Basics in mightydissertations.co.uk/information-only-home-to-most-readily-useful-casinos-on-line/ Reviews & Opinions


Submit Basics in mightydissertations.co.uk/information-only-home-to-most-readily-useful-casinos-on-line/ review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Useful Book: 201 Life Skills They Used to Teach in Home Ec and Shop review [Book]  2018-3-17 18:2

    Amazing resource to have for learning/refreshing how to do primary household tasks, plus more complex jobs, too. For example, how to cook, sew, plumbing, household maintenance and repairs, and much, much more. Highly recommend "The Useful Book"!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Useful Book: 201 Life Skills They Used to Teach in Home Ec and Shop review [Book]  2018-3-17 18:2

    Love this book! I gave it as a graduation bonus along with a tool kit (Cartman Tool Set 160pcs, General Household) to a friend's son going off to college. The book covers so a lot of things you need to know in all sorts of areas.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Useful Book: 201 Life Skills They Used to Teach in Home Ec and Shop review [Book]  2018-3-17 18:2

    What a amazing book! My children guide is using this for a Life Skills class for any student that wants to take it. This book has a small bit of everything that you need to know when your are on your own. Highly recommend it.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Basics in mightydissertations.co.uk/information-only-home-to-most-readily-useful-casinos-on-line/ or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Basics in mightydissertations.co.uk/information-only-home-to-most-readily-useful-casinos-on-line/ video reviews and related movies:


    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Useful Book: 201 Life Skills They Used to Teach in Home Ec and Shop review [Book]  2018-3-17 18:2

    Plenty here and well organized. Excellent for life skills prep.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Useful Book: 201 Life Skills They Used to Teach in Home Ec and Shop review [Book]  2018-3-17 18:2

    This book is laid out well. Looking forward to using it this up coming school year in a skills class.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Useful Book: 201 Life Skills They Used to Teach in Home Ec and Shop review [Book]  2018-3-17 18:2

    It's title is not lying!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Useful Book: 201 Life Skills They Used to Teach in Home Ec and Shop review [Book]  2018-3-17 18:2

    Bought it for my son who has aspergers and he loves it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Useful Book: 201 Life Skills They Used to Teach in Home Ec and Shop review [Book]  2018-3-17 18:2

    Even if you never undertake any of the tasks covered, the book is fun to look through. I gave it to my mom. She likes it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Useful Book: 201 Life Skills They Used to Teach in Home Ec and Shop review [Book]  2018-3-17 18:2

    got one for me, and one for our sons family, for those who missed store and home ec, it has some amazing ideas

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Useful Book: 201 Life Skills They Used to Teach in Home Ec and Shop review [Book]  2018-3-17 18:2

    I absolutely love this book! I create bread now! I fixed my singing toilet! The divisions of home ec and shop, with very clear info and pictures ... Just wow!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medicinal Herbs for Beginners: The Complete Guide on How to Use Herbal Remedies for Healing and Overall Improved Health (Homegrown Herb, Home Remedies For Beginners, Home Health Remedies) review [Book]  2018-2-11 18:1

    Exciting herbs! This book is a treasure trove of info about medicinal herbs. Starting with a description of exactly what is meant by medicinal herbs and ending with descriptions of some of the major medicinal herbs and their uses, the book takes the novice through the basics of using herbs for medicinal purposes. Also included is a list of other ingredients and the equipment important to make the concoctions. Finally, there are instructions on how to create balms and salves, teas, tinctures, capsules and rinses. Plus at least one recipe for each herb. Really worth recommending!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medicinal Herbs for Beginners: The Complete Guide on How to Use Herbal Remedies for Healing and Overall Improved Health (Homegrown Herb, Home Remedies For Beginners, Home Health Remedies) review [Book]  2018-2-11 18:1

    I have appreciated the book "Medicinal Herbs for Beginners ..." as a practical tutorial that can be categorized as self-help. Very detailed tutorial to make a home medicinal garden. There are a lot of practical hints for growing medicinal plants. With such a garden of "health", each person can effectively carry out disease prevention, as well as, if necessary, treatment. The right book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medicinal Herbs for Beginners: The Complete Guide on How to Use Herbal Remedies for Healing and Overall Improved Health (Homegrown Herb, Home Remedies For Beginners, Home Health Remedies) review [Book]  2018-2-11 18:1

    Very much intrigued book about gardening medicinal herbs with proper instructions and all over info to understand how the herbs works for treating diseases and how this medicine is being used for such along time almost from the beginning periods of human e author provided important steps and procedure to grow the plants and how to take care of them and also how to process the herbs from the plant will definite be a amazing source to go though with the idea of herbs gardening.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medicinal Herbs for Beginners: The Complete Guide on How to Use Herbal Remedies for Healing and Overall Improved Health (Homegrown Herb, Home Remedies For Beginners, Home Health Remedies) review [Book]  2018-2-11 18:1

    Reading this book created it very easy to learn about medicinal herbs and all of the benefits. Like a lot of people, I am always interested in natural remedies over synthetic or unnatural. This ebook provided perfect hints and tactics in learning about medicinal herbs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medicinal Herbs for Beginners: The Complete Guide on How to Use Herbal Remedies for Healing and Overall Improved Health (Homegrown Herb, Home Remedies For Beginners, Home Health Remedies) review [Book]  2018-2-11 18:1

    Very interesting and informative guide. I'm planning to use it for future reference, because this book gives a comprehensive information on different medicinal herbs and their uses. You will learn how to grow them and how to use them to prepare different remedies.I recommend this tutorial for people interested in medicinal herbs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medicinal Herbs for Beginners: The Complete Guide on How to Use Herbal Remedies for Healing and Overall Improved Health (Homegrown Herb, Home Remedies For Beginners, Home Health Remedies) review [Book]  2018-2-11 18:1

    It's such an useful book! Planting the medicinal herb could definitely support us with some little illness and we do not need to suffer from the side result of the antibiotics. It's sort of natural therapy which create the most of nature. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medicinal Herbs for Beginners: The Complete Guide on How to Use Herbal Remedies for Healing and Overall Improved Health (Homegrown Herb, Home Remedies For Beginners, Home Health Remedies) review [Book]  2018-2-11 18:1

    you would not believe but I have here full packs of herbs and vitamins at home. My family thinks I am going crazy about that. But this is they method I am. Herb is my life. I think we can solve all our issues with herbs and it's medical result to our body. So I would recommend this book to all, as here I found amazing information and fresh for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medicinal Herbs for Beginners: The Complete Guide on How to Use Herbal Remedies for Healing and Overall Improved Health (Homegrown Herb, Home Remedies For Beginners, Home Health Remedies) review [Book]  2018-2-11 18:1

    Inside you will read about the basics of herbs and medicinal plants, how to make some of the remedies you may need, ways to heal cuts, relieve headaches, gas and bloating, water retention, reduce swelling and is is a very interesting book with much information. Recommended

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medicinal Herbs for Beginners: The Complete Guide on How to Use Herbal Remedies for Healing and Overall Improved Health (Homegrown Herb, Home Remedies For Beginners, Home Health Remedies) review [Book]  2018-2-11 18:1

    Amazing book for all ages! Easy simple to follow instructions and navigation though the pages. Amazing for people who love nature and survivalists. Priceless knowledge created simple. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medicinal Herbs for Beginners: The Complete Guide on How to Use Herbal Remedies for Healing and Overall Improved Health (Homegrown Herb, Home Remedies For Beginners, Home Health Remedies) review [Book]  2018-2-11 18:1

    Amazing book with a lot of helpful info abou medical herbs that I didn't know before, really the tutorial is for beginners and gives everything you should know on this topic.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    EPSOM SALT: 50 Miraculous Benefits, Uses & Natural Remedies for Your Health, Body & Home (Home Remedies, DIY Recipes, Pain Relief, Detox, Natural Beauty, Gardening, Weight Loss) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:9

    Carmen Reeves does it again with another amazing holistic health-related book! I never knew there were so a lot of amazing benefits and uses for Epsom salts. I use Epsom salts myself after long walks to soothe my feet, but Carmen has made several amazing recipes for Epsom Salt usage, not only for the body, but also for use all around the home and beyond! You'll be happy with all the info in this ebook. Who knew such an inexpensive product could offer so a lot of benefits! I even learned the history behind Epsom salts!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    EPSOM SALT: 50 Miraculous Benefits, Uses & Natural Remedies for Your Health, Body & Home (Home Remedies, DIY Recipes, Pain Relief, Detox, Natural Beauty, Gardening, Weight Loss) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:9

    This is a amazing book. Don't allow the fact that it's a short simple read fool you. It's full of amazing information.! The uses for Epsom salt are numerous ! I had ea it could be used to gargle with to treat a sore throat, or you could use it for cleaning your home,treat a bee sting or use it in your garden.I love that it can be used for so a lot of various things. Making non toxic beauty products is something I never would have imagined you could do with Epsom salts. But you can,and I will ! This book is a must have !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    EPSOM SALT: 50 Miraculous Benefits, Uses & Natural Remedies for Your Health, Body & Home (Home Remedies, DIY Recipes, Pain Relief, Detox, Natural Beauty, Gardening, Weight Loss) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:9

    Thank you so much - l know how necessary magnesium is however l had no idea about how valuable this humble salt was!l am looking forward to making some pink scented bath salts as bonuses for friends. Love that recipe. Thanks again for sharing this information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    EPSOM SALT: 50 Miraculous Benefits, Uses & Natural Remedies for Your Health, Body & Home (Home Remedies, DIY Recipes, Pain Relief, Detox, Natural Beauty, Gardening, Weight Loss) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:9

    Wow, this book was surprisingly interesting, It's well written and has a amazing tone to it. I've liked a lot of of Carmen's books for those same qualities. I had no idea that you could use epsom salts to extend the growing season of some of your garden plants or use to support with stump removal!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    EPSOM SALT: 50 Miraculous Benefits, Uses & Natural Remedies for Your Health, Body & Home (Home Remedies, DIY Recipes, Pain Relief, Detox, Natural Beauty, Gardening, Weight Loss) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:9

    It was a fun, folksy, and interesting read. I have already used some of the recipes and suggestions in the book. I had a few of those, "Who knew?" moments as I was reading, and it wasn't expensive, so go for it. :) If you don't test at least one of the recipes for something, I'd be surprised.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    EPSOM SALT: 50 Miraculous Benefits, Uses & Natural Remedies for Your Health, Body & Home (Home Remedies, DIY Recipes, Pain Relief, Detox, Natural Beauty, Gardening, Weight Loss) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:9

    This book is just full of ways to use Epsom salt! I never in my wildest dream would have thought to use Epsom salt to fertilize my plants! Works great! I am also using it to support with arthritis in my shoulder!! It's awesome and it beats buying an expensive chemical to rub into my shoulder. And there are a lot of a lot of more uses for Epson salt and you can't beat the price!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    EPSOM SALT: 50 Miraculous Benefits, Uses & Natural Remedies for Your Health, Body & Home (Home Remedies, DIY Recipes, Pain Relief, Detox, Natural Beauty, Gardening, Weight Loss) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:9

    This book has a wealth of information, not only about Epsom salt recipes, but all the gift materials she provides are an interesting and informative addition to this already very-affordable book. I highly recommend it. And be sure to take advantage of the freebie books and non-Epsom salt recipes she is offering with this book purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    EPSOM SALT: 50 Miraculous Benefits, Uses & Natural Remedies for Your Health, Body & Home (Home Remedies, DIY Recipes, Pain Relief, Detox, Natural Beauty, Gardening, Weight Loss) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:9

    Amazing book, lots of uses for Epsom salt.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    EPSOM SALT: 50 Miraculous Benefits, Uses & Natural Remedies for Your Health, Body & Home (Home Remedies, DIY Recipes, Pain Relief, Detox, Natural Beauty, Gardening, Weight Loss) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:9

    I am satisfied with it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    EPSOM SALT: 50 Miraculous Benefits, Uses & Natural Remedies for Your Health, Body & Home (Home Remedies, DIY Recipes, Pain Relief, Detox, Natural Beauty, Gardening, Weight Loss) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:9

    amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dancing Line US - UK review [App]  2018-5-15 13:0

    I like the fact that they have an anime op or two want they had more

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Sweet Home review [App]  2019-7-27 13:10

    Nice home renovation ideas are given in this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Sweet Home review [App]  2019-7-27 13:10

    awesome double story houses interior I wish to buy such houses I true life

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Sweet Home review [App]  2019-7-27 13:10

    modern home design and attractive architectures really amazing home interiors.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Sweet Home review [App]  2019-7-27 13:10

    Amazing home design and home renovation ideas for interior design nice application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Sweet Home review [App]  2019-7-27 13:10

    Attractive interior designes, hundreds of examples and very helpful for decaration of my future home.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Sweet Home review [App]  2019-7-27 13:10

    best app for home design, awesome home renovation idea and interior design, i like it..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Sweet Home review [App]  2019-7-27 13:10

    Nice home design with amazing renovation idea and interior design

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Sweet Home review [App]  2019-7-27 13:10

    nice application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Sweet Home review [App]  2019-7-27 13:10

    best application home sweet home amazing ideas and design for attractive home

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Maker: Design Home Dream Home Decorating Game review [App]  2019-7-14 13:27

    i love design android games .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Maker: Design Home Dream Home Decorating Game review [App]  2019-7-14 13:27

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CRAZY CASINO UK Fruit Machine review [App]  2019-6-27 13:54

    Hate Paid for it and it keeps crashing customer service top notch even tho we couldnt obtain to the bottom of the cause

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CRAZY CASINO UK Fruit Machine review [App]  2019-6-27 13:54

    Three android games in one - excellent! Not just any old fruit-machine. Obtain lucky, and you can spin the Wheel Of Fortune (complete with authentic theme-tune!) or break the bank like 'Run, Lola, Run' at roulette. It's very entertaining, well-made, and I found I kept going back for another go because it held my attention so well. Very nice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Basics of Information Security: Understanding the Fundamentals of InfoSec in Theory and Practice review [Book]  2017-10-28 18:1

    I purchased this book for an info security course. With all due respect to the author and his hard work, this was one of the most poorly edited books I have ever used for a college course. The editing squad he picked missed multiple grammatical errors. No real understanding of comma placement was apparent. Bullet lists were presented with inconsistent patterns, as dependent and independent clauses were mixed. In fact, bullet lists were presented with inconsistent punctuation formats as well as clause completion concepts. Hyphen were often missing or incorrectly used. Missing apostrophes, missing commas, and incorrect usage of passive gerunds could be found in multiple places. I even found one sentence on page 128 with an introductory clause almost 40 words is one example of the errors show in this book. On page 93, the following sentence is written, exactly as place forth here:"These are much more stringent than current U.S. requirements but if an US company is storing data on EU citizens in the United States, they must still comply with EU laws."In this sentence, there is missing comma (between "requirements" and "but"), and the wrong article of speech is placed before "US company" ("a" should have been used). It is one of many.I cannot recommend this edition of this book to anyone based on the unprofessional presentation of the material. I hope sincerely that newer editions of this book have addressed the grammatical errors found within.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Basics of Information Security: Understanding the Fundamentals of InfoSec in Theory and Practice review [Book]  2017-10-28 18:1

    This is good, high level overview of info security. I just got into the security zone beginning of this year. Got this book as an introduction to the topic. Found it very understandable. When I was finished I gave my copy to someone even newer to the area. Now I've purchased another copy because I wish to read it again.I recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Basics of Information Security: Understanding the Fundamentals of InfoSec in Theory and Practice review [Book]  2017-10-28 18:1

    The book fulfills its author's commitment to "provide a valuable resource to beginning security professionals, as well as to network and systems administrators". What it deliberately lacks in depth in makes up for in clarity of presentation and scope of coverage. It's a amazing introduction and overview of major subjects in info security management. It would benefit from resources or guidance on more in-depth knowledge.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Basics of Information Security: Understanding the Fundamentals of InfoSec in Theory and Practice review [Book]  2017-10-28 18:1

    Meeting requirements to specifications

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Basics of Information Security: Understanding the Fundamentals of InfoSec in Theory and Practice review [Book]  2017-10-28 18:1

    I bought the online ver of this book. Very educational and not too massive to read through like some textbooks can be.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Basics of Information Security: Understanding the Fundamentals of InfoSec in Theory and Practice review [Book]  2017-10-28 18:1

    Overall a amazing foundation. Terms are easy to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Basics of Information Security: Understanding the Fundamentals of InfoSec in Theory and Practice review [Book]  2017-10-28 18:1

    Book really amazing for my course

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Basics of Information Security: Understanding the Fundamentals of InfoSec in Theory and Practice review [Book]  2017-10-28 18:1

    Exactly what was required for class

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Basics of Information Security: Understanding the Fundamentals of InfoSec in Theory and Practice review [Book]  2017-10-28 18:1

    I don't hate the product. I hate that I had to buy the book for class when the .pdf is online for free. Unfortunately, I found the .pdf only AFTER making the purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Basics of Information Security: Understanding the Fundamentals of InfoSec in Theory and Practice review [Book]  2017-10-28 18:1

    Book was brand fresh in quality and arrived in a timely manner.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Managing and Using Information Systems: A Strategic Approach, 6th Edition review [Book]  2018-1-5 18:1

    I found four typos in the first 10 pages. It was loose-leaf on that super-thin paper you search in Bibles. If you ran over a line of text with a highlighter it soaked through to the other side and into the 2nd page... Poorly written, difficult to follow. It was assigned for a graduate class - my thoughts on the professor's qualifications changed the moment I received this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Managing and Using Information Systems: A Strategic Approach, 6th Edition review [Book]  2018-1-5 18:1

    Horrible book, wasn't a amazing or simple read at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Managing and Using Information Systems: A Strategic Approach, 6th Edition review [Book]  2018-1-5 18:1

    amazing price

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Managing and Using Information Systems: A Strategic Approach, 6th Edition review [Book]  2018-1-5 18:1

    Very simple process.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Managing and Using Information Systems: A Strategic Approach, 6th Edition review [Book]  2018-1-5 18:1

    love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Managing and Using Information Systems: A Strategic Approach, 6th Edition review [Book]  2018-1-5 18:1

    Book needed for school, this is really nothing more than a manual and is needed for certain classes. Buy the cheapest ver possible

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Managing and Using Information Systems: A Strategic Approach, 6th Edition review [Book]  2018-1-5 18:1

    its okay

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Managing and Using Information Systems: A Strategic Approach, 6th Edition review [Book]  2018-1-5 18:1

    quite fresh

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Managing and Using Information Systems: A Strategic Approach, 6th Edition review [Book]  2018-1-5 18:1

    This book is very helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Managing and Using Information Systems: A Strategic Approach, 6th Edition review [Book]  2018-1-5 18:1

    Waste of cash

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Smart: Using Data Science to Transform Information into Insight review [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    I would go as far as to say that the book is rst, a drop about me from the standpoint of this book. I have been an IT professional for a lot of years specializing in programming, database, and MS Office add-ons. Part of my job entails self enrichment, that is, expand my working knowledge in locations potentially necessary for my job. I chose Foreman's book to support with this task for a number of reasons: a) Data Science is a hot zone and my company does have a Data Science group, b) I have lots of data experience under my belt - I felt that it would be nice for once to obtain some useful info from the data, and c) I have a really amazing Excel background - so I figured that Foreman's approach would be excellent for me - small did I know that I would seriously add to my Excel bag of e author makes the assumptions that: a) the reader is somewhat technical, b) he knows nothing about Data Science, and c) he is relatively comfortable working in ing the book is a joy because Foreman has a cozy, chummy style. He definitely doesn't throw all the technical items at the reader rat-tat-tat machine gun style like a lot of other authors. Instead, Foreman gently introduces his subjects and then ramps up technical info carefully. This most definitely helps the learning process.Speaking of learning, by the end of the you will have learned necessary concepts in "machine learning" and I believe that you will be ready for the next step. I sure was. I found the subjects interesting and I wanted to learn more. This is where the book's only issue zone comes into play - the next step. Foreman has 3 references - one good, but minor, one terrible, and the other is inappropriate. Allow me reman recommends a free resource as a follow-on to his Forecasting Chapter. This is a amazing reference, but I believe that Forecasting is a minor subject in Data Science, unless, of course, Forecasting becomes your reman's main reference is: "Data Mining with R" by Luis Torgo. Foreman recommends this as the next step after his book.I tried to read this several times, but couldn't. It certainly wasn't my next e other reference, "The Elements of Statistical Learning" by Trevor Hastie, et. al, is totally inappropriate for Data Science newbies. You can checkout the Amazon reviews for this book and you'll see that you need a beautiful serious background in statistics to obtain anything out of that reference. In fact, the author Hastie says as much in his next book "An Introduction to Statistical Learning- with Applications in R". This is the appropriate next step, but I'll obtain to that in a are my recommendations:A. Read Foreman's book and follow along with him in working through the Excel spreadsheets. This is a first step in getting comfortable with Machine Learning.B. Take the Coursera courses: 1) Machine Learning Foundations: A Case Study Approach, and 2) Machine Learning: Regression. The courses are free unless you wish completion certificates, in which case there is nominal cost.C. Now you are ready for: An Introduction to Statistical Learning: with Applications in R (Springer Texts in Statistics) This book is also available for free by the authors - check online.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Smart: Using Data Science to Transform Information into Insight review [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    Disclaimer: I served as a paid technical editor for Data Smart. I am not affiliated with the publisher, but I did keep a little fee for double-checking the book's mathematical content before it went to press. I also went to elementary school with the author. So as you read the rest of the review, hold in mind that this reviewer's judgment could be clouded by my lifelong allegiance to Lookout Mountain Elementary School, as well as the Scarface-esque pile of one dollar bills currently sitting on my kitchen table.Anyway, books about "Data" seem to fit into one of the following categories:* Extremely technical gradate-level mathematics books with lots of Greek letters and summation signs* Pie-in-the-sky business bestsellers about how "Data" is going to revolutionize the globe as we know it. (I call these "Moneyball" books)* Technical books about the hottest fresh "Big Data" technology such as R and HadoopData Intelligent is none of these. Unlike "Moneyball" books, Data Intelligent includes enough practical info to actually begin performing analyses. Unlike most textbooks, it doesn't obtain bogged down in mathematical notation. And unlike books about R or the distributed data blah-blah du jour, all the examples use amazing old Microsoft Excel. It's geared toward competent analysts who are comfortable with Excel and aren't afraid of thinking about issues in a mathematical way. It's goal isn't to "revolutionize" your business with million-dollar software, but rather to create incremental improvements to processes with accessible analytic techniques.I don't work at a huge company, so I can't attest to the number of dollars your company will save by applying the book's methods. But I can attest that the author makes difficult mathematical concepts accessible with his quirky sense of humor and bonus for metaphor. For example, I previously had not been exposed to the nitty-gritty of clustering techniques. After a couple of hours with the clustering chapters, which contain illuminating diagrams and spreadsheet formulas, I felt like I had a amazing handle on the concepts, and would feel comfortable implementing the ideas in Excel -- or any other language, for that matter.What I like most about the book is that it doesn't test to wave a magic data wand to cure all of your company's ills. Instead it focuses on a few locations where data and analytic techniques can deliver a concrete benefit, and gives you just enough to obtain started. In particular:* Optimization techniques (Ch. 4) can systematically reduce the cost of manufacturing inputs* Clustering techniques (Ch. 2 and 5) can deliver insights into customer behavior* Predictive techniques (Ch. 3, 6, and 7) can increase margins with better predictions of uncertain outcomes* Forecasting techniques (Ch. 8) can reduce waste with better demand planningIt may take some creativity to figure out how to apply the methods to your own business processes, but all of the techniques are "tried and true" in the sense of being widely deployed at huge companies with huge analytics budgets and squads of Ph.D.'s on staff. This book's contribution is to create these techniques available to anyone with a small background in applied mathematics and a copy of Excel. For that reason, despite the absence of glitter and/or Jack Welch on the book's cover, I think Data Intelligent is an necessary business book.I had a few criticisms of the book as I was reading drafts, but almost all of them were addressed before the final revision. For the sake of completeness, I'll tell you what they were. Some of the chapters ran on a bit long, but these have been split up into manageable pieces. The Optimization chapter is a bit of a doozie, and used to be at the very beginning, but the reader can now "warm up" with some easier chapters on clustering and easy Bayesian techniques. The Regression chapter originally didn't discuss Receiver Operating Characteristic curves, which are necessary for evaluating predictive models visually, but now ROC curves are y one true criticism from me remains: I would have liked to see more on quantile regression, which is only mentioned in passing. It's a amazing technique for dealing with outlier-heavy data. The book by Koenker has amazing but highly mathematical coverage, and I would have loved to see this topic given the Foreman treatment. But, you can't have everything, and I suppose John needs to leave some material for Data Intelligent 2: The Spreadsheet of sum, Data Intelligent is a well-written and engaging tutorial to getting fresh insights from data using familiar tools. The techniques aren't really cutting-edge -- in fact, most have been around for decades -- but to my knowledge this is the first time they've been presented in a method that Excel-slinging business analysts can apply the methods without needing her own squad of operations researchers and data scientists. If you're not sure whether the book's sophistication is on par with your own skills, you can download a complete sample chapter (as well as example spreadsheets) from the author's latest thing: unlike a lot of books with a technical bent, the prose is engaging and extremely clear. I think this can be traced to John's childhood. When John misbehaved, his father (who is a professor of English) would punish John by forcing him to read a novel by Charles Dickens. Minor infractions resulted in A Christmas Carol being meted out, and when he was really poor he had to read Amazing Expectations. This is a real story which you should ask John about if you see him at a book-signing event.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Smart: Using Data Science to Transform Information into Insight review [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    When I began to read the introduction for this book, after receiving it as a bonus - I was a bit disheartened. I am not one of personas listed in the 'Who Are You" section - a CEO or VP of an online startup, a beginner BI analyst. Instead, I am a software developer specializing in data visualization and data analysis.Furthermore, Excel is far from my preferred research tool of choice. I like code instead of screenshots. Python, Ruby, and R are where I turn when I wish to look at data.*Even* with this mismatch of intended audience, I found myself engrossed in this book, reading it cover to cover in a few Intelligent is a unbelievable resource. The use of Excel as a basic means for exploring data science concepts is surprisingly effective. It strips away all the code magic. You can't rely on SciKit-learn, or Weka, or even proper functions when all you have are cells and stead, it provides a method for John Foreman to break down these complex concepts into the fundamental components that create them tick. You begin to see the patterns between seemingly disparate technologies that are actually built off the same few bits of logic. Things begin to e writing and real-world situations are really what create it fun and worth reading through and enjoying the ride. John's style hits the sweet spot between clarity and comical. Each chapter is well scoped. You understand the rational behind why someone might wish to use the particular tool being described to solve the issue at hand. The whimsy and flare added by the author moves the plot along at a amazing pace. The issues are easy enough to wrap your head around - but not toys. The datasets generated for this book must have taken a while to curate. The book is really fun to read.I think for me this book provides a amazing reminder of the landscape of data science tools, as well as a story-telling process to describe and relate these tools to non-programmy non-programmers.Even if you aren't a startup CEO... yet - this book is worth having on your shelf. Check it out today!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Smart: Using Data Science to Transform Information into Insight review [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    John Foreman has an entertaining and thorough writing style that makes this a amazing book for using Excel to think through several essential, primary data inference methods. While Excel is not the best tool for data science it is very widely used software; he does an adequate job making the inferential methods explained in Excel to be understood and then, at the end of the book, explains how to use the more powerful, free R app (a standard in data science field). (Though if one wants to learn and use R this book is too basic.)What is nice about him using Excel (with data sets that are also available for download from the publishers site) is that all the additional steps Excel requires to carry out this methods is that it also helps the reader to better grasp the reasoning of these methods along the way. That he peppers the text with a humorous style also makes this a rare treasure for data science introductory books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Smart: Using Data Science to Transform Information into Insight review [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    This is a very various kind of data science book, and so far that's a amazing the author explains in the cover matter and the introductions, you can solve a lot of true business issues with data analysis and you can do it with a strong spreadsheet. I learned some tricks with Excel from the first chapter I'm still getting a handle on, and I've been using that app for quite a few years.I'm hopeful that his model will work better for me and that I will learn some amazing analyses, and then perhaps some R ... in that order.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Smart: Using Data Science to Transform Information into Insight review [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    One of the only books I brought on my latest overseas deployment. I read the book then watched Sneakers. Disclaimer: I am often referred to as "nerdy" by other troops guys.I think this book is best suited for someone who has intermediate to advanced Excel skills, Is the person in the office everyone looks to when they need to solve issues and likes some statistics (but I guess that is unnecessary because everyone likes statistics.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Smart: Using Data Science to Transform Information into Insight review [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    If your risky with pivot tables, this will take you to the next level for sure. Nicely written and simple to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Smart: Using Data Science to Transform Information into Insight review [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    Full 5 ere is no reason why you should not buy this book, if you even are remotely connected with things like 'Data Science', 'Analytics', 'Forecasting' etc.I enjoyed all chapters and especially Chapters 4 (Optimization), 6 (Regression), 8 (Forecasting).Seriously buy this book, 's very simple read, and yet the author does not merely skimp necessary concepts, so you obtain best of both worlds, a amazing solid foundation and practical thing I like is for 90% of the time, the topic matter and the spreadsheet diagrams are on the same set of pages, so you don't have to go back and forth between pages to sync text and images.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Smart: Using Data Science to Transform Information into Insight review [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    I am really glad that John Foreman wrote this book. There are so a lot of tools here that I can use in practical situations! I do have two issues. First, since the book was written, a free tool has been created, which is an add in for Excel that does logistic regression. It is called XLminer and there is a video showing how to download it into Excel here:[...]My second problem is that I want he would write a sequel to this first book covering more fresh data analysis tools! I really like the step by step instructions in this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Smart: Using Data Science to Transform Information into Insight review [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    Instead of going through complex tools to begin anaylzing data, this book explains all the essentials you need to be a Data Scientist using the master tool of all tools: Excel!I consider my self a black belt Excel user. I used it in finance, accounting, software engineering, proposal writing, you name it! but this book surprised me that there is still more under the hood when it comes to Data Science.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee On Demand - Home Servicing review [App]  2018-12-14 21:7

    Super convenient! Amazing communication. Plumber was professional and courtious. Amazing value too!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee On Demand - Home Servicing review [App]  2018-12-14 21:7

    Best thing since sliced bread

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee On Demand - Home Servicing review [App]  2018-12-14 21:7

    Amazing app, I've used it a bunch of times with my rental and my home for plumbing, electric, handyman repairs, etc. It has been very helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee On Demand - Home Servicing review [App]  2018-12-14 21:7

    This application is great. Required to have home windows prepped for hurricane, should we have the pleasure of a visit some day. Required plywood chop to size for windows an sliding glass door and mounting system set up. Within a couple of mins of submitting request in application one afternoon I was contacted by Michael Salemi who had accepted the job. After discussing extra info of job with Michael he researched mounting options available and picked up supplies required and set time next day to complete job. Michael showed on time and completed job timely and to my satisfaction. He was a pleasure to deal with and hold me informed with progress at all time . FYI, we used the Plylox clips mounting option for the plywood that Michael learned about during his research in prepping for the job. I feel he went above and beyond in prepping for the job which provided me with a amazing secure simple to install and uninstall hurricane window system by using the Plylox clips that I would not have known about if Michael had not done the research and provided me with multiple mounting options to choose from. I will be using Homee On Demand for future needs and a huge thanks to Michael Salemi for job well done!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee On Demand - Home Servicing review [App]  2018-12-14 21:7

    Best!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee On Demand - Home Servicing review [App]  2018-12-14 21:7

    So fast! So perfect!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee On Demand - Home Servicing review [App]  2018-12-14 21:7

    This was beyond a doubt the BEST in home service experience I have ever had. He was here 30 mins after I went on the app. He worked quickly and very competently. Use this app! It's awesome. I was trying to do plumbing work and eventually threw up my hands with the water still off. With Homee I did not pay Sunday premiums, or have to wait days for an appointment. The only guys you choose on the application are available right when you need them. You will not be disappointed! Seriously, this is Uber for home service. I don't think I'll ever use any other service. 😀😀😀😀😀

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee On Demand - Home Servicing review [App]  2018-12-14 21:7

    This application is so simple to use and far exceeded my expectations. I had the possibility to review estimated charges before I booked. It was simple to contact my service provider and he actually called me to create sure I was ok with their arrival time. I will use this application again when I need service.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee On Demand - Home Servicing review [App]  2018-12-14 21:7

    For all of the consumers hoping to search a company that is real to its own claims., this is not the one. Although they proudly boast about back ground checks, what amazing does that do when they send a felon to your door.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee On Demand - Home Servicing review [App]  2018-12-14 21:7

    Amazing service, fast, amazing communication and knowledgeable

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee On Demand - Home Servicing review [App]  2018-12-14 21:7

    Quick and competitively priced

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee On Demand - Home Servicing review [App]  2018-12-14 21:7

    Amazing service. Simple to setup, my handyman arrived within the hour and got right to work. Price was very reasonable. I will definitely use this application again!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee On Demand - Home Servicing review [App]  2018-12-14 21:7

    This application and service is AMAZING! Cannot say enough amazing things in regard to the convenience, the professionalism, and the quality of work that I have received from this service. Especially love the clock feature that it has. You know exactly when they're 'on' the clock and when they're 'off' the clock. I have found that I've actually saved cash using the service! And the quality of work is actually better because of the quality control this company provides. Thus far the application has been completely glitch free and works seamlessly. Extremely user-friendly as well. I have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending this application and service to anyone who wants quality work, done quickly, and for a very reasonable price.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee On Demand - Home Servicing review [App]  2018-12-14 21:7

    Had someone here quickly and repaired issue in about an hour. Overall, GREAT experience for a first timer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee On Demand - Home Servicing review [App]  2018-12-14 21:7

    Superb in every way. I will be replacing this HVAC company with my old . Very reasonable prices, explained maintenance and what will need soon to avoid expensive motor replacement. Scheduled more work next month. Huge relief to know what I need to hold AC Humming Personable too, fast, knows his items And on a Saturday to boot. So impressed. Tks Homer. Owner went out of his method to help. Who Does that anymore?!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee On Demand - Home Servicing review [App]  2018-12-14 21:7

    Amazing application for property managers!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee On Demand - Home Servicing review [App]  2018-12-14 21:7

    Everyone did an perfect job and were amazing to work with! I will use Homee again!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee On Demand - Home Servicing review [App]  2018-12-14 21:7

    Amazing service. The future of home care.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee On Demand - Home Servicing review [App]  2018-12-14 21:7

    Amazing app. I've used it twice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee On Demand - Home Servicing review [App]  2018-12-14 21:7

    I'm a true estate agent and I used it for the 1st time for an electrician at a walk thru the day of closing. My client saw the house for the 1st time and had concerns about electrical issues, getting the electrican there immediately place their mind at ease. This ended up being an ALL DAY project with 3 trips to home depot. Every time he left he stopped the time. Amazing app!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee On Demand - Home Servicing review [App]  2018-12-14 21:7

    Its my dads application very proud of him jack theus

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee On Demand - Home Servicing review [App]  2018-12-14 21:7

    Quick, amazing service. Fair pricing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee On Demand - Home Servicing review [App]  2018-12-14 21:7

    Homee is awesome. You must test it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee On Demand - Home Servicing review [App]  2018-12-14 21:7

    I used this service to hang fresh exterior shutters. Very fast service and a job well done. I'll use it again and again

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee On Demand - Home Servicing review [App]  2018-12-14 21:7

    Amazing app. Not sure why everyone isn't using it already!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee On Demand - Home Servicing review [App]  2018-12-14 21:7

    Fast, simple to use & professional!

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter