Calculus Course Assistant Reviews & Opinions


Submit Calculus Course Assistant review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Sometimes buggy but works great! It gives step-by-step instructions after the answer's been given.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    very helpful but I'm getting the same problem about inverse functions not working

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    The developers don't answer to my emails. Therefore, this application is useless to me until I can search someone at school who can support me figure it out.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Calculus Course Assistant or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Calculus Course Assistant video reviews and related movies:

    See A Quick Tour of the Wolfram Calculus Course Assistant on youtube.

     related image

    See A Quick Tour of the Wolfram Calculus Course Assistant on youtube.

     related image

    See APPreciation Daily- Calculus Course Assistant on youtube.

     related image

    See A Quick Tour of the Wolfram Multivariable Calculus Course Assistant on youtube.

     related image

    See A Quick Tour of the Wolfram Multivariable Calculus Course Assistant on youtube.

     related image

    See Calculus Course Assistant - APK Review on youtube.

     related image

    See Math 101 Course Assistant on youtube.

     related image

    See A Quick Tour of the Wolfram Precalculus Course Assistant on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    I have a issue with the app, I can't use inverse functions. If you solve this issue I'll give 5 🌟

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Ok

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Really cool app. Meets your primary needs on solving a portion of a problem. Doesn't go into full detail on how exactly to understand solving the solution or understanding the concept. Would recommend for those that need a refresher only.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    I want that this application would add ways to calculate volume b/w two curves. Also, maybe allow us see the computer calculate issues using both the washer and shells approch

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    It works beautifully for checking answers and giving full step by step procedures of how to work out problems. A few small glitches but nothing major that ruins functionality. -I would like to see when you enter in an exponent that it goes to a little number like in a calculator not as a carrot ^. Also the ability to take a picture of a issue and scan the numbers in as to not screw up entering the issue in manually with parentheses.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Fancy calculus based interface for the wolfram alpha app, so you don't have to memorize the input language. Same info otherwise, except the keyboard is limited - no letters for entering functions not already included in the keyboard. Swipe entering would be a nice feature, as entering math is tedious even in this application with its function buttons. For sequences and series (my needs) it isn't any more helpful than a TI89, as it doesn't do step by step proofs for convergence, it just list's the try used and yay or nay for convergence - no math shown at all doesn't really support me learn much when stuck. A graph (provided) can present the convergence well enough, so the application should really present the convergence tests step by step. Do something Wolfram Group! The bottom line, with step by step work-throughs for practically everything else, this application will be amazing if you're in the beginning of your calculus academics. For me, I can only hope this is actually helpful and worth the cash for the rest of my Calc III class.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Doesn't go into as much detail as one would expect. Developers also don't answer to emails.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Enter any question and it will present you step by step answers. Only tricky part is knowing how to plug in the questions. I love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Obtain the wolfram alpha application for 1$. It does the same thing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    The keyboard you provide is garbage, but other than that it's good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Application does not understand any calculus issues

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Constant time out when i test to calculate limits. 1* until its fixed

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    There is a issue with the "complete the square" method of integrating.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    The application won't begin and I can't request for a refund

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    More detailed and better graphics with easier to use interface. Self explanatory interface.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Power of Wolfram Math. is represented in a easy manner

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    life saver app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Quite useful when I'm stumped by a issue or wish to confirm answers. My professor tells stories of students cheating this app. They usually don't present work or give a decimal respond rather than a precise answer, so nuts to them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    The quality of the application is splendid! It saves my time while working on long, boring integral computing problems. Fab.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Cannot compute anything, even easy arithmetic, without first connecting to wolframalpha and then getting a network error.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    I love the step by step features and its very accurate. Very helpful when you wish a blunt definition of calc functions too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    The functionality is amazing but the design resembles a very old looking app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    This application was perfect and a must for calculus students as far as I'm concerned. A week ago I would have rated this five stars. However, since the recent android device update, it no longer works. The keyboard doesn't present up and I cannot even access preferences within the app. It's now essentially useless. EDIT: Since the recent update, this is back to normal on my phone and I'm so happy with it. The reason I only gave it a four instead of a five is because it no longer works with my smartphone and that just sucks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    This has not worked since I paid for and installed it. Nothing is more irritating than paying for something and getting nothing to work, except limits. Constantly says its stopped working...it never even started.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    why did I pay for this Application if I Can't use it!? Horrible app!!! I will rereview the application if It gets fixed but it keeps Closing no matter what I input!! I also thought of buying Other Wolfram apps but I Wont now if this Keeps Up

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    When evaluating anything the application crashes them asks if you wish to report the crash then it reopens like its fine... I've uninstalled, reinstalled no matter what I do it crashes trying to evaluate anything.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Amazing for my classes. I don't understand the solution to: 2x/(x+2)<4. According to the application its x>-2 x<-4. But when i do it on paper it gives me x>-4. It doesnt have stepbystep solution.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    !!!DO NOT DOWNLOAD!!! Keeps crashing. I pay'd for this and it does not work at all. Also e-mailed company for a refund and never received a reply.*jerks*

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    This all worked amazing until I upgraded to android device 5.0.5 then the so stopped working. I could begin the application input data but then when I pressed calculate the application would report that it had to close

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Force closing on Samsung Galaxy tab 2 GT-P3100. I'm huge fan of Wolfram, but this is disappointing. But after several restarts of device and "wipe cache partition" force closing happens rarely:):):):):):):)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Has everything you need to pass calculus 1. Ive paid tutors hundreds for what this application explains.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    No matter what I enter as an expression to calculate, the application force closes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    This application is awesome and has everything and helps so much but recently any calculation results in a force close. Please fix I need this application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Doesn't work on Samsung tab 8.0

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Useless

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    force closing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Nice application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Overall it is helpful to have this app. Occasionally there are issues that this won't present the steps for. Also sometimes the steps don't explain how they got from one point to the next. But I do use it as one of several references.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    This application is amazing IF your particular issue has step by step solutions. They are not always available. Also,the keyboard is limited and it can take some time to enter things in just the right method for the application to understand it. It would be better if the input for the application was more like the input on the regular Wolfram web site. Requires internet connection to work. Still probably the best option available for now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Calculus has been a demon from my college career because I struggled so much. I took a MOCC class using this application as my right-hand-man and completed it! I'm thrilled. Simple to use. Only gripe is that you need to know trig identities to fully use calculator. Amazing app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    I've used both for Calc II and the keyboard is frustrating. I hold going back to the normal application to obtain the correct answer. There have been a lot of times this application has given me the wrong answer. How do I obtain my cash back?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    I am usually too lazy to write reviews, but I have been using this application through Calc I & Calc II, and every time I use it, I feel sorry for everyone who doesn't have it. Whereas your textbook shows you the correct respond to some problems, this shows you step-by-step for ALL of them!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    The main issue with this application is the really poor design of the keyboard which takes some use away from the app. Seriously they need a fresh keyboard design and it would be 5 stars to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Amazing APP, helped me a lot of times... But it's not working anymore! The keyboard doesn't appear, so I can't type the equations. Recently updated to lollipop, maybe that's the problem...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    The application works well with most of the calculus issues I've thrown at it (differentiation, integration etc.). The math keyboard is a amazing time saver and the UI is great. However, the application is allow down by the restriction on processing time, which simply served me with a blank page when integrating t^4 tan(t)/(2+cos(t)) for example, a first semester issue I encountered in my calculus course. Otherwise, amazing app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    The application seems to work well for the options you have with their limited built in keyboard. It only has sin, cos, tan. It does not have cot, sec, csc, any of the arc, or a full alphabet. I can convert issues to work but not really effective, and doesn't support step by step if I'm not using the original problem. Also step by step ended with a various respond then they solved at the top. I could see how it was various but its not consistent. The factored out a 14 at the top and only 7 in the step by step guide. This application is not effective for college calculus. I will return and check it again it the future to see if its improved.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    It's not bad, but there is still a lot it cannot do. There's a couple things that I have a issue with, but my largest gripe with this is that you cannot square root more than 1 number, at least as far as my knowledge goes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    If you're taking calculus you need to buy this ASAP! If you don't understand how to solve a issue it can present how step by step. Or if you're just feeling lazy, it can solve your hw issues faster. :p

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    There is one thing though that really annoys me. The application won't present the working out for the derivatives of equations... This needs to be fixed please WA.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    The application is not useful after the modernize of nexus 5. The key board doesn't come up

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    I have used this on my iphone for the past year but when i bought for my S4 galaxy I found out that I am missing some features like Tangent Line, Normal Line etc... can u please do somthing or modernize them here too .. Anyways U R THE BEST GUYS

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    I was hoping for more late-course calculus features, like showing the shell method. Would also be nice to have proofs and word issues included.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    I like the application but I [email protected]#$%! offered alterative was to do issues and not just one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    This application is amazing. Excellent explanations to each issue that definitely helped me succeed in my 200 level calc class

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Since updating my Nexus 4 phone and Nexus 9 smartphone to android device lollipop, this application no longer elicits my phone's keyboard (even after tapping on needed needed field). Basically I am unable to type any values into this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Seems to obtain ln and log confused.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Almost dropped my online cal 1910 course cause I didn't have a ti-89 but my god this created everything easy

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Amazing app, but it cannot be used with Lollipop.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    This application is so useful for the calculus series and could handle almost any question I gave it. Well worth the purchase and definitely helped me earn a better grade!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Exactly what I needed! Glad it's finally available on the android device market. Must have app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Everytime I input and calculus equation it never works or the respond is always wrong. I hate the fact that I paid for this. Can I obtain a refund?, this application never worked for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    The application is amazing and very useful. unfortunalety there is no smartphone help which is very disappointing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Took less than 24 hours to fix my problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Hello, I'm afraid that this application has been bought twice to the same machine, so could you please refund? Thanks, Tamas

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Wow, this is seriously great. I was shocked at how in depth the step by step button went. Create more apps Wolfram!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    This application is helpful and simple to use. Highly recommend it for any calculus student.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Please modernize this application with help for lollipop, keyboard no longer works

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Lim ((x-1)(x-2))/(x(x+2)(x-2) as x->3 does nothing. Doesn't help.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    This is a calculus must have! Just remember to press and keep for some functions

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Please help rotation.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Really liked it but Love to see modernize on Calculus ease add that..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Im amazing at calculus, but this is a amazing tool! Nice GUI. Yeah!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    A must have.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Very simple to use and functional! Just excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    This is one handy items right here.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    It works very well

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Does it job just fine

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Amazing app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Amazing help!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    I love it!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    I'm taking Calculus 1 and I've found myself checking all the answers to my homework with this application. I couldn't have asked for anything better. It gives all the correct info in a very simple format to understand. There is even a "show steps" button that helps you search what to do / where you went wrong. I highly recommend this for all high school / college math students!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    This application sucks, I can't even type in secx or cscx natively, making typing in complex issues a major pain in the butt

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    I thought this would actually teach bc it said it gives step by step instructions. My first computation was for a tangent line. It just gave me the respond and a graph. No instructions as to how it got the answer. It's just a calculator. Can do this for free on the internet.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Please contact me for a developer refund (google policy). Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Not showing up

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Amazing to see on android device

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculus Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Amazing for learning

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Algebra Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-1 13:10

    Modernize These for Android device Pie FFS

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Algebra Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-1 13:10

    It works for me...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Algebra Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-1 13:10

    Hey guys, I need solve literally system equations too!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Algebra Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-1 13:10

    I really like the solutions they give you for the answers. Amazing calculator! !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Algebra Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-1 13:10

    keeps on stopping. My device is Galaxy tab A and i was unable to use the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Algebra Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-1 13:10

    Has helped me beyond anything else.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Algebra Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-1 13:10

    Obtain a better free app. It would be amazing if I could obtain a refund.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Algebra Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-1 13:10

    Love how this application contain step by step instructions on how to solve algebra equation, really support me teach my niece how to do her homework. So much better than me trying to remember what I learned +20 years ago.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Algebra Course Assistant review [App]  2019-10-1 13:10

    This application is a life saver. However, it doesn't work on my Tab Pro 8.4 or my Nvidia Shield. It'll crash every time I begin it. It works on my phone, wonderfully, but I'd love to see it work on my tablets so I can use a bigger screen.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter