Carreta's Grill - Slidell Reviews & Opinions


Submit Carreta's Grill - Slidell review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simply Grilling: 105 Recipes for Quick and Casual Grilling review [Book]  2018-5-22 18:1

    the book is full of delicious recipes that do not require me to seek out ingredients that I would never use again. I found this cookbook in a IKEA room for staging, I'm so satisfied that I have one of my own now

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simply Grilling: 105 Recipes for Quick and Casual Grilling review [Book]  2018-5-22 18:1

    As with all of her books, this is a amazing cookbook. It's probably my favorite of all three. I love that she contains recipes for grilled veggies, including baby bokchoy. My daughter also grilled pizza one night using a Papa Murphy's pizza. Everything, so far, has turned out great. I also like the fact that you can use a gas grill (which I'm scared to death of because of fire heading toward the tank) or a charcoal grill.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simply Grilling: 105 Recipes for Quick and Casual Grilling review [Book]  2018-5-22 18:1

    Simply Grilling is written is simple to understand language. The ingredients are easily accessible. The grilling is fast and truly simple.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Carreta's Grill - Slidell or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Carreta's Grill - Slidell video reviews and related movies:

    See Carretas Grill Slidell on youtube.

     related image

    See Carreta's Grill Web Commercial on youtube.

     related image

    See Javier's Dance Showcase | Carretas Grill | June 20 on youtube.

     related image

    See Carretas Grill - Local Restaurant in Slidell, LA 70458 on youtube.

     related image

    See Carreta's Grill Restaurant Metairie on youtube.

     related image

    See Carreta's Grill on youtube.

     related image

    See 5 De Mayo Party at Carreta´s Grill Restaurant! on youtube.

     related image

    See Carreta's Grill Performance 6/23/12 on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simply Grilling: 105 Recipes for Quick and Casual Grilling review [Book]  2018-5-22 18:1

    This was a bonus for my husband that he had searched out & had on a want list from Amazon! He loves to grill & was very excited to keep this cookbook! Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simply Grilling: 105 Recipes for Quick and Casual Grilling review [Book]  2018-5-22 18:1

    Always looking for amazing recipes for the grill. This book fits the bill.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simply Grilling: 105 Recipes for Quick and Casual Grilling review [Book]  2018-5-22 18:1

    I looked forward to adding this one to my collection. The size of the book and the quality of the paper did not match the others that I have......a bit of a disappointment. I am hoping though to have fun the recipes as much.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simply Grilling: 105 Recipes for Quick and Casual Grilling review [Book]  2018-5-22 18:1

    amazing information

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simply Grilling: 105 Recipes for Quick and Casual Grilling review [Book]  2018-5-22 18:1

    Jennifer Chandler is an experienced and acclaimed chef with books, tv appearances, and other writings. She is also a mom, so I can trust that a lot of of her recipes are not going to have off the wall exotic ingredients, painstaking prep, or fanciful presentation. I was hoping for simple, family oriented recipes, with a few specialties to be brought out for company days. Because, lets face it, a lot of moms and dads don't wish to be spending all afternoon in the kitchen only to obtain whines and complaints from their small human counterparts across the table.I had the opportunity to keep and give honest review of Chandler's recent book, Simply Grilling, a follow up in the "Simply" family of books she has started with precursors being Simply Salads, and Simply Suppers. I have not seen either of these two previous books, but after experiencing Simply Grilling, you can bet I'm headed to my local library to look it up!In the day of simple to find recipes, exhaustive lists, and twists on every classic food available online, an actual paper copy cookbook would have to have a few primary elements for me to even wish to look at it.1) Pictures- photographs that highlight what the meal is supposed to resemble if you've followed the directions2) Simple Searching and well organized3) Hints or ideas for slight changes if you don't have the ability to quite do the recipe as listedSimply Grilling offers all of these. My absolute favorite aspect of this cookbook (and honestly its the best I've seen in any cookbook I've encountered) are the huge and detailed photographs. The primary layout is a photograph on one whole page, withe the recipe on its corresponding right side. SO AWESOME! I can tell almost with a glance at the title and the picture if it is a recipe worth looking into for my family. I also love the different hints she place at the bottom of each recipe. Icons represent whether they could be done inside on a grill pan, what could be done ahead of time, cooking tips, variations, a marinate icon to allow you know at a glance if you shouldn't be starting a recipe at 4:45 and wanting to eat at 5 :) The first few pages of helpful grilling hints, understanding grilling gear, and how to deal with marinades and rubs were also a amazing element to this book. The recipes were well organized and had a amazing index in the e only slight complaints I have about the book is that there are not enough meat recipes, and a lot of of the ones that were there were more sauces and salsas disguised as meat grilling recipes. While the chapter was in the top right hand corner of each page, I would have loved a color block that was larger or along the side so it was a small quicker and easier to search the section I was looking for.While I still think the I will use my online recipe resources, this is a amazing cookbook to have on hand and would create a GREAT bonus to someone you know who loves to grill.*I was given a copy of the cookbook in exchange for an honest review by book sneeze and Thomas Nelson publishers

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simply Grilling: 105 Recipes for Quick and Casual Grilling review [Book]  2018-5-22 18:1

    Oh my Gosh do not even obtain me started on how I feel about this cookbook! This has quickly became one of the most used cookbooks in our home for the easy reason is it's typically geared towards mainly "grilling" menu's and such. We are a family that loves to grill but we were kinda limited to things like steak, hamburgers, hot dogs...you obtain the picture?Simply Grilling showed us how easy it was to do vegetables and seafood on the grill and it just opened up our eyes to so a lot of more possiblilities than what we had been doing. We increased our grill usuage threefold and you can do alot of these recipes on your indoor grill as well with minor changes and that is amazing when it's too hot out or rainy to be doing outdoor other major thing I have fun about Simply Grilling other than the wide assortment of meal is each recipe has it's own page with image along with cooking tips, suggested sides, and other neat information and not just a wad of pictureless recipes on a page.I always knew you "could" do lots more with your grill but was always afraid to test it because it seemed to much problem or time consuming and having this cookbook on my shelf gave me the encouragement I required to test these fresh things.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simply Grilling: 105 Recipes for Quick and Casual Grilling review [Book]  2018-5-22 18:1

    Everybody has a barbecue memory. For a lot of of us, it's the smell of the smoke as our dads grilled hamburgers in the backyard in the summer. Or maybe it's sitting on the deck with mates on long weekends, cold beer in one hand, plateful of barbecued chicken in the other. Or maybe it's our kids' summer birthday parties, hotdogs on the grill and red fruit juice in plastic cups. For Tennessee-born Jennifer Chandler, grilling meant hours of smoking chicken and ribs for backyard barbecues or standing in front of "monstrous grills" in barbecue contests. Like a lot of of us, Jennifer Chandler thought of the barbecue as the source of casual comfort meal and family memories, albeit an intimidating one. I can relate. For me--and a lot of women--the barbecue is where men go to cook meat. Where do I even start? What if I wish to create an elegant food using exotic ingredients (Artichoke! Apricot! Snapper!) to impress my foodie friends? My mates are mostly gay, childless hipsters who always bring the trendiest, most exciting meal to potlucks, organically grown and locally sourced of course. My sweet potato salad and peanut ginger soup may seem exotic to my in-laws, but it'll take more than that to impress these gourmands. Surely the barbecue is no put for that...is it? Gourmet chef and grilling-convert Jennifer Chandler says it is. And she's got me covered. From Grilled Tuna with Orange and Fennel Slaw (page 121) to Blackened Snapper Po-Boy (page 177) or even Grilled Peaches and Pound Cake (page 231), Simply Grilling is the gourmet's tutorial to the grill, the casual approach to fine dining, the woman's book of barbecue, the man's tutorial to more than meat, and most importantly the busy mom's secret weapon in impressing her hipster foodie r more reviews, please visit my blog, CozyLittleBookJournal.Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze book review bloggers program. I was not needed to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Italian Grill review [Book]  2017-12-31 18:1

    This is why Mario Batali is an iron chef! His dedication to authentic Italian cuisine and honoring the ingredients is why his meal is so excellent. Buying a chef's cookbook created me think I would be spending hours in the kitchen, but most recipes only have a handful of ingredients. Done right, that's all you need. My favorites so far are Grilled Polenta with Robiola and Scallions, Primary Tomato Sauce, and Eggplant Rollatini. If you're looking to broaden your recipe box and wish to eat like you're in a attractive Italian restaurant (in Italy!) then follow Mr. Batali. He will lead the way!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Italian Grill review [Book]  2017-12-31 18:1

    Amazing cookbook! I've been a Mario Batali fan for a long time and have flipped through some of his cookbooks but never thought that had enough practical recipes that I would actually cook. This one is the exception. Lots of amazing recipes that are simple to prepare (and some wild ones too).Overall it's a amazing book and I look forward to cooking my method through it.I highly recommend this book if you are interested in some alternative Italian dishes, a Batali fan, or just looking for some delicious ideas!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Italian Grill review [Book]  2017-12-31 18:1

    This is a well written book et to primary for a person who has been grilling. Still no respond weather gas or charcoal grill is better. If you are lokin for a dozens of recipes you can search them there.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Italian Grill review [Book]  2017-12-31 18:1

    This book is amazing for beginning and seasoned Italian cooks. The recipes use authentic Italian ingredients, some which may be hard to search outside an old time Italian market, but which are worth hunting for. It also has amazing hints for the cook that will translate into better cooking overall. I highly recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Italian Grill review [Book]  2017-12-31 18:1

    My Dad taught me to barbecue. He also turned me on to James Beard who's Outdoor Cookbook with the amazing 50's images was great. Decades later I got the Mario Batali Italian Grill cookbook. I've cooked probably 2/3 of the recipes over the latest two years. They are great. I really like the porterhouse with the new herbs/kosher salt/freshly ground black pepper. And the spit recipes, particularly the chicken and pork loin. And the porkchops with the spicy sweet peppers. I could go on and on. It's now in my top 10 cookbooks, right along with Julia Child.I use a HastyBake grill with lump oak charcoal.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Italian Grill review [Book]  2017-12-31 18:1

    I didn't realize this cookbook by Mario had two difference covers. I ended up buying it twice! But as always Mario brings his Italian style and influences...it is just this time it is on the grill! Amazing Book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Italian Grill review [Book]  2017-12-31 18:1

    i own 6 M/B cook books / amazing cook book / amazing recipes / end results are even better ! buy the book ! i also message a one star rating from just one reviewer who must be part of a one star limited ability group who thinks that by buying a cook book all his inabilities will be resolved , it must be lonely method down at the bottom of the barrel one star !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Italian Grill review [Book]  2017-12-31 18:1

    I love the recipes in this book. I like to grill, and the flavors from this book create me look like a amazing chef in front of my guests. Test the lamb, you will be amazed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Italian Grill review [Book]  2017-12-31 18:1

    A unbelievable and beautifully photographed, grill-centered cookbook from Mario. Lots of humor and very delicious recipes. Only issue I've encountered with Mario's cookbooks: Be careful about the amount of red chili pepper flakes. I like things HOT, but either his chili pepper flakes are MUCH less hot than what we obtain or he has consistently used tablespoon instead of teaspoon! If you love Italian meal and grilling, you'll love this cookbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Italian Grill review [Book]  2017-12-31 18:1

    This is a amazing book! In a nutshell it will begin your eyes to the endless possibilities that your outdoor grill offers you. So if you are still one of those people that think that all you can cook outside is steaks burgers and hot dogs, this may be the book that finally makes you satisfied that you bought that super douper outside grill that you've ben wondering why you bought it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Genghis Grill review [App]  2019-1-11 13:14

    Beautiful simple to use but wont accept the coupon codes I was sent via email so will still have to present my waiter the email. defeats the purpose of an app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WABA GRILL review [App]  2019-1-11 13:14

    this application is garbage

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bobby Flay's Grill It! review [Book]  2018-3-6 18:1

    Bobby Flay's Grill It is essential for grilling newbies. He not only gives clear instructions on how to cook famous cuts of meat, but also provides suggestions and recipes for side dishes that compliment the meat (and the grill). We love cookbooks in my house, but this is the only "grilling" cookbook we really use regularly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bobby Flay's Grill It! review [Book]  2018-3-6 18:1

    I gave Bobby Flay's GRILL IT to a graduate of USC (Carolina) & he loves it. For graduation he received a large, Green Egg Grill, so along with Bobby's cookbook he has never looked back.I must say this cookbook has really encouraged him & he has become more confident as his skills eat Grilling Book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bobby Flay's Grill It! review [Book]  2018-3-6 18:1

    Bobby Flay is a featured celebrity chef on Meal Network. He not only has his own shows like "Grill It" and "Barbecue Obsession," but also stars on shows like "Next FN Star." (Pardon, I'm doing this from memory and that Obsession may be a bit off). Flay, who says he's a high school dropout, is a restauranteur of note."Grill It" is a unbelievable cookbook that is the companion to the FN series of the same name. I love the series and have fun owning the book. If you only use the chapter on Burgers, pages 42--61, you have recovered your investment. Here you obtain Green Chile Sauce, BBQ Sauce, Red Wine - Onion Jam, Avocado Relish, etc on top of 9 burgers. Then, you obtain the rest of the book!If you wish the down & dirty on grilling, you wish to own this book. (Memo to Bobby: the fresh Las Vegas Strip unit of Bobby's Burger Palace needs a chef's attention.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bobby Flay's Grill It! review [Book]  2018-3-6 18:1

    Always a hit with the bonus receivers on my list.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bobby Flay's Grill It! review [Book]  2018-3-6 18:1

    Love, Love this book always a go to book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bobby Flay's Grill It! review [Book]  2018-3-6 18:1

    Perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bobby Flay's Grill It! review [Book]  2018-3-6 18:1

    Bobby Flay's "Grill It!" is a nice cookbook for those of us who have fun firing up our grills. Charcoal or gas grill? Flay accepts both and gives some tips about each. He notes at the outset that (Page vi): "Firing up the grill makes every night dinners with family or easy get-togethers with mates feel like a party or some sort of celebration." The early part of the book discusses fundamentals--direct vs indirect heat and when to use each, how to determine how hot the grill is, testing for doneness, required gear to grill, what should be in your pantry and refrigerator. Finally, he emphasizes going to a local market/store, picking up what meal seems freshest and most interesting, and going from there.But the heart of the book is the recipes. He divides these up into types of food--vegetables, chicken, beef, seafood, the outset, he discusses grilling veggies. I have tried one of these already--asparagus wrapped in prosciutto. Straightforward ingredients--asparagus, prosciutto, mint, parsley, garlic, etc. Grill the asparagus, after tossing it with oil and seasoning with salt and pepper. Grill until crisp-tender. Then wrap in prosciutto (8 or so stalks at a time) with the other blended ingredients. Yummy! A fine side dish for a ef? He begins with describing how to grill steak perfectly, the base recipe, so to speak. Then, he provides variations, such as creating sauces such as horseradish or balsamic-rosemary sauces. I spent my days in graduate school in Buffalo, Fresh York, so I was especially intrigued by his "Spicy Buffalo style burger with celery-carrot slaw and blue cheese dressing." That is, he reinvents Buffalo chicken wings as a grilled burger. I haven't tried this yet, but I sure am interested in experimenting with this when I obtain the the section on chicken, he begins, once more, with a base recipe, "Perfectly grilled chicken breast." After this, a series of variations on the base recipe or other recipes entirely. What about "Apple-ginger glazed chicken"? "Sweet and sour grilled chicken"?And on it goes. Sections on grilling pork, corn, fruit, lamb, shrimp, scallops, tuna, and so I can tell from the front material, Flay has written other grilling books. I don't know if any recipes are repeated here or not. But I can say that this set of recipes looks beautiful tempting. And the few grilled dishes that I have tried thus far have not disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bobby Flay's Grill It! review [Book]  2018-3-6 18:1

    Amazing recipes and Bobby Flay makes it simple!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bobby Flay's Grill It! review [Book]  2018-3-6 18:1

    This book is filled with simple to follow recipes; I hate those books that have recipes that are so complex that you can't throw something together after work or on a Sunday without going to the store.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bobby Flay's Grill It! review [Book]  2018-3-6 18:1

    I bought this book for a giftMy daughter lives in Arizona she wrote, that her husband does the grilling and that she selected already some dinnersthat she wants her husband to create because they look so delicious.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LINC - Chili’s® Grill & Bar review [App]  2017-11-8 21:8

    Only some module work right so frustrating

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LINC - Chili’s® Grill & Bar review [App]  2017-11-8 21:8

    Modules don't work or very very slow

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LINC - Chili’s® Grill & Bar review [App]  2017-11-8 21:8

    Glitchy. The pages do not automatically fit your phone screen, and the videos are not able to be viewed in full screen. This means that you obtain to see 30% of the video. Pages were unresponsive and often did not save my progress.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LINC - Chili’s® Grill & Bar review [App]  2017-11-8 21:8

    There really isn't anything wrong with this app, everyone who gave it one star hates their job and is forgetting that that has NOTHING TO DO with how you should rate this app. Works fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LINC - Chili’s® Grill & Bar review [App]  2017-11-8 21:8

    Always have to up date, can never search anything. Not user friendly!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LINC - Chili’s® Grill & Bar review [App]  2017-11-8 21:8

    I hate sucks have to download it like every 2 months cause they decide to place something new. Total pain

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LINC - Chili’s® Grill & Bar review [App]  2017-11-8 21:8

    Application is crap. Every time i have to watch something it doesnt automatically load the next video. Constantly says i havent watched the previous video.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LINC - Chili’s® Grill & Bar review [App]  2017-11-8 21:8

    Will not present the progress after watching the video's from begin to finish

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LINC - Chili’s® Grill & Bar review [App]  2017-11-8 21:8

    Never records progress please fix can't do anything with it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LINC - Chili’s® Grill & Bar review [App]  2017-11-8 21:8

    Doesn't load data on wireless connection

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LINC - Chili’s® Grill & Bar review [App]  2017-11-8 21:8

    Will not load after a lot of attempts

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LINC - Chili’s® Grill & Bar review [App]  2017-11-8 21:8

    Works fine for me!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LINC - Chili’s® Grill & Bar review [App]  2017-11-8 21:8

    Super user friendly

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LINC - Chili’s® Grill & Bar review [App]  2017-11-8 21:8

    Idk he's hovering over my shoulder with a knife right now so I have to.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LINC - Chili’s® Grill & Bar review [App]  2017-11-8 21:8

    I can watch the first video in each module, but then it says 0 progress and I can't watch the next one. I'm going to un- and reinstall to see if that helps.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Seven Fires: Grilling the Argentine Way review [Book]  2018-4-1 18:1

    This cookbook is exciting to read. If you like fire and like to grill outdoors, it really gets your brain thinking creatively. I bought it many, a lot of months ago, and while I've not been able to use a single recipe from it, the book still has me thinking....thinking about how I can obtain this way of cooking to work in my yard!Positive: The author's view on "the taste of burnt" alone will have you rethinking your grilling philosophy and tweaking your techniques. (Think of "burnt" as another positive facet of the food's taste and appearance.) Just thinking about the "Life of a Fire"--flames, coals, embers, ashes and cinders--will begin your eyes to the possible ways that these stages can be utilized in the cooking process.Positive/Negative: Indoor alternatives are provided to grilling the Argentine Method outdoors. You will need a WELL-ventilated kitchen. And the indoor alternatives are really not that exciting....(like cooking in a cast iron pan on the stove).Negative: Unless you have a huge untended yard, or live in a rural zone on the edge of a forest or huge field, the relatively easy techniques described will require a fairly elaborate set-up. The chapter "The Ways of Fire" threw up roadblocks for me, and I bet, will do so for most of you who live in established neighborhoods. For me, reading those few pages was like dosing a attractive roaring fire with buckets of cold water. The book instructs you to: Use hardwood--chip-size up to 6"-9" in diameter and not less than 16" long; hold the fire away from buildings, fences and overhangs; avoid paved areas, lawns and underground piping; build a ring of huge stones or have created a customized metal fire ring; search a solid, huge solid piece of metal to use as a grill top; search a huge grill grate, and build a structure to obtain your cooktops off the ground, and, hey, watch the wind direction, too. I've estimated that I need at least 8 square feet in which to set up my fire pit--if I wish to do this correctly. And I can't search a put in our very huge yard to place this whole scenario together: I've got to have a put to shop the wood and then obtain it to the fire pit without too much effort; the fire pit can't be located under a tree; it can't be on top of underground pipe; I'm going to have to give up some grass, and then, when the fire is out, I've got to obtain rid of a huge pile of if you have a little manicured lawn, or no yard at all, or a poorly ventilated kitchen you may end up very frustrated if you buy this book! But if you do a lot of camping or picnicing out in the wild, or can search even a little put to burn on the ground in your yard, I bet you will be able to realize some value from this cookbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Seven Fires: Grilling the Argentine Way review [Book]  2018-4-1 18:1

    During family camping trips we adore the campfire. My children wanted me to cook our meals over the campfire, but inevitably I would ruin a lot of of the things I would test to cook not knowing how to control the heat. I happened upon Seven Fires looking for a wood fire cookbook to remedy that. I had never seen a book so enthusiastically reviewed that I knew I had to obtain it. The reviews are true, it is an awesome book. It is so inspiring and exciting that we have started to build a backyard asado area. I have a makeshift parrilla and chapa already and plan to build a cob oven. The pictures in the book are attractive and really spark ideas of how you can create your own yard a amazing put for entertaining your family and friends. There is a simplicity to the recipes that I really love. For example the Burnt Oranges with Rosemary was very simple, yet so complex and gourmet tasting my family loved and devoured them. The Burnt tomatoes are easy and delicious as well. I tried some onions and peppers cooked resoldo (cooked in embers and ashes ) and they were full of flavors so much more than if I had cooked them any other way. I learned to butterfly a chicken to cook on the parrilla for Chicken Chimehuin. I have to admit it looked beautiful magnificent cooking on the grill and everyone was very impressed at its presentation and it tasted great. The lemon confit took it over the top. I can see that there will be lots of fun to be had experimenting and learning from this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Seven Fires: Grilling the Argentine Way review [Book]  2018-4-1 18:1

    Pros: this book is amazing. The recipes are ridiculously delicious and the photography is ns: this was a bonus for my husband and he has since went out and bought 6 more cast iron dishes to cook on! And now he needs some kind of outdoor wood oven$$$Don't say I didn't warn you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Seven Fires: Grilling the Argentine Way review [Book]  2018-4-1 18:1

    Yes, the pictures and description of cooking "Una Vaca Entera" (a whole cow) are awesome. (Ingredients: 1 medium cow, about 1400 pounds...). But you won't do that - a little asador of rabbit or lamb is more imichurri with a little roast has been a huge hit. Potato Galette has been a HUGE hit.When your book contains a recipe for "Burnt Tomato Halves", it better be good, and it is (high heat is the key). Smashed Potatos with Tapenade - mmm, gimme e Salt Crust Chicken was amazing but didn't knock me out - as he states, it won't be crispy on the outside. I still prefer to brine and roast my birds.On page 224 with the photos of the Granny Smith Pancakes, that looks a lot more like a spackling knife than a spatula - another testament to the unpretentious approach. Some recipes are a bit complicated, but most aren't, and there are plenty of easy ones to choose from.Speaking of Patagonia, it's beautiful. If you ever obtain the chance, go, but be prepared for high wind, rain, cold, some warm temperatures, and attractive scenery (mountains, clouds, forests, glaciers, glacial lakes...). Obtain out and hike.I need to test some of the fish recipes, and I'm looking forward to the Peached Pork...2015 modernize - tying off a fish, chicken, rabbit, or lamb to some stakes and cooking it over coals isn't simple due to the uneven heat, but it's worth trying. But just sitting outside for a few hours and cooking your own meal without a phone, radio, or any other distraction is a amazing method to lower your blood pressure. Take your time. Simplify.I still haven't created the Peached Pork, but I have created the peaches as a dessert several times, and they're always a hit. Easy to make, too. Cast iron skillet, medium high heat, butter, and ripe peaches. THE PEACHES MUST BE RIPE!!! If not they won't taste amazing in general, and won't have as much sugar to caramelize with the butter and heat.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Seven Fires: Grilling the Argentine Way review [Book]  2018-4-1 18:1

    I LOVE this recipe book. In fact it was bought as a a bonus for my by my mate in Argentina and I loved it so much I brought another for my son in California who loves to grill. Mallman uses amazing new meal everyone should have in their kitchens. The recipes are easy and clear. I love to eat amazing healthy meal and this book even travels with me. It is for omnivores, there is a l of meat cooked in Argentina. And the desserts are just divine. I Love it. cecilia

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Seven Fires: Grilling the Argentine Way review [Book]  2018-4-1 18:1

    We discovered Francis Mallmann on a latest trip to Argentina. We ate at his restaurant in Mendoza and had an perfect experience. My husband loves cooking over a hardwood fire. Having eaten some of the stuff in the cookbook, we are now working our method through the recipes. There is enough info to really pull together a lovely feast. My husband is using it this weekend to cook a whole lamb asado for 50 people.If you love Argentinian food, cooking over wood, or just love being inspired by easy yet elegant cooking whether you do it outdoors or not this book is for you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Seven Fires: Grilling the Argentine Way review [Book]  2018-4-1 18:1

    It's a decent book, it was more about recipes than technique maybe that's how all books of this type are. I was looking to have better techniques for camping cooking. I feel it did do that to a degree. Most the recipes are not really the types of meal I like so for some it may be a unbelievable book depending on what you like.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Seven Fires: Grilling the Argentine Way review [Book]  2018-4-1 18:1

    My favorite cookbook. It's not about the recipes, it's about the experience. Patagonia. Entire goat roasted in begin air on a winter day. Fish cooked in clay retrieved from the sides of a river. All I need now is a fire pit the size of a little boat and a whole troops of gorgeous sous-chefs. A girl can dream.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Seven Fires: Grilling the Argentine Way review [Book]  2018-4-1 18:1

    This book is an wonderful revelation for anyone who has ever wanted to learn to really cook over a fire. I have tons (several dozens) of grilling, BBQ, and begin fire cookbooks. Obtain this one and don't worry about any others. If you can create half of the awesome feasts that Francis Mallmann describes in Seven Fires, you will be the envy of everyone you ever cook for. And, every awesome dish, style, and means of begin fire cooking detailed in this book is 100% learnable. The instruction is straight forward, complete, and not just simple to understand, but fun to is is a true fire cookbook like no other. Its a masterpiece.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Seven Fires: Grilling the Argentine Way review [Book]  2018-4-1 18:1

    Bought for my son to go with the small Argentinian grill I got him. Went through it and almost kept for myself, but I have no begin fire grill. Going to go to his house to eat.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BBQ & Grilling Recipes ~ My nice recipes review [App]  2018-10-9 21:10

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BBQ & Grilling Recipes ~ My nice recipes review [App]  2018-10-9 21:10

    Unbelievable

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Japanese Grill: From Classic Yakitori to Steak, Seafood, and Vegetables review [Book]  2018-6-12 18:1

    Created a unbelievable spread for our 9th Anniversary dinner...all ideas from this book! (see pics below):

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Japanese Grill: From Classic Yakitori to Steak, Seafood, and Vegetables review [Book]  2018-6-12 18:1

    Again, another book from ono/salat that i love. Their soul cooking book covers everything amazing that you search everywhere, but this cookbook focuses on grill cooking which is awesome. I love the subtle flavors of chicken grilled with just salt, and this book goes through all the various types of chicken skewers you'd obtain at a yakitori restaurant (which literally means grilled bird). But in it, also has grilled beef, and grilled vegies that you also search in famous japanese restaurants and izakaya (japanese pubs). Also a very famous thing amongst japanese is the grilled rice ball, which they go over the 2 famous styles of shoyu and miso. Overall, a amazing method to impress your mates and have some delicious yakitori at home as this book shows you how to chop the chicken as well as season them and setting up the grill correctly using binchotan (japanese charcoal from true hardwood). A must for any Japanese meal enthusiast. One thing though, which is suprisingly absent is grilled awabi (abalone), which is very famous at Japanese Onsen Inn's throughout Japan. There are fish and clam, shrimp and lobster, scallop recipes but l was suprised that it didn't have awabi.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Japanese Grill: From Classic Yakitori to Steak, Seafood, and Vegetables review [Book]  2018-6-12 18:1

    Because I saw so a lot of conflicting reviews on this book I decided to check it out of the library first. I've had it for three weeks, and I've now ordered my own copy from Amazon. It has so much amazing info in it: Marinade recipes, techniques for adapting your Weber grill (gas or kettle) to the classic yakitori style of grilling, how to thread your skewers for yakitori, hints for getting the most from your marinades and bastes, and tip on what cuts of meat (fowl, beef, pork, lamb), species of fish, types of veggies to use, and where to obtain hard-to-find ingredients. This cook book takes classic Yakitori grilling and puts it in a very new fresh light: It takes Yakitori grilling off the in-home table top and shoves it out into our back yards. The authors show the classical approach via our American love of outdoor grilling.I love to grill, BBQ, whatever you wish to call it--I'm out in the yard all the time. And because I live in lower Texas, I'm outside cooking more often than not. I've got a smoker, several grills and a setup for begin flame. Give me hardwood charcoal, pecan wood from our trees out back, propane; give me a grate, or skewers or a red-hot cast iron griddle: Point is, give me almost any type of meal and I'll test to cook it outdoors. I may not be the most "normal" of grillers, but I bet the further South you travel in this amazing country of ours, the more "normal" I appear to be. Because the more opportunities there are to grill outdoors, the more you embrace blem is, grilling so often, sometimes I need a small creativity boost. I'm unhappy with myself when I begin putting the same-ole', same-ole' on the table. American-style barbecue sauce is barbecue sauce; you can change it just so a lot of ways. Same goes for American-style marinades. So there was a time that I got tired of the usual recipes for "BBQ" and grilling in general and I turned to "Fushion" recipes and started incorporating soy sauce, ginger, scallions, hot peppers into my marinades and bastes. Add another culture's grilling style into your repertoire and you're off and running I got cozy with the Asian markets in my vicinity and now I've got a whole cabinet full of Asian sauces and condiments. And that's where I was a month ago: Experimenting. And while I love to experiment, I also love to have some expertise behind my I have this book and it provides a wealth of various marinades and a lot of techniques to create the most of them and to pair them with the right chop of meat, seafood or veggie. Granted, there are a lot of recipes that are "variations on a theme", but in most of those recipes there is a small tidbit of very useful information, and those tidbits of information then feed my "fire" for more creativity.I especially love to prepare whole fish on the grill. This book has an extensive seafood and fish chapter. And, the authors have provided a amazing dozens of fish species as alternatives. I'm very satisfied with that.If you have investigated Asian markets before, you are probably familiar with most of the ingredients listed. (If you've never been to an Asian market, you really need to do yourself a favor and create a day trip of it--you will be amazed!) Most are pantry shelf stuff that you can search and hold at home. There are two herbs--shiso (perilla) and mitsuba (Japanese parsley)--that you can grow in your garden. There might be one or two hard-to-find condiments, but they are described in the book with such detail, you can probably create do and concoct your own reasonable substitute, (There it is again: Creativity!).I also have the authors' book: Japanese Hot Pots: Comforting One-Pot Meals. Now, I wasn't so keen on that book as I am on this one. That book does require a lot of new veggies and greens that are not available everyday in my area. So it wasn't so user-friendly for me. But we have reconfigured our winter garden to incorporate some of the veggies and greens that are used in hot pots, so we're using that book more often. Plus, the more often you use the names and ingredients that go with the names, it all gets easier.I'm very glad to have this book in my cook book collection. I've got a whole shelf on grilling, another shelf for Asian and Japanese, a shelf for seafood and fish, a shelf for beef and pork, a lot of shelves for veggies--this book is a stand-out on any of these shelves!NOTE: If you need to shy away from salt in your diet, you may wish to check this out of your library before deciding to purchase it. There is a lot of salt in the sauces and condiments used; a lot of salt in soy sauce and miso pastes. I personally test to avoid a lot of salt in my diet, and I search that I might be able to chop down a touch of salt in these recipes. I also pair these grill recipes with plain rice and steamed veggies. You might never appreciate plain rice until you use it as a counterpoint to a richly flavored, salty taste of grilled meat or fish. After pairing the two together, you will crave the combination more and more often.ANOTHER THOUGHT: I list below a few other cook book titles--not that I consider them as fine as the one I'm reviewing here, but they might work for you: If you like the idea of adding another culture's ingredients to your grill recipes, but think The Japanese Grill includes too a lot of unknown or unfamiliar ingredients, you may wish to take a look at some older books: Steven Raichlen was one of the first--if not the first--to begin writing about grilling "cultures": The Barbecue! Bible and Planet Barbecue!, and any of the series by Hugh Carpenter and Teri Sandison, like Hot Barbecue (Hot Books). These books would let you to approach these fresh flavors at a more leisurely pace.Happy grilling!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Japanese Grill: From Classic Yakitori to Steak, Seafood, and Vegetables review [Book]  2018-6-12 18:1

    I purchased this book based on some discussion on the Huge Green Egg forum, and am glad I did. I have been doing cooks from the book, and so far really enjoying the results. Recipes are fairly simple to follow, and the background sections on Japanese grilling and ingredients were very helpful (you can now search most ingredients on Amazon, though they helpfully list other sources in an appendix).I want the book had more photos, but those they have a well e Yaki Onigiri has become one of my wife's favorites.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Japanese Grill: From Classic Yakitori to Steak, Seafood, and Vegetables review [Book]  2018-6-12 18:1

    A amazing cookbook with lots of amazing sauces. It is defiantly written for the beginner with not much experience in grilling of any kind. The sauces--which is what I bought this for--are good, primary sauces that you can modify to your whim. Use the proportions as a tutorial and then go to city with additives such as garlic, ginger, chiles, etc etc etc. BE BOLD!!! I purchased all of my initial ingredients on Amazon. They were right in line on pricing with what I can search at the local asian markets (esp with Amazon Prime). Some things I could not search in the asian markets at all I could search on Amazon. BTW, the "Fire Sense Huge Yakatori Charcoal Grill" on Amazon is a nuclear-powered grilling machine. If you really wish to cook yakitori style this is the one to get.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Japanese Grill: From Classic Yakitori to Steak, Seafood, and Vegetables review [Book]  2018-6-12 18:1

    Opened this book and was amazed with it's contents. It's, as it's name makes clear,. for grilling. Not the time of year here for outdoor cooking. Sent it to my boy who lives in Phoenix and loves cooking., Ate Yakitori while I was in Misawa, Japan and really liked. I found out from this book that it was more than just chicken on a stick.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Japanese Grill: From Classic Yakitori to Steak, Seafood, and Vegetables review [Book]  2018-6-12 18:1

    This book is clearly written for Americans who have fun grilling and wish to broaden their horizon. The national trend is toward smaller portions of meat, shorter cooking times and unbelievable flavors, this book is a street map in that me of the ingredients may be difficult to search in some locations BUT - there is always Amazon. They carry everything you will need or want.I have retired my large propane fueled "Sunshine" barbie from Australia and work with a Lodge cast iron Hibachi and lump charcoal now. (However, this book will teach you how to configure the grill you have in your backyard to grill all the Japanese delicacies).It is a lot of fun to cook meat fish and vegetables in a matter of mins for me and my friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Japanese Grill: From Classic Yakitori to Steak, Seafood, and Vegetables review [Book]  2018-6-12 18:1

    I was looking for a amazing book that could be a gateway into Japanese seasonings and cooking styles, as I love to grill this was a excellent solution. I found the overview of the key seasonings very valuable for stocking up my pantry, and the images and organization with a chapter on Yakitori, then chapters for the various meats was very practical and create putting together a food very easy. Amazing images too brought me in. For me this broke down any mystery I had around grilled Japanese cooking.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Japanese Grill: From Classic Yakitori to Steak, Seafood, and Vegetables review [Book]  2018-6-12 18:1

    Amazing cookbook. While we think of Japanese meal as sushi in this country...the grill is an necessary part of home and restaurant cooking in Japan. Cooking in this style requires some skill, some tools and a trip to your nearest Asian market...but this book is well written, simple to follow and so far....everything i've cooked has been spot on. I highly recommend to any Japanese meal enthusiast or grill cook who wants to expand his or her repertoire with some tasty dishes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Japanese Grill: From Classic Yakitori to Steak, Seafood, and Vegetables review [Book]  2018-6-12 18:1

    Lots of amazing recipes in here. I've turned my condo into a genuine yakitori joint. This book could've used an editor though, or at least someone who isn't familiar to proofread and actually execute the recipes. More recipes than I'd expect leave direction unclear or skip info altogether. Overall though, this is a unbelievable introduction to Japanese barbeque.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mallmann on Fire: 100 Inspired Recipes to Grill Anytime, Anywhere review [Book]  2018-4-2 18:1

    I've owned Francis Mallmann's earlier book, Seven Fires, for years, and cooked most of the method through it - except, obviously, some of the more ambitious recipes, like roasting an entire cow over a roaring bonfire. His rustic and unfussy, but uncompromising and deeply considered, approach to live-fire cooking shows that grilling can be sophisticated and gourmet, and I've fallen in love, as he has, with the bittersweet, rich flavors of meal charred over live llmann on Fire follows Francis Mallmann as he travels and cooks in different locations close to his heart, from little coastal villages in Brazil to Fresh York and Paris. He elaborates on the incredibly powerful foundation established in Seven Fires, incorporating the regional ingredients and influences of the areas he visits throughout the book while making the approach a bit more practical. Mallmann explicitly rejects elaborate grills and excessively fussy prep and technique here - the whole notice is to resist the urge to overthink and overdo, and simply to obtain outside in attractive surroundings and cook amazing meal over fire. He relates the story of taking a hike with a few ingredients in his pockets and cooking an omelette on a rock over a fire, by method of example and instruction. Here he even softens his strict adherence to only burning wood, a theme in Seven Fires, and mentions that charcoal is often superior for daily grilling. There's a lot less emphasis on apparatus, and a lot of of the recipes require less prep than those in Seven Fires. Some may feel that this is a compromise, but I think it's more a nod to the reality that a towering hardwood bonfire is not an daily undertaking - whether you're a revered Argentine asador or a tired fresh dad making dinner after work - and that the excellent is often the opponent of the good. You can still cook like Francis Mallmann on a kettle grill in your back yard - or in a firepit at a e dishes and flavors are less strictly Argentine, and serve to expand the vocabulary of his cooking language without changing his pared-down, ingredients-forward, Spanish and Italian-inspired approach. I can't wait to cook more out of this book. Latest night, I created the orange, rosemary, and black pepper salmuera and the charred vinegar-glazed endive to go with the grilled pork I already planned, and they were both fantastic. I'll modernize as I cook more, but any book coauthored by Peter Kaminsky tends to have well-tested, well-written recipes and this appears to be no Fires' occasionally outsized, ambitious recipes and techniques are inspiring and dramatic, but Mallmann's travels with his portable grilling setup seem to have translated to a more practical approach. Most recipes here call for a grill with a grate or a griddle over the fire, or an oven, possibly wood-fired but maybe even your lidded kettle grill or home oven. A few might reward the owner of an begin fire pit, but that's hardly necessary. It's a small bit disappointing not to see recipes for lamb on iron crosses and salmon cooked in the infiernillo (a double-decker bonfire that forms the oven from hell) - simply because those approaches are so heroic and awesome. At the same time, most of these dishes are actually doable without undertaking major engineering projects, so I can't really complain much.A few minor criticisms: Images may not accompany recipes in a logical fashion, and occasionally one comes upon a image of a recipe on a facing page that runs before the recipe itself - and sometimes the image comes after. The layout and design is very pretty, but occasionally confusing. The photography throughout is attractive and well-composed, and it's a gorgeous book - especially the so, his highly practical and interesting self-designed grill setup is pictured throughout, but gets a 2'' x 3'' image of a schematic, and a vague suggestion that an ironworker might knock one together for you, at the very end of the book. Chef, I'd commission one tomorrow, if you'd given me enough to work with! Dedicating a page to the grill and its dimensions would support those of us who wish to accept your invitation to build one ourselves.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mallmann on Fire: 100 Inspired Recipes to Grill Anytime, Anywhere review [Book]  2018-4-2 18:1

    A attractive cookbook full of easy recipes and techniques. Mallmann's writing is as unfettered as the cooking; Simple, relevant, accessible. A romance novel of a cookbook! I've not read Seven Fires and understand via reviews that On Fire is far less demanding with regard to the types and sheer sizes of fires and/or ingredients needed of the home cook. I don't know that I saw anything in here that could not be achieved on the average grill, griddle (chapa, plancha), or grill is, as most cookbooks by high end chefs do, rarely takes into acc the availability, or lack thereof, of certain cuts of meat, certain fishes, certain cheeses in most of the Midwest. The American Midwest is culinary purgatory and damnation! For example, calling for new tuna for tartare...There is no fish in Missouri new enough to eat raw! Never ever...ever. Or pancetta. Can't obtain anything but a vac-pac of razor thin slices; Nothing you could cube to render. How about haloumi, Comte', or kasseri cheese? Nope, nope, and nope. Those examples aside, this book really is full of things you can actually cook at home yourself. I would say that you'd have to have or acquire some experience with using fire to cook as fie really is the main ingredient for all Mallmann does! A unbelievable accompaniment to this book would be to watch The Chef's Table feature on this intriguing man.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mallmann on Fire: 100 Inspired Recipes to Grill Anytime, Anywhere review [Book]  2018-4-2 18:1

    Beautifully photographed book with fascinating look at Patagonia and other locations where Mallman has cooked using his iconic grilling style. I bought the book after eating at one of his restaurants in Mendoza, Argentina where we had one of the best meals of our lives. I gave the book 4 stars because there are a number of recipes I would never attempt. However, the vegetable recipes are wonderful, and the sauces amazing and interesting. Also, you can use a dozens of cooking styles, even a grill pan on the stove. I use a gas grill and that works fine; just not the grandeur of the large bonfires with leaping flames.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mallmann on Fire: 100 Inspired Recipes to Grill Anytime, Anywhere review [Book]  2018-4-2 18:1

    This is a attractive book-that happens to be about cooking. Even though this book is available for the Kindle, I highly recommend opting for the hardcover. It's just too stunning and belongs on the coffee table. For Mallmann, it is obvious that eating should be experiential. I absolutely love the idea of having a large BBQ in the snow with a roaring fire and a amazing bottle of wine. It's also a very educational book on the a lot of ways there are to cook with fire. The meal is earthy and full of passion. A pure escape worth the journey.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mallmann on Fire: 100 Inspired Recipes to Grill Anytime, Anywhere review [Book]  2018-4-2 18:1

    Just as his other book, Seven Fires, this is a tasteful book that combines amazing recipes with nice artwork. A amazing gift, as well as a conversation starter, coffee table/living room book, or just a fancy cook book. Your pick. I'm from Argentina and I can attest to the quality of Cheff that Francis Mallman is. A amazing ambassador to our food.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mallmann on Fire: 100 Inspired Recipes to Grill Anytime, Anywhere review [Book]  2018-4-2 18:1

    I enjoyed this book which combines a rich history of Argentinian cooking traditions, attractive images and awesome recipes.....this book is not a cookbook in the traditional sense which is what makes is unique. Lots of amazing ideas...it is a book that you will wish to display, not place back on your shelf. Leave it out and allow your guests have fun the pages of inspiration and see the beauty in REAL cooking!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mallmann on Fire: 100 Inspired Recipes to Grill Anytime, Anywhere review [Book]  2018-4-2 18:1

    Part cook-book and part mid-life crisis escapist literature. I love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mallmann on Fire: 100 Inspired Recipes to Grill Anytime, Anywhere review [Book]  2018-4-2 18:1

    Amazing recipes. Inspired me to cook some things I never would have tried to cook before.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mallmann on Fire: 100 Inspired Recipes to Grill Anytime, Anywhere review [Book]  2018-4-2 18:1

    After having read about Mallmann on the internet, I was curious about this popular book and ordered two copies: one for my son in Oregon and one for myself in Indiana. I read through the entire book and found a lot of recipes I will wish to try, but with the weather here right now I have not actually grilled or cooked anything outside. I will have to come back once I have had a possibility to create his exciting recipes. I also liked the narratives, the background stories and the photos. Even if somebody did never test any of the recipes, it is on its own a unbelievable book to read and to have.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mallmann on Fire: 100 Inspired Recipes to Grill Anytime, Anywhere review [Book]  2018-4-2 18:1

    I wanted to test cooking with various flavor ing from Texas I do a lot of outside type cooking with various types of woods and such. This book helped me use various seasonings and ingredients that I wasn't familiar to with amazing fentley looking forward to trying all the recipies.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Michael Symon's Playing with Fire: BBQ and More from the Grill, Smoker, and Fireplace review [Book]  2018-4-4 18:2

    This cookbook does a amazing job of provide an simple to follow recipe with what should be very taste food. The information the Michael Simon contains about various techniques of cooking with various methods of fire is outstanding. I look forward to testing out the pork chops this weekend and other recipes this summer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Grill: The Complete Illustrated Book of Barbecue Techniques, A Barbecue Bible! Cookbook review [Book]  2018-5-2 18:1

    What's special about this book is the detailed high quality images that go along with the clear step by step instructions for all the BBQ techniques you could ever imagine. Mr. Raichlen even gives detailed instructions on how to trim and dress different cuts of meat. Learn to smoke ribs, create ground lamb kebabs, grill tandoori style, he'll even teach you how to roast a whole lamb on a spit or cook a whole pig on the are detailed instructions for cooking on a grill every chop of meat you ever imagined and recommendations on whether to use direct or indirect heat. This book is organized first by the type of meat, beef, chicken, lamb, pork and then within each meat section by the chop of meat. Here's an example from Beef & Veal: How to grill Prime Rib, How to Smoke Brisket, How to grill T-Bone Steaks, Filet Mignon, or Porterhouse Steak or How to grill Strip Steaks, etc, Use this unbelievable book to learn techniques!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Grill: The Complete Illustrated Book of Barbecue Techniques, A Barbecue Bible! Cookbook review [Book]  2018-5-2 18:1

    My husband can't cook. He hates cooking. I love to cook. I love to grill. I kept telling my husband that if he could learn to grill, he'd be a really cool dude. Plus, while he was babysitting the Weber (or gas grill), I could spend more time in the kitchen preparing the side dishes and dessert. This book has terrific step-by-step photos. My husband began to grill with confident, as he would read how to set up the Weber. Lo and behold, he is quite the Weber grill master and I am so impressed! I highly recommend this book to be the Grilling Bible for beginner grillers-- or even advance grillers. One of the best books around.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Grill: The Complete Illustrated Book of Barbecue Techniques, A Barbecue Bible! Cookbook review [Book]  2018-5-2 18:1

    Saw Steve on PBS and was a fan even though I was not a Barbecue(r) yet..... this book really cover the basics my first Brisket is in grill at this very moment and smell is driving me crazy! Moma didn't raise no Genius...and my first attempts are frankly really good. The only Con I can honestly mention is: it's gonna play hell with my diet! I recommend this book to anyone wanting practice the manly/Womanly Art of burning Meat! Hell he even tell you how to look cool!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Grill: The Complete Illustrated Book of Barbecue Techniques, A Barbecue Bible! Cookbook review [Book]  2018-5-2 18:1

    Like most any other American man, I assumed I knew all there is to know about charcoal grilling. Well, this book took me from a hamburger flipper to the talk of the neighborhood. I suggest just about anyone who likes to grill buy this book. The book is very amazing on various levels. The recipes are great. Besides that, the author gives you a thourough run down of grilling on all types of grills. He goes into detail about fire building. If you build a fire the method he says, you'll search that you don't even need a thermometer to cook. He'll tell you in the recipe to build (for example) a direct medium fire. Then he'll tell you to grill your meat (for example) 5 mins on each side. Build the fire right (easy) and flip the meat on time, and your dinner will come out EXACTLY how the author said it would. It just doesn't obtain more precise than that. He also discusses how to grill almost every type of meat before he gets you started on the recipe. For example, a lot of people really don't know what to do with London Broil. Before he starts on the recipe, he tells you what it is, how it's cooked, and how it's carved. And he tells you WHY. Even if you don't wish to use his recipe, you leave knowing what to do with any London Broil. His recipes are delicious, and not excessively snobbish/gourmet. If you grill, buy this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Grill: The Complete Illustrated Book of Barbecue Techniques, A Barbecue Bible! Cookbook review [Book]  2018-5-2 18:1

    I just received my second copy of this book, this time as a hard cover because I used the paperback copy so much it is falling apart. I have bought this book as bonuses for several mates and and family, and have shown it to co-workers who also purchased the book. It is a amazing resource for nearly anyone, and especially a amazing starting point for those fresh to grilling. Several years ago I bought this book after more than two decades of using grills and I was shocked at how much technique I did not know as a casual griller. This book contains plenty of pictures that tremendously aid in the understanding of the relatively easy and very straight-forward grilling techniques which are explained very clearly by the author. Along with the descriptions are some interesting and brief background stories that makes the reading even more enjoyable. 'How to Grill' also covers real barbecuing, and explains the differences between grilling and barbecuing. This book covers the 'basics' with enhanced recipes such as hamburgers, hot dogs, potatoes and corn-on-the-cob, but also shows how to grill some more unusual and perhaps unexpected foods including a lot of kinds of vegetables, and fruits. Included are some unexpected recipes such as grilled pizza and turkey pastrami and even tofu. Adding to the usefulness of the book the included recipes are delicious and unique, and yet easy enough to create almost anytime using ingredients that are typically not hard to find. Techniques explained also contain how to properly set-up and use grills (gas, charcoal, and smokers of nearly all kinds) and even how to clean them when you are done.'How to Grill' is a useful book to have for nearly anyone's collection, and is an ideal first grilling book for a novice to start working towards being a real grill master. This book is Ideal as a gift, too; it is received very well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Grill: The Complete Illustrated Book of Barbecue Techniques, A Barbecue Bible! Cookbook review [Book]  2018-5-2 18:1

    Nice. Amazing recipes and a amazing dozens of recipes. And a very thorough and detailed teaching of what 'anyone' needs to know about how to grill. Far more than just primary grilling.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Grill: The Complete Illustrated Book of Barbecue Techniques, A Barbecue Bible! Cookbook review [Book]  2018-5-2 18:1

    I just started cooking with this book and felt compelled to submit a review in hopes that others might create this investment. Like alot of guys, I have been working the grill for a long time. I have always thought that I was beautiful good. I am humbled by the vast knowledge of techniques the author discusses in this really unbelievable all starts with all the primary techniques that are used to cook in the book. Huge colourful step by step images are used in conjunction with simple to understand instruction. This is a recurring theme throughout the book. You are then guided through an wonderful group of recipes...meats, seafood, veggies, poultry, etc...I literally just pick a recipe on Saturday, head to the shop Sunday morning and cook Sunday night. It has been a welcome addition to the monotony of daily eating in my e bottom line is this...no matter how amazing you are on the grill, this book will teach you a few things. I have truly enjoyed this book and I think you will as well...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Grill: The Complete Illustrated Book of Barbecue Techniques, A Barbecue Bible! Cookbook review [Book]  2018-5-2 18:1

    Very well written with lots of pictures, and thorough explanations. There are a lot of very amazing recipes in this book. It will support anyone obtain better at grilling no matter what your level of expertise is. Well worth the read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Grill: The Complete Illustrated Book of Barbecue Techniques, A Barbecue Bible! Cookbook review [Book]  2018-5-2 18:1

    I found this book very helpful as I'm learning to use my very first grill. The author does a amazing job of explaining the basics. He tells readers how to begin a grill safely, whether gas or charcoal (which is amazing because my grill has two side, one for each). He also explains how to tell the doneness of meats by e recipes in the book are beautiful good. Some are more time intensive, so I'll have to wait to test them in the future. The hints on grilling veggies are very is book has helped me become my own backyard cooking master! I grill all the time now--even when it's 118 out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Grill: The Complete Illustrated Book of Barbecue Techniques, A Barbecue Bible! Cookbook review [Book]  2018-5-2 18:1

    I bought the paper ver first. Love the paper version. The Kindle ver is disappointing because it lacks photos, which in my opinion adds a lot. Think carefully before making your choice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weber's Big Book of Burgers: The Ultimate Guide to Grilling Backyard Classics review [Book]  2018-6-12 18:1

    Weber's Huge Book of Burgers has been another GREAT purchase from Weber's author and chef Jamie Purviance. This is my tenth cookbook from Weber; as you can see from the list below. All of the recipes my family and I have tried from Huge Book of Burgers have been OUTSTANDING. Our favorite so far has been the Beef Burgers with Camembert and red onion jam. A close second was the Bronco Burgers with Smoked mozzarella and barbecue sauce. This cookbook has over 90 burger recipes for Beef, Bison, Lamb, Pork, Poultry, Seafood and Vegetarian. And don't forget about the Hot dogs, Sausages, Brats, Sides, Toppings and Drinks. I really have fun the vast amount and dozens of recipes since I grill year round in Washington state and four times a ere are several reasons why I like Weber's grilling cookbooks.1. The recipes do not repeat from one cookbook to another cookbook.2. Simple to follow instructions.3. Doesn't require extensive grilling knowledge/skill to make these awesome dishes.4. I ALWAYS keep praise from family and mates on the delicious taste.5. The ingredients are easy and commonly found items.6. The book construction is well created and sturdy for daily use.7. Almost every recipe has an associated 's Huge Book of BurgersWeber's Method to GrillWeber's True GrillingWeber's Huge Book of GrillingWeber's Time to GrillWeber's Fresh True GrillingWeber's SmokeWeber's Charcoal GrillingWeber's on the grill: Chicken & SidesWeber's on the grill: Steak & Sides

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weber's Big Book of Burgers: The Ultimate Guide to Grilling Backyard Classics review [Book]  2018-6-12 18:1

    Having been trying recipe's that come in from Weber via the email, I'm really excited to obtain into, and begin marking our favorites. Just the ideas alone are worth having this book for. Got my copy for my latest 48th birthday. Not every recipe is superb but the ideas are great! For example :) we got a recipe for hot dogs topped with onions and jalepeno's that are chop in strips, and then simmered in a small aluminum pan on the grill. It was alright, BUT... we added strips of bell pepper and simmerred the vegies in Dr. Pepper and WOW; I may never have traditional hot dogs again. Same goes for Weber's Buffalo Chicken Wing Burgers - we tweaked it, and BAM!ANYWAY - super nice bonus for any Grill Dads out there :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weber's Big Book of Burgers: The Ultimate Guide to Grilling Backyard Classics review [Book]  2018-6-12 18:1

    When I ordered this book I was expecting a book on burgers and nothing else. well I was pleasantly surprised when I opened it and found other subjects too. There are chapters on hot dogs, sausages and brats, a chapter on sides and toppings, a chapter on drinks, and a chapter on grilling basics. This is basically a amazing book for your upcoming summer parties.While the burger chapter is by far the biggest chapter in this book, it is broken down to a few sub-chapters. Naturally you need to begin with grinding and making your own burgers. Then it breaks down further into ingredients like lamb burgers, pork burgers, seafood, vegetarian, and oh yeah, e amount of variation in this book in regards to breads, meats, and toppings will ensure you search a burger combination you will love.Another amazing book by Jamie Purviance, which I have come to expect from him.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weber's Big Book of Burgers: The Ultimate Guide to Grilling Backyard Classics review [Book]  2018-6-12 18:1

    Mr. Purviance strikes gold again. Perfect recipes, insightful hints and information, sharp pictures, and colourful illustrations create this book a must have. My children have fun thumbing through this book and letting their eyes tutorial what we are going to test next.I appreciate the burger dozens and the inclusion of brats and hot dogs. The side dishes and drinks round out the options.While some of the burgers are wildly exotic, a lot of of them are subtle in their differences. I'm convinced if you follow Jamie's techniques and cook over a clean burning fire, the results will be consistently delicious.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weber's Big Book of Burgers: The Ultimate Guide to Grilling Backyard Classics review [Book]  2018-6-12 18:1

    If you have fun BBQ'n and wish to test some fresh recipes this is a must have. This is my third Jamie Purviance book that I have purchased and he never seems to fail at providing fresh methods. I have tried a lot of burger recipes over the years and this book will hold me busy for a lot of more to come. This book is not only burgers, it has a ton of sea meal and hot dog recipes as well. Whether you are starting off in grilling or advanced, this book will begin your eyes and create your mouth water!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weber's Big Book of Burgers: The Ultimate Guide to Grilling Backyard Classics review [Book]  2018-6-12 18:1

    Good, but not Jamie's best. I love Jamie's videos and all the instruction he's given me over the years, and I appreciate the content of this book but it is not as amazing as I was hoping. Still, it's beautiful amazing to obtain anything from Jamie since he is a grilling genius.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weber's Big Book of Burgers: The Ultimate Guide to Grilling Backyard Classics review [Book]  2018-6-12 18:1

    This book has a ton of perfect burger recipes as well as other things as well. We have been making a various burger from this book every week. It's fun. We have other Weber cookbooks and they are all great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weber's Big Book of Burgers: The Ultimate Guide to Grilling Backyard Classics review [Book]  2018-6-12 18:1

    A beautifully-illustrated book that is filled with outstanding hints and tricks for grilling and loads of various recipes for beef hamburgers and several other varieties of grilled deliciousness, you can't go wrong with this one...if you have fun grilling and making tasty burgers in a dozens of interesting ways, give it a shot. You won't be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weber's Big Book of Burgers: The Ultimate Guide to Grilling Backyard Classics review [Book]  2018-6-12 18:1

    This is a amazing step by step on not only how to create amazing burgers but also hot dogs, sides and desserts. Learn how to grind your own as well using a blend suggested by Jamie.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weber's Big Book of Burgers: The Ultimate Guide to Grilling Backyard Classics review [Book]  2018-6-12 18:1

    Amazing Book. I have several by jaime Purviance and he is great. I have created several recipes from this collection to rave reviews. A must for any serious griller or smoker.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter