Banff Lake Louise Yoho GyPSy Reviews & Opinions


Submit Banff Lake Louise Yoho GyPSy review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Banff Lake Louise Yoho GyPSy review [App]  2019-1-28 13:40

    Brilliant app! Highly recommend. Worked flawlessly. All in vehicle (10yrs - 60yrs) loved it. Only problem we had for this particular route was we had unexpected 45min delay each method getting bus from Lake Louise overflow carpark. Meant we missed out on Yoho sights. In hindsight (during busy season) would have better to begin at Lake Louise and do Johnston Canyon on method home or another day.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Banff Lake Louise Yoho GyPSy review [App]  2019-1-28 13:40

    Thanks! To create my trip easy. I was worried that I would miss all the major stops but this application covered all the stops along the way!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Banff Lake Louise Yoho GyPSy review [App]  2019-1-28 13:40

    Brilliant, you learn so much more about the locations as your drive around that you really feel like you've visited them properly. We highly recommend all of the apps if you're visiting these areas, the writer is extremely well informed, light-hearted and friendly. We will miss him as we leave the national parks! Very amazing value for money.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Banff Lake Louise Yoho GyPSy or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Banff Lake Louise Yoho GyPSy video reviews and related movies:

    See Video #3 Yoho National Park (Trans-Canada-Highway) on youtube.

     related image

    See How to fill water in Banff for free with EV Bimobil ex480 on youtube.

     related image

    See Van Life : Visiting Yoho National Park | Emerald Lake, Natural Bridge, and Wapta Falls on youtube.

     related image

    See Popular Videos - Yoho National Park Of Canada & Outdoor recreation on youtube.

     related image

    See Popular Videos - Yoho National Park & Vehicles on youtube.

     related image

    See Popular Videos - Yoho National Park Of Canada & Travel on youtube.

     related image

    See Popular Videos - Yoho National Park Of Canada on youtube.

     related image

    See Canadian lakes - Valley of 5 Lakes - Peyto lake - Bow Lake on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Banff Lake Louise Yoho GyPSy review [App]  2019-1-28 13:40

    Worked perfectly. Commentary and directions were well-synced to our location. Interesting and amusing content. Added value to our drive.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Banff Lake Louise Yoho GyPSy review [App]  2019-1-28 13:40

    When doing the research for our trip to Banff National Park I came across the Gypsy Tutorial app. I downloaded the free sample at home and we trialled it enroute from Calgary Airport to Banff. We enjoyed it so much, that we purchased the Banff, Lake Louise, Yoho application and the Icefields Parkway app. We saw so a lot of attractive locations that we would otherwise have driven right by! NO DATA required. just download the application where you have wireless connection access, and the application uses your phone's zone to automatically initiate the commentary. Humourous, lots of historical and geographical facts, tip on must-do sights to see as well as tip about the ease of hikes and approximate length of hikes! Well worth the $4.99 per tour!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Banff Lake Louise Yoho GyPSy review [App]  2019-1-28 13:40

    Amazing amazing app. Driving around the park and knowing what websites to hit first can be daunting. This application gives you a clear begin to finish and tells you when to exit the hwy. It's so educational and the guy who narrates...we called him Bob...was fully of hero and humour. Downloaded 3 others just to hear him again. Please hold this guy in all of the tours!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Banff Lake Louise Yoho GyPSy review [App]  2019-1-28 13:40

    Downloaded the free one first then found this one. Very disappointed as this didn't work at all. The free one was brilliant, very informative and a very amazing tutorial telling several facts that created our trip so much more enjoyable. This paid ver didn't work at all. Doubt I will be able to obtain a refund so I consider it a complete waste.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Banff Lake Louise Yoho GyPSy review [App]  2019-1-28 13:40

    Not impressed. Compatibility problems possibly with fresh android device phone. Audio did not play or got stuck. Troubleshooting hints not helpful. Would avoid.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Banff Lake Louise Yoho GyPSy review [App]  2019-1-28 13:40

    Amazing tutorial through the parks, very informative comments and side trip suggestions. Two things which prevent this from getting five stars from me: the application can not be moved from internal memory to SD card and the screen is active all the time, draining battery faster which can lead to issues at the end of the tour.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Banff Lake Louise Yoho GyPSy review [App]  2019-1-28 13:40

    Unbelievable tutorial through the parks - just like having a private tour tutorial right in the vehicle with you. One in our party was travelling through the Rockies for the first time and they were listening intently for the next tidbit if info all along the route. Lots of amazing information and history of the area. Amazing tip on scenic stops and hikes along the way.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Banff Lake Louise Yoho GyPSy review [App]  2019-1-28 13:40

    This is the best cash for value item I've ever purchased. Takes all the hassle out of trip planning because it's all done for you. The commentary is informative and just enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Banff Lake Louise Yoho GyPSy review [App]  2019-1-28 13:40

    Very helpful...didnt seem to be as comprehensive as the other ones for Jasper, Icefields parkway and Banff town...might have needed a very specific route

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Banff Lake Louise Yoho GyPSy review [App]  2019-1-28 13:40

    Very amazing narration. Very helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Banff Lake Louise Yoho GyPSy review [App]  2019-1-28 13:40

    Just came back from vacation. Outstanding narration and he found the right balance between not enough and too much info. Best cash spent on the trip! The Phone was the HTC 816 and it worked flawlessly with the app. If only he could have stopped the forest fires...and the smoke... :-) but excellent for the cash.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Banff Lake Louise Yoho GyPSy review [App]  2019-1-28 13:40

    Changed the vacation! You're reading the comments, they all looked bought and paid for by the application maker... I'll tell you right now, totally worth it! I'd pay method more honestly. Finding this application changed our entire vacation and we learned all sorts of stuff! Heads up though, winter vacations may leave some points closed. Still worth every penny! And the narrator (sounds a lot like John Madden) wasn't just reading off a sheet. You could tell he had passion for the trip. This is a 10 star application in 5 star application store.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Banff Lake Louise Yoho GyPSy review [App]  2019-1-28 13:40

    Highly recommended Our trip to Banff wouldn't have been as amazing without this app. Just hook up the application to your vehicle's audio system. It does a amazing job of giving you a guided tour!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Banff Lake Louise Yoho GyPSy review [App]  2019-1-28 13:40

    Guided us thru the whole tour. Gave amazing commentary and directions. Greatest thing is we didn't have cell service so we downloaded it at a bit 7 spot and it just used our gps signal. I used my blue tooth speaker and everyone in the vehicle listened and enjoyed. The VERY best part was I never once got yelled at for being a back seat driver.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Banff Lake Louise Yoho GyPSy review [App]  2019-1-28 13:40

    Fan-freakin'-tastic! This application lead us through a unbelievable day. The guidance, and commentary was interesting, and accurate. Best $ I've spent on an app. I couldn't be more enthusiastic.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Banff Lake Louise Yoho GyPSy review [App]  2019-1-28 13:40

    Amazing narration and information, enough talking points to remain interesting. Allowed us to take however much time we wanted at each point of interest, unlike a tour group. The only down side is that someone has to drive. Well worth the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Banff Lake Louise Yoho GyPSy review [App]  2019-1-28 13:40

    If you are planning a trip to the National Parks, Canadian Rockies, Hawaii or Las Vegas, obtain the GyPSy Tutorial application and buy the associated guides. You load the application at home, then turn it on while you are driving - so there are no data charges during your drive. It uses GPS and narrates your drive as you go along. For Banff National Park, it had slightly various info for each direction of the drive. A friendly narrator gives historic, quirky, and always interesting info about the sights. We used one free tour and bought two for $10 - it created the trip delightful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Banff Lake Louise Yoho GyPSy review [App]  2019-1-28 13:40

    Unbelievable tutorial This tutorial was fantastic. Lots of amazing suggestions, hints and history. We would have missed a lot of stops had we not used this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Banff Lake Louise Yoho GyPSy review [App]  2019-1-28 13:40

    Obtain this if you're going to Banff/Yoho/Jasper This is my first time using a tour tutorial application like this and I'm so glad that I did. The GPS locator is very accurate. Direction is clear and simple to understand. Info is fun and educational. I'll buy from GyPSy for my future travel. One suggestion is that it'll be helpful to provide estimated point to point driving time in the Highlight section.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Banff Lake Louise Yoho GyPSy review [App]  2019-1-28 13:40

    Gypsy Rocks! This application is outstanding. I will never take another street trip without checking to see if there is a Gypsy tutorial available. We learned a amazing deal and had a much easier time navigating around Canada's National Parks with the Gypsy app. It was entertaining and informative. I will definitely recommend Gypsy to all of my mates who go on street trips!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Banff Lake Louise Yoho GyPSy review [App]  2019-1-28 13:40

    A must for any Canadian street tripper!! We took a two week tour of Canada recently and the GyPSy apps really added to the trips! The application has lots of interesting info and perfect recommendations for where to stop and see the best sites.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Banff Lake Louise Yoho GyPSy review [App]  2019-1-28 13:40

    must have for your trip worth every penny . one of the best apps ever. highly recommend it. must have if you are traveling in Banff/Lake Louise area. amazing hints and information. we decide to continue on to Yoho due to gypsy. which we really enjoyed

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Banff Lake Louise Yoho GyPSy review [App]  2019-1-28 13:40

    Well worth 5 bucks Amazing tour of a amazing park. Very well done and lots of interesting tidbits.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Banff Lake Louise Yoho GyPSy review [App]  2019-1-28 13:40

    Essental application for self-drive tours This application added immeasurably to our self-drive tour of the Canadian rockies

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Banff Lake Louise Yoho GyPSy review [App]  2019-1-28 13:40

    It's OK, but cuts off This is a useful application giving tutorial and sight seeing info. How the descriptions frequently cutoff mid-presentation. This is a bit irritating especially when the information was interesting. I am using a Samsung Galaxy s4.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Banff Lake Louise Yoho GyPSy review [App]  2019-1-28 13:40

    Everyone Loved It The audio really helped us have fun what we were seeing and offered nice tip on what to watch for.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Banff Lake Louise Yoho GyPSy review [App]  2019-1-28 13:40

    Very satisfied with the tour Grabbed all of the tutorials for the Rockies. Very satisfied how they all worked on my tablet. Most of the tutorials work in both directions which is handy if you are driving back over the same route.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Banff Lake Louise Yoho GyPSy review [App]  2019-1-28 13:40

    Amazing application Almost perfect. It would be nice if it worked in both directions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Banff Lake Louise Yoho GyPSy review [App]  2019-1-28 13:40

    Perfect Really enjoyed using this app. I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Banff Lake Louise Yoho GyPSy review [App]  2019-1-28 13:40

    Very useful and informative While there is beautiful amazing signage for getting to and from Lake Louise from Banff, we would not have gone to the stops in Yoho National Park without this application guiding us there. We had a amazing time and thoroughly enjoyed the narration and different facts given throughout the tour. Application does not use your data plan, so it's excellent for non-Canadians, and since it uses your phone's GPS, you don't need to rent a separate one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Banff Lake Louise Yoho GyPSy review [App]  2019-1-28 13:40

    Amazing application if it works Gps was on. It never found our position from banff to lake Louise and then we started icefields app. It took nearly half an hour to pick up the signal. Then it was a beauty. Very useful info was provided including where to obtain gas meal etc. While returning, it never found our zone again. Complete waste of money. It should be fixed soon. I was using Samsung galaxy s3.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Banff Lake Louise Yoho GyPSy review [App]  2019-1-28 13:40

    Worked well in Lake Loraine and Morane Lake The Canadian Rockies GyPSy apps worked very well. We loaded them a few weeks before our vacation. The GPS and maps were quite accurate and give you a few moments message before reaching a destination or a turn. We enjoyed the commentary and learned a few fresh facts as we traveled. I did not obtain to Yoho - street construction had traffic backed up for miles. Did work well in Lake Louise and Moraine Lake. I used the actual GyPSy device a few years earlier on a previous vacation and these apps worked just as well - saving me quite a bit of money! These apps did NOT require my phone or data service to be active - it only required the GPS. I recommend purchasing these if you will be driving through the Canadian Rockies. If you wish to try it out, test the free Calgary to Banff application then purchase and download when you reach Banff.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Banff Lake Louise Yoho GyPSy review [App]  2019-1-28 13:40

    I wished it worked backwards We didn't search this application until we were already north of Banff and Lake Louise. We thought that it would work like the other GyPsy apps we had purchased and work in both directions. But it didn't. So I feel like we didn't really obtain the value out of this one that we could have. Here's a hint that would have helped us. This has amazing info if you begin in Banff and do the tour just as the application directs you, Be aware that if you stray off the route, or wish to do things in a various order, you may not pick up the commentary until you obtain back on the tour's plan. This being the case, I [email protected]#$%! was a small easier to play the sights you didn't drive by. The map auto centers, which is amazing when you're driving, but hard to go back and listen to things you miss. (We also used the Jasper and Icefields Parkway apps and can recommend them without reservation.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Banff Lake Louise Yoho GyPSy review [App]  2019-1-28 13:40

    Amazing App, Lots of info

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Banff Lake Louise Yoho GyPSy review [App]  2019-1-28 13:40

    Absolutely awesome app! It took the stress out of driving and sightseeing. The narrator was unbelievable and suppied just the right amount of commentary. Thanks to one of his hints to finding moose we actually saw one! It was a very unique sighting and we all place it down thanks to the Gypsy Tutorial App. I will be downloading the Icefields Parkway!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Banff Lake Louise Yoho GyPSy review [App]  2019-1-28 13:40

    Amazing application without the touristy price My husband and I took a trip to Banff latest summer and we used this app. It was amazing for touring. Since we didn't have international roaming turned on, we only used my phone for gps and the application worked perfectly with my car. We felt like we had our own tour guide. There was so much info and the guy even created some cheesy comments! (We found out when we used the Miami ver of this app, if you do test to multi-task with your phone i.e. texting the application will stop and you have to resume it.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Banff Lake Louise Yoho GyPSy review [App]  2019-1-28 13:40

    We have traveled by motorhome throughout the USA and Canada with a lot of trips to Yellowstone, Glacier, and the Banff Jasper areas. This year we saw Gypsy tutorials and said when we reach the Banff zone we would test one of the apps. Well we ended up getting the Banff- Lake Louise, the Icefields Parkway, Waterton-Alberta, Yellowstone and Arches-Canyonlands. While we have been to these locations on numerous occasions, the tutorial was both informative and entertaining. It pointed out areas and told some of the history. To us it was a amazing investment. We love to do driving tours, a lot of overseas and hopefully Gypsy or others will expand their libraries to contain larger areas. We will rate these apps as 5*

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Banff Townsite GyPSy Tour review [App]  2019-5-18 13:41

    It's like having a private tutorial with you on the road!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Banff Townsite GyPSy Tour review [App]  2019-5-18 13:41

    In locations with crappy road signage eg Banff the application has problem giving directions that the mortal man can follow

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Banff Townsite GyPSy Tour review [App]  2019-5-18 13:41

    Amazing app, for a city of Banff that is super small, there sure is some hidden gems. The narrator isnt as amazing as the other guy who does the lake Louise and yoho tour but we still enjoyed every bit. I no longer feel jealous when i look at the bus tour and just look at them with pity now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Banff Townsite GyPSy Tour review [App]  2019-5-18 13:41

    Love the Gypsy apps...used 4 on our Canadian Rocky Mountains vacation...from now on I will definitely look for and purchase for other street trips..they might even influence where I travel

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Banff Townsite GyPSy Tour review [App]  2019-5-18 13:41

    Amazing tour We used this application on banff and it wad awesome. It really helps to search fresh things that you would never run across otherwise. Fairly simple to use and picks up wherever you want. Highly revoke recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Banff Townsite GyPSy Tour review [App]  2019-5-18 13:41

    Amazing app, lots of things to do around Banff We used all of the GyPSy Tutorial apps on our latest trip to Banff and thoroughly enjoyed them all, and this one is the only one with a hiccup. It definitely took us to a few locations we wouldn't have visited otherwise, so that's a huge plus. The one problem we had was that the printed map from the web site's PDF showed a stop at Johnston Canyon, but the application skipped it and directed us to Vermilion Lakes. We were looking forward to the canyon so we followed the highway signs there anyway and the application had a issue when we went back on their route after our canyon stop. Other than that, we had a amazing time using this application and enjoyed the narration and fun facts about the area. Also, since it doesn't use your data plan, it's ideal for non-Canadians.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Banff Townsite GyPSy Tour review [App]  2019-5-18 13:41

    Don't buy Application did not work. Kept getting notice about looking for GPS satellite even though GPS was on. Calls to customer service were never returned.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Banff Townsite GyPSy Tour review [App]  2019-5-18 13:41

    Amazing App, it was like having a tour tutorial sitting next to us in the vehicle

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Banff Townsite GyPSy Tour review [App]  2019-5-18 13:41

    Purchased 4 of these tours for our rv trip to Banff and Jasper and . They were great. Learned a lot about the early visitors, wild life, geology and other things. It was also amazing to obtain you to stop and see things that otherwise you might have passed By. The only issue I had was setting up the blue tooth to perform consistently in the car. Worked fine in the Rv. I can't be sure but I started getting adds on begin up after installing them that went away after the trip when I uninstalled them But can't be positve.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Banff Townsite GyPSy Tour review [App]  2019-5-18 13:41

    We have traveled by motorhome throughout the USA and Canada with a lot of trips to Yellowstone, Glacier, and the Banff Jasper areas. This year we saw Gypsy tutorials and said when we reach the Banff zone we would test one of the apps. Well we ended up getting the Banff- Lake Louise, the Icefields Parkway, Waterton-Alberta, Yellowstone and Arches-Canyonlands. While we have been to these locations on numerous occasions, the tutorial was both informative and entertaining. It pointed out areas and told some of the history. To us it was a amazing investment. We love to do driving tours, a lot of overseas and hopefully Gypsy or others will expand their libraries to contain larger areas. We will rate these apps as 5*

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kamloops TO Banff GyPSy Tour review [App]  2019-6-6 13:39

    Amazing app, we learned and had so much fun with all the amazing facts and recommendations, our children really enjoyed. We highly recommend it, amazing value. The application works perfect, the only downside is we can't use it on our way back to BC. Only works coming from Kamloops not going back.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kamloops TO Banff GyPSy Tour review [App]  2019-6-6 13:39

    Tried a lot of ways to obtain this to play through our car's Bluetooth to no avail. Would like a refund.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kamloops TO Banff GyPSy Tour review [App]  2019-6-6 13:39

    Best $5 I've ever spent My wife and I absolutely loved this tutorial for our roadtrip to Banff. It seemed like whenever we would say, "I wonder what that is" the respond would be a second or two away. Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kamloops TO Banff GyPSy Tour review [App]  2019-6-6 13:39

    Amazing Very interesting locations to visit. History and more, it created the trip very interesting and NOT boring at all. My children felt the voice as part of my family. Lol!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stillhouse Lake (Stillhouse Lake Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-2 18:0

    Rachel Caine is a gifted writer. Her storytelling evokes emotion, not just allowing me to feel the characters' emotions, but ensuring I have no choice. Her ability to weave suspense place me on edge, my muscles tense in anticipation.I thoroughly enjoyed the originality of this story. We rarely see things from the perspective of the killer's family in the aftermath of his destruction. This is a fascinating look at human nature, both in the family's desperation to come to terms with the fresh reality of their lives and in the method society judges, condemns, and persecutes I should have loved this book. In fact I did, in a lot of respects. But at the end I'm left grumbling with fore I obtain to what is, for me, the major flaw, there are two minor irritants to mention. First, the prologue is written in third person, from Gina's perspective, yet the rest of the book is written in first person. I can only assume the reasoning was to place distance between Gina before she knew about her husband, and Gina, who became Gwen, after the event. That's just my assumption, and the author could have had a completely various reason. I found it odd but not troubling. Some readers, however, might sample this book, search it's written in third person, buy it, and be irritated to search it's written in first person. I know some readers don't like first person cond, the entire plot relies on us believing that Gina never, not even once, stepped into her garage, which was her husband's workshop and, apparently, killing ground. I can't imagine a scenario in which I wouldn't, at some point, have the need to go ask my husband something or the desire to see what he was doing. There were also two young kids who must have been well trained in leaving dad alone. This part was a bit of a leap for me, but not so much that I couldn't settle in and have fun the story.What killed this one for me was the ending. Or, I should say, the non-ending. This is not a stand-alone book. We're left with a major cliffhanger. The story is in no method self-contained, and to know what happens with Gina/Gwen and her children you'll have to wait until the next book comes out. There is no mention of this being the first in a series, and so I have no idea when that next book will be released or even if the next book will resolve the cliffhanger.I've noticed, much to my dismay, this trend of cliffhangers forcing us to read the next book, and then the next one after that. I don't know whether this is coming from the publishers or a segment of authors trying to push the purchase of followup books. Either way, I am not a fan. I love a series, but I also wish the main plot to be resolved at the end. Cliffhangers feel too much like extortion - buy the next book or you'll never know what happens with these characters you're already invested in.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stillhouse Lake (Stillhouse Lake Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-2 18:0

    Wow! This book had me hooked from line one. And to end it with such a dang cliffhanger- OMG!! How long am I going to have to wait to read the rest!!!??? I love this author's other works but this is the first suspense novel I've read that she's written and I have to say - the woman is extremely e story tells about the backlash of a woman who had no idea her husband, the father of her two children, was a sociopathic monster. She bears the media and hate from the people that believe she knew and even assisted with her serial killing husband's devious e spends a year fighting accomplice charges and then flees, having to move and uproot her kids and constantly stay on the run to avoid the threats she continues to keep on a everyday basis- versus her and her children. People write nasty things of what they would do to her and her kids and she has no choice but to reinvent herself and remain on the move.When she settles at Stillwater lake and buys a cabin, she thinks she may have finally found a home...but the danger follows and there are so a lot of twists and turns and plot spins that it's impossible to place the book down. I don't wish to give away any info that create the book what it is, but definitely give five stars and then some to this one. Got to go add the next in the series to my To Read list !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stillhouse Lake (Stillhouse Lake Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-2 18:0

    This was my Kindle First pick for June, and it is exactly what it claims to be - a psychological thriller. Gwen (or Gina) has moved her family several times trying to escape the people (and her husband-in prison) who wish to damage them. She's gone from naive wife of a serial assassin to a gun toting, over-protective mother running for her life. The story is very realistic, you can feel their fear and worry for their safety. There are a lot of twists and turns- love the suspense- love the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stillhouse Lake (Stillhouse Lake Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-2 18:0

    This is my pick from the Kindle First June selection. My first reaction is WOW! Amazing opening scene, having Gina and her two young kids in the car, unable to return home because their road is blocked by emergency vehicles. The kids are scared when a policeman pulls their mom out the car. She's confused because there's a vehicle smashed into their garage and the police are treating her like the criminal. When Gina sees the naked woman hung by a wire noose inside the garage, she begins screaming and thinks she will never is is a well told story about a woman married to a serial assassin who targeted and terrorized young women. He did this for years without his wife's knowledge. As his wife later said "He learned to play human well." We watch as Gina, whose name is now Gwen, does everything possible to protect her kids from knowing the depth of their father's depravity and how a lot of sick people spew their hatred at Gwen on the internet years after she had been found innocent of any wrong is is a quick paced book that is hard to place down. I read into the wee hours to see how the book ended. I will say there are a lot of twists and turns and surprises that will not disappoint you. The characters are so well developed I never noticed anything that felt out of place. I highly recommend this book to anyone who enjoys a amazing suspense/thriller story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stillhouse Lake (Stillhouse Lake Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-2 18:0

    Best psychological thriller I have read this year! An exceptionally gifted writer tosses plot twists at you that you didn't seen coming. To create Gina Royal plausible, you have to read the book...would she do these things? Would she do anything and everything to protect her children? The premise of being married to a serial killer, a deeply pathological liar as well, seems hard to believe until you read this story. Perfect research went into creating a fresh identity for Gina, the trauma of moving from put to place, the inability to trust anyone, to be constantly paranoid and scared because your husband's twisted fans and followers are still out there, and worst of all, trolls and evil people not only hate you as an pre-ordained accomplice, ludicrious as it may be, they send you death threats and worse. There is no put you feel safe. Gwen Procter's fresh identity took a lot of work emotionally to grow into a stronger woman. Rachel's writing had me reading book long into the night, and it was the first thing I picked up in the morning, biting my nails, shaking in bed. She is a master at suspense!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stillhouse Lake (Stillhouse Lake Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-2 18:0

    I wasn't sure what to expect from this book when I got it, but it definitely delivered visceral emotions and action. I don't really wish to obtain into specifics, because part of the draw of this story is in experiencing it unfolding. While there's a small bit of mystery, what Stillhouse Lake really is is a taut, tense thriller. All of the characters, from the MC Gwen and her family down to the secondary and even barely glimpsed tertiary characters, were well drawn and felt three-dimensional and real. I found Gwen especially to be an incredibly relatable heroine. She is at turns brave and naive, powerful and vulnerable. I became so invested in Gwen's story that I often found my hands fisting at my sides, as if they wanted to reach out and grab those responsible for her ough I wasn't surprised by any of the twists this story took, and the ending is a bit of a cliffhanger, I wasn't left feeling unsatisfied.I am, however, eagerly awaiting the sequel.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stillhouse Lake (Stillhouse Lake Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-2 18:0

    WOW! STILLHOUSE LAKE by Rachel Caine is A riveting heart-pounding psychological thriller . . . My first book by the author and anxiously awaiting #2! What an wonderful writer - an addictive, deliciously evil fresh series. I can see this playing out on Amazon Gina Royal from Wichita, Kansas. Gina never asked about the garage. That thought would hold her awake every night for years. “I should have asked. Should have known. But she had never asked. She didn’t know. In the end, that was what destroyed her.Her husband, Mel was charming. Their kids Brady and Lily. That day, her husband called with an emergency. She required to pick up the kids. Mel loved their family life. His second-favorite thing: wood-working in his shop. More than wood-working going down in the garage.“Normal life. Comfortable life. Not perfect, of course. Nobody had a excellent marriage, did they? But Gina was happy at least most of the time.”However, that day when she arrived home there were police cars, an ambulance, and a fire truck. Their mailbox. Their lawn. Their house. An SUV had crashed into their garage. (Mel’s workshop). Before she knew what was event Detective Salazar was arresting ey were victims. Someone had crashed into their home. Why were the cops mistreating her in front of her own children? This had to be a mistake. Embarrassing. The neighbors were taking videos. They would be uploaded to the internet.Handcuffs. This could not be happening. She could not understand why someone was driving drunk and now she is being e garage. The cops wondered if she knew about the garage. She does not park in the garage. Her husband was going to be ever, the detective wants her to explain the life-size naked doll hanging from a hook in the center of the garage. Except, it was not a doll. It was e day her life changed forever. Her husband was a serial forward four years en Proctor and her kids are living at Stillhouse Lake in Tennessee. Since leaving Wichita, they have changed their identity four times. The weak monster she had left behind. One who had aided and abetted; however, unconsciously. That woman is long dead and she does not mourn her.Her children are now Connor and Atlanta (Lanny for short). She has tried to hold them safe from predators and all the hate mail. Their father was a monster. The “good” father with a mask.If it had not been for the drunk driver, their lives would have gone on the same. It was her fault his real depth of evil had been finally unmasked. He had taken out a storage locker in the name of her long-dead brother. The journal. Each victim had a om abduction, torture, murder. The man will slay ere had been a trial. All the women. Mel had infected her like a virus. Then there was the hacker which goes by the name of Absalom. But he helped with the false identities. Finding them safe havens. He controls the online harassment. Strictly business. She pays ly, cruel things about her and her kids online. Like they had known was a creature Mel was. She keeps a gun. She will not allow anyone damage her children or her ever again. Alarms, computers, security systems, burner phones. Their lives are spent looking over their shoulders. She is committed to their survival.Absalom communicates with them (computer guy). Her husband writes letters. There is a mailing address elsewhere. How does he know where she is?He writes from prison. He describes what he will do to her if given the chance. He’s inventive. Descriptive. Repellently direct. Mel is a contagious, fatal ople think she is guilty. His hobby. The garage. Small did she know what he was doing in the garage and what he was hiding. She knew he used bleach, but it was always a logical reason. She had believed every en there is a murder at Stillhouse e rustic retreat. Upper-middle-class families. Second homes. A woman weighed down. The description sounds familiar to Mel’s victims. Does it have anything to do with Mel’s crimes? Murder practically at her front door?She owes her kids a stable upbringing and safety. From trading vehicles to houses, always on the l had liked his stupid games. “Breath Play.” Cords around her neck. She hated it. She had seen something dark. She had refused. He had never choked her hard enough to pass out, but close. Small did she know while he was starving her for oxygen during sex, he was imagining his women in the garage, fighting the noose as he raised and lowered them off the ground.He was using her to play out his murders. Chilling and she had to protect her family with more than a gun. Mentally, emotionally, and logically. She cannot trust anyone. She must break the m Cade. He is fresh to town. He is supposed to do some work on the house. They both have e has cash that was Mel’s escape money. The inheritance from his parents’ estate; in the storage shed. It had been a year before she was acquitted. She had spent it on their safety, shelter, and identities before Stillhouse Lake. For their fresh owly she learns to trust Sam Cade and her son likes him. Even Lanny (with her goth and edge). Her son wants to be an architect so he and Sam hit it off. She wants to fall for this guy, but she is cautious. However, does he have a hidden agenda?Gina has a mailing service. Mel writes her. He has seen her and Sam at the lake house. How is this possible?She must go to the prison and confront the om Javier, Sam, Absalom, Lance Graham, Detective Prester— whom can she trust? Opponent or ally?“Mel is worse than a monster. He’s a intelligent monster. Mel disposed of women in the water. Now, one trusts her.Another dead girl found floating in the ople are learning about her past. She will be arrested and she will lose her kids. Her murdering ex-husband. Who is doing this? Who else is keeping secrets? Does Gwen (Gina) have a stalker?Has she fallen for a serial assassin twice?Now there are horrible words on their windows. A life she cannot escape. She has to fix it. But how. The safe room. Threats. Has Mel broken out of death row and someone created his method to Stillhouse Lake without a soul seeing him?Someone has her kids. . . She needs help, but whom can she trust?The suspense is riveting! Nerve-racking, heart-pounding! Does Mel have followers? (Mel reminds me of Joe Carroll - The Following - when watching I have to hold one eye closed)Highly recommend the audiobook narrated by Emily Sutton-Smith (Narrator) for an outstanding and entertaining performance. I purchased the book and audio version.I can see why STILLHOUSE LAKE has received rave reviews and included in the Goodreads Opening Round of Best Mystery and Thriller as well as climbing the Amazon excited to keep an ARC of #2 Stillhouse Lake, Killman Creek (currently reading), coming Dec 12, 2017. For fans of psychological thrillers—compelling, well-written, and twisty plots. Love the covers and titles. With #2, we catch up with Gwen. Mel has escaped from prison with the warning: “You’re not safe anywhere now.” JDCMustReadBooks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stillhouse Lake (Stillhouse Lake Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-2 18:0

    When a vehicle accidentally crashes into the house Gina shares with her husband and two children, the aftermath is worse than she could have ever imagined. Because of the vehicle [email protected]#$%!&'s revealed that her husband was actually a serial killer, and Gina had no idea. Now, she spends her time moving from put to put and changing her name as well as her children names, in order to avoid the threats she gets from the people who think she knew about her husband's recreational activities. Although her (now ex) husband is in prison, she doesn't feel safe.When Gina, now going by Gwen, ends up in Stillhouse Lake, she feels like she can finally settle down and create a home for her family. Unfortunately for Gwen, that may not be possible. When a body is discovered in the lake behind her house, killed in much the same method that her husband murdered his victims, the police begin asking questions that she can't answer. In addition to the body, threatening letters begin showing up from her ex-husband...how does he know where she's living, and how are the letters getting past prison security? Gwen will do whatever it takes to hold her kids safe, even if it means revealing her real identity in the city she thought she'd finally settled down in.I really liked the premise of this story - I'm a huge fan of stories where the protagonist is being stalked in some form or another, especially if they don't know how it's happening. There's something additional terrifying about knowing you can't outrun whoever is trying to hurt you. That said, I want there was more of that in the book. I feel like it started heading in that direction, but took a detour into the relationships between the character, including Gwen's relationship with her neighbor, and her relationship with her children. While I did appreciate those aspects, it created the middle of the book feel slower than I would have liked.I also have mixed feelings about the end of the book. On one hand, there were a few twists I didn't see coming, but on the other hand, I felt like quite a bit of it was too far-fetched for it to be believable. I won't give anything away, but the end left me a small disappointed because I couldn't quite create myself believe that all of the happenings that took put were actually possible and came together with no l in all, this was a quite read, and I liked it, though I didn't love it. I rated this one 3.5 stars. There is a sequel to this book too, and while I'm intrigued about the possibilities the sequel may have, I'm not sure if I'll read it or not. I feel like everything could have been wrapped up in the first book, especially given how short it was.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stillhouse Lake (Stillhouse Lake Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-2 18:0

    I'm sorry to say it, but I just don't see it. I can't understand why this novel is blowing everyone's socks off? The synopsis makes this book very appealing, I'll give you that. That's about all that held my attention throughout this e method the novel starts out is very appealing, it sucks the reader in, as should any amazing thriller/mystery novel. Gina Royal learns that her husband has been mutilating and killing young women in their garage after a drunk driver comes crashing through it. All the while, Gina has been oblivious to this. Gina is soon accused of being an accomplice to the crimes and faced with jail time. This is all well and good... well maybe not good, but it makes for a amazing read, no? Now let's quick forward, Melvin, Gina's husband is now serving time, Gina has been released from prison for her involvement, or lack there of, and is now on the run with her kids, trying to reinvent herself as Gwen Proctor.Annnnd... this is where I got bored; I'm not sure that I can pinpoint exactly what didn't work for me. Maybe it was because it reminded me too much of the film 'Enough' starring Jennifer Lopez. A woman goes on the run, terrified of what her husband is capable of, having to reinvent herself, and at some point has to decide that she can no longer run, she must face what's coming. Even the killings that begin to take put in Stillhouse Lake lack the important dread and terror that one would expect. It's just very boring and uneventful. To be fair, I did listen to the audiobook and maybe that could have contributed to this some. The narrator, Emily Sutton-Smith, seemed to lack any enthusiasm in her narration. It was just very dry. Even the locations of the book that needed exclamation didn't come across that way. Though, I will say her accents were spot l in all, I did search that the book was written well, and the concept from the begin was somewhat original, it just didn't latest for me however. I found that some of the characters were flawed and didn't add much to the story. I can honestly say I did not feel anything for any of the characters in this novel. Nothing resonated with me.I do have the second book within the series, Killman Creek, and this one sounds like it may include a bit more excitement. I like a novel with a bit of the cat and mouse game. We'll see if this one delivers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stillhouse Lake (Stillhouse Lake Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-2 18:0

    Author Rachel Caine has written one disturbingly entertaining suspense novel. This is a deeply emotional, grim but sympathetic examination of a mid-western wife and mother believing she's living the American dream only to realize her husband is a sociopath on the level of Hannibal Lechter. Her now jailed husband's infamous notoriety has exposed her and her two kids to unimaginable ridicule from vicious online rants and threats to doctored pictures of her and her kids being tortured to death in the same ways her husband tortured and killed his victims.But Gina Royal proves to be a pillar of strength. With her remaining family constantly living under ridicule, suspicion and death threats, she relocates throughout the country constantly, changes her and her children's names and identities, becomes proficient with fire arms and security procedures and perfects gorilla survival techniques a Navel Seal would be proud of.But when she moves to the quiet and tranquil Stillhouse Lake, the coincidental local murders that mimic her husband's nefarious deeds make a closer examination by her fresh neighbors of this woman and spins into a frightening tale of survival, suspicion and e opening of this novel is a gang buster expose' of the amazing American family at it's heartbreaking darkest. And although the unraveling of hero and circumstantial happenings follow that amazing opening at a slower but very detailed pace, the story eventually picks up steam as Gina continues to share with us every emotion she feels but dares not share with anyone else, resulting in a nail-biter that sometimes became a bit too much for squeamish me.If you can take your suspense dark and fearless in it's depiction of human depravity and suffering, I recommend this tremendously well-written book that's not, unlike me, afraid of the dark.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Lake House review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:47

    This is the stereotypical romantic drama which tries to use the successful mix from Speed between Bullock and Reeves. It doesn't really work. The film is quite flat and the plot is quite nonsensical. Of course, in a film with time traveling you cannot think much about that part of the story or will fall apart. Not specifically, the fault of this one. But the behavior of the characters is really, really pointless in some parts. Also, the parallel family struggles of both characters are quite pointless and irrelevant for the main story. The main mistake, however, is the lack of spark that Bullock and Reeves did have in Speed. They are just numb. The best part, the attractive setting of the Lake House.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lake Placid review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    Huge Crocodile - Huge Log - Huge Fun. There's a large crocodile loose in the waters of Maine. A number of local hicks and huge town eccentrics converge to test and stop the beast... Wonderful! A modern day homage to the monster feature films of lore. It's not a spoof, it's a fun packed tongue in cheek thriller, hell it may even have some literary worth as regards ecological concerns, while the cultural clashes that thrive are written with knowing skill. Bill Pullman, Bridget Fonda and Brendan Gleeson are superbly underplaying things, but they all obtain usurped when at the 20 min tag Oliver Platt flies in on his helicopter and promptly owns the movie from that point on. The script crackles with choice wit and sarcasm (the Gleeson/Platt on going feud an absolute joy), while Stan Winston provides beastly graphics that are blended with genuine suspense courtesy of director Steve Miner. Oh and Golden Girl Betty White turns in a help slot - the potty mouth! Double it with something like Tremors, films that know exactly what they wish to homage. 8/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Under Lake Murray review [App]  2017-11-12 13:9

    Amazing app...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Under Lake Murray review [App]  2017-11-12 13:9

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Endless Lake review [App]  2019-3-29 13:29

    Not even trying to be subtle about ripping of Fez's visuals. Ethics aside, this is your standard low quality Android device garbageware Flappy Bird wannabe. Minimal developer effort, maximum ads. Edit: Dev claims the Fez similarities are a coincidence. I guess the Monument Valley assets tripped and fell into his black hole of lies too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Endless Lake review [App]  2019-3-29 13:29

    Nice android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Endless Lake review [App]  2019-3-29 13:29

    fun game, worth a test

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Endless Lake review [App]  2019-3-29 13:29

    Very fun game!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rusty Lake: Roots review [App]  2017-10-29 21:0

    Love this Rusty Lake escape android game as usual. It's not your typical escape the room. The story was well written and it has the dark humor like all the other Rusty Lake game. I love this especially because it consist multiple mini android games instead of one large one. There are 33 smaller chapters and gift at the end. Best one so far! The difficulty levels range from 2 to 4.5 depends on the chapter. There's also walkthrough on their www service and Google so no worries. Can't wait for their fresh one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rusty Lake: Roots review [App]  2017-10-29 21:0

    This android game is so unique! Very leisurely game, yet adventurous and eerie all at the same time. Creepy rooms and figuring out the right pieces of the puzzle. I like this android game because it's not just a 'tap & search the object' game. You actually have to think and ponder about the story line. I would only say, towards the end it does obtain complicated. The walkthrough was very helpful and simple to search instead of having to find it up on the internet. Amazing graphics, amazing intriguing game. Eerie, creepy, quiji boars, terror. Love it all. Would probably change it to mature though, that's my only compliant :) amazing game, guys.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rusty Lake: Roots review [App]  2017-10-29 21:0

    Starting with a single recommendation on Reddit (for Rusty Lake Hotel), I've just completed the tenth (or eleventh?) android game in this ridiculously brilliant series. Hotel and Roots are both decent length android games and well worth the money. The other, shorter ones (the Escape Cube series) vary in length but are all free and all tie in with this single, overarching story. It's truly fantastic, and appealed very well to my taste for the weird, creepy and fun. Reminded me a lot of Twin Peaks in tone. Obtain this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rusty Lake: Roots review [App]  2017-10-29 21:0

    An incredibly sick android game and I 100% love it. You can [email protected]#$%! quickly with all the walkthrough available or you can solve all the puzzles yourself and will be more rewarding. So play it slow, look around and you'll obtain it. Oh.. the latest elixir puzzle got me stuck like forever.. amazing luck with that ..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rusty Lake: Roots review [App]  2017-10-29 21:0

    This was an absolutely amazing, brilliant, beautiful, intriguing, addicting game. I've never found such fascination with a story like this one. I'll admit; I did have to use the walkthrough almost everytime during the end of the game... But! Its simply amazing. You fall in love with the characters even though their lives are rather dreary. Please create more!!!!!$2 was so worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rusty Lake: Roots review [App]  2017-10-29 21:0

    Another amazing android game in the Rusty Lake series. I like how huge this one is and how whenever you think you are done, you're not. A small less challenging than some if the other titles in the series, the puzzles are just hard enough to create the android game interesting. The only two times I required support were on the latest level of the main android game and the very latest gift level. Looking forward to revisiting Rusty Lake again in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rusty Lake: Roots review [App]  2017-10-29 21:0

    Superb puzzle solving mystery series with elements of horror and esoterica that span several android games with hidden clues throughout the series. Think: Edgar Allan Poe meets 'Alice in Wonderland' meets 'Twin Peaks' and you obtain 'Rusty Lake'. It's a fun, twisted, and macabre adventure down the rabbit hole. And you'll never wish to come back out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rusty Lake: Roots review [App]  2017-10-29 21:0

    This is a amazing android game and a nice addition to the other Rusty Lake story lines. Edited: I tried to replay a completed level, and was told you can go to Settings and click the Restart button. The android game will allow you restart just the level or the entire game. Unfortunately, this doesn't work on totally completed levels, just on partial ones. Please fix!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rusty Lake: Roots review [App]  2017-10-29 21:0

    Rusty Lake are the masters! I've been addicted to the entire series and Roots is no exception. Amazing video test with ample challenging moments. Best of all, the whole happening is cloaked in a sinister, almost morbid atmosphere that only adds to the tension and excitement. Always worth the wait and $4 very well spent. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rusty Lake: Roots review [App]  2017-10-29 21:0

    Dark, twisted, macabre fun. The entire series is an absolute blast to play and Roots is no exception. It's not long (you can beat it in an afternoon), but you've definitely paid more to go see a film. Why not obtain a amazing story with unbelievable melody and tricky logic puzzles for a few bucks? If you're not sure you'll like it, play any of Rusty Lake's free online games, and realize that this is any of those android games x5. Seriously. Buy it, play it, and enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rusty Lake: Roots review [App]  2017-10-29 21:0

    WOW, one of the best offline paid android games ever. Just saying right now, application unwrapped,( NOT SPONSORING) is the best for written tutorial for the game. Some puzzles were hard to figure out on your own. Only "bug" unlike other rusty lakes, and I've downloaded/ played them all, is you click an object too quick or repeatedly, it "floats"upward. Kinda "bugged" me ( ha ha ), but overall, amazing game, hope HOTEL is as amazing too, cause I bought that too. AWESOME and OFFLINE, TY!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rusty Lake: Roots review [App]  2017-10-29 21:0

    Another wonderful addition to this breath taking series! This fresh approach to the rusty lake style is both ambitious and successful. It's a somewhat mechanically various android game that builds on the formula while keeping real to the old feel. I can't wait to see where the rusty lake squad will take us next!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rusty Lake: Roots review [App]  2017-10-29 21:0

    A excellent puzzler, with a story built around the progression of time and an evolving family. Dark and suspenseful, filled with the by now well known cast of characters in some unbelievable cameos. The recent offering in the Rusty Lake saga is a deepening of the mythos and remains as surreal and darkly satisfying as the previous entries. The developers have once again produced a various though clearly recognisable sequel whilst avoiding any stagnation of the series. Whilst the horizontal-scrolling setting was a departure from the rotating cube rooms of the previous games, this is a worthy entry into my favourite android game series of all time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rusty Lake: Roots review [App]  2017-10-29 21:0

    The Rusty Lake android games are consistently wonderful (and occasionally creepy/disturbing)... but Roots is their weakest offering. It has the most sophisticated graphics, but the least independent thinking/solving. Each chapter has one clear task - you never have to figure anything out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rusty Lake: Roots review [App]  2017-10-29 21:0

    Creepy as all obtain out. Fun, intriguing, and simple to play. Tough puzzles that force you think outside the box while simultaneously not being too difficult to figure out. There's also a link in-game to a walk through for each puzzle, should you obtain stuck. Amazing game!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rusty Lake: Roots review [App]  2017-10-29 21:0

    Starts off simple....gets you into it. Experienced Rusty's will definitely obtain a "child's play" feel. But that doesn't carry through the whole game. The story is well developed and clearly helps set up the future expansions. Oh and just when you think *spoiler blocked*.... -kinda long- ... They don't leave you hanging.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rusty Lake: Roots review [App]  2017-10-29 21:0

    Was amazing to play the first time round. Restart it so I could play again but when I obtain to "the search" level, there's a bug where the parrot never appears. So I'm stuck holding on to the tube with the note. Please have a look into this?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rusty Lake: Roots review [App]  2017-10-29 21:0

    Anyone who wanted a longer Cube android game story should purchase this now! The story in the android game is dark, odd but very intriguing. The puzzles are challenging and kinda unique. Anything that moves when you interact with it has a purpose. So don't go crazy about being stuck. Continue making android games like this! I'm excites for your next release!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rusty Lake: Roots review [App]  2017-10-29 21:0

    Worth every single penny. I have never been disappointed with a Rusty Lake release but this is a fresh high. Itching for the next macabre, compelling addition to the series. Hold up the amazing work team!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rusty Lake: Roots review [App]  2017-10-29 21:0

    This is one of the best android game series ever. This one in particular was amazing. I played it latest and it blew me away. Very creepy. Very fun. Love the puzzles. Love the connections to each game.. All I can say is.. I don't wish it to be over. Please, MAKE MORE! If not in this storyline then make another. Lol I'm hooked. I'd buy every game. It's worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rusty Lake: Roots review [App]  2017-10-29 21:0

    Rusty Lakes makes the best escape android games I have ever played and this is the best so far. These android games are creepy, the humor is witty, and the story line progresses throughout all the android games and really draws you in. The mini-games within the android game progress in difficulty. Even if a level is a total stumper to you there is alway a certain logic to the solution. Once you play through this series, you too will begin thinking in "Cube Escape's" quirky logic, which absolutely I love! The graphics are easy but extremely creative. They start to lend a sense of familiarity to each stage without being repetitive, while also allowing the developers to focus on android game play and advancement of the story line. I can't recommend this series enough. I would also like to add, to their credit, that they never ask for ANY permissions on your device and there are no in application purchases. If you are looking for something creative and challenging, Rusty Lakes has raised the bar for the escape android game genera to a whole "nutha" level!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rusty Lake: Roots review [App]  2017-10-29 21:0

    For me Rusty lake android games are truly on top in their genre. They redefine the very notion of the point and click puzzles, the levels are gorgeously designed and look more like riddles that are much more interesting and challenging. I'm looking forward to next masterpiece from you guys.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rusty Lake: Roots review [App]  2017-10-29 21:0

    This was my first Rusty Lake android game and it was amazing! I had to use the walkthroughs multiple times because some clues I didn't understand... But it's a fun android game with a very interesting story. I 110% recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rusty Lake: Roots review [App]  2017-10-29 21:0

    Really love these Rusty Lake games! I found this paid ver a bit more manageable than the free ones (though they're all excellent). The individual levels were shorter and the puzzles were more clear, so it was easier to jump back into the game. Can't wait for more!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rusty Lake: Roots review [App]  2017-10-29 21:0

    Wow just wow lol amazing game. Fun to play when just needing some amazing puzzles. Melody wasn't to bad, so parts a bit annoying on the music, but turning it down a bit did the trick. I really enjoyed the game, enough to download another!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rusty Lake: Roots review [App]  2017-10-29 21:0

    I've completed all of the rusty lake games, while this one isn't as disturbing as Hotel it was still amazing as ever. Heaps of levels and secret ones so the android game took a while to obtain through. Definitely would not like to meet uncle Albert on a dark night.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rusty Lake: Roots review [App]  2017-10-29 21:0

    Anyone else having an problem with the chess board on level 29? I can't seem to obtain the chess piece to move around the board? I even checked the walkthrough and it shows the black chess piece moving around the board but mine won't budge!? HELP....I love these android games and really wish to finish this one :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rusty Lake: Roots review [App]  2017-10-29 21:0

    A bit disappointing. I played all the free ones first and then this and hotel. Although I found hotel better than this they both fell short of most of the free ones. They are nowhere near as edgy or as captivating as the free ones. Glad I played the free ones first because if I had played this first I would probably have given them a miss.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    leia mail: custom email at your Www.ongbaby.com/blog/categories/rollex11 reviews Mod myslot.live/games/play8oy/14-play8oy reviews adm inside news reviews 10x www.ongbaby.com/blog/categories/rollex11 reviews ProtonVPN – advanced online p8.secure.hostingprod.com/@www.amazingfoodscorp.com/ssl/info.php?a[]=<a href=http://scopiafunds.com/__media__/js/netsoltrademark.php?d=ace333.gdn%2Findex.php%2Fother-games%2Flive22%2F7-live22>trisomy 22 live birth</a> reviews power rangers: legacy wars reviews Basic News.Ezyget.com/888-918kiss/profile reviews Basic www.spaihts.com/__media__/js/netsoltrademark.php?d=personalfinancialmetrics.com/__media__/js/netsoltrademark.php?d=jom.fun reviews diy cctv ip camera for home 3win8.city/download/31-lpe88 reviews leia mail : custom e mail at your chokugen.jp reviews Pirates myslot.live/games/lpe88/8-lpe88 reviews Brilliant 918.cafe/downloads/1807-download-ace333 reviews Play hearing-aids-lancaster-oh.com/__media__/js/netsoltrademark.php?d=www.evernote.com/shard/s505/sh/81624b00-680a-4d8d-9006-69fcdd6b63e4/3bdad1880d6faeb1863a45d3f42ed87a 2019(Updates reviews ATS myslot.live reviews Mod km10805.keymachine.de/php.php?a[]=<a href=http://Www.Asknclawyer.com/__media__/js/netsoltrademark.php?d=news.ezyget.com%2F888-918kiss%2Fprofile>918kiss game</a> reviews 0loft.com/lofts/lofts-for-rent/ reviews du recorder – screen recorder & video editor reviews grinding it out: the making of mcdonald reviews the templar'A=0 reviews Changelly - Crypto b3.zcubes.com/v.aspx?mid=819760 reviews

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter