Central Valley Christian Reviews & Opinions


Submit Central Valley Christian review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Central Valley Christian review [App]  2019-11-9 13:11

    I was excited to search that the application works amazingly. It has an intuitive setup wizard for you to join various groups across CVC so you can obtain individualized notifications. Right now, most of the groups aren't setup (Cavalier Choir and theater, to name a just few) but the application just released, so that's fine. The CVC calender features everything that the www service features, including the Fall Play that you should go to. Won't you come to the Fall Play?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Classlink - Central Valley review [App]  2019-11-9 13:12

    I wanted to login as Vincent Russo on Google Chromebook, but it dose not say "Class link one click". >:(

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Classlink - Central Valley review [App]  2019-11-9 13:12

    When i tried to sign in it told me it would go public. I hated it!

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Central Valley Christian or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Central Valley Christian video reviews and related movies:

    See Central Valley Christian Schools on youtube.

     related image

    See Central Valley Christian School on youtube.

     related image

    See Visalia's Central Valley Christian is headed to state football finals on youtube.

     related image

    See Friday Night Highlights Week 6: Central Valley Christian vs Mission Prep on youtube.

     related image

    See Get to Know CVC! on youtube.

     related image

    See CVC: Quality Christian Education, K-12 on youtube.

     related image

    See Central Valley Christian football 2005 on youtube.

     related image

    See ROOTED: The Story of CVC on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Classlink - Central Valley review [App]  2019-11-9 13:12

    Sai baba

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Classlink - Central Valley review [App]  2019-11-9 13:12

    πŸ‘Œok

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Classlink - Central Valley review [App]  2019-11-9 13:12

    πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ‘ŒβœŒ

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Classlink - Central Valley review [App]  2019-11-9 13:12

    It didn't work at all

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Classlink - Central Valley review [App]  2019-11-9 13:12

    It does not work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Miocar - the central valley's carshare review [App]  2019-11-6 13:45

    easy and simple to use!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Miocar - the central valley's carshare review [App]  2019-11-6 13:45

    miocar isn't amazing in my opinion already and haven't even seen a car. I filled out the app then they sent me an email that said depending on my community I may be charged an annual fee. at the bottom of the email it says for customer help to call this number so bbn I called it because I had a question about that and the lady said to call back tomorrow because this is an emergency line and wouldn't respond my question so this application sucks to me

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Miocar - the central valley's carshare review [App]  2019-11-6 13:45

    love this!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christian Connection - Christian Dating App review [App]  2019-9-28 13:53

    No issue with the application itself, though I often clumsily hit the wave button when I don't mean to. A confirmation notice before sending a wave would frustrate me less!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christian Connection - Christian Dating App review [App]  2019-9-28 13:53

    Trials limited to 5 messages then they delete them if you provide any contact info to the recipient. So useless really then, very expensive for full membership for what it is. Id say dont bother and obtain on SALT instead. Also allows LGBTs to join which I dont agree with.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christian Connection - Christian Dating App review [App]  2019-9-28 13:53

    Its not poor an app, but the fact that you cant notice other people unless you subscribe is a large turn off. Begin messages and this will be a 5 star for sure.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christian Connection - Christian Dating App review [App]  2019-9-28 13:53

    Could never log in, Doesnt work and always crashes. A true shame tbh!!! FIX YOUR STUFF!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christian Connection - Christian Dating App review [App]  2019-9-28 13:53

    Broken, won't load or do anything but a white screen

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christian Connection - Christian Dating App review [App]  2019-9-28 13:53

    Very expensive to subscribe and very buggy. Expect more for the cash

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christian Connection - Christian Dating App review [App]  2019-9-28 13:53

    How can a so called "Christian dating" application encourage a same sex relationship. I had the option to pick which gender i was interested in after selecting which gender I am.. seriously doesn't sound right to me. What evs if your into that items but really? on a Christian app?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christian Connection - Christian Dating App review [App]  2019-9-28 13:53

    looks like it was thrown together in a hurry: there is not even a password verification when one signs up, nor can you see the password when you type. Tell me who has been this negligent in 25 years of the internet? Huge security risk!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christian Connection - Christian Dating App review [App]  2019-9-28 13:53

    I have NOT been able to log into your application EVER - right from the moment I signed up/created a profile on your website! I've tried reinstalling this useless application on my phone as well as changing my password via your website, and up to now, I have not been able to move pass beyond the log in screen. Perhaps it's about time you hire more experienced and better qualified Application developers to maintain your app, Christian Connection team...??

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christian Connection - Christian Dating App review [App]  2019-9-28 13:53

    Has potential however it is very expensive to be a full member... I remember I created an acc and deleted it and then came back a few weeks later to create a fresh one... The fresh acc was the one I was getting frequent messages but your admin deleted it and created me go back to my old one I just didnt obtain it... On top of that although not the apps fault people do ignore your waves etc.. Are we not meant to be Christians?... Overall I just found the process of getting to know people a struggle...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christian Connection - Christian Dating App review [App]  2019-9-28 13:53

    Not a poor first effort for the application would like to see an easier log in instead of having to remember your username ( eg: use email or username) would also like to see it remember my log in info or stay logged in after the application is closed otherwise it's no various from using the www service on a mobile device... Which I might add at least remembers your log in for a while

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christian Connection - Christian Dating App review [App]  2019-9-28 13:53

    It's good...when it works. It often gets stuck on the loading screen and eventually says that you are not connected to the internet (even though I am, and other apps etc are working) The chat feature looks better on the application than it does on the website.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christian Connection - Christian Dating App review [App]  2019-9-28 13:53

    Couldn't obtain in the "gate"! Kept sending code but page was BLANK!? It is GOOD,though!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christian Connection - Christian Dating App review [App]  2019-9-28 13:53

    Everytime I test to begin this application I obtain a blank screen.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christian Connection - Christian Dating App review [App]  2019-9-28 13:53

    That full members can only notice other full members is a complete deal breaker. This website seems a bit greedier than most. I've paid for just 1 month and even having paid, I cannot begin a conversation with any other members unless they've also paid.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christian Connection - Christian Dating App review [App]  2019-9-28 13:53

    apart from the cover screen everything else is a blank white canvas

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christian Connection - Christian Dating App review [App]  2019-9-28 13:53

    Useless. Login doesn't work. It sends link, and the opening of the link leads to the blank screen that hangs for ever. Uninstall...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christian Connection - Christian Dating App review [App]  2019-9-28 13:53

    It doesn't even work when i go into the application it's just white blank screen?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christian Connection - Christian Dating App review [App]  2019-9-28 13:53

    Hope to use the application soon. Also just getting white blank screen after going into email to log in. Using Samsung phone. Amazing luck. Satisfied fresh year

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christian Connection - Christian Dating App review [App]  2019-9-28 13:53

    The APP is useless! Can't even log in and trying to begin a link from email just sends you to a blank screen.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christian Connection - Christian Dating App review [App]  2019-9-28 13:53

    can be a nice app. unfortunately you need to pay. this application should be Christian. it's more expensive than other chat! Lol

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christian Connection - Christian Dating App review [App]  2019-9-28 13:53

    Login is via email and it sends me to a white page that never loads.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christian Connection - Christian Dating App review [App]  2019-9-28 13:53

    amazing application but could improve by having a distance setting and age setting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christian Connection - Christian Dating App review [App]  2019-9-28 13:53

    Application is pointless. Just sends a link to your email that can only be opened on your browser instead of on the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christian Connection - Christian Dating App review [App]  2019-9-28 13:53

    I have paid for this CC apps for six months, the cash has been taken out of my acc an I can't obtain into the apps. What is going on?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christian Connection - Christian Dating App review [App]  2019-9-28 13:53

    terrible, dosnt launch!stuck on the login page. basically $40 to visit a www service

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christian Connection - Christian Dating App review [App]  2019-9-28 13:53

    All that cash you charge to send basically MSN style messages and you can't even develop a working app. Embarrassing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christian Connection - Christian Dating App review [App]  2019-9-28 13:53

    couldn't begin application after entering mail address.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christian Connection - Christian Dating App review [App]  2019-9-28 13:53

    Application ver is useless. Sends you a link via email but doesn't begin anything.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christian Connection - Christian Dating App review [App]  2019-9-28 13:53

    there is a issue with the link to your www service

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christian Connection - Christian Dating App review [App]  2019-9-28 13:53

    Www service does a amazing job. Application didn't for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christian Connection - Christian Dating App review [App]  2019-9-28 13:53

    Only showed a blank screen when I opened the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christian Connection - Christian Dating App review [App]  2019-9-28 13:53

    unable to login or authenticate, uninstalled

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christian Connection - Christian Dating App review [App]  2019-9-28 13:53

    Christian adults should be able to offer other forms of communication without their acc being deleted. cash grabbing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christian Connection - Christian Dating App review [App]  2019-9-28 13:53

    your application is complete garbage wont allow me sign in obtain it fixed

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christian Connection - Christian Dating App review [App]  2019-9-28 13:53

    The application will not recognize my email address...lol

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christian Connection - Christian Dating App review [App]  2019-9-28 13:53

    It does not open, does not work and it is paid, yep, paid without working at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christian Connection - Christian Dating App review [App]  2019-9-28 13:53

    Small to no members. no chats.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christian Connection - Christian Dating App review [App]  2019-9-28 13:53

    All amazing but too expensive

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christian Connection - Christian Dating App review [App]  2019-9-28 13:53

    slow or no sign up

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christian Connection - Christian Dating App review [App]  2019-9-28 13:53

    very unbelievable and a lot of amazing people

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christian Connection - Christian Dating App review [App]  2019-9-28 13:53

    total joke there's like 12 people in Phoenix on this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christian Connection - Christian Dating App review [App]  2019-9-28 13:53

    Application never worked!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christian Connection - Christian Dating App review [App]  2019-9-28 13:53

    It's not that amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christian Connection - Christian Dating App review [App]  2019-9-28 13:53

    one more untrustworthy so called Christian dating application place in your country and email address and then it ever stops saying please wait or something like that nothing but a scam under the guise of the heading Christian hmm wonder just how satisfied jesus will be about this on judgment day.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christian Connection - Christian Dating App review [App]  2019-9-28 13:53

    this globe bee amazing for what I need to haveing a amazing life with some one that's willing two love me and that can trust me .andcan note that I will be in love with you I tack my love life verey surat no disrespect but I don't like to go to bed with a woman on the first date I like to respect the lady by taking her out and having a amazing night and I would like to know what the lady would like to do in the near future what would you like to be I like to know more about the ladies and the lady knowi

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christian Connection - Christian Dating App review [App]  2019-9-28 13:53

    I kinda like it but I just excepted in the church again do to poor habits I was blinded by all your beauty now can I re schedule my lung appointmebt and thank you for always wanting me to suceed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christian Connection - Christian Dating App review [App]  2019-9-28 13:53

    STOP SENDING ADS

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christian Connection - Christian Dating App review [App]  2019-9-28 13:53

    not poor at all and quite helpful thank you for your friendship.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christian Connection - Christian Dating App review [App]  2019-9-28 13:53

    Trust me you won't like this application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christian Connection - Christian Dating App review [App]  2019-9-28 13:53

    What experience? was told nothing Maybe a case for powerful prayer, from me! Jim Perry.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christian Connection - Christian Dating App review [App]  2019-9-28 13:53

    24 quid a month...nothing Christian about this....rip off rip off rip off so stay away

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christian Connection - Christian Dating App review [App]  2019-9-28 13:53

    cannot load

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christian Connection - Christian Dating App review [App]  2019-9-28 13:53

    wont even allow me sign in.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christian Connection - Christian Dating App review [App]  2019-9-28 13:53

    i just obtain a white screen

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christian Connection - Christian Dating App review [App]  2019-9-28 13:53

    God Will Live It

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christian Connection - Christian Dating App review [App]  2019-9-28 13:53

    I'm not paying anything.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christian Connection - Christian Dating App review [App]  2019-9-28 13:53

    sucks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christian Connection - Christian Dating App review [App]  2019-9-28 13:53

    cathalic

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christian Connection - Christian Dating App review [App]  2019-9-28 13:53

    doesnt work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christian Connection - Christian Dating App review [App]  2019-9-28 13:53

    Promising !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christian Connection - Christian Dating App review [App]  2019-9-28 13:53

    amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christian Connection - Christian Dating App review [App]  2019-9-28 13:53

    I really like like it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christian Connection - Christian Dating App review [App]  2019-9-28 13:53

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christian Connection - Christian Dating App review [App]  2019-9-28 13:53

    broken

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christian Connection - Christian Dating App review [App]  2019-9-28 13:53

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Klove Christian Radio & Christian Music Stations review [App]  2019-3-21 13:16

    amazing to hear the gospel through the melody that's played...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christian Amen - Christian Singles Dating & Chat review [App]  2019-3-21 21:17

    is the best Christian application seen

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christian Dating - Match Local Christian Singles review [App]  2019-4-24 13:19

    scam

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christian Singles - Mingle & Date Local Christians review [App]  2019-4-26 13:19

    cool application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Free Christian Dating - Meet Christian Singles review [App]  2019-6-17 21:17

    every girl I talked to on here just wish to have sex and I that is not what I was after

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Valley of Genius: The Uncensored History of Silicon Valley (As Told by the Hackers, Founders, and Freaks Who Made It Boom) review [Book]  2018-7-10 18:0

    If you have ANY interest in Silicon Valley and the innovators and folks who brought you the ability to use the device you are probably reading this review on - not to mention the internet - then this is a must-read! Tech nerds, history nerds, readers, obtain this unbelievable oral history!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Valley of Genius: The Uncensored History of Silicon Valley (As Told by the Hackers, Founders, and Freaks Who Made It Boom) review [Book]  2018-7-10 18:0

    Astonishing oral history of Silicon Valley spanning a lot of years and stories. This is an indispensable tutorial for anyone seeking to understand how the most necessary industry of our time was created, and continues to lead.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In the Valley of Elah review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:47

    A soldier disappears after he has come back from Iraq. His father, Hank Deerfield (Tommy Lee Jones), is alerted and sets off in the hopes of finding his son. He soon finds out that his son was actually killed, brutally you might say, his body chop up and burned. The evidence lead in no true directions, but it soon becomes apparent that his troops bodies are lying, also, the photos that Hank recovers from his son's phone, seem to suggest that something happened in Iraq. To say anything more would be to ruin the movie. However, this film is not just a crime story, where we follow the father and cop (Charlize Theron) as they obtain to the bottom of the mystery. This is a story about war, the people in it and at hoome, as well as bravery and sorrow. It is told carefully, and with skillfully precision by the entire cast, and Paul Haggis. By the end, we don't even really care about the murder being solved, just that the father finally created peace with his son. He understands better than anyone what battle does to a man, you can see that clearly in his eyes throughout the movie. Only one thing bothered me about this movie, and it is actually something that bothers me quite often. Music. I don't mind melody in movies, I don't even mind melody that enhances a certain emotion, sorrow, happiness etc. No, what bothers me is that moviemakers feel that they need melody so badly, when really, they don't. More often than not, the photos and actors speak the words clearly, we don't need the sad tones to emphasize what we are already feeling. It's not that poor in this movie, but I did message it a few times, where it bothered me. _Last words... don't watch this film and feel like you need to "figure it out". It's not about that at all, just let yourself to be swept away be the awesome cast and allow the story onfold itself in front of you. This is not a story about a crime, but a story about a father... and a son._

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Valley of Gwangi review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    **Ray Harryhausen's best work** Forget the patches of swinging sixties dialogue and the questionable acting prowess of Gila Golan and allow us instead consider Harryhausen's superb animation, the beauty of Erwin Hillier's Technicolor photography and Jerome Moross' unbeatable western musical score - definitely the best soundtrack for a western ever recorded. Yes, indeed, _even better_ than his score for The Huge Country. James Franciscus (star of Beneath the Planet of the Apes) is the character here and although two dimensional - the old Franciscus charm saves the day. Franciscus gives us a likeable character to root for here. Able help comes in the form of Richard Carlson ( Monster from the Black Lagoon) and Laurence Naismith as a wily professor. A surprisingly violent movie with two people ending up screaming and kicking about in the titular Gwangi's jaws - a circus midget and a mouthy Mexican - but both of them had it coming, _so that's okay._ - Potential Kermode

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Valley of Gwangi review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    The Western fantasy movie boosted by some Harryhausen genius. Shot in Technicolor by Erwin Hillier and in Dynamation, The Valley Of Gwangi sees Tuck Kirby (James Franciscus) and a squad of cowboys obtain more than they bargained for when they enter a hidden valley in Mexico. For here, prehistoric monsters reside and the cowboys come up with the idea of capturing a Tyrannosaurus Rex to become the chief attraction in the circus they work at. The makers of Gwangi never hid their motivations or homages, from the off they wanted to nod towards King Kong whilst pairing the Western and Fantasy genres in the process. The effect of which is an enjoyable if unfulfilled film that again sees Ray Harryhausen's stop-motion creations save the day. Directed by Jim O'Connolly with a screenplay by William Bast, The Valley Of Gwangi suffers not because of its bonkers plot (this is after all why we watch this type of genre offering), but more because of the slow first half that threatens to place the viewer into torpor. Thankfully the movie is saved by the afore mentioned Harryhausen who unleashes prehistoric joys on the B film cast (tho Laurence Naismith is considerably better than the material given him). While the ending raises the adrenaline sufficiently enough to have created the wait worth while. Jerome Moross lifts from his brilliant score for The Huge Country with mixed results; it just feels out of put here, even if it's stirring and pleasing to the ears. And the AlmerΓ­a, AndalucΓ­a zone work in Spain is at one with the material to hand. Saturday afternoon creature fun to be enjoyed with either popcorn or something stronger from the drinks cupboard. 6/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Monument Valley review [App]  2017-10-21 3:6

    What a delight. Everything has already been eloquently expressed by people, and it's all true. This android game is such a delight. I am not a gamer, being of the older persuasion with my brain not geared for that sort of thing, and it is taking me more than these 2 hours that someone mentioned to play. But I am not frustrated when I obtain stuck, I test again later and suddenly it becomes clear, I cry out in delight for it is so smooth, so attractive so surprisingly simple. I love it. I bought the additional levels as well and am eagerly awaiting the sequel. Thank you for the loving design and gameplay. A real jewel.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Monument Valley review [App]  2017-10-21 3:6

    What this android game lacks in length, it has in depth. Every aspect is thoroughly designed and it shows. The artwork is stunning, filled with detail and lovingly crafted. The video test is so smooth that you almos don't realize how complex are the puzzles; manipulating this strange globe with bizarre geometry becomes second nature right from the start. And the sound design is just perfect. Every interaction with the globe highlighted with attractive sounds that don't feel out of place. Every part of the android game comes together in a lovely whole.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Monument Valley review [App]  2017-10-21 3:6

    I think this is a amazing game! Yeah I paid 4.99 for the main android game and 1.99 for the extra levels, but it's well worth it. All 18 levels for less than 50Β’ each is a steal compared to most free to play android games out there that at some point require you to purchase in-game items. I feel if the developers for this android game continue to produce quality levels at an affordable price, then it's a android game worth keeping and replaying. Almost like how you bought a console android game and would replay it for time or out of nostalgia.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Monument Valley review [App]  2017-10-21 3:6

    This android game is one of the most attractive android games I've ever played. It's simplistic design & stunning colors transport you into another world. The story was easy yet attractive as well. I never had any issues with the android game freezing or skipping. It's very fluid. Very addictive game. Played through Ida's dream and expansion the day they came out. My only criticism for this android game would be there aren't enough levels. I want they were going to continue making more. :( def worth every penny.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Central Station review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    It took a couple of chapters, but then I became completely immersed. I'm very impressed by Lavie Tidhar's creativity. I will read more by this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Central Station review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    Amazing read, was neat to hear a story from multiple points in time/space and yet all be connected. Small like Massive Metal, but with better connections between the stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Central Station review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    I like this book but none of the reviewers I see here seemed to have the same reaction I had to the rst off, it is very well written. There are different story threads, following different characters, as they end up in the same put - a future Tel Aviv. It mixes recognizable info with future info - firmly letting you know this is the future but it is a future you can envision. It was a bit confusing at first but it settled down and became clearer after a bit. The future it describes is interesting and ever, the book felt very much like it was setting up this world. If I found out this was going to be the first in a series, it would totally create sense. Everything built to an ending and we did obtain a kind of ending. We see why these people moved together to be there and we see that a lot of of them were manipulated in a method to obtain there to do what required to obtain done to have that scene.But the end didn't provide closure. I understand now where they were headed and for what. But it isn't "Ok, that is resolved." It doesn't feel that method at all. At the end I felt "ok... so what does that mean? What is going to happen now?"I am giving it the 4 stars I wish to give if we are going to obtain another book with some more information. But take it with a grain of salt. If this is the end all and be all... it feels sed on the other reviews, maybe it is only me. But I need some closure. Or some direction as to where these people are going from here.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Central Station review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    Welcome to a future globe and have fun trying to explain this book to your mates after you read it. Tidhar has made a globe of sentient beings including cyborgs, Robots, data vampires, and most humans have a unique node the connects to the "conversation." The conversation seems to be like Twtter on steroids connecting a being with others across the universe.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Central Station review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    This is a beautifully written... well, it is really a number of well connected short stories that form a larger narrative. I loved the method the author showed the reader the future, explaining only by exposition. I was tempted to give it only 4 stars because of the unexpected ending. Read it and you'll search out. Oh, I sailed through this, carried by the writing and awesome characters and setting(s).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Central Station review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    Craving more Neuromancer-like mood from William Gibson? Love The Expanse? You may have fun this one too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Central Station review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    Very inventive ideas but drifted off at times towards fantasy . sometimes lost track of what was actually going on. But still an interesting read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Central Station review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    Reads more like a series of essays. Much better Sci-Fi out there right now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Central Station review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    Reads at times like an arc of linked short stories rather than a novel , but they'reengaging stories so that's not a disappointment .The book's characters are members of the community surrounding the base of a zone elevator in the middle of a Tel Aviv centuries in the future. Its broad topic , in this zone age Holy Land is how we fulfil our human need for spirituality when it is impossible not to recognise religion as a human build the gods you need and you fill your universe(s) with the appropriate myths . Tidhar loves his characters and their setting is rich and carnal their technology sufficiently advanced to be indistinguishable from magic.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter