8bitdo Reviews & Opinions


Submit 8bitdo review or read customer reviews:

83 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8Bitdo review [App]  2017-12-20 21:7

    My tester for my Nes30 Pro. Want I wish SF30 Pro.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8Bitdo review [App]  2017-12-20 21:7

    Doesn't see anything even though I am already paired

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8Bitdo review [App]  2017-12-20 21:7

    Amazing for simple pairing and hardware testing. [email protected]#$%! would allow me modernize firmware but that does require USB I guess. Amazing potential but currently very barebones.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on 8bitdo or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch 8bitdo video reviews and related movies:

    See Here's Why The 8BitDo SN30 Pro+ Is My New Favorite Controller on youtube.

     related image

    See Official Nintendo Switch Online SNES Controller VS 8BITDO on youtube.

     related image

    See 8BitDo SN30 Pro+ You've got to take a look on youtube.

     related image

    See This Switch Controller Has 2 DPADS! 8BITDO Lite Review on youtube.

     related image

    See 8Bitdo SF30 Pro Controller Review - Rerez on youtube.

     related image

    See 8bitdo USB Wireless Adapter Review- PS4 / Xbox One Controller on Switch! on youtube.

     related image

    See 8BitDo (and Switch & Lever) N30 Wireless Mouse on youtube.

     related image

    See Better than the Nintendo Switch Pro Controller on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8BitDo review [App]  2019-11-29 13:6

    Hasn't been updated for almost 2yrs. Also does a lousy job of connecting to the controller. Connecting manually thru the phone's bt toggle is much easier. Application doesn't really do anything other than present how to connect whichever controller u own to the phone. Such a shame coz 8bitdo makes such amazing controllers. Would be amazing if they added the ability to remap the buttons thru this application coz i really don't like B,A,Y,X setup as opposed to the common A,B,X,Y setup. I knw this is how Nintendo's con

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8BitDo review [App]  2019-11-29 13:6

    Worse than worthless, complete waste of time. Rediculous Permissions! Is this a backdoor for China or what? The application thinks the controller is not connected. When you do obtain it to recognize it, the try function doesnt work. Then the Touch emulation option, if you can obtain it to answer to L1+start has a menu overlay that makes no sense. If you click on instructions it says to connect the controller! Ahhhhhh! Used SN30 Pro gameboy color

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8BitDo review [App]  2019-11-29 13:6

    Not good experience. Purchased m30 months ago on the promise it would work on Android. Application didn't have help then and still doesn't now. The touch emulation is also a joke. A poor one. Emailed help and was told to stfu. Everyone loves this company but I feel I've been scammed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8BitDo review [App]  2019-11-29 13:6

    I have the sn30 pro controller and its the first android game pad i have ever had for a phone. This gamepad is really good. playing grand theft auto vice town stories is very enjoyable. Battery life is amazing connection is rock solid aint disconnected once The pad Connected no issue and it works in every emulator i have tried. But it could be a bit more advanced and customisable because i cant even see a settings page. Options like inverse directions, latency options etc would create this so much better

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8BitDo review [App]  2019-11-29 13:6

    a amazing application but why do I have to connect my phone to pc to activate mapping software every single time I begin the application ?? it is totally useless like this, it should be a one time process that activate mapping forever or at least as long as the application is installed

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8BitDo review [App]  2019-11-29 13:6

    It kept on forced closing on me. Please 8bitdo, fix this and create it compatible with the SN30 Pro Plus controller me SN30 Pro Controller. I'm forced to give this application 1 star. Sorely disappointing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8BitDo review [App]  2019-11-29 13:6

    Lol This application requires access to your storage and location... Meanwhile the only thing it does is tell you to download an unofficial application from online and to download software to your computer. #great #5/7_bestAppAward

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8BitDo review [App]  2019-11-29 13:6

    I like the application but it's always crashing. constantly getting a notification multiple times per day that it crashed. I'm not even opening the app. tried redownloading the application after clearing cache and storage data for clean install but same outcome. also. people complaining about the buttons being reversed....that's always been the layout for nintendo....what's wrong with these people. pick up a snes controller anywhere and that's how it is

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8BitDo review [App]  2019-11-29 13:6

    The application is ok it works for most android games using my SN30 Pro controller. It can seem to be difficult to set up at first but once you obtain it set up you realize how simple it really is to use. The only thing I want I could do is be able to change how the right joystick functions because for some android games it will invert the up and down as well as create it really slow to move around especially since the right joystick is mainly used for looking around. So it will create it next to impossible to use on some games. If there is a method to change how the joysticks work someone please allow me know or if they modernize the application to be able to do that I will be more than satisfied to raise the rating from 3 stars to 5. Otherwise this application is ok to use but the controllers are just amazing!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8BitDo review [App]  2019-11-29 13:6

    Handy application that got my small 8BitDo ZERO controller working with my phone. However I noticed that 8Bitdo have a newer ver (V4.4) of the application on their website. Sadly it can't be installed (unless I'm guessing you wish to root your phone (not advisable, if you don't know what you are going and not wanting to trash your warranty). Did v4.4 fail to be approved by Google?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8BitDo review [App]  2019-11-29 13:6

    It won't open, and the PC application doesn't work. I've no clue how to obtain it to work. Please fix.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8BitDo review [App]  2019-11-29 13:6

    Wouldn't connect to the pad in-app, yet had no issues through phone itself. Tried all the suggested fixes but no joy. Average rating for the application when I wrote this is 2.4, which is beautiful telling. In other words, useless sadly. Bit of a allow down after amazing Xmas show

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8BitDo review [App]  2019-11-29 13:6

    Controller try function works, but that's all I'll give a positive for. Had numerous failures to have the application even operate as it kept crashing. Turned off my wireless connection data connection and it did not crash as I opened the app. So it crashes if connected to the internet. Not good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8BitDo review [App]  2019-11-29 13:6

    The application is fine but the touch screen emulation is disappointing. It works alright but every. single. time. you stop using it you have to hook it up to your computer to activate it again

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8BitDo review [App]  2019-11-29 13:6

    Does not help N30 Pro 2. Keeps on crashing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8BitDo review [App]  2019-11-29 13:6

    Simply crashes, can't use it in any fashion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8BitDo review [App]  2019-11-29 13:6

    ATTENTION : the application and touchscreen emulation doesn't work in widescreen/horizontal mode. buttons work fine. the menu does not work/appear while in-game or ouside 8bitdo app... can't put buttons properly. device : s6 edge +

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8BitDo review [App]  2019-11-29 13:6

    With 8Bitdo ZERO almost works perfectly BUT Sometime touchscreen emulation stop work. I need to reactivate this feature again. I missing manual mode for make touch profile because auto mode is not reliable. IU is not organized well. I need in application autodetect controller, try controller, map touch

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8BitDo review [App]  2019-11-29 13:6

    Waste of time as-is. Controller is already paired but the application mostly can't search it. Did once manage to link the controller (no idea how) but button presses didn't correspond to the presses reported onscreen.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8BitDo review [App]  2019-11-29 13:6

    Ask for zone then crashes repeatedly when you wont give a controller programmer your zone for some ungodly reason

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8BitDo review [App]  2019-11-29 13:6

    Only amazing for testing controller buttons. The touch screen overlay function is outdated and does not work properly. It also requires the use of a PC to attempt to install.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8BitDo review [App]  2019-11-29 13:6

    This application makes my cash wasted when bought controller. Controller is amazing but application is trash.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8BitDo review [App]  2019-11-29 13:6

    I can connect my controller to my phone (samsung s9) just fine, and use it in apps. But this application doesnt seem to be able to connect to it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8BitDo review [App]  2019-11-29 13:6

    any controller shim should let you to remap buttons. it's like they are purposely reversed from standard button layout. until we can remap like the Windows or Linux version, this application is useless.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8BitDo review [App]  2019-11-29 13:6

    I downloaded it and when I tried to begin just crashes your a really Amazing respectable company and your probably busy making your awesome controllers but please look into this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8BitDo review [App]  2019-11-29 13:6

    This application has basically no use whatsoever, and crashes after every single thing I do

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8BitDo review [App]  2019-11-29 13:6

    Can not begin it at all, keeps crashing before I could even obtain into it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8BitDo review [App]  2019-11-29 13:6

    I cannot even use the app. It opens then immediately closes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8BitDo review [App]  2019-11-29 13:6

    The Application keeps having an error and closing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8BitDo review [App]  2019-11-29 13:6

    couldn't pass the pairing part, keeps on searching forever despite following the instructions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8BitDo review [App]  2019-11-29 13:6

    How do you enable screen amulation? It sends me to download page for pc?! What for?! Controller after software update. N30 Pro

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8BitDo review [App]  2019-11-29 13:6

    Application doesn't open, would love support as the controller itself works well, just the application isn't working.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8BitDo review [App]  2019-11-29 13:6

    Does not run at all, crashes near instantly on launch.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8BitDo review [App]  2019-11-29 13:6

    Excitedly waited for the sn30 pro...now I have to return it because the application doesn't work. The application was garbage before I bought it apparently so my fault I guess.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8BitDo review [App]  2019-11-29 13:6

    does not begin work on my rooted oneplus 5 or non rooted 6t, just locks and forces me to reboot the devices

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8BitDo review [App]  2019-11-29 13:6

    I tryed everything but he application just crashes everytime i test to begin it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8BitDo review [App]  2019-11-29 13:6

    No help for M30 gamepad

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8BitDo review [App]  2019-11-29 13:6

    Instantly Crashes on Begin

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8BitDo review [App]  2019-11-29 13:6

    You should modernize it to work with sn30pro+...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8BitDo review [App]  2019-11-29 13:6

    Application keeps crashing on my S9plus

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8BitDo review [App]  2019-11-29 13:6

    amazing product I just hope you add n30 pro 2 as I managed to obtain keep of one early

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8BitDo review [App]  2019-11-29 13:6

    I'd it would help the newer 8BitDo h

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8BitDo review [App]  2019-11-29 13:6

    About time this application got help for N30 Pro 2

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8BitDo review [App]  2019-11-29 13:6

    Will not open, crashes

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8BitDo review [App]  2019-11-29 13:6

    Connot search my n30 Pro 6 controller.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8BitDo review [App]  2019-11-29 13:6

    ctashes on opening on Samsung 7 Edge

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8BitDo review [App]  2019-11-29 13:6

    Won't run on Ellipsis 10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8BitDo review [App]  2019-11-29 13:6

    It's a decent touch screen emulator which works if you follow the instructions. It would be amazing to create known to users that the script has to be run after every reboot to ensure touchscreen emulation works again. Also, it would be better to have multiple profiles for multiple android games =). Lastly, it would be better if touch emulation can work under low memory constraints (e.g when playing android games with high memory usage).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8BitDo review [App]  2019-11-29 13:6

    amazing controller, horrible app, which defeats the point of owning a controller. have tried multiple times to run the touch screen emulation program and it does not work outside of the application itself. once i begin a game, i cannot run the program, rendering the controller useless. customer service has also been nonexistent in helping this problem out. it is a shame because the controller itself is beautiful cool, just no method to use it..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8BitDo review [App]  2019-11-29 13:6

    [8bitdo FC30 Pro] [Galaxy Sol] This application did not do a other reviews have said like breaking controllers, it works alright the touchscreen emulation works but was a bit confusing to set up and I still can't obtain the save profile function to work. 8/10 recommended for anyone with the 8bitdo controller.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8BitDo review [App]  2019-11-29 13:6

    Looks nice but A & B are swapped, L1 is Y, other bumpers are right stick. Completely useless if you can't tell it which buttons are what. The left stick, Dpad & X are the only buttons mapped correctly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8BitDo review [App]  2019-11-29 13:6

    Review of my controller: worked for a year, then freaking fell apart. Quality control:0

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8BitDo review [App]  2019-11-29 13:6

    Blocked my phone when I tried touchscreen emulation. Had to hard reboot. Application does nothing more than try buttons.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8BitDo review [App]  2019-11-29 13:6

    I like it I own two remotes and satisfied to say that after almost 2 years both remotes are working fine. I just want I could remap buttons and hold them like that permeant.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8BitDo review [App]  2019-11-29 13:6

    Just paid $70 for this bluetooth controller which is useless to me as the application crashes before it opens.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8BitDo review [App]  2019-11-29 13:6

    Touch emulation requires repeated "authentication" or some nonsense with debug mode. Once should have unlocked it permanently.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8BitDo review [App]  2019-11-29 13:6

    It's not really user friendly or stable. But the controller is nice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8BitDo review [App]  2019-11-29 13:6

    Malware. DO NOT DOWNLOAD. It immediately locks up you device with "press L and start" image.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8BitDo review [App]  2019-11-29 13:6

    [email protected]@k!! due to your buggy application my 8bit zero got [email protected]@ked up, seriously, XABY R1 R2 buttons not working now(only dpad ) ( like I've tried everything: change phones, modes , factory restart , seem some internal programing of the controller was restart (damaged)(any suggestions ?) Help!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Please

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8BitDo review [App]  2019-11-29 13:6

    Poor application for an useless controller that doesn't sync.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8BitDo review [App]  2019-11-29 13:6

    Crashes instantly on Android device Oreo, Razer phone

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8BitDo review [App]  2019-11-29 13:6

    Crashes almost immediately trying to do anything within the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8BitDo review [App]  2019-11-29 13:6

    My tester for my Nes30 Pro. Want I wish SF30 Pro.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8BitDo review [App]  2019-11-29 13:6

    I'm using a sf30 pro and it works perfectly. I would like to have multiple profiles for layouts.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8BitDo review [App]  2019-11-29 13:6

    Didn't even have the sn30pro+ in application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8BitDo review [App]  2019-11-29 13:6

    Could not begin the application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8BitDo review [App]  2019-11-29 13:6

    It is really amazing for touchscreen emulation to controllers

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8BitDo review [App]  2019-11-29 13:6

    Its ayt

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8BitDo review [App]  2019-11-29 13:6

    Not compatible

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8BitDo review [App]  2019-11-29 13:6

    Never works

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8BitDo review [App]  2019-11-29 13:6

    Amazing controller

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8BitDo review [App]  2019-11-29 13:6

    crashes

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8BitDo review [App]  2019-11-29 13:6

    Doesn't see anything even though I am already paired

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8BitDo review [App]  2019-11-29 13:6

    It helped me hookup my 8bitdo controller to a nexus 7 tab that had a broken usb port. Bluetooth wouldn't recognize it without this application but now I'm playing everything! 5 stars for the simple setup! Create sure your firmware is updated on your controller if you have problems.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8BitDo review [App]  2019-11-29 13:6

    Using LG V30+. This works perfectly with no root!! Thank you. Once you go it activated through PC, press L1 and begin to bring up config while in game. Paladins Strike is so much better with controller support.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8BitDo review [App]  2019-11-29 13:6

    Amazing for simple pairing and hardware testing. [email protected]#$%! would allow me modernize firmware but that does require USB I guess. Amazing potential but currently very barebones.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8BitDo review [App]  2019-11-29 13:6

    Application does not begin at all. The controller itself barely reacts to any android game or app. Disapointed

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8BitDo review [App]  2019-11-29 13:6

    For what I need it for it's excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8BitDo review [App]  2019-11-29 13:6

    keeps crashing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8BitDo review [App]  2019-11-29 13:6

    Simply doesn't work. This is alpha quality at best.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter