Altec Smart www.nn168.info/space-uid-7983.html Reviews & Opinions


Submit Altec Smart www.nn168.info/space-uid-7983.html review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HTML: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To HTML (HTML, HTML5, HTML and CSS) review [Book]  2018-4-10 18:1

    I have been learning how to use HTML from my daughter but everytime I need to do something from it I have to call her or request her what you can do next this book assists me so i can do it on my own. I started when the android game Neopets came out a long time ago learning how to do HTML and features paid off for me personally when I have to design an online page or change shades on a www service or what ever I am performing and people don't realize how simple it truly is just altering a color is complicated to the majority. I really like this book and plan to create use of it often.I have received the product at a marked down rate to acquire my reasonable and sincere review. Practically nothing has been questioned of me other than to provide an honest overview of the product. As others have pointed out remember to don't just look at the ratings on these reviews, look at the reasoning behind them as they may be looking at the item for an completely various use or from an entirely different perspective that you are currently. If this review has helped you create a decision. Remember to hit the Yes button below. A lot of thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HTML: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To HTML (HTML, HTML5, HTML and CSS) review [Book]  2018-4-10 18:1

    Product Review: HTML: QuickStart Tutorial - The Simplified Beginner's Tutorial To HTML (HTML, HTML5, HTML and CSS) Kindle EditionCompany: Amazon via seller ClydeBank TechnologyThe book Html Quickstart Tutorial is a very handy reference for me. I am going my Computer Science degree at American Military University and required something more easy than there textbooks that over complicate everything. This did it for me.I am self-taught on web design. There is no method anyone can remember everything about html5 and css3, so it is nice to have a reference you can just pull up and search your codes is a primary book but that is what I wanted. I did not wish something that had 500 pages and you had to sift through all the fluff. Html is very simple to grasp but as I stated sometimes you forget the codes to use so this book helps me with my is not an all-inclusive book but a stepping stone to knowing how to write html. It helps you to start to build a www service from scratch.If you wish to create your own blog or begin your own webpage then this is a book that will do that. You will be up and running in no time.I give my reviews to products and sometimes obtain them free or at a reduced cost. I am not needed to give 5 star reviews but I am needed to give honest reviews. I still obtain products whether I give a 1 star review or a 5 star review so you can rest assured this is an honest ank youThe NickSter

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HTML: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To HTML (HTML, HTML5, HTML and CSS) review [Book]  2018-4-10 18:1

    Very clear read! I recently finished this book, and have enjoyed it very much. I do computer builds / repairs on the side, and although i know what is in a computer, i can not tell you the first thing about web programming and design. This book has done that and more. It is a easy worded and understandable read. It will walk you through the history of HTML, the beginning basics, all the method to what is used now. Even without exploring hands on using HTML, i now have a very amazing understanding on what it is, how it works, how it has advanced and what is used most common today. Within this book, it will also provide with some hands on training that you can apply yourself, to practice, use, and master.I received this book at a discounted rate, in exchange for my honest and unbiased opinion. With having mates that do web design, i sometimes felt that they were speaking a foreign language. Well, not anymore!

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Altec Smart www.nn168.info/space-uid-7983.html or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Altec Smart www.nn168.info/space-uid-7983.html video reviews and related movies:


    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HTML: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To HTML (HTML, HTML5, HTML and CSS) review [Book]  2018-4-10 18:1

    Ok, first off, I am not a web designer. Nor am I a programmer and I have had no schooling in computer sciences, but am a regular Joe interested in the basics of web design and introductory coding. If a guy like me can create it through this book with a grasp of HTML and the differences of HTML5, then you can too. I would not say this book taught me to design web websites but taught me the introductory foundation of the basics. There is much in here that I'm sure I don't have a firm grasp of, and those with extensive experience would search elementary, but that's why I like this book. I look forward to reading more from this publishing company as the reading style is simple and not pretentious. I feel they write well for the beginner without using too much jargon. It's a fast read and worth : Simple writing style lets the uninitiated feel welcome in the globe of web designCon:None that I can see.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HTML: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To HTML (HTML, HTML5, HTML and CSS) review [Book]  2018-4-10 18:1

    I'm quite the computer geek so HTML isn't exactly rocket science for me anymore, but I got this book for my small cousin, as I am trying to turn him into someone equally as amazing as me. I allow him use a page on my hosting to play around with HTML as he read this book and he's already done some beautiful cool things with the hints from this book! In fact, he created a kind of online resume page for himself, although he's only 10. lol So if he can do it, you can too!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HTML: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To HTML (HTML, HTML5, HTML and CSS) review [Book]  2018-4-10 18:1

    I received this product for free or at a discounted rate in exchange for my honest unbiased opinion. This discount did not affect my decision to purchase this item nor affect my opinion on it. I am a finance person that wanted to delve into the globe of technology since our globe is beautiful much driven by it so I came across this book and decided to check it out. The min I click buy, it is sent to my cell phone where I could instantly start to read it. This book is written well for the beginner or someone who has no clue about the internet, how it is run, how it is made, etc. Someone who didn't even know that HTML stood for something. It begins at the very basics and walks you through each step while not over explaining things so you never lose your place. It is simplified and simple to read. I am interested to see where I go with this. Maybe make my own website, maybe start a whole fresh career? who knows but what I do know is that this book is amazing for the HTML illiterate.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HTML: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To HTML (HTML, HTML5, HTML and CSS) review [Book]  2018-4-10 18:1

    Overall I felt this was a useful tutorial for the beginner web developer. With sample code that can be generated on your own pc and executed to see the results, it's simple to follow and understand the tags as well as the use. I have over 25 years experience coding in other languages and am just starting to delve into the web design filed. Like some other reviews I think it could have included a bit one very huge complaint is the summary section. While this part wasn't necessary, my private opinion is that if you contain it then it should be accurate. The copy I received had a summary for SQL query not the HTML that it should have had.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HTML: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To HTML (HTML, HTML5, HTML and CSS) review [Book]  2018-4-10 18:1

    I have recently had to begin supporting a web based app within my company. I have no knowledge of HTML and search I am having to do a lot of web searches to search ways to accomplish what should be easy tasks. I am not a programmer and really don’t wish to be one. I was looking for a book that would give me the basics of using HTML and saw this beginner’s tutorial and decided I would take a look at it to see if it would help. Even after reading the first few pages, the language started making sense. The book gave me a amazing primary understanding and has created my job so much easier. It is exactly what I needed. I am actually looking forward to trying to make a www service myself. I think this book would be helpful to anyone who may be a beginning web developer or for anyone who may just wish to play around with creating web sites.I received this for free or at a discount for my honest and unbiased opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HTML: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To HTML (HTML, HTML5, HTML and CSS) review [Book]  2018-4-10 18:1

    Good, but when using iPad and Textastic as an editor, a simpler html code has to be used for inserting photos and Safari doesn't understand some of the html5 used in this book. I [email protected]#$%! had a glossary for a fast review of all the elements and what they're used for. I also want it were a small bit more explanatory on the use of locations in between use of code (when a zone is okay and when it's not okay). Just writing from a beginners point of view.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HTML: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To HTML (HTML, HTML5, HTML and CSS) review [Book]  2018-4-10 18:1

    I don't program with html but do have a need to go into the code and create changes. This book is so awesome and simple to follow. My confidence in html has skyrocketed since I purchased this book. I am now the go-to html person on my team.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NFC Smart Card Info review [App]  2018-8-30 13:6

    Waste of time!!!! This application does nothing except it turns on when you begin it. Then it takes up zone in your phones memory and uses its RAM. Which will create your device lag and drain its battery. If you wish to waste storage space, consume battery life, and create your phone work slower then this is the application for you. If I was the programmer behind this application I might consider changing my name

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NFC Smart Card Info review [App]  2018-8-30 13:6

    Opens nfc card secrets Opens NFC card secrets but not reveals everything. E.g S-pankki Visa card not reveals loyalty app. But revels much more details. Not shows card numbers / expire dates / card holder name.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NFC Smart Card Info review [App]  2018-8-30 13:6

    Works for me. It shows data on an NFC card (just don't know what it all means...)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NFC Smart Card Info review [App]  2018-8-30 13:6

    Useless app. I will rate 0 if there is one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NFC Smart Card Info review [App]  2018-8-30 13:6

    Won't work Won't read any of my credit cards with Chip.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NFC Smart Card Info review [App]  2018-8-30 13:6

    Thanks Did exactly what I was hoping it would do.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NFC Smart Card Info review [App]  2018-8-30 13:6

    Doesn't work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NFC Smart Card Info review [App]  2018-8-30 13:6

    Found data on a payment card which looked as I'd expect.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NFC Smart Card Info review [App]  2018-8-30 13:6

    It actually read my card

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NFC Smart Card Info review [App]  2018-8-30 13:6

    Really cool application still trying to figure it out lol

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NFC Smart Card Info review [App]  2018-8-30 13:6

    Waste my time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NFC Smart Card Info review [App]  2018-8-30 13:6

    It dont work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NFC Smart Card Info review [App]  2018-8-30 13:6

    it works, even on amiibo

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NFC Smart Card Info review [App]  2018-8-30 13:6

    Don't work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NFC Smart Card Info review [App]  2018-8-30 13:6

    Don't work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NFC Smart Card Info review [App]  2018-8-30 13:6

    adequate and simple, needs no permissions

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NFC Smart Card Info review [App]  2018-8-30 13:6

    yawn

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NFC Smart Card Info review [App]  2018-8-30 13:6

    With Droid Razr M I downloaded this application to attempt to see if it picked up info. My CAC card wasn't reading. My card is highly encrypted though. But it should have at least picked up something. The NFC Noise just kept cycling through. Needs work, but may work with other cards. Not giving a complete yet review until i have another card to test.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NFC Smart Card Info review [App]  2018-8-30 13:6

    Works OK Works on a Galaxy S4. Not as beautiful to look at as some NFC readers, but it works.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NFC Smart Card Info review [App]  2018-8-30 13:6

    Works for some cards This application worked for my bank card but did not work for more highly encrypted cards. Samsung Galaxy Note 2.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NFC Smart Card Info review [App]  2018-8-30 13:6

    Works but slow read on s5 versus others Works but explain permissions

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NFC Smart Card Info review [App]  2018-8-30 13:6

    Won't detect CAC Despite the description this application will not detect my CAC nor my building access card

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NFC Smart Card Info review [App]  2018-8-30 13:6

    Has full network access permission Uninstalling

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NFC Smart Card Info review [App]  2018-8-30 13:6

    Doesnt work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NFC Smart Card Info review [App]  2018-8-30 13:6

    Doesn't work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NFC Smart Card Info review [App]  2018-8-30 13:6

    Ok It works, but there are better apps out there

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NFC Smart Card Info review [App]  2018-8-30 13:6

    Doesn't work LG G2, NFC settings are on, other apps work, this one doesn't.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NFC Smart Card Info review [App]  2018-8-30 13:6

    Works well, as it's supposed to Fire those of you rating low due to it not working, REMOVE YOUR PHONE CASE! It's blocking the signal.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NFC Smart Card Info review [App]  2018-8-30 13:6

    Razr hd (xt926) Not work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NFC Smart Card Info review [App]  2018-8-30 13:6

    Not for credit cards Tried on samsung s5,s6,s6 edge

    0  


  • 1

    Is this review useful?

    Altec Smart Security System review [App]  2018-11-23 13:7

    This application and the camera product that it is supposed to connect to will not connect. First of all when I test to sign into my acc it won't allow me even though I have set up an account. Secondly once it does finally allow me sign in it signs me out of the application randomly and literally never will connect to the camera. Speaker works great, but I am extremely unsatisfied with this product and highly recommend that no one buys this product or uses this app. Just complete garbage. Just an FYI to Altec.... Create sure your products work with your apps prior to selling them. This has been a very frustrating experience. DO NOT BUY AND RETURN IF YOU HAVE BOUGHT.

    0  


  • 1

    Is this review useful?

    Altec Smart Security System review [App]  2018-11-23 13:7

    Got this today and thought, "Man, it's going to be nice to use it with ALL my Google Devices and Assistant." Got home and "BOOM!!" CAN'T GET THE APP TO REGISTER A NEW ACCOUNT. The 5 star rating is FAKE. It said they only had one review, but click on it and you see the truth. Look for yourselves!! GARBAGE!!! NOW I UNDERSTAND WHY IT'S A WALMART "EXCLUSIVE," BECAUSE IT'S A WORTHLESS PIECE OF JUNK.!!!

    1  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Altec Smart Security System review [App]  2018-11-23 13:7

    This WILL not let me to make a fresh account!!! Just keeps spinning and then stops. How am I supposed to use the wireless camera if the application wont work? FRUSTRATED!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Altec Smart Security System review [App]  2018-11-23 13:7

    It's annoying because I tried to make a fresh acc numerous times and just stays on the same screen, and when I obtain email saying the passcode, the application screen stays on the make fresh acc screen

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Altec Smart Security System review [App]  2018-11-23 13:7

    Doesn't work, amazing about sending emails with codes you can't use. Application just spins for a few seconds when creating or signing in, and does nothing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Altec Smart Security System review [App]  2018-11-23 13:7

    This product appears to have been created specifically for Black Friday, as it is brand new. The speaker works amazing however a lot of problems getting the camera to work. First, I couldn't obtain an acc made, I am assuming server issues. Now, I can not obtain the camera to sync wirelessly which is either an problem with the product or the app. Either way, if it can be fixed it's going to take time which is unfortunate. Customer Help responded fairly fast with the acc problem however if they don't have answers about the camera not syncing wirelessly by tomorrow, I am returning it. Wouldn't recommended purchasing until the MAJOR issues are worked out. Definitely, not worth $99 or even $69. Could have got the Google Assistant if I just wanted a speaker.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Altec Smart Security System review [App]  2018-11-23 13:7

    Created me make a user name, but won't sign in. Just some for a minute, then returns to sign in screen.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Altec Smart Security System review [App]  2018-11-23 13:7

    Can't even make an account. And I i got two of this. Please fix.

    0  


  • 1

    Is this review useful?

    Altec Smart Security System review [App]  2018-11-23 13:7

    Hate to be blunt but this application sucks. Cannot obtain to register, it sends me codes to my email for verification. Says to enter in application but can out obtain past sign in or make account. Don't waste your time as I did. Altec speaker works amazing but I am returning. Waste of time.

    1  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deep Space | Space-Platformer review [App]  2018-7-1 13:0

    Honestly not worth paying for this game. Even if it was free i wouldn't play it. It looked fun but was actually beautiful bad.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Space shooter - Space adventures review [App]  2019-3-9 13:46

    Where is the rest of the game?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Space shooter - Space adventures review [App]  2019-3-9 13:46

    cool

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Up To Space! Beyond The Space Frontier! review [App]  2019-7-27 13:29

    Amazing Up to sapce! game. Amazing graphics ,cool rockets and so much fun. Recommanded to download. i love this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Up To Space! Beyond The Space Frontier! review [App]  2019-7-27 13:29

    Up To zone Beyond The Zone Frontier is very nice application i like it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Up To Space! Beyond The Space Frontier! review [App]  2019-7-27 13:29

    amazing android game but need better sound effects.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Up To Space! Beyond The Space Frontier! review [App]  2019-7-27 13:29

    up to zone amazing application i love this awesome android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Up To Space! Beyond The Space Frontier! review [App]  2019-7-27 13:29

    Up to zone is easy and colorful game..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Up To Space! Beyond The Space Frontier! review [App]  2019-7-27 13:29

    amazing android game to play with

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Up To Space! Beyond The Space Frontier! review [App]  2019-7-27 13:29

    up to zone is unbelievable game. i really enjoyed playing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Up To Space! Beyond The Space Frontier review [App]  2019-8-10 13:29

    I like the android game isn't full of ads. Overall, the android game will entertain for a long time, the user interface is also sophisticated. I think 5 stars will be adequate.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Up To Space! Beyond The Space Frontier review [App]  2019-8-10 13:29

    Amazing Up to sapce! game. Amazing graphics ,cool rockets and so much fun. Recommanded to download. i love this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Up To Space! Beyond The Space Frontier review [App]  2019-8-10 13:29

    I like how this application is designed. Thanks to dev

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Up To Space! Beyond The Space Frontier review [App]  2019-8-10 13:29

    what a attractive ank you for this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Up To Space! Beyond The Space Frontier review [App]  2019-8-10 13:29

    really like the app. amazing job

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Up To Space! Beyond The Space Frontier review [App]  2019-8-10 13:29

    Better then I expected

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Up To Space! Beyond The Space Frontier review [App]  2019-8-10 13:29

    nice android game it's very addictive

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Up To Space! Beyond The Space Frontier review [App]  2019-8-10 13:29

    Very interesting android game from the universe. Fresh ships, upgrades and materializer will take several hours to play. I have not found this type anywhere. The android game is sophisticated both in terms of graphics and game. Perhaps it would need more obstacles in the future. Super game, 5 stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Up To Space! Beyond The Space Frontier review [App]  2019-8-10 13:29

    Líbí se mi mechaniky hry. Hra je sama osobně jednoduchá, a i přesto dokáže dát výzvu. vizuálně úctyhodná.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Up To Space! Beyond The Space Frontier review [App]  2019-8-10 13:29

    a amazing start, looking forward to updates

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SMART review [App]  2019-7-3 13:7

    Doesn't work on this ver of Android device apparently

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SMART review [App]  2019-7-3 13:7

    It used to work... I tried to access the constitution a few days ago and the application is still not working.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SMART review [App]  2019-7-3 13:7

    Error occurs every time I test to register

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SMART review [App]  2019-7-3 13:7

    Local 28 Draftsman It works....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SMART review [App]  2019-7-3 13:7

    Local 19 "$martt"

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SMART review [App]  2019-7-3 13:7

    For us by us Application is a amazing start, but future updates required

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SMART Systems Pro-SMART Shift review [App]  2017-10-25 13:6

    I like that my managers and employees each have tools they can use to modernize their availability, see their current schedule and even send messages right from their phones.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SMART Systems Pro-SMART Shift review [App]  2017-10-25 13:6

    Well the www service is free for employees, but is absolutely terrible, so you end up paying 5$ for this app. Which navigates alot faster and easier but there is a twist. It never works. Every modernize just ruins it even more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Are We Smart Enough to Know How Smart Animals Are? review [Book]  2018-1-6 18:0

    There is (yet another) war raging in science. This one is over how we evaluate other vertebrates. In this fascinating and eye-opening compendium, Frans de Waal says we are prejudiced towards ourselves, always comparing animals’ performance to ours, in unfairly biased experiments designed for us. It bothers people that we are not unique, and it bothers de Waal that animals don’t obtain the credit they deserve. Ranging all over the globe and all over species, the book is an endless Waal gives the example of a chimp named Ayumu at a research center in Japan, who can routinely memorize nine numbers in any given order, having seen them for just one fifth of one second. He can then pick them out in order from random numbers presented to him all over the computer screen. No human comes close. That’s a issue for a lot of scientists. The book is full of examples of animals, birds and fish doing highly smart things naturally. Our tests twist and pervert their skills to fit the test, showing them less smart than they are. We draw the wrong conclusions, often by asking the wrong questions. de Waal shows the method to a far more appreciative and objective method of looking at the own favorite story in prejudice occurred when scientists induced pain in the feet of mice to see if they could be created to hide it. They found that mice could place on a brave face, but only when a human male tended to them. For females, they allow their guard down; they freely showed their suffering. The difference was so powerful that it worked even when scientists simply placed a man’s t-shirt near the cage. The mice were totally focused on fear and ignored their own pain. This said two things: mice could hide their own pain, and every experiment using mice is to some extent invalid, prejudiced by the mere presence of humans. Male or female scientists will cause various that story, de Waal adds attention, motivation, and especially cognition, giving animals the full range of unlimited possibility, including communication (bottlenose dolphins call to each other by name). It is actually real respect. Possibly the most telling sentence about primates (de Waal’s focus) is that the caretakers in a primate center have greater respect for the intelligence of the animals than do the psychologists and philosophers who run the experiments.Every being is magnificently adapted to its habitat and needs. That they have various strengths, some or none of which might also be show in humans, is basically irrelevant. The whole field of comparative psychology, where we try how animals measure up to humans, is irrelevant and invalid. We need to appreciate the possible, not the comparative.David Wineberg

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Are We Smart Enough to Know How Smart Animals Are? review [Book]  2018-1-6 18:0

    Are We Intelligent Enough to Know How Intelligent Animals Are? By Frans de Waal“Are We Intelligent Enough to Know How Intelligent Animals Are?” is an insightful look at animal intelligence backed up by evidence from controlled experiments. Dutch/American biologist with a Ph.D. in zoology and ethology and author of Our Inner Ape and others, Frans de Waal, takes the reader on a journey of the sophistication of nonhuman minds. This entertaining 352-page book contains the following nine chapters: 1. Magic Wells, 2. A Tale of Two Schools, 3. Cognitive Ripples, 4. Talk to Me, 5. The Measure of all Things, 6. Social Skills, 7. Time Will Tell, 8. Of Mirrors and Jars, and 9. Evolutionary Cognition.Positives:1. Engaging and well-written book that is accessible to the masses.2. A fascinating subject in the hands of a topic matter expert, nonhuman cognition.3. Entertaining and insightful. The book is simple to follow. Professor de Waal is fair and even handed. He is careful to not oversell nonhuman cognition while providing a mixture of stories, experiments and observations to back his points. “I will pick and choose from among a lot of discoveries, species, and scientists, so as to convey the excitement of the past twenty years.”4. Contains a lot of sketches that complement the perfect narrative.5. Introduces and explains key fresh terms. “Umwelt stresses an organism’s self-centered, subjective world, which represents only a little tranche of all available worlds.”6. Does a unbelievable job of explaining the most necessary subject of this book, animal cognition. “No wonder Griffin became an early winner of animal cognition—a term considered an oxymoron until well into the 1980s—because what else is cognition but info processing? Cognition is the mental transformation of sensory input into knowledge about the environment and the flexible app of this knowledge.” “While the term cognition refers to the process of doing this, intelligence refers more to the ability to do it successfully.”7. A look into experimental science. “The credo of experimental science remains that an absence of evidence is not evidence of absence.”8. One of the recurring themes of this unbelievable book is the importance of conducting well-constructed experiments. “Their earlier not good performance had had more to do with the method they were tested than with their mental powers.” “The challenge is to search tests that fit an animal’s temperament, interests, anatomy, and sensory capacities.”9. A fascinating look at the field of evolutionary cognition. “The field of evolutionary cognition requires us to consider every species in full.”10. One of the most necessary subjects covered is the notion of continuity. “It is far more logical to assume continuity in every domain, Griffin said, echoing Charles Darwin’s well-known observation that the mental difference between humans and other animals is one of degree rather than kind.”11. Explains key differences between behaviorism and ethology. “The difference between behaviorism and ethology has always been one of human-controlled vs natural behavior. Behaviorists sought to dictate behavior by placing animals in barren environments in which they could do small else than what the experimenter wanted.”12. The book provides interesting examples that contains animals beyond de Waal’s expertise of primates. “With animals such as chimpanzees, elephants, and crows, for which we have ample evidence of complex cognition, we really do not need to begin at zero every time we are struck by seemingly intelligent behavior.”13. Provocative questions. Do animals have culture? Search out.14. Provides evidence for animal cognition. “A century ago Wolfgang Köhler set the scene for animal cognition research by demonstrating that apes can solve issues in their heads by means of a flash of insight, before enacting the solution.” “Apes do not just find for tools for specific occasions; they actually fabricate them.”15. The pioneers of animal cognition. “Nadia Ladygina-Kohts was a pioneer in animal cognition, who studied not only primates but also parrots, such as this macaw. Working in Moscow at around the same time that Köhler conducted his research, she remains far less known.”16. The awesome story of Ayumu. “Ayumu’s photographic memory allows him to quickly tap a series of numbers on a touchscreen in the right order, even though the numbers disappear in the blink of an eye. That humans cannot hold up with this young ape has upset some psychologists.”17. An interesting look at social skills. “The cooperative pulling paradigm, as it is known, has been applied to monkeys, hyenas, parrots, rooks, elephants, and so on.” “In the end, we found proof in the pudding that chimpanzees are highly cooperative. They have no problem whatsoever regulating and dampening strife for the sake of achieving shared outcomes.”18. Do animals plan ahead? “This study was quite ingenious and included a few extra controls, leading the authors to conclude that jays recall what stuff they have place where and at what point in time.” “Lisala, a bonobo, carries a massive rock on a long trek toward a put where she knows there are nuts. After collecting the nuts, she continues her trek to the only huge slab of rock in the area, where she employs her rock as a hammer to crack the nuts. Picking up a tool so long in advance suggests planning.”19. The intelligence of elephants. “In short, elephants create sophisticated distinctions regarding potential opponents to the point that they classify our own species based on language, age, and gender. How they do so is not entirely clear, but studies like these are beginning to scratch the surface of one of the most enigmatic minds on the planet.”20. The three divided attitudes on animal cognition: slayers, skeptics, and the proponents.21. Notes and bibliography gatives:1. The scientific process required to be explained in more detail and specifically how it relates to the study of primates. An appendix explaining de Waal’s overall scientific approach would have been helpful.2. Lacks supplementary visual materials such as diagrams, charts and graphs. A chart depicting the various types of primates with key statistics as an example. Maps showing where the main topics come from.3. On the subject of neuroscience a small more depth was warranted. Once again, visual material would have complemented the narrative.4. The format could have been enhanced to highlight the most noteworthy observations or summary, this was a very entertaining book. Professor De Waal succeeds in entertaining and educating the public on animal cognition. His mastery of the subject is admirable and is careful to be grounded on the facts and not to oversell an idea. A lot of interesting insights don’t miss this one. I recommend it!Further recommendations: “The Bonobo and the Atheist”, “Our Inner Ape”, “The Age of Empathy”, “Chimpanzee Politics” by the same author, “The Genius of Birds” by Jennifer Ackerman, “Beyond Words: What Animals Think and Feel” by Carl Safina, “The Soul of an Octopus” by Sy Montgomery, “Animal Wise” by Virginia Morell, “Zoobiquity” by Barbara Natterson-Horowitz, “The Secret Lives of Bats” by Merlin Tuttle, and “Last Ape Standing” by Chip Walter.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Are We Smart Enough to Know How Smart Animals Are? review [Book]  2018-1-6 18:0

    I truly hated one thing about this book - it ended! Now I have to read everything else Frans de Wall has written and I'll never obtain the laundry done. A strong and necessary book. So a lot of fascinating stories, examples, experiments and all of it written in clear, concise language that even I could follow. Elephants, ravens, dolphins, wasps, chimps, oh my! I vividly remember my 8th grade science teacher telling the class that what separated us from animals was our ability to create and use tools. Oops.I especially was drawn to the idea that learning depends more on social connections than incentives. Throw away those stickers! Rapport trumps rewards every time. If I were in charge of the world, I'd create this needed reading for every teacher.We have a very narrow "umwelt" indeed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Are We Smart Enough to Know How Smart Animals Are? review [Book]  2018-1-6 18:0

    An perfect overview of current evolutionary biology written in a really enjoyable format. Dr. De Waal provides example after fascinating example of the wonderful cognitive abilities of a lot of a lot of animals including Primates, Birds and Octopi. Debunks a lot of of our cherished notions, of when it comes to the uniqueness of our also discusses the lengths of biasness that different scientic and social science researchers have gone to, to protect their beliefs including,comparitive psychology, behaviorism as well as philosophy.A amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Are We Smart Enough to Know How Smart Animals Are? review [Book]  2018-1-6 18:0

    This is so refreshing, informative, scholarly, and SO overdue! Why is it that humans think they are various and superior than other animals? No, there is not some large gap in evolution separating us from all other beings. It is a continuum. We have some capabilities that other species do not, but other species have just as a lot of capabilities that we do not have. Finally maybe more people will obtain a clue and stop taking humans as the be all and end all of evolution!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Are We Smart Enough to Know How Smart Animals Are? review [Book]  2018-1-6 18:0

    Another amazing book that looks at our perceptions through past and current research. I would recommend this book to anyone who has an interest in animal cognition.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Are We Smart Enough to Know How Smart Animals Are? review [Book]  2018-1-6 18:0

    Once we stop doing research using humans as point zero and take into acc animals thought processes it is a no brainer. The book is a amazing source of behaviorists and scientists to present we are just scratching the surface. A must read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Are We Smart Enough to Know How Smart Animals Are? review [Book]  2018-1-6 18:0

    Unbelievable up-to-date book about animal behavior and intelligence. A lot of well documented research studies are referenced in this simple to follow and exciting look at the recent views of animal intelligence, emotions and awareness.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Are We Smart Enough to Know How Smart Animals Are? review [Book]  2018-1-6 18:0

    DeWaal's recounting of the development of the study of animal cognition is fascinating. For anyone who has ever thought their pet has intentions or can execute a plan this will be welcome. DeWaal treats animal cognition in relation to its evolutionary role in nature. Some animals have developed higher levels than others according to their survival needs. It's a very convincing argument for the acceptance of animal cognition.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Are We Smart Enough to Know How Smart Animals Are? review [Book]  2018-1-6 18:0

    I have read a lot of books on this topic and am writing one myself. This one stands out! Frans de Waal covers the current state of the animal ethology movement well. He also contains a lot of fascinating examples of current research. He focuses mainly on primates and covers research in a lot of areas worldwide. The material is well organized and documented. I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smart Clean - Smart Android Optimizer review [App]  2019-8-21 13:15

    had true slow servis got the intelligent clean android device op. runs faster than before

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Space review [App]  2018-4-13 13:10

    Its interesting...... Its in Indonesian this application is just wierd and there are only two planets i hope this application can obtain better or deciphered cuz i think...... Idk this application is just..... Somthing isn't right i hope it can obtain fixed...... If it needs fixing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Space review [App]  2018-4-13 13:10

    IT came up first in my application shop -WHY IS IT NOT ADVERTISED IN INDO & no direction to the one in English-? Hahahahaha I WISH I spoke & wrote in other languages, frankly, hence One star, but it simply needs to say My Zone Indo (or appropriate language used). To the creators - *SO* SORRY FOR THE SELF CENTERED, OFFENSIVE ENGLISH SPEAKERS HERE WHO ARE RACIST AND SUCK. - I HATE THEIR IGNORANT ARROGANCE TOO............(but I still need this in my mother tongue too..glad ur here! Plz advertise better is all...bye!)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Space review [App]  2018-4-13 13:10

    You can't under stand it I will never recommend this to any in my LIFE worst application ever

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Space review [App]  2018-4-13 13:10

    Its retarded you can't even understand what it says

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Space review [App]  2018-4-13 13:10

    It just info on 2 planets nothing to do with what the application is supposed to be

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Space review [App]  2018-4-13 13:10

    Just poor created no sence

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Space review [App]  2018-4-13 13:10

    Can't figure out how to sign into my acc

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Space review [App]  2018-4-13 13:10

    Been wanting it 4n min 👍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Space review [App]  2018-4-13 13:10

    My space... Omg it's MY SPACE it's zone it's your zone

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Space review [App]  2018-4-13 13:10

    Lads its a virius

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Space review [App]  2018-4-13 13:10

    Horrible application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Space review [App]  2018-4-13 13:10

    Ashok proyadarshi

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter