Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming Reviews & Opinions


Submit Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:20

    I like the content available but the application lacks features I would expect. For example, I can't resume where I left off. If I have to stop watching partway through an episode or film I have to manually figure out where to resume from when I begin up again. It also doesn't track what you've watched or where you are in a series. It's frustrating to have to review episode descriptions and test to sort out where you are in a series. Every other streaming application I use has these features.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:20

    I have had this application for a few weeks. I left another review days ago and i will add to it. The only present i have watched is Doc Martin. Not all the episodes are there. A few are is is quite frustrating for me as i expect to see a present and it is not on the list of episodes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:20

    Love the application and the selection of shows. Method better than BritBox. Only that could create it better would be an autoplay option for the next episode of a series. I'd give it the full 5 stars then.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming video reviews and related movies:

    See Acorn TV on youtube.

     related image

    See Acorn TV | Coming in 2019 on youtube.

     related image

    See Acorn TV | Streaming Now on youtube.

     related image

    See Acorn TV Review 2019 on youtube.

     related image

    See Indulge Your Inner Brit | BritBox on youtube.

     related image

    See Acorn TV | World-Class TV from Britain and Beyond on youtube.

     related image

    See Acorn TV: Stream the best of Britain & beyond with your library card on youtube.

     related image

    See bbc crime mystery on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:20

    Other than the application crashing every 5min or so the layout and overall usage of this application is amazing and I have no faults. If the crashing could be fixed I would recommend this application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:20

    This used to be my go to app. Not anymore. Freezes on roku almost every 2 minutes. What happened????

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:20

    Really have fun the app. A bit clumsy compared to Netflix. Can't seem to load application onto my "Smart" Samsung TVs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    Used to be five stars for sure! Will give five stars again when the casting issue is fixed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    It's very strange, but when I begin a fresh episode the present will begin at the very end and complete itself. The only method to stop this is to immediately drag the play bar back to the beginning to have it begin again. Also, I'm confused as to why there is no indication of where I am in the series, all of the episodes look the same and don't have any indicator of finished or not. I'm going to finish out my trial period to see if this is enough to deter me from keeping a subscription.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    It never updates and when I'm looking for something that I know is on Acorn it can't search it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    I have a problem. When I begin the application and also when I play a film the 3 buttons on android device remain on the screen and cannot be closed, in other words I cannot see the film in full screen.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    Used to love it but since the latest update, being able to cast to my television [email protected]#$%! and miss. It always worked before, very disappointed

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    Why does the application only begin Chromecast if I come back to the playstore? I have cleared cache and reinstalled numerous times. Like the content but compared to other app.. This one is sadly lacking.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    Absolutely horrible quality. It's like a bootleg copy. I got this for Doc Martin but as soon as I've binged that I will cancel. It's surprising that anyone wou li d think this not good video would be acceptable nowadays.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    I downloaded the application sign up with monthly payments and I can't watch anything it only says that there is an error validating my subscription. I canceled the subscription and deliting the application from my phone now

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    Perfect dozens of Films and TV series, so happy that Acorn TV is available. Sometimes connecting can be a problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    Every time I test to use this app, I obtain the notice that there is no internet connection. This is the only application this occcuts with. Application is useless to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    Beautiful buggy. Erratic t fun trying to constantly figure out why it's suddenly stopped working. Sometimes smooth but mostly not. Too poor as films choices are good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    This application does not work in South Africa. it says " not available in your country", so why offer a subscription in South African Rands? Sounds like a cash making scheme. Perhaps Google should try this before placing it in the store.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    stops and freezes A LOT. shows that i would wish to test just won't play.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    The application does not remember current viewing information allow alone previously viewed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    Can't cast to TV

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    My favorite. Live the British humor

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    Use this on the street to have something amazing to watch

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    Used to love this. However, since the latest two updates it stopped working well. Shows constantly freeze and sometimes stop altogether. Cannot watch a present due to the persistent lagging and buffering. I gave it time to be fixed, but it has been months and no change. I will be unsubscribing as soon as this current pay period is over. I've wasted months of cash for nothing. I unfortunately do not recommend this service, as the quality has declined.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    99% of the time the shows won't load, or the stop every few mins and log out. Have not watched an episode without issue. This is probably the worst application I've ever used. The only reason I gave 1 star was that it has the shows I like. Will cancel as soon as I am able to finish the one present I got this for since Im paid to end if month anyway. Will test Britbox next time. I was so excited to use this app, so writing this review create me sad.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    I was watch a present via my library's website, but I obtain constant refreshes & error messages. I place in a ticket about this & was told that I could access the same acc using your app. I downloaded the app. I then went into the application and attempted to access the acc like suggested but it didn't work at all! I replied to one of the emails and I never heard back. I've grown tired of waiting u installed. GoodBye Acorn TV. I can watch Murdoch Mysteries some other method without the hassle.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    I have this application for 2 months with casting to my television from phone and has been amazing but all of a sudden has stopped ings up acorn but will not load in series just zips in then out very frustrating.will work from computer to tv.with chromecast so must be the application on my ph. I uninstalled and installed again but still does not work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    I used to love this application until recently. It will connect via Chromecast, but won't load the present I wish to watch. It looks like the present is about to load, but then I obtain kicked back to the Acorn title screen. Very frustrating.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    Now well, for a time all I could see of a program was about a half inch strip. For some reason it has all cleared up, I have still screen now. I had tried everything I could think of, finally just quit watching for awhile.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    Wouldn't allow me set up account! I used to have one but had to cancel for a bit due to finances. Now I can swing the monthly charges but website "unable to set up account".

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    I have fun the service itself, but major problems with the app. Nothing populates in my recently watched section, which is frustrating trying to return to a present or even know what episode I left off on. I cast to my Chromecast which disconnects beautiful quickly if you pause a show. Not a huge deal, but the application doesn't track where you stopped watching so it starts the episode at the beginning every time instead of resuming. Would love an option to have CC on by default. Autoplay would also be nice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    Doesn't work. Keeps prompting for a password, yet if I change my password, it still doesn't accept it! I can obtain most of what I wish on Netflix and Amazon, anyway! Uninstalling Acorn TV now!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    I love this app! It has all my favorite mystery shows, and so much more. I use a Chromecast and haven't had any issues. No freezing or buffering. Smooth video play, flawless picture, clear sound. The only thing I [email protected]#$%! had is an Auto Play option. That would create it perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    Little selection of British tv for a higher price than what it's worth. Buffers after watching 2 our 3 videos. I guess they wish to discourage using the service. I'm canceling after my trial week.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    I really have fun my detective shows and Doc Martin. The streaming price is great. Sometimes a have a bit of lag in the streaming.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    So far so good. I was disappointed when my favorite present never renewed on Hulu. Satisfied to be able to continue watching it here.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    Amazing progams. Why is not possible to download like Netflix to watch it later? Even when we are out of range (no internet or signal). Please create easier the method to browse like Neflix or Amazon Prime, loosing to much time to go back when I left my browsing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    I love Acorn. I have fun watching the really old programs as well as the fresh ones. I never have a issue using the app. There are others that offer British TV and this fits nicely in the niche. Wouldn't be satisfied without it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    So far, I'm glad I just got the free trial. The streaming has been hiccupy, making it difficult to watch. In addition, in the app, as far as I can tell, the application seems to be missing the following features: 1) auto play the next episode 2) have to turn on the closed captioning at the beginning of every episode 3) can't tell which episodes I've already watched.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    Initially despite the low quality of the application itself, we enjoyed Acorn because of their content. Recently we watched a show, then went back to the menu to select another present and it would not play. Tried the trailer and it worked just fine. Tried to watch the present and it would not play. Tried several shows and none of them would play. After a lot of hours and back and forth with the acorn "support" they finally told me that they no longer help samsung tv's and that I had to spend more cash to buy a box for each of my tv's that I wish to have acorn on. UNACCEPTABLE!! (BTW, have had a steady stream of issues with samsung and will never buy anything from Samsung again.) So I decided that it was time to cancel the acorn subscription. Now the true fun started. Digging through the acorn website, I finally found a note that said that because I had bought the subscription through google-play, I have to go to google-play to cancel. Spent a half hour digging through google play and have not yet found anywhere that I can cancel the subscription to acorn. They are just trying to buy time as in 2 two days they are going to test to charge my acc again. Sent them ANOTHER note.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    still got no respond as to why I cant watch anything cause it keeps telling me ' error validating your subscription ' trippled check everything all is good, I' m suppose to be in the 7day free tial as from Friday 6 June....but with no luck! Some support please!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    Application plays perfectly right off my tablet. But when I cast it through Chromecast to my tv, the present plays 10-15 sec and then has to load. Every time. No other television present apps have this problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    It seems from the beginning I have had one kind of problem or another since I got this app. I have fun the content but if I hadn't of paid for a year, I probably wouldn't have stuck with this for so long. It keeps telling me to manage my subscription from GooglePlay (I have an android.) but when I test to do that, it throws me back to the app! It has problem staying connected. I'm forever staying a series that I then search out there's no more episodes. It's all very frustrating. I do, however, love the content and for now, I'll hold trudging through. There are some very amazing Aussie shows, too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    Glad this application exists however it's a toss up whether or not the chromecast icon will even present up. Has been unreliable in this aspect. Works amazing when it does present up though

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    The first 3 days were fine, then buffering every 5 minutes. Uninstalling.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    Have tried all the troubleshooting tips, but videos will not load.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    This application is terrible. No longer casts from phone to Chromecast. Incredibly frustrating. I love the content but why pay for what you cant watch on a huge tv. Im not paying to watch on my phones little screen. Maybe hire people that know what they are doing because clearly the people who work there now dont. This is a very widespread for a whole lot of paying customers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    What they forgot to mention is that you can only watch content in the US and Canada. So I signed up for a monthly subscription, then after I download onto my phone and make an account, search out I can't stream anything. I contact customer service about cancelling my subscription, don't hear a response, and then am charged for the first month. Rip off.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    crappie application that keeps dropping out. This application worked well until the latest modernize in January. now the application continues to stops after a few mins of playing a show. I am sick of the stop starting craps that goes on. Please fix the issue and create the application better as I purchased an annual subscription after purchasing the application on a month by month bases for some time and now I feel cheated as I can not watch any of my Australian shows without getting frustrated by the not good streaming speed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    still trialing...but rolls over in a few days..subscription...am enjoying but there are only 35 titles to choose from..hope I obtain more of an option soon..where is agatha raisin...loch ness..two reasons I chose Acorn tv... more stars when more options available thanQ

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    I used to be excited but now I'm becoming disappointed. Present cancellations, shows aren't being released as it's stated and some shows that were available every Monday either doesn't present up or has now been limited to once a month. I was hoping that it would change but there needs to be more shows available that are interesting, funny, mystery based and if shows have a limited amount of episodes then we should be told. I won't deny I am ready to cancel my membership.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    So much I don't know and no answers to be found. I was supposedly charged $4.99 thru Google playstore (that I was not satisfied about) Then everything I test to watch wants another $4.99 a month or to subscribe for a year to it, too! Really? It was supposed to be one price. If won't support in app, as it mistakenly thinks I subscribed via the net, which I did NOT.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    Payment acknowledged by Google Play, but Acorn stubbornly refuses to acknowledge payment. I have been trying for days to search solution.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    I downloaded and subscribed yesterday. battled the whole time with validating subscription even though Google confirmed validation thereof. Took my android device box for an upgrade. Tried again = nothing. downloaded application on my phone and tried again = nothing. please advise - seems beautiful useless so far. ps I tried through chrome as well but it kept wanting credit card info even though I had ready paid. deleted application and tried again and getting the same issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    It's not so much I hated it as I was disappointed that it wasn't compatible with my fresh nVidia Shield (Android TV box). My wife and I both love Acorn TV and watch it all the time using an old Chrome Box hooked up to the TV. The nVidia Shield has apps for all the video services we use except Acorn TV. Very disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    We love the shows on Acorn, but we have been experiencing streaming problems. A few mins into the program it begins jerking and then the sound goes wonky, exactly the issue our Android device television had previously. Acorn fixed that problem, but it seems to be back. This is so disappointing to us.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    I have continually been charged on a monthly basis. Yet I can not watch Acorn television on any of my devices. When I go into my acc it says that my acc has been cancelled. I tried canceling 3 months ago. I have been charged a monthly rate of 4.99 now for 3 months even though my acc says it has been canceled. I have tried contacting Acorn but with no reply. This situation is very frustrating. I have changed my review to 4 Stars. The issue iI had has been resolved. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    Do not obtain this app. First they said 1 month free trial. After the trial, I called to cancel and they never did. I called again and they only cancel the fee charged directly from the www service and still charged in my google account. I called again and they said it has nothing to do with the fee. I called Google and they still charged the fee. It was impossible to cancel this stupid service. I cancelled the credit card and emailed them to cancel the service . Hope this works.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    Not good app! Keeps kicking me out of the videos I test to watch, which didn't happen when I used the Amazon Prime application to watch...the developers need to look at other apps that work to learn how to create this application work. And don't just tell me to contact customer support, as seems to be your wont! Just fix your crappy app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    The very best of British movies and series available but the service lacks full screen aspect ratio for newer mobile devices.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    is anyone having issues with the application on their TV I'm having a issue with echo sound on my TV on Murdoch mysteries very irritating I can't watch a lot of these episodes, pls fix or I'm cancelling my subscription

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    signal lost frequently

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    The screen size is absurdly small. I can't imagine why anyone would wish to watch anything using basically half the screen. I can't understand why anyone designing an app... especially a pay to view service.... would choose a platform so bad. I'm willing to give this a few weeks to see if they figure out what a collosal mistake this playback is. The lineup is absolutely fantastic. But, it's not like there's not plenty out there to choose from. BritBox has a amazing lineup, too and full size screens. I'm in the Trial week. If this isn't fixed before the 5th of December? There's just no method I'm paying for this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    Long time user. I think they change the app. Now I can't cast to it anymore. A lot of attempts to contact there support with no success no response. Love the shows hate the service. Hopefully I can figure this out someday. It is definitely not a Plug & Play at least not for me

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    LOVE This! l love my BBC, AMC, and a lot of of the shows & or station statons we can see on cable w/out waititing 3 till we can see ! Such a amazing dozens of films , shows,and so much I'm not going to mention; The BBX Which is expsive in addition toball the other subscriptions I have,Lastly, did I saying British programming!😘 Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    It looks amazing if I could watch it, it just comes up 'error validating your subscription '

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    Was wanting seasons and episodes when I clicked on my present and got a trailer and a similar old movie.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    pentwr sbwriel. Well the application seems to play videos on my phone. however the chrome cast link quits after minutes. which is why i downloaded it per the website. really needs an Android device television application or at least a chrome cast function on web or application that isn't rubbish. so guess im watching the present i signed up for on my pc and then cancelling.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    Was very excited to hear of acorn and extremely dissapointed not to be able to watch programmes without long pauses, stoppages, loading times and dropouts. was ready to subscribe but will for now not bother. Works fine on PC but streaming to Chromecast from mobile android device application it has a fit

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    Would love this application if it worked correctly! It keeps stalling in the middle of the program, like it's trying to upload data. I've tried reinstalling the application with no luck. I'll be cancelling my subscription if it doesn't improve soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    Loved the content - while it was working. Will not cast to Chromcast any more so will have to cancel. I might have used other devices but my husband and I wish to watch together on huge screen.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    Promises series 5 line of duty before sign up then not available once signed up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    application is very buggy videos wont play on wireless connection or cell signal sometimes they begin to play and stop in the middle very frustrating

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    Tried to subscribe with multiple erroneous error messages. Will not allow me past step two. Wrote customer service detailing problem. Received work order ticket number. after five days I received a notice that if I was still having issues to write. There was no effort to help or deal with issues. I wrote detailing problem. I again received a notice that if I was still having a issue to call customer assistance. No one ever answers. ACORN has a major problem and clearly will not deal with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    Has recently redeeigned application to eliminate searches by broad category (drama, mstery, comedy, documentary). This limits searches of inventory.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    amazing programs, was so excited to watch some British TV, the application just never worked. kept saying I had no internet connection what I did, The continue watch list never worked, customer service was very very poor.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    Isn't reliable with Chromecast. Recent issue the application appears to be loading then shuts down leaving the buffering symbol running. Have to reload every 4 or 5 days or restart chromecast. Too poor because content is quite good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    Not good support, no or super slow help. When it works it's great. It stopped casting to chromecast. Would only present the trailers. When switch to the present it would stop. Waiting for help.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    Does Not Work, a Shame Because Amazing Content. Shame on AMC for neglecting a promising service. Do streaming correctly, or license the content to a service that works.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    Couldnt obtain application to work so had to re-register via the web. Hope this doesnt mean I will be charged twice for the subscription

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    tried to obtain rid of application before the two week trial is over. the application says i have to do it from google play..... Google has no record of the subscription from the app. now what????

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    I've only had this 24 hours but am having no problems. Most of my favorite shows are on here,plus some fresh ones, I like. Best five dollars I've spent in a long time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    constantly freezes during play while all other apps dont. found wi-fi signal wasnt powerful enough. puchased a range extending device and installed it half method between modem and tv. now ok. but this application only casts to a designated device.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    If you love the quality of British shows especially mysteries, this is a unbelievable application to pay very small for each month. I love it!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    I have tried to use this on the Firestick. I haven't been able to finish a single episode because the application shuts itself off every 5-10 minutes. Also, the content selection is lacking.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    I wish to cancel my subscription to Acorn TV as I cannot obtain Google Chromecast to work. How do I do this?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    The application use to work fine on my android device phone. Now it won't cast to my chromcast from my Android device device or from my Apple device. Crazy thon is I can cast the present trailers but not the shows. Very frustrating.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    Really appreciate your app. Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    cant obtain the programs on my intelligent tv...wouldnt allow me scroll down to see the programs available. works okay on ipad.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    Amazing content, but I only chromecast and the application does not track what has been watched or if you stop in the middle of a show.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    The videos hold stopping. I don't have this issue with films through other apps. Browser is up to date and all that other garbage they create one go through for troubleshooting

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    this application is awesome I love it! don't believe all the low ratings it's just rubbish! hold up the amazing work Acorn!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    It's one of my favorite apps, but I need to cancel it for a while. However, it isn't listed in my google subscriptions, and so Ihave unable to manage it. I've contacted Acorn but they say I have to do it through google play.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    Worked amazing first time I tried it with Chromecast. Since then, nada. Loading, loading, loading. Uninstalling and getting a Roku.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    Love content, latest modernize broke the ability to chrome cast from any of my devices. Has never kept track of viewed shows or which episode would be next.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    Love it except you cant ever obtain a live person to call you when your acc $$ issues don't fit the FAQ categories! Just cancelled service for a while

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    Horrible app. No support. Purchased a 1 year bonus subscription, have written multiple emails to their customer support. Canned/bot responses, no help.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    Limited content to begin with, and no fresh films or shows added at all in the latest month in Australia.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    Amazing shows! Locks up and crashes on Samsung intelligent TV and thru Amazon Fire Stick. Works excellent on Android device smartphone and Samsung intelligent phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Acorn TV—The Best In British Television Streaming review [App]  2019-11-7 21:21

    Love British programming and love this app. Have watched for years

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter