Blindsided Reviews & Opinions


Submit Blindsided review or read customer reviews:

20 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blindside (An FBI Thriller Book 8) review [Book]  2018-1-21 18:0

    As usual Mrs Coulter writes with a flare you can't resist wanting to read .one of the greatest today. Can't ask for more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blindside (An FBI Thriller Book 8) review [Book]  2018-1-21 18:0

    I love these characters and how they interact with fresh characters and situations. This story ended a small abruptly, though. I would like to see what happens next with these characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blindside (An FBI Thriller Book 8) review [Book]  2018-1-21 18:0

    An enjoyable read, tied up the math school murders a small too neatly, but I enjoyed the story and the romance, created for a satisfied ending for the children as well as the grown ups. Thought the small side story in the gym was a fun addition and lightened the mood appropriately.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Blindsided or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Blindsided video reviews and related movies:

    See Bon Iver - Blindsided on youtube.

     related image

    See Blindsided: The Game (2018) - A Clayton J. Barber Film on youtube.

     related image

    See Blindsided on youtube.

     related image

    See Bon Iver - Blindsided (Myspace Transmissions) on youtube.

     related image

    See Blindsided on youtube.

     related image

    See Blindsided - Bon Iver - Lyrics on youtube.

     related image

    See Blindsided- Bon Iver (cover) by Rachel Bobbitt on youtube.

     related image

    See TD Jakes 2016 Don't be blindsided on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blindside (An FBI Thriller Book 8) review [Book]  2018-1-21 18:0

    Amazing story that left you in suspense till the end. That's what I like most about Catherine Coulter's books. I can't wait to read the next one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blindside (An FBI Thriller Book 8) review [Book]  2018-1-21 18:0

    Another amazing book that was action from the first page. Lots of twists and turns that ended perfectly as always.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blindside (An FBI Thriller Book 8) review [Book]  2018-1-21 18:0

    Always have fun her books

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blindside (An FBI Thriller Book 8) review [Book]  2018-1-21 18:0

    amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blindside (An FBI Thriller Book 8) review [Book]  2018-1-21 18:0

    I have always been a person who has enjoyed Catherine's historical novels, but the FBI series is much better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blindside (An FBI Thriller Book 8) review [Book]  2018-1-21 18:0

    amazing writer

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blindside (An FBI Thriller Book 8) review [Book]  2018-1-21 18:0

    Amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blindsided: The True Story of One Man's Crusade Against Chemical Giant DuPont for a Boy with No Eyes review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:0

    I enjoyed this story because I like legal stories. However, it was a bit too much of the authors self serving grand standing. However, the end effect was amazing for everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blindsided: The True Story of One Man's Crusade Against Chemical Giant DuPont for a Boy with No Eyes review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:0

    For a first-time writer what a amazing read. I would love to see the author tackle a work of fiction along the lines of a John Grisham or Stephen Frye.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blindsided: The True Story of One Man's Crusade Against Chemical Giant DuPont for a Boy with No Eyes review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:0

    COULD NOT PUT IT DOWN! This book was riveting, candid and utterly captivating. As one who suffered from a chemical overexposure (inadvertent on my end) herself, I cannot tell you how satisfied I am to see that some people actually search a modicum of justice for what they suffer at the hands of an industry hell-bent on maintaining the toxic status quo. In an era characterized by regulators as unethical and/or corrupt as the industries they're regulating, I am so glad to see people in positions of power feel compelled to keep the perpetrators accountable. Given the state of *regulation* (Ha!) these days, the justice system is our latest best hope for recourse. Until these poison purveyors are forced to absorb the real costs (environmental, personal/public health) of their products, we (society) are going to continue to pay the price. I thank God for the judges and trial lawyers who keep these pesticide makers somewhat accountable. You may wish to shrug off the caveats issued in this tome, but I'd take the lesson to heart, as chemical sensitivity and pesticide poisonings seem to be on the rise, not the decline. One day someone you love could be a victim of our improperly regulated, inadequately tested pesticide products (e.g. data not created public, not truly independent, tested only on animals). Better to be safe than sorry. These pesticides pose an unnecessary and substantial risk to children, expectant mothers, and the immune-compromised especially. There are other, better ways to handle pests -- options that don't require us to choose between our health and our crops.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blindsided: The True Story of One Man's Crusade Against Chemical Giant DuPont for a Boy with No Eyes review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:0

    This book reads like a John Grisham novel except this story really happened. Once I started reading it, I couldn't place it down! I read it in 2 days. I was shocked by how corrupt DuPont was throughout the trial and found myself rooting aloud for the plaintiffs and the author as they fought on behalf of the young boy harmed by DuPont's negligence. The story is moving, inspiring and an extremely interesting look at our legal system, the loopholes designed to serve huge business and the method a company like DuPont gets their risky chemicals to the marketplace without concern for innocent bystanders. They place profit over people. I hope they create this book into a movie. It's Erin Brokovic meets Civil Action. Not a massive read like you might expect, but an necessary and relevant read given the changes event with the EPA. If you like legal thrillers, this is a amazing book for a summer read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blindsided: The True Story of One Man's Crusade Against Chemical Giant DuPont for a Boy with No Eyes review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:0

    Jim brings us right to the table, in his step by step simple to understand war versus DuPont. Thank you for sharing your story. I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blindsided: The True Story of One Man's Crusade Against Chemical Giant DuPont for a Boy with No Eyes review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:0

    The book confirms what most sane Americans know that corporations are for the all mighty dollar over individual souls. We have seen and heard over the years that company’s knew they had issues with their products but yet have sold them to the public without regards to public health because some Actuary has told them the risk of making millions is worth the risk of a law Ferraro is a man with a Huge Heart to place up his own cash and over 10 years of his life to support a family in need of a Savior. I know of these corporations because I worked for one for 30 plus years. And after I retired I found I was getting short of breath and had to be place on an inhaler then I found I had Asbestosis in my lungs from my 30 plus years of service to go along with the clock they gave me. We need more like Mr. Ferraro Law firm so we the people can be safe from those who place the dollar over souls. I thank you for helping me Mr. FerraroArt Stewart

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blindsided: The True Story of One Man's Crusade Against Chemical Giant DuPont for a Boy with No Eyes review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:0

    Fascinating and inspiring story. I'm particularly interested in the notion of junk science and the law. And this story brings to light the importance of holding huge corporations responsible for their products. As a parent I was moved by the journey this family took and the struggle they endured to bring justice to their sightless son. The story is riveting. I hope to see it on the huge screen.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blindsided: The True Story of One Man's Crusade Against Chemical Giant DuPont for a Boy with No Eyes review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:0

    This is a very interesting narrative about a complex and necessary legal case versus chemical manufacturer DuPont. The science was fascinating and well explained. The case raises necessary questions about environmental safety and recourse when things go wrong. Well written and engaging.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blindsided: The True Story of One Man's Crusade Against Chemical Giant DuPont for a Boy with No Eyes review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:0

    Amazing read. Awesome story about what happens when the small guy triumphs over an almost insurmountable Giant. This story reads like a amazing novel, but it is true! I found Blindsided to be extremely relevant considering what is going on right now. So scary to think that this could happen to anyone, anywhere. If you care about the environment, water, air and corporate greed, do yourself a favor, and read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blindsided: The True Story of One Man's Crusade Against Chemical Giant DuPont for a Boy with No Eyes review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:0

    This story is a real story about one child's birth defect caused by a humongous corporation, who fought to deny any culpability and the lawyer who finally won for the child. It is a first person acc by the lawyer, laid out in an understandable way. A journey through the legal system with all it's biases and politics as well as the legalities. Even though you know the outcome it is a amazing read.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected].com
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter