A Successful Gardener Reviews & Opinions


Submit A Successful Gardener review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Israel - Island of Success: This book takes up the challenge of looking into the mechanism of Israel's success: Why is Israel a success? Is this success sustainable? What is Israel's probable future? review [Book]  2018-6-14 18:0

    Israel was introduced to me through education and through science and my questions always were: how? How such little country and such young country can have high-level of science and scientific education? How they did it? In such short time? I mean, from my European point of view, for everything you have time and tradition and lots of failures to achieve something amazing and to create a model of something which will work. But Israeli people did it almost overnight. And that was the main reason I took this book. To see how did they do it.I got most of the answers to my questions, together with the ways of how they achieve so a lot of things in other areas, not just science and education, but the economy, democracy, demographic, military...This book gives a very amazing explanation of principles Israel used to build itself in fascinating kind of country.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Israel - Island of Success: This book takes up the challenge of looking into the mechanism of Israel's success: Why is Israel a success? Is this success sustainable? What is Israel's probable future? review [Book]  2018-6-14 18:0

    Authors Noga Kainan and Adam Reuter invite you to join them on a journey to explore the true reality of Israel. This well written and researched book will be a true eye opener not only for the general public, but perhaps for Israelis themselves.An excerpt from the introduction explains a portion of what this book is all about: “In a lot of ways, Israel is an island, and its residents live in this sense. Although geographically it is not, in practice, for years, it has been isolated from its hostile environment and lives as a “state surrounded by enemies.” It is an island of stability, an island of sanity, the only Western democracy in the Middle East, whose economic, social, and cultural power separates it from its neighbors and locations it among the world’s most successful countries.”While some people may have problems with the Jews and Israel in general, they have no issue reaping the benefits of the medical, technological and scientific advances they have achieved to create this globe a better put to live in. Just a thought.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Israel - Island of Success: This book takes up the challenge of looking into the mechanism of Israel's success: Why is Israel a success? Is this success sustainable? What is Israel's probable future? review [Book]  2018-6-14 18:0

    I have always wondered how Israel, as such a little and officially young country, has managed to build itself up from almost nothing to what it is today. Business, science and economy are simply thriving there and this book will lay out in front of you exactly why! Everything is presented clearly and fluently without a lot of mambo-jumbo. A amazing read!

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on A Successful Gardener or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch A Successful Gardener video reviews and related movies:

    See Gardening Hacks - 10 Simple Tips for a Successful Vegetable Garden on youtube.

     related image

    See 5 Tips to How to Be a Successful Gardener Even if You Never Grew Anything on youtube.

     related image

    See How to be Successful Gardener and a Success in Life on youtube.

     related image

    See Secrets to a successfull urban garden with little work. on youtube.

     related image

    See The 7 Habits of a Successful Gardener on youtube.

     related image

    See GARDENER SHARES SECRET TO GARDENING!! GARDEN PLANNING~ SUCCESSFUL GARDEN on youtube.

     related image

    See One Of My Best Kept Gardening Secrets! on youtube.

     related image

    See How to Grow a lot of Food in a Small Garden - 9 EZ tips on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Israel - Island of Success: This book takes up the challenge of looking into the mechanism of Israel's success: Why is Israel a success? Is this success sustainable? What is Israel's probable future? review [Book]  2018-6-14 18:0

    Unbelievable book that shows the creativity of pepole and the resilience of a nation. Well written and compelling. Amazing job. I reccomend. five stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Israel - Island of Success: This book takes up the challenge of looking into the mechanism of Israel's success: Why is Israel a success? Is this success sustainable? What is Israel's probable future? review [Book]  2018-6-14 18:0

    This is an intriguing book about Israel and how Israel has managed to succeed despite difficulties and setbacks. Of course, this book is written form a pro-Israel perspective so it ignores the skeletons in Israel's closet, such as the brutal murder of Palestinian civilians (children included) and British and American soldiers by the immigrants who came to Palestine in the 1940s and 1950s to found the nation of Israel. It was actually really difficult for me to read this book considering the current state of affairs in Israel and Gaza. But, I digress. I did my best to read this book with an begin mind and a neutral opinion. The authors give their opinion as to how and why Israel has managed to succeed and thrive thus far versus all the odds. According to the authors Israel's success comes down to the optimism of its people. I think that's a small naive. I'm sure the stubborn optimism of Israelis is partly responsible for Israel's continued growth and success, but let's be honest here, foreign aide had a lot to do with Israel getting to where it is now and continues to have a lot to do with keeping Israel on its path toward future greatness.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Israel - Island of Success: This book takes up the challenge of looking into the mechanism of Israel's success: Why is Israel a success? Is this success sustainable? What is Israel's probable future? review [Book]  2018-6-14 18:0

    In Israel – Island of Success, the author duo explores the reasons why Israel is a successful, booming economy, and all that in a relatively short period of time. If you’ve ever wondered how that is even possible, then this book can certainly begin your r me, I enjoyed most of the book, but some parts went over my head – I’m not very well-versed in economics, or the military situation, and I sometimes struggled to understand all those parts, and they didn’t quite interest me as much as the rest of the book either. I much preferred the parts that spoke about business and science.I also thought the title was quite clever: although Israel isn’t an island as such, it is an island in the sense that it stands alone, as an special country in the Middle East. I received a free copy in exchange for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Israel - Island of Success: This book takes up the challenge of looking into the mechanism of Israel's success: Why is Israel a success? Is this success sustainable? What is Israel's probable future? review [Book]  2018-6-14 18:0

    I got so much more from this book than I taught I would. I was kind of curious about the topic when I started reading it and as I went thru the pages I got more and more interested. I was not fully aware how huge of a phenomenon Israel is and how surprisingly successful it is, especially considering its geographical zone and constant battles in its surroundings. Despite all the troubles they thrive in so a lot of areas: recycling, education, innovation, economy ect. It was a very useful read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Israel - Island of Success: This book takes up the challenge of looking into the mechanism of Israel's success: Why is Israel a success? Is this success sustainable? What is Israel's probable future? review [Book]  2018-6-14 18:0

    The book will take you through a journey of Israel's past, show and future, through first-hand exciting stories from the past, facts about the present, and an understanding of the future. It was an simple read and very interesting,I would recommend it to anyone who wants to understand what's event in Israel today and what Israel's values are. Israel's values shaped Israel past, show and will shape its future- this is a revelation that is worthwhile and necessary to spread worldwide.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Israel - Island of Success: This book takes up the challenge of looking into the mechanism of Israel's success: Why is Israel a success? Is this success sustainable? What is Israel's probable future? review [Book]  2018-6-14 18:0

    This book gave me so much more than just a straight look at facts or a one-sided story, it presents a diverse look on Israel. After reading the book in full, I believe that I have a better understanding of Israel as a society, and a country, can feel through the book some of the various motives that are very dominant in the Israeli society, such as- the memory of the Holocaust, the IDF, and the Israeli Chutzpa. Private stories throughout the book prove how dominant the Israeli identity is in its greatest stories of success and in its biggest fears. This book gives an overview of Israel: the implements of the Jews having 2,000 years in the diaspora (positive and negative implements), the Holocaust, Israel's establishment, and a constant reminder that Israel is still in its first steps as a new-born country. But, the book does not only give an overview. The book also takes a deep dive into facts and figures of astonishing findings and is book could have been called "Israel for beginners", but it could have also been called "Advanced: Israel". It has the best of both worlds, and I would recommend it to anyone who wants to understand Israel, at any level.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Israel - Island of Success: This book takes up the challenge of looking into the mechanism of Israel's success: Why is Israel a success? Is this success sustainable? What is Israel's probable future? review [Book]  2018-6-14 18:0

    Who would have thought Israel was such a booming country?? This book explains it all. It is thoughtful and well written, and I really learned a lot! The author does a amazing job grabbing your attention and keeping it throughout the entire book. It was a amazing read, and I really enjoyed learning more about Israel!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Carrots Love Tomatoes: Secrets of Companion Planting for Successful Gardening review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:1

    CARROTS LOVE TOMATOES: Secrets of Companion Planting book is is was recommended at a workshop on planting and how to best organically avoid pests as well as strengthen the abundance of harvest naturally. So we purchased it. At first it seemed that perhaps it was giving too much credit to what is planted near what else. But, low and behold after following the secrets of companion planting and putting carrots next to tomatoes -- both plants benefited extremely. The most delicious carrots in abundance as well as tomatoes. So planted those marigold as suggested and low and behold once again an abundant harvest and goodness what attractive flowers. Never knew a flower could support avoid an insect that is detrimental from attacking you plants, but it too onically the host of that workshop a year later asked about how we grew so a lot of and such huge carrots and the respond was the book she recommended it was a shock. CARROT LOVE TOMATOES,So after actually practicing a lot of of these ideas in this book, we can tell you first hand they tching vegetables and herbs to obtain more abundant crop growth or avoiding combinations of vegetables and herbs that inhibit each other's growth really WORKS.Easy to read and useful info HIGHLY RECOMMEND

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Carrots Love Tomatoes: Secrets of Companion Planting for Successful Gardening review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:1

    Amazing book, has been perfect fun in my garden this year. It's kinda like gardening 101 plus herbs 101 plus foraging 101 plus some other items kicked in. Very dense. I take notes as i read it to be an active learner.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Carrots Love Tomatoes: Secrets of Companion Planting for Successful Gardening review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:1

    There are a lot of helpful directions in this book -some familiar - buta amazing tutorial for a successful garden ! And yes, plant the carrotsnext to tomatoes! It works!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Carrots Love Tomatoes: Secrets of Companion Planting for Successful Gardening review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:1

    I expected more based off the reviews. You can learn just as much based off some of the amazing and free companion planting charts online, and in less time. There is no scientific information, no useful charts, and it seems like some internet companies have become "sources" just as advertising purposes within the book. The book is also set up almost like a glossary of terms, offering general info and small else.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Carrots Love Tomatoes: Secrets of Companion Planting for Successful Gardening review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:1

    They really need to create the garden design diagrams LARGER...but heaps of info...but don;t buy mid season whe you will search you did it all wrong!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Carrots Love Tomatoes: Secrets of Companion Planting for Successful Gardening review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:1

    How have I gone so long without such a must-have, classic book? This rare treasure among a sea of gardening guides? Written originally in 1975 and updated in 1998, Carrots Love Tomatoes: Secrets of Companion Planting for Successful Gardening, published by the well-respected Storey Publishing, should be the bible which we all refer to when deciding where to thoughtfully put each plant in our garden. Who knew that beans and onions would hinder the growth of one another? And how did Louise Riotte know that planting celery near cauliflower would deter the white cabbage butterfly? There are no flashy photographs in this book nor dreamy prose. Yet there is such a wealth of info here dispersed among easy and informative drawings. If only I had known latest year that dill may affect carrot growth in a negative way, I may have ended up with carrots that weren't the size of cocktail weenies. It truly does matter which veggies end up being neighbors. If you don't plant the right guys next to each other, you'll end up with HBO-worthy fighting over nutrients that will prevent one or both of them from are just a few amazing hints I learned from my fresh favorite book:* basil helps hold tomatoes healthy from disease while improving growth and flavor* beets and kohlrabi grow well together because they take soil nourishment at various levels* broccoli is hindered by tomatoesPick this book up and you'll see how a lot of amazing hints you can search to ensure your crop this year is the best it can be.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Carrots Love Tomatoes: Secrets of Companion Planting for Successful Gardening review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:1

    I love gardening but I am not a pro at it. I mostly do it for fun and rewarded with a few veggies each year. The latest couple of years I've been getting garden pests which have been annoying me! After reading this book I had no idea of some of the mistakes I was making. I am now planning (which I never did before) and can't wait for spring! This book tells you what plants are compatable with each other and what plants support fend off certain garden pests. It also informs you what not to plant next to each other. It even suggests certain flowers are helpful. This book is excellent for beginners and recreational gardeners. It's a fast and simple read that I think will be helpful each year.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Carrots Love Tomatoes: Secrets of Companion Planting for Successful Gardening review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:1

    As an avid gardener for home use, I'm amazing enough at it to know I'm not as amazing as I should be. In the latest few years I've been making a concerted effort to change my gardens into something more closed loop, sustainable, organic and productive. Not a little feat, I know, and so references of all sorts have been making their method through my rots Love Tomatoes was at the top of my list as it is considered "the" tutorial to companion planting. Companion planting, for those who don't know, is a method of planting things of various types together or apart based on whether or not they will help each other, hold a certain pest or disease away, or if they are antipathic towards each other. The concept of interplanting folds nicely into companion planting and is a method of maximizing a limited garden space. So I read this book avidly when it arrived from Amazon.I won't say that I was disappointed, but it wasn't all that I expected. For the beginner, there are questions that might have been better answered. Such as the tip to hold certain plants away from each other but not how far. Or the tip to plant a certain herb, say borage, near some types of plants for pest control yet not saying what the general range is per plant so one might know how much of a garden to dedicate to is a cute book in that it has lovely old fashioned snippets and hand drawn images. It is a relatively fast read, but easily referenced later for info you may wish to double others have pointed out, there are some factual issues in the book. In particular, the fungi section can be misleading and I wouldn't suggest that anyone harvest any mushroom unless they are with a group of mushroom hunters and they've got experience.Overall, despite the ongoing research into what plants really like to be planted next to other plants, this is a valuable small book to have in the truly complete gardener's reference shelf. It introduces concepts that increase the efficiency of home gardens and improves the ability of the home gardener to fill their pantry with the fruits of their labors...with less labor!As for whether carrots love tomatoes or not, I can say that this year, my first year interplanting carrots and tomatoes, the carrots were smaller.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Carrots Love Tomatoes: Secrets of Companion Planting for Successful Gardening review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:1

    This book is indispensable. I am a second year vegetable gardener. I do square foot gardening on a 4 X 8 bed in a community garden. I followed Louise's recs for companion gardening. Everything is growing very well. I have had no insect infestations. A woman who has the bed next to mine has a not good insect infestation with her tomatoes. This hasn't affected my tomatoes. There's a lot of wisdom and practical knowledge in this book. It's also enjoyable to read. I borrowed it from the library and enjoyed it so much, I bought a hard copy to keep.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Carrots Love Tomatoes: Secrets of Companion Planting for Successful Gardening review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:1

    This was a bonus for my daughter-in-law....since I appreciated all the in depth information on companion planting w/my own copy purchased thru Amazon. Filled with much information which would even support the beginner (like me) to plan a garden using plants that will support us avoid using chemicals (there are even recipes for natural/herbal sprays you can create for use on the garden. I cannot say enough amazing about it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Market Gardener: A Successful Grower's Handbook for Small-scale Organic Farming review [Book]  2017-11-6 18:1

    I stumbled across The Shop Gardener while searching for ways to (organically) maximize the yield I could obtain from my little back yard vegetable garden. Even though I knew the book was geared toward someone planning to sell their produce as opposed to a home gardener like myself, I decided to buy the book based on reviews and what I saw in the book via Amazon’s “Look Inside” feature. (I bought it from a various shop only because I had a bonus card that required to be used.) This book does not ep in mind- this isn’t a tutorial on how to do permaculture or sustainable agriculture. It’s about maximizing revenue and profit on an organic micro-farm. So he may not provide info on everything you would expect from an organic grower. For example, I was surprised to read that they buy their compost instead of making it themselves, the method every other organic/sustainable gardener seems to do (or at least claim they do). The impression I obtain from other books and articles is that you can totally sustain your garden forever and ever off the compost you create yourself, and that may be true, but Jean-Martin states that the time and zone they would need to make and maintain compost piles is better utilized by growing more produce- plus the organic compost they buy is predictable in terms of quality and composition, which are both important. It created sense to me when I read it. However, he never suggests that it cannot or should not be done on your own- just that it makes more sense for their farm, all things considered, to buy compost instead of create an-Martin’s writing style is also refreshing compared to a lot of organic growers. Too often they come across as if their method is the only right way, no matter the circumstances, but I found no such attitude in The Shop Gardener. Jean-Martin discusses the different subjects in a matter-of-fact way, explaining not only how they do things on their farm but why. He will explain different things they have tried, why they may or may not have worked on the farm, and give the pros and cons to each method, including the way they use, and the impression I was left with was “Here is what works best for us and why. Your situation may be different, so I will give you all the info I have and the reasoning I use, and trust you to choose what you think will work best for your situation.”The practical tip throughout the book is stellar. There are no photographs, but honestly the book doesn’t need them. The Shop Gardener is about substance, not fluff. The pages are packed with useful charts, tables, and relevant drawings. Whether they’re about crop rotation, crop planning, planting, insect management, financial aspects or anything else, the tables and charts are simple to read, practical, useful, AND (for me, anyway), easily adaptable. I spent a lot of time before I bought the book building spreadsheets that would provide me with a amazing “at a glance” for things I wanted to know, so I was satisfied to see info presented in a related is book contains, hands down, THE MOST useful info on crop rotation (and how to implement it) than any other resource I have found to date. Before buying this book I had spent literally weeks on the web, trying to figure out the best method (or at least a practical way) to implement crop rotation and not finding anything beyond very generalized tip to “rotate by crop families” or “follow massive feeders with light feeders” or “don’t plant the same things in the same beds every year”. Trying to search out if plants required a two, three, four, or more year rotation was difficult and there was a lot of conflicting info on what plants were massive vs. light feeders (or in between), how long rotations should be, and so on. I also couldn’t search any info on how far move plants for the next season in order to avoid diseases that may be show in the soil. One foot? Five? Ten? A whole field? I never could search that info. This book presented me with a wealth of actual, practical, applicable info on crop rotation, the whys, and how they do it.With all the info on how to run a successful little market-garden, I honestly did not expect a section of the book to be devoted to various vegetables and how to grow them, but the first appendix is devoted to just that. It isn’t as comprehensive as some vegetable-growing books and guides, and the varieties he prefers are (obviously) more cold-tolerant than the kinds I would choose for the heat of Texas, but the info he DOES provide is great. He gives the common name, the plant family and fertilization needs (good to know for crop rotation), intensive spacing requirements, days in the garden (which may or may not be days to maturity depending on if he direct seeds that plant or not, but it’s simple to tell which are which) and some other different bits of info and notes on the plant in question. The rest of the appendices are also jewels and contain, in a condensed format, info that was otherwise scattered throughout the book, such as the various tools they use and how to source them, or other books to l in all, I can’t recommend the book highly enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Market Gardener: A Successful Grower's Handbook for Small-scale Organic Farming review [Book]  2017-11-6 18:1

    It's a very amazing book with detailed explanations of different crop types and tools. The division of subjects into chapters is well done and the explanations are amazing and thorough. There is a lot of focus on the author's own farm and farming habits, but he does discuss alternatives and why he chooses certain ways of doing things. The only reason I'm giving this book 4 stars instead of 5 is that the tables and charts are not very legible in the Kindle ver of the book, which is the copy I purchased.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Market Gardener: A Successful Grower's Handbook for Small-scale Organic Farming review [Book]  2017-11-6 18:1

    I purchased this for my husband as he wanted to add produce to our farm in the next few years on top of grass raised beef, pastured poultry and bees. I used this to support educate him on what all is important in raising produce for sale from deciding what to grow to ground prep to harvest and finally to market. There is more involved than most people realize. I have to admit until I took a pre/post harvest class through UMass there were a lot of steps I hadn't considered not to mention the difference in storage environment between products. After he completed reading the book we've been able to discuss various possibilities with both sides having a fuller understanding of what's involved.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Market Gardener: A Successful Grower's Handbook for Small-scale Organic Farming review [Book]  2017-11-6 18:1

    Dude is sharp, a must read for any gardener. I will continue to watch for further information posted from his farm. He boast $140k per yr production on 1.5 acres. With what we produce I believe it is entirely feasable. Has amazing ideas on keeping weeds down organically and has amazing information on tools that create a little operation a ton less work. Just the introduction to the few tools of his trade was worth the price of the book. The information on crop rotation, crop planning, and settup...totally invaluable. I work for an organic farm but aside from that I would honestly suggest that everyone who ever plans on vegetable gardening shoulf read this book. Yiu will probably go smaller scale with higher production and alot less effort.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Market Gardener: A Successful Grower's Handbook for Small-scale Organic Farming review [Book]  2017-11-6 18:1

    One of the best books around for small/urban based farmers and larger shop gardeners/farmers like myself. Gives amazing information that any beginner and seasoned garners will benefit from. Its always amazing to see other perspectives, ideas when it comes to gardening and farming! I woud say this is a must have read! inspires and gets you excited to test something fresh the following growing season!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Market Gardener: A Successful Grower's Handbook for Small-scale Organic Farming review [Book]  2017-11-6 18:1

    Unbelievable book if you are interested in gardening on any level. I gave my husband this book as a bonus and he immediately started seedlings and we have tomatoes, watwrmelon, peppers, strawberries, herbs and lots of other unbelievable healthy things growing as we speak! Lots of practical step by step instructions on soil mixes and what, when and how to plant almost anything. Highly recommend if you wish to feed your family or begin a business selling produce. We plan to do both!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Market Gardener: A Successful Grower's Handbook for Small-scale Organic Farming review [Book]  2017-11-6 18:1

    This book provides an overview of the process of little scale or shop gardening. The author does an perfect job of explaining the tactics and skills used to make a profitable farm. Even though my own experiences with gardening are very limited, I was able to understand most of the concepts presented. The author's love of working with the land shines through the entire book. However, he provides a realistic view of farming as opposed to a romantic view. Hard work, proper tools and techniques, creative issue solving, and commitment to high standards are major themes of his success. I would highly recommend this book to anyone interested in turning the love of gardening into a sustainable career.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Market Gardener: A Successful Grower's Handbook for Small-scale Organic Farming review [Book]  2017-11-6 18:1

    By Far the most thorough hands-on cutting edge gardening resource in my library. Jean-Martin has shown me how to take the puzzle pieces, I have accrued from 35 years of gardening, and place them into a time-table of efficiency that works! - Definitely a must for the serious gardener. Thank You Jean-Martin for taking a load off my back! ;-)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Market Gardener: A Successful Grower's Handbook for Small-scale Organic Farming review [Book]  2017-11-6 18:1

    If your copy of Eliot Coleman's The Fresh Shop Gardener is starting to fall apart, you need this book. A young farmer mate of mine once wisely said that there's no use in being ecologically sustainable is you cannot be economically sustainable. This book takes it to the next level to achieve both. I just finished our tenth year of small-scale vegetable growing for markets, and I am just in awe of this book. Eliot got me this far. Jean-Martin will support us create this put truly economically sustainable.What this book IS: A book to support fresh farmers or experienced farmers create a living growing meal for local people on little acreage with few inputs. The charts, planting information, rotations, etc. are so valuable because they are specific. Naturally farmers will need to tweak them given their own microclimates and practices, but everyone needs something to build on. Using this book instead of only having private experience will save fresh farmers years of learning. If you are not fresh to biologically-intensive farming, you will search yourself coming up with all kinds of ideas for incorporating these ideas into your own production system. Joel Salatin says in his book that You Can Farm. This book shows you all the info you need to actually do it.What this book is NOT:-- It's not a tract on healthful eating avoiding GMO's, etc. OF COURSE it is amazing for that, but people wanting more info on those kind of subjects should educate themselves with books or articles devoted them.-- It is not designed to fit every single farmer's current needs. Maybe you don't yet have a seed house or a cooler. If you stick with this lifestyle, you will. And the book will be there for you on that day.-- It's not going to be a formula for all farmers in all zones or even all continents. There isn't a recipe for farming. But the practices are flexible and tweakable, so build on it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Market Gardener: A Successful Grower's Handbook for Small-scale Organic Farming review [Book]  2017-11-6 18:1

    A lot of good, practical, time-tested tip for cold-weather (Quebec area, no less!) growing. After Elliot Coleman, a critical book for the winter gardener's library.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Journeys To Success: 31 International Authors Share Their Captivating Stories of Failure and Success. Based on the Success Principles of Napoleon Hill review [Book]  2017-10-22 18:2

    I was given an advance copy of this book by the publisher amazing book, a huge support in my endeavors. Tremendous exercises that bring clarity to the process of success! Feel like I can attack anything right now!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Journeys To Success: 31 International Authors Share Their Captivating Stories of Failure and Success. Based on the Success Principles of Napoleon Hill review [Book]  2017-10-22 18:2

    I was given an advance copy of this book by the publisher... amazing book, the authors' stories are motivating and inspiring. They present what anyone can do if with grit and determination to succeed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Journeys To Success: 31 International Authors Share Their Captivating Stories of Failure and Success. Based on the Success Principles of Napoleon Hill review [Book]  2017-10-22 18:2

    The first story I read (chapter13) was unbelievable and it looks as if the remaining stories are amazing and inspiring life lessons as well

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Journeys To Success: 31 International Authors Share Their Captivating Stories of Failure and Success. Based on the Success Principles of Napoleon Hill review [Book]  2017-10-22 18:2

    I was given an advance copy of this book by the publisher. This is a must read. Amazing motivation for me as I walk out my success story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Journeys To Success: 31 International Authors Share Their Captivating Stories of Failure and Success. Based on the Success Principles of Napoleon Hill review [Book]  2017-10-22 18:2

    I was given an advance copy of this book by the publisher.....it’s a amazing book with keys to better understand the process of success.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Journeys To Success: 31 International Authors Share Their Captivating Stories of Failure and Success. Based on the Success Principles of Napoleon Hill review [Book]  2017-10-22 18:2

    I was given an advance copy of this book by the publisher and the success stories create winning believable! A definite MUST read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Journeys To Success: 31 International Authors Share Their Captivating Stories of Failure and Success. Based on the Success Principles of Napoleon Hill review [Book]  2017-10-22 18:2

    What an awesome series! I look forward to reading this edition and sharing it with family and friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Journeys To Success: 31 International Authors Share Their Captivating Stories of Failure and Success. Based on the Success Principles of Napoleon Hill review [Book]  2017-10-22 18:2

    I was given an advance copy of the book by the publisher. Amazing book and very inspiring!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Journeys To Success: 31 International Authors Share Their Captivating Stories of Failure and Success. Based on the Success Principles of Napoleon Hill review [Book]  2017-10-22 18:2

    This is a amazing read, very inspiring.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Journeys To Success: 31 International Authors Share Their Captivating Stories of Failure and Success. Based on the Success Principles of Napoleon Hill review [Book]  2017-10-22 18:2

    I received an advanced copy of this book. This book is very motivational and inspiring.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Inner Garden: Flower Garden 1 review [App]  2019-3-22 13:45

    Amazing app. I've had it for a very long time. I have all the extensions too. I love it. But I wish more. I would absolutely love it so much more if you added a gothic garden with tombstones, gothic statuary, and bunches of special dark foliage type plants and flowers. Maybe old fences and iron gates too. There's so much you could include! I'd gladly buy that..QUICK I know several other Goths that would likely play this android game too if it had a gothic garden feature. Just saying. Thanks for a fun app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Inner Garden: Flower Garden 1 review [App]  2019-3-22 13:45

    After learning the controls, which I am still getting used to, it has been fairly relaxing and enjoyable. I'm a small disappointed that the extension packs range in price so much and for the one I did buy, I didn't obtain very a lot of more options in which to decorate with. I feel I'm at a stuck point that I'm not able to decorate to the fullest extent that I am capable of, with the lack of choices without spending lots of cash that I don't have in the first place. Overall it is a amazing application and very relaxing. Want I was able to do more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Inner Garden: Flower Garden 1 review [App]  2019-3-22 13:45

    Engrossing creativity! I love this application so much!! I might think I'm not that creative, but with this application I'm making attractive gardens just the same. It's very relaxing and engaging, and lets me obtain lost in a daydream of nature's beauty. I have bought several of the expansions, probably-definitely will buy more, and if the developers would release one that adds animations of animals to the gardens, to replace the wildlife cards, I would buy it buy it buy it so hard! (hint hint) Please don't lose motivation to hold developing!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Inner Garden: Flower Garden 1 review [App]  2019-3-22 13:45

    Simply wonderful! Don't Have To Be Artistic To Use This or BUY Anything Unless You Wish More Options! Unbelievable app! Review is on my experience, & 3 expansions. It's worth the cost 4 expn but DON'T need them unless U want. I only have a few expansions but hope to 1 day obtain more. Each package comes with built in gardens U can modify! Join in as each garden is 1 of a kind, like U! Only been playing a couple weeks but gets better daily. My only complaint is I want there were more options for homes & colors for flowers. Perhaps in a later update. Thank you Dust*Flake!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Inner Garden: Flower Garden 1 review [App]  2019-3-22 13:45

    Waste of cash I really wish to like this, but it's impossible to stay toggled to flowers or ornaments. It constantly defaults to ground cover. There's so few objects, trees, or flowers to place. Don't waste your cash on an expansion pack, just play the free version.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Inner Garden: Flower Garden 1 review [App]  2019-3-22 13:45

    My favourite application I love this application so much... Each package is full of attractive adornments I have purchased most of them. You don't have to be artistic, no matter what you place in your garden, it will look lovely... 10+ stars...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Inner Garden: Flower Garden 1 review [App]  2019-3-22 13:45

    Dissapointed.. Sorry. I loved this Garden. But I bought the silent night thing and the first garden package for. 1.49.. I went into my book and set my garden to the silent night one. BIG Misstake. Now i can't. Even obtain in.. It throws me right out back to main screen on my ph.. I'm uninstalling. I'm only out 6.00 dollars. Thank god I didn't spend hundreds... Where we supposed to search a amazing game?? They all mess up eventually...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Inner Garden: Flower Garden 1 review [App]  2019-3-22 13:45

    Damn android game needs to come with an operating manual for dummies. I'm totally Baffled. I have the free Inner Garden android game and it works beautifully, I love it. So I buy the the Japanese garden, I can't even obtain into it. HELP PLEASE.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Inner Garden: Flower Garden 1 review [App]  2019-3-22 13:45

    Inner Garden: Flower Garden 1 Can't say if I like or dislike this app! Downloaded the free Inner Garden and then bought this one but so far it has not downloaded. Is it supposed to work with the free 'starter garden'? Or does it work on its own? I am sure it would create a nice addition if I could obtain it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Inner Garden: Flower Garden 1 review [App]  2019-3-22 13:45

    More Houses Really enjoying this android game and all extras but want there were MORE houses to choose from in each package. I wish a yellow cottage and a white country farm house...please! Thanks for such a neat app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Inner Garden: Flower Garden 1 review [App]  2019-3-22 13:45

    ❤ I really have fun this app, I just want there were more choices of flowers to "plant" and maybe some animals (horses, goats, dogs, cats etc). But overall, this is very relaxing & fun!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Inner Garden: Flower Garden 1 review [App]  2019-3-22 13:45

    More plants please! An enjoyable relaxation but I'm frustrated by the limited number of plant types. I love the concept - more please!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Inner Garden: Flower Garden 1 review [App]  2019-3-22 13:45

    Super nice Can't say enough amazing about this app. Best method to spend downtime

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Inner Garden: Flower Garden 1 review [App]  2019-3-22 13:45

    Installed but doesnt present up on my phone. Very disappointing, as I loved the original.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Inner Garden: Flower Garden 1 review [App]  2019-3-22 13:45

    I love this android game :-D The only down side is not being able to rotate objects

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Inner Garden: Flower Garden 1 review [App]  2019-3-22 13:45

    So much fun Would love a Victorian Christmas Village with church

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Inner Garden: Flower Garden 1 review [App]  2019-3-22 13:45

    When are you coming out with more gardens!?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Inner Garden: Flower Garden 1 review [App]  2019-3-22 13:45

    Wont begin on S5

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Inner Garden: Flower Garden 1 review [App]  2019-3-22 13:45

    Beautiful! Such a nice addition to the unbelievable garden

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Inner Garden: Flower Garden 1 review [App]  2019-3-22 13:45

    So a lot of beautiful fresh items!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Inner Garden: Flower Garden 1 review [App]  2019-3-22 13:45

    it Just want there was more animals :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Inner Garden: Flower Garden 1 review [App]  2019-3-22 13:45

    Awsome Really fun and addictive to play

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Inner Garden: Flower Garden 1 review [App]  2019-3-22 13:45

    This is so beautiful This is worth it :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Inner Garden: Flower Garden 1 review [App]  2019-3-22 13:45

    Love it! ✳

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Inner Garden: Flower Garden 1 review [App]  2019-3-22 13:45

    Fabulous! A dream come true. I didn't think the Inner Garden series could obtain any better, and didn't know there would be the addition of a flower garden. I literally had tears running down my face as I added this unbelievable dozens of flowers to my collection. This is my all-time favorite app, and I spend hours a day designing a amazing dozens of unbelievable dream gardens--all of them enriched by the fresh flowers you two have provided. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Inner Garden: Flower Garden 1 review [App]  2019-3-22 13:45

    Love it. I totally love all the attractive flowers. It was exactly what I was looking for, for my garden..I couldn't wait to use them thanks you lots guys are awesome.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Inner Garden: Flower Garden 1 review [App]  2019-3-22 13:45

    Very Nice,be Beautiful,fun,creative.I love IG.I am chronically ill&have constant is helps take my mind off the ease hold the expansions ank you for offering them at an affordable price d job.I highly recommend would be nice to be able to save&message our gardens&add roses.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Inner Garden: Flower Garden 1 review [App]  2019-3-22 13:45

    Amazing Love the fresh addition! It allows me to add more color to my gardens. Love the blues and purples! Suggestions for next additions: more fruit trees, a few other cottage designs, irises, and maybe some plants for a vegetable garden(such as tomatoes).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Inner Garden: Flower Garden 1 review [App]  2019-3-22 13:45

    Enchanting!!!! Love it guys!! I only have one question, will you be adding fresh flowers and such? I have a winter mood disorder and I have to admit your apps of inner garden are wonderful... it would be amazing to have more flora to add. Thanks for sharing your talents!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Inner Garden: Flower Garden 1 review [App]  2019-3-22 13:45

    Another amazing expansion! You guys have been extremely nice on fb and I bought this expanson today to support out your raiting. DigginDeep here, and I know it"s only a few dollars. But buy yourself a cup of coffie and hold up the updates. Thanks for a amazing relaxing game!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Inner Garden: Flower Garden 1 review [App]  2019-3-22 13:45

    Excellent! Just bought the latest two expansion paks I didn't have. So now I have them all, so far :-) . I can't wait to see what comes out next! Hold up the attractive work, thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Inner Garden: Flower Garden 1 review [App]  2019-3-22 13:45

    Ordered. uld not find. Have inner garden main app. Paid for this bit couldn't search application though o it should in settings as downloaded. Had to un install. Can I obtain reimbursement.? Or what meal I do wrong. Samsung Galaxy note tablet.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Inner Garden: Flower Garden 1 review [App]  2019-3-22 13:45

    It's unbelievable I'm surprised it only has 500+ downloads. $1.75 was a amazing deal and anyone who puts some time and creativity into using the free application should b satisfied to obtain it for $1.99.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Inner Garden: Flower Garden 1 review [App]  2019-3-22 13:45

    PLEASE HELP I purchased this but dont see the flowers. I did look at the post below and tried it but don't see anything. ...... Thanks for the help. I do love this application I know I will love the flowers. If it works I will purchase more....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Inner Garden: Flower Garden 1 review [App]  2019-3-22 13:45

    Gorgeous! The most attractive one yet! Now I can have all the flowers I've always wanted and they won't fade! You guys are truly awesome!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Inner Garden: Flower Garden 1 review [App]  2019-3-22 13:45

    Beautiful! Just installed this expansion set. It created my garden lovelier. Can't wait to obtain and see more expansion packs!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Inner Garden: Flower Garden 1 review [App]  2019-3-22 13:45

    Love it! Amazing method to lay back and create.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Inner Garden: Flower Garden 1 review [App]  2019-3-22 13:45

    attractive I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Inner Garden: Flower Garden 1 review [App]  2019-3-22 13:45

    Excellent! Love it... Love it... Love it...!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Inner Garden: Flower Garden 1 review [App]  2019-3-22 13:45

    Doesn't present up Downloaded application but flowers are not showing up in inner garden. I currently have free version, I assume you have to use the pay verison for this application to work. Bummer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secrets of Success : Daily Success Tips review [App]  2019-6-17 13:36

    The first time I began reading this I felt a mind setting change in my life, spiritually and emotionally and started looking at my lifestyle different. It support me to understand the importance of being able to talk, work, and love me, like others better also helps me to take of me and my family better. I really have fun reading Secrets to Success. Thank You.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secrets of Success : Daily Success Tips review [App]  2019-6-17 13:36

    Although there is some amazing information and the interface is looking amazing but there is some very Questionable information in this App, including attacking other religions and promoting a religion in a forceful way. I will rate higher if you remove that kind of informations.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secrets of Success : Daily Success Tips review [App]  2019-6-17 13:36

    A bit of droning on and on; should be option to save notification quote.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secrets of Success : Daily Success Tips review [App]  2019-6-17 13:36

    I love this Application it's inspirational and motivating you will have fun having it I promise.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secrets of Success : Daily Success Tips review [App]  2019-6-17 13:36

    i like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secrets of Success : Daily Success Tips review [App]  2019-6-17 13:36

    very amazing advise

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secrets of Success : Daily Success Tips review [App]  2019-6-17 13:36

    Endless flow of highly useful information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secrets of Success : Daily Success Tips review [App]  2019-6-17 13:36

    nice application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secrets of Success : Daily Success Tips review [App]  2019-6-17 13:36

    Amazing application need to add a share option on the everyday quotes

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secrets of Success : Daily Success Tips review [App]  2019-6-17 13:36

    😍😍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secrets of Success : Daily Success Tips review [App]  2019-6-17 13:36

    it is a quite useful app. thank you very much

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secrets of Success : Daily Success Tips review [App]  2019-6-17 13:36

    best book for reading

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secrets of Success : Daily Success Tips review [App]  2019-6-17 13:36

    It z a amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secrets of Success : Daily Success Tips review [App]  2019-6-17 13:36

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secrets of Success : Daily Success Tips review [App]  2019-6-17 13:36

    very amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secrets of Success : Daily Success Tips review [App]  2019-6-17 13:36

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secrets of Success : Daily Success Tips review [App]  2019-6-17 13:36

    Awesomeness

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secrets of Success : Daily Success Tips review [App]  2019-6-17 13:36

    vey nice but method cant i fhare it to my mates as a blindman

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goal Setting: 12 step guide to achieving goals and realizing real success (Business Success, Successful Habits, Goal Setting) review [Book]  2017-10-21 18:2

    Amazing book to have fun life and obtain the best out of it by showing how goals can change the method you live. Setting reasonable goals and working on Tom's techniques to achieve them is what you search in this book. The book will support you to create goals which in turn will support you to reboot your life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Growing Herbs at Home: A Guide to Growing Herbs at Home for Beginners (Herb Garden, Recipes, Gardening Tips, Kitchen Garden, Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:2

    OK, but I was hoping for more in-depth content. This is a short primer on growing herbs. The author contains about half a page for each common herb. This contains a small bit of history as well as how it grows and what it "likes". The author addresses growing herbs from both seeds and cuttings. I liked the explanation of how to do pinching to obtain bushier plants. The book ends with recipes that use the i Julia review

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter