Data www.jdirving-novanada.com/__media__/js/netsoltrademark.php?d=128.173.236.97/node/4037/track Reviews & Opinions


Submit Data www.jdirving-novanada.com/__media__/js/netsoltrademark.php?d=128.173.236.97/node/4037/track review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PHP: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To PHP (PHP, PHP Programming, PHP5, PHP Web Services) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    This book was a bit of a "reintroduction" to PHP. I have used PHP in the distant past but have been using somewhat more recently. The explanations were carefully written and the code example(s) were well crafted. I would say that some primary knowledge of HTML is certainly needed and that one should know the basics of how a page is processed on a web server. Once you read this easy "Quick Begin Guide" you are well equipped to delve into PHP and its' extensive preprocessing capabilities. My sincere thanks to the authors!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PHP: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To PHP (PHP, PHP Programming, PHP5, PHP Web Services) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    I guess this was a satisfactory beginners tutorial but it didn't go much beyond that and the PHP code examples given in steps in the book differed from the completed code in the Appendix. I was a small disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PHP: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To PHP (PHP, PHP Programming, PHP5, PHP Web Services) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    Nice book.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Data www.jdirving-novanada.com/__media__/js/netsoltrademark.php?d=128.173.236.97/node/4037/track or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Data www.jdirving-novanada.com/__media__/js/netsoltrademark.php?d=128.173.236.97/node/4037/track video reviews and related movies:


    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PHP: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To PHP (PHP, PHP Programming, PHP5, PHP Web Services) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    It's too short.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PHP: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To PHP (PHP, PHP Programming, PHP5, PHP Web Services) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    In today's society, it's hard for most people to imagine life without private computers and the Internet. Public access to the Internet may be responsible for more changes in the method we carry out our day-to-day lives than any other happening in history. Today, businesses without www services are rarities, as are people in the free globe that don't spend at least part of their day using the Internet for one purpose or another.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PHP: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To PHP (PHP, PHP Programming, PHP5, PHP Web Services) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    I was referred by a mate to check this book out for support with creating contact forms.Upon reading I realized I was getting so much more...Plenty of information on scripting/programming fundamentalswith plenty of code supplied. I really liked the copy and paste options. I will refer to this book often!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PHP: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To PHP (PHP, PHP Programming, PHP5, PHP Web Services) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    This is a very interesting book for Beginners who'd like to explore what-the-heck PHO is and how it might apply to you. I learned that it is all about Web development, esp. In the zone of blogs! Since I went in knowing absolutely nothing, not even what the acronym stands for, I am very impressed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PHP: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To PHP (PHP, PHP Programming, PHP5, PHP Web Services) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    I have a CIS degree and PHP is a very sought after skill in my field. I literally had one course that taught PHP so I've been looking to brush up on this skill. I found this book to be easy to under and everything was very well explained. This is a really amazing tutorial for beginners.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PHP: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To PHP (PHP, PHP Programming, PHP5, PHP Web Services) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    I used to work with PHP and CSS a small bit with my WordPress pages but never got any formal training for it. This was a amazing refresher for the PHP syntax and some of the other things I forgot to do (like embedding PHP). This will definitely come in use as a handy reference tutorial when I need it as I jump back into PHP. Recommended for anybody wanting to obtain a fast grasp on PHP fundamentals!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PHP: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To PHP (PHP, PHP Programming, PHP5, PHP Web Services) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    This is a amazing tutorial to teach the newcomer how to write code for a web site. I am a complete novice but this topic has intrigued me for a while and after reading this book, I have a much better grasp of the subject. Well written with lots of content. Well done!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    amazing at what it does, i have high hopes for the future, i hooe they intigrate the hero sheets thiugh through chrome isnt much of a problem, current gaming li ation has amazing wireless connection but offline access would be [email protected]#$%

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    would love to rate it higher, but as previously mentioned no method to edit or make characters yet. Secondly not sure if special to me but all of the books that i do have bought i cannot download. It will flash the download bar for a split second then it disappears and just says downloading. If i leave it and come back to it in 5 mins, 10 mins, even an hour later it will either still say downloading. Or it will restart back to download.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    Won't allow me buy anything, because I'm not in the US. What is this, 2005? This is their own IP, but they still limit sales by location. Terrible, not good business model. This is exactly why people pirate materials!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    As a beta, it functions as described. It's a digital reader, and a amazing tool to have on the go if, like me, you're a DM or player who wants to brush up on rules or campaign settings. It is NOT an app-version of the full website. Here's my reasons for an average star-rating: 1. Some of the in-text links are not formatted correctly, and lead nowhere. This appears to auto-report when it happens though. 2. This application has no option of deleting individual downloads to free storage space.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    Halfway there! I am having an problem I've been reporting for about a month now. When I click a green link in the text to look at a monster/item/etc. the application crashes 9/10 times. fixing that is 4 stars. The fifth star would be Hero Sheets.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    Would be 5 starts except there is no method to work with your characters in this app. A huge reason for this website is to manage your characters, yet you can't even see them with this app. I will just use the internet website from my phone rather than use this app. Amazing application for information, that you need to pay for.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    I dn't knw wht's going on wth the dvlpmnt of ths app. A rcnt modernize brought the ablty to actlly read yr dwnlded books, and to nvgte within them. The current updte, though, has rvrted to utter uselessness. Prssng on the Primary Rules cvr img, for exmple, brings me to a page headed "Diseases". Thr's a sub-hdng for Sample Diseases, which prvdes 3 example diseases. Tht's the sum-total of evrythng accssble in the Primary Rules bk wthout usng the Find feature. Dec 21 update: no change, still broken.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    I can't view my characters which is the only reason I downloaded this app. Not to mention you have to physically download every single thing you view on the website instead of just being able to view it like you can in the site. What's the point of this app? It does literally nothing but take up space.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    I like this application and it's beautiful useful, but some of the monsters for looking up info on, like the Dracolich or the Young Red Shadow Dragon, makes the app crash. Not sure how a lot of other creatures this application does that crash result to but, I do hope this issue is fixed soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    Major Functionality Missing. This application doesn't present your hero sheets or campaigns. It only shows you the content of the books you've purchased through the site.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    Will not and is not able to download the primary rules, spent half the day attempting ... It keeps stopping, halting and cutting off it's own download. The internet connection is not the issue in this case. Plus I have most the hard cover books & have to pay basically full price, again for books i have to use with an app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    It would be nice if you could view the characters you made on their website, but i do appreciate having an easily indexed copy of the books I've purchased on my phone. It's amazing for fast reference to the books, but that's about it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    will create 5 stars when I can use this application to shop my hero sheets. I'm on a note 9 and all I obtain is a library of books, doesnt support to have said library when I have to run your www service and discord and this application to manage my character. please do somethi g about this

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    Really like the accessibility of this , but there is NO method to view characters created. you have to use the Actual Www service base for that..so what's the reasoning behind this application ?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    Most necessary feature not included. Hero builder and management are not accessible on the app. Defeating the purpose of mobility. Should consider two apps. One application for info tooltips and second for hero management.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    Since a latest modernize it restarts my phone on login. Honor 7. Tried uninstalling and reinstalling, does not help.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    this is beautiful bad. forcing download of content that should be available online. no hero access. what a waste of data.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    POS. Cannot login, buffers for eternity. completely useless since I cannot access any of my hero or campaign information since it's locked behind a broken login screen.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    Pricing is total garbage. I'll wait until I don't have to buy all the books I've already purchased again for full price so I can watch ads in the content.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    I like the idea of it ,but a lot of the time it just doesn't load. I also don't like that I have to buy the core books. When I already own them just to use them in the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    would be a 4 or 5 if u could manage or even access your characters/campaigns. If I need a computer for my hero then I would just use begin the content on the computer as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    Quite a few bugs on an incomplete app. I obtain where they're going, but they are quite a ways from it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    stop the greed and allow us activate our hard copies of the books we purchased (not chesp might I add) on DnD beyond... thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    I do use the application as a reference for looking up spells and stuff on the fly. However it would be very neat if the www service and application were interlinked for hero creation and usage.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    Bookmarks don't always work, and like a lot of others have said: needs hero creator and hero sheet download. But unbelievable otherwise

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    solid method to obtain dnd content. I do hope that they bring in the hero sheets and maybe even a play environment like roll 20 and fantasy grounds. love the ease of use and cross referencing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    Starts getting useful now. When hero management becomes available it's a definite 5/5

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    Worthless without access to your characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    No option to use physical books you own on this app, it does not work as a amazing source of info without digital purchases.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    Can't even view your hero sheet

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    it was amazing but one of the main features for me is the hero builder but it isnt there or i just cant search it so please add this in.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    amazing app, but mabye you could add the hero creator in the application so I dont have to switch from the application to the www service constantly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    no hero sheet. what's the point?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    cant download the primary y wish to view my hero like I could on the previous ver of this application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    Uhh, where is the hero creator. Eee like where did it go. I thought I remember it being here, as the main purpose for the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    Not poor if you're looking to reference books. But you can't access your characters or campaigns from. It.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    cant purchase books from canada... cant work with charactor sheets either.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    doesn't let you to view D&D beyond hero sheets you created on the web

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    cant do anything because i live in canada, cant even buy the books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    everything qorks perfectly juat waiting in thr hero creater/viewer

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Convert review [App]  2019-2-5 13:18

    does not convert to Schrute bucks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Applicable Data Analysis to Advance Any Business Using the Power of Data Driven Analytics (Big Data Analytics, Data Science, Business Intelligence Book 6) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:2

    This is a very comprehensive book which reveals the importance of Data Analytics in business: large volumes of info which is processed and analyzed with the goal of predicting patterns and improving the managerial decision-making process. After reading this book, you will definitely have a complete understanding of the concept.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Applicable Data Analysis to Advance Any Business Using the Power of Data Driven Analytics (Big Data Analytics, Data Science, Business Intelligence Book 6) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:2

    This book has introduced a wide range of ideas and concepts used for deriving useful info from a set of data. And also it contains data analytics techniques and what can be achieved by using them. It includes huge data analysis, advantage, considerations of pros and cons, methods, and more. The importance of huge data is also showed in this book as well as the software and everything required to improve business data.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Applicable Data Analysis to Advance Any Business Using the Power of Data Driven Analytics (Big Data Analytics, Data Science, Business Intelligence Book 6) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:2

    Amazing overview without being too technical.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Applicable Data Analysis to Advance Any Business Using the Power of Data Driven Analytics (Big Data Analytics, Data Science, Business Intelligence Book 6) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:2

    It's a broad high level overview of how data analytics can support businesses increase their productivity and gives guidance on the correct policies and tactics to adopt towards that end.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Applicable Data Analysis to Advance Any Business Using the Power of Data Driven Analytics (Big Data Analytics, Data Science, Business Intelligence Book 6) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:2

    Data analysis is at least as much art as it is science. This book is focused on the info of data analysis that sometimes fall through the cracks in traditional statistics classes and textbooks. I concise introduction and instructions about all stages of data analysis. Each subject can be expanded into a much more deep communication but the suggestions mentioned are very practical. I think it's a amazing starting point if you're a new-comer to data analysis. And it would be helpful to frequently look it up when you're doing the process to create sure you're on the right track.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Science for Business: What You Need to Know about Data Mining and Data-Analytic Thinking review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    When trying to learn about a fresh field, one of the most common difficulties is to search books (and other materials) that have the right "depth". All too often one ends up with either a friendly but largely useless book that oversimplifies or a massive academic tome that, though authoritative and comprehensive, is condemned to sit gathering dust in one's shelves. "Data Science for Business" gets it just right.What I mean might become clearer if I point out what this book is *not*:- It is *not* a computer science textbook with a focus on theoretical derivations and algorithms.- It is *not* a "cookbook" that provides "step-by-step" guidance with small to no explanation of what one is doing.- It is *not* your standard "management" title on the cool tech du jour available at airport stands and meant to be read in one sitting (buzzwords, hype and overly enthusiastic statements making up for the dearth of actual content).Instead, it is close to being the excellent tutorial for the smart reader who -- regardless of whether s/he has a tech background -- has a sincere desire to learn how the tools and principles of data science can be used to extract meaningful info from large datasets. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Science for Business: What You Need to Know about Data Mining and Data-Analytic Thinking review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    At it's core, Data science is the elimination of guess, intuition,hunch and decisions backed by Data .Data Science is ranked the Sexiest Job Of 21st Century by Harvard Business Review. Today there is a tremendous demand for everything "Data Science", Companies need "Data scientists", IT resources are refocusing themselves to be the "Data scientists". Contrary to famous beliefs that Marketing benefits a lot from data science, companies are finding benefits across the spectrum of their operations . Example : A leading Trucking company used Data mining skill to predict which part of the truck is going to break next instead of replacing it at specific intervals, a Leading insurer predicted those who will complete their antibiotic course based on their home ownership history. If this type of stories and scope interests you, read the book "Big Data: A Revolution That Will Transform How We Live, Work, and Think".I am an aspiring "Data Scientist" and so this review will have a slight tilt from a "Data Scientist" perspective over the business user.WHAT THIS BOOK IS ?This book is very well written ,but not for the faint heart. It is a text book and authors have taken lot of care so general audience can also benefit from it, and also not to dilute it's textbook value. To obtain the full benefit of the book, read about 50 pages ( Do not flip pages), never more than 10 -15 pages per session. The book is intense so you will need to take a break in between or will lose the thread. Once you are finished with fifteen pages, go to the first page and read , highlight the necessary locations and then go to the next page. So plan to read this book in a span of 2 -3 months. I know it is slow but if you wish to understand the inner workings of "Data science", there is not much other option. Alternative is to flip across several superficial articles that is a staple diet of every blog and magazines.WHAT THIS BOOK WILL DELIVER ?When you are finished with the book, you should have a fairly amazing understanding of data science, For example, what type of analysis that needs to be done to identify A. Will the Customer switch loyalty ? ( Yes / No ) B. What type of customers will cancel my subscription ? ( Ex : Middle Aged male from Manhattan will be 5% more likely to switch) C. What are the methodologies to identify If I can up-sell a customer ( Ex : Someone who bought this book also bought ) D. What is a supervised Segmentation and When will you use it ? ( When the target is clear, if the person will default on his loan) E. What is the significance of entropy in Data Science ? F. Exposure to several formula's ( sleep triggers as I call it). A lot of of the tools have in-built formula's but you still need some idea what these formula's are. G. Don't obtain defensive, be comfortable when your colleague sprinkles words like like Classification ,regression, Similarity Matching, Clustering, Modelling, Entropy etc.WHAT ELSE YOU WILL NEED ?Data Science does not exist in silo. It helps in decision making . So should be your learning, Here are my suggestions:1. First and foremost, you need to spend consistent time. If you are running short of time, don't even bother to start2. For those who are interested in understanding Data science, courseera dot org conducts a free 8 weeks course on "Introduction To Data Science" by an eminent Stanford Professor. It needs time and Commitment3. You can obtain true life examples to work on in coursesolve dot org ( ex: Analyze the sleep cycle)4. As a Data Scientist, you will need to understand "Big Data" . Browse an article and even experts use Data Science and Huge Data interchangeably. Hadoop is the core of Huge Data,but it is a globe of it's own.5. Read and begin experimenting with Hadoop , PIG , HIVE, HBASE and the variations it offers. I did a basics training at edureka dot in , an Indian firm, not a amazing training but enough for you to understand and then go on your own. But if time and cash permits, go to cloudera www service and sign up for training. you will not go wrong6. I signed up for Amazon elastic map reduce which has a higher level abstraction (for developers it is the difference between using sqlplus versus TOAD). It is not free but very cheap.7. Test to be the "umbilical cord that looks for a stomach to plug ", look for a mentor, look for opportunity in your firm or elsewhere to grow your Data scientist r those looking for inspiration , google for Rayid Ghani, Chief Data Scientist at Obama 2012 Campaign.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Science for Business: What You Need to Know about Data Mining and Data-Analytic Thinking review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    The institution tactic and goals need to be reflected in the procedures used to analyse the data base of the institution and the determination as to what data is relevant. The book discusses ways to get the data required and the short term volatility in return to the company that can result. But the authors present that this can eventually lead to improved efficiency focus and profitability for the company. The book requires a background in a number of supportive academics for full understanding . The discipline has defined its own language much like most of the technolgical disciplines and is best appreciated by those familiar with the vocabulary. It is a book that warrants study not just as a fast read for introduction. For a person studying or practicing in this zone I highly recommend this book for both its interest and as a reference book. Foster Provost and Tom Fawcett have created a valuable contribution to the understanding of Data Science.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Science for Business: What You Need to Know about Data Mining and Data-Analytic Thinking review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    Perfect discussion of data science methods without excessive focus on mathematical elements. These are included at a level that can be understood for the skilled marketer who has background but does not want to go deep into the math. The coverage is broad with both supervised and unsupervised methods in data mining. Subjects cover tree models to logistic regression, to scoring. A discussion of holdout model tests, prediction & validation. Particular emphasis is placed on how to frame questions to apply to the business case so suitable conclusions can tutorial business decisions and strategy. You will obtain the sense that the authors are war tested veterans of the data mining business and have applied their creativity to a broad range of business, data and technical y two caveats to this book. First, as purchaser of the kindle edition, I found the equations included in the text were sometimes very readable and sometimes the type was so little as not to be legible at all. Be warned. If you intend to follow the math that is included, perhaps the paper edition would be best. Second, this book does not dwell on the statistical packages that can be used to help data mining efforts. If you are interested in exploring these methods in practice, you will need to look further.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Science for Business: What You Need to Know about Data Mining and Data-Analytic Thinking review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    Foster Provost and Tom Fawcett are known for their work on fraud detection, among others. I have recently read their latest book, Data Science for Business – What you need to know about data mining and data-analytic thinking. No suspense: it’s one of the best data mining book I have ever read. Its style allows the book to be read by beginners, but its wide coverage and detailed case studies makes it a reference for experts as the title suggest, the book has a true focus on business with plenty of industry examples and challenges. The style is very pleasant since authors have created efforts to place the reader in specific situations to better understand a problem. To be noted the very interesting discussion of data mining leaks as well as data mining automation. The book is divided by concepts and provides a focus on them (instead of techniques). Although no exercice is present, the book could easily be used as a resource for a course.Each chapter is clearly divided into primary and advanced topics. The evaluation phase of the data mining standard process is deeply discussed. The section about Bayes rule is very well written. Data Science for Business is also an perfect resource to avoid data mining pitfalls. Chapter 13 is a must-read in order to understand success factor for implementing data mining in a company. To conclude, targeted at both beginners and experts, Data Science for Business is the fresh reference for data mining specialists working in industry.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Science for Business: What You Need to Know about Data Mining and Data-Analytic Thinking review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    This book is fantastic. it's a excellent mix of high-level explanation and technical details. There doesn't seem to be much to support one actually execute the methods described, but that does not appear to be the author's intent (which is why there is no negative impact on my rating).I appreciated the accessibility and plain English - albeit thorough - writing (from the perspective of a person who is self-taught in data science and sometimes less acquainted with the terminology).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Science for Business: What You Need to Know about Data Mining and Data-Analytic Thinking review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    An perfect resource for the Business Analyst (or the curious executive) looking for a comprehensive understanding of data analytics for business, especially the newer zone of heavy data/big data for business. This book gives a really solid grounding in both the business (strategic) and data (analytic, technical) aspects of modern data analytics. The authors clearly present that data is the next wave of change and that it will require a mindset change across all business functions--a mindset they call data-analytic thinking. If you need to master/improve this thinking skill set--here is a amazing put to begin no matter what your job vost and Fawcett have place a lot of work into the instructional design of this book--you can follow it down to the technical/mathematical level of algorithm design or just read the content concerning business tactic and general data design and use. Either way, you will achieve a satisfactory understanding that serves your purpose--the authors maintain a conceptual continuity at two or three levels of discourse. Very nicely done and very engaging. Five stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Science for Business: What You Need to Know about Data Mining and Data-Analytic Thinking review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    Note - I was provided an ebook ver in exchange for my review as part of the Library Thing Early Reviewers brief –This is a amazing book for any in the data science field or wanting to just understand “Big Data” or a manager/professional just trying to “get current. “ I have a masters degree in software engineering with a data science background and three years experience in a prior job in Data warehousing. It was a long read, especially with the holidays, but well worth it, and more enjoyable than almost every technical book I have every rengths – Organization, having technical info in a side by side section for those who wish it, covering info from definition, through use and application, as well as doing a amazing job explaining similarities and differences on key topics.Weaknesses – there are a few little locations I wanted more. Meaning if they could have somehow had more examples for the various models, situations, etc., especially as I got into more of the predictive models.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Science for Business: What You Need to Know about Data Mining and Data-Analytic Thinking review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    Provost and Fawcett's book is one of the very few in the field that neither condescends nor patronizes the reader as it explores the motivations and machinery behind the most commonly used data analysis techniques in the analytics professional's toolbox. While it stops short of providing detailed instruction on how to use these techniques, it provides the reader a solid foundation for taking this next hands-on step. And for those who are not working directly with data, but are otherwise stakeholders in the use of analytics to drive better organizational outcomes, this book will greatly enable you to understand and add value to the analytical process.---Zain KhandwalaExecutive Director,Institute for Advanced AnalyticsBellarmine UniversityLouisville, KY

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Science for Business: What You Need to Know about Data Mining and Data-Analytic Thinking review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    Both authors practicing data science professionals. Their book outlines practical considerations, explains available tools and techniques, and shows results of a lot of well-chosen e book is appropriate for all data scientists, regardless of background or education. The math is minimal. There are no computer programs or algorithms.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Lords of Waterdeep review [App]  2017-11-20 13:0

    Edit: I do not like that I had to manually set the permissions (if this is an Android device issue it's the first time I have seen it) that out of the method I have​ been thinking of buying the physical android game and this application has convince me to do so. It's very well made, controls well, and bit on the hard side (that's not poor in my book) definitely recommend. Not launching Pixel XL (8.0) Not going to rate low yet, but please fix asap so I can scratch this itch xD

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Lords of Waterdeep review [App]  2017-11-20 13:0

    I love everything about it, except the top AI is a bit weak. An obvious simple tweak would be to create the AI gang up on you more. In a 3 player, I should probably obtain almost all the Mandatory Quests, instead it seems the war it out for 2nd place. The Chromecast suggestion in another review would be great. Still trying to search that assassin Board android game application that makes playing with TV and smartphone actually viable/enjoyable. An in application but report feature would be amazing too. Using review comments to say "AI was able to use a building destroyed by an intrigue card" isn't ideal.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Lords of Waterdeep review [App]  2017-11-20 13:0

    All I see is a black screen when starting the application on my Pixel. I've already checked the app's permissions. Please fix this problem as I've paid for this app. To your response: I'm not sure why you're replying with the same canned notice as I've already stated changing the permissions did not work. All I obtain is an error to reinstall. It's a circle of failure that needs to be fixed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Lords of Waterdeep review [App]  2017-11-20 13:0

    I'm not getting any notifications when invites are sent for games. Email notifications work, but not phone notifications. I don't wish emails! My application preferences present that notifications are on and I have Android device notifications set to "on" in the android game itself. Any help?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Lords of Waterdeep review [App]  2017-11-20 13:0

    Application will not intitiate and launch. Waste of 10$. Please problem a refund. Google pixel Xl Android device 8.0.0. Received email regarding complaints. IT help is no support regarding failed product.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Lords of Waterdeep review [App]  2017-11-20 13:0

    Really amazing game, but I think it should have the option to leave player interaction until after the end turn button is pressed. Getting a notification to begin application and then only getting to select a response to an Intrigue or Building resolution is a small annoying. Obviously this should be optional as not everyone would like this and it could affect how other turns are resolved. Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Lords of Waterdeep review [App]  2017-11-20 13:0

    Played the True estate intruige card and chose the building to eliminate...then x when i changed my mind... but build was still lost. Also the "when played/started add 2" the computer doesnt always place in the 2, nor present the 2 there . Else amazing game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Lords of Waterdeep review [App]  2017-11-20 13:0

    10/20/17 - Online login broken. Application opens but pressing Green arrow to login freezes. Back to four star rating when fixed. (Google Pixel Android device 8). Well done and faithful implementation of the boardgame. Amazing AI strength, multiplayer is well supported. Visually is excellently rendered. You may wish to shut off the audio. The melody is repetitive though not too intrusive. There are some sound files that sound like placeholder files were left behind - instead of instrumental melody cues, there are what sound like the game's developers humming small tunes. Controls are probably better on tablets, very fiddly on phones. Overall a amazing buy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Lords of Waterdeep review [App]  2017-11-20 13:0

    Had to set permissions manually on Nexus phone, otherwise it was just black screen at start. Android game is really amazing anyway. Not dropping any stars because minor bug in permissions setup.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Lords of Waterdeep review [App]  2017-11-20 13:0

    I love it. Amazing implementation of physical board game. One suggestion : provide the ability for users to sort their online android games (awaiting their turn) by their time remaining rather than by round # and have the next android game button take you to the android game with the least amount of time remaining. I'm playing about 35 online android games simultaneously of various android game durations and I can't always play a turn in all of them when I begin the application so prioritising those with the least time remaining is necessary but I can't do it easily.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Lords of Waterdeep review [App]  2017-11-20 13:0

    Edit: I purchased an in application expansion on my tablet, but it's not showing up on my phone. Please fix. Amazing adaptation of boardgame FINALLY on Android! Plays unbelievable on Galaxy Tab tablet, on phones the cards need a zoom option to read them better. Also, a Chromecast option for local group android games would be amazing so players waiting their turn could watch a huge screen like watching the boardgame.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Lords of Waterdeep review [App]  2017-11-20 13:0

    Amazing port of the board game. The ambience is wonderful; between the melody and background effects. My only gripe is how hardware intensive it is. Would be a 4.9 if I could.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Lords of Waterdeep review [App]  2017-11-20 13:0

    This is a unbelievable digitization of one of my favorite board games. The controls are good, and I haven't noticed any bugs. My only true complaint is the sound, which is sub-par at best. Turn the sound off and place some tunes on and you're all set though.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Lords of Waterdeep review [App]  2017-11-20 13:0

    I was introduced to this board android game a few months back. I was excited to see an android device version. Being a noob to the android game I am loving the ai difficulties. Thanks for the amazing game!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Lords of Waterdeep review [App]  2017-11-20 13:0

    Got a fresh phone and re downloaded this but its saying i didnt buy the expansions when i have done so already. Would rate higher if that was fixed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Lords of Waterdeep review [App]  2017-11-20 13:0

    This may be the best application implementation of any board android game I've seen. Very well done and amazing attention to details. Only UI problem is when playing the Intrigue card where you pick a Quest type then draw - you pick from colors and you have to know the correct color of the quest type you wish (I hold thinking commerce is black). Otherwise perfection.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Lords of Waterdeep review [App]  2017-11-20 13:0

    Android game launches into a black screen on Pixel XL. Nothing else happens

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Lords of Waterdeep review [App]  2017-11-20 13:0

    Does not work on Pixel C running Oreo. Just hangs with a black screen upon launching

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Lords of Waterdeep review [App]  2017-11-20 13:0

    The android game loads only up to the Make Android game screen. Then when you click the green arrow it just sits there and won't load the actual game. Trash.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Lords of Waterdeep review [App]  2017-11-20 13:0

    Edit... ages I pressed the buttons in the shop page and nothing happened. So why are there guides for the expansions, a shop with pictures of the expansions, and absolutely no method to buy or use the expansions? I test pushing the bars and they light up briefly and nothing happens.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Lords of Waterdeep review [App]  2017-11-20 13:0

    Extremely accurate port from the board game, very satisfied with nearly all aspects. Manually granting application permissions on my Pixel C with Oreo took 10 seconds max and does not detract from the rating at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Lords of Waterdeep review [App]  2017-11-20 13:0

    Kind of absurd that the android game has been out for a month and notifications are still not working on Oreo...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Lords of Waterdeep review [App]  2017-11-20 13:0

    It stopped working. When I test to begin the application, the screen goes blank.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Lords of Waterdeep review [App]  2017-11-20 13:0

    Had to manually activate permission for it to work. The android game was fun, but a bit little to read. And some rules seem to be various from my understanding...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Lords of Waterdeep review [App]  2017-11-20 13:0

    Just a black screen on my Pixel XL

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Lords of Waterdeep review [App]  2017-11-20 13:0

    Would be 5 stars, but the time limit should ask the enemy if they would like to continue instead of instantly forfeiting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Lords of Waterdeep review [App]  2017-11-20 13:0

    Android game is amazing however it will not load on the Pixel 2 XL. The workaround did fix the problem for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Lords of Waterdeep review [App]  2017-11-20 13:0

    Not working on a Pixel XL on oreo

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Lords of Waterdeep review [App]  2017-11-20 13:0

    1 star. Doesn't begin at all on my Pixel.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Lords of Waterdeep review [App]  2017-11-20 13:0

    Faithful and addictive application ver of the board game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Lords of Waterdeep review [App]  2017-11-20 13:0

    Amazing game!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Lords of Waterdeep review [App]  2017-11-20 13:0

    Amazing port to mobile. Everything is top notch.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Lords of Waterdeep review [App]  2017-11-20 13:0

    Love it! ♡

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Lords of Waterdeep review [App]  2017-11-20 13:0

    Love it!

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter