Accurate Altimeter Reviews & Opinions


Submit Accurate Altimeter review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter review [App]  2019-8-13 13:35

    My husband and I really like this app. We've had alot of fun with it while traveling and just daily curiousity. This is the only altimeter application we've used so we aren't comparing it as "better than"...just have used it alot and been happy with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter review [App]  2019-8-13 13:35

    This application only works when the screen is on, which means, on a usefulness to scale of 0 to 10, this is around a negative 17. Uninstalled.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter review [App]  2019-8-13 13:35

    use it for hiking in the mountains

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Accurate Altimeter or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Accurate Altimeter video reviews and related movies:

    See Accurate Altimeter for Android phones on youtube.

     related image

    See CARA MENGUKUR MDPL (KETINGGIAN TANAH DIATAS PERMUKAAN LAUT) dengan aplikasi ACCURATE ALTIMETER on youtube.

     related image

    See Altimeter Test - Casio Watch vs GPS vs Smartphone Apps vs Google Earth | Paragliding Experiment on youtube.

     related image

    See Altimeter on youtube.

     related image

    See Altimeter GPS Free - Turn your iPhone into professional altimeter 2014 on youtube.

     related image

    See Accurate Altitude measurement on youtube.

     related image

    See HOW ACCURATE IS YOUR ALTIMETER WATCH? vs a CERTIFIED ALTIMETERS on youtube.

     related image

    See Casio SGW 400 vs Suunto Core Altimeter Accuracy Test on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter review [App]  2019-8-13 13:35

    Full page ad popped after only about 20 seconds of trying it. Uninstalled. [Response] I'm sorry, but it happened the very first time I tried it and I had used it far less than 10 mins. I'm certain of it. Perhaps there is a bug somewhere. I looked at the 3 altitudes, then went to look at the settings, and the ad came up after I left the settings. I've been a professional developer for over 35 years--bugs are a part of the development life cycle. I sincerely hope you search the problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter review [App]  2019-8-13 13:35

    Very accurate. A lot of users of GPS are not aware that the altitude given by GPS is based on a theoretical Geode of the Earth's surface. It can be up to 100' (33m) off. To obtain a correct altitude you have to have access to a database with the real altitude for every location. With that in mind, this application gets the GPS zone (which is +- 5m for most areas on the Earth) and then finds the surveyed height. The zone of my house is 227ft MSL and this application says 230ft MSL. Considering that I am holding it about 4' off the ground that is beautiful darn good. It it is also cool that it also gives the altitude the current pressure is found in the Standard Atmosphere.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter review [App]  2019-8-13 13:35

    Stay away of this app. I stated in the first review that it was full of tracking cookies. Within mins I got a response of the developer asking if I readed privacy policies. When I re-read them I found that it is clearly stated that info is stored and shared with third parties for providing personalised advertisement. And the application indeed has an excess of invasive advertisement.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter review [App]  2019-8-13 13:35

    Love love love knowing what my elevation is when I'm out west! Behind my gps, my very favorite app. Did I mention I love love love it! And just for the record, I am not a robot. Just walk a small strange sometimes. Must be the arthritis :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter review [App]  2019-8-13 13:35

    Works great, seems to be very accurate. There are three types altimeter readings, show location, GPS and satellite coordinates. Not much commercial interruptions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter review [App]  2019-8-13 13:35

    Worked, the photographed dial looks shoddy and with the black text, dark red needle on dark brown inner mat, isn't simple to read or particularly useful. If I was changing elevation quickly this arrangement wouldn't support reveal rate, the only value of analog dials over digital readouts.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter review [App]  2019-8-13 13:35

    Despite your kind response, I have to tell you that I have had altimeters that needed GPS and acess to the internet (mobile OR WIFI) . And that was all. It was a easy app. with those two requests. They're both in the hardware of the phone. Unlike the SD Card that I can take out. However you seem to need it. I deleted my comments and am telling you why such a amazing application doesn't fit my private requirements. Cheers. Google give up. I've answered back.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter review [App]  2019-8-13 13:35

    Works all round the world, especially useful in South America where you are often at much higher altitude than you realise, so is a health aid too

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter review [App]  2019-8-13 13:35

    It a amazing app. very accurate and best part is that it works off line as well. Thanks to perfect work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter review [App]  2019-8-13 13:35

    I search the altimeter very helpful, since you can keep GPS as well as barometric readings as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter review [App]  2019-8-13 13:35

    Beautiful accurate. I am just unable to place this application icon on my desktop page. have to go to the Google Play application to play the already downloaded altimeter app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter review [App]  2019-8-13 13:35

    I generally use it just out of interest really, if I were looking to buy a property I would certainly wish to know its elevation, bearing in mind eventual sea-level rises.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter review [App]  2019-8-13 13:35

    I brought this app, this morning.. But it is not shown as Pro version. >Ad is still there >Option for make batter is still there. Developer pls check it..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter review [App]  2019-8-13 13:35

    While traveling through from BC to Arizona, Nevada, California, Oregon and Washington I found it fascinating to see the altitudes of the awesome topography.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter review [App]  2019-8-13 13:35

    Superb, provided primary knowledge of geography, a small physics, and general intuition makes this application worthwhile for keeps. It would be less useful in locations where signal is weak or inexistant. Paired with a amazing weather app, why , we can almost predict the severity of the elements coming our way... at least as general guidance.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter review [App]  2019-8-13 13:35

    It's amazing for general information, accuracy is not always reliable, for free, not bad. recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter review [App]  2019-8-13 13:35

    looks like a amazing one.... still testing it.... so, I'll allow you know 😎

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter review [App]  2019-8-13 13:35

    very nice app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter review [App]  2019-8-13 13:35

    Unlike other elevation apps this actually uses 4 or more satellites πŸ›° to calculate your evelation. It doesn't rely on your map zone alone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter review [App]  2019-8-13 13:35

    i loved it i m from India Himachal Pradesh and i just love trekking i found it very useful it is beautiful accurate every time very useful app😊😊

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter review [App]  2019-8-13 13:35

    A nice application and nearly accurate at most places. It works smoothly and it's my companion in hilly areas. I have fun comparing heights of different locations while tracking.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter review [App]  2019-8-13 13:35

    The altimeter works well on my phone though there's still room for improvement on the accuracy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter review [App]  2019-8-13 13:35

    APP is method off. I know I'm at 78 feet sea Leal and is reading 121. This in with Iternet connection. Satellite reading over 200 feet in same place. Waste...........

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter review [App]  2019-8-13 13:35

    A freaking altimeter application with en all seeing website for a icon Pic has to collect data from it phone to sell to advertisers in order to use it!? Lol bs fu

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter review [App]  2019-8-13 13:35

    This application works well unless I'm driving through the Appalachian mountains. At times the application failed to register the current altitude.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter review [App]  2019-8-13 13:35

    a bot slow at times but seems beautiful accurate. wouldn't wish to rely on it in aviation

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter review [App]  2019-8-13 13:35

    excellent application for weather watchers acts quickly and is simple to read while on the move.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter review [App]  2019-8-13 13:35

    I use the app when I need it. Let's say twice a month. Useful anyway.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter review [App]  2019-8-13 13:35

    i like it but I cant obtain it to tie into google maps. cant you send instructions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter review [App]  2019-8-13 13:35

    amazing product, does what it should do, very fast andvery well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter review [App]  2019-8-13 13:35

    Love it, will be camping out. Nice to know elavation, and a cool gadget

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter review [App]  2019-8-13 13:35

    accurate, fast, and most importantly, it works on GPS alone, meaning it will work when climbing mountains.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter review [App]  2019-8-13 13:35

    Only reason that it is not a 5 star is ads. It performs exactly as it states.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter review [App]  2019-8-13 13:35

    I search this application very useful when on my mountain hikes. Before this application I would have to test and create a guess. Now we can check at any time .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter review [App]  2019-8-13 13:35

    I like that it provides 3 sources for altitude. Just curious, how does it calculate barometric pressure? That is usually the fastest source for estimating altitude.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter review [App]  2019-8-13 13:35

    accurate and responsive to changes in altitude, amazing app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter review [App]  2019-8-13 13:35

    very useful when needed. like knowing altitudes at various locations.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurence review [App]  2018-2-21 21:7

    Does not let you to set up a SettleAssist or ScopeAssist acc when first logging in. Unable to use completly

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurence review [App]  2018-2-21 21:7

    Too a lot of issues. This makes my job much harder.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurence review [App]  2018-2-21 21:7

    This application makes lazy estimators even lazier. Yes, it works for easy scopes. It is fairly intuitive. It probably serves those who don't know other software well. But it creates ugly estimates. It applies depreciation across the board. It creates errors that lazy estimators won't fix because they think because the application filled it in its fine. They have ridiculous security requirements that lead to being locked out of the app. Anyone in this business knows there are no business hours. Help hours are a joke.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurence review [App]  2018-2-21 21:7

    Application does not say if free or fee. Wants you to call an 888 number to setup an account. A bit too smarmy for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Maps Altimeter review [App]  2019-2-2 13:38

    Not working. I have paid cash for nothing. I checked all the settings, but this was the only application that isn't present the altitude.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Maps Altimeter review [App]  2019-2-2 13:38

    Works on all my devices.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Maps Altimeter review [App]  2019-2-2 13:38

    Amazing small app. Does exactly what it claims.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Skydive Altimeter review [App]  2019-4-18 21:35

    Would be much more useful in landscape mode on a wrist mount for AFF training. Also adding a pause / resume button would be nice (maybe just use multitouch on the face). Does it take into acc the slower initial freefall due to acceleration, or just use a linear model? Edit: Still no landscape? Metric face is a nice add, but would be most useful if it had another face with both scales so the metric challenged instructors can help the metric savvy students.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Skydive Altimeter review [App]  2019-4-18 21:35

    Question Is there a method to rotate the screen 90 degrees, so they it could be used with running armbands and it is oriented correctly?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Skydive Altimeter review [App]  2019-4-18 21:35

    Amazing small tool. Would be a nice touch to have a digital mode too

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Skydive Altimeter review [App]  2019-4-18 21:35

    Helped me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Skydive Altimeter review [App]  2019-4-18 21:35

    Tyronium Amazing app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Skydive Altimeter review [App]  2019-4-18 21:35

    Perfect tool for students As a student, I did a lot if dirt diving with the mechanical practice altimeter at the dz to correct my altitude awareness issues. This application lets you continue that practice realistically in the comfort of home. A-64019

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Skydive Altimeter review [App]  2019-4-18 21:35

    Perfect pratice tool At the time of post Im currently an AFF student at Skydive San Diego. I can say this is one essential tool for any beginner skydive student to practice COA with mock dive flows on the ground before the true deal. Worth every penny! Thanks for the fix!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Skydive Altimeter review [App]  2019-4-18 21:35

    Does its job Not good UI, but just works. Nice features. Very helpful simulation for AFF students.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Weather Report review [App]  2019-1-21 21:33

    WAY TOO MANY AD's!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Weather Report review [App]  2019-1-21 21:33

    Good. Hold up the amazing work! Will buy your pro version.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Weather Report review [App]  2019-1-21 21:33

    Best weather application ever used. Reports are detailed. Love the warning feature.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Weather Report review [App]  2019-1-21 21:33

    Very good. Love the extended weather report.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Weather Forecast review [App]  2019-1-27 13:40

    Finally found a amazing weather report!!! But, too a lot of apps. If I press an "X" on the top, another appears on the bottom.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Weather Forecast review [App]  2019-1-27 13:40

    Very amazing application .Now I can Check the weather anywhere anytime...great amazing job but ads are also irritating...me...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Weather Forecast review [App]  2019-1-27 13:40

    This is the best abbi had amazing job guys

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Weather Forecast review [App]  2019-1-27 13:40

    Easy accurate and excellent.!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Weather Forecast review [App]  2019-1-27 13:40

    I love this application.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Weather Forecast review [App]  2019-1-27 13:40

    Precice zone settings not working. General locations covered Ok

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Weather Forecast review [App]  2019-1-27 13:40

    It seems ok but to a lot of ads

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Weather Forecast review [App]  2019-1-27 13:40

    Amazing application I loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Weather Forecast review [App]  2019-1-27 13:40

    just downloaded the app,will give a review in a few weeks,to test it out,

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Weather Forecast review [App]  2019-1-27 13:40

    wel done

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Weather Forecast review [App]  2019-1-27 13:40

    I think it's cool informative

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Weather Forecast review [App]  2019-1-27 13:40

    Like

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Weather Forecast review [App]  2019-1-27 13:40

    Amazing map help

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Weather Forecast review [App]  2019-1-27 13:40

    Amazing accurate info

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Weather Forecast review [App]  2019-1-27 13:40

    amazing app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Weather Forecast review [App]  2019-1-27 13:40

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Weather Forecast review [App]  2019-1-27 13:40

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Weather Forecast review [App]  2019-1-27 13:40

    Perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Weather Forecast review [App]  2019-1-27 13:40

    This is really accurate and incredibly useful for anyone trying to plan for is also very simple to use and doesn't drain my battery. I strongly recommend..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Weather Forecast review [App]  2019-1-27 13:40

    I don't think this is actually that application I wanted.... ButπŸ‘πŸ»πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ‘πŸ»

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Weather Forecast review [App]  2019-1-27 13:40

    It's okay not so amazing forecast for the day70% wrong

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Weather Forecast review [App]  2019-1-27 13:40

    Really good, accurate and informative weather ful to the users .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Weather Forecast review [App]  2019-1-27 13:40

    Nice weather app. If air quality index is added to it, that's going to be super cool.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Weather Forecast review [App]  2019-1-27 13:40

    The best weather application I came across

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Weather Forecast review [App]  2019-1-27 13:40

    So far, good!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Weather Forecast review [App]  2019-1-27 13:40

    It's been very accurate so far no complaints

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Weather Forecast review [App]  2019-1-27 13:40

    Hold it up !!! Always a scope of improving !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Weather Forecast review [App]  2019-1-27 13:40

    Seems quite accurate and gives me what i need

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Weather Forecast review [App]  2019-1-27 13:40

    Like it so far 😎

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Weather Forecast review [App]  2019-1-27 13:40

    Thank you so much. Its truly helpful. Hold working and God bless you

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Weather Forecast review [App]  2019-1-27 13:40

    Very nice viewing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Weather Forecast review [App]  2019-1-27 13:40

    It's an incredibly useful application when planning your day

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Weather Forecast review [App]  2019-1-27 13:40

    It's Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Weather Forecast review [App]  2019-1-27 13:40

    No radar.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Weather Forecast review [App]  2019-1-27 13:40

    Inaccurate for Thailand

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Weather Forecast review [App]  2019-1-27 13:40

    A++++

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Weather Forecast review [App]  2019-1-27 13:40

    So far so amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Weather Forecast review [App]  2019-1-27 13:40

    Amazing app, it helps me a lotπŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Weather Forecast review [App]  2019-1-27 13:40

    Brilliant app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Weather Forecast review [App]  2019-1-27 13:40

    nice one..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Totally Accurate GamePlay review [App]  2019-4-27 13:44

    Goooooooooooooooooood GAAAAAAMMMMMMEEEEEE

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter