Brew Tea - Digital Tea Timer Reviews & Opinions


Submit Brew Tea - Digital Tea Timer review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tea time countdown - The Proper Way to Brew Tea review [App]  2019-11-9 21:29

    I was a bit discouraged at first because several of the info like steep time and temp were various than what I usually do for my teas. BUT, I learned that I could create my own custom timer for any tea that I wanted. For instance, I love Black Tea and Fruit Tea, so I was able to build a timer with temperatures and steep times specific to that tea. Beautiful cool feature.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tea time countdown - The Proper Way to Brew Tea review [App]  2019-11-9 21:29

    I love this app. It's easy, informative, and does exactly what I need it to. My only complaint is that there's no method to adjust the volume of the melody that plays when the tea is done. I want the volume was independent of the phone volume.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tea time countdown - The Proper Way to Brew Tea review [App]  2019-11-9 21:29

    It's everything I ever required in life. I love this application and rely on it daily. It's very well designed, looks wonderful, and works perfectly. And the developer is very responsive, which fantastic.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Brew Tea - Digital Tea Timer or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Brew Tea - Digital Tea Timer video reviews and related movies:

    See The relaxed way to enjoy tea - with the tea timer from TFA on youtube.

     related image

    See Tea timer on youtube.

     related image

    See Penguin Tea Timer on youtube.

     related image

    See the perfect tea timer on youtube.

     related image

    See PARADOX tea timer / Teeuhr on youtube.

     related image

    See Tim's Swings to brew Tea to, with timer. Please like and Share . on youtube.

     related image

    See Electronic tea timer TEAPEEP by AdHoc, TP01 on youtube.

     related image

    See Cuisinart PerfecTemp Programmable Tea Steeper and Kettle (Tea-100) Demo Video on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tea time countdown - The Proper Way to Brew Tea review [App]  2019-11-9 21:29

    I use this daily to brew my excellent cup of tea. I love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tea time countdown - The Proper Way to Brew Tea review [App]  2019-11-9 21:29

    like u

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tea time countdown - The Proper Way to Brew Tea review [App]  2019-11-9 21:29

    Well done

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tea time countdown - The Proper Way to Brew Tea review [App]  2019-11-9 21:29

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tea time countdown - The Proper Way to Brew Tea review [App]  2019-11-9 21:29

    There is no chance to add unique infusions. I like greek "Mountain tea", the infusion time is 7 to 10 minutes. How do you do that?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tea time countdown - The Proper Way to Brew Tea review [App]  2019-11-9 21:29

    I've been using this application for a while. I love it! It's customizable and you can add in your own times for various teas. Definitely a fan. I paid to take off the ads not because the ads bother me, but because I wish to help the creators.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tea time countdown - The Proper Way to Brew Tea review [App]  2019-11-9 21:29

    Out of the timers I've tried this is my favourite. I [email protected]#$%! had a bit more customization like changing tea in a mug to a kettle or similar. I also want it was a bit more polished but I still bought the add free to help a developer that created something I use frequently.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tea time countdown - The Proper Way to Brew Tea review [App]  2019-11-9 21:29

    Absolutely charming A delightful application that does exactly what it says, in a method both visually and audibly appealing. It's almost like having a tea buddy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tea time countdown - The Proper Way to Brew Tea review [App]  2019-11-9 21:29

    Like

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    19 Lessons On Tea: Become an Expert on Buying, Brewing, and Drinking the Best Tea review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:2

    This is a amazing book if you do not know that much about teas. But if you already drink loose teas this will not have much fresh info for you. However it is a short book, and the price was right. I am satisfied that I read it even though it had only a small more info than I already thought I knew.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    19 Lessons On Tea: Become an Expert on Buying, Brewing, and Drinking the Best Tea review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:2

    I have been buying and drinking tea for a lot of years. Now, after reading this short book, I know how much I didn't know about properly selecting, brewing, and even drinking that tea. This book explains topics such as why the grade of tea matters, how various types of tea are produced, why loose tea tastes better and can be more economical than tea bags, which teas should or should not have added sweetener/milk/lemon juice, and how to properly brew the different types of teas. It addresses black tea, green tea, yellow tea (didn't even know there was such a thing!), white tea, pu-erh (didn't know about that one either!), and herbal teas. This book is a keeper.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    19 Lessons On Tea: Become an Expert on Buying, Brewing, and Drinking the Best Tea review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:2

    Thousands of books have been written on tea cultivation and production, the cultural aspects of tea, and even particular utensils used to prepare and serve it. "19 Lessons on Tea" provides a amazing overview of the the world's most famous beverage, after water, in nineteen easy-to-read e basics of tea production, the wide range of tea varieties, and different aspects of brewing and serving tea are covered along with some interesting historical and cultural tea trivia. Even tisanes and the health aspects of tea are e book is compact and the chapters are focused enough so that an index isn't really required but a bibliography and footnotes would be helpful to readers wanting to go beyond the basics and discover any of the a lot of fascinating aspects of tea in greater detail.A copy was provided by the publisher for unbiased review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    19 Lessons On Tea: Become an Expert on Buying, Brewing, and Drinking the Best Tea review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:2

    I am on a short trip in London and I thought i would learn more about my favorite drink. I like how each lesson gives you something to thing about, fresh ways to discover tasting and preparing tea. I will store the London tea scenes with knowledge now. Amazing info and very simple to read. Highly recommend for tea lovers and anyone who wants to learn more about tea.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    19 Lessons On Tea: Become an Expert on Buying, Brewing, and Drinking the Best Tea review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:2

    Informative and well written, the book provides a primary knowledge of tea types, rituals, processing, and origins of teas, both herbal "real."

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    19 Lessons On Tea: Become an Expert on Buying, Brewing, and Drinking the Best Tea review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:2

    By the time you read this book you will probably already know how to brew tea. I found this book entertaining because it teaches you a bit about the history of tea all while explaining each type of tea even herbal teas. After reading this short book you will probably have a fresh appreciation for tea. I had heard of most of the teas but never heard of yellow tea.I recently tried Pu-erh tea and really loved it so there are always fresh teas and tea blends to consider. It was interesting to learn that some tea plants produce tea for 40-100 years. This book also explains why you may prefer loose tea and why you might wish to test Jasmine tea with Tupelo honey. I'm though I mostly drink Chai tea I did search myself getting curious about all the types of tea in this book that I haven't tried. I'd like to test Dragon Well green tea as it sounds delicious. While reading it was fun to search out who first added milk to tea and why you should never reboil water when making tea. I can highly recommend this book as it was a amazing education.~The Rebecca Review

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    19 Lessons On Tea: Become an Expert on Buying, Brewing, and Drinking the Best Tea review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:2

    Before reading 19 Lessons... I thought myself fairly knowledgeable about the fundamentals of tea. Not to say I'm anywhere near an expert, but I was pleasantly surprised that this book offered me some more insight than I had expected to that regard, this book is a very fair starting read for anybody interested in learning a small more beyond the basics of tea - and I can guarantee all beginner to intermediate tea enthusiasts will learn a thing or two from this piece. It offers a well-rounded starting point and brief look into the growing, cultivation, processing, sale, and proper preparation into the major categories of tea (green, yellow, white, oolong, pu-ehr, black and herbal).It informs readers on some really pertinent facts about each type and presents brief histories, and some trivia, at the end of each chapter. It covers the basics of brewing and steeping methods, accessories, rituals, rarities, and the like. After reading through the entire book, I found myself recognizing famous blends and regional teas while browsing various tea shops where before I had no idea what they meant (for example, gunpowder green tea or lapsang souchong).Where the book falls a bit short is in the writing, which is somewhat elementary and dull, and its only very brief coverage of other famous tea types like rooibos and yerba maté. The plus side is that it's a very fast read and well organized, packing a lot of info in a little amount of time, making it a amazing reference to carry around while looking for teas to try. The info presented in 19 Lessons... is fundamentally sound for anybody who wants a starting point to greater knowledge.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    19 Lessons On Tea: Become an Expert on Buying, Brewing, and Drinking the Best Tea review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:2

    I learned so much about tea that I will never drink a cup again without thinking about its history, the different cultures that have built up around it, and the connection that it has brought to the nation's of the world.I can now take greater pleasure in the taste of the various tea ank you for this enlightenment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    19 Lessons On Tea: Become an Expert on Buying, Brewing, and Drinking the Best Tea review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:2

    Loved this book! Each chapter was a fresh subject and all under 5 minutes to read. I leaned something fresh every time I had to wait in line somewhere. Can't wait to apply everything I learned.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    19 Lessons On Tea: Become an Expert on Buying, Brewing, and Drinking the Best Tea review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:2

    This book by 27Press is one I would recommend for every beginning tea drinker and any seasoned enthusiast who knows they have more to a blogger on tea ([...]) I know how small I actually know about tea. Every time I test a fresh tea its a fresh experience. Even still there's plenty in 19 Lessons On Tea which I either didn't know or was skewed slightly in my mind. This little buy knowledge packed tome is well worth the purchase and read for anyone looking to continue to expand their tea knowledge.What's truly amazing about this book is how simply it covers some subjects which are a bit divisive in the tea globe such as Yellow teas and Pu'erh.- - -There is room yet to improve with coverage of various types of tea pots not currently included in the book, mainly around Japanese teapot styles like Hagi or Yonomi.I would readily recommend this book to any of my mates or my blog readership. It's a great, fast, fun read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tea Addict - Bubble Tea Finder review [App]  2019-4-17 13:14

    works amazing - helps me obtain my boba fix when i'm away from my usual spot.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bubble Tea Maker - Milk Tea Shop review [App]  2019-7-10 21:11

    May have been

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder with Lemon Tea Cakes (A Daisy's Tea Garden Mystery) review [Book]  2018-5-15 18:0

    Murder with Lemon Tea Cakes by Karen Rose Smith is the first book in A Daisy’s Tea Garden Mystery series. Daisy Swanson co-owns Daisy’s Tea Garden (housed in a attractive old Victorian) with her aunt, Iris Albright in Willow Creek, Pennsylvania. Iris has been dating Harvey Fisk who is working to get a divorce from his wife, Monica. At a party honoring the 25th anniversary of Harvey’s store, Men’s Trends at Daisy’s Tea Garden, Monica storms in and accuses Harvey of hiding assets (talk about a party pooper). Iris leaves to meet Harvey for a date and Daisy hears a scream. Harvey is dead in their herb garden from blunt force trauma and one of their statues is missing. Detective Rappaport is on the case, and he has decided Iris is the culprit. Daisy with the support of former detective, Jonas Groft query the different suspects. It turns out that Harvey had recently changed his will which angered his children. Could one of them have murdered Harvey? Daisy is worried about her youngest daughter, Jazzi. She has been acting out lately, and Daisy discovers that Jazzi wants to locate her biological mother. Daisy knows she needs to help Jazzi’s decision and support her in any method she can. Business is booming at the tea garden courtesy of Harvey’s murder and Daisy brings on extra staff. Daisy follows the clues in the hopes of catching the true assassin and removing Aunt Iris from the suspect list. Who murdered Harvey?Murder with Lemon Tea Cakes is nicely written and has a amazing pace. The author sets the scene in this book for the series. She establishes the characters, Daisy’s Tea Garden, and the town. I found the characters to be congenial and relatable (except for Detective Rappaport). Daisy is a smart, powerful and caring woman who loves her family and is striving to create a success of her fresh business. She is a widow with two daughters (one biological and one adopted). Thanks to Karen Rose Smith’s description, I can picture Daisy’s Tea Garden in my head. She provides sumptuous descriptions of the tea and meal served at the tea garden (recipes at the end of the book). I was not a fan of cantankerous Detective Rappaport, but their does need to be one disagreeable hero (someone who readers love to hate). He was like a dog with a bone. He gets a keep of an idea and does not allow go. The mystery was appealing with several suspects and misdirection. The investigation mostly consisted of questioning (I want there had been more action). The murder was not the prominent part of the story. The mystery can be solved before the reveal if pay careful attention to the clues. More time is devoted to the tea garden, Daisy’s family, meal descriptions, tea, talking, cats and flirting. There are two possible romantic partners for Daisy. I am sincerely hoping that this will not effect in a love triangle in future books in the series. Murder with Lemon Tea Cakes is a lovely cozy mystery, and I will be reading the next book in A Daisy’s Tea Garden Mystery series. Fans of Karen Rose Smith and A Caprice De Luca Mystery series will be entertained by Murder with Lemon Tea Cakes.*I voluntarily read an advanced copy of this book. The comments and opinions expressed are strictly my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder with Lemon Tea Cakes (A Daisy's Tea Garden Mystery) review [Book]  2018-5-15 18:0

    This book is not only the first of a fresh cozy murder mystery but this is a fresh author for me. While I have read several tea murder mystery series, when I saw this one on pre-order latest June, I could not resist getting it. I love tea including learning about it, drinking a amazing cuppa and reading mysteries with tea as a major focus or theme of a mystery. While this author is well known, she is fresh to me. I found this book a joy to read with nothing objectionable and no significant adult language or situations. The bio for this author indicated she tends to write romances with relationships that contain children, but that cozy mysteries are her recent genre to explore. I am glad she has moved to writing some murder mysteries as this series already has me hooked for more. The author has continued with the relationship exploration as this book NASA couple of romances, some family relationship issues, and some tips of hidden relational situations that might come to light in future books. The characters are well developed and I look forward to meeting them again in future books in the series. The main thing I appreciate is that the roll out of the book to search the culprit does not feel like it ius redundant just to fill in to create a needed number of pages to complete the book. All the info have a purpose, leading up to the reveal, which I did not figure out until almost the reveal of the author. I have found an perfect fresh series and author. I highly recommend this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder with Lemon Tea Cakes (A Daisy's Tea Garden Mystery) review [Book]  2018-5-15 18:0

    From the author of the well reviewed Caprice DeLuca Mysteries, Karen Rose Smith, comes the fresh Daisy's Tea House Mysteries.Daisy Swanson, along with her Aunt Iris, co-own Daisy's Tea house serving mouth watering pastries, soups and tea's. Daisy is a widow with two teenage girls. When her aunt starts dating Harvey Fitz, owner of a men's apparel shop and wealthy, it's a bone of contention between Tess and her sister (Daisy's mom). It seems one thing Harvey is not, is not quite divorced. He is in the process of a less than amicable settlement negotiations with his soon-to-be ex-wife.When Tess goes out to the garden of the café to wait for Harvey to pick her up for a date, she finds him dead, obviously a victim of homicide. When the police zero in on her aunt and not appearing to find for any other viable suspects, Daisy starts her own investigation. Can Daisy search the true assassin before her aunt is arrested for murder?As with her other books, Murder with Lemon Tea Cakes is a well written, engaging read. I like the characters, the setting and the author also contains some mouth watering recipes. If you like well written cozy mysteries, check this one out!Note: I was given an advance copy of this book from the author in exchange for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder with Lemon Tea Cakes (A Daisy's Tea Garden Mystery) review [Book]  2018-5-15 18:0

    Daisy Swanson is a intelligent business woman and a caring person. She loves her family and will do whatever is important to protect them. When her Aunt Iris is suspected of murdering her boyfriend, Daisy starts investigating to clear her aunt. Can she search the true culprit? Karen Rose Smith is a talented author who creates likeable characters that the reader cares about. In addition I love how she contains animals in her story. It makes me feel comfy and right at home. The little city setting filled with caring people adds to the suspenseful mystery. A touch of romance is a sweet addition and balances the action. With two handsome men interested in Daisy I just need to wait and see who she chooses. As a gift I learned so much about brewing teas. Who could ask for more? Murder with Lemon Tea Cakes is the first book in a fresh series. I can't wait to see what happens next.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder with Lemon Tea Cakes (A Daisy's Tea Garden Mystery) review [Book]  2018-5-15 18:0

    What a amazing begin to fresh series! Daisy Swanson is a recently widowed mother of two. She moves back to Amish country with her girls to begin a tea house with her Aunt Iris. Daisy not only has to worry about her oldest daughter going off to collage and her younger adopted daughter wanting to search her birth mother, her Aunt Iris is dating a rich man that has not yet signed his divorce papers. When he is found dead in the back yard of the tea house Iris becomes a suspect and the tea house becomes a crime scene. Daisy finds a mate in Jonas, a retired police officer who helps her uncover the clues to the murder.I really enjoyed this book and was instantly drawn to the characters. They seem so true and have true life issues and concerns. The a lot of emotions running through each is palpable and the reader is engrossed in the story every step of the way.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder with Lemon Tea Cakes (A Daisy's Tea Garden Mystery) review [Book]  2018-5-15 18:0

    Daisy Swanson and her Aunt Iris run Daisy’s Tea Garden in a little city in Amish country, near Lancaster, PA. When Aunt Iris’s not-quite-divorced beau is found murdered in the tea garden’s herb garden, Daisy can’t support but obtain involved. Her business is at risk and she’s worried about her is is the first book in Karen Rose Smith’s Daisy’s Tea Garden series and it does not disappoint. The quaint little town, charming tea garden, and interesting characters will suck you in along with the mystery. I can’t wait to see what problem happens upon Daisy and Iris next, how the storyline with Daisy’s adopted daughter Jazzi unfolds, and if Daisy finds the courage to date - and whom she chooses!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder with Lemon Tea Cakes (A Daisy's Tea Garden Mystery) review [Book]  2018-5-15 18:0

    Karen Rose Smith, one of my favorite cozy mystery authors, does it again with a fresh cozy mystery series, Daisy's Tea Garden. Murder with Lemon Tea Cakes carries the unbelievable characters and a true life feel that I have come to expect from the Caprice De Luca books. The mystery plot pulled me in and held me throughout. The murder is especially affecting because it touches someone close to the Daisy and I fell for Daisy from the start. At least one secondary is particularly awesome, too. The sub plot including one of Daisy's daughter was intriguing and brought the family even more to life for me.Poor review, but perfect book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder with Lemon Tea Cakes (A Daisy's Tea Garden Mystery) review [Book]  2018-5-15 18:0

    This is the first of Ms. Smith's books, I have read, truly enjoyed it. Have the next one, "Murder with Cinnamon Scones" pre-ordered.Daisy's Tea Garden sounds like someplace I would go to relax, with a cup of tea. She reallyloves her family, but it is time to search happiness for herself. Aunt Iris is Daisy's partner, in Murder with Lemon Tea Cakes. Aunt Iris's mate is killed, Daisy tries to search the killer, as Iris is the first likely suspect. I think the detective is very arrogant and nasty, but that makes the plot you book, Ms. Smith. Looking forward to the next.(less)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder with Lemon Tea Cakes (A Daisy's Tea Garden Mystery) review [Book]  2018-5-15 18:0

    I think high tea is warming, indulgent, and delightful. This book, and the fresh series, is much the same. I enjoyed this for it's statement that love is for people of all ages, not just the young. That family and mates are still one of our highest priorities, and working hard helps earn success. The murder mystery is well crafted, and the resolution quite satisfying. I am a coffee aficionado, but Karen Rose Smith's descriptions of the different teas served in the teahouse had me reaching for my favorite tea blend. It's an entertaining read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder with Lemon Tea Cakes (A Daisy's Tea Garden Mystery) review [Book]  2018-5-15 18:0

    I enjoyed reading this mystery and loved the characters. Daisy works with her aunt Iris at a tea garden and when a person is found murdered there, it is up to Daisy to figure out why and who. She feels that she needs to do this since her aunt is tied to the victim and she wants the peace of her tea garden back. I enjoyed seeing how the main hero thought through things and the amazing foods mentioned as well I received a copy from the publisher, the review is my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tea live net Tv & tea tv Movies - Latest review [App]  2019-10-20 13:48

    The best application Live net television apk thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tea live net Tv & tea tv Movies - Latest review [App]  2019-10-20 13:48

    Very poor ap

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tea Time: Delicious Recipes, Fascinating Facts, Secrets of Tea Preparation, and More review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:1

    It inspired me to set aside time for tea... I even bought a couple of very beautiful tea cups. :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tea Time: Delicious Recipes, Fascinating Facts, Secrets of Tea Preparation, and More review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:1

    I found this book to be very informative in all locations of cha or tea culture. The author goes into detail regarding history and origins as well as the health benefits of the different teas. Have fun this read with some tea to enhance the experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tea Time: Delicious Recipes, Fascinating Facts, Secrets of Tea Preparation, and More review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:1

    The book interesting and full of information. I've always wondered what the differences were between the "colors" of tea and this book explained them all. It is packed full of all things tea.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tea Time: Delicious Recipes, Fascinating Facts, Secrets of Tea Preparation, and More review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:1

    amazing information on my only addiction.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tea Time: Delicious Recipes, Fascinating Facts, Secrets of Tea Preparation, and More review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:1

    This is the best book on teas.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tea Time: Delicious Recipes, Fascinating Facts, Secrets of Tea Preparation, and More review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:1

    Love it so far...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tea Time: Delicious Recipes, Fascinating Facts, Secrets of Tea Preparation, and More review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:1

    Tea lovers, we have a winner! I was pleasantly surprised by the depth of this tidy book: Francis has thoughtfully included everything from a brief history of tea and a attractive smorgasbord of loose tea images to descriptions of how different teas (black, green, white, blue, yellow, etc.) are made and how to use them in recipes (the Chinese marbled eggs are gorgeous!). The majority of recipes are for beverages--including therapeutic teas--but you'll also search ways to incorporate tea into soups, dressings, marinades, sauces, and desserts. My favorite part of the book was the description of the Japanese tea ceremony. Just reading about its easy elegance created me feel serene! If you're more into the idea of reading tea leaves, though, perhaps that will be your favorite part of the book. (It's called tasseomancy. Never knew there's a word for that.) Or you might be drawn to the quotes, adages, and poems about tea you'll search in the "An Inspiring Cup" section. No matter which part of the book you're most drawn to, I recommend reading it while enjoying a hot cup of tea.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tea Time: Delicious Recipes, Fascinating Facts, Secrets of Tea Preparation, and More review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:1

    This is a unbelievable book for anyone who loves tea, or is into health! It has quotes for the intellectuals, recipes for the gourmets, stories for the younger ones, culture for the history buffs, and benefits for the health nuts! Truly something for everyone!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tea Time: Delicious Recipes, Fascinating Facts, Secrets of Tea Preparation, and More review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:1

    It would be nice for more recipes...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tea Time: Delicious Recipes, Fascinating Facts, Secrets of Tea Preparation, and More review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:1

    Amazing product. Just as expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Healing Herbal Teas: Learn to Blend 101 Specially Formulated Teas for Stress Management, Common Ailments, Seasonal Health, and Immune Support review [Book]  2017-12-24 18:1

    Love this book. A lot of recipes to choose from.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Healing Herbal Teas: Learn to Blend 101 Specially Formulated Teas for Stress Management, Common Ailments, Seasonal Health, and Immune Support review [Book]  2017-12-24 18:1

    Amazing recipes, super nourishing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Healing Herbal Teas: Learn to Blend 101 Specially Formulated Teas for Stress Management, Common Ailments, Seasonal Health, and Immune Support review [Book]  2017-12-24 18:1

    Love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Healing Herbal Teas: Learn to Blend 101 Specially Formulated Teas for Stress Management, Common Ailments, Seasonal Health, and Immune Support review [Book]  2017-12-24 18:1

    Perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Healing Herbal Teas: Learn to Blend 101 Specially Formulated Teas for Stress Management, Common Ailments, Seasonal Health, and Immune Support review [Book]  2017-12-24 18:1

    This is definitly for the tea collectors. Although I thought I ordered the other one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Healing Herbal Teas: Learn to Blend 101 Specially Formulated Teas for Stress Management, Common Ailments, Seasonal Health, and Immune Support review [Book]  2017-12-24 18:1

    Amazing buy if you love tea and have access to the herb listed for the teas. I've already created a couple and am very happy with the book in general.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Healing Herbal Teas: Learn to Blend 101 Specially Formulated Teas for Stress Management, Common Ailments, Seasonal Health, and Immune Support review [Book]  2017-12-24 18:1

    Amazing book. Glad I got it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Healing Herbal Teas: Learn to Blend 101 Specially Formulated Teas for Stress Management, Common Ailments, Seasonal Health, and Immune Support review [Book]  2017-12-24 18:1

    Love this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Healing Herbal Teas: Learn to Blend 101 Specially Formulated Teas for Stress Management, Common Ailments, Seasonal Health, and Immune Support review [Book]  2017-12-24 18:1

    Love this book. Just starting my herbal book collection so I don't have a lot of to compare to yet. I do want that it was easier to look up a specific remedy. For example, if you wish a sleep aid tea, you might look up words like insomnia or sleep but it is under the word snooze. They are all categorized by the odd names she has given each tea. A small tricky.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Healing Herbal Teas: Learn to Blend 101 Specially Formulated Teas for Stress Management, Common Ailments, Seasonal Health, and Immune Support review [Book]  2017-12-24 18:1

    Amazing book! Purchased for gift- the recipient loves it too!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Good Living Guide to Medicinal Tea: 50 Ways to Brew the Cure for What Ails You review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:1

    this is a attractive book, lovely pictures, massive paper, clear instructions. a lot of tea blend recipes for specific ailments. i gave it four stars because the author does not give the medicinal properties of the herbs used. used with "Healing Teas", by marie nadine antol, ( which give the properties of all the herbs she mentions) a very amazing idea of the what and why of easy medicinal teas become apparent i use these books and will be buying them for bonus sets..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Good Living Guide to Medicinal Tea: 50 Ways to Brew the Cure for What Ails You review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:1

    I want the tea types were listed in the table of contents for kindle. Not a large deal I really like book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Good Living Guide to Medicinal Tea: 50 Ways to Brew the Cure for What Ails You review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:1

    Very informative, amazing book, simple read

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Good Living Guide to Medicinal Tea: 50 Ways to Brew the Cure for What Ails You review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:1

    A amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Good Living Guide to Medicinal Tea: 50 Ways to Brew the Cure for What Ails You review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:1

    Informative

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Good Living Guide to Medicinal Tea: 50 Ways to Brew the Cure for What Ails You review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:1

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Good Living Guide to Medicinal Tea: 50 Ways to Brew the Cure for What Ails You review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:1

    I am always searching for a more natural method to improve my health, without having to fill a prescription, or pop an over the counter medication. One of my goals in life is to navigate my method through it medication free. I am inspired by some octogenarians that I know of, who don’t take any medications regularly. I believe that most everything we need can be found in what we consume, whether to thin or thicken your blood, improve digestion, prevent bladder infections, and on and on… I do believe that what we ingest should contribute more to healthcare than chemically based medications. Jennifer Browne’s The Amazing Living Tutorial to Medicinal Tea: 50 Ways to Brew the Cure for What Ails You is just what I have been searching for to give me the tools and info I need to support me stay on this path. She has condensed a amazing deal of info in an simple to read and understand format that I will use on a everyday basis. I love this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Good Living Guide to Medicinal Tea: 50 Ways to Brew the Cure for What Ails You review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:1

    Very simple to read and easy recipes. I like how you don't have to go digging in a million locations to search the ingredients for her tea recipes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Good Living Guide to Medicinal Tea: 50 Ways to Brew the Cure for What Ails You review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:1

    Am I the only one who doesn't see a resource page anywhere in this book? All I see is page after page of source citations but no page or paragraph of where to buy some of these more esoteric herbs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Good Living Guide to Medicinal Tea: 50 Ways to Brew the Cure for What Ails You review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:1

    Fast read,I will use this book as a reference for making my own healthy tea. I would recommend for anyone who wants to better manage their health.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Kombucha: Brewing, Flavoring, and Enjoying the Health Benefits of Fermented Tea review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:1

    I have been a Kombucha fan for a number of years and began brewing my own earlier this year - using a kit I purchased online. My initial batch was a amazing success and I am now up to 5 Scobys - hence multiple batches on the go at any one time; and have become more adventurous trying fresh flavors, combinations and secondary fermentation.I own a couple of various books but so far this has been the hands down favorite. It is a amazing book in particular for those fresh to brewing and includes everything from the history of this delicious elixir, to brewing ingredients, tips, flavoring and using your Kombucha in cooking. In the past I have found the a lot of books go too far one method -such as things to use your Kombucha in, or the other method -very primary tips, and do not strike the satisfied medium that allows the book to be an all around guide. This however meets that e book begins with a small about the authors and how they began their Kombucha “journey”. I found it well written and a amazing read - and I could identify with this more (for example trying it at a party and off the shelf at Whole Foods) than the folks that found it in some mysterious part of the world! It sounded a lot like my initiation into the globe of Kombucha and the fact that it was relatable created me like the authors a whole lot more!The book then goes into an all around look at fermentation which was appreciated, as this zone of meal and drink is certainly building more momentum of late as the health benefits are realized. This is followed by an in-depth discussion around kombucha, the Scoby, and ingredients / supplies that are instrumental in the Kombucha making process. This is very detailed and amazing for those fresh to brewing. I particularly loved the comprehensive tutorial to the health properties with private stories incorporated into this; and they took the time to contain health cautions too making it a balanced e Scoby tutorial is hands down the best I have read / seen. Scobys can be rather ominous in appearance and I cannot tell you the number of times I have peered into my jar trying to determine if it’s healthy or if the weird patch of color /texture is mold (so far it has not happened); but the pictures were exceptional in detail and levels of helpfulness. Thank you authors for this; and including so a lot of detail photographs!The tea tutorial was also very detailed and useful -talking about types of blends you should and should not use, and acceptable quantities before they become too much for the balanced of the Kombucha, The sugar tutorial was equally as useful; as was the equipment guide, as I now know I should not have used that cheesecloth as a cover when in a pinch (allows contaminates to obtain in your brew). This is then followed by the meat of this book – how to brew, best practices and various methods one can use. For me the advanced tutorial was so helpful -how to flavor, as we are currently experimenting with secondary fermentation using cascade hobs, and carbonation, as striking that right balance has been an admitted challenge; and other books have simply not been detailed enough, leaving me having to turn to amazing old Google -this book solves that!The remainder of this book is a tutorial to flavors one could experiment with, drinks one can use this in -such as cocktails and shrubs -both of which are hands down awesome with the addition of Kombucha! And other means of cooking / recipes in which you might be able to incorporate Kombucha. This covers everything from dressings, dips and cake -to outside the kitchen; in face masks and creams! Few books are this comprehensive or diverse!The book ends with more of the Kombucha story; but most usefully a very detailed tutorial to components of Kombucha, specific health concerns and how the consumption of Kombucha might help; further reading tutorials and a brew log, which is very useful for fresh brewers.Having now owned about 5 various books on the subject including those by Eric Childs and Stephen Lee, this is by far my favorite. It is detailed, comprehensive, and covers everything you need to know and then some. I would say this is invaluable for fresh Kombucha brewers and even useful for those who have been brewing a while and need some fresh inspiration. I love this book! And full disclosure…yes I am a top reviewer, but no I did not keep it for free -I paid in full for this as it was much wanted, and it was worth every penny!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Kombucha: Brewing, Flavoring, and Enjoying the Health Benefits of Fermented Tea review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:1

    Hannah Crum changed my life. I bought my first Kombucha home brew 'starter kit' from her over four years ago and have been happily brewing my own 'booch ever since. This huge (383 page), bold and attractive book is full of a wealth of first-hand info on all aspects of Kombucha that Hannah and her partner Alex LaGory have curated over their years of involvement with the Kombucha om the history and science of Kombucha to straightforward guidelines on the a lot of aspects of brewing, decanting and flavoring this healthful fermented tea, Hannah and Alex cram an poor lot of really useful info into this book. I was especially impressed with the full color photographs of typical brews (taken of clear glass jars to present the yeast strands, fermentation process and different colors of healthy and unhealthy SCOBY's). There's ample info on troubleshooting everything from mold to poorly performing brews, as well as scientific guidelines on brew temperature, acidity, sweetness and suggested tea e second part of the book offers a large range of recipes for flavoring, cocktails, smoothies and more, She even suggests intriguing ways to consume old growth SCOBYs (jerky, face masks etc.)This is the book I want I'd had four years ago. I intend to take a close look at my current hit and miss production methods and implement their suggestions to improve things.If you love Kombucha and are getting tired of paying $3-6 a bottle for the retail brands, invest in a copy of Hannah and Alex's book and obtain brewing at home. It just might change your life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Kombucha: Brewing, Flavoring, and Enjoying the Health Benefits of Fermented Tea review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:1

    Wow! Unbelievable book with amazing knowledge. Read it in two days. On first day order my SCOBY. One thing missing from the book is best put to buy it, I found it though. The author grows and sells them. Just google and you will search it easy. I bought it and created my booch w ease. First flavors I did were strawberry lemonade, blueberry lemonade and cherry lemonade. Just bottled 6 and got fresh brew going. Worth every penny. Thank you thank you thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Kombucha: Brewing, Flavoring, and Enjoying the Health Benefits of Fermented Tea review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:1

    Everything you need to know! This was my main reference for my first kombucha batch. Very thorough, informative, and simple to understand. I'm now on my fourth batch, and I feel like a pro.I didn't totally love the several second ferment flavorings recipes I tried from this book, but that's a minor point. They're a amazing starting place, anyway, then you can improvise on your own. *Everything else about the book is great.* Lots of helpful pictures, such as identifying whether that's yeast (good) or mold (bad) growing in your first ferment, and what a normal scoby looks like.I ordered the digital book, and was pleasantly surprised with its readability and visuals.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Kombucha: Brewing, Flavoring, and Enjoying the Health Benefits of Fermented Tea review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:1

    Hannah Crum's book is the quintessential kombucha-for-beginners guide. Lighthearted, informative, and comprehensive, this colorfully illustrated book offers everything you'll need from batch and continuous brewing instructions, "yeast or mold" guides, recipes, and history.Look no further. Buy this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Kombucha: Brewing, Flavoring, and Enjoying the Health Benefits of Fermented Tea review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:1

    This book is awesome! it has every thing you need to know about kombucha.I really like the authors writing style! The book informs the readers about the science and history of Kombucha And how to create this delicious beverage. It has a dozens of recipes for flavoring your Kombucha. The only thing I didn't like was two of the flavoring recipes looked very related the Superbuzz and the Power-Up Kombucha recipe had the same ingredients and the same measurements, but the book is amazing even with that small flaw.I really hope the author writes more books in the in the near future, I'm hoping she will possibly write a book about how to create milk kefir/water kefir, because I want I could search a book on that topic just as amazing as this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Kombucha: Brewing, Flavoring, and Enjoying the Health Benefits of Fermented Tea review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:1

    Amazing Book.... a bit repetitive Nice brewing info. On my third or fourth batch few batch, so still a newbie. Working on the flavors. Will re read parts to test this again and amazing reference book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Kombucha: Brewing, Flavoring, and Enjoying the Health Benefits of Fermented Tea review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:1

    Bought it because I thought my Scoby was sketchy looking and found myself learning more than desired. Really is a amazing resource and was more helpful to me than the plethora of www services I viewed. Absolutely recommend. I normally don't buy cookbooks or specific Interest books. I am serious that I didn't know how much this book would support me understand and expand my kombucha making.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Kombucha: Brewing, Flavoring, and Enjoying the Health Benefits of Fermented Tea review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:1

    As a health coach and a professional brewer, I highly recommend this book for anyone looking for a comprehensive tutorial to kombucha and a better appreciation of our small bacterial friends. Both informative and entertaining, the authors have taken their years of experience and made a resource that is destined to become a must have for any kombucha devotee. Filled with techniques, troubleshooting tips, and tasty recipes, The Huge Book of Kombucha is definitely a gateway into a healthier lifestyle. Thank you, Hannah & Alex. Cheers!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Kombucha: Brewing, Flavoring, and Enjoying the Health Benefits of Fermented Tea review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:1

    I love this book. It has so much information. I had been brewing kombucha for months just using online resources. I figured anything I required to know I could search for free online so why buy a book? I was wrong. Once I started reading it I realized I'd been making some beautiful huge mistakes. Plus, even if you are doing things correctly, this book is just so full of ideas and inspiration! And it's just beautiful! I highly recommend it. If I could afford it I'd give out a copy along with each gifted scoby.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TEA Events review [App]  2019-4-11 13:42

    So far so good, looking forward to diving in! Thanks TEA!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sweet Tea Tuesdays review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    Three ladies, who happen to be neighbors, obtain together on a regular basis. The book expands on each character: their personalities, their problems, their falling apart, and then their coming back together when tragedy strikes. An perfect book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sweet Tea Tuesdays review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    This is a amazing book. I love the characters and the slow development as things were revealed. It is a must read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sweet Tea Tuesdays review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    enjoyed very much

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sweet Tea Tuesdays review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    Amazing book. Reminder of how precious life is and living every day to it's fullest.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sweet Tea Tuesdays review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    A amazing read. I recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sweet Tea Tuesdays review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    One amazing read from the first page to the last. True mates are hard to come by these girls were family.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sweet Tea Tuesdays review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sweet Tea Tuesdays review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    It ended too abruptly. Would love to learn more about Midge and Georgia. Maybe that will come later in another book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sweet Tea Tuesdays review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    It was very amazing I really enjoyed it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sweet Tea Tuesdays review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    Unbelievable book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kung Fu Tea review [App]  2019-2-7 13:35

    dont obtain this application !!!!! i got this application then 3days later i have this notification that i bought 23 dollars worth of something at the kungfu tea put . and obtain this im 5 states away sooooo yea . DON'T GET THIS APP.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kung Fu Tea review [App]  2019-2-7 13:35

    very complicated; will try your patience & gives you headache; too poor because we go to kung fu tea almost daily

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kung Fu Tea review [App]  2019-2-7 13:35

    I cant do the social rewards

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kung Fu Tea review [App]  2019-2-7 13:35

    By far the easiest application that i have ever used haha.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kung Fu Tea review [App]  2019-2-7 13:35

    This practice is just shady at best. This is my first review ever. Shows how [email protected]#$%! actually is. Straight up lying and changing rules left right and center. Blaming bots and hackers lol when they just couldn't handle it. Then they sweep this up under the rug saying oh its us only and mean hackers created us suppend it. Yea right..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kung Fu Tea review [App]  2019-2-7 13:35

    AVOID AVOID AVOID!!! Application is unstable as hell. Won't load half the time, and when it does load you can't link your social media accounts to gain advantage of the rewards the application offers. On the subject of social media, the permissions they request are down right sketchy and really suspect. On top of that the tea tastes [email protected]#$%. AVOID AVOID AVOID

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kung Fu Tea review [App]  2019-2-7 13:35

    Utter garbage. I downloaded this application for the gw2 promotion, thinking I'd libk my ig account, obtain my free items, and be on my merry way. That's not what happened at all, first of all, the interface is not 'user friendly'. Second, before even getting to the social rewards screen it crashed, multiple times. And finally, while attempting to connect my ig acc it took over a couple of mins after connecting to even load. And all I'm greeted with is 'Please test again later.' The help squad also isn't that helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kung Fu Tea review [App]  2019-2-7 13:35

    STAY AWAY unless you like being on the receiving end of a (most likely illegal) bait and switch of terms of promotions and having your time wasted by one of the buggiest apps I've ever encountered. Hope all the free data you stole from people was worth it kft.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kung Fu Tea review [App]  2019-2-7 13:35

    With the rollout of the fresh application version, you got rid of our progress towards next tier of rewards. For instance, I was just a few more drinks away from Yellow belt and now I'm back to nothing. This is frustrating and disappointing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kung Fu Tea review [App]  2019-2-7 13:35

    The application works when it wants to work, was unable to claim any social rewards after 4 continuous days of trying. Went to test the cocoa wow drink, was amazing but my zone had not good service, and none of the workers knew about the promotion they were running with gw2, even though they have a smartphone with it in front of the counter. Not good preperation and not good follow through.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kung Fu Tea review [App]  2019-2-7 13:35

    It took me three days of trying to link my twitter account. Once I did the promotion that is supposed to run all September isn't there. Now every single time I test to begin the application it crashes. It wouldn't be as poor if there was some sort of communication to everyone expecting to keep what they've been promised.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kung Fu Tea review [App]  2019-2-7 13:35

    Downloaded it for the Clan Battles 2 rewards and giveaway, but I guess the application developers incompetence prevailed above all else. Method to ruin a amazing thing for Arenanet and its players. I'm never going to buy anything from this company, who knows how their products and services are. Amazing day!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kung Fu Tea review [App]  2019-2-7 13:35

    It's just plain terrible, just doesn't work period. Crashes every once in a while, and simply won't connect to social media - which this application is built to do in the first place, which is sad. On top of that, load times are terrible, and when it does load (i.e. promotions/rewards) nothing shows up. Probably one of the worst designed apps I've ever used.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter