Data weizhengmao688.com/comment/html/?156992.html Reviews & Opinions


Submit Data weizhengmao688.com/comment/html/?156992.html review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HTML: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To HTML (HTML, HTML5, HTML and CSS) review [Book]  2018-4-10 18:1

    I have been learning how to use HTML from my daughter but everytime I need to do something from it I have to call her or request her what you can do next this book assists me so i can do it on my own. I started when the android game Neopets came out a long time ago learning how to do HTML and features paid off for me personally when I have to design an online page or change shades on a www service or what ever I am performing and people don't realize how simple it truly is just altering a color is complicated to the majority. I really like this book and plan to create use of it often.I have received the product at a marked down rate to acquire my reasonable and sincere review. Practically nothing has been questioned of me other than to provide an honest overview of the product. As others have pointed out remember to don't just look at the ratings on these reviews, look at the reasoning behind them as they may be looking at the item for an completely various use or from an entirely different perspective that you are currently. If this review has helped you create a decision. Remember to hit the Yes button below. A lot of thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HTML: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To HTML (HTML, HTML5, HTML and CSS) review [Book]  2018-4-10 18:1

    Product Review: HTML: QuickStart Tutorial - The Simplified Beginner's Tutorial To HTML (HTML, HTML5, HTML and CSS) Kindle EditionCompany: Amazon via seller ClydeBank TechnologyThe book Html Quickstart Tutorial is a very handy reference for me. I am going my Computer Science degree at American Military University and required something more easy than there textbooks that over complicate everything. This did it for me.I am self-taught on web design. There is no method anyone can remember everything about html5 and css3, so it is nice to have a reference you can just pull up and search your codes is a primary book but that is what I wanted. I did not wish something that had 500 pages and you had to sift through all the fluff. Html is very simple to grasp but as I stated sometimes you forget the codes to use so this book helps me with my is not an all-inclusive book but a stepping stone to knowing how to write html. It helps you to start to build a www service from scratch.If you wish to create your own blog or begin your own webpage then this is a book that will do that. You will be up and running in no time.I give my reviews to products and sometimes obtain them free or at a reduced cost. I am not needed to give 5 star reviews but I am needed to give honest reviews. I still obtain products whether I give a 1 star review or a 5 star review so you can rest assured this is an honest ank youThe NickSter

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HTML: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To HTML (HTML, HTML5, HTML and CSS) review [Book]  2018-4-10 18:1

    Very clear read! I recently finished this book, and have enjoyed it very much. I do computer builds / repairs on the side, and although i know what is in a computer, i can not tell you the first thing about web programming and design. This book has done that and more. It is a easy worded and understandable read. It will walk you through the history of HTML, the beginning basics, all the method to what is used now. Even without exploring hands on using HTML, i now have a very amazing understanding on what it is, how it works, how it has advanced and what is used most common today. Within this book, it will also provide with some hands on training that you can apply yourself, to practice, use, and master.I received this book at a discounted rate, in exchange for my honest and unbiased opinion. With having mates that do web design, i sometimes felt that they were speaking a foreign language. Well, not anymore!

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Data weizhengmao688.com/comment/html/?156992.html or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Data weizhengmao688.com/comment/html/?156992.html video reviews and related movies:


    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HTML: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To HTML (HTML, HTML5, HTML and CSS) review [Book]  2018-4-10 18:1

    Ok, first off, I am not a web designer. Nor am I a programmer and I have had no schooling in computer sciences, but am a regular Joe interested in the basics of web design and introductory coding. If a guy like me can create it through this book with a grasp of HTML and the differences of HTML5, then you can too. I would not say this book taught me to design web websites but taught me the introductory foundation of the basics. There is much in here that I'm sure I don't have a firm grasp of, and those with extensive experience would search elementary, but that's why I like this book. I look forward to reading more from this publishing company as the reading style is simple and not pretentious. I feel they write well for the beginner without using too much jargon. It's a fast read and worth : Simple writing style lets the uninitiated feel welcome in the globe of web designCon:None that I can see.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HTML: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To HTML (HTML, HTML5, HTML and CSS) review [Book]  2018-4-10 18:1

    I'm quite the computer geek so HTML isn't exactly rocket science for me anymore, but I got this book for my small cousin, as I am trying to turn him into someone equally as amazing as me. I allow him use a page on my hosting to play around with HTML as he read this book and he's already done some beautiful cool things with the hints from this book! In fact, he created a kind of online resume page for himself, although he's only 10. lol So if he can do it, you can too!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HTML: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To HTML (HTML, HTML5, HTML and CSS) review [Book]  2018-4-10 18:1

    I received this product for free or at a discounted rate in exchange for my honest unbiased opinion. This discount did not affect my decision to purchase this item nor affect my opinion on it. I am a finance person that wanted to delve into the globe of technology since our globe is beautiful much driven by it so I came across this book and decided to check it out. The min I click buy, it is sent to my cell phone where I could instantly start to read it. This book is written well for the beginner or someone who has no clue about the internet, how it is run, how it is made, etc. Someone who didn't even know that HTML stood for something. It begins at the very basics and walks you through each step while not over explaining things so you never lose your place. It is simplified and simple to read. I am interested to see where I go with this. Maybe make my own website, maybe start a whole fresh career? who knows but what I do know is that this book is amazing for the HTML illiterate.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HTML: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To HTML (HTML, HTML5, HTML and CSS) review [Book]  2018-4-10 18:1

    Overall I felt this was a useful tutorial for the beginner web developer. With sample code that can be generated on your own pc and executed to see the results, it's simple to follow and understand the tags as well as the use. I have over 25 years experience coding in other languages and am just starting to delve into the web design filed. Like some other reviews I think it could have included a bit one very huge complaint is the summary section. While this part wasn't necessary, my private opinion is that if you contain it then it should be accurate. The copy I received had a summary for SQL query not the HTML that it should have had.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HTML: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To HTML (HTML, HTML5, HTML and CSS) review [Book]  2018-4-10 18:1

    I have recently had to begin supporting a web based app within my company. I have no knowledge of HTML and search I am having to do a lot of web searches to search ways to accomplish what should be easy tasks. I am not a programmer and really don’t wish to be one. I was looking for a book that would give me the basics of using HTML and saw this beginner’s tutorial and decided I would take a look at it to see if it would help. Even after reading the first few pages, the language started making sense. The book gave me a amazing primary understanding and has created my job so much easier. It is exactly what I needed. I am actually looking forward to trying to make a www service myself. I think this book would be helpful to anyone who may be a beginning web developer or for anyone who may just wish to play around with creating web sites.I received this for free or at a discount for my honest and unbiased opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HTML: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To HTML (HTML, HTML5, HTML and CSS) review [Book]  2018-4-10 18:1

    Good, but when using iPad and Textastic as an editor, a simpler html code has to be used for inserting photos and Safari doesn't understand some of the html5 used in this book. I [email protected]#$%! had a glossary for a fast review of all the elements and what they're used for. I also want it were a small bit more explanatory on the use of locations in between use of code (when a zone is okay and when it's not okay). Just writing from a beginners point of view.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HTML: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To HTML (HTML, HTML5, HTML and CSS) review [Book]  2018-4-10 18:1

    I don't program with html but do have a need to go into the code and create changes. This book is so awesome and simple to follow. My confidence in html has skyrocketed since I purchased this book. I am now the go-to html person on my team.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HTML Quiz Pro. Learn HTML Coding review [App]  2019-4-10 21:0

    awesome application to learn HTML . fun and simple to learn HTML

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn HTML review [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    Can't go past the first two lessons for primary html, application pushes me to download the full ver with all the other courses. If I wanted that I'd download it from the start. Amazing application so far (only did 2 lessons) but what os the point? Cannot go on, fix it! Please?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn HTML review [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    I love this app, it's really useful for me because I can still learn and not have to go to school, besides school isn't in my cards. Yet because i'm very oppressed by the Gov. Also whoever you are I wish to say thank you for opening the door to being self taught. Maybe threw this I can begin up my doors or gates someday to this old world. Its people like you that create change possible.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn HTML review [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    Amazing overall, but keeps saying newer application available and saying my internet is not connected. Wonder if the application designers got the code wrong :) sort it out boys.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn HTML review [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    I like that I can learn code on the go! I've gone through Codecademy and now through TreeHouse and wanted a resource on my phone as well. Amazing idea and app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn HTML review [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    I installed it as recommended by Chromebook. But how does this solve my immediate issue of having no Flash player? It is a amazing tutorial.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn HTML review [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    I am disappointed by 1 thing You guys did not add the thumbnail mark I mean there is no teaching of this mark kindly add this lesson sololearn

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn HTML review [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    Nice look, taught at your rate, for the price of free. You really can't obtain a better deal than this!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn HTML review [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    Did not work. Requesting too much, why you need gps?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn HTML review [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    Beats looking at Facebook. Amazing use of wait time. I've learned useful skill using down time!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn HTML review [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    Why do you need my GPS access? I do not wish to make an acc just to use this app. Not good

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn HTML review [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    I just love this app. I've no prior knowledge in html but this application has simplified it for me. I know I'll obtain to the top by this amazing foundation from sololearn

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn HTML review [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    Thanks devs, with this app, I can learn HTML anywhere and anytime from my phone! You guys rock! 👏

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn HTML review [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    I liked the application and i have learnt alot but can you pls fix when i close the application or shut my phone down i have to begin the try again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn HTML review [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    This is amazing application and helpful to me!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn HTML review [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    I love it. I suggest that you problem us certificate based on our performance after review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn HTML review [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    So far super easy, beautiful straight forward.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn HTML review [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    I have fun learning with this app!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn HTML review [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    This Application is amazing and superb

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn HTML review [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    Fantastic... Really now i can see my dreams come real of being a web developer... Thank u so much sololearn for this app...!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn HTML review [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    I'm grateful to have this apps. Thank-you so much for. Hold up the amazing work. If I'm rich I'll be glad to help you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn HTML review [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    Don't present the solutions properly

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn HTML review [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    Ahmed Nothing cool like sololearn

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn HTML review [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    It really deserve 5 stare. It is really to amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn HTML review [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    It's not useful application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn HTML review [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    Fresh age learning. Should have a billion downloads. I will create it my private mission to have my mates download this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn HTML review [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    It is very helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn HTML review [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    Need an off line mode

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn HTML review [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    Its only questions... Boo

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn HTML review [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    Esta super, me encanta! 5 estrellas!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn HTML review [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    Most people don't understand how easy is

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn HTML review [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    Sweet application and simple to understand

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn HTML review [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    Please add rotation option.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn HTML review [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    This application is very informative and useful for those who start learning HTML.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn HTML review [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    این واسه آموزش عااااااالیه This application is very nice for lern

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn HTML review [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    This application is awesome You learn step by step everything about HTML ! Love this application !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn HTML review [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    Sololearn is simple to use and very helpful to beginners to understand easily about HTML

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn HTML review [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    Best application ever, thanks for dev team. Love u guys.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn HTML review [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    Step by step. Simple to follow.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn HTML review [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    Can't even connect

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn HTML review [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    First time learning html and i understand it more and more with the training. Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HTML Editor review [App]  2019-1-8 13:8

    this is very slow reading time not working.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HTML Editor review [App]  2019-1-8 13:8

    nice boat for coding sea :-) :-) :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HTML Editor review [App]  2019-1-8 13:8

    this app is best tho! now i can code everytime everywhere in my job when sitting on the toilet haha. amazing job guys u guys created another superb application!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Appmio Technology HTML VIP Access review [App]  2018-8-27 13:9

    Appmio technology HTML VIP access is a better Spanish and English language learning app. It is much entertaining and educating.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Appmio Technology HTML VIP Access review [App]  2018-8-27 13:9

    Appmio is interactive language learning application. Top of its class entertaining and educating. Unbelievable application to learn. Must try.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Appmio Technology HTML VIP Access review [App]  2018-8-27 13:9

    Appmio is interactive language learning application, top of its class entertaining and educating, amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Appmio Technology HTML VIP Access review [App]  2018-8-27 13:9

    Appmio is interactive language learning app . Top of its class entertaining and educating

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Appmio Technology HTML VIP Access review [App]  2018-8-27 13:9

    Apmio is a intresting language app very nice application its entertaining and educating

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Appmio Technology HTML VIP Access review [App]  2018-8-27 13:9

    Amazing appmio is interactive language learning app

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Appmio Technology HTML VIP Access review [App]  2018-8-27 13:9

    Appmio Is Interactive Language for names.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Applicable Data Analysis to Advance Any Business Using the Power of Data Driven Analytics (Big Data Analytics, Data Science, Business Intelligence Book 6) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:2

    This is a very comprehensive book which reveals the importance of Data Analytics in business: large volumes of info which is processed and analyzed with the goal of predicting patterns and improving the managerial decision-making process. After reading this book, you will definitely have a complete understanding of the concept.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Applicable Data Analysis to Advance Any Business Using the Power of Data Driven Analytics (Big Data Analytics, Data Science, Business Intelligence Book 6) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:2

    This book has introduced a wide range of ideas and concepts used for deriving useful info from a set of data. And also it contains data analytics techniques and what can be achieved by using them. It includes huge data analysis, advantage, considerations of pros and cons, methods, and more. The importance of huge data is also showed in this book as well as the software and everything required to improve business data.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Applicable Data Analysis to Advance Any Business Using the Power of Data Driven Analytics (Big Data Analytics, Data Science, Business Intelligence Book 6) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:2

    Amazing overview without being too technical.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Applicable Data Analysis to Advance Any Business Using the Power of Data Driven Analytics (Big Data Analytics, Data Science, Business Intelligence Book 6) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:2

    It's a broad high level overview of how data analytics can support businesses increase their productivity and gives guidance on the correct policies and tactics to adopt towards that end.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Applicable Data Analysis to Advance Any Business Using the Power of Data Driven Analytics (Big Data Analytics, Data Science, Business Intelligence Book 6) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:2

    Data analysis is at least as much art as it is science. This book is focused on the info of data analysis that sometimes fall through the cracks in traditional statistics classes and textbooks. I concise introduction and instructions about all stages of data analysis. Each subject can be expanded into a much more deep communication but the suggestions mentioned are very practical. I think it's a amazing starting point if you're a new-comer to data analysis. And it would be helpful to frequently look it up when you're doing the process to create sure you're on the right track.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PCFF - Premium Code For Free ~ Wordpress, HTML etc review [App]  2018-10-11 13:10

    Excellent, love it 👌🏻

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PCFF - Premium Code For Free ~ Wordpress, HTML etc review [App]  2018-10-11 13:10

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PCFF - Premium Code For Free ~ Wordpress, HTML etc review [App]  2018-10-11 13:10

    nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PCFF - Premium Code For Free ~ Wordpress, HTML etc review [App]  2018-10-11 13:10

    Simple to use for everyone

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn HTML - Free - Run Codes, Take Quizzes review [App]  2018-12-30 13:8

    Very amazing apps! Very helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn HTML - Free - Run Codes, Take Quizzes review [App]  2018-12-30 13:8

    useful application to learn html

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn HTML - Free - Run Codes, Take Quizzes review [App]  2018-12-30 13:8

    Good, but i see something bad, more ads, is this application originally yours or not? because it is the same as W3schools

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn HTML - Free - Run Codes, Take Quizzes review [App]  2018-12-30 13:8

    I love this learn html free app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn HTML - Free - Run Codes, Take Quizzes review [App]  2018-12-30 13:8

    Amazing application for learning HTML

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Science for Business: What You Need to Know about Data Mining and Data-Analytic Thinking review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    When trying to learn about a fresh field, one of the most common difficulties is to search books (and other materials) that have the right "depth". All too often one ends up with either a friendly but largely useless book that oversimplifies or a massive academic tome that, though authoritative and comprehensive, is condemned to sit gathering dust in one's shelves. "Data Science for Business" gets it just right.What I mean might become clearer if I point out what this book is *not*:- It is *not* a computer science textbook with a focus on theoretical derivations and algorithms.- It is *not* a "cookbook" that provides "step-by-step" guidance with small to no explanation of what one is doing.- It is *not* your standard "management" title on the cool tech du jour available at airport stands and meant to be read in one sitting (buzzwords, hype and overly enthusiastic statements making up for the dearth of actual content).Instead, it is close to being the excellent tutorial for the smart reader who -- regardless of whether s/he has a tech background -- has a sincere desire to learn how the tools and principles of data science can be used to extract meaningful info from large datasets. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Science for Business: What You Need to Know about Data Mining and Data-Analytic Thinking review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    At it's core, Data science is the elimination of guess, intuition,hunch and decisions backed by Data .Data Science is ranked the Sexiest Job Of 21st Century by Harvard Business Review. Today there is a tremendous demand for everything "Data Science", Companies need "Data scientists", IT resources are refocusing themselves to be the "Data scientists". Contrary to famous beliefs that Marketing benefits a lot from data science, companies are finding benefits across the spectrum of their operations . Example : A leading Trucking company used Data mining skill to predict which part of the truck is going to break next instead of replacing it at specific intervals, a Leading insurer predicted those who will complete their antibiotic course based on their home ownership history. If this type of stories and scope interests you, read the book "Big Data: A Revolution That Will Transform How We Live, Work, and Think".I am an aspiring "Data Scientist" and so this review will have a slight tilt from a "Data Scientist" perspective over the business user.WHAT THIS BOOK IS ?This book is very well written ,but not for the faint heart. It is a text book and authors have taken lot of care so general audience can also benefit from it, and also not to dilute it's textbook value. To obtain the full benefit of the book, read about 50 pages ( Do not flip pages), never more than 10 -15 pages per session. The book is intense so you will need to take a break in between or will lose the thread. Once you are finished with fifteen pages, go to the first page and read , highlight the necessary locations and then go to the next page. So plan to read this book in a span of 2 -3 months. I know it is slow but if you wish to understand the inner workings of "Data science", there is not much other option. Alternative is to flip across several superficial articles that is a staple diet of every blog and magazines.WHAT THIS BOOK WILL DELIVER ?When you are finished with the book, you should have a fairly amazing understanding of data science, For example, what type of analysis that needs to be done to identify A. Will the Customer switch loyalty ? ( Yes / No ) B. What type of customers will cancel my subscription ? ( Ex : Middle Aged male from Manhattan will be 5% more likely to switch) C. What are the methodologies to identify If I can up-sell a customer ( Ex : Someone who bought this book also bought ) D. What is a supervised Segmentation and When will you use it ? ( When the target is clear, if the person will default on his loan) E. What is the significance of entropy in Data Science ? F. Exposure to several formula's ( sleep triggers as I call it). A lot of of the tools have in-built formula's but you still need some idea what these formula's are. G. Don't obtain defensive, be comfortable when your colleague sprinkles words like like Classification ,regression, Similarity Matching, Clustering, Modelling, Entropy etc.WHAT ELSE YOU WILL NEED ?Data Science does not exist in silo. It helps in decision making . So should be your learning, Here are my suggestions:1. First and foremost, you need to spend consistent time. If you are running short of time, don't even bother to start2. For those who are interested in understanding Data science, courseera dot org conducts a free 8 weeks course on "Introduction To Data Science" by an eminent Stanford Professor. It needs time and Commitment3. You can obtain true life examples to work on in coursesolve dot org ( ex: Analyze the sleep cycle)4. As a Data Scientist, you will need to understand "Big Data" . Browse an article and even experts use Data Science and Huge Data interchangeably. Hadoop is the core of Huge Data,but it is a globe of it's own.5. Read and begin experimenting with Hadoop , PIG , HIVE, HBASE and the variations it offers. I did a basics training at edureka dot in , an Indian firm, not a amazing training but enough for you to understand and then go on your own. But if time and cash permits, go to cloudera www service and sign up for training. you will not go wrong6. I signed up for Amazon elastic map reduce which has a higher level abstraction (for developers it is the difference between using sqlplus versus TOAD). It is not free but very cheap.7. Test to be the "umbilical cord that looks for a stomach to plug ", look for a mentor, look for opportunity in your firm or elsewhere to grow your Data scientist r those looking for inspiration , google for Rayid Ghani, Chief Data Scientist at Obama 2012 Campaign.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Science for Business: What You Need to Know about Data Mining and Data-Analytic Thinking review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    The institution tactic and goals need to be reflected in the procedures used to analyse the data base of the institution and the determination as to what data is relevant. The book discusses ways to get the data required and the short term volatility in return to the company that can result. But the authors present that this can eventually lead to improved efficiency focus and profitability for the company. The book requires a background in a number of supportive academics for full understanding . The discipline has defined its own language much like most of the technolgical disciplines and is best appreciated by those familiar with the vocabulary. It is a book that warrants study not just as a fast read for introduction. For a person studying or practicing in this zone I highly recommend this book for both its interest and as a reference book. Foster Provost and Tom Fawcett have created a valuable contribution to the understanding of Data Science.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Science for Business: What You Need to Know about Data Mining and Data-Analytic Thinking review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    Perfect discussion of data science methods without excessive focus on mathematical elements. These are included at a level that can be understood for the skilled marketer who has background but does not want to go deep into the math. The coverage is broad with both supervised and unsupervised methods in data mining. Subjects cover tree models to logistic regression, to scoring. A discussion of holdout model tests, prediction & validation. Particular emphasis is placed on how to frame questions to apply to the business case so suitable conclusions can tutorial business decisions and strategy. You will obtain the sense that the authors are war tested veterans of the data mining business and have applied their creativity to a broad range of business, data and technical y two caveats to this book. First, as purchaser of the kindle edition, I found the equations included in the text were sometimes very readable and sometimes the type was so little as not to be legible at all. Be warned. If you intend to follow the math that is included, perhaps the paper edition would be best. Second, this book does not dwell on the statistical packages that can be used to help data mining efforts. If you are interested in exploring these methods in practice, you will need to look further.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Science for Business: What You Need to Know about Data Mining and Data-Analytic Thinking review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    Foster Provost and Tom Fawcett are known for their work on fraud detection, among others. I have recently read their latest book, Data Science for Business – What you need to know about data mining and data-analytic thinking. No suspense: it’s one of the best data mining book I have ever read. Its style allows the book to be read by beginners, but its wide coverage and detailed case studies makes it a reference for experts as the title suggest, the book has a true focus on business with plenty of industry examples and challenges. The style is very pleasant since authors have created efforts to place the reader in specific situations to better understand a problem. To be noted the very interesting discussion of data mining leaks as well as data mining automation. The book is divided by concepts and provides a focus on them (instead of techniques). Although no exercice is present, the book could easily be used as a resource for a course.Each chapter is clearly divided into primary and advanced topics. The evaluation phase of the data mining standard process is deeply discussed. The section about Bayes rule is very well written. Data Science for Business is also an perfect resource to avoid data mining pitfalls. Chapter 13 is a must-read in order to understand success factor for implementing data mining in a company. To conclude, targeted at both beginners and experts, Data Science for Business is the fresh reference for data mining specialists working in industry.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Science for Business: What You Need to Know about Data Mining and Data-Analytic Thinking review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    This book is fantastic. it's a excellent mix of high-level explanation and technical details. There doesn't seem to be much to support one actually execute the methods described, but that does not appear to be the author's intent (which is why there is no negative impact on my rating).I appreciated the accessibility and plain English - albeit thorough - writing (from the perspective of a person who is self-taught in data science and sometimes less acquainted with the terminology).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Science for Business: What You Need to Know about Data Mining and Data-Analytic Thinking review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    An perfect resource for the Business Analyst (or the curious executive) looking for a comprehensive understanding of data analytics for business, especially the newer zone of heavy data/big data for business. This book gives a really solid grounding in both the business (strategic) and data (analytic, technical) aspects of modern data analytics. The authors clearly present that data is the next wave of change and that it will require a mindset change across all business functions--a mindset they call data-analytic thinking. If you need to master/improve this thinking skill set--here is a amazing put to begin no matter what your job vost and Fawcett have place a lot of work into the instructional design of this book--you can follow it down to the technical/mathematical level of algorithm design or just read the content concerning business tactic and general data design and use. Either way, you will achieve a satisfactory understanding that serves your purpose--the authors maintain a conceptual continuity at two or three levels of discourse. Very nicely done and very engaging. Five stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Science for Business: What You Need to Know about Data Mining and Data-Analytic Thinking review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    Note - I was provided an ebook ver in exchange for my review as part of the Library Thing Early Reviewers brief –This is a amazing book for any in the data science field or wanting to just understand “Big Data” or a manager/professional just trying to “get current. “ I have a masters degree in software engineering with a data science background and three years experience in a prior job in Data warehousing. It was a long read, especially with the holidays, but well worth it, and more enjoyable than almost every technical book I have every rengths – Organization, having technical info in a side by side section for those who wish it, covering info from definition, through use and application, as well as doing a amazing job explaining similarities and differences on key topics.Weaknesses – there are a few little locations I wanted more. Meaning if they could have somehow had more examples for the various models, situations, etc., especially as I got into more of the predictive models.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Science for Business: What You Need to Know about Data Mining and Data-Analytic Thinking review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    Provost and Fawcett's book is one of the very few in the field that neither condescends nor patronizes the reader as it explores the motivations and machinery behind the most commonly used data analysis techniques in the analytics professional's toolbox. While it stops short of providing detailed instruction on how to use these techniques, it provides the reader a solid foundation for taking this next hands-on step. And for those who are not working directly with data, but are otherwise stakeholders in the use of analytics to drive better organizational outcomes, this book will greatly enable you to understand and add value to the analytical process.---Zain KhandwalaExecutive Director,Institute for Advanced AnalyticsBellarmine UniversityLouisville, KY

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Science for Business: What You Need to Know about Data Mining and Data-Analytic Thinking review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    Both authors practicing data science professionals. Their book outlines practical considerations, explains available tools and techniques, and shows results of a lot of well-chosen e book is appropriate for all data scientists, regardless of background or education. The math is minimal. There are no computer programs or algorithms.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    🔥SMS Backup, Print & Restore -Export PDF,HTML,CSV review [App]  2019-4-7 21:34

    Worked like it said

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    🔥SMS Backup, Print & Restore -Export PDF,HTML,CSV review [App]  2019-4-7 21:34

    in the previous ver sms eport is allowed to 4 to 5 different. in the current ver there is only 2 ways to export it. as per tge recent ver it should add more facitilities not to romove existing facitilies. also fresh app is crashing on one plus 5t mobile

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    🔥SMS Backup, Print & Restore -Export PDF,HTML,CSV review [App]  2019-4-7 21:34

    Not good change! You use to be able to back up as text, pdf, etc. Now there's no more of the text ver :( How can you take away features? Text takes up less memory space. Zipping isn't sufficient, and I could never obtain the html to work correctly in showing photos. Please add back in the other functionalities.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    🔥SMS Backup, Print & Restore -Export PDF,HTML,CSV review [App]  2019-4-7 21:34

    DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS APP! If I could give this application zero stars I would. I have contacted support multiple times to obtain answers to why this application puts a bunch of random numbers on my text that were not originally on the text to start with, no one will return my inquiries and no one will respond any of my multiple emails that I've sent. This application would be okay but it's not any amazing if it adds info that wasn't on the original text.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    🔥SMS Backup, Print & Restore -Export PDF,HTML,CSV review [App]  2019-4-7 21:34

    This application is actually very amazing and worthy of 5 stars because of its functionality and reliability. It also, does not drain my battery or interfere with other apps. However, I rated it 3 stars because no where in the instructions was I told that I required to pay $8.00 to access its full functionality. Instead, I was forced to waste hours of my time installing and uninstalling the application and trying to obtain the application to work while also trying out other apps that do not work as well as this when it works.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    🔥SMS Backup, Print & Restore -Export PDF,HTML,CSV review [App]  2019-4-7 21:34

    Just pay for it its fantastic! The $8 fee is worth it I believe this is a 5 star app. The $8 surpise was not appealing Id rather buy it through google play but understand to a point (assuming your saving money) $8 bucks should not be a surprise. Fix that and I will change my rating to 5 stars. thanks. I usually dont comment just felt that problem need to be addressed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    🔥SMS Backup, Print & Restore -Export PDF,HTML,CSV review [App]  2019-4-7 21:34

    Seriously simple to use. Begin the application - choose the [email protected]#$%!&? backup - click the format - hit share - send them off to yourself or someone else. Don't waste your time searching. I promise this is the easiest text transfer application out there! :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    🔥SMS Backup, Print & Restore -Export PDF,HTML,CSV review [App]  2019-4-7 21:34

    I required documentation of texts printed out for court purposes, and used this application to do that. I'm not a computer whiz, but the instructions and process worked for me on my first try. Definitely worth the little fee for the upgraded ver

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    🔥SMS Backup, Print & Restore -Export PDF,HTML,CSV review [App]  2019-4-7 21:34

    This is a amazing feature. As a realtor, its necessary to hold records of all communications and now I can easily do this with text notice conversations as well. This application downloads all the to, from, dates and times into a pdf. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    🔥SMS Backup, Print & Restore -Export PDF,HTML,CSV review [App]  2019-4-7 21:34

    Easy, intuitive and fast to complete all processes. I had text messages from my brother's wife that would be useful in his divorce. In less than a min I was able to convert the whole thread to a PDF, attach it to an email and send it on way.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    🔥SMS Backup, Print & Restore -Export PDF,HTML,CSV review [App]  2019-4-7 21:34

    Solves a issue - people send me items in a text that I need in computer to use on www service or other documents.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    🔥SMS Backup, Print & Restore -Export PDF,HTML,CSV review [App]  2019-4-7 21:34

    Awesome. does exactly what it says. highly recommend. I'm using this to backup text for evidence in a messy divorce. thanks for the app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    🔥SMS Backup, Print & Restore -Export PDF,HTML,CSV review [App]  2019-4-7 21:34

    Failed to disclose $7.95 to use this. Truly a waste of time. I would have paid $2, but price point is too high for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    🔥SMS Backup, Print & Restore -Export PDF,HTML,CSV review [App]  2019-4-7 21:34

    installation great. ease great. a lot of save formats(pdf,text)😁 then print &can go to orig application to delete

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    🔥SMS Backup, Print & Restore -Export PDF,HTML,CSV review [App]  2019-4-7 21:34

    all files PDF and photo back up ok best application thanks gilapps

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter