CompTIA A Reviews & Opinions


Submit CompTIA A review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ SY0-401 Prep [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    I used this application in conjunction with his study book and paid web content, Comptia CertMaster, and Professor Messer's videos and labs and passed today on my first attempt. This application was amazing for "on the go" studying and the explanations were helpful in figuring out why the answers were right and why the others are wrong.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ SY0-401 Prep [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    I just wish to send my thanks to you and your squad for this app. There were several times during the try that remembering the question and flash cards from your application undoubtedly helped me. So yea, Thank You!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ SY0-401 Prep [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    I used this application along with the book and Pluralsight. I didn't see any of the questions on the exam but this application really helped me obtain a amazing understanding of the content. I love how it gives you the correct respond and tells you why it is correct. I just passed my Security+ Certification exam this morning and I wish to say thank you!!!!

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on CompTIA A or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch CompTIA A video reviews and related movies:

    CompTIA A+ Certification Video Course 220-901

     related image

    Professor Messer's CompTIA 220-901 A+ Certification Training Course

     related image

    CompTIA or Cisco? - Should I get the CompTIA A+/Network+ OR the Cisco CCNA/CCENT - Microsoft MCSA?

     related image

    Professor Messer

     related image

    كيف تحصل على شهاد +Comptia A وكيف تجتاز الامتحان وماهي متطلبات الولوج الى الاختبار

     related image

    CompTIA A+ Certification Video Course

     related image

    CompTIA A + By Eng-Hassan Saleh | Arabic

     related image

    Question - Can CompTIA A+ Get You a Job With No IT Experience ?

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ SY0-401 Prep [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    I used this application for 2 weeks and was able to pass the Security+ exam. I did not use the text book that goes along with the app, however I definitely noticed a couple things missing after taking the try

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ SY0-401 Prep [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    A lot of thanks to you and your team. I passed the exam today on my first attempt. The sources I used were this app, text book also by Darill Gibson, and comptia certmaster. This application helped a lot!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ SY0-401 Prep [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Amazing app, does what is supposed to do. Gets you in that exam mentality. I would recommend after reading his book to download this application and practice the questions to see what material you need to review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ SY0-401 Prep [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    I enjoyed using this although it is missing a few key acronyms, and some of them have an explanation saying "it's been replaced". True definitions should be used. Lastly, if you can actually create the questions random instead of the same order (flash cards and practice questions) that would really create this a solid app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ SY0-401 Prep [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Was fairly good. Saw some of the content on the exam. Spelling/grammar errors were distracting. Amazing addition to a study program. Might stick with a free VCE next exam.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ SY0-401 Prep [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    I used this application for practice testing and Professor Messer videos. I ended up passing on my first try! The questions in the application definitely support to create sure you have a solid grasp of the material you will be shown on the exam. I kept studying until I was getting at least 90s on the mock exam and the section questions. Its amazing that the explanations of why the correct respond is right as well as why each of the wrong answers were wrong.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ SY0-401 Prep [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Has helped me immensely to prepare for the exam. The practice questions are very helpful and the flash cards really support as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ SY0-401 Prep [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Excelent application for exercising at the bar, I passed the test. I studied the material similar to the questions I failed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ SY0-401 Prep [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    I passed my exam a few weeks back thanks to this app. Read Gibson's book, take the practice exams, and create sure you can respond all the flash cards and you should have no issues passing the exam either.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ SY0-401 Prep [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    It worked. The quiz questions along with the explanations support with confirming your understanding of the material. Also amazing to just have tablet access. But still buy and read the book;)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ SY0-401 Prep [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    I used this application along with Darril Gibson's Sec+ book and his website. Passes my Security+ without any trouble. His study resources are worth their weight in gold.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ SY0-401 Prep [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    I really like the vast number of extensive and in depth questions as compared to other CompTIA Sec + apps and sites.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ SY0-401 Prep [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Amazing application for sure! Stucks that they changed the interface though.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ SY0-401 Prep [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Questions asked in this application are very related to the ones on the true test. Passed this application as the only study tutorial besides my primary understanding in Info Security.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ SY0-401 Prep [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    This application is so use to use. Trust me. I just passed my exam just following the application and reviewing the questions. I passed today 9.29.2017. Everyone should obtain it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ SY0-401 Prep [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Just passed my exam, this was very helpful especially with acronyms.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ SY0-401 Prep [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    I think I will pass my try BECAUSE of this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ SY0-401 Prep [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Sucks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ SY0-401 Prep [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Very helpful in passing my security plus.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ SY0-401 Prep [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Helped alot, fast access when needed. Explains answers well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ SY0-401 Prep [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    The application helped me to pass the exam

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ SY0-401 Prep [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Just passed my Sec +

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ SY0-401 Prep [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Certified!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ SY0-401 Prep [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Helps a lot

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ SY0-401 Prep [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Perfect addition to books and flashcards.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ SY0-401 Prep [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Very handy for studying on the go.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ SY0-401 Prep [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Amazing simulator for actual exam

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ SY0-401 Prep [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Helpful in studying for the try

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ SY0-401 Prep [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Perfect resource

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ SY0-401 Prep [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Perfect .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ SY0-401 Prep [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    This is one of the resources I'm using to study for Sec+. | Dropping it down to 4 stars because the mock tests are too repetitive...they randomly use the same 20-25 questions on each test. Please implement a bigger try bank to create this application more challenging. I'd also like to see the Acronyms section organized better...perhaps giving you the option to sort by category or domain.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ SY0-401 Prep [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Just purchased it. I've been using it for one week as a supplement to my other book. So far, I like it. I will allow you know after my exam, how well it prepared me for the exam. Want there was a method to tag questions that I don't know. So I could power study specific questions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ SY0-401 Prep [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    The depth of the flash card system is really impressive. Even better is how easy it is to begin and run through a couple cards. When I have a min or 2 of down time. I just begin it and try myself on a few acronyms or policies.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ SY0-401 Prep [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Used this as a companion to the study guide. This did a amazing job of helping me assess where I should best direct my studying efforts. I passed the exam primarily because of this application as I did not read the entire study guide, merely the locations in which my knowledge was weak.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ SY0-401 Prep [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    I waited until I passed the exam to rate (passed on 1st attempt)... Amazing explanations of answers to understand objectives, Acronym flash cards are very helpful... I wouldn't rely solely on this application but its worth every penny

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ SY0-401 Prep [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    I'd like to see the mock try questions pulled from a larger pool so I can obtain some variety, it seems to give me the same questions each time... but I've only had the application for a day

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ SY0-401 Prep [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    This was a amazing tool to support me study! Combined this with my Sec+ book and some videos. Walked away with an 808. It would be even better if you could add matching. Amazing App!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ SY0-501and SY0-401 Prep [App]  2018-1-31 13:9

    I used this application in conjunction with his study book and paid web content, Comptia CertMaster, and Professor Messer's videos and labs and passed today on my first attempt. This application was amazing for "on the go" studying and the explanations were helpful in figuring out why the answers were right and why the others are wrong.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ SY0-501and SY0-401 Prep [App]  2018-1-31 13:9

    I used this application along with the book and Pluralsight. I didn't see any of the questions on the exam but this application really helped me obtain a amazing understanding of the content. I love how it gives you the correct respond and tells you why it is correct. I just passed my Security+ Certification exam this morning and I wish to say thank you!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ SY0-501and SY0-401 Prep [App]  2018-1-31 13:9

    I just wish to send my thanks to you and your squad for this app. There were several times during the try that remembering the question and flash cards from your application undoubtedly helped me. So yea, Thank You!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ SY0-501and SY0-401 Prep [App]  2018-1-31 13:9

    I used this application for practice testing and Professor Messer videos. I ended up passing on my first try! The questions in the application definitely support to create sure you have a solid grasp of the material you will be shown on the exam. I kept studying until I was getting at least 90s on the mock exam and the section questions. Its amazing that the explanations of why the correct respond is right as well as why each of the wrong answers were wrong.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ SY0-501and SY0-401 Prep [App]  2018-1-31 13:9

    I used this application for 2 weeks and was able to pass the Security+ exam. I did not use the text book that goes along with the app, however I definitely noticed a couple things missing after taking the try

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ SY0-501and SY0-401 Prep [App]  2018-1-31 13:9

    A lot of thanks to you and your team. I passed the exam today on my first attempt. The sources I used were this app, text book also by Darill Gibson, and comptia certmaster. This application helped a lot!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ SY0-501and SY0-401 Prep [App]  2018-1-31 13:9

    Amazing app, does what is supposed to do. Gets you in that exam mentality. I would recommend after reading his book to download this application and practice the questions to see what material you need to review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ SY0-501and SY0-401 Prep [App]  2018-1-31 13:9

    I enjoyed using this although it is missing a few key acronyms, and some of them have an explanation saying "it's been replaced". True definitions should be used. Lastly, if you can actually create the questions random instead of the same order (flash cards and practice questions) that would really create this a solid app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ SY0-501and SY0-401 Prep [App]  2018-1-31 13:9

    Was fairly good. Saw some of the content on the exam. Spelling/grammar errors were distracting. Amazing addition to a study program. Might stick with a free VCE next exam.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ SY0-501and SY0-401 Prep [App]  2018-1-31 13:9

    I use this application in conjunction with four other sources of study material. Although the acronyms and overall list are all conclusive this application failed to provide reasonable questions that similar to the actual exam. I did not expect to have try questions but I did expect better continuity between the application and the actual test.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ SY0-501and SY0-401 Prep [App]  2018-1-31 13:9

    This application has SO much potential! However, when the question numbers change to double digits (i.e. 9 to 10) the first part of the questions are hidden by the header bar. This happens on all tests and questions. I've written to the developer and am waiting for the update. UPDATE: WHILE I STILL HAVE PROBLEMS ON MY PHONE, THE APP RUNS WITHOUT ISSUE ON MY TABLET YAY! 5 STARS! THX!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ SY0-501and SY0-401 Prep [App]  2018-1-31 13:9

    A suggestion if not available...i just purchased and noticed i can bookmark(flag) certain questions. Is there not a method to retest flagged questions. I would like the ability to go back and retest failed questions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ SY0-501and SY0-401 Prep [App]  2018-1-31 13:9

    Has helped me immensely to prepare for the exam. The practice questions are very helpful and the flash cards really support as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ SY0-501and SY0-401 Prep [App]  2018-1-31 13:9

    Excelent application for exercising at the bar, I passed the test. I studied the material similar to the questions I failed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ SY0-501and SY0-401 Prep [App]  2018-1-31 13:9

    I passed my exam a few weeks back thanks to this app. Read Gibson's book, take the practice exams, and create sure you can respond all the flash cards and you should have no issues passing the exam either.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ SY0-501and SY0-401 Prep [App]  2018-1-31 13:9

    It worked. The quiz questions along with the explanations support with confirming your understanding of the material. Also amazing to just have tablet access. But still buy and read the book;)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ SY0-501and SY0-401 Prep [App]  2018-1-31 13:9

    Questions asked in this application are very related to the ones on the true test. Passed this application as the only study tutorial besides my primary understanding in Info Security.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ SY0-501and SY0-401 Prep [App]  2018-1-31 13:9

    I passed my try on first attempt using this app, the book and certmaster. The application is detailed and explains every step. Thanks for creating this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ SY0-501and SY0-401 Prep [App]  2018-1-31 13:9

    I used this application along with Darril Gibson's Sec+ book and his website. Passes my Security+ without any trouble. His study resources are worth their weight in gold.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ SY0-501and SY0-401 Prep [App]  2018-1-31 13:9

    This application is so use to use. Trust me. I just passed my exam just following the application and reviewing the questions. I passed today 9.29.2017. Everyone should obtain it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ SY0-501and SY0-401 Prep [App]  2018-1-31 13:9

    I really like the vast number of extensive and in depth questions as compared to other CompTIA Sec + apps and sites.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ SY0-501and SY0-401 Prep [App]  2018-1-31 13:9

    Amazing application for sure! Stucks that they changed the interface though.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ SY0-501and SY0-401 Prep [App]  2018-1-31 13:9

    Definitely helped me pass. But offers high level questions and no simulation exercises.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ SY0-501and SY0-401 Prep [App]  2018-1-31 13:9

    Just passed my exam, this was very helpful especially with acronyms.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ SY0-501and SY0-401 Prep [App]  2018-1-31 13:9

    Helped alot, fast access when needed. Explains answers well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ SY0-501and SY0-401 Prep [App]  2018-1-31 13:9

    I think I will pass my try BECAUSE of this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ SY0-501and SY0-401 Prep [App]  2018-1-31 13:9

    Very helpful in passing my security plus.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ SY0-501and SY0-401 Prep [App]  2018-1-31 13:9

    The application helped me to pass the exam

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ SY0-501and SY0-401 Prep [App]  2018-1-31 13:9

    Just passed my Sec +

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ SY0-501and SY0-401 Prep [App]  2018-1-31 13:9

    When is the 501 exam coming out?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ SY0-501and SY0-401 Prep [App]  2018-1-31 13:9

    Very handy for studying on the go.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ SY0-501and SY0-401 Prep [App]  2018-1-31 13:9

    Amazing simulator for actual exam

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ SY0-501and SY0-401 Prep [App]  2018-1-31 13:9

    Sucks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ SY0-501and SY0-401 Prep [App]  2018-1-31 13:9

    Certified!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ SY0-501and SY0-401 Prep [App]  2018-1-31 13:9

    Helpful in studying for the try

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ SY0-501and SY0-401 Prep [App]  2018-1-31 13:9

    Helps a lot

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ SY0-501and SY0-401 Prep [App]  2018-1-31 13:9

    Perfect addition to books and flashcards.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ SY0-501and SY0-401 Prep [App]  2018-1-31 13:9

    Amazing studying tool on the go

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ SY0-501and SY0-401 Prep [App]  2018-1-31 13:9

    Perfect .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ SY0-501and SY0-401 Prep [App]  2018-1-31 13:9

    Perfect resource

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+: Get Certified Get Ahead: SY0-401 Study Guide [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    This was the only study material I used. The try isn't easy, and without this book I would have had no possibility of passing. Pay unique attention to the "Remember This" sections - they have very appropriate and useful suggestions. Amazing luck!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+: Get Certified Get Ahead: SY0-401 Study Guide [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    I never write reviews for products I buy, but I'm grateful for those of you who do. Your raving reviews of this book is what prompted me to buy it. And I couldn't agree more! I required to pass the Security+ exam for a potential job, knowing that I'm losing my job at the end of this month. I was not given much to time to prepare for this exam, and I wanted to do everything I could (within reason) to learn what I required to learn to pass this certification. So I bought this book, read it from cover to cover. Taking all the practice tests at least twice. And after a small over 2 weeks of studying this book alone, I was able to pass the exam on the first try.A small bit about my background, so as to support base your judgment on where I started and what it took for me to pass this test...I graduated with a bachelors in management info systems in 2012. In my studies, I only took one primary networking class and one network security class (neither of which I did well in, but I passed them both). Since, I have worked as an IT systems analyst, not a networking position by any means, but I have been exposed to normal IT security awareness (i.e. password rules, disaster recover plans, clean desk policies, etc.). The CompTIA recommends 2+ years of networking experience and having the Network+ certification before attempting the Security+ certification. I did not have either of those. Just this book and a determination to learn the material as best as I can a short amount of time.What worked for me:I started with the pre-assessment to judge my knowledge level. Then just read a chapter a day, taking notes on all the "Remember this" bubbles and answering the chapter practice questions at the end of each chapter. This book is amazing with the practice questions in that the respond sections didn't just provide the right multiple choice answer. They provided explanations as to why the answers were correct, and more importantly, why the wrong answers were wrong. When I finished the latest chapter I jumped right into the post test. Pre-assessment: 64/100; Post-assessment: 83/100. A decent improvement, and I knew which were my problem chapters. Went back and reread them. Read my notes. Retook all the tests and chapter quizzes and felt ready for the test.I'll admit, that try is not a joke, and the questions were not easy. I came out of the try thinking I failed. But that's the crazy thing about those types of tests. You never know how you did until you actually obtain the results. Needing a 750 to pass, I got an you might need a small more than I did. You might need a small less. But if you're needing to pass the Security+ certification, this book is a amazing put to start.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+: Get Certified Get Ahead: SY0-401 Study Guide [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    I'm in the Air Force and my job needed me to pass the SY0-401. A lot of people failed with the book that was given to us, but this book helped me pass with an 806. Amazing luck to all who takes the test!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+: Get Certified Get Ahead: SY0-401 Study Guide [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    I was sweating over my Security+ try but thanks to this book, I managed to pass on the first try! Saved me time and cash from having to take a whole class. The info is simple to digest thanks to the tables and figures that display the most relevant information with regards to subjects like port security, and other information can be easily looked up near the end of each chapter. Create sure you carefully read how some practice questions are worded. Much like the true test, there are 2-3 answers that COULD be correct, but they may wish you to search the BEST/WORST answer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+: Get Certified Get Ahead: SY0-401 Study Guide [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    I used this book as my basic resource when studying for the Sec+ exam and passed after studying about 3 months. I did use other resources as well but this one was the major one. I found it well-organized and simple to understand even for some of the more complex topics. I would highly recommend it. The only improvement I'd recommend is the end-of-chapter questions. They are far easier than the actual exam and thus do not prepare you for the ambiguity that is Sec+ exam questions. Use another resource to prepare yourself for how the Sec+ exam questions are asked.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+: Get Certified Get Ahead: SY0-401 Study Guide [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    I am an Instructor and I recommend this to all of my students. I have had several students that have very small to no Cyber Security experience that have read this book from cover to cover and they were able to pass the CompTIA Security+ exam. From the brief topics that I have read in the book...it is broken down in layman terms.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+: Get Certified Get Ahead: SY0-401 Study Guide [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    Short and sweet : If you plan on taking the CompTIA Security+ exam, and don't feel like paying a lot of cash to take a prep-course, this book is your best bet. It is thorough enough to give you a solid foundation in the various topic locations on the exam, but also well edited and well laid out. Which makes for a reasonably paced ior to reading this book my only true contact with Security+ occurred when I took a Sec+ online summer course two years ago through a local community college. The course was alright, but I decided not to go for my certification after I completed it for a lot of various forward to show day. I required to pass Sec+ to create myself competitive for an employment opportunity. I saw how high ranked this book was on Amazon and bought it.I was not bson provides enough info in each section to give you a solid foundation in all the various topic locations for the Sec+ exam. More importantly, he provides section summaries, chapter summaries, and lots of sample exam questions. The best part is that for each sample exam question he doesn't just give you the right answer, but goes into explaining why the respond is "right" and also describes why every other option (for multiple choice questions) was incorrect. He goes the additional mile in his respond explanations. Those explanations, combined with the amazing chapter summaries, create the book such a amazing ing this book, it took me about 5 weeks to study for and pass the exam (on my first try). I read the text all the method through one time and took lots of notes. Two days before the exam I skimmed through the book and focused on chapter summaries & sample questions. Honestly, I could have read the book, studied, and passed the exam in 3.5 - 4 weeks if I had been more diligent in studies. And I'm no IT e only down side is that Gibson constantly plugs ads for his blog throughout the reading. Most/all of his useful blog material must be paid for, so I stayed away from it altogether. All those plugs got a small annoying, but ultimately the book was a amazing buy and well worth the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+: Get Certified Get Ahead: SY0-401 Study Guide [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    This book claims you can pass the Sys401 within 30 days of the purchase of this book. I'd say that's beautiful accurate. The info is comprehensive and simple to digest. Passed my exam the 1st time primarily off this book and all of chapter end review questions. Perfect source material. This book will give you a very amazing understanding of the principles so that you will be able to break down each question and search out what they are really asking. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+: Get Certified Get Ahead: SY0-401 Study Guide [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    I used this book as the only study method. I read it on and off for a year before forcing myself to take the try due to my voucher expiring. The subjects covered enough and the practice questions helped to reinforce the material. The try itself was a bit off from the book, but understand the try changes all the time. I used this book based on a recommendation from a boot camp instructor and I would also recommend it. I would also look at any other official training material sponsored by CompTIA.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+: Get Certified Get Ahead: SY0-401 Study Guide [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    Used this book and some extra material from Professor Messer and passed the exam this morning. I studied for a month, read the book from front to back and took all the exams in the book. Any material I had difficulty with, I jotted down on index cards for extra studying. I also used Mr. Gibson's online material for the performance-based questions and it helped tremendously. Please create sure that you are scoring 90-100 on the chapter questions from Mr. Gibson's online try e exam is not simple and the wording can trip you, so you have to understand what they are asking when you see BEST answer. A much required certification for most IT jobs involving the government.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ Get Certified Get Ahead: SY0-501 Study Guide [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    Darrill Gibson's books, website, and study materials are fantastic. I bought this Kindle edition as soon as it came out so I can look ahead to the fresh material. One option to retaining my Security+ certification is to retest in three years. With this book and all study materials, I'm confident that I will pass again. A note to other buyers -- If you buy this book and the study pack available on his website, do yourself a favor and do everything he tells you. Take all the advice. If you don't play around, but follow this tutorial and place in the time, you will pass. Thanks, Darril, for everything!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Security+ Get Certified Get Ahead: SY0-501 Study Guide [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    For you purists who insist we should only critique the content, and not flaws in the kindle format, I strongly disagree in this case. With a Table of Contents (TOC) that has no links to individual chapters, or subsections in those chapters, a reader is left to navigate page by page. With this TOC, I’d be better off returning the book. So I did. You see, I don’t just read the book sequentially; after reading the book sequentially, I do jump around as I study to review specific topics. The SYO-401 book is great. It has a usable and helpful TOC in the kindle to the content in this fresh edition itself, I guess it’ll be ok. Since I wish a TOC that’s useful I guess I’m out of luck as to finding o poor because the previous ver was key to my passing the SYO401 the first time I tested.With a worthless TOC, this is a flawed book for me. Perhaps Darril will obtain this fixed. I hope so.P, I hoped, Darril has this TOC flaw being fixed. Based on his fast response AND my known quality of his previous edition, as I hinted above, I raised my rating to 4. When I see the fix TOC in place, I plan to raise my rating to a 5. His previous book was that good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Network+ All-In-One Exam Guide, Sixth Edition (Exam N10-006) [Book]  2018-2-28 18:1

    This was the only book I used for my Network+ exam. I can say that it covered every objective expected on the test. I did not use the CD included with the book. I also paired the book with Professor Messer notes and videos for further explanations on concepts that I required extra info on. I passed the try on my first try. I studied for about three weeks and probably read this book four times.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Network+ All-In-One Exam Guide, Sixth Edition (Exam N10-006) [Book]  2018-2-28 18:1

    This is an perfect book, but not anywhere near what's required to pass the Network+ test. I was able to respond all the chapter questions and practice questions on the included cd easily, but still had problem with the test. I memorized so a lot of standards, protocols, and info and the try was all troubleshooting and long scenarios that are only a little part of this book. It's not primarily fact based like the A+ test. Extra modules have to be purchased from Meyers website or from Comptia to obtain the practice and understanding that's needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Network+ All-In-One Exam Guide, Sixth Edition (Exam N10-006) [Book]  2018-2-28 18:1

    Amazing book I got the kindle version. I took the Network+ try yesterday first time after studying about 4.5 months. Thanks God I passed advise to everyone to pass network+;-Read the book.-Watch the videos(Mike Meyers& Professor Messer).-Memorize the acronyms and everything in exam objectives.-have some hands on experience or simulations.-If you are not confident to pass at the first time obtain free retake option($100 more)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Network+ All-In-One Exam Guide, Sixth Edition (Exam N10-006) [Book]  2018-2-28 18:1

    understanding the network globe is very complex and has always been a foreign language to is book is by far the best Net+ Ive been able to obtain my hands on. Mike really locations his explanations in ways you can grasp and concepts/analogy's that stick, this book comes packed with a CD to links to his videos/downloadable PDF ver of this book. which can easily turn this book into a self paced instructor led class. also he lists out all the free tools we can use to aid us in our networking journey as a networking technician. just wanted to support anyone trying to search a amazing Net+ book this should be your latest stop :).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Network+ All-In-One Exam Guide, Sixth Edition (Exam N10-006) [Book]  2018-2-28 18:1

    It is a amazing book if your starting from the ground up. I have 25 years of IT experience and was just trying to obtain some certs back on my resume. I quickly got tired of combing through this book looking for the bits I didn't know and got a various book with less fluff and more pointed details. However, I enjoyed reading it. It was well written and covered most of the material. But not all so you will still need to pull from several other resources. I passed on the first test but it was a rather difficult try due to the vast amount of material covered.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Network+ All-In-One Exam Guide, Sixth Edition (Exam N10-006) [Book]  2018-2-28 18:1

    Well thought out and place together. Purchased it the day it became available from Amazon (5/18/2015) (you'll message this is a verified purchase unlike some reviews for books from other authors). If you're on the fence between this and the book from Lammle, obtain this one, or order both and return Lammle when you see how much better this one is. Unfortunately, since Lammle's was the first to print (by about two weeks), I have his as well, which I wrote in, so there will be no returns for me.I'll come back and firm up this review after I've completed the book, but this one seems like a champion from the first few chapters.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Network+ All-In-One Exam Guide, Sixth Edition (Exam N10-006) [Book]  2018-2-28 18:1

    Really a amazing read! I have taken a Network course at the local College, and have read the CompTIA Network+ text (twice). I really wish to pass the test, so I thought I would test Mike Meyers book to do one latest review of the subject. I bought it because the reviews of the book are very good, but I was hesitant to spend this much for another book like the one I had. I found this is worth it! Mike is so simple to read and understand. He fills in info the other Network book leaves out, gives small tidbits and examples. I used Mike's books for CompTIA A+ and passed, so want I had bought this in the first place.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CompTIA Network+ All-In-One Exam Guide, Sixth Edition (Exam N10-006) [Book]  2018-2-28 18:1

    This book has a ton of unbelievable info and I'm sure it's truly all-in-one. But, he is very wordy and not concise at all. It can create reading very frustrating when you constantly think to yourself, "Just create your point and move on!"If I could go back, I would opt for a book whose author is more concise.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    Prisoner of War: Judy Food52 Mighty Salads: 60 New Ways to Turn Salad into Dinner (Food52 Works) The Extinction of the Price Tag: How Dynamic Pricing Can Save You How to Be Invisible: Protect Your Home, Your Children, Your Assets, and Your Life Salt Invested: How Warren Buffett and Charlie Munger Taught Me to Master My Mind, My Emotions, and My Money (with a Little Help from My Dad) Unstuff Your Life!: Kick the Clutter Habit and Completely Organize Your Life for Good Reflections: Life After the White House Destiny and Power: The American Odyssey of George Herbert Walker Bush The Snow Bride Lord of Pleasure: A Historical Regency Romance Novel (Rogues to Riches Book 2) The Southern Slow Cooker Bible: 365 Easy and Delicious Down-Home Recipes The Home Distiller A Stash of One Fvpx5sw-1 guarda callisto wallet best-selling-spiritual-enlightenment-books inurl:add a comment dissolution'A=0'A=0'A=0&ct=clnk'A=0 SlidePlus: Free Photo Slideshow Maker Video Editor Collage Maker - Poto Collage Frame Photo Editor Weed Photo Frames Super Selfie Camera: Best Camera Day Trading Stock Alerts & Hot Stock Research CoinEx TradeHero - CFD Social Trading My Air MutualBank Zilla - The Crypto Asset Marketplace I AM RICH SlidePlus: Free Photo Slideshow Maker+Video Editor All Video Downloader : HD/4K Video Downloader ASD Player 🌴 A Ver Repelis Con Chromecast How to Draw: Fortnite IBMTechU Agenda guide Prepd Library CitSci Voting 4 Schools Learn Japanese, Korean, Chinese Offline & Free gate design 2018 Mysa SPARQ Arm Global Events Kellogg Quoting Tools Centrify DIY Hidden Storage TeamSpeak 3 Castle of Illusion Unfollowers & Ghost Followers (Follower Insight) Dances from Fortnite (Dance Emotes) Kick The Buddy - The Funny Kick Game Grandpa Trick Fortnite Battle Royale For Hint 2018 Unicorn Makeover Artist: World Travel Beast Brawlers - PvP Arena Love Balls Simple FPS Nights in Pizzeria Idle RPG: Heroes VIP Root& Das fidele Gef盲ngnis The Strange Ways of Providence In My Life : An Amazing WW2 Survival Story (A Jewish Girl Station In Harm Savage Sourdough (Cozy Corgi Mysteries Book 4)'A=0 Station Eleven: A novel'A=0 Dating My Friend The Woodcutter The Manager The Raider&amp Dollars &amp 10x Marketing Formula: Your Blueprint for Creating & Beast Within, The: A Tale of Beauty&amp Supply Chain Management Fundamentals 10: Integrating Purchasing, Operations &amp Data Analytics: A Comprehensive Beginner&amp APUS Browser - Fast Download &amp How To Draw Manga! – The Ultimate Step By Step Manga &amp How to Manage Your Money When You Don& Who& Because I Love You: A Brother& Parachute Infantry: An American Paratrooper& Marley & Me: Life and Love with the World& A Target on my Back: A Prosecutor& A Supposedly Fun Thing I& Have Dog, Will Travel: A Poet& Arthur NHK Japanese Easy Learner& Brunch at Bobby&amp The Complete Guide to Children Dating My Friend\ Caster We NHK Japanese Easy Learner'A=0 Come to livw The Confederacy The Brewmaster The English Patient (Vintage... givelify mobile giving app Her%20Sister& Before It Guns

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter