511 arizona Reviews & Opinions


Submit 511 arizona review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    511 Arizona review [App]  2019-4-10 13:17

    looks a lot smoother and faster. amazing job, will need to place it to the try in remote locations

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Arizona review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    The pies have it! Arizona is directed by Wesley Ruggles and adapted to screenplay by Claude Binyon from a story by Clarence Budington Kelland. It stars Jean Arthur, William Holden, Warren William, Porter Hall and Edgar Buchanan. Melody is by Victor Young and cinematography by Joseph Walker, Harry Hallenberger and Fayte Brown. It's 1860 and feisty Tuscon frontierswoman Phobe Titus (Arthur) has grand plans to ignite a freight business. But when romance with drifter Peter Muncie (Holden) leaves her off guard, she could loose all to nefarious city competitors. It was a much troubled shoot blighted by weather, cast decisions and suit executive expectations, add in budget problems and some bloke called Hitler being a looming menace, and the end product is not as envisaged by all. Yet in spite of it all, and with a weak plot not powerful enough to carry a two hour film, it's not a half poor Oater saga. Pic isn't bogged down by the central romantic thread, this is because it's nicely played and is merely one slice of Phobe's whole pie (she is a pie maker in the beginning of story). In the mix is the constant of Apache threat, who are duly on hand for action duties. There's the on-going fall out from the Civil Battle ticking away, the North/South rivalries given thought, the villainy - though not hard to spot - is sturdily played, while there's a host of colorful characters filling out the play. Finally, as a historical piece it earns its corn, the formation of Arizona's formative year most interesting. It's old fashioned, but in a amazing way, and if not expecting an ebullient actioner then this has worth to the Oater loving crowd. 7/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Crossing Arizona: A Solo Hike Through the Sky Islands and Deserts of the Arizona Trail review []  2020-1-16 12:33

    I've almost finished reading to the end, and have been transported onto the trail in this book. I've found this book to be extremely relevant and interesting acc of Chris's walk along the Arizona Trail. I've learned some valuable facts about the trail, and what to expect. I've been using a few of the National Geographic maps to follow along while I read, and to locate the geographic points he refers to in the writing.Water is a prime concern on this hike, especially in the southern regions. The one thing I haven't been able to search is reference to any dates that would reveal the time of year he began his hike. It would support put the time of year and the availability of water during this time of year. I see no reason to give anything but a top rating to this book, I just love it!

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on 511 arizona or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch 511 arizona video reviews and related movies:

    See ARIZONA CHILLIN' (9.23.13 - Day 511) on youtube.

     related image

    See Arizona Illustrated Episode 511 on youtube.

     related image

    See Setra S 511 HD of the ComfortClass 500 Drive and Interior on youtube.

     related image

    See SOLD - GATED GOLF COMMUNITY - GROUND SET DOUBLEWIDE - 2BR/2BA - VACANT $14,900 (BH511ME) on youtube.

     related image

    See Tracks Ahead: Union Station (Episode 511) on youtube.

     related image

    See Overland Expo West 2019 - 5.11 Tactical Rig Walk Around on youtube.

     related image

    See Pass the PEPPER! on youtube.

     related image

    See 2017 Parker Spring Classic Comp Jet C/J 511 on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Crossing Arizona: A Solo Hike Through the Sky Islands and Deserts of the Arizona Trail review []  2020-1-16 12:33

    Well written with all the right detail. I'm too old to do the entire trail, but since reading this fun tale, I continue to do day hikes on more and more pieces of this amazing trail.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Crossing Arizona: A Solo Hike Through the Sky Islands and Deserts of the Arizona Trail review []  2020-1-16 12:33

    This is a journal, not a 'how to' book, and as that is quite enjoyable. Only caveat is he's from a cooler climate than Arizona so is struggling in heat where we Arizonians are just getting started. A amazing read and very inspirational. Not only for those thinking about long hiking trips.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Crossing Arizona: A Solo Hike Through the Sky Islands and Deserts of the Arizona Trail review []  2020-1-16 12:33

    My husband is really enjoying this book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Crossing Arizona: A Solo Hike Through the Sky Islands and Deserts of the Arizona Trail review []  2020-1-16 12:33

    Honestly created me long for a through hike across Arizona. Well written, entertaining and informative. I could not ask for more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Crossing Arizona: A Solo Hike Through the Sky Islands and Deserts of the Arizona Trail review []  2020-1-16 12:33

    I bought this book because I am (someday) going to do this hike. What a amazing adventure! Reading this book has created me place it a small higher on the "to do" list. Chris Townsend did a amazing job telling his story. It has not only been educational but a very enjoyable read that I highly recommend to any avid hiker.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Crossing Arizona: A Solo Hike Through the Sky Islands and Deserts of the Arizona Trail review []  2020-1-16 12:33

    The magnitude of what Chris Townsend`has accomplished by solo hiking the Arizona Trail in 43 days is difficult to comprehend, especially by those who never venture out of the city. As a hiker of over 600 miles of this very fresh trail, I can appreciate Chris' descriptions of the mountains and deserts through which one passes on travelling from Mexico tto Utah along its very remote course. Chris' writing has steadily improved through the multiple books that he has written and the recounting of this adventure is his best to date. He shares his wilderness philosophy and vision and stresses the importance of preserving what remains of the wild lands as a put for us all to reconnect to our more primal needs for zone and solitude and communing with Nature. This is not a mile by mile Trail tutorial but it provides the flavor of the terrain that one encounters along the Trail. I have used this as one of my resources to tutorial me along my adventure.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Crossing Arizona: A Solo Hike Through the Sky Islands and Deserts of the Arizona Trail review []  2020-1-16 12:33

    Like most tourists, Chris Townsend loves modern conveniences that create his life easier but detests related amenities when they clash with what he considers should be an untouched wilderness experience. He lives in Scotland, and thus came to Arizona with the typical Brit attitude of "Look at how you colonials managed to muck everything up since we left." He's full of complaints about Americans who don't appreciate the wilderness, ignoring the fact that even the worst of Americans aren't as poor as the "horrible families" of Britain who consider it sporting to steal vehicles for a lark and then burn them out of pure meanness. These writers are boring, and Townsend's rants paint him as an insufferable toff. Sadly, he doesn't seem to appreciate the desert or forests in the same manner as writers such as Joseph Wood Krutch or even Zane Grey. He doesn't appreciate that we live in a messy modern world, with only a few gems of wilderness left. For example: Townsend cites efforts in the 1960s to dam the Colorado River in the Grand Canyon itself, and the noble efforts to stop it. Excellent. He ignores the alternative that was built with the connivance of the people who stopped the dam -- one of the biggest coal-fired power plants in the nation which spews its pollution over tens of thousands of square miles of the Southwest. He also thinks Lake Powell should be drained. Maybe it's time to tear down the Forth Bridge as "unnatural." His arrogant rants are the equivalent of a Yankee tourist recommending Hadrian's Wall be torn down to restore the natural landscape. Of course, much of it HAS been torn down -- a look at any farmer's barns within a few miles of the wall shows how those Roman building stones were re-used. Anyone who's hiked off a trail knows there's no "untouched" landscape left. And, if you're going to stick to the trail -- this book is about hiking The Arizona Trail -- then you're in man-made country. Like all too a lot of wilderness advocates, Townsend fails to appreciate the natural globe for what now exists. It's like building a replica of a wooden ship; no matter how authentic you create it, it isn't the original. In some cases, it's better than the original. Likewise, the Arizona of today is not the Arizona of a century ago, nor five centuries ago. In some ways, it's better. Britain is filled with almost 60 million people like Townsend; all whinges, moans and complaints but never the initiative to do anything. Anyone with energy and ambition emigrates, which is why Australia is such a dynamic place. Those who stay home search fault with everything, and particularly with anyone who had the energy to leave. In brief, the book is the first of its kind so it's the finest yet available. Anyone who plans to do any extensive hiking in Arizona should read it. It includes enough Arizona info to be valuable, enough hiking info to be useful, enough rants to please the beads and Birkenstocks crowd, but far from enough cactus hugging to satisfy a desert rat. But then, how a lot of readers are likely to be desert rats? Buy it, it's more interesting than those which haven't been published. It's not the type of book to take on a desert hike, but it's a amazing read before such a walk. Someday, an even better book may be written about The Arizona Trail, but if you plan on waiting that long the trail may be paved by then.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Crossing Arizona: A Solo Hike Through the Sky Islands and Deserts of the Arizona Trail review []  2020-1-16 12:33

    I bought this book in Arizona. I traveled there from the east coast to do some desert day hikes. I have not backpacked much since my college days about thirty years ago, when I probably logged about 1000 miles.I enjoyed this book because the love Townsend has with the wild, and the connection he makes with the natural globe in which he has immersed himself. If one does not appreciate that connection this book probably is not for them. The rhythm of the days, the logistics of the trip, and survival in an unforgiving environment are also of interest.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Arizona Bushwhackers review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    You better place that blindfold back on. Actually, wearing a blindfold during a sitting for this film seems like a beautiful amazing idea given how lifeless it is. When you see it's produced by A.C. Lyles then realistic expectations are needed, his low budget Westerns grabbed the aged coat tails of a genre that had moved onto a various plain than the one Lyles now traversed. Lyles was astute enough to fill out these Oaters with names familiar to genre fans, regardless of the advent of time or box office appeal, so some interest in the said picture was there from the off. Some of these Westerns rose above their budget limitations to be better than average, the likes of Johnny Reno, Waco and Scene to Thunder Rock, while not essential Western viewings, are amazing time wasters for the undemanding fan. The problem with Arizona Bushwhackers is that it promises so much more than it can ever deliver. Proudly it tells us that it's in Technicolor and Techniscope, and it stars Howard Keel, Yvonne De Carlo, John Ireland, Marilyn Maxwell, Scott Brady, Brian Donlevy, Barton MacLane and James Craig. Hell! The opening narration is even by one James Cagney. And with a plot involving spies and gun runners in the city of Colton, where Union and Confederate operatives dwell, it's all in put for some solid "B" entertainment. Unfortunately it's a lame duck once Caggers has finished his narration. Story limps on as the different citizens of Colton potter around wondering about who is trustworthy? Who will obtain caught out? Who will survive? And isn't it about time the Indians showed up? The actors, bless em', give it a amazing go, shuffling about in some sort of one-take wonderland, while director Lesley Selander tries hard to beef up the plot with the odd action scene; including a war between two one armed men that I'm beautiful sure isn't meant to be funny. It all builds to a hopelessly weak finale where the Indians do indeed turn up and they file in for cannon fodder duties. The colour photography is washed out, the scenic areas barely realised, and the musical score is 101 rank and file. Lifeless all told and only fans of the fading stars should seek this out so as to tick off of their completist lists. 3/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Arizona Raiders review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    Rangers and Raiders. William Quantrell's raiders are cornered by Capt. Tom Andrews and Quantrell and a number of his men are killed. Two are captured whilst Montana Smith and the others escape to carry on their illegal operations. Clint Stewart and Willie Martin are the two captives, who much to their surprise, are spared a death sentence on acc of Capt. Andrews vouching for them as soldiers of integrity and honour. Sentenced to 20 years hard labour, the guys are faced with an interesting proposition when Andrews offers to break them out so as they can join the Arizona Rangers. The plan being for them to infiltrate the renegade Raiders and support to bring them down. With few votes and even less reviews of substance written, one could be forgiven for thinking that Arizona Raiders is barely worth the time. Using elements of the Quantrell Raiders legacy and blending with the Texas Rangers plot lines, Arizona Raiders is not found wanting in the entertainment department. Directed by William Witney and starring Audie Murphy, Buster Crabbe {this movie not to be confused with Crabbe's 1936 film, The Arizona Raiders} and Michael Dante, it's a movie that has a number of problems within its plot. It would have been simple to just have it as a straight forward tale about poor guys turning amazing {something other reviewers claim it to be}, but writers Frank Gruber and Richard Schayer add impetus to the amazing v poor axis by cramming in other factors. Murphy plays lead protagonist Clint Stewart, asked to basically switch sides and loyalties, his conflict-ion is excellently portrayed by genre legend Murphy. His resolve is further tested by emotional pulls involving his brother and best friend, with Witney and his squad seemingly satisfied to place Stewart thru the mangler, with the effect being a richly told hero strand. Also into the equation comes the role of the Indians, so often seen as the nemesis and poor boys of the genre, here they obtain something slightly various as they become involved in this white man squabble, it's really rather refreshing the part they have to play. Tho the score from Richard LaSalle is badly out of sorts, this is off set a touch by the visual treat on offer with the locale. Beautifully shot by Jacques R. Marquette, the Gold Canyon zone is a sumptuous additional character, giving an added depth to the story unfolding. The story is nicely paced by Witney, who rightly gives us development of characters in the first half of the piece, while all the genre staples of shoot outs, villains and chases are nicely added to the already intriguing broth. A small treasure as far as this viewer is concerned. So if you be a genre fan such as I? Well do catch this one given the chance. 7/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hack Arizona review [App]  2018-1-13 21:9

    Includes all the info I need for the event.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hack Arizona review [App]  2018-1-13 21:9

    More of a information tutorial in the phone. I [email protected]#$%! had a option to add happenings to a calendar of some sort and sends notifications. Rather, its a primary application with links to external sources as needed. Cant wait for tomorrow though. Bear Down!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Arizona's Economy review [App]  2018-6-8 13:9

    Phones only? Application stops when opened on my older Samsung smartphone running Kitkat.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Arizona's Economy review [App]  2018-6-8 13:9

    Method to go! GREAT INFO... The Economic and Business Research Center at UA is THE SOURCE for information on Arizona's economy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    511 Wisconsin review [App]  2019-1-21 23:50

    Cameras are still not working. All I obtain on camera page is blank white. This is vert frustrating whe trying to travel with snow possibly covering streets or huge traffic tie-ups. Obtain with it WDOT, FIX THIS NOW!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    511 Wisconsin review [App]  2019-1-21 23:50

    Questionable Track Record. Wait A While, Check Out The Performance & Then Rate It❗ 😩 πŸ€” 😩 πŸ™ƒ

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    511 Wisconsin review [App]  2019-1-21 23:50

    Traffic cameras no longer work within the app. ☹️

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    511 Wisconsin review [App]  2019-1-21 23:50

    Cameras are not working.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    511 Wisconsin review [App]  2019-1-21 23:50

    Great!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    511 Wisconsin review [App]  2019-1-21 23:50

    I no longer obtain 511 updates since the latest revision of the application on July 12th. I may as well uninstall it because it's like not having it at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    511 Wisconsin review [App]  2019-1-21 23:50

    Like other people are saying, this is useless. It doesn't present when traffic is backed up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    511 Wisconsin review [App]  2019-1-21 23:50

    Absolutely worthless. Crashes frequently. The 511 apps from Minnesota, Iowa, and Nebraska are fantastic. This one is an embarrassment to our state.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    511 Wisconsin review [App]  2019-1-21 23:50

    Useless. Does not present were traffic issues are. Very hard to use

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    511 Wisconsin review [App]  2019-1-21 23:50

    Doesn't save settings, which means you don't keep push alerts, which makes the application fairly useless.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    511 Wisconsin review [App]  2019-1-21 23:50

    Didn't care for it. Seemed to have a lot of troubles loading the traffic map, sometimes it would work others it wouldn't.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    511 Wisconsin review [App]  2019-1-21 23:50

    Hoping that this modernize fixes the past problems. We'll see...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    511 Wisconsin review [App]  2019-1-21 23:50

    Doesn't save alert preferences, meaning you don't obtain alerts. Sign up for email notifications on the WisDOT site.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    511 Wisconsin review [App]  2019-1-21 23:50

    Doesn't save settings

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    511 Wisconsin review [App]  2019-1-21 23:50

    Loved this application until recently. Now the only thing I can obtain to present is text on travel times which is TOO HARD TO READ WHEN DRIVING! Used to obtain a map like that above (on this site) so I could see at a glance where there was clear sailing (I-94, 894, 41, 45 etc) in green, possible slow downs in orange and, of course, the dreaded red. Now I obtain nothing but a blank blue screen when I click "winter" driving conditions or Traffic Speed view. What happened??????

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    511 Wisconsin review [App]  2019-1-21 23:50

    It was amazing when it worked, but now it doesn't save the settings. I change them, close the app, begin it back up, and its all defaulted every time. Nexus 6p ResRemix

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    511 Wisconsin review [App]  2019-1-21 23:50

    Was a amazing application until recently. Cant see street map. Useless. Uninstalled. Found diff app. Too bad.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    511 Wisconsin review [App]  2019-1-21 23:50

    Don't work most of the time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    511 Wisconsin review [App]  2019-1-21 23:50

    Texts lack name of city but contain road names which is confusing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    511 Wisconsin review [App]  2019-1-21 23:50

    Inaccurate, slow Application shows green on our road, www service shows black, which means travel not advised. Application not updated making it unsafe to use. Worthless. MN511 application is much better, why can't you copy theirs? (And their www service while you're at it)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    511 Wisconsin review [App]  2019-1-21 23:50

    Worthless The application is worthless. Says to streets are in amazing winter driving conditions but the www service says travel not advised?πŸ‘Ž

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    511 Wisconsin review [App]  2019-1-21 23:50

    Garbage The 511 Minnesota application works better then this. I'm tried turning on cameras and incident and it kept resetting it. Won't present me winter conditions either

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    511 Wisconsin review [App]  2019-1-21 23:50

    This is the worst application in the country!!!!! I really hope now that WI got rid of their old, deadbeat governor this application will obtain developed to the point where it actually serves a purpose.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    511 Wisconsin review [App]  2019-1-21 23:50

    Traffic cams don't work in application The traffic cams do not work or load in the app....sign into takes for ever to load....the MN the application works flawless compared to WI 511

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    511 Wisconsin review [App]  2019-1-21 23:50

    Works great. It is set to traffic speeds by default, so you have to change it to winter street conditions. Then it is up to date and works well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    511 Wisconsin review [App]  2019-1-21 23:50

    Junk, doesn't allow you see anything. Uninstalling.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    511 Wisconsin review [App]  2019-1-21 23:50

    Takes waaaay too long to load the street conditions, related Iowa application loads everything almost instantaneously

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    511 Wisconsin review [App]  2019-1-21 23:50

    Disappointed I waited 1 1/2 years for this and not only does it not cover enough of the street miles, but also does not seem to modernize very often. I can see it snowing hard for a couple of hours and the website still says that the streets are in amazing driving condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    511 Wisconsin review [App]  2019-1-21 23:50

    Streets are only snow covered ALL THE TIME.. Even when watching the news and hearing about accidents and cars in the ditch.. The streets NEVER present slippery l

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    511 Wisconsin review [App]  2019-1-21 23:50

    Ok Traffic seems to be close. Cameras are nice. However the notifications need to be fixed. I have them turned off and I still keep them multiple times per day in my notifications area. When I go to the application it says no notifications

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    511 Wisconsin review [App]  2019-1-21 23:50

    No a amazing application This application is slow and inaccurate. The Iowa 511 is a lot better. Time for WI to hire a fresh application developer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    511 Wisconsin review [App]  2019-1-21 23:50

    Amazing 4 travel Amazing for traveling home after work. Gives me an idea of a route before I obtain stuck. And I obtain to visualize how the rods are looking before leaving.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    511 Wisconsin review [App]  2019-1-21 23:50

    Constant Alerts Alerts don't work properly. Tried just selecting a couple counties, but continued to obtain alerts for the whole state, deselected all counties, still got alerts, finally had to disable notifications, if I still obtain alerts uninstalling. Could be a amazing application if bugs were fixed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    511 Wisconsin review [App]  2019-1-21 23:50

    Not interactive enough. Didn't present any street detours or closures. Disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    511 Wisconsin review [App]  2019-1-21 23:50

    At least 511 MN shows most of the US and state streets in MN. 511 WI is only helpful if you're in metro locations or interstates. At first I didn't think it was working. Then I realized that most streets just aren't reported.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    511 Wisconsin review [App]  2019-1-21 23:50

    Nothing works... Winter street conditions don't load, traffic cameras don't modernize etc...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    511 Wisconsin review [App]  2019-1-21 23:50

    beautiful amazing it does not seem to remember the view settings from one begin to the next, but the options are simple enough to modernize

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    511 Wisconsin review [App]  2019-1-21 23:50

    No alerts Never gave me alerts and did not present what streets were like

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    511 Wisconsin review [App]  2019-1-21 23:50

    Slow Works faster if you just goto the www service

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    511 Wisconsin review [App]  2019-1-21 23:50

    Nothing works! The only feature that I could obtain to work was the traffic route times. Everything else didn't do anything. I have a notification that won't go away and when I pull down to select it to begin it, the application says no alerts available. ??? I'm uninstalling this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idaho 511 review [App]  2019-1-21 23:50

    Downloaded latest ver of application on fresh phone, now I can't change what I see on display, such as weather stations, cameras, etc. Can't search the menu bar that I previously had to select displayed info. E-mailed developer with link on this page and no response. If I could search that menu bar I'd give the application 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idaho 511 review [App]  2019-1-21 23:50

    Not very user friendly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idaho 511 review [App]  2019-1-21 23:50

    Amazing service for checking travel conditions. I use it everyday in the winter months.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idaho 511 review [App]  2019-1-21 23:50

    Would like too be able to read the reader board signs from this application as well. Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idaho 511 review [App]  2019-1-21 23:50

    Not very simple to obtain weather forecast or street conditions. Wadot is so much better

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idaho 511 review [App]  2019-1-21 23:50

    Perfect application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idaho 511 review [App]  2019-1-21 23:50

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idaho 511 review [App]  2019-1-21 23:50

    Some bugs. Keeps announcing "height restrictions" through some construction areas. They are actually width restrictions according to the actual IDT website. Also, does not shut down and keeps making announcements unless I manually force shutdown. The only advantage this application seems to have is traffic cams which Waze doesn't have. But the cameras only modernize every several hours so it's kind of useless.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idaho 511 review [App]  2019-1-21 23:50

    Very handy for checking on street conditions before driving to SE Idaho from Boise.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idaho 511 review [App]  2019-1-21 23:50

    8-21-2017 Solar Eclipse Day. All cameras have failed on Highway 55. No notices on site. Just failure.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idaho 511 review [App]  2019-1-21 23:50

    I have loved this application in the past, but it does not work on my S Note 8. I tried uninstalling and reinstalling.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idaho 511 review [App]  2019-1-21 23:50

    It's not live or even current. Not exactly helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idaho 511 review [App]  2019-1-21 23:50

    Wont bring up cameras or street conditions

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idaho 511 review [App]  2019-1-21 23:50

    Needs updated street conditions not conditions over a week old

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idaho 511 review [App]  2019-1-21 23:50

    Horrible Application Tried looking at street conditions before I traveled only to search that it was latest updated 10 hrs ago. It's January and snowing, I'm beautiful sure the street conditions have changed in the past 10 hrs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idaho 511 review [App]  2019-1-21 23:50

    I Have To Drive Home. What Amazing Is An Modernize 9 Hrs. Old? I Know Hwy. 51, To My Home Is Closed Down. Because My Darlin Told Me, Not, ID.511.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idaho 511 review [App]  2019-1-21 23:50

    What amazing is it???? Application is amazing WHEN it's current. Hardly ever updated. Need to know street conditions right now, not what they were a day ago.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idaho 511 review [App]  2019-1-21 23:50

    Street report and true time updates. Not very informative.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idaho 511 review [App]  2019-1-21 23:50

    Amazing It's is such a amazing application for the winter when traveling around

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idaho 511 review [App]  2019-1-21 23:50

    Jim Lancaster Fresh ver stinks! I know the route and need to obtain condition information quickly. This ver won't do that.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idaho 511 review [App]  2019-1-21 23:50

    This application gives very small information basically useless.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idaho 511 review [App]  2019-1-21 23:50

    It's nice to have, when and if it works. Half the time the cameras are not currently working. I rely on this because I commute and hour to and from eds to modernize more often.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idaho 511 review [App]  2019-1-21 23:50

    A Taste of Home I am so appreciative that even though I live far from my birthplace, I can view Idaho's beauty in winter and summer and different times of day through this app. When a person feels homesick, this fast look can almost support one breathe some mountain air or listen to a rushing river once again. I am deeply grateful for the app, not only for that reason, but also to look at street and weather conditions for my family and for myself when I am privileged to drive in Idaho.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idaho 511 review [App]  2019-1-21 23:50

    Gives updates for things I already drove through. [email protected]#$%! could filter to only alert for activities that are approaching

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idaho 511 review [App]  2019-1-21 23:50

    More Like the Www service I would like to be able to enter departure and destination cities to see those alerts that are pertinent.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idaho 511 review [App]  2019-1-21 23:50

    Very well done, but without the weather data associated with a lot of of the camera websites the application seems incomplete. I still have to go to the mobile ver of the main Web website for that data. Add the weather data and you've got a 5 star app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idaho 511 review [App]  2019-1-21 23:50

    A amazing application for Idaho travelers This is a handy application for quickly seeing street reports, camera views, traffic conditions and winter driving conditions... all of which are displayed as various "layers" that you can select in any combination. I have but two complaints. One... periodically it crashes when you begin it. If you begin again, it will (in my experience) begin OK. Of more significance to me is that it appears that the map makers don't think towns off of interstates matter enough to obtain their name on the map. For instance, neither Arco nor any other towns for a lot of miles around are shown. You can use the find feature to look for such towns, but if you are more familiar with the zone of towns than the names of the highways in the area, then you may have problem identifying the part of the street you are interested in. IMHO, they really need to add labels for more towns. In a rural state like ID, having a threshold based strictly on population size isn't that helpful. Perhaps better would be to display the name of the biggest city in any given 75 mile area. Or give the user a choice regarding the size of towns they wish to obtain identified on the map.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idaho 511 review [App]  2019-1-21 23:50

    This is a fast and simple method to obtain street conditions. Amazing app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idaho 511 review [App]  2019-1-21 23:50

    Hurray Love everything about it except it crashes at launch, a lot

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idaho 511 review [App]  2019-1-21 23:50

    Have waited for this. Have used Idaho 511 www service for winter street conditions for a while, have wondered why it wasn't an app. Now it is, and it is great! So much easier to use than the www service on a phone browser!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idaho 511 review [App]  2019-1-21 23:50

    Application is very useful. I drive for a living, & I like to know what conditions are in the locations I'm driving. This application shows me all the pertinent info I need to know.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idaho 511 review [App]  2019-1-21 23:50

    Amazing initial release Everything seems to work right and it has useful functions. I know this is meant strictly for ITD's infrastructure but heading into construction season created me think it would be amazing if ITD had future plans to incorporate county street districts information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idaho 511 review [App]  2019-1-21 23:50

    Excellent Have used the www service via phone to check conditions, now the application makes it that much easier.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idaho 511 review [App]  2019-1-21 23:50

    A necessity for Idaho Drivers Works great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idaho 511 review [App]  2019-1-21 23:50

    Junk application Tried 3 times to install it. It won't install. Gave up after 30 minutes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idaho 511 review [App]  2019-1-21 23:50

    Truck Driver Wal-Mart Trucking

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idaho 511 review [App]  2019-1-21 23:50

    LOVE IT!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Arizona Trail review [App]  2019-1-22 13:17

    Somehow, I missed that this is only a demo. Bought the full ver for $9.99. Still not sure about it, but at least I have the full trail now. All it would display for me was a little portion of the trail near Flagstaff. Uninstalled.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Arizona Trail review [App]  2019-1-22 13:17

    I love this app. It's so incredibly useful for figuring out your route as well as potential resupply locations and water sources. if there isn't am application like this for other trails, there should be!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Arizona Trail review [App]  2019-1-22 13:17

    Amazing tool, but user generated vital content about water status is not up-to-date and therefore not reliable

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Arizona Trail review [App]  2019-1-22 13:17

    Amazing app, lots of detail and info on the trail and available resources. Recomended for anyone hiking the Arizona Scenic Trail.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Arizona Trail review [App]  2019-1-22 13:17

    I paid full price for this application and I only got the demo section not the entire part.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Arizona Trail review [App]  2019-1-22 13:17

    This is a true deal if your planning on hiking this trail.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter