By Invitation Only: A Novel Reviews & Opinions


Submit By Invitation Only: A Novel review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    By Invitation Only: A Novel review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    I loved this book. Just what I've been needing. An entertaining yet wise summer read. I love that she has characters of all ages, and she fleshes out the most annoying personalities into people I can care about. No one writes a better low country beach read than DBF.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    By Invitation Only: A Novel review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    I received this book for free from Publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my bine Low-country magic, high society of Chicago, pig roasts and a wedding you have one unbelievable book that just screams summertime to me. Nothing is better than slipping into one of Dot Frank’s books and not coming up for air until the end. I loved the sassy , gritty, powerful and charming characters. Two families, one humble and homespun the other as high society as you can get. The mother of the bride Susan is so into appearances that she cannot bear the thought of the grooms mother Diane, having any say in the upcoming wedding. Susan thinks that her lifestyle is more necessary than Diane’s life on her family farm. Now Susan was a bit of a complex hero for me, on the one hand I could not stand her high brow snotty demeanor but on the other hand I sensed something more underneath, a bit of spunk and grit to her character. Diane was just an honest to goodness low-country girl that I have come to love from this authors books. Everyone is shocked when the unthinkable happens in Susan’s family, this is when we learn exactly what Susan is created of. I just loved this book, it is a sweet story, sometimes sad but always full of southern charm and drama. People bond together that you never thought would in this book and did I mention Diane’s mother and her sassy wit? Now here was a woman that I loved right e peach farm was a nice change from the usual beach settings of this authors books. I was sad to see this book end, that is my only criticism.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    By Invitation Only: A Novel review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    By Invitation Only by Dorothea Benton Frank is a delightfully charming and utterly heartwarming novel starring two completely opposite families who are brought together through their children’s upcoming wedding.Diane English Stiftel lives and works with her family on their peach farm in South Caroline. Her only son, Fred, is engaged to marry the love of his life, Shelby Cambria, whose wealthy parents, Alejandro and Susan, lead a lavish and expensive lifestyle. The differences in their lives are highlighted when each family hosts an engagement party for the satisfied couple. Fred’s family eagerly holds a down-to earth barbeque that is casual and very relaxing. Cambria’s mother goes all out with an expensive and formal party at an exclusive establishment in Chicago. With very various lifestyles and values, will the marriage of their kids bring the families closer together?Diane is a no nonsense woman with a wry sense of humor and plenty of common sense. Extremely close to her beloved mom, Virnell and her brother, Floyd, the family business is well oiled machine with everyone pulling their share of the work. Happily single, Diane is taken aback by her reaction to the news that her close mate Alden Corrigan is in a fresh relationship. Is it too late for her to confess her surprising feelings for the man who has been such a huge part of her life for so long?Susan is a complete and utter snob who does not create any effort to hide her disdain for her daughter’s soon to be in-laws. She and Alejandro flaunt their wealth at every turn and cost is never a concern for them. Susan is in her element planning Shelby’s wedding and she does not take it well when her daughter puts the brakes on her over-the-top vision for the upcoming h Diane and Susan are aware that their children’s marriage will bring changes to their lives. However, neither of them are prepared for the unexpected twists and turns that await them after their kids’ engagement parties. Diane has an easier time adjusting when life throws unanticipated curveballs her way. Susan, on the other hand, is dealt a shocking blow that will alter the course of her life. Is Susan prepared to handle the difficulties that lie ahead of her? How will these changes affect the women’s relationship?By Invitation Only is a unbelievable novel that is humorous yet thought-provoking. Diane and her family are an absolutely unbelievable and it is quite apparent they love and help each other no matter what comes their way. Susan is a bit of a difficult woman to like at first and it is interesting to watch her rise to the challenges in the aftermath of unforeseen difficulties. Dorothea Benton Frank brings the characters and the different settings vividly to life as the Stiftel, English and Cambria families unexpectedly weather life’s storms together. This heartfelt release will appeal to readers who have fun family-centric novels.I received a complimentary copy for review.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on By Invitation Only: A Novel or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch By Invitation Only: A Novel video reviews and related movies:

    See INVITATION ONLY Cast on youtube.

     related image

    See Dorothea Benton Frank, Author of BY INVITATION ONLY on youtube.

     related image

    See Rockett's Secret Invitation - Choice 9-1 on youtube.

     related image

    See Invitation Only - Retrograde on youtube.

     related image

    See Savor You (Narrated by: Sebastian York): A Fusion Novel Unabridged on youtube.

     related image

    See Private Novels by Kate Brian - I.O.U.1. on youtube.

     related image

    See By Invitation Only by Kimberly Knight on youtube.

     related image

    See Revise My Novel: Think Like A Doctor To Properly Revise Your Novel! on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    By Invitation Only: A Novel review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    Dorothea Benton Frank has been publishing books since 1999 and I am satisfied to say that I've read every one of them. Her books are Southern Fiction at its best and are the first indication every year that summer is just around the corner. This book is a bit various for her because the South Carolina beach is not a 'character' in the book but it still has her signature style and is a unbelievable read that will have you laughing out loud during parts of ed and Shelby both live in Chicago and are getting married. This story is about their very various mothers and is told in alternating chapters mostly by each mother. Fred's mother, Diane, is a peach farmer in SC. She isn't rich in cash but she has mates and family and a farm that she loves. Shelby's mother, Susan, is an over the top rich snob who lives in Chicago. Her main concern is her husband's cash and trying to impress other people. You can imagine how it goes when they meet for the first time at the engagement party held in SC - lots of mates and a barbecue dinner are joined by chickens and moonshine. This is the beginning of the friction between the two mothers and it continues to escalate much to the Fred and Shelby's dismay. I found Susan and all of her pretentiousness to be very funny at times and thought that Diane was a amazing mom and role model for the is is a amazing light summertime read about the importance of family - both family by birth and those that we add to our families through love and marriage.i read an advance copy of this book. All opinions are my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    By Invitation Only: A Novel review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    Not having read this author before, I was intrigued by the “culture shock’ promised in this book: coming from the urban north to the quiet farm life on a Lowcountry farm. Fred is a South Carolina native, living and working in the family farm where his family has been for years. Shelby is from Chicago, daughter of well-to-do parents and far removed from the ‘get dirty and work the land” as is possible. Meeting in college, Shelby and Fred were inseparable and decided to marry – and then the conflicts ed’s mother Diane lives in her childhood home on the farm, as far removed from the pampered social-centric life as Shelby’s mother Susan lives as possible. Wanting to be involved and celebrate her son’s upcoming wedding, Diane is planning a mates and family massive engagement party, complete with a pig roast and lots of laughter: relaxed and low-key, she’s opened the invitation to Shelby’s mother and step-father. Susan and Alejandro arrive via personal jet to the country, and it’s fair to say that Susan and Diane have small in common beyond their children. Susan carried herself with a chip of removed superiority at the party, unimpressed and barely warming up to anyone by Fred’s uncle Floyd. Not long after, a larger more opulent party in Chicago, also to celebrate the engagement, is in the works – with Susan arranging the event. Niether Fred nor Shelby wish something so over the top and formal, and when Susan declined, the worlds collided again – Fred’s family utterly unprepared for the ‘celebrity level’ party and plans Susan has place nstantly trying to rein in Susan’s plans for the wedding has both Fred and Shelby on edge – they wish intimate and smaller – a celebration of their love, not an extravaganza. And then, Fred’s grandfather dies just before Thanksgiving, and the couple decided to move their wedding forward five months which also serves to chop out some of the more over the top elements her mother was planning. With a showdown over the wedding, the rehearsal dinner and the ongoing struggles after the death of Fred’s grandfather – the couple can’t wait to search some away time to regroup and reconnect after the re enough, the challenges don’t end with the wedding and former ‘in laws’ both have struggles to wade through, and sometimes that means the people you’d least expect to be in your corner from first impressions are the family that you come rely on as you heal and search a method to move forward. A lovely story of family and acceptance that is ripe with southern hospitality, honest emotion and plenty of obstacles that are overcome.I received an eArc copy of the title from the publisher via Edelweiss for purpose of honest review. I was not compensated for this review: all conclusions are my own responsibility.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    By Invitation Only: A Novel review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    Really enjoyed this one! When two families from various worlds are thrust together planning a wedding for their children, things certainly do not go quite so seamless. From farm country south to socialite Chicago, Dorothea Benton Frank does not disappoint in By Invitation Only. Told from a lot of various perspectives, the personalities in each chapter are all nailed with precision and have their own special voices. The story unfolds in a method that will captivate you until the latest page.I received an advance copy. All opinions are my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Bricklayer: A Novel (Steve Vail Novels) review [Book]  2018-6-3 18:0

    Noah Boyd, author of “The Bricklayer,” is the pseudonym of former FBI agent, Paul Lindsey, who died of leukemia in September of 2011. This novel was the first of a series featuring Steve Vail, a contrary ex-FBI agent who, after being fired for insubordination, is hired back to unravel a difficult case for his former e reader is also introduced to Assistant Director Kate Bannon, who accompanies Vail through the minefields of deceit, incompetence, jealousy, and not good judgment that seem to plague this case from the beginning. There are other FBI officials, who through their private deficiencies, seem determined to obtain it wrong and who blame Vail and Bannon for pursuing their own agenda. FBI misdirection, and the cross purposes of the other public agencies that obtain involved, threaten to derail the investigation creating more bodies to pile up and heavy amounts of cash to il is a super character who has a sixth sense that allows him to escape the a lot of traps set for him by an elusive murderer. There are booby-traps around every corner that Vail manages to foil and immensely physical acts he must perform to comply with the demands of the criminal who seems to have the FBI confused at every rangely absent from this intense drama is obscene language and the only sexual activity is the brief mention of a dress being unbuttoned. That was a welcome relief to me, a well-known prude (not!), who has been somewhat distressed by all the blue activity in latest crime novels.I strongly recommend this book for a amazing read and eye-opening look at a talented writer’s skill. The passing of Noah Boyd (Lindsey) has made a large void in the ranks of highly proficient crime huyler T WallaceAuthor of TIN LIZARD TALES

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Bricklayer: A Novel (Steve Vail Novels) review [Book]  2018-6-3 18:0

    Steve Vail is an interesting hero that I liked immediately. The method his mind worked and the method he figured out what the poor guys were doing was awesome to me. The almost romance was amazing too but I have to wait for the next book to search out what happens to them. All in all I enjoyed the book a lot. Towards the end I thought it should have ended, but as it kept going that story about the U.S. Attorney developed and came to a satisfying conclusion. I have already started the second and latest book by this author. I was sad to hear he has passed away.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Bricklayer: A Novel (Steve Vail Novels) review [Book]  2018-6-3 18:0

    Amazing guy Steve Vail was fired from the FBI after 3 years as a highly successful investigator due to insubordination. He has settled into a easy life as a bricklayer. Then the FBI recruits him back to support with a very concerning and puzzling case. The poor guys go to elaborate lengths to set devilish traps which take the lives of 2 FBI agents - who will outsmart who? Bet you can is is a rather lighthearted crime story, although not specifically humorous. A fun read for a rainy afternoon.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Bricklayer: A Novel (Steve Vail Novels) review [Book]  2018-6-3 18:0

    Read this author's 2 books when they first were published. I worked at a library and recommended them to everyone I knew that liked this genre. I had forgotten about them until I recently saw it on Amazon. Bought it immediately because I wish to read it again..I have been an avid reader all my life and of course don't remember all I've read and very very seldom read a book a second time but when I saw The Bricklayer by Noah Boyd, I instantly recalled it being a book I liked years ago. I'm going to check to see if he's written any more. I hope so. I liked Agent X also (not sure that is the correct title)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Bricklayer: A Novel (Steve Vail Novels) review [Book]  2018-6-3 18:0

    Before the first chapter the superhero [email protected]#$%! square in the jaw and not at all affected. Then after vanquishing both bank robbers all by himself he quietly disappears into the night. Already I am questioning whether to continue. Ok, half method thru and I'm being treated to a lesson on how to jimmy begin a vehicle door. Very exciting! Latest chapter we obtain another lesson on how to begin a door whose lock has been superglue.Oh, surprise, in the end our character solves the mystery of the money all by himself.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Bricklayer: A Novel (Steve Vail Novels) review [Book]  2018-6-3 18:0

    Nice story, nice main character. The other characters a small less nice. The plot is a small thin and like a lot of super clever protagonist vs. super clever poor guy, the poor guy just doesn't seem to be able to set up and do all the items he does to be realistic. A mate of mine who read it didn't like the snappy dialog between the main hero and his budding girl friend, but I liked them well enough. If you like action and mystery and a bit of a thriller as well, you'll probably like this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Bricklayer: A Novel (Steve Vail Novels) review [Book]  2018-6-3 18:0

    I love thrillers, and found this one beautiful good. I read the eBook ver and it was quite well edited (my eyes pick mistakes up easily). There is some stereotypical items re female, the loner ex-FBI agent and rogue character. Overall I liked the premise and it was difficult to figure who-dunnit. Across country travel and multiple poor guys. I agree with some reviewers that Steve Vail is related to Jack Reacher (whom I love), yet various enough to be believable. I look forward to more books from Mr. Boyd.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Bricklayer: A Novel (Steve Vail Novels) review [Book]  2018-6-3 18:0

    I'll admit that the first part of the book didn't keep my attention, and-since I got the Kindle ver at a steep discount I almost said, "Life's too short." But as the plot progressed, I found myself drawn into it. Admittedly, as the author of suspense novels myself, I sort of saw the ending coming, but by and huge I thought the writer did a amazing job.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Bricklayer: A Novel (Steve Vail Novels) review [Book]  2018-6-3 18:0

    I thought the writing was very witty and fun to read. The plot was somewhat predictable and not well thought out in places. For example, the main hero is secretly recruited from the outside by the the FBI to work on this case, yet 2 days into the case the extortionist and murderer requests that this same person (that nobody but a select few even know is working the case) handle the fresh ransom demand. Yet none of these brilliant agents ever question this throughout the story. There are other examples, but it was still an okay read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Bricklayer: A Novel (Steve Vail Novels) review [Book]  2018-6-3 18:0

    This is a detailed, well thought out novel. I couldn't place this down, but had to re-read several times to really understand and imagine the crimes and investigations in progress. I didn't guess the end or the twists & turns. Loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Before We Were Yours: A Novel review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:13

    I wasn't familiar with Lisa Wingate's books before I read "Before We Were Yours" but I'll be looking for others now that I've read it. I was drawn fully into the story, set in both the 1930s and show day. It follows the story of the Foss kids in the '30s and Avery Stafford in show day, and brings to light a horrifying and shameful real-life om the '30s to 1950, a woman named Georgia Tann, who ran the (Memphis) Tennessee Children's Home Society, stole not good kids from their families and newborn babies from single mothers and sold them to celebrities, politicians and others who could afford them. It was all done under the guise of helping orphaned and abandoned kids search amazing homes, but it was actually human trafficking.Avery Stafford finds a puzzling photograph that leads her into an ever more confusing story of secrets and lies inside her upright, respected family. Along the way, she starts to question the man her family has picked for her to marry and her expected role within the family. What follows is a heartwarming story of love, betrayal, memories and staying real to your heart. In addition to the well developed characters and background love story, I liked the realistic view into the 1930s.I really enjoyed this book and learned a lot about a dark time in our history, when being not good was enough to have a family ripped apart forever.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Before We Were Yours: A Novel review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:13

    This is the first book I've ever read by Lisa Wingate, but having read it I will find through her other titles. It was an perfect book! The topic matter was hard, and sad at times, as I knew it would be before starting. I could not place it down because I had to search out how the story ended. It was a glorious book, I'm satisfied that I read it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Before We Were Yours: A Novel review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:13

    I bought this book because of the a lot of 5 star reviews and I was not disappointed. While reading it I was immersed in a various put and a various time.I was reminded once again that goodness and evil are amongst us permanently, and sometimes, it is the "virtuous" who harbor a very dark side. It is an amazingly beautiful, deep and very emotional novel, one you have a feeling of "living" rather than "reading".

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Before We Were Yours: A Novel review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:13

    A close-to-flawless book about family lost and found. At first, I thought the present-day story wasn't as gripping as the flashbacks. I was wrong. Both stories combine in a page-turning resolution. The author has taken not good happenings in history and breathed life into those who suffered because they were too not good to hold their families together.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Before We Were Yours: A Novel review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:13

    I didn't know what to expect from this book, it was a selection for our book club. Overall I really enjoyed the book, it is an simple read but it does bounce back and forth between show day and the 1940s. The intertwined story lines are simple to follow and the characters are well developed. This is both a satisfied and sad story, and I did shed a few tears but it was not an all out tear jerker. I definitely recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Before We Were Yours: A Novel review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:13

    I liked the story. I liked the characters. It was a fast quick read, but I did not think it merited 5 stars. The split story line was a small annoying and a bit impersonal, probably because of the topic matter. It was not a book I would recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Before We Were Yours: A Novel review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:13

    Interesting story and an simple read. This book lends itself to discussion and varied opinions. It also has a basis of truth in history- a very sad time for a lot of children.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Before We Were Yours: A Novel review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:13

    Unbelievable story that captured your imagination from the start. As the story progresses you can't support cheering for the amazing guys. It is a detective story that touches a lot of lives. The ending is well done and leaves you with a smile.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Before We Were Yours: A Novel review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:13

    Extremely well written. Enjoyable doesn’t feel like the right word as it isn’t a satisfied story, but I loved reading it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Before We Were Yours: A Novel review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:13

    I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book. It was difficult to place down and I highly recommend it. I would like to see this story turned into a movie!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Invitation Maker-Invite Maker & Flyer Creator review [App]  2017-11-3 13:10

    DO NOT GIVE YOUR MONEY TO THIS DEVELOPER! Do not pay for this app! I paid £3.99 and it still asks me to pay every time I begin it. The developer is a waste of space. Hasn't replied to one of my emails. The application sizing for the invites isn't accurate either. I wasted a load of time and £4 trying to create my invitation. Couldn't print it to the size it was meant to have been created and have absolutely none of the "paid features" available to me

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Invitation Maker-Invite Maker & Flyer Creator review [App]  2017-11-3 13:10

    It seemed like it was going to work out, but it was difficult changing the font and seeing what you were doing because of the ads. They were in the way! Don't recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Invitation Maker-Invite Maker & Flyer Creator review [App]  2017-11-3 13:10

    Very, very difficult to navigate. Not good interface. The backgrounds are not very text friendly so it's very hard to see your text on top of such intricate backdrops. I can't think of a single thing I liked about it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Invitation Maker-Invite Maker & Flyer Creator review [App]  2017-11-3 13:10

    You can't obtain past the first page because the Amazon Advert covers up the continue link. Idiots.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Invitation Maker-Invite Maker & Flyer Creator review [App]  2017-11-3 13:10

    Love the designs.. have to be careful or you'll delete all your hard work by hitting the back button (Samsung problems)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Invitation Maker-Invite Maker & Flyer Creator review [App]  2017-11-3 13:10

    Stupid waste of time!!!!!!!! I typed the text for thee invitation 7 times and every time it just went blank with no text when it was time to send it to contacts. Then i started again and again and again until I realised it's a dumb application that just doesn't work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Invitation Maker-Invite Maker & Flyer Creator review [App]  2017-11-3 13:10

    Not good app! I chose a background and tries to input a text but it kept disappearing. I went back to the home page and trievto choose a background again bug was unable to because they either kept asking me to rate the application for more backgrounds or pay for more. Uninstalling!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Invitation Maker-Invite Maker & Flyer Creator review [App]  2017-11-3 13:10

    Awesome, my mom used this for my 13th birthday invitations💕 They came out beautiful, I just don't like water marks even though this one isn't big😂 But I would recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Invitation Maker-Invite Maker & Flyer Creator review [App]  2017-11-3 13:10

    Not so simple to back track and repair an error, text is lost when you go back.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Invitation Maker-Invite Maker & Flyer Creator review [App]  2017-11-3 13:10

    Text is weird. Doesn't give you enough customization

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Invitation Maker-Invite Maker & Flyer Creator review [App]  2017-11-3 13:10

    Too hard to use. Lost everything i created. Filters dont work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Invitation Maker-Invite Maker & Flyer Creator review [App]  2017-11-3 13:10

    A video ad played right out of nowhere!! Disappointing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Invitation Maker-Invite Maker & Flyer Creator review [App]  2017-11-3 13:10

    Its no as amazing as I Expected it to be

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Invitation Maker-Invite Maker & Flyer Creator review [App]  2017-11-3 13:10

    I like it;alot of options to choose from.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Invitation Maker-Invite Maker & Flyer Creator review [App]  2017-11-3 13:10

    A bit glitchy with sizing and placement of text

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Invitation Maker-Invite Maker & Flyer Creator review [App]  2017-11-3 13:10

    It is confusing sometimes difficult to use

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Invitation Maker-Invite Maker & Flyer Creator review [App]  2017-11-3 13:10

    I am only rating it to obtain a background

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Invitation Maker-Invite Maker & Flyer Creator review [App]  2017-11-3 13:10

    I think its a amazing method to send invites thru messege. Its a really cool app. I hope u guys love it. ❤❤❤

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Invitation Maker-Invite Maker & Flyer Creator review [App]  2017-11-3 13:10

    Doing this so it will allow me do things

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Invitation Maker-Invite Maker & Flyer Creator review [App]  2017-11-3 13:10

    Only left 5 stars so I could obtain a background😑

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Invitation Maker-Invite Maker & Flyer Creator review [App]  2017-11-3 13:10

    I like this application because it does not take long to do

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Invitation Maker-Invite Maker & Flyer Creator review [App]  2017-11-3 13:10

    Haven't started yet

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Invitation Maker-Invite Maker & Flyer Creator review [App]  2017-11-3 13:10

    This application is very amazing for those who like to be creative in making their own announcements, invitations, etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Invitation Maker-Invite Maker & Flyer Creator review [App]  2017-11-3 13:10

    Just started using it but so far i see amazing things.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Invitation Maker-Invite Maker & Flyer Creator review [App]  2017-11-3 13:10

    The application forced me to give a review before I could use it or do anything.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Invitation Maker-Invite Maker & Flyer Creator review [App]  2017-11-3 13:10

    So far I like this application Its beautiful user friendly and has a lot of features

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Invitation Maker-Invite Maker & Flyer Creator review [App]  2017-11-3 13:10

    I like it alot!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Invitation Maker-Invite Maker & Flyer Creator review [App]  2017-11-3 13:10

    Reviewed to unblock backgrounds. Will modernize after use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Invitation Maker-Invite Maker & Flyer Creator review [App]  2017-11-3 13:10

    It won't allow you hold what you write.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Invitation Maker-Invite Maker & Flyer Creator review [App]  2017-11-3 13:10

    Deleted the invite after I left it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Invitation Maker-Invite Maker & Flyer Creator review [App]  2017-11-3 13:10

    It needs a save progress button

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Invitation Maker-Invite Maker & Flyer Creator review [App]  2017-11-3 13:10

    It Sol I just got it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Invitation Maker-Invite Maker & Flyer Creator review [App]  2017-11-3 13:10

    It is too a lot of choices lol

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Invitation Maker-Invite Maker & Flyer Creator review [App]  2017-11-3 13:10

    I'm only writing for a back round

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Invitation Maker-Invite Maker & Flyer Creator review [App]  2017-11-3 13:10

    I love it I'm having a party and now I can allow all my mates know

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Invitation Maker-Invite Maker & Flyer Creator review [App]  2017-11-3 13:10

    I like it. Does the job I need it to do.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Invitation Maker-Invite Maker & Flyer Creator review [App]  2017-11-3 13:10

    Allow me use it first before i give my feedback about your apps

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Invitation Maker-Invite Maker & Flyer Creator review [App]  2017-11-3 13:10

    I think you can create invitations more easily than by hand

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Invitation Maker-Invite Maker & Flyer Creator review [App]  2017-11-3 13:10

    Its a amazing app!... but just remember to save your creations.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Invitation Maker-Invite Maker & Flyer Creator review [App]  2017-11-3 13:10

    Amazing app! Not only can you create invitations but you can create wallpaper!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    By Invitation Only review [Book]  2017-11-7 18:0

    Peyton had no idea of what to expect when she receives an invitation to an attend an exclusive party to a membership-only sex club. It was just supposed to be a one-off, but she's intrigued by what and who she finds there. Booker, the sexy attorney who has been a tough adversary, just so happens to be a member. He has no time for relationships, but he's wanted her for years. They have amazing chemistry as they discover their boundaries. With some special twists and amazing characters, Kimberly Knight made a sexy and entertaining read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    By Invitation Only review [Book]  2017-11-7 18:0

    Booker and Peyton what a amazing love er said Peyton had his heart in the palm of her hand,well your book holds mine's as yton never thought she would search someone to be her forever love but boy was she rson's words,if you give someone a possibility they might become what you always wanted.If you haven't already picked up this book now's your possibility to do berley you're on my list of forever author's to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    By Invitation Only review [Book]  2017-11-7 18:0

    I have to say Booker is Mr romantic. Payton facing her fears of trying fresh things. I like that she is an attorney and strong. Both Payton and Booker are so much alike. The only issue I had with the book is toward the end it felt a small rushed. Like everything happened one right after another. I'm glad that we obtain to see what happens between the two, and would like to see more of Booker and Payton.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    By Invitation Only review [Book]  2017-11-7 18:0

    Kimberly Knight is one of my favorite authors and I was so excited to keep an ARC This story was various for Kimberly and WOW she did an awesome job with the story and characters! Peyton and Booker have an awesome chemistry! This is a HOT, SEXY & FUN read it even brought some satisfied tears! I don't wish to giveaway the story so you'll need to read it but I definitely look toward to some others books along like this storyline!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    By Invitation Only review [Book]  2017-11-7 18:0

    I absolutely loved loved loved this book. This is the first time I've read a book from this author Kimberly Knight, but it certainly won't be the last. She will be an automatic 1-click author for me going forward. Wow! This story had all the feels, amazing characters, fabulous chemistry & it flowed so well & sizzling hot as well. I just couldn't place it down. Fabulous book 5 huge fat stars from me !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    By Invitation Only review [Book]  2017-11-7 18:0

    I loved this story. I had a hard time putting it down even to eat is sexy story makes you wish to join in on the pleasures they are enjoying. I love the method Booker says arse and treats her like a queen.I have read all of Kimberly's books and this is definitely one of my n't miss out on a amazing story - I recommend this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    By Invitation Only review [Book]  2017-11-7 18:0

    I'm a large fan of Kimberly Knight! This book is awesome...it's hot & steamy, romantic &sweet...throw in a small shock & kink, you've got yourself a winner!Successful attorneys, Peyton and Booker cannot be attracted to each other, or can they? sometimes a case can bring two people together...literally!As with everything I've read from K Knight,⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ From this satisfied reader!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    By Invitation Only review [Book]  2017-11-7 18:0

    Phew!! Fanning myself through the whole book! Peyton and Booker steam up the pages and kept me enthralled from begin to finish! So hot, so forbidden and so amazing! They compete in the workplace by day and burn the sheets by night! Definitely makes for an wonderful story! I really would recommend this book to lovers of romance!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    By Invitation Only review [Book]  2017-11-7 18:0

    I was excited when I got the possibility to keep this book for a review. I have read other books by Kimberly and just like them I found it hard to place this one down. It is a spicy romantic story of taking chances and letting go of your inhibitions. This book was fun, sexy, hot, and romantic and I assure you it will not disappoint.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    By Invitation Only review [Book]  2017-11-7 18:0

    I really enjoyed reading about Peyton and Booker. They are explosive together, in and out of the courtroom. This book is various for Kimberly Knight and well done, in my opinion. There is love, loyalty, conflict and some fun thrown in. I would recommend this book to others, you have to read it to appreciate it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dark Saturday: A Novel (A Frieda Klein Novel) review [Book]  2017-11-23 18:0

    Warning! I loved this book the first time I read it, but it was then called "Saturday Requiem". Now I have been fooled into buying it a second time,

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dark Saturday: A Novel (A Frieda Klein Novel) review [Book]  2017-11-23 18:0

    I've been a fan of Nicci French's writing for a lot of years. With a minimum of words, she's able to transport me straight into her characters' world. That's real of this book, as well. I was there with Frieda, in the midst of her emotional turmoil. The psychological component is strong, and I experienced this story as I read ieda can be a difficult hero to like. She's standoffish, and her distance from others also keeps us at a distance. But that's an necessary part of who she is and what her history has done to her. While you might not choose to hang out with her as a friend, her life is such that you can't support being swept along, wanting to know how it all turns out.While this book is part of a series, it works relatively well as a stand-alone. The main plot is specific to this story and has closure at the end. Frieda's backstory is woven in enough so readers fresh to the series obtain a sense of who she is. That being said, there is a separate plot thread woven in that continues from past books through this one, which brings me to my complaint with this book. We have a major cliffhanger at the end. The cliffhanger is enormous, truly, and pertains to the ongoing thread that is not mentioned in the book's description. I am not a fan of cliffhangers. At all. It's like paying to see a film that stops midway, and then you have to purchase another ticket to search out how the film ends. So, given the method this series is set up with a major plot point carrying through all the books, coupled with the cliffhanger, I'd recommend starting at the beginning and reading these books in order, with full expectation of having to read them all.*I received an advance copy of this book from the publisher, via NetGalley, in exchange for my honest review.*

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dark Saturday: A Novel (A Frieda Klein Novel) review [Book]  2017-11-23 18:0

    A dark, psychological mystery wherein former police professionals/paraprofessionals re-open gruesome murders for complicated reasons. Although this story could be a standalone book, and is the first in the series that I read, it is in fact the sixth in the series. There were frequent references to previous relationships and I admit it became taxing not fully knowing what they meant. The tale itself did not require prior knowledge, although the hero development probably did. Having said that, the book is really good. It starts out tense and never lets up. The weather, the mood, the behavior of the different people under discussion...all of it became and remained ever more grim, brooding and disquieting. Frankly, I was relieved to read it during an overly bright sunny day because I would have been jumping out of my skin at night. It was just that creepy. The ending is well worth the tale, no disappointment whatsoever. And for readers of the series, it is clear there will be another in the series. I received my copy from the publisher through Edelweiss.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dark Saturday: A Novel (A Frieda Klein Novel) review [Book]  2017-11-23 18:0

    I don't think you should be forced to give a star rating. I place a 3 but for reasons, I mention @ my blog I do not give any stars.Let me begin by mentioning the number of characters that are in this book is absurd and a lot of them are from previous books in the series some even stem for the first book Blue Monday. Therefore, as a reader, you might obtain scant to no explanation of whom a hero actually is. The plot from what is construed from the blurb is suitably written consequently a nuisance from Frieda's past is thrown into the story which to me the vehemence felt irrelevant and overpowering to the book. Nevertheless, if you are reading this as an ongoing series you might not feel this ditionally, one of my pet peeves is when authors do not execute a finished ending though some closure was achieved volumes were left unsaid as a effect I am left wondering what happened to several main characters. Maybe a book that starts with a Sunday will reveal the unknowns? Even though I have been harsh on the book so far it is filled with an abundance of conundrums. Unquestionably a complex whodunit packed with conspiracy, mystery, gore, and just when you think you have it figured out it will twist you one method then spin you is is not meant to be read as a standalone book. If I had started on book one Blue Monday and proceeded forward I perhaps could have established a more favorable impression of the book as a whole. Finally, I did not search this to be a poor book, in fact, I enjoyed a amazing deal of it, hence the negative problems just trampled upon a slew of good.OH WAIT! Frieda is only a Psychotherapist, not a Forensic Psychotherapist. Don’t you have to be a Forensic Psychotherapist to work with the police?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dark Saturday: A Novel (A Frieda Klein Novel) review [Book]  2017-11-23 18:0

    At the risk of repeating myself --- a hazard at my advanced yet tender age --- I am going to wonder yet again, upon the publication of DARK SATURDAY, why the husband-wife author squad collectively known as Nicci French isn’t a household name in the United States. I also could obtain all Elizabeth Barrett Browning about how terrific this series has been starting with BLUE MONDAY and continuing through the days of the week. I won’t do that, though. I will simply attempt to convince you why you absolutely must read DARK SATURDAY, even if the protagonist’s name means nothing to you, and then go back and read each installment of the series from begin to ose familiar with Frieda Klein from previous volumes need only know this: DARK SATURDAY is a representative but nonetheless pivotal work in the series. For the uninitiated: Frieda is a quietly difficult yet oddly endearing protagonist, a psychotherapist with a keen eye for observation and a penchant for doing what’s right, even when it rubs hard versus the grain. This personality trait has made a issue for her over the course of the series with London law enforcement, from top to bottom and back again, as well as some notoriety (as we are reminded frequently here) with the public at t Frieda’s knowledge in her field cannot be denied, which is why she is requested, sub rosa, to examine a murder investigation that took put a decade ago. The case is a notorious one, involving an 18-year-old named Hannah Docherty, who was arrested, tried and convicted for the brutal murders of her stepfather, mother and brother. Hannah has been at a secure psychiatric hospital ever since, which itself is horrific. The evidence was quite clear, but the basic officer in charge of the investigation has had his competency in a current investigation demonstrably impugned. Given that his prior cases may also be brought into dispute by convicted defendants, Frieda is tasked with evaluating if Hannah is in any method able to bring such an action. After a decade in the institution, she is all but beyond help, so the matter appears to be closed. Frieda, however, is troubled by inconsistencies in the cases as well as by Hannah herself.While there isn’t one particular element that strikes Frieda as off-base, a number of disparate points speak to her, causing her to conduct an investigation more or less on her own. This once again does not exactly endear her with law enforcement or, for that matter, with people whose lives were touched by the murders so a lot of years before. Frieda will not be denied, though, and with the support of several mates (including Josef, the unflappable carpenter who seems to be far, far more than that), she stubbornly pursues the facts to obtain to the heart of the truth, whatever it may anwhile, a subplot that has run throughout the series presents itself yet again, advancing toward what appears to be a denouement. Dean Reeve is a brilliant murderer believed by the globe to be dead. But Frieda thinks he is very much alive and, given his obsession with her, is watching and waiting. Reeve does not actually appear in this book, but he is a shadowy and haunting presence nonetheless who ultimately manifests himself in the most graphic and startling of ways before story’s e French squad likes to take its time in setting up the pieces at the beginning of each novel, and DARK SATURDAY follows that pattern. But once an explosive revelation occurs --- about halfway through --- French throws a ticking clock into the mix as well as a couple of other startling revelations that create it impossible to read the book quickly enough to search out whodunit, why and how. You will probably guess, and most likely you will be wrong. Read as quick as you can to ed by Joe Hartlaub.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dark Saturday: A Novel (A Frieda Klein Novel) review [Book]  2017-11-23 18:0

    Summary from Goodreads:"Thirteen years ago eighteen year old Hannah Docherty was arrested for the brutal murder of her family. It was an begin and shut case and Hannah's been incarcerated in a secure hospital ever since.When psychotherapist Frieda Klein is asked to meet Hannah and give her assessment of her she reluctantly agrees. What she finds horrifies her. Hannah has become a tragic figure, old before her time. And Frieda is haunted by the thought that Hannah might be as much of a victim as her family; that something wasn't right all those years ago.And as Hannah's case takes keep of her, Frieda soon begins to realise that she's up versus someone who'll go to any lengths to protect themselves ..."My Thoughts:Wow. Wow. Wow. I have to say that this was the excellent book to read to support break this nasty reading slump I've been in lately! I couldn't (and didn't wish to) place this book down. It is so funny how you can be struggling just to search the time or will to settle down with a book....and then you pick up the right one and it is like you never stopped reading at all. I found myself absolutely immersed in this book and just so excited about reading in general after I finished. I love when that happens! I also really appreciated that it happened with this book as this is a well established series that I started right in the middle of. Did I miss certain things from not reading the previous books? I'm sure as there were references to other cases that Frieda was involved in. But for me if just has me super pumped to go back to the beginning to see how it all started. I love the fact that I have all of these other books to look forward to now. It's a amazing feeling!One of the things that I enjoyed most about this book was the premise of the story. It was both horrifying and compelling to think about the idea of a young girl convicted of the murder of her entire family with the chance that it was a wrongful conviction. Add to that the setting of a psychiatric hospital and a mystery and I was basically hooked from the very beginning. I mean how could I resist?? I really enjoyed Frieda's character.....there was just something about her that pulled me in as the reader. I found myself intrigued by everything that has happened to her - yet another reason why I'm so excited to go back to those earlier books. I just really enjoyed by entire reading experience with this book. The gift was a completely surprising ending and this book turned into a five star read for me. I haven't had a lot of of those this year which is why I can't say enough amazing things about this book!Overall, I really loved this one and am so excited to see what other readers think about it as well. I should have listened to my book blogging mates and started this series sooner! I've already got the first book on my library holds list so I won't be waiting too long before I go back to the beginning. I thought that this book was both quick paced and intense which are two of my favorite things to have in a mystery. I would recommend this book to both mystery and thriller fans. You can definitely do what I did and begin with this book (it obviously didn't affect my reading enjoyment at all). I do think that there are things you miss not reading in order but that just gives me an excuse to reread this one once I catch up on the rest. Ha! Highly recommended!Bottom Line: Very likely to become one of my favorites of 2017!Disclosure: I received a copy of this book courtesy of the publisher as part of a TLC book tour.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dark Saturday: A Novel (A Frieda Klein Novel) review [Book]  2017-11-23 18:0

    The series began with Monday, so this is the sixth book featuring psychotherapist Frieda Klein. Dr. Klein has had a controversial part-time association working with the police in London as a consultant. Frieda Klein is one of the most interesting and compelling characters in a continuing series. If you have not read any of these books, stop here and immediately search Blue Monday to begin. These are books that should be read in order so that you know the characters, have the back stories about all that has gone wrong in the past and all that has gone right, and know the saga of Dean. Frieda has her demons, her friends, and her family. You will care about all of them. You will walk for miles throughout London with Frieda. I also have fun Frieda’s sessions with her patients. The patient sessions usually have small to do with the murder investigations, but they illustrate Frieda’s hero and add to the interest. This book is the recent in the series and like the others, it is impossible to place down. The atmosphere is dark, the plotting and writing are taut, and the mood is intense. Frieda is loyal, dedicated, and ethical, with a private integrity that drives her. It is difficult to make a hero with all those lofty qualities and not have one iota of sappiness or condescension, but our author does it well. These are books that you will seek out and wait for. These are books that you will not place down. The poor guys are very bad- beautiful much clever amoral sociopaths. The murders are violent. And on top of that, creepy things are happening. At the end of the previous book, Frieda created a bargain that resulted in her owing a favor to a shadowy, strong person. In this book, Levin calls in the favor and Frieda is asked to reexamine a cold case. Hannah has been confined in a hospital for the criminally insane after being convicted of the brutal murders of her entire family. Hannah may have been an mad and troubled teenager, but after years of solitary confinement and abuse at the hospital, her sanity seems lost and her life threatened. It’s not long before Frieda sees irregularities in the original investigation. Meanwhile the threat from Dean is ever-present. It appears that there are only two more books planned in the series. I will be sorry to see it end.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dark Saturday: A Novel (A Frieda Klein Novel) review [Book]  2017-11-23 18:0

    A charismatic female hero and amazing plotting kept me wishing the novel were longer. I gave it four stars because the cast is too large, and I often had to go back to check who Jack is (a colleague), and the hero whose name I cannot now remember who gets cancer. On one hand, nearly a dozen minor characters seems realistic, but on the other, an author must do a amazing job of introducing them in order to create the memorable. I think the amazing flaw in this novel is that the authors do not do this well. It is annoying to have to go back on a Kindle. The reader never does search out what happens to the man with cancer. I did buy another Frieda Klein book, though, because it is hard to search female characters who are psychiatrists.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dark Saturday: A Novel (A Frieda Klein Novel) review [Book]  2017-11-23 18:0

    I'm only writing this review for Frida Klein fans and for those who wonder if this one isn't quite as amazing as the others. It's very much of a piece with the others, except that it focuses even more on Frida and the strange identification she forges with a woman who was convicted of killing her family and who has since languished in a mental institution, driven truly angry by neglect and isolation. What I love most about Frida in all the books is her fierce determination to create right what is wrong; for this reason, I liked Dark Saturday better than the Friday book that found her running for her own freedom. This book is not perfect. At times I longed for an editor to correct faulty parallelism or that one too a lot of coincidences could have been left out. Nonetheless, I love Frida Klein, and if you love her too you will love this book. I view the end as fmthe series with trepidation. I will miss the quiet, relentless woman who has roamed the London roads of my imagination for six books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dark Saturday: A Novel (A Frieda Klein Novel) review [Book]  2017-11-23 18:0

    The husband and wife squad of Nicci Gerrard and Sean French have such a amazing series involving Frieda Klein, psychotherapist, who somehow always manages to obtain in the middle of police investigations. Though this is the 6th in a series, it does work as a stand alone. However, I think that it adds so much more depth if you read them in order. If you have not read her before, jump in from the beginning. In this mystery, Frieda is investigating a horrendous family murder, where the 19 year old daughter was accused of murdering her entire family and has been incarcerated into a secure hospital for the past 13 years.While there she has been beaten, humiliated and generally had not good care. Frieda ,however,questions the shoddy police work and wonders if the "perpetrator" really was to blame. As she begins to scrap away at the facts and miscalculations, someone is determined to create sure she doesn't succeed. The ending came as a huge surprise to me and another plot thread leaves it wide begin for their next book. Unsettling and gripping..its amazing for a long plane ride, a beach read or curling up in the comfort of one's home.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    She's Not There: A Novel review [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    I have read all her books and she just cannot write them quick enough for me! Loved this story. Unrealistic or not- that is why we read these- escape and this on fits the bill! An easy, fun, summer read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    She's Not There: A Novel review [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    Really like this author.....great story

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    She's Not There: A Novel review [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    Once versus n Joy Fielding provides us with a brilliant book. Enjoyed every word and missed my bedtime to [email protected]#$%!!! Worth the lack of sleep!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    She's Not There: A Novel review [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    I just loved this book. I had read a lot of Joy' s books and had been a long wait to search this one. Incredible! I didn't wish to place it down. The ending blew me away. I had a niggling suspicion about who the perpetrator was. This is one of those stories that grip your attention from beginning till the end. Bravo!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    She's Not There: A Novel review [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    Very suspenseful, creative, truthful writing. Would read this again and again. Lots of unexpected twists and turns to hold the reader's interest.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    She's Not There: A Novel review [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    I limes how the Stonehenge Washington well synchronized from the past and the present. The method the characters were portrayed I felt like I method there with them. Very realistically written. Finísimo the book in one day!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    She's Not There: A Novel review [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    I always like Joy Fielding. The indignant daughter may have been a small over the top, but the primary story was very good. I would like to see her (Joy Fielding) write more often. Some of her past books were perfect .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    She's Not There: A Novel review [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    Not her usual unbelievable books. Took me forever to read this particular book, it was slow paced and boring. I do love this author and her earlier books. This was clearly not her best book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    She's Not There: A Novel review [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    A page turner from beginning to end. She is one of my favorite authors.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    She's Not There: A Novel review [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    Just a private observation, not to sway other readers, but this fielding novel to me did not live up to her previous efforts, I kept at it though, and will test her again,her

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Himself: A Novel review [Book]  2018-3-18 18:0

    "Himself" is a mystery. An orphan returns to the remote, conservative Irish village where he was born. He is not greeted with begin arms. All he wants is to search out what happened to his mother but the villagers just wish him to leave. As he searches we learn more about him, ghosts, Irish folk lore and the accompanying prejudices and the magic mysticism of Ireland. A great, entertaining book -- funny, violent, peopled with unbelievable and evil characters. You will love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Himself: A Novel review [Book]  2018-3-18 18:0

    The Prologue is set in May 1950 but is only three pages long. Though a short piece it’s packed with drama as a woman is murdered while her baby son sleeps quietly in a nearby forest, hidden by amazing ferns. The book proper begins with chapter one set in April 1976 as a young man from Dublin named Mahony arrives in the city of Mulderrig. Now what do you think are the odds that Mr. Mahony is the baby son of that murdered woman? Right, they’re beautiful amazing odds indeed. The reader will deduce this quickly but the folks in Mulderrig won’t catch on for a while. Mahony’s landlady, Mrs. Cauley, recruits him to support audition locals as performers in the town’s Christmas play. During the auditions Mrs. Cauley sneaks in a lot of questions about Orla Sweeney and her whereabouts, a woman who turns out to be Mahony’s missing mother. All this curiosity causes a much greater interest by the townspeople in Mahony and just what he is doing in their town. Mahony, Mrs. Cauley, and other mates start an investigation of the different characters in Mulderrig and who might be suspects in Orla’s disappearance. There’s even a supernatural element involved; the photos of a lot of dead citizens appear at various times to point the way. The special charm of the Irish method of writing English prose is another enjoyable feature of this novel. You’ll have a grand time as long as you don’t obtain banjaxed by a wayward undesirable one. Fair play to you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Himself: A Novel review [Book]  2018-3-18 18:0

    This is a wonderfully entertaining book. Having driven the streets of Western Ireland myself, I could easily picture the setting of this city that isn't...where a young man coming from Dublin determines he must visit to explore what happened to his mother e earth, wind, deceased spirits and lively characters meet with his will to support search the nnot think of a better St Paddy's Day read than this Kindle book, just $1.99 from Amazon.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Himself: A Novel review [Book]  2018-3-18 18:0

    I am a voracious reader but am not enthralled with every book. THIS book was great! Engaging characters and a amazing plot--I could hardly place it down, and have recommended to friends.If you are a lover of all things Irish, and have fun a bit of fantasy and ghostiness, you will love this book.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter