Americans Reviews & Opinions


Submit Americans review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rise to Rebellion: A Novel of the American Revolution (The American Revolutionary War Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:0

    Perfect reading as are all of Jeff Shaara's books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rise to Rebellion: A Novel of the American Revolution (The American Revolutionary War Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:0

    This book is a must read for those who wish a succinct acc of the happenings and discussions leading to the American revolution. Written in an engaging fashion unlike most history books, this is appropriate for high school students as well as adults of any age. A unbelievable method to inspire and inform citizens.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rise to Rebellion: A Novel of the American Revolution (The American Revolutionary War Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:0

    As someone who is not normally riveted by historical accounts, I found this audiobook to be something I could not wait to obtain back to. The author, Jeff Shaara, captures the happenings of the American Revolution like no other. Unlike when I studied this in school (boring then) I was completely captivated by the historical happenings that led to the birth of an independent nation. You can't support but be taken in by the author's talent for descriptive detail. It transports you back to the time when necessary decisions were being created and sides drawn in the course the colonies were to take . Despite living within a few miles of where some of the most historical wars took put I never fully appreciated the sacrifices and challenges of that time until hearing it through the words of Shaara. That being said, although I believe I would still have liked the book ver if I read it myself, I am glad that I did not. I do not think anyone could have read it as well as Victor Garber. I particularly enjoyed the nuances and the dramatic interpretation of Garbers reading. I would highly recommend this audiobook to anyone...whether a history buff or not. I can't imagine anyone not liking it.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Americans or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Americans video reviews and related movies:

    See This Is What the Rest of the World Thinks of Americans In 2019 on youtube.

     related image

    See What Do Europeans Really Think About Americans? on youtube.

     related image

    See America's Got Talent on youtube.

     related image

    See AmeriCANS are filling the jobs in MS after I.C.E raids! on youtube.

     related image

    See How to distinguish Americans on youtube.

     related image

    See Culture Shocked Americans Share The Things They Didn't Realize Were So American on youtube.

     related image

    See What Do Non-Americans Think About America on youtube.

     related image

    See American Things Europeans Find Very Weird in 2019 on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rise to Rebellion: A Novel of the American Revolution (The American Revolutionary War Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:0

    This is another perfect historical novel from the Schaara family. I loved "The Assassin Angels" and "Gods and Generals." This is just as good....maybe even better. In this novel, the author truly brings the American Revolution to life. As usual, he does it from both sides of the fence. The British generals--particularly Gage--get a lot of time, as do Ben Franklin, both Sam and John Adams and George Washington among others. Schaara gets inside their minds and helps explain not only the facts of the Revolution but how it developed and is book makes an impact in a lot of areas. The Boston Massacre, the Boston Tea Party, Lexington/Concord, the seige of Boston, the Continental Congresses and the Declaration itself are all wonderfully described. Schaara sticks closely to the facts while building on them with the logically imagined thoughts and conversations of the is is a book that can be enjoyed equally by those having only general familiarity with the topic matter to those who have powerful knowledge of eat reading!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rise to Rebellion: A Novel of the American Revolution (The American Revolutionary War Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:0

    History told as never before. It's actually believable. We are talking facts presented by a writer who knows history well enough to embellish so it becomes real.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rise to Rebellion: A Novel of the American Revolution (The American Revolutionary War Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:0

    This is well written, and a book I couldn't place down. I'm not a history buff, but this one really brought the years before the Revolution to life for me. The personalities created those familiar historical figures feel like true people in the true world; not just names, dates and diagrams in a dusty old tome. Maybe historians will quibble over Ben Franklin's philandering, or the role John Adams played in the Declaration, but they certainly came to life for me, and that's what matters.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rise to Rebellion: A Novel of the American Revolution (The American Revolutionary War Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:0

    I am a huge Shaara fan, having read most of his works on the Civil Battle and WWII. This book was also very well written and an simple read but struck me as more informative in that it provided me with a significantly greater understanding of the happenings that led to the American e author not only presents the (probable) thoughts and motivations of the main characters as his other works do, but also provides the reader with true insight into the macro forces behind those is book should be a must read for anyone interested in the "whats" and "whys" behind the American Revolution.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rise to Rebellion: A Novel of the American Revolution (The American Revolutionary War Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:0

    This book contained some info that explained happenings I had known about the Revolution but did not really understand. When you obtain ALL the details, then what happened makes sense. The Boston Tea Party is a amazing example - I didn't understand all the hubbub about some tea thrown overboard until the economics and politics of it were explained. Amazing exposure to lots of little info that create this time period more understandable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rise to Rebellion: A Novel of the American Revolution (The American Revolutionary War Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:0

    The Revolutionary Battle is something I always wanted to study more about and I am glad Jeff Sharra wrote on this time period because he really transports me to another time with his style of writing. Another perfect book by Sharra. I look forward to the next book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rise to Rebellion: A Novel of the American Revolution (The American Revolutionary War Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:0

    Having done extensive research and written a book on this portion of the American revolution, I did pick up on some incidental flubs with the facts. However, the majority of the book is well done. Furthermore, it is an simple read and a amazing method for an individual to develop general knowledge on the conflict between the colonists and their British managers. I also have Mr. Shaara's second book on the subject and expect to realize more detail on the southern campaign, which can otherwise be overlooked following an intense focus on the happenings surrounding 1775. Another amazing historical fiction source for this period is Newt Gingrich's trilogy (at bargain prices).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hamilton's Curse: How Jefferson's Arch Enemy Betrayed the American Revolution--and What It Means for Americans Today review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:1

    The truth about huge government's origins.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hamilton's Curse: How Jefferson's Arch Enemy Betrayed the American Revolution--and What It Means for Americans Today review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:1

    Perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hamilton's Curse: How Jefferson's Arch Enemy Betrayed the American Revolution--and What It Means for Americans Today review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:1

    Perfect in all aspects. The beginning argument that continues today because of George Washington's not good education and not good leadership!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hamilton's Curse: How Jefferson's Arch Enemy Betrayed the American Revolution--and What It Means for Americans Today review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:1

    Perfect book. Well written and very informative.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hamilton's Curse: How Jefferson's Arch Enemy Betrayed the American Revolution--and What It Means for Americans Today review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:1

    Dilorenzo does another amazing book. Hold up the amazing work. Very amazing at understanding were the founders were coming from. Could have used a small more of John Taylor of Caroline but that is my own bias.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hamilton's Curse: How Jefferson's Arch Enemy Betrayed the American Revolution--and What It Means for Americans Today review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:1

    Should be needed reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hamilton's Curse: How Jefferson's Arch Enemy Betrayed the American Revolution--and What It Means for Americans Today review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:1

    A must read. If you wish to fully understand why Ron Paul wants to "Abolish the Fed" read this book. The curse of Hamilton is alive and plaguing us today!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hamilton's Curse: How Jefferson's Arch Enemy Betrayed the American Revolution--and What It Means for Americans Today review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:1

    This book starts with the premise that Hamilton is a "bad guy" and his ideas are the source of a lot of of the issues that the United States currently faces. I think you might expect that, given the title. However, the approach has much to be desired. Instead of working from the facts and towards the premise, DiLorenzo simply asserts the premise, with statements such as "Hamilton wanted to use this centralized power to subsidize business in particular, and the more affluent in general, so as to create them supportive of an ever-growing state." The DiLorenzo tosses facts or quotes (but never both) at the reader that might help such an assertion. It doesn't take a page or two for DiLorenzo to assert that Hamilton was in favor of "an American king." A real argument is providing the precise facts that would almost require the reader to come to the conclusion, leaving no other alternative (perhaps by explaining them away).To understand a lot of of Hamilton's statements cited by DiLorenzo, the national context needs to be understood. First of all, the Articles of Confederation had just failed by leaving the central government without the ability to collect revenue, yet the duty of protecting national security. The entire nation understood this, which is why they called for the Annapolis Convention.I am enamored by the writing style however. It is easy and simple to read. Bold and wild assertions abound, and the use of citations is laughable. The conversation on page 18 about the Supremacy Clause could be used as a amazing example. For background, here is the Supremacy Clause:This Constitution, and the Laws of the United States which shall be created in pursuance thereof; and all treaties made, or which shall be made, under the authority of the United States, shall be the supreme law of the land; and the judges in every state shall be bound thereby, anything in the constitution or laws of any state to the contrary notwithstanding.DiLorenzo's interpretation of this statement is that it primarily serves as a reminder that "the United States" is not a central government but a confederacy of states "that would delegate a few select powers to the central government, primarily for national defense and foreign affairs." Further, that the central government's laws would not necessarily trump state laws, and that the enumerated powers were the only powers. What a reading! Yes, it is real that the Tenth Amendment speaks to the enumerative nature of federal powers, but to attempt to read it into the Supremacy Clause is a stretch to ly, the conservative lens of the book reinforces the lack of neutrality. Within pages, Reagan is touted as believing that "government is usually the problem, not the solution." Just google "federal outlays per capita by president adjusted for inflation" or "annualized growth in federal spending". Explore that Reagan was not the little government character he is lauded to be. The war between Hamilton and Jefferson is in no method a conservative-progressive fight, but a federalist fight. Jefferson didn't much concern himself with the kinds of laws, but their origin.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hamilton's Curse: How Jefferson's Arch Enemy Betrayed the American Revolution--and What It Means for Americans Today review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:1

    This book gave me a greater insight to the politics of the time that have created the US that it is today.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hamilton's Curse: How Jefferson's Arch Enemy Betrayed the American Revolution--and What It Means for Americans Today review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:1

    Ignore the negative reviews from huge government sychophants and Lincoln worshipers and read Hamilton's Curse.DiLorenzo does a capable job examining the origins of corporate welfare, crony capitalism, Fed counterfeiting and the decline of strict constructionism.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US History: Greatest Hits: 47 Stories in American History: From the Revolutionary War to the War on Terror (American History, US History Books) review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:3

    A fun fast read filled with a lot of facts that the average American would wish to know. Some of the work will reinforce what the reader already knows, but some of it will introduce the reader to fresh historical facts that may garner the interest if students of all ages.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US History: Greatest Hits: 47 Stories in American History: From the Revolutionary War to the War on Terror (American History, US History Books) review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:3

    Short Reminders of History class!I loved this book! I don't know what some reviewers are talking about with historical inaccuracy. I did not search any. They must have been fixed by the time I read it. The stories are short and to the point (to the degree they are almost too short). Although the stories are simplified, I found them exciting and the writing was refreshing for a genre that can be extremely dry. Each story teases you with info and now I'm thirsting for more!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US History: Greatest Hits: 47 Stories in American History: From the Revolutionary War to the War on Terror (American History, US History Books) review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:3

    Not a full-fledged history book, but more like anecdotes and short notes of the happenings (though not all of them) in chronological order. I had enjoyed reading the Revolutionary Battle and the Westward Expansion sections more than the later ones. In the Civil Battle section, Hatfields versus the McCoys was fun to read. The rest of the book didn't feel too original; still, it is a amazing book to acclimate newcomers to history, but it is not for history buffs.I had fun reading it, anyway, and I think it should be a amazing bonus for children in fifth and sixth grades.

    0  


  • 1

    Is this review useful?

    US History: Greatest Hits: 47 Stories in American History: From the Revolutionary War to the War on Terror (American History, US History Books) review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:3

    Very amazing selection of necessary happenings and stories of significant importance to our country. Happenings leading up to the revolution through Obama's election.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US History: Greatest Hits: 47 Stories in American History: From the Revolutionary War to the War on Terror (American History, US History Books) review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:3

    I enjoyed the back stories to a lot of of the happenings you learn about in History class.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US History: Greatest Hits: 47 Stories in American History: From the Revolutionary War to the War on Terror (American History, US History Books) review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:3

    Loved the History Review. There were several stories not taught in school. The book gives insights to how our country was founded and the struggles we have endured and overcome. As a country we need to learn from our past to support us resolve problems of today. Learn from our history.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US History: Greatest Hits: 47 Stories in American History: From the Revolutionary War to the War on Terror (American History, US History Books) review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:3

    I have juust started loving history especially since 2008 when pres barac obama won the election. This has helped me fulfil some of my bucket list altho it's fueled me to wish more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US History: Greatest Hits: 47 Stories in American History: From the Revolutionary War to the War on Terror (American History, US History Books) review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:3

    I thought they would be contemporary accounts but they were Thayer's take on the events.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US History: Greatest Hits: 47 Stories in American History: From the Revolutionary War to the War on Terror (American History, US History Books) review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:3

    Nice, fast reads for those times when you don't wish to stay up too late reading! Enjoyable and informative. Just what I wanted.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US History: Greatest Hits: 47 Stories in American History: From the Revolutionary War to the War on Terror (American History, US History Books) review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:3

    This would be a amazing read for a 5 th grade teacher to share with their studentd, or have them read and discuss each story

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    An American Crime review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:47

    Very amazing performances from Ellen Page and Catherine Keener for quite an empty movie. Could have been done much, much better with a proper direction and script.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Gangster review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:47

    Quite a disappointed since it is really as much as you expect, but nothing new. Washington and Russell perform really well, so, as a characters movie, it works. It doesn't work at all as a biopic. Too much Hollywood on it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Outlaws review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    The Indiana Jones Version. The legend of the James/Younger gang gets another outing in this fanciful actioner that's guaranteed to have history buffs frothing at the mouth. It very much comes off as a Western primed for the MTV generation, a young spunky cast are assembled and the action kitchen sink is thrown at the piece where ever possible. There's lashings of cool on show, some sexiness, and the prime action sequences are exciting. Yet it just comes off as soulless, something emphasised by the poor score and soundtrack. Acting is OK, particularly from Timothy Dalton as Allan Pinkerton, the man tasked with bringing down Colin Farrell's Jesse James - this whilst having a grudging respect for the outlaw - while Gabriel Macht puts some assured calmness into the role of Frank James. Elsewhere everyone else is having fun even though they be hamstrung by the script. There's tips of thought, such as the power of celebrity status and corporate greed, but these are few and far between, for this is what it is, an action movie that works on that level only. 5/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Gothic review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:49

    In "American Gothic", the story revolves around Cynthia, a young woman mourning the death of her baby daughter, for which blames herself (and she really should!). Following her psychiatrist's advice, Cynthia and her husband, Jeff, go on a trip with some friends, but their trip is chop short when they search themselves stranded in a deserted island. During a walk around the woods, the group finds a wooden cottage and they decide to break in (of course they do!). While the guys and girls are snooping around the place, going through the drawers and even dancing the Charleston like complete imbeciles, the owners of the house arrive. The householders are an elderly couple who call themselves "Ma" and "Pa". Jeff apologizes for the intrusion, but Ma tells him not to worry and invites them to stay for as long as they need. Later, we search out that Ma and Pa have a "child" named Fanny, a middle-aged woman who thinks she's 11-years-old. Fanny has two "little" brothers, named Woody and Teddy. Up until this point, we can assume that this is a very peculiar family, to say the least, but the truth is that Ma and Pa are religious fundamentalist who condemn and punish everything that is disapproved by the Bible, and they have trained their "children" to be that method too. As it is expected, the young mates and their modern lifestyle don't quite fit with the family's traditional values and it doesn't take long for the carnage to begin. "American Gothic" is one of those movies where it's very hard not to like the assassins more than the victims. The family members are judgmental and self-righteous, which are two qualities that a lot of people dislike, but it is also evident that they simply don't know any better as a consequence of living in seclusion and having been trained to strictly obey the Bible. At first, Ma and Pa actually seem to mean well, since they offer shelter without expecting anything in return. However, this so-called act of kindness could also be explained through the Bible, which they seem to follow unconditionally ("Share your meal with the hungry, and give shelter to the homeless"). It is uncertain whether Ma and Pa were being nice out of kindness or if they were only obeying the book, but regardless of their basic motives, they support the young mates nonetheless. On the other side, these ungrateful @#$%!&?s present no respect, they laugh at the family's lifestyle, create fun of the obviously mentally ill "children" and expect the family to adjust to their lifestyle, so in the end, one sort of expects them to die horribly. A modern audience would most likely relate to the young mates and their lifestyle, but at the same time, it is simple to understand why the family members are mad at them. It is evident that the family doesn't slay just to please the Lord; they also obtain pleasure from the act of killing other human beings, but in the end, they are somehow immune from prosecution due to insanity and their actions end up being less offensive than the young group's. The other reason to like the family of lunatics more than the young friends, is that the family members are actually strangely likable due to their hilarious level of insanity. Crazy characters tend to be more appealing, at least compared to these nasty and generic young friends. I wouldn't exclusively blame "American Gothic" for providing unlikeable victims, as this is a common thing in slasher films. Perhaps, in some cases, it is intentional and we are supposed to root for the poor guys or even take these movies as a cautionary tale with some kind of moral, like in this case "Don't be a disrespectful jerk to those who have various values" or "don't barge in and expect the others to adjust to your own ways". "American Gothic" provides a few funny moments and lines, which in some cases seem intentional and in other cases not. For instance: I think the family members, especially Fanny, are supposed to be somewhat humorous. I refuse to believe that these over-the-top characters were not deliberately written to provide a few laughs. The acting on the other hand, is one of the things that had me chuckling once or twice and I don't think this was supposed to happen. The attractive Yvonne De Carlo plays the part of Ma and she does it very well. Rod Steiger on the other hand, mostly gave a solid performance, but I also found his acting to be over the top sometimes, which provides this movie with a nice campy nature. Actress Janet Wright basically steals the present with her performance of Fanny, the daughter. Not only she manages to be deliberately funny, she also portrays a hero that is somehow likable in a condescending method (sort of like a mental patient claiming to be Napoleon, maybe?). As for the gore, there really isn't much and towards the latest minutes, we obtain a lot of murders in a very short period of time, but it seems rushed and it is hard to appreciate them. I think this is a small bit disappointing, as gore and creative murders are usually expected in movies like this. The low amount of gore doesn't ruin an otherwise entertaining film, but it sure gives the feeling that something is missing. This movie goes to a safe put by using the classic formula of a group of moronic mates becoming stranded in a deserted put and ending up dead. "American Gothic" goes out of its method to avoid being too generic and makes a noble effort to stand out, by offering a very colourful family of villains and it works beautiful good, even if it's unintentionally funny for moments. We also obtain a far-fetch twist towards the end, which I won't spoil, but I will say that I found it a small bit unnecessary and rushed, although not enough to ruin a movie that is mostly fun and respectable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Gothic review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:49

    3 couples fly away for a holiday but encounter engine problem and are marooned on an island with a dysfunctional and deadly family. There are some stupid decisions created including one which almost pulls you out of the movie but it's all so crazy and is played straight enough to elevate this far above what it could've been. I'd say it feels a bit like a feature length Tales from the Crypt episode, with a slightly more serious tone and powerful Wes Craven feels. Well worth watching for the brilliant performances of the island family and a lot of bizarre and amusing scenarios.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This American Life review [App]  2018-1-17 13:0

    Amazing update, though should be able to filter by typing in a keyword, rather than having to find through. Frustrating.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This American Life review [App]  2018-1-17 13:0

    Where did my "listened to" designations go? When I loaded the modernize they disappeared. So frustrating. Come on. Really? And my favorites disappeared too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This American Life review [App]  2018-1-17 13:0

    The new, updated application is SO much better. As far as I can tell, all of the episodes are showing up. The player works method better. It actually saves your put now and doesn't skip around when you hit pause. I had originally given this application a one star out of frustration, but it deserves a better rating now. For anybody that hasn't listened to this podcast, I would highly recommend it. This American Life is a unbelievable present that looks at so a lot of various interesting themes and topics.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This American Life review [App]  2018-1-17 13:0

    Love the programs. The modernize is a heavy improvement. Still has an problem where the program is paused and when I go back to it the box in the pull down menu is gone and the program resumes in the wrong spot.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This American Life review [App]  2018-1-17 13:0

    [critique is on the app, not the content, which is unbelievable of course] Well, I don't appreciate all my my favourites-list being lost, but the fresh ver is definitely a amazing improvement. I'd like to see a method to tag episodes as "heard" en masse... i just got done clicking the button over 500 times and I'd like to spare people the experience

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This American Life review [App]  2018-1-17 13:0

    My favorite radio show... My most unreliable app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This American Life review [App]  2018-1-17 13:0

    THANK YOU for updating the application - old application was so terrible, would never refresh and always crashed. Love the fresh and and all the fresh features. Thanks!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This American Life review [App]  2018-1-17 13:0

    Brilliant update! Much nicer to use and I'm more likely to dive into the archives now. Just wished it had Chromecast support.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This American Life review [App]  2018-1-17 13:0

    Reliably enjoyable, insightful, entertaining journalism complimented by a very clean and stylish app. The fresh modernize is great, finally matching the standard of content it was created to deliver. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This American Life review [App]  2018-1-17 13:0

    Doesn't work for Android.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This American Life review [App]  2018-1-17 13:0

    Keeps crashing/freezing up while I'm driving....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This American Life review [App]  2018-1-17 13:0

    Large improvement compared to the old version. Fresh design is beautiful, but more importantly it actually works now. No more crashes, loads fast, episodes are much easier to find.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This American Life review [App]  2018-1-17 13:0

    This fresh 2018 ver was a much required and amazing modernize of the 2014 app. Now everything works as it should.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This American Life review [App]  2018-1-17 13:0

    5 stars for the attractive design alone. I look forward to the access to TAL archives on the go.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This American Life review [App]  2018-1-17 13:0

    Much better, thank you! Chromecast help though please!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This American Life review [App]  2018-1-17 13:0

    Makes all episodes neatly available! Would be 5 stars if the infrequent crashes are resolved, my favorites would be synched with the TAL www service favorites and if the episode numbers are consistently shown all throughout the application which makes it easier (mentally) to hold track of the episodes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This American Life review [App]  2018-1-17 13:0

    What an make batter from the previous app, which was such a disappointment. I think that the aesthetic of the fresh design is unbelievable and I'm excited to see what the fresh application can do for me as a TAL fan. After a long time of frustration I'm happy to recommend this to anyone who is a TAL fan it is well worth the purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This American Life review [App]  2018-1-17 13:0

    UPDATE 1-12: The fresh overhaul of this application looks great, but it's now completely non-functional on my Moto X Pure Edition. Don't modernize if you can support it. I have emailed help about all of the problems this application has. I have never received a response and the application hasn't been updated in ages. Playback [email protected]#$%! or miss with mostly misses.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This American Life review [App]  2018-1-17 13:0

    Definitely above and beyond the old app, but now this fresh modernize makes the application hold crashing and closing. I can never have the application begin for more than a second before it closes itself.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This American Life review [App]  2018-1-17 13:0

    Current ver on galaxy s8+ 8s crashing when i press download or play any of the podcasts in the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This American Life review [App]  2018-1-17 13:0

    Fresh modernize is dope. Everything is fixed from the old janky app. Fresh interface is seamless and episodes play quickly. You can also download as a lot of episodes as you want. I'm an avid user of Pocketcasts but this standalone for TAL is more than important for any podcast listener.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This American Life review [App]  2018-1-17 13:0

    Application keeps crashing after the recent update.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This American Life review [App]  2018-1-17 13:0

    Crashes every time I click a link in the navigation drawer

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This American Life review [App]  2018-1-17 13:0

    I like the availability of all the podcasts. It is what I was looking for! I was hoping they would have an option for marking an episode as Heard and the recent modernize included it!! 5 Stars!!! It is great! We love this series!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This American Life review [App]  2018-1-17 13:0

    Modernize is terrible! Keeps crashing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This American Life review [App]  2018-1-17 13:0

    Modernize looks amazing but it keeps crashing on Google Pixel 1.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This American Life review [App]  2018-1-17 13:0

    Amazing update. Bugs are all gone. Unbelievable layout redesign. Thank you. Same perfect content. Hold up the amazing work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This American Life review [App]  2018-1-17 13:0

    I love TAL - their programming is excellent. However, I have a Galaxy Note 3, and the application has never worked on it. I can't play podcasts in my vehicle because they stop whenever the phone screen turns off. It also doesn't modernize to the recent episode - I'm still stuck with episodes that aired in April. I've tried updating my phone, removing and reinstalling the app, standing on one foot while meditating, and nothing seems to fix the app. I'll be satisfied to modernize my rating when the application improves!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This American Life review [App]  2018-1-17 13:0

    TAM is not only unbelievable entertainment, but a real cultural touchstone. So glad the application is on Android. It's an simple application to interface with, and the shows are well organized, so it is not hard to search what you are looking for. More than 500 hours of Ira Glass and his merry gang of journalists, comedians, and writers are right here at your fingertips. AND it's all free! What else could anyone ask for?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This American Life review [App]  2018-1-17 13:0

    I love these stories. Nothing beats TAL for entertainment value and human interest stories. The application has some bugs. The pause/play feature skips forward sometimes but you can move the play head so it's not that much of an issue. I love that you xan download five at a time for offline use and that is automatically updates every week with fresh content. This is the best $2.99 I've spend in a long time!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This American Life review [App]  2018-1-17 13:0

    I listen to TAL exclusively with this app. The sound quality is excellent. I download an episode I wish to hear when I wish to hear it (usually via WiFi), and it plays flawlessly on my LG3G. Previous android device versions were frustratingly buggy, crashing constantly. Not sure if the improvement is due to the improved TAL application or android device upgrade, or both, but this iteration is the best so far. That said, I haven't tried searching for past episodes so can't comment on that.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This American Life review [App]  2018-1-17 13:0

    UPDATED REVIEW: Loving the recent ver of this app! The audio stopping and remembered episode problems were fixed making a far more enjoyable listening experience. I highly recommend this app. Thanks so much for the improvements. PREVIOUS REVIEW: If these problems were fixed, this application would be awesome. Cons: Screen off = audio stops and you have to reset episode from the beginning. Weekly episode doesn't download or won't play when it does. Application doesn't remember which episodes you've already heard.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This American Life review [App]  2018-1-17 13:0

    As others here have mentioned, this is a unbelievable present that deserves your support. However, the application is very buggy. It crashes too frequently, and it frequently loses your put in an episode between listens. Even during listens it sometimes stops allowing you to properly skip around the episode. But it's nice that it lets you shop up to five episodes offline. I'd prefer if that number were much higher, though...it should depend on your device's storage capacity IMO.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This American Life review [App]  2018-1-17 13:0

    I purchased this application hoping to be able to play episodes like any normal podcast app. But it doesn't even obtain the basics right. I can't control playback with my Bluetooth headphones. When I pause and play it restarts the episode from 0. Also it limits downloads to 5 episodes at a time. The content itself is amazing but you might as well download the episodes in mp3 format and play them with some other player

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This American Life review [App]  2018-1-17 13:0

    I love listening to all of the shows but if you wish to pause an episode and come back to it later, don't expect it to actually begin at the same spot you stopped, nor is it simple to use the little time bar to obtain to the put you left off at. It takes several seconds to process what you pressed then the application crashes 75% of the time. If you're able to listen to an episode straight through, this is perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This American Life review [App]  2018-1-17 13:0

    Love, love, LOVE the radio show, and thrilled to have it all at my fingertips, but the application needs some work. It rarely remembers where you left off, and frequently crashes when you test to resume an episode. It would also be helpful if when navigating it would remember the episode you latest listened to and go back there, so you didn't have to manually scroll through ten years of old episodes to search where you left off. This is by far my favorite podcast, just want the application worked better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This American Life review [App]  2018-1-17 13:0

    There is no radio program, or non-fiction present on television that is as amazing asThis American Life. If you're not much of a a radio fan, then the only thing you do turn on the radio for, should be this show... or leave the radio off all together and listen to any episode, free online. I know i sound like i work for them... but sadly i don't. I also never review anything. Ever. This present is beyond worthy of my making an excption.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This American Life review [App]  2018-1-17 13:0

    Kudos to the application for making these amazing podcasts so readily available. The application itself has some issues: the application doesn't modernize to present the fresh podcasts, and a more updated list is shown on their mobile website versus the app. If the podcast is interrupted by a call or exited, the application will not save your position. Th application sometimes has problems playing a podcast, as well. Amazing job on fixing which podcasts have been heard; hold the improvements going and it will be a amazing application with awesome content powering it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This American Life review [App]  2018-1-17 13:0

    I have been listening to This American Life for years and love the show. When they first came out with their first app, it did not work very well but I persevered and kept telling them so. They have listened to their audience and improved their app. There are a few more tweaks to go, but it is so much better and is well worth some of the glitches to hear the show.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This American Life review [App]  2018-1-17 13:0

    Absolutely love it, but every time I listen to a show, my phone's lock screen is replaced with the "This American Life" background instead of my normal one. Even if I don't listen to a show, the display doesn't return to default until I reset the phone. This has been an problem since I downloaded it. Also, the playback does not cooperate with Bluetooth devices. Aside from a few technical flaws, it's a unbelievable app, definitely worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Mover review [App]  2018-1-30 13:7

    I only downloaded this ap because i was just informed my name and number is on here with a fake email address. I wanted to edit it but i dont know the password to the fake email address. Please remove me from this page..... john kendle

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Mover review [App]  2018-1-30 13:7

    I'm trying to modernize my information. Ive gotten alot of work and support off of here and would like to continue to do so. Can you please support me out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Mover review [App]  2018-1-30 13:7

    How do i obtain out of the registration loop to be able to find for labor? I dont see any options other than log out?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Mover review [App]  2018-1-30 13:7

    Obtain to the login screen it does toast login successful go to screen with my name, status and password/confirm password push the edit next button it force closes!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Mover review [App]  2018-1-30 13:7

    I can't even log in this application sucks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Mover review [App]  2018-1-30 13:7

    I Think you're Application Closes to Much.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Mover review [App]  2018-1-30 13:7

    I can't make a fresh acc

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Mover review [App]  2018-1-30 13:7

    Helper

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Mover review [App]  2018-1-30 13:7

    Texas movers gruop

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Mover review [App]  2018-1-30 13:7

    Amazing idea if didn't constantly force close

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Mover review [App]  2018-1-30 13:7

    Very useful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Mover review [App]  2018-1-30 13:7

    Helpers need to be able to add more than one agency and background check numbers. It would also be nice to add notes, or comments like has own squad of qualified guys, will travel 400 miles etc. This application is promising with a few upgrades

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Mover review [App]  2018-1-30 13:7

    Need experienced help, this is the best app. for driver's and helper's. I'd give it more stars if I could. Awesome!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Mover review [App]  2018-1-30 13:7

    Can't obtain helpers or agents what's with that amazing concept but no results

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Mover review [App]  2018-1-30 13:7

    I'd give 0 if possible.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Mover review [App]  2018-1-30 13:7

    U can't search helpers or ratings anywhere

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The First Americans review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    I have read a lot about ancient peoples – the Egyptians, the Greeks, the Chinese – but this book is my first on the subject of ancient Americans. I found it fascinating.“. . . fully 1,000 years before the first pyramid was built in Egypt,” the author writers, “people in Norte Chico were erecting large earthen platforms rivaling the pyramids at Giza in size and scope. And the progress continued. In Mexico, the Spanish conquistadors arriving in 1521 were dazzled by the beauty and grandeur of the Aztec capital, Tenochtitlán, a town with ten times the population of Madrid at the time. The vast canal system of the Sonoran people in the American Southwest irrigated tens of thousands of acres, and the grand Anasazi dwellings in Chaco Canyon stood as the largest structures north of Mexico for hundreds of years after the Europeans arrived. And it wasn’t until Philadelphia grew to 40,000 people in the 1780s that any town in the United States surpassed the population, five centuries earlier, of the mound builders’ amazing metropolis on the Mississippi, Cahokia.”And this paragraph only tips at the rich history contained in this volume. Especially interesting to me were the chapters on the Anasazi and Zuni in the Southwest (if you haven’t been to Mesa Verde National Park in Colorado, I urge you to go), the village of Ozette in Washington State, and, of course, the Aztecs.A amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The First Americans review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    Helped to curb an insatiable curiosity about our origins but would have, and could have, provided even more information. The book is too short!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The First Americans review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    Conspiracy of Silence?Who knew? This book blew me away with the wonderful accomplishments of the people who settled the Americas. We all learned a small bit in school about the Aztecs and the Incas, but why did our teachers never tell us about pyramids on the Mississippi River as huge as the ones in Egypt? Or irrigation systems covering 500 square miles of the Southwestern desert, or a large town near St. Louis 1,000 years before the white settlers arrived? “The First Americans” will definitely change any reader’s opinion about American Indians.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The First Americans review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    This would be a amazing choice for high school students to educate themselves on the evolution of the Americas over the millennia and his it correlates with the mesopotamia world. I especially noted that these tribes and Indians were not necessarily the best keepers of the land any more than we are. They used the land up and had to move on to greener pastures. They exterminated the mammoths, the mastodon, and the giant buffalo, often in greater numbers than they needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The First Americans review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    Simplistic acc of "First Americans", but data is very up-to-date and current. For someone who is just beginning their adventure into learning about what was going on in the Americas before 1492 it is perfect. For the novice it should begin eyes about the complex cultures that were here before the Europeans. I found it an interesting and fast read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The First Americans review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    A amazing read for someone interested in an over-all view of the migration on humanity from Alaska to the hint of South America. But the scope and time-range covered only allows for the briefest of an overview that leaves the reader wanting more. At least the reader can plan a more comprehensive reading tactic to cover his/her areas/ages of interest.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The First Americans review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    Very well researched and written. I learned a lot about early human societies in the Fresh World. It makes you wonder where those civilizations would be today if Europeans had not ventured westward across the Atlantic. I recommend this to anyone interested in early history.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The First Americans review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    7' tall bears while on all fours! Beaver as huge as cattle! Facinating . Mesmerizing. How far word spread with no other means than word of mouth!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The First Americans review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    Suited for a middle school class. I was hoping for some divulgence of hither to unknown facts. Didn't happen, disappointing.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter