5". Place together you obtain 15.75"Now the review, This is excellent for my SUV (GMC Envoy) It lifts it effortlessly and has plenty of lift space. One thing I learned is that the top of the jack, the checkered piece is an extension! Just twist it counter clockwise and you obtain an additional 2-3" of lift. The only thing I don't like about this is how you release the pressure, it can be a pain if your handle is slippery or if your hands are greasy. But it's not a huge deal at all :) If you have a car with at least 8" of ground clearance, I'd definitely recommend this for you. And what's amazing is that it's not huge or bulky at all! The box it comes in is 5" x 4" x 9" So you can easily shop it anywhere with no problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Torin Big Red Hydraulic Bottle Jack, 8 Ton (16,000 lb) Capacity []  2020-3-29 21:5

    So we had to perform a huge lifting job at our cabin, and the bottle jack I had was not going to chop it. I had an old 4 ton bottle jack, but I had to lift the corner of our cabin to replace some rotten wood on the help pylons and I knew I'd need more power than that. I ordered this 10 ton jack, with the intention of using it, in conjunction with the 4 ton jack to do the job, but I only required this jack. With a metal plate on top to disperse the pressure, I was able to lift the house enough, and keep it, long enough to replace the wood a the top of the pylons. Well, create that two pieces of wood on two pylons actually. Very impressive jack for sure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro-Lift B-004D Grey Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 4 Ton Capacity []  2020-1-19 0:34

    amazing jack, but the round top is too small. I welded 1/2” plate on top now its perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro-Lift B-004D Grey Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 4 Ton Capacity []  2020-1-19 0:34

    I bought two of these because sometimes I need little bottle jacks to elevate a wheel or something when my vehicle is on my roll-on lift. They work. The quality is amazing considering it's like $12 each. I followed directions to purge air and have had no issues. The jacking point is small, you better use an axle or something firm to jack up; I would not trust it on a lightweight control arm or something like that as it may bend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro-Lift B-004D Grey Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 4 Ton Capacity []  2020-1-19 0:34

    I got this jack after my wife's scissor jack bent after overuse (she has had a lot of flat tires, unfortunately). This jack created it to where I can jack up the vehicle extremely simple and it feels just as secure as a scissor jack. This jack is compact, low maintenance, and it is amazing to know she could change her own tire if I could not be there to change it myself. I bought two, but unfortunately it does not reach my truck (Nissan Frontier), but I definitely wish to give this to a relative or mate with a vehicle or little SUV!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Torin Big Red Hydraulic Bottle Jack, 6 Ton (12,000 lb) Capacity []  2020-1-25 21:14

    Do they mean 6-ton capacity before the jack explodes and blows all its seals. ? I tried to use this jack to jack up my Ford F350. The amount of force required to move the handle up and down was extreme and I do mean extreme. It got to the point where I was not able to move the handle at all from under the vehicle. That tells me the jack is not rated properly. I have another 6-ton jack by a various manufacturer and it does the job with only moderate pressure on the handle. I tried the jack on my vehicle and it worked amazing so for that reason, I'll hold it. This jack should be rated 2 ton. It is definitely not a 6-ton jack. Lesson Learned. Buy double the size jack for the job you need. Bought a 12 ton jack for the truck and it works with ease.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Torin Big Red Hydraulic Bottle Jack, 6 Ton (12,000 lb) Capacity []  2020-1-25 21:14

    Followed instructions to bleed out any air, and there was none. Place under my 15,000 pound trailer and it lifted no sweat. It is a massive rated jack so it does go up slowly as expected. Yes when it comes down it stop where ever weight is no longer on it pushing down, so you have to manually [email protected]#$%!. Amazing product larger button head and larger base create it sturdy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Torin Big Red Hydraulic Bottle Jack, 6 Ton (12,000 lb) Capacity []  2020-1-25 21:14

    Bought this and it worked great. I used it to barely lift the front of a 4 cylinder motor to remove one mount so it had roughly 100 lbs on it. Hold in mind this is a 6 ton jack. Went out the next day and the jack had drifted down. In my 51 year career I've had/used floor jacks and bottle jacks of known and unknown brands so I'm no rookie. Anytime I've had a jack do this, if it isn't leaking externally, it's internal and this one has no external leak. And yes the release valve was closed TIGHT. I returned it and opted for a replacement. MISTAKE, because the replacement does the same thing. I called Torin Huge Red, explained the situation and the rep said their jacks aren't designed to keep a load at length. I asked her to define "at length." She fumbled and stuttered then said 1 hour. I fell out laughing and hung up! A hydraulic jack works or it doesn't and I've NEVER had one with a time limit to use it within. I've owned a Huge Red in the past. It was a amazing jack, worked flawlessly and served me well but this one is, simply put, JUNK and NOT the Huge Red of old. Now, if you need a jack for about an hour then this ones for you but if your gonna replace a motor mount, WORK FAST because the clock will be running. Longer then that, buy a GOOD jack of a various brand. This one will create a amazing door stop in my garage so I'll obtain some use out of it. You've been warned.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BIG RED T90403B Torin Hydraulic Welded Bottle Jack, 4 Ton (8,000 lb) Capacity, Red []  2020-7-28 19:56

    I agree with a few other reviewers about the jack part not wanting to go down. I didn't think I would have to begin the hydraulic reservoir to release air in the fluid after a few uses but when you're steadily pumping the handle and the jack isn't lifting anymore, you have to. Also I just thought it would be a small bigger, but that's my fault. I didn't read the product dimensions before hand. I don't have large hands either. All my work gloves are in a size Large.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BIG RED TA91206 Torin Pneumatic Air Hydraulic Bottle Jack with Manual Hand Pump, 12 Ton (24,000 lb) Capacity, Red []  2020-12-1 22:52

    Impressed. Lifts a 33,0000 school bus clear off the ground easy. Slows if you have a little compressor (CFM) but if you got air, She will LIFT!!!(quickly) Also doesn't leak or drop. Left all that weight in there for a week as a try and didn't drop at all. Super happy. This will be kept onboard bus for flat tiers and leveling as I can take air of the air break system. Amazing but there could have been a bit better with layout and help tools. so only 4 starts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BIG RED TA91206 Torin Pneumatic Air Hydraulic Bottle Jack with Manual Hand Pump, 12 Ton (24,000 lb) Capacity, Red []  2020-12-1 22:52

    Amazing product. I use everyday to lift semi trucks and trailers. It will even lift up my wife!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BIG RED TA91206 Torin Pneumatic Air Hydraulic Bottle Jack with Manual Hand Pump, 12 Ton (24,000 lb) Capacity, Red []  2020-12-1 22:52

    Used it a few times for my semi truck. There are a few issues.1. The pumping handle, is poorly designed. It does not stay together in one piece when you decide to use it.2. Very uncomfortable to carry around. The carrying handle thats on the side makes it difficult to carry, the placement of that handle dosen't create sense, considering it's weight (1 millon lbs).3. It started loosing pressure on my 2nd got the job done. But overall not satisfied

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BIG RED TA91206 Torin Pneumatic Air Hydraulic Bottle Jack with Manual Hand Pump, 12 Ton (24,000 lb) Capacity, Red []  2020-12-1 22:52

    I bought this for my 44' travel trailer - 16. 500 lbs. I just used it with my portable 140 PSI air compressor that I hold onboard. I wasn't sure when I bought this if it would work with such a little compressor. It isn't fast, the compressor had to recharge three times on each wheel it lifted, but it worked like a charm. Created cleaning and re-packing my wheel bearings so much easier. Although I use a safety stand, this pump lost no pressure during the jobs on all four wheels. This is a relatively massive unit, obviously built sturdy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BIG RED TA91206 Torin Pneumatic Air Hydraulic Bottle Jack with Manual Hand Pump, 12 Ton (24,000 lb) Capacity, Red []  2020-12-1 22:52

    Horrible Product! Bought 3 Returned 2 within a couple weeks and then this one wasn't used much at first. As soon as we started using it. It broke I should have sent it back with the other 2 in less than 3 months all were shot and never overloaded. Do not waste your cash im stuck with this latest one because the return window is closed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BIG RED TA91206 Torin Pneumatic Air Hydraulic Bottle Jack with Manual Hand Pump, 12 Ton (24,000 lb) Capacity, Red []  2020-12-1 22:52

    Your browser does not help HTML5 video.  Initial testing on my semi via the 130psi air connection yields no problems. Lifted the tire off the ground in less then 30 seconds. Didn't seem to have any r hose had some chaffing on one side from vibration during shipping, but not a huge deal to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BIG RED TA91206 Torin Pneumatic Air Hydraulic Bottle Jack with Manual Hand Pump, 12 Ton (24,000 lb) Capacity, Red []  2020-12-1 22:52

    I was considering renting one of these puppies for a little but difficult project that entailed jacking a portion of my house to replace a faming member, but discovered that it would actually be cheaper to buy one via Amazon. The poor news is that my discovery occurred only the day before my project began. The amazing news is that I placed my order in the afternoon, and had the tool in-hand the following morning without the need or cost of unique shipping. The jack itself has more balls than a bowling alley, and lifted the entire corner ell of the house with ease. Huge Red is one [email protected]#$% tool and it is heavy, but the price per pound is cheaper than a amazing steak.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BIG RED TA91206 Torin Pneumatic Air Hydraulic Bottle Jack with Manual Hand Pump, 12 Ton (24,000 lb) Capacity, Red []  2020-12-1 22:52

    I've required to level a mobile home on a cement pad, and the effort of trying to jack it, and then retract the plunger while laying on a creeper is not a job for this old guy. This runs amazing on a pancake compressor, and the return springs create it a snap to warning though; it is HEAVY. I rigged up a dolly with a 6x6 below it so I can move it more easily between piers and the 6-by supports the force of the lift.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BIG RED TA91206 Torin Pneumatic Air Hydraulic Bottle Jack with Manual Hand Pump, 12 Ton (24,000 lb) Capacity, Red []  2020-12-1 22:52

    I had my doubt's because of the poor review's but decided to buy it anyway because I wasn't going to hand pump a 3 ton jack, not only the jack is heavier then @#$%!&? still have to hand pump it. Later's with that idea. So bought this air bottle jack instead. "BEST" decision I've made... The jack is well created and massive case iron. Anyway when I got the jack set up my block's and started to lift. Standing back a small didn't wish that pressure to blow up in my face. because of the poor review's on Amazon. Well I can say it did it's job. I lifted my F350 from behind the doors, so almost in the middle of the truck. Lifted the front end off the ground stuck my 6 ton jack stand's under the frame and had a lot of room under the truck to work without the Jack stand's getting in the way. So "YES" to it was worth it not only it's lighter then a regular hand pump jack, especially a 3 ton jack which is even heavier but you don't have the back pain of trying to lift bought side's of the massive Animal. Anyway I had just gotten the jack so... so far so good. And I hope this helped. Mahalo,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BIG RED TA91206 Torin Pneumatic Air Hydraulic Bottle Jack with Manual Hand Pump, 12 Ton (24,000 lb) Capacity, Red []  2020-12-1 22:52

    I have been very happy with this bottle jack. I use it to operate a 20 ton hydraulic press for my jewelry business with an air compressor. It works well. I did search the black piece on the top difficult to work with the press and I could not obtain it off. Eventually I used it enough that I was able to obtain it off and from then on, it worked exactly as I wanted it to. Amazing price too. I compared the price to other sources and this was the best price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heavy Duty 2 Ton Hydraulic Strut Coil Spring Compressor []  2020-1-29 13:27

    I say it's okay due to the hardware that came with the product. The hardware is a bit on the cheap side IMO, but that all can be swapped with better equipment. The compressor is awesome! I completed the replacement of the struts on my 92 accord 5 years back using two screw type tools, and I took me almost all day to [email protected]#$%!. This tool completed my struts in a small over 3 hours!!!! I would highly recommend this tool to someone that has prior experience working with a related tool. Just replace the hardware with something that can handle compression.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heavy Duty 2 Ton Hydraulic Strut Coil Spring Compressor []  2020-1-29 13:27

    I am very happy with the product thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe LJ10M 10-Ton Hydraulic Log Splitter, Green []  2020-8-22 20:1

    Manual labor, but surprisingly fast and simple to use with low labor. Split about a cord of wood over a few hours just working steady. Not as quick and effortless as a powered ver but frankly most logs I split with one arm on this (grab both handles in one hand with steady movements until resistance gets too hard then switch to one hand on each handle and alternate strokes). I just split a half dozen logs that were about 18-20 inches in diameter. Occasionally had to turn one over or swap ends to obtain it to split completely, but still surprisingly easy. I just set it on the ground.Wheels are useless except on concrete. Since I've got gravel, grass, and brush - they are a waste of space. Larger diameter wheels would be amazing but they would either have to rotate out of position so the unit sits flat for operation or extra legs added on the front. It's massive to carry so place it in my tractor bucket to move it around. Only other problem I've had is that one of the side log supports twisted almost off due to a knot in the wood catching on the side (which I didn't see) and the hydraulics pushing the log were stronger than the help metal. It's simple enough to use that my wife could use it with only 1 in 20 logs being a challenge for her.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe LJ10M 10-Ton Hydraulic Log Splitter, Green []  2020-8-22 20:1

    I purchased this item with the hope that it would create my life better while trying to continue the cleanup efforts from Hurricane Florence. By NO means am I saying that it won't perform as described. I am saying though that I was not happy with what I Myself required it to do. SO, I submitted a request for a refund. I keep a response back that I was approved with the condition that I am responsible for the shipping cost and that there is a Minimum 20% restocking fee. THIS is where you need to be SURE before purchasing this item. It was going to cost a minimum of $125 for shipping via UPS and the restocking fee would have been approximately $30. Some people will argue that I should have given a higher rating BECAUSE it performed as described. Everyone is entitled to their own opinion. MY opinion is that you can purchase this SAME type of item at Harbor Freight and RETURN it to Harbor Freight for a FULL refund if you are not satisfied.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heavy Duty 2 Ton Hydraulic Strut Coil Spring Compressor []  2020-1-29 13:27

    Managed to do struts on my traverse. Fought with it the whole way. Think it would do fine on smaller springs. Saved a ton of cash though!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heavy Duty 2 Ton Hydraulic Strut Coil Spring Compressor []  2020-1-29 13:27

    Amazing idea, really cheap hardware. I had to heavily motivate it to create it work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heavy Duty 2 Ton Hydraulic Strut Coil Spring Compressor []  2020-1-29 13:27

    It said 2 ton, cheap pos it blew apart, hardware is crap, got injured when it allow go don't think rating is correct and it crushed the tube with a 2010 dodge 1500 pu strut don't waist your money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heavy Duty 2 Ton Hydraulic Strut Coil Spring Compressor []  2020-1-29 13:27

    The first time i used it the upper arms bent that keep the hooks for the springs the second time i used it one of the welds broke on the part that slides over and the hooks go it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe LJ10M 10-Ton Hydraulic Log Splitter, Green []  2020-8-22 20:1

    I purchased this log splitter based on the overwhelmingly positive reviews it had. As others have pointed out a lot of the 5 star reviews have to be fake. It is simply too slow to operate for people to be able to split logs as quickly as they claim. It is also not built to latest either. I didn't have a possibility to use mine until after the return period had ended and it broke the very first day I used it. Save your cash and either split your logs the old fashioned method or pony up a small more to obtain a gas or electric splitter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heavy Duty 2 Ton Hydraulic Strut Coil Spring Compressor []  2020-1-29 13:27

    I opened the box and found that it was rated for 2200 lb. That makes it only 1 ton capacity. Tried to replace struts on Toyota Sienna. Hydraulic compressor worked amazing but fixtures gave in at the first use. Wing nuts were created of cheap metal and threads were gone on 2 out of 4 fixtures. It was not possible to complete the job just with this unit. I ended up renting extra spring compressing hardware to assist. Combination of two troops created it possible. Be prepared to struggle if you are doing a job on huge SUVs and minivans.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe LJ10M 10-Ton Hydraulic Log Splitter, Green []  2020-8-22 20:1

    After reading the reviews I really wanted to like this splitter. What I really wanted was something that was a small easier physically with the understanding that it might be a small slower. Instead this splitter is ridiculously slow but also very easy. It was so slow I couldn't see myself using it to do more then a cord of wood max. The time it takes I would rather just cut the wood by hand.I could see it being useful for someone that just has a couple fires every year. Or maybe someone that goes camping every year and wants to take split wood for a fire.I personally use around 5 cords of wood every winter to heat my wood stove. This splitter was not the right product for that much splitting.I really didn't like how it doesn't split all the method through the wood. Even the few logs I did do I still had to split some strands by hand to just obtain it completely r now I'm just going to continue to cut by hand and look into getting a gas splitter next year.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe LJ10M 10-Ton Hydraulic Log Splitter, Green []  2020-8-22 20:1

    I couldn't live without this splitter now. I used it to split down pieces into smaller starter logs. it splits them with ease. It's quite and I can split as much wood as i wish even at midnight and not wake up the house or neighbors. The only complaint I have with it is that it only fits 18" logs. So if you have a piece that is slightly larger, you can't split it. Bummer. This thing should be a 20 Inch to give you that flexibility of pieces chop accidentally slightly over the 18" mark.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe LJ10M 10-Ton Hydraulic Log Splitter, Green []  2020-8-22 20:1

    I created a mistake by thinking that 4 stars with nearly 300 reviews meant this was a amazing product. Buyer beware. There HAS to be a bunch of fake reviews for this. The largest problem was that one of the pumps from the 2 pumping handles broke on the 2nd log. The next largest issue is that the ram stops extending with more than a foot left to the end of the splitter. Most of my firewood is 12-14” in length and this tool is useless for that. The latest problem is that it is just really slow to use. The reviewer who said he split 20 cords of wood with this thing had to be making that up. It would have taken him a year to do it (working all day every day).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heavy Duty 2 Ton Hydraulic Strut Coil Spring Compressor []  2020-1-29 13:27

    Vary good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heavy Duty 2 Ton Hydraulic Strut Coil Spring Compressor []  2020-1-29 13:27

    Can not handle the spring rate it says it will. Broke the first time I used it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe LJ10M 10-Ton Hydraulic Log Splitter, Green []  2020-8-22 20:1

    I like it, but 18 inches is smaller than you think. I guess it’s the old joke that men can”t measure in inches. Almost all of the logs I had were 18-20 inches, and there is no room for even a centimeter additional in this thing, and if I chop the 20” logs in half, then they are too short and the splitter won't work on them either. Unless I rig some sort of block to go in there with them. This is not Sun Joes fault as they are very up front about the size limitations. Just be sure you have 18" or smaller logs, but not too little either.Overall this is a amazing splitter and does what it says, albeit it VERY slowly. Anyone on here who says that they have done multiple cords of wood with this thing, is either exaggerating (back to the inches thing again) or they have arms like Popeyes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heavy Duty 2 Ton Hydraulic Strut Coil Spring Compressor []  2020-1-29 13:27

    beautiful nice machine to support with the struts but it said or it says "2Ton".........before i opened and took it out from the box it already said its only a 1Ton...BIG disappointment!! but i figure the price was ok for it and hey it got the job done so i guess im keeping it....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe LJ10M 10-Ton Hydraulic Log Splitter, Green []  2020-8-22 20:1

     Ok, so I bought this 3-18-18 and it was dropped on my doorstep 3-20-18. Super fast... pulled it out of the box, took a fast read just to create sure I didn’t set it up wrong and dropped the two handles into the jack. 10 mins later and a small amazing sweat, I had a nice pile of red oak ready to stack. For my private needs, this is perfect. We camp often and getting firewood dropped to the house and splitting it into smaller pieces is all I need this for. PERFECT!!!!18” is the max length you can lay in to split...for some that may be a issue so create sure of your lid construction and beautiful satisfied overall. Not poor for $129.00 my 5 pics and a fast video showing the ease of use are below.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe LJ10M 10-Ton Hydraulic Log Splitter, Green []  2020-8-22 20:1

    I bought this for my husband, and he has been very happy with his log splitter. It is light weight compared to huge electric splitters. It does NOT need electricity. It can be folded up and stored in a little space. It is simple to move to wherever he is working. He says I did "good" choosing this fresh toy for him to play with!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe LJ10M 10-Ton Hydraulic Log Splitter, Green []  2020-8-22 20:1

    I don't use wood as a basic heat source like a lot of others. I have a fireplace that I use occasionally, and a fire pit that I use more often. I had a huge cord of wood dropped off and stacked recently from a fresh supplier. It was the hardest, most solid wood I've ever handled, and chop in very thick chunks. My axe and hatchet just bounced off the wood, and I just didn't wish to rely on a maul. I researched different and wide ranging options. I couldn't justify purchasing a gasoline powered splitter for the few times a year it would be used. I looked at a lot of electric log splitters, but the reviews were far too spotty, depending on they type of wood being split. Manual Hydraulic splitters seemed to offer a amazing mix low price, low maintenance, and reliability when faced with extremely hard wood and e packaged arrived quickly, but the box was in rough shape with huge holes punched through - and no wonder as this is a massive beast. I unpacked the Sun Joe, and except for one of the cradle arms being bent significantly, the machine was was in tact. There was virtually no assembly save for the handles. I picked a chunky log from the pile, positioned it in the machine, and started pumping the handles. Once the face of the jack hit the wood, the left handle (faster speed) stopped dead. I gave a few pumps with the right lever (higher pressure), and the wood popped and cracked loudly as it was forced apart. I split about three armfuls of kindling and rightly sized fireplace logs in about 15 mins or so without being winded or breaking a sweat.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386