ARC Bookshelf Reviews & Opinions


Submit ARC Bookshelf review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARC Bookshelf review [App]  2019-11-9 13:37

    I love the application but for some reason everytime we test to select a book it pops up unfortunately bookself had stopped. And does it ever time went allow us read a book...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARC Bookshelf review [App]  2019-11-9 13:37

    I love this application but even though it doesn't have my level

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARC Bookshelf review [App]  2019-11-9 13:37

    It is not working bir7ng i have to read for 15 minutes

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on ARC Bookshelf or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch ARC Bookshelf video reviews and related movies:

    See ARC Bookshelf Tour!! on youtube.

     related image

    See ARC (Advanced Reader Copy) SHELF TOUR! on youtube.

     related image

    See Updated Bookshelf Tour #1 - December 2012 - ARC Edition on youtube.

     related image

    See Bookshelf Tour At My Sister's + SHADOW CROWN ARC Winners! on youtube.

     related image

    See Updated Young Adult Bookshelf Tour #1 - April 2012 - ARC Edition on youtube.

     related image

    See bookshelf #Arc on youtube.

     related image

    See Before the Vultures Wake ARC by: W.R. Ponder | Spoiler Free Review on youtube.

     related image

    See BOOKSHELF MAKEOVER EXTRÊME!! de monotone à arc-en-ciel | annelitterarum on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARC Bookshelf review [App]  2019-11-9 13:37

    This is so awesome!😊😊

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARC Bookshelf review [App]  2019-11-9 13:37

    I USE THIS APP AT SCHOOL AND I LOVE ITTTTT! SO I DECIDED TO DOWNLOAD IT ON MY PHONE CAUSE I LOVEEEEE IT!!! πŸ˜†

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARC Bookshelf review [App]  2019-11-9 13:37

    now I can read books on book self

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARC Bookshelf review [App]  2019-11-9 13:37

    It doesn't give Black Level books

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARC Bookshelf review [App]  2019-11-9 13:37

    it is cido amazing but not

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARC Bookshelf review [App]  2019-11-9 13:37

    At my school i use this application i disited to have at home

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARC Bookshelf review [App]  2019-11-9 13:37

    It is a amazing method for my son to practice reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARC Bookshelf review [App]  2019-11-9 13:37

    Half the books will not load and those that do are duplicated. Once a book is downloaded, it only opens half the time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARC Bookshelf review [App]  2019-11-9 13:37

    For any people who are wondering where the lower levels and higher levels are, this application isn't fully developed. Which means not all the reading levels are on here. Just some of the in between levels right now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARC Bookshelf review [App]  2019-11-9 13:37

    I would recommend the low cost "Epic!" application for anyone looking for a child's e-library. This Bookshelf application from "American Reading Company" requires you to DOWNLOAD each book taking up dozens of phone memory, largely based on sight reading, and prediction, rather than teaching phonics first, practically up until you obtain to the blue level. Phonics first is soo important!! My nephew was given an acc for this program as it is used in his Nursery school class.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARC Bookshelf review [App]  2019-11-9 13:37

    I'm a parent and my children have been going on bookshelf to read their books lately we couldn't search some books levels like 2b, 1R and the rest of them. Pls i need to know what happened.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARC Bookshelf review [App]  2019-11-9 13:37

    Where is Bk, Pu, Wt, Or, 1br, and 2br?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARC Bookshelf review [App]  2019-11-9 13:37

    Would be extremely helpful if these books could be downloaded to external memory instead of ONLY the internal...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARC Bookshelf review [App]  2019-11-9 13:37

    My daughter is in 1R but I do not see it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARC Bookshelf review [App]  2019-11-9 13:37

    It does not have any amazing books for orange!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARC Bookshelf review [App]  2019-11-9 13:37

    I don't have level orange Wich is my level

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARC Bookshelf review [App]  2019-11-9 13:37

    Not good selection of books! Nothing remotely interesting available.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARC Bookshelf review [App]  2019-11-9 13:37

    Because it will match perfectly with 2Red, White, and Black!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARC Bookshelf review [App]  2019-11-9 13:37

    this application lets you read on your color level its really amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARC Bookshelf review [App]  2019-11-9 13:37

    I love it deville was right he is the bestest teacher ever -sundus

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARC Bookshelf review [App]  2019-11-9 13:37

    POOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOP

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARC Bookshelf review [App]  2019-11-9 13:37

    I like this application because I can read educational books and these books are great!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARC Bookshelf review [App]  2019-11-9 13:37

    Just saw for 5 minutes but loved the quality of picture in books

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARC Bookshelf review [App]  2019-11-9 13:37

    So a lot of various books with very interesting happenings

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARC Bookshelf review [App]  2019-11-9 13:37

    IπŸ’™ To read

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARC Bookshelf review [App]  2019-11-9 13:37

    Excellent to read along with grandchildren in another state.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARC Bookshelf review [App]  2019-11-9 13:37

    I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARC Bookshelf review [App]  2019-11-9 13:37

    Hey guys install this

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARC Bookshelf review [App]  2019-11-9 13:37

    I hate it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARC Bookshelf review [App]  2019-11-9 13:37

    Use it for my reading log for school

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARC Bookshelf review [App]  2019-11-9 13:37

    It's cool for school

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARC Bookshelf review [App]  2019-11-9 13:37

    πŸ–•

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARC Bookshelf review [App]  2019-11-9 13:37

    Amazing for bedtime stories

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARC Bookshelf review [App]  2019-11-9 13:37

    LOL LOL LOL LOL LOL LOL LOL

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARC Bookshelf review [App]  2019-11-9 13:37

    It is amazing πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ’ŽπŸ’ŽπŸ’ŽπŸ’ŽπŸ’Ž

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARC Bookshelf review [App]  2019-11-9 13:37

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARC Bookshelf review [App]  2019-11-9 13:37

    There is no BK or OR and im not Y3 or B1 im in back geezzz think about the people in black or orange! I will rate 5 for more books and levels!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARC Bookshelf review [App]  2019-11-9 13:37

    Application is great. My son reads two books a day and needs more books in his level. There is only 1 book in "2 blue" level? Please add more books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARC Bookshelf review [App]  2019-11-9 13:37

    Has to be more fast at getting fresh books then I will give this application a loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARC Bookshelf review [App]  2019-11-9 13:37

    Loved it}

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARC Bookshelf review [App]  2019-11-9 13:37

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARC Bookshelf review [App]  2019-11-9 13:37

    My children love this app. Our school gave us a login and my children can read dozens of books on their level!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARC Bookshelf review [App]  2019-11-9 13:37

    I hate books not read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARC Bookshelf review [App]  2019-11-9 13:37

    Amazing app! I can have my son do his reading anywhere now!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARC Bookshelf review [App]  2019-11-9 13:37

    Love reading now

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARC Bookshelf review [App]  2019-11-9 13:37

    The

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARC Bookshelf review [App]  2019-11-9 13:37

    They say you obtain 12 free books but its 6 books in English and 6 in Spanish. The same books? My daughter speaks English and I need them to be on level blue not random levels. She would also like some fun girly books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARC Bookshelf review [App]  2019-11-9 13:37

    This application doesn't work half the time. It frequently crashes or can't connect with the server. Now it only shows 6 books total from only 3 levels! What happened to all the books??! Please fix so my children can obtain back to using it. Would be nice to have this as an option to library books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARC Bookshelf review [App]  2019-11-9 13:37

    It sucks I am a black and there are no blacks obtain more levels and I will rate it 5 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARC Bookshelf review [App]  2019-11-9 13:37

    You guys used to have white bk pu bronze I hate you guys

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARC Bookshelf review [App]  2019-11-9 13:37

    So i did this in school and i tried at home but there wasn't any levels and im a 2R.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARC Bookshelf review [App]  2019-11-9 13:37

    Like it--besides the part where EVERYTHING IS SLOW!!!!!!!!! I love reading, but, reading on phones or tablets? EVEN BETTER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘ πŸŽ“πŸ“–πŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“–πŸŽ“

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARC Bookshelf review [App]  2019-11-9 13:37

    So poor i will hate it forever

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARC Bookshelf review [App]  2019-11-9 13:37

    I'm so glad this is finally available on Android!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARC Bookshelf review [App]  2019-11-9 13:37

    I think is amazing so u don't have to read it in books u could read in in phones, tablet, and computer

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARC Bookshelf review [App]  2019-11-9 13:37

    Took method to long to load other than that it's ok

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARC Bookshelf review [App]  2019-11-9 13:37

    It's just gay

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARC Bookshelf review [App]  2019-11-9 13:37

    I don't know

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARC Bookshelf review [App]  2019-11-9 13:37

    Gooad for 5th graders like me

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARC Bookshelf review [App]  2019-11-9 13:37

    Lots of fun and obtain to read fun books and it's fun reading them and reading my favorite books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARC Bookshelf review [App]  2019-11-9 13:37

    I am famus

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARC Bookshelf review [App]  2019-11-9 13:37

    HORIBEL

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARC Bookshelf review [App]  2019-11-9 13:37

    Awsome i cannot believe i can read on the appπŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARC Bookshelf review [App]  2019-11-9 13:37

    So asome

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARC Bookshelf review [App]  2019-11-9 13:37

    Its stupid

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARC Bookshelf review [App]  2019-11-9 13:37

    It's so helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARC Bookshelf review [App]  2019-11-9 13:37

    Student : I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARC Bookshelf review [App]  2019-11-9 13:37

    Great!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARC Bookshelf review [App]  2019-11-9 13:37

    Trial

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARC Bookshelf review [App]  2019-11-9 13:37

    love to read

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARC Bookshelf review [App]  2019-11-9 13:37

    😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😀😀😀😀😀😀😀

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARC Bookshelf review [App]  2019-11-9 13:37

    best

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARC Bookshelf review [App]  2019-11-9 13:37

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookshelf review [App]  2017-11-27 21:8

    Been using this application for my cfa studies for the past 2 years and it worked well. This year though, when I scroll down while having a book opened, it automatically scrolls up afterwards. Not sure if I am the only one experiencing it. Very frustrating.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookshelf review [App]  2017-11-27 21:8

    Downloaded this application for 1 textbook that I bought and it freezes 100% of the time. I have uninstalled and reinstalled and nothing has changed. If you can search another related application I would strongly suggest it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookshelf review [App]  2017-11-27 21:8

    Wishing for better. So no improvements with scrolling, hate how it "bouces" back up now with recent update. Painful to use, alternative is to use the pc app, but that is less convenient and for some other reason I dislike it just as much. Supposedly the books themselves are the issue, I somewhat disagree on that one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookshelf review [App]  2017-11-27 21:8

    For a reading app, the most primary function of scrolling down is broken. It scrolls up when you wish to scroll down fast. It doesn't let you to print the pages. It is absolutely painful to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookshelf review [App]  2017-11-27 21:8

    The application keeps freezing then I have to restart. I am using the application for my studies and it is very frustrating. Makes my study time so much longer because of having to constantly restart. Highlighting my work also has its issues.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookshelf review [App]  2017-11-27 21:8

    Worked well at first but now it's not responsive at all when I test to highlight while the touch screen on my smartphone works fine in android games so I don't see it as my tab being the issue. **updated: I just tried the read aloud option for the first time and it's horrifyingly monotonous. I can never tell when a sentence ends and begins. I starrted falling asleep and now I have a headache fighting to stay awake.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookshelf review [App]  2017-11-27 21:8

    This application went from poor to worse. I suggest everyone contact their school and demand a replacement app. The creators seem to not give a damn about improving this app. Seems like they need some tournament

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookshelf review [App]  2017-11-27 21:8

    Whenever I attempt to begin the book I need to read, it is constantly stuck on the load screen. The screen also scrolls up when I am trying to scroll down. Probably the worst reading application I have personally experienced. I only use it because I can't download my book anywhere else.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookshelf review [App]  2017-11-27 21:8

    Crashes if I test to turn the page, use the table of contents, or reopen the app. I'm using it for a textbook that I need to be able to use quickly in class. I have had to quickly take screenshots (before it crashes) of the pages I need before class in order to use the book when I need it. Using it on Nexus 6P.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookshelf review [App]  2017-11-27 21:8

    Plain frustrating. There are too a lot of annoyances to list here. The owners are lucky this application is mandatory, and they could use some competition.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookshelf review [App]  2017-11-27 21:8

    Initial impressions not good. No method to reflow text, have to pinch, zoom, and scroll around to read a page. And this is a course book for an IT course. You'd think people could do better than test to recreate the physical textbook page by page. This application tries to overcome none of the issues you'd face reading a plain pdf on your phone or tablet, in fact it causes more by taking up zone that could be used by other apps.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookshelf review [App]  2017-11-27 21:8

    Only cool for a cheap alternate to buying school books. However, it keeps crashing on one book every time I test to navigate on it. Obtain it together please, I need this to complete assignments...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookshelf review [App]  2017-11-27 21:8

    You would think a reading application would be the easiest application to make... it has gotten better but since most people are forced to use it, why bother? Probs: Scrolling down quick = scrolling up Discrepancy between books available on the www service & application Voice is terrible.. normal speed is too quick for this voice and slower is too funny to concentrate No settings menu because you can't really customize your experience Can't hide books that you don't wish to see anymore or sort by anything other than alphabetically

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookshelf review [App]  2017-11-27 21:8

    Keeps freezing almost every time I test to load my text book. Uninstalling and reinstalling hasn't changed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookshelf review [App]  2017-11-27 21:8

    Commonly stops abruptly on S8+ Edge. Does not retain where it stopped either when manually stopped, or when it stops on its own. Read capability is very primary and sounds like it's about 15 years behind other comparable software. Use it if you have to for school, but skip it otherwise.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookshelf review [App]  2017-11-27 21:8

    The text to speech option is buggy and nearly unusable. The speed options are either method too slow or too quick to comprehend. It doesn't have the ability to skip punctuation. Modernize that thing!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookshelf review [App]  2017-11-27 21:8

    This application is useful to me only in being able to read out loud as I spend a lot of time on the road. However the lack of visual indication of the read from zone and the inability to ff or rr from any zone makes it somewhat irritating.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookshelf review [App]  2017-11-27 21:8

    The scrolling is a small weird. There's a bug when I scroll fast, the pages go backwards. Would be nice if it could be fixed for tge android device OS. Witb IOS it works fine. The rest is allright.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookshelf review [App]  2017-11-27 21:8

    It freezes more then I would consider acceptable. I dont expect any application to run perfectly but this one freezes at least once every time I use it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookshelf review [App]  2017-11-27 21:8

    Generally a really amazing application for textbook reading. Note taking could use a small work. For example, it'd be nice to have the option to underline text in addition to highlighting. I'd also love for the option to take "written" notes in the margin instead of having to type everything out. The blocks indicating a 'note' sometimes cover text, which can be irritating. It would also be a amazing support to be able to look at the review as a single PDF rather then having to view each piece individually or print the entire thing. The find feature is absolutely terrible. I searched the word "archaeology" in 'search library" and zero results came up (I currently have two books). Once I searched in "current book" (my archaeology text book), it worked alright. Not a amazing sign for finding related info in all the books in my library though. I won't be relying on this feature for assistance if my library increases. Otherwise, love the application and the ability to highlight a digital textbook with a beautiful high level of customization.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookshelf review [App]  2017-11-27 21:8

    For one of my college online books it keeps giving an error message. Stating to report it. This is the third time I downloaded this book and off line usage. 😣

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookshelf review [App]  2017-11-27 21:8

    The application is fine for convenience but the read aloud option is terrible. Most of the time, the lady isn't pronouncing the words correctly and she can't say words with an apostrophe or hyphenation. Please fix

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookshelf review [App]  2017-11-27 21:8

    Almost perfect. Don't know if this thing can be excellent coz what one needs, others don't need so ... it just takes a small time to obtain used to. It has been a amazing support for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookshelf review [App]  2017-11-27 21:8

    Amazing app, but boes occasionally lock up and fail to load the next page, even on downloaded books. Requires killing the application and relaunching.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter