AweSun Remote Desktop Reviews & Opinions


Submit AweSun Remote Desktop review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AweSun Remote Desktop review [App]  2019-11-7 13:41

    Very amazing application Amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AweSun Remote Desktop review [App]  2019-11-7 13:41

    Application amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AweSun Remote Desktop review [App]  2019-11-7 13:41

    GREAT

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on AweSun Remote Desktop or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch AweSun Remote Desktop video reviews and related movies:

    See What is AweSun Remote Desktop? on youtube.

     related image

    See AweSun Remote Desktop on youtube.

     related image

    See How to Use Remote Desktop with Openmediavault and Xfce on youtube.

     related image

    See SEE DESCRIPTION - How to secure remote desktop to safely access your computer from outside your LAN. on youtube.

     related image

    See How to implement 2 Factor Authentication on Remote Desktop Services on youtube.

     related image

    See AweSun X Happy Halloween on youtube.

     related image

    See Remote Desktop from Windows 7 to Linux Mint 16 Cinnamon on youtube.

     related image

    See MeshCentral - free, open source RMM / RDP / Remote Control option - How to install and Configure it. on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Microsoft Remote Desktop review [App]  2017-10-30 21:6

    I tend to be a beautiful lazy person. So it's very convenient to be able to do something, whether it's very involved or, just really fast task on the computer from my phone. I have used remote desktop applications in the past on phones and to date, this one is the gold standard. One feature I would like would be the ability to project from my computer to my TV while connected through remote desktop.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Microsoft Remote Desktop review [App]  2017-10-30 21:6

    Constantly just freezes as soon as the network connection is interrupted. I've never seen an application this prone to failure before. The only method to reconnect is to close the application and go through the entire process of logging in again. No finger print scanner support, option to save passwords or anything.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Microsoft Remote Desktop review [App]  2017-10-30 21:6

    I've tried several remote clients with varying degrees of success but this one works the best, at least for me. Accessing my PC from my smartphone is a breeze. Audio and video streaming is very good. I just started using it but haven't noticed any lag at all so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Microsoft Remote Desktop review [App]  2017-10-30 21:6

    Perfect! I used to use splashtop before, but as it was the free version, I had to be on the same network, plus my PC had to have Wi-Fi. Recently I switched to a desktop (without Wi-Fi) so it rendered splashtop useless. Somehow this application wasn't in my radar before, but once I found it, it's everything which splashtop more or less offered, but for free! 5/5!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Microsoft Remote Desktop review [App]  2017-10-30 21:6

    Works beautifully. Thank you Microsoft!! Settings and configuration from begin to finish will likely be a process of trial and error at times. But if you work through initial setup with just a small patience, it'll be worth it. Well done and thanks again! 😊

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Microsoft Remote Desktop review [App]  2017-10-30 21:6

    Gotta say, Microsoft gets well-deserved wrath for a lot of of their infuriating design decisions; but to search this application letting me not only control my desktop, but do file transfer and send a doc to print, and switch between mouse and touch, I have to give praise where it's due. Nice job on this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Microsoft Remote Desktop review [App]  2017-10-30 21:6

    1. Please help customised screen resolution e.g. 900*500 etc. 2. in the next major update, please help remote connection connecting to WAN private computer using Microsoft Acc log in (like TeamViewer bugs: 1. remote input way switch key combination (control shift) conflicts with local Bluetooth Keyboard using Google Pinyin input language switch key (shift) leading to sometimes shift key is being pressed and holded why? I didn't press it but it was pressed and hold! so all the single selection click become select from and to. Please fix this largest bug and please sync language input methods remote and local! Or at least let user to choose disable remote language input methods or local input methods. Really hope you understand what I described. Thank you very much.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Microsoft Remote Desktop review [App]  2017-10-30 21:6

    A handy app, but lacks the functionality of RDP manager on windows. It only has the most primary of settings in regards to display, which can create working on lower powered tablets frustrating.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Microsoft Remote Desktop review [App]  2017-10-30 21:6

    There is a issue with the keyboard on android, when I remote a server and remote another one from the same session the symbols doesnt work for examble if I wish to type $ it types 4 this case did not happen in the first session it only happenes in any session opened from the rdb session opened from this app, and to use the symbol I have to use the shif tab in the screen keyboard.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Microsoft Remote Desktop review [App]  2017-10-30 21:6

    Very useful to have remote desktop on android! Thumbs up! My only problem is that it does not help phones with hideable onscreen buttons, there is a constant black bar, that sometimes gets bigger when the buttons are hidden. Phone: Lenovo P2

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Microsoft Remote Desktop review [App]  2017-10-30 21:6

    Beautiful not good usability when you let multiple connections but don't present the machine name on each desktop title bar. Makes it difficult to use in true world.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Microsoft Remote Desktop review [App]  2017-10-30 21:6

    Has been useful for connecting to Windows Server EC2 instances on Amazon AWS using just the 4G connection on my phone. RDP connection files can be downloaded via the AWS Console / phone browser to auto-configure the connection, or you can just set them up manually using the public DNS or IP address of the instance you wish to connect to. Very decent RDP client, especially when paired with a bluetooth mouse / keyboard. The one nitpick that I have is that Immersive Mode is not supported, so there is not method to go full-screen and obtain rid of the Android device navigation bar without rooting it. AKAIK this is trivial to set up on the developer end on newer versions of Android, so I'm taking away a star for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Microsoft Remote Desktop review [App]  2017-10-30 21:6

    Works well, however would be nice if it detected screen rotation, or enable screen rotation within the application by Ctrl+alt left/right arrow. Resolution stays the same, just gets stuck on the screen the method you enter the session.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Microsoft Remote Desktop review [App]  2017-10-30 21:6

    I have Android device phone with US English language. PC with Windows 10, also US English. But I can not type anything. All letters are mismatched. Press A, but it types Z, press B, it tapes K, etc. Some keys does not work at all. Tried with multiple keyboards - Swiftkey, GBoard, Built-in, etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Microsoft Remote Desktop review [App]  2017-10-30 21:6

    Sometimes I obtain whole screen black, no user login dialog but it's connected​ and I can see mouse pointer. Host is W10. Reboot host PC helps, but there​ is not such option. Please add remote reboot.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Microsoft Remote Desktop review [App]  2017-10-30 21:6

    Works great! BUT the lack of DeX help (only takes 1 line of code in the manifest) is inexcusable. Shame on you Microsoft

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Microsoft Remote Desktop review [App]  2017-10-30 21:6

    Unbelievable RDP app. It's so odd how Microsoft apps are so hit and miss. This one has been a hit for some time now. Just tell the Outlook application squad to stay the hell away from it! ;)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Microsoft Remote Desktop review [App]  2017-10-30 21:6

    I tend to be use my pc remotely when I was away from it . But the application is not connecting through mobile data it is connecting through only WiFi. When I connect it through mobile data is says we couldn't connect to the remote pc because the pc can't be found, fix this problem other wise there no use of this application if we can't. Connect through our mobile data. Because at every put we can't obtain WiFi.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Microsoft Remote Desktop review [App]  2017-10-30 21:6

    This worked amazing on my old phone. On my pixel 2xl it has some problems with the mouse not lining up on the bottom half(portrait) of the phone. Also the very bottom is chop off (portrait).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Microsoft Remote Desktop review [App]  2017-10-30 21:6

    Application does not work in landscape mode on a Galaxy S8+ the screen freezes unable to use mouse clicks. Otherwise it's a amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Microsoft Remote Desktop review [App]  2017-10-30 21:6

    Really have fun the usability of this application and how its developed over the years. Only issue is when logging in to a HyperV console via Server2016 it will never accept the password.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Microsoft Remote Desktop review [App]  2017-10-30 21:6

    I paid small attention when I heard Microsoft was coming out with their own RDP client finally. I didn't need to because I had an EXCELLENT application called iTap Mobile on my android, iphone, and mac. Well I went to see if there were any updates and saw that it had mysteriously been discontinued and they were saying to test the microsoft version. When I took a look a the microsoft ver it's a blatent rip off of iTap! Almost same UI except it's been watered down. No gestures or pinch to zoom?! C'mon Microsoft if you're going to buy something use it in its entirety! Edit:2017 MS RDP still sucks worse than the 2013 final ver of iTap. Bring back gestures for keyboard and disconnect please! I have finally had to start using this application because my company has blocked use of the older RDP versions so the old client won't pass the TLS handshake any longer. It blows my mind that I can not run my connection in landscape with my phone in portrait and use the screen in two halves with the session on top and keyboard on bottom. Landscape mode is useless because if you need the keyboard you cover up 80% of the screen!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Microsoft Remote Desktop review [App]  2017-10-30 21:6

    I really love the touch mode! Sick of having to fling the cursor around

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Microsoft Remote Desktop review [App]  2017-10-30 21:6

    It just won't work for me. Shows me the welcome screen with loading symbol but nothing else after that. Ill just stick with teamviewer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Microsoft Remote Desktop review [App]  2017-10-30 21:6

    Does not work if the remote side requires FIPS 140 compliant cryptography, which anyone wanting amazing quality encryption requires. Useless for me then. πŸ˜•

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Microsoft Remote Desktop review [App]  2017-10-30 21:6

    Lets say Microsoft developed good, 5-star app. Than I take one star off (because it is not opensource), and another because this RDP client don't help XRDP. I would like if this application could be able to sync hosts list with ms acc to hold them between devices

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Microsoft Remote Desktop review [App]  2017-10-30 21:6

    Does not automatically detect device orientation. Keeps trying to present me more desktop in a 9:16 resolution. Completely unusable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Microsoft Remote Desktop review [App]  2017-10-30 21:6

    Problems with keyboard as it does not function properly from mobile device. Otherwise Wonderful experience that too on cross OS platform, loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Microsoft Remote Desktop review [App]  2017-10-30 21:6

    There is an problem with s8+. Whenever i connect to any of my server 2012 r2 there's a black zone to the right of the phone and bottom (when held horizontally) i tried all resolutions in the program but this annoying problem wont go away !!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Microsoft Remote Desktop review [App]  2017-10-30 21:6

    Would love if it had Multi-Window help included in Android device N. For Double click to work you have to disable the zoom option.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Microsoft Remote Desktop review [App]  2017-10-30 21:6

    Took so much time to configure as you need to configure router, port, firewall and so on. Finally satisfied with the result. Works supper smooth. Cant give less then 5 🌟. Must have application.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Microsoft Remote Desktop review [App]  2017-10-30 21:6

    Before using this I had doubts about how much true work I could obtain done with huge fingers on a little screen intended for a mouse. It turns out they've solved that issue very well and this is far more functional than expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Microsoft Remote Desktop review [App]  2017-10-30 21:6

    Really didn't expect this to be amazing but it's certainly the best RDP application on the market. However Teamviewer is still my preferred remote desktop app. Much easier to use. Needs move to sdcard

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Microsoft Remote Desktop review [App]  2017-10-30 21:6

    this is so useful, i'm using rdp from remix os > windows 10 > nox player > running a bunch of android device emulators :^)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Microsoft Remote Desktop review [App]  2017-10-30 21:6

    Can obtain right to my work desktop. It's a small little to operate, but in emergency situations it is fantastic.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Microsoft Remote Desktop review [App]  2017-10-30 21:6

    Pros: Works amazing Cons: Cannot import/export connection list. Cannot view connections as a little list (only huge tiles)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Microsoft Remote Desktop review [App]  2017-10-30 21:6

    Love having the ability to save multiple user logins and RDPs. This allows for quicker access. Plus this offers more features and functionality than the native Windows remote desktop tool.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Microsoft Remote Desktop review [App]  2017-10-30 21:6

    Not possible to view full screen on android device device. All of android device users have this issue

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Microsoft Remote Desktop review [App]  2017-10-30 21:6

    Total BS that it doesn't help all versions of Windows 10. Greedy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Microsoft Remote Desktop review [App]  2017-10-30 21:6

    Unique characters are not mapped properly. Typing / results in # and typing ? results in ^. Super annoying!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chrome Remote Desktop review [App]  2019-6-8 21:36

    Excellent! Simple connection and amazing performance with Windows 10. The smartphone can be used either as a huge track pad with automatic screen scrolling, or as a touchscreen with manual screen scrolling. Right-click is via a 2 finger tap. Windows can be moved or sized with a long press. Sound is sent to the smartphone but can only be muted on PC by plugging the headphone socket. Keyboard is on the menu but would be nice to have one with ctrl, arrows, Fn and page keys etc. (hence -1 star).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chrome Remote Desktop review [App]  2019-6-8 21:36

    This application is a amazing user friendly application works so smoothly using it for over a year without any problems. I have 1 issue that it doesn't have the F keys functions or all other keyboard functions like Teamviewer. I also suggest that Google should add an option that I should be able to share a link to control other users PC's for help etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chrome Remote Desktop review [App]  2019-6-8 21:36

    I have used this application for several years and it has been very amazing - definitely 5 *. Then, latest week , I upgraded from a OnePlus 2 to 6T. As usual with Google all my contacts etc were available straightaway. But Remote Desktop says there are no computers to connect to. I am on the same google aacount as before, so cannot see why it no longer works. Help!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chrome Remote Desktop review [App]  2019-6-8 21:36

    Super simple to install, works great. But, as other reviews have said, please obtain dragging windows working? This is such a fundamental and primary feature. Right now I can just maximise and minimise windows. Also, please implement being able to customise swipes, 3 swipes are used in this app, yet on my phone that triggers a screenshot. I'd prefer to remap this to 4 fingers for instance.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chrome Remote Desktop review [App]  2019-6-8 21:36

    This application has changed the android game for me. I really like it. I'd love to see a right-click option and a method to mute the application without having to mute my whole phone. The fresh Gboard modernize has provided more functionality for the keyboard, and the on-screen keyboard Microsoft keyboard fills in the gaps as far as I can see.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chrome Remote Desktop review [App]  2019-6-8 21:36

    was working well for a long time, now takes forever to connect and wont interact with the desktop properly. the web based application on chrome browser works well, but does not work the same on phone/tablet. this is frustrating because i need to do work while im away from home and more often than not i cannot connect to my PC's

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chrome Remote Desktop review [App]  2019-6-8 21:36

    Connected fine but glitchy at best. Application actions don't modernize (i.e. if you exit a window, it just freezes on the phone application until you disconnect and reconnect to the PC). Can't scroll using fingers, have to use the up and down arrows of the scroll bar because you can't click and drag the bar itself. Cursor functionality is weird.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chrome Remote Desktop review [App]  2019-6-8 21:36

    i will give this 5 stars once the "resize desktop to fit" option actually works. With my 2k monitor remoting using this application is very cumbersome because everything is so little and far away from eachother on my monitor

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chrome Remote Desktop review [App]  2019-6-8 21:36

    this is the absolutely one of the best remote desktops available and by far the best free one.. the vast majority of the one and two star reviews are user error compounded by pure stupidity.. the only legitimate gripe with the application is the lack of a few function keys, but that can obtain easily overcome by trying the on screen keyboard on the host computer

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chrome Remote Desktop review [App]  2019-6-8 21:36

    This application does exactly what it's supposed to. Don't test to use it for any kind of gaming. The lag makes it incredibly difficult to actually do anything. And there's no option that I found to optimize performance over graphics (I personally dont care about graphics if it means smooth FPS) But again. It does exactly what it's meant to do.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chrome Remote Desktop review [App]  2019-6-8 21:36

    Worst keyboard functionality I have ever seen. Can't transmit any kind of unique keys (shift, alt, etc.) For some reason tapping doesn't always do a proper left click. Sometimes click-and-hold does the trick. Even though that's supposed to be an actual click-and-hold. Very hard to click-and-drag. Honestly very sub par app. Started using this in 2014. Since then I have seen 0 change and improvement. Really disappointing because it's a amazing foundation that could have been developed further.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chrome Remote Desktop review [App]  2019-6-8 21:36

    No option to contact help for a break fix. Three finger down to bring up keyboard broke on this ver for pie even after updating. Help email below is fake as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chrome Remote Desktop review [App]  2019-6-8 21:36

    Why can't I (reliably) access my PC on the same network from this app? Every time I test lately I obtain the notice "Unable to reach the host. This is probably due to the network configuration you are using." yet nothing on my network has changed and at one point it worked but it no longer works and I have to disconnect from my network and go to my mobile data to connect to my PC while at home. This is ridiculous!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chrome Remote Desktop review [App]  2019-6-8 21:36

    doesn't work. I have enabled mobile access, made a pin. I see my device on my PC. I type the code into my phone, it says the code is invalid. Tried 5 times, with various codes. Unistalled.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chrome Remote Desktop review [App]  2019-6-8 21:36

    It worked amazing for a long time. Most latest updates have created it so the application stops working after it is accessed on my android device device and the only fix is uninstalling the host software and reconnecting it. Not impressed

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chrome Remote Desktop review [App]  2019-6-8 21:36

    Failing to connect lately. I haven't been able to connect to my laptop via my phone using phone data > 50Mpbs. Was working fine 2 weeks ago, but not at all anymore

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chrome Remote Desktop review [App]  2019-6-8 21:36

    Is it very usefull and is, most important, FREE! For right click need two fingers but not a problem. No option for copy files from remote to host computer but, also, not a critical inconvenient. No more Teamviewer!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chrome Remote Desktop review [App]  2019-6-8 21:36

    Doesn't seem to work anymore, unfortunately. Either times out while trying to connect or just shows a black screen when it does.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chrome Remote Desktop review [App]  2019-6-8 21:36

    Very satisfied with this service, reliable and simple. One issue, I have problem using it over WiFi, but maybe that's my phone or WiFi firewalls so I'll still give 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chrome Remote Desktop review [App]  2019-6-8 21:36

    I am unable to type the correct words on the remote machine. I am typing them right but they are appearing incorrectly on the remote machine. If i type 'n', it appears as zone on remote machine. This has started event recently.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chrome Remote Desktop review [App]  2019-6-8 21:36

    when i begin sharing this.. i cant understand why the sound from my pc play on my phone.. i just wish to take control can i disable it.. so irritated..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chrome Remote Desktop review [App]  2019-6-8 21:36

    Awesome alternative to Teamviewer, some more features would be nice, like sending unique keys. Also the three finger present keyboard gesture is broken in the recent update.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chrome Remote Desktop review [App]  2019-6-8 21:36

    Revision #2: The application claims to be optimized for Oreo yet I'm not sure if it has been. The older versions were more stable and ran without the shortcomings of this version. It rarely opens up the method the older ones did. Hope this is temporary and Google is working on it. Everything written below after this above section is not applicable until improvements are made. Amazing application but hardly a secret. Even so, everyone I present it to can't believe their eyes. Go figure. Revised statement. 》》》》

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chrome Remote Desktop review [App]  2019-6-8 21:36

    This works great. My only problem with it is I can't copy and paste from my phone into the connected computer. This feature would be awesome to have. Also, it would be awesome if there was a method to send WoL commands.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chrome Remote Desktop review [App]  2019-6-8 21:36

    Overall a amazing app. haven't had a lot of problems with it. except recently. whenever i am typing something using the keyboard on my phone it now duplicates the previous word i typed whenever i press the zone button which is a bit annoying. otherwise i love the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chrome Remote Desktop review [App]  2019-6-8 21:36

    I'm giving this a try. I have wanted to do this for quite some time. I had my computer combo / networked before and when I changed locations...I lost the link! I hope it works! SJZk

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chrome Remote Desktop review [App]  2019-6-8 21:36

    its amazing but i have a few issues like the tochscreen not working well and its also slow. but if these issues are fixted i would use this more often.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chrome Remote Desktop review [App]  2019-6-8 21:36

    amazing remote app, very secure. but some issue in cruser settings. so not take property. not obtain right or left option in desktop.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chrome Remote Desktop review [App]  2019-6-8 21:36

    This application is great. I can lay on the couch and support my children on the computer without getting up. edit: that sounds trashier than it is.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chrome Remote Desktop review [App]  2019-6-8 21:36

    I recently discovered this application and it's amazing, i love it, but i seem to be having a problem: when i use it to remotely control my computer there is no sound coming to my phone.I'm using KM Player to listen to melody while i do other easy things and i can't hear the melody from the program coming to my phone's speaker/headphones. I need to mention that no other sounds are sent to my phone like system sounds or any other program that i run on the pc.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chrome Remote Desktop review [App]  2019-6-8 21:36

    works amazing for doing work and making beats when I cant use my computer (especialy when im at school,) one issue though, playing android games that use camera systems can't be done which is a large bummer because it can have so much potential.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chrome Remote Desktop review [App]  2019-6-8 21:36

    it's been amazing using this app, until I got my Samsung galaxy s4. when connecting to windows OS, I obtain a number pad when I press the keyboard button. It happens randomly. I can't type the windows password with only numbers. please fix this. I bought this smartphone to remote into computers while I'm away from my desktop.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chrome Remote Desktop review [App]  2019-6-8 21:36

    If you need to wake it up remotely the mac wake up scheduler could be useful. pro hint for s9 users: when using the keyboard, if you wish vertical querty layout without a floating keyboard, rotate your screen 90 degrees to be landscape so the long keyboard appears, then rotate back

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chrome Remote Desktop review [App]  2019-6-8 21:36

    works fine although for some reason it didn't select the Google acc my phone is logged in with. be careful if you have multiple accounts.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chrome Remote Desktop review [App]  2019-6-8 21:36

    unable to remote access someone's computer who gave me their code. there is no option for this in the android device ver of tgis app.. for some reason. the only option is to control your own machines.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chrome Remote Desktop review [App]  2019-6-8 21:36

    It does its job but I would like to be able to deactivate the video streaming and use just the mouse and keyboard, I use this application to control my computer from the sofa, I dont need the video since I can just look at the PC screen, and its a waste of phone data.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chrome Remote Desktop review [App]  2019-6-8 21:36

    Wow this is awesome I waisted 2 plus hours attempting to setup windows remote desktop by Microsoft complete junk use this application I'm amazed at it's simplicity. And works great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chrome Remote Desktop review [App]  2019-6-8 21:36

    In the description it states that it can be used over a direct ad-hoc connection. Apparently this is not the case. This application can not be used offline. I have a Verizon S7. The only method to establish an ad-hoc connection with my PC is with the wireless connection activated on my phone, but this cuts off my internet connection. Because an internet connection is required, and my phone is my only source of internet, there is no method to create this work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chrome Remote Desktop review [App]  2019-6-8 21:36

    Easy. Easy features. Two finger tap gets right click. Two fingers to scroll the active window. I have no idea what other reviewers are talking about.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chrome Remote Desktop review [App]  2019-6-8 21:36

    Page scrolling oftenly not responsive! Teamviewer still the best for page scrolling. Provide screen resolution settings!!! And please add ctrl, alt, shift, printscreen, windows, F1-F12 buttons..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Splashtop 2 Remote Desktop review [App]  2017-11-2 13:11

    By far, the best remote desktop application available. I have a Samsung Galaxy Note Pro 12.2 Android device tablet. and had been using Teamviewer to remotely access my Windows 10 PC. Teamviewer is very good, but Splashtop is far better. Seamless transition from my smartphone to my PC, and allows me to use all the same button functions as if I was sitting right in front of my PC. I have gladly paid for the Anywhere Access Pack, as it is certainly worth it. This application has turned my Android device smartphone into a full-blown Windows laptop. Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Splashtop 2 Remote Desktop review [App]  2017-11-2 13:11

    Trying for the second time. Can't connect to my PC no matter what I try, sent in a trouble/help help ticket... customer service is terrible. Have been waiting 48 hours for a response. Will be asking for a refund. Don't waste your time and money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Splashtop 2 Remote Desktop review [App]  2017-11-2 13:11

    Disappointed after recent update. I can no longer stream flawlessly from my computer to my s7 edge. It stutters now where as it used to be perfect. Does it have anything to do with fps feature?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Splashtop 2 Remote Desktop review [App]  2017-11-2 13:11

    When I first used this asap YRS ago it could function without needing to be connected to the internet and was 5 stars. Still a amazing application but this limitation makes it useless to me now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Splashtop 2 Remote Desktop review [App]  2017-11-2 13:11

    Perfect application that allows remote access to computers to easily stay productive on the mood. Have used on both phone (android) and iPad to do CAD work remotely when delayed meetings etc. Worth paying for access anywhere if you have a amazing 4g phone plan.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Splashtop 2 Remote Desktop review [App]  2017-11-2 13:11

    OMG!! I can create Smartphone into PC What best application ever download this now if you wish to play PC android games on Smartphone best application ever even i can play Steam Android games For Fun And Easier To Use First Download Splashtop On Computer And Then Sign Up And Then You're In The Smartphone Mini PC So Amazing Download This Now!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Splashtop 2 Remote Desktop review [App]  2017-11-2 13:11

    I have been using the Full ver for 2 years. I love this app. I have used TeamViewer also and this application is faster, smoother and more responsive. Amazing for apps and www services that only let you to use on a desktop. Would recommend to anyone looking to take their phone or smartphone to the next level

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Splashtop 2 Remote Desktop review [App]  2017-11-2 13:11

    If your latest session is on a computer that is offline, you can never obtain past "auto connect to the latest session " basically makes the application useless since you can't switch to another device if you have more than 1

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Splashtop 2 Remote Desktop review [App]  2017-11-2 13:11

    perfect application for remote access, been using this application for a long time, works great, had problems a while ago but now works flawlessly

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Splashtop 2 Remote Desktop review [App]  2017-11-2 13:11

    EXCELLENT! Works superbly well with a victory 10 pc and a tab 2. Beats all the other mirroring apps hands down

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Splashtop 2 Remote Desktop review [App]  2017-11-2 13:11

    cant log in on my fresh Ares 11A running android device 6.1.0 it just keeps saying loging in wont go any further .i love this application on all my other devices its the best on the shop iv got the subscription . its so worth 5 stars if i can obtain this issue adressed i will chainge my rateing to 5. thank you devs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Splashtop 2 Remote Desktop review [App]  2017-11-2 13:11

    The application for Android device is not as amazing as the desktop. But at a pinch it's great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Splashtop 2 Remote Desktop review [App]  2017-11-2 13:11

    On the iPhone it had a directional button overlay, which was the main reason I purchased this, however I just switched to the note 8 and Google play has a totally various looking app with no directional arrows. Please fix

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Splashtop 2 Remote Desktop review [App]  2017-11-2 13:11

    The best by far at a amazing price. I know Google remote is free but can't beat the functionality. Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Splashtop 2 Remote Desktop review [App]  2017-11-2 13:11

    This application was flawless, however since the latest modernize it has been crashing everytime I switch from one computer to another. I send feedback to Splashtop, and yet no fix.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Splashtop 2 Remote Desktop review [App]  2017-11-2 13:11

    Works great! Dependent upon speed if internet connection on both ends, of course, but that isn't the apps fault. When you have amazing connections, it's flawless.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Splashtop 2 Remote Desktop review [App]  2017-11-2 13:11

    Wow 😎I like this app. It's so awesome and simple to used Very helpful for me I can access my computer Thanks you so much

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter