Altec Smart kippy.net Reviews & Opinions


Submit Altec Smart kippy.net review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 1

    Is this review useful?

    Altec Smart Security System review [App]  2018-11-23 13:7

    This application and the camera product that it is supposed to connect to will not connect. First of all when I test to sign into my acc it won't allow me even though I have set up an account. Secondly once it does finally allow me sign in it signs me out of the application randomly and literally never will connect to the camera. Speaker works great, but I am extremely unsatisfied with this product and highly recommend that no one buys this product or uses this app. Just complete garbage. Just an FYI to Altec.... Create sure your products work with your apps prior to selling them. This has been a very frustrating experience. DO NOT BUY AND RETURN IF YOU HAVE BOUGHT.

    0  


  • 1

    Is this review useful?

    Altec Smart Security System review [App]  2018-11-23 13:7

    Got this today and thought, "Man, it's going to be nice to use it with ALL my Google Devices and Assistant." Got home and "BOOM!!" CAN'T GET THE APP TO REGISTER A NEW ACCOUNT. The 5 star rating is FAKE. It said they only had one review, but click on it and you see the truth. Look for yourselves!! GARBAGE!!! NOW I UNDERSTAND WHY IT'S A WALMART "EXCLUSIVE," BECAUSE IT'S A WORTHLESS PIECE OF JUNK.!!!

    1  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Altec Smart Security System review [App]  2018-11-23 13:7

    This WILL not let me to make a fresh account!!! Just keeps spinning and then stops. How am I supposed to use the wireless camera if the application wont work? FRUSTRATED!

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Altec Smart kippy.net or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Altec Smart kippy.net video reviews and related movies:


    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Altec Smart Security System review [App]  2018-11-23 13:7

    It's annoying because I tried to make a fresh acc numerous times and just stays on the same screen, and when I obtain email saying the passcode, the application screen stays on the make fresh acc screen

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Altec Smart Security System review [App]  2018-11-23 13:7

    Doesn't work, amazing about sending emails with codes you can't use. Application just spins for a few seconds when creating or signing in, and does nothing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Altec Smart Security System review [App]  2018-11-23 13:7

    This product appears to have been created specifically for Black Friday, as it is brand new. The speaker works amazing however a lot of problems getting the camera to work. First, I couldn't obtain an acc made, I am assuming server issues. Now, I can not obtain the camera to sync wirelessly which is either an problem with the product or the app. Either way, if it can be fixed it's going to take time which is unfortunate. Customer Help responded fairly fast with the acc problem however if they don't have answers about the camera not syncing wirelessly by tomorrow, I am returning it. Wouldn't recommended purchasing until the MAJOR issues are worked out. Definitely, not worth $99 or even $69. Could have got the Google Assistant if I just wanted a speaker.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Altec Smart Security System review [App]  2018-11-23 13:7

    Created me make a user name, but won't sign in. Just some for a minute, then returns to sign in screen.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Altec Smart Security System review [App]  2018-11-23 13:7

    Can't even make an account. And I i got two of this. Please fix.

    0  


  • 1

    Is this review useful?

    Altec Smart Security System review [App]  2018-11-23 13:7

    Hate to be blunt but this application sucks. Cannot obtain to register, it sends me codes to my email for verification. Says to enter in application but can out obtain past sign in or make account. Don't waste your time as I did. Altec speaker works amazing but I am returning. Waste of time.

    1  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SMART review [App]  2019-7-3 13:7

    Doesn't work on this ver of Android device apparently

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SMART review [App]  2019-7-3 13:7

    It used to work... I tried to access the constitution a few days ago and the application is still not working.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SMART review [App]  2019-7-3 13:7

    Error occurs every time I test to register

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SMART review [App]  2019-7-3 13:7

    Local 28 Draftsman It works....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SMART review [App]  2019-7-3 13:7

    Local 19 "$martt"

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SMART review [App]  2019-7-3 13:7

    For us by us Application is a amazing start, but future updates required

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SMART Systems Pro-SMART Shift review [App]  2017-10-25 13:6

    I like that my managers and employees each have tools they can use to modernize their availability, see their current schedule and even send messages right from their phones.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SMART Systems Pro-SMART Shift review [App]  2017-10-25 13:6

    Well the www service is free for employees, but is absolutely terrible, so you end up paying 5$ for this app. Which navigates alot faster and easier but there is a twist. It never works. Every modernize just ruins it even more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Are We Smart Enough to Know How Smart Animals Are? review [Book]  2018-1-6 18:0

    There is (yet another) war raging in science. This one is over how we evaluate other vertebrates. In this fascinating and eye-opening compendium, Frans de Waal says we are prejudiced towards ourselves, always comparing animals’ performance to ours, in unfairly biased experiments designed for us. It bothers people that we are not unique, and it bothers de Waal that animals don’t obtain the credit they deserve. Ranging all over the globe and all over species, the book is an endless Waal gives the example of a chimp named Ayumu at a research center in Japan, who can routinely memorize nine numbers in any given order, having seen them for just one fifth of one second. He can then pick them out in order from random numbers presented to him all over the computer screen. No human comes close. That’s a issue for a lot of scientists. The book is full of examples of animals, birds and fish doing highly smart things naturally. Our tests twist and pervert their skills to fit the test, showing them less smart than they are. We draw the wrong conclusions, often by asking the wrong questions. de Waal shows the method to a far more appreciative and objective method of looking at the own favorite story in prejudice occurred when scientists induced pain in the feet of mice to see if they could be created to hide it. They found that mice could place on a brave face, but only when a human male tended to them. For females, they allow their guard down; they freely showed their suffering. The difference was so powerful that it worked even when scientists simply placed a man’s t-shirt near the cage. The mice were totally focused on fear and ignored their own pain. This said two things: mice could hide their own pain, and every experiment using mice is to some extent invalid, prejudiced by the mere presence of humans. Male or female scientists will cause various that story, de Waal adds attention, motivation, and especially cognition, giving animals the full range of unlimited possibility, including communication (bottlenose dolphins call to each other by name). It is actually real respect. Possibly the most telling sentence about primates (de Waal’s focus) is that the caretakers in a primate center have greater respect for the intelligence of the animals than do the psychologists and philosophers who run the experiments.Every being is magnificently adapted to its habitat and needs. That they have various strengths, some or none of which might also be show in humans, is basically irrelevant. The whole field of comparative psychology, where we try how animals measure up to humans, is irrelevant and invalid. We need to appreciate the possible, not the comparative.David Wineberg

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Are We Smart Enough to Know How Smart Animals Are? review [Book]  2018-1-6 18:0

    Are We Intelligent Enough to Know How Intelligent Animals Are? By Frans de Waal“Are We Intelligent Enough to Know How Intelligent Animals Are?” is an insightful look at animal intelligence backed up by evidence from controlled experiments. Dutch/American biologist with a Ph.D. in zoology and ethology and author of Our Inner Ape and others, Frans de Waal, takes the reader on a journey of the sophistication of nonhuman minds. This entertaining 352-page book contains the following nine chapters: 1. Magic Wells, 2. A Tale of Two Schools, 3. Cognitive Ripples, 4. Talk to Me, 5. The Measure of all Things, 6. Social Skills, 7. Time Will Tell, 8. Of Mirrors and Jars, and 9. Evolutionary Cognition.Positives:1. Engaging and well-written book that is accessible to the masses.2. A fascinating subject in the hands of a topic matter expert, nonhuman cognition.3. Entertaining and insightful. The book is simple to follow. Professor de Waal is fair and even handed. He is careful to not oversell nonhuman cognition while providing a mixture of stories, experiments and observations to back his points. “I will pick and choose from among a lot of discoveries, species, and scientists, so as to convey the excitement of the past twenty years.”4. Contains a lot of sketches that complement the perfect narrative.5. Introduces and explains key fresh terms. “Umwelt stresses an organism’s self-centered, subjective world, which represents only a little tranche of all available worlds.”6. Does a unbelievable job of explaining the most necessary subject of this book, animal cognition. “No wonder Griffin became an early winner of animal cognition—a term considered an oxymoron until well into the 1980s—because what else is cognition but info processing? Cognition is the mental transformation of sensory input into knowledge about the environment and the flexible app of this knowledge.” “While the term cognition refers to the process of doing this, intelligence refers more to the ability to do it successfully.”7. A look into experimental science. “The credo of experimental science remains that an absence of evidence is not evidence of absence.”8. One of the recurring themes of this unbelievable book is the importance of conducting well-constructed experiments. “Their earlier not good performance had had more to do with the method they were tested than with their mental powers.” “The challenge is to search tests that fit an animal’s temperament, interests, anatomy, and sensory capacities.”9. A fascinating look at the field of evolutionary cognition. “The field of evolutionary cognition requires us to consider every species in full.”10. One of the most necessary subjects covered is the notion of continuity. “It is far more logical to assume continuity in every domain, Griffin said, echoing Charles Darwin’s well-known observation that the mental difference between humans and other animals is one of degree rather than kind.”11. Explains key differences between behaviorism and ethology. “The difference between behaviorism and ethology has always been one of human-controlled vs natural behavior. Behaviorists sought to dictate behavior by placing animals in barren environments in which they could do small else than what the experimenter wanted.”12. The book provides interesting examples that contains animals beyond de Waal’s expertise of primates. “With animals such as chimpanzees, elephants, and crows, for which we have ample evidence of complex cognition, we really do not need to begin at zero every time we are struck by seemingly intelligent behavior.”13. Provocative questions. Do animals have culture? Search out.14. Provides evidence for animal cognition. “A century ago Wolfgang Köhler set the scene for animal cognition research by demonstrating that apes can solve issues in their heads by means of a flash of insight, before enacting the solution.” “Apes do not just find for tools for specific occasions; they actually fabricate them.”15. The pioneers of animal cognition. “Nadia Ladygina-Kohts was a pioneer in animal cognition, who studied not only primates but also parrots, such as this macaw. Working in Moscow at around the same time that Köhler conducted his research, she remains far less known.”16. The awesome story of Ayumu. “Ayumu’s photographic memory allows him to quickly tap a series of numbers on a touchscreen in the right order, even though the numbers disappear in the blink of an eye. That humans cannot hold up with this young ape has upset some psychologists.”17. An interesting look at social skills. “The cooperative pulling paradigm, as it is known, has been applied to monkeys, hyenas, parrots, rooks, elephants, and so on.” “In the end, we found proof in the pudding that chimpanzees are highly cooperative. They have no problem whatsoever regulating and dampening strife for the sake of achieving shared outcomes.”18. Do animals plan ahead? “This study was quite ingenious and included a few extra controls, leading the authors to conclude that jays recall what stuff they have place where and at what point in time.” “Lisala, a bonobo, carries a massive rock on a long trek toward a put where she knows there are nuts. After collecting the nuts, she continues her trek to the only huge slab of rock in the area, where she employs her rock as a hammer to crack the nuts. Picking up a tool so long in advance suggests planning.”19. The intelligence of elephants. “In short, elephants create sophisticated distinctions regarding potential opponents to the point that they classify our own species based on language, age, and gender. How they do so is not entirely clear, but studies like these are beginning to scratch the surface of one of the most enigmatic minds on the planet.”20. The three divided attitudes on animal cognition: slayers, skeptics, and the proponents.21. Notes and bibliography gatives:1. The scientific process required to be explained in more detail and specifically how it relates to the study of primates. An appendix explaining de Waal’s overall scientific approach would have been helpful.2. Lacks supplementary visual materials such as diagrams, charts and graphs. A chart depicting the various types of primates with key statistics as an example. Maps showing where the main topics come from.3. On the subject of neuroscience a small more depth was warranted. Once again, visual material would have complemented the narrative.4. The format could have been enhanced to highlight the most noteworthy observations or summary, this was a very entertaining book. Professor De Waal succeeds in entertaining and educating the public on animal cognition. His mastery of the subject is admirable and is careful to be grounded on the facts and not to oversell an idea. A lot of interesting insights don’t miss this one. I recommend it!Further recommendations: “The Bonobo and the Atheist”, “Our Inner Ape”, “The Age of Empathy”, “Chimpanzee Politics” by the same author, “The Genius of Birds” by Jennifer Ackerman, “Beyond Words: What Animals Think and Feel” by Carl Safina, “The Soul of an Octopus” by Sy Montgomery, “Animal Wise” by Virginia Morell, “Zoobiquity” by Barbara Natterson-Horowitz, “The Secret Lives of Bats” by Merlin Tuttle, and “Last Ape Standing” by Chip Walter.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Are We Smart Enough to Know How Smart Animals Are? review [Book]  2018-1-6 18:0

    I truly hated one thing about this book - it ended! Now I have to read everything else Frans de Wall has written and I'll never obtain the laundry done. A strong and necessary book. So a lot of fascinating stories, examples, experiments and all of it written in clear, concise language that even I could follow. Elephants, ravens, dolphins, wasps, chimps, oh my! I vividly remember my 8th grade science teacher telling the class that what separated us from animals was our ability to create and use tools. Oops.I especially was drawn to the idea that learning depends more on social connections than incentives. Throw away those stickers! Rapport trumps rewards every time. If I were in charge of the world, I'd create this needed reading for every teacher.We have a very narrow "umwelt" indeed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Are We Smart Enough to Know How Smart Animals Are? review [Book]  2018-1-6 18:0

    An perfect overview of current evolutionary biology written in a really enjoyable format. Dr. De Waal provides example after fascinating example of the wonderful cognitive abilities of a lot of a lot of animals including Primates, Birds and Octopi. Debunks a lot of of our cherished notions, of when it comes to the uniqueness of our also discusses the lengths of biasness that different scientic and social science researchers have gone to, to protect their beliefs including,comparitive psychology, behaviorism as well as philosophy.A amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Are We Smart Enough to Know How Smart Animals Are? review [Book]  2018-1-6 18:0

    This is so refreshing, informative, scholarly, and SO overdue! Why is it that humans think they are various and superior than other animals? No, there is not some large gap in evolution separating us from all other beings. It is a continuum. We have some capabilities that other species do not, but other species have just as a lot of capabilities that we do not have. Finally maybe more people will obtain a clue and stop taking humans as the be all and end all of evolution!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Are We Smart Enough to Know How Smart Animals Are? review [Book]  2018-1-6 18:0

    Another amazing book that looks at our perceptions through past and current research. I would recommend this book to anyone who has an interest in animal cognition.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Are We Smart Enough to Know How Smart Animals Are? review [Book]  2018-1-6 18:0

    Once we stop doing research using humans as point zero and take into acc animals thought processes it is a no brainer. The book is a amazing source of behaviorists and scientists to present we are just scratching the surface. A must read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Are We Smart Enough to Know How Smart Animals Are? review [Book]  2018-1-6 18:0

    Unbelievable up-to-date book about animal behavior and intelligence. A lot of well documented research studies are referenced in this simple to follow and exciting look at the recent views of animal intelligence, emotions and awareness.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Are We Smart Enough to Know How Smart Animals Are? review [Book]  2018-1-6 18:0

    DeWaal's recounting of the development of the study of animal cognition is fascinating. For anyone who has ever thought their pet has intentions or can execute a plan this will be welcome. DeWaal treats animal cognition in relation to its evolutionary role in nature. Some animals have developed higher levels than others according to their survival needs. It's a very convincing argument for the acceptance of animal cognition.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Are We Smart Enough to Know How Smart Animals Are? review [Book]  2018-1-6 18:0

    I have read a lot of books on this topic and am writing one myself. This one stands out! Frans de Waal covers the current state of the animal ethology movement well. He also contains a lot of fascinating examples of current research. He focuses mainly on primates and covers research in a lot of areas worldwide. The material is well organized and documented. I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smart Clean - Smart Android Optimizer review [App]  2019-8-21 13:15

    had true slow servis got the intelligent clean android device op. runs faster than before

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pro C# 7: With .NET and .NET Core review [Book]  2018-4-17 18:1

    Over the years I have bought 3 editions of this book, and have liked all of them. It covers dozens of stuff, in amazing detail, with very informative explanations. There is no comparison between a large, comprehensive, professional book like this and the typical PACKT books that seem to be pumped out every other week, and which include far far less information, the English is usually hard to follow, and the code doesn't work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pro C# 7: With .NET and .NET Core review [Book]  2018-4-17 18:1

    The content is excellent, of course, but it is time these tomes were split up into, say, five books and sold as a set. I just can't keep the book begin and read it - much too thick.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pro C# 7: With .NET and .NET Core review [Book]  2018-4-17 18:1

    This remains the bible for C# and .Net. I have read every edition since "Pro C# 2008 and the .NET 3.5 Platform" and will continue to read every fresh edition. A must-read !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pro C# 7: With .NET and .NET Core review [Book]  2018-4-17 18:1

    Always on my bookshelf each version.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pro C# 7: With .NET and .NET Core review [Book]  2018-4-17 18:1

    Great!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pro C# 7: With .NET and .NET Core review [Book]  2018-4-17 18:1

    Complete and thorough coverage. Examples succinct and simple to follow with just enough detail to speedily grasp the concept and hold moving through the text. Perfect coverage of the very recent subjects in the .NET space.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pro C# 7: With .NET and .NET Core review [Book]  2018-4-17 18:1

    I am finding the Kindle ver hard to use. I cannot obtain a fast overview of what a chapter holds - I need to manually page up. The content seems very thorough.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pro C# 7: With .NET and .NET Core review [Book]  2018-4-17 18:1

    It covers most of cutting edge technologies in .Net ecosystem. It gives high level overview and understanding where to dig deeper))

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pro C# 7: With .NET and .NET Core review [Book]  2018-4-17 18:1

    I just bought the Kindle edition. I bought the older ver of the book by the same author "Pro C# 2010" and it was also the Kindle edition, but I really did not read it in any details, because I had been working with Oracle stuff. Now I am working with BizTalk so I required to buy the fresh edition. The 13K page paperback makes you look amazing but it's hard to keep it in your hand. I will come back to write more after I read the book more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pro C# 7: With .NET and .NET Core review [Book]  2018-4-17 18:1

    I have used the 4th ed. (2007) of this book for, well, 10 years. I finally decided to ask my employer to obtain the recent ver for all the fresh features in C# 7.1. I am watching an YouTube video about Identity Server and see something like var (x, y) = thod(). Hmmm, never saw anything like that before. I pick up my brand fresh paperback (yes, it is hard to use because it is so floppy) and go to the index to look up "var" like I would in my old edition. Nothing! There are few, if any, C# keywords in the index like previous versions. The index is almost a waste of paper. I finally found "var" under "implicitly typed local variables" which means I have to know what "var" means before I can search it in this book that I am using to learn what "var" means. Even having found "var" there is no explanation of syntax like: var (x, y) = thod(). Maybe a undocumented feature of C#. OK, cannot blame that on the book. But not being able to search "var" in the index leaves me unimpressed with the books of the publisher.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ImperiHome – Smart Home & Smart City Management review [App]  2018-2-19 13:10

    Works amazing with my VeraEdge Z-Wave based home automation system. Been using Imperihome for years. However I think the fresh monthly fees are excessive! Increase the one off application purchase fee if need be. But these monthly fees will drive fresh users away.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ImperiHome – Smart Home & Smart City Management review [App]  2018-2-19 13:10

    Make an account? Really? I paid for the premium ver only to be locked out of my house because they suddenly wish me to make an account? Then I test to sign up and the form crashes constantly? The hell with this i'd like my cash back

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ImperiHome – Smart Home & Smart City Management review [App]  2018-2-19 13:10

    Yeelight option doesn't work. Scans for bulb then when it tries to validate says there is no bulb. This is with developer mode on and on the same network

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ImperiHome – Smart Home & Smart City Management review [App]  2018-2-19 13:10

    Pathetic. Monthly charge for a page payout. How childish. I brought the premium application that no longer exist. I wish refund now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ImperiHome – Smart Home & Smart City Management review [App]  2018-2-19 13:10

    R.I.P ImperiHome? From 5 Star to 1 Star !! OLD REVIEW: ( "All in one. The Best Home Automation application on the shop so far. After the try, happily payed the PRO version." ) NEW REVIEW: NOT 5 STAR anymore!!! I'm a home automation installer and Me and my consumers love this very useful application but to be honest no-one going to pay nearly £5/month £60/year !!! to use this app. This is a home automation application and probably most of us not bothered to know about Intelligent Cities Just create another application for Intelligent City. If you have to, Rise up the one off fee and hold your fans !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ImperiHome – Smart Home & Smart City Management review [App]  2018-2-19 13:10

    So I have purchased the pro ver latest year before the monthly fees were introduced , now it is not available for download anymore. I have made an acc but the free ver has all the pro features locked. It was promised to us that the pro users would not have to pay monthly anymore. This is messed up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ImperiHome – Smart Home & Smart City Management review [App]  2018-2-19 13:10

    Need an acc just to test it? And subscription? What is this? No local out of the cloud control of MY home automation? I'll stick with the old OpenHAB application and , you hold your garbage nonsense.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ImperiHome – Smart Home & Smart City Management review [App]  2018-2-19 13:10

    Was worth the one off fee for Pro, I have it on iPad and android device devices, but not worth nearly £5 a month. A complete rip off and joke

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ImperiHome – Smart Home & Smart City Management review [App]  2018-2-19 13:10

    Was thinking to use this because the privacy of a private cloud, local backup, ... . Now that they wish to steal my data, we will find for an alternative.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ImperiHome – Smart Home & Smart City Management review [App]  2018-2-19 13:10

    Was amazing until created mandatory to make account. Kind of slow now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ImperiHome – Smart Home & Smart City Management review [App]  2018-2-19 13:10

    No method on the monthly fees. The whole reason for wanting a product like this is to avoid them

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ImperiHome – Smart Home & Smart City Management review [App]  2018-2-19 13:10

    Latest modernize fixed video monitoring from IP cameras on my Vera Edge. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ImperiHome – Smart Home & Smart City Management review [App]  2018-2-19 13:10

    If it doesn't work with Wink & you know it doesn't work with Wink. Why do you indicate that it works with Wink?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ImperiHome – Smart Home & Smart City Management review [App]  2018-2-19 13:10

    If you're a Vera user, this is absolutely your best interface for mobile devices! Clean, smooth and fast! Best of all, it makes very amazing use of screen space. If you're tired of scrolling forever through the Vera application and waiting forever for devices to turn off or on, this is the solution you have been looking for. The developers are amazing as well. They seem to always be working to improve their product and the customer experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ImperiHome – Smart Home & Smart City Management review [App]  2018-2-19 13:10

    I loved this application for managing my home automation so much that I bought the Pro version. Just before the holidays Evertygo decided to make a fresh ver which broke the Pro ver by requiring for the existing owners to make an account. On my case the transition was not smooth but after some work from the support/development department, it looks my acc is operating as expected now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ImperiHome – Smart Home & Smart City Management review [App]  2018-2-19 13:10

    Free ver is a trial ver at best, you limit the dash panels and then remove a couple blocks in those panels... really. Not worth $5 a month, you would be better off charging for a yearly release of like $15. I don't care for the improvements, i just wish the application as it is when i pay for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ImperiHome – Smart Home & Smart City Management review [App]  2018-2-19 13:10

    5 -> 2 stars because of forced acc creation. don't turn this into a cloud service. a lot of of us use it to control *local* devices only and this application was excellent for it. I purchased Pro it was so nice. local backup of config to bootstrap more phones, tablets is all that's needed. NO CLOUD SERVICE!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ImperiHome – Smart Home & Smart City Management review [App]  2018-2-19 13:10

    Amazing application until they forced users to make an account. Hold your 'new premium' features, I don't need them. I enjoyed the previous functionality. You changed the rules of the android game halfway through. I'm out. There are alternative available without ham-handedly requiring user accounts.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ImperiHome – Smart Home & Smart City Management review [App]  2018-2-19 13:10

    Looks cool, but doesn't connect to Wink as advertised. Web forums say they don't provide enough connections, but I don't know if that's the cause or not. EDIT: I contacted help as suggested in a response to this review. They said it's a known problem and they will allow me know if they obtain it fixed. Also of note regarding my original review is the more detailed error notice reported by the ImperiHome iPhone app: "Error authenticating. Client has reached max number of allowed users (500)."

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ImperiHome – Smart Home & Smart City Management review [App]  2018-2-19 13:10

    Loved this application until the added the monthly fee. I planned to use this on all my installs but no one wants to pay monthly fees. Please create a various ver for the people who don't wish the intelligent town options. Very disappointed!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ImperiHome – Smart Home & Smart City Management review [App]  2018-2-19 13:10

    Useless! Signed up for the acc and can not link my wink hub. I've tried over and over and hold getting web authorization failed. Tried to contact help but got no response. Rip off!!! Update: I've tried to contact wink help and they said that they do not handle help for third-party applications the help that I need would need to come from your help group, which I have sent 3 emails to with no reply! I am using a wink Hub 2 and they did however wish to know what kind of authorization token you are using they said you should be using 0Auth2 not sure if this is the case. I will change my rating of this apps once it is all fixed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ImperiHome – Smart Home & Smart City Management review [App]  2018-2-19 13:10

    This application was very the best of the shop until it's beginning to be a money machine... Why do we need to pay a monthly fee for services that we don't need... I have to search now an alternative solution even if I bought it on several devices for various domotic usage. This sales tactic is far away of the initial spirit. I'm afraid that interoperability benefits will disappear soon. The key added value of this application was to be autonomous and not cloud service dependant but with the capability to use internet services. I hope that they will react and they will offer solution which pro features without mandatory internet services like intelligent city. The one shot cost should stay the core price model with optional internet service subcription... If not this application will disappear and will be substituted by a www service as it's really cheaper...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ImperiHome – Smart Home & Smart City Management review [App]  2018-2-19 13:10

    I loved the application untill they created an modernize forcing the users to make an account. If I wes able to still use the features i had without an acc I would but this method -> uninstall I just lost a amazing app... :(

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ImperiHome – Smart Home & Smart City Management review [App]  2018-2-19 13:10

    Rated down after forced account. I don't wish any cloud or subscription service! ...Sad, the previous version(s) have served me well and was worth the pro cost.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ImperiHome – Smart Home & Smart City Management review [App]  2018-2-19 13:10

    Recent modernize forces users to make an account. Not what I wish unless it would give my benefit of it! Loved it before that but now I'm uninstall it. There are other free apps out there!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ImperiHome – Smart Home & Smart City Management review [App]  2018-2-19 13:10

    Don't appreciate the fresh requirement to make an account. I understand the desire of developer to get the users info but forcing current paid users to do this isn't the method to do it. Have used Pro ver for a long time now but will have to go back to using other options. Otherwise was a very well created and useful app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ImperiHome – Smart Home & Smart City Management review [App]  2018-2-19 13:10

    It was amazing till you started to force us to have an acc I don't wish any of my home automation on the net. It works fine for me using a vpn to home. If I can't use it without signing then please refund as the application is now useless.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ImperiHome – Smart Home & Smart City Management review [App]  2018-2-19 13:10

    I bought the pro ver before acc creation with the online platform was mandatory. Now I MUST use an account. I don't wish to be connected to the developers, I don't wish my data to be sent *anywhere* without my consent. The acc thing should be *optional* for users to obtain certain features, not obligatory. I am disappointed, would not buy it again under these circumstances and will watch out for an alternative.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ImperiHome – Smart Home & Smart City Management review [App]  2018-2-19 13:10

    Thanks for treating me like a thief. I payed for app, and now I have to make an acc so you know who I am? Do you really think your customers are stupid enough to believe that tripe?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ImperiHome – Smart Home & Smart City Management review [App]  2018-2-19 13:10

    No documentation and now everything is in a foreign non-English language since the modernize to accounts/smart city. Very confusing!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ImperiHome – Smart Home & Smart City Management review [App]  2018-2-19 13:10

    I loved this application till the fresh update! Now the application is incredibly sluggish. Takes forever to reload the plugins. Then there is also a delay before the lights go on or off. Why change something that worked?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ImperiHome – Smart Home & Smart City Management review [App]  2018-2-19 13:10

    Bring out a various ver if you wish to charge a monthly subscription. Don't change the rules for people that paid for pro already. Yes, you will answer that it is to identify the pro ver users to give them fresh premium features but we don't require fresh features or we wouldn't have bought the pro already. You will wait a few months and slowly create key current options/features subscription base and call it an improvement. We are wise to what you are doing. You answer that pro users will never have to pay subscription fees EVER to use your software or obtain updates and I will change my rating.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ImperiHome – Smart Home & Smart City Management review [App]  2018-2-19 13:10

    Amazing until late one night I went to turn off my bedroom fan and got forced to make a stupid acc just so I could do so. The acc should be OPTIONAL and NOT stop existing users from using their own system until they're blackmailed into forking over private information. Now it also wants to have zone access... No thanks! Just control my devices I don't need any of your spying cloud junk.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ImperiHome – Smart Home & Smart City Management review [App]  2018-2-19 13:10

    Very useful local and remote control of my Vera plus HA. Please address maximum temperature on a Virtual Thermostat, it does not let range for Hot water, 45 to 60 deg.C

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ImperiHome – Smart Home & Smart City Management review [App]  2018-2-19 13:10

    Sucks. I have been using this application for over a year and paid for it. Now I'm forced to make a acc and now it's said have to pay a monthly fee. Rip off

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ImperiHome – Smart Home & Smart City Management review [App]  2018-2-19 13:10

    Disappointed that after buying the pro ver the rules suddenly change and an uneccessary user acc is required. Will be looking for another app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ImperiHome – Smart Home & Smart City Management review [App]  2018-2-19 13:10

    Was about to allow my parents run this. But! Monthly subscription of 55 Sek!! That's a rip off!! Go back to the old pro ONE TIME FEE!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ImperiHome – Smart Home & Smart City Management review [App]  2018-2-19 13:10

    Was amazing until the forced registration.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ImperiHome – Smart Home & Smart City Management review [App]  2018-2-19 13:10

    Needs an acc no longer trust to control my home devices

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ImperiHome – Smart Home & Smart City Management review [App]  2018-2-19 13:10

    After the recent update- and acc creation- the application no longer connects to home controller. Imperihome remedied the problem quickly, thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smart View TV & All Share Cast For Smart TV review [App]  2019-3-4 13:35

    it don't work I have tried so a lot of times I just gave up it looks very simple but never could see what I wanted to watch im really mad

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smart View TV & All Share Cast For Smart TV review [App]  2019-3-4 13:35

    too a lot of ads, it slows down the connection time and delay in sounds

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smart View TV & All Share Cast For Smart TV review [App]  2019-3-4 13:35

    Getting better. It still cuts out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smart View TV & All Share Cast For Smart TV review [App]  2019-3-4 13:35

    Jeremiah Jay merej Heidi meri Heywood jejejkrjrjeueue hemmed murmur and addict the baby Jeremiah he's not going to be in a position of strength to strength in depth of field to be replaced by a more

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smart View TV & All Share Cast For Smart TV review [App]  2019-3-4 13:35

    ayaw lumabas sa screen

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smart View TV & All Share Cast For Smart TV review [App]  2019-3-4 13:35

    Should say it's only for Miracast.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smart View TV & All Share Cast For Smart TV review [App]  2019-3-4 13:35

    Scam application to spam ads.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smart View TV & All Share Cast For Smart TV review [App]  2019-3-4 13:35

    Altrone tablet television

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smart View TV & All Share Cast For Smart TV review [App]  2019-3-4 13:35

    cant search television

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smart View TV & All Share Cast For Smart TV review [App]  2019-3-4 13:35

    No Hustle it connected well with my TV it took me a lot of application but this application worked simple with my Hisense TV,... enjoying it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smart View TV & All Share Cast For Smart TV review [App]  2019-3-4 13:35

    it stre as ms films and porn from my s9 to my flat screen television ! we love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smart View TV & All Share Cast For Smart TV review [App]  2019-3-4 13:35

    it causes my phone to heat up but otherwise its amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smart View TV & All Share Cast For Smart TV review [App]  2019-3-4 13:35

    Not working for my Samsung TV and HTC Desire.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smart View TV & All Share Cast For Smart TV review [App]  2019-3-4 13:35

    This application is the only method I could obtain my Samsung Note 8 to morrow on my fresh Samsung intelligent tv! Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smart View TV & All Share Cast For Smart TV review [App]  2019-3-4 13:35

    bahut hi sundar application and. eji

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smart View TV & All Share Cast For Smart TV review [App]  2019-3-4 13:35

    muy buenas calidas gracias

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smart View TV & All Share Cast For Smart TV review [App]  2019-3-4 13:35

    ek dum bakwas

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smart View TV & All Share Cast For Smart TV review [App]  2019-3-4 13:35

    I have only been using it for a short time but it it has worked amazing so far

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smart View TV & All Share Cast For Smart TV review [App]  2019-3-4 13:35

    very nice application ..just amazing to watch with my fresh samsung curve television

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smart View TV & All Share Cast For Smart TV review [App]  2019-3-4 13:35

    i like how it mirrot true gud n quick

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smart View TV & All Share Cast For Smart TV review [App]  2019-3-4 13:35

    tony-cardenas

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smart View TV & All Share Cast For Smart TV review [App]  2019-3-4 13:35

    all amazing so far, hold like this...okay

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter