918Kiss.host/68-sky777 Reviews & Opinions


Submit 918Kiss.host/68-sky777 review or read customer reviews:

11 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I'm Hosting as Fast as I Can!: Zen and the Art of Staying Sane in Hollywood review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    I really enjoyed this book. I am a fan of both Dancing with the Stars and America's Funniest Videos and have been for years. You can really tell that it was Tom who actually wrote this book. You can almost hear him speaking to you throughout the book. You may have conquered your poor temper problem, Tom, but you might wish to look into that ADD thing! Sometimes it was a bit awkward following the timeline in this book. But I really did have fun it and it definitely held my attention throughout the book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I'm Hosting as Fast as I Can!: Zen and the Art of Staying Sane in Hollywood review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    I've never been a huge fan of his but he's always been on the lower part of my radar. This was an perfect book, wise and funny. I especially enjoyed his Fresh England places, most of which I'm familiar .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I'm Hosting as Fast as I Can!: Zen and the Art of Staying Sane in Hollywood review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    This was a pleasant book to read, but I'll tell you a secret. Sometimes I give a book a test--I say to myself as I'm making my method through it, "If someone ripped this out of your hand and never allow you have it back, would you miss it?" Sometimes the respond is, "Well, maybe not so much!" First of all, I think this is far more interesting to die-hard Bergeron fans. I will confess that I haven't watched live TV in almost six years. I gave it up and haven't looked back. But I had an old tape of one of the Miss America pageants and I was watching it again the other day and I developed a crush on the host--Tom Bergeron. So I decided to read his story.He seems like a really nice guy. It impresses me that his marriage has lasted through all the ups and downs of present business life. I think another reviewer mentioned the fact that the book would have been more enjoyable had Bergeron given us more behind-the-scenes stories from his TV shows. Okay, we all know about Bergeron catching Marie Osmond when she fainted on DWTS. I also enjoyed a story he told from behind the scenes at Miss America which I won't spoil for you. I think the book becomes more interesting to me about halfway through when small nuggets would jump out at me and I'd think, "Now that's funny!" There's one story from his present "People are Talking" which kind of woke me up. A few stories from his early days in radio were fairly interesting. I remember thinking that I wished I could have shared them with my dear departed husband who started his career in radio. But as often happens in some memoirs, there are a few too a lot of info from a person's life, especially his/her life before fame hits; it's nice to know how a person rose to stardom so to speak, but sometimes you wish fewer info or, better yet, more private stories. His wife sounds like a very interesting woman, but the stories where she figures are few and far between. Usually I don't like comparing books, but take Regis Philbin, for example, another popular tv host. He wrote an autobiography which had more about his wife and family and funny stories I could really relate to.Of course, I realize that Bergeron's wife may not have appreciated becoming a major hero in Bergeron's memoir and that sometimes discretion is best if you wish your marriage to continue to thrive. Sometimes I felt almost as though Bergeron was trying a bit too hard to be funny. His medical problems tended to be some of his most memorable stories. For me, and I realize that I'm just one person, there weren't enough memorable stories to create this book shine. It's an perfect effort and probably far more interesting to real Bergeron fans. I was just a person with a momentary crush, shall we say, who wanted to satisfy my curiosity about a man I found to be quite beautiful and charming. I was very glad to search out that he's just as nice as he appears to be. I enjoyed the pictures he provided. I'm always satisfied when the author of a memoir provides pictures.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on 918Kiss.host/68-sky777 or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch 918Kiss.host/68-sky777 video reviews and related movies:

    See 918kiss PANDA Ultra Win on youtube.

     related image

    See Malaysia Online Casino | CHERRY LOVE SLOT GAME | REGAL33 on youtube.

     related image

    See Mega888 Hot Game,Nian Nian You Yu on youtube.

     related image

    See The Love Boat online slot on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I'm Hosting as Fast as I Can!: Zen and the Art of Staying Sane in Hollywood review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    I'm Hosting as Quick as I Can!: Zen and the Art of Staying Sane in Hollywood by Tom Bergeron - purchased as a Kindle book on March 13, begun and finished on March ing a large fan of America's Funniest Home Videos and (pausing to recollect the existence of and then remember it additional super fondly at the time that it was on before school) fx's Breakfast Time with Bob the Puppet, this was a very simple purchase to create and book to settle into on an otherwise miserable sick day. Tom Bergeron takes the reader's hand and ambles into the narration of his life which contains radio DJ'ing, love and marriage and parenthood, live and recorded tv, mime school, Emmy hosting, and, unexpectedly, seated meditation. No _wonder_ he seems so adjusted and comfortable!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I'm Hosting as Fast as I Can!: Zen and the Art of Staying Sane in Hollywood review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    I really enjoyed this book and learning more about Tom Bergeron and his life. I'm a huge fan of DWTS. I liked that he mentioned Lauren Graham in the Acknowledgments--she's one of my favorite actresses and I always hope she'll be on DWTS (her or one of the other GG cast members). I loved the story about his daughters saying "We love you Miss Hannigan" when he was in a grumpy mood. An perfect book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I'm Hosting as Fast as I Can!: Zen and the Art of Staying Sane in Hollywood review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    Sprinkled with Tom Bergeron's dry, tongue in cheek wit this book is a most enjoyable read. It also is informative as to the lives of folks who who created their method up the ranks of the entertainment business, the years of paying dues. I would recommend this book to anyone who enjoys Tom on TV.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I'm Hosting as Fast as I Can!: Zen and the Art of Staying Sane in Hollywood review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    Tom Bergeron comes across as someone of humor who is semi-amazed at his own successes over the years. Amazing insight into how a desire to be on the radio as a young teen turned into a life of varied jobs in the entertainment industry. His self deprecation style of humor is fun to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I'm Hosting as Fast as I Can!: Zen and the Art of Staying Sane in Hollywood review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    Tom Bergeron writes just like he hosts. He's down-to-earth and funny and interesting and its just like he's talking to you in person. I've always thought he had such a natural, fast wit and simple going manner, and the book just created me admire him all the more. He knows his strengths and shortcomings and he has really worked his method up the ranks. He can definitely add author to his list of accomplishments - and strengths! Very enjoyable reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I'm Hosting as Fast as I Can!: Zen and the Art of Staying Sane in Hollywood review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    Being a live TV host must be one of the toughest jobs in television, and nobody does it better than the author. He comes across as a likable, charming gentleman in this book, beautiful much the same method he comes across on TV. A really fun read that I recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I'm Hosting as Fast as I Can!: Zen and the Art of Staying Sane in Hollywood review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    This is a humorous and touching read about a special journey into how Tom discovered his real calling. He has a bonus for telling a amazing story in his own new style. It's both insightful and funny. If you have fun autobiographies and how people ended up where they did, this book is for you. I hope Tom writes another.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Inviting Life: An Inspirational Guide to Homemaking, Hosting and Opening the Door to Happiness review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:1

    Charming, warm, funny and delightfully quirky. This is NOT a fussy manners book. It’s about hospitality, graciousness and relaxing. With Laura’s guidelines and encouragement, each of us can make and excellent our special inviting life.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter