Chad Wild Reviews & Opinions


Submit Chad Wild review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild Wild West review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    Steampunk Blockbusterdom! Barry Sonnenfeld's Wild Wild West is a movie that I have avoided for over 15 years. I have no frame of reference with the source materials, but even though I'm a huge Westerns fan, it wasn't this, or the critical pounding it got on release, that kept me away. It was the original trailers for it, it just looked like a garbled over budgeted mess - which it kinda is. However, that's not to say there isn't fun to be had, because for all its a lot of failings (poor effects, not good script, waste of a powerful cast, superficiality), there is some verve and swagger, excitement, Will Smith's likability and some splendid gadgets. Having very low expectations no doubt helped me out, but I would hardly call this a 1/10 type of film. I say chill out with a beer, turn the home cinema speakers up and just roll with it, because thinking about it too deeply could possibly create you angry... 5/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chad Wild Lock Screen review [App]  2019-8-14 13:19

    Chad Wild Clay the best 😍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild Hunting : Free wild hunt : Wild hunter games review [App]  2019-8-31 13:36

    hunting android game is best hunter ike free hunting android game . best hunt

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Chad Wild or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Chad Wild video reviews and related movies:

    See I TRAP SPY NINJAS for PROJECT ZORGO and Do 4 Challenges on Friends to Open Safe and be a Top Hacker on youtube.

     related image

    See Chad Wild Clay on youtube.

     related image

    See SPY NINJA DAX DEFEATED in HACKER BATTLE ROYALE (Hide & Seek Challenge with PZ9 for Vy Qwaint Phone) on youtube.

     related image

    See I BETRAY The SPY NINJAS and SNEAK INTO The SAFE HOUSE! Project Zorgo Challenge In Real Life Vlog on youtube.

     related image

    See NEW SPY NINJA IS... We Compete in Fun Challenges to Find Next Friend to Replace Hacker Vy Qwaint on youtube.

     related image

    See VY IS GONE So We Find Her Phone to Reveal Her Secrets at Hacker PZ9 Obstacle Course Park Challenge on youtube.

     related image

    See BECOME A SPY NINJA and Replace Vy Qwaint the Hacker with Project Zorgo! on youtube.

     related image

    See I GOT CAUGHT as a HACKER at PROJECT ZORGO MEETING! Escape Room Buying $10,000 Mystery Box Haul on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild Hunting : Free wild hunt : Wild hunter games review [App]  2019-8-31 13:36

    I HATE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild Hunting : Free wild hunt : Wild hunter games review [App]  2019-8-31 13:36

    couldn't even play,what kind if that

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild Hunting : Free wild hunt : Wild hunter games review [App]  2019-8-31 13:36

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild Hunting : Free wild hunt : Wild hunter games review [App]  2019-8-31 13:36

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild Hunting : Free wild hunt : Wild hunter games review [App]  2019-8-31 13:36

    🤮🤢

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chad Wild Clay Wallpaper 2019 review [App]  2019-1-21 21:56

    i love this chad wild clay wallpaper application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wallpapers Chad Wild HD 2019 review [App]  2019-2-23 13:16

    hi chad say to vy hi i love your vids i watch it daily i love yoooooouuu!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HD CWC Chad Wild Wallpaper review [App]  2019-7-16 13:19

    ULove CWC yah like if you agree

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chad Wild & Vy Q Wallpapers review [App]  2019-8-22 13:21

    its amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chad Wild Clay and Vy Qwaint Wallpaper review [App]  2019-6-9 13:21

    I love you for ever

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chad Wild Call You - Video Call Simulator review [App]  2019-8-28 13:26

    I love this 🦄🦄🦄🦄🦄🦄🦄🦄🦄🦓

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Vy Qwaint and Chad Wild Clay Wallpaper HD review [App]  2019-2-24 21:18

    I can't log in.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chad wild Clay & Vy Qwaint Wallpapers 2019 review [App]  2019-4-2 21:18

    Chad and vy are cool

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New HD Wallpaper 4k Chad wild Clay & Vy Qwain review [App]  2019-7-8 21:15

    not good

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wilde in Love: The Wildes of Lindow Castle review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:0

    I loved this book and I loved reading it! I read it when it came out at midnight and I've been excited for it of some time! I think it might be one of my favorite Eloisa James to date. ( Maybe tied with the When Beauty Tamed the Beast)One thing that I really enjoyed about this book was the fresh timeline that Eloisa James writes in. It's only a small various from her other books, but because it's a various time the dialogue and interactions can be a small more modern (comparatively) and I really enjoyed that. There aren't as a lot of restrictions on what women could say and I think that allowed the witty banter and clever dialogue to really shine. Reading it felt like driving the fresh ver of an old vehicle that you've always had. It was sleek and a small more modern but everything you liked about the old vehicle was still there. It's fun when an author you've always liked continues to have amazing (if not better!) books. *spoilers*Be prepared, it's definitely a slow burn romance. It takes a while for them to figure things out but the build up is nice nice nice if you ask me. The writing is so amazing at times I have to stop and think "wow." This particular line, "Her eyes widened, as if she shared his feeling that the unlocking of her body was a still moment in a turning world" really got me. SO GOOD.I LOVED the nickname he makes for her. Its such a sweet method to say to someone that you know them, you see the parts of them that other people don't see and you wish to hold learning. Willa is VERY into Alaric and I love how the heroine is not shy or missish, she really is into him and she wants to obtain down n' dirty wid him. You can tangibly feel that when you're reading and its various and fun. - Probably my favorite aspect of their relationship was how they save a part of themselves for each other, their personal lives. Willa has a personal person and Alaric sees that and brings that part of her out, not to share it with other people but to obtain to know that person e book could have gone the route of "he only wants me because he's into a challenge" #angst but I think there was a really amazing balance of Will not liking him because she preferred a less absurd person than she thought he was and she preferred privacy. Once they got over that they didn't stay apart for some dumb reason or poor communication. There's very small angst, so if you're looking for a book with angst read something else! If you're looking for a fun sweet read obtain started! Lavinia was really likable and I CANT WAIT for her story. And Diana was intereresting but something was off, so I'm waiting to see what is going down with that story l in all, it was so much fun to read. It was worth staying up late to read it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wilde in Love: The Wildes of Lindow Castle review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:0

    What a unbelievable begin to a fresh series!Lord Alaric Wilde aka Lord Wilde, author, adventurer and son of the Duke of Lindow is back in England after years of traveling. He was expecting a hot bath, a cup of tea and a quiet reunion with his family to mourn the death of his eldest brother but what he got was a mob of ladies clamoring to meet the infamous Lord Wilde. Unbeknownst to Alaric, someone has adapted and embellished his books into a play titled "Wilde in Love"" and the women of England can't wait to meet him and console him after the tragic death of his beloved. His fame or infamy comes as a shock to Alaric and he has to disguise himself to escape.Miss Wilhelmina Ffynche aka Willa and her mate Lavinia are attending a house party at Lindow Castle, in honor of the betrothal of their mate Diana and the duke's heir and Alaric's older brother Lord Roland Northbridge Wilde (aka North). Lavinia is overjoyed that Lord Wilde will be there, she has read all his books and has purchased several prints of his adventures, Willa is not as enthused, she has not read any of his books and has spent the latest three years listening to Lavinia gush over the man. So it comes as a bit of shock to her when she first meets him and finds herself reluctantly attracted to aric is fascinated by Willa, not only is she lovely and smart - but she has absolutely no interest in fawning over him like the rest of the women attending the party.Willa has no interest whatsoever in Alaric, she is a very personal person and the thought of having a husband who is adored and pursued by countless women is abhorrent to her. She is sure that his books are created up and the man himself is unreliable. She tries to avoid him as much as she can without being rude, but the more she tries to avoid him, the more determined he becomes.Willa grudgingly accepts Alaric's presence and even begins to like the true Lord Alaric, but she still has no desire to form any attachment to a man that is most likely going to leave again and is stalked by hordes of women. So when a crazed woman appears at the party and announces that she is Alaric's deceased beloved, Willa pretends to be his betrothed to discourage the aric see this as an opportunity to woo Willa, he has decided that she is the woman for him and he will victory her!This book is delightful, it a well written, engaging and witty read. The introduction of secondary characters (who will presumably have books of their own) was done perfectly, they enhanced the story of Willa and Alaric instead of distracting the reader, there are mischievous siblings, a pet skunk, a crazy stalker, a character who doesn't mince words with other women, a bog and finally a wonderfully done HEA - with an epilogue!!I loved this book, I am satisfied to recommend it and I am looking forward to Roland's book (Ms. James set his book up with a bit of a cliffhanger in this story).*I am voluntarily leaving a review for an eARC that was provided to me by Edelweiss and the publisher*

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wilde in Love: The Wildes of Lindow Castle review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:0

    I received a copy of this title to read and review for Wicked Reads3 StarsI need to be honest, and I don't know whether it was my mood or not, but I struggled throughout the entire novel. Eloisa James was an author I found when I first began reading historical romances, and I adored those novels, spurring me into a love of the genre. However, Wilde in Love was close to being did-not-finish by me a lot of times over, and it was only because I am a fan of the author that I forced myself to the start, I talked myself out of giving up multiple times. Why, you may ask. Silly. That is the only word that came to mind for the first 20% of the novel. Silly. Every bit of dialogue had to be a zinger, whether it was witty banter, dry humor, or over-the-top vapid silliness. I couldn't take the characters or the story seriously enough to fall into it and have fun myself.I was intrigued by Alaric, but equally annoyed at the attention paid to him. It felt unrealistic. Now, I realize this may have been written to be 'humorous'. But there is humor, and then there is this feeling of forcing unbelievably on the reader and calling it humor. If Alaric's horde of fans were any indication on society, it's unimaginable that the downfall of civilization didn't happen in the Georgian period. I realize this is to mirror today's society with young girls fangirling hot celebrity actors. But, bear in mind, these were GROWN women, not kids collecting lockets and portraits of the object of their affections as young girls did with posters when I was a child, or girls do today with saving pics to their phones.I know I sound overly critical, and I realize every book isn't written for me. I'm writing this portion of the review for those who are more of a serious nature, who would have a related reaction as I did. We have fun humor as much as the next person, but it has to create sense. Those who know they obtain a chuckle from this sort of thing, on the flip side, they obviously know this is promoting it toward purchasing it.If Alaric had unwanted fans, he had just as a lot of family members. As the second son of a duke, with the oldest gone, Alaric fled responsibility and grief. His father, the duke, is on his third wife and his third set of children, leaving Alaric with the luxury of doing his own thing, no matter his birth order. Alaric wrote a series of books featuring his adventures all over the world, only to arrive back home to realize a play had been created in his false image, with a horde of admirers meeting him at the docks.Willa is not an Alaric fan- she doesn't read fiction, seeing Alaric's books as an exaggeration on happenings rather than nonfiction. Willa is an academic, not prescribing to the silly notions of romance and falling all over a man because everyone else is. Yet, every time she looks at Alaric, the reader is subjected to a rundown of his attributes. I felt this contradicted Willa's personality traits, anticipated it every time she caught sight of him in the beginning portion of the story, but felt it fed into the love-hate tension Willa was tossing out at Alaric at every turn. Willa didn't like what Alaric stood for, but she enjoyed the beautiful trappings.Willa and Alaric's personalities and lives simultaneously balance yet contradict one another. Willa doesn't wish to be a member of his fan club, wishing for a personal life. Alaric begrudgingly enjoys the attention, yet only has eyes for Willa because she doesn't wish him due to his celebrity status. My problems aside, the romance between them does unfold organically, creating a believable balance of a public persona vs a personal life.With such a huge cast of characters, often at times, it felt as if the setup for subsequent books overshadowed the narrators and their evolving is was a rough begin to a fresh series for me personally, but I'm curious to see where it goes next. Perhaps it was just my mood, the 'humor' rubbing me the wrong method most of the time, and I patiently wait to search out during the next installment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wilde in Love: The Wildes of Lindow Castle review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:0

    "Frankly, she might as well have waved a red cloth in front of a bull. The uncivilized male inside him, the one who hated wearing a wig, had got wind of a hunt."FINAL DECISION: This was a lovely story that was incredibly funny and romantic. The characters were amazing. I generally prefer my books with more private angst, but readers looking for a fun romantic historical romp will love this E STORY: In Georgian England, Lord Alaric Wilde, the "spare", has returned to London after traveling the globe to explore that he has become a sensation in his absence. He has become a real celebrity to his distress as he is chased by women all over the country who wish a glimpse or a souvenir from the rakish explorer. Escaping to his father, the duke's, castle, Alaric finds himself enamored of Miss Willa Ffynche who doesn't wish anything to do with the notorious Lord Alaric. Willa is a personal person who keeps herself well disguised among society and has created herself a social success and wants nothing more than a quiet man to spend her life with. Definitely not Alaric -- but his pursuit of her tempts her in ways she never expected.OPINION: I had to think a lot about this book after I read it. I was not certain where to rate it and how to explain my feelings about it. I wavered between giving it 4 stars or 4 and a half stars because while the book wasn't as dramatic as I tend to like them and the romance builds very slowly, I came away from the book still thinking about it. As I reviewed parts of it to write this review, I loved the characters and the humor so much that I think this book will grow on me as the series develops further.And that is where I wish to begin this review -- with the series. As the first book in the series, this book serves as an introduction to the Wilde Family. And I loved them. The characters are so huge and bright and romantic that I immediately wanted to know all their stories. These are likable people and have such a family spirit together that endeared them to aric is such a sweet, sexy and romantic character.  He falls for Willa so quickly and spends much of the book trying to victory her. (I have to admit that I have fun the books where the character falls for the heroine early). His willingness to begin himself up wide to Willa is so sweet. And he truly wants to know Willa which is so sexy. He is interested in her -- her thoughts, those parts of herself that she hides from others, and he wants her to be herself with him.Willa is a heroine who is discovering how to be herself. Her background has led her to show a social face and to hold her real self hidden. So much so, that she doesn't really expect to be herself in life. Alaric desperately wants the imperfect Willa. The true person hiding behind all the Georgian finery and social is book is not only romantic but also laugh out loud funny. A bawdy farce of a play about Alaric's life (including cannibals!), a pet skunk and mangy cat, naughty etchings of Alaric's life, a character that won't be deterred from the woman he wants and a heroine determined to avoid him at all costs.  But this book not only has humor but has a deep heart to e story is a slow build and you have to commit to it. The story isn't slow, but the drama is smaller than in a lot of books (Willa's determination not to fall for the huge public notorious Alaric) and therefore the book is more private to these characters. While I prefer more dramatic stories generally, I really loved the humor and huge romantic gestures of this final word on this book is that the cliffhanger as a prelude for the next book was so shocking that I don't know how I'm going to latest until the next book comes out.WORTH MENTIONING: While the main romance is complete at the end of this book, there is a cliffhanger which sets up the story for the next book about a various NNECTED BOOKS: WILDE IN LOVE is the first book in the Wildes of Lindlow Castle RATING: I give this book 4.5 TE: I received an ARC of this book via Edelweiss in order to provide a review. I was not needed to write a review or to write a positive review. All opinions contained herein are my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wilde in Love: The Wildes of Lindow Castle review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:0

    >>>>> My Synopsis (Review Follows): My Synopsis (Review Follows):

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wilde in Love: The Wildes of Lindow Castle review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:0

    This is the first book in the fresh "Wilde Series" by Eloisa James. I discovered Eloisa's writing years ago when I was at my local library and found a book in the fiction section titled "Potent Pleasures". I was hooked and have read all of her books. She has always had a special style that makes her characters extraordinarily memorable. The affectations, flaws, and quirks create her heroes irresistible and her heroines aric Wilde is a gentleman that doesn't realize his appeal to the opposite sex and has never felt the need to limit himself to one woman. He has traveled the globe and written books about his adventures. He has no idea of the popularity of his writing nor the leagues of women who adore his photo of an adventurer who they love and will do truly ridiculous things to capture his heart.Willa Everett Ffynche is a young lady who enjoys learning. She is a voracious reader, not fiction of course. She prefers hard facts instead of hyperbole and doesn't understand why young ladies love reading sensational novels. She is a lovely lady who is honestly warm and compassionate, which has resulted in 14 marriage proposals in her first season. She has not been moved sufficiently to accept any of them. Willa has very private reasons for not throwing caution to the winds and become impulsive and reckless and would never be attracted to someone like Lord Wilde, or so she thinks.A attractive love story with witty banter between two characters that look at the globe in various ways with distinct values that could separate or bring them together. Willa wars the attraction because she does not wish to be married to a man who is in the spotlight and Alaric is frustrated that the situation he finds himself in is out of his control. Can they search a method to be together and still have the life they deserve?This is the first book in the fresh series by Eloisa and now we have to wait impatiently for the next one. I recommend this book to all who love Historical Romance.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wilde in Love: The Wildes of Lindow Castle review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:0

    Wilde in Love by Eloisa James is the First book in the Fresh Series called "The Wildes of Lindow Castle". This is the story of Lord Alaric Wilde and Miss Willa Ffynche. Alaric has been away for a long time leaving one adventure after another while writing down his adventures. Alaric adventures along with the books is wrote about them have created him very popular for his time. So much so that women flock to him at every turn. But Alaric doesn't wish this type of fame nor the attention but that doesn't seem to stop anyone. Alaric didn't know of himself being popular until he returned home. Alaric thought the only true thing he would have to deal with is the thoughts of his older brother past death. Alaric family has 8 brother and sister along with as step sibling or two. So they are a huge family.Willa loves her books and the quietness of life although her mate Lavina is a huge fan of Alaric, Willa has not been. But now her and Lavina are head to a house party at the Wilde estate not knowing that Alaric is in residence. Willa is fast to set judgement on Alaric but he slowly starts to present her another side of himself than what she thinks. Alaric finds Willa beautiful, intelligent and not all impressed with his fame as the other ladies are. I did have fun Willa and Alaric story and look forward to more in this series!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wilde in Love: The Wildes of Lindow Castle review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:0

    4.5 stars. An absolutely delightful book from Eloisa James. I've read a lot of of her books and this one is one of my favorites. It's charming, cute and aric Wilde is a younger son of a duke. After the oldest son dies he takes off on worldwide adventures, writing books about his travels. He finally returns to England only to search that he is a celebrity for the wrong reasons. Then he meets the one young lady that is not impressed by him, Wilhelmina Ffynche. Willa hasn't even read his books! Can a very personal woman love a notorious guy?I love how Alaric clearly knew when he had found the right woman for him. He was charming and determined. He saw things in Willa that others missed. I suspect that Willa is a lot like Eloisa herself. This was a very amazing book.An ARC of the book was provided in return for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wilde in Love: The Wildes of Lindow Castle review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:0

    4.5 starsThis was a lot of fun!I loved Willa and Alaric. They’re both intelligent and sassy and don’t really wish to follow the rules of society. Together they push buttons and have delicious banter and the chemistry is out of control. There are several secondary characters that I hope obtain their own ot wise, it did take a bit to obtain started and I did almost give up. I’m so satisfied I didn’t because this could easily be a favorite. Super fluffy, a little bit of conflict, but it’s not between Willa and Alaric, and an epilogue than was perfect. There is a short chapter at the end that has me hoping North’s story is next.Overall, it was a fun read and I can’t wait to obtain my hands on the next story.**Huge thanks to Avon Books for providing the arc free of charge**

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wilde in Love: The Wildes of Lindow Castle review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:0

    Run Read Alert!!!! I couldn’t place this book down. I love how this book flips the script and makes it so that drama and the potential for scandal follows the character rather than like most H.R. books where it tends to search the heroine. I love watching the character convince the heroine that even though due to his fame he is not the husband she would choose for herself that he is in fact the husband she can not live with out. I love how this couple is faced with and overcomes life and death situations rather than the trivial scandals that we search in a lot of H.R. stories. This book was such a fun read and I can’t wait to read more from this author.I give this book a 5.5

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wilde Fire: A Forever Wilde Novel review [Book]  2018-3-20 18:0

    Fans of this author and the Created Marion series know what to expect and anticipation has been building for this third in the Wilde series.  As in the Marian series we have a huge family, lots of love, somewhat crazy experiences and some hot guys with the family led by grandfathers Doc and Grandpa (Weston) - channel Aunt Tilly!The prologue brings a taste of the wonderfully exciting trip ahead.  "That's a mighty fine cock you got there, boy."  "Round these parts, we call them roosters, @#$%head"... but best mates and much more since childhood Otto and Walker were not really talking about the Rooster and hidden clouds were rolling in.Walker's family moved away just before the senior year and neither boy could imagine the days ahead, a future without the other.  The plan was always to go to college together until a tragic happening and Walker's globe shifted on its axis again.  It wouldn't be fair to expect Otto to wait, with all of the responsibility on Walker's shoulders and Walker, with any explaination, told Otto that he required to move on.  There was no method Otto could stay there without Walker so he joined the NAVY.  These guys, each in their own way, still planning to be with the other, someday.  Maybe.  But a lot of tears would be shed,  interspersed with pockets of joy and, interludes of passion.  This was a strong story of first love and what they believed would be latest love.  Otto would do anything, absolutely anything for Walker and the time would come for one more test.  Does Walker feel the same?I love the Wilde family and their enviable relationships.  They are ever-present, really show for each other.  This is one of my top 5 authors of any genre and each fresh release brings sunshine, warmth the satisfying, enviable relationship we can anticipate, although it is never a sure thing.  

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wilde Fire: A Forever Wilde Novel review [Book]  2018-3-20 18:0

    Phenomenal Phenomenal Phenomenal. Another outstanding book in this series. This is Otto and Seth's love story. They have been apart for ten years. Seth breaks up with Otto without explaining why. Otto joins the Navy with his brother. He learns how to be a firefighter while serving in the Navy. When Otto is discharged from the Navy he goes home only to explore Seth is now the city sheriff. Otto and Seth go thru a lot of trials and tribulations as they become a couple. There is never a dull moment thru out the book. As always it was nice catching up with the other cast of characters. I highly recommend reading this book and the entire series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wilde Fire: A Forever Wilde Novel review [Book]  2018-3-20 18:0

    I loved Otto and Seth, as this series expands so does my heart fill up. I have always been a sucker for second possibility romances and Wilde Fire certainly scorches in the best way! The method this was constructed with each chapter starting with a letter to the other with most unsent, it told a story within the story that was dripping with emotions and undeniable determination in the belief in the love they shared even when it all seemed to have been lost along the way. Like the Marian family the Wilds are fiercely loyal and they all lean on each other. After being separated after high school Otto and Seth both believe in their heart they are destined to be together , until a cruel twist of fate sets both men now on various life courses.Till 10 years later have both returned to the city they grew up in and love. I found myself laughing hard and shedding tears as the story tells both the forward and past of what Seth and Otto share, and the hot fireman and police man certainly turn up the heat to some intense inferno levels.Utterly satisfying and misty eye inducing, Wilde Fire is a must read and for me one of my favorites of this series yet!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wilde Fire: A Forever Wilde Novel review [Book]  2018-3-20 18:0

    Perfection!I have to admit while I read the first book in this series and really enjoyed Nico and West, I did not read the second book about Felix. I'm not into the whole "secret royal" blah blah story line so I was honestly worried when I saw what that book was about that I wasn't going to like the rest of this series, or rather where the series was headed. I hate when we have stories featuring a large family and then they slowly scatter. Having said ALL of that, I LOVED this book. This is exactly what I've come to know and love about Lucy Lennox and her writing. Otto and Seth were soulmates and no amount of time, distance, or lack of communication was going to tear them apart. I adored both of their personalities. I seriously couldn't obtain enough of them. What I loved the most about their story was there wasn't some large lovers to enemies, will we or won't we, etc. It was clear from the beginning that they loved each other and that had never changed. I'm a large believer that sometimes it really is that simple and it's okay to write a romance novel where the couple aren't so wishy washy. Outside forces were still at work, but that just doesn't matter when you are real soulmates. I can't wait for the next book in the series. Maybe in the future I'll be able to talk myself into Felix, until then I'm really looking forward to Hudson!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wilde Fire: A Forever Wilde Novel review [Book]  2018-3-20 18:0

    Another champion from Lucy Lennox. She has such a bonus for creating characters that the reader will fall in love with and communities that you wish to become a part of.I love second possibility romances. Wilde Fire gives us that and so much more. The history between Otto and Seth is so rich and complex. When they are given a second possibility with each other they both know the bonus that is. Each chooses to move forward and start living the life together that they always dreamt cy has made a globe that is full of unbelievable secondary characters who add so a lot of layers to this story. I can't wait for more stories from the Forever Wilde series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wilde Fire: A Forever Wilde Novel review [Book]  2018-3-20 18:0

    Wilde Fire is an emotional, actionpacked, exciting and angsty love story with two young MCs who have been in love with each other their whole lives but life and family place up quite a few obstacles for them to overcome to finally live happily ever after as they both well e love between Otto and Walker is my favorite kind. Deep, passionate, and neverending. This was my favorite angle of the story. I am a real sucker for this special, special bond that can happen once in a lifetime once in a blue moon. These two guys share this unbreakable bond and nothing can stop their happiness.If you have fun lots of complications, heartache and excitement with your love stories, this is a amazing read for you. The writer brings her usual A android game in terms of writing, style and sizzling chemistry. I honestly hated some angsty parts of the plot which clearly shows how strong the writing is. My heart got a strenuous workout and I will have to rest it for a while. We obtain lots of sizzling hot sexytime, some truly moving, emotional scenes and plenty of glimpses of the awesome Wilde family.Wild Fire is a amazing addition to this series and I can't wait to read who gets a story next. Have fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wilde Fire: A Forever Wilde Novel review [Book]  2018-3-20 18:0

    This book was absolutely amazing. I freakin loved everything about Otto and Seth's story. They have been mates since children and fell in love as teenagers. They were always together until Seth's parents moved away. Otto went into the Navy and Seth went to the police academy but the love they shared never faded. Now they are both back in the same hometown and when they see each other for the first time in a long time...the sparks fly. However Seth is keeping a large secret that could change everything for them. Nothing is quite what it seems but can Otto and Seth search their method back to each other? This story omg gave me all the feels. I am a large sucker for second possibility romance and this book delivers for sure. I laughed, cried, swooned, and cheered for them throughout their story. Their letters to each other both sent and unsent absolutely created the book for me...I cried a lot reading them. Their love story is truly attractive and it was so amazing to read about. I would highly recommend this book and the whole Forever Wilde series to everyone....its that good. I can't wait for Hudson's story next!! Another awesome story by this very talented author....well done!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wilde Fire: A Forever Wilde Novel review [Book]  2018-3-20 18:0

    What a amazing th and Otto were mates since they were 8 and were inseparable that is until Seth’s parents decided to move out of town. Move forward 10 years and Seth has returned to Hobie with a secret. Otto and his brother Saint return to Hobie after spending their time in the th and Otto finally see each other after 10 years and sparks fly again.I loved the letters these 2 wrote to each other but never sent over the 10 years they were is is truly a attractive love story their love for each other is truly magical.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wilde Fire: A Forever Wilde Novel review [Book]  2018-3-20 18:0

    I say it after reading each of her books, but I think this one is my favorite so far in the this series! Lucy keeps outdoing herself. The MC have chemistry out of this world. It's a sweet, 2nd possibility love story with action and conflict. It's so amazing to see returning characters. I love grandpa and Doc and baby Pippa is a doll. I could just feel the deep connection between the MC, both past and present. It was a delight to see their journey back to each other. I enjoyed the letters at the beginning of each chapter. Bravo

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wilde Fire: A Forever Wilde Novel review [Book]  2018-3-20 18:0

    This was yet another unbelievable addition to the Wilde series. This story is beautiful much told in two parts - Otto and Seth coming back together after a lot of years apart, and then the mystery and excitement of an arsonist in city and blame being laid on the wrong people. I couldn’t place it down! Seth and Otto were just unbelievable together, and as always, there were a lot of side characters that added interest and humor to the n’t wait for the next book. That latest line! Ha ha!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Going Wild (The Wild Ones Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:0

    I simply can't obtain enough of this series. It's amazingly addictive, full of hilarity and I am going to pee my pants is cast of characters makes you wish to break lose and become a Wild One. I want that Tomahawk was a true put I would move there in a heartbeat.I adored Liam and Kylie's story. Both from two very various worlds but they just fit together so well. Kylie's personality was the best, she's a bit brazen and a dare devil which of course you kind of have to be to live in Tomahawk.I honestly can't count the amount of times I laughed at the shenanigans in this book. C.M. Owens has really made a unique put that reels you in, makes you wish to allow your hair down and just have a amazing time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Going Wild (The Wild Ones Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:0

    I love these books......They create me happy, it's always a fun hilarious read when you obtain to search out more about the wild is is a light, fun read that is thoroughly enjoyable from begin to finish. I wish to move to that city purely for the entertainment value this series usual I finished too quick and desperately wanted the story to d. Loved. Loved.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Going Wild (The Wild Ones Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:0

    This book was even better than the last. Liam and Kylie are excellent together. The romance and the humor are a excellent mix. If you need pick me up in life this series is definitely it. CM Owens has done another awesome job. I can't wait for the next book. Everyone should buy this series and embrace the crazy

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Going Wild (The Wild Ones Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:0

    Amazinggggg! As usual CM blows us away with her wit and comedy as well as her innate connection to the human nature. Liam and Kylie are the cutest couple. Crazy, which one is crazier is still unsure... I love Tomahawk. The city he story takes put in. I am currently looking for property there. :)If you wish a steamy book that has you laughing in tears, this is it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Going Wild (The Wild Ones Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:0

    This boon is unbelievable and I wish to move to tomahawk now!!! I laughed from beginning to end same as the first book! I can't wait for the next book in this series! I even got my mother addicted to them because they are just that amazing! Don't think about it buy them both now!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Going Wild (The Wild Ones Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:0

    I love this series by C.M. Owens. Tomahawk is a crazy fun city to read ter meeting in LA, Liam follows Kylie to her home city of Tomahawk. He fits in really well for a town boy, but Kylie doesnt trust that he is there to stay. Hilarity ensues.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Going Wild (The Wild Ones Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:0

    Yet again CM Owens comes up with another perfect story. All of the characters come to vivid life in this series and I can't wait to know more about them. Don't miss out on this laugh out loud series, it's so good!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Going Wild (The Wild Ones Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:0

    I really want this was a true put because I would move there and never look back. This is such a fun series. The characters are all insane but lovable. It's laugh out loud funny with small sprinkles of feels.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Going Wild (The Wild Ones Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:0

    I laughed so hard I still have a headache from it! There were parts I had to read multiple times because I couldn't stop laughing. It is a sweet, crazy, naughty, and unbelievable book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Going Wild (The Wild Ones Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:0

    Sometimes you need something light hearted to remind you of all thats amazing in the world. This book, and series, is nothing but that. It makes you smile after a poor day at work, it makes you howl because its every immature, satisfied thing you've ever wanted to do - done by the happiest [email protected]#$%!& you wished you anks CM for writing a book that grabs your heart, hits you in the feels but doesnt drag you on an emotional rollercoaster.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild Animal Photo Editor: Photo with Wild Animal review [App]  2019-2-11 21:12

    horror Sultan

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild Animal Photo Editor: Photo with Wild Animal review [App]  2019-2-11 21:12

    Rk

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild Animal Photo Editor: Photo with Wild Animal review [App]  2019-2-11 21:12

    nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Wild Operatives Introduction (Wild Ops Team Alpha Book 1) review [Book]  2018-3-30 18:0

    The Wild Operatives Introduction is comprised of three (3) books.  Each are fast and enjoyable reads.  They have vivid imagery that allowed me to obtain lost in the story.  They also offer drama, action and romance with intrigue that kept me thoroughly entertained.  Book 1- The Right to Bear Arms, tells the story of Daniela and Russ. Daniela is trying to overcome a toxic relationship, while Russ is grieving the loss of his mate. Together, they support each other cope. Books 2- Allow Us Prey, tells the story of Leigh and Ian. Leigh is trying to overcome past mistakes, and obtain her daughter back. Ian is willing to do anything in his power to help her and create her happy. During the process, their relationship progresses. Book 3- The Purr-fect Soldier, tells the story of Jada and Taylor. Jada is determined to grow her business, and better her town. Taylor is also trying to better the city by going undercover. When their paths cross, the attraction can not be denied. I adored each couples' journey towards happiness. I also appreciated the gift story- A Beary Merry Christmas, which left me with a smile on my face. Definitely worth the read, and looking forward to reading the next installment of the Wild Ops Squad Alpha series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Wild Operatives Introduction (Wild Ops Team Alpha Book 1) review [Book]  2018-3-30 18:0

    This introduction to this brand fresh series The Wild Operatives is comprised of 3 books. The Wild Operatives are a group of various Shifter Military Unique Ops Retirees led by Retired Air Force Colonel Ian MacArthur an eagle shifter. The group takes on missions for the government all over the globe when called upon. This bundle introduces you to it's members and their specialties while telling you the story of 3 of it's members. Obtain ready to have fun the e Right to Bear ArmsDaniela Reyes has no idea that the bear she finds sleeping in her hammock and takes to feeding daily is the man she falls in love with. When werebear Weapons Specialist Russell sees his fresh neighbor BBW latina, he is confused to the core. Could it be that the fates have seen fit to give him a second possibility at love?Let Us PreyRetired Air Force Colonel Ian MacArthur, leader of the Wild Operatives is an eagle shifter. At the advanced age of 53 he has no expectations of ever finding a friend to give his Grams some Amazing Grand Babies no matter how hard she tries to hook him up with grandaughter's of her church friends. And then his eagle eye catches sight of Leigh at church. Leigh has a shady past and the whispers and taunts can be heard, but Ian makes it his mission to place an end to all e Purr-fect SoldierTaylor is cougar shifter and a member of The Wild Operatives. Right now he is working a mission set up by Ian in the small city of Quickdraw to weed out the poor elements in prison responsible for the drug trade there. Taylor is very satisfied for his squad friends having found their mates, but he also longs for what they have. Maybe after he finishes this mission, he'll search her back home. When he comes upon a BBW beauty broken down on the side of the road, his cougar rears up and realizes they have finally found her. Issue is Jada is the daughter of Chief Hunt of Quickdraw and he has no idea what's going on. Will he be able to complete his mission while trying to victory the heart of his friend before her Daddy puts an end to their relationship?This series is more than I could have imagined, it has it all! Action, suspense, intrigue and hot and massive passion. You can't miss out with this one. I loved it and I can't wait to read more stories of The Wild Operatives

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Wild Operatives Introduction (Wild Ops Team Alpha Book 1) review [Book]  2018-3-30 18:0

    The Wild Operatives Intro is a collection of three novellas and a short story about a group of were-shifters working military or undercover near the fictional city of Quickdraw TX. At least these are far from the typical werewolves and whatnot. We have werecroc, wereeagle, werecougar, in addition to the werebears and more. The stories are somewhat entertaining as they come up across other were-creatures being their opponents. The stories are entertaining.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Wild Operatives Introduction (Wild Ops Team Alpha Book 1) review [Book]  2018-3-30 18:0

    I loved the three stories and the gift one at the end. Shifters with heat, suspense and hot sizzling sex. All three stories grabbed me in and I couldn't place it down till I read the whole thing. I would recommend this to everyone. Absolutely the best!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Wild Operatives Introduction (Wild Ops Team Alpha Book 1) review [Book]  2018-3-30 18:0

    Perfect writing in all three stories, complex characters, twists and turns, and complete demonstration of love. Who could ask for more. I definitely recommend this series of books. Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Wild Operatives Introduction (Wild Ops Team Alpha Book 1) review [Book]  2018-3-30 18:0

    Absolutely loved this collection. Vivienne Savage is fresh to me and I am so thrilled with this book set. My favorite was the Christmas short story but the 3 novels were all perfect too

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Wild Operatives Introduction (Wild Ops Team Alpha Book 1) review [Book]  2018-3-30 18:0

    I was captured immediately by the characters and the dialogue. I was disappointed when I got to the end of each section. Amazing escape..... bubblegum for the brain!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Wild Operatives Introduction (Wild Ops Team Alpha Book 1) review [Book]  2018-3-30 18:0

    I really enjoyed all 3 of the books in this volume. These stories are about some awesome people and how the overcome the odds to be together.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Wild Operatives Introduction (Wild Ops Team Alpha Book 1) review [Book]  2018-3-30 18:0

    Love this trio of books.i could not stop reading om Russ to Ian and finally Taylor book and then the gift ey are all excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Wild Operatives Introduction (Wild Ops Team Alpha Book 1) review [Book]  2018-3-30 18:0

    Love these stories! So well written, and love how the characters come together. I can't wait for more!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Foraging: A Guide to Discovering Delicious Edible Wild Plants and Fungi (Foraging, Wild Edible Plants, Edible Fungi, Herbs, Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-30 18:2

    This book only helps you identify certain wild plants and fungi. Maybe because I'm using a Kindle to read, the pictures are not that helpful.I was expecting more info as to how to cook/prepare but very small direction was given. Some of the descriptions recommended that only certain parts of wild plants are desirable to eat and it would mention leaves, seeds, etc..But not how and where to use them, such as "for tea."Not poor for a fast guide, but don't look for how tos.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Foraging: A Guide to Discovering Delicious Edible Wild Plants and Fungi (Foraging, Wild Edible Plants, Edible Fungi, Herbs, Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-30 18:2

    Not enough info in the book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Foraging: A Guide to Discovering Delicious Edible Wild Plants and Fungi (Foraging, Wild Edible Plants, Edible Fungi, Herbs, Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-30 18:2

    Amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Foraging: A Guide to Discovering Delicious Edible Wild Plants and Fungi (Foraging, Wild Edible Plants, Edible Fungi, Herbs, Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-30 18:2

    Obtain back to nature. Here's a amazing book that provides all the info you'll need to know about foraging. That's right—foraging, like the hunters and gatherers of old. I was amazed at what edible things you can search right in a nearby forest or field. The book shows you how to identify what’s safe to eat, and what it for fun, do it to save money, do it for the experience, or just as a family activity, not only can you search free nutritious food, you can learn a lot about the nature around you and experience the meal gathering techniques of ancestral peoples.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Foraging: A Guide to Discovering Delicious Edible Wild Plants and Fungi (Foraging, Wild Edible Plants, Edible Fungi, Herbs, Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-30 18:2

    I liked that I could see plants here that would simply register in my mind as weeds. This book pointed out some plants I could search in my own backyard to eat from. I was hoping that there would have been a bigger dozens , as well as more photos, but overall I learned more than I did before.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Foraging: A Guide to Discovering Delicious Edible Wild Plants and Fungi (Foraging, Wild Edible Plants, Edible Fungi, Herbs, Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-30 18:2

    Simple to carry with on device, amazing pics and descriptions, nice dozens of plants that one can consume!! Worth getting!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Foraging: A Guide to Discovering Delicious Edible Wild Plants and Fungi (Foraging, Wild Edible Plants, Edible Fungi, Herbs, Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-30 18:2

    Free

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Foraging: A Guide to Discovering Delicious Edible Wild Plants and Fungi (Foraging, Wild Edible Plants, Edible Fungi, Herbs, Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-30 18:2

    not the most common in my zone but a amazing reference

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Foraging: A Guide to Discovering Delicious Edible Wild Plants and Fungi (Foraging, Wild Edible Plants, Edible Fungi, Herbs, Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-30 18:2

    This book just arrived today and as of page 10 I feel like I'm having a stroke reading it. That may sound like an exaggeration but with all the errors in the writing I literally stop and check that I'm reading it correctly. Every other sentence is poorly thought out. Some create no sense until you read it three times in an attempt to interpret what is trying to be said. There are typos all over which makes reading this book somewhat unpleasant. In 2016 I was hoping that an educational book would at least have pictures in color especially after reading the disclaimers in the book about misidentifying forage that could be potentially fatal. Im by no means an expert when it comes to grammar and rhetoric but if I can spot the errors that means it beautiful obvious. As mentioned by another review there are no scientific names to go along with the common names and since those can drastically change with the region I don't feel this book is worth buying as an education book but rather as a book to pass the time. I however will be returning it. At $7.99 I think I overpaid for this book. This book is better meant for the dollar shop shelf...on discount.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Foraging: A Guide to Discovering Delicious Edible Wild Plants and Fungi (Foraging, Wild Edible Plants, Edible Fungi, Herbs, Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-30 18:2

    Enjoyable reading, BUT- without the scientific names in Latin it is just an interesting tale (please, note that not every reader will be a native English, and even English people cannot identify the plant if you don't use some synonym names)- synonyms in other languages would also be helpful for foreign readers (together with the scientific names, of course!)- the presented set of edible plants that can be safely collected in nature is far not complete- the true presentation of related but risky species is quite missing and simplified- the range of usage hints are rather narrow

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Night of the Wilding review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    Schaut man sich die Filmliste des Regisseur Joseph Merhi an, so sieht man ungefähr ein dutzend Filme die es bis dato nur auf VHS in den Handel geschafft haben. Die meisten Produktionen sind Direct to VHS oder TV Werke. Sei es „Tiger Kid“ von 1993, „Zero Tolerance“ von 1994 oder auch „Maximum Force“ von 1992. So wie auch der Movie „Night of the Wilding“ von 1990 der eigens für´s TV produziert wurde. Statt wie üblich ein Actioner handelt es sich hier um quick einen reinen Gerichtsthriller. Die Thematik der Selbstjustiz ist umstritten, und wird auch in diesem Movie von zwei Seiten betrachtet und ins Bild gerückt. Im Movie geht es um den Anwalt Joseph, gespielt von Eric Estrada. Vielen bekannt als Poncho aus der TV Serie „Chips – Cops auf Rädern“ aus den 70er Jahren. Joseph handelt oft nur nach dem Geldbündel was ihm seine Klienten auch schon mal im Schuhkarton überreichen. Ob die beschuldigte Person schuldig ist, ist eher zweitrangig. Ganz im Gegensatz zu seiner Ex-Frau Marion, gespielt von Kathrin Lautner. Sie ist ehrgeizig und verfolgt den Sinn nach Gerechtigkeit. Joseph bekommt den Auftrag drei Jugendliche zu verteidigen, die einen Raub und Vergewaltigung verübt haben. Die Anklage übernimmt in diesem brisanten Fall ausgerechnet seine Ex-Frau. Doch Joseph zweifelt langsam an den Jugendlichen und an seiner Verfahrensweise. Und die drei Jugendlichen wollen auf keinen Fall in den Knast und begeben sich auf verdammt dünnes Eis! Schon zu Anfang bekommt man die Taten der drei Jugendlichen gezeigt. Somit wird einem die Spannung ob sie tatsächlich schuldig sind, von vornerein genommen. Obwohl viele Dinge im Fall sehr offensichtlich dargestellt sind, tappen viele Charaktere im Dunkeln. Und die Ermittlungen nehmen ihren Lauf. Die Story ist recht einseitig inszeniert worden. Schauspielerisch betrachtet bewegen sich alle Schauspieler auf einem gesunden Level. Auch was die Sets angeht bekommt man gute Abwechslung geboten. Die Geschichte wandert gut zwischen Gericht und anderen Areas hin und her. Lediglich die Sounduntermalung wirkt schon nach kurzer Zeit sehr nervend. Da hier anscheinend nicht sonderlich darauf geachtet wurde, das die ausgewählte Musik auch zur jeweiligen Szene passt. Abgerundet wird das Spektakel noch mit einer Verfolgungsjagd zu Fuß und einem heftigen Autostunt. Der zwar rein gar nichts mit der Story zu tun hat, aber in einer PM Produktion nicht fehlen darf. Dazu gesellt sich noch eine fragwürdige Szene mit Joseph und Selbstjustiz am eigenen Leibe mit einem Freispruch vor Gericht. Die Grundidee des Movies ist gut gelungen, doch hapert es an der Umsetzung. Viele belanglose Dialoge zwischen allen Beteiligten mindern den Unterhaltungswert sehr stark. Die Szenen im Gerichtssaal hat man schon beeindruckender und spannender in anderen Filmen gesehen. Somit bleibt dem Movie der Unbekanntheitsgrad durchaus erhalten und tristet ein weiteres Dasein in der Rige der unbekannten Filme. Kein Geheimtip aber für zwischendurch eine Sichtung wert.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Wild Geese review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:49

    Yesterday we sat down to watch another oldie that I had seen when I was younger quite some years ago. I remember this film being quite high on my list of films that I appreciated as a child so when I saw it coming it on Blu-ray I had to obtain it. It is still a decent movie but I remembered it as better. The story is a fairly old a frequently reused one. Band of mercenary gets a mission by some person or entity of debatable reputation. Said person or entity double-crosses them, usually in a method which leaves them stranded and with a very short life expectancy. One or more of the mercenaries did not have his or hers imminent demise written into the script and thus ruins the plans, and usually the life, of one or more persons on the double-crossing side. Nothing wrong with a trusted and tried story as long as it is well done. In 1978 when this movie was created I guess the actions scenes were considered fairly good. Today they are rather mediocre though. The mercenaries that are supposed to be experts are behaving in a fairly amateurish manner. The bridge attack stage is especially annoying in that these people just sit there waiting for the plane to create pass after pass instead of getting their behinds under cover. In a later stage Richard Harris is seen shooting at the poor guys together with a bunch of his fellow mercenaries but his gun is pointing in a 30 degree angle upwards. He might have hit some true geese but sure as hell not any of the poor guys. As so a lot of movies from the 70’s it also tries to create a political statement but that particular part is just boringly old today. A South African running around and calling the guy they are supposed to rescue for “@#$%!&” all the time because he is black is at best a historical curiosity, and a fairly boring one at that, today. Naturally a 5 minute, equally boring, speech from the black guy turns the South African guy. Boring and silly. That is not to say that the film is a poor one. It is still worth watching. The first parts of the movie, when the main characters are introduced, is quite enjoyable. I especially liked the poor attitude of Col. Faulkner. I have always liked Richard Burton as an actor and he doesn’t disappoint in this movie. Roger Moore is of course always Roger Moore. Whether or not you like him is another story. Also, even though it is not up to today’s standards there are plenty of watchable action in the later parts of the movie. So I did have fun my oldie film evening but the film was not as amazing as I remembered. But then that is maybe not too surprising when you re-watch a move that you first saw as a kid.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild Rovers review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    A reflective gem of an Oater. Wild Rovers is written and directed by Blake Edwards. It stars William Holden, Ryan O'Neal, Karl Malden, Joe Don Baker, Tom Skeritt and James Olsen. Melody is scored by Jerry Goldsmith and the Panavision/Metrocolor cinematography is by Philip Lathrop. It's a Western that not only was butchered by cretinous execs at MGM, but has also proved to be divisive among the Western faithful - those that have seen the now thankfully available un-butchered ver that is. Wild Rovers is one of those Oaters that is very much concerned with the changing of the West, where cowboys begin to search themselves out of put with their era. Think Monte Walsh/Will Penny/Ride The High Country, with a bit of Wild Bunch/Butch & Sundance thrown in for amazing measure, and you obtain where Wild Rovers is at. Some critics were fast to accuse Edwards of merely copying Western movies of past, but that is unfair. For this is a loving homage to those movies, also managing to be its own beast in the process. The tale is simply of two cowpokes, one aged and globe weary, the other a young excitable buck, best mates who wish more from life, so decide to rob the local bank and flee to Mexico to begin afresh. Of course two men and destiny are quite often not the best of bed fellows... There's an elegiac beauty to Edwards' screenplay, with some of the scripted dialogue lyrical and poetic. And yet even though the harshness of the West, of the life of a cowboy, and the violence that is abound, is deftly pulsing within the story, there's plenty of dashes of humour as well. This is not a perpetually downbeat movie, slow moving? Absolutely, short on ripper action? Also correct. But as the themes of heroism and honour, of friendship and folly, are born out, and the a lot of tender sequences draw you in, a pratfall is never far away. Technically it's high grade stuff. Holden is superb and he drags O'Neal along with him to avert what could have been a casting disaster. They create a fine and beguiling partnership and both men are turning in some of their best ever work here. The photography of the Arizona areas is outstanding, with Lathrop (Lonely Are the Brave) managing to add some ethereal beauty to the story. Goldsmith knocks out a triffic score, part blunderbuss Western excitement, part intimate pal to all and sundry. Skip any ver that is under two hours, for that is an MGM crime. The MOD DVD comes complete with overture, intermission, entr'acte and exit music, while TCM shows the uncut ver but minus the aforementioned roadshow segments. This is not a Western for those looking for a Magnificent Seven style actioner, for as fun as that amazing film is, this is an altogether various and mature beast, and it deserves to be better known. 9/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Wild Bunch review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    Brutal and elegiac masterpiece. Outlaws led by Pike Bishop on the Mexican-U.S. frontier face not only the passing of time, but bounty hunters {led by a former partner of Pike, Deke Thornton} and the Mexican troops as well. In 1969 Sam Peckinpah picked up the torch that Arthur Penn lit with 1967's Bonnie & Clyde, and literally poured gasoline on it to impact on cinema to the point that the shock wave is still being felt today. The death of the Motion Picture Production Code in 1967 ushered in a fresh era for cinema goers, it was a time for brave and smart directors to step up to the plate to deliver stark and emotive thunder, and with The Wild Bunch, director Sam Peckinpah achieved this by the shed load. The Wild Bunch doesn't set out to be liked, it is a harsh eye opening perception of the Western genre, this is the other side of the coin to the millions of Westerns that whoop and holler as the character gets the girl and rides off into the sunset. The Wild Bunch thematically is harshly sad for the protagonists, these are men out of their time, this is a despicable group of men, driven by greed and cynicism, they think of nothing to selling arms to a vile amoral troops across the border. The movie opens with a glorious credit sequence as we witness the Bunch riding into town, the picture freeze frames in black & white for each credit offering, from here on in we know that we are to witness something different, and yes, something very special. The movie is book-ended by carnage, and sandwiched in the middle is an equally brilliant train robbery, yet the impact of these sequences is only enhanced because the quality of the writing is so amazing (Walon Green and Roy N. Sickner alongside Peckinpah). There's no pointless discussions or stage filling explanations of the obvious. Each passage, in each segment, is thought thru to gain credibility for the shattering and bloody climax. There is of course one heavy and intriguing question that hangs over the film; how did Peckinpah create such low moral men appear as heroes? Well I'm not here to tell you that because you need to witness the movie in its entirety for yourself. But it's merely one cheeky point of note in a truly majestic piece of work. A movie that even today stands up as one of the greatest American movies ever made. 10/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Wild Westerners review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    Gunpowder & Gold! The Wild Westerners is directed by Oscar Rudolph and written by Gerald Drayson Adams. It stars James Philbrook, Nancy Kovack, Duane Eddy and Guy Mitchell. Melody is by Ross DiMaggio and Eastman Color cinematography is by Gordon Avil. It is what it is, a traditional Western created with a modest budget that tries to do the best it can. It's 1864 in the Montana Location and some outlaw types are easily robbing gold shipments. How come it's so easy? This is something Marshal McDowell (Philbrook) and his trusty squad must test to respond before it's too late - especially since the Marshal's newly "acquired" bride (Kovack) is becoming a key figure. Oddly enough there is quite a bit going on here for a "C" grade production, though the core thematic drive involves outlaws who are created known to us from the off, rendering the shifty - cum - mysterious shenanigans around city as kind of redundant! There's also a thread that involves trying to hold the Cheyenne off of the battle path, a burgeoning romance that has the most auspicious of beginnings, and some jealousies and macho posturings. The acting is a mixed bag of the average and the poor, the production value a blend of the nice (outdoor photography at Lone Pine) and the cheap (wonky and poorly designed sets), while there are no surprises in shop off of the page. Yet there are far worse Westerns out there that had bigger budgets, it's brisk and has amazing action, a couple of amazing guy/bad guy characters to cheer and boo respectively, and Duane Eddy's title guitar melody is quality. Not one to rush out to see, but some charm and minor qualities stop it from being in stinker hell. 5/10 See less▲

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild Poses review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:52

    This 'Our Gang' short with a cameo by Laurel and Hardy was a nice gift on my Laurel and Hardy boxed set, as Otto Phocus tries his darnedest to take a family portrait of Spanky and his parents, and all hell breaks loose. One of the Gang's best shorts, in fact.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild Horses review [Book]  2018-1-9 18:0

    @#$% Francis is always a treat, even as I reread them years after his death. This one is kind of a book inside a book (okay, a book inside a film). it's well done and entertaining. The movie making dragged a bit for me, but it was well done and well thought out. Francis' books were always a bit hit and miss in the setting for me. If you like the fresh profession he chose for every protagonists then it was 5+ stars, if you didn;t like the backdrop then it's just 5 stars. You can't go wrong with the early novels.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild Horses review [Book]  2018-1-9 18:0

    amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild Horses review [Book]  2018-1-9 18:0

    Uninspiring and ordinary.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild Horses review [Book]  2018-1-9 18:0

    Amazing story

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild Horses review [Book]  2018-1-9 18:0

    Classic, 3-dimensional, and horsey enough for Francis' equine following. Artful in its conclusion and detail. One of the best finishing paragraphs ever!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild Horses review [Book]  2018-1-9 18:0

    One of his best and I have read them all. Wow!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild Horses review [Book]  2018-1-9 18:0

    Francis is a mater when it comes to the art of the mystery thriller. He always has been. Even now, with his son at the typewriter, things remain the same - edgy, engaging, and always thrilling. Throw in some horses (and horse people) and you'll have me every time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild Horses review [Book]  2018-1-9 18:0

    As always a Francis novel that grabs you and won't allow go till you finish. The characters always come to life and create you relate plus you learn something about filmmaking too!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild Horses review [Book]  2018-1-9 18:0

    @#$% Francis passed away years ago, but his books will live forever. I have read them all and now have all the ones Kindle offers, wishing the first ones could be available. I'm not really a "horse" person, but now I like other authors who write about them. You won't go wrong with any Dick Francis book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild Horses review [Book]  2018-1-9 18:0

    Another superb plot from the master.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Wild Truth review [Book]  2018-2-22 18:1

    Although the writing is clunky and at times overwrought, the central purpose of this book is the much-needed insight into the incredibly damaging environment in which the 2 youngest McCandless children were raised. I think the abusive environment created it very simple for Chris to chop off all contact in an attempt to define himself as a man separate from Walt. He did the extraordinary (abandoning his formerly materially-comfortable life for a meagre existence) because he was from an extra-ordinary situation. The very foundation of the second McCandless family was built on a lie, and that which is a lie cannot stand, it may take a few decades but it will fall. The core of the second family, which was Chris and Carine, seem more damaged than the first family (the other 6 kids) probably because of the persistently detrimental effects of living full time with two incredibly personality-disordered people. We don’t obtain much insight into the other mother, but it seems the very act of separating from Walt and claiming her own life and dignity back created a large difference on the older kids. They all seem to be successful and ‘normal’ in a method that Chris and Carine are not. Perhaps their mother was not as nuts. Walt and Billie were so wrapped up in themselves and their dynamic drama that true parenting seemed to take a back seat. What small energy was left after trying to slay each other or the children was spent on their careers and ‘looking good’ to the community. They are almost textbook narcissists. Carine is not the easiest person to like; there are shades of her mother’s willfulness and self-righteousness in her actions, and she can seem more self-absorbed than self-reflective. Because she and Chris lost contact just at the point his story gets interesting, she can offer small insight into the man he was becoming, she can only reveal the boy he was.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Wild Truth review [Book]  2018-2-22 18:1

    I have mixed feelings about The Wild Truth. It starts off with a bang. Right away, she's at her childhood home and declares, "I f$&#* hate this house." And I thought, "OK, we're in for some raw, unbridled honesty here." But that kind of forthright bluntness becomes muted as she takes on a more formal tone, in an attempt to write "literary."Carine has my sympathy. Her life hasn't been simple and to live with constant reminder's of her brother's legacy and tragic end has got to be painful. But I wished the book would've kept its focus on Chris. This book is really about Carine's journey, her relationship with her parents, Chris, her siblings and her ex-lovers. She spends a amazing deal of time uncomfortably justifying and defending her own life and legacy, as she continually pats herself on the back or holds herself up as a pillar for us all to emulate. She just skirts the edges of sanctimony, never quite going over the edge. The writing is clunky, phrases such as "email missives" when just "email" would've worked are peppered throughout the book. I found myself skimming whole passages where she went into amazing detail about something like her daughter playing with, uh, a ribbon, I think, I don't know, I checked out at that part.What really redeemed the book, for me, was strictly personal. There were scenes and recountings of conversations with Walt and Billie that were note-for-note excellent for ones I experienced with my own family that created me gasp. Plus, I've been fascinated by Chris' story for years, as I've felt he's a kindred spirit. I, too, have wandered around in nature, alone, searching, drinking in the peace.I think this book will be interesting to anyone who has survived an abusive childhood or to those who are Christopher McCandless completists. Don't expect to be spellbound or to be absorbed in a book of amazing literary merit. Don't expect to learn too much about Chris' story, either. Take it for what it is: A very sad story told by a woman who has survived hardship and who seems to still be coming to terms with it all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Wild Truth review [Book]  2018-2-22 18:1

    I am thankful for the truthfulness in this book. I saw the film first and sort of dismissed Chris as reckless, but my daughter encouraged me to read the book. After reading the book I felt there was something in the family dynamic that I just can't place my finger on. So reading this was very enlightening and somewhat of a relief. Also as a kid of parents who grew up in a beautiful dysfunctional home I then imposed some beautiful failed parenting tactics on my two oldest, it was helpful to see it from a child's perspective. I always knew the things I had done wrong and tried to correct them as I've grown older. Thankfully my youngest daughter was the recipient of the better ver of me and my oldest daughter is full of grace and forgiveness for me. My middle daughter still holds some anger but I love her and and search this book probably reflects a lot of her feelings. For that I am grateful so I can be more sensitive to her feelings when I'm with her.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Wild Truth review [Book]  2018-2-22 18:1

    The author writes with honesty and clarity on a difficult topic that of abuse of family and spouses . It is often hidden from others out of a sense of shame . Those that hide it suffer longer . Those that shed light into its darkness live happier lives . It is very sad that Chris died to learn the truth of who he was apart from the abuse . However his death begin the eyes of a lot of to the globe of spousal and family abuse .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Wild Truth review [Book]  2018-2-22 18:1

    I am glad that Carine Mccandleuss was able to finally tell the Wild Truth. Unfortunately, that wild truth is what a lot of people go through, endure and hold secret...a secret that often physically and emotionally cripples a kid when the kid becomes a young adult and adult. I read this book in one sitting because I could not place it down. A sad tale, well told.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Wild Truth review [Book]  2018-2-22 18:1

    I enjoyed reading Into the Wild when it came out and watching the subsequent movie. I enjoyed learning more about Chris and his family. But I really didn't care to learn as much about Carine as she chose to tell us. I enjoyed about 50% of the book quite a lot and found myself wanting to skip over the detail of her three failed marriages.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Wild Truth review [Book]  2018-2-22 18:1

    Like a lot of people I was both intrigued and befuddled by the book and film Into the Wild, trying to obtain into the head of Chris McCandless as he abandoned his family and took an epic street trip that ended, tragically in the infamous school bus in is book not only give his story context, it also delves deeply into the reality of a seemingly excellent family, and gives much greater understanding of Chris, and what he might have been thinking.Even if his sister Carine's story had no connection, it would have been a compelling read nonetheless. The time and setting, and the family dynamics are truly relatable for a lot of of us who grew up in the post battle American suburbs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Wild Truth review [Book]  2018-2-22 18:1

    Almost finished with this book and it's hard to place down. After reading Into the Wild, I had questions like numerous people and after reading this book, it helped explain alot of Chris skeptical outlook and adventures. She lays it out and goes in detail about their life and childhood. Must read

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Wild Truth review [Book]  2018-2-22 18:1

    I loved this book written by Carine McCandless. It was so well done. She is honest and candid in her family story. It just kept me reading!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Wild Truth review [Book]  2018-2-22 18:1

    I almost never write reviews about books, but I do wish to create one thing clear:Anyone leaving a not good review based on the fact that Carine talks about herself, and/or that there was nothing 'earth-shattering' about what was written with regard to Chris and his motivations completely missed the plethora of nuance and sub-text, all of the things that weren't explicitly written but a lot of people were capable of picking up on, probably hasn't experienced the content that this book engages with. Furthermore, this becomes even more obvious when people are still unable to grasp why a kid who endured the violence of abuse would choose to leave home and behave in a method that's 'reckless,' saying that 'nothing was actually revealed' essentially translates into 'I don't think the abuse these kids endured is significant, especially not enough to cause someone to do what Chris did.'For those who read this entire book, learned about the horrendous abuse that these two experienced as children, the petty and conniving harassment and manipulation that Carine endured from her parents for years, the painful grief that Carine felt after losing her brother and then seeing his name and photo ridiculed and criticized by every average joe who thought that their input should be heard, and still came away feeling as though they didn't gain any insight into what drove Chris into the wild will simply never obtain it.Unfortunately, this book seems only to prove insightful to those that are either capable of understanding the magnitude of the toll that abuse takes on a person, reading between the lines and grasping what's not being overtly said, or those who didn't search Chris a deplorable person in the first place...I honestly can't imagine why somebody who freely takes every opportunity they have to prattle on about what a not good person they think Chris was would choose to read this book AND then still feel compelled to leave a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild Fishing review [App]  2018-6-23 21:0

    It's fun, relaxing, simple to play. I was looking for the excellent fishing game and I found it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild Fishing review [App]  2018-6-23 21:0

    I love fishing but I don't obtain to go fishing more and it just really interesting to like it because it's really fun

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild Fishing review [App]  2018-6-23 21:0

    Awesome . Just unbelievable fishing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild Fishing review [App]  2018-6-23 21:0

    An asset flip of Fishing Hook

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter