Read 500n force gauge digital push pull gauge tester with 500n 50kgf 110lbf 1800oz for lab force test destructive test reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all 500n force gauge digital push pull gauge tester with 500n 50kgf 110lbf 1800oz for lab force test destructive test reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    NK-500 Mechanical og Push Pull Gauge Force Gauge []  2021-1-10 21:42

    The instrument and packaging appear to be well made, but using it is another "difficult to use", I mean the instructions were obviously not written by an English speaking writer and are difficult to understand. Also, I should have paid more attention to the scales, which are NOT in pounds, but (as stated in the description) are in kilograms and newtons; which for our purposes need to be converted for each reading, making it very inconvenient. Want we had tried using it before we passed the return date!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NK-500 Mechanical og Push Pull Gauge Force Gauge []  2021-1-10 21:42

    Works but had to return it as the scale was not nearly sensitive enough,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NK-500 Mechanical og Push Pull Gauge Force Gauge []  2021-1-10 21:42

    Amazing for the price and in kilograms only.

    0  


    Add your opinion on 500n force gauge digital push pull gauge tester with 500n 50kgf 110lbf 1800oz for lab force test destructive test or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    NK-500 Mechanical og Push Pull Gauge Force Gauge []  2021-1-10 21:42

    Used it for getting measurements from my senior design project. It gave me discrete values (relative to the scale) that I added to my report. It got the job done

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NK-500 Mechanical og Push Pull Gauge Force Gauge []  2021-1-10 21:42

    Exactly what we needed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NK-500 Mechanical og Push Pull Gauge Force Gauge []  2021-1-10 21:42

    Like everything about this guage, quality for a decent price.. thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NK-500 Mechanical og Push Pull Gauge Force Gauge []  2021-1-10 21:42

    Perfect Value

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NK-500 Mechanical og Push Pull Gauge Force Gauge []  2021-1-10 21:42

    Mine arrived in a box that had clearly been around the block a few times. The black plastic case inside had dings and scratches and something sticky on one corner. Inside, the blue foam was scratched up and worn. The gauge needle was pegged at the 5 o'clock position and the needle wouldn't move with either a push or a pull. Tried resetting with the button, nothing. Basically this arrived as a brick. There was a warranty card inside and a try alleging that it had worked in September but here in December it is a dud. Unhappy, returning ASAP. I'll be unable to perform my deflection try in time this week.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NK-500 Mechanical og Push Pull Gauge Force Gauge []  2021-1-10 21:42

    Product is very robust and come with a very rugged case and all the attachments you likely need. Well built and works extremely well. No negatives to write off.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NK-500 Mechanical og Push Pull Gauge Force Gauge []  2021-1-10 21:42

    Amazing tool. Used in aviation maintenance. Solid tool. Amazing value

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Neoteck Digital Turntable Stylus Force Scale Gauge 0.01g/5.00g Blue LCD Backlight for Tonearm Phono Cartridge []  2021-1-6 19:44

    Easy to use, nicely packaged and is a large step up from the manual "balance beam" style stylus force gauges. Setup is simple, and I created sure to use the calibration weight before I measured my cartridge. Instructions could be a small more thorough, but they are enough to obtain things done. It worked perfectly and really helped me dial in the proper tracking force, which sounds better and is safer for your e cost is extremely reasonable (finally!) considering how a lot of years that digital gauges like this one have often run hundreds of dollars. You won't use this all that much in that you probably won't be changing out cartridges very often, but it's essential for when you do. I usually double check mine one a year anyway because over time the compliance of the cantilever (needle assembly) can change, and thus your tracking force will need adjusting.A gift is that they give you an additional battery- though I can't see them running down for about 3-5 years anyway.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Neoteck Digital Turntable Stylus Force Scale Gauge 0.01g/5.00g Blue LCD Backlight for Tonearm Phono Cartridge []  2021-1-6 19:44

    The plastic seems really lightweight and thin and the whole thing feels poorly made. It doesn't have that solid feeling you wish out of a scale. Mine also came beautiful badly miscalibrated (the 5g weight included was measuring at just a small over 4g), and took several cycles of calibration before it would consistently read 5g. These two factors create me question the accuracy.I search the case really poor looking (and functionally useless). I thought maybe they'd have small pockets for the random additional battery they decided to contain and the 5g calibration weight, but no such luck--just a cheap pleather-looking pouch.Overall, this seems like a very cheap tool that's likely to break or have its parts lost before I need to use it again. It worked fine for setting things up once, but I think if I had any recurring need to try and adjust tracking force, or if I were really concerned about accuracy, I'd look for something more substantial.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Neoteck Digital Turntable Stylus Force Scale Gauge 0.01g/5.00g Blue LCD Backlight for Tonearm Phono Cartridge []  2021-1-6 19:44

    I'm updating my original review, in light of fresh information. I originally used an old digital scale which was not as precise as this one (to the tenth of a gram) to adjust my tracking pressure... I'd gotten a lot of conflicting readings between the two scales, but it's come to my attention that my other scale is miscalibrated in such a method as to have been giving me faulty readings (between 3-4 tenths of a gram too light) for years, causing my vtf to be set a bit too high.. Sounded good, but noticeable problems with cantilever bend, compliance problems on warped records etc... So I've decided to trust this scale. The scale itself seems to be well built and measures with precision to the hundredth of a gram. It is also accurate to within a few hundredths as well, given different try objects. This is great, particularly for the money. I am docking one star, as the measuring zone in which you'd place the stylus is not exactly straight. The height of the metal measuring tab differs from 4mm to 6 from one side to the other. I may have gotten a defective one. In fact, and this speaks to their customer service as a group, Neoteck reached out to me after having posted my latest review to ask if there was anything they could do to fix the problem. At the time, I was convinced I would just continue use my other scale and i was only out 12 bucks or so so I didn't respond, but I appreciate that they were willing to swap stuff even offering a refund. That sort of forthright customer care is rare these days. In practice, the uneven measuring tab is only slightly worrying though, as the dead center appears to be exactly 5mm (so that I remove my mat and measure the stylus and it's right about where it would be for general playback. Also, it doesn't seem to affect the measurement wherever on the tab you drop the weight. The results are the same, the only concern for me is getting an appropriate height from my platter. Overall, cash well spent. If you need an inexpensive vtf scale, doo business with these guys, you won't regret it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Neoteck Digital Turntable Stylus Force Scale Gauge 0.01g/5.00g Blue LCD Backlight for Tonearm Phono Cartridge []  2021-1-6 19:44

    I didn't think I required this but it has been integral in setting up my fresh turntable and it's tonearm and stylus. There is no method I could have guessed it which is what I was planning on doing. I'm kind of fresh to this audiophile thing and thought that enough weight to create the record sound amazing was simple to guess. For only 15 bucks or however much this cost I can really know that the recomended tracking/weight for a certain stylus is set to the optimum. If you look online for your cartridge and stylus you can search that people have experimented with tracking to obtain the absolute most out of the stylus. Also the company you buy your stylus/cartridge from has recomended tracking weights for that cartridge and stylus it's cool to know you have it at the optimum. and for only whatever this costs you can obtain it right. I like it it's simple to use, cheap and well worth the play.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Neoteck Digital Turntable Stylus Force Scale Gauge 0.01g/5.00g Blue LCD Backlight for Tonearm Phono Cartridge []  2021-1-6 19:44

    Some ceramic cartridges have a range of 6-8 grams. This would be much more useful with a 10 gram scale.If you are restoring an older turntable/record player/record changer, it's a amazing idea to look up your cartridge specs to see what the factory tracking force was specified y of the older astatic cartridges use a 6-8 gram range.(I would never recommend going over 8 grams, it could easily hurt your records)Even if yours is non-adjustable it's a amazing idea to check the tracking force to create sure your spring is not weak and causing your tracking force to be excessively high which could ruin your records.Unfortunately this small scale will not work for that.I didn't really look at the specs on this which is completely my fault, not the manufacturer. It seems to work well for it's intended range, it just seems like it wouldn't be that hard to create it with a 10 gram range instead of 5.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Neoteck Digital Turntable Stylus Force Scale Gauge 0.01g/5.00g Blue LCD Backlight for Tonearm Phono Cartridge []  2021-1-6 19:44

    The scale is simple to use. Turn it on, allow it automatically set its tare weight to zero, then carefully lower the stylus onto the scale to measure downward force. It's just that easy. The scale seems to be accurate to within .02 grams (see picture), and I am now confident my turntables are now tracking correctly, esp. my new/used Technics table, which has an older Stanton cartridge that was originally set too heavy, DJ style.I noticed evidence that the seller cares about customer satisfaction. The scale came with two uncoated batteries packaged in separate baggies to prevent discharge (as opposed to coated batteries - something complained about in previous reviews when the coating interfered with the batteries' function); this means the seller became aware of the issue and created an adjustment. And the seller emailed me on the day of delivery to check in with me; this means the seller followed the shipment closely, noted delivery date and time, and cared enough about my response to pro-actively begin a line of communication with me. I am impressed by only complaint is a little one: that the scale does not return to zero when I remove the stylus. It settles in at a reading of .4 grams when I remove the stylus. So if I wish to remeasure the tracking force, I have to turn the scale off and on again to obtain it back to zero. But that is a minor complaint and is completely outweighed by the confidence I feel that my styli are now tracking with the correct force.I recommend this product and this seller.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Neoteck Digital Turntable Stylus Force Scale Gauge 0.01g/5.00g Blue LCD Backlight for Tonearm Phono Cartridge []  2021-1-6 19:44

    The scale I received didn't work. It would come on, but it would remain zeroed out no matter what was placed on the scale. The manual states to only attempt calibration if something is wrong, so I tried to calibrate it. It would never finish the calibration. Probably just slipped by quality control. I contacted the seller through Amazon and they were very fast to send out a replacement. The fresh one works as expected and showed me that I had set my tracking force a small massive even though I had followed the instructions provided by Audio-Technica on how to set the counterweight on my tone arm. That alone was worth the price. We will see how well it holds up going forward, but I can confidently say that the seller provides perfect customer service.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Neoteck Digital Turntable Stylus Force Scale Gauge 0.01g/5.00g Blue LCD Backlight for Tonearm Phono Cartridge []  2021-1-6 19:44

    Amazing to go scale at a minimal cost. Used scale to verify stylus pressure set with tone arm on turn table was accurate. Turned out it was beautiful exact. Had I not gotten the scale I would not be able to verify. Also, nice for making little incremental stylus pressure changes, not possible with tone arm adjustment. Beautiful amazing product for the turn table afflicted, or it might create a nice bonus for such a ns. Poorly written and very minimal instructions (as if in some sort of code), although not terribly difficult to figure out with a small bit of tinkering. This problem could probably be easily fixed. Lastly, as usual, forced to spend cash on another imported product when this thing could easily be created in the United States for the domestic market. Modernize (if you are really interested in this stuff)- In my case, the stylus force was originally measured using the turntable stylus force scale on the tone arm of my turn table. I then set stylus force to 1.5 grams after balancing tone arm, making sure the tone arm was parallel to the record surface (usually recommended), when the stylus was resting on the record surface. I then removed the vinyl record plus the rubber slip mat to create my next measurement, to accommodate for the thickness of the base of the Neoteck scale. This, again, created the tone arm close to parallel to the surface of the turn table, if the stylus was actually tracking a record. Doing this the Neoteck scale was beautiful much in the 1.5 gram range, confirming my tone arm scale was accurate. To experiment a little, I placed the Neoteck scale on the rubber slip mat, alone, with only the vinyl record missing. I took another stylus force measurement and the Neoteck scale now said my stylus force was 1.68 grams. Then, I (again) measured with both the slip mat and vinyl record removed. Again, the weight came up at 1.5 grams, confirming the turn table scale to be accurate, when measurement conditions are the same. So apparently the stylus force changes if the tone arm is higher or lower when the measurement is taken. It reminded me how one adjustment or variable can change the results in the globe of turn table adjustments, since the idea of using a scale like this (after all) is to obtain an accurate reading. Again, some better instructions might be helpful. For 39.00 dollars you could obtain the Shure SFG-2 scale, which although not quite as accurate as a digital scale, has none of the base alignment thickness problems of the Neoteck. With that in mind is the Neoteck scale actually any more accurate (or as accurate), since it is nearly impossible to obtain it to line up at the (exact) same level the stylus is actually tracking when you do a measurement. The Shure SFG-2 is also time tested and trusted. Also, will the battery be dead the next time you are ready to use it? The Shure does not need , yes, I do have some doubts (after using it), as to whether it is as accurate as most people think a digital scale is. I might have had more peace of mind with the Shure scale. I am still giving it five stars based a lot on price, and in the hopes that it is accurate enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Neoteck Digital Turntable Stylus Force Scale Gauge 0.01g/5.00g Blue LCD Backlight for Tonearm Phono Cartridge []  2021-1-6 19:44

    Worked right out of the box, no need to calibrate. The box had 3 button batteries, only need 2, and 5g calibration weight. I place the batteries in turned it on, placed the included 5g weight on the scale target, the scale read exactly 5g. Placed the unit on the platter of my Pioneer PL-514, lowered the stylus onto the target. After checking by this stylus force scale it showed my tracking force was too heavy. This scale created me aware that my tonearm counter weight was in error. After adjusting the counter weight to the proper 1.25g stylus pressure with this scale, my records never sounded this good. It is proof the correct stylus tracking force makes a huge difference in the sound of my records. Before I was always going by the counter weight ring. This tool will be amazing when using various head shell cartridge combinations, and adjusting to the correct stylus force for each combination.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Neoteck Digital Turntable Stylus Force Scale Gauge 0.01g/5.00g Blue LCD Backlight for Tonearm Phono Cartridge []  2021-1-6 19:44

    I bought this force gauge to check the tracking force on my TTs and jukebox at home. It functions well, has a standardized check weight for re-calibration if needed, and is pocket sized. I was able to determine that my jukebox's tracking force was set method too high and adjust it accordingly thanks to this gauge. It did involve a small MacGyvering though as this particular force gauge doesn't sit very easily on a jukebox turntable. I was also unable to use it to check the tracking force on my Onkyo PL-25F due to clearance problems given the low tone-arm position on that type of linear tracking table. Also, the grooved mat of the juke TT and the Onkyo TT create it so you have to fiddle with the gauge position to hold it level. Not an problem on felt mats or solid mats. All in all, well worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accessory Set for Nextech Force Gauge // Handle (Acc-Set) []  2020-7-11 19:51

    As posted, what more could I ask?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AFOQT Study Guide 2020-2021: Test Prep Book with Practice Exam Questions for the Air Force Office Qualifying Test []  2020-11-25 18:46

    I had another book and a colleague of mines suggested this brand bc he had recently took the try and passed! I message immediately this was a better book than what I had been studying. I feel more confident know. Thanks trivium!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AFOQT Study Guide 2020-2021: Test Prep Book with Practice Exam Questions for the Air Force Office Qualifying Test []  2020-11-25 18:46

    Pros:The majority of the book is well written and simple to understand. It covers the subjects and testing tactics quite ns:The Aviation Info section woefully underprepares you for the test. This book covers the absolute basics of aviation, while the try is more demanding. Highly suggest looking for alternative source for that portion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AFOQT Study Guide 2020-2021: Test Prep Book with Practice Exam Questions for the Air Force Office Qualifying Test []  2020-11-25 18:46

    I purchased this tutorial and so far it has given me a amazing understanding of what to expect on the AFOQT. It also helps me to focus on what to study on each part of the try itself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AFOQT Study Guide 2020-2021: Test Prep Book with Practice Exam Questions for the Air Force Office Qualifying Test []  2020-11-25 18:46

    So far this book allows me to focus on the main concepts that will give me a possibility to score high.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AFOQT Study Guide 2020-2021: Test Prep Book with Practice Exam Questions for the Air Force Office Qualifying Test []  2020-11-25 18:46

    So far this product has given me a amazing understanding of what to expect on the AFOQT.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AFOQT Study Guide 2020-2021: Test Prep Book with Practice Exam Questions for the Air Force Office Qualifying Test []  2020-11-25 18:46

    So far I am not satisfied with this book, I am in the math section and some of us need to be refreshed with the primary math equations. This book would give you a issue then give you the respond without going through step by step how they got there. We are not allowed to use calculators so don’t just tell me 104 x 182 = 18,928. WHERE IS THE WORK THAT SHOWS HOW YOU GOT TO THAT?! Or they will tell you to convert measurements in the metric system without giving you the formula. I search myself on google and YouTube trying to learn so what is the point of the book?Got to the end of the book and it was ONE FREE practice try despite the description saying there were two!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AFOQT Study Guide 2020-2021: Test Prep Book with Practice Exam Questions for the Air Force Office Qualifying Test []  2020-11-25 18:46

    I purchased this tutorial so I could study for the AFOQT as part of my app pack towards Officer Training School (OTS).So, far, it’s a amazing book to enhance my skills towards the Air Force’s officer programs only complaint is that the table for the first two sample questions at the “Table Reading” section is mixed. X-coordinates are naturally horizontal as y-coordinates are supposed to be vertical, per algebraic standards.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AFOQT Study Guide 2020-2021: Test Prep Book with Practice Exam Questions for the Air Force Office Qualifying Test []  2020-11-25 18:46

    Really helped my dear daughter study so much for the test. She really thought it helped her a lot, and she passed the AFOQT first try!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AFOQT Study Guide 2020-2021: Test Prep Book with Practice Exam Questions for the Air Force Office Qualifying Test []  2020-11-25 18:46

    So I agree with some of the reviews that the math section is not very good. But my problem is with the Aviation section. They do not cover runway condition codes and other FAA info that should be discussed. I ended up having to watch several YouTube videos and had to pull up diagrams and explanations from the internet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AFOQT Study Guide 2020-2021: Test Prep Book with Practice Exam Questions for the Air Force Office Qualifying Test []  2020-11-25 18:46

    The explanations for the respond choices are clear and understandable. It also comes with practice tests.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AFOQT Secrets Study Guide: AFOQT Test Review for the Air Force Officer Qualifying Test []  2019-12-23 19:52

    I purchased the AFOQT Secrets study tutorial and so far, things are going well. I'm really glad I purchased this because I feel like the guidance is more than just step by step, but how to approach, comprehend, and overcome the hurdles that will be thrown throughout the test. I took the try once, cold turkey and I have one more shot to take it--ever. I'll create it count this time with higher scores than before!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AFOQT Study Guide 2018: Prep Book & Practice Test Questions for the Air Force Officer Qualifying Test []  2019-12-23 19:52

    This study tutorial is comprehensive, super comprehensive lol. Not in a poor method though. A lot of of the subjects covered were a flashback to high school. Things I never thought I'd need again. I'll be taking the exam next week. I'm aware that I may miss a few, but after studying with this tutorial for the past few weeks I feel confident that I'll create the grade I'm aiming for. Thank you guys for putting this together!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AFOQT Study Guide 2018: Prep Book & Practice Test Questions for the Air Force Officer Qualifying Test []  2019-12-23 19:52

    Somewhat helpful but did not contain one of the sections on the try and the times were inaccurate for how long you obtain to take each section. Also there was some info within the math and science portions of the actual try that were not covered in the book. Definitely use multiple sources to study from if you obtain this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AFOQT Secrets Study Guide: AFOQT Test Review for the Air Force Officer Qualifying Test []  2019-12-23 19:52

    I used this book as part of my try prep for the AFOQT that I took this month, and would NOT recommend it as a basic study S:It contains a situational judgement portion, which gives you a feel for that section of the testScience review is physical science only, which matches the fresh Form T try (yet, the science portion doesn't seem to count for anything according to the official Air Force info pamphlet).CONS:The review sections are decent, but very basic. Where it really falters is the practice tests--the questions are primary and very easy, especially on the math portion. For the instrument comprehension, the plane photos are a propeller plane, not anything the Air Force flies (refer to the official USAF study material, found on the TBAS website). It works for additional practice, but don't use only this. Block counting photos are too large, and somewhat distorted. The table reading section is rather worthless, though this is consistent with the other study book I used. I would again refer you to the official USAF study material for that e best summary I can provide is what is written on the back cover as a purported "review"--"I finally aced the try after taking it numerous times." Anyone taking the AFOQT should know that you are only allowed to take it TWICE in your lifetime. This very much feels like a poorly place together gimmick. I would instead recommend the Barron's Military Flight Aptitude try book, which I found to be much superior. I have also heard amazing things about the Peterson's Military Flight Aptitude book, though I have not personally used it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AFOQT Secrets Study Guide: AFOQT Test Review for the Air Force Officer Qualifying Test []  2019-12-23 19:52

    First thing you'll message is how little and thin the book is. It barely covers the material without any practice test, just questions. The are errors and when I contacted the company they tried to defend themselves, finally admitting the errors they ignored my emails.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AFOQT Secrets Study Guide: AFOQT Test Review for the Air Force Officer Qualifying Test []  2019-12-23 19:52

    AFOQT SECRETS study tutorial is a amazing put to begin when studying to become an officer.I like that there is small to no fluff. There are practice questions in each section of the book so you retain info a lot better. I would rate it a 4.5/5. Also they have amazing customer service, they will send a study DVD and a study tool if you follow the directions in the book. Only con is you obtain one practice try so use it wisely or buy more practice test!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AFOQT Study Guide 2018: Prep Book & Practice Test Questions for the Air Force Officer Qualifying Test []  2019-12-23 19:52

    So far seems very detailed with tactic for try taking explained well. Be sure to email them for the free dvd.Update 8/17/18:Information on the subtests is not accurate to current test. Not even 5% of the info is even presented on the actual exam. Changing review to 1 *

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AFOQT Study Guide 2018: Prep Book & Practice Test Questions for the Air Force Officer Qualifying Test []  2019-12-23 19:52

    I'm not impressed by it. I bought a Kaplan Prep+ book for the ASVAB and it came with flash cards, online try prep and tutorials. This, which cost the same, came with a book that's half the size and nothing else. They say the AFOQT is the ASVAB on steroids but this book doesn't give me that impression.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AFOQT Secrets Study Guide: AFOQT Test Review for the Air Force Officer Qualifying Test []  2019-12-23 19:52

    I wouldnt recommend this book for anything other than just an extra pool of sample questions to practice on. It provided decent information to study with but the practice tests were too simple compared to the actual test. Look into other, thicker, more in depth books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AFOQT Study Guide 2018: Prep Book & Practice Test Questions for the Air Force Officer Qualifying Test []  2019-12-23 19:52

    This study tutorial was useful as it went further than just supplying practice questions and format answers. By going more in depth into the structure of the questions, I feel more prepared for the AFOQT, even if the questions on the actual try look different.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AFOQT Study Guide 2018: Prep Book & Practice Test Questions for the Air Force Officer Qualifying Test []  2019-12-23 19:52

    It is a well written book. It is worth the money. What you'll search is that it tells you how to enter the globe of concepts but it does not give a methodological break down. If you do not remember how to work equations it would be helpful to use this book with another such as trivuum; trivuum does an perfect job (also 4 stars) but focuses on various types of questions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AFOQT Study Guide 2018: Prep Book & Practice Test Questions for the Air Force Officer Qualifying Test []  2019-12-23 19:52

    The book itself if really amazing about explaining each section and what it consist of. It gives you info that you need and hints on how to support on the day of the exam.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AFOQT Secrets Study Guide: AFOQT Test Review for the Air Force Officer Qualifying Test []  2019-12-23 19:52

    Comparing this book to another one I purchased it isn't as thick and the info is error proof. Clear and precise flow of information, just after reading the first few pages I was more motivated to continue my studies then my previous purchase of various companies AFOQT study guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AFOQT Study Guide 2018: Prep Book & Practice Test Questions for the Air Force Officer Qualifying Test []  2019-12-23 19:52

    This book is supplemental at best. Of the 3 study books I purchased in preparation for the AFOQT, this one by far was the weakest. I like how it is structured; it has all the info pertaining to each topic with examples and is then followed by a practice try for each. The issues and questions are beautiful weak though, they are not difficult at all and I felt like I was just going through the motions with them rather than learning and preparing. It is also no where close to being representative of what the actual try will look like. Other books prepare you for that better than this one. This book was also riddled with typos and errors. I would recommend this book only as a supplement to other books. Baron's Military Flight Aptitude Tests practice book is the best one I've found so far. Do yourself a favor and buy that one instead.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AFOQT Study Guide 2018: Prep Book & Practice Test Questions for the Air Force Officer Qualifying Test []  2019-12-23 19:52

    I think that this book is great! I loved the explanations at the end of each practice test. It gave me a better understanding as to why I got answers wrong and what I need to do next time to obtain the respond right! I learned a lot in 2 weeks! I would recommend this book to anyone who is trying to become an officer in the Air Force.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AFOQT Secrets Study Guide: AFOQT Test Review for the Air Force Officer Qualifying Test []  2019-12-23 19:52

    Not bad, this is one of two books I purchased to study and definitely on the easier side. I also believe it is not as well place together as the other book purchased which is the TRIVIUM AFOQT practice try book. Again not a waste of cash but definitely not the quality of the other book purchased. I have yet to take the try and will modernize usefulness after that.I finally took the test, Wow what a mental marathon that was (nearly 5 hours long). Anyway my initial estimate was correct, this book is definitely watered down and I wouldn't say prepares you for the test. That being said I do believe it would be of amazing value to those who have been out of school for some time. I've recently finished my BaS so a lot of of the issues in this book were very simple and simple, but if you need to re-establish a base and ease back into these subjects I would recommend this book, it did do a amazing job of detailing how to solve issues in the math portions which is valuable to those who need it.Hope this helps,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AFOQT Secrets Study Guide: AFOQT Test Review for the Air Force Officer Qualifying Test []  2019-12-23 19:52

    I just took this try latest week and did quite well on it. It got right to the point, no fluff information about how to solve a primary equation. If you're in school, and an engineering major, all that extraneous information is not required - you already know it. Try was basically the exact same as what was on the practice tests. The verbal ogies in this book I would say were more difficult but if anything that is better for try prep. Avionics information didn't look anything like what was on the test... maybe like 1 or 2 questions but the rest was *general* knowledge. By general I mean if you're a pilot you'll know the answers. I bought this and another book to study and this was much better. The other book is published by Trivium. I would recommend the Trivium one if you've been out of school for a while or the material is fresh to you. No I'm not a paid reviewer, I bought 2 various books in order to extract the best from both and see which was better. It is hard to search the "all-in-one, comprehensive" book for these sort of tests. To summarize my thoughts: buy this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AFOQT Secrets Study Guide: AFOQT Test Review for the Air Force Officer Qualifying Test []  2019-12-23 19:52

    No resemblance to actual test. Of zero help.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AFOQT Secrets Study Guide: AFOQT Test Review for the Air Force Officer Qualifying Test []  2019-12-23 19:52

    Studying this won't support you obtain a amazing score but it should support with passing it. The issues are related but at a very beginner level that lack the complexity the try might have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AFOQT Study Guide 2018: Prep Book & Practice Test Questions for the Air Force Officer Qualifying Test []  2019-12-23 19:52

    Amazing book!This book is NOW OUT OF DATE! There are sections in here that are NOT on the ed this to prep, among other materials, and received a decent score. Well above the minimums.I would recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Voltage Test Monitor, DROK 2 pcs Plug In Digital Volt Meter for RV, AC 80-300V Flat US Plug LCD Display Voltmeter 110V 220V Voltage Measuring Monitor Panel Power Line Volt Tester Gauge []  2020-7-11 19:51

    I have been in the RV repair biz 44 years and one huge bummer is low voltage folk obtain free elect in a lot of parks and use all they can adwhen line voltage drops too lower then 118 v it fries lots of items like AC micro television and other things I been testing this using a hi dollar S on volt meter and it is on the cash bet maybe be from China but what is not these days if it holds up I will buy a bunch of them and give them out to people that have had low Voltage bummers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Voltage Test Monitor, DROK 2 pcs Plug In Digital Volt Meter for RV, AC 80-300V Flat US Plug LCD Display Voltmeter 110V 220V Voltage Measuring Monitor Panel Power Line Volt Tester Gauge []  2020-7-11 19:51

    Installed 2 in my RV, one on each line of 50amp. Simple to read and wacth voltages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Voltage Test Monitor, DROK 2 pcs Plug In Digital Volt Meter for RV, AC 80-300V Flat US Plug LCD Display Voltmeter 110V 220V Voltage Measuring Monitor Panel Power Line Volt Tester Gauge []  2020-7-11 19:51

    They do exactly what they’re supposed to do. I haven’t tested their accuracy versus a high quality meter yet but I can confirm that they both read the same when compared to each other.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Voltage Test Monitor, DROK 2 pcs Plug In Digital Volt Meter for RV, AC 80-300V Flat US Plug LCD Display Voltmeter 110V 220V Voltage Measuring Monitor Panel Power Line Volt Tester Gauge []  2020-7-11 19:51

    Power surges at the RV park fried my surge protector, melted my power cord contacts, and fried my power converter. This could have been far worse! I bought these two voltmeters to hold a constant eye on the power fluctuations instead of using my multimeter. Gift use as a nightlight!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Voltage Test Monitor, DROK 2 pcs Plug In Digital Volt Meter for RV, AC 80-300V Flat US Plug LCD Display Voltmeter 110V 220V Voltage Measuring Monitor Panel Power Line Volt Tester Gauge []  2020-7-11 19:51

    Huge backlit display is very simple to see. works amazing for monitoring my generators output

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Voltage Test Monitor, DROK 2 pcs Plug In Digital Volt Meter for RV, AC 80-300V Flat US Plug LCD Display Voltmeter 110V 220V Voltage Measuring Monitor Panel Power Line Volt Tester Gauge []  2020-7-11 19:51

    These are amazing AC voltmeters. Simple to use...just plug them into an AC outlet. Simple to read the huge back lit display. It even has an internal adjustment so you can calibrate it versus a known accurate AC voltage standard. I recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Voltage Test Monitor, DROK 2 pcs Plug In Digital Volt Meter for RV, AC 80-300V Flat US Plug LCD Display Voltmeter 110V 220V Voltage Measuring Monitor Panel Power Line Volt Tester Gauge []  2020-7-11 19:51

    I live in Paraguay where I just lost a washing machine because of low voltage (about 195 instead of 220). I bought these to monitor the voltages (three-phase) because they are rated at 300 volts and the sample images present 236 volts. To my surprise, the after-market label on the top of the box says "80-199V" (see photos). I don't know if these have been downgraded or found to be faulty in a 220-volt environment. I'm going to use them, because shipping back from Paraguay would be outrageously expensive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Voltage Test Monitor, DROK 2 pcs Plug In Digital Volt Meter for RV, AC 80-300V Flat US Plug LCD Display Voltmeter 110V 220V Voltage Measuring Monitor Panel Power Line Volt Tester Gauge []  2020-7-11 19:51

    Helped me diagnose issues and fix them. Excellent design, and beautiful durned accurate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Voltage Test Monitor, DROK 2 pcs Plug In Digital Volt Meter for RV, AC 80-300V Flat US Plug LCD Display Voltmeter 110V 220V Voltage Measuring Monitor Panel Power Line Volt Tester Gauge []  2020-7-11 19:51

    Accuracy was about 1.0v compared to benchtop DVM @ ~120V, looks like the LCD will latest a while. Beautiful amazing value.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Voltage Test Monitor, DROK 2 pcs Plug In Digital Volt Meter for RV, AC 80-300V Flat US Plug LCD Display Voltmeter 110V 220V Voltage Measuring Monitor Panel Power Line Volt Tester Gauge []  2020-7-11 19:51

    I'm not sure how accurate the readings are but they seem close. It's convenient being able to look up at my voltage at anytime, and the backlight makes a amazing nightlight.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete AFOQT Study Guide 2020-2021: Test Prep and Practice Test for the Air Force Officer Qualifying Test []  2020-7-14 18:27

    I have several amazing things to say about this AFOQT study guide. It was super well organized and had an perfect practice test. The photos for the questions and explanations were well done and can definitely support you improve your score. Pricing was great, especially for this high level of quality. One piece of tip -- don't skip the introduction -- it perfectly lays out what to expect with the try and answers several common questions about the test. All in all this is an perfect study tutorial for someone preparing for the AFOQT.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete AFOQT Study Guide 2020-2021: Test Prep and Practice Test for the Air Force Officer Qualifying Test []  2020-7-14 18:27

    This is a well written Study Guide, it provides amazing practice assessments and info required to prepare for the Air Force Officer Assessment

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AFOQT Study Guide 2017-2018: AFOQT Test Prep and Practice Test Questions for the Air Force Officer Qualifying Test []  2020-1-29 19:59

    Amazing book, all of the key sections did a amazing job of prepping for the test. I looked at several study guides, but this one was hands down the TE: If you are wanting to become a pilot this book is a amazing foundation, but you should obtain extra materials geared towards the pilot sections to ensure you do well in that me feedback POST TEST:POSITIVE -1) Both sections for English and Math were spot on. Practice the types of issues provided and you will do great.2) The practice try layout was very related to the actual test. Nothing was a surprise on try day.3) Amazing respond keys for the practice tests. They explain step by step how to derive the respond based on each question.4) Informative deep dive into each section with helpful hints and tricks to increase speed which is crucial on the GATIVE -1) Block Counting - The complexity of the block formatting in this section could be a bit more robust.2) Table Reading - Little tables of info are great, but it lacks practice with larger tables of information.3) Instrument reading - Very helpful overall but... The shadow model of the plane varied a bit and slowed me down on the test. Search various planes to look at so they don't trip you up.4) The practice tests do not have the time limit posted at the beginning of each test. You have to look these up ahead of time which was a bit inconvenient but not a present stopper.OVERALL REVIEW -I have to say that this book was a large success to studying for the try and getting well above average scores.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AFOQT Study Guide 2017-2018: AFOQT Test Prep and Practice Test Questions for the Air Force Officer Qualifying Test []  2020-1-29 19:59

    This book does not prepare you for several sections of the AFOQT. There are multiple online resources that are far better. The practice tests themselves are riddled with "questionable" answers, that are not only confusing, but outright wrong in some cases. They also do not offer more than a few practice questions for Situational Judgment (this section is not included in the practice tests). The practice tests also shed light on the inadequacies of the study material. Don't waste your money. Use free online resources. There are plenty of e good: It offers you an idea of the timing a involved with the test. You'll see the sections that are required, and obtain a very foundational view of some of them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AFOQT Study Guide 2017-2018: AFOQT Test Prep and Practice Test Questions for the Air Force Officer Qualifying Test []  2020-1-29 19:59

    I have found this study tutorial to be an perfect tool in preparing for the AFOQT. The only reason I am rating this product at 3/5 stars is because the respond keys are not accurate. A lot of questions in the instrument comprehension and math/arithmetic sections do not reflect the correct answers. All branches of the military require a high amount of attention to detail, the same should keep real for any company where the sole purpose of their product is to prepare one for entry into the ranks. The editors could have and should have done a better and more thorough job.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AFOQT Study Guide 2017-2018: AFOQT Test Prep and Practice Test Questions for the Air Force Officer Qualifying Test []  2020-1-29 19:59

    I'm just starting to study for the try but this book has helped me obtain a lot more comfortable with the test. There are some little mistakes but overall it does a amazing job of providing explanations and a lot of practice. Just create sure you consult the official AFOQT study information and don't rely only on this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AFOQT Study Guide 2017-2018: AFOQT Test Prep and Practice Test Questions for the Air Force Officer Qualifying Test []  2020-1-29 19:59

    Honestly this study book infuriated me. The sections that are a review of each topic are beautiful decent but include a lot of useless info and are riddled with typos. It's unclear how this created it through publishing with so a lot of errors. There's an entire section of the block counting practice try that is mislabeled. There's a box showing all the blocks numbered 16-21 but the questions they as refer to blocks 25-30. So it's unclear what blocks the questions are actually asking about. The explanations for right/wrong answers are beautiful far reaching and some just straight up don't create sense or are wrong which isn't super helpful. This book boasts about having 2 full practice tests but actually has one on paper in the book and the other you have to go online for. This is fine but I was hoping to just take paper tests to obtain familiarized with the true thing or something close. The question format is NOTHING like what the AFOQT looks like, especially table reading. That section was the largest joke of this book. I bought 3 books to study and this is the worst one. The try questions ask about things that aren't even covered in their own overview of the subjects. Overall I feel that this book provides not good explanations, insufficient examples, and a ridiculous amount of typos. For the cash spent I would not say it's worth it. Baron's Military Flight Aptitude Tests is the best book I've found so far and would recommend that as main study material and this ONLY as a supplemental book. Baron's is a tad more expensive but has 2 full tests with a amazing format that's representative of what the actual try looks like and has really amazing topic overviews and examples. Their math and science is actually correct as well. Amazing luck to everyone taking the AFOQT!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AFOQT Study Guide 2017-2018: AFOQT Test Prep and Practice Test Questions for the Air Force Officer Qualifying Test []  2020-1-29 19:59

    Amazing study book with some beautiful amazing study sections and two solid practice tests. The AFOQT is no simple feat and this study tutorial helped more than I even knew that I required it. The DVD offer was a nice gift as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete AFOQT Study Guide 2020-2021: Test Prep and Practice Test for the Air Force Officer Qualifying Test []  2020-7-14 18:27

    A bit ago, a buddy of mine recommend I choose this AFOQT study instead of the others. He said you couldn't beat the price and on top of that, it was better than the ever, I was a bit hesitant. When it comes to study guides, you obtain what you pay for. Usually the cheapest is also the lowest quality. Well, due to my buddy's recommendation, I bit the bullet.I was pleasantly surprised and thankful I bought this one instead of the other more expensive ones. It had everything I required and gave solid suggestions for each of the chapters in the AFOQT. I also felt as though the photos they used for some of the sections in the try were very close to the test's images.I haven't seen the other AFOQT study tutorials on the market, but based on what I've heard from others, and my experience with this one, I'd venture to say that this is the better...especially due to the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete AFOQT Study Guide 2020-2021: Test Prep and Practice Test for the Air Force Officer Qualifying Test []  2020-7-14 18:27

    I really enjoyed the structure of the book, it's a bit of reading to prepare for the try but I genuinely appreciated the fact that everything was laid out in a method that was simple to digest.I've finished reading the study tutorial and I would recommend it to anyone that's planning on taking the test.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AFOQT Study Guide 2017-2018: AFOQT Test Prep and Practice Test Questions for the Air Force Officer Qualifying Test []  2020-1-29 19:59

    Took my try the 5th of January 2018. Bought this book about 4 months prior and studied it along with 2 GRE books and a SAT book. In my experience, the AFOQT is more leaning towards SAT side when it comes to math and verbal. Having a SAT book and a vocab GRE book will create up for locations of weakness in this book. My scores were all in the high 90's for what it's s:-Math and Arithmetic sections are related to the AFOQT (you need to think fast, and have an "expansive" mind when it comes to math)-ogy and Reading is also very similar.-Science and Aviation is close enough (Aviation info is a wide array of knowledge, so this book alone is not enough)Cons:-A noticeable chunk of mistakes in the two practice try (They're not gonna expect you to do Law of Sin without a calculator)-Table Reading, you're better off finding a website that will provide you with a large chart to practice your eye to hand dexterity-Block counting is a small bit too easyOverall, I recommend this book, however, be sure to supplement it with another book or two to fill in the gray areas. I am an Engineer so most of the knowledge on the try was a given to me. It is not a hard test, you just have to wish to succeed if you wish to ace it. By want, I mean stick to a consistent schedule of studying at least 1-2 hours a day for however long it makes you comfortable until you are ready to take the AFOQT. Also be sure to buy some scantrons or testing bubble sheet to take into acc how long it takes you to bubble in answers during timed practice. Amazing luck future Airmen of America.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AFOQT Study Guide 2017-2018: AFOQT Test Prep and Practice Test Questions for the Air Force Officer Qualifying Test []  2020-1-29 19:59

    There are a ton of AFOQT study tutorials out there, and I've tried a few of them. This one, however, definitely allowed me to score higher on the actual test. I feel like it prepared me better for the multitude of questions by asking things that I could expect to encounter on the test. It helped steer me in the right direction, and the practice tests were the best I've seen from any book so far.If you're looking into getting a commission and you're worried about the AFOQT, don't miss out on this amazing resource!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete AFOQT Study Guide 2020-2021: Test Prep and Practice Test for the Air Force Officer Qualifying Test []  2020-7-14 18:27

    Typos, errors in certain sections, and theres even incorrect answers for some practice tests. Example, one block counting question they missed a block. The instrument comprehension section is only 12 questions even though it claims it's a full practice test, when there should normally be 25 questions. I'd recommend Trivium Try Prep and their version.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete AFOQT Study Guide 2020-2021: Test Prep and Practice Test for the Air Force Officer Qualifying Test []  2020-7-14 18:27

    This study tutorial was amazing! The pictures really support with my photographic memory. And the practice tests were great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete AFOQT Study Guide 2020-2021: Test Prep and Practice Test for the Air Force Officer Qualifying Test []  2020-7-14 18:27

    Picked it up and checked it out. It's legit. The questions were perfect and well designed, and the tactics right on.I chose this one over a couple of others because as it says, it was written by a prior try maker, so figured who best to teach it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AFOQT Study Guide 2017-2018: AFOQT Test Prep and Practice Test Questions for the Air Force Officer Qualifying Test []  2020-1-29 19:59

    I recently purchased "AFOQT Study Guide" 2017-2018. I would rate this product 5 stars, it's very in depth and well organized with amazing examples. The format is amazing also with each section of the try broken out into sections making it a very effective learning tool. I am confident I'll pass with flying colors! I would highly recommend this tutorial for anyone preparing to take the AFOQT.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete AFOQT Study Guide 2020-2021: Test Prep and Practice Test for the Air Force Officer Qualifying Test []  2020-7-14 18:27

    Got this book a couple of days ago and already started digging into it. It's definitely worth the price and will definitely support improve your site. Glad I got it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AFOQT Study Guide 2017-2018: AFOQT Test Prep and Practice Test Questions for the Air Force Officer Qualifying Test []  2020-1-29 19:59

    AFOQT Study Tutorial has pertinent informations, it explains the breakdown of the try and even how the try is scored. The examples and explanations on how to breakdown the questions and respond them is all very helpful in teaching one to choose the best respond and even helps one review info that may have been forgotten. The Practice try book gives one a amazing understanding of what to expect on the true try and helps one know what topics to spend more time on reviewing. These materials definately support relieve try anxiety and makes one feel more prepared.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete AFOQT Study Guide 2020-2021: Test Prep and Practice Test for the Air Force Officer Qualifying Test []  2020-7-14 18:27

    I got this study tutorial off the recommendation of another, and was extremely surprised. It not only covered all the subjects in the AFOQT extremely well, but also had some of the best pictures for the practice try - I'll explain more below. But ultimately, well worth the price.I wish to especially highlight the Block Counting section, and Instrument Comprehension section. I have a couple of other AFOQT guides, and most of their example questions, for these use rudimentary drawings that are no where near as amazing as this ones. Much better representation of what you'll see on the exam.If I had a negative about it, is that I don't think it highlighted enough the time requirements. Sure, it talked about them, but when I first when through the questions, I went through them leisurely. But during the test, the issues for some of the sections become a lot harder when you realize that you don't have enough time to check your answers. So, just a word of advice...pay attention to your time.Otherwise, well worth the price, and this will definitely support improve your score!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete AFOQT Study Guide 2020-2021: Test Prep and Practice Test for the Air Force Officer Qualifying Test []  2020-7-14 18:27

    This study tutorial was very well written and informative. I appreciated how thorough the author was in explaining some beautiful advanced subjects and I felt like the practice tests really helped as well!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HDE Diamond Test Kit with Gem Tester and Digital Pocket Scale High Accuracy Jewelers Test Equipment for Novice and Expert []  2019-12-16 18:25

    the try tool is really only amazing for proving obvious fakes, and then only for huge gems. Because it's hand held, it's beautiful tough to keep it still enough to try smaller stones. I've also used it for testing other gems (emeralds, rubies, etc.), but it's really meant for harder gemstones. The scale is very precise, and nicely sized to fit in a pocket. Didn't even need to calibrate it; when tested it was dead on. So overall it's ok for when your out and about visiting local vendors in whatever third-world country you happen to be in; I've had more than one guy apologize and hide the "tourist stones" and bring out the amazing items when I pulled my kit out to try his "special deal for amazing friend". If it helps to hold everyone honest, it's worth the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HDE Diamond Test Kit with Gem Tester and Digital Pocket Scale High Accuracy Jewelers Test Equipment for Novice and Expert []  2019-12-16 18:25

    Outstanding Value! The scale is perfect, and has multiple features. Simple to use and fast. The diamond tester is the typical one that sells alone for what the price of this pack does!Very happy with this purchase!UPDATE: Oct 2018I continue to be impressed with the scale! It has performed brilliantly over the a lot of months we have been using it regularly. Not a single glitch and protected in it's cover, it remains like new! Excellent operation!We have very infrequent use of the Gem Tester, but it also works well. The scale, though is just excellent for our use! Highly recommended! A+++

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HDE Diamond Test Kit with Gem Tester and Digital Pocket Scale High Accuracy Jewelers Test Equipment for Novice and Expert []  2019-12-16 18:25

    Seriously, ON THE MONEY & SENSITIVE AS IT GETS!!! When reading the paperwork came with it, it says watch out for drafts.... seriously, it will measure them!Always nice receiving quility device, but at this price it is shocking how amazing this scale is!!!!!As I mentioned in another review, it is sellers like this that hold Amazon in the front of my go-to list when ping!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HDE Diamond Test Kit with Gem Tester and Digital Pocket Scale High Accuracy Jewelers Test Equipment for Novice and Expert []  2020-12-17 18:46

    The jury is still out for this product. I'm unsure if instructions were included in the box. But the concept is fairly easy. After you search or acquire a 9 volt battery, turn it on and touch the hint to a stone to check. Here's my issue. I am not confident in the results in the slightest. I have control stones, semi precious, precious and diamond. I tested my control stones for a base line reading and wasn't impressed. I have certified diamonds and the tester didn't answer to a true diamond but reacted to a crystal. I tried it again, and same results. So, I went on a quest for instructions to be sure. I found yes I'm doing it correctly. So the third time is the charm...and it recognized the diamond but the results for others not accurate. My advice, the setting doesn't matter if you have a true diamond. The wand will recognize a diamond quickly after you allow the wand warm up after a min or two. 30 seconds wasn't enough time for me. Always have a certified diamond for a baseline. Even with that, to be sure, take the piece to a jeweler. And, while there try the stores stones. I worked in a jewelry shop for a few years. So, I cannot in amazing conscience recommend this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HDE Diamond Test Kit with Gem Tester and Digital Pocket Scale High Accuracy Jewelers Test Equipment for Novice and Expert []  2020-12-17 18:41

    Seriously, ON THE MONEY & SENSITIVE AS IT GETS!!! When reading the paperwork came with it, it says watch out for drafts.... seriously, it will measure them!Always nice receiving quility device, but at this price it is shocking how amazing this scale is!!!!!As I mentioned in another review, it is sellers like this that hold Amazon in the front of my go-to list when ping!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HDE Diamond Test Kit with Gem Tester and Digital Pocket Scale High Accuracy Jewelers Test Equipment for Novice and Expert []  2020-12-17 18:41

    I called and was able to understand how to use the scale, they could not support me on the tester. I was of the understanding the unit would try precious metals and Gems other than e direction are not clear, I have no idea how to read the tester, the directions do not create any sense, and I would expect a chart to support you understand the nce it appears not to try metal or gems , only diamonds, they misrepresented their oroduct.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HDE Diamond Test Kit with Gem Tester and Digital Pocket Scale High Accuracy Jewelers Test Equipment for Novice and Expert []  2020-12-22 18:39

    the try tool is really only amazing for proving obvious fakes, and then only for huge gems. Because it's hand held, it's beautiful tough to keep it still enough to try smaller stones. I've also used it for testing other gems (emeralds, rubies, etc.), but it's really meant for harder gemstones. The scale is very precise, and nicely sized to fit in a pocket. Didn't even need to calibrate it; when tested it was dead on. So overall it's ok for when your out and about visiting local vendors in whatever third-world country you happen to be in; I've had more than one guy apologize and hide the "tourist stones" and bring out the amazing items when I pulled my kit out to try his "special deal for amazing friend". If it helps to hold everyone honest, it's worth the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HDE Diamond Test Kit with Gem Tester and Digital Pocket Scale High Accuracy Jewelers Test Equipment for Novice and Expert []  2020-12-22 18:39

    For the price of this kit, you simply can't beat it. I am a metal detecting enthusiast, and have found several pieces of jewelry that need to be weighed, or have stones that need to be tested. I've been able to determine that a heavy silver bracelet I found actually has 6 true diamonds in it, and have verified that some rings I hoped had true diamonds, don't. The scale is really handy for weighing your finds to support determine what the precious metal value is. I have stuff of known weights and the scale measures all of them accurately too. Both devices are exceptionally simple to use and would be a amazing addition to any metal detectorist toolkit. I won't go into info about the specs for the devices since that is simple to search elsewhere. For less than 20 bucks, you just can't go wrong.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HDE Diamond Test Kit with Gem Tester and Digital Pocket Scale High Accuracy Jewelers Test Equipment for Novice and Expert []  2020-12-22 18:44

    Outstanding Value! The scale is perfect, and has multiple features. Simple to use and fast. The diamond tester is the typical one that sells alone for what the price of this pack does!Very happy with this purchase!UPDATE: Oct 2018I continue to be impressed with the scale! It has performed brilliantly over the a lot of months we have been using it regularly. Not a single glitch and protected in it's cover, it remains like new! Excellent operation!We have very infrequent use of the Gem Tester, but it also works well. The scale, though is just excellent for our use! Highly recommended! A+++

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HDE Diamond Test Kit with Gem Tester and Digital Pocket Scale High Accuracy Jewelers Test Equipment for Novice and Expert []  2020-12-22 18:44

    The jury is still out for this product. I'm unsure if instructions were included in the box. But the concept is fairly easy. After you search or acquire a 9 volt battery, turn it on and touch the hint to a stone to check. Here's my issue. I am not confident in the results in the slightest. I have control stones, semi precious, precious and diamond. I tested my control stones for a base line reading and wasn't impressed. I have certified diamonds and the tester didn't answer to a true diamond but reacted to a crystal. I tried it again, and same results. So, I went on a quest for instructions to be sure. I found yes I'm doing it correctly. So the third time is the charm...and it recognized the diamond but the results for others not accurate. My advice, the setting doesn't matter if you have a true diamond. The wand will recognize a diamond quickly after you allow the wand warm up after a min or two. 30 seconds wasn't enough time for me. Always have a certified diamond for a baseline. Even with that, to be sure, take the piece to a jeweler. And, while there try the stores stones. I worked in a jewelry shop for a few years. So, I cannot in amazing conscience recommend this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HDE Diamond Test Kit with Gem Tester and Digital Pocket Scale High Accuracy Jewelers Test Equipment for Novice and Expert []  2020-12-23 18:44

    I could not believe that I could obtain these two things together at the price offered. Maybe one or the other but not both. The quality is great, the instructions are sufficient and delivery was unbelievably quick as usual.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HDE Diamond Test Kit with Gem Tester and Digital Pocket Scale High Accuracy Jewelers Test Equipment for Novice and Expert []  2020-12-23 18:44

    Now when I search a piece of jewelry with a stone I know without a doubt whether I got lucky or toss it back! If you bought your wife a CZ instead of a diamond DON'T BUY THIS! She will try every stone in the house and search out you skimped on her ring! Dead meat! This will tell you if it's true or not! It will also read other precious gemstones as well. If you done her right, then by all means, buy this and be the character however, if you didn't, don't!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HDE Diamond Test Kit with Gem Tester and Digital Pocket Scale High Accuracy Jewelers Test Equipment for Novice and Expert []  2020-12-23 18:39

    Outstanding Value! The scale is perfect, and has multiple features. Simple to use and fast. The diamond tester is the typical one that sells alone for what the price of this pack does!Very happy with this purchase!UPDATE: Oct 2018I continue to be impressed with the scale! It has performed brilliantly over the a lot of months we have been using it regularly. Not a single glitch and protected in it's cover, it remains like new! Excellent operation!We have very infrequent use of the Gem Tester, but it also works well. The scale, though is just excellent for our use! Highly recommended! A+++

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HDE Diamond Test Kit with Gem Tester and Digital Pocket Scale High Accuracy Jewelers Test Equipment for Novice and Expert []  2020-12-23 18:39

    3 stars for accuracy because the diamond tester seemed to work in regard to ringing when there were diamonds show but the scale did not at all. They both seemed as if they would, in theory, be simple to work so I gave 3 stars since in my case, they didn’t quite work... if the scale worked and had the diamond tester’s probe not been missing, I would of done 5. That’s right, my diamond tester’s probe did not come with it! If I tested a diamond, it seemed to work but i couldn’t try an individual diamond so I wouldn’t be able to tell if the next one was true or not or which one it even rang for since the small needle which would of created this possible was missing. This also created it impossible to try a lone diamond, especially if it was little :/ if everything had worked and came complete, I would have given a 5 star rating for the value for cash but I wasn’t so lucky... amazing luck to everyone else!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HDE Diamond Test Kit with Gem Tester and Digital Pocket Scale High Accuracy Jewelers Test Equipment for Novice and Expert []  2020-12-28 18:43

    The jury is still out for this product. I'm unsure if instructions were included in the box. But the concept is fairly easy. After you search or acquire a 9 volt battery, turn it on and touch the hint to a stone to check. Here's my issue. I am not confident in the results in the slightest. I have control stones, semi precious, precious and diamond. I tested my control stones for a base line reading and wasn't impressed. I have certified diamonds and the tester didn't answer to a true diamond but reacted to a crystal. I tried it again, and same results. So, I went on a quest for instructions to be sure. I found yes I'm doing it correctly. So the third time is the charm...and it recognized the diamond but the results for others not accurate. My advice, the setting doesn't matter if you have a true diamond. The wand will recognize a diamond quickly after you allow the wand warm up after a min or two. 30 seconds wasn't enough time for me. Always have a certified diamond for a baseline. Even with that, to be sure, take the piece to a jeweler. And, while there try the stores stones. I worked in a jewelry shop for a few years. So, I cannot in amazing conscience recommend this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HDE Diamond Test Kit with Gem Tester and Digital Pocket Scale High Accuracy Jewelers Test Equipment for Novice and Expert []  2020-12-29 18:44

    I could not believe that I could obtain these two things together at the price offered. Maybe one or the other but not both. The quality is great, the instructions are sufficient and delivery was unbelievably quick as usual.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HDE Diamond Test Kit with Gem Tester and Digital Pocket Scale High Accuracy Jewelers Test Equipment for Novice and Expert []  2020-12-29 18:44

    I was going to return because I couldn't obtain to work...but went back & read reviews....couldn't figure how it got a 4 star rating...turns out there is a plastic cover over hint that you need to remove....it isn't obvious if you are fresh to this. Once I got that off it worked somewhat...tested on various stones I knew were true & didn't obtain the highest rating I should not sure how powerful this is...but it was cheap so you obtain what you pay for

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HDE Diamond Test Kit with Gem Tester and Digital Pocket Scale High Accuracy Jewelers Test Equipment for Novice and Expert []  2020-12-28 18:38

    Seriously, ON THE MONEY & SENSITIVE AS IT GETS!!! When reading the paperwork came with it, it says watch out for drafts.... seriously, it will measure them!Always nice receiving quility device, but at this price it is shocking how amazing this scale is!!!!!As I mentioned in another review, it is sellers like this that hold Amazon in the front of my go-to list when ping!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HDE Diamond Test Kit with Gem Tester and Digital Pocket Scale High Accuracy Jewelers Test Equipment for Novice and Expert []  2020-12-28 18:38

    For the price of this kit, you simply can't beat it. I am a metal detecting enthusiast, and have found several pieces of jewelry that need to be weighed, or have stones that need to be tested. I've been able to determine that a heavy silver bracelet I found actually has 6 true diamonds in it, and have verified that some rings I hoped had true diamonds, don't. The scale is really handy for weighing your finds to support determine what the precious metal value is. I have stuff of known weights and the scale measures all of them accurately too. Both devices are exceptionally simple to use and would be a amazing addition to any metal detectorist toolkit. I won't go into info about the specs for the devices since that is simple to search elsewhere. For less than 20 bucks, you just can't go wrong.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386