ATS waynanigol.mihanblog.com/post/comment/new/52/fromtype/postone/fid/1496780978593710b2114f8/atrty/1496780978/avrvy/0/key/759f91493895fe2c4590dd9adf05d952/ Reviews & Opinions


Submit ATS waynanigol.mihanblog.com/post/comment/new/52/fromtype/postone/fid/1496780978593710b2114f8/atrty/1496780978/avrvy/0/key/759f91493895fe2c4590dd9adf05d952/ review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New York Walk And Explore NYC - New Free v 2.0 - review [App]  2019-8-17 13:33

    will not even download initial data, keeps claiming is has no connection

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New York Walk And Explore NYC - New Free v 2.0 - review [App]  2019-8-17 13:33

    Wow - so much content here! Amazing ideas to incorporate into my July visit/itinerary (my 8th time). Love the included podcasts, walking tours w/ audio, and architectural details. SoHo Cast Iron Dist. here I come!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New York Walk And Explore NYC - New Free v 2.0 - review [App]  2019-8-17 13:33

    u pi l)lol and the 5lo9 are 3o eww 3 pop 8uyoe3 re 7 you 977 and 77 it pi 77u7 it it it by u4 ui u6 4th to ui u6 4th as 46 thg the u5uituui 4th time to 7 use 77u7 to u6 4-h ti ti ueyuy6u tut 5th u6 j4uu

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on ATS waynanigol.mihanblog.com/post/comment/new/52/fromtype/postone/fid/1496780978593710b2114f8/atrty/1496780978/avrvy/0/key/759f91493895fe2c4590dd9adf05d952/ or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch ATS waynanigol.mihanblog.com/post/comment/new/52/fromtype/postone/fid/1496780978593710b2114f8/atrty/1496780978/avrvy/0/key/759f91493895fe2c4590dd9adf05d952/ video reviews and related movies:


    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New York Walk And Explore NYC - New Free v 2.0 - review [App]  2019-8-17 13:33

    A lot of do it yourself (DIY) Tours with valuable information, saving a lot of time planning and visiting Fresh York. A must have.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New York Walk And Explore NYC - New Free v 2.0 - review [App]  2019-8-17 13:33

    Could not drag in travelers to obtain started. Basically means I couldnt even use application from the very beginning. Rebooted phone and still didn't work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New York Walk And Explore NYC - New Free v 2.0 - review [App]  2019-8-17 13:33

    I don't normally write reviews. However, in planning my NYC trip I dreamed of something like this app, then found it. I LOCED IT AND WE TOURED BY IT. The only rec I have is to add a share button to share with others in the group. Amazing job! Hold up the amazing work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New York Walk And Explore NYC - New Free v 2.0 - review [App]  2019-8-17 13:33

    Very simple to use and user friendly with complete information for visiting and walking around Manhattan. Perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New York Walk And Explore NYC - New Free v 2.0 - review [App]  2019-8-17 13:33

    Issue when selecting dates. Entered begin date (2nd) but couldn't enter end date (29th) . It would appear that the date setting is for a max of two weeks only, as I'm in NYC for a month. So it rather defeats the object of using that part of the app, assuming you wish the tutorial to be of any support really, don't you think? 🤔

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New York Walk And Explore NYC - New Free v 2.0 - review [App]  2019-8-17 13:33

    Its my private personalized NYC tour guide. It knew me better than i know myself!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New York Walk And Explore NYC - New Free v 2.0 - review [App]  2019-8-17 13:33

    It was very helpful especially with which subway line to take. There were times it didn't hold up with current zone .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New York Walk And Explore NYC - New Free v 2.0 - review [App]  2019-8-17 13:33

    Helpful for me and my family Works amazing offline and creates a calendar with all the info we need to have fun Fresh York.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New York Walk And Explore NYC - New Free v 2.0 - review [App]  2019-8-17 13:33

    Galaxy tab s2 The best offline map I found.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New York Walk And Explore NYC - New Free v 2.0 - review [App]  2019-8-17 13:33

    Greatest application Your personal tour guide!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New York Walk And Explore NYC - New Free v 2.0 - review [App]  2019-8-17 13:33

    Just what I wanted Really amazing to be outside a building, tap on the gps zone button and up comes information on a historic building. Very good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New York Walk And Explore NYC - New Free v 2.0 - review [App]  2019-8-17 13:33

    Love this application so much! So much detail, the images are amazing. Much better than the paid apps for Fresh York.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New York Walk And Explore NYC - New Free v 2.0 - review [App]  2019-8-17 13:33

    Amazing app! I love this app, it makes navigating NYC fun! so much info and well organized, no need to hunt, it's all at your fingertips :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New York Walk And Explore NYC - New Free v 2.0 - review [App]  2019-8-17 13:33

    Extremely Useful Without a doubt the best application for exploring NY around. Highly recommended for anyone visiting or living in NY.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New York Walk And Explore NYC - New Free v 2.0 - review [App]  2019-8-17 13:33

    The best application to discover NYC For my first Time in NYC the application definitely created my experience an enhanced experience with all the information and things it has!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New York Walk And Explore NYC - New Free v 2.0 - review [App]  2019-8-17 13:33

    Joshua Clark

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    best-selling-spiritual-enlightenment-books inurl:add a comment dissolution'A=0'A=0&ct=clnk'A=0'A=0'A=0 review [in]  2018-5-22 17:51
    [email protected]

    If you haven't met Tom Corson-Knowles yet, the author who made Bestseller Ranking Pro, I think you'll search his story inspiring. Like most authors who have been in the android game for years, the only signs of interest Tom got from publishers were rejection letters. After six years of trying to obtain a traditional publishing deal, he finally decided to self publish his first book on Kindle in February, 2012. It was a life-changing decision. Just twelve months after publishing that first book, he had his first $12,000+ month from Kindle ebook royalties alone! You can learn how in this video. These tactics have also helped him and his clients become #1 Amazon bestselling authors. If you're going to write, publish or promote a book this year, you need to see this:

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New York Post for Tablet review [App]  2019-1-21 21:59

    Does not allow me save or share articles. This may be a deal breaker for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New York Post for Tablet review [App]  2019-1-21 21:59

    I need more experience w/app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New York Post for Tablet review [App]  2019-1-21 21:59

    Even though I set the print ver as my default ver to automatically download, it never downloads until I force it manually. Makes it hard to read the paper in the subway.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New York Post for Tablet review [App]  2019-1-21 21:59

    Large ads on every page. Not sure a yearly subscription should contain this much advertising.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New York Post for Tablet review [App]  2019-1-21 21:59

    Fails to begin After latest modernize application fails to open, just goes black & freezes. Tried deleting, rebooting & reinstalling app. Did not support

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New York Post for Tablet review [App]  2019-1-21 21:59

    Non existent tech help I hold getting ",can not verify subscription" notified NYP Holdings and got no response.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New York Post for Tablet review [App]  2019-1-21 21:59

    Application hss sucked for multiple iterations Just wish readable that day. Eats up tanlet memory. Type too small. Liked old format better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New York Post for Tablet review [App]  2019-1-21 21:59

    not free as advertised

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New York Post for Tablet review [App]  2019-1-21 21:59

    Beautiful much a large fail Hard to believe the Post could take such a large step backwards, going from an outdated application to one that's beautiful much completely unusable. The idea, after all, is to be able to read the paper. How could the editors have allowed this? Please roll back to the old application until you obtain this right.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New York Post for Tablet review [App]  2019-1-21 21:59

    Huge improvement I had actually canceled my subscription because the old application could not handle the Android device update. The fresh application follows the actual format of the paper. It now displays the videos (no huge deal). But it also now has all the sports stats, which were missing in the previous app. I would have appreciated a "heads up" that this make batter was in the works. Customer service is absolutely horrible. But, bottom line, they got the job done.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New York Post for Tablet review [App]  2019-1-21 21:59

    Saved my subscription This modernize is now formatted to my fresh Android device tab and I will renew my subscription which ends next week. I can now read the articles as they appear in the printed version. Amazing job.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New York Post for Tablet review [App]  2019-1-21 21:59

    Takes too long to download an problem and needs an Internet connection to access some content What does the tagline below the stars "For an Older Version" refer to? I see under most negative reviews. My comments are NOT for an older version! I have an android device smartphone running jelly bean and I downloaded the most latest app. like to download the day's problem first thing in the morning then read on the subway. Half the content now needs an Internet connection. Images now need to download. I guess I could test to guess which content needs a connection before I leave the house. Too much of a pain

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New York Post for Tablet review [App]  2019-1-21 21:59

    Absolutely poor modernize Can't read it. Little print & when you enlarge you can't scroll to see the rest of the page. I will not be renewing. Who thought this was an improvement?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New York Post for Tablet review [App]  2019-1-21 21:59

    This application can be so much better. I love the post, it's the only paper I read so when this application came out I got the subscription, this application can be amazing it just really needs to be fixed a bit. Too a lot of bugs, always crashes, or stays frozen on the red NY POST startup screen. I've had to uninstall and reinstall the application quite a few times. Please fix this application for guys like me that pay to use it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New York Post for Tablet review [App]  2019-1-21 21:59

    Doesn't work Finally an modernize a year later. Issue is it still doesn't work. Stat town does not work. Force close continues. So what exactly did you update? There have been issues with this application ever since it hit Google Play. Months later the same issues still do not work and after two weeks of trying to speak to someone they can only tell me we know the same issues exists and we have no idea when the will be fixed. I guess you should expect this from a Rupert Murdoch company. Bottom line is all that counts. Awesome no modernize in almost a year yet the application doesn't work properly. Really shameless.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New York Post for Tablet review [App]  2019-1-21 21:59

    Breeder of hatred This is not journalism. This paper is indecent and immature They use catchy titles based on bathroom humor to obtain people's attention to sell papers. A latest front page was as a picture of a hasidic Jewish man. In huge letters it said "WHO DIDN'T WANT TO KILL HIM?" this is irresponsible. I thought only in Nazi Germany would such a headline occur. Please respect yourself and do not download this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New York Post for Tablet review [App]  2019-1-21 21:59

    Terrible!! The fresh application is just as poor as the original... don't waste your time... Poorly thought out.. no intuitiveness whatsoever. annoying to read.. No zoom function.. pages still don't stay where you wish them to.. total junk

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New York Post for Tablet review [App]  2019-1-21 21:59

    The functionality of this application is not good And so is its contents. In particular the story on this guy that was killed uses very inapproprate langauge, you can tell that this paper/app is all about ratings non content. Not recommended

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New York Post for Tablet review [App]  2019-1-21 21:59

    Application freezes and kills battery life Horrible app. A monkey with a typewriter could have done a better job creating a news app, and that doesn't even create sense.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New York Post for Tablet review [App]  2019-1-21 21:59

    Buggy ap The content is great, it feels like reading a paper. But the ap is buggy and is never fixed. It stops almost every time the smartphone sleeps or changes to landscape. I am amazed that this can not be fixed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New York Post for Tablet review [App]  2019-1-21 21:59

    Crap app. Takes payment no service Paid for service. GOOGLE accepts and bills you. Go back to application and it says you need to subscribe yours is expired. DO NOT SUBSCRIBE! DO NOT USE!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New York Post for Tablet review [App]  2019-1-21 21:59

    Don't waste your time or money! All the reviews are real the application is horrible. Don't waste your time or money. Tying to obtain support is like talking to a robot, canned script after canned script.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New York Post for Tablet review [App]  2019-1-21 21:59

    Don't install it will break your device This application has a ton of viruses don't install it. The fresh York post is full of crap and has stupid journalist's and editors who base there articles on a few story's that go around on messages DO NOT TOUCH NEW YORK POST APP AND NEWS PAPER

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New York Post for Tablet review [App]  2019-1-21 21:59

    Not good Can't begin the app. Closes instantly

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New York Post for Tablet review [App]  2019-1-21 21:59

    the NY Post is very anit-semitic this article written by the NY Post is very anit-semitic. It is only posting negative comments about the Jewish people

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New York Post for Tablet review [App]  2019-1-21 21:59

    Dont waste your time Shame there is no ZERO STARS, cause that is what this application deserves.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New York Post for Tablet review [App]  2019-1-21 21:59

    Terrible! Disgusting antisemitic reporting. Don't even have decency to apologise.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New York Post for Tablet review [App]  2019-1-21 21:59

    Does not work on Samsung 8.4 pro smartphone Please add help for the Samsung Galaxy Tab Pro 8.4. The formatting is method off. Three pages are smashed into one and are not readable. Maybe the 2500 × 1600 resolution is throwing it off.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New York Post for Tablet review [App]  2019-1-21 21:59

    Really bad, don't spend time downloading this crappy application Max stark

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New York Post for Tablet review [App]  2019-1-21 21:59

    Nothing resizes This application refuses to resize the columns and therefore is nearly unreadable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New York Post for Tablet review [App]  2019-1-21 21:59

    Crashed my smartphone and lost all data Remove from application shop

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New York Post for Tablet review [App]  2019-1-21 21:59

    Horrible application The application is horrible.and the NYP who send items to it are even worse. Waste of zone on your device and the play store.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New York Post for Tablet review [App]  2019-1-21 21:59

    Does not work!!! WTF. It never works.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New York Post for Tablet review [App]  2019-1-21 21:59

    Not good application Shame on you!!! Evil people.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New York Post for Tablet review [App]  2019-1-21 21:59

    Pictures overlap text Can't read stories because pictures are placed over text also articles do not always scroll to end of article

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New York Post for Tablet review [App]  2019-1-21 21:59

    Application is poor and news is in very poor taste

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New York Post for Tablet review [App]  2019-1-21 21:59

    Amazing application Beautiful much the whole fresh paper

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New York Post for Tablet review [App]  2019-1-21 21:59

    Super layout . Others should take message

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New York Post for Tablet review [App]  2019-1-21 21:59

    This newspaper is abhorent

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New York Post for Tablet review [App]  2019-1-21 21:59

    Works fine, only 2 weeks free but subscription fee is reasonable

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Job, New You: A Guide to Reinventing Yourself in a Bright New Career review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    Amazing book for those folks looking deep down inside and asking that there has to be something more than this. Especially amazing if you lost a job, or are changing careers, or starting a fresh job.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Job, New You: A Guide to Reinventing Yourself in a Bright New Career review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    This book is a amazing starting point for career men and women of all age groups who are either looking to change careers, or who have been forced to re-evaluate their strengths in this not good economy. It's an simple read with engaging, relevant advice. I've shared some of Ms. Levit's other perfect career books on 20-somethings in the workplace with the 20-somethings who I manage at my firm (and the tip in the books have always helped them greatly), but I'm afraid to share this one lest they obtain any ideas about leaving for a fresh career!It's a fresh decade, so why not finally brush off the procrastination and discover the fresh career you've been looking for?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Job, New You: A Guide to Reinventing Yourself in a Bright New Career review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    If you're considering a career change or have recently lost your job & are looking for inspiration, this book is a amazing resource. It shares real-life stories of others who have created career shifts in different industries for 7 major reasons: family, independence, learning, money, passion, setback (i.e. getting laid off), and talent. If you're in your 20s or 30s, you'll relate particularly well to the examples. I think the latest economic downturn gives us all an opportunity to reassess what we're doing and what we WANT to be doing. It just might be the excellent time to create a change! Grab a copy of this book if you're with me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Job, New You: A Guide to Reinventing Yourself in a Bright New Career review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    The best thing about this book is that it focuses on the motivations behind career change because no one makes a major change such as this for the same reason as another. There are obviously a lot of books on career change, but I haven't seen one written quite this method and I appreciated the originality and the insights.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Job, New You: A Guide to Reinventing Yourself in a Bright New Career review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    Having been a stay at home mom for some time now, I have been attempting to forge a fresh career path for the past few months. Despite endless hours spent brainstorming and searching, I had created no true progress in this journey. Then a mate suggested I read Fresh Job Fresh You. Although I had already read other similar self support books, I really respect this friend's opinion and so I gave it a shot. I finished this book in two nights and can honestly say that it was the most insightful, informative, well written book of this type I have ever read. And bottom line is that because of this book, I now know what I wish to do and have already begun to implement my career reinvention. While reading this book, the proverbial lightbulb went off in my head and all of a sudden the respond came to me. The writing is excellent; the info is straightforward, and the book truly accomplishes all that is sets out to do. I can't thank this author enough for guiding me in such a profound and substantive way.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Job, New You: A Guide to Reinventing Yourself in a Bright New Career review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    thought the chapter about setbacks was helpful but generally, I thought the foreword by Stephen Covey overpromised, also it seems mostly about case studies of people who weren't that interesting, at least not to me. Also as a book from the 90s, it can only support so much and maybe it did?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Job, New You: A Guide to Reinventing Yourself in a Bright New Career review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    Amazon as usual delivered prompt service and amazing prices. The book is a very interesting read. It opens your eyes to the possibilities of the changes you can create in your life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Job, New You: A Guide to Reinventing Yourself in a Bright New Career review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    This book seemed very cursory and filled with nothing more than common sense. Guessing their are much better reads out there about executing a "new you".

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Job, New You: A Guide to Reinventing Yourself in a Bright New Career review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    This book is just a lot of stories. How people were doing one thing then became dissatisfied with their job/life then created a change. There are "tips" / action stuff at the end of each chapter but who really does all that stuff? Maybe I just had higher expectations from this book after ALL the RAVE reviews. Really - 16 reviewers each gave it FIVE STARS? hmmmmm.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Job, New You: A Guide to Reinventing Yourself in a Bright New Career review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    I have been a long time fan of Alexandra Levit's work, own several of her other books, and have recommended her books to specialists time and time again. In the book Fresh Job, Fresh You, Alexandra writes about seven reasons people obtain the itch to change careers. I used this info to evaluate a career change I am considering - going from the entrepreneurial lifestyle I've made back to the corporate globe to build my network, work with bigger clients, and take on an executive leadership role within a top marketing st people who are able to quit their jobs and become entrepreneurs don't create the switch back - so I had my doubts about whether I could create the transition. Fresh Job, Fresh You showed me that I was ready for this career change and gave me dozens of amazing ideas to create the transition happen, and create it a successful one too!I am confident that the insights I found in this book will support me reinvent myself and my career as I take on fresh opportunities!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    52 Vol. 1: New Edition review [Book]  2018-6-23 18:0

    One of the most impressive feats in DC's publication history! Following the happenings of Infinite Crisis (which you'll wish to have read to fully grasp the lead in to this story), DC's Trinity (Batman, Wonder Woman, Superman) take a year off to recenter themselves and learn how to trust one another again after the rifts that formed during the Crisis. In the wake of their year off, a roster of B-List heroes are forced to step up to protect the DC globe until the lead heroes return. 52 was a weekly series (one problem for each week of the year) written by an all-star creative squad including Grant Morrison, Greg Rucka, Geoff Johns, and others. Essentially the best writers for the company came up with this well-plotted, amazingly executed story; rereading the book I was struck just how carefully the squad planted the numerous seeds that slowly come to fruition throughout this tale. This first volume includes the first half of the series (issues 1 through 26). Hold in mind that 52 is also sold as a single heavy omnibus that collects every issue, as well as a group of four trades that break the story into fourths. Buying these two huge halves is a lot more cost effective that the single e story of 52 features numerous characters exploring their own separate plot lines until they slowly start to begin crossing over with one another. Booster Gold attempts to become the fresh number one character in Metropolis with Superman gone, only for his limelight to be stolen by a newcomer character named Supernova. Lex Luthor sets out to clear his name after the revelation of his doppelganger Alexander Luthor being the mastermind behind the Crisis; Lex attempts to develop a fresh gene therapy that will give any normal human superpowers and uses Steel's niece as his first try subject. Adam Strange, Animal Man, and Starfire are stranded in zone after the happenings of the Crisis and the Rann-Thanagar Battle and have to use their wits and a small support from unexpected allies like Lobo to return to Earth. The former Elongated Man Ralph Dibny begins an investigation into a cult that springs up around Superboy after his sacrifice during the Crisis. Black Adam, enraged that he was duped by Alexander Luthor during the Crisis, returns to his home country and begins a plan to instill and fresh brutal form of justice on super-powered criminals. Finally, Renee Montoya is approached by Vic Sage, the Question, about joining his investigation into Intergang and their plans to take over Gotham. All in all these disparate characters and plots form one of the best happenings DC has ever published. An absolute must have for fans.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    52 Vol. 1: New Edition review [Book]  2018-6-23 18:0

    Very good. The story follows a few diffrent perspectives following the happenings of infinite crisis. This book collects the first 26 problems of the 52 happening which is a amazing deal. This book features an all star cast of writers and artists and is a must have for any dc fan

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    52 Vol. 1: New Edition review [Book]  2018-6-23 18:0

    Classic Morrison here. I love the fact that he dives deep into the history of some lesser known super heroes. Booster Gold is a terrifically written character. I would recommend this for anyone who wants a really in depth story without the Trinity.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    52 Vol. 1: New Edition review [Book]  2018-6-23 18:0

    Amazing story line, geoff johns never disappoint

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    52 Vol. 1: New Edition review [Book]  2018-6-23 18:0

    As I write this review, it is late June of 2017, which means that the original single issue, weekly run of 52 was published just over a decade ago (in 2006). The usefulness of writing a review for a comic book series that was originally published over ten years ago may be questionable; however, if you are fresh to superhero comic books, as I am (really at this point, *was*), this might support clear up a few things for 2007, DC published the first trade paperback volume of the 52 series, coincidentally titled *52 Volume 1* (collects problems 1-13). It is the first book of four that collects all 52 problems of *52*. That book is out of print; however, there are 100+ reviews for that item listing, so if you are looking for more reviews/opinions on *52*, you may wish to take a look at that product page52, Vol. 1... The 2016 edition, confusingly also titled *52 Volume 1*, collects problems 1-26. It is the first of a two book series, with *52 Volume 2* collecting problems 27-52.When I reflect back on my clueless self from six plus months ago, it’s weird to consider how mystified I was with what is *52* (and why, for example, this “52” has nothing to do with the “New 52”--other than being a symbolic/mystical numerical designation that has become integrated with the DC Universe). Despite being an avid reader all my life, I never read comic books as a kid (going back to the late 70s & early 80s). It is only due to my enjoyment of all the latest Marvel and DC films that I became interested in learning more about the origins of the superhero (and super villain) characters being introduced in the movies. Most notably, it was specifically Wonder Woman’s introduction in the 2016 *Batman versus Superman* film that initially sent me on this comic book journey down the rabbit hole. The BvS film tips at WW’s “secret origin,” and at that moment I became hooked--no, more accurately, *infatuated*--with learning everything I could about the “original” comic book based Wonder Woman character.I mention this experience because I have since learned that the DCU “rabbit hole” has no end. This is especially relevant as it involves the Awesome Amazon Princess, who unknown to me at the time of watching *Batman v Superman*, has a historic (and unprecedented for a female superhero character) 75 year continual run (at the time of writing this review). Subsequently, it was very early on in my rabbit hole journey that I came across the *Infinite Crisis* collected volume, which prominently features Wonder Woman on the cover--along side Batman and Superman, a threesome that I soon learned comprises the sacred “Trinity” of DC Universe superheroes...Ignoring the reviews from more experienced readers that discouraged using *Infinite Crisis* as a jumping off point for delving into comic books, I conveniently checked out a copy at my local public library and read it. I was bewildered, befuddled and bedazzled by the seeming infinitude of superhero (and super villain) characters being introduced in *Infinite Crisis*. “Uncle Sam”?!? “The Freedom Fighters”!?! *WTF!?!* Okay--so now I understand the warnings. However, I’m still glad I started there because the experience of reading *Infinite Crisis* essentially served as a crash course in what comprises the broader DCU--a put that I had no comprehension, whatsoever, of the sheer this point you might be wondering why I hold mentioning Wonder Woman and *Infinite Crisis* instead of *52*? Amazing question. As you’ve probably already figured out, this review isn’t about the story presented in *52*. It is about 52’s existence as an entity--its critical put within what constitutes the expansive overall continuity of the DCU. On a technical level, *52* is the “missing year” (told in true time over 52 weeks) after the historic crossover happenings of the *Countdown to…* and *Infinite Crisis* series take place. Countdown to…, Infinite Crisis and 52 are subsequently followed by the “One Year Later” reboot. All of these mid-2000s crossover/reboot happenings considered together in a single continuum is quite possibly the pinnacle of artistic achievement in the superhero comic book universe. You can search naysayers who may downplay or otherwise criticize aspects of the overall “Crisis” events, but for the most part this period is universally perceived as a genuine, bona fide comic book sweet spot.If none of this makes sense to you, but you are nonetheless contemplating reading *52*, my main point is to advise you that *52* is an integral part of a much larger whole that encompasses Countdown to Infinite Crisis, Infinite Crisis, all the Infinite Crisis companions and spin-offs, 52, all of the 52 companions and spin-offs, and all of the subsequent post-Infinite Crisis “One Year Later” reboots. Obviously you don’t have to read everything--but you might search yourself wanting to. If you are particular about reading things “in order”, you should definitely investigate “Countdown to…” and *Infinite Crisis* PRIOR to reading *52*. However, that said, my honest opinion is that unless you absolutely positively can’t stand reading something out of order, you can beautiful much jump in anywhere and begin your own “rabbit hole” journey from there. That said, is it feasible to begin out with *52 Volume One*? Sure, why heck not? Undoubtedly, anywhere you come into Countdown to.../Infinite Crisis/52/One Year Later, you are going to end up with more questions than answers, and inevitably, that is what will push you to hold on reading. At least, this has been my private d luck on your own comic book journey, and bon voyage!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    52 Vol. 1: New Edition review [Book]  2018-6-23 18:0

    It's 52. This is the story that was so amazing that it permanent established the number 52 being so necessary in the DC universe. It begins the story that humanizes Black Adam. It has the tragedy of Booster Gold. It gave the question a brilliant mystery for him to solve. It gave Batwoman her lesbianism (the only thing she has resembling a hero trait). It's also a amazing value for the first 26 problems of the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spins and Coins - Daily New Posts review [App]  2019-3-29 13:18

    It's ridiculous how every month I have to unistall and reinstall a fresh application every month. Just modernize don't delete the application jeez so annoying and time consuming. Latest application I install if I have to uninstall again...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spins and Coins - Daily New Posts review [App]  2019-3-29 13:18

    AGAIN?? why cant you stay consistent and in one spot? why do you hold killing off the application and creating fresh apps? super annoying!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spins and Coins - Daily New Posts review [App]  2019-3-29 13:18

    Not so simple to use but will hold trying

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spins and Coins - Daily New Posts review [App]  2019-3-29 13:18

    Stop changing your apps. Can't you just modernize it? It's really annoying to download an application every one or two weeks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spins and Coins - Daily New Posts review [App]  2019-3-29 13:18

    very interesting android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spins and Coins - Daily New Posts review [App]  2019-3-29 13:18

    free spins support thank you I have fun this android game as well

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spins and Coins - Daily New Posts review [App]  2019-3-29 13:18

    grate android game with mates

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spins and Coins - Daily New Posts review [App]  2019-3-29 13:18

    Awesome application for spins and coins,never fails!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spins and Coins - Daily New Posts review [App]  2019-3-29 13:18

    maat h

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spins and Coins - Daily New Posts review [App]  2019-3-29 13:18

    first time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spins and Coins - Daily New Posts review [App]  2019-3-29 13:18

    love it it works amazing thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spins and Coins - Daily New Posts review [App]  2019-3-29 13:18

    love this android game just love it. everyday. love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spins and Coins - Daily New Posts review [App]  2019-3-29 13:18

    amazing fun to play

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spins and Coins - Daily New Posts review [App]  2019-3-29 13:18

    💯MY FAVORITE GAME💯

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spins and Coins - Daily New Posts review [App]  2019-3-29 13:18

    ok

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spins and Coins - Daily New Posts review [App]  2019-3-29 13:18

    ok

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spins and Coins - Daily New Posts review [App]  2019-3-29 13:18

    like

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spins and Coins - Daily New Posts review [App]  2019-3-29 13:18

    👍👍👍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spins and Coins - Daily New Posts review [App]  2019-3-29 13:18

    😍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spins and Coins - Daily New Posts review [App]  2019-3-29 13:18

    amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spins and Coins - Daily New Posts review [App]  2019-3-29 13:18

    very addictive

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spins and Coins - Daily New Posts review [App]  2019-3-29 13:18

    simple for spin

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spins and Coins - Daily New Posts review [App]  2019-3-29 13:18

    amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spins and Coins - Daily New Posts review [App]  2019-3-29 13:18

    amazing

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter