Basics in icospotters.com/success/?pid=3044 Reviews & Opinions


Submit Basics in icospotters.com/success/?pid=3044 review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Israel - Island of Success: This book takes up the challenge of looking into the mechanism of Israel's success: Why is Israel a success? Is this success sustainable? What is Israel's probable future? review [Book]  2018-6-14 18:0

    Israel was introduced to me through education and through science and my questions always were: how? How such little country and such young country can have high-level of science and scientific education? How they did it? In such short time? I mean, from my European point of view, for everything you have time and tradition and lots of failures to achieve something amazing and to create a model of something which will work. But Israeli people did it almost overnight. And that was the main reason I took this book. To see how did they do it.I got most of the answers to my questions, together with the ways of how they achieve so a lot of things in other areas, not just science and education, but the economy, democracy, demographic, military...This book gives a very amazing explanation of principles Israel used to build itself in fascinating kind of country.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Israel - Island of Success: This book takes up the challenge of looking into the mechanism of Israel's success: Why is Israel a success? Is this success sustainable? What is Israel's probable future? review [Book]  2018-6-14 18:0

    Authors Noga Kainan and Adam Reuter invite you to join them on a journey to explore the true reality of Israel. This well written and researched book will be a true eye opener not only for the general public, but perhaps for Israelis themselves.An excerpt from the introduction explains a portion of what this book is all about: “In a lot of ways, Israel is an island, and its residents live in this sense. Although geographically it is not, in practice, for years, it has been isolated from its hostile environment and lives as a “state surrounded by enemies.” It is an island of stability, an island of sanity, the only Western democracy in the Middle East, whose economic, social, and cultural power separates it from its neighbors and locations it among the world’s most successful countries.”While some people may have problems with the Jews and Israel in general, they have no issue reaping the benefits of the medical, technological and scientific advances they have achieved to create this globe a better put to live in. Just a thought.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Israel - Island of Success: This book takes up the challenge of looking into the mechanism of Israel's success: Why is Israel a success? Is this success sustainable? What is Israel's probable future? review [Book]  2018-6-14 18:0

    I have always wondered how Israel, as such a little and officially young country, has managed to build itself up from almost nothing to what it is today. Business, science and economy are simply thriving there and this book will lay out in front of you exactly why! Everything is presented clearly and fluently without a lot of mambo-jumbo. A amazing read!

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Basics in icospotters.com/success/?pid=3044 or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Basics in icospotters.com/success/?pid=3044 video reviews and related movies:


    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Israel - Island of Success: This book takes up the challenge of looking into the mechanism of Israel's success: Why is Israel a success? Is this success sustainable? What is Israel's probable future? review [Book]  2018-6-14 18:0

    Unbelievable book that shows the creativity of pepole and the resilience of a nation. Well written and compelling. Amazing job. I reccomend. five stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Israel - Island of Success: This book takes up the challenge of looking into the mechanism of Israel's success: Why is Israel a success? Is this success sustainable? What is Israel's probable future? review [Book]  2018-6-14 18:0

    This is an intriguing book about Israel and how Israel has managed to succeed despite difficulties and setbacks. Of course, this book is written form a pro-Israel perspective so it ignores the skeletons in Israel's closet, such as the brutal murder of Palestinian civilians (children included) and British and American soldiers by the immigrants who came to Palestine in the 1940s and 1950s to found the nation of Israel. It was actually really difficult for me to read this book considering the current state of affairs in Israel and Gaza. But, I digress. I did my best to read this book with an begin mind and a neutral opinion. The authors give their opinion as to how and why Israel has managed to succeed and thrive thus far versus all the odds. According to the authors Israel's success comes down to the optimism of its people. I think that's a small naive. I'm sure the stubborn optimism of Israelis is partly responsible for Israel's continued growth and success, but let's be honest here, foreign aide had a lot to do with Israel getting to where it is now and continues to have a lot to do with keeping Israel on its path toward future greatness.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Israel - Island of Success: This book takes up the challenge of looking into the mechanism of Israel's success: Why is Israel a success? Is this success sustainable? What is Israel's probable future? review [Book]  2018-6-14 18:0

    In Israel – Island of Success, the author duo explores the reasons why Israel is a successful, booming economy, and all that in a relatively short period of time. If you’ve ever wondered how that is even possible, then this book can certainly begin your r me, I enjoyed most of the book, but some parts went over my head – I’m not very well-versed in economics, or the military situation, and I sometimes struggled to understand all those parts, and they didn’t quite interest me as much as the rest of the book either. I much preferred the parts that spoke about business and science.I also thought the title was quite clever: although Israel isn’t an island as such, it is an island in the sense that it stands alone, as an special country in the Middle East. I received a free copy in exchange for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Israel - Island of Success: This book takes up the challenge of looking into the mechanism of Israel's success: Why is Israel a success? Is this success sustainable? What is Israel's probable future? review [Book]  2018-6-14 18:0

    I got so much more from this book than I taught I would. I was kind of curious about the topic when I started reading it and as I went thru the pages I got more and more interested. I was not fully aware how huge of a phenomenon Israel is and how surprisingly successful it is, especially considering its geographical zone and constant battles in its surroundings. Despite all the troubles they thrive in so a lot of areas: recycling, education, innovation, economy ect. It was a very useful read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Israel - Island of Success: This book takes up the challenge of looking into the mechanism of Israel's success: Why is Israel a success? Is this success sustainable? What is Israel's probable future? review [Book]  2018-6-14 18:0

    The book will take you through a journey of Israel's past, show and future, through first-hand exciting stories from the past, facts about the present, and an understanding of the future. It was an simple read and very interesting,I would recommend it to anyone who wants to understand what's event in Israel today and what Israel's values are. Israel's values shaped Israel past, show and will shape its future- this is a revelation that is worthwhile and necessary to spread worldwide.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Israel - Island of Success: This book takes up the challenge of looking into the mechanism of Israel's success: Why is Israel a success? Is this success sustainable? What is Israel's probable future? review [Book]  2018-6-14 18:0

    This book gave me so much more than just a straight look at facts or a one-sided story, it presents a diverse look on Israel. After reading the book in full, I believe that I have a better understanding of Israel as a society, and a country, can feel through the book some of the various motives that are very dominant in the Israeli society, such as- the memory of the Holocaust, the IDF, and the Israeli Chutzpa. Private stories throughout the book prove how dominant the Israeli identity is in its greatest stories of success and in its biggest fears. This book gives an overview of Israel: the implements of the Jews having 2,000 years in the diaspora (positive and negative implements), the Holocaust, Israel's establishment, and a constant reminder that Israel is still in its first steps as a new-born country. But, the book does not only give an overview. The book also takes a deep dive into facts and figures of astonishing findings and is book could have been called "Israel for beginners", but it could have also been called "Advanced: Israel". It has the best of both worlds, and I would recommend it to anyone who wants to understand Israel, at any level.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Israel - Island of Success: This book takes up the challenge of looking into the mechanism of Israel's success: Why is Israel a success? Is this success sustainable? What is Israel's probable future? review [Book]  2018-6-14 18:0

    Who would have thought Israel was such a booming country?? This book explains it all. It is thoughtful and well written, and I really learned a lot! The author does a amazing job grabbing your attention and keeping it throughout the entire book. It was a amazing read, and I really enjoyed learning more about Israel!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Journeys To Success: 31 International Authors Share Their Captivating Stories of Failure and Success. Based on the Success Principles of Napoleon Hill review [Book]  2017-10-22 18:2

    I was given an advance copy of this book by the publisher amazing book, a huge support in my endeavors. Tremendous exercises that bring clarity to the process of success! Feel like I can attack anything right now!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Journeys To Success: 31 International Authors Share Their Captivating Stories of Failure and Success. Based on the Success Principles of Napoleon Hill review [Book]  2017-10-22 18:2

    I was given an advance copy of this book by the publisher... amazing book, the authors' stories are motivating and inspiring. They present what anyone can do if with grit and determination to succeed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Journeys To Success: 31 International Authors Share Their Captivating Stories of Failure and Success. Based on the Success Principles of Napoleon Hill review [Book]  2017-10-22 18:2

    The first story I read (chapter13) was unbelievable and it looks as if the remaining stories are amazing and inspiring life lessons as well

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Journeys To Success: 31 International Authors Share Their Captivating Stories of Failure and Success. Based on the Success Principles of Napoleon Hill review [Book]  2017-10-22 18:2

    I was given an advance copy of this book by the publisher. This is a must read. Amazing motivation for me as I walk out my success story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Journeys To Success: 31 International Authors Share Their Captivating Stories of Failure and Success. Based on the Success Principles of Napoleon Hill review [Book]  2017-10-22 18:2

    I was given an advance copy of this book by the publisher.....it’s a amazing book with keys to better understand the process of success.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Journeys To Success: 31 International Authors Share Their Captivating Stories of Failure and Success. Based on the Success Principles of Napoleon Hill review [Book]  2017-10-22 18:2

    I was given an advance copy of this book by the publisher and the success stories create winning believable! A definite MUST read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Journeys To Success: 31 International Authors Share Their Captivating Stories of Failure and Success. Based on the Success Principles of Napoleon Hill review [Book]  2017-10-22 18:2

    What an awesome series! I look forward to reading this edition and sharing it with family and friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Journeys To Success: 31 International Authors Share Their Captivating Stories of Failure and Success. Based on the Success Principles of Napoleon Hill review [Book]  2017-10-22 18:2

    I was given an advance copy of the book by the publisher. Amazing book and very inspiring!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Journeys To Success: 31 International Authors Share Their Captivating Stories of Failure and Success. Based on the Success Principles of Napoleon Hill review [Book]  2017-10-22 18:2

    This is a amazing read, very inspiring.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Journeys To Success: 31 International Authors Share Their Captivating Stories of Failure and Success. Based on the Success Principles of Napoleon Hill review [Book]  2017-10-22 18:2

    I received an advanced copy of this book. This book is very motivational and inspiring.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secrets of Success : Daily Success Tips review [App]  2019-6-17 13:36

    The first time I began reading this I felt a mind setting change in my life, spiritually and emotionally and started looking at my lifestyle different. It support me to understand the importance of being able to talk, work, and love me, like others better also helps me to take of me and my family better. I really have fun reading Secrets to Success. Thank You.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secrets of Success : Daily Success Tips review [App]  2019-6-17 13:36

    Although there is some amazing information and the interface is looking amazing but there is some very Questionable information in this App, including attacking other religions and promoting a religion in a forceful way. I will rate higher if you remove that kind of informations.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secrets of Success : Daily Success Tips review [App]  2019-6-17 13:36

    A bit of droning on and on; should be option to save notification quote.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secrets of Success : Daily Success Tips review [App]  2019-6-17 13:36

    I love this Application it's inspirational and motivating you will have fun having it I promise.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secrets of Success : Daily Success Tips review [App]  2019-6-17 13:36

    i like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secrets of Success : Daily Success Tips review [App]  2019-6-17 13:36

    very amazing advise

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secrets of Success : Daily Success Tips review [App]  2019-6-17 13:36

    Endless flow of highly useful information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secrets of Success : Daily Success Tips review [App]  2019-6-17 13:36

    nice application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secrets of Success : Daily Success Tips review [App]  2019-6-17 13:36

    Amazing application need to add a share option on the everyday quotes

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secrets of Success : Daily Success Tips review [App]  2019-6-17 13:36

    😍😍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secrets of Success : Daily Success Tips review [App]  2019-6-17 13:36

    it is a quite useful app. thank you very much

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secrets of Success : Daily Success Tips review [App]  2019-6-17 13:36

    best book for reading

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secrets of Success : Daily Success Tips review [App]  2019-6-17 13:36

    It z a amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secrets of Success : Daily Success Tips review [App]  2019-6-17 13:36

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secrets of Success : Daily Success Tips review [App]  2019-6-17 13:36

    very amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secrets of Success : Daily Success Tips review [App]  2019-6-17 13:36

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secrets of Success : Daily Success Tips review [App]  2019-6-17 13:36

    Awesomeness

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secrets of Success : Daily Success Tips review [App]  2019-6-17 13:36

    vey nice but method cant i fhare it to my mates as a blindman

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goal Setting: 12 step guide to achieving goals and realizing real success (Business Success, Successful Habits, Goal Setting) review [Book]  2017-10-21 18:2

    Amazing book to have fun life and obtain the best out of it by showing how goals can change the method you live. Setting reasonable goals and working on Tom's techniques to achieve them is what you search in this book. The book will support you to create goals which in turn will support you to reboot your life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What Got You Here Won't Get You There: How Successful People Become Even More Successful review [Book]  2018-3-10 18:0

    I suppose it's my own fault for not researching this book more carefully. Based on the title, I thought it would be about how the habits or activities that lead to success in lower levels of a person's career might become less necessary or even limiting later on in their career, and how to deal with that. Like how a manager needs to act differently from an individual contributor, or how a middle manager needs to act differently from a line manager. That's not what this book is about. This book is about how talented people who are arrogant jerks can become nicer in order to progress in their careers. That's useful if it's what you're looking for, but it's not what I was hoping to a corollary, I also felt the author perceived the globe with a "cop's fallacy". Police officers sometimes assume everyone in a certain neighborhood or of a certain demographic is scum, because they are only called in to deal with crime, so most people they deal with in that neighborhood or demographic are criminals. Much in the same way, Goldsmith seems to believe that all successful people are arrogant and overconfident, when the truth is more likely that successful people who are not hugely arrogant do not lead their employers to hire a consultant like Goldsmith to fix their behavioral issues, so he doesn't interact with them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What Got You Here Won't Get You There: How Successful People Become Even More Successful review [Book]  2018-3-10 18:0

    A good, fast read that hits the high points of the original book. A couple fast notes:1. IT'S A COMIC BOOK/GRAPHIC NOVEL. Sorry for the caps, but a lot of the reviews seems shocked that it's an abridged comic/graphic novel format of the book. It's a comic. More pictures than words. A comic. That makes it a super fast read, and beautiful fun. The description says it's an 80-page comic. This should come as no surprise!2. There are some annoying editing/continuity issues in the book. There seem to be some issues with keeping numbering consistent with transactional flaws 5-10, and some of the other text seems to have proofing errors that shouldn't be too hard to catch in such a short work. Ultimately, this is not a condemnation of the book, but the sloppiness of the editing and proofreading process is disappointing, especially if one of the goals here is to create graphic novel format more widely accepted and not just for others have noted, after reading this condensed overview, I will almost certainly be buying the original to obtain the full picture and context of the "20 flaws". If the notice resonates with you, you will wish to look at the unabridged original as well. If this fast read doesn't float your boat or ring your bell, it's probably and hour or less of your time, and there are some useful bits in here even if you're not a fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What Got You Here Won't Get You There: How Successful People Become Even More Successful review [Book]  2018-3-10 18:0

    This book was recommended to me by my career coach latest year. I only got time to read it now. First of all, by mistake I ordered the comics ver and was a small bit disappointed when I opened it. I do not even read comic books!With that being said, I am quite satisfied I read the comics and not full blown book, because I might have not finished the e hints are amazing and straight forward. They follow common sense, and for the same reason the couple of comics pages per hint was more than e book is an eye opener to the obvious behaviours that are being neglected in our day to day life. I do pay more attention to how I interact with co-workers after reading it, and really believe that if followed and implemented, the rules can turn anyone into a better ver of themselves (not only at work but also outside of the office).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What Got You Here Won't Get You There: How Successful People Become Even More Successful review [Book]  2018-3-10 18:0

    Every so often you come across a book that, more than simply offering fresh and new insights, puts a stake deep into the ground of your psyche. The kind where you can look back years later and see your life falling into two periods: the time before you read that book, and everything that’s happened since. Covey’s 7 Habits was one of those; so was Blanchard & Johnson’s One Min Manager. And so is evidence of how rich this book is: the title alone could change your career, even your life. Seriously. I know it’s only eight words, but talk about eight words freighted with platinum insight! Because it’s so simple to grind on, laboring under the assumption (mistaken) that what got you to where you are WILL obtain you to where you wish to go. As Marshall demonstrates, that’s often not the case, not even remotely. (The Navy SEALs have a motto: “The only simple day was yesterday.” And another: “You have to earn your Trident every day.” Both have Marshall written all over them.)If 5 percent of today’s leaders absorbed and practiced what Marshall has to say, for example, about “apologizing,” the globe would be in an enormously better place. Or, “listening.” Two easy concepts, and both lie fallow, 99.99% UNpracticed in the globe at large.And that’s only two more words. We’re up to ten now. It’s worth it to obtain the book and read all the other words, too. This man has a *lot* to say, and every paragraph is golden. As a bonus, he is often hilarious. There is no chapter entitled “Laughing” but as you read, you’ll search it’s in there, too. Call it a hidden chapter. Have fun -- and have fun going to wherever it is you wish to get!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What Got You Here Won't Get You There: How Successful People Become Even More Successful review [Book]  2018-3-10 18:0

    The title of this book seems misleading. Most of the audience this book is marketed to are early-to-mid-career specialists who are seeking tip on breaking into the C-suite. This book is actually aimed at people who are already at the height of their careers and is a study of how they can reinvent themselves to ensure the continued success of their companies.A more accurate title would have been: What Got You Here Won't Obtain You There: Why the kind of thinking that is needed to become a CEO is various than the kind of thinking that is needed to be a successful CEO.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What Got You Here Won't Get You There: How Successful People Become Even More Successful review [Book]  2018-3-10 18:0

    I really enjoyed this book. It was a beautiful fast read with lots of interesting stories to punch home the lesson. This book was suggested to me as a fresh manager and while I got a lot of helpful info out of it, I think it is structured for someone who has been in the role for a while and wants to improve themselves and relations with their current team. Having been a manager before I was able to identify some of my locations for improvement based on past experience. I will definitely re-read this periodically to reassess myself and identify locations steps for improvement.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What Got You Here Won't Get You There: How Successful People Become Even More Successful review [Book]  2018-3-10 18:0

    This is one of my all time favorite books. Marshall Goldsmith drives home the point that what got you to the put where you are today in your career won’t obtain you to the next level. I couldn’t agree more. I’m often brought in to coach people who search that they’re unable to move their careers forward. A lot of are confused by this because they’ve been promoted based on their current skill levels. Goldsmith’s tip is not only spot on, it’s also pragmatic.I’m often asked what my favorite book is and this one always comes to mind. Give it a read and see for yourself.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What Got You Here Won't Get You There: How Successful People Become Even More Successful review [Book]  2018-3-10 18:0

    This book wreaks of an inexperienced theorist who has never had the true life opportunity to climb up the ranks. Basically he just played Monday morning quarterback and judged the actions and missteps of his clientele, thus assuming, that's how the globe works. That's the issue with academics..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What Got You Here Won't Get You There: How Successful People Become Even More Successful review [Book]  2018-3-10 18:0

    Most business books are 95% obvious subjects and the 5% you take away from the book is the true value here. This was 100% obvious nonsense and really did not apply specifically to growing businesses. Be nice, dont assume things, listen etc. Did not support me in my find for growing into my fresh phase of business size.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What Got You Here Won't Get You There: How Successful People Become Even More Successful review [Book]  2018-3-10 18:0

     When I first bought this book several years ago, I started reading it, enjoyed it, place it down a small more than half-way through - and then life got in the way.Having picked it up recently for a thorough re-read (and being in a very various put in my career, business, and life!) I can tell you that this book is a profound piece of r successful people who can't see their own obstacles (ie ALL of us!), this video review will present you exactly WHY Marshall's book deserves a put in YOUR executive library and why you'll dog-ear, post-it-note, and tag it up like a madman like I did.-- David Newman, author of Do It! Marketing: 77 Instant-Action Ideas to Boost Sales, Maximize Profits, and Crush Your Tournament

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hand Embroidery Basics: Learn How to Hand Embroidery Basic Stitches and Techniques review [Book]  2018-2-6 18:2

    This book is a huge disappointment! The pictures to illustrate the stitches are in fuzzy black and white and you cannot distinguish the stitches at all. My copier at home works clearer pictures. I am so discouraged by the images in this book. For the price you pay and the limited number of pages, it is not worth it. You might as well obtain a xerox copy of some of the stitches from other sources that are clear and colored. Sorry but this book goes to the garbage! Cover is very deceiving but contents are full of blurry pictures, you can hardly learn anything. I don't usually write negative reviews, but this book tops it all! I want I can have my cash back!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hand Embroidery Basics: Learn How to Hand Embroidery Basic Stitches and Techniques review [Book]  2018-2-6 18:2

    Amazing for learning the basics.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hand Embroidery Basics: Learn How to Hand Embroidery Basic Stitches and Techniques review [Book]  2018-2-6 18:2

    Hand embroidery is one of the underrated hobbies that must be revived. When I looked at the photos of the projects in this book, I felt a tinge of guilt for not developing this craft earlier. It’s a amazing thing to see that this book carries with it very precise instructions that can be learned by anyone. The materials for embroidery are still available in a lot of craft stores. With enough time and these clear steps, I can begin reviving this hobby again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hand Embroidery Basics: Learn How to Hand Embroidery Basic Stitches and Techniques review [Book]  2018-2-6 18:2

    Embroidery is always been my passion. Knowing about this book really created me satisfied because I can learn various kinds and types of designs which I could greatly use for my embroideries. I am so thankful that this book was published because I can finally have some basis with my work. The subjects and discussions are all amazing and simple o understand, designs were amazing as well and simple to follow.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hand Embroidery Basics: Learn How to Hand Embroidery Basic Stitches and Techniques review [Book]  2018-2-6 18:2

    Embroidery is easy, relaxing, and one of the least expensive hobbies you can take up. This is a deceptively easy craft. Embroidery has been used through the ages to embellish and beautify garments, religious vestments, and home décor items. This book is all about the primary stitches used for hand embroidery. If you have ever browsed through an embroidery book, especially the vintage variety, it can be a small overwhelming when trying to create sense of the various types of stitches the patterns might require. Some of the stitches may seem too challenging or perhaps laborious, but fear not, hand embroidery stitches are fun, and with practice, can become quite easy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hand Embroidery Basics: Learn How to Hand Embroidery Basic Stitches and Techniques review [Book]  2018-2-6 18:2

    Love it!,

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hand Embroidery Basics: Learn How to Hand Embroidery Basic Stitches and Techniques review [Book]  2018-2-6 18:2

    I think this a very helpful and detailed book about an ancient technique which is Hand Embodiery. I like that it has a lot of illustrations, which some books lack. It teaches which equipment and types of fibers should be used and it shares some nice primary Hand Embodiery stitches and techniques. It also speaks about cross stitch basics, all with illustrations. There are also examples of various Embodiery styles, inluding Traditional Mexican Emodiery, which I search very interesting and beautiful. Interesting book from which one can learn a lot about basics of Hand Embodiery.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hand Embroidery Basics: Learn How to Hand Embroidery Basic Stitches and Techniques review [Book]  2018-2-6 18:2

    An insult to Amazon customers that write accurate reviews and rely on such reviews after opening the book and sewers or wanna be sewers. Total waste of time and money. The reviews of 5 stars are misplaced and concerned if the reviewers opened the book. Overpriced. This book is not worth any price. Photographs are blurry and not good quality. The pages would fail as a handout for an in-person class and an embarrassment for the instructor. If I can gain some knowledge from a sewing book I will hold it. This is the first time I have seen glowing reviews that appear to be place in by people that either did not begin the book or have no is book will be returned.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hand Embroidery Basics: Learn How to Hand Embroidery Basic Stitches and Techniques review [Book]  2018-2-6 18:2

    I have done all these forms of embroidery. If I had had this book it would have been easier. I love embroidery. I feel that it connects me to the women throughout history But I'm lucky I create these pieces for fun They had to do it for their homes. The author used easy step by step explanations of each stitch. Her pictures are very helpful too I would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting to learn this

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hand Embroidery Basics: Learn How to Hand Embroidery Basic Stitches and Techniques review [Book]  2018-2-6 18:2

    A amazing introduction to beginners wanting to learn more about hand stitching and hand embroidery. These hand embroidery books for beginners cover primary techniques, all the stitches techniques are explained in amazing detail using step-by-step instructions, a Clear images stitch directions for beginners. I enjoyed reading this and I learned some fresh stitches thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Suited For Success: 25 Inspirational Stories on Getting Prepared for Your Journey to Success review [Book]  2018-6-20 18:0

    Loved all the strong and honest stories!!!Awesome men sharing their TRUTH!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fast Track Your Success: Unlock Your Inner Potential, Level-Up Your Mental Game, Learn Effective Tools of High Achievers and Lead a Life of Success, Fulfillment & Happiness review [Book]  2018-1-19 18:1

    An awesome and engaging read with amazing examples to place across the point. I was intrigued to learn the location of activities one should strive for. Surprised to know few less heard ways, successful people use to continuously to control their mind to become unstoppable. Couldn’t hold it down until I finished this. Method to go...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fast Track Your Success: Unlock Your Inner Potential, Level-Up Your Mental Game, Learn Effective Tools of High Achievers and Lead a Life of Success, Fulfillment & Happiness review [Book]  2018-1-19 18:1

    This book will be a amazing tool for the reader who would like to achieve success in life by making use of his/her inner potential. In the first chapter the reader will learn how to reduce every day stress and from there on the book is about how you should change your inner beliefs to achieve your full potential which will lead to the achievement of success. Well written and researched. Recommended

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fast Track Your Success: Unlock Your Inner Potential, Level-Up Your Mental Game, Learn Effective Tools of High Achievers and Lead a Life of Success, Fulfillment & Happiness review [Book]  2018-1-19 18:1

    What's the fun thing about​ getting such success that doesn’t create you happy? Found this book touching this point squarely and it didn’t stop there. Liked the ways it explained the ways to lead a successful and ‘happy’ life. I am so excited to begin implementing the mindset changes and the tools of high achievers stated in this book. Sort of toolbox, I was looking for...great read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fast Track Your Success: Unlock Your Inner Potential, Level-Up Your Mental Game, Learn Effective Tools of High Achievers and Lead a Life of Success, Fulfillment & Happiness review [Book]  2018-1-19 18:1

    I picked up this book with a high degree of skepticism. " I don't read self support books" was what my internal voice told me. However, I decided to commit! To reading one. This book managed to tap to the inner well of energy within me and it got me more motivated than I have been in years. I really enjoyed this book, a fast but energizing read. If you're in a funk and wish to turn the dial, this will do it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fast Track Your Success: Unlock Your Inner Potential, Level-Up Your Mental Game, Learn Effective Tools of High Achievers and Lead a Life of Success, Fulfillment & Happiness review [Book]  2018-1-19 18:1

    This book is full of wisdom. Anyone who wants to have fun life and who wants lasting plesure should read this book. The book is full of true examples of people who ''succeed'' but fail to give happiness to themselves because their goals in life are extrinsic instead of intrinsic.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fast Track Your Success: Unlock Your Inner Potential, Level-Up Your Mental Game, Learn Effective Tools of High Achievers and Lead a Life of Success, Fulfillment & Happiness review [Book]  2018-1-19 18:1

    This inspirational book will support readers break through such barriers as fear, stress, and anger and use them as a catalyst to reach full potential. It was amazing very informative and influential read . . . it expands the mind and body to do so much more .. Awesome.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fast Track Your Success: Unlock Your Inner Potential, Level-Up Your Mental Game, Learn Effective Tools of High Achievers and Lead a Life of Success, Fulfillment & Happiness review [Book]  2018-1-19 18:1

    I always wonder why some people seemingly succeed effortlessly, while the rest of us always are in inner struggles. Glad that I read the book, as it includes valuable hints on how successful people master their inner android game to succeed faster. Success with fulfilment is the real success – I loved this. This is the book that I will re-read for sure.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fast Track Your Success: Unlock Your Inner Potential, Level-Up Your Mental Game, Learn Effective Tools of High Achievers and Lead a Life of Success, Fulfillment & Happiness review [Book]  2018-1-19 18:1

    This book includes some amazing mental tactics to improve your chances of heavy action. I loved the easy principles to reprogram one’s mind and how one can control one’s mental state to achieve success. anyone sincere about success and happiness should consider reading this. Amazing read..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fast Track Your Success: Unlock Your Inner Potential, Level-Up Your Mental Game, Learn Effective Tools of High Achievers and Lead a Life of Success, Fulfillment & Happiness review [Book]  2018-1-19 18:1

    This book tells the surprising but effective ways on how one can master his inner state of emotions on a consistent basis. and that really is the basis for any actions. I am definitely going to implement few best strategies to begin mastering my android game this year. Will recommend this my mates as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fast Track Your Success: Unlock Your Inner Potential, Level-Up Your Mental Game, Learn Effective Tools of High Achievers and Lead a Life of Success, Fulfillment & Happiness review [Book]  2018-1-19 18:1

    I liked the quick pace of the book and continued to happily surprise myself with newer ideas captured in the book. If one is willing to implement, this book includes the important tools to master the success game. recommended tool.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Basic Instinct review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    Controversy aside, in regards both to Sharon Stone's quintessentially-provocative noirish femme fatale (talk about a queen bee or alpha female!) and the backlash that the movie portrayed lesbians as crazed psychos, Verhoeven both played a striking tribute to Sir Alfred Hitchcock, particularly San Francisco's based Vertigo and in use of the blonde bombshell, and simply continued his style of storytelling that had become his trademark in his pre-Hollywood, formative days in the Netherlands. Though it's not mentioned in the interviews of either star or director, the unbelievable vehicle chase brought to mind that 'other' vehicle chase Frisco Bay movie, 'Bullitt'. But given the remarkable landscape of the area, why not? One would be a fool not to push the stylistic envelope as far as the censors will allow. A movie that would have created The Master of Suspense proud, methinks, and one that he himself perhaps would have done, had Joe Eszterhas' very fun script been around, during, say, the time of 'Frenzy', when Hitchcock was at his cheekiest. A unbelievable date film too, by the way...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Remodel Success review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:2

    Even little tasks to spruce up your home can require planning in order to achieve the success you desire. Remodeling your home normally requires the support of professionals, and most people search themselves entering a realm they have never walked in before. Any miscommunication or mistake is bound to cost the homeowner more money, as well as a long-lasting memory of a poor experience. This is exactly what Monica D. Higgins is trying to prevent with her book “Remodel Success: Home Remodeling Done Right, On Time, and On Budget.”Right from the start, Ms. Higgins advises us to plan, and pay close attention to the little stuff. Homeowners need to know exactly what they want, right down to the types of materials, finish, and fancy adornments. Other chapters provide important definitions and aid with the interview process (general contractors, sub-contractors, etc.). Cash is a definite topic, and budgeting, bidding, and payment schedules are also given their fair share of time. Ms. Higgins also discusses what happens when a project is concluded, and what to do if you are not happy (both during or at the project’s end).Very helpful are the checklists. The author explains that little stuff missed in the planning scene can turn into overruns costing hundreds or thousands of dollars, or that clauses not included in the written contracts could cause miscommunications and lead to change orders and more overruns. Meetings with those who will participate in the project are not forgotten, and sample agendas are provided. In fact, every type of list and form that one could think of are part of this book.I have contracted to have one home built from scratch, and also had some remodeling done. While I got out relatively unscathed, I shudder to think what may have happened if the problems that arose could not have been worked out as amicably as they were. This book will definitely be on the top of my desk the next time I face a fresh build or a remodel. Five thanks to NetGalley and Schiffer Publishing for an advance copy of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Remodel Success review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:2

    The author, who I have known for years, kindly provided a review copy of the book for my consideration. My wife and I are developing a plan for a significant remodel of our home next e value in Remodel Success comes through honestly completing the planning exercises, carefully evaluating potential resources, and employing project management practices. The methods and guidance do not eliminate all challenges. Rather, these tools support you explore issues early when the issues are easier, cheaper, and quicker to resolve or remedy. Homeowners using these methods should bring their remodeling projects to a successful conclusion sooner, less expensively and with higher model Success draws upon the author’s career experience as a Construction Manager helping her clients effectively, efficiently complete remodeling projects through planning and employing project management. This is a book about decision making, planning, financing, contracting, communicating, and managing the process of remodeling a house. Her methods incorporate proven project management techniques that balance time, money, and objectives. And she contains planning tasks, checklists, helpful tips, and examples that cover a lot of of the decisions and choices that homeowners face during these projects.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Remodel Success review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:2

    Sure, most people can figure out how to bake a cake, but a recipe would be a lot better than multiple attempts, with trips to the store, wasted time, wasted cash and frustrations until you finally figured it out. Remodel Success is that recipe book for taking that plunge into home remodeling and not having to figure out the learning curve and trials from scratch. Since 8th grade I've heard my wood store teacher's voice in my head say, 'measure twice, chop once.' Monica says or alludes to this in her book by illuminating well thought out and experienced steps to consider as you set your plan. Experienced folks might wave off one or two as obvious, but no one will question the completeness and appropriateness for everyone. I was fortunate to keep an advance copy for review to learn from Ms. Higgins' True Estate and Remodeling experience. I recommend and will hold my recipe book for reference for any home projects.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Remodel Success review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:2

    Wow. Monica has itemized everything you need to consider in preparing for a substantial remodel. This is not a typical to-do guide. This is a very granular synopsis covering everything from early planning to signing off on final construction. It begins with critical questions you need to ask yourself in order to properly plan your remodel before you begin your project - saving you thousands of dollars in time and money. She also covers what to look for when hiring your contractor from group interviewing techniques to understanding insurance and bonding, typical pitfalls, and what to look for in your vendor contracts. If you plan to manage your remodel yourself, read this first. Once you do, you’ll know all the locations you need to hold on top of for a successful remodel - and you’ll probably wish to hire Monica to manage it for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Remodel Success review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:2

    I want “Remodel Success” had been published 20 years ago.I would have saved thousands of dollars and gut-wrenching stress on my first home remodel by using Monica D. Higgins’ special 3-part system for completing your project on time and on budget.I would have spent more time planning instead of doing, including:• Developing my priority list by answering the questions in Chapter 1, “Get Clear on What You Want.”• Identified my remodeling personality by taking the “Find Your Remodeling Personality” quiz.• Assembled a remodeling squad using her insights in Chapter 4, “Organizing Your Human Capital.”• Place together a realistic budget, including a cushion for cost overruns.• Most necessary of all, avoided the contractor-from-hell by reading Chapter 9, “Choosing a Contractor.” The contractor screening questions in this chapter alone are worth the price of the book.“Remodel Success” breaks technical jargon to down to bite size pieces that are simple to understand, demystifying jargon like “zoning” and “covenants”, and explaining the 3 various types of bids. Each chapter builds on the last, so the homeowner feels in control of the process from beginning to end. Instead of overreacting to change orders and unforeseen circumstances, you create informed decisions based on your priorities and your do I know? Because I used Monica D. Higgins’ system on my next remodel and couldn’t have been happier with the results. Follow the tip in this book, and your remodel will be a success too!Note: I received an advance review copy of the book, but I have purchased it also.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Remodel Success review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:2

    This is an awesome book for anyone considering remodeling their home. The author takes you through a step by step process before you actually contact a designer or contractor. Remodel Sucess you how to evaluate project, planning intelligent and taking into consideration the best avenue to take when making a decision before you start. If I had this book prior to my remodel, I could have saved a amazing deal of cash by obtaining bids, scrutinizing the actual bid and if it worked well for my budget. The author introduces terms like Change Orders. I had to learn the word the hard way. I am giving this book as bonuses to family and mates so that their remodeling process goes a lot smoother than mine and cost a lot less in time, effort and dollars.. I would definately recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Remodel Success review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:2

    After needing to remodel the whole house after a flood, we did not know where to start. I required a book to at least obtain me started and understand what steps to take and how to search the best deals. This was the excellent book. Everything was explained in language I could understand. Since reading this book, our rebuilding has been very successful. I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Remodel Success review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:2

    I love Remodel Success. I have seen so a lot of people go over budget or even worse, task are left uncompleted because home owners really don't know how to convey their vision clearly to contractors whilst having an understanding of exactly what's involved when making changes to ones home. Monica gives easy hints that I believe will support the homeowner & the contractor have a better working relationship while staying within the clients budget.I was given this book to review & I have happily reccomened it to others. Perfect resource !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Remodel Success review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:2

    I have only remodeled one little condo kitchen once. It was the hardest and most stressful project of my adult life. No kidding. As I'm getting ready to remodel a huge house kitchen, I am satisfied and relieved I ran into this book. I now feel more confident in my ability to complete the project right, on time, and on model Success is a very simple read filled with helpful tips, nicely organized. It's a must-read for anyone thinking of remodeling a full home or a unique room out there.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Remodel Success review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:2

    I'm a general contractor and I'll be recommending this book to my med with the info in this book, a homeowner will be able to avoid the a lot of pitfalls of remodeling and be able to go through the process smoothly and e construction process can be intimidating and complex. The contractor and homeowner should work as a squad to ensure is book will give the homeowner the tools important to choose the right contractor and to be a valuable squad member in the remodeling process.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Authentic Success review [Book]  2018-4-7 18:0

    Another unbelievable book by Robert ven that I had already read Happiness NOW!, a lot of his ideas were already familiar to me. But these ideas are so necessary that they bear repeating, and so I don't think that reading this along with other works by Holden is in any method a waste of time. In fact, I think I got more out of this one because I had read it already, because his approach to success is very much based on his ideas about happiness. Basically, satisfied people are more naturally successful.While Happiness NOW! was more philosophical in nature, this one has a more practical outlook. It's filled with exercises and hints on how to search what success really means to you, and then taking action. It forces you to look at your fears and at your deeply conditioned thoughts and beliefs about success and all its similar elements.A book, by itself, will never change your life, just like cash by itself cannot create you happy. So unless you're willing to sit down with yourself and do the work, you probably won't reap all the benefits that this book can is book was well-structured, with dozens of examples from a dozens of sources like clients, seminars and other writers (including other psychologists, novelists, poets and philosophers). But, most of all, it's Holden's own deep belief in what he preaches that convinces me. You can feel his commitment to his topic through every word, and he doesn't seem like the hypocritical "do as I say, not as I do" chapter that especially touched me was the one about Cash Sickness. I was on the edge of tears throughout. But if you wish to know what he says about it... you'll have to read the book. I think that it should be read with an begin mind and a desire to become a better person.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Authentic Success review [Book]  2018-4-7 18:0

    I am only 3 chapters in and it is life-changing! My husband began reading it when I wasn’t reading it and I finally had to buy a second copy for him. It is making me re-think a lot about life, priorities and to do lists. Like insaid, I am only 3 chapters in and felt compelled to write a review. I can’t wait to read the rest.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Authentic Success review [Book]  2018-4-7 18:0

    Outstanding book in the presentation of what is really authentic success. Our definition and understanding of what success really means defines our journey. While setting and achieving goals is important, success is not at the end of the road, or necessarily tied to a net worth or title. Authentic success is about what really gives our lives meaning day in day out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Authentic Success review [Book]  2018-4-7 18:0

    Excellent. I reread Robert Holden's books and explore new insights. He is funny and profound. He gives practical exercises that the reader can use to explore fresh ways of thinking and viewing life. I highly recommend this book and his others, for people who wish deeper answers to finding meaning and joy in life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Authentic Success review [Book]  2018-4-7 18:0

    Love

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Authentic Success review [Book]  2018-4-7 18:0

    The best book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Authentic Success review [Book]  2018-4-7 18:0

    Fantastic, on my second read, it is even better and more helpful than I remembered. Thank you for writing this Robert.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Authentic Success review [Book]  2018-4-7 18:0

    Another brilliant book by one of my favourite teachers and authors. Authentic Success is a must read for anyone who really wants to understand what real authentic success is and how to access it!! All you have to do is give yourself permission and Robert tutorials the way.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Authentic Success review [Book]  2018-4-7 18:0

    If you are looking for success, you will search it but maybe not quite how you expected; well that was how it was for me.I also did a follow on course with Chris Morris which was also a true eye opener.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Authentic Success review [Book]  2018-4-7 18:0

    Practical and inspirational.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Law of success review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:0

    In defense of a particular audio rendition of this work, I'll create a few points about what we commonly refer to as The Law of Success by Napoleon nce few reviews list them, the 17 principles of success according to Dr. Hill are as follows:1) The Master Mind - Learn the psychology behind success and how you can use it to enhance your private power.2) A Definite Chief Aim - Save wasted effort, and focus your heart and mind on a well-conceived, practical purpose.3) Self-Confidence - Overcome the six primary fears and empower yourself without falling into the trap of egotism.4) The Habit of Saving - Master this primary concept and learn to harness your greatest source of private power.5) Initiative and Leadership - Develop your instincts to anticipate issues and know when to seize opportunities.6) Imagination - Stimulate your mind to make fresh concepts out of common ideas and place them to work for you.7) Enthusiasm - Overcome uncertainty or shyness, and inspire others to take an interest in you and your ideas.8) Self-Control - Search the firmness of hero to truly be "master of your fate and the captain of your soul."9) The Habit of Doing More Than Paid For - Take advantage of the Law of Increasing Returns to earn more for service rendered.10) Pleasing Personality - Transform yourself so that you can master your relationships and control any situation.11) Accurate Thinking - Separate true facts from mere info so you can devise definite, practical plans.12) Concentration - Laser-focus your mind on one topic at a time so the plans you make are plans that will work.13) Cooperation - Eliminate envy and greed, and learn to apply the Law of the Master Mind in all of your relationships.14) Profiting by Failure - Train yourself to recognize the difference between failure and what is just a temporary defeat.15) Tolerance - Eliminate mistrust and doubts so you can reap the rewards that come naturally to accurate thinkers.16) The Golden Rule - Use this most primary law of life to ensure cooperation from any individual or group.17) The Universal Law of Cosmic Habitforce - Transform your thoughts and habits so they harmonize with reviewer here remarked that you ought to just skip this entire book set and instead obtain Think and Grow Rich, however a cursory examination of the table of contents for Law of Success and Think and Grow Rich shows that the latter book covers a slightly various set of topics. Law of Success lays the groundwork for a success mentality whereas Think and Grow Rich spreads into the realm of some specific actions which you ought to undertake. To expand out from there in the realm of modern reality, consult works by, say, Brian Tracy, Jim Rohn, Dale Carnegie, for the Law of Success course, the original text appears to be out of copyright protection, having been first published in 1928, so now we see a plethora of publishers performing the old "copyright two-step" where an original public domain work is reprinted in its entirety with a few minor editorial touch-ups here or there, some light editing work done, and/or a modern introduction by the editor. Thereafter, the entire work is re-copyrighted. Hence we see a collection of competing versions of the same original text, some of better quality than others. Any hard copy will run between 1,000 -1,600 pages, so check the page count to ensure you obtain what you are bargaining a private fan of both the science of self-improvement and audiobooks, I recommend versus both the BN Publishing edition and the Audible download e Audible edition is an earlier rendition of the text which includes only 15 original main principles, whereas Mr. Hill gradually expanded his Law of Success central thesis from 15 to 17 over the course of his later life. Additionally, I advise versus any Audible product because I cannot in amazing faith suggest your purchase of any sort of digital media download which includes Digital Rights Management (DRM). With DRM downloads, you run into headaches with playback, copying or burning and ultimately you don't really own the media you paid e BN Publishing edition gives the impression of being extremely poorly executed and the final product leaves a bit to be desired. The two-cd set is well-printed, but the text is an earlier version, the quality of the MP3's sound terrible, and the back cover points to the wrong homepage for the publisher(!).Therefore, with neither pack do you obtain the "real deal."The best-quality audiobook of The Law of Success is the High Streets Media edition, which you can buy either from the Napoleon Hill Foundation or here at Amazon. It is a 4-volume unabridged set with some minor editing, some more current examples, and editorial e Law of Success, Volume I: Principles of Self-MasteryISBN: 1-932429-06-9The Law of Success: The Principles of Private Power, Vol. IIISBN: 1-932429-08-5The Law of Success, Volume III: the Principles of Self-CreationISBN: 1-932429-10-7The Law of Success, Volume IV, 75th Anniversary Edition: The Principles of Private IntegrityISBN: 1-932429-12-3This set is a bit more expensive than other audiobook approaches but you obtain the most exposure to the material for the money. Hard copies of this set are also available and are also strongly r myself, I am about halfway through the third volume and the going is great. Already my mind and mentality is beginning to shift towards more success-consciousness. I feel better and my "success instincts" are beginning to sharpen. The content is a bit long-winded and archaic, but very solid and very well-thought out, what with 20 years of active research important to produce these insights. I heartily recommend it and it should not be passed over. I want I had come across this 10 years ago.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Law of success review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:0

    One of the best, fully explained books of the old school of thinking for being successful in every avenue of your life. While it is written using the male ver of thinking from the 1920's-30's, the guidance still holds real today. If you aren't focused on what you want, if you aren't disciplined everyday to think on what you want, if you don't set goals for accomplishment, if you don't chart your coarse and hold track of what you are doing, you will never achieve any is book breaks it down for you, in steps, and focuses with examples to present what works and what doesn't.Hill knew and had private access to those who were the world's richest men of their day. He spent his life researching each of them and knew what their private habits were. He charts them in this book. He outlines what works. If you wish a quick, simple read, this is not the book for you. If, however, you are willing to take your time, plot your coarse and take full guidance from the Master himself, then use this as a tutorial and develop your own Mastermind Group and thrive.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Law of success review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:0

    So real this book is. A lot of other private development books may have gotten their information from this one. It essentially serves render the majority of self development books redundant. A must read for anyone serious about creating your reality from your dreams.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Law of success review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:0

    The content is great, that isn't the issue. The issue is that whoever compiled and organized the actual book into Kindle/Kindle Application form didn't take the time to contain a table of contents nor chapter breaks. It all runs together.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Law of success review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:0

    I strongly feel that everyone should familiarize themselves with the teachings of Napoleon Hill. "The Law of Success" is the original lessons, from Napoleon Hill, for private development and success. His next best seller is "Think and Grow Rich".I found myself engaged in the material from the introduction. Sure the introduction is like going back to school and sitting in a couple of science classes. However, it breaks down the science of self and of thought to prepare you for the remaining lessons in the book. Anyone who reads the book, grasp a full understanding of its concepts and apply the lessons to their lives will achieve higher levels of success. I give "The Law of Success" five stars because it is 2nd to the Bible in my opinion. An absolute must read if you strive for a fulfilling life of success. I test my best to place God first in all things. Understanding that the God I serve is not a God of lack, but yet a God of abundance I feel that the lessons from "The Law of Success" is cohesive with the lessons from the Bible. Again a must read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Law of success review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:0

    If you have read and liked 'Think and Grow Rich' , then you will love 'The Law of Success in Sixteen Lessons'. TAGR is a smaller very condensed ver of this book. This book was originaly written as a correspondence course to be studied over 16 weeks. I gained alot from TARG. I've gained much more from this book. Napoleon Hill's principles of success work only if they are absorbed into your thinking. This larger expanded work truly helps you to better incorporate these principles into your own thinking. I still think that everyone should read TAGR as an introduction to Napoleon Hill's is is a masterpiece that should be treasured and read a lot of times.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Law of success review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:0

    If you liked "Think and Grow Rich", you will love this book. It is much more detailed as to exactly what to do to succeed in reaching your goals. It is the excellent tutorial for a Master Mind group. The introduction is all about what a Master Mind is and how it works. The 1st chapter explains the Master Mind in further detail and how to formulate your Definite Chief Aim. Every person who is serious about succeeding in life and reaching their potential should study this book time and time again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Law of success review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:0

    I had read an edition of the Laws of Success a lot of years ago. this edition distills the necessary lessons from the earlier ese are timeless lessons lasting from generation to generation and should be needed reading for all young people in High School and college.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Law of success review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:0

    The main thing I discovered from reading this unabridged book several times is that the truths are accessible to all equally. It doesn't matter how much cash one has or who one knows. Knowledge and app of the principles set forth in this masterpiece depend on the will and hero of the individual no matter one's humble circumstances.A lot of this book will be familiar to everybody upon their first reading. That's because its contents have been widely cited in every conceivable format. Each of the 16 original lessons have been taught repeatedly, yet the complexity and stresses of life distract the human mind. For this reason, Napoleon Hill provided stories to support the reader reference and remember each e narration didn't agree that well with me.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter