Book of Unwritten Tales 2 Reviews & Opinions


Submit Book of Unwritten Tales 2 review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book of Unwritten Tales 2 review [App]  2019-11-7 13:56

    Love this android game so much, however the first time i downloaded it a few years ago it was perfect, thought I'd download it again to replay it and everytime i would save my android game and go back off it then the save would never be there! I stuck with it and replayed the beginning 3 times and saved it on various names, nope!! It kept only giving me the option of a fresh game, so the only option is to play it all at once and not have to save it! I uninstalled it because i couldn't be arsed to hold replaying.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book of Unwritten Tales 2 review [App]  2019-11-7 13:56

    Don't waste your time and money. This android game starts off slowly, becomes nice and then suddenly a few days into playing the android game there's a bug and you can't move forward. As you have already been playing this android game for longer than the 48 hour period to obtain a refund the developer is not interested in fixing the bug, I see someone else also reviewed a bug in their game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book of Unwritten Tales 2 review [App]  2019-11-7 13:56

    Application runs great!!! No problems on android. Fun to play!

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Book of Unwritten Tales 2 or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Book of Unwritten Tales 2 video reviews and related movies:

    See The Book of Unwritten Tales 2 on youtube.

     related image

    See The Book of Unwritten Tales 2 Walkthrough Part 1 - Let's Play Gameplay on youtube.

     related image

    See The Book of Unwritten Tales 2 - Game Trailer on youtube.

     related image

    See Book of Unwritten Tales 2 on youtube.

     related image

    See The Book of Unwritten Tales 2 - Release Trailer on youtube.

     related image

    See The Book of Unwritten Tales 2 on youtube.

     related image

    See The Book of Unwritten Tales 2 Gameplay Walkthrough on youtube.

     related image

    See Let's Play The Book of Unwritten Tales 2 (Blind) [COMPLETE] on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book of Unwritten Tales 2 review [App]  2019-11-7 13:56

    A large disappointment. Android game crashed at the drunken war and created me lose all progress. It would have been a 5 star android game if I didn't have this happen and cause a waste of my cash

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book of Unwritten Tales 2 review [App]  2019-11-7 13:56

    I love this game. Im really enjoying the story and characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book of Unwritten Tales 2 review [App]  2019-11-7 13:56

    Love it can you please place the first android game on here

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book of Unwritten Tales 2 review [App]  2019-11-7 13:56

    I love this android game so much I had to obtain the mobile version. It's only a shame they don't have the first for mobile. Cute story, loveable characters, lovely graphics. I want there were more android games like this one. Well worth the 4.99.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book of Unwritten Tales 2 review [App]  2019-11-7 13:56

    Not satisfied the android game takes forever to download, then ages when loading, played it 3 times from scratch now because it says it has saved, when you test to play again, it's from the begining not worth the hassle. Would like a refund, but because of re trying the android game I've missed out, so going to contact google play. Don't waste your cash it's really not worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book of Unwritten Tales 2 review [App]  2019-11-7 13:56

    The android game plays very well on my Samsung smartphone with just a couple of minor glitches. The hot spots occasionally overlap if your hero is positioned in some areas in the room. Usually moving the hero around solves the problem. The load time can be long but really isn't that much worse than on the PC. I did search the main characters washed out. Not sure if that is my smartphone software but I'm guessing it might be as it seems fine on other systems.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book of Unwritten Tales 2 review [App]  2019-11-7 13:56

    Best android game ever!!!! Amazing graphics and voices. Awesome storyline with humor. Point and click style. Everything you could wish in an amazing game! I was honestly sad when I finished the game!!!! You come to love all the characters. And the references are hilarious. I. Going to buy the first one and the prequel for the PC I loved this so much. Definitely worth every penny!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book of Unwritten Tales 2 review [App]  2019-11-7 13:56

    READ THIS FOR HELP FIXING GLITCH WITH NATE AND RED PIRATE! This IS a 10 star game!!! Sadly after two glorious chapters of wonder graphics, voice acting, logical and fun puzzles the huge crash. As soon as you obtain to play Nate and are talking in a drunken stupor to the red pirate you obtain in a war with a bounty hunter are pushed down never to obtain up again literally. That's it stuck on the floor never to move or continue the adventure. So in my frustration I went into settings clicked graphics from low to high hit apply went back into the android game and to my delight the android game moved to the next chop screen. I hope this helps anybody who encounters the same glitch.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book of Unwritten Tales 2 review [App]  2019-11-7 13:56

    I thought it was a fun android game until i went back to play it and my saved android game was gone. Started over, watched the whole beginning again, played for a few mins, saved it 3 times under 3 names and when i went back, nothin. Please refund. Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book of Unwritten Tales 2 review [App]  2019-11-7 13:56

    Amazing game, but glitchy. I purchased this game, got a fair method into it and then one day it wouldn't load and came up with a notice saying 'failed to load as you may not have purchased this game', so it was an enjoyable game, but now all progress is lost and it appears that I will have to uninstall and test to reinstall if I wish to play the game. If the android game developer has a method to obtain my progress back, then I'll be happy, but I'm not sure I'll bother to test replaying as I have got too far to place the effort and time back in again at the moment!! It does seem like I've wasted my cash a bit too. UPDATE- I decided to uninstall and reinstall as I had enjoyed the android game up until the issue I had, I managed to obtain a fair chunk of the android game played (up until nate and critter are in the pyramid) then low and behold it did the very same thing and 'failed to load as you may not have purchased this app' came up again and I am once again so frustrated that I have lost all my progress after playing it for hours upon hours. I really want the android game producer would answer to my emails, reviews and messages, but it seems that now they have my money, I no longer exist or matter enough to remedy this problem, I now feel that I am due a refund as I have to received what I paid for.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book of Unwritten Tales 2 review [App]  2019-11-7 13:56

    By far the best android game I've played on my phone. Graphics not the best but the longest android game I've played yet and worth the price! Can't wait for more android games I'll purchase for sure

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book of Unwritten Tales 2 review [App]  2019-11-7 13:56

    A graphically perfect and fully voice acted adventure awaits with one caveat, the android game suffers from bugs(at least for me).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book of Unwritten Tales 2 review [App]  2019-11-7 13:56

    Easily the best adventure android game on android device (and one of the best on any platform, for that matter). Playing on a shield smartphone it's been a basically flawless playthrough, and an perfect conversion from PC. Loved it :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book of Unwritten Tales 2 review [App]  2019-11-7 13:56

    Amazing game, but I am stuck on a bug with the bounty hunter at the Red Pirate. No method to contact the dev via the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book of Unwritten Tales 2 review [App]  2019-11-7 13:56

    I was loving this android game up untill the bounty hunter pushes Nate over and then nothing happens Nate lies on the floor and you can't control anything the video test doesn't move on DAMM glitch

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book of Unwritten Tales 2 review [App]  2019-11-7 13:56

    Amazing android game fairly simple to play if if you obtain stuck on a part th there are plenty of walkthrough on the internet to support you out

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book of Unwritten Tales 2 review [App]  2019-11-7 13:56

    Amazing game, has everything you wish from a point and click! Been waiting for something like this for ages. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book of Unwritten Tales 2 review [App]  2019-11-7 13:56

    Amazing point and click adventure. The narrative is funny and love the nods to all things fantasy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book of Unwritten Tales 2 review [App]  2019-11-7 13:56

    Amazing point and click adventure. Mobile gaming needs more fully fledged android games like this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book of Unwritten Tales 2 review [App]  2019-11-7 13:56

    Amazing game. Gonna have to test part one next.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book of Unwritten Tales 2 review [App]  2019-11-7 13:56

    Was this a part one and will third be others

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book of Unwritten Tales 2 review [App]  2019-11-7 13:56

    Makes me so satisfied cant remember being this satisfied since monkey island

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book of Unwritten Tales 2 review [App]  2019-11-7 13:56

    Brilliant not enough android games like this hope there is a follow up !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book of Unwritten Tales 2 review [App]  2019-11-7 13:56

    Pleasant puzzles, an epic story!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book of Unwritten Tales 2 review [App]  2019-11-7 13:56

    Amazing story geat gane

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book of Unwritten Tales 2 review [App]  2019-11-7 13:56

    Fun game....love it so far

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book of Unwritten Tales 2 review [App]  2019-11-7 13:56

    Fun to play

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book of Unwritten Tales 2 review [App]  2019-11-7 13:56

    Amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book of Unwritten Tales 2 review [App]  2019-11-7 13:56

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book of Unwritten Tales 2 review [App]  2019-11-7 13:56

    Wow a various type of adventure android game boy this is sweet an the android game is really amazing as well ljke amazing android game in every aspect lots of fun also i like the acent of the people not American its just all over a cool time 2 play this android game its not 2easy either...MY ONLY PROBLEM/QUESTION IS WHATS UP WITH PART1 I HATE WHEN GAMES DO THIS OUT OF ORDER I DONT LIKE THAT SOMEWHAT DOES IT NOT MATTER?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book of Unwritten Tales 2 review [App]  2019-11-7 13:56

    Well worth the money!! Very much loved it so couldn't place it down till I finished it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book of Unwritten Tales 2 review [App]  2019-11-7 13:56

    The touch mechanics could be better. Works well on PlayStation 3,

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book of Unwritten Tales 2 review [App]  2019-11-7 13:56

    Really enjoying it so far

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book of Unwritten Tales 2 review [App]  2019-11-7 13:56

    sweet android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grass For His Pillow: Tales of Otori, Book Two (Tales of the Otori 2) review [Book]  2018-1-9 18:1

    This is the second book in the Tales of the Otori series by Lian Hearn. This book picks up where the first left off. Takeo leaves Kaede for training under the mysterious Tribe; whose supernatural abilities Takeo has inherited from his father. As his training concludes, and he is asked to take out certain missions, he must ask himself if his loyalties will lie with the Tribe or with the Otori? Kaede meanwhile is left on her own to return home and see what state her family is in. Kaede struggles to consolidate her power and claim the inheritance she was left in a globe that is run by is was a fitting second book for this series. It moved along at the steady, descriptive pace of the second book. Although for some reason I found myself getting bored while reading this book. The lush descriptions, while detailed, didn't bring the book to life in the method I hoped they would. I had a small problem understanding some of the stupid decisions created by Kaede and Takeo along the way. Despite these misgivings, if you liked the first book you must read the second book. It is very much in the same style of the first book and continues the story of Kaede and Takeo. This book definitely builds to a climax preparing you for the battle and conflict of the third novel.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grass For His Pillow: Tales of Otori, Book Two (Tales of the Otori 2) review [Book]  2018-1-9 18:1

    Grass for His Pillow is the continuation of the Tales of the Otori series about young Takeo. This book resumes where Book One, Across the Nightingale Floor ends. Thankfully, the story continues. The vivid descriptions, the mental portrayal of the scenery in which young Takeo & the heroine, Lady Kaede Shirakawa, search themselves, is vibrant and real. Lian Hearn takes a known globe (Japan) and crafts another globe just like it in which to set his story. There are a lot of unbelievable moments in this story and to tell them here would only lessen the experience. If you love detailed, well worded and special hero portrayal, please have fun this title today!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grass For His Pillow: Tales of Otori, Book Two (Tales of the Otori 2) review [Book]  2018-1-9 18:1

    I love the author and have read the entire Otori series. Fantastic, I can actually feel I'm in that time period and smelling the cherry blossoms. Perfect writer. Lian Hearn actually pushed me to write my own book and [email protected]#$%!. Thanks Lian!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grass For His Pillow: Tales of Otori, Book Two (Tales of the Otori 2) review [Book]  2018-1-9 18:1

    This second book starts slow, like breathing in preparation for meditation but it abruptly ends. It left me yearning for more of Hearn's attractive and tragic narration of love lost and found. I couldn't support but think that the awesome and most not good moments of Kaede and Takeo's journey are all packed in book three.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grass For His Pillow: Tales of Otori, Book Two (Tales of the Otori 2) review [Book]  2018-1-9 18:1

    Rating System:1 star = abysmal; some books deserve to be forgotten2 star = poor; a total waste of time3 star = good; worth the effort4 star = very good; what writing should be5 star = fantastic; must own it and share it with othersSTORY: From back cover: "Takeo has now been claimed by the Tribe; held by them versus his will, he is condemned to work as an assassin. Meanwhile, Shirakawa Kaede must test to unify the domain she has inherited, while fighting off would-be suitors and hoping that Takeo will return to her."MY FEEDBACK:1) You don't really need to read the first book to understand this story because the author does enough reflection and backstory to obtain a reader up to speed. BUT...it is so much better if you do read Across the Nightingale Floor first.2) The characters of Takeo and Kaede are explored more and we as readers continue our bond and love for them. Kaede plays a much larger role in this book than the first.3) This second/middle book doesn't seem to suffer from middle-book syndrome but continues with the same strength as the first. The first book resolved enough without having to read this book, but this book definitely sets the scene for interesting happenings to happen in the 3rd ry small is resolved in this book. This book was truly the rising action of the series making you feel that the climax is just around the corner and me as a reader anxious to obtain there.4) The same actors come back to this book to do the voices in this unabridged representation of the book. The acting is very well done and enjoyable throughout.OVERALL: Unbelievable continuation. I can't wait till the end of the trilogy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grass For His Pillow: Tales of Otori, Book Two (Tales of the Otori 2) review [Book]  2018-1-9 18:1

    I love this series. I am deeply touched by the love story that grows as powerful as steel and is truly forged through adversity, betrayals, intrigues, ancestral expectations. Stellar series!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grass For His Pillow: Tales of Otori, Book Two (Tales of the Otori 2) review [Book]  2018-1-9 18:1

    I simply stand in awe of Lian Hearn's prose and ability to tell a story. The characters are so engaging, so sympathetic, and the suspense so pervading it is very hard to place the book down.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grass For His Pillow: Tales of Otori, Book Two (Tales of the Otori 2) review [Book]  2018-1-9 18:1

    Totally various than what I read and I'm glad I found it. Well written and keeps my interest-I read like a chain smoker in winter and this one makes the chop

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grass For His Pillow: Tales of Otori, Book Two (Tales of the Otori 2) review [Book]  2018-1-9 18:1

    It has been a long time since I have read a series that captivated me as deeply as these did. Amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grass For His Pillow: Tales of Otori, Book Two (Tales of the Otori 2) review [Book]  2018-1-9 18:1

    This is the second book in the superb 4 book series, Tales of the Otori. The whole series is completely engaging, with complex characters set in a slightly magical medieval Japan. Takeo Otori has to come to terms with his triple heritage, as a kid raised by the Hidden, a Christian-like sect; a member of the tribe , a sinister ninja-like group specializing in intrigue and assassination; and as the adopted heir to the Otori, lords and warriors. The only other author who does this kind of thing as well is Guy Gavriel Kay with books like the Sarantine Mozaic (set in Byzantium) or Under Heaven (set in Tang dynasty China).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ladies of Ivy Cottage (Tales from Ivy Hill Book #2) review [Book]  2018-1-27 18:0

    Ms Klassen is up to her usual self. The book was perfect and I thoroughly enjoyed. Do you know when her next book is due out? Please. Judy

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ladies of Ivy Cottage (Tales from Ivy Hill Book #2) review [Book]  2018-1-27 18:0

    Development of characters introduced in the first book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ladies of Ivy Cottage (Tales from Ivy Hill Book #2) review [Book]  2018-1-27 18:0

    When I think of Regency romance, I think Julie Klassen and Sarah E. Ladd. Both authors capture the essence of Jane Austen and the Bronte sisters when they compose a novel. I was introduced to Klassen's writing with The Secret of Pembroke Hall, which I enjoyed. I loved the mystery surrounding the house. As for her newest addition to her first series, The Ladies of Ivy Hall, the story lagged in the beginning, but then picked up pace as the novel moved e top aspect of Klassen's writing is her ability to make the globe for her characters. She does a amazing job at describing and staying real to her settings. I have no issue visualizing the settings with her characters and traveling with them as they move around. I can see the houses and the inn. The story becomes alive with her e characters shine in their various settings. I really liked seeing more of Rachel in this edition. She became front and center as one of the main characters, and it was nice seeing develop a library that would give her a method to provide for herself. Mercy was a hero that shined in this story too. We learned more about her family and her situation that Klassen created hard for her to survive. Again, we return to the story of Jane, but Klassen draws her closer to a satisfied ending, but rips the rug right out from under her. I really don't see any transformation of the three main women. A couple of the men change, but the women don't e plot lagged in the beginning. I thought that I would be giving a poor review because I couldn't stay focused on the plot. The story is just the characters moving around and doing things, but no true conflict. Then the story picks up around sixty percent where the conflict comes one after another. Once majority of the conflict is solved, than Klassen throws in hopeful resolutions for each woman. I wanted more with the e spiritual element isn't really there either. I didn't know what the novel's theme was. The characters attended church, but nothing really spiritual about any of them.Overall, The Ladies of Ivy Hill by Julie Klassen features a unbelievable globe brought to life with vibrant characters who begged me to stay and learn more about them, but the plot of their story didn't really capture my attention until almost the end.I received a complimentary copy of The Ladies of Ivy Hill by Julie Klassen, but the opinions stated are all my own

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ladies of Ivy Cottage (Tales from Ivy Hill Book #2) review [Book]  2018-1-27 18:0

    An invitation to return to the globe of Ivy Hill was a delightful prospect for me. I might encounter the three lovely childhood friends- Jane, Rachel, and Mercy- who must all create their method in the globe independently or any of the other village e Ladies of Ivy Cottage is the second of the Tales from Ivy Hill series. It flows right out of the first book, The Innkeeper of Ivy Hill so does not create a amazing put to e focus of this book is divided with an ongoing story of Jane who was the central figure of the first book, Mercy whose story is emerging, and Rachel who is the central figure of this book. I liked how the story flowed easily from mate to mate taking the reins of the is is a gently paced book that is a series of village encounters for all the main players and their acquaintances. There are several interesting plot threads going on that range from hero driven to mysteries to romances. While some threads are introduced and do not finish off in this book, others are tied off e first book had more action and immediacy to it with all the work that was being done to save the inn and figure out who was sabotaging the efforts. Though, Ladies of Ivy Cottage is more divided in its focus; there were still some riveting moments when the ladies were faced with big, difficult choices. It took me a bit to obtain settled into the story and it didn't read quickly for me. I didn't mind once I got in sync with the pace that read more like women's fiction or- an ongoing chronicle which this is.I enjoyed the interplay between the three mates and also their private stories that are going on. Jane, Mercy, and Rachel are all so very various and encounter much various problems in their lives though they lean on each other for help and wisdom. Each have their private low points, but come into their own. Rachel, in real Jane Austen fashion, has her own second possibility romance ala Persuasion-style playing out while Mercy is startled by sudden interest in her and Jane has to overcome her fears and grief before she can accept her own in book one when Jane had to do what she could to save her livelihood, Rachel and Mercy are faced with their own obstacles. Rachel's subscription library has the whole village in a twitter while Mercy's dreams of having a village charity school are foiled by lack of funds, but also her own parents' desire to see her in a traditional situation of marriage and home. There is also a kid with a secret past that may foil Mercy's adoption efforts and a friend's dark family secret that Rachel inadvertently stumbled over. Side characters like Thora, Andrew, and James are also getting their stories and they are just as interesting as the main story ere are inspirational themes laced throughout with the largest being letting go of improper pride when it comes to getting defensive about the past or relying on support from God and e elements of mystery, private growth, spiritual growth, and romance along with village life were just the thing. I continue to adore this author's writing and look forward to what comes next from The Tales from Ivy Hill.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ladies of Ivy Cottage (Tales from Ivy Hill Book #2) review [Book]  2018-1-27 18:0

    Nice people are so nice. It’s so nice to spend time with them. Sometimes, when I read a story complicated by not nice people, I wonder why all these villains are necessary? Why can’t we read stories about nice people? Isn’t life complicated enough?Then I read nice stories like The Ladies of Ivy Cottage by Julie Klassen, and I remember why nice isn’t so nice. Nice omits the heat. It forgoes conflict. It befits a pleasant globe where things float nicely along, but no sizzle or suspense keeps the pages ill, stories with villain-driven conflict can be dull and derivative. “Oh everything would be amazing if only that mean Heather Locklear wasn’t always scheming to destroy our nice lives.” The best stories for me are those that leverage natural, life-driven external conflict without stooping to poor guy instigators. Life is plenty hard without Dr. Evil stumbling in.But at Ivy Cottage, the external conflicts are so played out that they barely register. Author Klassen calls the book an homage to the Janes Austen and Eyre, with a hero named Bingley for Pride and Prejudice, a home called Thornvale as a nod to Bronte’s Thornfield Manor. But the homage goes so far as to essentially replay the central conflict of most of these stories as well, namely the frightening destitution of non-inheriting women in 19th century England. Romantic literature has created much of women in these circumstances, facilitating forced marriages and other schemes time and again. But the best books offer something fresh and a reason to turn the pages to obtain to it.Ivy Cottage is missing that driver. For sure there are nice fresh touches. The idea of what by modern standards would be a ladies entrepreneurial mastermind group is sweet, if anachronistic, as the women seek not marriage but business to help and maintain their circumstances. The exploration of building an early circulating library was evidently near and dear to Klassen's heart, and it is sweet. And nice.But I live a lot of of my days in committee meetings with women. A novel that chronicles such events, conversation by painstaking conversation isn’t lighting a fire in my page-turning hand. And when everyone is so nice, and their goals are so nice, and their conflicts are so familiar, there’s just not enough naughty to grab me.Where is Hans Gruber when you need him?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ladies of Ivy Cottage (Tales from Ivy Hill Book #2) review [Book]  2018-1-27 18:0

    I thoroughly enjoyed this return to visit Ivy Hill; I had been missing this small village with its mishmash of characters. The Ladies of Ivy Cottage, the second novel in Julie Klassen’s Tales from Ivy Hill provides a special day to day life of three women, Rachel Ashford; Jane Bell, and Mercy Grove.Miss Rachel Ashford, having lost her home and social standing through a grace error by her deceased father, is a guest of Ivy Cottage. Rachel is very conscientious about contributing whatever she can to Ivy Hill and not be seen as one who is taking advantage. Her newest venture, a circulating library, turns out to be a bigger success than expected. Not a free library, the patrons paid a fee to be a member, with a discount on the fee if the member makes a donation of any book. With all the book donations, Rachel soon discovers some rather interesting info that leads to a mystery she feels compelled to anwhile, Mercy Grove finds an increase of male visitors, none which could be interested in her, or could they? Widow Jane Bell is beginning to see success with her inn, except Athena, the spirited horse that Gabriel Locke had gifted her. Athena has become more and more distressed until even Jane could quiet her. When talk amongst the stablehands begins to turn toward putting the horse down, for its safety and those around, Jane knows she must do something drastic. She pens a letter to Gabriel expressing her concerns for Athena; not hearing an immediate response, Jane despairs for the life of Athena, until one early morning she finds a quieted Athena with Gabriel Locke in her stall, calmly working his magic with the horse. And Gabriel Locke is just as roguishly handsome as Jane seems each of the women, Rachel, Jane and Mercy have their hands full as they continue about their lives in the little village named Ivy Hill.Written with such skill as to invite the reader right into Ivy Hill Cottage, perhaps to share a cup of tea or read a book in the reading room. I, for one, am ready for my next visit in Ivy Hill.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ladies of Ivy Cottage (Tales from Ivy Hill Book #2) review [Book]  2018-1-27 18:0

    I am a large fan of Julie Klassen. No one does nineteenth century drama quite like her. I mean, she really makes her characters real. At any rate, I was very excited to obtain my hands on this novel as I really enjoyed the first novel and there were so a lot of loose threads. My thoughts:What I likedThe series. I read that the author wanted to write a series in a related vein to the present Cranford. I think she succeeded. If this was a TV show, I would love it. The story is rich and layered and complex. There’s a history in this city with positive and negative relations. Like an onion, every layer is slowly peeled back. Some characters you will like, others you will dislike, but you cannot deny that you will feel like you know them well.Rachel. I will admit that my first reaction to having Rachel as the main narrator was one of slight disappointment. I really liked being in Jane Bell’s head. However, Rachel grew on me and I found her to be just as interesting as Jane. Like Jane she is changing class and learning all that that encompasses. She also finds herself at the center of a little mystery and unraveling it forces her (and others) to confront some ugly rcy. I found her to be so relatable even though I’m clearly not in her shoes. She’s very independent for her day and time and yet still desires a family and a home. The things she goes through in an effort to obtain them are at times, heartbreaking. I have a suspicion she might be the focus of book three. What I didn’t LikeThe guy Rachel ends up with was so passive. He kept waiting for her to signal that she wanted him as though he didn’t live in a society where men had most of the power when it came to romantic ere wasn’t enough Gabriel and so I am not terribly fond of the direction a certain someone’s story line is headed in and I hope the matter is resolved quickly in book mantic Scale: 7.8Overall, a very amazing sequel and I’m looking forward to the next one!** I received a copy from Netgalley. My opinion was not affected in anyway.**

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ladies of Ivy Cottage (Tales from Ivy Hill Book #2) review [Book]  2018-1-27 18:0

    Overall, I enjoyed the book. The writing was amazing and the story mostly engaging. I have fun a book that shows you what life was like in another time without dragging you down with all the ere are a few things about the book that one might consider before reading it. First, it is the second book in the Tales From Ivy Hill series. While it could be read and enjoyed as a stand alone, I think that it would be better enjoyed read after reading the first book, The Innkeeper of Ivy Hill. Most definitely you wouldn't wish to read the first book after the second as it is a continuation of the e book also has a small bit of a slow beginning, and I was left wondering for a while what exactly, and who exactly, this book was about. There was some resolution to some of the threads at the end, but not the powerful ending that I prefer, but obviously she required to leave some things unended so that readers would wish to buy the third book in the series.I would give this book a 3 out of 5 hany House provided me with a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ladies of Ivy Cottage (Tales from Ivy Hill Book #2) review [Book]  2018-1-27 18:0

    This is my first visit to Ivy Hill, and I am looking forward to my next visit. Although I entered this series in book two of the Tales From Ivy Hill series, it worked quite well as a stand-alone read. I don’t believe too much was revealed to spoil my going back and reading book one. I am actually quite intrigued to explore what previously occurred between Jane Bell and Gabrielle Locke, as well as to learn what motivated the change in Jane’s mother-in-law, Thora. Klassen does a amazing job of balancing closure in this book with leaving enough of the plot line begin to motivate her reader to read book three. Themes in The Ladies of Ivy Cottage deal with the struggle to ask for support from others, and maybe even from God. While the story is set in 1820’s England, this struggle may be even more prevalent in today’s society that values independence, self-reliance, and pulling oneself up by one’s own bootstraps. The book also deals with the importance of truth: the sometimes-high cost of truth, the fact that truth always has a method of coming out, and the strength of hero that is displayed when one deals with a hard truth in a method that pleases and glorifies God. This too is a theme that is pertinent to modern living as we are everyday faced in mainstream media and social media with discerning truth, holding our leaders to the truth, and behaving truthfully in our own lives even when the cost may be quite high. The main characters in this book are endearing. The three central characters inn keeper Jane Bell, school teacher Mercy Grove, and librarian Rachel Ashford now all working for a living were once ladies of nobility. They are evidence of changing times in England, as are their friendships with secondary characters that cross social boundaries. Changes, even positive ones, take time to accept by people of both genders and across all walks of life. This is evidenced by the reaction and interaction of characters throughout this story, as it is probably evidenced in each of our own lives. I recommend The Ladies of Ivy Cottage to historical fiction fans, they will likely be intrigued by the info on subscription or circulating libraries, forerunners of today’s public libraries, that is woven into the story. I also recommend it to fans of romantic fiction, and of course to those who love Christian fiction. I thank NetGalley and Baker Publishing Group for providing me with a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review. I received no monetary compensation.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ladies of Ivy Cottage (Tales from Ivy Hill Book #2) review [Book]  2018-1-27 18:0

    Dear Julie Klassen,Have you ever written a poor book? I have read all your books and this newest addition, The Ladies Of Ivy Cottage is so wonderful.I loved Reading about Jane, Mercy, and Rachel. But, even better than that, I loved reading about the whole village. There was so much hero depth from all the n I just say how much I loved when Rachel told the girls the story of the prince and princess. I loved how despite things not turning how she planned, she realized her story was not a sad story at all. I love that she would choose joy despite her ere is no doubt Mrs. Klassen that God have gifted you with an awesome writing ability. I am so thankful that you use it the method you do. This series so far is so charming. I love that method you write and the time period you write , to my friends…..GO! Read this book. It is a stellar example of not just quality Christian Fiction but quality writing as well.I received this book in exchange for my honest opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dark Monk (US Edition) (A Hangman's Daughter Tale Book 2) review [Book]  2018-4-12 18:0

    I cannot give this book any higher rating, sadly not because of the author or the plot, but because of the atrocious translation job. "So tell me the truth, did you sleep with her?" "And where now, Madame Smarty Pants?" "Stop talking like a [email protected]#$%." "Now, beat it. I've got a lot to do!" And that's just a smattering of the totally improbable phrases that you would EVER have heard in 17th century Germany. These completely modern phrases ruined the book for me. There should be more to being a amazing translator than simply translating the words. You should be needed to understand the time period that you are translating.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dark Monk (US Edition) (A Hangman's Daughter Tale Book 2) review [Book]  2018-4-12 18:0

    Move over Indiana Jones! You've got rivals from 17th century Germany - of all places!Second in the "Hangman's Daughter" quartet of caper-mysteries by Oscar Potzsch, "The Dark Monk" returns us to Schongau in Bavaria during a particularly snowy, cold January 1660. The situation is slightly improved from the conditions of thievery and dark doings two years earlier.Jacob Kuisl, the deceptively intelligent hangman of Schongau, his fetching daughter Magdalena and the clever young would-be doctor, Simon Fronweiser, are plying their trades while engaged in a colourful discovery of pharmacology.Sprinkled throughout is an entertaining and fun depiction of medical knowledge for that period: different herbs and plants, including the unwitting use of aspirin in the form of willow bark to relieve a mysterious illness killing a lot of of the local citizens.But... keep on. There's a lot more going on when a local priest dies under suspicious circumstances literally pointing to an enigmatic tip on a coffin in a crypt. Oh, yeah!Before long a lot of people, Including the Kuisls, Simon, a mysterious merchant woman with seductive appeal to Simon (much to Magdalena's ire and jealousy), are chasing after the lost fabulous treasure of the Knights plicating matters are bands of robbers, primarily displaced soldiers from the 30 Years Battle (1618 - 1648) that place an end to the Holy Roman Empire, are still lurking about and interrupting trade and travelers between towns along the snowy paths.But is it just these thieves? Before long, it appears that bishops, abbots and monks from different Jesuit and Franciscan orders are in hot pursuit. Ah, nothing like relics to warm the blood on a frosty night!Very entertaining are Brother Jakobus who knows how to present a girl a amazing time and Abbot Augustin Bonenmayr with a true edifice complex and a born promoter who's not afraid to set the globe on fire. I'm not sure Spielberg could have outdone some of the antics and d to the first book of the series (see my Amazon review for "The Hangman's Daughter" dated March 10, 2014 - "Twisty Tale of Bavarian Dark Deeds"), this one is more tightly written while preserving consistency with the setting, characters and conditions. Potzsch and co-author, Lee Chadeayne, seem more comfortable with the story and do a amazing job of shifting the narrative among the characters to hold up a quick and engaging , settle into a comfy armchair, pull up a blanket and take a journey back about 350 years when life was simpler...or was it?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dark Monk (US Edition) (A Hangman's Daughter Tale Book 2) review [Book]  2018-4-12 18:0

    I love that each of these stories in the series are stand alone novels. I have read the first and now the second book. The second (The Dark Monk) brought back glimpses of book one to inform the reader of previous info that was contained in The Hangman's Daughter. I can only assume that the others would do the same. I have grown attached to each of the main characters and feel as though I know them. The info provided at the end of the stories are excellent. The author provides us with a detailed journey into the Priest's Corner as well as info regarding the true people behind the characters. I look forward to following Simon, Magdalena, and Jakob Kuisl through a lot of more adventures.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dark Monk (US Edition) (A Hangman's Daughter Tale Book 2) review [Book]  2018-4-12 18:0

    I tried, I really did. I created it through two books of this series and 9% of the third one, but I couldn't create it. Some of it was just so repetitive that it created me wish to scream. The hangman, who is always right about everything, is reviled and shunned......as we heard every five pages or so, over and over. The daughter, a self-centered headstrong tomboy, can't marry her short, dandy-ish almost doctor "boyfriend"......as we heard about every time they were in the same scene, and a lot of times they weren't. This leaves aside that Magdalena is the title character, but is a minor supporting hero in the first book and at best third e mysteries themselves were beautiful interesting, and the only regret I'm having is my wondering if the town's clerk (the true ruler) is going to be the basic antagonist at some point. But I'll always have to wonder.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dark Monk (US Edition) (A Hangman's Daughter Tale Book 2) review [Book]  2018-4-12 18:0

    A parish priest, overseeing the reconstruction of his church damaged in the war, is poisoned, and the news is soon common knowledge throughout the town. Soon hangman Jakob Kuisl is involved, as is the physician's son. The son and the sister begin their own investigation, following clues that appear to lead to the Knights Templar and a legendary fortune. Kuisl is diverted to lead a group of men to hunt out a squad of thieves that have been robbing and killing merchants, but he is also wondering and thinking out the clues about the priest's death.I was intrigued with this series from the first book and the second, while a bit slow, does not disappoint. There is so much to learn about this time period in the Bavarian Alps and to have a main hero that is not only a hangman, a position feared and with suspicion, makes for a very intriguing story. I will be reading more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dark Monk (US Edition) (A Hangman's Daughter Tale Book 2) review [Book]  2018-4-12 18:0

    Perfect book, this second in the series. I've become comfortable with the hangman despite his strange profession, even begun to like him. This book has so much to offer about history, about disease and healing with herbs during epidemics during this time. I've learned from both books. And, of course, this one ties in the Templers and their mysterious history which has always fascinated me. I must say that the death of the dark monk was especially disgusting. I assume by description he was in the final stages of syphillis before being stabbed and set on fire. Magdelena locations a bigger role in this one, a feisty girl who's truly her father's daughter. I experct I'll read the next ones as well. Worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dark Monk (US Edition) (A Hangman's Daughter Tale Book 2) review [Book]  2018-4-12 18:0

    Author Oliver Pötzsch returns to the massively successful, "Hangman's Daughter," series for a second entry in what has proven to be a solid collection of Historical Fiction novels.What "The Dark Monk" establishes early & often is what a lot of potential readers may be concerned about: Whether or not this book can stand alone by itself or if it needs to be read only after you've gone through "Book 1/The Hangman's Daughter" - and the respond is, YOU CAN READ "THE DARK MONK" WITHOUT READING THE FORMER SERIES ENTRY AND STILL UNDERSTAND WHO EVERYONE IS AND WHAT THEIR CHARACTERS ARE LIKE ever, I'd read "The Hangman's Daughter" no less than a few days before "The Dark Monk," (truth be told I will likely be starting Book 3/"The Beggar King" in no time), and so I was eager to dive right into the meat of the next story. Much to my liking, Pötzsch wastes no ink or pages on getting down to business. In the opening chapter we are at once placed back NOT FAR FROM the 1600's Bavarian setting that our beloved Schongau Hangman resides in. Within a few pages, we're already following the three protagonists established in the first book, (The Hangman's Daughter): Jakob Kuisl - The Schongau Hangman, Magdalena Kuisl - The Schongau Hangman's eponymous daughter, and Simon Fronwieser - Schongau's polarizing young fresh physician whom is also a hopeful suitor for the charming Magdalena Kuisl), all set out to solve the mystery behind an ever-expanding murder. One that is far from what it seems and will lead them - as the book's synopsis appropriately reveals - on a find for a treasure perhaps dating back to the Knights lled to the brim with historically accurate references and fascinating insight into the lives of those inhabiting the period piece, "The Dark Monk," comes back stronger & more sinister than its opening novel, with a rabbit hole of conspiracies just waiting to pull you in until you've reached the final pages.Easy 4 out of 5 stars for a book that doesn't pretend to offer more than it can deliver, yet delivers just above your best-guesses & expectations. Enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dark Monk (US Edition) (A Hangman's Daughter Tale Book 2) review [Book]  2018-4-12 18:0

    I greatly enjoyed the first volume in the series, and eagerly picked up this installment when it was published. It faithfully carries forward the primary elements that created the first so interesting - the characters of the hangman as detective, his feisty daughter, and the city physician, who together obtain themselves into, and out of, a dozens of sticky situations. Historical info are nicely drawn, and the reader feels himself immersed in the era.While the characters in particular remain attractive, the plot this time feels derivative, reminiscent of too a lot of Knights Templar/Dan Brown books and National Treasure movies, with clues and riddles hidden - for no apparent reason - in musty manuscripts, ancient crypts, plaques, etc. The side characters and villains are caricatures, and there is never any doubt as to the ultimate 's a breezy read- like watching a 1930's adventure film or one of the latter-day Indiana Jones movies, perhaps - a method to while away the time, but not fulfilling.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dark Monk (US Edition) (A Hangman's Daughter Tale Book 2) review [Book]  2018-4-12 18:0

    While I enjoyed this book, I didn't like it as well as The Hangman's Daughter. I realize this is a translation, which might explain some of the lame language and sentence structure. Both were frequently overly simplified.I didn't care for the use of terms/phrases that would not have been used at that time (referring to a woman as a broad, when the merchant "kept hitting on" Magdelena, and the use of cul de sac which I don't think was used until the 1700s, when the hangman was drunk the translator or author said he was stoned, and I doubt they said "[email protected]#$%" or "smarty pants" either).As with the case in a lot of books, the plot line was blatantly contrived in MANY places, not written at all subtly. The timing of overheard conversations and being at the right put at the right time (or wrong place, wrong time) was extremely implausible since this element happened time after time.Just as maddening were when the characters had more than enough time to draw conclusions, but "it never occurred" to them. I grew weary of reading about people being followed, people following the followers, and people feeling as though they were being followed but upon discovering that was the case, carried on just as boldly as before not being the least bit cautious.I was amazed (not really) at the array of articles they pulled from pockets in their clothing. Stuff they just happened to need - needle and thread to stitch a wound, just the right herbs, a box of matches.I got the feeling the author didn't know how to portray Magdelena as sometimes she acted like an adult and then later with the maturity of a 12 year old. I became quite exasperated reading about the not good decisions she made. She behaved quite recklessly (and bumbling) throughout the y conversations and narratives repeated explanations created previously.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dark Monk (US Edition) (A Hangman's Daughter Tale Book 2) review [Book]  2018-4-12 18:0

    Reading Oliver Potzsch's mysteries take you into another world...a much older one, and a foreign one. Potzsch added some info at the end of this book that explains why he chose to write about a hangman and his daughter from the 1600's in Bavaria. Apparently, his family ascends from a long line of hangmen, and there is enough oral and written history to support him build his stories. I have to admit Potzsch's background and his research certainly create for interesting reading. I have fun the mysteries though this one concerning a missing treasure of the Templars was a small too related in using the Templars as an excuse for a book (you would be surprised if you typed in Templars in the subject line on to see how a lot of latest books would come up). I actually found the history a small more interesting than some of the mystery, which kind of jumped around a bit. It seemed like in this story, Jakob the hangman, Magdalena his daughter, and Simon, the medicus that Magdalena is in love with are all going in various directions, each trying to solve a various part of the puzzle of a murder that begins with the death of the local priest. I'm curious as to how much freedom young women of Magdalena's class actually had, because it sounds as if in some ways she had more freedom to wander than I would have thought for that time period. And though the mystery was in amazing fun, I am always a small loath for someone to paint a religion or a group within a religion with a broad brush...making them all sound evil. Just because some people will read a book like this, and leave taking some of this items seriously.I think I need to read some more history from this time period...which I'm kind of doing right now with something on Leonardo Da Vinci. I will probably read some more of Potzsch's books just because they are so different. They are fairly well-written, and lack a lot of poor language or gratuitous sex, which I prefer in my mysteries...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books For Kids: Unicorn Dream: Kids Books, Children's Books, Bedtime Stories For Kids, Free Stories,Kids Adventure Books, Kids Fantasy (Kids Fantasy Books Ages 2-4 4-6 6-9 9-12) review [Book]  2018-6-16 18:1

    Found a method to explain Santa Claus to my granddaughter, just read her this book. She also believes in Unicorns.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books For Kids: Unicorn Dream: Kids Books, Children's Books, Bedtime Stories For Kids, Free Stories,Kids Adventure Books, Kids Fantasy (Kids Fantasy Books Ages 2-4 4-6 6-9 9-12) review [Book]  2018-6-16 18:1

    Amazing small books on my Tablet. Just long enough to hold their attention!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books For Kids: Unicorn Dream: Kids Books, Children's Books, Bedtime Stories For Kids, Free Stories,Kids Adventure Books, Kids Fantasy (Kids Fantasy Books Ages 2-4 4-6 6-9 9-12) review [Book]  2018-6-16 18:1

    Amazing book for children

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books For Kids: Unicorn Dream: Kids Books, Children's Books, Bedtime Stories For Kids, Free Stories,Kids Adventure Books, Kids Fantasy (Kids Fantasy Books Ages 2-4 4-6 6-9 9-12) review [Book]  2018-6-16 18:1

    This book was so so cool.I loved it so so so so so so so so so so so so much

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books For Kids: Unicorn Dream: Kids Books, Children's Books, Bedtime Stories For Kids, Free Stories,Kids Adventure Books, Kids Fantasy (Kids Fantasy Books Ages 2-4 4-6 6-9 9-12) review [Book]  2018-6-16 18:1

    My small one likes this! Nice book indeed!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books For Kids: Unicorn Dream: Kids Books, Children's Books, Bedtime Stories For Kids, Free Stories,Kids Adventure Books, Kids Fantasy (Kids Fantasy Books Ages 2-4 4-6 6-9 9-12) review [Book]  2018-6-16 18:1

    I like this boo. It is a attractive story for a kid to read and understand dreams. Truly awesome story

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books For Kids: Unicorn Dream: Kids Books, Children's Books, Bedtime Stories For Kids, Free Stories,Kids Adventure Books, Kids Fantasy (Kids Fantasy Books Ages 2-4 4-6 6-9 9-12) review [Book]  2018-6-16 18:1

    My 3 year old pointed to this book on the kindle so we ordered it. There were no illustrations in the book and the story was fun but a bit advanced for a 3 year old to grasp. Overall, the author wrote a beautiful creative story, but I would have liked to see more pictures in the book. My daughter loved the cover of this book so after purchasing this one, I tried to search another unicorn book with some illustrations inside and found that this one was excellent for my daughter: Sparkle the Brave Unicorn,

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books For Kids: Unicorn Dream: Kids Books, Children's Books, Bedtime Stories For Kids, Free Stories,Kids Adventure Books, Kids Fantasy (Kids Fantasy Books Ages 2-4 4-6 6-9 9-12) review [Book]  2018-6-16 18:1

    I search it disappointing that readers are willing to accept not good writing (and non-existent editing) in ebooks, free or otherwise. Particularly in children's books, because they're learning from what we place in front of them, right or star for the writing. A second because, based on other reviews, the story may be cute. I don't know, I didn't obtain past the second page.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books For Kids: Unicorn Dream: Kids Books, Children's Books, Bedtime Stories For Kids, Free Stories,Kids Adventure Books, Kids Fantasy (Kids Fantasy Books Ages 2-4 4-6 6-9 9-12) review [Book]  2018-6-16 18:1

    It was a short but ok book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books For Kids: Unicorn Dream: Kids Books, Children's Books, Bedtime Stories For Kids, Free Stories,Kids Adventure Books, Kids Fantasy (Kids Fantasy Books Ages 2-4 4-6 6-9 9-12) review [Book]  2018-6-16 18:1

    Yadda yadda yadda.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Lizard from Rainbow Bridge: A True Tale of an Unexpected Angel (Jack McAfghan Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-25 18:2

    What a wonderful, comforting book. As always, Kate and Jack share a unbelievable tail about a story of life that doesn't end when a beloved leaves for the Rainbow Bridge. It's a reminder that while our stories together here on Earth may come to a pause, they never end.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Lizard from Rainbow Bridge: A True Tale of an Unexpected Angel (Jack McAfghan Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-25 18:2

    Thank you to lizard for he is truly an awesome angel who has opened my heart to all possibilities and seeing things through ones heart. Unconditional love will set you free.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Lizard from Rainbow Bridge: A True Tale of an Unexpected Angel (Jack McAfghan Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-25 18:2

    I am an avid fan of Kate. The tale of Lizard really touched my heart. Her books have helped me heal and be able to cope with the grief of losing my babygirl Lady. I highly recommend her books to anyone that has lost their beloved pet.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Lizard from Rainbow Bridge: A True Tale of an Unexpected Angel (Jack McAfghan Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-25 18:2

    I loved this book. Directed at those who've lost a beloved furbaby, but it's applicable to any grief situation. A deeply spiritual book, I recommend it to anyone going through the stages of grief.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Lizard from Rainbow Bridge: A True Tale of an Unexpected Angel (Jack McAfghan Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-25 18:2

    I read this book from beginning to end in one setting. Outstandingly keen insight written through Kate McGahan...one of the most compassionate, gentlest, loving individuals to walk this earth. Truly inspirational!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Lizard from Rainbow Bridge: A True Tale of an Unexpected Angel (Jack McAfghan Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-25 18:2

    A Delightful story for just about anyone. Sort, but the length is just enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Lizard from Rainbow Bridge: A True Tale of an Unexpected Angel (Jack McAfghan Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-25 18:2

    Perfect continuation of Jack McAfghan. Well worth reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Lizard from Rainbow Bridge: A True Tale of an Unexpected Angel (Jack McAfghan Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-25 18:2

    You will never look at a lizard the same method again. 🌈

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Lizard from Rainbow Bridge: A True Tale of an Unexpected Angel (Jack McAfghan Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-25 18:2

    Very inspiring book, love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Lizard from Rainbow Bridge: A True Tale of an Unexpected Angel (Jack McAfghan Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-25 18:2

    As a very avid fan of Kate McGahan and her beloved Jack McAfghan, I could hardly wait when I heard about a sequel. I had already fallen in love with Jack and wanted more. Who doesn't love Jack after reading Jack McAfghan: Reflections on Life with my Master?So now I'm in love with Lizard too, an angel lizard nonetheless!We had a brief introduction to him in the first Jack gives us the full story of how Lizard played such an necessary part in Jack and Kate's life for a period of time and Jack's first book, this is an awesome and real "love" story. Lizard, it turns out, brings important spiritual guidance and healing to those who need it at necessary this story we learn to love Lizard deeply, along with Jack and Kate, as he teaches us all about his roll as an angel in life and after is book is packed with even more lessons of love and faith we can all I opened the book and began reading I could not stop reading. I read it through at one sitting. It was wonderful. The story flows smoothly and it glides you through the most incredibly spiritual ride along the ter reading "Jack," I thought I might be disappointed with the sequel. No fear! "The Lizard from Rainbow Bridge: The Tale of an Unexpected Angel" is a real delight and a simply unbelievable read. The illustrations are attractive and enhance the reading experience Jack's first book, I was left wanting more after reading Lizard. I can't wait for the next in what I hope is a series of books from this awesome writer. Kudos to Jack and Kate!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary of The Handmaid's Tale by Margaret Atwood - Concise and Succinct EasySummaries (EasySummaries Fiction Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    I used this as a supplemental tutorial for my book club. It was orderly, concise and helpful to me as I prepared my presentation for my club.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary of The Handmaid's Tale by Margaret Atwood - Concise and Succinct EasySummaries (EasySummaries Fiction Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    Just wanted an idea of what it was about and it barely supplied that. I think it was a waste of money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary of The Handmaid's Tale by Margaret Atwood - Concise and Succinct EasySummaries (EasySummaries Fiction Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    I haven't finised reading the book yet but it is really the worse nightmare a modern woman could live through. All the progress and rights women have wored for so hard, and won taken away from her, not allowed to read write, to vote, have a job, those who can bear kids can not raise them. The only privelege is male priveledge, men onlu have rights, everything is decided for the women by a few rich old men. Who are the only ones who can have sex with the hand maidens. It is horrible and scary. What's worse it is possible.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary of The Handmaid's Tale by Margaret Atwood - Concise and Succinct EasySummaries (EasySummaries Fiction Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    This story is very harrowing and nightmarish. The main hero goes through so a lot of emotions that are lived out so vividly, it's very simple to picture being there in person to witness it first hand. It also has this sort of Orwellian feel to it. The plot reminded me a bit of 1984. I'd say if you're a fan of futuristic 'apocalyptic' scenarios that fits with a suspense novel, this is for you. Hope it never comes true!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary of The Handmaid's Tale by Margaret Atwood - Concise and Succinct EasySummaries (EasySummaries Fiction Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    After hearing about the present and this boon I was interested in reading it , especially as everyone was talking about it. Easysummaries created it possible to read the book and talk about it without taking all that time. The book is a scary look into a bleak future for women. Easysummaries kept the main vibe of the globe in its summary. I was able ti learn all the names and necessary parts. Hopefully this future never comes to pass.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary of The Handmaid's Tale by Margaret Atwood - Concise and Succinct EasySummaries (EasySummaries Fiction Book 2) review [Book]  2017-11-2 18:2

    I used this as a supplemental tutorial for my book club. It was orderly, concise and helpful to me as I prepared my presentation for my club.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary of The Handmaid's Tale by Margaret Atwood - Concise and Succinct EasySummaries (EasySummaries Fiction Book 2) review [Book]  2017-11-2 18:2

    Just wanted an idea of what it was about and it barely supplied that. I think it was a waste of money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary of The Handmaid's Tale by Margaret Atwood - Concise and Succinct EasySummaries (EasySummaries Fiction Book 2) review [Book]  2017-11-2 18:2

    I haven't finised reading the book yet but it is really the worse nightmare a modern woman could live through. All the progress and rights women have wored for so hard, and won taken away from her, not allowed to read write, to vote, have a job, those who can bear kids can not raise them. The only privelege is male priveledge, men onlu have rights, everything is decided for the women by a few rich old men. Who are the only ones who can have sex with the hand maidens. It is horrible and scary. What's worse it is possible.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary of The Handmaid's Tale by Margaret Atwood - Concise and Succinct EasySummaries (EasySummaries Fiction Book 2) review [Book]  2017-11-2 18:2

    This story is very harrowing and nightmarish. The main hero goes through so a lot of emotions that are lived out so vividly, it's very simple to picture being there in person to witness it first hand. It also has this sort of Orwellian feel to it. The plot reminded me a bit of 1984. I'd say if you're a fan of futuristic 'apocalyptic' scenarios that fits with a suspense novel, this is for you. Hope it never comes true!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary of The Handmaid's Tale by Margaret Atwood - Concise and Succinct EasySummaries (EasySummaries Fiction Book 2) review [Book]  2017-11-2 18:2

    After hearing about the present and this boon I was interested in reading it , especially as everyone was talking about it. Easysummaries created it possible to read the book and talk about it without taking all that time. The book is a scary look into a bleak future for women. Easysummaries kept the main vibe of the globe in its summary. I was able ti learn all the names and necessary parts. Hopefully this future never comes to pass.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary of The Handmaid's Tale by Margaret Atwood - Concise and Succinct EasySummaries (EasySummaries Fiction Book 2) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:3

    I used this as a supplemental tutorial for my book club. It was orderly, concise and helpful to me as I prepared my presentation for my club.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary of The Handmaid's Tale by Margaret Atwood - Concise and Succinct EasySummaries (EasySummaries Fiction Book 2) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:3

    Just wanted an idea of what it was about and it barely supplied that. I think it was a waste of money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary of The Handmaid's Tale by Margaret Atwood - Concise and Succinct EasySummaries (EasySummaries Fiction Book 2) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:3

    I haven't finised reading the book yet but it is really the worse nightmare a modern woman could live through. All the progress and rights women have wored for so hard, and won taken away from her, not allowed to read write, to vote, have a job, those who can bear kids can not raise them. The only privelege is male priveledge, men onlu have rights, everything is decided for the women by a few rich old men. Who are the only ones who can have sex with the hand maidens. It is horrible and scary. What's worse it is possible.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter