Avengers Smash Mania Reviews & Opinions


Submit Avengers Smash Mania review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avengers Smash Mania review [App]  2019-6-12 13:26

    worst was like candy crush simulator

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avengers Smash Mania review [App]  2019-6-12 13:26

    i had played lot of android game on super heroes but this is the best i evered play.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avengers Smash Mania review [App]  2019-6-12 13:26

    Wao my favrouite avengers in this style and powers i loved it

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Avengers Smash Mania or Continue Reading Reviews Below โ†“

     

    Watch Avengers Smash Mania video reviews and related movies:

    See Giant Smash Surprise Avengers Infinity Wars Superhero Toys!!! on youtube.

     related image

    See The Wiivengers - An Avengers / Nintendo-Verse Mashup (Parody) on youtube.

     related image

    See Hulk vs Thanos Fight Avengers End Game cartoon Mania 2019 on youtube.

     related image

    See Avengers Smash Collection Toys ~! The cooperative superhero defeated the bad guys on youtube.

     related image

    See Marvel Mania at Universal Studio Hollywood on youtube.

     related image

    See Marvel Mania - Dรฉcouvrez la gamme de produits ! on youtube.

     related image

    See Thanos Mii on youtube.

     related image

    See MARVEL-MANIA on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions โ†“

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avengers Smash Mania review [App]  2019-6-12 13:26

    lovely thor is here my favourite character

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avengers Smash Mania review [App]  2019-6-12 13:26

    install this android game if you wish to waste your mb and time each review is a bloody lie

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avengers Smash Mania review [App]  2019-6-12 13:26

    waste of time!! and waste of zone . Irecommend to not to download the application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avengers Smash Mania review [App]  2019-6-12 13:26

    wao nice idea nice work amazing graphics

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avengers Smash Mania review [App]  2019-6-12 13:26

    BEST OF THE BEST MOVIES

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avengers Smash Mania review [App]  2019-6-12 13:26

    i like this

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avengers Smash Mania review [App]  2019-6-12 13:26

    super duper game๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avengers Smash Mania review [App]  2019-6-12 13:26

    nice android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avengers Smash Mania review [App]  2019-6-12 13:26

    amazing ๐Ÿ‘

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Candy Smash Mania review [App]  2019-1-22 0:32

    sometimes frustrating but still draws me in.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Candy Smash Mania review [App]  2019-1-22 0:32

    unbelievable graphics, sume it will obtain more challenging without major expense...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Candy Smash Mania review [App]  2019-1-22 0:32

    too a lot of ads

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Candy Smash Mania review [App]  2019-1-22 0:32

    I love this game, come join us if you like!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Candy Smash Mania review [App]  2019-1-22 0:32

    it fun and simple I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Candy Smash Mania review [App]  2019-1-22 0:32

    very fun to play

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Candy Smash Mania review [App]  2019-1-22 0:32

    amazing game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Candy Smash Mania review [App]  2019-1-22 0:32

    amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Candy Smash Mania review [App]  2019-1-22 0:32

    fun to play when you're bombarded by advertisements. Very annoying and I will be removing this android game from my phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Candy Smash Mania review [App]  2019-1-22 0:32

    Having amazing fun, simple enough to hold you interested, yet challenging enough to hold you up all night playing it! TRY IT, YOU'LL LOVE THE GRAPHICS TOO!!๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Candy Smash Mania review [App]  2019-1-22 0:32

    I love this game! i really have fun playing it. it's so addicting lol Thanks for making this game! ๐Ÿ˜Š

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Candy Smash Mania review [App]  2019-1-22 0:32

    It's ok, not very exciting though

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Candy Smash Mania review [App]  2019-1-22 0:32

    Too early to tell, but looks like it might be a fun game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Candy Smash Mania review [App]  2019-1-22 0:32

    this android game is not challenging @ all, the levels are super simple & there are jus method to a lot of ads.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Candy Smash Mania review [App]  2019-1-22 0:32

    lots of fun to play and also challenging overall a amazing match 3 android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Candy Smash Mania review [App]  2019-1-22 0:32

    Hate it! Keeps me awake all night! ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ™ƒ๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿคฉ๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ™ƒ๐Ÿค‘๐Ÿ˜ฎ๐Ÿ˜›๐Ÿ˜œ๐Ÿ˜

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Candy Smash Mania review [App]  2019-1-22 0:32

    Have fun the android game but it could be a small more challenging.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Candy Smash Mania review [App]  2019-1-22 0:32

    What a amazing and very fun android game to play

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Candy Smash Mania review [App]  2019-1-22 0:32

    one of the funs android game i played

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Candy Smash Mania review [App]  2019-1-22 0:32

    enjoyable android game but how do I sync me in with Fb

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Candy Smash Mania review [App]  2019-1-22 0:32

    me and my sister love to play the android game it relax ing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Candy Smash Mania review [App]  2019-1-22 0:32

    this a very challenging android game love the graphics

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Candy Smash Mania review [App]  2019-1-22 0:32

    brilliant android game & passes time quickly. all 5 people in our house has downloaded it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Candy Smash Mania review [App]  2019-1-22 0:32

    I love this android game its a amazing past time snd very challenging

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Candy Smash Mania review [App]  2019-1-22 0:32

    The title says it all ๐Ÿ˜Š

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Candy Smash Mania review [App]  2019-1-22 0:32

    what's a amazing and fun android game to play thank

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Candy Smash Mania review [App]  2019-1-22 0:32

    Amazing android game but gets hard on some stages.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Candy Smash Mania review [App]  2019-1-22 0:32

    Fun android game but method too a lot of ads

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Candy Smash Mania review [App]  2019-1-22 0:32

    So much fun!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Candy Smash Mania review [App]  2019-1-22 0:32

    this android game is fantastic.. I love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Candy Smash Mania review [App]  2019-1-22 0:32

    Delightful! I obtain tickled at the graphics. Fun at 14 or 65.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Candy Smash Mania review [App]  2019-1-22 0:32

    addictive, fun

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Candy Smash Mania review [App]  2019-1-22 0:32

    I Love this game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Candy Smash Mania review [App]  2019-1-22 0:32

    It's Okay

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Candy Smash Mania review [App]  2019-1-22 0:32

    I have fun playing this android game it's amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Candy Smash Mania review [App]  2019-1-22 0:32

    just a very fun enjoyable android game ๐Ÿค“

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Candy Smash Mania review [App]  2019-1-22 0:32

    I like this game....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Candy Smash Mania review [App]  2019-1-22 0:32

    amazing android game I have fun it tremendously

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Candy Smash Mania review [App]  2019-1-22 0:32

    love it and love the graphics it's a fun game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Candy Smash Mania review [App]  2019-1-22 0:32

    very addicting

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avengers Epic Collection: The Avengers/Defenders War (Avengers (1963-1996)) review [Book]  2018-4-16 18:0

    Written in the 70's by a Steve Englehart, this saga has everything! Life, death, career and life changes. This was one of the best story arcs of the 70's Buy it! You won't be sorry!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avengers: West Coast Avengers - Sins of the Past (Avengers West Coast (1985-1994)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    Solid buy

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avengers: West Coast Avengers - Sins of the Past (Avengers West Coast (1985-1994)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    Englehart was the best. The whole WCA run is awesome, and this is the best storyline of them all.Mind you: this is just about story. Al Milgrom's artwork is pathetic. Englehart's scripts are so amazing that they shine through anyway.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avengers: West Coast Avengers - Sins of the Past (Avengers West Coast (1985-1994)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    The West Coast Avengers (I still don't like the switch to calling them "Avengers West") was the first squad book I ever read. It was my book from when I was about 8 years old or so, til it ended when I was graduating from high school. And this was the first storyline of theirs that I read and got hooked on. I ordered this to see if it was as amazing as I remembered...and I wasn't disappointed. It was even better. Not only does it feature some truly magnificent battles/fight sequences, but this is where Henry Pym finally began to redeem himself, the definitive Mockingbird story that set up everything that happened/went down with her and Hawkeye and still has ramifications today, Moon Knight becoming an Avenger, the change of Firebird to Espirita, and so much more. The whole spread throughout time result is done brilliantly by Englehart, the art pops in what-to me-is the best method to do comic art-detailed clean lines in colors that truly pop. I loved this book and am very grateful they finally collected it. And while I appreciate them putting in the FF and Doctor Strange stories that take put during it, showing how they effected the Avengers and the Avengers effected them, I want they had also included WCA #25 so we can see how Wonder Man realizes that he truly needs to stay in the WCA. But that's a little quibble. This book to me, shows everything that was amazing about Marvel in the 80s. The West Coast Avengers is the most underrated book in the Marvel canon to me. Things that happened in that series result the Marvel Universe even today. Having this collection is truly a joy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avengers: West Coast Avengers - Sins of the Past (Avengers West Coast (1985-1994)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    Just a amazing book. This was when it was firing on all cylinders. I know they're putting them back out because Hawkeye is key to the squad (hey, he finally gets to be a true leader) and he was in The Avengers film and I don't care. I'm just glad to obtain some amazing stories in an perfect format and amazing price.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avengers: West Coast Avengers - Sins of the Past (Avengers West Coast (1985-1994)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    This brought back so a lot of amazing memories. WCA was one of the first comics I got sucked back into in adolescence, right in the middle of this storyline, actually.Having the whole thing in hardcover has created my day.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avengers: West Coast Avengers - Sins of the Past (Avengers West Coast (1985-1994)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    It has been a long time since I read these issues, but at the time of this writing, there are no other customer reviews for this book, so I'll tell you what I can recall.Englehart is at the top of his android game here. He spreads the Whackos all over time and zone until, at the height of the story, there are six or seven separate timelines going. Somehow he keeps it all simple to follow. Milgrom's artwork is clean and beautiful throughout, as is was the story in which Mockingbird created a choice that condemned her hero for a lot of years. I won't spoil anything, but I will say that it was a very "adult" situation at a time when mainstream comics all had to be extremely kid-safe.I recommend this to anyone who likes the West Coast Avengers (singly or as a group), anyone who likes time-related stories, and anyone who enjoys an exciting superhero epic in the Mighty Marvel Manner.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avengers: Avengers West Coast - Zodiac Attack (Avengers West Coast (1985-1994)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mania review [App]  2017-10-31 13:10

    I have a complaint. I requested for 100 coins. I mean I purchased it, my cash is gone but no follower was credited. Please credit 100 followers accordingly. My username for Insta is avi_jha_44

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mania review [App]  2017-10-31 13:10

    Waste

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mania review [App]  2017-10-31 13:10

    I can't download this app. Media result is installing instead if mania. Plz support me. Plz.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mania review [App]  2017-10-31 13:10

    This app is the best app ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mania review [App]  2017-10-31 13:10

    Tryed before its awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mania review [App]  2017-10-31 13:10

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smash review [App]  2018-8-11 13:0

    This is a easy VR android game that should exist, first and foremost. But sadly this is a not good attempt at it. The metal textures aren't loaded correctly. Resetting the screen and controller have various results each time. It'll reload around the bullseye on screen in varying distances as well as the gun resetting at various angles from the controller. It's all amazing enough to hold playing, so that doesn't ruin it. The relative controller tracking doesn't feel right either. Video test wise, control problems aside, it's okay. The bullet speeds are very slow so it doesn't feel right for a birdie shooting game. Varying targets is a amazing idea. The cannon shooting is also an interesting method of doing things. But as you proceed, the targets appear faster than you can reload. Maybe some more depth and adjustment would create this a fun android game but as it sits you can only go for so long before it kicks you out. Maybe add options for slowing targets or removing the "strikes" system.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Avengers review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:47

    With a film like this you wonder how all of the otherwise, main characters will work together and help the story. No issues here. While as might be expected, R. Downey Jr. comes across largely central, it is still a amazing mix and IMHO the best scenes in the film involve the generated Hulk character. With that kind of successful melding of characters, Hollywood-scale egos and even computer generated characters; you have to give it up to the writers and director to create this the successful movie that it is.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smash Bros Ultimate: Guess the Smash Character review [App]  2019-3-21 13:29

    i love

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Avengers Vol. 1: Breakout (The New Avengers) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    After the happenings of avengers disassembled, the avengers are no more. This takes put awhile after that, with a breakout at a super prison in the middle of Fresh York for some reason. For different reasons, some better than others, there are super heroes in or near the prison and these people become the titular fresh avengers.I rather liked this volume, the action is amazing and the writing works for the best part. It is a bendis book, so be prepared for all the self-interruptions and repeated lines that implies. The art is also nice, although it isn't my favorite David finch work. The male necks are all really thick, and his noses seem method too sharp almost. Those issues, combines with his really pronounced cheekbones create his captain America and Peter Parker look almost identical beside the hair color.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Avengers Vol. 1: Breakout (The New Avengers) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    This story involves the formation of fresh avengers after a large-scale prison breakout at the raft prison facility. The first 3 problems set up the situation where the heroes are forced to war the villains who escaped as soon as electro causes the security systems to malfunction. The remaining 3 problems is formation of this roster of heroes: Spider-Man, Luke Cage, Spider-Woman, Captain America, Iron Man and Wolverine.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Avengers Vol. 1: Breakout (The New Avengers) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    I was really disappointed when this ver of this book ended because it had all my favorite characters in it and hadn't happened before or after. Luke's squad was a really amazing mix of characters with a lot of amazing stories to tell. Thing, Spidey, Wolverine and Carol Danvers on the same squad was a nice break from the "Big Three" Avengers. Also, it was cool to see a "street level" ver of Avengers. This is probably my favorite incarnation of The Avengers. Hopefully, after Secret Wars, we'll see a reasonable facsimile of this squad again someday!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Avengers Vol. 1: Breakout (The New Avengers) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    I have always wanted to read this series, and have finally gotten around to it with this 1st volume. Amazing story, phenomenal art, well worth the waiting. Loved it. Starting volume 2 now....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Avengers Vol. 1: Breakout (The New Avengers) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    What did I like.....? The structure , the story. The meta back story, the art, the layout and the hero growth. I've been reading Marvel since the early 1960s and always felt there was some kinship with the works offered, the zeitgeist of the Twighlight Location and the best of Science Fiction of that decade. This takes all of that and everything that Marvel did after and marches it into a future along all fronts I took note of and probably a lot of more with passion, craft, a quantum scope of style and depth of story that does the Old Masters proud from Kirby and Ditko, through Steranko, Heinlein, Asimov and Sturgeon. Maybe I read too much into Marvel Comics but I grew up in my pre teen years reading classical strains of European mythology. It informed the globe views of those peoples. This is the mythology of our fresh age. Nuff Said.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Avengers Vol. 1: Breakout (The New Avengers) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    Fresh Avengers is an necessary title for the Marvel Universe, and it starts here. The premise: after the original Avengers disassembled, a fresh handful of heroes have gotten together to carry on the legacy. I don't wish to ruin any of the surprises behind "Breakout" (which there are a couple) but merely comment on the importance of the book and the series itself. By this point, if you did not know that Brian Michael Bendis has taken almost complete control of every major Marvel Universe Happening since Avengers Dissassembled, you are a small behind. He's an author that you either love or hate for his directions. While two main stories happened prior to the begin of Fresh Avengers (Disassembled and Secret War), this is really where the Marvel Universe begins to see its change. The story behind "Breakout" to place it simply is that there is, you guessed it, a breakout, and many, nearly 50 villains from a wide array of comic series escape. This event, which gathers the Fresh Avengers initially, affects the Marvel Universe as a whole for a amazing while into Bendis' Marvel timeline.(Punisher Battle Journal which started about the time of the Civil Battle created numerous references to this breakout during its run, just to give you an idea) Fresh Avengers does not do a BAD job on anything. The dialogue isnt terrible, the action is solid, and the art doesn't leave you wanting more. That said, Fresh Avengers is not a continuously amazing title. I thoroughly enjoyed "Breakout" and would recommend it to anyone who likes comics. The series afterward i found to be very off and on good...one thing i give Bendis credit for is his overall consistancy (ultimate spiderman comes to mind in that same respect). The importance of the Fresh Avengers (and later the Mighty Avengers) is mostly as a companion to the main happenings in the Marvel Universe, and the MU is certainly full of happenings that are worth having additional info for. Although Bendis takes too much advantage of this during Secret Invasion (which is almost completely unreadable without the Avengers titles), Fresh Avengers is a solid read that doesn't always leave you wanting more, but leaves you happy enough to continue reading if you have the time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Avengers Vol. 1: Breakout (The New Avengers) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    A graphic novel collection of problems 1 through 6. The Avengers broke up after the Scarlet Witch had a breakdown that resulted in the death of several Avengers. But fate brings together a fresh squad when there is a breakout at the Raft, a prison of super powered criminals. They decide to stay together to test and recapture the criminals who got is is a fresh mix of heroes with a fresh mission. It is interesting to see a squad with an actual mission beyond just catching the recent villain to pop out of the woodwork. The heroes have a amazing chemistry from the very beginning. Finally the artwork is very nice comic book artwork.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Avengers Vol. 1: Breakout (The New Avengers) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    I read it and I liked it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Avengers Vol. 1: Breakout (The New Avengers) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    This is a amazing Avengers team. It features Netflix heros Luke Cage, Jessica Jones, Iron Fist. Spider-man, Wolverine, the Thing from the Unbelievable Four, Ms Or as she's called today Captain Marvel, Doctor Strange, And Hawkeyes ex wife Mokinbird. This book has a lot humor and action. I loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Avengers Vol. 1: Breakout (The New Avengers) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    This is what comics like the Avengers, X-men, Justice League etc. are supposed to be about. Cool action cool story. It's nice to see a comic finally obtain away from all of the political drama and conspiracy stories that in the end just dragged on and on. I am so tired of buying collections like all of the Siege books that had virtually no action and were more just tiring dialogue. When I wish drama I will watch Smallville. When I pick up the Avengers this is what I expect to see, Luke Cage knocking something out, Spidey being in method over his head, Wolverine cutting crap up. The addition of the Thing was beautiful cool s nice seeing the writers getting away from the older up-tight Avenger model squads from back in the 80's and putting some attitude into the team.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Avengers Vol. 2: The Sentry (The New Avengers) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    This trade includes two annuals and problems 31-34 of the Avengers. At the end of the collection, there is a three page letter from Bendis to the readers. In it, he informs us that he is ending his time on the Avengers to go and write the X-Men. I was surprised when I read it (I don't go to comic book stores anymore (all Amazon) and I don't hold up on comic news), but after thinking about it for a few minutes, it makes ndis wrote 232 Avengers comics -- a record. His 2004 to 2009 run was inspired. I'm a heavy fan of Civil Battle and the Skrull Invasion. Bendis is a master at characterization and dialogue. Unfortunately, the latest couple of years have been weak -- Fear Itself and the Avengers vs. X-Men storylines were forced, bulky and too massive on is trade reads well and is a amazing book. I do recommend it. It's just not up to par with his other Avengers o problems: (1) Simon Williams attacks the Avengers in the Annuals that kick off the trade (something that Benids foreshadowed 2 years ago). He blames them for a dozens of issues (Civil War, Scarlet Witch, Ultron) and says the Avengers should not exist. A few problems later, he returns and is semi-easily accepted back into the fold. Not cool (I'm still having a hard time accepting the Cap-Iron Man peace).(2) The Wasp is alive. She was killed during the Skrull Invasion, and then brought back 5 years later in this trade. It seemed like Bendis was bold when he took over the book and killed off Hawkeye, Antman (Scott Lang, not Pym), the Wasp, and a few other characters, but none of the iconic (or semi-iconic) characters remained dead. Ah, the issues with having to sell a comic forever (see Jason Todd).Bendis is great. I love his writing. He's my favorite author that works for the huge 2, and it's not really close. That said, he created a amazing choice in leaving the Avengers when he did. It's time to move on.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Avengers Vol. 2: The Sentry (The New Avengers) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    I liked a lot of things about this collection, but there were some major elements I didn't like much, such as the method they reintroduced Hawkeye by having him take over the Ronin identity from Echo (not exactly a spoiler as it happens early on in this collection). The first problem here, which involves Hawkeye's journey back into the world, was very well done, however. I'd absolutely recommend this for fans of that character.We also obtain the Fresh Avengers coming into conflict with the Hand, which would eventually lead directly into the Secret Invasion story. Overall some amazing items here, though the art wasn't my favorite. One thing I enjoyed about this squad of established heroes coming together is when some characters are familiar with some things in the Marvel Universe and others are not, such as Spider-Man and Iron Man knowing Brother Voodoo when Wolverine and Ms. Marvel had no idea who he was. Bendis has always been amazing at that sort of thing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Avengers Vol. 2: The Sentry (The New Avengers) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    The fifth volume of the otherwise amazing Fresh Avengers series is just average. Essentially a collection of one shots, the volume touches base with most of the major Fresh Avenger characters to obtain a feel for how they are reacting to the overall Civil Battle plotline. We obtain glimpses of characters like Luke Cage and Captain America dealing with the fallout and fracturing of the team. If you love Civil Battle or the Fresh Avengers this is worth picking up to see the private touches the main happening has on the characters, but there isn't a Fresh Avengers-specific storyline that connects each issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Avengers Vol. 2: The Sentry (The New Avengers) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    Writer Brian Michael Bendis, artist Steve McNiven and the production squad have fashioned a sharp, entertaining story around one of Marvel's more unusual characters, the Sentry. Advancing the larger Fresh Avengers story arc, while at the same time including some unbelievable hero beats, this surprisingly moving storyline is an interesting take on the themes of mental illness, guilt, isolation and the importance of reaching out and asking for help.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Avengers Vol. 2: The Sentry (The New Avengers) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    I sometimes wonder if Bendis was given the task of writing this book while being told by the higher-ups at Marvel that it had to contain certain characters like Wolverine and Spider-Man. That can be a tough task, but Bendis does a amazing job getting the individual personalities right and giving each hero a role to play in the overall ough that is a highlight, the downside here is that there seem to be a few random things going on here (such as an apparent symbiote infestation?) that never really obtain explained but only present up to further some other purpose in the arc. Maybe they were happenings from other titles crossing over. I don't e main focus in the second half of this collection is decent, however, as the Hood makes his move with his assembled villains, though the only ones other than Hood who obtain much face time are the Wrecking Squad and, to a lesser extent, is is worth reading if you wish the lead-up to Secret Invasion or if you wish to complete the collection of this run. Not essential reading to the huge picture though.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Avengers Vol. 2: The Sentry (The New Avengers) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    Be warned: This collection doesn't actually feature a lot of Avengers for about half the book, fresh or otherwise. It is a amazing story though if you enjoyed the main Secret Invasion story and wish a more complete background on how the Skrulls infiltrated Earth. It also has a amazing chapter in which we see the Skrulls' reaction to the House of M, which I thought was a amazing touch, since the main story revealed Skrulls had been here for a while, and it created sense to see them reacting to happenings we had already seen from a more straightforward at makes up about half of this collection. The rest are pieces best read alongside the main story, as they pick up in the middle of other scenes taking put in the main is was easily better than Book 1, simply because it at least told a continuous story for much of the volume. Definitely pick this up if you liked Secret Invasion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Avengers Vol. 2: The Sentry (The New Avengers) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    Showed up on time in beautiful amazing condition mild wear and tear. This Fresh Avengers story is an absolute must for any Marvel fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Avengers Vol. 2: The Sentry (The New Avengers) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    The Fresh Avengers can't catch a break. As if the Civil Battle wasn't enough. Or the fact that they're wanted criminals, and with their former teammates hunting them down. As if it's not enough that they've just faced off versus Electra and her deadly group of ninja assassins, the Hand. Now the fit really hits the shan. In the latest problem (seeย New Avengers Vol. 6: Revolution) it's revealed that Electra is actually a shape-shifting Skrull. This causes a big, huge issue as these outlaw Avengers now suspect that a secret invasion is in the works. But how long have the Skrulls been skulking around? And how huge the conspiracy, how deep the infiltration? Could the Skrulls have been somehow responsible for the Civil War? So, these renegade heroes now don't even know if they can trust each other ("Do you feel Skrully?" asks one Avenger to another). Paranoia sows its seed and quickly threatens to shatter the group. In fact, one member promptly skedaddles.On top of it all, a demon-ridden villain calling himself the Hood ('cause, y'know, he has a hood) is scheming to take over Fresh York's criminal underworld. And he's making fast headway. The Hood is a thinking criminal, and he espouses organization and cooperation amongst Fresh York's criminal element. It also strikes him that, with the Superhuman Registration Act lending ready access to the identities of a lot of in the superhero community, one method to build up instant credibility is to create an example of a superhero. To quote the Hood: "One by one. We obtain them where they live. All of them. No one is safe. Not the icons, not the up-and-comers." His actions place him and his superpowered crime syndicate on a collision course with Luke Cage and his crumbling outlaw band. So far Dr. Strange's mystical dwelling had provided a foolproof sanctuary for these fugitive Avengers. But not anymore.Oh, and there's also some nonsense about all of Fresh York Town being transformed into symbiotes (like Venom). This might've been interesting except that amongst the infected are the Fresh Avengers, so that's no fun. Plus, it was told in broad-stroked flashback by Luke Cage, one of the two who didn't obtain infected (him because of his invulnerable skin, Wolverine because of his healing factor). Apparently, this symbiote storyline is told in full in an problem of Mighty Avengers. But since I don't follow that series much ("bleccch!" to the Mighty Avengers), I guess I won't obtain the full lowdown on what is is THE NEW AVENGERS Vol. 7: THE TRUST and it collects problems #32-37 and The Fresh Avengers Annual #2. I figure, as long as Brian Michael Bendis keeps churning out Fresh Avengers stuff, I'll hold reading 'em. To be honest, though, I was getting beautiful tired of the Hand story arc, so I'm glad Bendis has (for now) moved on. This fresh arc paves the method for the next huge Marvel Comics event, Secret Invasion, which is an 8-issue limited series. In an IGN interview, Bendis allow out that he'd been planning this thing for years and that there's been a tip of the Skrull invasion even as far back as Fresh Avengers #1. Color me though the suspicions and hostility stemming from the Electra Skrull debacle continue to nag our team, the Hood proves to be a hell of a distraction. Yup, I've read Brian K. Vaughan's gritty limited seriesย The Hood (New Avengers). I liked Parker Robbins as a fractured, small-time thug who kind of had the best intentions; I never thought he had it in him to become a formidable crime boss. Obviously the demon in the cloak is influencing the crap out of him. How tough is the Hood? Well, he busted Wolverine up beautiful good. In fact, what he did to old Wolvie created me cringe a lot.I can't say much for the Hood's super-powered yoyos. They're mostly lower-tiered villains (Madame Masque, the Wizard, Chemistro, etc.), and I'm beautiful sure even Howard the Duck could wipe the floor with them. The only respectable bunch in the Hood's group is the Wrecking Crew. Let's face it, it's beautiful much the Hood's intelligence and planning (and a bit of that brimstone mojo) which create him a force to be reckoned a private way, the splitting of the Avengers into two very various squads is a amazing thing. The Mighty Avengers took away the characters I didn't really care for (Iron Man, the Sentry), while the Fresh Avengers stuck with the cool set (Luke Cage, Wolverine & Spidey). The Fresh Avengers have recently welcomed Dr. Strange, Iron Fist, and a resurrected Clint Barton into their ranks, and two of 'em are still around by the end of this collection. It's disappointing, though, that Fist and Luke haven't interacted more in these pages. On the other hand, I'm definitely digging Luke's marital relationship with Jessica Jones. Luke and Jessica just feel like a true couple. Currently, their relationship is bordering on rocky, what with the fugitive status and that Skrull thingie. Come to think of it, the method the final problem here ends, it's guaranteed to tick the hell out of Luke ere's really nothing more to say about Brian Michael Bendis, except that the dude is gold. Leinil Yu provides the brunt of the artwork, which tends to come rough and rugged. Nevertheless, it definitely has its own energy and raw appeal. Meanwhile, Carlo Pagulayan's more polished looking items is showcased in The Fresh Avengers Annual #2, the website of the no-holds-barred rumble between the Fresh Avengers and the Hood & his supervillain crew. This collection guest-stars Tigra, the Night Nurse, Deathlok (kind of), and the government-sponsored Mighty Avengers (who might actually boast a conscience after all, underneath all that self-righteous bluster).Oh, and in problem #37, Spidey makes Wolverine laugh.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Avengers Vol. 2: The Sentry (The New Avengers) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    No action. No plot. Just running dialogue that is boring. I liked this book when it first started but now it seemed the writer has lose interest in it and is phoning it in.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Avengers Vol. 2: The Sentry (The New Avengers) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    Showed up earlier than expected. The Fresh Avengers is a amazing series and a must read for any Marvel fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avengers: The Complete Collection by Geoff Johns Vol. 1 (Avengers (1998-2004)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    These stories are Avengers at their core, nothing fresh or various but just the base characters doing what you would expect. All solid stories throughout, itโ€™s just not groundbreaking or innovative work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avengers: The Complete Collection by Geoff Johns Vol. 1 (Avengers (1998-2004)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    Perfect read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avengers: The Complete Collection by Geoff Johns Vol. 1 (Avengers (1998-2004)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    This is a collection of short stories. I love Geoff Johns' work with the DC Justice League and wanted to see what he would do with the Avengers. Overall it was boring and bland. I've read more exciting Avengers books. I'd pass if given the opportunity.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avengers: The Complete Collection by Geoff Johns Vol. 1 (Avengers (1998-2004)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    Johns starts his run on Avengers with a clear voice. Those who liked the clear, positive days of Busiek will experience a shock as Johns drifts toward the dark end of the e art is ever the story lines at times meander.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avengers: The Complete Collection by Geoff Johns Vol. 1 (Avengers (1998-2004)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    Geoff Johns is fabulous. If you have not already read his stuff, do so now. Very enjoyable. Not just this volume but everthing written by him.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avengers: The Complete Collection by Geoff Johns Vol. 1 (Avengers (1998-2004)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    Geoff Johns snuck up on us at the time and rocked our globe with these energizing and compelling Avengers om the Standoff to the Find for She-hulk,Johns stripped the existing squad down to the bare bones in regards to action adventure and plotting while taking some bold creative risks and creating a tad of controversy along the way.His bonus for characterization shone thru as he wasn't afraid to shake the squad to its core,and this was pre-disassembled mind you.He is also responsible for my all time favorite Captain America moment as Cap smashes thru the window telling the Red Skull "Dont you DARE salute that flag!" Melodramatic? Definitely, but Johns could weave in melodrama,shock value and perfect dialogue like few before or after him.I hated to see his run end so abruptly but this collection is a real gem of any Avenger fans collection.Excellent piece of Marvel history and an amazing take on Earths Mightiest Heores.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avengers: The Complete Collection by Geoff Johns Vol. 2 (Avengers (1998-2004)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    Geoff Johns does a amazing job with the Avengers in this second volume. While nothing is necessarily ground breaking for most of the characters used in these stories they are still unbelievable representations and moments. Jack of Hearts is the true exception to this and Johns does more in his time with the hero than anyone before or since. All the art throughout is amazing items form top tier artists. This run likely isnโ€™t at the top of anyoneโ€™s list of greatest Avengerโ€™s stories due to them mostly being forgettable but still worth the time for people who have fun solid storytelling and amazing superhero art.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avengers: The Complete Collection by Geoff Johns Vol. 2 (Avengers (1998-2004)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    Very enjoyable. Geoff Johns has worked his magic on one of my favorite franchises in only the method he knows how. He shed more light on how being a hulk would be like, and makes the characters feel human. Vision for example, sees something dramatizing, but he (even though is only an android) feels something, and Geoff Johns shows that beautifully. As always he has a amazing emotional and serious touch on whatever he can obtain his hands on. I am limited in my review, because I do not like giving out spoilers. But I can say, if you are a fan of Geoff Johns' work, or the avengers, then this will NOT disappoint. My cash well spent. I hope you guys give this classic a possibility :D

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avengers: The Complete Collection by Geoff Johns Vol. 2 (Avengers (1998-2004)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    The first half of this volume deserves five stars. The second half deserves four. Johns faced enormous difficulty with marvel editorial, and his finale shows that. Unlike Busiek who ended his run upbeat, Johns writes a somewhat sad farewell. A lingering want that he could have done more. The art is stellar, Marvel and Johns both have amazing lists of artists.What ultimately earns this collection three instead four stars is the absence of any extra material. No commentary from Johns. Nothing but a handful of hero sketches from the artists. Marvel may as well have just duck tapped the trades together.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avengers: The Complete Collection by Geoff Johns Vol. 2 (Avengers (1998-2004)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    Comics are a graphic medium so to me, the quality of the art is just as important, (if not more so at times), than the quality of the writing. Amazing art can create a story shine, poor art can destroy it, regardless of how powerful or mediocre the writing is. For me, this book is split right down the e first story features a solo Falcon, (Avengers #64). The story is kind of mediocre but the art by Ivan Reis (inked by Oclair Albert) is truly breathtaking in spots. There's several huge cash shots of the Falcon in flight that are really incredible. For that alone I search myself flipping back through this story a e next six, from Avengers #65-70, feature the Red Location story arc. A poisonous, red, death cloud is unleashed over Mt Rushmore and the Avengers have to include it and figure out who is responsible. This arc has plenty of action, crisp dialogue and the return of a classic villain. The art by Olivier Copiel, (inks by Andy Lanning) is top notch all the method through showing lots of detail and a amazing sense of drama.And then the decline starts. Avengers #71 is penciled by Steve Sadowski with inks by Andrew Currie. It features Yellowjacket and the Wasp in a solo story set in Vegas. Whirlwind shows up, the war ensues and we close. There's some nice hero development between Wasp and Yellowjacket as they reach an agreement about where the level of their relationship is going to continue at. The art is serviceable but noting to write home about. It's your primary fill-in issue. Sadowski returns for Avengers #76, the latest story in the book. This features Ant-Man and Jack of Hearts and shows some major turning points for both characters. There's some amazing action but from more of a domestic angle. No supervillains here but you could easily argue the one involved is even more vile.Avengers #72-75 is the four part, "The Find For The She-Hulk." She-Hulk was severley damaged in the Red Location arc so the Avengers now have to track her down. This story was the weakest of the book so the only thing that could save it was some really explosive art. Instead we obtain Scott Kollins which forces this mediocre tale to tank. Kollins seems to think he's illustrating a coloring book with wide linework and no shading causing it to look very flat without any sense of weight or drama. He relies heavily on the colorist to pull this thing together and unfortunately, that doesn't happen. On the other hand, you will obtain to see the She-Hulk with a lion's mane sized pile of hair on top of her head and the Scarlet Witch with a tightly wound perm so there is , this book is half great, half so-so. 50-50. I got this for less than it's original cover price so for me, the amazing items was worth the cost.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel's Avengers: Infinity War Prelude (Marvel's Avengers: Infinity War Prelude (2018)) review [Book]  2018-3-27 18:1

    This book has a lot of various parts including when of course everyone's favorite part, when thanks gets the INFINITY GAUNTLET I really liked it

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter