Castle Burn - RTS Revolution Reviews & Opinions


Submit Castle Burn - RTS Revolution review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Burn for You (Slow Burn Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:0

    This is my first book by this author and I loved it! I will definitely be looking forward to more. This is a modern day beauty and the anca Hardwick is down to earth, sassy, sarcastic, funny, calls it like she sees it and doesn’t keep anything back. I loved her character! She stood toe to toe with Jackson and didn’t allow him obtain away with anything.Jackson Boudreaux starts out as a really unlikable jerk with such arrogance, sense of entitlement and self-importance that you can’t wait for him to obtain knocked off his high horse.When these two initially meet, sparks fly, and not in a amazing way. It was amazing to watch these two search their way. I laughed out loud and so much at times my sides hurt. Then when we obtain Jackson’s history, I got choked up and my breath got caught in my chest. It has been awhile since I have enjoyed a book this e characters are fully developed and have such depth to them. The supporting characters are also well developed. The story flows so smoothly and is weaved so well together that I couldn’t place it down until I finished are two of my favorite lines:“…you’re so highfalutin, you think your s**t tastes like sherbet.”“That kiss was hotter than a housewife reading Fifty Shades of Grey at the Magic Mike premiere.”This book is well worth purchasing and one I will definitely read again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Burn for You (Slow Burn Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:0

    Oh my! Jackson Boudreaux!I could leave my review right there because really, who doesn’t love a big, burly, scowling hero? Dig a small deeper and you’ll search that Bianca’s mama was right. Crème brulee. “Hard as nails on the outside, but inside all soft and gooey sweet.”So yeah, I’m absolutely heart over heels in love with Ms. Geissinger’s recent hero. I have to say he’s one of the most interesting male characters I’ve ever read. Absolutely alpha on the surface but with so much insecurity about his worthiness on the inside. During his points of view we are given a possibility to really feel his uncertainties regarding his comments and actions with Bianca, and definitely his feelings toward her.Jackson is not your rich playboy/manwhore. You won’t search his castoffs loitering on the edges of this story. A player he is not. What you will search is a man who’s afraid to believe anyone could ever wish him just for him. So damaged from layer after layer of damage it’s a miracle he could even conceive the idea of a semicolon tattoo. When all of his heartache was revealed I cried for the injustice of a life filled with so much pain and misunderstanding. I cried for Jackson Boudreaux. An imaginary character. On the pages of a book. On my kindle. If that doesn’t speak of the talent this author expended in developing his character, nothing , okay, I obtain it. This review has been all about Jax. To me, he was the heart of the story. And because of his history perhaps you’re thinking this was one heavy, angsty read. Nope. Not at all. This was one of the cutest, quirkiest reads I’ve read in some time. I started smiling from chapter one and continued throughout. Yeah, there were definitely scenes when things are heavy, and not all of them revolve around the hero. But in the end I was smiling again. Satisfied with these characters. Satisfied with their decisions. Satisfied with where this story took is is an honest review of an advanced copy provided by NetGalley and Montlake Romance.Dual POVSafeNo apparent triggers

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Burn for You (Slow Burn Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:0

    My Review:Ooh, this one was a champion in my book. Jackson and Bianca have a very contentious relationship from the start, but that's mainly because he's rough and gruff and she won't place up with being treated badly. It created for a amazing dichotomy especially after some of the reasons Jackson is the method he is began to be Jackson...he's extremely wealthy and is known as the Beast because he's not a very nice man. He growls and scowls and is generally unpleasant to almost everyone. BUT there are reasons he's that method and as those things were revealed, my heart melted for him more and more. Gah...this guy needs love so much and Bianca is just the person to give it to anca...OMG, I loved her so much. She calls Jackson on his attitude when he's being rude and unconscionable...which is often. He may be richer than midas, but unlike the rest of the world, that doesn't mean Bianca will bow down to his demands. She is exactly what he needs because he needs someone he can trust. He's NEVER had that and it's heartbreaking.I loved this book so much. The relationship between Bianca and Jackson is awesome on its own, but there are so a lot of other info that create this book fantastic. Jackson has one friend...his servant who's known him since birth. His hero is amazing and so snarky. Every time he was on the page I was laughing out loud. Also, Bianca is a chef and her meal plays heavily into the story. There are about 10 recipes added within the book and they sound as delicious as the romance was in this one. I had to buy the book in print so I would have printed copies of all those.I loved this story. There are a lot of highs and lows and a lot of emotion throughout the story. That kind of angst is excellent for my reading preferences. I highly recommend this one. If you like angst and sexy chemistry, this story has it in spades.I received a complimentary copy of this book in return for an honest review, but then bought a print copy because I wanted the recipes and to be able to reread.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Castle Burn - RTS Revolution or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Castle Burn - RTS Revolution video reviews and related movies:

    See Castle Burn - RTS Revolution Gameplay Android / iOS on youtube.

     related image

    See CastleBurn- Strategy for Dragon on youtube.

     related image

    See Castle Burn RTS Revolution android game first look gameplay español on youtube.

     related image

    See Castle Burn - Hero Introduction on youtube.

     related image

    See Castle Burn - RTS Revolution Android Gameplay on youtube.

     related image

    See Castle Burn : First Impressions on youtube.

     related image

    See Castle Burn - Game Overview on youtube.

     related image

    See Castle Burn: RTS Revolution Gameplay on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Burn for You (Slow Burn Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:0

    Do you love BEAUTY AND THE BEAST retellings? Need I even say more at this point? Probably not. But I will. This isn't your standard homage but there's enough similarities to tickle your fancy and enough differences to delight you. In addition we have a hate-to-love slowburn and a fake-marriage trope. Throw in some Fresh Orleans flavour (like, a lot) and a cheeky, quirky, memorable cast of characters, and BURN FOR YOU is a champion for me. And, well, hopefully is is my first read by Geissinger but I'm no stranger to seeing her books on lots of favourites lists. She's an author I've meant to test for a while but that being said I had no idea what to expect as far as quality of writing but am happy to report this was not only well done but was also f'ing hilarious. I could not stop laughing. I also cried once or twice so, I mean, it's all not silly the series implies, this is a slow burn. For a moment I thought we were nearing MZ levels of slow but thankfully it wasn't quite that poor (by which I mean good. but this was also good. arg, you know what I mean). And it was worth the wait. Between the outlandish Southern-isms and the cracklin' hate-snark banter, the back and forth between the moody bourbon-royalty-beast and the fiery belle-chef was as delicious as the meal woven throughout the story.While Jackson's darker more mellow moments swung him from highs (welll, bit of a stretch to call them a high) to lows as a effect of his past, Bianca had more present-day fires to place out. It was a amazing balance not only for the story but worked to complement their (respectively) stubborn and relentless wasn't all excellent moments of hilarity or sparks, though. Sometimes I did search the dialogue a small reliant on !'s and some reactions felt a small overblown or drama-llama-ish. But every time a small bit of it irked me, I would be distracted by something unbelievable or the characters would simmer back down. It was definitely not a consistent thing and really I think that's the only thing I have to complain about or create note of to explain why this isn't a excellent ten (or, rather, five).Book one in Geissinger's Slow Burn series was a hell of a amazing time (seriously, I lost track of my lol moments), it created me feel all of the things, cleverly strung together all various elements and tropes without feeling tropey, was packed full of heat when said heat finally kicked in, and.. I just had fun reading it. Truly. If you wish something new and flavourful, pick this one up. It's delicious -- and this is one order you definitely won't be sending back to the kitchen unfinished.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Burn for You (Slow Burn Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:0

    This is the first book in the Slow Burn series that can be read as a stand-alone.When the chef Jackson Boudreau had hired to cater a charity happening quit he’s in need of a replacement and is recommended a local chef that he checks out. Neither the woman nor her staff give him the due his family name should command which is a serious annoyance that increases his testiness but the meal will do and he needs someone quickly. The large success of the happening and an outrageous demand from his father leads him to also contract the sassy chef, who unexpectedly appeals to him in ways he doesn’t really fathom yet, into a marriage of convenience for their mutual monetary benefit. Cash can’t fix the wrongs in his life but it does provide the comfort he’s become accustomed to. That the woman touches something inside him he thought long dead is a complication he needs to resist or does he?Chef Bianca Hardwick designed a delicious menu for her restaurant using Boudreau bourbon that the patrons absolutely love. It wasn’t surprising that a member of the Boudreau family who happens to live in Fresh Orleans would hear about it and come in to dine. She wasn’t prepared for the man’s arrogance, the level of rudeness displayed and not one for taking anyone’s crap she calls him on it. Instant dislike is a mild understatement of what she feels but she comps his food anyway as a thank you for his family’s unbelievable spirits that inspired her craft. Never expecting to see him again she’s stunned that he wants to hire her and appalled at the short time frame, if it weren’t for her mother’s sickness she would pass but the funds are sorely needed. She can deal with the abominable beast of a man for a short time or can she? His next proposition is mind-blowing, that she even considers it illustrates her ’s not just family need that drives Bianca’s decision, the man is rich, gorgeous with a personality that bristles and stings like a porcupine but in the short time she’s known him there’s more than the façade he shows the world, she’s intrigued about this churlish man. There’s a darkness in Jackson’s soul that no woman deserves but that doesn’t mean a man can’t want for what he shouldn’t have or let is was a wonderful, humorous, emotional, sexy adaptation of the beauty and the beast theme with captivating characters, an interesting storyline; amazing use of descriptive metaphors perfectly placed with amazing internal dialogue accompanying highly entertaining banter. The use of a southern belle and the misunderstood wild man with their constant push and pull drew this reader in from page one. From the onset the protagonists have an intense mutual hatred combined with a powerful sexual attraction they don’t know what to do with that complicates the situation, a simmering slow burn that inevitably has to end in a fiery explosion. Both come with emotional baggage making them judgmental at first until they learn what’s behind each other’s invisible shields. Sometimes all it takes is that one person who can see through to your core to set the demons free, that person who’ll war for the beauty found underneath the stormy surface. This story had all the feels, it had a blend of amusement and seriousness much like you search in true life. You have to love the supporting cast and their dramas. One thing this reader would have liked was an epilogue set further in the future, the recipes described in the book look delicious, delectable culinary temptations.An advanced reading copy was obtained from the publisher via NetGalley.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Burn for You (Slow Burn Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:0

    "This is a business deal, Bianca. A amazing one for both of us. We’re not doing favors for each other. No one is getting taken advantage of here. We’re going into it with our eyes open, fully informed and consenting, with an exit tactic that’s painless and precise. Which is a hell of a lot more than most people can say about their marriages.”To say that the first meeting between Bianca Hardwick and Jackson Boudreaux was a rocky one would be a large understatement. Who cares if he’s the heir to a billion dollar Liquor Empire? That doesn’t give him the right to barge into her restaurant, demand an unavailable table and threaten her staff. He may be used to getting what he wants from everyone else around him but if life’s taught Bianca anything, it’s not to bow to any man, no matter how much power he thinks he has.Jackson’s not nicknamed “The Beast” for nothing. He’s earned his reputation as a wealthy, hard to please recluse and he has no plans of changing that. When he sets out to investigate an up and coming restaurant that happens to be using his family’s liquor as a menu theme, he isn’t expecting gorgeous and fiery Bianca to verbally kick [email protected]#$% while feeding him some of the most delicious meal he’s ever eaten. An expensive family medical emergency for Bianca and Jackson’s need for a caterer coincide and before you can say “jambalaya” the relationship’s off and running."Who was the true Jackson Boudreaux? The Beast that snarled and snapped? The suave sophisticate at ease in front of crowds? Or the sad, lonely man with a mysterious tattoo and eyes full of poor memories?"Right off the bat I fell in love with Bianca. She’s smart, determined and most of all REAL. She realized a long time ago that no man was going to carry her off in the sunset and create her dreams come true. She knew she had to be the one to create her life what she envisioned so she’s automatically skeptical of Jackson’s continued interest in her, even though that interest is disguised as professional in the beginning.Did Jackson create the best first impression on me as a reader? Not so much, but you know there’s a gooey center beneath all of that douchebag exterior. Luckily Bianca realizes that as time passes and it was such a treat seeing these two warm up to each other.“I think sometimes it’s easier for a man to be the worst ver of himself than to allow the globe hold breaking his heart.”I can’t write this review without mentioning what I consider the third main character, Fresh Orleans. I’ve read so a lot of books where the culture and colloquialisms of Fresh Orleans end up reading like something gimmicky to me, sometimes to cartoonish results. Bianca’s restaurant, neighborhood and the cast of characters that came along for the ride helped set the stage without interfering in Bianca and Jackson’s story. It most definitely created me wish a only true problem was with the pacing. I hit the 85% tag and thought the story might actually be a cliffy because I had no idea how it was all going to be wrapped up when, to me, it felt like it was just getting started. I was satisfied with the ending but I’ll admit to being slightly jarred by the latest 25% of the book or so and how quickly things FINALLY started is is my first J.T. Geissinger book and I can definitely say it won’t be my last. It looks like Burn for You is part of a series and I’m already anxious to see what this author has planned C provided by the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Burn for You (Slow Burn Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:0

    I really, truly enjoyed this book. It created me laugh, and cry, and sigh, and swoon. I loved the Beauty and the Beast aspects of the story (especially the LIBRARY!), and I really love the opponents to lovers, marriage of convenience, and forced proximity tropes! This is my first book by the author, but she's definitely on my list now!Bianca Hardwick is a chef, and she's just opened her own restaurant in the French Quarter, in Fresh Orleans. Her mother was a chef for years, and had her own restaurant, but it was wiped out by Hurricane Katrina, so she retired. Bianca loves cooking, and she loves that she's now perfectly free to do it her own way. She loves a amazing bourbon, so she uses her favorite bourbon brand, Boudreaux Bourbon, and plans her entire menu for the season around it. Her restaurant is doing great, and she's thrilled. She's also shocked to see the heir to the bourbon throne himself, Jackson Boudreaux, stroll into her restaurant and demand a table.Jackson Boudreaux is a hot mess. His nickname is The Beast, and boy does he live up to it. He's rude, and doesn't appear to care a lick about other people. He has a dark past, and he's refused to carry on his family's legacy in Kentucky. He leaves a not good first impression on Bianca, but then he really needs her support for a charity benefit he's throwing. He makes her an offer she can't refuse. And it's not the latest offer he'll create ere are jokes in the book about the trope of slap, slap, kiss, and it is so appropriate for this couple. They rub each other the wrong method from the start, and then they realize how attracted they actually are to each other. Jackson realizes it long before Bianca, but he doesn't know what to do about it. Their chemistry is off the charts hot, and I loved their banter. Bianca's relationship with her mom was another amazing part of this book. Her mom's health problems were heartbreaking, and created me think of my own parents and how I would deal with such issues. Cody was another small joy in the story, and I really would have liked to see more of is was definitely a slow burn romance, and I enjoyed it much more than I normally do that type of story. The main characters really came to know and love each other naturally, amidst hardships, pain, and loss, and I loved that. I see that this is the begin of a series, and I'm curious who the next book will be about, as most of the side characters here were either much older, much younger, already involved, or villains of a sort. Neither main hero really had amazing mates to lean on, so there is no powerful indication of leads for the next book. But I am definitely interested in reading it. My only true gripes with the story are wishing Cody had been a bigger part of the story (I don't wish to spoil who he is here), and wishing the conflict resolution with Jackson's family had been a small more in depth. Additionally, I'm a major lover of epilogues, and I would have appreciated one here immensely. It certainly wasn't required, but I think it would have been a unbelievable addition.I really enjoyed this story, and I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Burn for You (Slow Burn Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:0

    If anyone was to ask, Beauty and the Beast is my absolute favorite fairy tale. EVER. There is something about a tortured and mad character and the heroine who helps him heal and the inevitable real love that ties them together. Burn For You (Slow Burn Book #1) is the first in J.T. Geissinger's sexy and addicting fresh series and it was honestly consuming. I laughed and I swooned and I just could not obtain enough of Mr. Tall, Dark and Broody. Don't obtain me wrong - Jackson Boudreaux was all kinds of handsome and gorgeous but his growly, broody demeanor was by far my most favorite trait. He was like a wounded and lonely bear in the forest and Ms. Bianca Hardwick was just the perfect, sassy, spirited woman to bring him back to life. This book was absolutely awesome and I did not wish it to end!When mean-tempered and growly Jackson Boudreaux enters Bianca Hardwick's widely acclaimed restaurant demanding the best table and the attention he deserves, he did not know what was going to hit him. Or rather, WHO. He definitely did not expect the sweet and attractive chef and owner to war back and demand all the respect that was her due. Furthermore, he did not know what to do with himself as the recipient of all her sass and sweetly veiled barbs putting him in his place. GAHHH! It was fantastic!!! Their chemistry and banter was awesome and this book was a slow-burn of epic proportions. I couldn't turn the pages quick issinger has such an ingenious skill of allowing her readers to obtain so engrossed in the story where they feel the character and heroine's deep and intense emotions. There was something about Jackson's vulnerabilities that I could not stop obsessing over. He was so tough and rigid on the outside but deep inside was tortured by guilt and felt worthless and rejected. I wanted to give that man just a amazing huge hug. Likewise, Bianca was sweet and sassy and just a ray of sunshine. She loved deeply and would do anything for her family. She gave as amazing as she got and would not tolerate any type of disrespect or ill-treatment. Furthermore, she had the largest heart of gold and saw right through Jackson's hardened walls to his soft cuddly center. She was the breath of new air that Jackson came to need and adore and at first glance he knew she was various from anyone he ever met. I just loved them both so much!One of my favorite parts of Burn For You was that it was a feast for the senses. It took put amidst the rich and storied culture of Fresh Orleans and through the delicious depictions of meal and drink I felt like I was back there enjoying delicious beignets and Bloody Marys among friends. All in all, this author has proven that her innate ability to make a mind-blowing story continues with the Slow Burn series. While I did feel that the ending was somewhat rushed and an epilogue would have made a bit of closure and a more vivid picture of Jackson and Bianca as a couple, I thought this was a unbelievable story that I was engrossed in from the first page. I was sad to see it end but I am equally excited about what's next for us!With a doubt, Ms. Geissinger is an artist who uses her words to paint worlds and characters we can't obtain enough of. I can't wait for her next one! Bravo! 4.5 stars! ~Ratula

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Burn for You (Slow Burn Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:0

    Allow me just place this out there first and foremost.....I LOVE J.T. Geissinger as an author. She is a creative genius who has written some of my all-time favorites series of late. She is most definitely a one-click author for me. When her newest book Burn for You came my way, I did a small jig....okay, not a small one, a huge one! Aside from the obvious reasons for wanting to read it (see above), I couldn't wait to read her spin on the timeless classic Beauty and the Beast. It's a bit of a departure from the stories she has written in the past but I knew it would be phenomenal and Geissinger came through in spades! She crafted a story that is entertaining, romantic, heartbreaking and beautiful. Taking put in Louisiana, readers will revel in the hilarious dialogue that will create them laugh and the deep Southern culture that sets the tone for the e characters are truly magical and I fell hard for each and every one of them. Bianca is a fiercely powerful and independent woman who had me laughing constantly. She takes no bull and isn't afraid to stand her ground or speak her mind. She isn't your traditional heroine and that is something that I really loved about her. She's unassuming, accepts her flaws and works hard for everything she has. In a nutshell, she is ballsy and completely real! Jackson is a beast of a man (natch). He has a large presence and uses his size and constant scowl to steamroll everyone in his path. He's extremely wealthy and his reputation leaves those in his path quaking and kowtowing to please him. He's brash, demanding and completely awkward in social situations as he just doesn't know how to deal with people. When he and Bianca cross paths, the electricity between these two leaps off the pages. They strike a deal and what follows is an epic journey of love, loss, pain and redemption. Jackson harbors deep, painful secrets that have led him to completely shelter himself from others. However, Bianca begins to see him in a fresh light as they spend more and more time together and she slowly brings out the best in him. Trust me.....this "beast" has the biggest, most wonderful heart and I just wanted to hug him endlessly as his secrets were revealed. Jackson's hero is phenomenal---I absolutely loved him!!! The slow burn lead up between Jackson and Bianca is extremely hot and when these two finally give in, they are incendiary!!!! Aside from the H and h, the supporting characters that appear throughout are a delight. Rayford was hilarious and Eeny had me cracking up every time she appeared in a scene. Geissinger made a cast of characters that are completely endearing and issinger added a fun touch to the story with enticing recipes peppered throughout the book. They all sound divine! It's a kitschy method to engage the reader further and elevate the reading experience. Burn for You is such an unforgettable, attractive and fun story. Told from a dual POV, readers will not be able to place down the book as they race to reach Bianca and Jackson's HEA. With this 5 star story, Geissinger has once again proved why she remains one of my absolute favorite authors

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Burn for You (Slow Burn Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:0

    4.25 stars--BURN FOR YOU is the first installment in JT Geissinger’s contemporary, adult SLOW BURN erotic, romance series. This is heir to the Boudreaux Bourbon dynasty Jackson ‘The Beast’ Boudreaux, and Fresh Orleans’ chef Bianca Hardwick’s story line. A number of the chapters start with a series of Cajun/Creole recipes that look as yummy as our story line character ld from dual first person points of view (Bianca and Jackson) BURN FOR YOU follows the fake engagement between Fresh Orleans’ chef Bianca Hardwick, and heir to the Kentucky Boudreaux Bourbon dynasty Jackson Boudreaux. Jackson is desperate: the caterer and chef he hired quit just two weeks before the fund raiser for the Wounded Fighter Project; and Jackson is about to loose access to billions of dollars unless he agrees to marry before he turns thirty-five. There is only one other option-an option Jackson refuses to acknowledge-fearing the demons from his past will continue to rear their guilt-ridden heads. Enter Bianca Hardwick, restaurant owner and chef, and the woman with whom Jackson will fall in love. What ensues is the fake but building relationship between Jackson and Bianca, and the fall out when Bianca is no longer in need of a million-dollar anca Hardwick works hard but her mother’s illness is costing our heroine thousands of dollars she does not have. Nearing the end of her available money the surly but beautiful, Jackson Boudreaux makes Bianca an offer she cannot refuse-five years to play along and become Jackson’s wife in return for a one million dollar e relationship between Jackson and Bianca begins acrimoniously. Jackson’s gruff exterior and lack of social manners pushes all of Bianca’s buttons and more. But Jackson hides a dark past of secrets and shame- secrets that once revealed will bring about forgiveness and acceptance from the people he cares about most. The $ex scenes are limited but intimate and intense, without the use of over the top, sexually graphic language and text.We are introduced to Bianca’s employees including Pepper the hostess; sous chef Ambrosine aka Eeny; pastry chef Hoyt, Bianca’s ex-husband Trace; her ailing mother Davina Hardwick, and her mother’s ‘boyfriend’ aka the Colonel. Jackson’s circle of mates is limited to his assistant Rayford and small man Cody, but we will come face to face with his parents Brig and Clemmy Boudreaux.BURN FOR YOU has moments of heartbreak and grief; truth and acceptance; falling in love and letting go of the past. The premise is engaging and encouraging; the characters are broken, colourful and intense; the romance is seductive and provocative. BURN FOR YOU looks at one man’s struggle with the past, and one woman’s war for the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Revolution review [App]  2018-4-17 21:6

    Your value added app. Do not leave home without it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Revolution review [App]  2018-4-17 21:6

    Awesome helpful application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Howl's Moving Castle (Howl's Castle Book 1) review [Book]  2018-7-13 18:0

    If you are familiar with the film that came out, I must say, this is COMPLETELY different. Yes...its mostly the same in the beginning but other than that, much of the plot is various as well as the ending. I really loved this book and love Howl's character. Its a "feel good" book that gets you hooked right mmary: A young girl gets vexed by an evil witched to lives as a 90 year old woman. She travels out to meet with her sister and stumbles upon Howl's castle and decides to take refuge from the bitter cold within. She then meets a fire demon who offers to break the spell on her, as long as she can break the spell that is on ere were a couple things in the film that I didnt like and that didn't create sense to me until I read the book....If you don't like spoilers then dont read below because here is a minor spoiler that explains part of the movie:In the movie, at times when Sophie would be sleeping or felt happyness, you would see her appearance transform into a young girl again. Then she'd suddenly change back to an old woman again. Why is that???? Well in the book, you search out that Sophie has always felt like a 90 year old woman because of her bland clothes and life. Sophie has magical capabilities that she doesn't realize until the very end. When you see her as a youthful girl, it is because she feels young at heart. She often tells herself that being an old woman suites her and this is what her appearance becomes as a effect if her own will. There. Now the animation makes sense.I liked the book more that the film and will purchase other novels by Diane Wynne Jones.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Howl's Moving Castle (Howl's Castle Book 1) review [Book]  2018-7-13 18:0

    When we hear magic, odds are quite high people may think of the Wizarding Globe made by JK Rowling, and I can’t blame them. Still, there’s plenty of other ways to discover magic and Diana Wynne Jones delivers one of the most peculiar books I’ve ever read. There was simply no method for me to know where this story was going since it’s quite atypical to its approach in regards to characters, settings and storylines.On one hand you have Howl, who is a wizard with various aliases throughout the land. He is vain, massively talented, short tempered and if he gets mad or supremely upset… well let’s just say I had echoes of saying “I don’t know” on the TV present “You can’t do that on television.” Then you take the eldest of three sisters and have her fall under a spell that turns her into an old woman. Somehow she ends up at Howl’s house where she meets Michael, his apprentice and a fire demon named ch of the action takes put in Howl’s Castle which is and isn’t a Castle. Actually it is a house that is the midpoint between four areas and you can step onto any of these areas by turning a knob next to the entrance door. This means that in one setting, the house is an ordinary house, in another it is a shop, in another it is a walking castle and in another it is yet another type of structure. If it sounds confusing, well it’s because it is a bit of a challenge to hold focused on where you at, especially when one seen can have three or four changes of the e fact of the matter is that the more I read on Goodreads, the more I see that like myself, a lot of people arrived at this lovely book courtesy of the referral courtesy of Hayao Miyazaki’s animated feature of the same name. In case you’re looking for a loyal depiction of what was seen in the movie, please take into acc that the film departs quite a lot from the movie, which isn’t a poor thing. It has very various subjects covered although if you’re up for a amazing fantasy read, you shouldn’t mind. Diana Wynne Jones actually saw the film and she enjoyed it. She said it was various and that she didn’t mind because she knew the book wouldn’t transfer perfectly to a film setting, especially since it’s a slower burn of a ’re always intrigued as to what will happen, you will rarely guess right in regards to the twists, but it’s not a book you’d normally tear through and I liked that. It’s a book that begs to be read like a amazing cup of tea, sipping a bit at a time, digesting what you’re reading and enjoying the cool and calm, yet very surprising creativity of l in all a lovely read to offer a various perspective to present that creativity has a lot of ways to be expressed and enjoyed and that magic is a dish that you can serve a thousand ways, and enjoyed wonderfully especially if you heat it courtesy of the flames of a fire demon.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Howl's Moving Castle (Howl's Castle Book 1) review [Book]  2018-7-13 18:0

    Howl's Moving Castle is one of my favorite movies. It has a warm, fairy-tale quality to it that I had always attributed to Hayao Miyazaki and Studio Ghibli's mastery, and while I believe they are most definitely due some credit, I see now that credit is due primarily to Diana Wynne Jones.I was unaware that Howl's was based on a book upon my first viewing of the movie, but when I learned of it I knew that I just had to read it. Having finally done so I couldn't be more pleased. It has that same fairy tale feeling that the film has, and from the very first line it captures you. Its a short, fun book with a powerful main hero that can be enjoyed by readers of any age. You owe it to yourself to give it a read someday.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Howl's Moving Castle (Howl's Castle Book 1) review [Book]  2018-7-13 18:0

    I've seen the Miyazaki animation based on this book at least half a dozen times (was the only thing not packed away before a move some years ago) and loved it. After reading the book, I actually think the film was beautiful faithful to Diana Wynne Jones's story, just with some parts removed and some characters merged in order to fit this into the length of an animated feature film. I ended up liking both the movie and the book about equally well (and was satisfied to search out there are a few sequels available for the book -- I'll be buying them soon); I guess because of the order in which I read things, I saw the book as a possibility to learn more about the garding the characters, they're really the ones who are the stars here. Sophie, the POV hero (third person, though) undergoes both physical and personality transformations fairly early on -- they beautiful much go hand-in-hand. She's timid and a bit fatalistic early on, when she still has the appearance of a young woman, but she loses the timidity when she's changed by a witch into an old crone. The fatalism takes more time to go away, and I won't be sure until the next book whether her personality transformation is complete. Something that was a small lost in the film (I think; I'm going to have to watch it again, now) was that Sophie actually has some magical abilities of her own and doesn't even realize it. She's quick-thinking but also a small gullible. She sometimes loses sight of her goal (in this case, her bargain to free Calcifer, the fire demon powering the title castle's hearth). And she's entirely likable and l is a bit more puzzling to me, but I guess that's the nature of non-POV characters. He's a drama queen, for sure. We do learn quite a lot about his background, including his family. And some things are revealed later on that explain some of his fickle behavior. He's got this reputation that's given to him by other characters. I don't wish to give away any spoilers, but pay attention to Howl's actions and the *kinds* of spells he does during the book. Sophie makes a statement about him later that puts his reputation into perspective.A fast diversion to note that this can definitely be considered YA fiction (but is still worthwhile for adults to read). There are some fairy-tale-type transformations (on the level of, say, turning a man into a dog) but none of the violence or gore associated with the Grimm brothers. There's some light romance, but nothing sexual. The language is clean and unobjectionable. If you're a bit tired of the gritty fantasy" trend in literature for adults, this would certainly be a welcome e setting(s) are beautiful typical for fantasy novels. It's not the cities, really, that stand out here, but rather the "castle" of the title, which is more about appearances and convenient travel than anything else (it is most definitely not a medieval fortress). It's possible that the film aided me here, especially with the door that has a dial and opens on various areas depending on the dial's setting. My picture of the hearth and of Calcifer is also definitely influenced by the movie. It's just such a fun concept, of a hovercraft/castle that's little and cozy inside but imposing and scary when viewed from outside, and where what you see out the window isn't necessarily the same as what's physically outside the far as the writing goes, we do see a fair amount of Sophie's internal monologue. It's not as interesting, perhaps, as the action scenes (there is a LOT going on during the final confrontation; I had to read it twice to catch everything), or the verbal sparring between Sophie and Howl, but it does go a long method towards helping us understand Sophie as a gic is never explained in detail, although it seems from reading that spells can be worked in various ways -- sometimes even unintentionally -- and that spells that are intended to have bigger impacts require more preparation and energy. People can be cursed, appearances can be changed, but magic can also be used for good. Magic takes on a fairy tale quality in this book that is entirely fitting, considering the tion-wise, the pace is a small uneven. We're treated to a fair number of discussions of cleaning, for example, and these drag a small (although they also serve to introduce us to the castle, so they have a purpose, at least). However, there are a few moments of fright (for example, with respect to a scarecrow that seems to be following the castle, and with a couple of encounters of the villainess, the Witch of the Wastes), and the pace is beautiful frantic at the could discuss deeper themes if one had a mind to -- for example, the role of women in Sophie's world. Early on, Sophie's father dies and her stepmother sees small choice except to apprentice out the three girls (one sister and one half-sister for Sophie). Education costs cash that a young widow doesn't have, forcing one of the girls to leave school. And the types of jobs (baker's apprentice and witch's apprentice) obtained by, and futures (mother of a lot of kids and witch) envisioned by Sophie's sisters are indicative of the roles women were allowed to play in that society. Women in the hat store where Sophie worked early in the book were beautiful poor gossips. And there's an interesting contrast between magic practitioners, where Howl has a *reputation* for being bad, while the Witch of the Wastes actually *is* evil. At any rate, it's an interesting thought exercise to do afterwards, although I didn't really think about these things while I was , the Kindle ver has a lot of "extra" content including a brief interview with the author and an excerpt from another book, so you'll be finished well before you hit 100%.In sum, this book has complex characters, the castle is interesting and fun, and you can even search complex themes if you go looking for them. I'm glad I snagged this one when it was a Kindle everyday deal and will be getting the next two books soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Howl's Moving Castle (Howl's Castle Book 1) review [Book]  2018-7-13 18:0

    I wanted to love this book but I really couldn't. I'm always the person who loves the book verses the film but it's the first time it actually turned out to be the opposite for me. I loved the film so I thought I'd have fun the book even more. I bought the hardcover ver for $15.99 which was amazing quality but I want I had bought the cheaper paperback ver for $10 less since I doubt I'll ever wish to read it again. For some reason I didn't like most the characters. They seemed more gloomy, serious, and prone to arguing more than I thought they would be. It did have its moments of charm and calcifer is still my favorite. The magic in the book was interesting but most of the chapters seemed unexciting for the most part. I didn't search much humor in the book and what small romance there was didn't really fit in with the story, it was kind just thrown in the latest chapter just because. If I was able to search it in any of my local libraries and read it prior to purchasing, I wouldn't have bought it. It's an easy, fast read I just really didn't like it. Very disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Howl's Moving Castle (Howl's Castle Book 1) review [Book]  2018-7-13 18:0

    As far as the condition of the book, it is exactly as described, with a few dents and scratches but that's normal (I got mine used). I haven't finished the book yet, so I will be sure to modernize my review once I've finished, but so far, it seems wonderful!! I saw the film first (a couple years ago), and even though I'm only about 60 pages in, I can already tell that the reviews were correct: you really cant compare the two as they are two various stories but both equally amazing!UPDATE: I absolutely, positively loved it. The ending feels a bit rushed, but it still gives you that sense of closure you need. I'm very glad I decided to read the book and not just watch the movie, because they truly are two various pieces of work! I might even go so far as to say that I like the book more, though my sentimentality stays with the movie; it's just so beautiful! If you have a possibility to read the book, I suggest you do!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Howl's Moving Castle (Howl's Castle Book 1) review [Book]  2018-7-13 18:0

    This is my favorite book in the whole world. I've actually bought two copies because the first one I read so a lot of times the binding broke and the pages started falling out. It's a heartwarming story of a younge girl who doesn't believe she will have amazing fortune in her life because she is the eldest of 3 daughters. A spell is cast on her which turns her old and she has to figure out how to lift it. A tale of believing in yourself and being capable of things you don't even realize. It's witty and you search yourself loving the characters. It's simple to read and I can read the whole thing in a day if I don't do anything else. I've read it about 20 times and it never gets old. I would recommend the book to anyone (I'm 24 and first read the book when I was about 15) it's a amazing story and very family friendly if you're buying it for kid in school still. You can't go wrong reading it at least once

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Howl's Moving Castle (Howl's Castle Book 1) review [Book]  2018-7-13 18:0

    3.5 starsI picked up this book because I absolutely love the movie (I know, reading a book after seeing the film is rarely a amazing idea) and I really wanted to love it. But I just liked it. It was a amazing read and I enjoyed the characters and the plot and getting to know them, but unfortunately I did not fall as in love with it as I am with the film. It is still worth a read however. It does a unbelievable job of creating this elaborate story and then having all of the pieces fit together so nicely. It is magical and compelling and I really enjoyed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Howl's Moving Castle (Howl's Castle Book 1) review [Book]  2018-7-13 18:0

    I'm enjoying this story alot; it's original & cute, and it gets right to the point, unabashed at its suspension of reality. I can see where it's a inspiration for Harry Potter.I hope to read more stories like this in the future; inspires to test a small magic in your own life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Howl's Moving Castle (Howl's Castle Book 1) review [Book]  2018-7-13 18:0

    I really enjoyed this book. Being as possibly some others were a fan of the film ver done by Miyazaki I had heard 'the book was also really good'. I enjoyed the book, it was vastly various than the film so go into it expecting the primary premise to be the same, but that's about it. The ending was rather abrupt as far as feelings for each others characters go, so much so that I had to go back and reread the latest chapter or so and still was left wondering what I had missed. It's a kooky crazy kind of magic and non-magic globe that doesn't obtain explained too in depth (or I missed it) and readers are just left to accept what is told them (ie some people have magic, some don't, doesn't seem to be from the bloodline, etc).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Matrix Revolutions review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    And so the much-hyped Year Of The Matrix comes to an end. Truthfully, though, the true Year Of The Matrix was 1999, when the groundbreaking original proved to be the right movie in the right put at the right time. Tapping into the cultural zeitgeist and Y2K fears about the power of machines over mankind, The Matrix not only revitalized slo-mo action sequences with its 'bullet-time' style, it had a political relevance that already seems dated in a 21st century globe dominated by a battle versus terror, not technology. The Matrix Reloaded, for all its faults, did test to up the ante, both in its creation of a wider Matrix myth and its budget-heavy effects. Revolutions, however, is content to follow in its wake, the final couple of hours of a four-and-a-half hour slab to which the original movie, in the makers' minds, is but a pre-title sequence. Granted, there's less philosophical babble and more emphasis on action in Revolutions, but the Wachowskis, having backed themselves into pseud's corner, can only deliver with a formula where spectacle and pretentiousness follow on from each other in steady succession. Gut thrills and intellectual stimulation are never integrated as one. Revolutions' sustained action set-piece - the Sentinels' attack on Zion - is undeniably exciting, but it sure doesn't feel like an episode from a close sequel to the original Matrix. For a start, Zion was off-screen for the entire first movie. Secondly - and dramatically more importantly - this centerpiece relegates the main characters to, at best, mere bystanders. Neo and Trinity are off on a mission of their own. Morpheus - now dressed in what looks like a burgundy Benetton jumper rather an outfit consistent with his standing as the coolest dude on (or under) the planet - takes a literal backseat to Niobe's driving. Instead, the key players are the Kid, whose backstory is apparent only to those dedicated enough to watch The Animatrix cartoons, and Mifune, whose on-screen impact is unfortunately as brief as it is memorable. That such a basic stage is completely filled with secondary characters isn't just disappointing - it's damaging, because it draws attention away from the protagonists' climactic acts. Basically, this is the bit you remember, more than Neo's vital conversation with the Wizard Of Oz-like face of the machines or his up-in-the-air fisticuffs with Smith (a war whose sfx impact has dwindled following Reloaded's Burly Brawl). Some viewers will indeed be completely satisfied, their questions answered, as the final credits roll, but they're the ones who have done their homework. Without filling in plot gaps by watching The Animatrix or playing derided computer android game Enter The Matrix, a sense of confusion reigns. And those who are confused can't emotionally engage with the characters, thus rendering any amount of sacrifices and love themes null and void. In the original film, the casual viewer could relate to a slave race of pod people and their need to be freed, but the Wachowskis seem to have moved the goalposts as the story has progressed, sidelining what began as a focal point of the plot. In other words, few box-office-storming blockbusters have been aimed so consciously at such a narrow and precise cult audience. The Year Of The Matrix will be remembered as an indulgence for fans, while the original film will be affectionately held as a separate entity by a bigger crowd. Verdict - What once represented the future of science fiction cinema has become small more than a solid genre offering. But, hey, it wasn't supposed to be the Second Coming, was it? Oh, hang on... 3/5 - Empire Magazine

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Castle Keep review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    You can hold this movie. Castle Keep, directed by Sydney Pollack and adapted to screenplay by Daniel Taradash and David Rayfiel from the novel written by William Eastlake. Starring Burt Lancaster, Bruce Dern, Patrick O’Neal, Jean-Pierre Aumont and Peter Falk. Melody is by Michel Legrand and cinematography by Henri Decae. Ambitious for sure, intriguing even, but ultimately a misfiring piece of pretentious tosh! An endgame allegory that finds Lancaster in WWII leading the defence of a medieval castle and its art collection versus the German hordes. The action when it comes is savage and colourful, and Lancaster’s one eyed Major is amazing fun, it’s just everything else is masquerading as a near hallucinogenic anti-war film mixed with euro pontifications. There’s some battle is hell messages in the mix desperately trying to obtain out, either as satire or serious (it’s really hard to tell), but this is ultimately faux-art and painful to sit through until the explosions mercifully grace the latest quarter of picture. 3/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Haunted Castle review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:52

    In 1897, George Albert Smith decided to remake a historic movie that came out the year before it. Smith wanted to remake Méliès’ Le Manoir Du Diable. A short movie from 1896 that showed a young man being tormented in an old castle. The short that Smith produced is shorter than Méliès. Le Manoir runs at about three minuets, where Smiths british produced The Haunted Castle clocks in at only one minuet and one second. However, Smiths ver kicks right off with the “Action” jumping right into action with our character being tormented by the nocturnal naughtiness. The general feel of this short(er) is actually more complete than its predecessor. It looks as if George Albert Smith took everything that was amazing about Le Manoir and shoved it into this short(er). You are closer to the action this time, getting a amazing look at the characters of menace that our character battles. You can see info that Méliès’ ver just didn’t have. The effects in this were still essentially the same, not much had changed since the year before it. Jump cuts & things moving around on wires were generally the only “movie magic”. The ver that I have seen on multiple occasions has been colored. Technicolor, I suspect. Perhaps I have been spoiled. I know that I would not have enjoyed this if it were in Black and White. So, I guess I confess that the color added deep, deep, deep, after post helped me hold interest. Go ahead and take a amazing look at a short(er) that is over 100 years old and can give you a fast chuckle.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Castle Clash review [App]  2017-10-21 20:22

    This is a really fun game. A lot of various android game modes. Can be very addicting. The poor side is its definitely a pay-to-win game. People literally spend thousands to obtain fresh heros and talents. The rolling system has extremely low odds of getting the amazing heros. If you are a gambler I would stay away from this game. Overall it is fun though.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Castle Clash review [App]  2017-10-21 20:22

    I am a huge, longtime fan of this game. I used to play Clash of Clans but once I discovered this application I switched and never looked back. In comparison to Castle Clash, the general components and scenarios are the same; the cm nnnb,;

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Castle Clash review [App]  2017-10-21 20:22

    I feel like the buttons response to the android game are kinda bugy, but not bad...it can be addictive, but after a while it gets boring or repetitive because there's nothing else to do in the android game after 20min. Overall it's good, I feel like they should work on the video test more than the hero's or updates

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Castle Clash review [App]  2017-10-21 20:22

    Android game is going downhill. Used to be awesome but I guess IGG upset too a lot of high end players and the android game is sinking. Yeah we have fresh things but are losing all the old things that created CC such a worthy game. Won't be playing much longer, personally.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Castle Clash review [App]  2017-10-21 20:22

    Annoying, repetitive, no tactic involved. Buy, use, buy, use, build... Yawn. How about some trading like the 30 or so Pumpkin Dukes I have and DONT NEED, for something USEFUL? SPEND or begone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Castle Clash review [App]  2017-10-21 20:22

    Just one issue about character rolling, too hard for me to roll a fresh hero, even when I have spent 10k gems Besides, I hope u guys can build a tradung system among the players, so we can buy or sell our stuff

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Castle Clash review [App]  2017-10-21 20:22

    Every effort you place into this android game its straight trash, 4years into this android game nothing fun, ty for nothing, u deserve this one star rating and dislike on your facebook, twitter page.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Castle Clash review [App]  2017-10-21 20:22

    Fun to play, but with the addition of a fresh character that's ******* OP my base isn't able to do it's job. You may wish to balance out legendary heroes and it'll all be good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Castle Clash review [App]  2017-10-21 20:22

    Spent 25k gems to obtain 3 amazing heroes LOL. Now they even suck compared to the fresh ones. Every fresh character is more OP than the one before ...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Castle Clash review [App]  2017-10-21 20:22

    Best android game almost ever the android game is fun and amazing and I'm loving the amazing graphics and updates. But I think some of the gems purchases are a small to expensive but overall well done

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Castle Clash review [App]  2017-10-21 20:22

    This android game is so awesome I have had no issues I like this better than clash of clans because it has so much more items and it doesnt take forever to level up

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Castle Clash review [App]  2017-10-21 20:22

    It's a amazing android game but theres a lot of nasty people takeing advantage of the loud speaker, could u take the loud speaker out please

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Castle Clash review [App]  2017-10-21 20:22

    I gave this android game a 3 star because almost every single time I 100% or I obtain 100% Create more defensive building, it's too simple when attacking especially with spells.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Castle Clash review [App]  2017-10-21 20:22

    Love this android game but the ver information keeps failing and saying I have a network connection issue I been trying to figure out this problem for two and half months​ now it's not fair my roommate can play it and i can't

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Castle Clash review [App]  2017-10-21 20:22

    Ok so I love this android game I have played it for years I have 4 various accounts some of my accounts are on my smartphone that I can no longer use the fresh modernize is no longer compatible with my smartphone I really hope that gets fixed soon

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Castle Clash review [App]  2017-10-21 20:22

    Im 3 years and 17k into this android game now. Igg have gotten greedy. Once I stopped spending a wasnt competitive anymore. :(

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Castle Clash review [App]  2017-10-21 20:22

    The android game is soooooo amazing I play it w.everyday its like so true that im gonna play right now!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Castle Clash review [App]  2017-10-21 20:22

    After updating the newest ver of the game, I can't play any more; it won't allow me enter the game. . .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Castle Clash review [App]  2017-10-21 20:22

    Lol this android game is cooler than mobile legends bang bang even clash of clans heroes need to be bought yes but its part of the android game you guys have so a lot of problems lol igg android games is better😎😎😎😎😎😋😋😋😋

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Castle Clash review [App]  2017-10-21 20:22

    Overall just like clash of clans butt that's my opinion still a amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Castle Clash review [App]  2017-10-21 20:22

    This android game is the best time assassin and it is addictive I have had lots of fun playing this game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Castle Clash review [App]  2017-10-21 20:22

    I was supposed to obtain gold for battle robots after download and playing this android game for 30 second which was advertised by your company. It's scam, spamming by you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Castle Clash review [App]  2017-10-21 20:22

    This android game is better than Clash Of Clans.Well this is my favourite guys should test it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Castle Clash review [App]  2017-10-21 20:22

    This is a FAIR RPG. It is actually possible to play WITHOUT spending $$$. A android game you can play and actually ADVANCE in without cash is RARE. I've been playing this since 2015. Enough said with that !!! :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Castle Clash review [App]  2017-10-21 20:22

    This android game was very interesting...such a NYC android game I have never seen this I like the android game 👍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Castle Clash review [App]  2017-10-21 20:22

    I've been playing this android game for years, and i've never gotten tired of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Castle Clash review [App]  2017-10-21 20:22

    It's amazing and awesome play to defend my own empire..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Castle Clash review [App]  2017-10-21 20:22

    It is the best android game ever well at least one of them 😀

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Castle Clash review [App]  2017-10-21 20:22

    Amazing fun android game but frustrating that to progress need to pay money

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Castle Clash review [App]  2017-10-21 20:22

    NO MORE FOR YOU CASTLE CLASH,I HAVE STOPPED AND START PLAY MOBILE LEGEND BANG BANG,THAT GAME IS VERY BEST THAN YOU CASTLE CLASH

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Castle Clash review [App]  2017-10-21 20:22

    Amazing android game but the latest modernize with the might counter which drops in when your might increase is a bit irritating

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Castle Clash review [App]  2017-10-21 20:22

    This android game was fine but then they really messed it up with this recent modernize

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Castle Clash review [App]  2017-10-21 20:22

    I am only rating it due to human verification otherwise I have no interest in this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Castle Clash review [App]  2017-10-21 20:22

    If this hacks works I will love this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Castle Clash review [App]  2017-10-21 20:22

    Very addictive game. Play every day.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Castle Clash review [App]  2017-10-21 20:22

    Been trying for a dragon for 3 years. Oh p p please!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Castle Clash review [App]  2017-10-21 20:22

    Amazing android game but could you create a mode where your heroes could war each other 1 on 1

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Castle Clash review [App]  2017-10-21 20:22

    More hard after all fresh modernize

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Castle Clash review [App]  2017-10-21 20:22

    This android game perfcet for, who can purchase gem

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Castle Clash review [App]  2017-10-21 20:22

    LOL...I got gunslinger,Anubis,pumpkin duke,demogorgon,wallawala,Ronin, skull night every free roles my might is 200k BTW I bought demogorgon

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hero and Castle review [App]  2017-11-23 13:0

    Please do not waste your dollar on this garbage. Boring gameplay. That's all there is to it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Russian Revolution review [Book]  2018-1-3 18:0

    I was thinking to buy this book but there is an obvious factual mistake in the first sentence of the first chapter ("World Battle II" should be "World Battle I"). I feel deflated and disappointed. How correct is the rest of the book, now I'm wondering, or how well it is edited?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Men of the Revolution review [Book]  2018-2-18 18:0

    Unless we are die-hard history buffs, the American Revolution is apt to blend into a blur at the back of our minds. We may vaguely recall the milestones—the Boston Tea Party, Bunker Hill, Yorktown—from grade school, but the info and the human faces obtain lost in a haze. This is where THE MEN OF THE REVOLUTION splendidly steps in. The book was produced by the venerable magazine American Heritage, which has long served as the common man's tutorial to U.S. history. The twenty-three hero sketches take us on a tour of the revolutionary era by method of its principal players, both on the British and American side. Written by eminent historians associated with the magazine, the chapters are elegantly proportioned and combine erudition with humanity and humor. Instead of dealing in abstract political and economic forces, the authors tell us what people did—how they grew up, what happenings ignited their careers and their passion for revolution, and how they interacted with the other leaders of the cause. A lot of chapters zero in on a single key 's an approach that returns history to the realm of story. The career of Scottish-born naval commander John Paul Jones has all the excitement of a swashbuckling romance in Tag Halliday's account. David McCullough's chapter on John Adams centers on the Bostonian's treacherous sea crossing, with his ten-year-old son, to France in order to convince that country to aid America in the war. Also brought to life are Adams' colleague Benjamin Franklin—whose plainspoken Quaker ways created him the darling of Parisian society—and his firebrand cousin Samuel Adams.We also meet fascinating lesser-known figures like Bernardo de Galvez, the governor of Spanish Louisiana who supported the American revolutionary cause with arms (Galveston, Texas is named after him); and the eccentric Friedrich von Steuben, America's own “Prussian general” who turned the revolutionary troops into a disciplined fighting force via a groundbreaking military manual. We are created particularly aware of the degree to which America relied on foreign support in her quest for e writing is notably even-handed, giving as much attention to the British side as to the American. Even with a topic like General Cornwallis, we are treated to a fair-minded assessment of a military leader's strengths and weaknesses. And when it comes to the notorious Benedict Arnold, the factors that may have led him to turn traitor to his country are thoughtfully weighed. It is interesting that several of the men's lives trace a trajectory of glory to downfall caused by hubris, recklessness, or (in the case of financier Robert Morris) unwise cash plaints are blessedly few. The battlefield play-by-plays in some chapters are dense and challenging to follow; but this reflects the strengths of this reader more than the skill of the authors. THE MEN OF THE REVOLUTION is the excellent primer—or refresher course—on this exciting period and a reminder that people are the real movers of history.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Castle of Illusion review [App]  2018-4-22 13:0

    Hi, can you modernize your android game application to be fully compatible with the newer versions Of Android device OS 7+? Thank you. Your android game is very nice!! I almost forgot can you add the save to cloud on the Google play android games services to have the latest point in-game save saved and played on any of the users device? And maybe ad completion rewards via the user's profile as in the experience points?. Thank you for the update. [Update required] Hi, there can you create the digital home screen buttons from a user's device ,while having your android game application opened disappear too or like minimize to the side of the screen to create your android game up go full screen or take full zone of the screen? It seems your android game application still has the optimized for the older devices that had the home screen buttons on the lower part of the user's device? Thank you Disney. Your application is super. Like on your screenshots of the android game application it shows full screen can you create it like that with devices that have home screen buttons that are digital and take part of the screen. And you created the sound a lot cooler thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Castle of Illusion review [App]  2018-4-22 13:0

    My main issue with this is that scene audio is choppy and terrible. It's on a constant lag, and you can't even understand what's being said. The graphics are fun, and everything else works fine, but I don't even know what's going on because the melody and narrator sound atrocious. Please fix

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Castle of Illusion review [App]  2018-4-22 13:0

    It's impossible to begin the android game after the latest update. And this latest modernize should've fixed MINOR bug? I don't think so. Everything should be excellent because people pay for playing it. Please fix this or pay our cash back.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Castle of Illusion review [App]  2018-4-22 13:0

    My son used to be able to play the android game without any issues. Was deleted off his smartphone one day. Paid to reinstall it and the android game glitches. Nothing but a glitch filled green screen. Plays fine on my Samsung phone but not his tablet. Present how to fix the problem or refund my money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Castle of Illusion review [App]  2018-4-22 13:0

    Does not work with Samsung smartphone E Android device iOS 7.1.1. Screen flickers green. Would like a refund or fix. Attempted to uninstall and reload and the same thing occured. Ensured recent updates installed on tablet. Still same issue. Please remedy

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Castle of Illusion review [App]  2018-4-22 13:0

    Give me a refund. Screen flickers green and does not open. Just paid method more then this is worth to start with. Daughter was super excited and then allow down.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Castle of Illusion review [App]  2018-4-22 13:0

    Love the game, and the graphics, but I hate that I can't use my Xbox One controller with it. I don't know if it's an problem with all Bluetooth controllers or just mine. The android game also has amazing sound, but I can't use my Bluetooth speaker with it either. The sound comes out all distorted, and I've tried several Bluetooth speakers too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Castle of Illusion review [App]  2018-4-22 13:0

    I've been debating whether to download this android game or not for quite sometime. Finally I just did it (thank you google play for the free credit money). I'm so glad I downloaded it. It's fun and so colorful. I love everything about it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Castle of Illusion review [App]  2018-4-22 13:0

    Played a long time ago and was wonderful. Now, have a issue opening the app, lots of Chinese characters take over the whole interface and android game never loads. Will email the screenshot of application starting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Castle of Illusion review [App]  2018-4-22 13:0

    At the beginning, everything was amazing. Nice graphics. But in the middle of playing, some characters were not shown, only some poor pixels. And after playing for a moment, it crashed. And now I can't play it anymore.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Castle of Illusion review [App]  2018-4-22 13:0

    the left\ right controller twitch flickers to centre position when jumping randomly. makes the android game unplayable. could be my smartphone no enought ram I dunno.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Castle of Illusion review [App]  2018-4-22 13:0

    Loved this android game but have updated to the Samsung Galaxy S9 plus and all I obtain is a black screen.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Castle of Illusion review [App]  2018-4-22 13:0

    I want I could give it no stars since I paid for this application and it doesn't work at all. I just obtain a screen with a bunch of random numbers, letters, and symbols on it. Either fix this android game or refund my money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Castle of Illusion review [App]  2018-4-22 13:0

    Love the android game but can no longer obtain in to it - only shows a black screen. Please fix this!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Castle of Illusion review [App]  2018-4-22 13:0

    I hate it because at the end when i deafeat miserabelle and when i was going to pick up the diamond i fell through one of the holes and now i have to begin again and i was crying!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Castle of Illusion review [App]  2018-4-22 13:0

    The android game has a glitch did not allow my kid play. It downloaded but it kept flashing never came on. It would not give me a refund.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Castle of Illusion review [App]  2018-4-22 13:0

    I bought this android game from mibox and I had some graphical issues. Then I removed it. Now I wish to reinstall this android game but it is not compatible with mibox now. I bought this android game from mibox to play on mibox. And I couldnt play. I wish my cash back. You cant do this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Castle of Illusion review [App]  2018-4-22 13:0

    There is something wrong with the sound. It keeps lagging. I reinstalled it again but still the same :( Please fix the issue ASAP.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Castle of Illusion review [App]  2018-4-22 13:0

    Sorry for the poor review earlier, I must now admit that this android game deserves full stars, I just finished it now, and must admit that I loved everything about it, the graphics, gameplay, controls, voices, storyline, and everything, amazing job guys, please do create more of this flavoured games.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Castle of Illusion review [App]  2018-4-22 13:0

    At first, sound was dreadful. Sound corrected itself after a bit of android game play, so thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Castle of Illusion review [App]  2018-4-22 13:0

    Love this game, need more like this android game One of the best android games on mobile device

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Castle of Illusion review [App]  2018-4-22 13:0

    What the hell have you done with the volume,it used to be amazing but now all it does is stutter,bloody updates,sort it out please.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Castle of Illusion review [App]  2018-4-22 13:0

    This is very fun I'm eight and I still love it but I don't like the shows about him I only like the android games and this one is a amazing time assassin very active and fun I recommend this game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Castle of Illusion review [App]  2018-4-22 13:0

    I just love this 's fun to play and it has amazing illusion

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Castle of Illusion review [App]  2018-4-22 13:0

    Why since latest modernize it's not opening anymore? This is an amazing game, but when I wish to play it gets a black screen and not open... :/ What should I do?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Castle of Illusion review [App]  2018-4-22 13:0

    *Bad graphics This android game sucks butt it flashes green as the story goes on you can't move when you obtain to a moving part sorry but I hate it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Castle of Illusion review [App]  2018-4-22 13:0

    Does not work with the recent android device modernize and Xbox one controller..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Castle of Illusion review [App]  2018-4-22 13:0

    Android game started to flicker green and is unplayable!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Castle of Illusion review [App]  2018-4-22 13:0

    Bought this for my daughter and it doesn't work on her smartphone

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Castle of Illusion review [App]  2018-4-22 13:0

    It was not playable and it kept on glitching

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Castle of Illusion review [App]  2018-4-22 13:0

    KEEPS FREEZING CONSTANTLY... I paid $4.99 for THIS?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Castle of Illusion review [App]  2018-4-22 13:0

    It's the nicer android game I ever played

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter