Bar Bites: A Man of the Month Cookbook Reviews & Opinions


Submit Bar Bites: A Man of the Month Cookbook review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bar Bites: A Man of the Month Cookbook review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:1

    "You're mine, Tiffany. Wholly and completely. Body and soul. And you know what else? I'm yours too."I've enjoyed reading this series, and this small nibble is something a bit different. We obtain to see what's been going on with the couples we've already come to know and love .There's indications of stories to come, and we read about Eric and Tiffany, and how a slow-burn secret crush can explode in to something that's steamy and lasts d to that the recipes for some of the yummy stuff on the menu at the Fix and some of their signature cocktails and you've got one delicious book!!Only a few more Man of the Month books to go! Can't wait!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bar Bites: A Man of the Month Cookbook review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:1

    This has to be the best cookbook I have ever read. So meal mixed with stories about some of the characters. I really enjoyed looking at the recipes and then revisited some of the men and their ladies from the Man Of The Month books. I look forward to making the dishes. The recipes are some of the dishes served at the created up bar The Fix on Sixth.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bar Bites: A Man of the Month Cookbook review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:1

    Well, this is a first for me … reviewing a recipe book with a few novella's thrown in for amazing measure. J. Kenner and Suzanne M. Johnson create some really interesting and flavorful drinks and dishes throughout this book (yes, had to test at least one of them). And, then, they gave us three fresh short stories that finished off some previous ones and one fresh story set in The Fix on Sixth but, unfortunately, he wasn't a Man of the ece & Jenna … the excellent ending to our first Man of the Month. It was sweet and endearing. It was fun and sexy. But, I'm not giving anything away here. I will say that I ended that one with a large smile on my face and a huge “awwwww”. Loved visiting with them lan &Shelby … the most unlikely couple in the series. But, what exactly does our fun-loving, brash radio personality have in shop for us? Why is Shelby so unsure of her relationship? Guess you'll have to pour yourself a drink, sit out by the pool or on a beach and search out. But, this one brought a small bit of a tear to my eyes.Just a Kiss: Eric & Tiffany. Seven Chapters … that's quite a feat to have two people fall in love. But, never fear. Ms. Kenner did a amazing job of getting them there and keeping them there. But, that's simple to do when the two people have been hoping that the other noticed them. When Eric was given the chance, he took it … grabbed onto it and rode it for all it's worth. But, there is a small hitch in this story and it just may be a deal breaker for them. But, have no fear, what's a small misunderstanding when Eric & Tiffany have wanted nothing more than to be together?So, she did it again … gave us three fresh stories, totally various from each other, thoroughly fun, entertaining and sexy as sin. Then, she brings in Suzanne M. Johnson and gets us really feeling amazing and fattening us up. Egh, what's a pound or two when it comes from The Fix on Sixth. I'm truly loving this series and am going to miss it when we obtain to December. I was surprised with the release of Bar Bites but thrilled that she gave me my Fix of the men in Austin, copy provided for a voluntary review.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Bar Bites: A Man of the Month Cookbook or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Bar Bites: A Man of the Month Cookbook video reviews and related movies:

    See HEALTHY NO-BAKE ENERGY BITES | 3 Ways | Chocolate Chip | Blueberry | Birthday Cake | The Edgy Veg on youtube.

     related image

    See Peanut Butter Cup Cupcakes - Recipe Review - brutalfoods on youtube.

     related image

    See So Yummy on youtube.

     related image

    See Buffalo CAULIFLOWER WINGS | Vegan Ranch Dip | VEGAN Buffalo Sauce | Cauliflower Bites | The Edgy Veg on youtube.

     related image

    See i only ate 1 STAR rated FOODS for 24 hours !!! on youtube.

     related image

    See NOT MY ARMS CHALLENGE - Decorating a Cake on youtube.

     related image

    See 1 Million Calorie Lasagna - Epic Meal Time on youtube.

     related image

    See 5 Healthy Breakfast Smoothies! on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bar Bites: A Man of the Month Cookbook review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:1

    This book is the excellent combination! It's filled with short stories that give you all the feels and some UNBELIEVABLE recipes! I'm not sure if this has been done before, but MAN, OH MAN, we should do this more often!I am a beautiful avid cook. Sadly, I usually obtain stuck in a rut of fixing the same old recipes I've been preparing for the latest hundred years...okay, maybe not a hundred, but it's been a while. I love cookbooks, but I rarely take the time to look through them, or when I do, search them uninspiring or a small too high brow for my taste. The recipes included in this book were phenomenal. Now, I'm not gonna lie and tell you I loved all of them, because nobody loves ALL the recipes in any cookbook. But, I did search some amazing bases to adapt and make some of my own NEW meals! (Personally I'm going to blog about the Veggiedillas and the White Chocolate Cranberry cookies this week!)-- There were also some drink recipes in there that looked DELICIOUS for my upcoming summer vacation ;)The stories added an element that created this title unique, for me. Not only did I peruse the recipes, but suddenly in the midst of my hunger pains, I [email protected]#$%! with a story! These stories were short, sweet, hot, and created my heart feel just enough that I was invested. I loved having this burst of "life" pop in amongst the recipes (it also aided me in not creating a mile long grocery list and eating my weight in fresh snacks!).Fabulous idea, and I wholeheartedly approve having more cookbook/short story books in the future!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bar Bites: A Man of the Month Cookbook review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:1

    I have to admit…I’m not much of a foodie or a drinker for that matter, but I love the atmosphere that’s made in a bar, and The Fix on Sixth definitely fits the bill when it comes to offering its customers a put to come together for some laughs, some adult beverages, some awesome appetizers, and one heck of a amazing time.And because the bar and its squad offer a menagerie of eats, drinks, and merriment, its clientele keeps coming back for more, and it’s this eclectic bunch that has worked together to ensure The Fix remains a staple in their Bites: A Man of the Month Cookbook showcases a small bit of everything when it comes to what the bar offers, and it also provides updates into the lives of some of the couples who have already graced the pages of this series, offering insights into how they’re working towards their happily ever afters. Readers also obtain to witness a fresh couple emerge and finally give into what they’ve been feeling for one another for quite some Bits is an interesting addition to the series because it takes a deeper look into the setting of most of its stories, and while The Fix isn’t always the central focal point, everything that the characters are doing in terms of the calendar is to save the bar, so it’s a cool idea to obtain a better idea as to why this bar is so beloved as well as catch up with some of the couples as readers head into the final stretch of the series.4 Poison Apples

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bar Bites: A Man of the Month Cookbook review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:1

    I have to be honest here. I didn't test any of the recipes, but few seemed interesting so I bookmarked them. Also, I didn't bother reading Reece and Jenna's short story because as some of you might know, I hate these two. Jenna deserved better. Now, that I have gotten these two things off my chest I can start my review.I liked this collaboration between the two authors. I agree that the recipes and the bar worked well and it's a amazing combination. We have two short stories between the recipes and I was satisfied with one of them. I have to admit that I was a small worried when it came to Nolla's actions and it pains me to say it. He was the excellent man. Maybe Shelby's worries got into my head. Their very short story was amazing and I loved it. Spencer and Brooke also have a story and I liked it a lot. My heart stopped a small a something Spencer said, but he created things up a few seconds later.We also have a bigger, but still short story about two secondary characters who work at the bar. Tiffany and Eric had chemistry and I enjoyed their story. The only thing I didn't like about this story is that we were never told if the heroine had slept with Ben aka the hero's brother. I am not into this kind of story. That uncertainty is the reason why I am giving 4 stars to the story. The recipes and Nolan and Spencer's stories obtain 5 stars and Reece's 0 which is why my final rating for this book is 4 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bar Bites: A Man of the Month Cookbook review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:1

    Bar Bites is a cross of the Man of the Month cookbook, 3 couple modernize stories and 1 fresh couple's ere is quite a few recipes provided that I really wish to test out. I'll come back to this review later to post what I think of the recipes I try.I like getting small epilogues on couples. They are almost better than their stories because we obtain to see the couples already past the angst of trying to obtain together and we obtain to see them satisfied and in e author gave us a glimpse into these 4 couples:-Reece and Jenna and the birth of their daughter.-Nolan and Shelby dealing with having their lives on camera 24/7 with the restoration of the mansion and possibly news on the next step of their relationship.-Spencer and Brooke. Brooke has fears that Spencer is hiding something and she gets the surprise of her life.-And our fresh couple, Eric and Tiffany. We obtain a full but very short story of their beginning, how they deal with a complication that could come between them and since this author doesn't leave us hanging, their HEA

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bar Bites: A Man of the Month Cookbook review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:1

    Now this is the kind of cookbook I can obtain behind. It's got some great, simple to accomplish recipes that we've been hearing about throughout the Man of the Month series. But even better is that it's interspersed with a few scenes of some of our favorite couples! We obtain to catch up with some of our favorite couples (I'm looking at you Jenna and Reece!), but we also obtain the added benefit of a brand fresh couple!While I loved seeing what Nolan and Spencer and their ladies were up to, too, I loved that Kenner gives us Eric and Tiffany's story! Eric and Tiffany have been crushing on each other from afar with him not sure about acting on the attraction since she used to date his brother. Thanks to some meddling mates and a pitcher of margaritas, they're able to finally see if a relationship is worth pursuing. And because it's a Kenner book, the respond is, of course, yes...but there's going to be a catch.I am totally smitten with The Fix and I'm really sad that this put and these characters don't actually exist...but at least now I can create a batch of Pinot Punch.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bar Bites: A Man of the Month Cookbook review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:1

    This is a recipe book and short novellas combined! The recipes are from the different foods and drinks that were mentioned in the Man of the Series books for The Fix on Sixth. I'm not into cooking much but I'm going to test some of these recipes since it sounds yummy!There are 4 short stories included. Three of them are follow ups on 3 of the couples so far and one of them is about a fresh couple. We obtain updates on what is going on in the lives of Reece and Jenna, Brooke and Spencer, and Nolan and Shelby. It's amazing to search out more of what each couple has been up to since their stories even though we had gotten some updates on Reece and Jenna throughout the series so far. The fresh couple is Eric and Tiffany. They have been attracted to each other but they finally decided to do something about it or will they!I can't wait for more from the series and hopefully obtain more updates on the couples that have come together so far as the series goes along!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bar Bites: A Man of the Month Cookbook review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:1

    SHORT, SWEET, AND SEXY!#BarBites #TiffanyandEric #TheFixonSixth #JennaandReece #NolanandShelby #BrookeandSpencer #ShortStories #RecipesincludedWhat a amazing addition to the Man of The Month Series! These small stories are sexy, and a amazing treat to all that love this series! There are 4 short stories for the following couples: Jenna and Reece, Nolan and Shelby, Brooke and Spencer, and then lastly a novella for Tiffany and Eric; waitress, and bartender at The Fix! All the stories also take put the following year after the Man of the Month Calendar event. And there are also recipes that are served at the Fix! Which is beautiful awesome! Am loving this series, and I can't wait to read the next addition that comes out later this month!WARNING: It does kinda give away who some characters whose story haven't come out yet, end up with; so you could save this book for the latest one you read in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Down On Me (Man of the Month Book 1) review [Book]  2018-4-11 18:0

    J. Kenner never lets her reader down, and DOWN ON ME, the first in her MAN OF THE MONTH series, is yet another brilliant read. This is a mates to lovers romance, that throws in a couple of hurdles along the way. I loved everything about this one, I simply did not wish to ut it e cover was a excellent depiction of Reece, a swoon worthy man who would create any woman melt. Reece, Brent and Jenna have been an inseparable trio since childhood, best mates who created a pact to be there for each other, always. Both Reece and Jenna are now experiencing a change in their feelings toward each other. Will these changes bring them closer together or will they tear their friendship apart? How will this affect their relationship with Brent?In amongst tryng to sort out emotions and relationships, the trio have banded together with the owner of their favourite bar, The fix, to test and save it. Jenna comes up with the idea of a calendar full of luscious, healthy and virile men. Will her idea be accepted or will the boys knock it down without listening to her? Will Reece and Breant agree to join the calendar competition?A unbelievable read, full of fun and a few tears. I look forward to reading the rest of this and Reviewed for Reading Is Our SatisfactionFour and a half Stars

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Down On Me (Man of the Month Book 1) review [Book]  2018-4-11 18:0

    What a begin to J Kenner's fresh series!Reece, Jenna, and Brent have been inseparable since they were kids. Then 8 months ago Reece realizes that his feelings for Jenna have changed and he no longer sees her just as their best friend. This happens the night before Jenna leaves Austin for LA, and now Jenna is back in Austin home for amazing and Reece realizes his feelings are stronger than ever. Now the bar that Brent and Reece work at could be shut down before the end of the year and the three best mates need to work together to support and test and save it and the feelings Reece has may not be as one-sided as he nna has come home and needs to search a job ASAP - the amazing thing is that she is back with her best mates and she knows things will be ok. That is if she can hold her feelings towards Reece under control. She was not expecting to have her feelings change so suddenly 8 months ago but she knows she can't risk their feelings on a fling, and that's all it could ever be, or can it be more?I love the idea that each book in this 12 book series be a various genre and book one is the classic mates of lovers scenario. The story is fast-paced and can easily be read in one sitting. That being said if I had 1 problem is that it does feel a tad rushed especially towards the end. The relationship between Reece and Jenna does feel authentic and I love that Brent is the voice of reason for them. We also obtain to meet quite a few secondary characters and I can't wait to see how their stories will unfold.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Down On Me (Man of the Month Book 1) review [Book]  2018-4-11 18:0

    This is the first book I have read by Author J. Kenner, and I can not be happier that I picked this one up! First of all the cover is GORGEOUS! It's exactly how I picture Reece! (Jenna is one lucky girl!) Secondly the blurb, and concept of the series is just brilliant! Down on me had me turning the pages so quick I finished in a day, and am left dazed and panting for more! This book is Hot! From the first page I was hooked! The characters are amazing and the story line is just what I required to begin the fresh year off right! I'm looking forward to the next 11 books to come out!I highly recommend! I can't wait for Keep on Tight to come out next!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Down On Me (Man of the Month Book 1) review [Book]  2018-4-11 18:0

    I loved the idea of this series before the first book came out and mentally committed to reading every single one, I even bought the calendar! So, why 3 stars? Well, 3 stars means I liked it. It did. I didn't lose my mind over it, but I liked it. The first in series is always tough because the author is balancing the story at hand, with introducing a cast of characters that we will eventually be reading about. The trick for the reader is keeping everyone straight! Reece and Jenna - and Brent - have a amazing friendship that is obviously much more. The typical move would be to have the odd man out go crazy with jealousy, but I'm sooooo glad that was not the case (to cliche, and JK would never do that!). However, I wasn't super overwhelmed with the conflict that did arise late in the story (I don't wish to give things away, so no spoilers as to what the conflict is - but you really do see it coming). To me - TO ME - it was a bit rushed, and then Jenna's reaction to things felt a bit forced. It didn't ruin the story by any means, but IN MY OPINION, it was just weird. Jenna totally lost her mind over something that was not set up to be that huge of a deal. And of course, by then, there were so a lot of supporting characters running around, and I'm trying to understand the drama behind the whole arc of the series....anyway. I liked the book. I highly recommend the book. I'm really looking forward to reading more about all these people. Brent and his daughter, Brooke, Tyree...I know it's going to just hold getting better!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Down On Me (Man of the Month Book 1) review [Book]  2018-4-11 18:0

    Down on Me by J. Kenner is the first in an epic series of twelve novels all based on a beloved bar and the efforts of it's employees, owners, and patrons to save it from closure. Welcome to the Man of the Month series.An perfect introduction to the series, the stage is set for the "Man of the Month" calendar fundraiser that will be event throughout each of the twelve books. It also was a unbelievable romance of best friends-to-lovers when Reece and Jenna finally took the risk of stepping outside their comfort zones and into each others e secondary characters introduced here had depth and definitely left me eager to see how each of their stories plays out in future novels. Well-written, well-paced and an enjoyable read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Down On Me (Man of the Month Book 1) review [Book]  2018-4-11 18:0

    I voluntarily reviewed an Advance Reader Copy of the book.If Down on Me is a reliable indication, I have a feeling I'm really going to have fun this 12 book series! There was a bit of info overload - but I suppose that's to be expected since this is the jump off for a fairly expansive series and the author had to introduce characters and the setting. As someone who has worked extensively in the meal and beverage industry, I REALLY love the setting of The Fix and its put in the Austin, TX community. I also really love the vibe of mates and coworkers that become more like family over time, as well as the crisis that has them all working versus the clock to save something so necessary to them all. The relationship between Reece, Brent, and Jenna was sweet and I loved the friends-to-lovers spin for Reece and Jenna. I can't wait to see single-dad Brent obtain his HEA! And because of the expert method a lot of of the characters were introduced, I'm fully invested in the next 11 books in the series! 3.75 out of 5 wine glasses.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Down On Me (Man of the Month Book 1) review [Book]  2018-4-11 18:0

    I like where JK is going here,but i feel that her writing quality may obtain lost in the rush. That's what this book felt like...rushed. I only got a glimpse of the heart of the characters. Time was lost our gained at times, and there were a ton of characters introduced on the side. I'm vested in the series, I just hope the hero quality increases as the year goes by.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Down On Me (Man of the Month Book 1) review [Book]  2018-4-11 18:0

    I have been excited to begin the Man of the Month series with Reece. J. Kenner is one of my top favorite authors and knew she would not disappoint. It was a slow begin for me only at the beginning. But once you obtain in the nitty gritty of the story, you are hooked! Jenna was excellent as the heroine if the story. The friendship conveyed in Down on Me was e romance was not a walk in the park. But not all mates to lovers novels are. J. Kenner brings the sexy into 2018 wither her newest series and Down on Me was a amazing kick off! I am excited to see where these characters will take us in this awesome journey.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Down On Me (Man of the Month Book 1) review [Book]  2018-4-11 18:0

    I really liked the idea of this series and figured they would be novellas. I was pleasantly surprised to search it was a full book. I enjoyed Reece and Jenna's mates to lovers journey. I hope to see more of their story in future Man of the Month books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Down On Me (Man of the Month Book 1) review [Book]  2018-4-11 18:0

    This is number one in a hot fresh series. Reece and Jenna are best mates along with Brent and lets just say Reece and Jenna are definitely mates to lovers. A hot cover of the calender was meant for Reece. The this book was a fast hot read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mythical Man-Month: Essays on Software Engineering, Anniversary Edition review [Book]  2018-2-11 18:1

    I read this book twenty years or so ago and I have given away several copies of it to others who manage groups of specialists engaged in scientific research and analyses. Although Dr. Brooks writes specifically about his experiences with software development, I feel that a reader could easily replace references to programming or software with the more generic "project" to imagine how Brooks' experiences might apply to their own work. The Mythical Man-Month is a very thoughtful treatment on the structuring of work groups and of the importance of communication within and among squads working on projects.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mythical Man-Month: Essays on Software Engineering, Anniversary Edition review [Book]  2018-2-11 18:1

    Fred Brooks was a software engineer at IBM for some decades and later chair of the UNC CS department. His experience and study makes this recounting invaluable. I felt like I highlighted a sentence on every other page. You must obtain the second edition and if you read nothing else in it (though it is a short book), you must read the 18th and 19th chapters. The 18th chapter is a summary of all prior chapters while the 19th chapter reflects on the book 20 years later in 1995 -- what changed and what hadn't.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mythical Man-Month: Essays on Software Engineering, Anniversary Edition review [Book]  2018-2-11 18:1

    The Mythical Man-Month is Frederick Brooks' seminal collection of essays vis-a-vis software engineering. From the title, one would imagine that the tome's unifying thesis revolves around the discredited idea that adding more engineers to a project will enable the project to be completed in fewer months, or, to place it another way, that the length of a project's schedule is a linear function of the number of workers assigned to that project. Using graphs based on mathematical formulas and on research conducted by other specialists, Brooks neatly dismantles the person-month myth - demonstrating, in fact, that in a lot of projects (particularly if complex interrelationships are needed or if the project is behind schedule), adding more bodies often increases the time needed for spite what the title suggests, however, the above-mentioned subject is but one of a lot of covered by this work. Other subjects contain the distinction between the "essential" and "accidental" elements of software design; the distinction between building a computer program vs. designing a "programming a systems product" (and the ninefold difference in complexity and time between the two); the quest for software engineering's elusive "silver bullet"; the importance of documentation; the surprisingly little percentage of time that actual writing of code occupies on the timeline of a typical software-development project (as contrasted with time required for testing and debugging); huge squads vs. little "surgical teams" (and why the latter isn't always the respond for all projects); the "buy vs build" dilemma; and a lot of ch of the material in the first several chapters of the book appears obsolete (although there are still valuable principles that can be gleaned). However, in chapter 19 (a kind of "retrospective" chapter added 20 years after the original publication date), Brooks amends much of the out-of-date material, e.g., his earlier views on program size and zone metrics (rendered all but irrelevant in this age of multi-gigabyte memory), and the degree to which the (albeit hard-to-predict) private computer explosion and the growth of the Internet. However, even since the time of the book's revision (1995), further explosions have taken put in the computing industry - most notably with regards to Web 2.0, the ubiquity of data-driven Web applications (these even obsoleting a lot of shrink-wrapped products), Web services, and development methodologies such as Agile and XP - that even chapter 19 may seem a small out-of-date to the modern developer. In spite of this, the principles of the book are still applicable: the chapters on estimation, squad size, and the dismantling of the person-month myth are enough to create this tome needed reading for developers and managers alike - especially the latter.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mythical Man-Month: Essays on Software Engineering, Anniversary Edition review [Book]  2018-2-11 18:1

    Classic book which is proven by time. Don't think it needs more people reviews.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mythical Man-Month: Essays on Software Engineering, Anniversary Edition review [Book]  2018-2-11 18:1

    This is an perfect compendium of knowledge about software development, particularly in relation to project management and efficient squad organization. Though it covers more subjects than just those, it really demystifies and sheds light on why managing software development is so various and so much more difficult than any other industry.If you have any interest in philosophy, computer science, or amazing writing, this book is well worth your time. If you are interested in two or three of them, it's a must-read. This is a classic in the software development zone and has been extremely influential for a lot of Brooks' writing style is impeccable; he carefully dissects and examines each topic, with the wit and wisdom merited by such a technical field, yet he does it without using a lot of double-speak or unnecessary "fluff" - not a real text but rather a collection of essays, each chapter comes across as a polished, finished product, well-focused on a single is particular edition is also highly recommended. It includes four extra chapters: No Silver Bullet, yet another influential essay by Brooks that was not in the original edition; an overview of all his points (the entire book) in an easy-to-digest format; his thoughts 20 years on from writing the original, and how the industry has changed in that time; and finally, his responses to different criticism he has received over the years specifically in response to the "No Silver Bullet" is is an perfect purchase and a amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mythical Man-Month: Essays on Software Engineering, Anniversary Edition review [Book]  2018-2-11 18:1

    The first half of the book is a case study of the development of OS/360 in the 1970s: what the issues were, what was tried, what worked and what didn't. While I (and probably a lot of others) snicker at the state of technology then compared to what it is now, I feel that the lessons Brooks learned (and happily relays to the reader) are still relevant and valuable. You certainly will have to abstract the methodology to the current technology we have today, but managerial lessons, as I said, are still relevant, mostly because people haven't changed that much. Basically, adding more people to already-late projects makes things worse. All of the communication and documentation that goes along with huge projects are 100% necessary, and the documentation should be about 90% complete before coding starts. I think a wiki would solve both of these problems in one shot, but that's me. The latest half of the book is mostly an inner dialogue by Brooks about what he thinks of the lessons he preached, what other people in the industry have said about his book, and his responses to it.I think this is a definite must-read for anyone that programs on huge software projects or manages huge software projects. Brooks comes right out and says at the beginning that other engineering disciplines already know about all of the project management overhead, which I agree with, because I am in one of those other disciplines. Apparently the programming people don't see it important to teach project management as part of a bachelor's degree program, which might explain a lot of the larger programs in the past few decades. I have to admit though, the entire computer industry, both hardware and software, has been through a tumultuous and extraordinarily rapid history. Other disciplines have a much longer history book from which to reflect and design better processes, management or ly, the prose is dry sometimes awkward, which I suppose is typical of the professor types with delusions of eloquence. Despite that, I thought it was overall an simple read, though not as humorous and engaging as some of the other software books I've been through.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mythical Man-Month: Essays on Software Engineering, Anniversary Edition review [Book]  2018-2-11 18:1

    Originally written in the 70's and revised in the 90's, this collection of essays still has relevance to anyone who manages IT. The clear description of the a lot of pitfalls that trap software implementation projects and solid approaches to address them create this a valuable resource. It also provides historical context for the evolution of IT practice: One essay suggests the need for a code librarian, a suggestion that has evolved into tools like subversion and ere are a lot of dated examples. Some illuminate the large increase is computing power while others a due to the focus of some essays on system, rather than application, software. These can be skipped, and the essay-based structure of the book makes that someone who directs a group that maintains 180 application, both insourced and outsourced, I think this is a must read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mythical Man-Month: Essays on Software Engineering, Anniversary Edition review [Book]  2018-2-11 18:1

    This is a classic collection of essays by Frederick Brooks based mostly on the IBM OS/360 project back in e interesting and surprising fact is that although the technology has improved tremendously for the latest two decades, most elements & challenges we face in Software development projects today are nothing various to what it was 20yrs before. Example: throwing more people to a late/troubled project making it delay further. This is the core concept he highlights throughout the book; men and months are not interchangeable.Certain chapters are somewhat outdated especially in the scenarios where he talkes about software development in '70s with low level programming languages, assemblers, punch cards etc. However, the views, the concepts and the lessons are still valid for today's projects. The additional burden on reading definitely offset the value you obtain and the lessons learn after reading this book. Thus makes it a amazing investment

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mythical Man-Month: Essays on Software Engineering, Anniversary Edition review [Book]  2018-2-11 18:1

    Oddly, I was reminded of this classic work whilst reading Chris Date's otherwise quite unremarkable tome, "The Third Manifesto". Date and Darwen cite this classic text admiringly. And this may be the most necessary contribution to have emerged from their efforts. Having toiled in the Info Technology field for decades, I was, of course, familiar with a lot of of the gems of wisdom that were first articulated by Brooks in this classic book. But it was a real joy and revelation finally to read the book itself from cover to ong the pearls of wisdom contained within these pages are the following:Adding people to a late software project tends to create it later.While it takes one woman nine months to give birth, nine women cannot accomplish the same task in one month. (Hence, the concept of the mythical man month. People and time are not interchangeable commodities.)The factor most dispositive of success in software engineering is conceptual e first duty of the manager is make a concise and precise written munication, and its attendant, organization, require as much skill and careful consideration as any other aspect of technical project ere are many, a lot of more unbelievable insights contained within the corpus of this outstanding book. While dated, no doubt, the truths that emerge from careful consideration of this necessary work are that overcoming issues of human interaction are really paramount to success in any task as complicated as software engineering and that the discipline of software engineering is perhaps one of the most wonderfully rewarding career paths begin to creative and serious folks even today. This outstanding book rightly deserves an honored put in the library of any person who would succeed in a career in info technology now, or in the future. Yes, it deals with human factors that some may argue can be overcome by technology. But, as Brooks so cogently demonstrates in his unbelievable essay on the "silver bullet", the find for the final solution to the issue of software engineering is very much like the hope to kill the mythical werewolf with a silver bullet in that it is a find for an enigma to deal with a chimera. It can't realistically hope to ly, in assessing the timeless importance of this classic, we are reminded of the sage advise of that amazing philosopher, Arnold Schwarzenegger, that, when working with people, everything is political. Yes, the human factors always do matter. And Dr. Brooks has illuminated those human factors of software engineering in a manner both satisfying and edifying. Pick up this timeless classic. Absorb the teachings. And watch your productivity and effectiveness in the discipline soar. God bless.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mythical Man-Month: Essays on Software Engineering, Anniversary Edition review [Book]  2018-2-11 18:1

    Reads Like a Novel. Not the Best format for Technical is book includes a lot of helpful tidbits. The first 30 pages wereactually quite interesting. However as I began approaching page100, the content began to become "exhausting".If you are a manager or Leader in the System Design Arena andyou are looking for ways to manage better -- this book is for ever if you are a Programmer interested only in getting betterat programming -- Your time can probably be better spent readinga more technical rsonally, It is my philosophy to test to finish every book that I start-- but I created an exception for this book. It just doesn't seem very applicableto me. But maybe I'll give it a shot in the future if I ever manage System Projects.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best-Ever Cookie, Brownie & Bar Recipes (Everyday Cookbook Collection) review [Book]  2017-11-9 18:1

    Yummy

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best-Ever Cookie, Brownie & Bar Recipes (Everyday Cookbook Collection) review [Book]  2017-11-9 18:1

    Unbelievable Recipes!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best-Ever Cookie, Brownie & Bar Recipes (Everyday Cookbook Collection) review [Book]  2017-11-9 18:1

    GREAT BOOK---can't wait to test them all!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best-Ever Cookie, Brownie & Bar Recipes (Everyday Cookbook Collection) review [Book]  2017-11-9 18:1

    I buy almost every cookbook from Gooseberry Patch. Baking is my hobby. This book has amazing recipes using ingredients I already have in my kitchen.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best-Ever Cookie, Brownie & Bar Recipes (Everyday Cookbook Collection) review [Book]  2017-11-9 18:1

    Everything was great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best-Ever Cookie, Brownie & Bar Recipes (Everyday Cookbook Collection) review [Book]  2017-11-9 18:1

    Have not used it yet, but it looks GREAT. Very simple to follow directions and lots of yummy recipes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bobby Flay's Bar Americain Cookbook: Celebrate America's Great Flavors review [Book]  2018-5-22 18:1

    I recently discovered Bobby Flay a few months ago (I know, I know, but I did not watch TV for years). I read several reviews of his books here on Amazon to decide which one to get, and decided on this one because I liked the concept of a French Bistro, American-style. I am a beginner cook (I am amazing with following recipes, and have created a few dishes from Bon Appetit and the NY Times). The book has perfect instructions for every step. When I received this before Thanksgiving, I read it from cover-to-cover and tabbed those recipes that I definitely wish to try. To date, I have created the thin apple pie with cinnamon crème anglaise. Definitely worth the time it took me (I have never created pastry before)--from making the dough from scratch and the crème sauce. So heavenly! I also created the roasted brussel sprouts salad with hazelnuts and pomegranate molasses vinaigrette--simply fantastic. I created enough of the vinaigrette to test the apple salad (his variation on the Waldorf salad) and I know I will never go back to using mayo for that salad. The pork sausage recipe (found on the buttermilk biscuits and egg recipe in the brunch section) was fantastic--my daughter (who makes fun of my fanaticism of Bobby) liked the ing in Hawaii, I don't have simple access to a lot of the ingredients (I had to create my own pomegranate molasses, for example). The book provides substitution in some of the recipes, as well as online sources. I am looking forward to trying out more recipes and I already know this book will be a go-to for me. Just be patient with yourself if you're a beginner like me, because the end-product is so worth it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bobby Flay's Bar Americain Cookbook: Celebrate America's Great Flavors review [Book]  2018-5-22 18:1

    If you have been cooking for a while and need to elevate your cooking, this cookbook will help! I have had this cookbook only a short time - latest night for dinner I created Shrimp and Grits, and Pumpkin Bread Pudding for company. I created Kentucky 95 as a cocktail.Everyone was super impressed, the flavors were nothing short of awesome. Everyone wanted second and ese recipes are not for the beginner or novice cook. These are also not for daily weeknight cooking. It took me 4 hours total to obtain the above food on the table - some of that time was peeling shrimp. For the bread pudding, you have to create the pumpkin bread, toast the cubes, makes the caramel apple sauce, allow the custard soak into the bread cubes, e flavors are spot on. My plan is to test a recipe or two every couple of weeks on the weekend. I would say create sure you read the recipes several times before you begin cooking so you don't forgot anything and plan your time. Pour a glass of wine (or Bourbon which BF likes!) and some nice music, and obtain into your kitchen for some amazing food!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bobby Flay's Bar Americain Cookbook: Celebrate America's Great Flavors review [Book]  2018-5-22 18:1

    Amazing Book...not the best of Flay, in my opinion, but it is good. Gives you a twist on recipes and provides some thoughts in various pairings...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bobby Flay's Bar Americain Cookbook: Celebrate America's Great Flavors review [Book]  2018-5-22 18:1

    I have fun cooking from Bobby Flay's books. I owned a few books and cooked a lot of tasty dishes from them. This book is full of attractive pictures and yummy recipes. I cooked a few dishes already and they tasted so good. The pumpkin bread pudding is very good. The red velvet cake is also good, well you obtain the picture here. This book is my top 10 all-time favorite book to cook from.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bobby Flay's Bar Americain Cookbook: Celebrate America's Great Flavors review [Book]  2018-5-22 18:1

    Love all of Bobby Flay's Cookbooks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bobby Flay's Bar Americain Cookbook: Celebrate America's Great Flavors review [Book]  2018-5-22 18:1

    Love the recipes. Bobby is always great!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bobby Flay's Bar Americain Cookbook: Celebrate America's Great Flavors review [Book]  2018-5-22 18:1

    this is for cooks, amazing cook not beginners. over my head

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bobby Flay's Bar Americain Cookbook: Celebrate America's Great Flavors review [Book]  2018-5-22 18:1

    It is amazing and various than what we have seen him do on TV--most of the recipe are done on the cooktop-but they have been great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bobby Flay's Bar Americain Cookbook: Celebrate America's Great Flavors review [Book]  2018-5-22 18:1

    Fast Delivery, I have a cookbook addition and I love this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bobby Flay's Bar Americain Cookbook: Celebrate America's Great Flavors review [Book]  2018-5-22 18:1

    I've created a few recipes in this so far and it's spot on. This book showcases traditional American meal with the Bobby Flay flair, which for those of you that are familiar with his recipes, know that this means he uses a BUNCH of ingredients. BUT...it's worth it. His flavors are over-the-top delicious. I can't say I'm a Bobby Flay groupie like some, but the man is certainly a amazing cook - there's no arguing that. And his cookbooks don't disappoint. For another amazing Bobby Flay book, test his Mesa Grill cookbook - that one is another one of my favorites.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Instant for Two: Easy and Healthy Instant Pot Recipes Cookbook. Pressure Cooking for Two. Instant Pot for Two Cookbook (simple delicious meals, cookbook ... with meat, cookbooks for two people) review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:2

    This manual will demonstrate to you proper methodologies to use min pot easily to obtain ready heavenly and powerful supper. This book includes some portion of primary equations in detail. The author obviously clear up and describe the all around requested on the most ideal approach to prepare and cook flavorful and sound stant pot is the most necessary instrument for kitchen,by using it,cooking will be less requesting and twice as fun.Worth to scrutinize. This manual will demonstrate to you generally accepted methods to use min pot viably to obtain ready tasty devour .This book includes bundle of straightforward recipes. Inside this book the writer has portrayed about primary min pot rules.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Instant for Two: Easy and Healthy Instant Pot Recipes Cookbook. Pressure Cooking for Two. Instant Pot for Two Cookbook (simple delicious meals, cookbook ... with meat, cookbooks for two people) review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:2

    The book is about Instant Pot Recipes .The best part about the instant pot is that it delivers your healthy food in a quick manner. And this book will give you lots of fresh ideas in which regards the recipes that you can e recipes are extremely tempting and at first look sufficiently basic, with this extensive dozens of recipes I can create diverse dishes for my family consistently. Thanks to author.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Instant for Two: Easy and Healthy Instant Pot Recipes Cookbook. Pressure Cooking for Two. Instant Pot for Two Cookbook (simple delicious meals, cookbook ... with meat, cookbooks for two people) review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:2

    Delicious instant pot recipes for two people which is simple to prepare and can be enjoyed at any time of the day. I have found a large list of perfectly described recipes prepared by using a wide dozens of ingredients all over the worlds including chicken, beef, pork, vegetables fish and sea food. Very much delighted to obtain the book. And recommended to everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Instant for Two: Easy and Healthy Instant Pot Recipes Cookbook. Pressure Cooking for Two. Instant Pot for Two Cookbook (simple delicious meals, cookbook ... with meat, cookbooks for two people) review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:2

    I explore this cookbook, Instant Pot Cookbook for Two, a amazing ese recipes are intended for two persons and each includes healthful data. You should simply dump the fixings into the pot and enable it to work its magic.Highly suggest this book for the most ideal tasty and easy recipes for cooking with an Instant Pot.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Instant for Two: Easy and Healthy Instant Pot Recipes Cookbook. Pressure Cooking for Two. Instant Pot for Two Cookbook (simple delicious meals, cookbook ... with meat, cookbooks for two people) review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:2

    This is a nice book if you wish to prepare delicious food for your love one/partner in life.If you wish to prepare mouthwatering recipes in time of your date then this book is perfectly helpful.I love all the recipes and I am excited to test them all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Instant for Two: Easy and Healthy Instant Pot Recipes Cookbook. Pressure Cooking for Two. Instant Pot for Two Cookbook (simple delicious meals, cookbook ... with meat, cookbooks for two people) review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:2

    A well informative book.A lot of effective info gathered in this book.I was actually impressed by how much useful suggestions squeezed in such a short described every single thing very clearly with some proper explanations.i would highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Instant for Two: Easy and Healthy Instant Pot Recipes Cookbook. Pressure Cooking for Two. Instant Pot for Two Cookbook (simple delicious meals, cookbook ... with meat, cookbooks for two people) review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:2

    Nice dozens of some amazing sounding instant pot recipes. I've tried a couple and they were very good. I recommended this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Instant for Two: Easy and Healthy Instant Pot Recipes Cookbook. Pressure Cooking for Two. Instant Pot for Two Cookbook (simple delicious meals, cookbook ... with meat, cookbooks for two people) review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:2

    I love this cookbook it provides budget -friendly meals amazing for two, one-pot meals to satisfy without any extra fuss. When it comes to eating a diet with any restrictions at all, flavor is important! Keeping things new can be hard to do, but Savannah provides some templates for flavor-boosting spice blends that you’ll wish to stock the pantry with.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Instant for Two: Easy and Healthy Instant Pot Recipes Cookbook. Pressure Cooking for Two. Instant Pot for Two Cookbook (simple delicious meals, cookbook ... with meat, cookbooks for two people) review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:2

    If we talk about the book, a lot of recipes that are simple to cook together. I will honestly do not like to prepare complex dishes. But there are a lot of easy and really tasty recipes. Thank you author.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Instant for Two: Easy and Healthy Instant Pot Recipes Cookbook. Pressure Cooking for Two. Instant Pot for Two Cookbook (simple delicious meals, cookbook ... with meat, cookbooks for two people) review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:2

    The book is about Instant Pot. The book will provide some amazing and awesome recipes. Amazing data on the best method to deal with utilize your instant pot. Highly proposed this book for the best choice and fundamental equations for cooking with an Instant Pot.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guittard Chocolate Cookbook: Decadent Recipes from San Francisco's Premium Bean-to-Bar Chocolate Company review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:2

    This lovely book features the stories (charmingly told) behind the well-loved recipes from this venerable family-owned American chocolate maker. Loads of easy-to-follow recipes that yield delectable results. The recipes for Decadent Brownies and Grandma's Chocolate Cake are winners and more than worth the price of this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guittard Chocolate Cookbook: Decadent Recipes from San Francisco's Premium Bean-to-Bar Chocolate Company review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:2

    Attractive book filled not just with recipes, but also a lot of useful information. The Grandmas Chocolate Cake recipe alone was worth the price of this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guittard Chocolate Cookbook: Decadent Recipes from San Francisco's Premium Bean-to-Bar Chocolate Company review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:2

    primary just amazing chocolate ideas..it has a dozens of ideas though along with the usual brownies....chocolate cooking techniques are amazing and in depth.... always amazing info

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guittard Chocolate Cookbook: Decadent Recipes from San Francisco's Premium Bean-to-Bar Chocolate Company review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:2

    So a lot of amazing recipes, and this is the only chocolate I by to create cakes, frosting, and ganache.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guittard Chocolate Cookbook: Decadent Recipes from San Francisco's Premium Bean-to-Bar Chocolate Company review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:2

    This collection of chocolate recipes zeroes right in on all my chocolate hot spots. I have to admit that I have a lot of chocolate cookbooks but this would be the one I'd pick if I could only hold one! It includes all the right stuff:) The images are amazing and I plan on giving several copies as bonuses this holiday.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guittard Chocolate Cookbook: Decadent Recipes from San Francisco's Premium Bean-to-Bar Chocolate Company review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:2

    Amazing chocolate recipes and tried the molten lava chocolate cookie, the Choco persimmon cake and the pistachio sables.I gave few to my Co workers and said they were amazing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guittard Chocolate Cookbook: Decadent Recipes from San Francisco's Premium Bean-to-Bar Chocolate Company review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:2

    Beautiful! I love the background story. Can't wait to test the recipes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guittard Chocolate Cookbook: Decadent Recipes from San Francisco's Premium Bean-to-Bar Chocolate Company review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:2

    amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guittard Chocolate Cookbook: Decadent Recipes from San Francisco's Premium Bean-to-Bar Chocolate Company review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:2

    Amazing book. Very informative and so glad I bought.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guittard Chocolate Cookbook: Decadent Recipes from San Francisco's Premium Bean-to-Bar Chocolate Company review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:2

    Love this book - has yummy recipes that are simple to make!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Everything Meals For A Month Cookbook: Smart Recipes To Help You Plan Ahead, Save Time, And Stay On Budget (Everything®) review [Book]  2018-7-6 18:0

    I requested this as a bonus based on the reviews on the website, and I'm so glad someone bought it for me!! EVERY recipe I've tried has been delicious, the only complaints being that I hadn't doubled the recipe so they could eat more. The recipes are nicely organized according to type (meat base, breakfast food, slow cooker meal, etc.), and laid out well on the page. Ms. Larsen has also included some dozens in cuisine, including Asian, Indian, Mexican, and Mediterranean styles as well as American favorites.I especially love that ingredient lists don't give impossible ingredients or ridiculous measurements; i.e., it says "1 onion, sliced" instead of something like "3/4 cup sliced onion". Lists are also provided for tripling recipes, which makes composing a shopping list a small simpler. And I also like that Ms. Larsen provided instructions both for cooking the recipe right away and also for preparing ahead of time and freezing. This makes the book very flexible.I've not yet frozen any of the meals for later - our freezer isn't huge enough to handle it - but I did prepare a pan of Simple Lasagna the day before I required it and I refrigerated it. I followed the "made-ahead" instructions the next and it was absolutely fabulous. (I also think the cream cheese in the mixture adds something to the taste and consistency. I never would have thought of cream cheese in beef lasagna.)Something else I like is the use of herbs and the relative non-use of salt and sugars. I prepared the Chicken Cassoulet one day and the fast soak way for the beans did not work (but then I've personally not had any success with dry beans so far). However, the herbs and other flavors in the cassoulet were so wonderful, we ate all the leftovers, in spite of the crunchy beans. I'll probably soak beans overnight next time I test this recipe, but I was still impressed that the recipe tasted unbelievable despite me flubbing it up. Some recipes do call for fatty things - like the Turkey Meatballs and Couscous which uses alfredo sauce and swiss cheese (and is divinely delicious) - but I imagine you could tweak these recipes to search what works for metimes the prep can take an hour or so for a recipe; if you do the "marathon" (i.e. "once-a-month") cooking session, this might dovetail with other recipes you are preparing and be less time overall. Or, you could prep the ingredients one day and then cook the next, which I sometimes do. Regardless, the prep is definitely worth sum, I heartily recommend this book to anyone who wants delicious and varied homecooked meals. It is filled with quality recipes and has definitely given me more options for food planning.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Everything Meals For A Month Cookbook: Smart Recipes To Help You Plan Ahead, Save Time, And Stay On Budget (Everything®) review [Book]  2018-7-6 18:0

    We are family of 4 with 2 children under age 2. Dad works nights and needs to grab pre-fixed meals to take with him for lunches. Mom's home alone during the day and can not be doing actual cooking with 2 babies running around the kitchen. We love this book. We don't do the prep once a month. Instead we do it about once a week or once every 2 weeks, either after the babies are asleep, or with a babysitter present. We simply choose about 7-10 recipes that sound amazing and spend a few hours preparing them. Some go in the fridge and some in the freezer. There are few recipes that we haven't enjoyed, but for the most part they are delicious.I have read reviews of other freezer food books where there were complaints about the pre-cooked meal thawing out as mushy and bland. I have not had this issue with any of the recipes. I like this book because the majority of the recipes are designed to be pre-cooked and then simply reheated when you need them. As I mentioned, for our lifestyle, this is exactly what we need. Unfortunately I can not do the type of meals that are simply pre-assembled raw and then frozen for cooking later. I am so grateful for this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Everything Meals For A Month Cookbook: Smart Recipes To Help You Plan Ahead, Save Time, And Stay On Budget (Everything®) review [Book]  2018-7-6 18:0

    The Everything Meals For A Month Cookbook by Linda Larsen includes a varied and delightful selection of freezer recipes. What truly makes Laren's cookbook unique is how she offers a primary recipe that in two various quantities. For example the Lemon Chicken recipe is written to serve either 4 or 12 people. The ingredients list is given on the side of the page with the recipe directions shown on the main me of the recipes you will search in her cookbook include:Slow Cooker Turkey BreastShrimp NewburgApple Glazed Pork RoastBeef CarbonadePineapple-Orange PoundcakeRecommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Everything Meals For A Month Cookbook: Smart Recipes To Help You Plan Ahead, Save Time, And Stay On Budget (Everything®) review [Book]  2018-7-6 18:0

    I have been doing once a month cooking for about a year now. This is the second book I've tried. So far I like all the recipes in this book. I like that there is an appetizer and breakfast section. I like the method it gives you a single and triple recipe amounts, the largest problem is making the menu and shopping list. While I understand this format is to give you a choice in your food selection, writing out ingredients for 30 or more recipes is quite time consuming and makes this OAMC book a true chore. The first book I tried was "Once A Month Cooking" and it's shopping list is there for you (with some errors) but the menu and the list is done. If I had bought "The Everything Meals for a Month" book first, I would have never started OAMC. I think I would have been too overwhelmed with the planning.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Everything Meals For A Month Cookbook: Smart Recipes To Help You Plan Ahead, Save Time, And Stay On Budget (Everything®) review [Book]  2018-7-6 18:0

    After looking at several meals-for-a-month cookbooks, I ordered this one and Once-A-Month Family Favorites. What I like about this book is that it is organized by cuts of meat, or ingredients, so that you can quickly search recipes to match what ingredients you plan on using. I also like that there are normal, daily ingredients (for the most part, and the meals were budget-friendly. I didn't have to buy a lot of expensive or hard-to-find stuff in order to prepare a meal. The recipes were also simple to follow and had amazing instructions on preparing to eat now, or freezing and reheating later. A couple of weeks ago, I created 30 meals (most of them from this cookbook# to freeze. I LOVE the convenience of having a food in the freezer when we've spent a day running and I do not feel like spending all night cooking. So far, the meals have been wonderful! My family has loved them all. The only thing I would have done differently, is to add some menus #like Once-A-Month Family Favorites), and contain instructions for those menus. Being fresh to this method of cooking, it was a small difficult to figure out what to buy, what order to cook things and the prep. It would have saved time to have had this. Some of the other cookbooks out there contain organization sheets, menus, and step-by-step instructions on what to do. Without comparing each recipe and making your own lists, you wouldn't have any idea of how much onions to cut up ahead of time, how a lot of chickens to roast, etc. If you are looking for this type of book, then you should test Once-A-Month Family Favorites or The Monthly Gourmet cookbooks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Everything Meals For A Month Cookbook: Smart Recipes To Help You Plan Ahead, Save Time, And Stay On Budget (Everything®) review [Book]  2018-7-6 18:0

    I've always frozen meals for a later use, but this has some amazing recipes that have become our favorites. When I faced back surgery, I create about 20 meals from this cookbook to relieve some of the burden on the folks that helped care for me and my children. On days that were difficult, tiring, filled with doctor appointments, or they just didn't wish to cook, something was always in the freezer. I'm still recovering and I still have a lot of of these meals waiting, so when the latest of my support leaves, I will still have meals to fall back on until I'm back up to full steam. I also use them for daily food planning. Grab a mate and have fun with it! Saves so much time later! Delicious!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Everything Meals For A Month Cookbook: Smart Recipes To Help You Plan Ahead, Save Time, And Stay On Budget (Everything®) review [Book]  2018-7-6 18:0

    I've tried the Wilson & Lagerborg OAMC book, but that one wasn't what I was hoping for. While the recipes in that one are frugal, they're all too similar. I then tried a weekly cooking book by Theresa Albert, and that too was not what I was looking for. When I say a week, I mean seven days. When they say a week, they only mean five. Well I can plan that myself, thank you. Frustrated, I began checking out books from the library and of them all, this book is THE book. The hints alone are worth the purchase. There's a handy equivalents chart (ex: 1 whole chicken = 3-4 cups cubed meat), recipes for seasoning mixes (ex: spaghetti, onion soup, etc.), an simple planning way and plenty of recipes to choose from. The ingredients in the recipes have the standard amounts for a typical dinner, but just below that there are amounts to triple it, so you never need to do it yourself! The idea is to pick out ten meals, triple them and you have your monthly menu. I like that so much better. I currently have the library book, but I just ordered me a copy so that I can have my very own. I can't WAIT to obtain it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Everything Meals For A Month Cookbook: Smart Recipes To Help You Plan Ahead, Save Time, And Stay On Budget (Everything®) review [Book]  2018-7-6 18:0

    Amazing product quick service!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Everything Meals For A Month Cookbook: Smart Recipes To Help You Plan Ahead, Save Time, And Stay On Budget (Everything®) review [Book]  2018-7-6 18:0

    I really like this book. There are some amazing recipes, but there are also others that felt like a waste of time. My favorite part is that she outlines everything very well... it is simple to triple a recipe and she explains in detail how to create this once a month cooking easier. So far I'm happy with this book and I'm on month number 2 and I have recipes that I will continue to create for the rest of my life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Everything Meals For A Month Cookbook: Smart Recipes To Help You Plan Ahead, Save Time, And Stay On Budget (Everything®) review [Book]  2018-7-6 18:0

    I have been interested in bulk cooking for quite some time. I have a lot of books but this is definately the best. The recipes do not require any weird or unique ingredients. I also like the section on appetizers and sandwiches. This book arrived right before my pregnant daughter broke her rib and I was able to fill her freezer in one afternoon! If you take advantage of sales, like I do you can cook a lot of various entrees with the same protein. I highly recommend this cookbook for anyone interested in eating well and staying on or even below their budget!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Type 2 Diabetic Cookbook & Action Plan: A Three-Month Kickstart Guide for Living Well with Type 2 Diabetes review [Book]  2018-1-29 18:1

    I don't review much at all here but am compelled to leave a review for this cookbook. The info and education surrounding diabetes and how to food plan is ever, a amazing number of the recipes are is morning, I attempted to create their golden potato pancakes. As instructed, I turned on the oven as the description tells me they are baked, not fried in a skillet with oil. By step 5, I'm using Pam to fry them for 5-7 mins and then flipping. In the skillet. I guess I was supposed to use the oven for ... nothing. That's right. Not baked. And with no binder at all, all I really created was shredded grilled hash browns seasoned with thyme, salt, pepper and a dash of olive oil.I won't talk about the not good things they ask you do to salmon fillets! Or the creamy Mac and cheese that was nutmeg overload.I created 12 dishes from the book this week. I can think of one that I'd create again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Type 2 Diabetic Cookbook & Action Plan: A Three-Month Kickstart Guide for Living Well with Type 2 Diabetes review [Book]  2018-1-29 18:1

    Amazing informative book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Type 2 Diabetic Cookbook & Action Plan: A Three-Month Kickstart Guide for Living Well with Type 2 Diabetes review [Book]  2018-1-29 18:1

    I’m a trainer and have clients with diabetes. I’d recommend this book for someone who has been recently diagnosed with type 2 diabetes and needs primary education or someone who wants ideas for food plans. I like the 3 various calorie levels and the emphasis on importance of exercise in helping to control blood sugar. I know some people wish to eat fewer carbs than what this book suggests, but you can pick the recipes you like and chop carbs in other areas. The recipes look very tasty, by the way. I'll use them myself.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Type 2 Diabetic Cookbook & Action Plan: A Three-Month Kickstart Guide for Living Well with Type 2 Diabetes review [Book]  2018-1-29 18:1

    1) The layout is super friendly2) it's simple to read & navigate3) you can smell the scrumptious meal in the kitchen cooking as you read the recipes4) the calorie counter is a victory & convenient- no need to find the net5) an all in one book as how to manage type 2 diabetics- thank you to the authors for putting it together

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Type 2 Diabetic Cookbook & Action Plan: A Three-Month Kickstart Guide for Living Well with Type 2 Diabetes review [Book]  2018-1-29 18:1

    Just the book I was looking for. The recipes not only sounds delicious but are delicious! The nutrition counts are rich info that all diabetic needs to support decide what to eat, when to eat, and how much to eat. A wealth of information! Thanks!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Type 2 Diabetic Cookbook & Action Plan: A Three-Month Kickstart Guide for Living Well with Type 2 Diabetes review [Book]  2018-1-29 18:1

    The Type 2 Diabetic Cookbook and Action Plan is a amazing resource for anyone who has recently been diagnosed with type 2 diabetes or is pre-diabetic. According to its authors, Martha McKittrick and Michelle Anderson, the goal of the book is to support the reader “effectively manage your blood sugar through meal choices and physical activity.” The action plan is three months long. The first month is about learning how to eat healthy and how various foods affect blood sugar. The second month focuses on exercise and stress management. The third month is learning how to deal with type 2 diabetes both mentally and emotionally. The authors give an introduction to diabetes and cooking healthy foods. The recipes are separated into five categories: breakfast, poultry, seafood, vegetables, and grains. The recipes are simple to follow, but I would like to see images of the finished product. I also think a chapter on exercise would be helpful. I received this book for free from the publisher.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Type 2 Diabetic Cookbook & Action Plan: A Three-Month Kickstart Guide for Living Well with Type 2 Diabetes review [Book]  2018-1-29 18:1

    Haven't finished it yet, but I've learned a ton so far! The plan starts simply and is laid out in segments so that you can choose what's right for you, based on your current body and your e plans are simple to follow and flexible enough to prevent boredom (they even tell you how to adjust their suggestions for things you might prefer).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Type 2 Diabetic Cookbook & Action Plan: A Three-Month Kickstart Guide for Living Well with Type 2 Diabetes review [Book]  2018-1-29 18:1

    I was diagnosed as Type 2 diabetic fairly recently. It's info was very helpful. I was afraid I wouldn't be able to eat amazing meal anymore but the recipes in this book are very satisfying and full of flavor., and fairly easy to make. I recommend this book and buying it in Kindle ver is helpful when shopping for ingredients since it can be pulled up on the phone while shopping.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Type 2 Diabetic Cookbook & Action Plan: A Three-Month Kickstart Guide for Living Well with Type 2 Diabetes review [Book]  2018-1-29 18:1

    My husband's grandfather was recently diagnosed with type 2 diabetes and was absolutely clueless as to what that meant he could and could not eat anymore. Initially I bought him this cookbook so that he (his wife, really) could obtain some ideas as to what he could eat based on recipes. I was SUPER happy when I received the cookbook to see that the first part of the book focuses on educating you about diabetes. A large unexpected gift for me, being as they still haven't really mastered google or the Internet.I also have to mention that this cookbook is absolutely beautiful. It is such a high quality book, from the softness of the cover to the colors they used. Wrapped it up with some easy burlap ribbon and it created a truly perfect gift. 5 stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Type 2 Diabetic Cookbook & Action Plan: A Three-Month Kickstart Guide for Living Well with Type 2 Diabetes review [Book]  2018-1-29 18:1

    My husband was diagnosed with Type 2 Diabetes 2 years ago. Ok, avoid sugar, and white carbs etc., but what I really like about this book is the "what staples to have in your pantry". If you do not really know where to start or what to do, this book is for you. It is much more than a cookbook to me and my family. I would definitely recommend this book to family and friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Instant Pot Cookbook: 2,500 Delicious Instant Pot Recipes Cookbook: The World's Biggest Instant Pot Cookbook review [Book]  2018-1-5 18:1

    This is a amazing book especially for beginners to the Instant Pot. Well, this book does not disappoint in the delectable looking meal options. Anyone can follow these instructions and be on their method to awesome meal in just minutes. Preparation time, Cooking time, Servings, ingredients, Directions, Nutrition. These are the six terms the author included with every 2500 recipes of this book and the average preparation time of all the recipes included in this book is I think not more than 30 minute and the recipes are prepared by a wide range of ingredients.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Instant Pot Cookbook: 2,500 Delicious Instant Pot Recipes Cookbook: The World's Biggest Instant Pot Cookbook review [Book]  2018-1-5 18:1

    We are living in a joint family system and cook together for whole family, it's really difficult to search fresh recipes daily it's also difficult question what to cook today?But this recipes book have solved our issue because it has a lot of instant pot recipes, I and my cousins like to cook instant and simple recipes and now we have a dozens of recipes right at one place.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Instant Pot Cookbook: 2,500 Delicious Instant Pot Recipes Cookbook: The World's Biggest Instant Pot Cookbook review [Book]  2018-1-5 18:1

    Instant Pot cooking is becoming increasingly popular, and this cookbook will be all you ever need to create fast, easy, This book contains 2,500 Delicious Instant Pot Recipes. it makes very simple and stant Pot cooking is becoming increasingly popular, This book includes a lot of instant pot recipes at home by following amazing guidelines.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Instant Pot Cookbook: 2,500 Delicious Instant Pot Recipes Cookbook: The World's Biggest Instant Pot Cookbook review [Book]  2018-1-5 18:1

    Moment Pot Cookbook it extremely quality cookbook particularly for novices. This book incorporate 2,500 Delicious Instant Pot Recipes. it create easy and stant Pot cooking is ending up progressively prominent, and this cookbook will be all you ever need to create quick, simple, sound and scrumptious suppers. so it is exceptionally useful for me. Dinner

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Instant Pot Cookbook: 2,500 Delicious Instant Pot Recipes Cookbook: The World's Biggest Instant Pot Cookbook review [Book]  2018-1-5 18:1

    This book author well writing step by step tutorial very easy. and it is very informative instant pot contain 2,500 Delicious Instant Pot Recipes stant Pot cooking is becoming increasingly popular, and this cookbook will be all you ever need to create fast, easy, healthy and delicious meals.I love this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Instant Pot Cookbook: 2,500 Delicious Instant Pot Recipes Cookbook: The World's Biggest Instant Pot Cookbook review [Book]  2018-1-5 18:1

    This is an extraordinary book particularly for tenderfoots to the Instant Pot. Dishes acquire rich taste and smell because of the firmly fixed top amid cooking and spare a huge portion of the nourishing quality. This cookbook will wind up noticeably one of your top picks on your excursion for more beneficial life

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Instant Pot Cookbook: 2,500 Delicious Instant Pot Recipes Cookbook: The World's Biggest Instant Pot Cookbook review [Book]  2018-1-5 18:1

    This is a amazing book especially for beginners to the Instant Pot. Dishes get rich taste and aroma thanks to the tightly sealed lid during cooking and save most of the nutritional value. This cookbook will definitely become one of your favorites on your journey for healthier life!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Instant Pot Cookbook: 2,500 Delicious Instant Pot Recipes Cookbook: The World's Biggest Instant Pot Cookbook review [Book]  2018-1-5 18:1

    This is really an perfect side this book you will search a lots of healthy and delicious is cookbook will be all you ever need to create fast, easy, healthy and delicious meals right in your own kitchen.i hope this book is able to support you very much.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Instant Pot Cookbook: 2,500 Delicious Instant Pot Recipes Cookbook: The World's Biggest Instant Pot Cookbook review [Book]  2018-1-5 18:1

    This book is useful and I truly regard this current 's about recipes without the various inconsequential info about how to stock your wash room or what equipment to buy.I got a kick out of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Instant Pot Cookbook: 2,500 Delicious Instant Pot Recipes Cookbook: The World's Biggest Instant Pot Cookbook review [Book]  2018-1-5 18:1

    This is an awesome book! I've created over 10 recipes from this book and every one has been awesome The brisket was better than restaurant quality! I would recommend this book over any other Instant Pot cookbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    With This Man (A This Man Novel Book 4) review [Book]  2018-3-21 18:0

    With This Man (This Man #4) by Jodi Ellen Malpas4.5 starsM/F RomanceTriggers: KidnappingI purchased this book and used my private copy for my is is a book that will leave you breathless, feel emotions that Jesse normally hides and see a side of Jesse and Ava's relationship that normally you just don't sse and Ava are living a dream. They love each other more than ever, love their kiddos and have a beautiful charmed life. When tragedy strikes, it will take all of Jesse's willpower to present Ava why she loves is is a more emotional story than what I was expecting, but it didn't disappoint at all. I really love this series and this one added so much to their relationship. I felt that I got to see behind the scenes of what created them sse was much more tender in this story than he has been in the past. There are a lot of repeat characters, so I definitely would recommend reading all of these books. Jesse's hero is so complex, but watching him having to present Ava how much he loves her all the while giving her zone he's not accustomed to is interesting and great.I loved the dynamic between Ava and Jesse in this story and the twists and turns this story takes keeps you guessing. I loved everything about this - it was one I couldn't place down.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    With This Man (A This Man Novel Book 4) review [Book]  2018-3-21 18:0

    Jesse and Ava have finally returned and all I can say is Long Live The Lord! Is it any surprise that Wards are still blissfully satisfied after all these years. Their love story was one for the ages and even now they have grow even more in love with one other with each passing moment. Jesse loves his life with his maddeningly stunning wife and excellent babies. Never could he have imagined before Ava stepped into his life this level of bliss. Ava’s still the ball of sass he fell head over heels for and no matter how much he gripes he wouldn't change a thing about his stubbornly gorgeously wife. Fate however plays a cruel joke when tragedy strikes and while sparing Ava it takes away all her recollection of her life with her Lord. In the blink of an eye it's like she's lost 16 years and Jesse is at a whits end as to how to trample this. But if there is one thing Jesse Ward isn'@#$%!& a quiter. His persistence once won him Ava’s heart, so he’ll just have to do it again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    With This Man (A This Man Novel Book 4) review [Book]  2018-3-21 18:0

    I have to say I was reluctant to read this book, I loved how Jessie and Ava ended and I did not wish that to tarnish. However I dived right in read it straight through and I was not disappointed. This book had everything suspense, love, family, friends, end of's, fresh beginnings, fresh hopes and finished with a fresh sense of piece for all. I loved visiting with Drew, Raya, Sam and Kate there friendship never wavering and stronger than even with fresh additions. Thank you JEM for bring The Lord back and all that comes with it was perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    With This Man (A This Man Novel Book 4) review [Book]  2018-3-21 18:0

    I've got mixed feelings with this 4th book. As another stated, the first half was slow and repetitive which could have been greatly shortened, I ended up skipping pages. The emotion in Ava's accident just was not there for me. Was the heart breaking loss really required in this story? I think not. I'm a bit sorry I bought and read this, it should have ended with the 3rd book. This story has been pushed too far. The nudity and sexual comments by the kids and by Jesse in front of the children really turned me off of this story, I thought reviews of the epilogue when the children were 5 would have changed jodi 's writing direction in this one. Somewhat disappointed.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter