Data www1.collect-militaria.com/index.php?a=stats&u=dedraevq06684572 Reviews & Opinions


Submit Data www1.collect-militaria.com/index.php?a=stats&u=dedraevq06684572 review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    U of U review [App]  2018-11-14 13:9

    I am very annoyed that I have to download this application and give a lot of personal information, camera access, access to my contacts, and other intrusive things just so I could obtain the schedule for the fresh student orientation. Place this info on your website, rather than hassling students with an application and invading their privacy just to obtain necessary information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    U of U review [App]  2018-11-14 13:9

    Only obtain a white screen so I cannot use the chat as requested in other negative reviews. Please work on fixing this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    U of U review [App]  2018-11-14 13:9

    Appears to work, unlike the other feedback may suggest. This seems to be the official app. Does not seem to be very well refined, but it works and gave me the orientation schedule.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Data www1.collect-militaria.com/index.php?a=stats&u=dedraevq06684572 or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Data www1.collect-militaria.com/index.php?a=stats&u=dedraevq06684572 video reviews and related movies:


    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    U of U review [App]  2018-11-14 13:9

    Not an android device friendly app. I need it for orientation today but instead of trying to work with logging in I just gave up lmaoooo

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    U of U review [App]  2018-11-14 13:9

    Unfortunately this application will not let me to continue past the profile creation section if you select "custum" under gender

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    U of U review [App]  2018-11-14 13:9

    Kicked me constantly when setting up my accoumt, poor UI, glitchy as hell. Terrible app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    U of U review [App]  2018-11-14 13:9

    Doesn't seem to work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PHP: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To PHP (PHP, PHP Programming, PHP5, PHP Web Services) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    This book was a bit of a "reintroduction" to PHP. I have used PHP in the distant past but have been using somewhat more recently. The explanations were carefully written and the code example(s) were well crafted. I would say that some primary knowledge of HTML is certainly needed and that one should know the basics of how a page is processed on a web server. Once you read this easy "Quick Begin Guide" you are well equipped to delve into PHP and its' extensive preprocessing capabilities. My sincere thanks to the authors!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PHP: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To PHP (PHP, PHP Programming, PHP5, PHP Web Services) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    I guess this was a satisfactory beginners tutorial but it didn't go much beyond that and the PHP code examples given in steps in the book differed from the completed code in the Appendix. I was a small disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PHP: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To PHP (PHP, PHP Programming, PHP5, PHP Web Services) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    Nice book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PHP: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To PHP (PHP, PHP Programming, PHP5, PHP Web Services) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    It's too short.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PHP: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To PHP (PHP, PHP Programming, PHP5, PHP Web Services) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    In today's society, it's hard for most people to imagine life without private computers and the Internet. Public access to the Internet may be responsible for more changes in the method we carry out our day-to-day lives than any other happening in history. Today, businesses without www services are rarities, as are people in the free globe that don't spend at least part of their day using the Internet for one purpose or another.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PHP: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To PHP (PHP, PHP Programming, PHP5, PHP Web Services) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    I was referred by a mate to check this book out for support with creating contact forms.Upon reading I realized I was getting so much more...Plenty of information on scripting/programming fundamentalswith plenty of code supplied. I really liked the copy and paste options. I will refer to this book often!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PHP: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To PHP (PHP, PHP Programming, PHP5, PHP Web Services) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    This is a very interesting book for Beginners who'd like to explore what-the-heck PHO is and how it might apply to you. I learned that it is all about Web development, esp. In the zone of blogs! Since I went in knowing absolutely nothing, not even what the acronym stands for, I am very impressed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PHP: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To PHP (PHP, PHP Programming, PHP5, PHP Web Services) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    I have a CIS degree and PHP is a very sought after skill in my field. I literally had one course that taught PHP so I've been looking to brush up on this skill. I found this book to be easy to under and everything was very well explained. This is a really amazing tutorial for beginners.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PHP: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To PHP (PHP, PHP Programming, PHP5, PHP Web Services) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    I used to work with PHP and CSS a small bit with my WordPress pages but never got any formal training for it. This was a amazing refresher for the PHP syntax and some of the other things I forgot to do (like embedding PHP). This will definitely come in use as a handy reference tutorial when I need it as I jump back into PHP. Recommended for anybody wanting to obtain a fast grasp on PHP fundamentals!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PHP: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To PHP (PHP, PHP Programming, PHP5, PHP Web Services) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    This is a amazing tutorial to teach the newcomer how to write code for a web site. I am a complete novice but this topic has intrigued me for a while and after reading this book, I have a much better grasp of the subject. Well written with lots of content. Well done!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mobile Data Collection - Scan-IT to Office review [App]  2019-9-20 22:28

    Works well with Excel, needs more free scans, as I'm not doing huge inventories. I'd consider buying but the pricepoint is a small high for low volume use

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mobile Data Collection - Scan-IT to Office review [App]  2019-9-20 22:28

    why data entry can't obtain to the next row ? office 2016 that i used

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mobile Data Collection - Scan-IT to Office review [App]  2019-9-20 22:28

    Awesome app! Does exactly what it claims and is simple to use. I love how you can link the application to a spreadsheet and add items. I made a custom form, then linked it to a spreadsheet on my desktop. I use my phone to scan stuff and they are logged on the spreadsheet. Perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mobile Data Collection - Scan-IT to Office review [App]  2019-9-20 22:28

    A nice apps but it is still unable to select the next row automatically in excel in pc even though I have subscribed the apps in my phone. Please assist.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mobile Data Collection - Scan-IT to Office review [App]  2019-9-20 22:28

    Omg.... I can not stop scanning I am scanning every piece of bar code I have..... And I can't wait to obtain in the shop to begin scanning products lol

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mobile Data Collection - Scan-IT to Office review [App]  2019-9-20 22:28

    Amazing app...exactly what I was looking for.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mobile Data Collection - Scan-IT to Office review [App]  2019-9-20 22:28

    it is possible to manually add data after scan, before I send it to excel?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mobile Data Collection - Scan-IT to Office review [App]  2019-9-20 22:28

    precisely, rapidly however, a mong a list of barcode I cannot choose anyone I want, this application catch any it see first.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mobile Data Collection - Scan-IT to Office review [App]  2019-9-20 22:28

    adds giberish data randomly. requires a paid suscribtion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mobile Data Collection - Scan-IT to Office review [App]  2019-9-20 22:28

    QR,barcode scane is not faster.tacking more time to fetch the code details.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mobile Data Collection - Scan-IT to Office review [App]  2019-9-20 22:28

    Awesome application for barcode scanning, works flawlessly

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mobile Data Collection - Scan-IT to Office review [App]  2019-9-20 22:28

    Nice attempt . But the google sheet is easily messed up during QR code update. The fresh data can easily override existing data if other cells are inadvertently selected. Suggest the squad to look for workarounds. Also, mobile phones have to be added by various QR code each time, which is cumbersome. Why not a single QR code for a particular sheet?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mobile Data Collection - Scan-IT to Office review [App]  2019-9-20 22:28

    Amazing application simple to use. Doesn't offer feature to tab instead of hitting enter. This is a key feature that is required and shouldn't be hard to implement. This application also overrides the default setting in Excel for the enter button. Makes it difficult to enter data into a sheet that goes horizontal.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mobile Data Collection - Scan-IT to Office review [App]  2019-9-20 22:28

    Just got finished creating a properly formated spreadsheet and demoing this to the sales team. being able to write and try my VBA code with litte hassell useing demo ver has been extremely helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mobile Data Collection - Scan-IT to Office review [App]  2019-9-20 22:28

    It's a subscription model payment system, and it doesn't tell you the info before install. Automatic 1/5 and uninstall.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mobile Data Collection - Scan-IT to Office review [App]  2019-9-20 22:28

    "Select Next Row Automatically " is not working for Office 2016 it say " You cannot perform the requested Operation" do i need subscriptions first?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mobile Data Collection - Scan-IT to Office review [App]  2019-9-20 22:28

    love the application but will not accept payment for some reason so cant use it. very frustrating!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mobile Data Collection - Scan-IT to Office review [App]  2019-9-20 22:28

    amazing app. if i were to fully purchase any app, it would be this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mobile Data Collection - Scan-IT to Office review [App]  2019-9-20 22:28

    Please add carriage return support, so that I can add up remotely without pressing enter button on my laptop. I may consider to subscribe . . .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mobile Data Collection - Scan-IT to Office review [App]  2019-9-20 22:28

    It is not working in Ms excel phone application add on is not ease Support me to sort it out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mobile Data Collection - Scan-IT to Office review [App]  2019-9-20 22:28

    Very amazing apps.. Very helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mobile Data Collection - Scan-IT to Office review [App]  2019-9-20 22:28

    Unbelievable APP, very useful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mobile Data Collection - Scan-IT to Office review [App]  2019-9-20 22:28

    It is a amazing app

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mobile Data Collection - Scan-IT to Office review [App]  2019-9-20 22:28

    Love this application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mobile Data Collection - Scan-IT to Office review [App]  2019-9-20 22:28

    Unbelievable

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mobile Data Collection - Scan-IT to Office review [App]  2019-9-20 22:28

    perfect tool

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mobile Data Collection - Scan-IT to Office review [App]  2019-9-20 22:28

    cool

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mobile Data Collection - Scan-IT to Office review [App]  2019-9-20 22:28

    thx

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mobile Data Collection - Scan-IT to Office review [App]  2019-9-20 22:28

    amazing app

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mobile Data Collection - Scan-IT to Office review [App]  2019-9-20 22:28

    Excelent Application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mobile Data Collection - Scan-IT to Office review [App]  2019-9-20 22:28

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mobile Data Collection - Scan-IT to Office review [App]  2019-9-20 22:28

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mobile Data Collection - Scan-IT to Office review [App]  2019-9-20 22:28

    I will look around for apps that do the same thing, I rather not pay a subscription. Too expensive for what it does as a subscription. I rather buy a lower quality application for a one time charge.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mobile Data Collection - Scan-IT to Office review [App]  2019-9-20 22:28

    We are about begin using it at an afterschool program for their reward money. The only issue I have right now is the file saved on a Office 365 doesn't like to begin all the time. But other than that we are excited about using it. We begin tomorrow!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mobile Data Collection - Scan-IT to Office review [App]  2019-9-20 22:28

    Better if one time purchase is available.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mobile Data Collection - Scan-IT to Office review [App]  2019-9-20 22:28

    It's amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mobile Data Collection - Scan-IT to Office review [App]  2019-9-20 22:28

    Could have been a amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mobile Data Collection - Scan-IT to Office review [App]  2019-9-20 22:28

    Suggestions: To contain Auto timestamp, auto preventing duplicate entries, ability to place data seperated by delimited keys to various columns...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mobile Data Collection - Scan-IT to Office review [App]  2019-9-20 22:28

    It's a amazing application it's very simple & use of friendly to scan &upload info to office

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mobile Data Collection - Scan-IT to Office review [App]  2019-9-20 22:28

    works well, more functionality please

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mobile Data Collection - Scan-IT to Office review [App]  2019-9-20 22:28

    Amazing application need custom editing for data entry

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mobile Data Collection - Scan-IT to Office review [App]  2019-9-20 22:28

    Cannot install needed Excel add-in to use this application as office 365 blocks it for file stored on unsupported server

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mobile Data Collection - Scan-IT to Office review [App]  2019-9-20 22:28

    Very expensive :-(

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Applicable Data Analysis to Advance Any Business Using the Power of Data Driven Analytics (Big Data Analytics, Data Science, Business Intelligence Book 6) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:2

    This is a very comprehensive book which reveals the importance of Data Analytics in business: large volumes of info which is processed and analyzed with the goal of predicting patterns and improving the managerial decision-making process. After reading this book, you will definitely have a complete understanding of the concept.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Applicable Data Analysis to Advance Any Business Using the Power of Data Driven Analytics (Big Data Analytics, Data Science, Business Intelligence Book 6) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:2

    This book has introduced a wide range of ideas and concepts used for deriving useful info from a set of data. And also it contains data analytics techniques and what can be achieved by using them. It includes huge data analysis, advantage, considerations of pros and cons, methods, and more. The importance of huge data is also showed in this book as well as the software and everything required to improve business data.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Applicable Data Analysis to Advance Any Business Using the Power of Data Driven Analytics (Big Data Analytics, Data Science, Business Intelligence Book 6) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:2

    Amazing overview without being too technical.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Applicable Data Analysis to Advance Any Business Using the Power of Data Driven Analytics (Big Data Analytics, Data Science, Business Intelligence Book 6) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:2

    It's a broad high level overview of how data analytics can support businesses increase their productivity and gives guidance on the correct policies and tactics to adopt towards that end.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Applicable Data Analysis to Advance Any Business Using the Power of Data Driven Analytics (Big Data Analytics, Data Science, Business Intelligence Book 6) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:2

    Data analysis is at least as much art as it is science. This book is focused on the info of data analysis that sometimes fall through the cracks in traditional statistics classes and textbooks. I concise introduction and instructions about all stages of data analysis. Each subject can be expanded into a much more deep communication but the suggestions mentioned are very practical. I think it's a amazing starting point if you're a new-comer to data analysis. And it would be helpful to frequently look it up when you're doing the process to create sure you're on the right track.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    300 Remington U Mag Ballistics Data review [App]  2019-9-24 14:0

    Better off using Google's find engine, nosler, hodgon, imr, accurate data. This application has limited powder data and bullet data. Could be useful if updated

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Graphical Analysis 4 - collect/analyze sensor data review [App]  2018-9-19 13:8

    This program can't import ordered pairs. I am unable to paste ordered pairs from any spreadsheet program. I am unable to open/import a spreadsheet(excel, sheets, csv) with ordered pairs. Either one of these operations would save me from having to input data.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Graphical Analysis 4 - collect/analyze sensor data review [App]  2018-9-19 13:8

    It keeps crashing during use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Graphical Analysis 4 - collect/analyze sensor data review [App]  2018-9-19 13:8

    Used android device Moto x4. The gdx cart paired with phone but the application didn't detect it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Graphical Analysis 4 - collect/analyze sensor data review [App]  2018-9-19 13:8

    Amazing application until it stopped working... I used this to aid my research, but recently it just stopped working. I can't access any menus or interact with the screen at all. It's as if the popup screens for menus just don't present up on my screen

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TracerPlus V10 Barcode & RFID Data Collection Apps review [App]  2019-10-14 13:7

    Amazing RFID application that can be customized to suit a wide range of business requirements. We should know! The requirements at our company are very complex but TracerPlus allowed us to focus on what we do best (our business) while their professional staff developed a solution that matched our needs. Amazing Product / Amazing Support!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TracerPlus V10 Barcode & RFID Data Collection Apps review [App]  2019-10-14 13:7

    Liked it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Science for Business: What You Need to Know about Data Mining and Data-Analytic Thinking review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    When trying to learn about a fresh field, one of the most common difficulties is to search books (and other materials) that have the right "depth". All too often one ends up with either a friendly but largely useless book that oversimplifies or a massive academic tome that, though authoritative and comprehensive, is condemned to sit gathering dust in one's shelves. "Data Science for Business" gets it just right.What I mean might become clearer if I point out what this book is *not*:- It is *not* a computer science textbook with a focus on theoretical derivations and algorithms.- It is *not* a "cookbook" that provides "step-by-step" guidance with small to no explanation of what one is doing.- It is *not* your standard "management" title on the cool tech du jour available at airport stands and meant to be read in one sitting (buzzwords, hype and overly enthusiastic statements making up for the dearth of actual content).Instead, it is close to being the excellent tutorial for the smart reader who -- regardless of whether s/he has a tech background -- has a sincere desire to learn how the tools and principles of data science can be used to extract meaningful info from large datasets. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Science for Business: What You Need to Know about Data Mining and Data-Analytic Thinking review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    At it's core, Data science is the elimination of guess, intuition,hunch and decisions backed by Data .Data Science is ranked the Sexiest Job Of 21st Century by Harvard Business Review. Today there is a tremendous demand for everything "Data Science", Companies need "Data scientists", IT resources are refocusing themselves to be the "Data scientists". Contrary to famous beliefs that Marketing benefits a lot from data science, companies are finding benefits across the spectrum of their operations . Example : A leading Trucking company used Data mining skill to predict which part of the truck is going to break next instead of replacing it at specific intervals, a Leading insurer predicted those who will complete their antibiotic course based on their home ownership history. If this type of stories and scope interests you, read the book "Big Data: A Revolution That Will Transform How We Live, Work, and Think".I am an aspiring "Data Scientist" and so this review will have a slight tilt from a "Data Scientist" perspective over the business user.WHAT THIS BOOK IS ?This book is very well written ,but not for the faint heart. It is a text book and authors have taken lot of care so general audience can also benefit from it, and also not to dilute it's textbook value. To obtain the full benefit of the book, read about 50 pages ( Do not flip pages), never more than 10 -15 pages per session. The book is intense so you will need to take a break in between or will lose the thread. Once you are finished with fifteen pages, go to the first page and read , highlight the necessary locations and then go to the next page. So plan to read this book in a span of 2 -3 months. I know it is slow but if you wish to understand the inner workings of "Data science", there is not much other option. Alternative is to flip across several superficial articles that is a staple diet of every blog and magazines.WHAT THIS BOOK WILL DELIVER ?When you are finished with the book, you should have a fairly amazing understanding of data science, For example, what type of analysis that needs to be done to identify A. Will the Customer switch loyalty ? ( Yes / No ) B. What type of customers will cancel my subscription ? ( Ex : Middle Aged male from Manhattan will be 5% more likely to switch) C. What are the methodologies to identify If I can up-sell a customer ( Ex : Someone who bought this book also bought ) D. What is a supervised Segmentation and When will you use it ? ( When the target is clear, if the person will default on his loan) E. What is the significance of entropy in Data Science ? F. Exposure to several formula's ( sleep triggers as I call it). A lot of of the tools have in-built formula's but you still need some idea what these formula's are. G. Don't obtain defensive, be comfortable when your colleague sprinkles words like like Classification ,regression, Similarity Matching, Clustering, Modelling, Entropy etc.WHAT ELSE YOU WILL NEED ?Data Science does not exist in silo. It helps in decision making . So should be your learning, Here are my suggestions:1. First and foremost, you need to spend consistent time. If you are running short of time, don't even bother to start2. For those who are interested in understanding Data science, courseera dot org conducts a free 8 weeks course on "Introduction To Data Science" by an eminent Stanford Professor. It needs time and Commitment3. You can obtain true life examples to work on in coursesolve dot org ( ex: Analyze the sleep cycle)4. As a Data Scientist, you will need to understand "Big Data" . Browse an article and even experts use Data Science and Huge Data interchangeably. Hadoop is the core of Huge Data,but it is a globe of it's own.5. Read and begin experimenting with Hadoop , PIG , HIVE, HBASE and the variations it offers. I did a basics training at edureka dot in , an Indian firm, not a amazing training but enough for you to understand and then go on your own. But if time and cash permits, go to cloudera www service and sign up for training. you will not go wrong6. I signed up for Amazon elastic map reduce which has a higher level abstraction (for developers it is the difference between using sqlplus versus TOAD). It is not free but very cheap.7. Test to be the "umbilical cord that looks for a stomach to plug ", look for a mentor, look for opportunity in your firm or elsewhere to grow your Data scientist r those looking for inspiration , google for Rayid Ghani, Chief Data Scientist at Obama 2012 Campaign.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Science for Business: What You Need to Know about Data Mining and Data-Analytic Thinking review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    The institution tactic and goals need to be reflected in the procedures used to analyse the data base of the institution and the determination as to what data is relevant. The book discusses ways to get the data required and the short term volatility in return to the company that can result. But the authors present that this can eventually lead to improved efficiency focus and profitability for the company. The book requires a background in a number of supportive academics for full understanding . The discipline has defined its own language much like most of the technolgical disciplines and is best appreciated by those familiar with the vocabulary. It is a book that warrants study not just as a fast read for introduction. For a person studying or practicing in this zone I highly recommend this book for both its interest and as a reference book. Foster Provost and Tom Fawcett have created a valuable contribution to the understanding of Data Science.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Science for Business: What You Need to Know about Data Mining and Data-Analytic Thinking review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    Perfect discussion of data science methods without excessive focus on mathematical elements. These are included at a level that can be understood for the skilled marketer who has background but does not want to go deep into the math. The coverage is broad with both supervised and unsupervised methods in data mining. Subjects cover tree models to logistic regression, to scoring. A discussion of holdout model tests, prediction & validation. Particular emphasis is placed on how to frame questions to apply to the business case so suitable conclusions can tutorial business decisions and strategy. You will obtain the sense that the authors are war tested veterans of the data mining business and have applied their creativity to a broad range of business, data and technical y two caveats to this book. First, as purchaser of the kindle edition, I found the equations included in the text were sometimes very readable and sometimes the type was so little as not to be legible at all. Be warned. If you intend to follow the math that is included, perhaps the paper edition would be best. Second, this book does not dwell on the statistical packages that can be used to help data mining efforts. If you are interested in exploring these methods in practice, you will need to look further.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Science for Business: What You Need to Know about Data Mining and Data-Analytic Thinking review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    Foster Provost and Tom Fawcett are known for their work on fraud detection, among others. I have recently read their latest book, Data Science for Business – What you need to know about data mining and data-analytic thinking. No suspense: it’s one of the best data mining book I have ever read. Its style allows the book to be read by beginners, but its wide coverage and detailed case studies makes it a reference for experts as the title suggest, the book has a true focus on business with plenty of industry examples and challenges. The style is very pleasant since authors have created efforts to place the reader in specific situations to better understand a problem. To be noted the very interesting discussion of data mining leaks as well as data mining automation. The book is divided by concepts and provides a focus on them (instead of techniques). Although no exercice is present, the book could easily be used as a resource for a course.Each chapter is clearly divided into primary and advanced topics. The evaluation phase of the data mining standard process is deeply discussed. The section about Bayes rule is very well written. Data Science for Business is also an perfect resource to avoid data mining pitfalls. Chapter 13 is a must-read in order to understand success factor for implementing data mining in a company. To conclude, targeted at both beginners and experts, Data Science for Business is the fresh reference for data mining specialists working in industry.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Science for Business: What You Need to Know about Data Mining and Data-Analytic Thinking review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    This book is fantastic. it's a excellent mix of high-level explanation and technical details. There doesn't seem to be much to support one actually execute the methods described, but that does not appear to be the author's intent (which is why there is no negative impact on my rating).I appreciated the accessibility and plain English - albeit thorough - writing (from the perspective of a person who is self-taught in data science and sometimes less acquainted with the terminology).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Science for Business: What You Need to Know about Data Mining and Data-Analytic Thinking review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    An perfect resource for the Business Analyst (or the curious executive) looking for a comprehensive understanding of data analytics for business, especially the newer zone of heavy data/big data for business. This book gives a really solid grounding in both the business (strategic) and data (analytic, technical) aspects of modern data analytics. The authors clearly present that data is the next wave of change and that it will require a mindset change across all business functions--a mindset they call data-analytic thinking. If you need to master/improve this thinking skill set--here is a amazing put to begin no matter what your job vost and Fawcett have place a lot of work into the instructional design of this book--you can follow it down to the technical/mathematical level of algorithm design or just read the content concerning business tactic and general data design and use. Either way, you will achieve a satisfactory understanding that serves your purpose--the authors maintain a conceptual continuity at two or three levels of discourse. Very nicely done and very engaging. Five stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Science for Business: What You Need to Know about Data Mining and Data-Analytic Thinking review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    Note - I was provided an ebook ver in exchange for my review as part of the Library Thing Early Reviewers brief –This is a amazing book for any in the data science field or wanting to just understand “Big Data” or a manager/professional just trying to “get current. “ I have a masters degree in software engineering with a data science background and three years experience in a prior job in Data warehousing. It was a long read, especially with the holidays, but well worth it, and more enjoyable than almost every technical book I have every rengths – Organization, having technical info in a side by side section for those who wish it, covering info from definition, through use and application, as well as doing a amazing job explaining similarities and differences on key topics.Weaknesses – there are a few little locations I wanted more. Meaning if they could have somehow had more examples for the various models, situations, etc., especially as I got into more of the predictive models.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Science for Business: What You Need to Know about Data Mining and Data-Analytic Thinking review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    Provost and Fawcett's book is one of the very few in the field that neither condescends nor patronizes the reader as it explores the motivations and machinery behind the most commonly used data analysis techniques in the analytics professional's toolbox. While it stops short of providing detailed instruction on how to use these techniques, it provides the reader a solid foundation for taking this next hands-on step. And for those who are not working directly with data, but are otherwise stakeholders in the use of analytics to drive better organizational outcomes, this book will greatly enable you to understand and add value to the analytical process.---Zain KhandwalaExecutive Director,Institute for Advanced AnalyticsBellarmine UniversityLouisville, KY

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Science for Business: What You Need to Know about Data Mining and Data-Analytic Thinking review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    Both authors practicing data science professionals. Their book outlines practical considerations, explains available tools and techniques, and shows results of a lot of well-chosen e book is appropriate for all data scientists, regardless of background or education. The math is minimal. There are no computer programs or algorithms.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Management: Foundations of Data Analytics review [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    I came across this book while searching for a textbook for my introductory course to DB. This book is of an extreme value. It is a comprehensive reference for traditional relational data modeling and SQL and also includes updated advanced material on data mining, natural language processing, visualization and huge data.What I also like about the book is that it blends theory and practice of data modeling and SQL. Each chapter in the first part of the book starts with a data modeling concept (i.e. single entity, one-many, many-many etc...) and then shows how to implement it and perform queries with e companion www service contains all slides, datasets, and partial solutions of the exercises. All of that for $10 with Kindle, I can't ask for more. This is a must for database students and practitioners as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Management: Foundations of Data Analytics review [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    This is the worst textbook I've ever had to use. It's unnecessarily wordy, full of grammatical and formatting errors (in one part of the book, the same paragraph was printed twice in a row; in another, the book said that there were three reasons for something and then proceeded to list four - and there are related errors splattered throughout the entire book), and extremely hard to navigate. I have better luck jumping around randomly in the book in find of a section than I do trying to actually use the find function to search it. The author jumps around from topic to topic in a method that makes it hard to understand; it's almost like he place a bunch of SQL concepts in a hat and randomly drew a couple for each chapter he wrote. Furthermore, there is some weird story about a lady named Alice mixed in with the chapters in what I perceive to be an attempt to create the book slightly more interesting. I assume that my professor is private mates with the author, because that's the only reason I could think of for any professor to choose this book as a class textbook. The reason I gave it two stars instead of one is because the book has been useful in the context of my Database Management class, and it has been genuinely entertaining to read a textbook so poorly written. However, unless you are absolutely needed to have this textbook for your class, I'd recommend versus buying it. I'm sure there are much better-written SQL books out there that will teach you a lot more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Management: Foundations of Data Analytics review [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    Although the info contained is valid and helpful, I can search no logical method to locate that information. The Kindle ver is very difficult to navigate, (location values instead of page numbers). I had a classmate with the printed ver ask me for support in locating a specific exercise in a specific chapter. I couldn't do it because her ver (printed) had page numbers for reference, and my ver (Kindle) had zone values. I have been hesitant to purchase a Kindle product and after seeing how this text is presented in the Kindle application for Windows, I'll pass. The reason I purchased the Kindle ver is because it is "Required" under my educational program. In summary, the info is valid, but the presentation sucks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Management: Foundations of Data Analytics review [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    I got this book for my college class as needed by the school I'm attending. It is a amazing book with valuable info inside. But the fact that it was a kindle book created it very limited in terms of how I could learn the material. It is written like a novel. A book like this needs more interactive features on a platform like Pearson. I think it would have been much better if we bought a hard copy instead.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Management: Foundations of Data Analytics review [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    I use this book, and have done so for years, in an MSc course for students from all sciences that wish to acquire literacy on database design and SQL. The students like it and it allows them to work quite independently, having both a lesurely pace and enough depth. The author keeps it up to date, 's not at its strongest as a reference; but since SQL versions differ and change, that might be too much to ask.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Management: Foundations of Data Analytics review [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    Amazing text book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Management: Foundations of Data Analytics review [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    Have been using this book for teaching and for private reference for years. If only all textbook authors were as clear as Watson. Bought Kindle ver to stay current with updates.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Management: Foundations of Data Analytics review [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    It's definitely passable, and some of the homework questions were really fun to think about and respond (they were written in such a lighthearted tone), but overall the book organized info in some counter-intuitive ways and was more verbose than it required to be.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Management: Foundations of Data Analytics review [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    Very sporadic book. seemed like the author didn't know what too talk about and jumped around from one thing to another.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Management: Foundations of Data Analytics review [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    I bought this for my DATABASE CLASS which was a amazing investment. GReat book with alot of examples

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All GIF Collection & Message Collection 💌 review [App]  2019-2-16 13:44

    Downloaded your application 30 mins ago. Pulled up birthday GIF's, and have yet been able to do anything with them. Screen has gone unresponsive twice and it seems the application is down. Tried re-opening the app, but to no avail. A not good first experience. Am going to uninstall, and search another.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All GIF Collection & Message Collection 💌 review [App]  2019-2-16 13:44

    Everytime you touch something an add pops up. You dont even have a possibility to see what is available.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All GIF Collection & Message Collection 💌 review [App]  2019-2-16 13:44

    I really love this app. I just want there was hundreds more to choose from, it's that great. I have fun this everyday. Thank You very much.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All GIF Collection & Message Collection 💌 review [App]  2019-2-16 13:44

    very amazing and interesting. congrats to the developers for this amazing success. but do test and remove ads. they are annoying.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All GIF Collection & Message Collection 💌 review [App]  2019-2-16 13:44

    I Like the icons and the sayings so hold up the amazing work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All GIF Collection & Message Collection 💌 review [App]  2019-2-16 13:44

    They have a wide assortment of various things. Not just one type. Simple to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All GIF Collection & Message Collection 💌 review [App]  2019-2-16 13:44

    Lots of options a plus fresh to the application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All GIF Collection & Message Collection 💌 review [App]  2019-2-16 13:44

    No u bish

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter