Cesar Millan Reviews & Opinions


Submit Cesar Millan review or read customer reviews:

30 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cesar Millan's Short Guide to a Happy Dog: 98 Essential Tips and Techniques review [Book]  2018-2-9 18:1

    Amazing book and very helpful . Would recommend this book to anyone wanting to support train and understand a puppy or an adult dog.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cesar Millan's Short Guide to a Happy Dog: 98 Essential Tips and Techniques review [Book]  2018-2-9 18:1

    I purchased this as a bonus for my niece who recently got a dog. I read thru it before giving it to her and was surprised that I, a lifetime dog owner, actually learned a thing or two.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cesar Millan's Short Guide to a Happy Dog: 98 Essential Tips and Techniques review [Book]  2018-2-9 18:1

    He is an outstanding person with psychological techniques that really work. I dog sit for a young pit bull in NJ and have tried to train the dog while on my watch. She is doing beautifully, but more time is required to obtain the animal to be the best it can be. His hints on how to be a amazing trainer is the most necessary thing I have learned. Clearing your mind of anxiety, doubt and frustration are the most necessary ways to start, as well as picturing in your mind what you wish to accomplish. Don't treat the dog as a person. Reward only when the dog is calm and submissive. Cesar Millan knows not only what dogs think, but also he can tell what they are about to do by the look on the animals face, its position of its ears, tail, stance, etc. Without even speaking words, the dogs answer to his positive, calm thoughts. It takes reading and rereading his techniques, then putting them into practice, his way. We, as animal owners and lovers, must change our method of thinking in order to be rewarded with an exemplary pet and friend. He is a compassionate person who loves his work. He is the best of all trainers that I have seen. I and my pit bull would love to meet him in person. I continue to watch all episodes on TV. Hold up the amazing work Cesar!

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Cesar Millan or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Cesar Millan video reviews and related movies:

    See Cesar's Millan "the dog's whisperer" tragedy on youtube.

     related image

    See Cesar Millan on youtube.

     related image

    See Cesar 911 S03E08 Panic Attack on youtube.

     related image

    See How to teach a dog by Cesar Millan (Dog Whisperer) on youtube.

     related image

    See Cesar Millan Mastering Leadership Series Vol 1 on youtube.

     related image

    See All Bark and Hopefully No Bite | Cesar 911 on youtube.

     related image

    See Cesar 911 Season 4 Episode 2 - The biggest loser on youtube.

     related image

    See Learning Control | Cesar Millan's Dog Nation on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cesar Millan's Short Guide to a Happy Dog: 98 Essential Tips and Techniques review [Book]  2018-2-9 18:1

    I am so excited to have this book! I have a fresh 1-year-old puppy with some identity problems and the tip from Cesar is working!We have already been working on jumping on people and I've been learning how to de-stress myself to create her feel more e book is simple to read and I can't wait to test some more hints to create my relationship with my puppy a amazing one!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cesar Millan's Short Guide to a Happy Dog: 98 Essential Tips and Techniques review [Book]  2018-2-9 18:1

    Unbelievable book with lots of helpful information. He knows his stuff.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cesar Millan's Short Guide to a Happy Dog: 98 Essential Tips and Techniques review [Book]  2018-2-9 18:1

    My wife could not understand why the dog liked me so much more than her even though she was the one being "nice" to him all the time. I had her read the book too and she is already seeing improvements. We have a loveable trained dog now because of Cesar and his book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cesar Millan's Short Guide to a Happy Dog: 98 Essential Tips and Techniques review [Book]  2018-2-9 18:1

    I love Cesar... want I could meet him.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cesar Millan's Short Guide to a Happy Dog: 98 Essential Tips and Techniques review [Book]  2018-2-9 18:1

    As someone who has admittedly treated his dogs like children, this book has helped to understand dogs on their own terms. I have seen some beautiful impressive results already by changing my behavior towards my dogs according to the principles of this book. However, I have to downgrade my rating a small because the latest chapter borders on maudlin, and there MIllan contradicts the thrust of his entire book by viewing humans as related to dogs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cesar Millan's Short Guide to a Happy Dog: 98 Essential Tips and Techniques review [Book]  2018-2-9 18:1

    This is a excellent book for anyone who has a dog. Cesar outlines the key things that a dog owner must do to have a happy, well adjusted dog. Once you read it, you will see dog owners all around you doing the opposite of what they need to be doing. So, even if you don't have a dog, you can obtain a lot of mileage out of this book. It is amazing entertainment. It also give you a lot of insight into Cesar's private life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cesar Millan's Short Guide to a Happy Dog: 98 Essential Tips and Techniques review [Book]  2018-2-9 18:1

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cesar's Way: The Natural, Everyday Guide to Understanding and Correcting Common Dog Problems review [Book]  2018-7-19 18:0

    I had adopted a dog with a behavioral problem and was at my wits end trying to search solutions to support the small guy out.I have seen Cesar's present a number of times, and am a fan, but this is not a training book. It is really more of an autobiography. Cesar has really done so much for troubled animals, and it is an interesting read, but I would not purchase this if you re looking to train a puppy or dog. I highly recommend Patricia B McConnell's training books, as well as the one by the monks. Patricia books are soft covered and approximately twenty pages. She has a number of short books that concentrate on specific issues. The monk book is comprehensive. Both are great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cesar's Way: The Natural, Everyday Guide to Understanding and Correcting Common Dog Problems review [Book]  2018-7-19 18:0

    I am one of Cesar's largest fans and truly admire the work he does and avails himself to. So when I got my Chi dog, I wanted to read up on how to be the best pet parent to her as I could possibly be, as well as having her co-exist peacefully with the family. I learned a lot about the characteristics of dogs and how they inherently are, and do admit that I fall into the trap of wanting to baby my dog. Being a full time package leader, for me, is impossible as it would require me to be constantly on alert to alter my behavior, attitudes, moods, actions, etc. to accommodate this method of life. In the end, as my dog is already submissive, I could not live up to what Cesar suggests, but I always recommend the book to others I know who have dogs that seem to rule their life. Thank you Cesar for writing this book and for educating people on this subject. There is a lot to know and understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cesar's Way: The Natural, Everyday Guide to Understanding and Correcting Common Dog Problems review [Book]  2018-7-19 18:0

    Such an awesome comment by Cesar on the night and day difference he immediately noticed in the method Americans humanize our dogs as opposed to where he grew up in Mexico. I accept what he says about the needs of our beloved dogs that I acknowledge I have not fulfilled by playing in our huge suburban yard versus an hour walk daily. There is no legitimate excuse I can give - and this will change ilty as charged letting all 4 huge dogs jump all over me licking my face when I enter the house after a long day at work, I must permit them to stop and calm themselves before letting my package greet me. This will be a challenge, I love their raw energy and love after an hour+ in traffic!I learned a lot,there's much I didn't like to hear BUT that's my own fault for humanizing my dogs. I have 3 grown kids but I've treated my dogs like a sibling or best mate my entire life. We should always embrace change, especially when it will support our dogs that we love so dearly. Now we'll see if you can teach an old man some fresh tricks, Cesar.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cesar's Way: The Natural, Everyday Guide to Understanding and Correcting Common Dog Problems review [Book]  2018-7-19 18:0

    Mr. Milan obviously knows dogs inside and out, and is a very credible authority on any dog issue. This book goes a small too much into case histories for me as I was looking for the short answers to, "what do I do if my dog _____?" The answers are there, but you have to dig for them. One other thing that lost me a small was that reading stories of so a lot of dog issues created me obtain too involved with the thinking, "does my dog have that?" I had to place the book down and just play with fido for awhile just to be assured that he's OK..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cesar's Way: The Natural, Everyday Guide to Understanding and Correcting Common Dog Problems review [Book]  2018-7-19 18:0

    I finished this book in three days. It is so well-written. It is NOT about how to obtain your dog to perform tricks, but truly about how to understand "where your dog is coming from". It is so real that we often forget that our dogs are animals first. We do humanize them and use them for substitutes in our lives for whatever it is that we are missing. This is not only the best dog book I've ever read, but also a amazing book in general. Really well written, really profound, grounded in common sense. For those that think his way may be cruel, I think it's mainly because you are putting your human feelings ahead of your dog's animal understanding. Although my dog was a never a "problematic" dog, she is a strong breed (boxer) and had certain thing about her that would irk me (like whining and sitting on furniture when I'm not around). In the middle of reading this book, I thought, hey, allow me give it a try. Being calm-assertive instead of treating her for performing commands. Wow, what a difference. I could tell right away that she naturally wanted to respect my boundaries. She was fast to learn, fast to respond, and fast to respect. The respect aspect of it was the most key and important. I could tell that she was not going to "do her own thing" when my back was turned. Sure, if I was in the room, she'd stay off the couch, but before, I'd come home to dog hair on the seat. Now, I know that when I leave the room, she'll stay off the couch. She understands my boundaries for her. She respects my boundaries for her, because she now recognizes and respects my consistent e private anecdotes and Cesar's story of his childhood and how he came to America only added richness to this book. I loved it. Like I said, this isn't a "how-to" manual for teaching your dog to "sit, stay, heel". There are classes and other books for that. THis book is truly about understanding your dog's needs and wants. Understanding your relationship with you dog and the role you must provide in order to maintain a stable and satisfied home. A lot of of the things he writes about is not only applicable to dogs, but also in our relationships as well. How we raise and interact with our children, with how we lead teams, and who we are. I too am a believer in keeping ourselves grounded and balanced and in the energy and balance that we have within ourselves and place out into the world. Balance is so key and necessary for mental and physical health. I could go on, but truly, what a unbelievable book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cesar's Way: The Natural, Everyday Guide to Understanding and Correcting Common Dog Problems review [Book]  2018-7-19 18:0

    I have heard lots about Cesar Milan on the Animal Planet Channel for years. When my Pitbull, who has always been mild mannered & laid-back from 10 months on, fathered a rambunctious, excitable, hyperactive Pitbull pup that we kept, I knew I required help. This book helped me defeat the craziness & calm the pup down. He now minds as well as his Father. Thanks to Cesar and thanks for providing this book, right when I required it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cesar's Way: The Natural, Everyday Guide to Understanding and Correcting Common Dog Problems review [Book]  2018-7-19 18:0

    Looking through the eyes of Cesar, I've gained fresh found enlightenment about our beloved best friends. I love and work with dogs, yet only until reading Cesar's loving and helpful understanding of how to reach these attractive monsters entrapped in human affected idiosyncrasies, and how to return them to what the really are calm, instinctual, gentle beings, have I gained an even deeper respect for them. My training has taken a large leap toward truly being in tune with what they really need to thrive and be at peace... I'll say it for you again Cesar... exercise, discipline, affection... And I'll add to that understanding. Thank you for a book that digs deeper into my soul and deeper into their being, guiding us toward a deeper life of bliss for all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cesar's Way: The Natural, Everyday Guide to Understanding and Correcting Common Dog Problems review [Book]  2018-7-19 18:0

    I apply some of these strategies to my chickens, goats, and even the yard squirrels answer differently to some of these tactics. To me he's really just teaching you about dealing with "domesticated" nature gone wrong. In reality he was famous with some people in Hollywood and was able to educate the working class citizens because he got a present doing it. I think that its amazing but this book is worthless if you've ever watched the show. It's age old strategies that you can search in almost any horse whispering books, probably slightly tweaked to better suit canine.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cesar's Way: The Natural, Everyday Guide to Understanding and Correcting Common Dog Problems review [Book]  2018-7-19 18:0

    We bought this one and "Be a package leader" as companion support guides. I believe in his methods because I have seen the results with our own dog. I am impressed not only with his method with dogs, but with his candor and honesty.We have had dogs our whole lives (we're seniors) and never really had a dog with problems we didn't know how to address. That changed when we got our most latest dog from a rescue organization. We've had rescue dogs and cats before and highly recommend it, but being a amazing package leader is even more necessary when you obtain an adult dog that hasn't been socialized e first thing I would tell folks is to obtain one of Cesar's books or videos BEFORE you go obtain your dog. Knowing how to bring a dog (especially an adult dog like ours) home and introduce them to your family is very necessary and can nip some issues in the bud. We "fell in love" with "Tara" and brought her home and showered her with love and affection because we felt sorry for her and because we had missed having a dog since ours passed and because we love dogs. She responded with love and affection, but was beginning to present signs of taking over the house. On top of that, we found out that our sweet lovable small ball of fur, HATES, HATES other dogs. Not people, thank heaven, but she went ape whenever she saw a dog - I mean, crazed growling and barking and snapping. Not cool in a neighborhood that where almost everyone has at least one dog and they spend quite a bit of time outside in their yard or walking. Then we started noticing she was fixating on my cockatiel and licking her lips whenever she saw her. She even jumped up and knocked over her cage. Scary. Then she started barking at everything that moved outside the window, birds, leaves, people. For the first time in all my dog years, I was at a lost as what to do, but there was no method I was returning her. We took her into our lives for keeps. I already was a fan of Mr. Millan's show, so naturally I turned to him for help. I bought a video on picking out and bringing a dog home. It pointed out several things that we had already done wrong. As suggested by Cesar's book and video, I talked to a local trainer too. She said that Tara appeared to have been bullied by her previous owner, and/or by their dogs. (she had a very aggressive brother that we did not select for that reason) and had a serious issue that was fear based. (fear aggressive in Cesar's terms) She gave me some hints that I am using in conjunction with this book to support us be better dog owners and to tackle the problems we were having. We really wish her to be a huge part of our lives which contains travel, camping and walking our dog down the road without fear of offending the neighbors or worse, having our dog attack theirs. We wanted a satisfied dog and to be a satisfied family. This book has helped so much. I learned some things we required to change and immediately began to follow Cesar's exercise, discipline, affection structure. She loved the exercise part, but that made more tension because of her reaction to dogs. We found a slot of time when most of the rest of the dogs were indoors and walked, walked, walked. Taking charge of our house was easier than I thought. She fell into line fairly quickly when we set rules and followed up with calm, no nonsense correction. I couldn't believe how LESS talk and more energy could create such a large difference. Now my husband and I laugh at each other whenever one of starts "explaining" something we'd rather she not do to Tara. She doesn't obtain it, but she understands our body language and energy. One word or sound works much better than all the pleading or cooking in the world. He books reinforced what I already knew, that dogs sense how we are feeling and our energy and that makes a large difference in how they react. If we lose it, they will too. We have to stay calm and powerful for her so that she knows she is safe and can follow us anywhere.Outside was harder, but we have created amazing strides. It's been two and half months and we can actually walk by a fenced dog that is barking without her going crazy and wanting to eat him. HUGE progress! We still haven't done the actual meet another dog thing, but I think we'll take Cesar's recommendation and contain the trainer for that part. I really don't wish to use a friend's dog to see if we can all hold our heads. She should be ready for that step soon. The bird problem is also getting better. I have established the bird as "mine" and even though she still rushes toward her at times when the bird is squawking, she will back off with a look or hand signal from me.Cesar's book is full of helpful tip and examples. The only drawback is that both this book and the "pack leader" book seem rather disjointed in the method it was edited. I can overlook that for results like we have gotten. It will take time, and my husband and I both have to be on the same page and be consistent and continue to be calm and assertive (this does not mean bossy or mean!). I will never be have the magic he has, but reading his books and watching his video has place us on the street to a happier life with our dog and to staying calm when our dog isn't. I want I could hug Cesar.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cesar's Way: The Natural, Everyday Guide to Understanding and Correcting Common Dog Problems review [Book]  2018-7-19 18:0

    An necessary and helpful insight in dog psychology for anyone who owns or is around dogs. Some of Cesar's techniques are not very practical for most pet owners (maintaining a huge package of animals and hours long exercise sessions) but the book is still a gold mine of ideas. Also, the book tells a lot about Cesar's background and his success story, starting as a Mexican farm boy, coming to the USA as an illegal immigrant, and becoming a true contributor to our culture through hard work and a bit of luck. This book is a amazing read even if you don't own a dog.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HISTORY: THE MEN WHO CHANGED THE COURSE OF HISTORY - 2nd EDITION: Jesus, Napoleon, Moses, Cesar, St. Paul, Alexander the Great, Gandhi & Muhammad. Lessons from the Great Men that Forged our Society. review [Book]  2017-12-28 18:0

    Very clear, Primary bit illuminating series of biograohies of necessary Globe leaders. I bought this for my son but profitted by reading it myself. Not original scholarship but clear,well organized and thoughtful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HISTORY: THE MEN WHO CHANGED THE COURSE OF HISTORY - 2nd EDITION: Jesus, Napoleon, Moses, Cesar, St. Paul, Alexander the Great, Gandhi & Muhammad. Lessons from the Great Men that Forged our Society. review [Book]  2017-12-28 18:0

    I must admit that I have never been someone who loves history. However, this book did really hold me turning the pages. The author touched base on Muhammad and all the method back to St. Paul! The Author is very insightful and had a lot of references to back up points. This is a amazing book to learn things that others might not necessarily know.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HISTORY: THE MEN WHO CHANGED THE COURSE OF HISTORY - 2nd EDITION: Jesus, Napoleon, Moses, Cesar, St. Paul, Alexander the Great, Gandhi & Muhammad. Lessons from the Great Men that Forged our Society. review [Book]  2017-12-28 18:0

    Quality good. Cannot recommend the book. Rather dull historical writing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HISTORY: THE MEN WHO CHANGED THE COURSE OF HISTORY - 2nd EDITION: Jesus, Napoleon, Moses, Cesar, St. Paul, Alexander the Great, Gandhi & Muhammad. Lessons from the Great Men that Forged our Society. review [Book]  2017-12-28 18:0

    Amazing insight into the lives of some of the greatest men in history.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HISTORY: THE MEN WHO CHANGED THE COURSE OF HISTORY - 2nd EDITION: Jesus, Napoleon, Moses, Cesar, St. Paul, Alexander the Great, Gandhi & Muhammad. Lessons from the Great Men that Forged our Society. review [Book]  2017-12-28 18:0

    Intersting facts but found it a bit short on depth, for us who have fun history....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HISTORY: THE MEN WHO CHANGED THE COURSE OF HISTORY - 2nd EDITION: Jesus, Napoleon, Moses, Cesar, St. Paul, Alexander the Great, Gandhi & Muhammad. Lessons from the Great Men that Forged our Society. review [Book]  2017-12-28 18:0

    amazing book quick read interesting

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HISTORY: THE MEN WHO CHANGED THE COURSE OF HISTORY - 2nd EDITION: Jesus, Napoleon, Moses, Cesar, St. Paul, Alexander the Great, Gandhi & Muhammad. Lessons from the Great Men that Forged our Society. review [Book]  2017-12-28 18:0

    It was OK as far as it went. The issue I had with it was likely my own error - I must have missed the part in the description that says it's written at an early middle school reading level. The 3-star rating I gave reflects how the book struck me personally. I would rate it higher, I suppose, for a young reader. It does a beautiful amazing job of giving the reader a primary introduction of historic figures with whom one should at least be familiar.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HISTORY: THE MEN WHO CHANGED THE COURSE OF HISTORY - 2nd EDITION: Jesus, Napoleon, Moses, Cesar, St. Paul, Alexander the Great, Gandhi & Muhammad. Lessons from the Great Men that Forged our Society. review [Book]  2017-12-28 18:0

    and succinct group of stories that most of us have at least heard about in school, but we were not challenged to think about how one man's life could so dramatically change the lives of millions of other people's of various races, cultures, religions, and methods of government. This short book tells about Jesus, Mohammed, Julios Caesar ,Octavious Julius Ceasar, Mahatma, Ghandhi, Alexander who were indeed some of the most necessary personages since recorded time began. They moved people, they stirred armies, some of them conquered worlds, and let's not forget the religious impact of Jesus Mohammed,and Gandhi. My only issue with this hook is it is written too stylistically. These men stirred the world, but I found the book provoked no debt of

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HISTORY: THE MEN WHO CHANGED THE COURSE OF HISTORY - 2nd EDITION: Jesus, Napoleon, Moses, Cesar, St. Paul, Alexander the Great, Gandhi & Muhammad. Lessons from the Great Men that Forged our Society. review [Book]  2017-12-28 18:0

    This book is an extraordinary source particularly to the individuals who have fun in perusing history and needs to enhance their insight about it. The book includes data about old history including pictures and clear detail to each occasion. This is an amazing book to learn things that others may not as a matter of course know. This was an wonderful aggregation of short life stories of a percentage of the best men who changed history.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HISTORY: THE MEN WHO CHANGED THE COURSE OF HISTORY - 2nd EDITION: Jesus, Napoleon, Moses, Cesar, St. Paul, Alexander the Great, Gandhi & Muhammad. Lessons from the Great Men that Forged our Society. review [Book]  2017-12-28 18:0

    George Washington was born in 1732, not 1731 as this book indicated. Book error? The method this book is written or the method the sentences are structured makes reading this beautiful confusing as well. I wouldn't recommend this book based on those two things. Fact wise, it's not very informative. You could google any of these historical men and search more info and resources about them than this book offers. I would highly not recommend this book. Look elsewhere.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter