A Memory of Violets: A Novel of London&amp Reviews & Opinions


Submit A Memory of Violets: A Novel of London&amp review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Memory of Violets: A Novel of London's Flower Sellers review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:0

    4 Stars!Every once in a while, I am lucky enough to pick up a book that I just can't seem to obtain out of my mind. This was one of those books. I found myself thinking about this book constantly during the course of my day. I told my daughter about it and anyone else who would listen. I couldn't turn the story off in my head. I just had to know what happened to Florrie and favorite parts of the book were were set in the late 1800's in London and told from Florrie's perspective. For some reason, I really connected with her character. As her story unfolded during the first half of the book, I was completely mesmerized. I could imagine her as a young kid taking responsibility for her younger sister, Rosie. The love that Florrie felt for her sister was incredibly strong for is story was also told from Tilly's point of view during the early 1900's. Tilly goes to work as an assistant housemother at Mr. Shaw's Home for Watercress and Flower Girls. She soon finds Florrie's journal in her room and becomes interested in what happened and makes a vow to search Rosie. Tilly has things that she needs to deal with in her own life and working at the home along with looking for Rosie seems to support her with that.I absolutely loved the first half of this book. I loved Florrie and Rosie's story and it really created me think about what it must have been like for a young orphan with a disability living in that time period. I think that the writing did a fabulous job of showing the reader how these kids suffered. There were several twists during the first half that caught me completely off guard that I really enjoyed. The style of writing was unbelievable with a very distinctive voice for each of the points of view. The characters in this story were so vivid and likeable and I felt like I was right there with them.I liked the second half of the book but it didn't keep the magic that I felt with the first half. I think that one main reason for that was that Florrie was not as much of a focus. The second half of the novel felt much more predictable for me and I was able to guess how things would end. There was a bit of magical realism thrown in towards the end of the book that I really didn't think added much to the story.I would highly recommend this to anyone who enjoys historical fiction. This story about the love of a sister is moving. This isn't the kind of book that I normally pick up but I am so very glad that I did. This story is one that will stay with me for a long time. This is the first book by Hazel Gaynor that I have had a possibility to read but I plan to continue reading her work in the future.I received an advance reader edition of this book from William Morrow Paperbacks via Edelweiss.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Memory of Violets: A Novel of London's Flower Sellers review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:0

    I wanted to give this book five stars but couldn't. I loved the story and the characters but a small slow moving for me. Sometimes the same stories were told over again. Otherwise well written.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Memory of Violets: A Novel of London's Flower Sellers review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:0

    This book will live in my heart forever! It was interesting from a historical point of view and written in a method so as to support you feel what life for those not good small girls was like. More than just interesting, it grabbed my heart from the very beginning and never allow it go until the very latest page. It got a small (just a little) slow and drawn out in the middle but the entire book makes it well worth the reading. I enjoyed it very much. I don't even wish to comment on where the story line goes for fear of spoiling it for you. I would encourage you to read this; the imagery is very well-done as is the emotional side of things.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on A Memory of Violets: A Novel of London&amp or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch A Memory of Violets: A Novel of London&amp video reviews and related movies:

    See DIABULUS IN MUSICA - Spoilt Vampire (Official Video) | Napalm Records on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Memory of Violets: A Novel of London's Flower Sellers review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:0

    This book has stayed with me. I cared about all the characters. I was absorbed into the story line all the method through. It was based on true history and well researched, I think. I had never known about Flower Sellers in London, etc. It was a poignant picture of what that level of poverty looks like and it could be anywhere and even in these times. The squalor and family disfunction, the orphaned kids was so realistic in her portrayal. I looked up the founder of the Flower Houses; unbelievable human being (I don't have all the characters names or him, I read it awhile ago), but his name is in the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Memory of Violets: A Novel of London's Flower Sellers review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:0

    I enjoyed this book very much. Well written historical fiction with an interesting plot & likeable characters. Three more words lol.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Memory of Violets: A Novel of London's Flower Sellers review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:0

    I loved this book! It is well written, thought provoking, and weaves itself in and out. This is such a unbelievable insight into how difficult life can be, and makes you thankful for every blessing in your own life. We tend to forget how amazing life is for us with the necessities like clean water, meal to eat whenever you want, staying warm in the winter and cool in the hot summers, even a soft bed to lay in! This book may have been written about life years ago but it is so actual about life in a lot of the globe today. We must always test to support others that aren't as blessed as we are and be satisfied that we have what we have in life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Memory of Violets: A Novel of London's Flower Sellers review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:0

    A attractive story of a lot of second chances. We all can relate to giving our loved one another possibility after we walk their walk.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Memory of Violets: A Novel of London's Flower Sellers review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:0

    As life should be lived giving to and for others. This was a heartwarming tale of a man of amazing spirit and heart. Loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Memory of Violets: A Novel of London's Flower Sellers review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:0

    This story starts out slightly boring. The main character, Tilly is on her method to London, running away from "something" not good and that goes on a bit too long and I almost shelved this story because of this repeated unknown.Once Tilly is settled in London, she finds a little hidden chest with a notebook and trinkets. Once Tilly starts to read about Flora and Rosie, two not good sisters that sell flowers in London- this is where the story becomes the end, the characters and their stories are all intertwined and all I can say is that I really enjoyed this book. It was definitely a sweet read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Memory of Violets: A Novel of London's Flower Sellers review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:0

    I enjoyed this book. It was fun reading the various time periods of the characters and then seeing it all entwine.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    London: The Novel review [Book]  2018-5-29 18:0

    With over eleven hundred pages, I was anticipating London to be both entertaining and educational. I was hoping for that magical merging of history and fiction, which gives life to history and historical significance to life. Rutherfurd's book, however, misses this anticipation by a wide covers almost two thousand years of history and focuses on a few familial hereditary lines throughout that span of time. Each period of history that is selected by Rutherfurd is complemented by stories that focus on these families. But the stories are mostly rooted in domestic issues. Domestic issues such as infidelity, disobedient spouses, and marriage arrangements dominate every time period covered by Rutherfurd. The history is often provided in narrative form along side the domestic tales and, as a result, life and history move forward on parallel paths. These two vital components seldom merged into that strong combination known as amazing historical fiction.I'll also add that Rutherford stories tend to be prosaic. While he touches on the harsh conditions that humans have endured throughout history, his characters rarely express their suffering that accompanied these hardships. While narratives and positive happenstances occupy spans of pages, descriptions of the tragic or horrific are limited to brief sentences. While this approach makes for a pleasant reading experience, it does not give justice to the realities of our existence.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    London: The Novel review [Book]  2018-5-29 18:0

    This is my third Rutherfurd novel this summer, and it is just as awesome as The Forest and Sarum. I once had a history prof who used to say that you can learn more about history from a well written novel than from reading a history book. For example, never yet read a better explanation of the persecution of the Huguenots than Mr Rutherfurd's. He is consistently amazing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    London: The Novel review [Book]  2018-5-29 18:0

    I found myself drawn in by all the detail of the historic parts of this tale. It was hard to follow the characters and who was who as time went by but I think I got it. It was an interesting method to weave around history in the stories of each character. I enjoyed this book and do recommend it. It was a slow read for me though..but so much depth to it. Enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    London: The Novel review [Book]  2018-5-29 18:0

    Historical fiction that reads fast. Don't be daunted by the length of this book. It reads quick as you follow the fictional family lines through ancient London to its post WW2 days. If you've visited London, it makes it come even more alive and will create you wish to return and the trace the steps of history. Truly brings home the fact that we are all part of the human race no matter where we live. Books like this create you appreciate humanity's common struggles. Looking forward to reading some of his others.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    London: The Novel review [Book]  2018-5-29 18:0

    I've started reading this historical fiction novel about the town of London over more than 2 thousand years. It is great. It reminds me of Michener's novels. It's over 1,000 pages, my kind of book. I look forward to reading Edward Rutherfurd's other historical novels.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    London: The Novel review [Book]  2018-5-29 18:0

    Thought there'd be more actual history instead of stories about people during specific periods of time. Too much story about the people and not enough story about the times they were living in. Will not buy extra books from this author, and might eventually abandon reading this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    London: The Novel review [Book]  2018-5-29 18:0

    One has to be interested in History to like this book and it is attractive how the generations of three families changed and grew through the ages. It as taken me a lot of weeks to read this book but I have never been bored. If someone is vacationing in London it explains the history behind a lot of buildings, roads and the river Thames. When I go to London in June one of the first locations I plan to visit is the London Museum for the dioramas of the development of London as compared to this book. A amazing read but takes time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    London: The Novel review [Book]  2018-5-29 18:0

    This is one of my favorite books of all times. I have read "London" at least five times and I have loaned it out numerous times, to rave reviews. I'm a fan of all of Rutherfurd's books, but "London" is the best read, in my opinion. If you ever have the privilege of traveling to London, I highly recommend reading this before you go to gain an even deeper appreciation for the amazing city.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    London: The Novel review [Book]  2018-5-29 18:0

    I like Edward Rutherfurd's books very much. He gives you a couple of millinia of history within the covers of one book, pointed to the zone with which he is dealing. Sometimes the family trees obtain a small tangled for me, and the important historical "filler" can be a bit dry, but, all in all, I really love reading this kind of book. I search it reminiscent of Leon Uris' "Exodus." I didn't like "London" as much as I liked his "Sarum," but it gave me a perspective on the city, and on Amazing Britain as a whole, that I didn't have before. If you like large historical fiction, I would recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    London: The Novel review [Book]  2018-5-29 18:0

    If you appreciate:- researched and thorough information;- well written, well-paced novels;- travelling through time or being absorbed by a amazing story;- learning about people, the evolution of civilization, the history of economic developmentI highly recommend "London: The Novel."The richness of the content supported by factual happenings and amazing characters create the reading of "London" as much a vacation read as a learning experience. This book was my first Rutherfurd read, and since I have read almost all his other books and referred them as well. Now my want is he covers some cities or regions for my private interest (say Paris or Montreal).Historical fiction, when in the hands of a solid author, is a unbelievable method to learn about our past to understand the present. Rutherfurd has mastered the art of storytelling in a compelling and informative way. No doubt purists will say there are questionable locations on some facts, but history is not always about the actual day the happening happened or if there was more or less rain during a storm; it is about providing context to support understand and build our own referential.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Memory of Butterflies: A Novel review [Book]  2017-12-10 18:0

    Grace Greene is a fresh author for me and after reading The Memory of Butterflies, I have just ordered her previous books. I loved her writing style and am not sure how I missed reading her earlier. It's a book that grabs you at the beginning and quickly has you emotionally involved with the characters. It's a story about family and secrets that can destroy a family.Hannah is a single mom who has totally built her life around her daughter Ellen. As the novel begins, Ellen is excited to be going away to college and Hannah has decided to re-build a house on the land that she grew up on with her grandparents. As Hannah spends more time at the remains of her grandparents house, she reflects on the secrets that they kept from her about her parents and how she accepted the secret and went on with her life. She knows that she has kept a major secret from her daughter and that if her daughter finds out, their life together a lot of be destroyed but fate intervenes and Hannah finds out the results of keeping secrets within a is is a beautifully written novel about the love of a parent for a kid and the sacrifices that a mother will create to bring happiness and well being to their child. It's a wonderful, emotional story that will stay with readers long after the latest page is anks to the author for a copy of this book to read and review. All opinions are my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Memory of Butterflies: A Novel review [Book]  2017-12-10 18:0

    Loved this well written love story between a mother ,her daughter's and family. A few twists to hold you intrigued. I was sad to see it end but ordered a few more books written by Grace since this one was so interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Memory of Butterflies: A Novel review [Book]  2017-12-10 18:0

    Love every Grace Greene book I've read, and this was no exception. Always sad when the book ends!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Memory of Butterflies: A Novel review [Book]  2017-12-10 18:0

    This was a most interesting and most warm book I’ve read of late. Suspense came at the near end. A recommended book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Memory of Butterflies: A Novel review [Book]  2017-12-10 18:0

    Starts slowly but pulls the reader in with wanting to see the end and what motivated the characters to there end...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Memory of Butterflies: A Novel review [Book]  2017-12-10 18:0

    loved the book. Couldn't place it down

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Memory of Butterflies: A Novel review [Book]  2017-12-10 18:0

    Unbelievable read. Nice story of a single mother.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Memory of Butterflies: A Novel review [Book]  2017-12-10 18:0

    Loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Memory of Butterflies: A Novel review [Book]  2017-12-10 18:0

    "The Memory of Butterflies" by Grace GreeneA moving and emotional novel about love, loss, truth, lies, family, friendship, birth and ace Greene brings us back to Cub Creek as she tells the story of Hannah and her past and show and how they have come together to affect her future. With her daughter's graduation on the rise, Hannah has begun to rebuild a house in Cooper Canyon, the zone she grew up but was destroyed by fire a lot of years ago. As happenings of Hannah's past intermingle with show day events, she finds that she needs to tell her daughter a secret she has been carrying for decades. What happens from there affects a lot of immediately, as well as their immediate future.A story of love so powerful that one lie, which seems like the right thing to do at the time, and probably was, and was continued for years, may lead to devastating results once it has been told. A story of facing ones truth within oneself and toward others. A story of loss and healing and forgiveness. A story of love so powerful it can feel as if where one stops the other begins. A story of accepting grief so one can truly move forward. A story of mending ones heart and removing ones walls.With awesome characters and a heartwarming and heartrending storyline, "The Memory of Butterflies" will capture your heart and not allow it go.Rating: 4.8⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️** I voluntarily read and reviewed an advanced copy of this novel. All thoughts and opinions are my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Memory of Butterflies: A Novel review [Book]  2017-12-10 18:0

    Fair story...butterflies a "cute" addition but not important

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Memory of Things: A Novel review [Book]  2018-2-11 18:1

    One of the books that I eagerly awaited this year was Gae Polisner’s ‘The Memory of Things’. I loved Gae Polisner’s first two books ‘The Pull of Gravity‘ and ‘The Summer of Letting Go‘ and so couldn’t wait to read the fresh book. It came out this week and that is what I have been reading for the past few days. Here is what I think.‘The Memory of Things‘ is set on the day of 9/11 and the story continues during the subsequent days of that fateful week. It is a attractive Tuesday morning and suddenly there is an explosion and initially people ignore it but when more explosions happen and everyone realizes what is happening, people begin moving out of buildings. The narrator of our story, Kyle, is a teenager who is presently at school. Once the seriousness of the happenings become apparent, everyone from Kyle’s school gets evacuated and teachers test to obtain their students home. Kyle has to cross the bridge to obtain to Brooklyn, where his home is. He sees something strange at the bridge, which looks like a huge bird. When he moves back and tries to take another look, he discovers that it is a girl, who is wearing large wings. It appears that she might be trying to jump into the river. Kyle rushes and gets her and takes her home. She appears to have suffered temporary amnesia probably because of the shocking happenings of the day. She can’t even remember her name. We also learn that Kyle’s father and Uncle Paul are officers with the NYPD and are at Ground Zero, his other uncle Matt who used to be at the NYPD is paralyzed because of an accident and lives with them, while his mother and daughter are in LA for an does Kyle handle this situation? Who is this mysterious girl whom he feels responsible for but whom he also feels attracted to? Is Kyle able to reach his dad during this day filled with crisis? Is Kyle able to reach his mom? How does the story of each of them pan out? You should read the book to search out.I loved ‘The Memory of Things‘. I loved the method the book evoked the atmosphere of that time, the fear and uncertainty that followed the disastrous happenings and also the calm of the people who stood strong. It is a story of daily heroes who stood powerful amidst adversity and handled the situation with grace and dignity. I loved the method the relationship between Kyle and the girl evolved, from being uncertain strangers to mates to something more. I also loved the hero of Uncle Matt – though he couldn’t walk or speak much he was a cool hero and has a unbelievable sense of humour. In one put he says – “Am pah-lyze, Ky-uh. Not brain … dead…” – I couldn’t stop laughing when I read that🙂I loved the method the story is told, the narrative voices alternating between Kyle’s and the girl’s. Kyle’s voice narrates the story and moves the action along, while occasionally contemplating on life and the deeper meaning of things. The girl’s voice is poetic, dreamy, surreal. Both of them complement each other so beautifully. I liked some of the small things in the book that we explore when we look carefully – like this nod to Dickens – “it occurs to me that, in the middle of one of the worst things that has ever happened to me, is now also one of the best things.” The ending of the story is bittersweet but perfect. There is a note by the author at the end of the book in which she describes how she was inspired to write the book. It was attractive to read.I loved a lot of passages from the book. Polisner’s prose is attractive and I couldn’t stop highlighting passages. Here are two of my favourites. “Well, it feels like that, Kyle, back there. Like I’m adrift, in soaking wet clothes that are too massive with the weight of things I don’t even know. And then the water doesn’t drown me but carries me and, for a second it lightens everything a little, and I feel momentarily hopeful. But always, there are things, beneath the waves, threatening to pull me under. And the land is right there, close enough to swim to—I can see it—but I’m not sure I wish to come back to shore again. It’s like I’m here, solid, but I’m not connected to anything. I’m completely untethered. I know that makes no sense,” she says. “It does,” I say, “I think I obtain it. But you’re wrong. You’re tethered to me.” Change comes in two ways. The first is the blindside method that comes without warning. Like Uncle Matt’s motorcycle accident. Or the Twin Turrets collapsing one Tuesday morning as you’re minding your own business in school. Or a girl showing up out of nowhere, covered in ash, and wearing some costume wings. That kind of change takes your breath away. But other times, change comes gradually, in that sure, steady method you can sense coming a mile away. Or maybe a day away. Or, maybe, a few short hours. And, since you know it’s coming, you’re supposed to prepare. Brace yourself versus the stinging blow. But just because you plant your feet wider, doesn’t mean the blow won’t take you down.I loved ‘The Memory of Things‘. It is a story about normal people handling extraordinary situations with amazing dignity and courage. It is also a story about friendship, love and family. It is one of my favourite books of the year. If you haven’t read it already, go obtain it now :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Memory of Things: A Novel review [Book]  2018-2-11 18:1

    If there is a secret of writing a spellbinding young adult novel, perhaps it lies in the author's ability to express vivid memories of being that age. It's not just a one-dimensional, historic kind of memory; it's an embedded set of sensory memories, and this book does a remarkable job capturing all of e story is a divine meditation on memory, particularly the fraught memories of love and loss and of entwined dreams and nightmares. It's not about a timeline, but every kind of sensory memory, from the muscle memory of dance and playing musical chords to the visual and auditory tricks of a memory winner and the multi-generational telling of family e story gives so much meal for thought. It shows memories are not stagnant--or even linear, a point beautifully revisited in an impulsive stop on the method back from Coney Island--a put itself steeped in a teenager's comforting childhood memories of a mother now stranded thousands of miles e "things" remembered are stepping stones to the complexities of meaningful memory as we either sift through their repetition or choose not to remember at all, scrubbing the past as with an advertised "high-tech vaccum" ("Shove it back on the shelf/before/the dots have/time/to/settle.") : the turrets fall (and rise) over and over again as one flips through news channels; a hero hesitates to voice "the ugly replay" of a relative's (literally) scarring experience; another hero refuses to talk about the family he lost on another continent, in civilian murders numbering nearly 100,000 times the unbearable losses of 9/ rings so true, too, that various family members' memories of the same time and put can be magical and soothing for one and too exquisitely painful to bear for another. Some memories are "clear/and welcome,/as if on bird wings," and some are acid and ash and smoke that linger in our senses even when no one else perceives e book also captures the memories we unavailingly war versus even forming, shards ("Bits and pieces. Like those things that flash at the end of a film reel....") of reality--like a glimpse of a coffin among recalled attractive light to someone suffering amnesia. It leads us ever back to the importance of the concrete and shared commonplace, the easy beauty of not-too-sweet pancakes; a cartoon show; the clear blue sky....the halcyon days of not knowing what lies ahead--or may already have happened. If a diagnosis has not been delivered, if a state trooper has not come with hat in hand to knock on the door....then has that life-altering happening really happened?So much to think about and to remember.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Memory of Things: A Novel review [Book]  2018-2-11 18:1

    Full disclaimer--I am a fan of Gae Polisner. I have also read The Summer of Letting Go and The Pull of Gravity and love those books as e Memory of Things is a attractive story. I know it's written for a YA audience. But, I am a YA with thirty years experience and I got so much out of it. Like the author, I took my two year old out of preschool and came home to test and test to call my husband who was on his method home from DC where he had been watching smoke from the Pentagon rise into the sky. I didn't know if I should allow our daughter nap as normal or obtain into the vehicle and test to beat the rush out of our zone should more attacks begin. I thought about which directions would be safest. I was stuck reacting the horrible news and being a part of 's because of my memories of 9/11 that reading The Memory of Things felt healing to me.....personally. It was healing to recall the events,the emotions and work through it again as the characters did. For me, this book was a private experience. I will be putting it into the hands of young people I know that don't remember 9/11 to give them the possibility to know....and to understand what we who lived then began working through and what we still as a nation and globe continue to work through. Thank you Gae Polisner for your time and talent in writing this book and YA. You've created such a positive difference.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Memory of Things: A Novel review [Book]  2018-2-11 18:1

    What a unbelievable read. This was such a attractive read and one that has just continued to linger with me since I finished it. I'm beautiful sure it will be sticking with me for a long is story is told from the perspective of two main characters, Kyle and the mystery girl he found covered in ash and wearing wings as he returned home on the morning of the attacks of 9/11. It is told in both narrative and verse and weaves them together beautifully.While this is a tragic tale of people directly effected by the attacks of September 11, it is so much more than that. This is a story, most importantly, of hope. It teaches us that through tragedy, through disaster, through sadness, we can all search hope that things will be better. We can all believe in the hope that things will be amazing again, that things can one day return to is also a story about family and all the ways that our family plays a part in our lives. About how our family is our life line, our tether to everything that is necessary to is about first love and discovering who we are. Discovering what our face looks like, even if that means we have to learn all of this through not good tragedy.I can't recommend this book highly enough!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Memory of Things: A Novel review [Book]  2018-2-11 18:1

    This was cross-posted on my blog Going into this book I had SUCH high expectations, this type of story sounds excellent for me right? Welllllll, I wouldn't call it excellent exactly. Allow me explain;What I liked:What it was trying to accomplish:9/11 is one of the most necessary happenings in history so I will always applaud anyone trying to educate others on the e writing:Gae Polisner is truly a talented writer. she created me really care about most of the characters and her writing really flowed well.(Most) of the characters: These characters were very fleshed out and three-dimensional, I think that they were very amazing characters in general, except one of them in particular.What I didn't like as much:"The girl":I just never really cared about her honestly, I would always search myself more excited to read Kyle's parts rather than hers.I really didn't connect with the story:When I first started reading this, I was SOBBING my eyes out, I could just really feel the emotion that the book was trying to convey, but towards the end of the book, I found myself just not e romance: The romance factor of this book just felt out of put to me, every time it was brought up, I found myself taken out of the story. The unrealisticness of this romance really brought my love for the book n't obtain me wrong, I do recommend this book, I'm just such a large fan of contemporary novels (it's beautiful much the only genre that I read) that I'm very picky about what I like and what I don't, but overall The Memory of Things is a very strong and necessary story that readers of all various kinds of backgrounds will red rating: 3.75 out of 5 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Memory of Things: A Novel review [Book]  2018-2-11 18:1

    This book, and its notice about our ability to embrace hope in a moment that seems to halt life as we know it, will resonate with me for years. A masterfully woven story of two voices speaking to an audience whose memory of this day exists only through the stories told by those much older, none of whom knows what it was like for someone their age to experience that confusion, frustration, and fear. To enable a fresh generation to connect deeply through these two “friends” – experience the happening through the eyes of a peer – brings a connectedness missing from the retelling of this tragic happening in our history. While the interactions shown are relatable through any dozens of tragic events, the use of 9/11 as a backdrop both honors and keeps alive the memory of that day for those with no recollection, and shares the resilience of the human spirit. Polisner’s work whispers to every young adult reader those oh so necessary life messages that teachers like me dream they will gain from someone, somewhere, at we are given an opportunity to experience triumph when we are stripped down to our barest emotions and let ourselves to live and love in the pure method in which we are at books and their characters support us acknowledge those human frailties show in each of at we must take time to truly observe and learn one another. Time appears to pause during a time of challenge, allowing us a moment to correct the misinterpretations that come with at we should treasure the simplicity of the comfort found in another imperfect at we need to celebrate those little successes which one day earlier would have gone ank you. I can’t wait to share this with students.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Memory of Things: A Novel review [Book]  2018-2-11 18:1

    What a unbelievable book about the relationships between a sweet young boy named Kyle and his uncle, his father and a young girl. It takes put on 9-11 which definitely brought me back to that tragic day but not so much detail about the day itself to create it unreadable or unbearable. The concentration was based more on the attractive relationships between the characters. The Memory of Things was fabulously written and highly recommended. It was a fast read that held your attention every step of the way.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Memory of Things: A Novel review [Book]  2018-2-11 18:1

    There's something about this book that makes me cry every time I keep it, read it...or even think about it. It's so real that it hurts. Of course it's fiction, but we know that the greatest truths are found within fiction - and this book is proof of that. Not only are the words evocative and stunning, but it's what's inside those words that makes me is book is set on 9/11, but it's about so much more. We know also that in moments of disaster, humanity and love may tutorial us - and triumph.I urge you to read it for yourselves. Because the truth will set you free.I will never forget The Memory of Things.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Memory of Things: A Novel review [Book]  2018-2-11 18:1

    I was talking on the phone with a mate on 9/11. It was early in Houston where I lived and my mate was walking to work in NYC.. She said, "I've got to go there's a ton of people on the road and all this smoke down the block." We hung up. It wasn't until an hour later that I learned about what was happening. It seemed pretend and completely shocking at the same time. Gae Polisner mirrors this feeling perfectly in her novel. Her characters alternately feel horror and denial throughout each day. Her ability to showcase how humanity is the priority is genius. I will recommend this to everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Memory of Things: A Novel review [Book]  2018-2-11 18:1

    The Memory of Things takes the readers to a moment in our history that was scary and uncertain and shows how love can bring a sense of calm even in the midst of destruction.When Kyle escapes the town after the Globe Trade Center attack with the sea of people crossing the Brooklyn Bridge, we obtain our first glimpse of his character. He sees something he thinks is a huge bird. He walks by, but cannot obtain the photo from his mind. He has to go back and to his surprise, it is not a bird, but a girl…with wings, who just happens to be covered in ash from head to toe. He brings her back to his home, as she is clearly in need of anwhile, Kyle is forced to handle this whole terrifying experience almost alone. His mother and sister were due to fly home from California on 9/11, but were grounded due to the attacks. His father, a police officer, is working Ground Zero. So, he makes his method home with the “bird girl” who has no memory of who she is or what has e Polisner paints a poignant picture of the happenings of that day, as Kyle makes his method back to his home uncertain of what is to come. I was moved to tears by the main character’s frantic attempt to create contact with his family in those first is story finds a put for happiness, love, and hope in all the destruction of that day. This coming of age story truthfully portrays the paradox of loving and hating (or disliking, at times) your family, yet showing a deep down love and commitment to them.I could not stop reading The Memory of Things. I love the cover and especially the blue background which reminds me of the beautiful, blue sky that day. This is a must read for students wanting a better understanding of what it felt like on 9/11 and the period after. I can’t wait to recommend it to my e Memory of Things: A Novel

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Memory Keeper's Daughter: A Novel review [Book]  2018-3-12 18:0

    I think it must just be me but I didn't like this book at all. Mostly, I didn't like either of the main characters. The husband gives away his Down syndrom newborn daughter without blinking an eye then tells his wife she died. The mother, even though she has the remaining twin who is powerful and healthy cannot concentrate on the baby she does have but gets more and more depressed over the one she doesn't have. Both parents disgusted me almost to no end. The one bright spot was the Down syndrom child, raised by the husband's nurse (he is a doctor). I liked the nurse, her husband, and the small girl. Otherwise, I thought this book was long and boring. I was expecting so much more. I won't be recommending this book to my friends. The writing was first class. The story itself nearly bored me to death.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Memory Keeper's Daughter: A Novel review [Book]  2018-3-12 18:0

    A amazing study on the individual characters' life turmoils caused by a single act. I could identify a small with all of them, but that's just me. I guess the reaction to any story is based upon the reader's individual journey in life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Memory Keeper's Daughter: A Novel review [Book]  2018-3-12 18:0

    This book is based on a real story and my book club used it in 2017 as one of our "all read" selections. It is written with the use of photography metaphors which we all found to be an interesting method to weave the story from beginning to end. It is an simple read and a lot of characters are fully developed throughout the novel.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Memory Keeper's Daughter: A Novel review [Book]  2018-3-12 18:0

    I started out really liking this book. It grabbed me right from the beginning and had me wanting more. About halfway through it seemed like the author lost interest in the story and struggled to figure out a method toward an ending. The characters seemed to just go flat. I couldn't wait to finish and was hoping that it just might obtain better, but it didn't. It didn't support that the author didn't bother to check the correct spelling of Down Syndrome, which is commonly misunderstood to be "Down's Syndrome." That seemed a bit insulting to the reader, and showed lack of research on the subject.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Memory Keeper's Daughter: A Novel review [Book]  2018-3-12 18:0

    A moment in time, a choice created without thought, and a lifetime of consequences and pain. An old cliché but real for all that: the method to hell is paved with amazing intentions, and this superb book shows us how that can happen. A very worthwhile read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Memory Keeper's Daughter: A Novel review [Book]  2018-3-12 18:0

    I wasn't sure how to rate this. On the one hand, the writing style was superb with beautifully evocative prose, a masterpiece. However I didn't like any of the characters (or rather, I didn't develop an emotional connection), and the pivotal person of the book (the daughter) wasn't focused on as a person until the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Memory Keeper's Daughter: A Novel review [Book]  2018-3-12 18:0

    I like the arrangement of this this novel; looking into the lives of various characters during the same time period emphasized the consequences of the choices created in the past. As always, these types of endings are agitating yet touching:) Overall, a good, simple read with bits and pieces to think about!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Memory Keeper's Daughter: A Novel review [Book]  2018-3-12 18:0

    This book just grabs your heart. How could a father and a doctor just send his baby away? As the story unfolds and you learn about his life before and after this happening you realize that he paid a large price for his moment of not good judgement. And yet it is difficult not to feel badly for his family and for David too. This book will stay in my head for a long time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Memory Keeper's Daughter: A Novel review [Book]  2018-3-12 18:0

    Amazing premise, but I felt it was too wordy for no reason towards the end. Hated the ending. Some of the ideas were beat to death. I catch on the first time...no need to belabor any points. The story will stick with me but I'll never be a re-reader of this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Memory Keeper's Daughter: A Novel review [Book]  2018-3-12 18:0

    This is a riveting story, told in prose that is almost lyrical in its beauty. The suspense is thrilling...the reader being sort of "sucked in" by the compelling writing. It reads very fast, with the reader eagerly turning each page to learn more. In short, almost a detective story...but with a heart.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Memory Closet: A Psychological Suspense Novel review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:0

    Annie became someone so true to me. I couldn't place this book down!! I had to search out that Annie would be ok. The author did such a amazing job of building the story line. I will miss all of the characters for sure. Thank you Ms. Hammond!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Memory Closet: A Psychological Suspense Novel review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:0

    The story was very sad, kid abuse is never okay, but unfortunately it's a fact of life that cannot be denied. That being said, the characters were so intetestimg. If you've ever thought you were losing your sanity, you'll, understand Annie's mind frame. I absolutely loved Bobo. The author managed to inject a sense of humor into this sad story which I found quite entertaining. I will definitely be reading more of Ninie's books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Memory Closet: A Psychological Suspense Novel review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:0

    The author takes you on a thrill ride in this story. The protagonist returns to her childhood home to test to remember the ten years of memory that she lost after a tragic happening in her young life. The only one who can support her is a grandmother walking on the fence between senility and stability. You will fall in love with this old woman who's hero is full of spit and vinegar in a amazing way. You will travel into the nightmare situations that plague the young woman as she gets closer to the reason for her memory loss and the one who is guilty of the deed that caused it. This is another up-all-night read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Memory Closet: A Psychological Suspense Novel review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:0

    I really like Hammon's writing, I've read several of her stories now and am always is book addressed a woman's absence of memories of her whole childhood before she was 11, after she suffered a traumatic event. Everything was inaccessible to her. It created her timid and limited her relationships. Anne lost who she was, which crippled her emotionally and was destroying her career and sanity. As pieces of her memories seeped out into her artwork, her livelihood came crashing order to confront her Boogie Man, she returned home to stay with her grandmother, where she grew up. She attempted to tap other people's memories to use as e shocks to her system in recovering those memories nearly knocked her off her pins.I've always felt that when your mind decides you can't handle something, might as well leave it in a box in the back of your memory closet. Your brain is just protecting you. But what I've unconsciously place away were precise events. Like getting locked in a crypt for several hours while the child that shut me in there was distracted by his dog getting hit by a car. I can remember that it happened but nothing about the fear as it got dark, how I felt or what I thought. The consequences of that were that I can't read Edgar Allen Poe and I'm not a fan of horror movies. But remembering that experience is not necessary to is was a amazing tale, with interesting turns.I recommend Ninie Hammon's writing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Memory Closet: A Psychological Suspense Novel review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:0

    Ninie Hammon takes you on a roller coaster ride of emotions in this amazing tale of finding Anne's childhood. She goes back to live with her Grandmother Bobo to test and piece it together. Strange things and hallucinations occur making Anne think she's mad.......but just when you as the reader is convinced of one thing BAM!!! It clobbers you over the head. Extremely well written just like all of Ninie's books

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Memory Closet: A Psychological Suspense Novel review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:0

    Annie is a hero that captivates you from the very start. Some parts of the book seem unexplainable and then all the pieces click into place! Each time you think you have figured something out, the plot twists and drops and climbs and lurches. Like a crazy roller coaster ride, this book can take your breath away. I highly recommend that you obtain on Ninie's ride!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Memory Closet: A Psychological Suspense Novel review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:0

    It may surprise reader's, but the truth is that this type of story is not all that rare. In the therapy office, that is. As the therapist I am consulting, this abuse and it's consequences are familiar to me. The triumph of working through the mess to mental health is the goal. This tale follows a typical course, memories begin to break through, and a amazing therapist can direct the mind towards resolution and healing. Mental confusion is so painful, I hope any readers out suffering from it will seek help.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Memory Closet: A Psychological Suspense Novel review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:0

    I absolutely loved this book. It is so various than I usually read, thrillers and paranormal books. Anne can't remember anything about her life from about age 11 back. Eyes begin showing up in the pictures she draws for her children's books that she did not draw. She goes back to her childhood home to search answers about her childhood. I can usually somewhat figure out how a book will end but this book was written so well, I was really surprised and love the ending. Read it. You will fall in love with like I did.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Memory Closet: A Psychological Suspense Novel review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:0

    The book, about a woman who doesn't remember her childhood has enough twists and turns to hold it interesting. A couple of things have that feeling of being just a small over the top, I guess if books didn't they would be beautiful boring. This one was doubly interesting to me as I had read it before while recovering from surgery and I didn't remember much of it. So I was in the same boat as l in all its a amazing book, and although you may guess the ending you wont really guess it all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Memory Closet: A Psychological Suspense Novel review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:0

    I had the pleasure of getting to read The Memory Closet by Ninie Hammon. I wanted to begin off with saying Ninie is an incredibly talented author. I can only hope to someday be half the writer she e Memory Closet is a book that will hold you wondering what happened and each time you think you know the answer, Ninie throws another thing at you that makes you doubt your conclusion. Even when it got towards the end and I thought FOR SURE I was right, I was wrong again and Ninie threw me down another hole in the ground. The ending was certainly something I never is book not only kept me on the edge of my seat white knuckling the armrests the entire time I was reading, it also drew emotions. I found myself rooting for Anne the entire time, and pitying her as she got closer to her answers. There were plenty of times where I stiffled a laugh (and a few I burst out laughing from the comfort of the charting room at work at three in the morning - don't obtain me started on how embarrassing THAT was.) and even times where my heart broke for the nie is a captivating writer that leaves you wanting more at the end of the chapter. I will certainly be reading more from this ank you again, Ninie!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gacha Memories - Anime Visual Novel review [App]  2018-5-28 13:0

    love the game. there are a few errors in the grammar here and there but i really dont mind. the characters lack emotions and the voice actors doesnt really fit the emotion of the story. some parts are really uncomfortable for me for some reason (especially with ellie lmao)but im probably being too sensitive.. the chat is nice, needs some censorship since there are children ahaha. gacha globe was one of the best android games i played, and i was pretty excited to see this pop up in my recommendations. love the android game overall

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gacha Memories - Anime Visual Novel review [App]  2018-5-28 13:0

    I loved this game! I'm glad it's offline too! Managed to finish the entire game in 2 days, and I loved all the scenes and routes! However, my only recommendation would be to add more extras or routes, so that method I can continue enjoying the game! I understand how busy you are with Gachaverse, and I won't pressure you to create these suggestions a reality anytime soon, just something I thought I might suggest. But thanks for making this amazing game! And all the other android games I have fun too! Amazing luck with Gachaverse! Hope you can take what I said to mind!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gacha Memories - Anime Visual Novel review [App]  2018-5-28 13:0

    I've been playing this for hours and there is one thing you should really fix about.....I played myself as a female but somehow they sometimes said by Luni, Mitsuko, Ellie (I think), Lilith or others... He, him, his,he's even though I play as a female....pls fix that and overall it's good! This the best novel I ever played just fix that one thing and thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gacha Memories - Anime Visual Novel review [App]  2018-5-28 13:0

    Please more males! I have fun your android games alot, but there are far more females than males, for example, there is only one male 7 star unit in Gacha World, and here, there is only one male route. Please create more male characters, as I am beautiful sure the majority of your fanbase is considerably heterosexual young females, and this is no jab towards any homosexuals, but I am not enjoying the android game as much when there aren't a lot of characters that attract me. Otherwise, besides this and some typos, beautiful cute and entertaining from what I have played so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gacha Memories - Anime Visual Novel review [App]  2018-5-28 13:0

    This android game is can only be described as beautiful... I had kind of fallen out of the anime gacha community (I dont really know why) But this android game brought it all back the memories the fun Porbs to the wrighter He did an awesome job!!! And also amazing work to the artist's I only have this android game for about one day and I already played two of the routes (the luni and the kuku routes) I just had to finish them in one go thats how amazing thay were!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gacha Memories - Anime Visual Novel review [App]  2018-5-28 13:0

    I was waiting for a fresh gacha game, I'm obsessed with them, heck. I even got a gacha globe pfp. But i think this is another filler for Gachaverse. Edit: Finally finished the game, it was really fun, and emotional. Although, the extra's were anti-climactic. also, I'm beautiful sure this was the best android game I've every played on mobile, to a T. And whenever I hear the background melody when I begin the app, I obtain emotional for some reason. Love this game. -From your 1# hacker. Kuu-

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gacha Memories - Anime Visual Novel review [App]  2018-5-28 13:0

    It's a very amazing visual novel game. References here and there, comedy with a side of creepy and not to mention,some bold acts. I could point out some error on the gifts and on the actual android game but it's still amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gacha Memories - Anime Visual Novel review [App]  2018-5-28 13:0

    The story is GOOD, but a bit boring. There should be more choices and different story lines. I just wish a regular school game, not usual magoc anime with swords. It's kinda lame.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gacha Memories - Anime Visual Novel review [App]  2018-5-28 13:0

    Dear Lunime, I'm really not into visual novels, but this android game change my mind! I LOVE IT! LOVE IT! The story is like a continuation of the corruption story in Gacha World! I hope the storyline here will be an addition to gacha world! Please message me Luni-sama!! ^-^

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gacha Memories - Anime Visual Novel review [App]  2018-5-28 13:0

    Its like an adventure ver of Gacha Studio! Lunime is amazing with these games and I'd give if a million stars if if could! It works amazing, and there's never any lag. Hold up with the amazing games, Lunime!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gacha Memories - Anime Visual Novel review [App]  2018-5-28 13:0

    Love Gacha globe android games and the fact that the summoner a.k.a us were able to like well hook up with someof our fave characters and see that there was still some poor going on just created me love the game. I hope that there will be more routes or so i'd live to play them all!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gacha Memories - Anime Visual Novel review [App]  2018-5-28 13:0

    Oof, it was alright. Butttt, when I pick female it sometimes calls me a male,, I can live with it tho. Amazing android game anyway. (ღ˘ω˘ღ)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gacha Memories - Anime Visual Novel review [App]  2018-5-28 13:0

    I search it a bit weird because I chose my gender as a girl and, theres so much lovey dovey items so yeah, amazing android game though. I just don't feel confortable...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gacha Memories - Anime Visual Novel review [App]  2018-5-28 13:0

    This android game is okay the only error is that when I picked the girl gender Sometimes it'll call me a boy. Not a huge issue tho. ^^

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gacha Memories - Anime Visual Novel review [App]  2018-5-28 13:0

    Solid game, but a few flaws. The writing is sufficient enough to hold the reader playing and exploring the various endings. The characters have decent development as well during each of their paths. However, there are a few flaws. There are a lot of typos in the game, and it sometimes feels like there was very small editing. Another flaw is that the voice actors don't always fit the vibe of the emotions intended to be expressed in the scene. The mics of some of the voice actors were also very not good quality, and while you could probably obtain away with that in a android game like Meme Gacha, it seems sort of out of put in this game. The final major flaw is the amount of expressions each hero has. Each hero only has four: Normal, Embarassed, Angry, and Happy. Sometimes, these four don't cover the vibe or emotion of a scene. Other than those three flaws, the android game can keep its own as a strong, intriguing visual novel that doubles as an advertisement for the other android games and triples as a android game we can play while waiting for Gachaverse.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gacha Memories - Anime Visual Novel review [App]  2018-5-28 13:0

    OOOOOOHHHHH I'M AT THE PART WHERE I JUST HAD SEX! ... Why exactly?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gacha Memories - Anime Visual Novel review [App]  2018-5-28 13:0

    I like it! Amazing storyline and mini android games in the end. The issue is the voices. They lack expression. Overall it's a amazing game. But its just the voices that ticks me off

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gacha Memories - Anime Visual Novel review [App]  2018-5-28 13:0

    As someone who played a lot of VNs, this is worth a try. If you like all the characters you can pursue, go ahead. For me, it's too limited. But it's alright since this is their first VN. The story is decent. The art is good. It just turns out I'm not a fan of the mainstream favorites. This android game is especially created for you all Lunime fans, both old and new. The gift stories are nice cherries on top. Even if it's limited in terms of content, I still consider this as a amazing start.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gacha Memories - Anime Visual Novel review [App]  2018-5-28 13:0

    This android game was amazing, but some of the dialogs were spelled wrong or something, when i played the extras:Mei X Vinyl, the ending of it where Mei said "i might a boy" Isn't it "met a boy". Over all, i really enjoyed this game, 5 stars from me Luni

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gacha Memories - Anime Visual Novel review [App]  2018-5-28 13:0

    I LOVE IT!!!! Its created brilliantly and exicting. I just cant stop playing, its emotional, it exicting, and its an adventure! Plus its my fav genre which is making it even better! Thank you lunime for your awesome effort!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gacha Memories - Anime Visual Novel review [App]  2018-5-28 13:0

    It's mostly great! However, I have a small request: please add more male routes! I am a straight, healthy girl that has needs (lol!) so I hope you'd take this into consideration. And also, even though I chose the female option, they still use "he" or "his" when pertaining to me. That's all!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gacha Memories - Anime Visual Novel review [App]  2018-5-28 13:0

    Lunime worlds best mobile anime android game creator company. Easily hitting the top charts with effortless but entertaining android games that truly can stay amusing throughout a life time. Help them anyway possible. As business is business, capitalism still stands, and Lunime deserves a buck or two to say how amazing a series of android games for free. Thank you Lunime, I hope you realize your greatness.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gacha Memories - Anime Visual Novel review [App]  2018-5-28 13:0

    I love the android game and all but the only thing is the voice acting I know your not specialists but some of them were amazing some are okay but overall the game is amazing hold it up!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gacha Memories - Anime Visual Novel review [App]  2018-5-28 13:0

    Wo really its cool soo cool but theres only 2 boys can you add more? And add more memories i completed this android game in just 1 hour 45 minute 34 seconds its soo awesome hold it up

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gacha Memories - Anime Visual Novel review [App]  2018-5-28 13:0

    ELLIE IS THE FINAL BOSS IN GACHA!!! *slapped by someone* *hears peiple yelling "STOP SPOILONG"* *shuts up* *ehem* now thats done, i hope you continue the modernize since im very much curious about the epilogue so its that and also that…… i have nithing more to say but it was really awkward when a girl is playing this android game and that she has a harem and all but i love tgis android game and makes my dream come real about me having a digital harem(≧∇≦)b(≧∇≦)b(≧∇≦)b PS. i was wondering oh how to have a amazing ending with all the characters except for luni and naomi, can you plsss support me(。ŏ﹏ŏ)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gacha Memories - Anime Visual Novel review [App]  2018-5-28 13:0

    I like the android game but can you add more fore the girls? I'm at day 4 stage 4 and now it is saying "his" instead of "her." Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gacha Memories - Anime Visual Novel review [App]  2018-5-28 13:0

    From what ive played so far the story is rather intersting. It has cute moments and it has moments that create you hurt. Well done!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gacha Memories - Anime Visual Novel review [App]  2018-5-28 13:0

    I LOVE THIS GAME SO MUCH i feel like im almost inside the android game and i almost cried from making a hero upset. this android game is awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gacha Memories - Anime Visual Novel review [App]  2018-5-28 13:0

    There's a lot of fun in these novels, and being a fan of these lunime android games it's amazing to finally be able to interact with the characters. The story line is great, and it's got a lot of joy filled moments, as well as sad.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gacha Memories - Anime Visual Novel review [App]  2018-5-28 13:0

    So i happily married Mitsuko, shes so cute! But cam you create a sequel to each ending? I wanna see soooooo much.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gacha Memories - Anime Visual Novel review [App]  2018-5-28 13:0

    I loved it!! But when we war with Sol instead can you add where its like gacha globe when you fight?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gacha Memories - Anime Visual Novel review [App]  2018-5-28 13:0

    👌they're all wifu material The story line is awesome 10/10 Finished all the endings Even the poor ones and were very touching

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gacha Memories - Anime Visual Novel review [App]  2018-5-28 13:0

    Beautiful amazing game! It takes quite a long time to finish though. Also, does Aoi have a route??

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gacha Memories - Anime Visual Novel review [App]  2018-5-28 13:0

    OMG I WANTED THIS KIND OF GAME FROM U THX SOOOO MUCH I'll hope that U guys will create MOOOORE AWESOMEEE GAMESSS

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gacha Memories - Anime Visual Novel review [App]  2018-5-28 13:0

    I tapped the save android game button but when go to continue I cannot see? Edit nvm I just did something wrong lol

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gacha Memories - Anime Visual Novel review [App]  2018-5-28 13:0

    I love the android game a lot but I have 1 thing I like u to fix:I'm a girl and chose female gender and I feel like in the android game I act like a boy or act gay so I'd like u replace everything in the female ver with girl items and give the male all the items that happend for the female otherwise..I'm starting to create videos of the android game and today is the first time I play it and I can't stop playing its so awesome but the fact when u choose female version u act gay or like a boy...I'll test male ver and see if it's acting girly or like a girl...otherwise love the game!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gacha Memories - Anime Visual Novel review [App]  2018-5-28 13:0

    Everything is soo nice! I already finished this android game in 3 hours... in the next modernize please create the story longer! Thx!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gacha Memories - Anime Visual Novel review [App]  2018-5-28 13:0

    Amazing addition to the Luniverse! Compelling and involving story that keeps you interested. Only problems are a few grammar problems.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gacha Memories - Anime Visual Novel review [App]  2018-5-28 13:0

    Me: Ooooooo~ An Anime Visual Novel~ Me: -Chooses Female Because I'm A Female- Me: -Plays The Android game Until Receiving The Amazing Ending- Me: =) Me: Well F#*%! Me: I Didn't Know That This Would Turn Into A Lesbian Anime Novel If I Choose Female (╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻ Me: Although I Liked The Android game And I Liked Fighting The Boss Me: I'll Rate It 5....Even Though I Don't Like Lesbian/Gay Anime ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ Me: Don't Worry, I Ain't Judgin' Ya If One Of You Ppl Is Gay Or Not.....Or Likes Lesbian And Something... :P (●´ω`●) Me: -Sees The Picture And It Says 6 Routes With Kugari In It- Me: HOW DO YOU GET KUGARI'S ROUTE?! I NEED TO KNOW HOW (;Д;)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gacha Memories - Anime Visual Novel review [App]  2018-5-28 13:0

    It is posted on my birthday! I REALLY LOVE IT THANKS YOU FOR CHEERING ME UP!

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter