Basic e-ppraiser.com/__media__/js/netsoltrademark.php?d=3win8.city Reviews & Opinions


Submit Basic e-ppraiser.com/__media__/js/netsoltrademark.php?d=3win8.city review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nick Fury, Agent of S.H.I.E.L.D. Masterworks Vol. 3 (Nick Fury: Agent of S.H.I.E.L.D. (1968-1971)) review [Book]  2018-3-15 18:0

    FINALLY...I own all three hardcover volumes collecting the original run of "Nick Fury, Agent of SHIELD." What a treat!Of course, the series itself had a checkered career, starting with its extraordinary debut by Stan Lee and Jack Kirby and ending on its sorry cancellation about four years later. But how amazing is it to have the whole enchilada available in three gorgeous hardcover volumes?As mentioned in an earlier review, the stories collected into this third volume aren't all that stellar, in either the story or art departments. Besides a single remaining Steranko tale (and a classic it is!), the rest of the items here is a hodgepodge, but an interesting hodgepodge nonetheless for Marvel Comics and Nick Fury fans.And hooray -- there are BONUSES included:* The Avengers story that tied up loose ends from the final Fury book (and brought back Scorpio).* A ten-years-later reprint of a tale that added some necessary doodads to the Nick Fury mythos.* The covers from those problems beyond #15 that merely reprinted early stories from the STRANGE TALES a nice introduction to the book by Roy e quality of these SHIELD stories don't sing like those from the two years of Jim Steranko's run, but this is a fine collection anyway. Certainly worth it for completists.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nick Fury, Agent of S.H.I.E.L.D. Masterworks Vol. 3 (Nick Fury: Agent of S.H.I.E.L.D. (1968-1971)) review [Book]  2018-3-15 18:0

    This is quite a book . In the sixies Nick Fury of SHIELD was made cuz of the " BOND " craze at the time . He began , sharing a book with DOCTOR STRANGE in STRANGE TALES , then got his own book title later. Though Steranko created Him popular , only just one or two of His are in this issue, He did do most of the cover art .Archie Goodwin , Roy Thomas and Stan Lee did the writing and an had a few various artists such as Herb Trimpe and Frank Springer. Now toward the end of the sixies the " secert agent items was on the method out , and it started to present also that since Fury didnt have any "super powers " or sidekicks . His books started to wane . This book is about the latest of the best stories of Nick Fury . As a child I owned four outta the nine featured here back in the sixies. So if you do collect Nick Fury , this book should be added to your collection . Like all my MARVEL MASTERWORKS , I usually look here for the best price , the selection is wide an have a lot of choices .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nick Fury, Agent of S.H.I.E.L.D. Masterworks Vol. 3 (Nick Fury: Agent of S.H.I.E.L.D. (1968-1971)) review [Book]  2018-3-15 18:0

    SHIELD....sixties......Steranko...... Stan Lee.....superb!Join Marvels` ver of James Bond on a rocket ride of adventures from spooky to the zone race!!!

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Basic e-ppraiser.com/__media__/js/netsoltrademark.php?d=3win8.city or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Basic e-ppraiser.com/__media__/js/netsoltrademark.php?d=3win8.city video reviews and related movies:


    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nick Fury, Agent of S.H.I.E.L.D. Masterworks Vol. 3 (Nick Fury: Agent of S.H.I.E.L.D. (1968-1971)) review [Book]  2018-3-15 18:0

    Most Marvel Masterworks volumes are quite readable if not outstanding. This one is one of the rare exceptions. If you've read the Ant Man/Giant Man or the Human Torch volumes you have a fair basis for comparison. This ranks below e issue with this book is right there in black and white on the credits page - six various writers, six various pencilers, six various inkers. With few exceptions the stories in this volume have no sense of pacing, laughable plots, the most simplistic of characterization, and are a chore to read. This is not the fault of any particular creator (how could it be?) but a complete lack of any idea of where to take the book from editor Stan Lee on down. Sales created that choice for them; Nick Fury was to be a supporting hero henceforth.Did it have to be this way? The mid-60s "spy craze" was well over by then but comics have outlived the fads that spawned them before. Both Jack Kirby and Jim Steranko did very creditable work (especially artistically) on this feature as seen in the previous two Shield masterworks. I think the ultimate issue was the inevitable dilution of talent that ensued when Marvel launched a lot of fresh titles when their distribution issues were sorted a masterwork the book has all the amazing production values we've come to expect. The book is padded out with a lot of extras including the Nick Fury story from Marvel Spotlight #31 (December 1976). There is an unused cover and some collection and reprint covers as l in all for the completist only.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nick Fury, Agent of S.H.I.E.L.D. Masterworks Vol. 3 (Nick Fury: Agent of S.H.I.E.L.D. (1968-1971)) review [Book]  2018-3-15 18:0

    Notable for Steranko's latest SHIELD story if not much else. Some fun extras but not Nick Fury at his best.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nick Fury, Agent of S.H.I.E.L.D. Masterworks Vol. 3 (Nick Fury: Agent of S.H.I.E.L.D. (1968-1971)) review [Book]  2018-3-15 18:0

    As a child in the 1960s, finding and affording comics was difficult at r me, it was all about the artwork. Amazing artwork could compensate for a lack-luster story almost every time (except for Neal Adams' Skate Man, but that's another story altogether).I had heard about Steranko's legend as a teen, but the only Nick Fury comics I could search were #6, 7, and 11 with Steranko covers and interior art by Frank Springer. Much has been said about the uneven nature of the stories, but most were done-in-one problems (try finding that today), so I don't level the same harsh criticism as some other ong with #4's S.H.I.E.L.D. origin story, these four problems are a brilliant showcase of Frank Springer's work for Marvel in the 60s. Problems #8-10, not so much, but that has more to do with the coloring of those problems than anything else. Perhaps the art was not as imaginative as the Steranko problems (Steranko also wrote most of the stories he drew), but Springer was a more competant draftsman: There was a realistic quality to his work that rivaled Will Eisner's at times.I would later experience Steranko's work and was very impressed by it. But, for me Frank Springer's art stood out on Nick Fury. When I told Mr. Springer this at San Diego Comic Con one year, he was characteristically modest, praising Steranko's contributions instead, so much so that he was surprised that I wanted him to sign my comics. As an aside, a Nick Fury action figure was created that was packaged with a comic book reprint. It had the cover of #4, but the interior was that of Steranko's "Who is Scorpio?" from problem #1. This could have been a amazing intro to Springer's work on S.H.I.E.L.D. had the interior of that reprint matched the is Marvel Masterworks volume finally reprints the Springer stories so that readers who never read them can appreciate them for the first time.Let me offer an analogy of sorts: When it was released, the movie "On Her Majesty's Secret Service" was hated by James Bond fans. George Lazenby was no consolation to the withdrawal that fans felt over Sean Connery's departure. Upon later reflection, a lot of Bond fans have come to appreciate that movie as one of the franchise's better outings, Lazenby notwithstanding. So too is the case of Frank Springer following to the Barry (Windsor) Smith issue, he was still finding his way, stylistically, but for comics fans, his problem has historical e Herb Trimpe problems were always a disappointment, but he was also pencilling The Wonderful Hulk at the same time. When Jack Kirby was pencilling 4-6 comics per month during the early 1960s for Marvel, his quality was not 'up there' either.While not the best Marvel Masterwork of the series, it is not painful to read as the first volume of Ant Man/Giant Man was (but, even then, it shows Marvel in its 1960s infancy).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nick Fury, Agent of S.H.I.E.L.D. Masterworks Vol. 3 (Nick Fury: Agent of S.H.I.E.L.D. (1968-1971)) review [Book]  2018-3-15 18:0

    Nick Fury is a neat character, made as a tough-as-nails WWII Sergent he was later promoted to Colonel Fury Agent of SHIELD, a cold battle super-spy.His 60s adventures are best remembered for a short but innovative run by master artist Jim Sterenko whose innovative layouts and art are still admired today. The issue is most of them were covered in Volume 2 of this series. Book 3 has just one Sterenko drawn story (Agent of SHIELD #5) and then several other stories by a host of writers and artists. Some of the artists such as veteran penciler Herb Trimpe and up-and-comer Barry Windsor-Smith do competent enough jobs and even test to continue Sterenko's innovations but there's nothing truly spectacular. Problem 11 stands out as a amazing one where the first few pages are drawn as psychodellic album cover e stories are even more lackluster, often feeling like retreads of older SHIELD tales or making small sense. In one problem Nick Fury has small problem taking a SHIELD 'self-orbiting attack craft' into space. The next problem he has to go begging to NASA for a lift into space. Oddly both stories are by the same writer. Later an interesting story where Fury is framed as a traitor is then dismissed as a mind android game to try his loyalty but the portrayal of what was true and what was not is not consistent within the e latest problem of Agent of SHIELD has Nick gunned down by Bullseye, the gaudiest sniper in history. With his own book canceled Nick's fate is revealed a few months later in an problem of the e book ends with an problem of Marvel Spotlight where Jim Starlin and Howard Chaykin explain just how a WWII vet can still be fit and healthy in 1976. It's not a poor story but Nick feels out of hero tip for the first book remains the same. If you're looking for the amazing items either pick up Nick Fury Agent of SHIELD vol 2, or hunt down the older paperbacks that reprint Sterenko's run. This book has some interesting moments but it not worth hunting down unless you have a real love for the character.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nick Fury, Agent of S.H.I.E.L.D. Masterworks Vol. 3 (Nick Fury: Agent of S.H.I.E.L.D. (1968-1971)) review [Book]  2018-3-15 18:0

    This is the weakest book in the Masterwork collections of Nick Fury, Agent of SHIELD. Steranko did one story and then other writer/artists tried to emulate or "succeed", but they didn't have an idea of what created Nick and SHIELD great! Nick was brought about in a time of James Bond excitement and the early adventures were like comic versions of the best of 007. Then the creativity was gone and they tried to create the series latest longer than it should have. Overall, this is amazing for the Steranko story and the covers, but look elsewhere for excitement.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nick Fury, Agent of S.H.I.E.L.D. Masterworks Vol. 3 (Nick Fury: Agent of S.H.I.E.L.D. (1968-1971)) review [Book]  2018-3-15 18:0

    The third volume with the history of SHIELD with Nick Fury arrived on time and in excellent condition. While I liked the earlier stories better, there are some classics in the later years that are worth getting the whole collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Living and Dying in Brick City: Stories from the Front Lines of an Inner-City E.R. review [Book]  2018-5-12 18:0

    This book can keep its own versus any other related example of medical drama, a genre very famous in print and television. If that was all it was, it would create for an exciting reading experience, but then disappear down the rabbit hole of memory. There is, however, much more to the book, which makes it truly unforgettable. The book is divided into thematic chapters with cryptic titles such as "Love Hurts" and "The Fish Bowl", that leave one guessing what they might signify. Each chapter uses actual cases that Dr Davis has encountered in training or in practice, but supplements the narrative with commentary on public health and social problems as well as private biographical references. These three elements blend seamlessly and skillfully into each other effortlessly moving between them and yet creating a cohesive unit defining a specific problem. The descriptions of the medical cases are exciting, with all the drama encountered in an emergency room setting. The public health problems and issues are usually clearly defined and backed by statistical data that are sometimes alarming. The most gripping portion of each chapter, however is the biographical linking of the episodes and situations to the author by references to his private story. This is the most poignant and heartwarming aspect of every chapter. Very few persons, if any, describing such happenings can really say "Been There, or Done That." A constant theme is "Look at me now. If I can do it, so can You."Another special aspect of the book is the listing of helpful info pertaining to the chapter immediately after it. Purists might balk at this unorthodox approach, arguing that such material should be relegated to the back of the book along with the citations and acknowledgements. This however, is Emergency Medicine where the need to act is acute, and one does not push off things to the end. If someone really needs to use the info listed, he has most likely created a amazing effort to even read the chapter and needs the info readily at hand. Other chapters may not be pertinent to him and it is unfair to create him rummage through the back of the book to find for what he may need. Furthermore, these sections are clearly demarcated by a various font and one can easily move to the next chapter without losing the narrative. If one however decides to linger over the material, there is amazing items in there even for the jaded is book should be needed reading as part of all Medical School Curricula or in any form of training associated with the Health Profession. In these days of Impersonal Medicine fuelled by avarice and a push by most medical students towards the most lucrative specialities, it may be necessary to be reminded, that unlike a lot of professions, the practice of Medicine is really about helping others.If you live in an zone of the country related to Newark, and there are a lot of such locations in Urban America, this book may support you deal with your problems. It may offer you some hope, realizing that there may be a method out, and there are resources you can turn to for help. If you live anywhere else, you will learn about a part of the country you probably had no idea existed. It will give you something to think about when you are forced to create a detour through an zone you would never venture into. It may even inspire you to wish to do something about the problem. The costs of urban neglect are astronomical and are borne by the community at large, and so it makes amazing economic sense to do something about is book will create you laugh. It will create you cry. It will create you sad. It will create you mad. It will however warm your heart and perhaps inspire you. Every penny of the $25 dollars ( Much less if you obtain the book on Amazon) you invest, (not spend) will return more than you paid.If you like the book, tell your mates and neighbors about it. Donate or circulate your copies. Lead book club discussions in your community and create sure your library and schools carry it.If you hate the book, you probably hate kittens, puppies and babies and need a nice huge hug to warm your ril D'Cruz MD.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Living and Dying in Brick City: Stories from the Front Lines of an Inner-City E.R. review [Book]  2018-5-12 18:0

    Sampson Davis is a amazing man. His work in what is now called The Inner Town is a mirror to the physical side of the therapeutic work I did in my own Inner City. His heart, his drive, his determination to give and to serve are inspiring and touching. Emergency Rooms are the items of drama, and his stories of the emergency room are e book is simple to read and very clear. The stories are fascinating. True human lives and deaths, especially in the Inner City, are even more fascinating. Part memoir, part ethical testimony from a Christian framework this Wiccan could love, part political statement of why Inner Town residents suffer and die early, gritty and gripping, part referral of resources and/or volunteer opportunies,I read this in 1 1/2 sittings, important tasks and sleep ignored in the face of Real Story--his book reaches mythical levels telling truths we too rarely hear. [Another brilliant MD with whom I worked in our Inner Town clinic concluded the same causes and solutions as did Dr. Davis to Inner Town blues.]Read it and weep or read it and rejoice. Better yet, do both at the same time. You will be moved.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Living and Dying in Brick City: Stories from the Front Lines of an Inner-City E.R. review [Book]  2018-5-12 18:0

    I greatly appreciate the work that Dr. Davis has done and continues to do for his community. What I most appreciate is the insight that this book provide regarding the need for seeing individuals and communities holistically, especially when it comes to health care. In this country, we do an perfect job training health care providers about health and medicine, but we failed to effectively train them to appreciate and understand people's complexed lives. And how those lives are shaped by their environment, policies that we create, and education.Dr. Davis makes clear that a majority of people in improvished communities are not looking for pity, but opportunity and respect. And if you, as a health care provider, desire to have a positive affect on the well being of others, you have to push yourself to go beyond stereotypes and biases and realize that individuals and communities can change for the better, but they must be given the opportunity and respect in order to create that change. Frequently, health care providers will take the position that they are poor, black, hispanic . . . so let's not expect better outcomes. Health care providers that have that position as their starting point, do tremendous hurt to the persons they are charged to treat.Dr. Davis challenges us to recognize that cultural competency is not about seeing color or condition and having empathy. It is more about appreciating where a person's starting point is and helping them to carefully and successfully navigate through life given their skill set, condition and/or circumstance. In essence, to be an effective health care provider, you must address and help individuals where they are currently and not where I wish you them to d work by Dr. Davis and I will be looking forward to more insight from him.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Living and Dying in Brick City: Stories from the Front Lines of an Inner-City E.R. review [Book]  2018-5-12 18:0

    This is a very interesting book, I could not place it down until I finished reading it. In addition to being well written, it is a source of reference for healthcare . As a healthcare worker I can relate to so a lot of of the described stories. Especially the one in which a person with asthma died so young while waiting for the ambulance to arrive. It would have given him some moments of life had his community or family known CPR. This is one thing that would be a amazing addition to the book. I would strongly urge all to read this book and create it a part of your library for others to have fun as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Living and Dying in Brick City: Stories from the Front Lines of an Inner-City E.R. review [Book]  2018-5-12 18:0

    I liked how the book went into detail about ER medical procedures such as chest tube insertion. It was generous of the author to contain private info about his life, his feelings, disappointments and mistakes. There was a lot of patient teaching which is important.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Living and Dying in Brick City: Stories from the Front Lines of an Inner-City E.R. review [Book]  2018-5-12 18:0

    Very well done! As a nurse, I was able to relate to a lot of of the issues faced by the author in this book. Dr Davis addresses hard subjects and presents plausible solutions as well as provides resources for self-help. I was moved by his candor when speaking of his conflicting feelings and determined dedication to his family and the neighborhood he grew up in. The chapters were short, concise, dealt with a specific problem in healthcare/life, presented possible solutions for improvement, and then smoothly moved on to the next one. Davis's voice is simple to hear and follow and kept my interest completely from cover to cover. I recommend this book to everyone, but especially to those of us in healthcare. Finally, some answers to our problems!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Living and Dying in Brick City: Stories from the Front Lines of an Inner-City E.R. review [Book]  2018-5-12 18:0

    Sampson Davis is a master at weaving the vivid stories of his life with true world, non-fiction tip of how to avoid becoming one of the unfortunate characters he's met along the way. He is very human and extremely humane. He paints his pictures in broad strokes and intimate a 17 year old growing up in the ghetto of Newark, NJ, he committed a robbery with two mates who wound up in jail. He got off with juvenile treatment from Family Court. He vowed with two other mates that they would all become doctors and come back to support the poorest people in their neighborhood. And they did e story starts with his first day as an intern in the emergency room of the Newark Medical Center he frequented growing up. From there he weaves the private narrative back and forth among friends, family, neighbors, strangers and patients. This is a compelling read for everyone and could serve as the core curriculum in every household of ghettos amazing and little whether they are located in not good neighborhoods or in the richest skylines of our cities.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Living and Dying in Brick City: Stories from the Front Lines of an Inner-City E.R. review [Book]  2018-5-12 18:0

    As a fellow physician, I appreciate the much required commentary on where our healthcare system is lacking in resources and support. As a minority, I appreciate the social awareness this book brings to light. As a mother of a young Black boy, I am inspired by the story of this young boy with the odds versus him who with the love and help of mates and mentors, grew into a strong, confident Black man who changed his community! It gives me hope that maybe I can have that type of influence or impact on the younger generation too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Living and Dying in Brick City: Stories from the Front Lines of an Inner-City E.R. review [Book]  2018-5-12 18:0

    I just finished listening to this book. It discusses the experiences of Dr. Davis growing up and working in the town of Newark, The experiences that he discusses having had working in the emergency rooms of some of Newark's hospitals are rich and sometimes explicit. He has a method of blending storytelling and facts that held my attention. While I learned so much about him I also learned a lot about a lot of locations of the health field and how to obtain help. I look forward to reading/listening to more of his work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Living and Dying in Brick City: Stories from the Front Lines of an Inner-City E.R. review [Book]  2018-5-12 18:0

    I agree whole-heartedly that its necessary to care and to allow people know you care. Dr. Davis speaks the method he lives ... all the way. I have recommended this book to my daughter who lives her life in a related way. I hope a lot of people read this inspiring book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PHP: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To PHP (PHP, PHP Programming, PHP5, PHP Web Services) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    This book was a bit of a "reintroduction" to PHP. I have used PHP in the distant past but have been using somewhat more recently. The explanations were carefully written and the code example(s) were well crafted. I would say that some primary knowledge of HTML is certainly needed and that one should know the basics of how a page is processed on a web server. Once you read this easy "Quick Begin Guide" you are well equipped to delve into PHP and its' extensive preprocessing capabilities. My sincere thanks to the authors!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PHP: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To PHP (PHP, PHP Programming, PHP5, PHP Web Services) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    I guess this was a satisfactory beginners tutorial but it didn't go much beyond that and the PHP code examples given in steps in the book differed from the completed code in the Appendix. I was a small disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PHP: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To PHP (PHP, PHP Programming, PHP5, PHP Web Services) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    Nice book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PHP: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To PHP (PHP, PHP Programming, PHP5, PHP Web Services) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    It's too short.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PHP: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To PHP (PHP, PHP Programming, PHP5, PHP Web Services) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    In today's society, it's hard for most people to imagine life without private computers and the Internet. Public access to the Internet may be responsible for more changes in the method we carry out our day-to-day lives than any other happening in history. Today, businesses without www services are rarities, as are people in the free globe that don't spend at least part of their day using the Internet for one purpose or another.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PHP: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To PHP (PHP, PHP Programming, PHP5, PHP Web Services) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    I was referred by a mate to check this book out for support with creating contact forms.Upon reading I realized I was getting so much more...Plenty of information on scripting/programming fundamentalswith plenty of code supplied. I really liked the copy and paste options. I will refer to this book often!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PHP: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To PHP (PHP, PHP Programming, PHP5, PHP Web Services) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    This is a very interesting book for Beginners who'd like to explore what-the-heck PHO is and how it might apply to you. I learned that it is all about Web development, esp. In the zone of blogs! Since I went in knowing absolutely nothing, not even what the acronym stands for, I am very impressed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PHP: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To PHP (PHP, PHP Programming, PHP5, PHP Web Services) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    I have a CIS degree and PHP is a very sought after skill in my field. I literally had one course that taught PHP so I've been looking to brush up on this skill. I found this book to be easy to under and everything was very well explained. This is a really amazing tutorial for beginners.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PHP: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To PHP (PHP, PHP Programming, PHP5, PHP Web Services) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    I used to work with PHP and CSS a small bit with my WordPress pages but never got any formal training for it. This was a amazing refresher for the PHP syntax and some of the other things I forgot to do (like embedding PHP). This will definitely come in use as a handy reference tutorial when I need it as I jump back into PHP. Recommended for anybody wanting to obtain a fast grasp on PHP fundamentals!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PHP: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To PHP (PHP, PHP Programming, PHP5, PHP Web Services) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    This is a amazing tutorial to teach the newcomer how to write code for a web site. I am a complete novice but this topic has intrigued me for a while and after reading this book, I have a much better grasp of the subject. Well written with lots of content. Well done!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    amazing at what it does, i have high hopes for the future, i hooe they intigrate the hero sheets thiugh through chrome isnt much of a problem, current gaming li ation has amazing wireless connection but offline access would be [email protected]#$%

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    would love to rate it higher, but as previously mentioned no method to edit or make characters yet. Secondly not sure if special to me but all of the books that i do have bought i cannot download. It will flash the download bar for a split second then it disappears and just says downloading. If i leave it and come back to it in 5 mins, 10 mins, even an hour later it will either still say downloading. Or it will restart back to download.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    Won't allow me buy anything, because I'm not in the US. What is this, 2005? This is their own IP, but they still limit sales by location. Terrible, not good business model. This is exactly why people pirate materials!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    As a beta, it functions as described. It's a digital reader, and a amazing tool to have on the go if, like me, you're a DM or player who wants to brush up on rules or campaign settings. It is NOT an app-version of the full website. Here's my reasons for an average star-rating: 1. Some of the in-text links are not formatted correctly, and lead nowhere. This appears to auto-report when it happens though. 2. This application has no option of deleting individual downloads to free storage space.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    Halfway there! I am having an problem I've been reporting for about a month now. When I click a green link in the text to look at a monster/item/etc. the application crashes 9/10 times. fixing that is 4 stars. The fifth star would be Hero Sheets.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    Would be 5 starts except there is no method to work with your characters in this app. A huge reason for this website is to manage your characters, yet you can't even see them with this app. I will just use the internet website from my phone rather than use this app. Amazing application for information, that you need to pay for.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    I dn't knw wht's going on wth the dvlpmnt of ths app. A rcnt modernize brought the ablty to actlly read yr dwnlded books, and to nvgte within them. The current updte, though, has rvrted to utter uselessness. Prssng on the Primary Rules cvr img, for exmple, brings me to a page headed "Diseases". Thr's a sub-hdng for Sample Diseases, which prvdes 3 example diseases. Tht's the sum-total of evrythng accssble in the Primary Rules bk wthout usng the Find feature. Dec 21 update: no change, still broken.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    I can't view my characters which is the only reason I downloaded this app. Not to mention you have to physically download every single thing you view on the website instead of just being able to view it like you can in the site. What's the point of this app? It does literally nothing but take up space.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    I like this application and it's beautiful useful, but some of the monsters for looking up info on, like the Dracolich or the Young Red Shadow Dragon, makes the app crash. Not sure how a lot of other creatures this application does that crash result to but, I do hope this issue is fixed soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    Major Functionality Missing. This application doesn't present your hero sheets or campaigns. It only shows you the content of the books you've purchased through the site.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    Will not and is not able to download the primary rules, spent half the day attempting ... It keeps stopping, halting and cutting off it's own download. The internet connection is not the issue in this case. Plus I have most the hard cover books & have to pay basically full price, again for books i have to use with an app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    It would be nice if you could view the characters you made on their website, but i do appreciate having an easily indexed copy of the books I've purchased on my phone. It's amazing for fast reference to the books, but that's about it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    will create 5 stars when I can use this application to shop my hero sheets. I'm on a note 9 and all I obtain is a library of books, doesnt support to have said library when I have to run your www service and discord and this application to manage my character. please do somethi g about this

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    Really like the accessibility of this , but there is NO method to view characters created. you have to use the Actual Www service base for that..so what's the reasoning behind this application ?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    Most necessary feature not included. Hero builder and management are not accessible on the app. Defeating the purpose of mobility. Should consider two apps. One application for info tooltips and second for hero management.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    Since a latest modernize it restarts my phone on login. Honor 7. Tried uninstalling and reinstalling, does not help.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    this is beautiful bad. forcing download of content that should be available online. no hero access. what a waste of data.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    POS. Cannot login, buffers for eternity. completely useless since I cannot access any of my hero or campaign information since it's locked behind a broken login screen.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    Pricing is total garbage. I'll wait until I don't have to buy all the books I've already purchased again for full price so I can watch ads in the content.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    I like the idea of it ,but a lot of the time it just doesn't load. I also don't like that I have to buy the core books. When I already own them just to use them in the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    would be a 4 or 5 if u could manage or even access your characters/campaigns. If I need a computer for my hero then I would just use begin the content on the computer as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    Quite a few bugs on an incomplete app. I obtain where they're going, but they are quite a ways from it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    stop the greed and allow us activate our hard copies of the books we purchased (not chesp might I add) on DnD beyond... thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    I do use the application as a reference for looking up spells and stuff on the fly. However it would be very neat if the www service and application were interlinked for hero creation and usage.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    Bookmarks don't always work, and like a lot of others have said: needs hero creator and hero sheet download. But unbelievable otherwise

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    solid method to obtain dnd content. I do hope that they bring in the hero sheets and maybe even a play environment like roll 20 and fantasy grounds. love the ease of use and cross referencing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    Starts getting useful now. When hero management becomes available it's a definite 5/5

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    Worthless without access to your characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    No option to use physical books you own on this app, it does not work as a amazing source of info without digital purchases.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    Can't even view your hero sheet

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    it was amazing but one of the main features for me is the hero builder but it isnt there or i just cant search it so please add this in.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    amazing app, but mabye you could add the hero creator in the application so I dont have to switch from the application to the www service constantly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    no hero sheet. what's the point?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    cant download the primary y wish to view my hero like I could on the previous ver of this application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    Uhh, where is the hero creator. Eee like where did it go. I thought I remember it being here, as the main purpose for the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    Not poor if you're looking to reference books. But you can't access your characters or campaigns from. It.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    cant purchase books from canada... cant work with charactor sheets either.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    doesn't let you to view D&D beyond hero sheets you created on the web

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    cant do anything because i live in canada, cant even buy the books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    everything qorks perfectly juat waiting in thr hero creater/viewer

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Convert review [App]  2019-2-5 13:18

    does not convert to Schrute bucks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculator E Plus - Basic Calculator with history review [App]  2018-7-31 21:10

    Amazing app.. I loved it.. Hold it up. 👍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    E.D.M Electro House Dj Loops review [App]  2019-3-8 13:36

    best application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    E.D.M Electro House Dj Loops review [App]  2019-3-8 13:36

    nys

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    E.D.M Electro House Dj Loops review [App]  2019-3-8 13:36

    nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    E.D.M Electro House Dj Loops review [App]  2019-3-8 13:36

    wow so amazing for me

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    E.D.M Electro House Dj Loops review [App]  2019-3-8 13:36

    i love this app......

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    E.D.M Electro House Dj Loops review [App]  2019-3-8 13:36

    geras

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    E.D.M Electro House Dj Loops review [App]  2019-3-8 13:36

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    E.D.M Electro House Dj Loops review [App]  2019-3-8 13:36

    😯😯😯😯😯😯😯😯😯😯Wooow awesome ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❣️❣️❣️❣️❣️

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    E.D.M Electro House Dj Loops review [App]  2019-3-8 13:36

    on learning more about the app i hope it remains 5 *,s .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    E.D.M Electro House Dj Loops review [App]  2019-3-8 13:36

    amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    E.D.M Electro House Dj Loops review [App]  2019-3-8 13:36

    there is no sound mixer or extra melody samples but amazing work it just needs a primary editor and make your own sounds in which i mean test to create it a dubstep garage band.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    E.D.M Electro House Dj Loops review [App]  2019-3-8 13:36

    I love it. You can make the same EDM beats and sounds as any pro.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    E.D.M Electro House Dj Loops review [App]  2019-3-8 13:36

    Not what i wanted but somehow i fell in love with it records anything on bluetooth works amazing with my soundbar recorded a fresh genre of dubstep callin it NerveTech

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    E.D.M Electro House Dj Loops review [App]  2019-3-8 13:36

    this is good. but this would be more amazing if there was name of each loop so it would be easier to understand. over all amazing loops and simple to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    E.D.M Electro House Dj Loops review [App]  2019-3-8 13:36

    Amazing but needs more check the PC ver of ejay that will create this application the best

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    E.D.M Electro House Dj Loops review [App]  2019-3-8 13:36

    Some beautiful cool unique effects sounds. Can also record.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    E.D.M Electro House Dj Loops review [App]  2019-3-8 13:36

    Hey Gys you mas Download this application it's cool

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    E.D.M Electro House Dj Loops review [App]  2019-3-8 13:36

    please fix the delay that occurs when a loop i played it should be smooth

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    E.D.M Electro House Dj Loops review [App]  2019-3-8 13:36

    powerful! E.D.M DJ 365muzic DJ

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    E.D.M Electro House Dj Loops review [App]  2019-3-8 13:36

    realy i like this application and very onjay

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    E.D.M Electro House Dj Loops review [App]  2019-3-8 13:36

    I really like this application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    E.D.M Electro House Dj Loops review [App]  2019-3-8 13:36

    Super Oh !!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    E.D.M Electro House Dj Loops review [App]  2019-3-8 13:36

    Simple to learn dj

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    E.D.M Electro House Dj Loops review [App]  2019-3-8 13:36

    Thanks again

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    E.D.M Electro House Dj Loops review [App]  2019-3-8 13:36

    😀

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    E.D.M Electro House Dj Loops review [App]  2019-3-8 13:36

    Satisfied 😀

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    E.D.M Electro House Dj Loops review [App]  2019-3-8 13:36

    Perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    E.D.M Electro House Dj Loops review [App]  2019-3-8 13:36

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    E.D.M Electro House Dj Loops review [App]  2019-3-8 13:36

    Amazing

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter