Read 7 tips for older men looking for moldovan girls reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all 7 tips for older men looking for moldovan girls reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dating Younger Men - For Older Women []  2020-7-7 19:34

    It was short and sweet. The notice was clear. I picked up some amazing pointers. Tip from a man about men...priceless

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dating Younger Men - For Older Women []  2020-7-7 19:34

    This was a fast read and had some insightful info as a amazing check off list for Mature ank you to the Author

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dating Younger Men - For Older Women []  2020-7-7 19:34

    Loving Life - loved it loved it and loved it again. The book encourages us older women to hold an begin mind. Age is just a number!

    0  


    Add your opinion on 7 tips for older men looking for moldovan girls or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Older Women Seeking Young Men for Chat & Dating [App]  2021-1-17 17:3

    Grate application website

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Older Women Seeking Young Men for Chat & Dating [App]  2021-1-17 17:3

    Im hot

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Older Women Seeking Young Men for Chat & Dating [App]  2021-1-17 17:3

    Doesn't work, freezes, no matches even close to my location. Doesn't even desurve the 1 star

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Older Women Seeking Young Men for Chat & Dating [App]  2021-1-17 17:3

    Nothing yet

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tips for Men [App]  2019-6-18 13:19

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Older Women Seeking Young Men for Chat & Dating [App]  2021-1-17 17:3

    This application is huge trash. Idk who thought it was a amazing idea to have no profile filter so all you end up seeing is the guys. Theres 3 tabs. One is for nearby results, one is for people whove recently been online, and one for EVERY PROFILE EVER! Most of the people are old guys and no women. Or no true women at that. This application is almost unusable. Whoever designed it should be taken around back and shot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Older Women Seeking Young Men for Chat & Dating [App]  2021-1-17 17:3

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking for David (A Matthew Scudder Story Book 7) []  2020-11-25 22:4

    A novella which is the definition of tthew and Elaine are on an ideal vacation in Italy. Sitting at an outdoor cafe in Florence, enjoying a excellent en Matthew recognizes and is recognized by a man from his past. This is a man who committed murder.I will not tell any more, after all this is a is is a trip into motive and history and love.I think that anyone who is a fan of Matthew Cutter will have fun this book. As is to be expected, this is written beautifully.But, then, this is a novella by Lawrence Block, what else would one expect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking for David (A Matthew Scudder Story Book 7) []  2020-11-25 22:4

    The third party story and lack of emotionhighlighted the authors ability to describe a not good oughtful and interesting

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking for David (A Matthew Scudder Story Book 7) []  2020-11-25 22:5

    Lawrence Block is a master. His hero development is complex and multilayered. The characters in his books seem like true people because they talk and act like true people. Amazing dialogue, amazing characters and amazing story. Lawrence Block and Matthew Scudder always obtain the job done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking for David (A Matthew Scudder Story Book 7) []  2020-11-25 22:4

    Attractive story

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking for David (A Matthew Scudder Story Book 7) []  2020-11-25 22:4

    Okay...maybe I was a small too harsh considering this is Matt Scudder but-I need a Matt Scudder book not just a short story. The price was right, the author is always (for me anyway) the best and I've been a fan of Matt Scudder for years. This just wasn't enough for tt & Elaine are having a leisurely food in Italy when Matt thinks he recognizes a man from his past. That man turns out to be a murderer he helped place away. Elaine soon leaves the stage as that man comes over to Matt's table to acknowledge their past dealings. Matt is still curious after all these years as to why such a heinous murder was committed in the first e short story was L.B. at his best (or the best he could accomplish in such a short story) with creating the most devious mind boggling reason for that crime.I have enjoyed Matt Scudder for so long that I may need to lay off the short stories since they just don't do it for on my kindle

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking for David (A Matthew Scudder Story Book 7) []  2020-11-25 22:4

    This short story does nothing to advance Matthew Scudder's hero development. It doesn't present Scudder hard at work, bulldoggedly solving a mystery. In fact, Scudder doesn't really do anything except sit around in Florence, Italy, chatting with Elaine and listening to the story of a guy he arrested back when he was a cop. And yet, I found it to be deeply satisfying as a small snapshot into Matt and Elaine's life and how they are when we aren't hanging around. A lovely vignette.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking for David (A Matthew Scudder Story Book 7) []  2020-11-25 22:4

    You never really expect to run into Matt Scudder anywhere but the West Side, but this story starts with Matt and Elaine in Italy. Turns out, you can take Matt out of Fresh York, but he's still the same Matt Scudder. Lawrence Block never disappoints, and this story is no exception. You never can predict Block's characters -- but at the end, you realize it couldn't have gone any other way.If you've never read Lawrence Block before, or if you've only read about Bernie, this is a amazing put to begin your friendship with Matt.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking for David (A Matthew Scudder Story Book 7) []  2020-11-25 22:5

    Scudder has a luncheon host with a chilling taste in artwork. This story has an "edge" that is unlike the usual entertainment of the authors other series characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking for David (A Matthew Scudder Story Book 7) []  2020-11-25 22:4

    Years after the crime, a assassin who has done his time wants to confess to its real nature. He chooses Matt Scudder, ex-cop turned personal detective, to hear his side of a grisly murder story. Lawrence Block, as always, creates something unique using a well-loved hero from a lot of novels, a assassin with a tale to tell, and a surprising motive for is lovely and chilling short story provides a welcome addition to one of my favorite bodies of work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking for David (A Matthew Scudder Story Book 7) []  2020-11-25 22:5

    Once again Mr. Block has given us another reason to look forward to his next offering. Having a freebie short story from the man himself is such a treat! I'm not a well read person so if "finding the real David " was spoken by the artist, I know nothing of it, so I learned something. How about that?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1.000.000 robuxs free tips []  2021-3-3 13:28

    Adopt me fliegen

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking for Alaska []  2020-1-11 19:24

    I really enjoyed the first 60% of this book, which is Part I. There was a very nice slow build to the main event, and the pacing was great. Then the main happening happened, and it was a slow, resolve to the end. I didn't have fun this as much, probably because it was most about the "why" the happening happened, and I had already figured it e book as a whole is beautifully written with humor and depth. The style fit perfectly with the characters. I enjoyed all of the characters and their stories. I can see why this is a famous YA book and a famous author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking for Alibrandi []  2020-1-25 4:38

    I can't believe this was a debut novel. Melina Marchetta has a brilliant method of writing true and relatable characters that you feel an immediate connection to. This was an awesome story that had me laughing hysterically in a lot of parts. I've been having a hard time trying to think of what to say in this review so I'm just going to list the things I love about this book:Josephine and her big, intelligent mouth. She's feisty and not a pushover. That along with her huge mouth often gets her into trouble. Yet, she's cares about others.Jacob Coote: So passionate and straightforward. He's not afraid to say what's on his mind. Loved this quote from him: "I've grown accustomed to you," he said. "You're just not what I'm used to." "And you've got the largest mouth I've ever met." Josie: "Lovely. Why am I lying on the beach with a boy who's insulting me."?" Jacob: "Because you're attracted to me ly." The romance between him and Josie is a nice blend of sweet and ornery at the same time. These two are ready to smack each other one minute, and then kiss until their lips are bruised, the e old-world Italian family: Christina, Josie's mom, who gave up so much to raise Josie on her own. Nonna Katia, the hysterics and drama always surrounding her. In the beginning you search her just as irritating as Josie. But as Josie gets her history, you feel for her just as Josie does. Nonna Katia's story ends up being quite interesting and sad at the same time. And then there's Michael, the father who comes back into the Alibrandi's life. The developing relationship was are some of my favorite quotes/scenes:Josie: "We don't even love each other." Jacob: "I do a bit, you know." Josie: "You do what a bit?" Jacob: "You know. Like you...whatever...love you a bit." Josie: "I think I kind of love you too."Jacob: "Didn't I once squash two eggs versus your glasses?" Josie: "I'm flattered you remembered."Josie: "He's not my type." Lee: "Why?" Josie: "He cracked two eggs on my glasses once." Lee: "Out of twelve girls in that alley, he picked you to do that to. I think he likes you."Sister Gregory is popular for nostril-flaring. Once I commented to someone that she must have been a horse in another life. She overheard and scolded me, saying that, as a Catholic, I shouldn't believe in reincarnation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking for Alibrandi []  2020-1-25 4:38

    This was a really amazing read for a summer vacation. It is about growing up and learning about love and your family. It is one of those coming of age stories that was watching a young girl unfold before your eyes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking for a Ship []  2019-12-24 20:14

    I've resisted reviewing this for a lot of years but upon re-reading it, I've got to confirm this is not one of McPhee's best. I know this is blasphemy. McPhee is one of my heroes. But he's sort of done the impossible and created the merchant marine boring and -- for a guy who generally sets the gold standard on facts -- he gets some things very wrong. It sounds nit-pickish, but not for an author who went back and measured the distance of Bill Bradley's hoop to the ground. The Marine Electric, for example, did not take 11 days to travel from Norfolk to Boston -- which any fact checker at The Fresh Yorker or just plain common sense should tell him. And yeah, people have a decent enough idea what happened to the Poet -- an old junker of a vessel -- and a piece of the life ring washed up in Spain. There are method too a lot of instances of him letting sea-tales pass as fact, and making broad assumptions stated as fact. There are far fewer alcoholics in the merchant marine in 1990 than during Vietnam? Really. Maybe so. Maybe not. This info is just delivered ex re seriously, he does not seem to really grasp the business of shipping and predicted that the merchant marine would disappear sometime in the 1990's -- replaced by the Soviets, a breath-takingly short-sighted view in 1990-1991 when the empire was crumbling.Look, the guy is a first rate author on "hard science" ops. Where it comes to "softer subjects," he really just does not do well. He is able to tell us the birth date of every man on this ship (should we wish to know that) but never really captures any hearts and souls in a business that is largely heart and soul. As the old song says, "Oh, you know all the words, and you sung all the notes,But you never quite learned the song, she sang." McPhee is a master of a lot of topics and tales. Not here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking for a Ship []  2019-12-24 20:14

    This is my second time through the book, and once again it does not disappoint. His writing puts me in the ship and in the hall, and then I realize I am reading. Another amazing JM book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking for a Hero []  2020-1-20 20:18

    Same book various title.Wasted the cash on something I really liked the first time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking for a Hero []  2020-1-20 20:18

    Always love Debbie Macomber books." Looking for a Hero" was no different. She hooks me from beginning to end. Please hold them coming. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking For Lucy []  2020-2-6 21:42

    I have only gotten through a third of this book and had to skip through some of that. I found the attempts at humour generally feeble and I was very place off by the main character's (Clementine's) acceptance of seemingly condescending remarks from someone whom she also very quickly agreed to marry just because he would be able to provide for her and her daughter. I don't know whether the book gets better later but right now I can't continue to read it. I am surprised at the other high ratings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking For Lucy []  2020-2-6 21:42

    Looking For Lucy, Julie HoustonReview from Jeannie Zelos book reviewsGenre:  Humour, Women’s Fiction. Well, I loved Julie’s second book, and as I’ve just seen the first, which I’ve not read, is on Kindle Unlimited I’ve borrowed that to read too! When, I don’t know – so a lot of books, so small time! Anyway, all this came about as Julie now has book three out and I was lucky enough to obtain an early copy for review.Once more we meet the gang of Harriet, Grace and Amanda, plus husbands, kids, parents and others, and a few fresh faces jopin the group. Its the same tangled web of life, twining the intricacies of daily life with a dollop of laugh out loud humour, typical family issues with children, partners, parents, schools, jobs, pets even, and then running through this mix is the mystery of Lucy. Who is Lucy? Who’s looking for her – and why? All gets revealed as the story flows out, and we search that all these characters really do share that “six degrees of separation”. I kept thinking I’d guessed who Lucy was, then when we knew who she was I was guessing how she fitted into the group – and got it all wrong. Its one of those stories that starts with a little group that expands and expands, and by the end there’s a large gathering of connected people, some who’ve become close mates along the way, as with earlier times I was really emotional reading the tales that come out, there are some really sad but real to life events,  and then Julie throws in another slapstick moment, a one liner comment or something that brings the mood up. Its a amazing balance, a story that is very deeply moving and tear-jerking in parts, very haunting, and yet saved from being one of those that create you feel depressed for the characters by the unbelievable humour woven through. I loved meeting the old friends – though it took me a small while to remember who was partnered with who, and I still can’t really warm to Amanda...( though I loved it when much later in the book she took them to a club for a girls night out. Recommeneded by her teenage son it turned out to be a bar – and was a wondeful night, with some fabulous snarky comments from the guy who was their waiter at the put they'd been earlier, and then showed up there. When he referred to them as part of “the antiques roadshow”, said Heirloom Tomatoes were what your granny keeps under the bed with the family silver... and lines like that – he was a amazing ementine is the lead charater and a amazing addition to the group of ladies, as is her doctor mate Izzy. The humour is set early, with me sing at Clementine’s description of her uniform while she’s waitressing at The Black Swan pub, black apron and feathered swan cap supposed to give the appearance of graceful, gliding swans, but in reality created them look more like “malevolent black crows” ...I could just visualize it. Its there she meets Peter, and the ball starts rolling when he asks her out...to a Roundheads V Cavaliers re-enactment group. Not good Clementine, he’s a nice guy but...then again her mate Izzy has been saying she needs to date, and somehow she finds herself agreeing and being proudly presented by Peter to his hero, Oliver Cromwell. He's desparately he'll be impressed by Clementine, encouraged by his bringing someone fresh to the group and promote him to the haloed post of Muskets from his current one of Pikestaff. He’s such a amazing man, and so keen on his group and his character worship of Oliver ( Neville I think the guys name is...but he’s Oliver Cromwell to me).Soon Clementine and her young daughter Allegra are at Peter’s house more and more, where he’s somehow inserting them into his life, and she’s busy cooking in his fabulous kitchen. She loves to cook, was working as a chef in a top restaurant before having Allegra and living in their current home. That’s a little terrace in the heart of one of the red light locations of the city, it just doesn’t let her free rein, nor do her finances. Her next door neighbour has a pit bull – it’s forever throwing itself at the fence, terrifying Allegra while the owner shouts out “shut the F- up” etc. I loved though when Peter got into an altercation with the owner, and it’s revealed the dogs name is Cyril!! Yep – it just doesn't fit does it? ( A little rant from me here about owners like that – they don’t deserve dogs, they train them to be risky for their own warped reasons, and then the not good dogs obtain to suffer the consequences...) Peters home is a large change from that, a beautiful, rambling, old building with a myriad of outbuildings and a unbelievable garden. His neighbours are David and Amanda, Amanda knows Grace and Harriet and once they meet at a dinner party Peter arranges their lives become irrevocably s a unbelievable look at life, at how cirtances shape what happens, about choices we make, about how some people take one route and another goes a various way. I loved Clementine ( and Allegra) and wanted so much for things to work out for them- just when it looks like it will though its all change again, with drama from all corners. Then it gets lightened by such moments as Izzy’s Present and Tell tale...all parents dread those ;-) and what her son took to it, unknown to her. Lets just say its something most mums wish to hold hidden from kids, and certainly from Present and Tell. Not good Sid couldn't understand why Miss Walters didn’t like it, he thought it was lovely, all pink and rubbery and when it buzzed it tickled his hand.....its moments like those that bring light just when things obtain really intense. Towards the end it was getting like that, Clementine had been through so much, it would have floored a lesser person but she kept on through it doing what was best for the kids, and then she texts back a reply to someone she’s really attracted to. And who hasn’t pressed “send” too soon? We’ve all done it but not good Clementine sends a truncated notice that's method embarrassing. Its raining, she’s been ping, she's tired, its a crush on the bus home and she sends “ I’m hot, wet and ready to come” ….. Home, that's what should have been the final word, Home, but she was too quick, and God, it created me s so much. Its the kind of thing I’d do, and then be in agonies of mortification thinking about its reception. You can read this without needing to read earlier books, but they do link together and when I've read the first book, I'm going to reread the next two. ( time, where does it go?) Its a long book at 7000+ areas ( I’d guess around 400 pages), which is amazing as it really lets Julie delve into plots and problems properly. I’ve read two books this past weekend that have been just 120 ish pages, and they packed so much in such a short zone everything felt superficial and unreal. ( I usually avoid short reads for this very reason but didn’t have info when I requested them)  Not so here, the people, the events, everything that happened I felt part of it with them, cried when they did and laughed along with them. As its so long I’d intended to read only half, before going back to another review book I hadn’t finished. That one was quite dark, though I loved it I found it very intense and draining and I wanted to lighten my mood for a while, but I got so engrossed in this story and the characters I couldn’t stop, kept going for just another chapter, and another, until I'd read straight through to the end. I loved it – it does mean today I’ve got the rest of the dark read to finish though, but I'll just think “show and tell” or texting when I need a smile. Stars: the magic five for me, a unbelievable read and one to hold for rereading  ARC supplied by author for review purposes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OhioMeansJobs - Looking for jobs [App]  2020-3-29 13:15

    Constantly crashes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking for Love []  2020-11-10 19:28

    Quite possibly the second greatest TV present of all time in my opinion(behind only MTV Challenge).I say this because a lot of of the scenes from America's coast and America's heartland in Teen Mom 1(and Teen Mom 2) seen in the present are mostly pure comedy(I like funny shows usually), but they also do a tremendous job of showing a lot of of the issues crippling America from a high divorce rate, high high school dropout rate, high unmarried pregnancy rate, high domestic violence rates, high juvenile and adult incarceration rates, high rates of illegal use, high rates of teens and adults drinking alcohol, high rates of smoking cigarettes, high rates of corporal punishment used on kids and adults, too much hooking up, too much simple welfare, abortions of healthy babies, lack of work ethic, lack of responsibility, lack of faith, lack of trust, no discipline, no father figure in the home, mental illness, and latest but certainly not least war.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking for Love []  2020-11-10 19:28

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking For Lucy []  2020-2-6 21:42

    Amazing simple read. Has it's iOS and downs but us very enjoyable. Amazing to read as t the end if each day to wind down

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking For Lucy []  2020-2-6 21:42

    Hard to stay with this. Very slow moving.Lots of thinking to hold up with the bouncing e end was good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking For Lucy []  2020-2-6 21:42

    This is one in a series of books and the third one in the series. It won’t matter too much if you read them out of order but it would create life a lot easier if they had a clearer tutorial of the order of at said I absolutely love this author. I love her pacing, style, prose, how she weaves the story.If you wish them in order and it does create for more enjoyable and addictive reading it’s as dness Grace and MeThe One Saving Grace.Looking for LucyA Village ing Home to Holly Close Farm

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OhioMeansJobs - Looking for jobs [App]  2020-3-29 13:15

    Columbus Ohio is not in a 10 mile radius in fresh Phila fix your mile radius

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OhioMeansJobs - Looking for jobs [App]  2020-3-29 13:15

    Crashes every time I test and begin it. I was hoping it has access to their practice tests but from the few seconds it was begin it looks like you can't even do that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking for Alibrandi []  2020-1-25 4:38

    Looking for Alibrandi is a captivating story with a lot of twists and turns. Marchetta knows her stuff. The story rings real from begin to finish. She allows the protagonist to keep the reigns and work out her own response to life's challenges. Due to her openness and truthfulness in communicating with others, the protagonist journeys towards high moral standards for her own life. This is a story about an smart girl wending her method through a maze of complicated living cirtances. The book is a must for anyone desiring to know what makes young adults tick.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking for Alaska []  2020-1-11 19:24

    I read this first in college for a young adult literature class, got through the rest of college, started working, and in the process of all of that in-between stuff, I forgot about this lovely book. I remember liking the book, but not much else. I don't know if I just got busy or if I was too involved in myself or what. Either way, I'm glad I reread it.A young adult novel about life and death and moving on doesn't sound all that original at first, but Green's treatment of adolescents is different. He makes his characters complex and smart and impulsive as every teenager truly is. He does not treat his characters as they might treat themselves, over-important or that which should be pitied. Nor does he treat them as so a lot of adults might, with disdain for their rashness and lack of experience. The author makes his story accessible and realistic to teens and adults alike because there seems to be truth in the conflicting emotions his characters go dly graphic. MILDLY. Just tasteful enough for adolescents learning that is confusing and funny and kinda amazing but really just mostly confusing at first.I'm glad the answers aren't given in this book. It's about learning how to move on when there aren't definite answers, when there is doubt. This book is about figuring out some things on your own and doing the best you can with what you've got. It helps to forgive and to empathize and to search, but hold going all the while, day by day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking for Alaska []  2020-1-11 19:24

    I initially picked this book to read for a literature class I am taking for a module on the censorship and banning of books for kids and young adults. Having absolutely loved The Fault in Our Stars, when I saw this John Green novel on the ALA's list of most frequently banned books in the 21st century, I jumped at it. The grounds for its censorship has been the presence of profanity, underage drinking and smoking, use, and content. It is true, there is all of that, but presented in a realistic, true-to-life way. I am staunchly opposed to censorship and banning and this is a book that I not only don't believe deserves to be banned, but it is one that I have created a "must read" for my own e novel takes put within the Culver Creek Preparatory High School near Birmingham, Alabama. Miles “Pudge” Halter is the fresh student, obsessed with the latest words of popular people. He has transferred to Culver Creek in the hopes that he can search his own “Great Perhaps,” an idea that has come from the latest words of François Rabelais, “I go to seek a Amazing Perhaps.” At his latest school, Miles was a bit socially awkward, more obsessed with reading biographies than with socializing with friends, and he wants to begin new at Culver Creek. The first person he meets is Chip “The Colonel” Martin, his fresh roommate who introduces Miles to his own best friends. Takumi Hikohito is obsessed with hip hop and rapping and Alaska Young is a attractive girl, although emotionally rather unstable, for whom Miles immediately a lot of ways, Alaska is the glue that holds the group of mates together. She is attractive and smart and fun to be with and very enigmatic. Although we see various parts of her throughout the book, we, as readers, never really know her any more than her mates do. Even at the end, there are questions that leave you angsty and emotional. Her story is her own and threads of it run through the stories of all of her friends. She is irrevocably a part of their own histories in a myriad of re than anything, it is a story of coming of age, with all of the pain and angst that goes along with it. There are attractive moments, funny moments heart wrenching moments, touching moments. There are moments of laughter and moments of sadness. It is an absolutely attractive of the things I really enjoyed about the book was its structure. It is made in two parts, "Before" and "After," leading us to and from a pivotal point that I won't describe. The chapters underscored that concept, marking time like "forty-five days before." You know something is going to happen, but you have no idea what it Recommendation: I think that this is a attractive book that touches on true situations in ways that are both touching and tragic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking for Alaska []  2020-1-11 19:24

    I bought this for my nephew latest Christmas. He never opened it, so I decided to test to read it to see what children are up to these days. Sheesh!! It is full of profanity. First of all, I think a book can be written without profanity. I think it was thrown in just to increase the word count. The drinking, smoking, , and general all around poor behavior was a turn off. I don't wish my nephew to read this. I wish to test to plow through the rest of it to see what the point of it is, but I don't know if i can or not.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking for a Hero []  2020-1-20 20:18

    When you think Debbie couldn't write another unbelievable story, she write another. This was two book in one and they were most unbelievable how she bring out the

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking for a Hero []  2020-1-20 20:18

    It was a fun Romantic comedy and was thoroughly enjoyable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking for a Ship []  2019-12-24 20:14

    I read looking for a ship in the early 90's when it first was published. Like all John McPhee books, it allows you to experience a fresh globe through the adventures of the author. I have recommended this book to teens who are interested in attending maritime colleges. While the book is a bit of a downer since it describes the not good state of the US flag shipping industry, it is a fascinating look at the lives of merchant seamen. I highly recommend this and in fact all books by McPhee.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking for a Ship []  2019-12-24 20:14

    Fascinating well-written book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking for Adventure []  2020-8-14 19:27

    I love Steve’s life, as it is inspiring. To be able to escape to Papua Fresh Guinea with him vicariously through his poetry and prose is truly and adventure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking for Adventure []  2020-8-14 19:27

    I recommend this book for every one who loves adventure. The book is well written, and I hope you will have fun reading it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking for Adventure []  2020-8-14 19:27

    anything done by Steve Backshall has 100 percent commitment from this intrepid adventurer and conservationist. worth every cent in postage and purchase price

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking for Love []  2020-11-10 19:28

    Amazing show

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking for a Love []  2021-2-18 20:54

    Peter W. overrated, but decent song.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking for a Ship []  2019-12-24 20:14

    This book reminded me a lot of one of my all-time favorites, "Travels With Charlie" by Steinbeck. McPhee's writing style, and his ability to describe in an interesting method the lives of ordinary people, was very related to Steinbeck's book. Granted, I have always been a sucker for books about life at sea, but I highly recommend this to anyone who would like to learn about an industry upon which we all so heavily depend, whether we know it or e book is set on a voyage from Charleston to Valparaiso, Chile and back through the Panama C. The author becomes a "P.A.C." (or "Passenger in Addition to Crew") on a container ship on which his friend, Andy, is a Mate. The book begins with Andy waiting in a union hall in Charleston hoping to land a job on a ship, which gives you a very interesting insight to the latest (book published in 1990) decline in the American merchant marine industry. The author and his mate search a job aboard the Stella Lykes headed for South America, and encounter a lot of interesting situations, such as pirates, mechanical problems, and incompetent pilots, not to mention a host of interesting squad members. Interspersed in these stories are a lot of interesting passages about the merchant marine industry in general, which I found me of the reviewers criticized the book for not having a set plot or being disjointed. While it is real that the story is not always presented in chronological order, I thoroughly enjoyed the author's style of bouncing around in time to relate a point. Nor does the story have a climactic plot, but that is not really the point of the book. It is simply a well-written story of one person's experience on a 42-day trip.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking for a Ship []  2019-12-24 20:14

    The story got off to a amazing start. However it tailed off near the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking for Alaska []  2020-1-11 19:24

    I read this book after seeing it on a lot of lists. Not a teenager, I had no idea what it was about or it’s popularity. That said, I loved the book, the characters, the plot, the symbolism, beautiful much everything about it. I’m not going to give anything away, but if you’re reading this review and thinking about reading this book, then stop thinking and go read it. If you’re reading reviews instead of reading the book then stop being lame and go read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking for Alibrandi []  2020-1-25 4:38

    Excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OhioMeansJobs - Looking for jobs [App]  2020-3-29 13:15

    uninstalled...what a waste!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking for a Hero []  2020-1-20 20:18

    Very amazing book. About two people coming together and finding love, how the lady goes about doing it with writing her book. At the end, she admits she loves the guy, with that, her book is a best seller. I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking for a Hero []  2020-1-20 20:18

    As always a amazing book by one of my favorite authors. I've never read anything of hers that I didn't like. She didn't disappoint.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking For Lucy []  2020-2-6 21:42

    A amazing book, full of laugh out loud moments and a brilliant page turner, to each chapter and the next and so on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking For Lucy []  2020-2-6 21:42

    A story of love and life...the hardships and not so famous happenings of life and the close mates that are always there for us to support us through!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking for Adventure []  2020-8-14 19:27

    In Looking for Adventure, British adventurer and TV presenter Steve Backshall relates his tales of travel on the island of Papua Fresh Guinea, first in 1997 as a travel writer, then in 2007 as part of a doentary-making squad for the BBC. Tales of adventure and adversity are interspersed with anecdotes from Backshall's early life, natural history facts and his thoughts on different unds dry, doesn't it? It's not. Backshall, a borderline misanthrope who fancies he would rather have been born in the nineteenth century, was haunted by PNG since childhood and desperate to travel there. He endured an poor lot on the journey, and his emotion as his fortunes wax and wane versus the backdrop of the huge, risky island is well conveyed. Nothing went as he'd hoped on that first trip, and he left PNG feeling like a failure. So his possibility to succeed, in his own eyes, the second time round was essential to him. Travelling with him to that achievement, which is sometimes under threat from external forces and sometimes from his own stupidity, is well worth the read. It's not all danger and worry, though. If you've watched the wonderful  Deadly 60 - Deadly Top 10 - Series 1 [Region 2 DVD ] you'll be aware of Backshall's enthusiasm for the natural world, and it shines through in this book.Looking for Adventure is very readable, but it required one more round with the editor to iron out a few problems. Backshall at times wanders between past and show tense for reasons that aren't clear, some info is repeated across chapters, and sometimes the end of a story isn't quite filled out. Though maps and colour images convey something of the landscape and people, for myself, I would have preferred more precise info within the text - dates, distances, names and numbers - so I could better picture what was happening. I have no doubt Backshall knows his natural history, but some of his pronouncements on other topics I would take with a pinch of this if you're interested in the challenges and dangers of jungle exploration, in PNG, in the process of making natural history doentaries, or in the struggle to fulfil a heartfelt ambition in the face of immense obstacles. Read it if you're a fan of Backshall's TV work and wish to learn more about him. Be warned, though, this isn't a book for children, even if they're fans of Steve. Violence and plenty of adult themes feature here - not because of Backshall himself, but purely as a by-product of the land he's travelling in.I do have one caveat, though. I really did have fun Looking for Adventure, but I did search myself irritated at points. Backshall's opinions on a number of topics struck me as facile, even smug, with a number of unresolved take one example, Backshall travels looking for "genuine cultures unsullied by the demons of Western civilisation" and rails versus development in PNG. He says of the people of PNG, "They own small or nothing, but are genuinely happier than most people I know back in the Western world". But how does he know that? Especially when a significant chunk of his book is spent describing the ignorance, poverty, malnutrition, disease, squalor, corruption and brutal violence rife there? And if people choose to place something ahead of happiness? More education and development could alleviate the issues facing PNG's people and provide cash and incentive for that better environmental protection Backshall wants to see. Development and social change in the Western globe gave him choices, choices that putative nineteenth-century ver of himself would likely never have had. The diseased and malnourished old Korowai man, the hundreds who starved to death around Wamena, the woman he saw murdered, the kids taken as slaves after their parents were hacked to death - they had 's not about whether I agree with Backshall. It's about presenting the best piece of writing that you can because you've fully explored your ideas in the light of evidence and other points of view and attempted to resolve their contradictions. If Backshall writes another book about his adventures - and I really hope he does - this is something I'd like to see him do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking for Love []  2020-11-10 19:28

    I bought this TV series for a mentally retarded girl I work with who loves it. We looked all over stores for it so thanks amazon for having it at a nice price. She will be so satisfied when I give it to her later today!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    free avacoins tips [Accounts]  2021-2-27 15:51
    [email protected]

    This is so awesome it gives you free coins!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking for a Ship []  2019-12-24 20:14

    This is an older book (1991 time frame) about the US Merchant Marine by one of my favorite non-fiction author's John the same manner that he created Geology come alive through his Annuals series, he brings the mostly unknown globe of the Merchant Marines to life in this book.I like how he intertwines stories about the ships and the officers on them.I learned a lot of amazing facts that I did not know, especially about "flags of convenience"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking for a Ship []  2019-12-24 20:14

    Following WWII the American merchant marine was downsized almost to oblivion. Shipowners found that ships could be built and crewed more cheaply by constructing in overseas yards, hiring third globe seamen, and registering in other countries. such as Liberia and Panama. By 1955, when I investigated the chance of a seagoing occupation, there were few jobs, and the hundreds of downsized but experienced American seamen were more than enough to fill the available deck and engineroom berths. McPhee stays away from finding cause for the situation and just tells it like it is. Although the book is aimed at a narrow audience, it makes the situation of finding a maritime job as true as it can obtain on paper. Since there are few non-fiction, modern era books covering this topic, readers wanting more on the legal and regulatory environment might search the "American Merchant Seaman's Manual", published by Cornell Maritime Press, of interest. Those interested also in inland towboat operations will have fun the chapter on that topic in McPhee's "Uncommon Carriers".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking for Alaska []  2020-1-11 19:24

    Amid all the sadness and loss and wasted life within this story, there was occasional rollicking humor, and frequently a wistful sweetness that even tragedy could not destroy. I was less interested in Alaska's personality than in those of her mates Miles and the Colonel; Alaska was a psychological whirlwind who never really grew, while Miles and the Colonel struggled hard to figure out who she was and who they were. Pranks and hijinks aside, it was their struggles that created Looking for Alaska a riveting story. My two favorite lines, both near the book's end, were "we had to forgive to survive in the labyrinth," and "If only we could see the endless string of consequences that effect from our smallest actions." Ultimately the narrator, Miles, discovered that forgiveness gave him enough hope to move forward.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking for Alaska []  2020-1-11 19:24

    Miles Halter, who is going away to Culver Creek Boarding School, has had a beautiful uneventful life. He has no true friends, and the only “hobby” he has is memorizing the latest words of prominent individuals. He flips to the end of biographies just to search the subject’s latest words. Needless to say, Miles is beautiful bored with his life. He decides to go to the boarding school his father went to in order to seek “the Amazing Perhaps”. Once there, he meets Alaska Young, who catapults his life from boring to exciting. Miles is completely taken by Alaska and falls in love with her, though his love is unrequited. She offers everything he had felt was lacking in his life before her. Alaska is full of drama, danger, excitement, and mystery. Miles takes on the nickname, “Pudge”, and makes his first true mates in the form of his roommate, Chip “The Colonel” Martin, Takumi Hikohito, and Alaska, of course. Miles’ life becomes anything but ordinary, and he loves it, until one happening alters everything and Miles will never be the same.I read Looking for Alaska for Banned Books Week. I’m so glad I did. It’s one of the best books I’ve ever read. It’s a true shame that there are people who wish to hold this book away from their children. Yes, there’s smoking, drinking, swearing, and situations; but that’s not likely anything fresh to anyone over the age of twelve. There is one act and it is hardly explicit. Looking for Alaska is a learning experience. It’s a possibility to discuss difficult subjects with kids, and give guidance. If you’re the parent of a teen or pre-teen, you shouldn’t be banning this book, you should be begging your kid to read it. I’ll obtain off my soapbox about that now.I loved this book. I laughed a lot, I cried, I felt happy, I felt depressed. It was very emotional for me. Looking for Alaska drew me in and I wasn’t just reading about these kids, I was there with them. It was so hard for me to place the book down, and I was thinking about the characters even when I wasn’t reading. I finished Looking for Alaska two days ago and I found myself thinking of them again latest night. I waited a few days to write this review, because I felt like my review could never do justice to the book, and it probably won’t. The writing was perfect and the hero development was awesome. I loved all of them; Miles, Alaska, The Colonel, and Takumi. They were my mates for a few days and I was sad to see them go at the end of the book. I really liked The Fault in Our Stars also by Green, but I liked Looking for Alaska even more. Read this book!You can search my other reviews as well as book-related features at Bookworm Book Reviews.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OhioMeansJobs - Looking for jobs [App]  2020-3-29 13:15

    Terrible. i never even got to look for jobs because I was created to begin an acc but my zip code was invalid, really? I really hate apps that don't allow you browse and look around first before making an account. if i could rate it zero stars i would.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OhioMeansJobs - Looking for jobs [App]  2020-3-29 13:15

    The apps closes in the middle of find for examples as I am scrolling and reading the job it say the application closes and have to begin my find as I am doing it again it close, not a amazing at all does not work properly

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking For Lucy []  2020-2-6 21:42

    I love all the books by this author. Its a mixture of funny (laugh out laud even sometimes), emotional, sad with true situations and but amazing ending.I read A Village Affair first but even if each book could be read on its own I recommended you begin with Goodness, Grace and Me - then The One Saving Grace - Looking for Lucy - An Off-Piste Christmas - A Village Affair - and latest Coming Home to Holly Close Farm.Each book brings fresh characters but they always interact with the ones of previous stories.I hope Miss Houston will hold writing stories of this small city and families.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking For Lucy []  2020-2-6 21:42

    The description of this book was so intriguing. I knew there would be humour, and there was throughout - I can sometimes be a bit picky about what I search funny, but it was always quite perfectly judged, mostly gentle, sometimes really laugh-out-loud, all wonderfully done. There's a fair bit of seriousness too - it doesn't pull a lot of punches in its depiction of the realities of prostitution and the impact of or the general squalor of the backstreets of a Yorkshire city. But it never ever gets really "heavy" - as with the humour, it's quite perfectly balanced. The huge question around whether marrying cash could be seen as only a whisper away from selling it on the roads is there and clear, but in the background and never e characterisation in this book is so excellent. I loved Clementine from the moment I met her, picking up the used condom in her Emerald Road back yard as the pit bull next door throws itself versus the fence. She's doing everything she can to be a amazing mother to small Allegra - not much money, but oodles of love - and when Peter appears with his offer to take her away from all that, and offer them a various life... well, you would, wouldn't you? Shame about his passion for historical reenactment though - it's not often you come across Oliver Cromwell in a modern novel. And as the story unfolds, maybe it's a shame about some of the other parts of his life er is particularly vividly drawn - but so are the book's other leading men, Rafe and David, sure to obtain you a small hot under the collar. And I loved the female mates in this book, and the method that friendship is depicted with its help and shared secrets. The kids too are perfect - Allegra, young Max, bolshie and very true teenager Sophie. And George the dog will most certainly have a put in your heart. And I haven't mentioned Lucy, have I, and where she fits in? Ah well - you'll need to read the book...Some of the set pieces are unbelievable - small scenes you can see quite clearly in your head and which would work so perfectly in a TV dramatisation, whether it's Sarah (in a second storyline) having her vehicle lifted off the plinth of a bollard by some passing rugby players or the really unbelievable one involving a horse in problem and one of the main characters stripped down to her e writing is perfect - whether it's the amazing dialogue, peppered with a true Yorkshire flavour, wonderfully true conversations, or the vivid descriptions of the countryside, attractive homes (and the not so beautiful), the back roads or simply the food. The plotting equally so, with its secrets and well-timed revelations and all its twists and turns - perfectly paced, with brilliant n't be concerned for one moment that Looking For Lucy is described as Book 3 of the Midhope novels - it's very much a stand-alone. But if you don't wish to go back and read the first two books after enjoying this one, I'll be amazed - I'm certainly going to. I'm delighted to have added another author to my private "must read" list - this book was just wonderful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking for Alibrandi []  2020-1-25 4:38

    Looking for Alibrandi takes me to a part of Australia I didn’t know existed and contains characters I never suspected were part of Australian life. Josephine Alibrandi has never known her father, and the lack of a father is a major issue in her Italian family. Just being from an Italian heritage sets Josephine up for scorn from her solidly Australian friends, and not having a father sets Josephine up for scorn from both her Australian mates and her Italian family.And then her father comes back into her sephine is a wonderfully true teen, full of both worries and courage, as she unexpectedly comes to connect with both her dad and other teens.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking for Alibrandi []  2020-1-25 4:38

    After seeing (and LOVING) the film when it first came out, I finally got around to reading the book. Granted, it's a YA book and a bit outdated, but to be honest, the writing just wasn't terribly good. I kept picking out scenes as I was reading them, and marveling at how well the filmmakers & actors had done taking the clunky writing and turning into such a unbelievable movie.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking for Alibrandi []  2020-1-25 4:38

    Good. Not great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking for a Hero []  2020-1-20 20:18

    I'm so sorry I wasted my cash on this book. The character hated "love" and marriage while the heroine was thought a limp caused by a bike injury created her permanently unfit for love and marriage. So they spent the entire book, one at a time, making a tentative approach to the other, only to obtain slapped down. Then the person who did the slapping felt poor about it and created a tentative approach, only to be slapped back by the person who had his/her feelings hurt. Then, out of the blue, the man who hated marriage offered a marriage of convenience. She said no, she would never do that. Then she decide to accept so her parents would leave her in the town and move to Arizona where her mother wanted to live. (I'm not making this up.) Maybe this is an earlier book that has been re-released, so it's not as amazing as her later books. I don't know, but I stopped reading about two-thirds the method through the first book, and decided not to read the second book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking for a Hero []  2020-1-20 20:18

    I always have fun Debbie Macombe's stories. This was a cute love story about how people Savannah and Nash were brought together.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking for Love []  2020-11-10 19:28

    She is basically unwatchable. I don't know why MTV would choose to feature someone like this, but then give the ax to Lexi and Kyler who actually have some class. Not everyone wants to watch constant drama and fighting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking for Love []  2020-11-10 19:28

    Early years of Teen Mom, fun to rewatch them when they were young.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking for Love []  2020-11-10 19:28

    This is the second purchase I've had problem with. It was supposed to fresh sold by but when I got it disc 1 and 2 had scratches on them. And they were skipping as playing. I would recommend that amazon double checks all their inventory.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking for Alaska []  2020-1-11 19:24

    One warning, if you suffer from depression and/or suicidal thoughts, this book may not be a amazing story to read. The depth of this book, in terms of looking at depression, suicide and loss, really surprised me. I have been trying to search books to support me understand several people I have personally known well, two of whom committed suicide, and my oldest brother who drank himself to death. I have found it really difficult, but helpful, to search books that might support me obtain my head around the fact that no matter how well we think we know someone, or wish to support them, mental health disorders, depression and suicide have sides to them that create it difficult to actually understand the depth of their problem. So, after reading other books like Thirteen Reasons Why, All the Bright Places, The Perks of Being a Wallflower, and others, this book Looking For Alaska had so a lot of poignant points that I found more helpful than the other rst off, John Green’s characters were well constructed in terms of the tight knit circle of freinds who were there for each other, going through a lot of of the problems of belonging, where do I fit in, etc, of the teenage angst a lot of go through. Much of this book created me think of the more latest pain my daughter went through in high school, which was brutal at times. But, these are timeless issues, and it was simple to think back to my own problems a lot of years ago. Alaska Young, the main character, was very well written. She was beautiful, funny, smart, well liked (to a point), but there were moody, unpredictable sides of her that were hard to understand (which is very real of depression and mental healt issues). Our storyteller Pudge, is smitten with her, as most guys her age would be. And they become best friends. But, there is The Colonel, Pudge’s roommate, funny, smart, with a large chip on his shoulder for rich and priveledged children their age. He is likeable and very smart, as well. He has also known Alaska for several years and knows how moody and capricious she can be. Other members of their group take in Takumi and Lara. As the story shows the fitting in issues, Alaska is a hero it’s so simple to like. She’s full of life, brightens up the room with her smile and coquettish behavior, but, what’s also likeable, she is always clear with anyone that she has a boyfriend she o main themes throughout the narrative is that Pudge is driven by a quote he read, that is now directing his life, which states“I go seek a Amazing Perhaps.” He is looking for more. Alaska is obsessed with something she read in a novel talking about the struggle of life, which states, “How will I ever obtain out of this labyrinth?” As the story continues, you realize that Alaska flies off the handle, suddenly withdraws from everyone, and no one can understand this side of her. Most of all Pudge. One of Pudge’s and Alaska’s classes together is religion and philosophy. This is a amazing tool used by the the author to confront a lot of of the problems obtain to the point, as you see Alaska boldly act brazenly at times, impetuously, and take blame before a panel that caught them all smoking, and other things along these lines, her behavior seems at times self destructive. She drinks a lot and even makes a comment to her friends, when asked why she chain smokes at times, inhaling so hard, she says she does it to slay herself. Green does a amazing job making her complex in ways that people with mental health problems are really complex. They can be hard to understand and unpredictable. And this is ere is a point in the book, when they are all drinking heavily, and Alaska suggest they play a drinking android game and tell their best day ever, and their worst day ever. They’re all very drunk. And Alaska admits that when she was a small girl, her mother died of an aneurysm right in front of her, and she had didn’t know what to do, but just sat with her waiting for her to wake up. And when her father came home he created it clear that it was her fault her mother died. Why didn’t she call 911? And so on. We search out Alaska is a tortured person and can’t break free of it. Needless to say, later in the story, while all drinking, Alaska gets a phone call in the middle of the night from her boyfriend. No one knows what’s said, but she is horribly distraught and crying uncontrollable, and she has to leave, has to obtain out, and she tears off and she dies that night. And the huge question is was it suicide? And of course, her mates helped her leave because she “had to” so badly. And now they are tortured by the reality that they could have stopped e kinds of questioning and guilt Green discribes is so astute and tears at your heart if you have ever suffered true loss of a loved one, especially if it was from suicide or under tragic cirtances. The Religion class resurfaces as it turns out Alaska had written her final essay paper on “How will we ever obtain out of this labyrinth of suffering?” The teacher, who admired Alaska, and in helping students cope, he puts her question on the blackboard, and he turns her question into an essay question for them final exam for everyone to grapple with. This was a clever device in the story as Pudge comes to grips, and we as the readers test to understand the seemingly senseless loss. The Pudge’s essay respond is a unbelievable wrap up to the story. He uses things they learned from Buddhism to state things like, all things that come together will fall apart, and all things are interconnected, so that the loss of Alaska, she isn’t truly lost. “Maybe she was just matter, and matter gets recycled.” But, Pudge also realizes that even as sad and tragic as Alaska’s life was, it didn’t have to end that way. Pudge writes, “Awful things are survivable,” and he wishes he could have told Alaska that. And that we are as indestructible as we believe ourselves to be.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking for Alaska []  2020-1-11 19:24

    I usually have fun reading John Green. I am sad to say, I couldn't create it through this book. There was too much of under aged drinking,cigarett smoking, f-bombs, and children being jerks. I found non of the characters to be likeable. The main hero had a romantic longing for this girl named Alaska. I didn't obtain why because she was mean,moody,and vengeful. Anyway,Maybe the main hero came around to be a better person,but I didn't stick around for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking for Alaska []  2020-1-11 19:24

    The depth in this book brings out the thoughts a lot of of us are afraid to talk about out loud and in return brings about a little fraction of peace in not having all the answers to life’s complicated questions. Looking for Alaska is a excellent reminder that life is mysterious, not everything makes sense; and that’s okay. The book speaks of learning to move on and continuing the find for “A amazing perhaps” in the absence of a loved one who has passed away, that it’s okay to be satisfied even when they are gone. I’m grateful for the thought provoking questions of the mysteries in the beauty of life in this book and I would recommend it to anyone searching for their “great ssica Greene to John Green: DFTBA

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking for a Ship []  2019-12-24 20:14

    This is a Mcphee work, exhaustively researched, and written for smooth, simple reading. Mr. Mcphee can create a freighter's cargo list into a fun five minutes- only he can do this. The ending is unusual, but may e it is a comment on the situation concerning the US merchant marine service. A unbelievable book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking for a Ship []  2019-12-24 20:14

    I've always had an interest in geology and so first came to know John McPhee's work through "Basin and Range". His books are very dense of information, not trashy summer novels; however "Looking for a Ship" is both informative and very readable.He takes passage on a freighter. What sets the trip apart from the typical tramp/coastal freighter travelogue is that he is on a US flagged ship owned by Lykes Brothers, Inc. So in addition to the Latin ports of call there is highlighting of the decline in US shipping and the implications of that decline.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking for a Hero []  2020-1-20 20:18

    Have only read the first of the two books. Have started on second. The first was great, the second is so funny. Love it so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking for a Hero []  2020-1-20 20:18

    Both books were great. I liked them both. I liked all the books I read by Debbie Macomber.I know I will like all the other ones I read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking for Love []  2020-11-10 19:28

    This is a really amazing show, but i do not understand why that tremendous slob Gary refused to support amber pay for birthday supplies, it was not ping for amber, it was for leah any decent father would say I'd be satisfied to give you some cash for the baby,especially since he went in there with her and visually saw that she was not going on some ping spree for herself. I don;t obtain him!! I am glad amber is not longer with him he does like to play the victim and take no responsibility in his share of why the relationship failed,maybe it was all the she was on that kept her with him, but i certainly hope she has come to her senses now!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking for Love []  2020-11-10 19:28

    Loved watching this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking for Love []  2020-11-10 19:28

    amazing insight into how they were before all the cash and fame poisoned them!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking for Alibrandi []  2020-1-25 4:38

    Coming of age tale of an Australian girl with parents & grandparents who emigrated to Melbourne from Italy. Could apply to a girl in the States with the same heritage. I enjoyed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking for Alibrandi []  2020-1-25 4:38

    Beautifully well-written. Speaking as a literacy teacher, this was one of the best YA novels I've ever read. I won't say anything about the info of the book because I wish you to be pleasantly surprised on your own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking for Alibrandi []  2020-1-25 4:38

    This was the first hero I could ever fully relate to. She is a unbelievable girl who seems so real. This book will become your best friend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking For Lucy []  2020-2-6 21:42

    Loved it!! This is my favorite book by Julie Houston so far. I loved getting reacquainted with all the characters from the previous books. Clementine fits in excellent with Grace and Harriet. I so wish to be mates with them!!! I thought the book was going to be about Clementine's find for her sister, but really that is such a little part of the book. Lucy beautiful much showed up whenever Clementine wasn't looking for her. Lucy definitely wasn't what I was expecting. There were so a lot of twists and turns. So a lot of hidden secrets. I never knew what Clementine was going to reveal to her friends. There were a lot of humorous finitely recommend the book. I loved the characters, story and writing style. I hope there's more books with Harriet, Grace and Clementine or any hero in Midhope.I received a complimentary copy of this book from Aria through NetGalley. Opinions expressed in this review are completely my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OhioMeansJobs - Looking for jobs [App]  2020-3-29 13:15

    This app is a waste of time when it comes to job hunting. It will not stay begin for more than a minute.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OhioMeansJobs - Looking for jobs [App]  2020-3-29 13:15

    Wow needs lots of work. Crashes often, unstable, only reason gave 2 was I could at least see some jobs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    auto swiper for gamers []  2020-6-27 22:55

    I can only obtain it to perform a single action and it one time for every time I hit play tried looking it up barely found this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    walktrough for brawlhalla game [BRAWLHALLA]  2021-1-17 4:55
    [email protected]

    BRAWLHALLA

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    generic for women [generic soft gel capsule]  2021-3-11 22:54
    [email protected]

    treatment for mesothelioma natural remedies for asthma price of generic in canada buy generic online europe

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ivermectin for humans dosage [ivermectina]  2021-3-31 15:27
    [email protected]

    best general physicians near me stromectol 12mg

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    for sale []  2020-6-17 12:34
    [email protected]

    canadian pharmacy professional view unanswered posts - for sale buy uk 99 for sale - buy online login how much the official price of in usa

    1  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386