BookBox: Learn to Read with Fun Stories Reviews & Opinions


Submit BookBox: Learn to Read with Fun Stories review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BookBox: Learn to Read with Fun Stories review [App]  2019-8-14 13:28

    Fun stories and simple reading!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    French Short Stories for Beginners: 20 Captivating Short Stories to Learn French & Grow Your Vocabulary the Fun Way! (Easy French Stories) review [Book]  2018-7-10 18:0

    I am a beginner in French and this is a amazing resource for reading material that is introductory yet not written in a forced, artificial manner. Each story is written with the purpose of introducing a particular subject and set of vocabulary, and I like that it gives me the possibility to learn and review material I already know in e only thing I want that was various is the table of contents- because this is a book I plan to return to a lot of times to repeat the stories, it would be more helpful if the titles were in the table of r those interested, the 20 topics/chapters are:1. Primary Vocabulary2. Time and Units3. Primary Introductions and Easy Conversations4. Pronouns5. Numbers6. Adjectives7. Verbs (Infinitive)8. Adverbs9. Directions10. Formal and Informal Conversations11. Time Date and Weather12. Meal and Drinks13. Professions and Hobbies14. Action Verbs15. Masculine and Feminine16. Homonyms and Homophones17. Past and Future18. Shopping and Ordering19. Daily Tasks20. Primary Vocabulary Part 2

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    French Short Stories for Beginners: 20 Captivating Short Stories to Learn French & Grow Your Vocabulary the Fun Way! (Easy French Stories) review [Book]  2018-7-10 18:0

    This is a fun book for beginners and advanced beginners. The vocabulary is accessible and repeats enough that the reader becomes comfortable with the fresh words. The increasingly difficult grammar is introduced slowly enough so that the reader’s confidence grows as each fresh concept is introduced. One takeaway I’ve noticed is that my reading speed and comprehension improved the more I got into the st is a suggestion for improvement. Particularly since french is not very phonetic, I think it would improve the quality of the book to contain a downloadable audio l in all, I’m very satisfied with the book.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on BookBox: Learn to Read with Fun Stories or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch BookBox: Learn to Read with Fun Stories video reviews and related movies:

    See The Greatest Treasure: Learn English (US) with subtitles - Story for Children "BookBox.com" on youtube.

     related image

    See Too Many Bananas: Learn English (IND) with subtitles - Story for Children "BookBox.com" on youtube.

     related image

    See French Stories in HD for children to read along on youtube.

     related image

    See Too Many Bananas: Learn English (US) with subtitles - Story for Children & Adults "BookBox.com" on youtube.

     related image

    See Turtle's Flute: Learn English (US) with subtitles - Story for Children "BookBox.com" on youtube.

     related image

    See The Greatest Treasure: Learn Italian with subtitles - Story for Children "BookBox.com" on youtube.

     related image

    See German Stories in HD for children to read along on youtube.

     related image

    See Goodnight, Tinku! : Learn English (US) with subtitles - Story for Children "BookBox.com" on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    French Short Stories for Beginners: 20 Captivating Short Stories to Learn French & Grow Your Vocabulary the Fun Way! (Easy French Stories) review [Book]  2018-7-10 18:0

    Unbelievable book for advanced beginners/intermediate French learners of all ages! Each story is engaging, incorporating key phrases and necessary vocabulary as well as using a dozens of tenses to challenge readers and better their learning skills. Each story isn't too long, and chapter summaries, vocabulary indexes and story quizzes ensure comprehension. I'm working my method through this book and have already reread chapters several times. Already looking forward to the next version!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    French Short Stories for Beginners: 20 Captivating Short Stories to Learn French & Grow Your Vocabulary the Fun Way! (Easy French Stories) review [Book]  2018-7-10 18:0

    Like any book written with teaching intent, there's a certain artificiality to the stories, but overall they're enjoyable and the book itself is helpfully structured. Amazing practice and worth the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    French Short Stories for Beginners: 20 Captivating Short Stories to Learn French & Grow Your Vocabulary the Fun Way! (Easy French Stories) review [Book]  2018-7-10 18:0

    Helpful book for beginning and intermediate french learners!! I tutor French and will definitely be incorporating these stories into some of my lessons. These stories are engaging and utilize a dozens of vocabulary and tenses to engage and challenge learners. The vocabulary pages at the end are also helpful references as well as the short quizzes at the end of each chapter to ensure comprehension. Would definitely recommend to french learners of any age!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    French Short Stories for Beginners: 20 Captivating Short Stories to Learn French & Grow Your Vocabulary the Fun Way! (Easy French Stories) review [Book]  2018-7-10 18:0

    Have been looking for a resource as awesome and easy as this one for a while now. The level of comprehension needed is right at where I am at which makes it a really challenging and interesting read, but I am learning lots and I can’t wait for the next publication! This is awesome, hold it up!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    French Short Stories for Beginners: 20 Captivating Short Stories to Learn French & Grow Your Vocabulary the Fun Way! (Easy French Stories) review [Book]  2018-7-10 18:0

    Awesome tool for learning!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    French Short Stories for Beginners: 20 Captivating Short Stories to Learn French & Grow Your Vocabulary the Fun Way! (Easy French Stories) review [Book]  2018-7-10 18:0

    This book is an perfect resource for a 2nd year high school French class or 2nd semester college course. I'm getting back into French a lot of years after taking AP French in high school and 3-4 trips to France back in the e book presents lots of various tenses, which are very common in conservation so this is challenging, yet rewarding and fun to learn various ways to say ing the stories brings back a lot of memories and grammar connections (M/F, plural, irregular, future, etc). There are always very slight variations among sayings and these stories do a amazing job of using true examples.I also recommend reading it aloud to practice pronunciation and the flow of the words. The bolded grammar words/phrases is also a very nice touch! As well as the English summaries - that makes you feel like you're on the right track as a back-up.I am very satisfied with this book. Thank you for getting me excited about (re)learning French!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    French Short Stories for Beginners: 20 Captivating Short Stories to Learn French & Grow Your Vocabulary the Fun Way! (Easy French Stories) review [Book]  2018-7-10 18:0

    I'm a french beginner, but not a fresh beginner. And finding things to read that aren't completely kids story books or too easy has always been a major issue. Reading material was always either too simple or too difficult. I've found this to be really helpful and created me feel that I was actually accomplishing something in my is book is really useful for those who can't search easier stories to read in French. They are not too long and are simple enough to obtain through them without wandering off, but hard enough to learn fresh vocab but not too hard that you'll quit halfway through. The summary at the end of the story is super helpful, allowing you to read it in either English or French so you can understand what was event in the story, if you couldn't understand it before.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    French Short Stories for Beginners: 20 Captivating Short Stories to Learn French & Grow Your Vocabulary the Fun Way! (Easy French Stories) review [Book]  2018-7-10 18:0

    This is a brilliant small collection of stories that is written in a easy and enjoyable manner, excellent for beginners. I have been learning French for about six months and my level is A2. I found this set of stories entertaining and simple to understand, and I learned some fresh vocabulary as well! Personally, I think this book would be amazing for anyone in the A levels who wants to begin reading in French and obtain exposure to common phrases in the language.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    French: Short Stories for Beginners + French Audio: Improve your reading and listening skills in French. Learn French with Stories (French Short Stories Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:9

    I thought French: Short Stories for Beginners + Audio was a amazing book. I took French in High school and 2 semesters in college, and it was a refresher and very simple to follow.I wasn't sure that I would be able to follow after years of not reading french (and not really speaking a lot of it). But i found it extremely helpful that the glossary of words within each story assisted in translation.I think this book is amazing for someone who may need to learn french quickly, for conversational French, someone traveling to French speaking countries. I would recommend this to anyone with an interest in French. It's simple to read and simple to follow the story lines. the MP3 ver is VERY helpful in pronunciation. A lot of people search out hard to follow just the breakdown of words. they may grasp the concept, but be phonetically challenged. Hearing it spoken is a plus!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    French: Short Stories for Beginners + French Audio: Improve your reading and listening skills in French. Learn French with Stories (French Short Stories Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:9

    This book understands the key factors in learning a language. When we begin out as babies, we learn by hearing. The French in this book is not overwhelming or intimidating. It's ideal for anyone just starting out in French to obtain used to hearing the language. It's also useful as an entertaining method for those who wish to brush up on their previous knowledge of is book has easy vocabulary and 15 French stories on different themes, along with a writing exercise at the end of each story to practice your French. The audio is clear and smooth. I'm rather picky on language books, and I love it when language books are simple while remaining accurate and educational. This one definitely gets my approval!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    French: Short Stories for Beginners + French Audio: Improve your reading and listening skills in French. Learn French with Stories (French Short Stories Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:9

    Amazing book for beginners,intermediate or advanced if you wish to just brush up on your reading these stories you can focus less on figuring out what the heck is going on and more on growing your vocabulary and understanding what you've read and how to use it in a conversation. I like how they have the vocabulary next to the stories. I’ve tried other books but they were either too quick for me to be able to grasp the right method to say the word or grab my attention like this one did.But that's just my opinion test it for yourself and you will see what i’m talking about.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    French: Short Stories for Beginners + French Audio: Improve your reading and listening skills in French. Learn French with Stories (French Short Stories Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:9

    I bought this book not having studied the French language in almost ten years, and while I had lost most of the language over the years, this book benefited me very quickly. From the first story, I was picking up on words here and there, and by the end of it, I was thinking in French again without having to translate to English to understand. That being said, this book would support literally anyone at any scene of learning the language. It even encourages you to not obtain stuck and tackles problems that a lot of other language learning books ignore, like how direct translation can hinder learning. I'm struggling to search anything that I would do to improve this book because it even comes with simple access audio components to ensure that you're pronouncing and understanding the words you're reading correctly. Definitely worth it for anyone considering picking up a language, returning to French, or just a fast refresher.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    French: Short Stories for Beginners + French Audio: Improve your reading and listening skills in French. Learn French with Stories (French Short Stories Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:9

    This book focuses on useful topics, but the best part is the audio. It has slower and faster versions of every section so beginners can create their method through at a slow pace and someone brushing up on their skills can challenge themselves more. Now that I have brushed up on my skills I can converse with family mates in France much more easily and not miss any parts of the conversation.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    French: Short Stories for Beginners + French Audio: Improve your reading and listening skills in French. Learn French with Stories (French Short Stories Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:9

    This was a amazing read!I am taking a vacation to Paris soon and wanted to test and learn some French before I go. Memorization and word lists don't work well for me, so the story format was much easier. And having the audio recording was a plus to support with pronunciation.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    French: Short Stories for Beginners + French Audio: Improve your reading and listening skills in French. Learn French with Stories (French Short Stories Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:9

    I'm excited to have a resource to support me build my French vocabulary. Now I will be able to speak with my bilingual mates in their native tongue. This book is simple to follow with amazing stories and formatting for beginners.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    French: Short Stories for Beginners + French Audio: Improve your reading and listening skills in French. Learn French with Stories (French Short Stories Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:9

    I am delighted with this book, I love French culture and I wanted to learn this language for a long time, but I did not obtain a book that was practical to learn.I love its originality and presentation, it is simple to learn daily words and the recapitulation of the vocabulary at the end of each chapter allows me to remember what I is so simple that even a kid could learn, I will give it to my son!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    French: Short Stories for Beginners + French Audio: Improve your reading and listening skills in French. Learn French with Stories (French Short Stories Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:9

    I bought this book to support me improve my French. The stories were interesting and really helped me build my vocabulary. I liked how it had French to English translations throughout the stories. This book is definitely worth buying.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    French: Short Stories for Beginners + French Audio: Improve your reading and listening skills in French. Learn French with Stories (French Short Stories Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:9

    This book was beautifully designed for all ages, no matter the level at which they are in French.I bought this book to brush up on my French as I plan to visit French Guiana this summer.I took French in high school a lot of moons ago and this has been one of the simplest text I've seen. It includes 15 interesting short stories which ranges from beginners to expert. Through the book they had the English to French translations for most words which would support you to vastly improve on your is book is excellent for someone who wishes to learn French quickly and is definitely worth buying.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spanish Short Stories for Beginners: 20 Captivating Short Stories to Learn Spanish & Grow Your Vocabulary the Fun Way! (Easy Spanish Stories Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:2

    While I agree with the one poor review that this isn't really a book for beginners, I think it's a amazing tool for those who aren't proficient. Some knowledge of Spanish is important to benefit from the book, and this could match well with duolingo's Spanish program. So if you are a beginner, I would suggest spending some time with the free duolingo application and then supplementing with this book. I think it's a amazing tool, and I haven't seen anything like this book, so thanks for creating it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spanish Short Stories for Beginners: 20 Captivating Short Stories to Learn Spanish & Grow Your Vocabulary the Fun Way! (Easy Spanish Stories Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:2

    Lingo Mastery has embarked on a mission – to create Spanish more accessible to a wider population. In the Introductory Note the goal is stated well: ‘So you wish to learn Spanish? That’s awesome, reader. Spanish (or Castilian) is a Romance language spoken by over 570 million people around the world, and is recognized as an official language by the European Union, the Organization of American States, the Union of South American Nations, the Community of Latin American and Caribbean States, and a lot of other organizations. It is also, impressively, the second most spoken native language in existence, after Chinese. The Spanish language originated in the Castile region of Spain around the 9th century, and slowly evolved into what it has become today with massive Latin influences as well as Greek ones. Interestingly enough, it is also one of the few languages spoken natively on four various continents (North America, South America, Europe and Africa), and has a massive influence within the Philippines (Asia). It may be necessary to note at this point that having a primary to intermediate level of Spanish may be an necessary tool for your professional future, as well as opening several doors for you on your resume if you feel the need to either migrate or work in a multi-cultural environment. Spanish speakers will usually appreciate your effort in having partially or fully learned their language, and they will happily collaborate with you in solving your doubts.’Each of the twenty stories follows the pattern Resumen de la historia, Summary of the story, Vocabulary Questions about the story, and Answers. Or as the authors state, ‘Each story will tell a various tale involving unique, deep characters with their own personalities and conflicts, while ensuring that you understand the objective of the particular language device in Spanish. Verbs, Pronouns, Nouns, Directions, Time and Date; all of it will be covered in this Basic-level book for Beginners. At no point will we introduce concepts too difficult for you to grasp, and any complicated vocabulary will be studied at the end of each story.’An example, in Story 1 Paseo por el parque – A walk through the park - the story (translated for demo) ‘A small boy named Pedrito decided to go to park for a walk alongside his dog, Fido. There, they watch a few kids playing, as well as some animals in a lake. Fido suddenly begins to chase a cat, and the hunt causes them to tear through a flower garden and a cafeteria, causing issues all around. Finally, a park security guard appears to escort Pedrito and Fido away for being there without an adult, but the boy’s mother shows up in time to avoid any larger problems.’ This is but one of the well-written stories with the summary in both Spanish and English and the task of this tale is Vocabulary (very well define) and a series of questions about the story written in Spanish with the answers likewise in e stories vary, as do the lessons taught. This is a very fine introduction to Spanish, appropriate for all age levels, and a book much required at this time in our national status! Grady Harp, January 18

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spanish Short Stories for Beginners: 20 Captivating Short Stories to Learn Spanish & Grow Your Vocabulary the Fun Way! (Easy Spanish Stories Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:2

    I majored in Spanish and have a master’s degree in bilingual education. I’m very perplexed as to how this could be considered a book for beginners. In the intro they talk about not “boring” readers with grammatical rules, structure, etc - but those are very important. They use the subjunctive tense along with preterit/imperfect. Those aren’t taught for a while in classes; the subjunctive is also taught later. I also have an problem with the sheer number of vocab for each story. You cannot effectively learn vocab when you are given such a huge list. Not only that, they use words like “tail,” “bark,” “tulips,” and “footprints.” These aren’t words that are used often. I majored in Spanish and never used them. Another problem with the vocab lists is that they place conjugated forms of the verb (“escapa” - escapes) and define them based on the conjugated verb as opposed to the infinitive “escapar” - to escape. Beginners starting out will obtain confused, and will more than likely mix it up with “el escape” (noun), or might have confusion as to how conjugation works. The book will define one conjugated verb (disfrutan = have fun plural) but then will have “quejan” defined as “complain” but don’t add that that is also a plural conjugation. They also don’t contain definite articles (the: el, la, los, las) for nouns on the vocab list so beginners may not know if a noun is masculine or feminine. Then students could also obtain confused regarding gender and number agreement for adjectives. They place “alcanzarlo” as “reach/catch” but neglect to contain that “lo” is a direct object pronoun. Alcanzarlo means to reach/catch IT! This book focuses so much on vocab and overloads people with too a lot of words for each story. Research has shown that you shouldn’t add too a lot of fresh words when giving students reading assignments. This book is incredibly flawed. If you don’t explain grammar or define things correctly, people using this will obtain incredibly confused and will end up making mistakes that could have been avoided. There’s a concept in linguistics called “fossilized errors,” which is basically when errors become habitual in your speech and end up being very difficult to correct and break that incorrect language habit. This is not a book for beginners. I could see this being used for around intermediate to advanced Spanish classes, but even then the uses are limited in some cases due to the vocab that isn’t commonly used.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spanish Short Stories for Beginners: 20 Captivating Short Stories to Learn Spanish & Grow Your Vocabulary the Fun Way! (Easy Spanish Stories Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:2

    Perfect learning material; as a Spanish teacher I recommend it.I really enjoyed the method the writer didn't write lazy first-person stories that we're so used to reading in Short Stories books, but instead wrote actual, interesting and funny tales that can support a Spanish learner. The method the chapters are set in "lessons", so to speak, also adds amazing value to the book and allows a level of progression to the reader.I got it as a review copy and greatly enjoyed it. 5/5. Now let's see what else Lingo Mastery can do.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spanish Short Stories for Beginners: 20 Captivating Short Stories to Learn Spanish & Grow Your Vocabulary the Fun Way! (Easy Spanish Stories Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:2

    I love this book. Studying words on lists sometimes works for me for a short while, but to truly remember the words, I do much better seeing them used in e stories in this book are interesting and simple to follow, with just the right amount of fresh words thrown in for an intermediate ter each story is a summary in English and Spanish, and review questions designed to reinforce the vocabulary words. The vocabulary is useful, and consists of daily kind of is process makes the fresh words really stick!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spanish Short Stories for Beginners: 20 Captivating Short Stories to Learn Spanish & Grow Your Vocabulary the Fun Way! (Easy Spanish Stories Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:2

    This book is a must have for beginning and immediate Spanish learners. Just by reading these engaging stories you will learn a lot of fresh words as well as observe sentence structure and punctuation. Each story will also have a main focus on one aspect of the language, such as numbers, nouns, adjectives, verbs, adverbs, e.t.c. At the end of each story is a little quiz to try reading comprehension. I have read the first three stories and have learned a amazing deal. I think that this is a method to learn that is not as dry as a text book or writing out sentences. I am going to search someone who can read the stories to me and I think that will really support improve my listening skills. This book is really well done and I am glad that I acquired it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spanish Short Stories for Beginners: 20 Captivating Short Stories to Learn Spanish & Grow Your Vocabulary the Fun Way! (Easy Spanish Stories Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:2

    This book is great! The stories are compelling, informative, and are just the right level of challenging for a beginning-intermediate learner like myself. Several times over the past few days I have found myself remarking not only about how much the stories are helping me learn, but also how engaging they are -- I can't place them down!If I had to change anything, I think that, instead of having words translated only at the end of the each lesson, it would be more useful to have a complete index of words at the back of the book. That being said, the focused vocab sections at the end of each chapter are quite useful, and the book as a whole is very well finitely recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spanish Short Stories for Beginners: 20 Captivating Short Stories to Learn Spanish & Grow Your Vocabulary the Fun Way! (Easy Spanish Stories Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:2

    This is a amazing book for those learning Spanish! It helped me with learning context as well as increasing my Spanish vocabulary quickly, all in an interesting format.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spanish Short Stories for Beginners: 20 Captivating Short Stories to Learn Spanish & Grow Your Vocabulary the Fun Way! (Easy Spanish Stories Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:2

    These stories are delightful. They philosophy of how to read them in the introduction is a amazing method to approach them. The vocabulary list is extensive, This book is a amazing teaching tool for advanced beginner to intermediate spanish language student.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spanish Short Stories for Beginners: 20 Captivating Short Stories to Learn Spanish & Grow Your Vocabulary the Fun Way! (Easy Spanish Stories Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:2

    I liked reading the stories in this book a lot. There was quite a lot of fresh vocabulary in each chapter, but much of it was simple to guess from the context. I learned a lot of fresh words. The stories were a amazing balance - easy enough to follow easily, but still interesting. I did need to look up some words not included in the list at the end of each chapter, but this too was a amazing challenge. If you are beginning to read Spanish stories on your own, I recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reading Eggs - Learn to Read review [App]  2019-8-16 21:10

    Amazing Reading Application for both my kids. My youngest is only beginning to learn to read (and thinks he is playing a game). My oldest kid was struggling and has now caught up with the rest of her class. She also loves learning Maths on Mathseeds that you also obtain with this app. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reading Eggs - Learn to Read review [App]  2019-8-16 21:10

    Awesome app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reading Raven: learn to read adventure review [App]  2018-7-6 13:8

    I just bought this application for my son and he loves it! This was the most absorbed I have seen him in any reading activity. His favorite aspect is recording his voice and hearing himself. My son is not very interested in video games, but everything about this application is very engaging for him. His friend had it on iPad and my son was really excited about it. I was surprised to realize that I happened to look for it on the very day it was launched here. My son has progressed very quickly so I hope Vol. 2 comes out soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Times Tables the Fun Way Book for Kids: A Picture and Story Method of Learning Multiplication review [Book]  2018-3-30 18:1

    My 4th grader (9 year old) was struggling with multiplication. She understood the concept, but couldn't memorize the facts for timed tests. I ordered this book, and we looked at it for one night. We both thought it was ridiculous, and I returned it the next day. A couple days later we were drilling 7s and she knew several of them off the top of her head so I questioned her about why. She remembered and could picture the two stories we read one time each from the book the one night we had it! Want I hadn't been so fast to judge this book by its cover and kept it a couple more days. I'm re-buying it now!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Times Tables the Fun Way Book for Kids: A Picture and Story Method of Learning Multiplication review [Book]  2018-3-30 18:1

    This book was helpful to my daughter to learn her tables. She struggled with learning all of them and this added a fun method to remember a few of them. My largest hope with purchasing this book was if she learned one or two tables from this book, it would be a WINNER. Well, the verdict is she learned several from this book, she was excited to keep it, and couldn't wait to refer to it as we practiced. She was one of the first students in her class to learn all her tables after a lot of nights of frustration and crying. She is a proud student now with more confidence in herself that "she can do it". We used several methods to learn those tables from first and foremost flashcards, to rhymes, analogies, THIS BOOK, and a whole lot of drilling and practice. I recommend this as it gave her more drive to hold going and place some fun into her learning.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Times Tables the Fun Way Book for Kids: A Picture and Story Method of Learning Multiplication review [Book]  2018-3-30 18:1

    Background: My son is nine. He's in the third grade at our local academic magnet school into which he try in kindergarten. He was a micro-preemie and suffers with all of the attention span issues inherent from that--in addition to having an extremely ADHD father and a mother who has problem completing her own projects. He is also completely verbal and literal in his learning methods. He never misses a spelling word after the second study session--even the really tough ones they add in just to challenge them. Reading? He picked that up in two months the summer he was four. Math? Not. A. en: We tried learning multiplication the old-fashioned way: drill. practice. play android games on the internet. (Well, that's not so old-fashioned. But it's still repetition.) 0s, 1s, 2s, and 5s were beautiful easy. 9s were doable because there was an simple question and a pattern. Then along came the 3s. We drilled in various locations. While jumping up and down. While standing on one leg. We wrote. We hollered. We cried. I actually said, at one point, "if you can remember that c-a-t spells 'cat,' why can't you remember that 3x4 is 12?!!! You're smarter than this."Thank God I vented on Fb and a mate from high school who teaches gifted children told me about this book.I ordered it that night and asked for one-day : Xander aced the try on 3s (100 issues in five minutes) BECAUSE of this book. We had only two days of studying for the 3s using these stories and pictures, but because he now had a visual--pictures, words, a funny story--he had his own cues for answering the issues when he paused instead of trying to access the foreign-language-that-is-math. He has passed every other try (4s, 6s, 7s, 8s) without any trouble. There has been NO strife in our home over math since I ordered this book. I WISH I'D HAD IT WHEN I WAS IN 4TH GRADE learning my own multiplication tables. Perhaps I'd have remember that 7x8 is 56 because 8 is a trampoline and 7 is leaping onto his 5 diving board to dive into his 6 pool.Extras we added: I read the story out loud to Xander while he reads along. He reads the summary below the picture out loud. He traces the numbers in the picture silently. Then he traces the numbers in the picture while saying the issue out loud. Uh. May. Zing. difference. His teachers are glowing in their praise and impressed with the difference in my child.I want I'd known that there was an Addition book back in first grade. He still uses his fingers for addition, but I bought that book and am hopeful that it will have the same kind of success that the multiplication book has had. He likes to read it at night before bed. Not because I create him. What????? We also own the Story Issues book, but we haven't worked any issues in it yet. He's just reading the stories in it--because he wants to--right now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Times Tables the Fun Way Book for Kids: A Picture and Story Method of Learning Multiplication review [Book]  2018-3-30 18:1

    The visuals create all the difference when it comes to learning and remembering multiplication facts. For children who have challenges memorizing facts, this book has fun stories and colourful pictures associated with facts to aid recall. I have used this book with 3rd and 4th grade students successfully. Older children may feel the stories are too juvenile, but it still helps them remember facts, especially the "harder" facts.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Times Tables the Fun Way Book for Kids: A Picture and Story Method of Learning Multiplication review [Book]  2018-3-30 18:1

    I must admit I was a small skeptical about a story helping my son learn his math facts. But it does work, I read a small of the story everyday, reviewing previous facts, and sure enough he would remember parts of the story and tell me the answer. It was faster than the grueling flash cards. And the pictures have the answers in them. Cute and not daunting learning technic.Happy Mom!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Times Tables the Fun Way Book for Kids: A Picture and Story Method of Learning Multiplication review [Book]  2018-3-30 18:1

    This even helped me - a 40 something mom who cannot remember anything to do with numbers to save my life. I'm trying to teach my 3rd grader her math facts, and was continually getting some of the answers confused, myself! The stories in this book helped me...these would have been unbelievable for me as a kids, ages 4, 6, and 8 all have fun the stories and pictures. My 4 year old has already memorized some multiplication facts after a few ey also have fun just looking at the pictures on their kindles.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Times Tables the Fun Way Book for Kids: A Picture and Story Method of Learning Multiplication review [Book]  2018-3-30 18:1

    We bought this in preparation of our daughter starting her times tables in 3rd grade. She hasn't started them yet but she loves reading this book. She has been reading every chapter to her dolls and dog and she is learning at her own pace. I would recommend this as it is well built for a book and can with stand a very active 8 year old.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Times Tables the Fun Way Book for Kids: A Picture and Story Method of Learning Multiplication review [Book]  2018-3-30 18:1

    I had tried traditional skip counting techniques, math rap songs, wrap ups, flash cards and computer games. My son knew how to figure out multiplication problems,but he could not recall the facts quickly at all. One week with this book and he has them down pat and is able to recall them quickly without a long pause. I recommend this resource for anyone getting ready to teach or learn multiplication facts.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Times Tables the Fun Way Book for Kids: A Picture and Story Method of Learning Multiplication review [Book]  2018-3-30 18:1

    I cannot say enough about this program (except that I want there were stories for the nines)! I use it ever year to teach or review the multiplication facts with my fourth-grade in August, and it never fails to become a touchstone ("Hey, Ma, he's dirty, too!") Tackles the learning of the facts with a visual and storytelling approach that is very effective for a lot of children.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Times Tables the Fun Way Book for Kids: A Picture and Story Method of Learning Multiplication review [Book]  2018-3-30 18:1

    The idea behind this book is amazing - - use stories with drawings to support kids memorize their multiplication tables. HOWEVER, the stories are random and therefore extremely hard to remember. For example, in one story 7 is a tree (3 the butterfly X the 7 tree = 2 the caterpillar and 1 the cocoon), in another story 7 is a firefighter (7 the firefighter X 4 the fire pole = 2 (too) 8 (late to place out the fire), and in another story 7 is a mate (7 the skinny mate pushes 6 the chubby mate = over the 4 high bar and onto the cushion shaped like a 2). If the numbers were consistent in the stories (such as 7 were always a soldier) then maybe it would be easier to use the stories as a memory aid for the multiplication facts. As it is, though, you can listen to the stories and look at the pictures (auditory and visual learning) but remembering each story in order to remember the multiplication facts is super difficult. My 9-year-old daughter AND me could not remember the stories in this book consistently to support with multiplication facts, no matter how often we reviewed the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accelerated Learning: 2 Manuscripts - Speed Reading: How to Read a Book a Day, Photographic Memory: Simple, Proven Methods to Remembering Anything Faster, ... Better (Accelerated Learning Series 3) review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:2

    I search this book very informative, helpful and interesting for all students who wish to know about how to read speedily. This book provide amazing advises, methods and hints to reading and remembering anything faster. I like how the book is written in a very well guided way. The author create sure that the readers can understand every info of this book. Thanks to Ryan James for this amazing book. I found a lot of useful things inside the book such as “Tips and tricks to remember names; How emotions can be used to easily remember info & How to organize and visualize info through mind mapping” very helpful and well written.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accelerated Learning: 2 Manuscripts - Speed Reading: How to Read a Book a Day, Photographic Memory: Simple, Proven Methods to Remembering Anything Faster, ... Better (Accelerated Learning Series 3) review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:2

    This is such an informative and helpful book to read! I found this book an perfect source of information. The author dedicates each chapter to a technique for learning, with instructions and suggestions on how to implement them. Well, I am happy to say that I am having to read very closely because there is something of worth on almost every page. I highly recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accelerated Learning: 2 Manuscripts - Speed Reading: How to Read a Book a Day, Photographic Memory: Simple, Proven Methods to Remembering Anything Faster, ... Better (Accelerated Learning Series 3) review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:2

    I'm excited about adapting fresh items constantly, however as time passes by I end up plainly more seasoned so it's getting increasingly hard to explore some fresh information. This book is flawless to present yourself how to peruse speedier and learn snappier than previously. It covers everything that you have never been educated in secondary school st read,suggested..!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accelerated Learning: 2 Manuscripts - Speed Reading: How to Read a Book a Day, Photographic Memory: Simple, Proven Methods to Remembering Anything Faster, ... Better (Accelerated Learning Series 3) review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:2

    Speed reading is the more efficient method to read and can bring us more benefits in life that we can ever imagine. There are a lot of misconceptions about speed reading that makes people apprehensive about learning this skill. This book will support become empower and maintain our focus to increase our levels of comprehension.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accelerated Learning: 2 Manuscripts - Speed Reading: How to Read a Book a Day, Photographic Memory: Simple, Proven Methods to Remembering Anything Faster, ... Better (Accelerated Learning Series 3) review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:2

    The author has introduced a amazing book which is written about accelerated learning which has been written to explain speed reading techniques. You will learn form this book importance of everyday eye exercises and how to break not good reading habits. This tutorial book is consisted on essential learning, recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accelerated Learning: 2 Manuscripts - Speed Reading: How to Read a Book a Day, Photographic Memory: Simple, Proven Methods to Remembering Anything Faster, ... Better (Accelerated Learning Series 3) review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:2

    Perfect book. I have used some of the techniques before and they do work. I wanted to search something to support me with practicing learning a foreign language. This book gave me hints to support with all aspects of learning and memorization. Very informative and helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accelerated Learning: 2 Manuscripts - Speed Reading: How to Read a Book a Day, Photographic Memory: Simple, Proven Methods to Remembering Anything Faster, ... Better (Accelerated Learning Series 3) review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:2

    It's a bestseller book for a reason! I've learned so a lot of useful speed reading techniques and I do my exercises every day. Amazing book, thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accelerated Learning: 2 Manuscripts - Speed Reading: How to Read a Book a Day, Photographic Memory: Simple, Proven Methods to Remembering Anything Faster, ... Better (Accelerated Learning Series 3) review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:2

    A+

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accelerated Learning: 2 Manuscripts - Speed Reading: How to Read a Book a Day, Photographic Memory: Simple, Proven Methods to Remembering Anything Faster, ... Better (Accelerated Learning Series 3) review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:2

    This book has helped me to speed up my reading, with hints the book teach I can indeed read more and capture the content.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accelerated Learning: 2 Manuscripts - Speed Reading: How to Read a Book a Day, Photographic Memory: Simple, Proven Methods to Remembering Anything Faster, ... Better (Accelerated Learning Series 3) review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:2

    Very readable, well researched and thorough. I am very impressed with this work. I approached this the same method as I do with most self support books expecting to search a nugget here and there. I am happy to say that I am having to read very closely because there is something of worth on almost every is book provides an extremely broad overview of factors influencing learning together with guidance on how to apply this knowledge and understanding to improve your own ,or others, learning.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reading Raven: Learn-to-read Adventure Game review [App]  2018-10-6 13:7

    I just bought this application for my son and he loves it! This was the most absorbed I have seen him in any reading activity. His favorite aspect is recording his voice and hearing himself. My son is not very interested in video games, but everything about this application is very engaging for him. His friend had it on iPad and my son was really excited about it. I was surprised to realize that I happened to look for it on the very day it was launched here. My son has progressed very quickly so I hope Vol. 2 comes out soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reading Raven: Learn to read adventure game review [App]  2019-8-17 13:7

    One of the better ones I've tried with my children for learning to read, would certainly recommend it. Only bit that doesn't seem to create sense to them is the drag your finger and read out loud, even after explaining it seems to be confusing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reading Raven: Learn to read adventure game review [App]  2019-8-17 13:7

    Very educational, my 3 year old loves this app! Deserves 10 stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reading Raven: Learn to read adventure game review [App]  2019-8-17 13:7

    I just bought this application for my son and he loves it! This was the most absorbed I have seen him in any reading activity. His favorite aspect is recording his voice and hearing himself. My son is not very interested in video games, but everything about this application is very engaging for him. His friend had it on iPad and my son was really excited about it. I was surprised to realize that I happened to look for it on the very day it was launched here. My son has progressed very quickly so I hope Vol. 2 comes out soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gritty Spanish Beginnings: Fun, Short and Entertaining Stories For Beginner - Intermediate Spanish Learners - Awesome Side by Side Reading To Help Master Spanish Verbs And Other Spanish Grammar review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    Of all oft the products out there to obtain you wanting to obtain hometown Spanish learned, the entire Gritty Spanish series is by far the best on the shop for the price. The background sounds create this series completely realistic and gains confidence in speaking publicly to native speakers without feeling like an idiot. I would recommend this product to anyone who is seriously considering learning Spanish.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gritty Spanish Beginnings: Fun, Short and Entertaining Stories For Beginner - Intermediate Spanish Learners - Awesome Side by Side Reading To Help Master Spanish Verbs And Other Spanish Grammar review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    This book is very helpful. I love how it goes into the grammar after each story. I hope there will be a lot of more to follow.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gritty Spanish Beginnings: Fun, Short and Entertaining Stories For Beginner - Intermediate Spanish Learners - Awesome Side by Side Reading To Help Master Spanish Verbs And Other Spanish Grammar review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gritty Spanish Beginnings: Fun, Short and Entertaining Stories For Beginner - Intermediate Spanish Learners - Awesome Side by Side Reading To Help Master Spanish Verbs And Other Spanish Grammar review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    Challenging but well worth the effort.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gritty Spanish Beginnings: Fun, Short and Entertaining Stories For Beginner - Intermediate Spanish Learners - Awesome Side by Side Reading To Help Master Spanish Verbs And Other Spanish Grammar review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    Gritty Spanish is such a amazing program! The lessons are relevant, fun, and appeal to a dozens of learners! You can listen, read the transcript, and practice to your heart's content. I have fun Gritty Spanish and plan to continue using their products! :-) Gracias, Eldon Mirjah! 😀

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gritty Spanish Beginnings: Fun, Short and Entertaining Stories For Beginner - Intermediate Spanish Learners - Awesome Side by Side Reading To Help Master Spanish Verbs And Other Spanish Grammar review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    I have all of Eldon's "Gritty Spanish" episodes. Some are "grittier" than others. Next month I'm going to work with a young man who wants to do better in Spanish in school next year. I'm going to spend a month basically "Spanish Immersion", right here in Topeka, KS. But I'm going to use the recordings and the book Gritty Spanish Beginnings as a necessary part of the program. I'm not really a teacher, but I think this is amazing practice for listening to the rhythms of the Spanish. I really like that in this series (as well as in the previous one), Eldon takes apart the conversation and analyzes it, explains it, etc. Over the years I've been learning Spanish I've purchased lots of resources, but the listening practice that one gets with Gritty Spanish is a really, really amazing tool.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gritty Spanish Beginnings: Fun, Short and Entertaining Stories For Beginner - Intermediate Spanish Learners - Awesome Side by Side Reading To Help Master Spanish Verbs And Other Spanish Grammar review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    Very fun lively dialogs. Interesting dialogs are too hard to find, so I'm glad this exists. MP3 audio sold separately. I want audio was included and synced inside kindle application e book though. If you obtain the separate (website) audio package, it comes with (A) 32 PDFs of the 32 dialogs, (B) 32 2 min audio MP3s in three versions. (B1) Just spoken dialog, (B2) with additional sound effects, (B3) slower audio ITTY BEGINNINGS is the simplest course, early intermediate, the others are later intermediate so the others are somewhat longer and more advanced than these.What this isn't and why that's good. It's not endless dialogs of two high school students getting an ice cream cone and making change. It's not read in an annoying, sweet cloying voice as if a second grade teacher was speaking slowly to four year olds. The latter is all too common in educational spanish audio of readings.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gritty Spanish Beginnings: Fun, Short and Entertaining Stories For Beginner - Intermediate Spanish Learners - Awesome Side by Side Reading To Help Master Spanish Verbs And Other Spanish Grammar review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    Here are 32 fun, short stories that are chock full of teaching links about phrases, expressions, grammar and so much more. Eldon makes learning Spanish fun again! And if you obtain the tapes associated with this book you have the opportunity to listen to native speakers reenact the stories which can be very beneficial. I have been studying Spanish for a lot of years and search that I am learning much by reading this book. 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gritty Spanish Beginnings: Fun, Short and Entertaining Stories For Beginner - Intermediate Spanish Learners - Awesome Side by Side Reading To Help Master Spanish Verbs And Other Spanish Grammar review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    First allow me say that I am a large fan of anything that works..and works excellently. I am a large fan of the "Gritty Spanish Series" - 1, 2 and "Gritty Spanish Beginnings" and here's why. My parents were originally from Spain but were 'Old School' in the sense that in their love for me, they were reluctant to teach me Spanish for concern that it would somehow interfere with my ability to learn English. As a effect I grew up knowing very small Spanish, rarely speaking to a lot of of my family members as they spoke away in Spanish. Oftentimes, I felt like a stranger in my own family. Eventually, I took Spanish in college and could read with a amazing degree of fluency. But, when it came to conversation...they didn't teach auditory comprehension in school at the time and my conversational skills were sorely lacking. I married a attractive woman from the Dominican Republic and we have four amazing children...ALL of whom are fluent in Spanish. A couple of years ago I happened upon a amazing small Spanish course as well as Gritty Spanish...and they changed my life. What my dry, textbook spoken Spanish was lacking I could now infuse it with the method with real-life native Spanish speakers who peppered their conversation with colourful vernacular and slang spoke. I began to listen to the melody from Gritty, sing songs with my family and friends, tell jokes and child around - all in Spanish. I am now the " Life of the Party" - no longer an outcast who no one wants to talk to. Eldon Mirjah is one of those rare visionaries who knows that a language, especially Spanish, cannot be learned in a vacuum - you have to incorporate it into your life and live it. With Gritty II and Gritty Beginnings came even greater gleanings and enjoyment. The Kindle book " Gritty Spanish Beginnings" is an wonderful gift to the Gritty Collection....I search my self reading it, enjoying it and yes, sometimes laughing out loud every possibility that I get. I didn't even mention the grammar that is incorporated into each story. Eldon explains even the most advanced Spanish grammar in easy, intuitive terms that are reinforced by the stories....He creates a street back to learning Spanish through the stories which is truly special and revolutionary. Sometimes a person does something that completely changes someone else's life for the better and goes on humble and unaware of what he has accomplished. Eldon, I wish to acknowledge the profound difference that you have inadvertently created to my life through the "Gritty" series. With Thanks and Gratitude,Craig

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gritty Spanish Beginnings: Fun, Short and Entertaining Stories For Beginner - Intermediate Spanish Learners - Awesome Side by Side Reading To Help Master Spanish Verbs And Other Spanish Grammar review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    As usual, Eldon Mirjah has written an perfect book. I have fun the "Gritty Spanish" series and this one is full of quality material. I still listen to the other "Gritty Spanish" material (Hot dog Vendor!) and hope he continues to create. It is entertaining and you will use it over and over again. ---Como de costumbre, Eldon Mirjah ha escrito un excelente libro. Disfruto de la serie "Gritty Spanish" y está llena de material de calidad. Todavía escucho el otro material "Gritty Spanish" (Hot Dog Vendor!) y espero que continúe creando. Es entretenido y lo usará una y otra of Speak Spanish: With Your Children and Easy Spanish: Conversations for Beginners (Increase your Fluency) - Improve your Speaking!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gritty Spanish Beginnings: Fun, Short and Entertaining Stories For Beginner - Intermediate Spanish Learners - Awesome Side by Side Reading To Help Master Spanish Verbs And Other Spanish Grammar review [Book]  2018-5-18 18:1

    First things first: 'gritty' Spanish doesn't mean 'dirty' Spanish. The conversations presented in this book focus on practical, but sometimes, uncomfortable situations. In the process, you will learn how to do the less confrontational like ordering a dinner, checking into a hotel, or directing a taxi driver. If I were you, I would avoid learning swear words and such. Spanish is full of them, but they will creep into your conversation to embarrass you at the worse moment. Stick with the factual and clean, and you'll be okay.Anyway, I downloaded the product link from the website. Lots of amazing items here: audio conversations along with written dialogue focusing on practical situations. I thought it a plus that the speakers were from various parts of the Spanish world. This gives the listener a possibility to hear what various accents sound like since there's no guarantee that you will encounter people from only one Spanish-speaking country. The dialogues even give you a choice between slow and fast, which in fact, will mirror actual encounters since Spanish speakers routinely slow down for foreigners. And then there's the 'Breaking It Down' section which gives the grammatical and usage explanations of what was said. This can be helpful if you need info on a particular part of the dialogue. Otherwise, you can easily skip what you already know and go on to the next dialogue. Immersion texts without explanations have their place, but sometimes an explanation is in order to support you grasp the universal principal (or lack thereof) in spoken t sure what credentials the author, Eldon Mirjah, might have to teach Spanish. I would suggest that his basic credential is the book in front of you. If it works for you in improving your command of Spanish, then frankly, you don't need to go looking for a degree to tell you l-in-all, a well organized, clearly presented sampling of conversations that are well worth the cash for anyone wanting to improve their conversational Spanish.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gritty Spanish Beginnings: Fun, Short and Entertaining Stories For Beginner - Intermediate Spanish Learners - Awesome Side by Side Reading To Help Master Spanish Verbs And Other Spanish Grammar review [Book]  2018-5-18 18:1

    I have all of Eldon's "Gritty Spanish" episodes. Some are "grittier" than others. Next month I'm going to work with a young man who wants to do better in Spanish in school next year. I'm going to spend a month basically "Spanish Immersion", right here in Topeka, KS. But I'm going to use the recordings and the book Gritty Spanish Beginnings as a necessary part of the program. I'm not really a teacher, but I think this is amazing practice for listening to the rhythms of the Spanish. I really like that in this series (as well as in the previous one), Eldon takes apart the conversation and analyzes it, explains it, etc. Over the years I've been learning Spanish I've purchased lots of resources, but the listening practice that one gets with Gritty Spanish is a really, really amazing tool.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gritty Spanish Beginnings: Fun, Short and Entertaining Stories For Beginner - Intermediate Spanish Learners - Awesome Side by Side Reading To Help Master Spanish Verbs And Other Spanish Grammar review [Book]  2018-5-18 18:1

    Author/language coach Eldon Mirjah was born in the West Indian Island of Grenada, known as the Isle of Spice, and migrated to Harlem in NYC in 1989 at age 10. At age 30, he visited a Spanish speaking country, Dominican Republic for the first time and encountered issues with the Spanish language. This experience spearheaded his concept and program of Gritty Spanish - reading/listening to extremely entertaining and engaging urban Spanish stories as a means of learning Spanish.Eldon has written 32 short, engaging and extremely entertaining stories. reading the stories will become a huge part in helping finally break out of primary level Spanish. As he states n his introduction, ‘You'll read each of the 32 stores in both Spanish & English! This book is professionally formatted, perfect usage of colors, and spacing, making it an extremely simple read.’ And there are detailed explanations on grammar in each story.An example is Episode 2: I Am So Sick – ‘Synopsis: Julisa doesn’t obtain sick very often, but when she does, it’s beautiful poor and she absolutely hates it. Today she got up coughing and sneezing. Luckily, she has a very caring and concerned boyfriend by her side who is more than satisfied to play nurse.’ (insert a few instructions on grammar) and then the Spanish version: ‘ Julisa: ¡Oh Dios mío! Estoy muy enferma hoy, Miguel. No quiero ir a trabajar. Tengo una fiebre horrible. Julisa: Oh my god! I am so sick today, Miguel. I don't wish to go to work. I have a horrible fever. Miguel: Aww ¿qué pasa con mi nena hoy?, ¿qué está mal? Dime… Miguel: Aww what's wrong with my baby today, what’s wrong? Talk to me.’And so the book procedes – story, lessons, practice - learning!This is a fun book to read and a very comfortable method to learn conversational Spanish – or reverse the order and learn English! Grady Harp, April 18

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gritty Spanish Beginnings: Fun, Short and Entertaining Stories For Beginner - Intermediate Spanish Learners - Awesome Side by Side Reading To Help Master Spanish Verbs And Other Spanish Grammar review [Book]  2018-5-18 18:1

    Here are 32 fun, short stories that are chock full of teaching links about phrases, expressions, grammar and so much more. Eldon makes learning Spanish fun again! And if you obtain the tapes associated with this book you have the opportunity to listen to native speakers reenact the stories which can be very beneficial. I have been studying Spanish for a lot of years and search that I am learning much by reading this book. 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gritty Spanish Beginnings: Fun, Short and Entertaining Stories For Beginner - Intermediate Spanish Learners - Awesome Side by Side Reading To Help Master Spanish Verbs And Other Spanish Grammar review [Book]  2018-5-18 18:1

    As usual, Eldon Mirjah has written an perfect book. I have fun the "Gritty Spanish" series and this one is full of quality material. I still listen to the other "Gritty Spanish" material (Hot dog Vendor!) and hope he continues to create. It is entertaining and you will use it over and over again. ---Como de costumbre, Eldon Mirjah ha escrito un excelente libro. Disfruto de la serie "Gritty Spanish" y está llena de material de calidad. Todavía escucho el otro material "Gritty Spanish" (Hot Dog Vendor!) y espero que continúe creando. Es entretenido y lo usará una y otra of Speak Spanish: With Your Children and Easy Spanish: Conversations for Beginners (Increase your Fluency) - Improve your Speaking!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gritty Spanish Beginnings: Fun, Short and Entertaining Stories For Beginner - Intermediate Spanish Learners - Awesome Side by Side Reading To Help Master Spanish Verbs And Other Spanish Grammar review [Book]  2018-5-18 18:1

    I own all the Gritty Spanish series both audio and kindle. I wrote an earlier review on Gritty Spanish II in which I explain in detail why these series are so good. I am going to summarize in one sentence why I like these series including the "beginnings" one. I went from being a long-time student of Spanish, knowing a lot of vocabulary and grammar, reading, writing and speaking but never fluent and comfortable when it came to conversing on a road level to now being confident and comfortable when conversing in Spanish to native Hispanics that I come in contact with.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gritty Spanish Beginnings: Fun, Short and Entertaining Stories For Beginner - Intermediate Spanish Learners - Awesome Side by Side Reading To Help Master Spanish Verbs And Other Spanish Grammar review [Book]  2018-5-18 18:1

    Sheer entertainment and learning cover to cover. While this ver is a somewhat easier for beginners, there is a careful trade off and balance: the stories are simpler but he does a amazing job of shortening them so you are not bored with a long "easy" story. You obtain to learn verbs, sentence structure, common phrases and vocabulary. Once again as in part II, he breaks down a lot of grammar which is extremely helpful. This is a solid foundation if you wish to seriously speak and understand Spanish like natives. You can learn and reinforce a lot of fundamentals of Spanish with this tool. The scripting is entertaining as all his products!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gritty Spanish Beginnings: Fun, Short and Entertaining Stories For Beginner - Intermediate Spanish Learners - Awesome Side by Side Reading To Help Master Spanish Verbs And Other Spanish Grammar review [Book]  2018-5-18 18:1

    A Spanish book for beginners to intermediate readers. The idea is helping learn to read Spanish with the support of short stories is good, with the goal to improve reading comprehension. It’s colorful, short and simple to read, in multiple sittings or read over and again. Again, there are a lot of books in the market, and readers have another amazing choice here.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gritty Spanish Beginnings: Fun, Short and Entertaining Stories For Beginner - Intermediate Spanish Learners - Awesome Side by Side Reading To Help Master Spanish Verbs And Other Spanish Grammar review [Book]  2018-5-18 18:1

    Of all oft the products out there to obtain you wanting to obtain hometown Spanish learned, the entire Gritty Spanish series is by far the best on the shop for the price. The background sounds create this series completely realistic and gains confidence in speaking publicly to native speakers without feeling like an idiot. I would recommend this product to anyone who is seriously considering learning Spanish.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gritty Spanish Beginnings: Fun, Short and Entertaining Stories For Beginner - Intermediate Spanish Learners - Awesome Side by Side Reading To Help Master Spanish Verbs And Other Spanish Grammar review [Book]  2018-5-18 18:1

    Definitely one of the best books for a begginer who is interested in conversational spanish. Stories are witty and grabs the reader’s e writer does a amazing job of explaining in simple. English, the most common teDefinitely one of the best books for a begginer who is interested in conversational spanish.rms and phrases a begginer is likely to encounter.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Speed Reading: Robot Reading: How To Master Your Attention And Focus, Triple Your Reading Speed, Remember More, Learn Faster And Get more Done In Less Time review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:3

    The normal individual peruses around 200 words per min with a 60% perception rate. That successfully implies they're just perusing 120 words each moment. Because of current circumstances it would take a normal SIX SOLID HOURS to peruse a small 200 page book. Speed perusing used to require a long time of preparing however In "Robot Reading" you'll learn with well ordered guidelines that will have ANYONE perusing significantly quicker in only 60 minutes, and we GUARANTEE it! Simply take after the straightforward methods and you will begin to see a distinction in your perusing pace, memory and you're learning. The creator matthew wickers has created a phenomenal showing with regards to and depicted every way well ordered.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Speed Reading: Robot Reading: How To Master Your Attention And Focus, Triple Your Reading Speed, Remember More, Learn Faster And Get more Done In Less Time review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:3

    Amazing Book!This book is very helpful for teaching us fast reading skill, search learning difficult, deal with not good memory, distractions, and interruption, quickly read, understand, and remember complicated course materials and studies, obtain more accomplished in less time, skyrocket our efficiency, carry out difficult tasks and break the procrastination habit, overcome a lack of enthusiasm……I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Speed Reading: Robot Reading: How To Master Your Attention And Focus, Triple Your Reading Speed, Remember More, Learn Faster And Get more Done In Less Time review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:3

    I genuinely believe this is the best book i have read about increasing the speed of reading. From the begin to finish this book will attract your attention to it and allow you be familiar with every possible method to increase your reading speed and obtain the best outcome of it. All the hints and tutorials the author provided here are so much practical and action worthy that i can't believe someone would fail attempting them carefully. Now what i only need is practice more to be perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Speed Reading: Robot Reading: How To Master Your Attention And Focus, Triple Your Reading Speed, Remember More, Learn Faster And Get more Done In Less Time review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:3

    Speed reading is a really amazing skill to have. An advantage of getting ahead of your tasks. A lot of us can read quick but not comprehend them at the same time and it is invaluable if you can’t understand them as quick as you read them. This book can support you improve your memory for better reading comprehension. Hold practicing the techniques in this book and become a better learner.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Speed Reading: Robot Reading: How To Master Your Attention And Focus, Triple Your Reading Speed, Remember More, Learn Faster And Get more Done In Less Time review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:3

    This is not my first speed reading system/book. I used the EYEQ system a lot. This book is very detailed and what I love about it is Lesson 9: Speed Reading Secrets for Electronics Documents and the Internet. this one was fresh to me and was very helpful. If you are an avid reader you need to learn how to speed read, and this book is a amazing put to start.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Speed Reading: Robot Reading: How To Master Your Attention And Focus, Triple Your Reading Speed, Remember More, Learn Faster And Get more Done In Less Time review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:3

    What a helpful and informative read! This book not only taught me how to speed read, but it also taught me how to ensure that I am able to understand what I have read and that I am able to recall it. Indeed, this book is well written, simple to follow and breaks speed reading down in detail so that even I was able to understand exactly what I required to do.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Speed Reading: Robot Reading: How To Master Your Attention And Focus, Triple Your Reading Speed, Remember More, Learn Faster And Get more Done In Less Time review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:3

    I really must admit the fact that this book actually taught me a lot about speed reading which is a subject that I was totally unfamiliar with in the past and now I totally have fun using this technique while reading any sort of book and I really appreciate it!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Speed Reading: Robot Reading: How To Master Your Attention And Focus, Triple Your Reading Speed, Remember More, Learn Faster And Get more Done In Less Time review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:3

    By means of Matthew Wickers and his book you will develop your reading speed, comprehension and retention. After reading this manual you will become more effective reader. There are useful assignments and exercises to achieve this goal. Recommended

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Speed Reading: Robot Reading: How To Master Your Attention And Focus, Triple Your Reading Speed, Remember More, Learn Faster And Get more Done In Less Time review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:3

    This is a helpful book to read! I found this book to be very interesting. The concept and material is very various from any other speed reading book I have read. The idea seems beautiful straightforward and simple to implement. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Speed Reading: Robot Reading: How To Master Your Attention And Focus, Triple Your Reading Speed, Remember More, Learn Faster And Get more Done In Less Time review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:3

    I love reading very much! And this book is awesome purchase for me. The book tutorials me through ways to improve reading skills. Gives a amazing insight the various methodology and info how to pinpoint info that is relevant. The author matthew wickers has done an perfect job and described each technique step by step. I am already following all those techniques that I learned from this book....this is a very helpful book for me...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Little Stories. Read bedtime story books for kids review [App]  2018-9-11 13:7

    It seemed good, I bought a few books. Was able to read 2 of the books one time, the second time I wanted to read them it was asking me to buy again. I thought ounce you purchased the books they 're yours to read whenever. Didn't even obtain to read the other ones. WHAT A RIP OFF😡

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Little Stories. Read bedtime story books for kids review [App]  2018-9-11 13:7

    It had some issues with glitching but they fixed it and gave me a full refund. :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Little Stories. Read bedtime story books for kids review [App]  2018-9-11 13:7

    Best bedtime books. Really interesting stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Little Stories. Read bedtime story books for kids review [App]  2018-9-11 13:7

    It is amazing for your children to read

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Little Stories. Read bedtime story books for kids review [App]  2018-9-11 13:7

    Not gonna pay $1.99 per story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Little Stories. Read bedtime story books for kids review [App]  2018-9-11 13:7

    I really like the stories

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Little Stories. Read bedtime story books for kids review [App]  2018-9-11 13:7

    Nyz to read...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Little Stories. Read bedtime story books for kids review [App]  2018-9-11 13:7

    Love it. Ya u have to buy the other books but they are still cheaper then buying at the shop and they are digital so i wont forget to bring them with me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Little Stories. Read bedtime story books for kids review [App]  2018-9-11 13:7

    Its amazing it is only you can only obtain two books like come on you have to by all of the other books but, it is amazing books you created just fix those problems

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Little Stories. Read bedtime story books for kids review [App]  2018-9-11 13:7

    These are amazing stories my son Jesse is 7 & it is helping him with his reading alot. He likes how the stories are personalized with his name.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Little Stories. Read bedtime story books for kids review [App]  2018-9-11 13:7

    The only issue I have is that all of the words don't appear on the screen. Some words are missing on the bottom

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Little Stories. Read bedtime story books for kids review [App]  2018-9-11 13:7

    Like so far just [email protected]#$%! would stop crashing when I test to share the app.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter