All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol. 1: Communication Breakdown (All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy (2017-2018)) Reviews & Opinions


Submit All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol. 1: Communication Breakdown (All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy (2017-2018)) review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol. 1: Communication Breakdown (All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy (2017-2018)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    I absolutely loved this volume. This was the most fun I've had reading the Guardians since Dan Abnett and Andy Lanning's run on the series. Though I didn't hate Brian Michael Bendis' run, it definitely dragged towards the end. A knew writer was a welcome change. The book this time is handled by Gerry Duggan, who's work I haven't much read but after this, I feel I've been missing out. The Guardians search themselves back in zone after being grounded on Earth after Civil Battle II, and immediately search themselves in the middle of a dispute between two Elders of the Universe: The Collector and the Grandmaster. Along the method they cross paths with the fresh Nova Corps and The Fraternity of Raptors, the former protectors of the Shi-ar Empire. They'll also have to deal with how each of the characters has changed since the latest series. And all the while in the background, the threat of the returned Infinity Stones loom. This book has the distinction of emulating the films without forgetting its comic book roots. Duggan accomplishes this feat where so a lot of others have failed, giving us the best of both versions of the characters. The art in this volume is also astounding. Aaron Kuder brings the vibrant globe of the cosmic side of the Marvel Universe to life and it is absolutely wonderful. It looks both realistic and abstract in excellent harmony. There is one other artist in this volume as well, Marcus To taking over for an issue. It's good, but a lot more restrained than Kuder's work. Overall this was a unbelievable begin to this series and I can't wait to read the whole thing, even though it's already cancelled. If you like any ver of the Guardians, you'll probably like this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol. 1: Communication Breakdown (All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy (2017-2018)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    I was not a fan of the Bendis run of Guardians. In my opinion, he failed to understand what created the Guardians of the Galaxy run by Dan Abnett and Andy Lanning such a unbelievable series. I feel that Duggan does obtain it though. The book reads like 70s Jim Starlin Cosmic stories and that is a amazing thing to me. It has cosmic elders, aliens, explosions, and larger than life threats. It is fun to read and feels more like a zone adventure than the Bendis Era did. I am glad to have read these stories and I look forward to the next one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol. 1: Communication Breakdown (All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy (2017-2018)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    Unbelievable begin to the fresh series. A amazing combination of funny, serious, and witty, it's amazing for older fans of the guardians as well as fresh fans just coming into comics. The art works extremely well for the series with amazing proportions and color combinations. The story itself is very well written as well, and it keeps you asking questions to be answered as the series goes on. Definitely a series I'll continue reading and, next to the X men and in humans relaunches, as well as marvel legacy, this is on of the best fresh series of the year.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol. 1: Communication Breakdown (All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy (2017-2018)) or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol. 1: Communication Breakdown (All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy (2017-2018)) video reviews and related movies:

    See New on youtube.

     related image

    See Work 4 on youtube.

     related image

    See New on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol. 1: Communication Breakdown (All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy (2017-2018)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    the art and the story is cool, amazing first volume can't wait to read more

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol. 1: Communication Breakdown (All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy (2017-2018)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    [email protected]#$% guardians. This is how guardians should be written. Duggan really gets the writing of the guardians more than bendis’s run.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol. 1: Communication Breakdown (All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy (2017-2018)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    I’m a small sad that they felt the need to begin up a fresh Guardians of the Galaxy, but if I’m being honest it’s mostly because I loved the artwork of the previous series. It always takes me a small while to adjust to an art change, and this time is no different. This series artwork reminds me a lot of the TV series (which I haven’t watched much of, as of yet, so I don’t have the fondness that comes with that). At first I was concerned that this indicated a change of tone for the series, but thankfully they’re still the Guardians I know and love. There are some subtle changes from the latest series to this one. As mentioned above, the artwork does change; as well as the hero designs. Their clothes look a bit more like what we’ve seen in the movies. Meanwhile Gamora’s hero looks the most like the TV present (her coloring, especially around the eyes, is much more distinct and stylized than it had been). The Milano (from the movie) also makes its method into the series, though obviously its backstory is different. The characters themselves have changed a bit too – but that’s because of what they have gone through, not something dramatic and unexplained. Groot is a baby, a state that he doesn’t normally stay in long term, but the reason for that is shown later. Drax has become a pacifist, as he believes all actions have consequences, even little ones like knocking down walls. Gamora is hiding something (ok, that isn’t all that new…), Rocket is still Rocket, and Quill is, as per usual, confused, just a bit more than usual in this case. There were so a lot of things I loved about this volume; I’m not even sure where to begin. Actually, that’s not true. The Raptors! Yes, I do mean the Fraternity of Raptors that come from the Shi’ar Empire. The ones we see go up versus Darkhawk (here’s hoping that means he’s in for a comeback!). Bringing the Ratpors into the Guardians of the Galaxy’s story is a brilliant move on Gerry Duggan’s part. Talonar is an ideal nemesis for the lot of them, and if my memory serves me correctly, he could create a beautiful interesting threat for them. I sincerely hope he makes another appearance (though I search it unlikely they’d introduce him and then drop him). The Baby Groot plot is beautiful interesting as well. There’s an actual reason he’s growing so slowly, and I’m not going to lie, I freaked when that reason was revealed. I’m curious to see how much that’ll stunt him in the long run, and what other influences he’ll feel before it’s all said and done. There’s still quite a lot going on, outside of what I’ve mentioned. The Collector and his brother are involved, as are other Elders of the Universe. You know something huge is event when cosmic beings begin to move about like that. I can’t wait to see where it all leads.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol. 1: Communication Breakdown (All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy (2017-2018)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    This volume collects the first six problems of the relaunched series, along with the Free Comic Book Day issue, which opens the series with the acquisition of the Milano (from the animated series, isn’t it?)Unfortunately, I haven’t read the final volume of the previous series to know whether the set-up for this volume is created there, or whether we are stating in the middle of something and they’ll fill it in rtunately, they do explain as we go along why they are doing what they are doing, apart from a couple of things, such as why Drax is suddenly a pacifist, why Gamora is secretly working for Thanos, what happened to Groot, where the all-new Nova Corps came from, and what Loki has got to do with any or all of e story here is a huge heist caper, for one client, and then another, with all sorts of villains from previous series popping up, more Elders of the Universe than you can shake an Infinity Gauntlet at, and the secrets of the Infinity Stones revealed; not to mention some of the trade secrets of some of the Elders is is a well-scripted and plotted story, which takes the Guardians back into the Cosmic; unfortunately, I can’t abide the artwork – I don’t know why, I just don’t like the style. It is a self-contained story, per se, so you can read the volume and feel like you have achieved something, but there are unanswered questions to begin us into the net volume too, as all amazing comics used to : Now, I read the Panini edition of this volume, and I took them at their word that this was the first six problems of the series, whereas, having now read the second volume, it turns out that this one actually includes problems #1-2, 4, 6, 8, 10, with the ‘filler’ problems and #11-12 in the second. These interleaved problems fill in the missing plot elements and then continue the main/group adventure, so technically this is the first six problems of the ‘team’ story.I still don’t like the art in this volume, but the two-volume approach does work, and the art in the second is stunning.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol. 2: Riders In The Sky (All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy (2017-2018)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    Now having read this I can truly say that Gerry Duggan is really proving himself as an architect of the cosmic Marvel Universe. Before I go into the review I would like to correct something I said in the first review. I had stated that the series had been cancelled but it appears I may have been misinformed. That being said, onto the main review. This volume is various from the previous one as there's no overarching story. Instead the problems contained here in take put around the happenings of the first book, giving each member of the squad a solo adventure with which to obtain to know them better. There are also a lot of references to previous Cosmic Marvel storylines, buy it shouldn't be to hard to fallow without having read them. The art is various from problem to problem as well, but it is all still written by sue #3: The first problem in the book focuses on Gamora, as she discovers her soul may not be whole after receiving visions from inside the Soul Gem, an Infinity Stone. This is the begin of her quest referenced in the first volume, and though I didn't think it was the best problem in this collection, I was intrigued by the story and can't wait to see it unfold. The art for this comic was done Frazer Irving, who delivers a dark and realistic sue #5: Next up is Star-Lord, who has probably the least necessary story. In said tale, he breaks one of his melody tapes and has to find the universe to replace it. This takes put before the heist from the first volume. Though it wasn't as necessary as other problems in the collection, it makes up for it with the clever ending it delivers. Chris Samnee delivers solid art related to his work on the Black Widow sue #7: This part of the book was the most exciting for me as it tells us the reason behind Drax's sudden change to pacifism. Though not as epic as I expected, we obtain a satisfying reason for the change. Greg Smallwood's art that I loved in Moon Knight, returns sue #9: Another necessary issue, we are now given the reason why Groot has lost most of his mass. Him being around two feet tall now. It's a amazing story and somewhat emotional as well. Mike Hawthorne and Terry Pallot's art is simply okay. It has weird look to it, especially with the sue #11: If you have been wondering what the newly resurrected Nova/ Richard Ryder has been up to, you obtain your respond here. Not the most exciting but it plants the seed of a future storyline to come. Roland Boschi does the art and honestly though I haven't loved his work in the past, it is really amazing sue #12: The final problem in this volume has the Guardians step up their android game in the hunt for the missing Infinity Stones. While on the hunt, they gain a fresh member while unknown forces seek to end their quest. This is one of my favorite problems as it builds on the mysteries set up in the previous volume. Rod Reis's art is beautiful good.Overall, though not as amazing as the first one I loved this volume and I can't wait to see what happens next.4/5

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol. 2: Riders In The Sky (All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy (2017-2018)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    The artwork in this TPB blows me away; Gamora's problem is especially breathtaking. There are a lot of various styles on display with something for only very minor gripe is that the method in which the problems have been collected sometimes feels like an anthology y of the problems function independently to fill in holes from previous stories, which results in a slight loss of forward momentum and l in all I've been finding Duggan's Guardians incredibly enjoyable. The series respectfully honors the past and offers something new. Riders in the Sky is definitely worth a read.(Collecting All-New Guardians of the Galaxy #3, #5, #7, #9 and #11-12.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol. 2: Riders In The Sky (All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy (2017-2018)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    These are mainly one-shots separate from the main arc of Gerry Duggan's run of Guardians of the Galaxy. My main gripe with them is that they were separated from the main book as they do include a lot of hero development for the Guardians, like why Drax is now a failing pacifist, but the stories are still amazing overall. The latest two problems set up the explanation for Talonar, the main baddie of the All-New Guardians series. I recommend it as a amazing collection of hero stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol. 2: Riders In The Sky (All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy (2017-2018)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    The style of this book was very various than the first volume, but much more artistic and thought provoking. This is a flashback story for all the characters filling in the holes of the first volume. The star lord problem is possible one of my fresh favorite problems of any marvel book in the latest year. The “all new” line of guardians is moving in the right direction for guardian stories and Provides a level of respecting the audience intelligence that lacks in the marvel now and bendis books. Thanks Dugan for respecting your audience and not dumbing down the guardians like bendis has.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol. 2: Riders In The Sky (All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy (2017-2018)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    The art in most problems is poor and the story is okey, didn't like it as much as I liked the first volume :/

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol. 2: Riders In The Sky (All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy (2017-2018)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    All-New Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2: Riders in the Sky collects problems #3, 5, 7, 9 and #11-12 of the All Fresh e ‘missing’ six problems are the squad story that these odd/solo problems fill in the background and character-motivation for, revealing a whole swathe of stuff, mostly stunningly illustrated and scripted. I thought the first volume was OK, apart from the art, which I disliked, but there was something missing from it. That something is here – the “gosh” “wow” items that has been missing from the Guardians adventures since they faded out after the Annihilation happening and its aftermath; now those days are back, for the title of this collection refers to the Nova Corps, who are sharing this book as a huge sub-plot, and who obtain problem #11 all to themselves, while problem #12 continues the squad story from volume 1, and features some prospective fresh members:“There’s no room aboard out ship for a bog monster”There is more cosmic items and character-development in this book than in the entire previous series and all its spin-offs, but it probably wouldn’t have worked so well if it had been intercut with the ‘regular’ story.If you have seen the fresh Star Trek TV series, then their final stage when the distress call comes in and you begin to realise where it is going, that’s how I felt about this. Play the music…

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol. 2: Riders In The Sky (All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy (2017-2018)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    Riders in the Sky continues the recent round in the Guardians of the Galaxy reboot. If you look at the problem numbers included, they’re a small bit all over the put (as was the first volume, if you recall). Likely they sorted the problems into a various order for the volumes, in order to tell a specific story. Most of the stories here are more along the ‘one-shot’ sense, where they only latest a single issue. As mentioned above, there are several plots/stories for this volume, five in total. The first four focus on each of our heroes (with Rocket and Groot grouped together), and the latest is more along the lines of the main plot already started, a feeling that is confirmed by its multi-issue nature. Gamora gets the spotlight first; honestly before this I had been thinking I missed something from Guardians of the Galaxy (perhaps everything happened in another series?) but now I realize it was just some creative storytelling. The whole run of the All-New Guardians of the Galaxy, Gamora has been obsessing about getting to the soul stone. What I didn’t really understand was why. Or more accurately, I didn’t know the info leading up to that point. Through context I understood that Gamora believed that part of her soul was trapped in said stone, but I still didn’t understand what happenings led her to that conclusion. Now that I’ve read this, I understand how the pieces fall together a bit more. It was nice seeing a Doctor Strange appearance as well as several other cameos (most of which occur inside the soul stone, and thus could be considered to be something other than canon? At least they’re not the characters we’ve gotten used to over the years). Star-Lords (aka Peter Quill) story came next. I’ll confess I was immediately place off by the art style chosen – it felt cartoonish and silly. Admittedly Quill’s story isn’t the deepest of tales, but it was interesting. I loved the concept of being able to search pockets in zone that are still transmitting (or more accurately, receiving Earth’s transmissions) specific data he’d want. Specifically, 80’s music. It’s actually beautiful cool. Everything around that was a bit on the silly side, so be ready for a more casual read. Drax’s story is next; and is odd in that it has two points. The first is to blend his experiences with Gamora (as his soul is also trapped in the soul stone), but the other is of his own. Finally we’re given the respond as to why Drax the Destroyer has become a pacifist. I won’t ruin it for you, as it’s truly worth reading (it’s probably the highlight of the volume, or at least one of them). The latest of the one-shot stories also explains previous happenings – specifically why Baby Groot is well…a baby. It’s simple to forget that the film and comic Groots are different, and therefore what happened in the first film wouldn’t affect small Groot. So that raises the question; what exactly happened to him? And why isn’t he growing? (Frankly that’s the bigger concern here). Adding Rocket’s regret, self-hatred, and guilt to the mix really created for an emotional read. And finally we’re on to the ‘main’ plot. I place that in quotes as I obviously don’t know if it’s the main plot, but I sure hope it all ties in. There are a few noteworthy happenings that occur (such as both Deadpool and Antman trying to stow away with the Guardians) that are funny, but not really necessary to the plot. And then there’s the Raptor plot. I was seriously hoping that this was going to become more of a thing in Guardians (and not just because the more we see of them, the more likely we are to obtain a Darkhawk reboot), and it looks like my want is being granted! Though I’ll admit I didn’t see that twist coming, not one bit. I’m still digesting it a bit to be honest. On the whole this was a decent read; four short stories, with varying levels of seriousness, and then diving back into the main story. I can’t wait to see where they’re leading us with the Nova and Raptors plots. I hope they reveal more next issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol. 2: Riders In The Sky (All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    The artwork in this TPB blows me away; Gamora's problem is especially breathtaking. There are a lot of various styles on display with something for only very minor gripe is that the method in which the problems have been collected sometimes feels like an anthology y of the problems function independently to fill in holes from previous stories, which results in a slight loss of forward momentum and l in all I've been finding Duggan's Guardians incredibly enjoyable. The series respectfully honors the past and offers something new. Riders in the Sky is definitely worth a read.(Collecting All-New Guardians of the Galaxy #3, #5, #7, #9 and #11-12.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol. 2: Riders In The Sky (All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    The art in most problems is poor and the story is okey, didn't like it as much as I liked the first volume :/

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol. 2: Riders In The Sky (All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    Riders in the Sky continues the recent round in the Guardians of the Galaxy reboot. If you look at the problem numbers included, they’re a small bit all over the put (as was the first volume, if you recall). Likely they sorted the problems into a various order for the volumes, in order to tell a specific story. Most of the stories here are more along the ‘one-shot’ sense, where they only latest a single issue. As mentioned above, there are several plots/stories for this volume, five in total. The first four focus on each of our heroes (with Rocket and Groot grouped together), and the latest is more along the lines of the main plot already started, a feeling that is confirmed by its multi-issue nature. Gamora gets the spotlight first; honestly before this I had been thinking I missed something from Guardians of the Galaxy (perhaps everything happened in another series?) but now I realize it was just some creative storytelling. The whole run of the All-New Guardians of the Galaxy, Gamora has been obsessing about getting to the soul stone. What I didn’t really understand was why. Or more accurately, I didn’t know the info leading up to that point. Through context I understood that Gamora believed that part of her soul was trapped in said stone, but I still didn’t understand what happenings led her to that conclusion. Now that I’ve read this, I understand how the pieces fall together a bit more. It was nice seeing a Doctor Strange appearance as well as several other cameos (most of which occur inside the soul stone, and thus could be considered to be something other than canon? At least they’re not the characters we’ve gotten used to over the years). Star-Lords (aka Peter Quill) story came next. I’ll confess I was immediately place off by the art style chosen – it felt cartoonish and silly. Admittedly Quill’s story isn’t the deepest of tales, but it was interesting. I loved the concept of being able to search pockets in zone that are still transmitting (or more accurately, receiving Earth’s transmissions) specific data he’d want. Specifically, 80’s music. It’s actually beautiful cool. Everything around that was a bit on the silly side, so be ready for a more casual read. Drax’s story is next; and is odd in that it has two points. The first is to blend his experiences with Gamora (as his soul is also trapped in the soul stone), but the other is of his own. Finally we’re given the respond as to why Drax the Destroyer has become a pacifist. I won’t ruin it for you, as it’s truly worth reading (it’s probably the highlight of the volume, or at least one of them). The latest of the one-shot stories also explains previous happenings – specifically why Baby Groot is well…a baby. It’s simple to forget that the film and comic Groots are different, and therefore what happened in the first film wouldn’t affect small Groot. So that raises the question; what exactly happened to him? And why isn’t he growing? (Frankly that’s the bigger concern here). Adding Rocket’s regret, self-hatred, and guilt to the mix really created for an emotional read. And finally we’re on to the ‘main’ plot. I place that in quotes as I obviously don’t know if it’s the main plot, but I sure hope it all ties in. There are a few noteworthy happenings that occur (such as both Deadpool and Antman trying to stow away with the Guardians) that are funny, but not really necessary to the plot. And then there’s the Raptor plot. I was seriously hoping that this was going to become more of a thing in Guardians (and not just because the more we see of them, the more likely we are to obtain a Darkhawk reboot), and it looks like my want is being granted! Though I’ll admit I didn’t see that twist coming, not one bit. I’m still digesting it a bit to be honest. On the whole this was a decent read; four short stories, with varying levels of seriousness, and then diving back into the main story. I can’t wait to see where they’re leading us with the Nova and Raptors plots. I hope they reveal more next issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guardians of the Galaxy: New Guard Vol. 4: Grounded (Guardians of the Galaxy (2015-2017)) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    I liked the art, the art in the whole series was amazing but this volume's story was meh it had some amazing moments but over it is a meh volume.I have been following Bendis' run since the begging "from marvel now" there are people who didn't like his run but I was one of the few who did yes he did have poor stories but overall it was an okey run, this volume was his goodbye to the Guardians of the Galaxy and I wish to say thank you Bendis for this run, it wasn't a amazing run but it was fun. and I hope the next squad does a better job with Guardians of the Galaxy, because Guardians of the Galaxy is my favorite squad in marvel universe and I can't wait to read more Guardians of the Galaxy comic "See you in All-NewGuardians of the Galaxy series" ^_^

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guardians of the Galaxy: New Guard Vol. 4: Grounded (Guardians of the Galaxy (2015-2017)) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guardians of the Galaxy: New Guard Vol. 4: Grounded (Guardians of the Galaxy (2015-2017)) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    Four solo stories followed up by a war with half the galaxy. The solo stories felt like lead-ins to other books. The Thing story was really a prequel for Bendis's Infamous Iron Man series and was the best of the bunch. Then we have a Groot solo story written in verse that I just found annoying. Then Gamora won't quit breaking into government facilities looking for Thanos and has to be dealt with. Next was an Angela problem where I felt like I missed a miniseries of hers or something because I didn't know what was going on. Lastly, Thanos squads up with Annihilus, the Badoon, and the Brood to take out Earth which leads into the fresh Guardians book focusing on the characters from the movies. I'm looking forward to see what Gerry Duggan does with the series. Bendis's stories were hit and miss.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guardians of the Galaxy, Vol. 1: Cosmic Avengers review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    Enjoyed

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guardians of the Galaxy, Vol. 1: Cosmic Avengers review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    I saw the film first so was expecting something more funny. This explains the back stories better than the movie, but is night and day various from it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guardians of the Galaxy, Vol. 1: Cosmic Avengers review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    It's really good! I'm not crazy about Rocket like everyone else seems to be, I didn't really like him back in the day either and I think he's a bit too mouthy rather than comedy relief but he's just getting started so I'm sure Bendis will mellow him out a bit once he's established.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guardians of the Galaxy, Vol. 1: Cosmic Avengers review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    Bought it for my cousin and it was a amazing read! Since the film came out, Guardians of The Galaxy has become well-known and popular. I would recommend this to any Avengers fans.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guardians of the Galaxy, Vol. 1: Cosmic Avengers review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    I am an addict to the Guardians tale for some reason. I cannot put it, but it seems I have followed the series through all its forms and now am entering into the Guardians of the Infinite series. Amazing read...well done!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guardians of the Galaxy, Vol. 1: Cosmic Avengers review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    Too poor I finished the book. All the characters, the story line, the lines are perfect. Perfect After having seen GOTG movie.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guardians of the Galaxy, Vol. 1: Cosmic Avengers review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    Amazing art, amazing story. The differences from the marvel cinematic universe are a small contusing, but hold it fresh and new

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guardians of the Galaxy, Vol. 1: Cosmic Avengers review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    Two words: Guardians of the Galaxy. Ok, maybe more than two words. But still...! Marvel crosses outer zone with The Avengers with pirates and gives us one of the greatest stories you'll wish to geek out on. I dare you: read this and test not to say, "I am Groot."

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guardians of the Galaxy, Vol. 1: Cosmic Avengers review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    Cool to see the comic vs. the movie. Unfortunately while this novel has some interesting background information, I don't know if it has as much suspense or "attitude" as the film does. Definitely worth reading if you're into the series, though. And Iron Man is in it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guardians of the Galaxy, Vol. 1: Cosmic Avengers review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    Exelent feeling in the hands, amazing materials and finish.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Avengers Vol. 1: Breakout (The New Avengers) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    After the happenings of avengers disassembled, the avengers are no more. This takes put awhile after that, with a breakout at a super prison in the middle of Fresh York for some reason. For different reasons, some better than others, there are super heroes in or near the prison and these people become the titular fresh avengers.I rather liked this volume, the action is amazing and the writing works for the best part. It is a bendis book, so be prepared for all the self-interruptions and repeated lines that implies. The art is also nice, although it isn't my favorite David finch work. The male necks are all really thick, and his noses seem method too sharp almost. Those issues, combines with his really pronounced cheekbones create his captain America and Peter Parker look almost identical beside the hair color.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Avengers Vol. 1: Breakout (The New Avengers) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    This story involves the formation of fresh avengers after a large-scale prison breakout at the raft prison facility. The first 3 problems set up the situation where the heroes are forced to war the villains who escaped as soon as electro causes the security systems to malfunction. The remaining 3 problems is formation of this roster of heroes: Spider-Man, Luke Cage, Spider-Woman, Captain America, Iron Man and Wolverine.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Avengers Vol. 1: Breakout (The New Avengers) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    I was really disappointed when this ver of this book ended because it had all my favorite characters in it and hadn't happened before or after. Luke's squad was a really amazing mix of characters with a lot of amazing stories to tell. Thing, Spidey, Wolverine and Carol Danvers on the same squad was a nice break from the "Big Three" Avengers. Also, it was cool to see a "street level" ver of Avengers. This is probably my favorite incarnation of The Avengers. Hopefully, after Secret Wars, we'll see a reasonable facsimile of this squad again someday!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Avengers Vol. 1: Breakout (The New Avengers) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    I have always wanted to read this series, and have finally gotten around to it with this 1st volume. Amazing story, phenomenal art, well worth the waiting. Loved it. Starting volume 2 now....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Avengers Vol. 1: Breakout (The New Avengers) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    What did I like.....? The structure , the story. The meta back story, the art, the layout and the hero growth. I've been reading Marvel since the early 1960s and always felt there was some kinship with the works offered, the zeitgeist of the Twighlight Location and the best of Science Fiction of that decade. This takes all of that and everything that Marvel did after and marches it into a future along all fronts I took note of and probably a lot of more with passion, craft, a quantum scope of style and depth of story that does the Old Masters proud from Kirby and Ditko, through Steranko, Heinlein, Asimov and Sturgeon. Maybe I read too much into Marvel Comics but I grew up in my pre teen years reading classical strains of European mythology. It informed the globe views of those peoples. This is the mythology of our fresh age. Nuff Said.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Avengers Vol. 1: Breakout (The New Avengers) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    Fresh Avengers is an necessary title for the Marvel Universe, and it starts here. The premise: after the original Avengers disassembled, a fresh handful of heroes have gotten together to carry on the legacy. I don't wish to ruin any of the surprises behind "Breakout" (which there are a couple) but merely comment on the importance of the book and the series itself. By this point, if you did not know that Brian Michael Bendis has taken almost complete control of every major Marvel Universe Happening since Avengers Dissassembled, you are a small behind. He's an author that you either love or hate for his directions. While two main stories happened prior to the begin of Fresh Avengers (Disassembled and Secret War), this is really where the Marvel Universe begins to see its change. The story behind "Breakout" to place it simply is that there is, you guessed it, a breakout, and many, nearly 50 villains from a wide array of comic series escape. This event, which gathers the Fresh Avengers initially, affects the Marvel Universe as a whole for a amazing while into Bendis' Marvel timeline.(Punisher Battle Journal which started about the time of the Civil Battle created numerous references to this breakout during its run, just to give you an idea) Fresh Avengers does not do a BAD job on anything. The dialogue isnt terrible, the action is solid, and the art doesn't leave you wanting more. That said, Fresh Avengers is not a continuously amazing title. I thoroughly enjoyed "Breakout" and would recommend it to anyone who likes comics. The series afterward i found to be very off and on good...one thing i give Bendis credit for is his overall consistancy (ultimate spiderman comes to mind in that same respect). The importance of the Fresh Avengers (and later the Mighty Avengers) is mostly as a companion to the main happenings in the Marvel Universe, and the MU is certainly full of happenings that are worth having additional info for. Although Bendis takes too much advantage of this during Secret Invasion (which is almost completely unreadable without the Avengers titles), Fresh Avengers is a solid read that doesn't always leave you wanting more, but leaves you happy enough to continue reading if you have the time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Avengers Vol. 1: Breakout (The New Avengers) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    A graphic novel collection of problems 1 through 6. The Avengers broke up after the Scarlet Witch had a breakdown that resulted in the death of several Avengers. But fate brings together a fresh squad when there is a breakout at the Raft, a prison of super powered criminals. They decide to stay together to test and recapture the criminals who got is is a fresh mix of heroes with a fresh mission. It is interesting to see a squad with an actual mission beyond just catching the recent villain to pop out of the woodwork. The heroes have a amazing chemistry from the very beginning. Finally the artwork is very nice comic book artwork.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Avengers Vol. 1: Breakout (The New Avengers) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    I read it and I liked it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Avengers Vol. 1: Breakout (The New Avengers) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    This is a amazing Avengers team. It features Netflix heros Luke Cage, Jessica Jones, Iron Fist. Spider-man, Wolverine, the Thing from the Unbelievable Four, Ms Or as she's called today Captain Marvel, Doctor Strange, And Hawkeyes ex wife Mokinbird. This book has a lot humor and action. I loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Avengers Vol. 1: Breakout (The New Avengers) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    This is what comics like the Avengers, X-men, Justice League etc. are supposed to be about. Cool action cool story. It's nice to see a comic finally obtain away from all of the political drama and conspiracy stories that in the end just dragged on and on. I am so tired of buying collections like all of the Siege books that had virtually no action and were more just tiring dialogue. When I wish drama I will watch Smallville. When I pick up the Avengers this is what I expect to see, Luke Cage knocking something out, Spidey being in method over his head, Wolverine cutting crap up. The addition of the Thing was beautiful cool s nice seeing the writers getting away from the older up-tight Avenger model squads from back in the 80's and putting some attitude into the team.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Galaxy Overlay Photo New 2018 review [App]  2018-6-16 21:9

    Application is very nice Jordaar [email protected]#$%

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Galaxy Overlay Photo New 2018 review [App]  2018-6-16 21:9

    Awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New Wolverine Vol. 1: The Four Sisters (All-New Wolverine (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    As she herself admits in the book, she's Laura, X-23, and Wolverine, and she's not trying to replace her father as much as hold his legacy alive, which is a amazing summary of this book to be honest.A very Wolverine-ish story about shadowy organizations (Alchemax, as they are slowly becoming the evil scientists of the world) playing with Wolverine's genes to make super soldiers. Laura, however, is not trying to fill Logan's shoes so much as follow what he taught her back when they were together, and she manages to tackle things in a less violent (as pointed out by a lot of people she comes across) and yet still very familiar way.Her first adventure manages to work in superscience (Pym style), magic (Strange style), and amazing old fashion claws versus personal military action, as she tries to search a balance between what she was created to do and what she wants to be, and if you can't tell there's a lot of metaphors hidden in all the subtext of this book that create it a joy to pick through.If I do have to leverage complaints: this is going to seem like a fairly tame beginning for her story, as there's no costumed villains running around (save an appearance so short it's more of a cameo despite having a nice war to go with it) and most of the X-23 clones aren't too interesting outside of a couple of amazing scenes. However the sincere moments where we see inside the mind of our fresh yellow-and-blue sniktbub are amazing enough to elevate it above "average" and it does set up for an interesting aftermath following the happenings of this book (at least with the fresh characters and how they're going to fit into Laura's life).The series does call back to some of X-23's history but besides for knowing what the stinger means (someone familiar shows up) and what the different pictures that are a small more vague that happen in a splash page flashback are, you don't really need to be too familiar with Laura to read this one and have fun in the end it's not a must-have book, but it's not a not good one either, and there's just enough in here to really dig into.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New Wolverine Vol. 1: The Four Sisters (All-New Wolverine (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    This book is a fun and simple read. Nothing really spectacular about it. If you're looking for easy superhero fun, then it's a amazing choice. I don't think it will top any best of lists though. I want I could give it a 2 1/2 to be honest

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New Wolverine Vol. 1: The Four Sisters (All-New Wolverine (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    Unbelievable art, and an action packed story. The mantle has been passed from Logan to Laura, and i can't wait to see where the story goes next. If you like [email protected]#$% super heroines, give this book a read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New Wolverine Vol. 1: The Four Sisters (All-New Wolverine (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    I loved her origin story and I think this is probably Laura/X-23's second best story, although I still haven't read a bunch in between.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New Wolverine Vol. 1: The Four Sisters (All-New Wolverine (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    I bought it on a whim and it's really good. Can't wait to buy the next one! Amazing art and story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New Wolverine Vol. 1: The Four Sisters (All-New Wolverine (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    SICK HYPE!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New Wolverine Vol. 1: The Four Sisters (All-New Wolverine (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    Enjoyable read. Looking forward to more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New Wolverine Vol. 1: The Four Sisters (All-New Wolverine (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    This was a fun fresh ver of wolverine. I think that this fresh female ver brought a new look to the tone of the ideas that are carried with who wolverine can be. But not only does X-23 with the wolverine suit present a new take it similar to a lot of of the aspects that I love when Logan was behind the mask.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New Wolverine Vol. 1: The Four Sisters (All-New Wolverine (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    This was a amazing introduction to the all fresh Wolverine, however I did expect more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New Wolverine Vol. 1: The Four Sisters (All-New Wolverine (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    Enjoyed thoroughly. Cant wait for volume 2!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - A New Hope Vol. 1 (Star Wars A New Hope) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:1

    Sure, it's a small pricy for 1/4 of another adaptation of the classic Star Wars, but it is various than most anything we have seen to this point. The manga art style is very well done, to a point where it puts the comics of this country to shame. Also there are a few surprises, such as a stage with Dewback mounted Stormtroopers and a certain Sandcrawler. If youre after something original story-wise this isnt it. However the almost word for word use of the script causes the John Williams score to play in the background of your thinking. Overall a beautifully illustrated volume. Worth it for all those fans who MUST have all things Star Wars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - A New Hope Vol. 1 (Star Wars A New Hope) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:1

    Neat manga ver of Star Wars. May not blow your mind away though.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - A New Hope Vol. 1 (Star Wars A New Hope) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:1

    Beautiful cool interpretation

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - A New Hope Vol. 1 (Star Wars A New Hope) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:1

    I enjoyed the heck out of reading this, it stays mostly real to the original ver of the movie, with a few added bits that really flesh out the characters in ways other media can't. If you like star battles and comics, give this a try.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - A New Hope Vol. 1 (Star Wars A New Hope) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:1

    ANOTHER [email protected]#$%!, MY SON LOVED IT AND ARRIVED BEFORE CHRISTMAS EVEN IF I CUT IT A BIT SHORT ON THE ORDER. GRATEFUL IT ARRIVED

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - A New Hope Vol. 1 (Star Wars A New Hope) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:1

    Awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - A New Hope Vol. 1 (Star Wars A New Hope) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:1

    Thanks for the amazing gift! HE was really excited to see it! Thanks so much it was here much sooner than I thought

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - A New Hope Vol. 1 (Star Wars A New Hope) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:1

    I wasn't sure what to expect with the Star Wars: Manga series. I wasn't sure if it would just be a tired retread of familiar material done with huge eyes, or if it would be the first really quality adaptation of the Star Battles films. Because lets face it, most Star Battles comics suck. The art is lacklustre, with artists often trying to create their hero look too much like Harrison Ford or Tag Hamill. The dialogue is flimsy, with characters either spouting catchphrases from the films or just dropping awkward speech balloons all over the place. No, Dark Horse has not done much with the coveted Star Battles franchise to crow about. Until now. I'm not one of those fans that preaches the unfailing superiority of Japanese manga. Nor do I decry the often exaggerated facial expressions and unfamiliar art style. I simply appreciate amazing comics, and this is amazing comics. This is the best graphic novel adaptation of Star Wars: A Fresh Hope that anyone could ever ask for. The well-known script is adapted directly from George Lucas' original script, and so it contains the fresh scenes of the Unique Edition releases from a few years back (Though Han does seem the shoot first in a highly satisfyingly violent scene). This is not merely a storyboard adaptation, but a real utilisation of what comics do best. Hisao Tamaki, who adapts and draws this story, uses plenty of panels just to establish mood and setting, most noticeable in the Mos Eisley Cantina scene. The characters, thankfully, are not modelled on their silver screen counter-parts, but rather have a life of their own. Action scenes are a beauty to behold, and Tamaki's kinetic style is really showcased. The lightsaber duel between Vader and Obi-Wan is infused with a distinctly Japanese aesthetic, giving the samurai-esque Kenobi a mobility that the honourable Sir Alec Guiness could simply never achieve. The destruction of Alderaan is handled far more dramatically than in the film, flashing panels of the people of that doomed globe with the Death Star as it charges its cannon. The blast is one of those truly impressive sights that create your eyes widen in an attempt to take it all in. Perhaps the most appealing part of this series is the method Tamaki exploits the lighter moments to brilliant effect. The Jawa's incessant jabbering, the mugging of Luke and Han, and especially the frantic chases through the Death Star in the third volume all illicit amazing small moments. Once one becomes accustomed to Tamaki's visual language, including small teardrops and pulsing forehead veins, it's simple to follow the laughs. If there are any drawbacks to this story, they involve the inevitable issues in translating a Japanese work for an English market. Virtually all panels are mirrored to accommodate our left-to-right reading style. It seems that some action scenes devoid of dialogue were left in their original format, making the transition a bit jarring if your eye's sharp enough to spot the gaffes. I've read other reviews that disapproved of the sound result lettering, arguing that it distracted from the art in certain scenes. I agree that the sound effects are occasionally overwhelming, but they are clearly an necessary part of the art style, and are used so effectively in certain scenes that I'm willing to forgive this minor sin. For any fans of the Star Battles movies or comics series, this set is a valuable and highly entertaining addition that lets you appreciate the classic tale in a fresh medium. I look forward to reading the following Star Wars: Manga adaptations.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - A New Hope Vol. 1 (Star Wars A New Hope) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:1

    You see I've read the non-manga ver of comics of the movies, honestly I was disappointed. The artwork was bad, they screwed things up, left parts out. but this, this is the proper star battles comic. I'm not really a fan of the japanese style of drawing but I think star battles wears it is book ends just when luke comes across his home set on fire. I was a small disappointed that they can't just place all the books into one longer one to save the reader cash you know instead of buying 4 books for ten bucks each. that is really the only flaw I see with this series. As I was saying, although Han Solo is on the front cover he doesn't come into the series till the 2nd r all of you that are old fans looking for a comic that is actually fit to wear the star battles name, I think you will like this series and I did. There are 4 books in this series, there is also a manga ver of Empire strikes back and return of the jedi, so if you obtain into this there are more.I feel this japanese art style worked so well with star battles is because of all the action in it. That was one of the huge issues with the non-manga ver was that they were unable to draw all the action in it. This does it all really well. Also a amazing thing about this is that the expressions on the characters tell volumes about they are feeling. Sometimes the artists over-do it a small bit, but its really not a , I'd say that this is for fresh fans, long-time fans, old fans, young fans everyone really. You won't be disappointed, really its good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - A New Hope Vol. 1 (Star Wars A New Hope) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:1

    I used to love Star Battles more than anything. It was the end-all, be-all of sci-fi. Then I started to read sci-fi books and watch anime. My opinion of Star Battles went down considerably. And over the years I saw the films so a lot of times I thought I would never wish to see them again. Well, I am once again VERY excited about Star Wars...What do I love about this Manga? Where do I start? First, this Manga is beautiful much word-for-word exactly the same as the movie. Secondly, the art style is more than good. It's incredible. I never thought I could obtain into a comic book without color, but man this one changed my mind. Then there is the hero me people might not like their favorite Star Battles characters remade into anime-style characters with huge eyes, but personally I REALLY dig it. I never really liked Princess Leia inA Fresh Hope, but man, obtain a load of what she looks like now! She just went from a hero I didn't like to a fantasticly attractive and deeply soulful hero (well, that how I feel about it anyway).Lastly, I will say that the action in this Manga series is truly amazing. From the first time a light saber lights up you will be amazed. If you love Star Battles you need this Manga. If you used to like Star Battles and now like comic books, check it out anyway.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Avengers Vol. 2: The Sentry (The New Avengers) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    This trade includes two annuals and problems 31-34 of the Avengers. At the end of the collection, there is a three page letter from Bendis to the readers. In it, he informs us that he is ending his time on the Avengers to go and write the X-Men. I was surprised when I read it (I don't go to comic book stores anymore (all Amazon) and I don't hold up on comic news), but after thinking about it for a few minutes, it makes ndis wrote 232 Avengers comics -- a record. His 2004 to 2009 run was inspired. I'm a heavy fan of Civil Battle and the Skrull Invasion. Bendis is a master at characterization and dialogue. Unfortunately, the latest couple of years have been weak -- Fear Itself and the Avengers vs. X-Men storylines were forced, bulky and too massive on is trade reads well and is a amazing book. I do recommend it. It's just not up to par with his other Avengers o problems: (1) Simon Williams attacks the Avengers in the Annuals that kick off the trade (something that Benids foreshadowed 2 years ago). He blames them for a dozens of issues (Civil War, Scarlet Witch, Ultron) and says the Avengers should not exist. A few problems later, he returns and is semi-easily accepted back into the fold. Not cool (I'm still having a hard time accepting the Cap-Iron Man peace).(2) The Wasp is alive. She was killed during the Skrull Invasion, and then brought back 5 years later in this trade. It seemed like Bendis was bold when he took over the book and killed off Hawkeye, Antman (Scott Lang, not Pym), the Wasp, and a few other characters, but none of the iconic (or semi-iconic) characters remained dead. Ah, the issues with having to sell a comic forever (see Jason Todd).Bendis is great. I love his writing. He's my favorite author that works for the huge 2, and it's not really close. That said, he created a amazing choice in leaving the Avengers when he did. It's time to move on.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Avengers Vol. 2: The Sentry (The New Avengers) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    I liked a lot of things about this collection, but there were some major elements I didn't like much, such as the method they reintroduced Hawkeye by having him take over the Ronin identity from Echo (not exactly a spoiler as it happens early on in this collection). The first problem here, which involves Hawkeye's journey back into the world, was very well done, however. I'd absolutely recommend this for fans of that character.We also obtain the Fresh Avengers coming into conflict with the Hand, which would eventually lead directly into the Secret Invasion story. Overall some amazing items here, though the art wasn't my favorite. One thing I enjoyed about this squad of established heroes coming together is when some characters are familiar with some things in the Marvel Universe and others are not, such as Spider-Man and Iron Man knowing Brother Voodoo when Wolverine and Ms. Marvel had no idea who he was. Bendis has always been amazing at that sort of thing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Avengers Vol. 2: The Sentry (The New Avengers) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    The fifth volume of the otherwise amazing Fresh Avengers series is just average. Essentially a collection of one shots, the volume touches base with most of the major Fresh Avenger characters to obtain a feel for how they are reacting to the overall Civil Battle plotline. We obtain glimpses of characters like Luke Cage and Captain America dealing with the fallout and fracturing of the team. If you love Civil Battle or the Fresh Avengers this is worth picking up to see the private touches the main happening has on the characters, but there isn't a Fresh Avengers-specific storyline that connects each issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Avengers Vol. 2: The Sentry (The New Avengers) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    Writer Brian Michael Bendis, artist Steve McNiven and the production squad have fashioned a sharp, entertaining story around one of Marvel's more unusual characters, the Sentry. Advancing the larger Fresh Avengers story arc, while at the same time including some unbelievable hero beats, this surprisingly moving storyline is an interesting take on the themes of mental illness, guilt, isolation and the importance of reaching out and asking for help.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Avengers Vol. 2: The Sentry (The New Avengers) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    I sometimes wonder if Bendis was given the task of writing this book while being told by the higher-ups at Marvel that it had to contain certain characters like Wolverine and Spider-Man. That can be a tough task, but Bendis does a amazing job getting the individual personalities right and giving each hero a role to play in the overall ough that is a highlight, the downside here is that there seem to be a few random things going on here (such as an apparent symbiote infestation?) that never really obtain explained but only present up to further some other purpose in the arc. Maybe they were happenings from other titles crossing over. I don't e main focus in the second half of this collection is decent, however, as the Hood makes his move with his assembled villains, though the only ones other than Hood who obtain much face time are the Wrecking Squad and, to a lesser extent, is is worth reading if you wish the lead-up to Secret Invasion or if you wish to complete the collection of this run. Not essential reading to the huge picture though.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Avengers Vol. 2: The Sentry (The New Avengers) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    Be warned: This collection doesn't actually feature a lot of Avengers for about half the book, fresh or otherwise. It is a amazing story though if you enjoyed the main Secret Invasion story and wish a more complete background on how the Skrulls infiltrated Earth. It also has a amazing chapter in which we see the Skrulls' reaction to the House of M, which I thought was a amazing touch, since the main story revealed Skrulls had been here for a while, and it created sense to see them reacting to happenings we had already seen from a more straightforward at makes up about half of this collection. The rest are pieces best read alongside the main story, as they pick up in the middle of other scenes taking put in the main is was easily better than Book 1, simply because it at least told a continuous story for much of the volume. Definitely pick this up if you liked Secret Invasion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Avengers Vol. 2: The Sentry (The New Avengers) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    Showed up on time in beautiful amazing condition mild wear and tear. This Fresh Avengers story is an absolute must for any Marvel fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Avengers Vol. 2: The Sentry (The New Avengers) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    The Fresh Avengers can't catch a break. As if the Civil Battle wasn't enough. Or the fact that they're wanted criminals, and with their former teammates hunting them down. As if it's not enough that they've just faced off versus Electra and her deadly group of ninja assassins, the Hand. Now the fit really hits the shan. In the latest problem (see New Avengers Vol. 6: Revolution) it's revealed that Electra is actually a shape-shifting Skrull. This causes a big, huge issue as these outlaw Avengers now suspect that a secret invasion is in the works. But how long have the Skrulls been skulking around? And how huge the conspiracy, how deep the infiltration? Could the Skrulls have been somehow responsible for the Civil War? So, these renegade heroes now don't even know if they can trust each other ("Do you feel Skrully?" asks one Avenger to another). Paranoia sows its seed and quickly threatens to shatter the group. In fact, one member promptly skedaddles.On top of it all, a demon-ridden villain calling himself the Hood ('cause, y'know, he has a hood) is scheming to take over Fresh York's criminal underworld. And he's making fast headway. The Hood is a thinking criminal, and he espouses organization and cooperation amongst Fresh York's criminal element. It also strikes him that, with the Superhuman Registration Act lending ready access to the identities of a lot of in the superhero community, one method to build up instant credibility is to create an example of a superhero. To quote the Hood: "One by one. We obtain them where they live. All of them. No one is safe. Not the icons, not the up-and-comers." His actions place him and his superpowered crime syndicate on a collision course with Luke Cage and his crumbling outlaw band. So far Dr. Strange's mystical dwelling had provided a foolproof sanctuary for these fugitive Avengers. But not anymore.Oh, and there's also some nonsense about all of Fresh York Town being transformed into symbiotes (like Venom). This might've been interesting except that amongst the infected are the Fresh Avengers, so that's no fun. Plus, it was told in broad-stroked flashback by Luke Cage, one of the two who didn't obtain infected (him because of his invulnerable skin, Wolverine because of his healing factor). Apparently, this symbiote storyline is told in full in an problem of Mighty Avengers. But since I don't follow that series much ("bleccch!" to the Mighty Avengers), I guess I won't obtain the full lowdown on what is is THE NEW AVENGERS Vol. 7: THE TRUST and it collects problems #32-37 and The Fresh Avengers Annual #2. I figure, as long as Brian Michael Bendis keeps churning out Fresh Avengers stuff, I'll hold reading 'em. To be honest, though, I was getting beautiful tired of the Hand story arc, so I'm glad Bendis has (for now) moved on. This fresh arc paves the method for the next huge Marvel Comics event, Secret Invasion, which is an 8-issue limited series. In an IGN interview, Bendis allow out that he'd been planning this thing for years and that there's been a tip of the Skrull invasion even as far back as Fresh Avengers #1. Color me though the suspicions and hostility stemming from the Electra Skrull debacle continue to nag our team, the Hood proves to be a hell of a distraction. Yup, I've read Brian K. Vaughan's gritty limited series The Hood (New Avengers). I liked Parker Robbins as a fractured, small-time thug who kind of had the best intentions; I never thought he had it in him to become a formidable crime boss. Obviously the demon in the cloak is influencing the crap out of him. How tough is the Hood? Well, he busted Wolverine up beautiful good. In fact, what he did to old Wolvie created me cringe a lot.I can't say much for the Hood's super-powered yoyos. They're mostly lower-tiered villains (Madame Masque, the Wizard, Chemistro, etc.), and I'm beautiful sure even Howard the Duck could wipe the floor with them. The only respectable bunch in the Hood's group is the Wrecking Crew. Let's face it, it's beautiful much the Hood's intelligence and planning (and a bit of that brimstone mojo) which create him a force to be reckoned a private way, the splitting of the Avengers into two very various squads is a amazing thing. The Mighty Avengers took away the characters I didn't really care for (Iron Man, the Sentry), while the Fresh Avengers stuck with the cool set (Luke Cage, Wolverine & Spidey). The Fresh Avengers have recently welcomed Dr. Strange, Iron Fist, and a resurrected Clint Barton into their ranks, and two of 'em are still around by the end of this collection. It's disappointing, though, that Fist and Luke haven't interacted more in these pages. On the other hand, I'm definitely digging Luke's marital relationship with Jessica Jones. Luke and Jessica just feel like a true couple. Currently, their relationship is bordering on rocky, what with the fugitive status and that Skrull thingie. Come to think of it, the method the final problem here ends, it's guaranteed to tick the hell out of Luke ere's really nothing more to say about Brian Michael Bendis, except that the dude is gold. Leinil Yu provides the brunt of the artwork, which tends to come rough and rugged. Nevertheless, it definitely has its own energy and raw appeal. Meanwhile, Carlo Pagulayan's more polished looking items is showcased in The Fresh Avengers Annual #2, the website of the no-holds-barred rumble between the Fresh Avengers and the Hood & his supervillain crew. This collection guest-stars Tigra, the Night Nurse, Deathlok (kind of), and the government-sponsored Mighty Avengers (who might actually boast a conscience after all, underneath all that self-righteous bluster).Oh, and in problem #37, Spidey makes Wolverine laugh.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Avengers Vol. 2: The Sentry (The New Avengers) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    No action. No plot. Just running dialogue that is boring. I liked this book when it first started but now it seemed the writer has lose interest in it and is phoning it in.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Avengers Vol. 2: The Sentry (The New Avengers) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    Showed up earlier than expected. The Fresh Avengers is a amazing series and a must read for any Marvel fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New Wolverine Vol. 4: Immune (All-New Wolverine (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-12-26 18:1

    Art was meh. Loved the story and handling of DeadpoolSPOILERS AHEADThe resolution seemed a bit rushed, but Im excited to see more of Talking Johnatan

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2018 New Year Greetings Cards | New Year Card review [App]  2018-1-1 21:9

    Worst application ever advertising n boring

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2018 New Year Greetings Cards | New Year Card review [App]  2018-1-1 21:9

    Rubbish...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2018 New Year Greetings Cards | New Year Card review [App]  2018-1-1 21:9

    To a lot of ads

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Job, New You: A Guide to Reinventing Yourself in a Bright New Career review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    Amazing book for those folks looking deep down inside and asking that there has to be something more than this. Especially amazing if you lost a job, or are changing careers, or starting a fresh job.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Job, New You: A Guide to Reinventing Yourself in a Bright New Career review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    This book is a amazing starting point for career men and women of all age groups who are either looking to change careers, or who have been forced to re-evaluate their strengths in this not good economy. It's an simple read with engaging, relevant advice. I've shared some of Ms. Levit's other perfect career books on 20-somethings in the workplace with the 20-somethings who I manage at my firm (and the tip in the books have always helped them greatly), but I'm afraid to share this one lest they obtain any ideas about leaving for a fresh career!It's a fresh decade, so why not finally brush off the procrastination and discover the fresh career you've been looking for?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Job, New You: A Guide to Reinventing Yourself in a Bright New Career review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    If you're considering a career change or have recently lost your job & are looking for inspiration, this book is a amazing resource. It shares real-life stories of others who have created career shifts in different industries for 7 major reasons: family, independence, learning, money, passion, setback (i.e. getting laid off), and talent. If you're in your 20s or 30s, you'll relate particularly well to the examples. I think the latest economic downturn gives us all an opportunity to reassess what we're doing and what we WANT to be doing. It just might be the excellent time to create a change! Grab a copy of this book if you're with me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Job, New You: A Guide to Reinventing Yourself in a Bright New Career review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    The best thing about this book is that it focuses on the motivations behind career change because no one makes a major change such as this for the same reason as another. There are obviously a lot of books on career change, but I haven't seen one written quite this method and I appreciated the originality and the insights.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Job, New You: A Guide to Reinventing Yourself in a Bright New Career review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    Having been a stay at home mom for some time now, I have been attempting to forge a fresh career path for the past few months. Despite endless hours spent brainstorming and searching, I had created no true progress in this journey. Then a mate suggested I read Fresh Job Fresh You. Although I had already read other similar self support books, I really respect this friend's opinion and so I gave it a shot. I finished this book in two nights and can honestly say that it was the most insightful, informative, well written book of this type I have ever read. And bottom line is that because of this book, I now know what I wish to do and have already begun to implement my career reinvention. While reading this book, the proverbial lightbulb went off in my head and all of a sudden the respond came to me. The writing is excellent; the info is straightforward, and the book truly accomplishes all that is sets out to do. I can't thank this author enough for guiding me in such a profound and substantive way.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Job, New You: A Guide to Reinventing Yourself in a Bright New Career review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    thought the chapter about setbacks was helpful but generally, I thought the foreword by Stephen Covey overpromised, also it seems mostly about case studies of people who weren't that interesting, at least not to me. Also as a book from the 90s, it can only support so much and maybe it did?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Job, New You: A Guide to Reinventing Yourself in a Bright New Career review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    Amazon as usual delivered prompt service and amazing prices. The book is a very interesting read. It opens your eyes to the possibilities of the changes you can create in your life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Job, New You: A Guide to Reinventing Yourself in a Bright New Career review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    This book seemed very cursory and filled with nothing more than common sense. Guessing their are much better reads out there about executing a "new you".

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Job, New You: A Guide to Reinventing Yourself in a Bright New Career review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    This book is just a lot of stories. How people were doing one thing then became dissatisfied with their job/life then created a change. There are "tips" / action stuff at the end of each chapter but who really does all that stuff? Maybe I just had higher expectations from this book after ALL the RAVE reviews. Really - 16 reviewers each gave it FIVE STARS? hmmmmm.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Job, New You: A Guide to Reinventing Yourself in a Bright New Career review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    I have been a long time fan of Alexandra Levit's work, own several of her other books, and have recommended her books to specialists time and time again. In the book Fresh Job, Fresh You, Alexandra writes about seven reasons people obtain the itch to change careers. I used this info to evaluate a career change I am considering - going from the entrepreneurial lifestyle I've made back to the corporate globe to build my network, work with bigger clients, and take on an executive leadership role within a top marketing st people who are able to quit their jobs and become entrepreneurs don't create the switch back - so I had my doubts about whether I could create the transition. Fresh Job, Fresh You showed me that I was ready for this career change and gave me dozens of amazing ideas to create the transition happen, and create it a successful one too!I am confident that the insights I found in this book will support me reinvent myself and my career as I take on fresh opportunities!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AMAZON ECHO: NEW 2017 Amazon Echo User Guide: Beginner's User Guide to Master Your Amazon Echo (NEW 2017 VERSION, Amazon Echo Manual, Amazon Alexa, Echo ... Amazon Echo App, Amazon Echo Reviews) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:23

    don't have nessesary

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AMAZON ECHO: NEW 2017 Amazon Echo User Guide: Beginner's User Guide to Master Your Amazon Echo (NEW 2017 VERSION, Amazon Echo Manual, Amazon Alexa, Echo ... Amazon Echo App, Amazon Echo Reviews) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:23

    Very very small in tech information or what to do and how to do itKeep looking for a better book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AMAZON ECHO: NEW 2017 Amazon Echo User Guide: Beginner's User Guide to Master Your Amazon Echo (NEW 2017 VERSION, Amazon Echo Manual, Amazon Alexa, Echo ... Amazon Echo App, Amazon Echo Reviews) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:23

    This book is a waste of time and money. It doesn't cover anything but the echo specs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AMAZON ECHO: NEW 2017 Amazon Echo User Guide: Beginner's User Guide to Master Your Amazon Echo (NEW 2017 VERSION, Amazon Echo Manual, Amazon Alexa, Echo ... Amazon Echo App, Amazon Echo Reviews) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:23

    This book is very rudimentary and written in not good English. In my estimation not worth the trouble, no useful information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AMAZON ECHO: NEW 2017 Amazon Echo User Guide: Beginner's User Guide to Master Your Amazon Echo (NEW 2017 VERSION, Amazon Echo Manual, Amazon Alexa, Echo ... Amazon Echo App, Amazon Echo Reviews) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:23

    Book is a general overview for those who are less tech savvy. Is not recommended for those looking for advanced features.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AMAZON ECHO: NEW 2017 Amazon Echo User Guide: Beginner's User Guide to Master Your Amazon Echo (NEW 2017 VERSION, Amazon Echo Manual, Amazon Alexa, Echo ... Amazon Echo App, Amazon Echo Reviews) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:23

    explains how to use alexa in simple to understand language

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AMAZON ECHO: NEW 2017 Amazon Echo User Guide: Beginner's User Guide to Master Your Amazon Echo (NEW 2017 VERSION, Amazon Echo Manual, Amazon Alexa, Echo ... Amazon Echo App, Amazon Echo Reviews) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:23

    just ok didnt tell me anything I didn't already know

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AMAZON ECHO: NEW 2017 Amazon Echo User Guide: Beginner's User Guide to Master Your Amazon Echo (NEW 2017 VERSION, Amazon Echo Manual, Amazon Alexa, Echo ... Amazon Echo App, Amazon Echo Reviews) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:23

    If you have an echo, you need this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AMAZON ECHO: NEW 2017 Amazon Echo User Guide: Beginner's User Guide to Master Your Amazon Echo (NEW 2017 VERSION, Amazon Echo Manual, Amazon Alexa, Echo ... Amazon Echo App, Amazon Echo Reviews) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:23

    Simple read and a amazing begin on using Echo

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AMAZON ECHO: NEW 2017 Amazon Echo User Guide: Beginner's User Guide to Master Your Amazon Echo (NEW 2017 VERSION, Amazon Echo Manual, Amazon Alexa, Echo ... Amazon Echo App, Amazon Echo Reviews) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:23

    Was not true thorough for fresh users.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AMAZON ECHO: NEW 2018 Amazon Echo User Guide: Beginner's User Guide to Master Your Amazon Echo (NEW 2018 VERSION, Amazon Echo Manual, Amazon Alexa, Echo ... Amazon Echo App, Amazon Echo Reviews) review [Book]  2018-3-5 18:1

    This is a very lame tutorial to Echo, written more like an advertisement than a manual. The author's English isn't very amazing -- sounds like he isn't a native speaker. If the content was good, this wouldn't matter, but as it is, the book is a waste of money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AMAZON ECHO: NEW 2018 Amazon Echo User Guide: Beginner's User Guide to Master Your Amazon Echo (NEW 2018 VERSION, Amazon Echo Manual, Amazon Alexa, Echo ... Amazon Echo App, Amazon Echo Reviews) review [Book]  2018-3-5 18:1

    Like others, I found this book worthless - a poorly written sales puff. I'm amazed that Amazon allow it escape. Of its 4 chapters, only Ch. 3 provides any useful information. It is inaccurate and inconsistent - e.g. In one put it states (correctly) that one has to buy the remote separately, but elsewhere one is told that the remote comes with the Echo. The Echo sells itself. It doesn't need this sort of "help".

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AMAZON ECHO: NEW 2018 Amazon Echo User Guide: Beginner's User Guide to Master Your Amazon Echo (NEW 2018 VERSION, Amazon Echo Manual, Amazon Alexa, Echo ... Amazon Echo App, Amazon Echo Reviews) review [Book]  2018-3-5 18:1

    I now know what Echo can do but not how to do it. The book was more a press release than a user guide. It didn't tell me how to do anything. There are several contradictions such as the remote. Does one come with it or do you have to buy it? The editing is so poor in spots it is very hard to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AMAZON ECHO: NEW 2018 Amazon Echo User Guide: Beginner's User Guide to Master Your Amazon Echo (NEW 2018 VERSION, Amazon Echo Manual, Amazon Alexa, Echo ... Amazon Echo App, Amazon Echo Reviews) review [Book]  2018-3-5 18:1

    The web website said it was free then I found I was charged $ gives you a list of things you can do, but does not give you any information how to do them.Way out of date!

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter